About The Little Village - Airline

14241 Airline HWY
Suite 101
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
View Larger Map

A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Barringer Foreman Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 751-4115

Website:
http://www.littlevillagebr.com/

Catering:
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.

Parking Details:
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Harrison Decker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Bisque - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA
Redfish Lunch Special - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA
Stuffed Tilapia - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA
Vanilla Ice Cream - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA
Strawberry Ice Cream - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA
Ceasar Salad - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA
House Salad With Gorgonzola Dressing - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA
Salad - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA
Stuffed Redfish With Creamed Corn And Rosemary Potatoes - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA
Ice Cream - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA
Bread - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA
Filet Tips With Hollandaise And Lump Crab - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA
Grilled Artichoke Bottoms With Lump Crab - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA
Sticky Toffee Pudding With Ice Cream And Caramel Sauce - The Little Village - Airline, Baton Rouge, LA

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

The Little Village - Airline Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Baton Rouge / Lafayette
Best Service
Baton Rouge
Special Occasion
Baton Rouge
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
See All
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Casual (10)
Romantic (10)
Cozy (10)
Business Meals (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Family Style (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fun (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
808 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Perfectly and consistently delicious. My ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Perfectly and consistently delicious. My favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was okay, as soon as we got there we ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It was okay, as soon as we got there we had to wait several minutes with no server greeting us and take drink order ,asked the hostess if we could please get some beverages,that's a bad start since I was a server for 20+ years, anyway food was average ,lukewarm at best! Server did everything right after the bad start!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Some components of each dish weren't hot ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Some components of each dish weren't hot/warm. Red sauce had a distinct smokiness/mesquite flavor to it, very different. Steak was overdone. Server was nice, no issues there. Tray of dirty plates which is used as a constant bus area by the table for almost the entirety of the meal. Bottomline, I can say I've been now, and check it off the list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

The noise was overwhelming. They sat us ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The noise was overwhelming. They sat us at a small table where everyone was exiting. Customer's were passing by so close we had to cover our food and move beverages away from the center of the table. And the food was cold.Not sure if we ever go back!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Very good meal exept for one thing - the ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very good meal exept for one thing - the green beans were not cooked at all- or at least that was our impression. Our waiter was very friendly, funny and great to chat with. Everyone that worked there was very nice. A good place to go for lunch or dinner and always be pleased.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to the Little Village ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We have been going to the Little Village on Airline Hwy. in Baton Rouge for Thanksgiving lunch for 4 years. We always enjoy the food, the service, and the ambiance here. Hugh Freeze is an awesome manager. He always makes us feel welcome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrific. We waited an hour for our foo ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Horrific. We waited an hour for our food and then one order wasn't Veal but Chicken. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value5

I loved my dinner. The veal sorrentino i ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I loved my dinner. The veal sorrentino is to die for. The bread is a must. If you want to enjoy a happy hour drink, go to the bar before 7 pm to get 1/2 off drinks. I love their fresh drinks of the day. After that, we were taken to a table and had a yummy meal. The sensation salad started our meal followed by classic Italian fare. It is so tasty.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Highly recommend. From the Arancine to ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Highly recommend.

From the Arancine to the veal it's all very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always good food, good service and a nic ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always good food, good service and a nice cozy setting.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our third visit to the restaura ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our third visit to the restaurant and everything has been consistently great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! Excellent!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent! Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is a family favorite. We ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 31, 2016

This restaurant is a family favorite. We love dining here for special occasions as well as occasional weekday dinners. We had the shrimp alfredo and the stuffed lemonfish. Both were delicious and we had plenty for lunch the next day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, atmosphere, and service was fa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food, atmosphere, and service was fantastic as always! Always a good choice!

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the first time I've been to the ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This is the first time I've been to the Airline location, and it didn't fall short of expectations. The food was outstanding!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Justin, the waiter, was totally inept! N ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Justin, the waiter, was totally inept! Not at all familiar with menu. Justin actually thought my side dish was under my main entree. The table behind me, was also not happy. My friends entree was cold. Even though we wanted water, no lemon, we got lemon in the water. Hugh, apparent manager, took my friends plate to the kitchen to reheat it. Plate came back cold again. No offer for coffee or dessert by Justin. We had to ask for a wine list. Justin didn't know the difference between cannoli and cannelloni,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

The dinner was super as always! Would l ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The dinner was super as always! Would like the tables to be not so close as everyone's

conversation is going on and the noise level is high. We still do come to Little Village as we

love to celebrate occasions there and the meals are always great.

Sorry another review -- air conditioner very cold br br!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice. Waitress was excellent!!! Foo ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Very nice. Waitress was excellent!!! Food was great. The sea bass was a little expensive to me. It wasn't worth the money. Overall it was a great experience with great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful nightout of dining. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We had a wonderful nightout of dining. Excellent service, wine and food. The only minor complaint would be the background music was a little too loud.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made reservations for my mother's birt ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I made reservations for my mother's birthday. Our server was fantastic! My mom was greeted with birthday wishes from the manager, as well as our bubbly, patient server. The food was excellent and the experience was great for my parents who had never dined at The Little Village. The both left the restaurant noting that they WOULD be back!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This location was much more casual than ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This location was much more casual than the downtown location. Our server was very friendly and attentive. I would go back again to either location.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We visited Little Village on 9/24/16 and ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We visited Little Village on 9/24/16 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our waiter was kind, funny, attentive, and knowledgeable. It was a bit noisy, but I believe that could be blamed on the fact that it was the Homecoming night of a few local high schools. I had the Seafood Medley, which I have heard from many as being their "best" pasta, and it did not disappoint. My mother had the flounder and has since described it as one of the best meals she's ever had. But the winner has to go to my father's steak. I believe it was stuffed? I don't remember if it was a special item or a regular menu item, but I had one bite of it -one- and have thought about it multiple times since. It was absolutely perfect. We will absolutely be back to The Little Village many more times in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were treated wonderfully! Our food wa ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We were treated wonderfully! Our food was warm and our server Jack was wonderful!!! The manager Hugh came by and made me feel great! The whole experience was outstanding. I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Have been to the Little Village Downtown ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Have been to the Little Village Downtown and was expecting the same quality of food. However the group was completely surprised

  1. Village Bread had way too much oil/butter-----it was very soggy

  2. Fish Limone--was completely burned on the bottom

  3. Fish Almondine--was too oily

  4. Chicken Picatta--was swimming in butter with absolutely no lemon taste

The chicken parmigiana and the baked lasagna were okay but again nothing like downtown.

We came in for a special occasion and did not want to dwell on the negatives that evening.

The positive note was our server she was very attentive and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

My husband and I are frequent guests at ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 11, 2016

My husband and I are frequent guests at Little Village on Airline. We love the food and the service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just can't say enough about the bread (g ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Just can't say enough about the bread (great )the staff is great,food is wonderful .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another 10 out of 10 star dining experie ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Another 10 out of 10 star dining experience. The steaks are absolutely divine and we love the atmosphere and service. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoy Little Village! The Bread ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I really enjoy Little Village! The Bread is phenomenal! But all the food is tremendously tasty! I would recommend Little Village to anyone who wants a delicious experience!!!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and atmosphere. Best ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere. Best to make a reservation....

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best service and best food I have had in ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Best service and best food I have had in a long while.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bread, salad, and dessert was good. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The bread, salad, and dessert was good. If we had never been there before and ordered that chicken Parmesan , we would not be back to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Excellent. Our favorite date night spot.

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent. Our favorite date night spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very noisy and tables too close together ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very noisy and tables too close together. The waiter Bryan was attentive and was familiar with the menu and wine list. The bread is outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Kudos for fantastic food, ambiance, & se ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Kudos for fantastic food, ambiance, & service. Our waiter, Mike, was wonderful. And the complimentary birthday dessert topped off my sister's special day.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good date night. Party behind out wall ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Good date night. Party behind out wall was so loud it was hard to talk. The food was good overall. Veal Piccato had a heavy cream sauce that I wasn't used to on Piccato. The soft shell crab thing my husband had was very good he said and the presentation was great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Limited wine by the glass selection. We ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Limited wine by the glass selection. We ordered the oyster appetizer. It was good overall, however one was over cooked and we were unable to eat it. For $18 they should all be cooked to perfection. The lobster bisque was terrible. It had the after taste of coffee. The shrimp scampi and veggies were good. We ordered the cheesecake for dessert. It was a little dry. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Our waitress was so accommodating. We ha ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our waitress was so accommodating. We had to ask for another table which was easy to get. One diner's food was what she expected and they took it back and brought her a new entrée. Good customer service. We were there because they Were participating in the 25% on the 25th for our fallen heroes. Thank you for doing that!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious! Wait staff was knowl ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was delicious! Wait staff was knowledgeable and made us feel at home. Just wish we had a more romantic table in a corner somewhere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

So many positives about this restaurant ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 23, 2016

So many positives about this restaurant but let me first state the steaks are absolutely the best you will find in Baton Rouge. The service is impeccable and we love the ambience and music selections. The bar area has seating areas if you like a cool vibe to go along with the amazing food and wine selections. The bread is delicious and the bread pudding is amazing. This is our favorite go to dining restaurant as we are always greeted with a smile by the lovely hostesses and served like queens by the waiters.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, elegant environment and ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent food, elegant environment and friendly staff

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.