Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Blue Stove - Nordstrom Thousand OaksBlue Stove - Nordstrom Thousand Oaks
(283)
Tapas / Small Plates | Thousand Oaks, Ventura County
Reserve Now
Farfalla - WestlakeFarfalla - Westlake
(188)
Italian | Westlake Village, Ventura County
Reserve Now
Sabor Cocina Mexicana - Thousand OaksSabor Cocina Mexicana - Thousand Oaks
(90)
Contemporary Mexican | Thousand Oaks, Ventura County
Reserve Now
MediterraneoMediterraneo
(1196)
Mediterranean | Agoura Hills / Westlake Village, San Fernando Valley / Valencia
Reserve Now
Paul Martin's American Grill - Westlake VillagePaul Martin's American Grill - Westlake Village
(747)
American | Thousand Oaks, Ventura County
Reserve Now
Tuscany il RistoranteTuscany il Ristorante
(742)
Italian | Agoura Hills / Westlake Village, San Fernando Valley / Valencia
Reserve Now
Rustico (Westlake Village, CA)Rustico (Westlake Village, CA)
(613)
Italian | Agoura Hills / Westlake Village, San Fernando Valley / Valencia
Reserve Now
The Grill on the Alley - Westlake VillageThe Grill on the Alley - Westlake Village
(1331)
Steakhouse | Agoura Hills / Westlake Village, San Fernando Valley / Valencia
Reserve Now
Bellini OsteriaBellini Osteria
(392)
Italian | Agoura Hills / Westlake Village, San Fernando Valley / Valencia
Reserve Now
Bogart's Bar and Grill - Thousand OaksBogart's Bar and Grill - Thousand Oaks
(159)
American | Thousand Oaks, Ventura County
Reserve Now
Brendan's Newbury ParkBrendan's Newbury Park
(17)
Irish | Thousand Oaks, Ventura County
Reserve Now
Mastro's Steakhouse - Thousand OaksMastro's Steakhouse - Thousand Oaks
(1907)
Steak | Thousand Oaks, Ventura County
Reserve Now
Zin Bistro AmericanaZin Bistro Americana
(589)
Contemporary American | Agoura Hills / Westlake Village, San Fernando Valley / Valencia
Reserve Now
Buca di Beppo - Thousand OaksBuca di Beppo - Thousand Oaks
(358)
Italian | Thousand Oaks, Ventura County
Reserve Now
The SunsetThe Sunset
(837)
Contemporary American | Malibu, Beach Cities
Reserve Now

About The Local Table

360 Via Las Brisas #110
Newbury Park, CA 91320
View Larger Map

The Local Table restaurant has great California, casual fare, as well as a bakery with specialty cakes, pastries and homemade breads.

Our talented Chef Danielle Keene, a Top Chef: Just Desserts finalist and Chef Rob Bracaliello get top billing at The Local Table with their ardor and unique talents for baking and cooking. Danielle prepares old-fashioned pastries and cakes with a modern twist by using the finest local ingredients, producing every item from scratch and combining unique flavors. Chef Rob’s approach to the menu is to create fresh, delicious food to enjoy with family and friends.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
2:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. Sunday - Thursday
2:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. Friday & Saturday

Bakery open 2:00 to close of restaurant 7 days a week.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(805) 498-4013

Executive Chef:
Rob Bracaliello

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
17 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Bad Acoustics and Poor Service

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 2, 2014

Owner and staff looked frazzled and stressed. Service was poor. Requested 3 drinks, but received 2. Took over 10 minutes before I went to the order station and requested the third drink from our waitress. Received it 5 minutes later. Mashed potatoes didn't have gravy so we had to settle on butter (not our first choice). Dinner was good. They didn't have a dessert menu so we had to leave the table and look at the display case. Since they had a large party on the patio (as if they didn't know that well in advance - approximately 50 people) the dessert selection was minimal. The two we got felt and tasted like it was in the case for days. Prices were good, but given the other disappointments I probably won't be back.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Mother's Day brunch

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

Food was okay, a little heavy on the sauce and gravies but nice selection for a brunch

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

First Timer

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 4, 2014

Went there in the evening, 4 of us. We each ordered something different and none of us was particularly impressed with our meal. The wait staff was on the spot, almost to the point of feeling rushed. All were friendly and courteous, very obliging to our needs and wants. My friends who live close to the restaurant said they might come back one more time. It was lovely sitting on the patio.

I read about the restaurant in "805" and was anxious to give it a try. Dusappointed; found it to be expensive for ordinary food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Nice place.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 4, 2014

The food was quite good and the service was great -- mostly becasue no one was there on a Saturday night! It's a shame that locals don't support a restaurant in this location. It's the third place in the space...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Need to work out the kinks

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 3, 2014

The garlic fries were subpar to what they serve at Red Robin. The smashed potato was half raw. The burger was really great. The linguini and meatballs came with 3 little tough balls and a smallish plate of overdone noodles - not as bad as Presto Pasta, but not anything to Yelp about. The Mahi Mahi came with the Chardonnay sauce was also not amazing. we loved the sweet potato mash, but we didn't love that it was $6. The appetizer ribs were tender and came right off the bone were ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Loud, crowded

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on April 27, 2014

Sat. eve 6:30 pm: several very large parties, full family affairs, kids. This impaired the ambience for those who prefer a calm dining experience. Every seat filled. What about safety / mass exits in an emergency? Wait staff and bussers stressed. Clearly a locals restaurant (we live in TO but not in that part of the 'hood). I commend our female wait person, she was very friendly and gracious in spite of the chaos. Food? Their special bread came way late, tasted like pizza dough. The garden salads w/nice crunchy veggies, too much dressing, soupy. The mezzacorona chicken was just ok, soupy. The short rib itself was pretty good, again a soupy dish. We may come back on a weeknight, it was a cute room over all, just way to crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Easter brunch

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 20, 2014

Nice variety great service. Family brunch for a nice light lunch. New resturant with a very willing staff. Even got to meet the young chef. Wonderful gem in NP!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Has Potential

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 6, 2014

I live in Dos Vientos and really want this resto to succeed. The first two didn't make it for various reasons, but I think this one has the potential to endure its "opening pains". The food and wine list by the glass are quite good. Prices are reasonable.The manager and the staff are quite accommodating and friendly. They need to add several baffles (soundproofing devices) throughout the resto as the noise level is quite high. Even the girl at reception said they can't hear people on the phone and need to go under the counter to try to hear. I find people seem to have a need to shout when "talking" and laugh very loud, which is annoying, hurts the ears and can ruin a nice dining experience. Soundproofing could help dampen the loud crowd.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great food and service!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 6, 2014

Wonderful restaurant! Food is delicious and comporably priced. Kitchen accidentally mixed up my order but server and manager were very apologetic and made up for the inconvenience. We will definitely be going back. I really hope they make it in this shopping center, Dos vientos really needs it!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Had fun / bring kids

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 22, 2014

Wife and I go out every Friday night. Decided to try The Local Table with friends. Good quality food with very good desserts. Really a place more for the whole family than for date night. Casual and moderately priced. Will definitely come back, but next time with the little ones.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Food was good, nice presentation

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 9, 2014

Food was good, nice presentation & tasty. Everything we ordered we would order again. We felt the prices were reasonable.

Service was inexperienced, slow & she couldn't pronounce the names of a few dishes. She was nice enough but couldn't recommend anything or answer questions like the size of the appetizers, etc.

The restaurant has a cool, local vibe & friendly hostess. Lots of yummy desserts greet you when you walk in.

We would go back & hopefully the service will improve!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Food was just OK. Ribs and

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 8, 2014

Food was just OK.

Ribs and mac-n-cheese - Sauce was too sweet on the ribs, and not enough meat. The meat was very tender. Mac-n-cheese should be made with macaroni, hence the name. Not sure what kind of noodles they were, but the consistency was not very good for a mac-n-cheese dish.

Salmon - The salmon was cooked well. Nice firmness on the outside and moist and flaky on the inside. The quinoa was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Disappointing

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 22, 2014

No liquor license yet. Tried to order a sandwich only to be told they weren't "available" yet. Our waitress seemed very confused about ordering options and just overall very new. The place has been open over a month. Probably the worst was the lengthy conversation by the owner/manager with the table beside us where I feel he shared way too much information.

Positives? Husband had the Mac and cheese and ribs. He loved both (still wondering why no vegetable on the plate though.). Red velvet cake was delicious! Small for $8 but still great. The young water boy was attentive; best service of the night.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Love This Restaurant

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 16, 2014

As a nearby resident, I was hoping that The Local Table would be a success. After dining, I can't see how it wouldn't. Started sharing the scallops appetizer and they were awesome. I ordered the BBQ ribs which comes with mac & cheese. The ribs were as good as I've ever had. You could not eat them with your hands because if you tried to pick up a rib, the meat would just fall completely off. The meat was plentiful, not a lot of fat, but still very moist and sauce perfect. The mac and cheese was also excellent. My wife had the short ribs which comes with risotto. She loved them and the generous portions allowed me to try them the next day reheated for lunch, again as good as I've ever tasted even at the high end LA restaurants.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, good service!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 16, 2014

We were excited to try it a new place so we ordered several appetizers and a variety of entrees. All of it was delicious. The food is fresh, original and tasty. We will definitely come back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The Local Table Review

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 15, 2014

Went there for Valentine's day dinner. They had only been open for 1 week. The only disappointment was that on their web/facebook site they say full bar & wine. When we got there, we were informed they could serve no alcohol whatsoever. The still did not have their liquor license. Wish they would have noted that online. For the reaction of most of the patrons, I saw their discouragement as well. Food was excellent though. Would definitely go back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

New

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 7, 2014

I food was good but the service was slow and very chaotic. Having said that, I took my family there on day 5 of being open. I will go back in a week or two to see how they have adjusted.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.