About The Loft at Traders Point

9101 Moore Rd.
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Indiana's only organic farmstead restaurant! Serving Lunch and Dinner including our Award Winning Brunch on Sundays.


Our menus feature our award winning cheeses, yogurts and ice creams, along with our own 100% Grassfed Beef and pastured pork and chicken. We proudly serve other fresh food from local growers and artisans. Our culinary team proudly serves hand-picked herbs and vegetables from our own garden.


Enjoy live music during dinner every Friday night!


Private and custom events accommodated in The Roost, our private event room overlooking our farm.


On Friday nights from June through August we also serve our open-air Dinner on the Deck* with food, live music, and a farmers market - all on the garden lawn and deck, alongside our organic garden!



*We always accept reservations inside The Loft Restaurant, but we cannot accept reservations for the outdoor Dinner on the Deck.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Organic, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday, Sunday 5:00-9:00pm and Friday - Saturday 5:00-9:30pm

Cross Street:
88th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 733-1700

Website:
http://www.tpforganics.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live music every Friday night!

Parking Details:
Use upper lot for handicap drop off

Executive Chef:
Brandon Canfield

Private Party Facilities:
"The Roost," perched atop our historic barn and Loft restaurant, with stunning views of our organic dairy farm, is a beautiful private event room that accommodates both private and corporate events. Large windows and a wrap-around balcony offer a picturesque view of the pastures and woods where our dairy cows graze.

The Roost’s interior combines rustic and modern styles for an atmosphere well suited to a wide variety of occasions. The unique handcrafted fireplace and wood interior make a cozy and sophisticated setting for gathering with friends, family, business associates, or clients. With the addition of the adjoining lounge, overlooking The Loft’s dining room, The Roost can accommodate up to 50 guests. The intimate space can be arranged to suit a wide range of needs, including groups who require AV equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Georgia Gross: 317-733-1700x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Oktoberfest
Christmas on the Farm

Restaurant Photos

  • The Loft at Traders Point
The Loft at Traders Point

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Loft at Traders Point Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in NW Indy / Zionsville ›

fit for foodies (111)
special occasion (107)
great for outdoor dining (81)
See All
scenic view (76)
great for brunch (68)
romantic (60)
neighborhood gem (56)
great for lunch (49)
kid-friendly (35)
good for groups (34)
notable wine list (27)
hot spot (15)
late-night find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1281 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have loved the Loft in the past. Thi ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 6 days ago

We have loved the Loft in the past. This evening started off with a so-so hostess wanting to seat us at a totally inappropriate table (2 of us at a large round that would seat six next to a large party with multiple toddlers). We requested and got alternate seating (they had numerous open tables so this was not a huge inconvenience). Our waiter was extremely slow. I observed him just standing in the kitchen several times. Other wait staff were hustling to attend to their tables. He was not very friendly, awkwardly discussed the menu, & seemed to be bothered to even wait on us. When he removed our dinner plates, not a word. No asking if we'd like dessert, no comment that he'd be back soon with a dessert menu, didn't ask if the meal was good .... nothing but a 5 minute wait after clearing the plates .... and then a super awkward discussion of the dessert menu. He almost threw the menus in front of us. I expect more out of a $102 pre-tip dining experience (just for food and non-alcoholic drinks). The one bright note was the very attentive woman who busses tables and super promptly refreshed drinks and water. We seen her there before and she's a gem.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Beautiful views from the restaurant over ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful views from the restaurant overlooking the farm. The barn housing the Loft was restored from the 1860's. The service was great. The food was great, but portions are small. The cheese board was my favorite.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I had a great experience and am looking ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 7 days ago

I had a great experience and am looking forward to return visits!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I used to think of Trader's Point Creame ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I used to think of Trader's Point Creamery as a "special occasion" venue, but the last two times we have dined there (this summer) we have been annoyed by families with very small, loud and restless children in the dining room. The restaurant is too expensive to qualify as "family" dining, and the ambiance is ruined by crying children who run around and knock into my chair.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

As always we enjoy eating at the Loft

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

As always we enjoy eating at the Loft

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten at this restaurant 3 times ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I have eaten at this restaurant 3 times in the past and it was excellent! Chicken was best I have ever had. Talked it up big time to our friends who had never tried the Creamery before.

This visit was very different. Ribeye steak dinner was very good but the chicken ($31) was dry and almost tasteless compared to previous visits. I ordered a "summer greens salad" for $9 to split with a friend. We each had exactly 2 bites of salad greens and the rest of the "salad" was wild rice wheat berry. As I try to eat Paleo- ish the rice was a big surprise in this salad as I did not notice it in the ingredient list. Very disappointing to order a salad for $9 and get such a small portion and get mainly rice. Total bill for one couple was $150 (2 entrees, 1 salad, 2 glasses of wine, 2 beers). Talked to a friend who also ate here recently and he described a similar experience. We don't mind this big bill if a terrific experience but not sure I will ever go back at this point.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I am on my own personal mission to find ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I am on my own personal mission to find the best of the best brunch places in town and The Loft is certainly towards the top of my list. The Loft is best for if you want an elevated brunch experience. This isn't your typically Denny's or average breakfast. The menu is enough to make you hungry just by reading it. I was impressed by the mix of more interesting and daring food options along side your tradition Hoosier faves. The variety of the menu makes The Loft a great place for everyone- even if you have picky eaters in your group.

I made a reservation, which I highly recommend, because space is this quaint little restaurant is definitely limited. The food was incredible, and portion sizes were good but not too big where you felt the need to lay on the couch all day and recover.

Highly recommend the Country Lox Eggs Benedict and the Bloody Mary (one of the best I've ever had), but you really can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a very unique and interesting pl ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is a very unique and interesting place. The food is almost all grown, farmed, prepared on site I would recommend trying the cheese board as all but one served is made at the creamery.

We had a slight problem with 3 out of the 4 entrees; they were cold. I hate sending things back but a $19 burger needs to be hot as well as the lamb and steak. My husband loudly complained (🙄) and one of our guests was too embarrassed to send his cold steak back. They replaced our meal with two hot entrees which were good. The manager was very apologetic and offered free dessert which we declined and they generously did not charge us for the bottle of wine we drank

I still would return when I am in town again but not my husband

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

First time there and went for lunch with ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

First time there and went for lunch with a colleague. It was a nice experience overall and very casual. We both had the burger and then treated ourselves with ice cream afterwards. Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent Farm2Table experience. Try the ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Excellent Farm2Table experience. Try the Hay Smoked Salmon.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The first time for my friend and I. Love ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The first time for my friend and I. Loved the unusual ingredients used in food preparation.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Loft several times and the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I've been to Loft several times and the food is the only reason I come back. The restaurant's service somehow lack the 'farm to table' feel or warmth. Besides the food, I am not sure what makes the Loft any different from other restaurants who serve clean food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Several of our meals were very poor qual ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Several of our meals were very poor quality. I had the pork - so dry - unable to eat!!!

It tasted like it had been cooked and reheated multiple times. I was not expecting such poor quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I loved this place. It's super cute and ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I loved this place. It's super cute and out in the middle of greens and the staff is very nice

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and we went on a frida ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent service and we went on a friday night- they had a band playing outside. We sat on deck to be somewhat outside. Still were some bugs that kept landing on our food. 2 people, shared appetizer, 2 glasses of wine, 2 entrees and a shared dessert was $170 including tip! Overpriced for what you get

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Everything was excellant but a little pr ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Everything was excellant but a little pricey. The food was very good service was great. Too expensive for my taste.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food is always amazing and the journey t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food is always amazing and the journey to get there is always so much fun when Damra is helping guide the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner fit for foodies. We had the ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great dinner fit for foodies. We had the short ribs and chicken which were outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was great, very friendly and kno ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Service was great, very friendly and knowledgeable. The food was pretty disappointing, the descriptions all sounded great, but then the final product was underwhelming. My beef short rib entree fell flat, instead of a nice meaty short rib chunk, it was almost shredded into a stew-like consistency. Some chunks were chewy and maybe it was under cooked or cooked too quickly? The cornmeal pasta that accompanied was unpleasant and maybe also undercooked? As someone who lives and dines in NYC, I felt that the prices were high given the mediocrity of several of the dishes. I understand that the ingredients are all local and fresh, but a $31 chicken entree seems excessively expensive. My sister did really enjoy her risotto, and my brother in law his pork dish. Overall we were disappointed in the food, after we had heard such great things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It is unique to drive out to Zionsville ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

It is unique to drive out to Zionsville & obviously lots of locals choose it for family events but it had a few flaws. We enjoyed the location in the barn & we're anticipating a real experience.

We were seated fairly quickly after we finally were able to get to the hostess desk through the crowd. There really was no place to wait accept to hover over tables of diners. There is a nice patio area on the lower level by the shop & ice cream counter but no connection to the restaurant except a steep stairway I'm the shop. And no covered area.

Our waitress was friendly and attentive but service from the kitchen was very slow. We ordered a cheese board which offered 6 small samples of the cheeses made on site. For the price it was small. We also order beignets which were not good. They were heavy & had an off taste that seemed to be from the oil in which they were fried. Our entrees were the top recommendations of or server. My husband enjoyed his chilaquiles but felt they had excess tortillas. I ordered the brunch mac& cheese because I didn't really see anything that appealed to me on the Brunch menu and the server said it was her favorite. It was pasta with little chicken slivers with a creamy white sauce 2 or 3 yellow squash bites that were burned & a couple of mushroom slices. It was not horrible but not what I expected for brunch. There were no rolls, toast, or anything to accompany this other than the biscuit we had ordered a la carte.

The coffee was very good.

We would go back for lunch or dinner...if we didn't live in another city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Love to take in Sunday Brunch with my fa ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Love to take in Sunday Brunch with my family. It was a beautiful day!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The Loft does a superb job at the farm t ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The Loft does a superb job at the farm to table dining experience. The menu is creative, and the food is very fresh and well-prepared!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was presented well, but the pork sh ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was presented well, but the pork shoulder was dry and not served with au jus. That entre was complimentary along with a dessert. Everything else was very tasty. Chairs were not comfortable.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent food and ambience

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Excellent food and ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Neat location , food is usually good, se ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Neat location , food is usually good, service is good. We have been several times and only two complaints : chairs inside very,very uncomfortable and it is always a long wait to get your entree. This last time waited over an hour between salad and entree. And we were there before it got busy. This is a chronic issue for what could be a special place

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great tasting food. Four of us cleaned ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great tasting food. Four of us cleaned our plates.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

I took my husband for Father's Day brunc ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my husband for Father's Day brunch. We sat outside on the screened porch. The service was phenomenal and, if possible, the food was even better. Since it was a special occasion, my husband had a bloody Mary and I had a mimosa. We started with the fruit plate and yogurt. Exceptional fresh fruit. My husband had the chilaquiles and couldn't stop raving about it. I had the eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast. The servings were very generous, although we managed to eat every crumb. Again, since it was a special occasion, we finished with a slice of pie a la mode. We enjoyed the food very, very much and we will definitely be back. Our bill was quite high, but we did splurge with drinks, appetizer and dessert, for breakfast.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service was excellent, however ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service was excellent, however the portions seem to be getting smaller and prices higher. Deck seating was too close together...so close we could hear the inappropriate conversation the party next to us was having.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Loved this place. Our first time - we ar ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Loved this place. Our first time - we are from out of town. We can't wait to bring our

friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the Loft! It's a common date nig ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We love the Loft! It's a common date night spot for us and a place we always bring visitors. The farm is beautiful and the food is always fantastic.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful corner table on the s ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We had a wonderful corner table on the screened porch overlooking the meadow. Cheeses, bread, salads and entrees were all very good and great service. Tasty pie ala mode and chocolate milk for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We didn't feel rushed.

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We didn't feel rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The plan was for our 31st anniversary, ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The plan was for our 31st anniversary, but the local weather conditions the power was out so we have to try again. Looking forward to it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great menu! Farm to table, fresh. Very n ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Great menu! Farm to table, fresh. Very nice wine list. Top notch service. Loved the strawberry balsamic ice cream. This will become one of our local favorites!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food is excellent, the chairs uncomf ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

the food is excellent, the chairs uncomfortable... My wife recuperating from surgery could not attend the brunch as you had no soft/cushion chairs or booths..

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything we ate was delicious, but th ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Everything we ate was delicious, but the pricing seems a bit high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

If you are looking for a true farm to ta ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

If you are looking for a true farm to table this is it. Cheese and charcuterie boards are very delicious. Entrees are excellent especially the steak. The Loft will excite your palate. Do not miss this gem!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love this farm to table venue... Food ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We love this farm to table venue... Food is always fresh

Cheese board is a must

Fresh juice only on sundays :-(((

Sabrina was Awsome

Try sunday brunch if possible its also terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I loved everything about it. The food wa ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I loved everything about it. The food was incredible!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.