About The Majestic Yosemite Hotel

1 Ahwahnee Road
Yosemite Village, CA 95389
View Larger Map

The Majestic Yosemite Hotel conveys a feeling of elegance and refinement while maintaining a comfortable, natural atmosphere. The logs of stripped and polished sugar pine, which support the 34-foot-high beamed ceilings, reinforce the rustic ambiance that is reflective of The Majestic’s mountain surroundings.


Under the culinary leadership of Executive Chef Brian vonEggers, The Majestic Dining Room offers traditional California cuisine for breakfast and dinner daily. An array of excellent California wines are also featured on the menu.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Buffet Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 10:00am; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday-Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm; Brunch Buffet: Sunday: 7:00am - 3:00pm


For Dinner, we require Gentlemen to wear long pants and a collared shirt. We require Ladies to wear a Dress, Skirt, or Long Pants with a Blouse. For One and All: Please NO Shorts, T-Shirts, or Tank Tops.


Casual Dress for Breakfast, Lunch and Brunch.



Reservations are strongly recommended for all meal periods. Walk-ins will be accepted based on table availability.

Cross Street:
Village Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 372-1489

Website:
http://www.travelyosemite.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player during dinner service nightly and Sundays during brunch service.

Catering:
For regular dining reservations of 25 guests or more, please contact Miriam Fitchett at (209) 372-1276.

Onsite hotel catering available for up to 200 guests. Please contact our experienced special function managers, Kevin Anderson & Deanna Anderson, for more information.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking lots and complimentary Valet service available. Parking at The Majestic is limited. Day use parking in Yosemite Village is encouraged. Free shuttles run regularly for transportation to and from all lodgings within Yosemite Valley.

Public Transit:
Stop #3 on complimentary Yosemite Valley Shuttle route.

Executive Chef:
Percy Whatley

Private Party Facilities:
Onsite hotel catering available for up to 200 guests. Please contact our experienced special function managers, Kevin Anderson & Deanna Anderson, for more information.

For regular dining reservations of 25 guests or more, please contact Miriam Fitchett at (209) 372-1276.
If your party’s plans change, we ask that AT LEAST 48 hours notice be provided to the dining room if you are altering the reservation.

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Majestic Yosemite Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Historic (126)
Scenic View (111)
Special Occasion (105)
See All
Romantic (76)
Good for Anniversaries (75)
Worth the Drive (57)
Good for a Date (48)
Quiet Conversation (48)
Great for Brunch (37)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Live Music (31)
Authentic (29)
Fireplace (28)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Cozy (23)
Seasonal (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
People Watching (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Fun (13)
Casual (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Healthy (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Family Style (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Business Meals (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
5184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Elegant with lofty ceilings. Great service. Just a little hard to find in the dark with all the detours and road closures in Yosemite Valley

Tags: Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great time sat at queen's table

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful dining room. Excessively long delay for our entrees (more than an hour). Food just ok.

Tags: Fireplace, Live Music, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great server his name was Steven he's been in there for 36 years

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Live Sports, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful time for my Mom's 85th birthday! We enjoyed staying and eating at the Majestic Yosemite Inn.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

The Majestic Hotel Dining Room cannot be beat for friendly, professional service, delicious food, amazing views, and great ambience. We love it!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 20, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating a wedding anniversary and spent a night at the Majestic (cottage) with a dinner at the Majestic dining room. A fabulous venue with candles on table, piano in the background and beautiful views of the outdoors from any table in the room. Great service and nice meal presentation. We will be back for another special occassion!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

While the setting in Yosemite is incomparable, the quality and portion sizes of the meal left much to be desired.

I ordered a spinach salad as a starter. It had a hard boiled egg that was under cooked, so I didn't eat it. There was only a trace of salad dressing, so I asked for some on the side.

The Cioppino I ordered for over $30.00 had exactly 3 mussels, 2 clams and one scallop. The bread took up most of the room in the bowl.

I left hungry and dissatisfied.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent service. Prime rib was perfect.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Historic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Too bad about the new old and new owner politics - this place will always be the Ahwahnee to me. The restaurant is the largest I've ever been in. And the history is very unique. Where else can you go that the queen of england has also been there. The food is great, the servers are quick and plentiful. And there is live piano music: this guy knows everything.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Due to a review I read, I requested a table with a view. This was for breakfast at 7:15 a.m. The table we received showed the back of some cabins, so of course I thought, Really? There was a heavy fog that lifted every so often while were there... we had a view of two beautiful waterfalls! I can only imagine if it had been a beautiful sunny day. The service was wonderful as was the food. The bowl of berries and cornbeef hash were excellent. My husband had eggs with potatoes and bacon. I highly recommend this place at least for breakfast.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 18, 2017

In 2016, there was a change in operator for Majestic Hotel and Dining Room. There was a lot of "concern" about what would happen. We had stayed and dined at the Ahwahnee for many years; this (February 2017) was our first trip since the change. Yes there has been some staff changes; but overall, we found an improved restaurant. The dining staff was working harder to make sure our experience (breakfast, lunch and diner) was enjoyable. The menu wasn't dramatically different, but the quality and execution was much improved.

The Breakfast buffet has been expanded with food items; the Sunday Brunch was even more with the ham and prime rib carving station and omelet station.

Dining in the evening, is still one of the great man-made events in Yosemite. Again the food preparation is improved. We were able to stay several night, and we able to sample a variety of dishes; and we happy with all - the Queen Cut prime rib was some of the best we ever had, from any restaurant.

We were very happy with our food and service - We fully recommend the Majestic Dining Room.

One note: reservations!

Highly recommend obtaining them as soon as possible. On one night there were no reservations available (per hotel) but was able to obtain a reservation online through Open Table. Thank you O.T.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Special experience while visiting Yosemite great food and service beautiful room feels

Like a castle in dining room. Had steaks and soups and worth the money great service. If staying in the hotel or staying outside of hotel.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We ordered the kings cut prime rib and for $5 more we had a split plate with extra vegetables and more than enough meat. It was excellent. Also loved the live piano music. Great atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Facility is outstanding. Hostess staff is weak point. Relatively young and un professional for such a place. Wait staff and assistants are excellent. Some there for 40 years because they love the place.

Food acceptable but not great and quite pricey.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We visited the restaurant at Valentine’s Day (booked 4 months ago), than service personal pushed everything so much that we were completely finished within 45 minutes! Also the food (Steak), nearly cold and nothing special. So if you ask a customer about our opinion this would be the answer!!

We visited the hotel (which is super beautiful) for the 4th time. We love the area but the restaurant could be a lot better.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We stayed at the Ahwahnee Hotel and enjoyed all of the amenities it offered including the dining room. We celebrated our 30th anniversary this Valentines Day and had an awesome dinner. On this night they offered a pre-fixed dinner with wine pairing which we opted for - well worth the extra $$.

The hotel is fantastic for anyone interested in authentic, National Park "lodge" architecture. It is situated in one of the world's most beautiful environments and with the very wet winter we've been having, the waterfalls are all full and spectacular.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good dinner followed by a old stale lemon pie. Cardboard crust, over thickened filling and gummy meringue.

I am mystified about the addition of out of season tomatoes and cucumber in the salad. This is winter! Many garnish options are available and would taste much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Impeccable service, excellent quality food, slightly expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was everything one could expect from dining in an historic hotel in one of the most beautiful places on earth.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Went to Yosemite to go hiking with my girlfriend for Valentines Day ( Went a day early-she had to work on Tuesday) Made reservations for breakfast . You absolutely have to have reservations - The dining room could be empty and it seems they won't seat you with out reservations . Arrived and got seated - We requested a table change so we could be by a window and have a view- This was done and it was great - Breakfast buffet had a fairly good assortment of food besides the usual eggs, bacon, breakfast sausage , pancakes and waffles . Several cold cereals , assorted yogurts both plain and greek with fruit , 4 or 5 assorted quik breads, bagels etc and salmon,trout . GGood food , great time . Girlfriend loved it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Sunday Brunch is an awesome experience for a special occasion. The food is fantastic and the dining room is fabulous. We took our son and his girlfriend (who was visiting from Japan) for a relaxing and tasty experience. The brunch is $50, so not an everyday event for us, but the selection is great. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Be sure to have reservations ahead of time, or the wait can be long.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I have been going to Yosemite together for the past 10 years and usually around Valentine's Day each year. We treated ourselves to breakfast at the....Majestic...this year and were not disappointed. We ordered off the a la carte menu rather than the brunch which is a little too much food for us. What stands out here is, of course, the amazing ambiance of the room with view of the forest and snow. This year, the service was amazing. Super friendly and helpful servers that must have come with the new management company. A memorable experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The dining room at the Majestic Yosemite is historical and worth visiting at least once. Be aware that the food is mediocre and the service is below average. When you're paying $25-40 per plate (not including appetizers and drinks) you expect more. While the dining room has a classic feel it also feels like a large dining room on a cruise ship. I can't say we would return. Breakfast was also extremely average.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at the Majestic (formerly Ahwahnee) restaurant in Yosemite. It was a beautiful venue with attentive service as well as many gluten-free options. The crab dip was especially delicious and the entrees were flavorful and cooked very well. My girlfriend and I brought a bottle of wine for a special occasion, and the hostess noticed immediately and coordinated the service accordingly. The kitchen brought out a dessert cupcake for us and really made the experience special.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

If you are going to Yosemite and you can afford it, a stay at the Ahwahnee Hotel (now called the Majestic Yosemite- sacrilege), is a must. Even if you can't stay there you should definitely dine there at least once. The place is classic early 20th century national park construction, much of it still original. The food has improved significantly since I started going there years ago. Our dinners this weekend were very good, no complaints. The Sunday brunch is great. Make reservations in advance !

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Place is absolutely beautiful. However the food was cold, service was slow and the whole experience was a disappointment. I was excited to finally take my family and enjoy this place I've hear so much about. I must say that it was a big disappointment. I would not recommend it. Way over priced and the food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We love the historic Ahwahnee hotel, now Majestic Yosemite Hotel.

Can't get any better than the views in Yosemite Valley.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 7, 2017

If you are into pretentiousness, this is the spot for you! Originally requested an early seating was told "oh, no way...we are completely booked" (Monday night for dinner)...arrived early anyhow to an EMPTY dining room...asked for an early seating... sure!....Their dress code apparently is selectively enforced as I saw a male diner without a collared shirt (heavens!) ...Food was very overpriced, of average -good quality and minimal in quantity..service was a little overbearing....(4 separate "checks" in the course of a 20 minute meal) Been here before when it was the Awhawhnee (sp?) food I thought was a better value....Dining room remains awesome...

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 7, 2017

If you don't make a reservation you won't get a seat. People turned away even with empty tables...very poor judgement in management part

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The Ahwahnee will always be the Ahwahnee and it will always be majestic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Wonderful place to eat. Loved the piano player and the attentive service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We have done brunch every year for 25 years at the Ahwahnee. This year it is the Majestic hotel. They have upgraded some of the service islands, but the food has gone downhill a little. Not as much variety and quality was a little lower. This was the first year we could not get creame brûlée. We were told that they make 10 for the day. They were all gone within minutes of being put out and an hour or two before we got there. Rather disappointing.

With all that said, the food is not bad. It is definitely better than most restaurants, just not as good as the Ahwahnee.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were apprehensive because some recent reviewers had cited a decline in quality under the new management. However, I am happy to report that was not our experience. Although the scallop appetizer was a bit odd (mushrooms and brown sauce?) it was nonetheless tasty, and the daily soup (potato cheddar) and Caesar salad were flavorful and well-prepared. My husband and I split the chef's special entree (duck breast confit) and it was exceptional: tender, succulent meat and the skin crisped to perfection. Save room for dessert, as you won't want to miss their trio of house-made sorbets. All (blood orange, pineapple and coconut) were delicious. Plus our server surprised us with a yummy celebratory cupcake, as it was a special occasion dinner. Service was personable and attentive, the room is uniquely spectacular and historic, the piano and candlelight beautiful and romantic. Whatever the name, it is still the Ahwahnee to us!

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great location, Rooms could need updating.

only one restaurant on site.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wait staff is impeccably trained, warm and friendly. The facility is beautiful and we were shown to just the table we wanted . It was perfect.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

After hearing so much about this restaurant I was excited to try it. Food was just ok and was served luke-warm. Wait staff was extremely slow and while nice enough, not very refined for what this restaurant charges. I had to get up and get my own peopermill from the bus boy station as no one offered it. As we were dining at 8:45 pm with other diners in the restaurant, staff was turning over tables for the next day's breaksfast service. Classless. It was fine for a one time experience but I wouldn't return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had the breakfast buffet there and loved it. A great value for all of the options they offered. We came back for lunch and each had a salad. There wasn't enough dressing and there was still dirt all over the lettuce and greens that made it inedible. It was so gritty and hurt our teeth. We came back again for dinner and loved it. Scallop entree was small but tasty. The prime rib was amazing. The steak was cooked perfectly and the side dishes were delicious. The lemon merengue pie was ok. The merengue was so thick like a marshmallow.

The atmosphere in the restaurant makes up for any complaints I had about the food. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The dinning room remains one of the most beautiful settings in the world. The service remains five star. The wait staff is attentive, friendly and very professional. The food is good, not great but it is so fun to eat there who cares.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Another fabulous experience at one of the classics!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food and service were wonderful. The room is large and the piano accompaniment was nice. We enjoyed our meal and the room itself is very grand. Would definitely eat there again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I was curious if the change of management of the park last year would effect the quality. It did not. I had no reason to worry. This is still an INCREDIBLE dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were treated well for my 70th birthday celebration with our family of 8. The food was incredibly delicious, and I was touched by the candlelit birthday cupcake on a plate that said, "Happy 70th Birthday"! We loved the grandeur of the lodge and especially of the dining room. Very happy time!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Historic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The dining hall and the Ahwahnee Lodge offer a phenomenal setting in an historic environment. Great coffee and the ala carte Sunday Brunch menu offered some very nice choices as an option to the "Grand Brunch"buffet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing friendly staff gorgeous hotel breathtaking views love love loved THIS PLACE

Magical

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Historic, Worth the Drive, Private Room, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We stayed in the cottages on tha property.

Here is the pros. Unbelievable stunning views, the sounds of rivers and waterfalls. Awesome!

The cons.

Expensive, middle of winter with 2 small heaters to heat whole room and bath. As we arrived there was a soiled wash cloth on the floor next to sink. Spiders and Cobb webs in room. We stayed 3 nights only had room serviced once and it was poor.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Always a special part of our time in Yosemite. Reservations are definitely needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Have been going here for over 30 years. Such a disappointment, food was sent back, fish smelled, bad experience overall. Service very good, food awful.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Queen's cut prime rib was as much fat as edible meat. GROSS! Also, had 'Cake for Two'(?) dessert. Tasted like wedding cake that had been in the freezer for 20 years. Didn't finish, gave us both lower intestinal issues! Disgusting. Rest of meal was mediocre, at best! Captive audience or not, we will not be eating dinner there again!! WAY OVERPRICED FOR LOW QUALITY FOOD!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 25, 2017

On our recent trip to Yosemite we ate twice at Mountain Room and three times at the Majestic. Everything from service, food and value were better at the Mountain Room. Our lunch at Majestic was bad from service, food and value. Placed a drink order and waited and waited and waited for server to come back with drinks and to take food order. Finally she walked by and we asked when could we give her our food order -- at that point she said oh, I forgot to bring your drinks -- our drinks had been sitting out for 15 minutes. Seafood soup was watery with very little flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.