About The Lodge Restaurant & Pub

12850 Northwoods Blvd
Truckee, CA 96161
View Larger Map

The Lodge Restaurant & Pub is an intimate venue with two cozy dining rooms and a festive pub. In our main dining room, you'll find a roaring fire during the winter with wooden rafters and beautiful pine accents, floor to ceiling windows, overlooking endless pines with a spectacular ridgeline back drop. During the summer, you can dine and relax on our deck with stunning views of the golf course and the lush Sierra environment. Year round there is always excitement and camaraderie in our lively pub. We have a spectacular wine list as well as a manager's wine list with incredible deals. There are both weekly and monthy promotions and unique events taking place in the restaurant so check out our events page at www.tahoedonner.com. Our award-winning chef will create a meal you won't soon forget (specials change daily). Last but not least, our friendly and welcoming staff will make you feel like an old friend and show you the true spirit of the people and the area that is Tahoe.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 7 days a week 5 p.m. - 9 p.m. (year round)
Lunch: 11:30 a.m. - 4 p.m., daily featuring a lighter, fall seasonal lunch menu.

Check website for seasonal lunch hours.

Cross Street:
Donner Pass Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 587-9455

Website:
http://www.tahoedonner.com/the-lodge/

Entertainment:
Monthly promotions and great deals. Please call for information or see the events page on our website. tahoedonner.com

Parking Details:
The Lodge parking lot is located off the street in the front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Lewis Orlady

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeanne Kirshner: 5305829643x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call Jeanne at 530-582-9643 for details.

Specials

Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

No Corkage Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

WildER Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Enjoy drink specials and 25 percent off shared plates, soups and salads. Happy Hour discounts in The Pub only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Dec 16, 2016 on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

No Corkage Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Bring in a special bottle of wine from home and the corkage fee is waived on Tuesdays. Every other day of the week, the corkage fee is waived when you purchase a bottle from our extensive wine list. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not valid during major holiday weeks. Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Feb 5, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

WildER Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour specials will be offered all night long in the entire restaurant. Take 25 percent off shared plates, soups and salads, plus enjoy drink specials. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not valid Feb. 22. Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Feb 5, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

The Lodge Restaurant & Pub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
North Lake Tahoe
Best Food
North Lake Tahoe
3 More
Best Service
North Lake Tahoe
Best Value
North Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
North Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Truckee ›

Scenic View (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
See All
Casual (14)
Special Occasion (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Cozy (7)
Fireplace (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Healthy (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Romantic (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fun (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
576 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A beautiful setting, great fresh food an ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

A beautiful setting, great fresh food and waitstaff is friendly & professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I ordered FISH TACOS which I have had se ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I ordered FISH TACOS which I have had several times before and the seasonings were alittle too spicy I felt. Not my favorite choice this time around. ALL IN ALL THE LODGE HAS AMAZING GREAT FOOD! We love going there. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

After reading many reviews on how Lake T ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

After reading many reviews on how Lake Tahoe does not have many great dining options, we were pleasantly surprised. We shared the ahi poke dish and we each had the fish of the day, which was salmon. The ahi was excellent and there was a generous portion. The salmon was cooked to perfection and again, the dish was large. We would definitely go back if we were in the area again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was good but they were sold out of ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was good but they were sold out of both specials, one appetizer and one dessert by 8:30. Not a huge menu so limited our choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We went here for my wife's birthday and ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went here for my wife's birthday and brought our own wine. The food was great. We had some food restrictions and they were not a problem for the server or the chef. The food was really good and our server was terrific. When the check came, he waived the corkage fee for our wine and my wife's dessert. We will be going back often.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Peter and staff always make this a great ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Peter and staff always make this a great dinning experience! Don't overlook the lodge for a wonderful night and the bar before dinner is a great place to meet neighbors and local folks.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are frequent guests at The Lodge beca ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We are frequent guests at The Lodge because it represents everything we love about dining out. Service is always friendly and professional, the staff seem happy to be there, and they want you to have a good experience.

The menu is updated regularly and always includes small plates, appetizers, dinners, and desserts. The daily specials also change regularly and I usually go for the fish specials. The fish is always fresh and delicious. My husband loves the mac 'n' cheese and steaks. The sweet potato fries are highly addictive, crunchy and sweet, and the portion size is huge...be careful or you'll eat them all. Best to share!

In summer, the outdoor deck is the place to be for the views of the golf course. In winter, the roaring stone fireplace is the perfect antidote to stormy weather. The bar is always hopping and the drinks are all well-made. Can't think of a thing I'd change about The Lodge.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am tired of ordering a garden salad in ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I am tired of ordering a garden salad in a nice restaurant and being served a plate full of lettuce, a few shreds of carrots, and being charged $10. When I mentioned this to my waitress, she was genuinely concerned. She handled the situation professionally. Come on folks, serve a creative garden salad or call it a plate of greens--calling it organic doesn't count.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was lovely and the food was ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service was lovely and the food was delicious and even special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous dinner. We had the ribeye and t ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Fabulous dinner. We had the ribeye and the pork. Both were excellent as was the service. Lucky to have this great neighbor restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am not a meat loaf person, but wow, tr ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I am not a meat loaf person, but wow, try the meat loaf! I also love sitting at the bar as their bar menu is creative and delicious.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This restaurant is consistently good.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This restaurant is consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We have become regulars at The Lodge, bo ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We have become regulars at The Lodge, both in the bar and in the restaurant, thanks to its delicious food and excellent service. Both the bar and restaurant have a casual mountain feel that welcomes diners and drinkers alike to sit, relax, and enjoy.

The menu changes regularly and has offerings to fit every budget and taste. The small plates are wonderful for sharing in the bar, or for a light dinner. A recent addition to the menu, red curry black mussels, has become my favorite dish. My husband favors the mac-and-cheese, and we both love the crispy sweet potato fries.

Service is always friendly and professional, and the bartenders seem to genuinely want to be there and want the customers to have a good time. All this makes for a wonderful place to spend an evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Casual, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salads and desserts were excellent but t ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Salads and desserts were excellent but the main entree was very average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We enjoyed the ambiance, the very good f ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We enjoyed the ambiance, the very good food and great service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We love The Lodge and visit both the bar ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We love The Lodge and visit both the bar and the restaurant regularly. The menu changes often enough that it always feels fresh and seasonal, and the dishes are always very good. I often get the fish special, but a recent addition to the small plates of red curry mussels has won my heart. The red curry sauce is utterly delicious, and the mussels are fresh and perfectly steamed. My husband loves the mac 'n' cheese small plate, which is not all that small and can be eaten as a dinner or shared. The short ribs are tender and succulent, and the new chicken and biscuit dish is delectable.

We often meet friends and neighbors here, and The Lodge has that homey, welcoming feel of a neighborhood bistro. When the deck is open during warmer months, it's a great place to dine with a beautiful view of the golf course. The stone fireplace is wonderful in colder months.

Staff are always friendly and professional, and they seem to want all the customers to have a great experience. The bartenders are great, and the bar is perfect for watching sports and hanging with friends.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at The Lodge on a regular basis ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 26, 2016

We dine at The Lodge on a regular basis and have never been disappointed. This time, they had just posted a new Fall menu, and I was delighted by the red curry mussels. This dish was well-balanced, with a nice spicy kick that was not too spicy, along with the sweetness of coconut milk. The mussels were on the small side, but wonderfully sweet and flavorful, with the perfect texture. The dish came with garlic bread, and you need it to sop up all the delicious sauce at the bottom of the bowl. I could eat this by the bucketful - in fact, I'm going back tomorrow for some more. YUM!

There is always a fish/seafood special worth trying, because the fish/seafood is fresh and they do a good job of cooking the fish so it is moist and tender. Desserts are great, so be sure to save some room. I was heartbroken when Blueberry Buckle was taken off the menu, but the apple crisp is nearly as good.

There is an outdoor patio during the warmer months with gorgeous views of the golf course, and in the winter, the fireplace is a warm, cozy, and romantic place to sit with your honey.

Tags: Live Sports, Happy Hour, Healthy, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love the Lodge but haven't been f ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Always love the Lodge but haven't been for a while. Took friends who have never been and we all loved our meals. 2 of us got the meatloaf which was amazing! 2 got the salmon and loved it as well. Waiter was great. Look forward to returning soon!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined in the Lodge on a number o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have dined in the Lodge on a number of occasions over the last few years; the quality of food, service and atmosphere has always remained high. When we have first-time guests in our second home, we always like to start their visit with dinner at the Lodge.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is very very good! We had the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food is very very good! We had the short ribs which were among the best I have ever had. Really excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Potato leek soup, wedge salad, Mac and c ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Potato leek soup, wedge salad, Mac and cheese good. Halibut special overcooked and very dry. Short ribs just OK. This was a birthday dinner for our grown daughter and her family. I ordered a very nice birthday cake in town and delivered it before we arrived. When the wait staff served it, they brought it out in the same cardboard box it came in from the bakery, not on a cake platter.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Food was a bit bland.. Seated near the k ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food was a bit bland.. Seated near the kitchen which was extremely loud during our dinner... Service was rusty... Not the best experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We needed a place to meet friends in the ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We needed a place to meet friends in the Truckee/Tahoe City area and found The Lodge online. I'm a bit skeptical of reviews and was hesitant about choosing an unfamiliar restaurant for dinner with friends but The Lodge was GREAT! We arrived early and enjoyed a beer and college football in the pub before our friends arrived. I had looked at the menu online and found a variety of appetizers, salads, and entrees and then was pleasantly surprised at all of the specials described table side . All four of us ordered a special; two fresh pastas, one pork chop, and one scallops. We all loved our meal! The entire staff was very friendly and professional and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been dining in The Lodge for som ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We have been dining in The Lodge for some time and, as usual, this last time was typical of the good food, good service and overall pleasant atmosphere we have come to expect. It's a great place for us to go when we have guests in our Tahoe Donner home during the summer or during ski season..

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great meal...great service! Initially se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great meal...great service! Initially seated outside...fabulous view! Too many bees out there so reseated inside. They had "bee bait" (bacon) but all it did was attract MORE bees and I am allergic.

The bee situation is horrible. Aside from that....all good!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

A very comfortable setting, serving a co ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 29, 2016

A very comfortable setting, serving a contemporary take on American food---Famous for a rich style of Meatloaf--Poke / Avocado was very flavorful---Our server was efficient and knowledgeable on the food an wine offerings---Wine BTG selections were interesting and fairly priced. Unfortunately, the red wines, were served quite warm! -- A s usual, the wonderful view of the golf course and trees, was blocked by the ugly large special event tent==too bad !!!.J

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We all enjoyed our meal and the atmosphe ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We all enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere. The food portions, however, are HUGE, so plan on a take home bag/carton. The service was attentive but not overly so. We would definitely return when in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Usually when we dine at The Lodge, it's ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Usually when we dine at The Lodge, it's just my husband and me. This time, we had a group of six rather rowdy and loud friends. The staff treated us so well, though, just as when it's two of us. Service was prompt, efficient, and professional. We shared a number of small plates and dinners, and everything was delicious. We finished the meal with the fantastic blueberry buckle, a wonderful rendition of this classic that you should try if it's on the menu. Served hot with vanilla bean ice cream, it is a comforting, delicious end to any meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bolognese is fabulous! Great view at th ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Bolognese is fabulous! Great view at the golf course, good drinks and friendly staff.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

A reunion of four women friends at a cab ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 21, 2016

A reunion of four women friends at a cabin near this restaurant was enhanced by having this delightful place to dine. From our first night happy hour to Sunday brunch, the food was inventive and delicious. The halibut fish taco is divine! Our server, twice, was Martha, who was just wonderful. Kudos to this chef!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love The Lodge and dine here regularl ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We love The Lodge and dine here regularly. The dinners are always creative and delicious, with specials that change regularly, and small plates that are fun and interesting. The setting is perfect for a mountain resort - warm, comfortable, casual - and views of the golf course from the deck in summer.

Staff are always friendly and professional, and seem to enjoy working here, which seems to be rarer every day. Service is very good, although there can be longer wait times during the busy seasons of summer and winter.

Most people dining here either live or are renting in the resort, which is a shame. The Lodge is not far from Donner Pass Road, and it deserves more traffic from the people crowding into Truckee restaurants.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to The Lodge almost s ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 16, 2016

We have been going to The Lodge almost since its beginning. We love it. My son wanted to go there on his way off to college and we stopped on our way to Boulder. We had an excellent dinner. The only recommendation I have is the outside tables should have candles. Not only for ambiance but for bees too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Lodge is much more pleasant than the ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 15, 2016

The Lodge is much more pleasant than the crowded downtown Truckee restaurants. The food is good and I enjoy the views of the pines and the golf course

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Unexpectedly delicious. In particular we ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Unexpectedly delicious. In particular we were in heaven having eaten the Crispy Green Beans with Sambal Pork--a "shared plate"--a designation on the menu for several appetizer-like items--and the Watermelon and Arugula salad to start. These were two wonderfully succulent dishes, the bean dish new to me. Then I had the grilled Wild Salmon-a huge portion, perfectly cooked- and my husband had the Pappardelle Bolognese which he thoroughly enjoyed. We ate outside on the deck with a comfortable view of the golf course. It was quiet enough, though there was loud music annoyingly heard due to a private party going on. That was the only spoiler. BTW, the wine list was nice and reasonably priced, another unexpected surprise.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We visit the Lodge often and it never di ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We visit the Lodge often and it never disappoints.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had both lunch and dinner at the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2016

We have had both lunch and dinner at the Lodge Restaurant and we are never disappointed with their food and excellent service!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always delicious. Very consistent, neve ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Always delicious. Very consistent, never disappoints. Great wait staff

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christian and Miranda at THE LODGE are t ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Christian and Miranda at THE LODGE are top-notch! The food and service made our #27 wedding anniversary so special. With much appreciation, Happy Diners

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time to dine at the L ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was our first time to dine at the Lodge Restaurant and Pub. We had a very nice time. Our servers were very attentive and pleasant. The food was delicious, I had the scallops, they were excellent and my wife had chicken prepared with panko also excellent. The noise level was a bit excessive however. As this is a part of the golf course and there apparently had been a tournament with a presentation of awards which was about ten feet from where we were seated it got very loud. But as an avid golfer myself I fully understood the crowd's excitement. I would suggest more separation between the tournament participants and the diners.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This is our favorite restaurant, this ti ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant, this time we had the pasta special, a wonderful pork chop and the short ribs always a fav.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.