About The Little Village - Airline

14241 Airline HWY
Suite 101
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
View Larger Map

A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Barringer Foreman Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 751-4115

Website:
http://www.littlevillagebr.com/

Catering:
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.

Parking Details:
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Harrison Decker

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Bisque
Redfish Lunch Special
Stuffed Tilapia
Vanilla Ice Cream
Strawberry Ice Cream
Ceasar Salad
House Salad With Gorgonzola Dressing
Stuffed Redfish With Creamed Corn And Rosemary Potatoes
Ice Cream
Salad
Sticky Toffee Pudding With Ice Cream And Caramel Sauce
Grilled Artichoke Bottoms With Lump Crab
Bread
Filet Tips With Hollandaise And Lump Crab

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

The Little Village - Airline Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Baton Rouge
Best Service
Baton Rouge
Best Value
Baton Rouge
3 More
Romantic
Baton Rouge
Special Occasion
Baton Rouge
Most Booked
Baton Rouge
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

special occasion (61)
romantic (46)
fit for foodies (25)
See All
neighborhood gem (21)
good for groups (21)
great for lunch (20)
notable wine list (17)
great for brunch (13)
late-night find (7)
kid-friendly (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
hot spot (4)
scenic view (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
759 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Was absolutely turned off by the fact th ...

Dined 4 days ago

Was absolutely turned off by the fact that the Stuff Fish on the menu fails to mention the fish. The fish is tilapia (junk fish) and for an upgrade you get a more quality fish. No respectable restaurant serves tilapia. Talk about bait and switch. The dish is already $25; it seems very deceptive and was very put off by it. So much so I will not go back. The service was outstanding. Food was sub-par based on price.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome as always. My 4th year in a row ...

Dined 5 days ago

Awesome as always. My 4th year in a row for my birthday. There will be a 5th.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always some of the best Baton Ro ...

Dined 5 days ago

Food is always some of the best Baton Rouge has to offer. Service is consistently good and the bread is incredible.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was prepared excellent! Service wa ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was prepared excellent! Service was great, didn't care too much sitting by the kitchen

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First, I want to sing praises to our wai ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

First, I want to sing praises to our waiter Chris. One of the reasons we have dined at Little Village on three different occasions is due to Chris, then great food, atmosphere/, and ambiance, and wine. We will return.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was very good... food, servic ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Everything was very good... food, service, atmosphere. Was 30th anniversary and were given a complimentary dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I always enjoy eating dinner ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

My wife and I always enjoy eating dinner at Little Village. It is convenient, the food is great, and the service is always warm and friendly.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a surprise birthday party for my ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We had a surprise birthday party for my wife with a few friends from her old school days. Little Village is her favorite restaurant and they lived up to all her estimations by placing in a nice quiet private room with our own wait staff and the food - as always - was magnificent. Thank you for a memorable night!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice for special occasion di ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent choice for special occasion dining! We love the Little Village! The

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The bread is amazing as always. It is o ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The bread is amazing as always. It is one of the reasons we go to Little Village. The stuffed filet is the other. Both are amazing.

food5
ambience4
service4

We had a great time and the bread is sin ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a great time and the bread is sinful!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was very good.

Dined on May 29, 2016

Food and service was very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary

Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 5th anniversary at the little village on Airline. The food was great and the service was awesome. There's always someone checking to see if you need anything. Yes they are a little pricey but well worth every bit. My wife had the Eggplant Parmigiana Pasta and I had the Louisiana Seafood Medley. They were both delicious. My wife and I actually celebrated our 4th anniversary at the Little Village downtown. I think we will make the Little Village one of our normal date night places.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrated my husband's 69th birthday wi ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Celebrated my husband's 69th birthday with another couple, friends of ours. Food was amazing, as usual. Service was great! Just an all around great restaurant! Highly recommend it to anyone living in the East Baton Rouge area.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Graduation Dinner

Dined on May 22, 2016

Our meals were well prepared, well served, and the BREAD is to die for! Everyone ordered something a little different and were well satisfied (party of 10). Will definitely do again!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great place for a celebration. The bread ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Great place for a celebration. The bread is the best and our server was fantastic. He just talked so fast about options we didn't understand him.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend! This is a very nice r ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Highly recommend! This is a very nice restaurant! We took my mom there for Mother's Day and it was a perfect choice! We all enjoyed the bread, the appetizers, the food and especially the lovely music! It was a beautiful day, so we chose to dine outside which made it easier to hear the music coming through the speakers. :)

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Okay experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

While most of the food was good and the wait staff was excellent and attentive, we had to wait over an hour after ordering before our entree arrived. No real explanation except apologies from waiter. Not even an offer of free dessert! We had reservations that were made a week before at least and still we were seated right by the kitchen so the traffic and noise was constant. Usually the Village Bread is awesome with plenty of olive oil to dip bread. The last 2 times the bread was not up to par. Very little "olive oil" and I actually think they diluted the olive oil with butter or other cheaper oil - didn't totally taste like either. I know olive oil prices have risen but this was totally not up to par for the price. The 2 ends of the bread had no olive oil/butter on them and not even enough in the bottom of the plate to dip so the ends were dry. One diner's fettuccine was also not up to par - only warm and tasted like something was missing - very little crabmeat on top for the price.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Little Favorite Place

Dined on May 8, 2016

Every time that I dine at The Little Village, I have the greatest experiences. The wait staff (Christian was my server Sunday) always treat me as though I have made the best decision to eat there. They are friendly and very attentive. They are knowledgeable of the menu and how the food taste. I look forward to my dining experiences because I know they will be GREAT!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I had the fish almondenne for the first ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

I had the fish almondenne for the first time and it was extremely bland. I have enjoyed all other entrees up to that point. Either the breaking or the sauce could use a little more flavor. The rest of the meal and experience was great.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience4
service4

The veal was too salty.

Dined on May 6, 2016

The veal was too salty.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable and unassumin ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

The service was impeccable and unassuming. The servers was very helpful and patiently attentive. The food was stunning as always. I had been several times to the downtown restaurant but this was my first experience with the one on Airline. With my mom just around the corner at Old Jefferson CCC, it was a convenient and delicious opportunity for a mother's day lunch!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Oscar

Dined on May 3, 2016

Usually the oscar fillet is to die for, but on this occasion the hollandaise sauce was minimal and the med well was still mooing. Also for anniversary a small desert would have been a nice compliment. This is where the service at ruth chris beats them. Still an option for us, but the high $ makes it questionable.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner

Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was excellent as always and our waitress, Gretchen, did an awesome job.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Little Village. Food is alway gr ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

We love Little Village. Food is alway great & Hugh (General Mgr) is the BEST & everyone that works there is always friendly!! Dana & Lyle L.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Our food was amazing. My friend had the crawfish omelette brunch and I had the eggplant parmesan which was to die for. I ordered tiramasu to go and it was awesome. Our server was sweet. The $7 all you could drink bloody mary were amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

I think we are done

Dined on April 24, 2016

We have always gone to the Little Village for special dinners out. We were a group of 5 for a birthday dinner. The food has gone down hill in the last year. The bread is not as good, the salad had brown edges, the food took forever yet it was overcooked and cold. Save your money! Writing this makes me sad.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Awesome!!!

Dined on April 13, 2016

As always, every bite was amazing! My brother ate at the restaurant for the first time. He could not get enough of the to-die-for bread. The more loaves he ordered the better he claimed the bread was delicious. Thanks for another great meal! We will be back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Baton Rouge restaurant!

Dined on April 3, 2016

We went to The Little Village on Airline for dinner with friends. It is one of many restaurants in Baton Rouge that we visit on a regular basis. The food, service, and ambiance never fail to please us. On Thursdays, they have a happy hour with lower prices on the drinks and free appetizers in the bar. It's usually packed! The loaf of bread is wonderful, always warm and very tasty!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MANAGEMENT AND STAFF DID AN EXCELLENT JOB

Dined on April 3, 2016

RESERVATIONS SYSTEM WORKS, EVERYTHING WE REQUESTED WAS THERE WAIT STAFF DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. MANAGEMENT STAFF STOPPED IN TO SEE IF EVERYTHING WAS GOING WELL. IT WAS MY WIFE'S BIRTHDAY AND THIS IS ONE OF THE RESTAURANTS SHE ALWAYS ENJOYS GOING TO. WE BEEN THERE A NUMBER OF TIME AND NEVER HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. STEAK WAS EXCELLENT - BETTER THAN CHRIS'S STEAKHOUSE

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Food was outstanding. Service excellent. ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Food was outstanding. Service excellent. Thanks Alex,!

food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Dining Experience

Dined on April 2, 2016

Overall, I was very pleased. I was hoping for quicker service, but the food was great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic Atmosphere

Dined on March 26, 2016

I took my boyfriend to the little village-airline for his birthday and I was very pleased with the service..food was good(especially the bread), it was a quiet and a nice romantic atmosphere. They even brought him a special birthday dessert. I would highly recommend this place to a family/friend.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite

Dined on March 13, 2016

Little Village is one of my favorite restaurants. My husband and I always go there for some date nights and special occasions. Never disappointed. Love this place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Tried food off the Lenten menu and enjoy ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Tried food off the Lenten menu and enjoyed the seafood stuffed mushrooms. Ordered the veal sorrento which was tasty but needed more sauce. Additionally, the house salad dressing tasted different but good. Our drinks and server were great. My only negative was the lack of changing silverware between the courSes.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on March 12, 2016

The food was spectacular. The wait staff was great!! We can't wait to go back. The only thing I was not entirely impressed with was the red gravy. It was sweet which I expect from true Italian red gravy but it lacked seasoning and herbs. It needed more flavor. The meatballs were to die for though!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and great food.

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Great service and great food.

food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Food isn't what it cracked up to be

Dined on March 6, 2016

I didn't enjoy paying $80 for 2 entrees and bread for something that wouldn't fill up my dog.

food5
ambience5
service4

Seared tuna was delicious and filet is t ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Seared tuna was delicious and filet is the way to go

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on February 21, 2016

We wanted to have a romantic anniversary dinner. Someone recommended The Little Village on Airline Highway. We thought we would give it a try. It turned out to be a great experience. The food was great, the server was wonderful and the place itself was perfect for a romantic dinner. We highly recommend this place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.