About The Loft at Traders Point

9101 Moore Rd.
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Indiana's only organic farmstead restaurant! Serving Lunch and Dinner including our Award Winning Brunch on Sundays.


Our menus feature our award winning cheeses, yogurts and ice creams, along with our own 100% Grassfed Beef and pastured pork and chicken. We proudly serve other fresh food from local growers and artisans. Our culinary team proudly serves hand-picked herbs and vegetables from our own garden.


Enjoy live music during dinner every Friday night!


Private and custom events accommodated in The Roost, our private event room overlooking our farm.


On Friday nights from June through August we also serve our open-air Dinner on the Deck* with food, live music, and a farmers market - all on the garden lawn and deck, alongside our organic garden!



*We always accept reservations inside The Loft Restaurant, but we cannot accept reservations for the outdoor Dinner on the Deck.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Organic, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday, Sunday 5:00-9:00pm and Friday - Saturday 5:00-9:30pm

Cross Street:
88th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 733-1700

Website:
http://www.tpforganics.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live music every Friday night!

Parking Details:
Use upper lot for handicap drop off

Executive Chef:
Brandon Canfield

Private Party Facilities:
"The Roost," perched atop our historic barn and Loft restaurant, with stunning views of our organic dairy farm, is a beautiful private event room that accommodates both private and corporate events. Large windows and a wrap-around balcony offer a picturesque view of the pastures and woods where our dairy cows graze.

The Roost’s interior combines rustic and modern styles for an atmosphere well suited to a wide variety of occasions. The unique handcrafted fireplace and wood interior make a cozy and sophisticated setting for gathering with friends, family, business associates, or clients. With the addition of the adjoining lounge, overlooking The Loft’s dining room, The Roost can accommodate up to 50 guests. The intimate space can be arranged to suit a wide range of needs, including groups who require AV equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Georgia Gross: 317-733-1700x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Oktoberfest
Christmas on the Farm

Restaurant Photos

  • The Loft at Traders Point
The Loft at Traders Point

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Loft at Traders Point Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
Best Ambiance
Indianapolis
Outdoor Dining
Indianapolis
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in NW Indy / Zionsville ›

Fit for Foodies (106)
Special Occasion (99)
Scenic View (72)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (71)
Great for Brunch (62)
Romantic (53)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Great for Lunch (45)
Kid-friendly (29)
Good for Groups (25)
Notable Wine List (20)
Hot Spot (12)
Late-night Find (3)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1308 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, the atmosphere is wonderful a ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined 2 days ago

As always, the atmosphere is wonderful and our dishes were excellently prepared. The service consistently exceeds expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time for visiting this restaurant ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined 5 days ago

First time for visiting this restaurant for lunch. The three of us went on a weekday, during one of the few mild and not rainy days we'd been having. Of course the setting is unique in the barn-like structure, and just about everyone there preferred to be seated out on the large, covered and screened porch that overlooks the grounds. Our server was fantastic, we felt pampered even though she had several tables. My chicken-avocado wrap was delicious, but my two companions thought their burgers were very dry - probably because the meat is so lean. The only negatives were the big, noisy trucks that kept coming in and out of the property directly below where we were seated, and the fairly high price for the overall food quality.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Really enjoyed it. I plan to do it agai ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Really enjoyed it. I plan to do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place! Great food! Great Scenery! ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great place! Great food! Great Scenery! Great Find!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the first time we had brunch th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was the first time we had brunch there and it was fabulous! Amazing biscuits and gravy, pomegranate mimosas. Everyone's food was delicious and the atmosphere there is great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were wonderful. I'll dr ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food and service were wonderful. I'll dream about the apple pie tonight (and maybe tomorrow).

*Tables are a little too close for comfort on the porch.*

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was a win, as it always is, but ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was a win, as it always is, but for the second time in a row we felt a little rushed. Entrees were quick on the heels of the appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Love this restaurant for healthy organic ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Love this restaurant for healthy organic food. We enjoy the live music on Friday nights as well. There are always new menu items to try. Fun to taste new foods just like you see on Top Chef shows!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bummer didn't have the cheese on cheese ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Bummer didn't have the cheese on cheese tray available for sale. Also a bit disappointed that ran out of squash blossoms for squash blossom salad. Very kind of server to not charge us, but we would have preferred squash blossoms. I wish I lived closer and could visit on a live music nite. Super beautiful location. Definitely a must to visit when in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The views are great the location easy to ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The views are great the location easy to get off interstate. The food was fresh and very tasty. the staff was very attentive but did not hover. The prices are fair and you can taste the value .t

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation for 7:45 got us seated about ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Reservation for 7:45 got us seated about 8:10. That was my biggest complaint. Prices are pretty steep probably because of everything being organic and much of it is farm to table. My friend ordered her meat with 'no red please' but if was quite pink in the middle. I know chefs prefer this but it is the customer who is eating it. My fish was done well although the portion was modest. Atmosphere is nice although a little overly warm. For me this was a been there done that experience and I didn't buy the t-shirt.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The experience was very good. I really e ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The experience was very good. I really enjoyed charcuterie board, excellent. The sea bass was very nice. Overall a lovely dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great! Never had a bad meal ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was great! Never had a bad meal there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was very attentive. Having n ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our server was very attentive. Having not been to the restaurant previously, he went in depth about the restaurant's beliefs about farm to table and its sourcing. The food was really terrific, but we spent $40/person on brunch, with only one drink each. So, the organic farm to table concept is costly ... not a value for me to repeat but I'm glad I experienced the restaurant. The zucchini French toast with vanilla ice cream was something to remember. My friends said that was not true about the bloody Mary's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

The Loft is my favorite restaurant in In ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The Loft is my favorite restaurant in Indy. They offer an authentic farm to table menu that is not only fresh but delicious. I love it. You should go!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cheese platter was excellent - must have ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Cheese platter was excellent - must have item. Waitress was attentive and able to give us a complete sourcing of all the food stuffs (seemed close to the Portlandia spoof on sourcing!) that ended up swaying my selection of entree. It was a dairy so had to have ice cream sundae for desert (enough for two but I struggled through it). Farm to table? Our table was closer to live cows than it was to our car which wasn't very far away!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We always bring out of town guests here. ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We always bring out of town guests here...why? Outstanding service--fabulous diverse menu--original but still accessible. Whether they enjoy fish, seafood, game or meat, they will find something they will enjoy. We had scallops to die for, walleye beautifully prepared and delicious steak. Desserts are a rare treat...yep have the ice cream. Truly a gem of a place that is always a special treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was fantastic. I love the far ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our dinner was fantastic. I love the farm-to-table aspect and the food always tastes so fresh. It's such a lovely place and very different from other quality dining spots in Indianapolis. I would definitely recommend The Loft!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AWESOME is not a word I use often but th ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

AWESOME is not a word I use often but that is the only way I can express the Loft and farm experience on a Friday night in August. My husband was jaw dropping and eyes rolling over his burger, it was so incredibly good. We all loved everything we tried from the cheese plate, four different entrees, great beer and wine......strawberry balsamic ice cream on a cone......Amazing night, expensive but worth the quality, wholesome food and friendliness of staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, but I could not fit in the p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Good food, but I could not fit in the poor choice of chairs they use for dining room. They are for a small child not a grown person so I felt closed in by the side arms the entire meal and it was not a good experience. Wont be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I were not impressed with ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My husband and I were not impressed with the service. It was our first time dining there for brunch and the waiter did not suggest anything nor warned us about the small serving sizes of some of the dishes. My husband ordered ice coffee and dd not get milk or sugar. Later, the waiter forgot that it was coffee and refilled his glass with iced tea instead! All in all,it was not a great experience but we may go back to see what the dinner menu is about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

The food is very good. Great setting. So ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food is very good. Great setting. Some dishes are way overpriced like the steak. Excellent deserts. The wine and beer selections are appropriate for the food served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Fantastic!!! First time, great atmosphe ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Fantastic!!! First time, great atmosphere, food, and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In my opinion, the menu doesn't fit the ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

In my opinion, the menu doesn't fit the venue. Lots of fancy words on the menu in a laid-back, rustic setting.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great place. Great food. Great service! ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great place. Great food. Great service! Definitely worth the trip or stop. Wonderful cheese.

A definite return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wait staff was attentive and knowledgeab ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Wait staff was attentive and knowledgeable. Ice cream desserts are A plus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our lunch was very good. The ice cream ...

 
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Our lunch was very good. The ice cream was the best I have ever had!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We have loved the Loft in the past. Thi ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We have loved the Loft in the past. This evening started off with a so-so hostess wanting to seat us at a totally inappropriate table (2 of us at a large round that would seat six next to a large party with multiple toddlers). We requested and got alternate seating (they had numerous open tables so this was not a huge inconvenience). Our waiter was extremely slow. I observed him just standing in the kitchen several times. Other wait staff were hustling to attend to their tables. He was not very friendly, awkwardly discussed the menu, & seemed to be bothered to even wait on us. When he removed our dinner plates, not a word. No asking if we'd like dessert, no comment that he'd be back soon with a dessert menu, didn't ask if the meal was good .... nothing but a 5 minute wait after clearing the plates .... and then a super awkward discussion of the dessert menu. He almost threw the menus in front of us. I expect more out of a $102 pre-tip dining experience (just for food and non-alcoholic drinks). The one bright note was the very attentive woman who busses tables and super promptly refreshed drinks and water. We seen her there before and she's a gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Beautiful views from the restaurant over ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Beautiful views from the restaurant overlooking the farm. The barn housing the Loft was restored from the 1860's. The service was great. The food was great, but portions are small. The cheese board was my favorite.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I had a great experience and am looking ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I had a great experience and am looking forward to return visits!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I used to think of Trader's Point Creame ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I used to think of Trader's Point Creamery as a "special occasion" venue, but the last two times we have dined there (this summer) we have been annoyed by families with very small, loud and restless children in the dining room. The restaurant is too expensive to qualify as "family" dining, and the ambiance is ruined by crying children who run around and knock into my chair.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

As always we enjoy eating at the Loft

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

As always we enjoy eating at the Loft

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten at this restaurant 3 times ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I have eaten at this restaurant 3 times in the past and it was excellent! Chicken was best I have ever had. Talked it up big time to our friends who had never tried the Creamery before.

This visit was very different. Ribeye steak dinner was very good but the chicken ($31) was dry and almost tasteless compared to previous visits. I ordered a "summer greens salad" for $9 to split with a friend. We each had exactly 2 bites of salad greens and the rest of the "salad" was wild rice wheat berry. As I try to eat Paleo- ish the rice was a big surprise in this salad as I did not notice it in the ingredient list. Very disappointing to order a salad for $9 and get such a small portion and get mainly rice. Total bill for one couple was $150 (2 entrees, 1 salad, 2 glasses of wine, 2 beers). Talked to a friend who also ate here recently and he described a similar experience. We don't mind this big bill if a terrific experience but not sure I will ever go back at this point.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I am on my own personal mission to find ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I am on my own personal mission to find the best of the best brunch places in town and The Loft is certainly towards the top of my list. The Loft is best for if you want an elevated brunch experience. This isn't your typically Denny's or average breakfast. The menu is enough to make you hungry just by reading it. I was impressed by the mix of more interesting and daring food options along side your tradition Hoosier faves. The variety of the menu makes The Loft a great place for everyone- even if you have picky eaters in your group.

I made a reservation, which I highly recommend, because space is this quaint little restaurant is definitely limited. The food was incredible, and portion sizes were good but not too big where you felt the need to lay on the couch all day and recover.

Highly recommend the Country Lox Eggs Benedict and the Bloody Mary (one of the best I've ever had), but you really can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a very unique and interesting pl ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is a very unique and interesting place. The food is almost all grown, farmed, prepared on site I would recommend trying the cheese board as all but one served is made at the creamery.

We had a slight problem with 3 out of the 4 entrees; they were cold. I hate sending things back but a $19 burger needs to be hot as well as the lamb and steak. My husband loudly complained (🙄) and one of our guests was too embarrassed to send his cold steak back. They replaced our meal with two hot entrees which were good. The manager was very apologetic and offered free dessert which we declined and they generously did not charge us for the bottle of wine we drank

I still would return when I am in town again but not my husband

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

First time there and went for lunch with ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

First time there and went for lunch with a colleague. It was a nice experience overall and very casual. We both had the burger and then treated ourselves with ice cream afterwards. Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent Farm2Table experience. Try the ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Excellent Farm2Table experience. Try the Hay Smoked Salmon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The first time for my friend and I. Love ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The first time for my friend and I. Loved the unusual ingredients used in food preparation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Loft several times and the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I've been to Loft several times and the food is the only reason I come back. The restaurant's service somehow lack the 'farm to table' feel or warmth. Besides the food, I am not sure what makes the Loft any different from other restaurants who serve clean food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.