Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

About The Little Village - Airline

A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.

14241 Airline HWY
Suite 101
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Barringer Foreman Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 751-4115

Website:
http://www.littlevillagebr.com/

Catering:
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.

Parking Details:
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Harrison Decker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Bottomless Sundays!!

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

1/2 Price Bottles of Wine!!

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Free Wine Tasting every Thursday!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Half price Wines by the Glass, $5 call cocktails, $7 call & specialty martinis & cocktails! Don't forget to check out our Bar Menu!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must be 21 to participate, Mon-Fri 4-7pm, BAR AREA ONLY. Special valid Jun 13, 2017 - Oct 13, 2017 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Bottomless Sundays!!

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

BOTTOMLESS IS BACK!!! Bottomless Mimosas, Champagne, Bloody Marys and Bellinis. ONLY $8 per person! Available in the restaurant and bar from 11:00am-3:00pm. Sundays only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Drink responsibly. Must be 21 years or older. Special valid Jun 13, 2017 - Oct 13, 2017 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

1/2 Price Bottles of Wine!!

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us every Tuesday for 1/2 price bottles of wine! All day every Tuesday at both Little Village locations. This is an ongoing offer. Excludes Tax and Tip. Wine Menu list items AND selections from the Featured List priced $40-$140. Special valid Jun 13, 2017 - Oct 13, 2017 on Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Free Wine Tasting every Thursday!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Wine Tasting and complimentary hors d'oeuvres every Thursday. Featured Wines by the Glass are $5/glass all night. Don't miss a single Thursday! Check us out on Facebook to get a peek at the weekly selections. Excludes Tax and Tip. Bar Area only. Must be 21 years or older. Special valid Jun 13, 2017 - Oct 13, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

The Little Village - Airline Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (45)
Special Occasion (44)
Romantic (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Business Meals (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Authentic (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Cozy (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Fun (11)
Casual (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Family Style (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
999 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 hours ago

Great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Service and food was excellent. Music level and noise level atrocious. Everything was great but the atmosphere...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We've eaten here numerous times over the years. Food is always good. Noise from the bar during happy hour was pretty loud but ok. Nice touch serving complimentary champagne for Anniversary couples.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Everything was perfect for a groupbof six woman celebrating a 60th birthday. Could not have asked for morel

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We always enjoy the food. We especially love the hot bread. Excellent wait staff and friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We love Little Village, it is where we got engaged so it has a special place in our heart. The food is always AMAZING! Service is always great too! Thank you!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Dont miss the bread. By far the best you'll ever get! The apps were great. My chicken picatta wasn't great (sauce was thick and bland). Otherwise, the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Everything we had was AMAZING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere.
Great service. Thanks to ALL !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Both my wife and I were "underwhelmed". The appetizer, baked oysters, where served cold or warm and should have been served hot. The salad, sensation salad was delicious and as expected. The entrée ,speckled trout almondine, was hot but "unseasoned". The potatoes, hash browns, was mildly warmed but nicely seasoned and delicious. The desert, chocolate mousse" was excellent The service was excellent. The atmosphere was "family casual" and not too noisy. The presentation was good. The price approaching "fine dining" Prices. When advised of our disappointment the staff was apologetic and they provided the desert, "on-the-house" and gave us a gift certificate equal to half of our bill for our next visit.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Been here many times and was great, but this last visit was terrible. None of our food was good. Lasagna was nothing but cheese and sauce, no pasta or meat, chicken Marsala was the worst presentation and looked and tasted burnt. Took forever to get salad. Highly disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We were celebrating Mom's 85th birthday. We had a wonderful evening!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great experience as usual. The food and service was terrific. Easily one of the best restaurants in the area. I am looking forward to my next meal there.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Every time I have been to this restaurant, the food has been excellent! The service And the atmosphere is great.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 17, 2017

ambience was beautiful, staff is exceptional, food is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner! The food is impeccable, and the service is top-notch. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Fantastic food, service , and music. Excellent wine and cocktail selections.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Couldn't have finished my wife's birthday any better than her favorite Baton Rouge restaurant - Little Village!! Seated promptly for our reservation, we were took a bit to choose a wine for Mona to sip while ordering and just wasn't sure which was right for her. Manager - Hugh - came to the rescue with excellent knowledge and allowed her to sample a few til she found the right one. Thank you Hugh!! We ordered Fried Green Tomato's (one of her favorites) and she said they were perfectly cooked and even had lump crab meat along for the ride which is another of her faves!! Mona ate the Shrimp Scampi and I have a very perfectly cooked, succulent Petite Filet Mignon covered in lump crabmeat. Little Village treated Mona to a complimentary dessert which was a decadent concoction served up on a platter with "Happy Birthday" written in script with a Raspberry glaze. We took a commemorative photo on our way out, pleasurably content and ready to end a perfect birthday for my beautiful wife!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We enjoyed your restaurant on my 49th birthday. It reminded me of the old Gino's Italian Restaurant which we love.
The only displeasure I experienced was the caramel custard. At 49, I've eaten more than my share of flan and custard. But, honestly, your recipe was absolutely bland and unsweetened. I would kindly recommend you rethink your custard recipe. While this is only my opinion, my wife confirmed it so that typically settles it at our house.
Thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Always great!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent service. Veal is divine. Bread is the best anywhere.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent service and the bread with tapenade was wonderful. My entree, seafood Napoleon was very good, however my wife had the Bruciuluna and was very dry. The bread pudding was a great choice for dessert and we both enjoyed that very much.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We first went to The Village almost exactly 40 years ago as teenagers for the prom, as it had a reputation for being perhaps the finest, most classy restaurant in town. Wanted to impress a girl that was worth impressing!!!

Well here we were on her 5_th birthday, back kind of where it all started, albeit farther south on Airline Highway. I had ordered flowers on-line as well as made the dinner reservation itself, which was a first for me. The system worked perfectly and easily, and I got a nice call from The Little Village on the day prior to confirm. I was able to tell them about the flowers and my wife's birthday, and they had our spot reserved and set up beautifully. Even brought out dessert with "Happy Birthday!" on it in decorative sauce!

Britney (sp?) took care of our every need and request in the friendliest, professional manner, and we enjoyed thoroughly the chance to converse with her casually, as well as get great, knowledgeable, timely and insightful tips on the various menu opportunities. She knew exactly how to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

We enjoyed ourselves IMMENSELY! The food was delicious, portions were just right, ambience and conversation were simply terrific. The only comparable dining experience we've ever had was in Europe in the 1980's, after we had become fast friends with the restaurateur (chef) and his wife (maitre de), and they made us a special meal and shared it with us and my parents, visiting from the USA.

The Little Village experience was also a lifetime memory for us, and we thank all concerned. All the support staff were great, but Britney was just the greatest! An absolutely wonderful experience for a special event for me and my wife. The best date night we've had in many years. Thank you so much!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Service was excellent. Wait staff was very knowledgeable and helpful . Steak was cooked as ordered and very tasteful.

Always recommend this location for a fine dining meal with casual atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 28, 2017

You have to try the bread. Many restaurants give it free, not Little Village. Doesn't matter. Get it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Service was great and food was delicious. I have had several items on the menu and have never been disappointed. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 25, 2017

This was our second visit to the Little Village, but first time at the Airline Drive location. The restaurant had our table ready, and we were promptly seated. Our waiter was well versed on the nightly specials, as well as the wine list. The seafood stuffed filet was superb. The Osso Buco was perfect, and what can be said of the amazing garlic bread?? Definitely a place we will return to!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Delicious food, as always!! Impeccable service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 19, 2017

It is a good restaurant , the bread was delicious, the food was good too, but I was chilled the air condioner was too much cool.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been here several times and always enjoy our experience. You have to order the bread appetizer (we usually get the roasted garlic with it, too); your server will mention it and I highly recommend it! The dining room is always on the cool side, so bring a jacket. I took away 2 points from the overall experience for this latest trip. It was Mother's Day. Even with a holiday, we were seated timely (we had a reservation), but the food took forever. More than an hour, closer to an hour and a half, after we ordered it. We usually do not have this issue, so I know it was just a holiday thing, and the kitchen had to prepare food for a few large parties ahead of us, but still. Over. An. Hour. The staff was friendly, and food was good (and hot/fresh) when we did finally get it. By that time, it was passed our little one's bedtime, so we had to quickly eat some, and take the rest home so we could get him in bed, so it was not nearly as enjoyable as it could have been.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have never had a bad meal at The Little Village except for the one we had Mother's Day. Our reservations were for 7:00. Of course the restaurant was packed with a wait. We were seated quickly since we had made online reservation. The waitress was great and apologetic when we had to wait a little for drinks. The village bread came did not take long and the salads followed a short time there after. We ordered our entrees when we received our salads. The manager came by our table after 30 minutes to tell us he was sorry for the wait and that our ticket was next and should be receiving our food shortly. We received our food after waiting 30 minutes more. My daughter's osso bucco was ice cold and had no flavor, the green beans (served in a small bowl and looking very unappealing) were also cold and had no seasoning. The waitress made it to our table 15 minutes later and told her about the osso bucco. We did not ask for a replacement entrée because it was late and we did not want to wait. I shared my veal with my daughter and asked that the osso bucco be taken off the bill.
I will return to The Little Village because I think this experience happened because it was Mother's Day. But I expect better from The Little Village.
(Usually when a bad meal is served the manager will comp drinks or something)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food as always. Worth the drive without a doubt.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My only complaint was the noise becuase we sat by the swinging door to the kitchen. Not a good place for anyone!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Two of ordered the filet mignon, at it was excellent. I ordered the pork cutlet dish stuffed with breadcrumbs and proscuitto. Frankly, it was subpar.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The spaghetti was mushy, very overcooked. The chicken in the chicken parmesan was round, not irregularly shaped as you would expect a piece of fresh pounded chicken breast to be. The bread which used to be awesome was flavorless. There was nothing in the plate to dip the bread in. It used to come sitting olive oil and/or butter - now nothing was in the plate. For what we paid, I could have gotten basically the same meal at Olive Garden with money left over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Table and area was great. But part of our appetizer came late, one person's entry was forgotten and came late. The entries were not seasoned very well so not the best. We were not offered cheese for our entries and the only one that got some was the late entry. The tea tasted bad like it was instant or canned tea. Our tickets were wrong and he had to fox them which he did. For this type of facility, I was a little disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent food and service. Highly recommend the loaf of Italian bread.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Garlic bread was poor no tablecloth and salad was too much greens

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.