About The Majestic Yosemite Hotel

1 Ahwahnee Road
Yosemite Village, CA 95389
View Larger Map

The Majestic Yosemite Hotel conveys a feeling of elegance and refinement while maintaining a comfortable, natural atmosphere. The logs of stripped and polished sugar pine, which support the 34-foot-high beamed ceilings, reinforce the rustic ambiance that is reflective of The Majestic’s mountain surroundings.


Under the culinary leadership of Executive Chef Brian vonEggers, The Majestic Dining Room offers traditional California cuisine for breakfast and dinner daily. An array of excellent California wines are also featured on the menu.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Buffet Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 10:00am; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday-Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm; Brunch Buffet: Sunday: 7:00am - 3:00pm


For Dinner, we require Gentlemen to wear long pants and a collared shirt. We require Ladies to wear a Dress, Skirt, or Long Pants with a Blouse. For One and All: Please NO Shorts, T-Shirts, or Tank Tops.


Casual Dress for Breakfast, Lunch and Brunch.



Reservations are strongly recommended for all meal periods. Walk-ins will be accepted based on table availability.

Cross Street:
Village Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 372-1489

Website:
http://www.travelyosemite.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player during dinner service nightly and Sundays during brunch service.

Catering:
For regular dining reservations of 25 guests or more, please contact Miriam Fitchett at (209) 372-1276.

Onsite hotel catering available for up to 200 guests. Please contact our experienced special function managers, Kevin Anderson & Deanna Anderson, for more information.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking lots and complimentary Valet service available. Parking at The Majestic is limited. Day use parking in Yosemite Village is encouraged. Free shuttles run regularly for transportation to and from all lodgings within Yosemite Valley.

Public Transit:
Stop #3 on complimentary Yosemite Valley Shuttle route.

Executive Chef:
Percy Whatley

Private Party Facilities:
Onsite hotel catering available for up to 200 guests. Please contact our experienced special function managers, Kevin Anderson & Deanna Anderson, for more information.

For regular dining reservations of 25 guests or more, please contact Miriam Fitchett at (209) 372-1276.
If your party’s plans change, we ask that AT LEAST 48 hours notice be provided to the dining room if you are altering the reservation.

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Majestic Yosemite Hotel, Yosemite Village, CA

Report a photo problem

The Majestic Yosemite Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Historic (179)
Scenic View (149)
Special Occasion (131)
See All
Romantic (99)
Good for Anniversaries (87)
Worth the Drive (72)
Good for a Date (61)
Quiet Conversation (50)
Authentic (46)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Great for Brunch (41)
Live Music (35)
Fireplace (35)
Seasonal (26)
Cozy (25)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Fun (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Great for Lunch (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for Groups (21)
People Watching (16)
Casual (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Healthy (11)
Business Meals (9)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Family Style (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Organic (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Private Room (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
5121 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

now that it is no longer the ahwahnee, t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

now that it is no longer the ahwahnee, the food has slipped to good from very good. interesting but too salty; the soup was lukewarm and the menu just is not as vibrant. the warm chocolate chip cookie with vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce was lovely but you had to choose your dinner choices carefully or be disappointed. hopefully the kitchen will return to its old status once the new team gets used to the setting. the room is magnificent as always...but the old staff and kitchen crew are gone and the new one has yet to rise to the occasion.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Historic, Romantic, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Beautiful restaurant and great service b ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful restaurant and great service but the food was average at best. My husband had the calamari which was tough and chewy and far to thick batter followed by the trout which was breaded (unusual and not stated), I had the soup of the day which was luke warm and a burger which I asked for well done but it came burnt black and dry. Very disappointing as it was our first anniversary lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

Excellent food and service in a beautifu ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service in a beautiful and truly majestic setting. Prices are bordering on the high side but nothing unreasonable. Definitelly a very good value and excellent overall. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were late for our reservation because ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

We were late for our reservation because of hiking in Yosemite and they were very understanding and accommodated us. The food was high quality and very enjoyable. The service was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful atmosphere with beautiful view ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful atmosphere with beautiful views. We didn't know the lunch menu on sundays was limited due to their buffet. So we opted for the $50 buffet and the food left much to be desired. Had a great time anyway but make sure to check out the buffet food before making your menu decision if you go on Sunday. Servers were incredibly friendly and professional.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a lovely brunch. It was a birthda ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a lovely brunch. It was a birthday celebration for our 40 year old son. We were a party of 6, my son,his wife, their 2 children, 4 and 14 months,my husband and me. All of us enjoyed our experience. The service was excellent. Our waiter treated the children with respect and kindess that doesn't happen at nicer restaurants. The food was delicious!

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The hotel and restaurant are definitely ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

The hotel and restaurant are definitely "Majestic", but the original name "Ahwanee" said it with a nod to it's indigenous history.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined in the Majestic dining room twi ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

We dined in the Majestic dining room twice for dinner and once for brunch. Absolutely gorgeous! Wonderful service and delicious food. Try the Crab cake appetizer and the Onion soup!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Historic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and music (piano). Sat by the ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food and music (piano). Sat by the window (at night so no view) and froze! Diners sitting around us wore their ski jackets and beanies. Dining room is cavernous, didn't seem to be much heat circulating in the room. Waiter forgot bread, didn't realize it until the end of the meal. She was horrified and apologized, but didn't offer anything (we didn't ask). For a very expensive dinner and advertised as a high end dining experience, overall a mediocre meal. Also, don't ask for a dress code, then not enforce it. Observed a male diner in a sweatshirt and jeans. Others were dressed in nice evening wear (but had to keep their jackets on!). For us, a one and done experience. Prefer the mountain dining room by Yosemite Village Lodge. The food was just as good, service on point, cheaper, and the dining room was warm!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

As with EVERYTHING about Yosemite, the " ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

As with EVERYTHING about Yosemite, the "Majestic" (Ahwahnee) is over-priced. We were celebrating my birthday and due to winter floods, the dining room was pretty empty. Rather than spacing us out a bit, they jammed all the guests at a handful of tables in the same area. Some vacationers let their young children run noisily about the dining room which I thought was a bit rude as some of us were hoping for a quiet, candlelit, romantic dinner. Food was average-taster.........service was pretty average (nothing special, considering the price). The dining room is definitely GRAND but overall, I feel it is a bit on the over-rated side.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

New Chef De Cuisine delivered great flav ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

New Chef De Cuisine delivered great flavors to classic menu. This dining room is stunning - the live piano and atmosphere combined with superior service made for a fantastic and memorable evening.

Tags: Historic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We took our adult teenagers for a specia ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We took our adult teenagers for a special post new year's dinner and we had a really great experience. We told the kids about the dress code so they had to dress up (but not many others did). We had great food and service in a calm, relaxed atmosphere, and we really enjoyed the piano music--and especially our special music requests. We brought a bottle of wine and the corkage fee was reasonable. All in all--a lovely evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent, local and seasonal cuisine in ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Excellent, local and seasonal cuisine in a beautiful dining room, located in the exceptional and historic Yosemite Valley. Perfect for a special occasion with family or loved ones.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Historic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was unusually "so-so" compared to o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was unusually "so-so" compared to other trips here. Maybe the post-new year's eve recovery was at fault, but the hamburger was cold (not "cool" or "rare", but actually cold) - given it was "charred" on the outside I'm not sure how this happens (pre-cooked?). $150 for 4 at lunch was not unusual; the most beautiful dining room around made it worth while. Service was good; but, being by the prep station made it uncomfortable listening to the wait-staff's new years exploits made it difficult to talk our table. May be a place for improvement?

Tags: Fun, Historic, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

This is the second time I've had brunch ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This is the second time I've had brunch at the Ahwahnee, and it's one of my favorite destinations in Yosemite (besides the nature, of course). The food is delicious, but what you're really going for is the ambiance—it feels like you're enjoying your scrambled eggs inside the Great Hall at Hogwarts. Service is impeccable but not stuffy; all the folks who came by to check on us were really nice and friendly.

There's no dress code for breakfast, which is also a bonus. Both times I've dined in leggings and a big cozy flannel shirt (perfect for eating lots and lots of food).

Get the buffet—you can get a little of everything, and coffee and juice are included!

If you like brunch, and you're near Yosemite, and willing to drop $20-30/pp for good food and a fun experience, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Casual, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very excited about dining at the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We were very excited about dining at the Majestic Hotel. But it felt more like sitting in a country club or in a big cafeteria. It was easy to bring the kids there. It felt much more casual than expected. Not the special feeling we expected.

The Hotel is in such a beautiful area. So it's kinda disappointing that they don't try harder to create a more elegant and special ambience. Also if you require a more formal attire in a restaurant than stick with it! Our family dressed up nicely and we were surrounded by tacky dressed people.

Wouldn't recommend it for dinning even I love The Majestic Hotel.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

The food quality has definitely fallen o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food quality has definitely fallen off under the new management. I have been several times over the years but I really noticed a difference this time. The prices are especially excessive for the food quality even with the wonderful setting. The room is spectacular and the setting couldn't be better. Our server Ashley was very good, both fun and professional! The food really needs improvement however to be in such a world class setting!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

The food was pretty good, quite the sele ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was pretty good, quite the selection of food for their Sunday brunch. Was a great experience eating at such a beautiful hotel in the heart of Yosemite.. However even with all that in consideration my boyfriend and I both agreed it was much too expensive. Fine for a one time experience.. Won't be running back for the value.

Tags: Historic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I wish the name did not change. It will ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I wish the name did not change. It will always be the Awhanee to me and I will still go but most people don't understand it and we honor and respect the history of the region. There was a little bit of rough wait in line to get seated even with a reservation. They didn't know what a peach champagne (belini) was which surprised me a little but the service was good and the food abundant. Thank you for making our New Year's Day special. It truly is hard to complain. Oh, the ice sculpture was a little different and better last year. Good for all the Wall fans I guess.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food and service was great. I was p ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food and service was great. I was pleasantly surprised that they took us right on time because it was New Years day, the hotel was packed and the wait time for people without reservations was 2 hours. The only thing I was disappointed in is that we asked for a window table and we did not get it, yet there were multiple window tables open and the very next people seated made a comment that they were surprised they were seated at the window because they didn't ask for it. So, I am not sure anyone reads the special requests when you fill it in. Other than that, great overall experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

One member of our party was told the men ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

One member of our party was told the menu item ordered was not available, only to be told much later that the item actually was available. The menu itself was not as appealing as during previous visits; entrees were heavy and too rich.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Of course we wanted to hang out at the b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Of course we wanted to hang out at the beautiful Ahwahnee (renamed Majestic Hotel) dining room, it's a beautiful historic landmark! The decor is wonderful and we loved seeing the historic appointments in the dining room and the textiles and baskets that were original or have been used through the ages at the hotel. We were cautioned by a friend not to expect the food to be very good and coupled with our experience in other National Parks and their food service providers, we had extremely low expectations. They were fulfilled. The food was barely up to par, which is a shame because the setting is exceptional. I am sorry that these food service vendors (Aramark, Xanterra) seem to want to squeeze the most profit possible without giving serious consideration to what National Parks try to do in the first place, create sustainable, local places. I believe this should include local, sustainable and where possible, organic food choices prepared with the utmost care. I am surprised that more of the clientele doesn't demand it. I also get the feeling that the employees (waitstaff) are not appreciated by management, they all seem pretty miserable. Is it low wages? Lack of positive encouragement? I guess that's big American business. At any rate, we had a wonderful time because of the setting and would recommend it, although we'd encourage others to eat before-hand and be prepared to wait for service...and give all the positive encouragement to employees as possible.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

Glad we eat in the historic dining room- ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Glad we eat in the historic dining room- wish the main course was as memorable

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Beautiful building and dining room. Dinn ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Beautiful building and dining room. Dinner was excellent but breakfast was pretty basic. The service is too casual for the price. We had to wait for the table despite a reservation and then had to wait again to order.

Tags: Historic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

The Majestic Hotel dining room is breath ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The Majestic Hotel dining room is breath taking and the experience was amazing! We had breakfast in the main dining room on a cold, sunny winter morning 3 days after Christmas. Our 3 adult kids all got the $20 breakfast buffet which was well worth the price. The service was great, and the grandeur of the room like no other that we have ever eaten in before. We would highly recommend a visit to The Majestic (known previously as The Awhanee) in Yosemite Valley, and a visit around the Christmas season makes it even more special!

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were so disappointed with our much an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were so disappointed with our much anticipated reservation to the majestic. We drove over 2 hours out of the valley and back for this special dinner. The service was extremely slow and our waiter made absolutely no mention or apology for it. The buss boy when asked told us they were down to one cook. Shouldn't a first class establishment make mention and try to keep customer's happy. Much to our daughter's disappointment we did not have dessert, it just would have taken way too long. We won't go back any time soon, not recommending the majestic.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Expected a whole lot from dining here. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Expected a whole lot from dining here. Due to the layout of the wonderful hotel, I expected a similar experience in the restaurant. Even though the dining room is exceptionally large, the layout crammed seating very close together, allowing for a very large central walkway but very uncomfortable dining environment. Diners were bumping into each due to proximity to other guests, and it became very apparent that conversations from other tables were overshadowing my own table's conversations. I also did not understand the medieval flags hanging from the ceiling, as this did not fit with the interior of the rest of the hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

When the name of this hotel was Ahwahnee ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

When the name of this hotel was Ahwahnee, the restaurant food was much better with the quality, presentation, style, etc. It's name is now Majestic and it is quite different now. What a pity!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Have patronized this historic restaurant ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Have patronized this historic restaurant for many years for special occasions. We were unable to obtain dinner reservations so only ate lunch three days in a row. The upside: still an impressive setting with gorgeous views outside large picture windows. The downside: menu offerings unimaginative. With six people dining over three days we sampled everything offered on the lunch menu - all offerings lackluster to disappointing, with the single exception a soup de jour of cabbage soup, which was hearty and satisfying. Given the quality, definitely overpriced. Sad to see the deterioration of food offerings at this once truly great landmark dining destination in Yosemite Park. Won't be back until we learn the situation has improved.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

My wife and I've been coming to this res ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My wife and I've been coming to this restaurant for over 40 years ... on this occasion for breakfast with several of our children and their spouses ... all staying in the Park a few days after Christmas day. On this occasion about 1/2 of the group opted for the buffet. It was not good. All of the offering were cold (scrambled eggs and pancakes), lukewarm (oatmeal), not anywhere near ripe (sliced tomatoes) or "missing" on several visits to the buffet line (eggs Benedict, breakfast potatoes, bacon) ... all of which were cold when they finally appeared. I acknowledge the price was more than reasonable, but we all agreed we did better over at the lodge cafeteria, where we had breakfast the next morning.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

The most beautiful dining room I've ever ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The most beautiful dining room I've ever seen along with creative dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was excellent, even could accommoda ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was excellent, even could accommodate gluten/ dairy free! Everyone found something they loved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance and the location are the hu ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The ambiance and the location are the huge attractions here. The food was good quality and varied but not mind-blowing in my opinion. The bread on the table was a nice touch as was the little extra attention to detail that you do not get everywhere eg, crumb sweeping. The room is spectacular but was a little chilly hence I was pleased I had opted for long sleeves. In hindsight I would also have appreciated a jacket. Soft drinks ($2-3) and coffees ($2-3) were good value given the location, bottled beer ($7).

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

I always enjoy the ambience in the Awahn ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I always enjoy the ambience in the Awahnee dining room. Yes, no matter what, It will always be the Awahnee to me. My steak was cooked to perfection and the service was spot on!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a travel agent and have recommended ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I am a travel agent and have recommended the Awahnee Lodge for over 3 decades. It saddens me to see MONEY RULING the beautiful grande dame. This is NOT a luxury hotel!! This is NOT a gourmet restaurant!!! This is a beautiful building with a rich history built for the enjoyment of the COMMON PEOPLE. The rooms are overpriced and the dining needs to be AFFORDABLE. There is NO SUCH THING as gourmet dining for 200. The food is excellent -have a SEPARATE, INTIMATE restaurant for the enjoyment of this well-planned menu. Please don't allow this beautiful property in the BEST National Park in the country, to be compromised. Is money THAT IMPORTANT???!!!! These parks and lodging belong to the American people and only 1% of them are RICH.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

It was pretty cold in there, the food w ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It was pretty cold in there, the food was cold when it got to the table, the waiter was very gracious about taking the food back and bringing it back hot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I went for Xmas brunch. It has European ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I went for Xmas brunch. It has European flair. I enjoyed the mwal. The wait staff was fairly attentive. We had to wait for a carver at the carving table as he was doing double duty with omelettes. It created a backlog of people there.

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

We enjoyed being able to spend Christmas ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed being able to spend Christmas Eve at the Majestic. It may be old but it is authentic and the service is the best.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I'm so sad to say that the food, never m ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I'm so sad to say that the food, never more than serviceable at the Ahwahnee, has taken a deep nose dive at the "Majestic" (with the historic Ahwahnee name being litigated at this time). Food was tepid at best, and the burgers were definitely OFF. We didn't finish them, and still got food poisoning. Really disappointing; despite being a life-long fixture for me and my family, I won't return under the current food service contract. Beware!

Tags: Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Beautiful setting and a delicious meal! ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Beautiful setting and a delicious meal! Can't beat the beauty of this place! Excellent service!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.