About The Loft at Traders Point

9101 Moore Rd.
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Indiana's only organic farmstead restaurant! Serving Lunch and Dinner including our Award Winning Brunch on Sundays.


Our menus feature our award winning cheeses, yogurts and ice creams, along with our own 100% Grassfed Beef and pastured pork and chicken. We proudly serve other fresh food from local growers and artisans. Our culinary team proudly serves hand-picked herbs and vegetables from our own garden.


Enjoy live music during dinner every Friday night!


Private and custom events accommodated in The Roost, our private event room overlooking our farm.


On Friday nights from June through August we also serve our open-air Dinner on the Deck* with food, live music, and a farmers market - all on the garden lawn and deck, alongside our organic garden!



*We always accept reservations inside The Loft Restaurant, but we cannot accept reservations for the outdoor Dinner on the Deck.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Organic, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday, Sunday 5:00-9:00pm and Friday - Saturday 5:00-9:30pm

Cross Street:
88th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 733-1700

Website:
http://www.tpforganics.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live music every Friday night!

Parking Details:
Use upper lot for handicap drop off

Executive Chef:
Brandon Canfield

Private Party Facilities:
"The Roost," perched atop our historic barn and Loft restaurant, with stunning views of our organic dairy farm, is a beautiful private event room that accommodates both private and corporate events. Large windows and a wrap-around balcony offer a picturesque view of the pastures and woods where our dairy cows graze.

The Roost’s interior combines rustic and modern styles for an atmosphere well suited to a wide variety of occasions. The unique handcrafted fireplace and wood interior make a cozy and sophisticated setting for gathering with friends, family, business associates, or clients. With the addition of the adjoining lounge, overlooking The Loft’s dining room, The Roost can accommodate up to 50 guests. The intimate space can be arranged to suit a wide range of needs, including groups who require AV equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Georgia Gross: 317-733-1700x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Oktoberfest
Christmas on the Farm

Restaurant Photos

  • The Loft at Traders Point
The Loft at Traders Point

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Loft at Traders Point Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Indiana
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
Fit for Foodies
Indianapolis
2 More
Outdoor Dining
Indianapolis
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in NW Indy / Zionsville ›

Fit for Foodies (93)
Special Occasion (86)
Scenic View (66)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (64)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Great for Brunch (45)
Romantic (44)
Great for Lunch (41)
Kid-friendly (26)
Organic (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Local Ingredients (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Healthy (13)
Casual (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Cozy (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Fun (9)
Authentic (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Seasonal (6)
Live Music (5)
Historic (5)
People Watching (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Business Meals (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Family Style (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The selections for the Brunch menu were ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 5 days ago

The selections for the Brunch menu were very well balanced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

My best restaurant meal in Indiana. Per ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

My best restaurant meal in Indiana. Period. The short ribs were fantastic and the chocolate torte was even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First time dining. Great food quality. Q ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 7 days ago

First time dining. Great food quality. Quick service. Server went through the menu options in great detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. Fresh. Invitin ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The food was excellent. Fresh. Inviting. The presentation was very nice as well! The servers all seemed so happy to serve! Just delightful. What a great experience all the way around! It was my first visit to this lovely restaurant but definitely not my last. I recommend anyone who is going to visit Indianapolis to make time to relax and have a wonderful meal at The Loft at Traders' Pointe.

Tags: Scenic View, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Healthy, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the atmosphere on the screened por ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Loved the atmosphere on the screened porch. Great wine charcuterie and steak. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great place all around- beautiful settin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

great place all around- beautiful setting and unbelievably fresh ingredients make for memorable dining.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Authentic, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic venue and menu. Every dish wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Fantastic venue and menu. Every dish was beautifully presented, incredibly fresh and delicious. The freshness of ingredients was really obvious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loud on the porch, but excellent food an ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Loud on the porch, but excellent food and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Loft was a lovely experience. The fo ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The Loft was a lovely experience. The food was exceptional. You could taste how fresh the ingredients are. Dining atmosphere was fantastic! Would definitely go back

Tags: Organic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and atmosphere. Appreciate th ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Appreciate the farm to table organic options.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved dining here! There is something ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I loved dining here! There is something to be said about sitting in a screen in porch on a loft in a barn overlooking the field from whence the food came! Lovely!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the location, ambience, and food ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I love the location, ambience, and food at The Loft. The remote setting is perfect for a relaxing meal. I appreciate the fact that it is never too noisy in the restaurant, and I enjoy shopping at the creamery when I am there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch at The Loft is always a time to l ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Brunch at The Loft is always a time to look forward to. The food is always very good, service efficient and the atmosphere pleasurable. Eating out on the screened in porch was a bonus and the weather made it even more enjoyable.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Truly an excellent restaurant with a won ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Truly an excellent restaurant with a wonderful selection of unique foods and flavors to choose from. On top of the fact that the serving staff is very good and very knowledgeable about the restaurant and the menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Historic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service staff was slow and highly co ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The service staff was slow and highly confused. Asking from the outset to accommodate a food allergy and to cook the fish to somewhere between mid rare and medium really threw them for a loop. It took 3 tries to get the appetizer made in a way in which I could eat it, the fish dish came out painfully overcooked and it took a while to do it in a restaurant with 10 people in it (we typically eat late). It really is a shame since the quality of the ingredients was very high; this review would be quite different if they were prepared and presented to me with more care. That's not to say it was a total loss, the steak was beautifully prepared and dessert was incredible, that's high praise from a certified pastry chef. Bottom line as I see it, avoid the fish and save room for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

This is an exceptional restaurant in ter ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This is an exceptional restaurant in terms of outstanding cuisine locally sourced and excellent service in a scenic setting.

Tags: Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the BEST meal we had while trav ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This was the BEST meal we had while traveling. Such a unique experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant lost electricity so we were u ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Restaurant lost electricity so we were unable to have entrees.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Great food along with great service. T ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great food along with great service. The menu was very extensive & it was hard to select since all the items sounded delicious.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice, "off the beaten path" restaurant. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Nice, "off the beaten path" restaurant. Interesting farm barn architecture. Great brunch menu! Take the time to relax and enjoy the whole experience.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service....my guests who ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great food and service....my guests who had never been there before, were impressed with the knowledgeable staff and tasty food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We will be making this our monthly datin ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We will be making this our monthly dating spot. The food and service was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Healthy, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a party of 8 and everyone's food ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had a party of 8 and everyone's food came out delicious. Our only complaint was from the two that ordered the steak and hamburger. They ordered medium and they received a more well done piece of meat. Other than that it was pretty much perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the atmosphere is wonderful a ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

As always, the atmosphere is wonderful and our dishes were excellently prepared. The service consistently exceeds expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My daughter was in town and we had a won ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My daughter was in town and we had a wonderful meal on the deck. Beautiful evening fabulous food, good wine list. Can't get much better!

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great evening with my love and my best f ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

great evening with my love and my best friend. Celebrating birthdays. Our waitress even brought out a cup of chocolate and vanilla ice cream for us to share.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I can't say enough positive things about ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I can't say enough positive things about our recent meal at Traders Point. The service was outstanding and the food was absolutely incredible. The four of us had some combination of beef, pork, and chicken, and all were wonderful. Supporting local farmers never tasted so good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

farm to table ... current phrasing - but ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

farm to table ... current phrasing - but this one holds up the deal!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Organic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

First time for visiting this restaurant ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

First time for visiting this restaurant for lunch. The three of us went on a weekday, during one of the few mild and not rainy days we'd been having. Of course the setting is unique in the barn-like structure, and just about everyone there preferred to be seated out on the large, covered and screened porch that overlooks the grounds. Our server was fantastic, we felt pampered even though she had several tables. My chicken-avocado wrap was delicious, but my two companions thought their burgers were very dry - probably because the meat is so lean. The only negatives were the big, noisy trucks that kept coming in and out of the property directly below where we were seated, and the fairly high price for the overall food quality.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Really enjoyed it. I plan to do it agai ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Really enjoyed it. I plan to do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place! Great food! Great Scenery! ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great place! Great food! Great Scenery! Great Find!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the first time we had brunch th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was the first time we had brunch there and it was fabulous! Amazing biscuits and gravy, pomegranate mimosas. Everyone's food was delicious and the atmosphere there is great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were wonderful. I'll dr ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food and service were wonderful. I'll dream about the apple pie tonight (and maybe tomorrow).

*Tables are a little too close for comfort on the porch.*

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was a win, as it always is, but ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was a win, as it always is, but for the second time in a row we felt a little rushed. Entrees were quick on the heels of the appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Love this restaurant for healthy organic ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Love this restaurant for healthy organic food. We enjoy the live music on Friday nights as well. There are always new menu items to try. Fun to taste new foods just like you see on Top Chef shows!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bummer didn't have the cheese on cheese ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Bummer didn't have the cheese on cheese tray available for sale. Also a bit disappointed that ran out of squash blossoms for squash blossom salad. Very kind of server to not charge us, but we would have preferred squash blossoms. I wish I lived closer and could visit on a live music nite. Super beautiful location. Definitely a must to visit when in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The views are great the location easy to ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The views are great the location easy to get off interstate. The food was fresh and very tasty. the staff was very attentive but did not hover. The prices are fair and you can taste the value .t

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation for 7:45 got us seated about ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Reservation for 7:45 got us seated about 8:10. That was my biggest complaint. Prices are pretty steep probably because of everything being organic and much of it is farm to table. My friend ordered her meat with 'no red please' but if was quite pink in the middle. I know chefs prefer this but it is the customer who is eating it. My fish was done well although the portion was modest. Atmosphere is nice although a little overly warm. For me this was a been there done that experience and I didn't buy the t-shirt.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I really enjoy The Loft and like to sup ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I really enjoy The Loft and like to support the organic, farm to table concept, but I do have a few comments.

First, the rounded back chairs are not comfortable!

On a recent visit, I ordered the $37 steak dish and found it to be delicious though too salty (from the Bernaise??) and perhaps slightly overdone for medium-well.

I like the wine list and they will let you "sample" if you are uncertain.

We ordered a slice of chocolate pecan pie and $8 seems pretty outrageous for a dessert!

We were just there over this past weekend and service was a bit slow. Our server's description of the specials was very hard to understand--I ordered the pork special which she described as a tenderloin wrapped in pork belly that included potatoes. It did not have any starch but rather a kind of vegetable salsa that was delicious, however, the tenderloin was overcooked. We were offered dessert menus before our entree plates were cleared. This is a real serving faux pas in my opinion. I will return to The Loft, but at the prices they charge, the details should be impeccable.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The experience was very good. I really e ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The experience was very good. I really enjoyed charcuterie board, excellent. The sea bass was very nice. Overall a lovely dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.