Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.77mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi

About The Majestic Yosemite Hotel

The Majestic Yosemite Hotel conveys a feeling of elegance and refinement while maintaining a comfortable, natural atmosphere. The logs of stripped and polished sugar pine, which support the 34-foot-high beamed ceilings, reinforce the rustic ambiance that is reflective of The Majestic’s mountain surroundings.


Under the culinary leadership of Executive Ryan Messina, The Majestic Dining Room offers traditional California cuisine for breakfast and dinner daily. An array of excellent California wines are also featured on the menu.

1 Ahwahnee Road
Yosemite Village, CA 95389
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Buffet Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 10:00am; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday-Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm; Brunch Buffet: Sunday: 7:00am - 3:00pm


For Dinner, we require Gentlemen to wear long pants and a collared shirt. We require Ladies to wear a Dress, Skirt, or Long Pants with a Blouse. For One and All: Please NO Shorts, T-Shirts, or Tank Tops or Hats.


Casual Dress for Breakfast, Lunch and Brunch.



Reservations are strongly recommended for all meal periods. Walk-ins will be accepted based on table availability.

Cross Street:
Village Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 372-1489

Website:
http://www.travelyosemite.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player during dinner service nightly and Sundays during brunch service.

Catering:
For regular dining reservations of 25 guests or more, please contact The Dining Room at (209) 372-1276.

Onsite hotel catering available for up to 200 guests. Please contact our experienced special function managers, Kevin Anderson & Deanna Anderson, for more information.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking lots and complimentary Valet service available. Parking at The Majestic is limited. Day use parking in Yosemite Village is encouraged. Free shuttles run regularly for transportation to and from all lodgings within Yosemite Valley.

Public Transit:
Stop #3 on complimentary Yosemite Valley Shuttle route.

Executive Chef:
Chef Ryan Messina

Private Party Facilities:
Onsite hotel catering available for up to 200 guests. Please contact our experienced special function managers, Kevin Anderson & Deanna Anderson, for more information.

For regular dining reservations of 25 guests or more, please contact the Dining Room directly at (209) 372-1276.
If your party’s plans change, we ask that AT LEAST 48 hours notice be provided to the dining room if you are altering the reservation.

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Book now for our upcoming Grand Grape, Thanksgiving, BraceBridge and Taste of Yosemite events.

The Majestic Yosemite Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (227)
Special Occasion (168)
Historic (129)
See All
Romantic (123)
Good for Anniversaries (112)
Worth the Drive (109)
Good for a Date (85)
Good for Birthdays (78)
Quiet Conversation (68)
Great for Brunch (66)
Authentic (59)
Great for Lunch (57)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Live Music (40)
Sunday Lunch (40)
Good for Groups (38)
Cozy (30)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Kid-friendly (26)
Afternoon Tea (25)
Fun (25)
People Watching (23)
Local Ingredients (23)
Casual (23)
Seasonal (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Disabled Access (19)
Fireplace (18)
Healthy (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Business Meals (8)
Family Style (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Organic (4)
Vegan (4)
Great Beer (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
5517 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined a day ago

Dining at the Ahwahnee Hotel is a special and historic experience. The service is superb, and the food is incredibly fresh and well prepared, with an interesting menu and majestic environment. Given the superb location, they could charge more. It's not the cheapest meal, but it is reasonable given everything. I highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The majestic view has the best food in the area it was a new menu tried a few things they were all very good they do charge resort prices but if you been out in the wilderness for a week it's worth the money

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined 3 days ago

We try to eat at the Awahnee hotel every year. Sometimes the wait staff can be a bit cranky, but it's worth it and Imelda did a great job this year! I got the Philly steak and loved it. My wife got the salad with Portobello. Chicken on the salad would have been a better choice. Creme brulee wasn't as good as usual.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The Majestic Yosemite Hotel Dining Room is one of the most memorable spaces I have ever dined in. The food was excellent, the service was very good. If you are in Yosemite Valley, and looking for a very special dinner, and are prepared to pay the premium, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined 4 days ago

This was a beautiful location and wonderful ambiance and atmosphere. Loved the live piano. I wish that the dress code was made more clear upon booking because I made sure my husband and son were in pants but neither of them were wearing collared shirts. They made an exception for my husband because there was nothing in the dressing room that comfortably fit him but my son had to put a button up shirt on that had an old stain on it and he wasn't comfortable. We also had to stop another busser to clear our table because our busser hadn't walked by our table for a while.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

We made reservations for lunch since we were going to be in the park for the day. We were seated on time and had a great window table. The staff were very good refilling drinks and taking care of the table without being overbearing. We all had something different and liked the food. I would recommend this place for the ambiance but the food was really good and when back in the park, I would eat here again.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The magic of the Ahwahnee is gone - the new name is completely unsuitable, as is all the other name changes for Yosemite.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

The ambiance of the restaurant and the entire facility was truly grand. Staff were on top of their game - prompt, courteous and attentive. It is a magnificent place - great to visit - but the Lunch menu itself was quite disappointing - and so was the food. The Hamburgers were dry - the Pulled Pork Sandwich was described as spicy was actually quite bland and also dry. If the chef made the rest of his menu as fabulous as their Boysenberry pie - the house would be packed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I spent the night at the Majestic and dine at the Majestic dining room. Overall the food was OK the view and the ambience was one-of-a-kind. If you're staying in the area I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

Classic elegance, hard to find a room more breathtaking than the grand dining room at the Ahwanhee hotel. We enjoyed a breakfast and a dinner which were both outstanding. The entire staff gave us friendly and very capable service. I loved the Osso Bucco and also the homemade gelato. Always a delight.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 7 days ago

Great for celebrating a special occasion in Yosemite. The nice ambiance makes for a great vibe. We enjoyed the piano playing during dinner.
The food is average quality and a little overpriced. I notified the restaurant that it was my husband's birthday. They gave him a generic cupcake since I didn't order desert. I wish I had know to order desert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

The charming ambience of this historic hotel takes you back to a bygone era of rustic elegance. The very tall vaulted ceiling dining room creates an almost cathedral feeling. It was lovely to dine while listening to good music well played on the grand piano. The meal was wonderful, the wine list excellent and the service was very good. We dressed for diner and were rewarded with the Honeymoon table. I wish everyone would treat this jewel with much respect, come properly attired and add their own touch of class and elegance to their dining experience at the Majestic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined 7 days ago

Very beautiful atmosphere in a historic hotel. Food and service are Well worth the price for a special time and a beautiful memory

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined 7 days ago

The service was amazing, the building historically gorgeous. The food was good and reasonably priced. Highly recommend this place. Our wait staff, as well as the hostess who seated us, were so very kind and accommodating. Excellent experience. We were even seated at the Queens Table. very special!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Father's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful location, were I to do it again, I would probably skip the buffet brunch and order from menu. Lots of items gone by our 130 reservation on buffet and it is about $30 more per person on buffet than an order from the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always wonderful to dine in this amazing dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 18, 2017

great ambient, server is lovely. Food as well. Definitely worth going.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The Majestic is located in the center of Yosemite Park and has a marvelous ambience. The bid fireplace and logs are welcoming. Our waitress took excellent care of us and was always happy. We were celebrating our 45th anniversary and the food, ambience and wait staff make it a very special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We enjoyed a special anniversary dinner here on June 15th & breakfast on June 16th. Both meals were very good & service was excellent. Dinner prices were high, but the food was good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Outstanding setting with good service and food. Consistent with special dining at other national parks.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The most beautiful dining room! In the middle of the magnificent scenery of Yosemite National Park. Waiter was friendly and professional. Menu eclectic with good options for all. Expensive but worthwhile while visiting Park, a great experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Polite, attentive, professional staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Friendly, casual atmosphere in well lit historic room. Will go whenever I get the chance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 15, 2017

A special dinner with our family. Excellent menu options, chicken entree, salmon and prime rib were very good. Chippino was ok.
Our server, Judy (or did she go by Judith) could not have been better. Friendly & efficient on a very busy evening. Loved the live piano music..musician excellent!

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Wonderful! We enjoyed the meals, the impeccable service and attention to detail that made dining at the Majestic an unforgettable experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The ambience was impressive. A gorgeous dining room. Waiter had excellent suggestions for gluten free options. Steaks delicious, as was the chicken. Deserts OK... cheesecake was not very tasty. Overall, a good evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Perfect location for lunch while visiting Yosemite, Reservations are encouraged.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Our lunch was fantastic! Highly recommended! Make reservations!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I drove 2 hours to Yosemite for mid week breakfast. I was a little concerned due to the bad reviews. I found the wait staff to be warm, friendly, and helpful. This is the best service I have ever had. I loved having breakfast while watching the dear outside. I will go back any chance I get

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, great location. Food and service was very good. I ordered the majestic greens salad with grilled chicken. I didn't like that the chicken was served cold but other than that I would definitely recommend and go again if we were ever in Yosemite again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Thin uninnovative menue. Same two days in a row. Dish first evening quite ok. Second (another beef dish) cold overcooked an not up to what one would expect from a restaurant in this price range.
Would definitely stay at hotel again but I would hope that someone With more ambition by then will have take over the restaurant. (Also Lunch alternatives in bar menue quite at a bottom level)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Wonderful! It was all we had hoped for and more! The food and service were outstanding.

Tags: Live Music, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Great dining room
Mediocre unimaginative food at expensive prices

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on June 12, 2017

We were vacationing in Yosemite and wanted to eat at the hotel. Ambience was exceptional. We had lunch as we were casually dressed. Our waiter, Sam, was very friendly and efficient. We were able to valet park. Desserts were the highlight of the meal. The Tiramisu was to die for.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Yosemite is a wonderful backdrop for eating at this historic restautant. Good food, but there were difficulties with keeping the buffet stocked. The buffet is the way to go with a nice but uninspired selection.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nature at its best and your wonderful restaurant and food not to mention the wonderful staff!!
Thank you so much.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Outstanding food and service with a majestic view!

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Gorgeous dining room that captures the spirit of Yosemite. I booked a lunch reservation for our family not realizing that on Sunday they only offer their brunch menu at this time. The brunch buffet is quite pricey ($55/per person) so we opted instead for other items on their limited non-buffet menu. The food was good but not exceptional. Service was very good and the setting was one of a kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Historic hotel and restaurant with old world charm and ambience. Food was outstanding as was the service. Everyone who goes to Yosemite National Park should make reservations to eat a meal here. Note that there is a dress code which is strictly enforced.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The Maitre D and manager were rude, snobbish and arrogant. They strictly enforce a very odd "dress code" where hiking clothes (though very dirty, with holes is shirts and pants) are allowed as long as the shirt or jacket has a collar, but elegant, expensive sweaters and shirts are not permitted in the dining unless they have a collar.

The food is overpriced and tasteless. I tried the scallops and can honestly say that I have never had seafood that tasted worse (very fishy and overcooked). My friend had a steak that, though cooked medium-rare, was tough and tasteless.

The only good thing about the Majestic Hotel's dining room is the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.