Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Spasso MinnetonkaSpasso Minnetonka
(1164)
Italian | Minnetonka, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Ike's Food & Cocktails - MinnetonkaIke's Food & Cocktails - Minnetonka
(119)
American | Minnetonka, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
McCormick's Pub & RestaurantMcCormick's Pub & Restaurant
(134)
Contemporary American | Wayzata / Long Lake, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Redstone American Grill - MinnetonkaRedstone American Grill - Minnetonka
(1225)
American | Minnetonka, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Ruscello - Nordstrom RidgedaleRuscello - Nordstrom Ridgedale
(131)
Mediterranean | Minnetonka, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Gianni's SteakhouseGianni's Steakhouse
(720)
Steak | Wayzata / Long Lake, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
District Fresh Kitchen + BarDistrict Fresh Kitchen + Bar
(130)
Contemporary American | Wayzata / Long Lake, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Bukhara Indian BistroBukhara Indian Bistro
(46)
Indian | Minnetonka, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Lakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale MallLakeshore Grill-Macy's - Ridgedale Mall
(198)
American | Minnetonka, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Big Bowl - MinnetonkaBig Bowl - Minnetonka
(456)
Chinese | Minnetonka, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Sakana SushiSakana Sushi
(278)
Sushi | Wayzata / Long Lake, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Samba Taste of BrazilSamba Taste of Brazil
(362)
Brazilian | Hopkins, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Pub 819Pub 819
(74)
American | Hopkins, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
RS Sports GrillRS Sports Grill
(13)
American | Minnetonka, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
6Smith6Smith
(746)
American | Wayzata / Long Lake, Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Reserve Now

About The Marsh Restaurant

15000 Minnetonka Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55345
View Larger Map

Fresh, whole ingredients; simple, delicious preparations. The Marsh Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, grab & go, happy hour and dinner. Walk in any time to our welcoming café counter; lunch and dinner reservations accepted for the Moon Terrace, our peaceful dining room with a view. We warmly welcome you to The Marsh to nourish your body, mind and spirit.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Vegetarian / Vegan, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Café Counter
All day Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 9:00pm

Saturday 7:00am - 9:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 2:00pm



Moon Terrace
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 11:00am

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
1 mile west of 494

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 930-8560

Website:
http://www.themarsh.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano with Benny Weinbeck on Saturday evenings, 5-7

Parking Details:
Ample off-street parking available.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Estrada & David Robbins

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a business meeting, social event or retreat...our unique and peaceful spaces, scenic views, distinctive menus, and wide array of special services combine to make The Marsh an extraordinary venue for meetings, team-building, socializing, and celebrating.

We offer professional audio and visual equipment, AV tech support, wireless internet, as well as specialty linens and other decorative touches to ensure your event is unlike any other.

In addition, your guests will have access to our fitness center and wellness programming. Complement your event with a stress reduction seminar or energy-boosting midday stretch break at The Marsh, A Center for Balance and Fitness.

Private Party Contact:
Molly Irei: 9529308537x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
33 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Come for the view and healthy food

 
·Dined on April 25, 2016

View = gorgeous marshlands

Food = wonderful flavors and textures, health conscious selections

Service = "Relaxed" is the kind word :)

But, be prepared to wait and ask for things like refills, but you won't be rushed, so you and your friends can talk forever ;)

So nice to have quality food served with an awesome view, so close to home, so I will, of course, return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Nice place to go for quiet healthy food. ...

 
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Nice place to go for quiet healthy food. Older crowd

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Healthy lunch with an awesome view

 
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Tasty and healthy food, served with a gorgeous view of wetlands.

Service was very pleasant, maybe a tiny touch slow -- although honestly, we appreciated not being rushed as we three had a lot of catching up to do.

Very nice range of lunch choices, soups, salads, sandwiches, flatbreads, entrees -- and a great little wine list, high quality coffee and teas offered.

Looking forward to having dinner sometime.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great fish

 
·Dined on January 31, 2016

The marsh gets fresh fish/seafood each week so always has great fish specials. Scallops for $25 not $38. Usually not too crowded. Cafe area casual but restaurant is quaint. Sometimes servers not the most experienced

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

A very enjoyable evening. First in the l ...

 
·Dined on January 20, 2016

A very enjoyable evening. First in the lounge listened to the Jazz band. Dinner to follow in a cozy restaurant. Food very tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Raw vegetables appeared dried out

 
·Dined on January 20, 2016

Has many gluten free and dairy free choices; the physical setting's view is extraordinary

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Hidden Gem

 
·Dined on January 8, 2016

So pleased - We enjoyed the company of good friends and both couples found the place very desirable for a serene evening dinner. The Food was great plus being healthy. Our server was very responsive and very observant of her customers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

waitress

 
·Dined on January 6, 2016

Waitress got our bill screwed up, we split the tab & she put the whole thing on one tab

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Never disappoints

 
·Dined on December 28, 2015

We enjoy the setting of THE MOON ROOM for lunch to take in the marsh view and be able to conduct an amicable conversation. The scallop special always is terrific very tasty and served with seasonal sides. This visit found the bison burger tasteless and the cranberry flourless chocolate cake was to dense for our expectations. Service is outstanding. Enjoyed the coffee and conversation and the setting can't be beat.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first time to the Marsh.

 
·Dined on October 10, 2015

I loved the windows overseeing the marsh; it was very serene. I liked that the restaurant wasn't large and noisy but small and quiet. I liked that the menu wasn't pages long but limited to one page. All t he dishes looked wonderful; I am anxious to try others. I couldn't decide between two entrees and asked our waitress for her advice. I went on her recommendation (BBQ chicken sandwich) and was more than pleased with my meal. It was the first time I've ever 'cleaned my plate' at a restaurant; I could have saved some of my sandwich for later, but it was so delicious that I was afraid it wouldn't taste the same warmed up. I even ordered a second sandwich (like mine) as a takeout for my husband back home!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Jen

 
·Dined on August 3, 2015

I love the Marsh for dining. Quiet, intimate atmosphere and wonderful view. You are sitting right in nature. Fantastic.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

serene

 
·Dined on July 24, 2015

The Marsh is a serene spot to have dinner in a natural marsh setting. There are just a few tables and is usually a quiet spot for an older crowd. The menu is predictable and has enough options to satisfy most of the diners. Sometimes you can be soothed with a musician playing the piano in the next room. Usually there is one waitress serving the dining room so depending on the number of patrons the service can be ample or slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Great food but very quiet

 
·Dined on July 7, 2015

I have eaten hear many times and the food has always been great! From what I gather lunch is very busy but every time I have been here for dinner we have been the only ones in the small restaurant. The view of the "marsh" is awesome. As for the food order start off with the crab cakes, some of the best I have ever had.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Lovely , unhurried setting for Mother's Day Brunch

 
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Flowers on the table, live piano music and flavorful menu selections made a memorable family gathering. Large windows provided plenty of natural light and views of a large marsh during an unhurried meal. The herb mushroom strata and bountiful fresh fruit cup were delicious and healthy. Service was attentive and not intrusive. The little gift for mothers at the end of the brunch was a lovely surprise .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Nice quiet atmosphere

 
·Dined on May 6, 2015

Always a good meal, nice small plates,mind great waitstaff

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great venue, view, and food

 
·Dined on April 24, 2015

We met friends for dinner and were hoping to be in a nice quiet space to talk. The Marsh was perfect. We loved the lovely view and the quiet atmosphere. It is small and intimate and a great setting for enjoying an evening. The menu had very interesting options that were healthy, fresh, and tasty. It was easy to find things that fit everyone's particular food needs. We look forward to going to the Marsh again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Did not have our reservation

 
·Dined on April 18, 2015

Even though I received a confirmation email about our reservation, they were not ready for us. Thankfully, they were not too busy and could accommodate our group of seven. Our server was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Noisy table

 
·Dined on January 30, 2015

We had a great view and the food was very good. But there was a table of 8 women who were talking very loudly next to us which required us to shout to be heard.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Dinner at the Marsh

 
·Dined on January 21, 2015

The food was fresh and tasty (we had the fish special). A lot of good flavor. Our server was attentive but not intrusive. The wine selection was ample for this restaurant and reasonably priced.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We like the Marsh a lot. Lovely view vo ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2014

We like the Marsh a lot. Lovely view voerlooking a marsh. A calming atmosphere with good healthy food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice place for lunch before spa services ...

 
·Dined on November 22, 2014

Nice place for lunch before spa services. Many healthy food choices. Serving sizes perfect, even when sharing entrees. Would eat here again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Such a lovely, serene spot for lunch. Th ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2014

Such a lovely, serene spot for lunch. The quinoa salad is so good I keep ordering in on return visits. And the raspberry sherbet--outstanding. This is truly a neighborhood gem.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dinner at the Marsh was outstanding ...

 
·Dined on July 26, 2014

Our dinner at the Marsh was outstanding in every way for my reunion group of 4. We sat in the white tablecloth dining room with the beautiful, bucolic view. We were the only ones in the restaurant for most of the evening so it was wonderfully quiet. Our waitress was attentive and pleasant, and the food and wine was absolutely outstanding. Beautifully presented and tasty, everyone enjoyed it to the max. We even lucked out on the Saturday night happy hour which included a fabulous entertainer playing background, dinner friendly music. We will be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dissapointed

 
·Dined on May 10, 2014

Kitchen management issues? Ordered bison burgers initially. Server came back stating it would take 20 more minutes, "they were frozen", would we

prefer to order something else. We said we would wait and the server then returned stating they were now "out of bison burger". We order other items. My mother the salmon, fortunately she enjoyed it very much. My dish however was over cooked beef kabobs over rice. Blah. Mother's Day weekend is an unfortunate time for understaffing and low inventory. Usually quite satisfied here, hence, disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Could have been better

 
·Dined on May 5, 2014

Food was okay...presentation was nice. Special of the day wasn't so good, but the tomato soup was delicious! Not very busy when we were there, but not much attention to little ones with us. Had wanted to go there for some time...it was a beautiful day to be there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Healthy with a Beautiful View

 
·Dined on April 19, 2014

I hosted a high school graduation luncheon for my niece and it was wonderful. The food was very good, attentive service, and a beautiful view overlooking "The Marsh".

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Yawn

 
·Dined on March 12, 2014

The Marsh is a restaurant inside a health club/spa. It's got a nice view of a marsh (hence, the name). The restaurant is not actually separated from the "grab a snack after yoga" area, and there are all sorts of folks in various types of apparel (work-out gear, etc) roaming the halls, stretching, gabbing about the upcoming class, etc.

The menu is compact but it does contain some creative dishes, and the wine list is perhaps the best I've seen in a health club. There is not much honor there. That said, if they are serious about making it a legitimate dining destination, they've got some work to do.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Valentine's Day surprise

 
·Dined on February 15, 2014

I was looking for a place other than where we normally go for dinner. I came across the Marsh as I was looking through Open Table for ideas. I did not know the Marsh has a sit down restaurant at the facility or that it was open to the public. I like the Marsh for location, ambiance and the food that I have had there during lunch has always been very good, so I gave it a try. My husband and I were Impressed. They have a number of gluten free options, a nice selection of seafood, beef and chicken. The portions were more than sufficient and the wine selection was quite accommodative and pleasant. I would recommend giving it a try. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

nice change

 
·Dined on January 24, 2014

restaurant is in a great location and just the right size for a nice relaxing get-together. Wine was good and the food delicious.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Attention to Detail Needed

 
·Dined on January 24, 2014

The area was only half full but it was very loud. Service was slow and sluggish. We had to wait a long time for items requested... wine, lemon, check... The setting was gorgeous though. I have been here before and have had better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Treats for the palate and the soul

 
·Dined on January 8, 2014

The first course while dining in the Moon Terrace at the Marsh is of course the view of the marsh, the setting so serene. The menu always offers health food presented in a tasty and fresh manner. We enjoyed the special of the day, three perfectly sautéed and browned scallops served with brocollini perfectly cooked with a little crisp left, and the fingerling potatoes coated with a light sauce. The scallops were the best I've had. The entire Marsh setting is a treat plus the adjacent Deli provides take out food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Interesting Place

 
·Dined on December 21, 2013

My wife and I were not sure what to expect, since there were not many reviews of The Marsh online. We were surprised that they even took reservations through OpenTable, as the restaurant was not very large (10-12 tables). My wife wanted the special, but we were told that specials ended at 8:30. She ended up getting the Fall Harvest salad, which was delicious. I had a cup of chili, which was also very good, and the pork tenderloin, which was to die for. Everything was fresh and delicious.

The service was nothing to write home about, likely because we were the last table of the night. I think we'd give it another try to see if it's better earlier in the evening. The food is worth going back for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Interesting menu

 
·Dined on December 17, 2013

Food was just ok, Cesar salad lacked cheese and fresh pepper was not offered, flat bread arrived cold cheese was not melted, lamb was a special and it was excellent. Very limited menu only several entres the rest are salads and sandwiches.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.