Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi

About The Majestic Yosemite Hotel

The Majestic Yosemite Hotel conveys a feeling of elegance and refinement while maintaining a comfortable, natural atmosphere. The logs of stripped and polished sugar pine, which support the 34-foot-high beamed ceilings, reinforce the rustic ambiance that is reflective of The Majestic’s mountain surroundings.


Under the culinary leadership of Executive Troy Thompson, The Majestic Dining Room offers traditional California cuisine for breakfast and dinner daily. An array of excellent California wines are also featured on the menu.

1 Ahwahnee Road
Yosemite Village, CA 95389
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Buffet Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 10:00am; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday-Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm; Brunch Buffet: Sunday: 7:00am - 3:00pm


For Dinner, we require Gentlemen to wear long pants and a collared shirt. We require Ladies to wear a Dress, Skirt, or Long Pants with a Blouse. For One and All: Please NO Shorts, T-Shirts, or Tank Tops or Hats.


Casual Dress for Breakfast, Lunch and Brunch.



Reservations are strongly recommended for all meal periods. Walk-ins will be accepted based on table availability.

Cross Street:
Village Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 372-1489

Website:
http://www.travelyosemite.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player during dinner service nightly and Sundays during brunch service.

Catering:
For regular dining reservations of 15 guests or less, please contact The Dining Room at (209) 372-1276.

Onsite hotel catering available for up to 200 guests. Please contact our experienced special function managers, Kevin Anderson & Deanna Anderson, for more information.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking lots and complimentary Valet service available. Parking at The Majestic is limited. Day use parking in Yosemite Village is encouraged. Free shuttles run regularly for transportation to and from all lodgings within Yosemite Valley.

Public Transit:
Stop #3 on complimentary Yosemite Valley Shuttle route.

Executive Chef:
Chef Troy Thompson

Private Party Facilities:
Onsite hotel catering available for up to 200 guests. Please contact our experienced special function managers, Kevin Anderson & Deanna Anderson, for more information.

For regular dining reservations of 15 guests or less, please contact the Dining Room directly at (209) 372-1276.
If your party’s plans change, we ask that AT LEAST 48 hours notice be provided to the dining room if you are altering the reservation.

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Book now for our upcoming Grand Grape, Thanksgiving, BraceBridge and Taste of Yosemite events.

The Majestic Yosemite Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.8

value

3.7

Noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (195)
Special Occasion (171)
Good for Anniversaries (123)
See All
Romantic (108)
Worth the Drive (101)
Good for a Date (82)
Quiet Conversation (70)
Authentic (66)
Good for Birthdays (62)
Great for Lunch (54)
Great for Brunch (49)
Good for Groups (45)
Live Music (45)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Fun (33)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Healthy (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
Seasonal (26)
Cozy (25)
Local Ingredients (25)
People Watching (22)
Kid-friendly (20)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Business Meals (13)
Disabled Access (13)
Casual (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Organic (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Vegan (5)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
5839 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Fries were cold and soggy, steak sandwich was underseasoned and tasteless , onion soup was also just "okay". Overall disappointing $115 meal. Hotel is beautiful though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Its a special place b/c it is the only restaurant within the grounds of Yosemite Park. Everything is fast food and with the exception of the pizza there, the fast food is garbage. The restaurant itself is great. Waitstaff top notch. The chef can’t make a rib eye to save his/her life, but the rack of lamb was excellent. Sides were not good. Desserts very good. It will dent your wallet, so for the price it sucks, but versus the other dining options in yosemite it gets 4 stars. And the little Hostess there is rude and should be fed to the bears. I’m sure he deals with having to tell hundreds of people each day that the place is booked and enforce the dress code there, but that isnt an excuse to be nasty to people.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (London)·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant is unexpectedly vast, catering for Park visitors not primarily for residents - thus the hotel’s recommendation to book well ahead (although we monitored Open Table and got a cancellation).
The service was very good, food quality excellent and setting impressive.
On the down side, if you don’t know much about California wines you are pretty much on your own. The food was good but perhaps not what I would expect. It felt like good for mass catering but not good enough for the price.
You do not go to Yosemite for the food and you do not stay in the Majestic because it is well priced, you stay for the location. That makes it all worthwhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Perfection - the occasion is my husbands birthday...staff, service, views and food was absolute perfection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fun, Great for Brunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant is one of the most beautiful eating areas in the world. One goes to this place not only for great food but to enjoy Yosemite at its finest. Massive tree beams, first class offerings on the menu, live piano music, and a quiet space where one can enjoy a conversation while enjoying a great meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful dinner but so much more! Had a drink in front of the fire in the great room first. The main dining room was lit with candles and was stunning. They had a piano player and when he was not playing, the music was old timey from the 20's.. perfect. It's a must if you are in Yosemite and like fine dining. Not too stuffy, the waiter was kind but not intrusive.Salmon fresh and well prepared as were the lamb chops. How they manage to provide such elegant food and service in the middle of a vast forest is amazing.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

There is nothing quite like the Majestic Yosemite aka the Ahwanee! This hotel, built in 1927, is a must see and experience kind of place. The grand dining room is spectacular. The service is very good and the food is good to very good, if not spectacular. The menu is limited but some items can be very good, like the rack of lamb. Others, like the sturgeon, leave you wondering what the chef was thinking. Inconsistent portion amounts also are a problem (small: salmon; large rack of lamb). Still, we loved the environment and it's a very special place with great service. The prices are not for the faint of heart! A Wonderful breakfast buffet is offered along with breakfast items from the menu. We will return after saving up some money.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Lovely atmosphere but the prime rib was tough, undercooked and over priced.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Wonderful evening in one of America's most majestic national park lodges! The food and music were incredible!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

We always enjoy our meals at The Ahwahnee/Majestic Yosemite Hotel. This visi was made extra-special because of our server, Erica.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 10, 2017

The location, as expected, was wonderful. The food was very tasty but all three of our entrees were luke-warm. We expected hot entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 10, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful meal, great service, beautiful setting, piano music...one of a kind experience with candlelight..would plan another trip in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We had 7 visitors from Japan and were celebrating an special occasion and the waiter Mike was the star of the house. Memorable and lovely place will come back Avery time I visit this beautiful park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We had the pleasure of dining at the restaurant at the Majestic Yosemite four times during our stay--twice for dinner and twice for breakfast.

Service--every time the service was friendly and responsive. They have one server for water refresh and drinks and a second to take your order and bring the food. They were both always friendly and responsive. The dinner crew is significantly older than the breakfast crew which I was wondering was a seniority thing? Both staffs were lovely.

Food--at both dinners some of our food was burnt. The first night it was my steak, the second night the brussel sprouts. Made it hard to eat those items. If you don't like your steak charred be sure to say something when ordering. The rest of our items were fabulous! No complaints. We especially enjoyed the prime rib, the beet salad, and the soup of the day. Portion size was on the small size so we ordered appetizers and mains and it was just enough for us.
--breakfast was a different story. Everything was delicious and the portions were large. The kids' buffet (12 and under) is a good value at $12. Price is on the high side for individual entrees but they are delicious. We learned and ordered one entree to share the second day.

Overall--with limited options in the valley we were really happy with the food at the restaurant at the Majestic.The ambiance cannot be beaten! We also ate at the Yosemite Valley Restaurant which had a much more relaxed atmosphere but equally delicious food. Long shuttle ride there and back though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our family came with friends for the Sunday brunch, but most of us ended up eating a la cart. We were camping at Yosemite Housekeeping Camp and rode our bikes over for a morning breakfast. The a la cart kids meals were a great value at $6 - $7. The adults all ordered from the a la cart menu as the brunch, which looked beautiful, was a little expensive. The food was good. Portions were not huge, but adequate. Great location, fun and casual atmosphere. The former Ahwahnee is beautiful.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

I have loved Sunday brunch for past 15 years at Awahanee , but this time was terrible! Half cooked prawns, no poached salmon, minimal choices, tasteless food. I will not be returning for Sunday brunch. So sad, it was always one of the highlights of our trips.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 7, 2017

If you are in Yosemite, it's worth a visit for a meal at the iconic Majestic Hotel. My daughter said the ambience was like Harry Potter meets hunting lodge; grand in scale, super-high ceilings and tons of beautiful overhead chandeliers.
We enjoyed our meals-rainbow trout, a delicious red pepper soup...and the piece de resistance was dessert-the most incredible strawberry shortcake I've ever had...with a creative, fun presentation. Get it!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We are happy to have a great time with a great food. Also Mike is a really good staff. Thank you for taking care of us well!:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Chicken very good. The service was good but food extremely slow coming out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Restaurant was good, but the hotel needs some updating and maintenance. Rooms are very tired and need updating.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Showed up late for our reservation right when they close for lunch. 3pm. We were allowed in no questions asked and treated well. Our server was friendly and upbeat. Food was delicious.
Menu is a bit pricey at first consideration but the quality is high and in reality actually quite reasonably priced considering how far away the closest town is and that you are in one of the most beautiful places on earth in an authenticly historic building.

10/10 would dine again.

Never had dinner there but
Sunday brunch is fantastic. Highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 5, 2017

The space is so wonderful that it’s a shame to have such poor food for lunch. It’s fine to have casual offerings, but there is no reason the sandwiches shouldn’t taste good. For example, I had a turkey club. Lots of turkey but otherwise a disaster: very dry, with no mayonnaise or any sauce—only a watery tomato, wilted lettuce and bacon straight from the refrigerator. Seems like a cruel thing to do to cooked bacon. It was all slapped on a huge, tasteless hoagie roll. My companions had wraps that weren’t great, but not as bad as my sandwich.

The drinks were fine. If the restaurant doesn’t care about its food, it should stick to liquid refreshment at lunch.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

You come for the pleasure of dining in this historic beautiful dining room. The food in general is average. The special Italian wedding soup was delicious.Don't make the mistake of requesting a table for two at the window. These tables are positioned between two bus stations and you can't see anything out the window at night so they aren't very desirable.You are much better off requesting a table centered in the dining room to fully enjoy the space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We had lunch at the Majestic. Wait service was outstanding. Food was good, but not fantastic. Between us, we had a Hambuger, Brook Trout (farmed from Idaho), Prime Rib sandwich (the fresh peppers were the tastiest part of the sandwich), and a Meatball/Kale soup which was delicious but very salty. Desserts were a berry pie, and tiramisu with an outstanding praline strip. Prices were high, and expected for such a stunning venue, but the food was not as majestic as the name implies. Overall, a fun experience just to be there and enjoy a fall afternoon in Yosemite Valley.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner at The Majestic Yosemite Hotel with my family during our visit to Yosemite National Park this week. We changed from our dirty hiking clothes into dresses and nice clothes to meet the dinner dress code. Sounds like a hassle but made the experience more memorable especially for my 3 young daughters. My kids were probably the only children at the restaurant that evening but they absolutely loved the live piano music (playing Disney songs) as well as the generous portion of the prime rib selection in the kids menu. My wife and I enjoyed the good food as well as the ambiance of the high wood beam ceiling and large glass windows. What adds to the experience is showing up a little early and spending some time reading or relaxing in front of the giant fireplaces in the hotel common areas. My kids were wowed by the natural beauty of Yosemite but they said the dinner at the Majestic Yosemite was the highlight of the trip. We will definitely be back again for another visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Great view if you get there before sunset. Dining room is exquisite & charming with candles on almost every table. Service was great although the staff tended to rush you to order. The food came almost too quickly after we ordered. Entrees were great. The lamb portion is Hugh but flavorful! The salmon and sturgeon are much smaller and more normal portions. Dining room was very quiet considering its size and number of dining guests.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2017

the food was not that special but the ambiance overall was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Just to sit in dining room at the Awahnee (Majestic) is a treat. The architecture is fantastic. There was live piano music during dinner service quietly playing in the background. We were well attended by our server, Josie. Our rack of lamb was well prepared and the wine selection was excellent. We understand they recently hired a new chef who is updating the menu while keeping some of the traditional favorites such as bosenberry pie ( a 60 yr. old recipe that is killer). Sitting in the dining room you can't help but appreciate its history. We had a splendid, lovely evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

My husband and I had a very negative experience at this restaurant.

The service was horrible:
(1) We were finished with Park that day by 5:00, but had a 6:15 reservation. We wiggled into dress clothes in our rental Mustang (there is a dress code, which we met, husband in blazer, me in dressy slacks); asked hostess if we could just go ahead and have dinner, for we had 23 miles drive back to lodging in Groveland. She said no, that seating us early would disturb their "process." Seated an hour and 15 minutes later, restaurant was by then still half empty; I do not think that changing our reservation to earlier time would've been that disruptive.
(2) Our waiter did not show up for a good 10 minutes. When we asked him what the "seasonal vegetables" were (husband allergic to broccoli), Mark said he did not know, "Maybe beets, maybe carrots?" He had been serving for over an hour; you would think he would've known? He could not advise on entree, just that all were OK...As we were checking out, he asked for our room number, so I guess Majestic treats outsiders and guests equally poorly?

The food was very awful-to-mediocre and very expensive:
(1) Husband ordered sturgeon with honey/cardamon sauce; I should've helped him there, for I am the foodie. Sweetness and fish inedible. I had the lamb chops, which were not separated properly, and getting to the meat was hard. He and I ignored the fish, halved the lamb, which was hard to deal with but edible
(2) Most entrees were $40.00.

I would NEVER recommend this restaurant. We have dined at the good restaurants in national parks all over SW and NW, and they're always OK. Not so with the Majestic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Food mediocre , service poor. Ambiance traditional for Yosemite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Had the best table in the house for our late lunch and our farewell to Yosemite. A little 'pricey' but worth it. The dinning room and adjacent rooms were magnificent. A MUST stop to Yosemite!

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2017

If the Majestic were in my home town I would never go there. In its incredible setting it is worth a visit for its history and magnificent ambiance. Hopefully the new concessionaire (Aramark) at Yosemite can get it together to have good food eventually. At the moment it's just blah, which is unfortunate considering the prices! We had an average hamburger with blue cheese and average french fries, and a 'composed' caesar salad. Reasonable flavor on the salad but pretty light on portion size. Desert was very tasty though we were puzzled as to why one would serve strawberries quartered but with the leaves on! Visual appeal? but so inconvenient to remove the leaves. We just ate them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2017

The dining room at the Majestic Yosemite hotel was absolutely lovely! The food and ambiance was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Great setting and real good menu and food! Live classical piano a great mood maker

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Our entire family enjoyed a casual and relaxing breakfast together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We came here for an anniversary dinner, justbthe two,of us. The staff was attentiivve , friendly and gave excelent recommendations for our wine and port. The prime rib was cooked rare the way we like it. A very inventive menu. The anniversary cupcake was a sweet surprise. Overall, I would say our experience was very memroble.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

This is a magnificent venue, however, it was marred by a rude, badly trained host who checked us in. Unfortunately, we found this behavior to be the norm of hosts for both dining rooms in this beautiful, historic hotel. Service was good. Food was ok, but way overpriced. All that said we would still recommend this because it's such a beautiful room.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had the best table and fantastic service. The view was breathtaking, the Crab Cake was amazing, and both entrees were flawless. What a great place to celebrate our anniversary!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We went there first for breakfast, then for dinner. For breakfast we chose the buffet. It was a very good selection with eggs benedict, scrambled eggs, excellent pastries, and smoked trout and salmon. They also had pancakes and waffles which were very light. My only complaint was that for the price and the quality of food they didn't have maple syrup, only the artificial kind.

The dinner was excellent. Seated at window table with a nice view in an area with more privacy, we both had the grilled sturgeon in honey and cardamom with watercress and wild mushrooms.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Spectacular setting, but dining experience was spoiled by rushed service and bland food. Not terrible, but certainly a far shot short of the dining experience we were expecting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.