About The Loft at Traders Point

9101 Moore Rd.
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Indiana's only organic farmstead restaurant! Serving Lunch and Dinner including our Award Winning Brunch on Sundays.


Our menus feature our award winning cheeses, yogurts and ice creams, along with our own 100% Grassfed Beef and pastured pork and chicken. We proudly serve other fresh food from local growers and artisans. Our culinary team proudly serves hand-picked herbs and vegetables from our own garden.


Enjoy live music during dinner every Friday night!


Private and custom events accommodated in The Roost, our private event room overlooking our farm.


On Friday nights from June through August we also serve our open-air Dinner on the Deck* with food, live music, and a farmers market - all on the garden lawn and deck, alongside our organic garden!



*We always accept reservations inside The Loft Restaurant, but we cannot accept reservations for the outdoor Dinner on the Deck.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Organic, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday, Sunday 5:00-9:00pm and Friday - Saturday 5:00-9:30pm

Cross Street:
88th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 733-1700

Website:
http://www.tpforganics.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live music every Friday night!

Parking Details:
Use upper lot for handicap drop off

Executive Chef:
Brandon Canfield

Private Party Facilities:
"The Roost," perched atop our historic barn and Loft restaurant, with stunning views of our organic dairy farm, is a beautiful private event room that accommodates both private and corporate events. Large windows and a wrap-around balcony offer a picturesque view of the pastures and woods where our dairy cows graze.

The Roost’s interior combines rustic and modern styles for an atmosphere well suited to a wide variety of occasions. The unique handcrafted fireplace and wood interior make a cozy and sophisticated setting for gathering with friends, family, business associates, or clients. With the addition of the adjoining lounge, overlooking The Loft’s dining room, The Roost can accommodate up to 50 guests. The intimate space can be arranged to suit a wide range of needs, including groups who require AV equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Georgia Gross: 317-733-1700x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Oktoberfest
Christmas on the Farm

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Loft at Traders Point Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Indiana
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
Best Ambiance
Indianapolis
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in NW Indy / Zionsville ›

fit for foodies (117)
special occasion (106)
scenic view (77)
See All
great for brunch (70)
great for outdoor dining (70)
romantic (64)
neighborhood gem (56)
great for lunch (55)
kid-friendly (38)
good for groups (38)
notable wine list (28)
hot spot (20)
late-night find (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1260 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great dinner fit for foodies. We had the ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Great dinner fit for foodies. We had the short ribs and chicken which were outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience3
service5

It is unique to drive out to Zionsville ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

It is unique to drive out to Zionsville & obviously lots of locals choose it for family events but it had a few flaws. We enjoyed the location in the barn & we're anticipating a real experience. We were seated fairly quickly after we finally were able to get to the hostess desk through the crowd. There really was no place to wait accept to hover over tables of diners. There is a nice patio area on the lower level by the shop & ice cream counter but no connection to the restaurant except a steep stairway I'm the shop. And no covered area. Our waitress was friendly and attentive but service from the kitchen was very slow. We ordered a cheese board which offered 6 small samples of the cheeses made on site. For the price it was small. We also order beignets which were not good. They were heavy & had an off taste that seemed to be from the oil in which they were fried. Our entrees were the top recommendations of or server. My husband enjoyed his chilaquiles but felt they had excess tortillas. I ordered the brunch mac& cheese because I didn't really see anything that appealed to me on the Brunch menu and the server said it was her favorite. It was pasta with little chicken slivers with a creamy white sauce 2 or 3 yellow squash bites that were burned & a couple of mushroom slices. It was not horrible but not what I expected for brunch. There were no rolls, toast, or anything to accompany this other than the biscuit we had ordered a la carte. The coffee was very good. We would go back for lunch or dinner...if we didn't live in another city.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Love to take in Sunday Brunch with my fa ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Love to take in Sunday Brunch with my family. It was a beautiful day!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was presented well, but the pork sh ...

Dined 5 days ago

Food was presented well, but the pork shoulder was dry and not served with au jus. That entre was complimentary along with a dessert. Everything else was very tasty. Chairs were not comfortable.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service1

Excellent food and ambience

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and ambience

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Neat location , food is usually good, se ...

vip
Dined on June 22, 2016

Neat location , food is usually good, service is good. We have been several times and only two complaints : chairs inside very,very uncomfortable and it is always a long wait to get your entree. This last time waited over an hour between salad and entree. And we were there before it got busy. This is a chronic issue for what could be a special place

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4

Great tasting food. Four of us cleaned ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Great tasting food. Four of us cleaned our plates.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I took my husband for Father's Day brunc ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my husband for Father's Day brunch. We sat outside on the screened porch. The service was phenomenal and, if possible, the food was even better. Since it was a special occasion, my husband had a bloody Mary and I had a mimosa. We started with the fruit plate and yogurt. Exceptional fresh fruit. My husband had the chilaquiles and couldn't stop raving about it. I had the eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast. The servings were very generous, although we managed to eat every crumb. Again, since it was a special occasion, we finished with a slice of pie a la mode. We enjoyed the food very, very much and we will definitely be back. Our bill was quite high, but we did splurge with drinks, appetizer and dessert, for breakfast.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food and service was excellent, however ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service was excellent, however the portions seem to be getting smaller and prices higher. Deck seating was too close together...so close we could hear the inappropriate conversation the party next to us was having.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this place. Our first time - we ar ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Loved this place. Our first time - we are from out of town. We can't wait to bring our friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the Loft! It's a common date nig ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We love the Loft! It's a common date night spot for us and a place we always bring visitors. The farm is beautiful and the food is always fantastic.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful corner table on the s ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

We had a wonderful corner table on the screened porch overlooking the meadow. Cheeses, bread, salads and entrees were all very good and great service. Tasty pie ala mode and chocolate milk for dessert.

food5
ambience4
service4

We didn't feel rushed.

Dined on June 16, 2016

We didn't feel rushed.

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The plan was for our 31st anniversary, ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The plan was for our 31st anniversary, but the local weather conditions the power was out so we have to try again. Looking forward to it!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu! Farm to table, fresh. Very n ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Great menu! Farm to table, fresh. Very nice wine list. Top notch service. Loved the strawberry balsamic ice cream. This will become one of our local favorites!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

the food is excellent, the chairs uncomf ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

the food is excellent, the chairs uncomfortable... My wife recuperating from surgery could not attend the brunch as you had no soft/cushion chairs or booths..

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5

Everything we ate was delicious, but th ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Everything we ate was delicious, but the pricing seems a bit high.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

If you are looking for a true farm to ta ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

If you are looking for a true farm to table this is it. Cheese and charcuterie boards are very delicious. Entrees are excellent especially the steak. The Loft will excite your palate. Do not miss this gem!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5

We love this farm to table venue... Food ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We love this farm to table venue... Food is always fresh Cheese board is a must Fresh juice only on sundays :-((( Sabrina was Awsome Try sunday brunch if possible its also terrific

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved everything about it. The food wa ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I loved everything about it. The food was incredible!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

Our waiter, Jonas, was so nice and extre ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Our waiter, Jonas, was so nice and extremely knowledgeable about all the wine and food on the menu. Quite a nice evening on the outside deck!

food5
ambience5
service5

Every dish was fresh and flavorful. Best ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Every dish was fresh and flavorful. Best chicken I've ever tasted. Chocolate pecan pie was to die for. Great waiter. Highly recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place to go!

Dined on June 5, 2016

I had a great experience. A friend was visiting from out of town. We decided to go for brunch because we had heard so much about it in the few days she was here. We had a hard time deciding what to get because so many things sounded fabulous! The food and the service were both excellent. I'm excited to go back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still a favorite.

Dined on May 31, 2016

Unique and delicious menu selections, service that is just right, and a relaxing, comfortable environment.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a nice option for dining in Indi ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

This is a nice option for dining in Indi. The rural setting is nice and the room is rustic and interesting. The food is fresh and well prepared. Set above the creamery below, there is a sense of getting away from the city in coming here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is truly nothing bad you can say a ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

There is truly nothing bad you can say about an experience at The Loft. The food is absolutely wonderful everytime. Its fresh organic ingredients and unique. The desserts you HAVE to save room for as they are wonderful, especially the ice cream. The service is always fantastic and the staff is very friendly and inviting. The atmosphere is upscale yet very comfortable and laid back. We mostly go or brunch but dinner is absolutely fabulous as well an if you just need a quick treat, you an always visit the fantastic dairy bar. I truly cant say enough great things. I highly recommend it for special occasions and for date nights or Sunday brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Brought good friends who were visiting f ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Brought good friends who were visiting from out of town. All enjoyed the meal and the setting.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

Service and experience was great. Food w ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Service and experience was great. Food was a little taste less. It is a pricy place cost almost like a fancy steak house in downtown. But overall enjoy our evening.

food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Great for Breakfast

Dined on May 19, 2016

Dinner was tasty, but very pricey and the portions were tiny. 80 bucks for 2 beers, a small appetizer, a decent sized hamburger and a few ounces of fish with a few (very few) vegetables is not reasonable. However, breakfast is wonderful and a little expensive, but worth it. At least you don't walk away hungry.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

As always we really enjoy the Loft. Food ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

As always we really enjoy the Loft. Food is excellent with perfect service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved every minute of it for our family ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Loved every minute of it for our family get together. Food was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I went to The Loft to cel ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

My husband and I went to The Loft to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This was our first visit to the restaurant and were very impressed. The food was delightfully unique and quite tasty, and the servers were outstanding. They were very knowledgeable about the menu and made us feel welcome and very comfortable throughout the entire dinner. It was a wonderful evening and we would love to return when we are in town again. We will definitely recommend The Loft to our friends.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and overall experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

This restaurant is so unique and delicious. My mom and I had a fantastic time! The food was excellent quality, the waitress was wonderful, and the wine was delicious. It was fun to shop around for various products afterwards too, including the cheese and yogurt!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a fantastic dinner tonight for Mo ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a fantastic dinner tonight for Mother's Day. The Loft Restaurant has such a beautiful, peaceful atmosphere and the food is amazing and our server was excellent. Everything about our evening was top notch and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We are already planning our next visit to the Loft!

food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Fabulous setting and staff, but over priced.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The setting is one-of-a-kind and wonderful. The wait staff is great, so much improved from years gone by. Past dinners have been excellent. But this Mother's Day brunch was completely underwhelming. The food was just fair and the portions were skimpy. One shouldn't leave a brunch hungry, as we did. And their pricing is very high, much higher than the double $ symbol on Open Table. We love to support them but rarely go.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice first time experience

Dined on May 6, 2016

The ambiance of this The Loft is wonderful, and it is like finding a little secret gem in the office park packed north side of Indy - tucked away on a shady road with acres of farmland. The food is exactly as advertised in the farm-to-table genre, and very good. Do not pass up dessert! However in this old barn setting, there is very little room to maneuver, and we were seated right up against a drink station. Two much larger groups than ours (we were 3, they were groups of 8-10) continuously bumped into my husband or mom to get around our table for hugs and such within their groups. Besides there not being a lot of space, I would have given The Loft perfect scores. I would definitely love to go back for what looked liked a very generous and creative brunch selection or their lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

as always, we enjoy to eat dinner at Tra ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

as always, we enjoy to eat dinner at Traders Point.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

A must-go restaurant

Dined on May 1, 2016

Traders Point creamery is one of our favorite places in Indianapolis. We always enjoy our visits, and the food is excellent, with interesting flavors and well prepared sides. We like the informality coupled with healthy options for the whole family.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

$5 for a side salad

Dined on May 1, 2016

My hubby and I went to the Loft for brunch for the first time on a Sunday afternoon. Previously we have been for dinner a few times and had excellent experiences. This time our waiter had a lackluster personality. When I requested changes to my food because of dietary issues, I was told they would have to talk to the manager. They were able to accommodate my request for a side salad at an up charge of $5. If I had known my side salad was 5 pieces of greens and a few peas, all for $5, I would have passed! My omelette was delicious but my plate had been noticeably wiped clean of oil which was still pooling under my omelette. I will stick with Cafe Patachou in the future!

food5
ambience5
service5

The meat and cheese tray app is not to b ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The meat and cheese tray app is not to be missed, as is anything containing dairy. ! Also possibly the best hamburger in town, get it exactly as served even if some of the ingredients aren't to your liking, exquisite.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.