About The Lobby - Denver

2191 Arapahoe St.
Denver, CO 80205
View Larger Map

At The Lobby, we aim to be your new home away from home. Get a great Colorado craft beer (we have 22 on draft, and more in bottles and cans!), enjoy some specialty cocktails, and have dreams about the bacon. Our menu is American, concentrating on twists of some of your childhood favorites. Espresso Crusted Venison & Bleu Cheese Grits, Carbomb French Toast, Pork Belly Confit, Mama's Meatloaf Sammy and Stuffed Burgers are some of our most popular! We also specialize in killer brunch, accompanied by the best bottomless mimosas in town!

We want you to grab all of your friends and come in for a family meal, so we can easily accommodate groups from 2 to 25 whether you make a reservation, call while you're on your way, or just show up! Though, reservations are always suggested and appreciated! Have a group larger than 25? Contact our Purveyor of Good Times to plan your special event for up to 300 people!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 11am-9:30pm
Wednesday: 11am-9:30pm
Thursday: 11am-9:30pm
Friday: 11am-10pm
Saturday: 9am-10pm
Sunday: 9am-6pm

Cross Street:
22nd St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 997-9911

Website:
http://www.thelobbydenver.com/

Catering:
We can cater most occasions including office luncheons, weddings, and private dinners. Please keep us in mind for: wedding receptions, office functions, happy hours, and private dinners! We are also able to host live music events! Please email us for more information.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of 2 hour street parking on 22nd and Arapahoe Streets. There are also reasonably priced public lots ($2, except for Rockies home games) across the street and next door to The Lobby.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Muncy

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Breakfast Burrito
Challah At Your Boy Egg Sandwich
Breakfast Shot
Boomer Tater Tots
Chicken Fried Steak
Car Bomb French Toast
Cubano Benedict
Green Eggs and Ham
Cream Cheese And Jalapeno Stuffed Burger
Apple And Goat Cheese Salad
Salmon Omlette
Mojito Salad
Cinnamon & Sugar Donut Holes
Chicken Satay, Seared Shrimp & Crispy Polenta
Loaded Potato Soup
fried chicken
Glazed Doughnut French Toast
Poached Eggs with Blue Crab Spinach Cream Sauce
Bottomless Mimosa
Bacon Jalapeno Frittata
Huevos Racheros
Lobby Three Appetizer
Monterey And Roasted Garlic Stuffed Burger
Tator Tots
Meatloaf
Serious Bottomless Mimosa

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Lobby is the perfect venue for your next event. Our two dining levels allow us to accommodate parties of 10 – 250 and provide you with a semi-private event atmosphere. Our menus are fun and customizable to fit any occasion.

The Lobby - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Denver / Colorado
Outdoor Dining
Denver / Colorado
Great for Brunch
Denver
Best Restaurants in Downtown / LoDo ›

great for brunch (16)
good for groups (14)
great for outdoor dining (13)
See All
neighborhood gem (13)
great for lunch (10)
special occasion (7)
fit for foodies (5)
romantic (4)
hot spot (3)
scenic view (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Definitely a unique and intriguing menu. ...

Dined 5 days ago

Definitely a unique and intriguing menu. Hearty and delicious combination of southern flavors. Deviled eggs appetizer. First time I have ever seen sweet potato gnocchi on a menu, and it was delicious. They also seem to have lots of Colorado Rockies game day specials available.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Went here during lunch hour with 5 of my ...

Dined 5 days ago

Went here during lunch hour with 5 of my co-workers. One had been there a few years back and was a little nervous but everything was far beyond expectations. The food was delicious and beautifully plated, the beer list was solid and the service was kind. Thanks!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING!

Dined on June 11, 2016

Have nothing but incredible things to say about The Lobby! Great food, great service - what more could you ask for? Went for a bachelorette party with 7 girls and the waiter was great and everyone left raving about it - would love to return to try more things on the menu (recommend the chorizo, french toast, and gnocchi - oh! and the mimosa tower)!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

Car bomb French toast was the bomb.

Dined on June 5, 2016

Car bomb French toast was the bomb.

food1
ambience4
service2
value2

I had a trainer of your new staff as my ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I had a trainer of your new staff as my waitress. She should not be training. Waited 10 min for water from another person. Five more min for our drink orders. Five more to get said drink. Food came out fast so that was a plus. Crabby patty Benny... Fail. Soft and watery crab cake. Your house potatoes are smashed tater tots. Eggs on both our dishes were cooked wrong. I ordered poached on my Benny. They came out hard. Friend ordered over east and got scrambled. Value of this place is non existent. Wish I had gone to Ophelia's. The building and decor and quaint patio are the type of quintessential place I like to dine. Sadly the Lobby failed on so many levels I may never be back.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and Quaint

Dined on May 21, 2016

The courtyard was beautiful with flowers and ivy growing everywhere, and the cutest sleepy resident cat. Happy hour was fantastic...we had four drinks, two apps, and two small plates for $50 - the grilled romaine was fabulous. I've dined alot around Denver and this is one of my faves, top three.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great mimosa towers and fun eats! Loved ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great mimosa towers and fun eats! Loved the entrance and outdoor courtyard.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Overall Awful Experience

Dined on April 30, 2016

We had to wait 30 minutes to sit in our reserved table. There was a table of 30 next to us in the basement and my table could not hear each other. When we asked to sit in the empty table upstairs they would not let us. We were charged $3 extra for each additional mimosa yet were not told this upon ordering. One credit card was charged 4 times and then was only credited back twice. The food was mediocre at best. The mimosas were extremely juicy and they would not let us do less juice.

food4
ambience3
service5

This is a great place for big parties. T ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

This is a great place for big parties. They accommodated us even when we had extra people show up that weren't part of our reservation. The only drawback was that the mac 'n cheese tasted like it had nutmeg or cinnamon on it...not appetizing at all.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and mimoso's. Loved the atmos ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great food and mimoso's. Loved the atmosphere and people helping us.

food1
ambience2
service3
value1

The food was sub-par and way to noisy

Dined on March 27, 2016

We went to the Lobby because we read they had a good brunch. So we thought we would try it. There were two items on the "brunch" menu. We ordered breakfast which was not hot or tasty. The noise level was so high we could not hold a conversation. I'm sure it had something to do with the bottomless mimosas. After we left we actually went elsewhere to eat since the food wasn't satisfying.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Good... But a Few Caveats

Dined on March 12, 2016

While the service was friendly and courteous, it felt as if they are a bit understaffed and overwhelmed. We went for brunch, apparently in Denver bottomless mimosas are a city-wide thing for brunches, so I'm not sure why the group nearby couldn't "hold their liquor" (if such a thing can be said about mimosas) I'm all for adults having a great time--but this was more like 12-year-olds had gotten into the liquor cabinet... The food was good enough, but perhaps overly weighted in the direction of "fun" (if you read their menu, their claim is fun food and serious drinks) just not enough execution of the dishes--they didn't live up to the menu descriptions. On weekends, be prepared for a loud college/hipster crowd (who must come for the cheap mimosas rather than the food). If you can afford better, do.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Inpressed!

Dined on March 7, 2016

We got in for one of the last reservations for Sunday evening. The waiter was super friendly, funny, knowledgeable and overall was a nice guy! The food was amazing and we will definitely come back, next time for brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

And a good time was had by all

Dined on March 6, 2016

We came for Bruch with my Mother and had a wonderful time. My children have been there several times and decided to take my Mother and I.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2

First time here. Dinner experience took ...

Dined on March 3, 2016

First time here. Dinner experience took over an hour and place was dead. Server had no sense of urgency. No one at the desk for seating when we talked in. Sat and waited almost 10 minutes until the server came. Took almost 10 minutes to get drinks. Food took a normal amount of time to come out and was pretty good. Never actually got a check, had to flag down the manager and have him just run our cards. Not impressed by this "amazing place" at all.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite Brunch spot in Denver!

Dined on February 28, 2016

I absolutely love coming to The Lobby for brunch! Especially if you are with a big group, they have plenty of big tables to fit everyone! Also they have bottomless Mimosas for only $10 you can't beat it! They even have huge Mimosa towers if you have enough people in your group! So far my favorite thing on the menu that I have tried is the Chicken Fried Biscuits and Gray, it is a lot of food but it is heavenly!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service3

Food was solid - menu concept is fun - c ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Food was solid - menu concept is fun - corn chowder was YUM. My companions had the inferno burger that was not spicy and a chorizo burger where they couldn't taste the chorizo. Service was good.

food1
ambience2
service4
value2

Food was not very good, service was grea ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Food was not very good, service was great but would not recommend as a good place to eat.

Tags: late-night find
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Come for the mimosas, stay for the mimosas

Dined on February 14, 2016

Had a great time here - we specifically chose the Lobby for the bottomless mimosas, and our needs were perfectly met. The wait staff is very fun and friendly, making the overall experience enjoyable. The one miss would be the French toast - it was quite soggy and paled in comparison to some of the other orders. The candied bacon, on the other hand, is a must!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

It was a fun, semi low-key feeling to it ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

It was a fun, semi low-key feeling to it. I took my boyfriend out just because and it was perfect. The environment, the vibe completely matched him. It's similar to the Chicago vibe that he loves. He's very big into breakfast and their bottomless mimosas and the food. Spot on. Definitely something I wish I knew about during the summer when we were wondering what we wanted to do early morning.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Date Night

Dined on February 6, 2016

Waitress very attentive. Food awesome. Homeless folks outside very distracting. Music a bit too loud. Patio looks lovely for summer...hope to return then.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Yum

Dined on February 6, 2016

We visited this restaurant for brunch. Very reasonably priced bottomless mimosas and bloody Mary's. The food was great!! The portions are just the right size, not too much food. Great service!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Bad food, good service.

Dined on January 10, 2016

The food was horrible, cold with no flavor. Also very greasy. Not good for anyone who cares about what they're actually eating for Brunch. Bottomless Mimosas were great, and TRULY bottomless. Like a ton of refills. Service was also wonderful, and the waitress was really nice and let my group of 5 sit for a few hours.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

The croquets were amazing

Dined on January 7, 2016

The croquets were amazing

food3
ambience3
service4

Great place, long wait, reservation didn ...

vip
Dined on December 31, 2015

Great place, long wait, reservation didn't quite work, but they made up for it Good food and beer list

food5
ambience4
service4

Nice brunch

Dined on December 12, 2015

The brunch was excellent. Generous portions but not so big that you felt overly full. Bottomless mimosas and bottomless bloody Mary's were great - they do not stint on the drinks! Service was good. Some larger groups made it loud but we could still talk.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service3

The Lobby Food is Tasty

Dined on December 9, 2015

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and location of The Lobby and will go back in the future. It was a Tuesday eve so service did seem a little slow and yet accommodated us really well once they knew we had a show to get to.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience4
service4

Decent

Dined on November 22, 2015

Manager very friendly and good service. Food is what was disappointing. Breakfast burrito was a bit cold and girlfriends chicken sandwich tasted like a pre made frozen sandwich.

food5
ambience5
service5

Bottomless Mimosas -- need I say more?

Dined on November 14, 2015

Looking for a great brunch spot? Look no further. This place has everything you're looking for. A great deal on bottomless mimosas? Check. Awesome food? Check. A great ambiance? Check. Just make sure you make a reservation. This place is popular for a reason.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service3

Very casual and easy going. Has a very ...

vip
Dined on November 14, 2015

Very casual and easy going. Has a very strong old Dinner vibe

food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Place

Dined on November 8, 2015

The food is terrific and the mimosas are so big a t-Rex could hold them!

Tags: great for brunch
food3
ambience4
service4

Great brunch with great atmosphere

vip
Dined on November 1, 2015

Love the atmosphere/patio. Drink specials are great. The food this time around wasn't phenomenal, but the staff was great in fixing our orders when we were having a few missing ingredients. Great day drinking spot.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed brunch with a friend

Dined on October 31, 2015

Enjoyed brunch with a friend from out of town. It was a perfect place to meet. The bottomless drinks were great too. Worth coming back to.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3

What has happened

Dined on October 17, 2015

We used to go to the lobby more, but the food hasn't been great the last two times we've gone. This time around it was only warm when it came out and quickly became cold not even half way through. The mimosas are good, but the bloody's are OK.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch PERFECTION!

Dined on September 27, 2015

I loved the ambiance, the patio is beautiful you don't feel like you're in the middle of the city!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

Great Place

Dined on August 27, 2015

Claire was our waitress. She was amazing! Good food, great service, cheap drinks. What's not to like?

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service2

service not up to par

Dined on August 22, 2015

Despite having made the reservations for a group of 12 nearly 2 weeks in advance, it seemed like the kitchen was still completely unprepared to handle it. Half the group did not receive their entrees until the first half was finished eating. Not cool. And worse, we were offered no apology from the manager for this.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service5

Staff tries hard to make you feel welcome

vip
Dined on August 1, 2015

The Lobby is located a bit off the beaten path downtown, which probably explains why they were not terribly busy at 7:30 pm on a Friday evening. They have a good size patio that makes you feel like you are dining in a park or someone's backyard. There were trees all around and grass – uncommon for most patios in downtown Denver. Since we were both feeling like beef and potatoes, we both ordered the Cheesy Steak and Potato, the only difference being the cooking of the beef. Our plates were delivered by the manager, and, as it turns out, were swapped. Not a big deal, but the waitress noticed when we were talking about the beef and immediately told the manager who quickly came to find out what was wrong. We simply swapped plates and said it wasn't a big deal, but the manager (Jason) seemed a bit embarrassed and brought us each a lemon-drop shot and a slice of cheesecake to share for dessert. The food itself met our expectations, but wow, the service and their desire to make us want to return really stood out.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Good

Dined on July 12, 2015

Good food, good service, good deal, good beer selection. Will go again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Great fun place!

Dined on July 3, 2015

Unique menu and fun food choices. Great service. Fabulous happy hour as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.