Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

About The Little Village - Airline

A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.

14241 Airline HWY
Suite 101
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Barringer Foreman Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 751-4115

Website:
http://www.littlevillagebr.com/

Catering:
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.

Parking Details:
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Harrison Decker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

The Little Village - Airline Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (52)
Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
See All
Good for Birthdays (41)
Romantic (40)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Cozy (21)
Business Meals (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Authentic (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Casual (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Private Room (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Historic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
927 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 8 hours ago

Food was awesome as always, as was the service. Our server Michelle was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We love going to The Little Village on Airline. The staff is friendly and outgoing and they always make sure our experience is wonderful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We go to this location often and usually enjoy it. This time the food was great however the service was slow at best. Not their usual way of doing business.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything was outstanding, perfect table for 4 with wonderful food, service, ambiance. Enjoyed a very long, relaxed evening with close friends, service was very tuned into the needs and wants of our group. We will return again and again to Little Village!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The food was excellent as usual. The service was great. It was a quiet spot for a business lunch. The only problem that I had was that my hostess didn't mark me as seated so I did not get my Open Table Points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Salad had a rancid taste, manicotti was undercooked and missing the grated cheese. This is still my favorite restaurant. But, every other dish had a problem. Please fix these issues and will keep coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food and service were wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great as always , The Sea bass was awesome along with the Village bread cannot go wrong.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The service was awesome and the food was really good. We will be going back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Celebrated our third wedding anniversary here and could not be happier. It is on the pricier side, but perfect for the occasion. Complimentary champagne, delicious food, clean, super friendly and professional staff, and romantic. You have to try the bread! I left feeling full but not uncomfortable. 10/10.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Always wonderful service and food! Look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I RESERVED A TABLE FOR NINE AND WE CELEBRATED MY SISTER CINDY'S BIRTHDAY ON MARCH 6, 2017. THE WAITER WAS WONDERFUL AND THE BREAD - OH LORD THE BREAD!!!! THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND THE WAITER CUT AND SERVED THE BIRTHDAY CAKE WE BROUGHT. WE WANT TO COME BACK VERY SOON.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 4, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants/good food;attentive service. Good location.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Their $8 brunch drinks are great. Our server Michelle was so nice. The food was warm and yummy and the menu was kid friendly. Negative no toilet paper in bathroom.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent food and service, as always! We'll be back soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The wife and I enjoyed the filet mignon and the eggplant. We eat out frequently and would recommend this dining gem. The prices were fair, our server was very good, she was friendly but not overly. We went early and the atmosphere was fine, but as we were leaving it was a bit noisey. Our overall experience was great, we will be back from time to time. We really enjoyed the Sinatra style music, it added a nice ambience. We wish them much success.
The CajunMan

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great good and very good service! Would recommend this for a date or special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I chose Little Village for my birthday and it did not disappoint. We enjoyed a lovely wine and a decadent, delicious meal. I will be returning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 21, 2017

11 of my friends got together to share my mothers 85th birthday. Little Village was the resounding choice of the group. The music is usually too loud in most restaurants for my mom with her hearing aids but we were given a semi private room so she could actually hear! We all had a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Private Room, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Dont go here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Took way too long for entree to arrive. Then it arrives cold. Actually ice crystals in the middle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We went to Little Village for the first time to celebrate our anniversary and the experience was terrible. It took our waitress over 45 minutes to take our order, had to ask where our salads were and waited over an hour after ordering for our entrees to come out. The food was good but the service made it a terrible experience after being there for close to 3 hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Filet mignon was terrific. Very tasty. Cooked to perfection. Waiter was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Not impressed with the service or food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was our second visit and the food was AMAZING! The service was not the best but it was Friday night, so not sure if it was a one time thing. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Disappointed that the server did not inform us that the lunch special we ordered would double in price when we added lump crab meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall it was a great experience, however, there was one hostess who was quite rude. Don't understand how one person in the front, no less, could be so impolite to her guests on such a sweet day as Valentine's Day. Since she was the first person to interact with me in the restaurant it did ruin the night just a bit. Though our actual wait staff as wells as the cuisine were excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A little pricey and the air conditioner was set way too low. Just my opinion. Other than that. Bread was amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My seafood cannelloni was dry, and not as flavorful as I would've liked. The veal parmigiana
was delicious as always. Our server must've been in the weeds, we had to wait too long before she checked on us and we were out of drinks for quite a while. We've had much better service many, many times. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great time, food was terrific, waitress and staff made occasion memorable. We very much enjoyed ourselves. Very timely with meal and was not left waiting for food or service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Overall ambiance was excellent. The only negative was how closely packed tables were in the section of the restaurant I was sitting.

When we were seated, my date and I could not hear each other across the table without shouting. It improved after a while as the louder tables in our section (forcing the rest of the tables to elevate their voices in turn) were served their food.

Improving the spacing of tables is the only recommendation I could give the proprietor. On a quieter night though, I'm sure it would earn high marks across the board.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waiter was AMAZING! His name was Christian I believe. He made us feel very special and it was perfect for our anniversary. We will be back for our next anniversary!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, friendly staff, very attentive waiter, Mike, made our anniversary special. Have already recommended to our friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We love the bread loaf appetizer and the cheesecake.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was not up too par. I ordered eggplant parmigiana and it tasted like the frozen meal at the supermarket. I ordered the eggplant stack as an appetizer and it wasn't cooked all the way and was too chewy. My husband ordered a veal dish that was horrible. It was very dry and several thing layers of veal no sauce, breadcrumb stuffing not sufficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The entrees were very good, but the bread was a little much. I really think the server should tell you how big a full loaf of bread is. It was just husband and I just went for a dinner date. We had never been before and it was recommended. My husband wanted the bread so we got it. It was very very large and soaking in olive oil. Like bathing in olive oil. Next time we go we will pass on the bread.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Wonderful food and service was outstanding. We were not rushed which was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Excellent service, decent wine list. Food was as normal, very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 8, 2017

As usual the food and service were excellent. The bread is a must. Waiter was very knowledgeable and attentive. A little pricey but definitely worth it on a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Michelle was our waitress and she was wonderful! Her recommendations on the menu were delicious. Always a nice time when we go to The Little Village on Airline.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.