About The Majestic Restaurant

931 Broadway
Kansas City, MO 64105
View Larger Map

The Majestic Restaurant carries on the Kansas City traditions of great food and great jazz. We serve brunch Saturday and Sunday, lunch Monday-Friday, and dinner seven nights a week. Featuring Kansas City's best dry-aged beef, chops, and seafood and located in the historic Fitzpatrick Saloon building at 10th and Broadway in downtown Kansas City, The Majestic Restaurant offers a true Kansas City dining experience like no other. Enjoy a great steak and fine wine in our main dining room alongside a grand bar dating back to 1910, or have dinner in our lower level jazz club, the site of an actual speakeasy during prohibition, all while listening to some of Kansas City's best jazz musicians seven nights a week. An extensive wine list, creative cocktails by nationally renowned bartender Shawn Moriarty, a list of over 100 whiskeys, and a sinful selection of delectable homemade desserts provide the perfect accompaniment to the meal and the music.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:00am-10:00pm (Kitchen until 9:00pm)
Tuesday 11:00am-10:00pm (Kitchen until 9:00pm)
Wednesday 11:00am-10:00pm (Kitchen until 9:00pm)
Thursday 11:00am-10:00pm (Kitchen until 9:00pm)
Friday 11:00am-11:00pm (Kitchen until 10:00pm)
Saturday 9:30am-2:30pm, 5:00pm-11:00pm (Kitchen until 10:00)
Sunday 9:30am-2:30pm, 4:30pm-10:00pm (Kitchen until 9:00)

Live Jazz nightly. $5 Happy Hour menu includes $5 1/2-pound steakburger and fries, $5 duo of sliders, $5 house wines and martinis, and more...

Cross Street:
10th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 221-1888

Website:
http://www.majestickc.com/

Entertainment:
We have Live Jazz seven nights a week, and there's never a cover! Trios or quartets play in the lower level Jazz Club Tuesday through Saturday evenings and a solo pianist plays in the Main Dining Room on Sunday and Monday nights. Check out our upcoming performers at http://www.majestickc.com/jazz/upcoming-shows/

Catering:
In-house or off-site catering available for large or small events.

Parking Details:
Free private surface lot for The Majestic Restaurant located two doors North at 919 Broadway.

Executive Chef:
Liz Huffman

Private Party Facilities:
The Pendergast Club is our private cigar club on the third floor of the building. With leather couches and exposed brick walls, The Pendergast Club exudes the old time elegance and sophistication of a bygone era. The club is comprised of three areas: the Board Room on the west end of the building which can seat up to 16 for dinner, the main bar lounge area which can accommodate up to 35, and the Game Room on the east end of the building which can seat up to 30 for dinner. The entire floor can also be booked for groups of up to 60 guests. Groups of up to 80 for dinner or 115 for drinks and appetizers can be accommodated in either the Main Dining Room or the Jazz Club, please call for room charges and minimums.

Private Party Contact:
Jordan Carver: 8162211888x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Majestic Restaurant is proud to have been host to countless rehearsal dinners, board meetings, business dinners, wedding receptions, holiday parties, and birthday celebrations over the years. Please call us for information and to let us know how we can make your event an unforgettable experience.

Restaurant Photos

  • Prime Rib
  • Black And Blue Burger
  • Croque Madame
  • Cobb Salad
  • Seafood Bisque
  • Kansas City Strip Steak
  • Apple Crisp Ala Mode
Prime Rib
Black And Blue Burger
Croque Madame
Cobb Salad
Seafood Bisque
Kansas City Strip Steak
Apple Crisp Ala Mode

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Thu 4:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 9:30PM

Fri 4:00PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 11:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 11:30PM

The Majestic Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Kansas City
Steakhouse
Kansas City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City
3 More
Best Ambiance
Kansas City, MO
Steakhouse
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Downtown / River Market ›

Special Occasion (107)
Romantic (76)
Neighborhood Gem (59)
See All
Notable Wine List (41)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Good for Groups (26)
Live Music (24)
Late-night Find (22)
Great for Brunch (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Great for Lunch (16)
Historic (16)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Cozy (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Authentic (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Business Meals (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Casual (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Dancing (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1343 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Steaks are amazing, no need for anything ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Steaks are amazing, no need for anything but salt and pepper. Sides are great and cocktails are robust. Our waiter Brandon was awesome and extremely helpful. Great place for a romantic meal or for a large group. You feel like you are back in the 30's with the decor and music which makes it a fun and unique experience.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The jazz ban was terrific on 9/20/16. T ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 6 days ago

The jazz ban was terrific on 9/20/16. The dinner and service were fine. The parking lot is under construction and there is a nearby lot to park. The center cut filet was cooked appropriately. Would highly recommend the majestic if you enjoy live jazz. There are typically three bands and occasionally fill in bands. They have a calendar posting the jazz band schedule on the Majestic web site.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went for our anniversary dinner. My h ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We went for our anniversary dinner. My husband had the ribeye and it was AMAZING. I had the majestic steak and it had so much pepper I only ate about 1/3 of it. The meat was good but way too much pepper. Some people were wearing cut off shorts and t-shirts which kind of ruined the atmosphere of the place. If you are paying $45 per person, you expect people to dress accordingly.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The restaurant was nostalgic but the foo ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The restaurant was nostalgic but the food was just okay. For some reason the cook thinks he needs to put sauces and gravy on expensive meat. We could not finish the lamb chops because of the sauce. Took home the meat, cleaned them off, applied onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper and threw them under the broiler. Turned out delicious. In the future I plan to tell chefs, "Don't French it up.." Will be a long while before we go back. Waiter was a good guy. Cheesecake dessert was mediocre.

Tags: Late-night Find, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Fun to try—but we probably won't be goin ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Fun to try—but we probably won't be going back. Reasons to go: ambience, live jazz, history, service, and the mac 'n' cheese side. Reasons to skip: The food just wasn't that good, especially for the price. The steak au poivre was practically tasteless. The drinks weren't great either. You get a lot of automatic sides that help make the meal feel like you're getting your value but not enough to make up for the overall quality of the food.

Tags: Live Music, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Our server Ted was very professional and ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our server Ted was very professional and friendly. He was honest about not getting good feed back on certain dishes that evening, which was greatly appreciated and refreshing. He was attentive without being intrusive.

The steaks were delicious. It's been a long time since I've had a better filet mignon. I'm not a big fan of cooked carrots but I gave them a try and they were superb.

After dinner we went down stairs to the Speakeasy bar to listen to some jazz and had a few drinks. All in all a wonderful evening. I will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent all around. The steak was one ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent all around. The steak was one of the best I have had. For a cocktail try their Manhattan, it was very well made. There was live music playing at the time we were there which made the experience that much better. I will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love to come here and treat myself from ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Love to come here and treat myself from time to time. Ambiance of the place is awesome, and I really enjoy the live jazz music downstairs. Both the prime rib and ribeye are outstanding, as is their creamed spinach. Definitely my favorite steak place in KC!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Romantic, Historic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've lived in KC for 26 years and last n ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I've lived in KC for 26 years and last night was my first visit to the Majestic. Can't believe I've missed out on the gem of a restaurant for so long! Beautiful architecture, attentive staff and delightful food. And live music! It felt like a mini-getaway, like we had been dropped into New Orleans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Majestic is our "go to" for special ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The Majestic is our "go to" for special occasions. The service, ambience, food, and music all contribute to a wonderful date night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious! Definitely a little on the pr ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Delicious! Definitely a little on the pricey side, but we had a groupon so that helped. It would certainly be worth the money for a special occasion. Our waitress, Hilary, was one of the best I've seen. She was energetic, informative, and made us feel at home. My family is in the restaurant business and known for their hospitality, so I definitely appreciated her warmth and sense of humor. The wine list was impressive. The steak was tender and cooked perfectly. We had a wonderful experience and will be back!

Tags: Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wanting to try this place for years. Fin ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wanting to try this place for years. Finally did. Waiter really upsold us on the dry aged steaks, couldn't wait to eat. High priced piece of meat that was BELOW average in flavor and tenderness! Very disappointed!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Had a wonderful dinner and the waiter wa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner and the waiter was amazing. They have a jazz band downstairs where you can also dine but we opted for the dining room upstairs so it would be easier to have a conversation. Great place!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was amazing, and the service wa ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The food was amazing, and the service was great! We went to celebrate a birthday, and had a wonderful time! I highly encourage trying to get seats downstairs to hear the music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would recommend this restaurant. Exce ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I would recommend this restaurant. Excellent service, fabulous entrees and good cocktails. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Normally, I love the Majestic. This time ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Normally, I love the Majestic. This time they dropped the ball. The mussles were amazing and drinks were good; however, the steak was a major disappointment. It was overcooked and lacked flavor. We would have told our waiter, but he didn't check on us really after the first 15 minutes of service. Our water glasses were empty and he wasn't around so we could order another round of drinks. Hopefully, this was just a fluke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Service was great - food was great - the ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service was great - food was great - the party next to us was drunk - made the eve a little uncomfortable -- one good thing they didn't stay long

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Bram and his trio always make a night ou ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Bram and his trio always make a night out at the Majestic a wonderful evening.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent food, service, company....brea ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

excellent food, service, company....bread pudding best in Kansas City...

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went in a Thursday. Food was excellent, ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Went in a Thursday. Food was excellent, Waygu strip steak was one of best steaks I have ever had. Service was great; very attentive. Mark Lowery Trio was fabulous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous porterhouse and i mean fabulous ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Fabulous porterhouse and i mean fabulous, but the mediocre side dishes detracted from the experience. I would pay more for better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Fantastic as always! A Kansas City trad ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Fantastic as always! A Kansas City tradition for traditional jazz, excellent service and the food is delightful.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, The Majestic lived up to its ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

As always, The Majestic lived up to its reputation as a fabulous steakhouse. My meal was delicious, although I did have to send my first steak back as it was too well-done (a first time I've ever done that there). Service was good, but not the best I've ever had. We were seated a little too close to the jazz duo, which made it difficult to converse, but did enjoy the music. Overall, I am always pleased with this place...

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

If you want to experience Kansas City's ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

If you want to experience Kansas City's live Jazz music and a Fantastic steak, the Majestic restaurant is definitely the place to go. The building and atmosphere is old school which is the best part of the restaurant. I am from Chicago and took my wife there for a cozy place and at first she was concerned of its "traditional look", but once we went to the lower level were the live jazz music was playing, she LOVED it! The music was awesome and delicious steak meal kicked B**t... We decided to stay longer and did not regret it. This is definately a KC gem...

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Historic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I went for the steak and was not disappo ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I went for the steak and was not disappointed. I dined alone, not as much fun as with family or friends, but the live jazz and friendly server made the meal pleasant. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My partner suggested we try The Majestic ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My partner suggested we try The Majestic for our anniversary and we were not disappointed! The location is in a quaint part of Kansas City, Missouri in the Fabric District. It looks very small from the front, but inside, it's a different world. It's cozy yet open, with a piano (more on that later), with a downstairs area for live jazz. The service was amazing, our waitress Amy was very lively, friendly and approachable. While we were eating, I watched the other waiters interact and saw how engaged they were, which I thought was pretty rad.

The food options were vast though expensive, but for an anniversary dinner that was okay. You're effectively paying 40-60 bucks per steak so there's that. The food was totally worth it; locally farmed, well seasoned and cooked.

This isn't really a complaint but it did often disrupt conversation was the pianist playing jazz. He was VERY talented; the music was just loud and carried across the restaurant. It did add another level of ambience to our dinner.

This is a gem in Kansas City, I'd suggest going there if you have a special occasion happening in your life.

Tags: Cozy, Dancing, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We took out of town relatives to Brunch ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We took out of town relatives to Brunch on Sunday.

The food was excellent as always. They were impressed

With the selection and definitely enjoyed the dishes they

chose.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not my first time here nor will it be my ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Not my first time here nor will it be my last. Had a Groupon and the Mark Lowery Trio was playing. Perfect atmosphere and small table for a date. Drinks are always awesome at the upstairs and downstairs bars. Food always great. Servers are always super nice.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I first went to the Majestic in the late ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I first went to the Majestic in the late 1950's. It was a different location, but I think it eventually became what it is today. I was only about 12 years old on my first visit. I remember thinking that it will be fun to be an adult if they eat this kind of food. It is!

The food and service are second to none. I love the steaks, the scotch, and the wines. It was the occasion of our 48th wedding anniversary, and it couldn't have been better. Brandon was great.

Thanks for the wonderful evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awesome.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

While the food was expensive, it was gre ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

While the food was expensive, it was great, had the Majestic Steak, which has peppercorn sauce and it was very good, the house wine (merlot) was very good, and the atmosphere was excellent. Ate in the jazz club downstairs and the band was very good. The jazz club downstairs was a speak easy in prohibition which made a good story. I highly recommend it, but be prepared to spend $150.00 to $200.00 on the meal, drinks and of course a tip for the band.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Lucky folks in kcmo! Great food and liv ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Lucky folks in kcmo! Great food and live music. Generous wine pours and by the glass good quality pairing nicely with menu options. We sat near the piano and it was not too loud to converse. When you make reservation specify upstairs- away from music or down. Dress code is reasonable. Who wants to be dressed up and seated next to shorts and tee shirt.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife did not know that I was taking h ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My wife did not know that I was taking her to "The Majestic". She was absolutely the happiest gal I have seen for a long time. It was both our first time and surely will not be our last!! We actually drove a distance to eat at "The Majestic". As my wife later told me she was thinking, "Oh NO" when she first saw the outside entrance. She was worried until we arrived inside to take back time with soft romantic music and an atmosphere of an era that no longer exists. Like I later told her, "Don't judge a book by its cover". We truly had a memorable time in our lives. As parents, this was a beautiful break from it ALL. We felt like kids again on our first date. As you can tell we will RECOMMEND you and we hope to come back for the same GREAT EXPERIENCE. (of course we have to save a little $$ first - ha ha)

Thank You all for making our evening fantastic and giving us memories that will last forever!!

P.S. Whoever posts this please make sure "The Majestic" / Staff get a copy. They deserve it!!!

"THANKS A MILLION"

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best. Great bourbon selection ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

One of the best. Great bourbon selection. The service was outstanding. Our waiter was very knowledgeable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our regular location for celebra ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This is our regular location for celebrations. Good Food, Excellent Service, and historic atmosphere. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Majestic is one of the best restaura ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The Majestic is one of the best restaurants in the downtown area. The food is great, the service wonderful, the live jazz extremely entertaining (I especially enjoy the piano player), and the historic architecture fascinating and lovely. It's a go to spot for fine dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was outstanding, but the food ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was outstanding, but the food. You can't really mess up a fillet, but the peppercorn sauce tasted like brown gravy mix with pepper and it was the waiters suggestion over melted blue cheese. The béarnaise was bland and the salads were nothing special. Creamed spinach acceptable and side veggies nice. The 20oz wagyu strip was supposed to be over the top and instead it was nothing special at all, very disappointing for the price and reminded me that I should have stuck to my first thought, the ribeye, but waiter suggested the $64 strip was the bomb over the 14 oz ribeye. Overall, the other 4 in the party agreed that despite the awesome classic KC steakhouse décor, the food was medicore and for the price, a huge disappointment. It had been awhile since I had been there and sadly it might be a long time to return. Better steaks, sides and salads in plenty of places,. Fix the food and its one of the best atmospheres in the city and the service was top notch.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

i was going to get the ribeye. My serve ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

i was going to get the ribeye. My server recommended the top-end Ribeye in the menu.

I went with that. It was our anniversary so I didn't make it an issue, but it was not a good steak.

I could have gotten the same thing at Price Chopper. Otherwise my wife enjoyed her meal the service was good and we enjoyed the evening. There are to many excellent steak houses in KC to recommend you or for that matter to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Our waiter Cap was the best. We enjoyed ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our waiter Cap was the best. We enjoyed our time there very much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I can now understand why the Majestic is ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I can now understand why the Majestic is a must do in KC. It has charm and ambiance through and through and you do feel like you are in "the city". However, we were with friends who we don't see often and had a lot to chat about, unfortunately I made the wrong choice by choosing the Jazz Room downstairs. It was a very welcoming and comfortable atmosphere but the jazz quartet was so loud we had to shout across the table throughout the dinner. It made for a very exhausting evening. So wish I had been upstairs because it was truly intimate and quiet up there. The food was just average and it was not as hot temperature wise as I would have hoped. This did not deter me from returning because I will certainly give it another try.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.