About The Loft at Traders Point

9101 Moore Rd.
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Indiana's only organic farmstead restaurant! Serving Lunch and Dinner including our Award Winning Brunch on Sundays.


Our menus feature our award winning cheeses, yogurts and ice creams, along with our own 100% Grassfed Beef and pastured pork and chicken. We proudly serve other fresh food from local growers and artisans. Our culinary team proudly serves hand-picked herbs and vegetables from our own garden.


Enjoy live music during dinner every Friday night!


Private and custom events accommodated in The Roost, our private event room overlooking our farm.


On Friday nights from June through August we also serve our open-air Dinner on the Deck* with food, live music, and a farmers market - all on the garden lawn and deck, alongside our organic garden!



*We always accept reservations inside The Loft Restaurant, but we cannot accept reservations for the outdoor Dinner on the Deck.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Organic, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday, Sunday 5:00-9:00pm and Friday - Saturday 5:00-9:30pm

Cross Street:
88th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 733-1700

Website:
http://www.tpforganics.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live music every Friday night!

Parking Details:
Use upper lot for handicap drop off

Executive Chef:
Brandon Canfield

Private Party Facilities:
"The Roost," perched atop our historic barn and Loft restaurant, with stunning views of our organic dairy farm, is a beautiful private event room that accommodates both private and corporate events. Large windows and a wrap-around balcony offer a picturesque view of the pastures and woods where our dairy cows graze.

The Roost’s interior combines rustic and modern styles for an atmosphere well suited to a wide variety of occasions. The unique handcrafted fireplace and wood interior make a cozy and sophisticated setting for gathering with friends, family, business associates, or clients. With the addition of the adjoining lounge, overlooking The Loft’s dining room, The Roost can accommodate up to 50 guests. The intimate space can be arranged to suit a wide range of needs, including groups who require AV equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Georgia Gross: 317-733-1700x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Oktoberfest
Christmas on the Farm

Restaurant Photos

  • The Loft at Traders Point, Zionsville, IN
The Loft at Traders Point, Zionsville, IN

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Loft at Traders Point Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Indiana
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
Best Ambiance
Indianapolis
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in NW Indy / Zionsville ›

Local Ingredients (55)
Special Occasion (53)
Organic (48)
See All
Fit for Foodies (42)
Scenic View (42)
Good for a Date (40)
Healthy (40)
Worth the Drive (33)
Great for Brunch (30)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Authentic (28)
Romantic (26)
Casual (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Seasonal (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Cozy (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Fun (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Historic (10)
Live Music (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Business Meals (7)
Family Style (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
People Watching (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1404 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love the Sunday brunch! Lovely ambiance ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

Love the Sunday brunch! Lovely ambiance with a view of the woods and the farm. Love the interesting menu with local ingredients. Creamery items are to die for! Friendly and professional service helped us feel welcome

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Modern foodie meets rustic rural. Very i ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

Modern foodie meets rustic rural. Very interesting place. Awesome ambiance and wonderfully fresh food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent farm to table with great rusti ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent farm to table with great rustic ambience. Great, inventive but not too far out local recipes with all organic and locally sourced ingredients. Outdoor dining in season is glamour picnicking in a garden setting and dining inside in the converted barn loft is perfect for cooler times and dates.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Healthy, Organic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A great place to meet with friends from ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

A great place to meet with friends from Michigan. We try to find unique spots with outstanding food and this certainly fills the bill. Besides the food being first rate, the top spot goes for service. The servers are friendly and very knowledgable and fit the setting. I this day of servers who bring their tattoos and pierceings and the attitudes that go with those things, we had Emily, one of the best servers I can ever remember, and we eat out a lot. This is a well deserved destination restaurant.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Cozy, Healthy, Authentic, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Organic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch was excellent! Will return again

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Lunch was excellent! Will return again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Last Sunday was our 2nd brunch here and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Last Sunday was our 2nd brunch here and it was just as good as the first (if not even better). I had the eggs benedict last time which were quite literally the best eggs benedict I have EVER had...everything was SO fresh and the flavors were spot on! I was itching to get it again b/c I loved it so much but our AWESOME waitress Sunny convinced me to give the Chilaquiles Verde a try and HOLY CRAP they were also amazing! We love everything about this place...it was a little toasty this past time so I would recommend dressing in layers though :) That being said, it's definitely our new fave Sunday brunch spot!

Tags: Organic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rustic but crisp setting with great ambi ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Rustic but crisp setting with great ambience and a very relaxing atmosphere. Serves excellent, well prepared meals for any occasion using only 100% natural farm fresh ingredients. Menu pricing is slightly higher but totally reasonable for the quality of the food and creativity of the unique disches.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Vegan, Authentic, Family Style, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was expensive and disappointing ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food was expensive and disappointing. Went to hear the music of Paul Holman but most people were talking over his music. We probably won't go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

The Loft is an exceptional dining experi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The Loft is an exceptional dining experience in all respects.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner. One in our party ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a great dinner. One in our party had never been and had been looking so forward to our visit and it did not disappoint. We all cleaned our plates and we all had something different. Tamara was a great enthusiastic server. We had a lovely quiet dinner on a Sunday evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is delicious and the atmosphere ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food is delicious and the atmosphere is rustic and inviting. Will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We enjoyed brunch. Great, fresh food. We ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We enjoyed brunch. Great, fresh food. We really look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have lived in the area for nearly 20 ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We have lived in the area for nearly 20 years and this was our first visit to the Creamery. After a fabulous meal combined with perfect service, we wish we hadn't waited this long to dine here! Would highly recommend to those who enjoy amazing food and and appreciate quality service. We can't wait to come back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always we enjoyed our dinner at the L ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

As always we enjoyed our dinner at the Loft.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was the perfect romantic setting for ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It was the perfect romantic setting for our anniversary dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were originally sat beside a table th ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We were originally sat beside a table that was very loud even though there were several tables open. We casually mentioned to our server when she asked how things were that it was just a little loud, she understood. A few minutes later she moved us to a table a little farther away so that we could at least hear each other speak. She was a gem. I forget her name but it was on Fri night and we were seated towards the back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Can't beat the service or the ambiance! ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Can't beat the service or the ambiance! Both outstanding. I thought it was a little pricey for what we ate. The food was tasty but I wouldn't say outstanding. I liked the fact that it was farm to table organic. I would probably go there again.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

This Farm to Table Restaurant is amazing ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This Farm to Table Restaurant is amazing. The service is great and the food is awesome. Enjoy the best of Indiana.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and charming (just the right m ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Delicious and charming (just the right mix of rustic and modern). Great fresh ingredients with layers of flavor. Wish there were more options (i.e. more than one) for the vegetarians in our party. For the omnivores, however, the filet mignon was heavenly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was quite good; we enjoyed ever ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was quite good; we enjoyed everything we ordered. The cauliflower-apple soup was different but wonderful . The only negative was the lighting. It had already been dimmed for the evening but it was dimmed even more which made it difficult to even determine what some of the vegetable items under my fish were. My husband has diminished eye sight and he was unable to read the menu without using his cell phone flashlight. He wasn't alone, we saw another customer doing the same. Other than the lighting we were quite pleased! Thank you.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Historic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We dine here often and highly recommend. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We dine here often and highly recommend. The meals are outstanding and the ice cream and homemade pies are fabulous!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting with more than a resta ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Beautiful setting with more than a restaurant. Food somewhat pricey and not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Perfect fall scenery! You can feel the ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Perfect fall scenery!

You can feel the attention to detail and love that is put into every dish.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our Sunday brunch. We ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We really enjoyed our Sunday brunch. We made reservations and it was perfect. The food was wonderful. The staff were very helpful and kind. We loved the ambiance. I have dined here before but my guests had not and they both loved it.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We heard about Sunday brunch from friend ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We heard about Sunday brunch from friends who had visited for the amazing ice cream. The ambiance and meal were even better than advertised. We could not recommend highly enough as a way to spend your time on a Sunday morning.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely, warm atmosphere. Great meal. Att ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Lovely, warm atmosphere. Great meal. Attentive, knowledgeable service. A definite must for special occasions or a treat.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner at the Loft ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at the Loft. The site was interesting, we felt welcome and enjoyed our company and talked. We plan to visit again. The ice cream very much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First, the service by our server and his ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 4, 2016

First, the service by our server and his helper were excellent, our water glass's were filled without asking and our server was very informative about the menu choices. My wife got the fish of the day and her serving was ample and delicious. I tried a bite and agreed with her opinion. I ordered the steak of the day. While it did have flavor, it was hard to chew and I did have to get rid of some bites I could not chew. The wine choice was very good. I do not think on any return visit I would order the steak again. Very expensive and not a good buy. Since the Loft is close to us we probably will come back some time.

Thanks for caring,

norman-stuart@sbcglobal.net

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Very good, fresh food. Environment terri ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Very good, fresh food. Environment terrific! Great service.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy the view, the outdoor dining an ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We enjoy the view, the outdoor dining and the great food.

Tags: Organic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a great find near Indianapolis! ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 1, 2016

This was a great find near Indianapolis!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice ambiance with the cheese stora ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Very nice ambiance with the cheese storage place in the back. Food was good but the courses were staggered too quickly.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always great food and service! Darla, o ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Always great food and service! Darla, our server, was fantastic and took care of our every request. It's our favorite place for special occasions!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date night spot. Locally sourced i ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great date night spot. Locally sourced ingredients, taste so fresh! Great dining experience

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Organic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing service. Encouraged us to sample ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing service. Encouraged us to sample (and provided tastes). Truly a restaurant that appreciates good ingredients, is not afraid to experiment and pulls off brilliant results. Love that it tries to keep it local and the food (and beverage) as sustainable as possible. Worth the trip from Chicago.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My expectations were high but were not m ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My expectations were high but were not met. I had the grass fed steak which was good, wasn't THAT good. Service was quite poor -- it took 20 minutes for a glass of wine to appear, and longer for our order to be taken. The scallops were very good and noteworthy, but the rest seemed to be 'ok'. Not worth the time, and money, IMHO.

Tags: Healthy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

We have been to the Loft on several occa ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We have been to the Loft on several occasions and been delighted every time. Our friends from the south side of town joined us last weekend and were amazed at the creativity and delicious dishes on top of the classy (believe me!) farm environment. There is NOT another place like this in central Indiana. Fabulous food in a MEMORABLE environment. If you haven't tried the Loft - you are missing out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointing service for 2nd hail of lu ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Disappointing service for 2nd hail of lunch time. Left cheese described in menu off my salad(at a creamery!) and the cheese on the macaroni and "cheese" was scant and imperceptible. They closed the kitchen < 1/2 hour from the time of the reservation offered to us on Open Table so that they would not accommodate an additional order to be added when a dish we received was disappointing. Had to wait 45 minutes to get a bathroom while frequently checking the few available. Gift shop food items were better - almost worth the seemingly high price. Overall did not live up to the hype we had heard from friends. Dish called "Gnudi" (cheese dumplings with roast fennel, apples, nuts...) however was thoughtful, well-assembled, balanced and delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Fabulous food and atmosphere as always! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Fabulous food and atmosphere as always! We live 2 hours away and always dine here when we visit Indianapolis. We have yet to have a bad experience over a course of 6 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, terrific food and excellent s ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 29, 2016

As always, terrific food and excellent service. Unique farm fresh creations. Sizable portions. Great wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.