About The Loft at Traders Point

9101 Moore Rd.
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Indiana's only organic farmstead restaurant! Serving Lunch and Dinner including our Award Winning Brunch on Sundays.


Our menus feature our award winning cheeses, yogurts and ice creams, along with our own 100% Grassfed Beef and pastured pork and chicken. We proudly serve other fresh food from local growers and artisans. Our culinary team proudly serves hand-picked herbs and vegetables from our own garden.


Enjoy live music during dinner every Friday night!


Private and custom events accommodated in The Roost, our private event room overlooking our farm.


On Friday nights from June through August we also serve our open-air Dinner on the Deck* with food, live music, and a farmers market - all on the garden lawn and deck, alongside our organic garden!



*We always accept reservations inside The Loft Restaurant, but we cannot accept reservations for the outdoor Dinner on the Deck.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Organic, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday, Sunday 5:00-9:00pm and Friday - Saturday 5:00-9:30pm

Cross Street:
88th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 733-1700

Website:
http://www.tpforganics.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live music every Friday night!

Parking Details:
Use upper lot for handicap drop off

Executive Chef:
Brandon Canfield

Private Party Facilities:
"The Roost," perched atop our historic barn and Loft restaurant, with stunning views of our organic dairy farm, is a beautiful private event room that accommodates both private and corporate events. Large windows and a wrap-around balcony offer a picturesque view of the pastures and woods where our dairy cows graze.

The Roost’s interior combines rustic and modern styles for an atmosphere well suited to a wide variety of occasions. The unique handcrafted fireplace and wood interior make a cozy and sophisticated setting for gathering with friends, family, business associates, or clients. With the addition of the adjoining lounge, overlooking The Loft’s dining room, The Roost can accommodate up to 50 guests. The intimate space can be arranged to suit a wide range of needs, including groups who require AV equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Georgia Gross: 317-733-1700x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Oktoberfest
Christmas on the Farm

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Loft at Traders Point Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
Best Ambiance
Indianapolis
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in NW Indy / Zionsville ›

fit for foodies (119)
special occasion (113)
scenic view (82)
See All
great for brunch (77)
romantic (75)
great for outdoor dining (63)
neighborhood gem (63)
great for lunch (55)
good for groups (40)
kid-friendly (32)
notable wine list (27)
hot spot (18)
late-night find (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1236 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a nice option for dining in Indi ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

This is a nice option for dining in Indi. The rural setting is nice and the room is rustic and interesting. The food is fresh and well prepared. Set above the creamery below, there is a sense of getting away from the city in coming here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is truly nothing bad you can say a ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

There is truly nothing bad you can say about an experience at The Loft. The food is absolutely wonderful everytime. Its fresh organic ingredients and unique. The desserts you HAVE to save room for as they are wonderful, especially the ice cream. The service is always fantastic and the staff is very friendly and inviting. The atmosphere is upscale yet very comfortable and laid back. We mostly go or brunch but dinner is absolutely fabulous as well an if you just need a quick treat, you an always visit the fantastic dairy bar. I truly cant say enough great things. I highly recommend it for special occasions and for date nights or Sunday brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Brought good friends who were visiting f ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Brought good friends who were visiting from out of town. All enjoyed the meal and the setting.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

Service and experience was great. Food w ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Service and experience was great. Food was a little taste less. It is a pricy place cost almost like a fancy steak house in downtown. But overall enjoy our evening.

food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Great for Breakfast

Dined on May 19, 2016

Dinner was tasty, but very pricey and the portions were tiny. 80 bucks for 2 beers, a small appetizer, a decent sized hamburger and a few ounces of fish with a few (very few) vegetables is not reasonable. However, breakfast is wonderful and a little expensive, but worth it. At least you don't walk away hungry.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

As always we really enjoy the Loft. Food ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

As always we really enjoy the Loft. Food is excellent with perfect service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved every minute of it for our family ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Loved every minute of it for our family get together. Food was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I went to The Loft to cel ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

My husband and I went to The Loft to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This was our first visit to the restaurant and were very impressed. The food was delightfully unique and quite tasty, and the servers were outstanding. They were very knowledgeable about the menu and made us feel welcome and very comfortable throughout the entire dinner. It was a wonderful evening and we would love to return when we are in town again. We will definitely recommend The Loft to our friends.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and overall experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

This restaurant is so unique and delicious. My mom and I had a fantastic time! The food was excellent quality, the waitress was wonderful, and the wine was delicious. It was fun to shop around for various products afterwards too, including the cheese and yogurt!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a fantastic dinner tonight for Mo ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a fantastic dinner tonight for Mother's Day. The Loft Restaurant has such a beautiful, peaceful atmosphere and the food is amazing and our server was excellent. Everything about our evening was top notch and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We are already planning our next visit to the Loft!

food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Fabulous setting and staff, but over priced.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The setting is one-of-a-kind and wonderful. The wait staff is great, so much improved from years gone by. Past dinners have been excellent. But this Mother's Day brunch was completely underwhelming. The food was just fair and the portions were skimpy. One shouldn't leave a brunch hungry, as we did. And their pricing is very high, much higher than the double $ symbol on Open Table. We love to support them but rarely go.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice first time experience

Dined on May 6, 2016

The ambiance of this The Loft is wonderful, and it is like finding a little secret gem in the office park packed north side of Indy - tucked away on a shady road with acres of farmland. The food is exactly as advertised in the farm-to-table genre, and very good. Do not pass up dessert! However in this old barn setting, there is very little room to maneuver, and we were seated right up against a drink station. Two much larger groups than ours (we were 3, they were groups of 8-10) continuously bumped into my husband or mom to get around our table for hugs and such within their groups. Besides there not being a lot of space, I would have given The Loft perfect scores. I would definitely love to go back for what looked liked a very generous and creative brunch selection or their lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

as always, we enjoy to eat dinner at Tra ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

as always, we enjoy to eat dinner at Traders Point.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

A must-go restaurant

Dined on May 1, 2016

Traders Point creamery is one of our favorite places in Indianapolis. We always enjoy our visits, and the food is excellent, with interesting flavors and well prepared sides. We like the informality coupled with healthy options for the whole family.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

$5 for a side salad

Dined on May 1, 2016

My hubby and I went to the Loft for brunch for the first time on a Sunday afternoon. Previously we have been for dinner a few times and had excellent experiences. This time our waiter had a lackluster personality. When I requested changes to my food because of dietary issues, I was told they would have to talk to the manager. They were able to accommodate my request for a side salad at an up charge of $5. If I had known my side salad was 5 pieces of greens and a few peas, all for $5, I would have passed! My omelette was delicious but my plate had been noticeably wiped clean of oil which was still pooling under my omelette. I will stick with Cafe Patachou in the future!

food5
ambience5
service5

The meat and cheese tray app is not to b ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The meat and cheese tray app is not to be missed, as is anything containing dairy. ! Also possibly the best hamburger in town, get it exactly as served even if some of the ingredients aren't to your liking, exquisite.

food5
ambience5
service5

The Loft is s great place for a tomantic ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

The Loft is s great place for a tomantic dinner. Their menu rotates by season and they offer many farm to table entrees along with their amazing dairy products.

food5
ambience5
service5

This is fine dining at its very best in ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

This is fine dining at its very best in a unique and enjoyable atmosphere. We sat outside on a beautiful evening and enjoyed some of the best food offered in the country. Yes.....I said COUNTRY! This is a must destination.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely at the Loft farm

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Lovely birthday celebration! Exceptionally nice salmon with veggie ragu. The view from the porch is nice with trees in bloom and nature coming to life. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Waitress misteps

Dined on April 24, 2016

Our waitress was pleasant enough but just wasn't attentive to the basic needs of a customer. First off, when we ordered our hamburgers, she didn't ask how we wanted it cooked. Then, when my wife's burger was not done well enough, she didn't apologize. When I asked for ketchup since we had potatoes, she protested that we had a special sauce on the burger. When I asked her if it was organic ketchup, she said that's all we served in a perturbed sort of way. Overall, for as expensive as the food is there, the waitress just didn't have the right attitude to serve the clientele.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful place for lunch or d ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

This is a wonderful place for lunch or dinner. The food is always excellent!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Delicious but Pricey, Small Portions

Dined on April 24, 2016

The ambiance of the Loft at Trader's Point Creamery is second to none, with its rustic feel and cozy decor. I was very excited to take my parents here when they came to Indianapolis to visit. It is such a unique restaurant in that everything is farm-to-table, and the dairy products were phenomenal. However, they serve only beer and wine (no liquor) and the portions are INCREDIBLY small for how much they cost. They had recommended the rib-eye as the beef selection for the night, for example; I assume that a rib-eye is going to be a large cut of meat (at $38) and the portion size was in fact 6.5 oz. But, the small portions do leave room for their incredible ice creams and dessert options. I will definitely be returning, perhaps for brunch or lunch next time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a very special evening!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We attended for our prom and it was a hit. The food was awesome and the service on point. It made my date and I feel like a king and queen.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a magical evening. The food was e ...

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

We had a magical evening. The food was expertly prepared and our service was perfect!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Support Local!

Dined on April 17, 2016

My wife and I were on our way home from a long day in Chicago and were able to get reservations at the last minute on a Sunday night. We had an enjoyable meal in a very quiet atmosphere. The fool was terrific. Even though we find "Farm to Table" restaurants more expensive the the chains they are normally well worth it. The Loft is no exception. We like to put our money where our forks are in order to support local and The Loft is a leader in that category. Great job!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Low key natural elegance. Wonderful food ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Low key natural elegance. Wonderful food and drink selection.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Much better experience this time!

Dined on April 12, 2016

Our waitress knew who we were and remembered our drink orders from the last time we were there. A much better experience than the time before. Service was quicker. The food was amazing as always!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Perfect

Dined on April 10, 2016

This place was everything I hoped it would be! I love the fact that they source local food and even use food straight from the farm where the restaurant sits! The food was delicious and I will definitely visit here again!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5

Great menu, ll the food our party ordere ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Great menu, ll the food our party ordered was well prepared & uniquely paired.. service was wonderful.thank you!

food5
ambience3
service4

The food and service were timely and wel ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

The food and service were timely and well done. Kudos to our server and Chef. We were seated near the Live acoustical music. It was uncomfortably loud for a dinner setting. How about having a later night session with coffees and desserts.

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Service needs to be faster

Dined on April 6, 2016

Excellent food, great atmosphere but service must improve. Our 2 hour dinner turned into 3.5 hours because it was so slow.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

The atmosphere on the porch is wonderful ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

The atmosphere on the porch is wonderful at The Loft! The food offerings are healthy, natural and unique. Beautifully plated!

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious as always

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Delicious as always

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique and Amazing Restaurant

Dined on April 2, 2016

The Loft is a quaint and unique restaurant! To see the room where the cream is stirred in huge bins for the making of the cheeses and ice cream is intriguing! The glassed-in room where the cheeses were stored added a very neat touch. The food was delicious and the scenery was just beautiful!

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Nice for special occassions

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Great place to take someone from out of town or to celebrate an occasion, but nothing makes this place warrant the prices that they charge for the meals. Food is good, not great. Service is good, not great. Everything was very good... $42.00 for a salad and a sandwich seems a bit excessive and not an everyday go to.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Easter and the Green Pea Falafel

Dined on March 27, 2016

Our family is a long-standing fan of The Loft Restaurant. We typically do dinners there, but we decided to do Easter brunch this time. Everything we love about The Loft was still there ... the atmosphere, the service, and MOST of the food! My only disappointment ... the Green Pea Falafel. The falafel itself was tasty but the texture was VERY dry. The plate desperately needed more of the sauce to dip the falafel into. Or, even better, the sauce could have been poured over the falafel. Will we go back? ABSOLUTELY!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on March 24, 2016

I specifically came to TPC since I had discovered their cottage cheese, the entire experience was excellent from the moment we arrived until we departed. Everyone was thrilled with their lunch and we will definitely return and Tell all of our friends. Oh did I mention we came from Virginia? Well worth the visit,

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dining on the porch

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

The food was amazing as always. Loved the smashed burger with mushroom catchup and potatoes. Service was so professional and attentive. We felt so special. The porch is heated so we could enjoy the lovely view and nature. The ice cream is always lovely. The banana pie was a bit unusual, and I prefer the apple. The coffee is excellent, overall wonderful meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the Devour Indy menu, and it was ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

We had the Devour Indy menu, and it was AMAZING. Brisket was melt-in-mouth, and the skate fish was buttery delicious. We will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd trip - just as good as the first

Dined on March 19, 2016

This was our 2nd trip to The Loft. 1st trip was a party of 3. SUPER dinner, SUPER menu, great time for foodies. Same for the 2nd trip party of 2.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.