About The Lodge Restaurant & Pub

The Lodge Restaurant & Pub is an intimate venue with two cozy dining rooms and a festive pub. In our main dining room, you'll find a roaring fire during the winter with wooden rafters and beautiful pine accents, floor to ceiling windows, overlooking endless pines with a spectacular ridgeline back drop. During the summer, you can dine and relax on our deck with stunning views of the golf course and the lush Sierra environment. Year round there is always excitement and camaraderie in our lively pub. We have a spectacular wine list as well as a manager's wine list with incredible deals. There are both weekly and monthy promotions and unique events taking place in the restaurant so check out our events page at www.tahoedonner.com. Our award-winning chef will create a meal you won't soon forget (specials change daily). Last but not least, our friendly and welcoming staff will make you feel like an old friend and show you the true spirit of the people and the area that is Tahoe.

12850 Northwoods Blvd
Truckee, CA 96161
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 7 days a week 5 p.m. - 9 p.m. (year round)
Lunch: 11:30 a.m. - 4 p.m., daily featuring a lighter, fall seasonal lunch menu.

Check website for seasonal lunch hours.

Cross Street:
Donner Pass Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 587-9455

Website:
http://www.tahoedonner.com/the-lodge/

Entertainment:
Monthly promotions and great deals. Please call for information or see the events page on our website. tahoedonner.com

Parking Details:
The Lodge parking lot is located off the street in the front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Lewis Orlady

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeanne Kirshner: (530) 582-9643

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call Jeanne at 530-582-9643 for details.

Specials

No Corkage Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

WildER Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

No Corkage Tuesdays

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Bring in a special bottle of wine from home and the corkage fee is waived on Tuesdays. Every other day of the week, the corkage fee is waived when you purchase a bottle from our extensive wine list. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not valid during major holiday weeks. Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Feb 5, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

WildER Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour specials will be offered all night long in the entire restaurant. Take 25 percent off shared plates, soups and salads, plus enjoy drink specials. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not valid Feb. 22. Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Feb 5, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

The Lodge Restaurant & Pub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (14)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Scenic View (10)
See All
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Fireplace (7)
Cozy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Romantic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fun (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Business Meals (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Music (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
618 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Lodge is our neighborhood restaurant ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The Lodge is our neighborhood restaurant and most of the time our choice for dining. We will eat in the restaurant or the pub depending on what we plan to eat. The pub is a bit noisy so the dining room is a good choice for quiet. This time we had a table in front of the fireplace and it was cozy and comfortably warm. We both had the short ribs which is to die for. Michael was very attentive and friendly. I highly recommend the Lodge.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We think this is the best restaurant in ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

We think this is the best restaurant in the Truckee area. The food is consistently good and the service is excellent. The ambiance is lovely and in the summer the outdoor seating looks over the golf course.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We regularly dine at The Lodge, and this ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 7 days ago

We regularly dine at The Lodge, and this visit, we brought guests with us. We all ordered shared plates, and everything was delicious. New on the menu were pork belly "pigs in a blanket", that were slices of pork belly wrapped in puff pastry. They were so good, especially with the dipping sauces that accompanied them.

As always, service on this very busy evening was perfect. The staff work hard here to ensure you have a good experience, and they seem to enjoy their jobs. The wait staff are knowledgeable about food, wine, and drinks, and are happy to share information with you.

On cold, snowy evenings, The Lodge is particularly inviting, and the pub is a great place to hang out with friends to warm up after a day on the slopes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great local spot, service is always grea ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

great local spot, service is always great, good value and food!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great spot with good food, service iwas ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great spot with good food, service iwas excellent and friendly. Love this spot.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Lodge is our go-to restaurant in Tru ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The Lodge is our go-to restaurant in Truckee. Their menu is diverse with appetizers, small plates, and main courses, plus delicious desserts if you have sufficient room. Their specials change regularly and are always excellent.

Service is friendly and professional, and the staff seem to enjoy their jobs. They want everyone to have a good time and work hard to provide the right atmosphere for that to happen.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress and the bus people did a fi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our waitress and the bus people did a fine job of serving New Year's Eve dinner. However, the front of the house was another story. I had called the day before and asked about the restaurant's corkage policy. I specifically said that we had a reservation for New Year's Eve. When we walked in to the restaurant with a bottle of wine, the woman at reception immediately told me a higher corkage fee. When I informed her that I had called to specifically ask what the fee would be, her answer was that they raised it for NYE. There was no apology of any kind. Granted, the difference in fees was small, however, this immediately started off our dinner on a sour note. We had an early dinner reservation, so when we were shown to our table, there was only one other party seated in that dining room. I asked if we could be seated at another table and was told that all the other tables were reserved. Yet later on, we saw another party being accommodated when they made the same request. The food was fine, but nothing to write home about. We will not be returning for another visit unless all other restaurants in Truckee are totally booked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Our server was excellent. The food was a ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our server was excellent. The food was a bit spicy for some of us. The sea bass was prepared just right. The pasta special was too spicy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

As Tahoe Donner members we always enjoy ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

As Tahoe Donner members we always enjoy at least one dinner at the Lodge during each visit to our home here. On this occasion we enjoyed the Kale and Applewood Smoked Bacon Salad, the Braised Short Ribs and the Sea Bass Special.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The lodge is a great restaurant. It is ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The lodge is a great restaurant. It is a good place to go to when staying in Truckee or especially if living in Tahoe Donner. Very convenient when in TD. The food is always very good. I only wish the menu changed more often. Used to think it was very expensive but it seems that all quality places have caught up or are more expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service and impressive menu. Our d ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great service and impressive menu. Our daughter loved selecting the three course offering from the children's menu. The desserts were also wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We are regulars at The Lodge, for severa ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We are regulars at The Lodge, for several very good reasons. In Truckee, there are a number of "fine dining" restaurants, all of which charge more for dinner than The Lodge, and very few surpass The Lodge. It's worth a drive "up the hill" from downtown Truckee to this restaurant tucked away in the Tahoe Donner Resort.

The service is always excellent, and you have a choice of eating in the formal dining rooms or in the friendly and upbeat bar. The menu has both small plates and dinners, and the specials are changed regularly enough to keep the menu fresh. Our regular favorites are the red curry mussels, mac 'n' cheese, the salad special, and the fish special. Desserts are worth the calories, so save some room!

The wine list has some good choices at reasonable prices, and there are often excellent wine and drink specials, so don't forget to check for those.

In the summer, the outdoor deck has beautiful views of the golf course and woods; in winter, the fireplaces provide a cozy and casual atmosphere for relaxing after a day on the slopes or in the back country.

While The Lodge is well-known to resort owners and guests, the rest of Truckee hasn't found out how great it is yet, so you can usually get reservations at a moment's notice.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great I love sitting by the fire ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 8, 2016

It was great I love sitting by the fire places we had a great time

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, People Watching, Great Beer, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Vegan, Dancing, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Liz Shepard was wonderful as our wait st ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Liz Shepard was wonderful as our wait staff. thanks

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A beautiful setting, great fresh food an ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

A beautiful setting, great fresh food and waitstaff is friendly & professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I ordered FISH TACOS which I have had se ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I ordered FISH TACOS which I have had several times before and the seasonings were alittle too spicy I felt. Not my favorite choice this time around. ALL IN ALL THE LODGE HAS AMAZING GREAT FOOD! We love going there. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

After reading many reviews on how Lake T ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

After reading many reviews on how Lake Tahoe does not have many great dining options, we were pleasantly surprised. We shared the ahi poke dish and we each had the fish of the day, which was salmon. The ahi was excellent and there was a generous portion. The salmon was cooked to perfection and again, the dish was large. We would definitely go back if we were in the area again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was good but they were sold out of ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was good but they were sold out of both specials, one appetizer and one dessert by 8:30. Not a huge menu so limited our choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We went here for my wife's birthday and ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went here for my wife's birthday and brought our own wine. The food was great. We had some food restrictions and they were not a problem for the server or the chef. The food was really good and our server was terrific. When the check came, he waived the corkage fee for our wine and my wife's dessert. We will be going back often.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Peter and staff always make this a great ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Peter and staff always make this a great dinning experience! Don't overlook the lodge for a wonderful night and the bar before dinner is a great place to meet neighbors and local folks.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are frequent guests at The Lodge beca ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We are frequent guests at The Lodge because it represents everything we love about dining out. Service is always friendly and professional, the staff seem happy to be there, and they want you to have a good experience.

The menu is updated regularly and always includes small plates, appetizers, dinners, and desserts. The daily specials also change regularly and I usually go for the fish specials. The fish is always fresh and delicious. My husband loves the mac 'n' cheese and steaks. The sweet potato fries are highly addictive, crunchy and sweet, and the portion size is huge...be careful or you'll eat them all. Best to share!

In summer, the outdoor deck is the place to be for the views of the golf course. In winter, the roaring stone fireplace is the perfect antidote to stormy weather. The bar is always hopping and the drinks are all well-made. Can't think of a thing I'd change about The Lodge.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am tired of ordering a garden salad in ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I am tired of ordering a garden salad in a nice restaurant and being served a plate full of lettuce, a few shreds of carrots, and being charged $10. When I mentioned this to my waitress, she was genuinely concerned. She handled the situation professionally. Come on folks, serve a creative garden salad or call it a plate of greens--calling it organic doesn't count.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was lovely and the food was ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service was lovely and the food was delicious and even special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous dinner. We had the ribeye and t ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Fabulous dinner. We had the ribeye and the pork. Both were excellent as was the service. Lucky to have this great neighbor restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am not a meat loaf person, but wow, tr ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I am not a meat loaf person, but wow, try the meat loaf! I also love sitting at the bar as their bar menu is creative and delicious.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This restaurant is consistently good.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This restaurant is consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We have become regulars at The Lodge, bo ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We have become regulars at The Lodge, both in the bar and in the restaurant, thanks to its delicious food and excellent service. Both the bar and restaurant have a casual mountain feel that welcomes diners and drinkers alike to sit, relax, and enjoy.

The menu changes regularly and has offerings to fit every budget and taste. The small plates are wonderful for sharing in the bar, or for a light dinner. A recent addition to the menu, red curry black mussels, has become my favorite dish. My husband favors the mac-and-cheese, and we both love the crispy sweet potato fries.

Service is always friendly and professional, and the bartenders seem to genuinely want to be there and want the customers to have a good time. All this makes for a wonderful place to spend an evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Casual, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salads and desserts were excellent but t ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Salads and desserts were excellent but the main entree was very average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We enjoyed the ambiance, the very good f ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We enjoyed the ambiance, the very good food and great service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We love The Lodge and visit both the bar ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We love The Lodge and visit both the bar and the restaurant regularly. The menu changes often enough that it always feels fresh and seasonal, and the dishes are always very good. I often get the fish special, but a recent addition to the small plates of red curry mussels has won my heart. The red curry sauce is utterly delicious, and the mussels are fresh and perfectly steamed. My husband loves the mac 'n' cheese small plate, which is not all that small and can be eaten as a dinner or shared. The short ribs are tender and succulent, and the new chicken and biscuit dish is delectable.

We often meet friends and neighbors here, and The Lodge has that homey, welcoming feel of a neighborhood bistro. When the deck is open during warmer months, it's a great place to dine with a beautiful view of the golf course. The stone fireplace is wonderful in colder months.

Staff are always friendly and professional, and they seem to want all the customers to have a great experience. The bartenders are great, and the bar is perfect for watching sports and hanging with friends.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at The Lodge on a regular basis ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 26, 2016

We dine at The Lodge on a regular basis and have never been disappointed. This time, they had just posted a new Fall menu, and I was delighted by the red curry mussels. This dish was well-balanced, with a nice spicy kick that was not too spicy, along with the sweetness of coconut milk. The mussels were on the small side, but wonderfully sweet and flavorful, with the perfect texture. The dish came with garlic bread, and you need it to sop up all the delicious sauce at the bottom of the bowl. I could eat this by the bucketful - in fact, I'm going back tomorrow for some more. YUM!

There is always a fish/seafood special worth trying, because the fish/seafood is fresh and they do a good job of cooking the fish so it is moist and tender. Desserts are great, so be sure to save some room. I was heartbroken when Blueberry Buckle was taken off the menu, but the apple crisp is nearly as good.

There is an outdoor patio during the warmer months with gorgeous views of the golf course, and in the winter, the fireplace is a warm, cozy, and romantic place to sit with your honey.

Tags: Live Sports, Happy Hour, Healthy, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love the Lodge but haven't been f ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Always love the Lodge but haven't been for a while. Took friends who have never been and we all loved our meals. 2 of us got the meatloaf which was amazing! 2 got the salmon and loved it as well. Waiter was great. Look forward to returning soon!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined in the Lodge on a number o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have dined in the Lodge on a number of occasions over the last few years; the quality of food, service and atmosphere has always remained high. When we have first-time guests in our second home, we always like to start their visit with dinner at the Lodge.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is very very good! We had the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food is very very good! We had the short ribs which were among the best I have ever had. Really excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Potato leek soup, wedge salad, Mac and c ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Potato leek soup, wedge salad, Mac and cheese good. Halibut special overcooked and very dry. Short ribs just OK. This was a birthday dinner for our grown daughter and her family. I ordered a very nice birthday cake in town and delivered it before we arrived. When the wait staff served it, they brought it out in the same cardboard box it came in from the bakery, not on a cake platter.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Food was a bit bland.. Seated near the k ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food was a bit bland.. Seated near the kitchen which was extremely loud during our dinner... Service was rusty... Not the best experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We needed a place to meet friends in the ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We needed a place to meet friends in the Truckee/Tahoe City area and found The Lodge online. I'm a bit skeptical of reviews and was hesitant about choosing an unfamiliar restaurant for dinner with friends but The Lodge was GREAT! We arrived early and enjoyed a beer and college football in the pub before our friends arrived. I had looked at the menu online and found a variety of appetizers, salads, and entrees and then was pleasantly surprised at all of the specials described table side . All four of us ordered a special; two fresh pastas, one pork chop, and one scallops. We all loved our meal! The entire staff was very friendly and professional and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been dining in The Lodge for som ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We have been dining in The Lodge for some time and, as usual, this last time was typical of the good food, good service and overall pleasant atmosphere we have come to expect. It's a great place for us to go when we have guests in our Tahoe Donner home during the summer or during ski season..

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great meal...great service! Initially se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great meal...great service! Initially seated outside...fabulous view! Too many bees out there so reseated inside. They had "bee bait" (bacon) but all it did was attract MORE bees and I am allergic.

The bee situation is horrible. Aside from that....all good!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

A very comfortable setting, serving a co ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 29, 2016

A very comfortable setting, serving a contemporary take on American food---Famous for a rich style of Meatloaf--Poke / Avocado was very flavorful---Our server was efficient and knowledgeable on the food an wine offerings---Wine BTG selections were interesting and fairly priced. Unfortunately, the red wines, were served quite warm! -- A s usual, the wonderful view of the golf course and trees, was blocked by the ugly large special event tent==too bad !!!.J

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.