Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

About The Little Village - Airline

A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.

14241 Airline HWY
Suite 101
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Barringer Foreman Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 751-4115

Website:
http://www.littlevillagebr.com/

Catering:
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.

Parking Details:
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Harrison Decker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

The Little Village - Airline Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (47)
Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
See All
Good for Birthdays (40)
Romantic (38)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Cozy (21)
Business Meals (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Authentic (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Casual (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Private Room (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Family Style (6)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
948 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 3 days ago

I thought the food was excellent, however, as a vegan, I would love to see more options. There were enough items on the menu to make a 'meal', however, there were no dedicated options for vegan/vegetarian.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyable but a little pricy. Nice music and atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food Lots of food
Price could be a bit better
Worth it though

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

We love dining at The Little Village-Airline. Food and service is always great!

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall, The Little Village is a good restaurant. The one downtown is excellent. The one Airline can be hit or miss, however. My most recent dining experience was mostly miss.

If I have an issue with these folks, it's that they always put us at the circular table next to the kitchen. This has happened more than once, so I often feel like I have dodge the constant traffic of waiters and bus persons moving into and out of the kitchen.

As for the food - This time the reviews are very mixed. My husband had their veal Marsala, which was very good. I tried their stuffed veal dish, and it was extremely dry - Cardboard on the outside and almost powdered cheese on the inside.

Why didn't I send it back? Well, I was there because I was hungry and wanted to eat. Also, my husband would have had to sit there and wait after he finished eating while I got my dish returned. I had no guarantee that it would have been better the second time.

As long as you avoid the stuffed veal (the dish name starts with a "B"), I'd still say you can get good food at the Little Village. Just don't let them seat you in the kitchen pathway.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Both my wife's and my meal had much to much sauce. The cocktails were terrible due to flat mixer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Visited the Prairieville location for a late Easter lunch and although our past experiences have been great this dining experience left much to be desired. The only fish available was Tilapia or Flounder which I found to be subpar options for the menu. The Easter menu was no longer available by 3 pm. Our waiter was so difficult to understand and struggled refilling drinks at our table to the point he dropped and broke a full glass of soda next me which fortunately only resulted in my white pants and arm being slightly wet. I was sitting in a chair up against a wall and he tried to lean between myself and the wall to put a drink on the table. The response to the accident however was no response at all. The manager never came to make sure everything was ok or that I did not have pieces of glass under my feet. No apology, nothing was said at all until we paid for the sub par meal (great bread though!). The waiter said sorry I don't know how that happened...... It was an unfortunate experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food, the table was right by the kitchen door. Not a good spot, so the server gave us a free appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great service and overall experience as usual. Our server, Michelle, was excellent and very knowledgeable about everything!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 15, 2017

After working all day, had dinner reservations for 6:30 p.m. Was seated immediately. Service was superb. Food awesome as always.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food although excellent is very rich. I should have chosen at least one of the healthier options. The Eggplant Parmesan was wonderful as the eggplant slices were very thin. My husband had the Veal Parmesan and he said it was quite good as well. If you want delicious Italian, it is the restaurant you should choose.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Good wine choice by waiter. Food was excellent and service was great. Looking forward to our next meal there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was great, the service was good. The noise was high

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We had a wonderful experience, from the time we walked in. Hugh, GM, even chatted with us, and gave us a complimentary glass of champagne.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Two out of three entres were cold. It took three tries to pick a bottle of wine they had in stock! They were very nice, but didn't go smoothly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with a great staff. A little pricey, but amazing food!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our server was great, along with the drinks, bread, and my husband who doesn't even like salad, enjoyed the salad!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Order the bread! Food was good and nice casual atmosphere, good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We will be back but not to eat the spaghetti sorry. It just wasn't what I would expect. I had the Italian sausage and spaghetti and it was just not my cup of tea. Too runny, not flavorful, not sure what to say. The first time I ate here I had the filet mignon, it was very nice.
The ambiance is always nice.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Brian was an excellent server, knowledgable, personable, with a good sense of humor. The menu deserves close attention, lots to choose from. Food arrived at timely intervals, drinks were refilled, we never felt rushed nor ignored. It's pricey, but when you want to treat yourself and feel like your enjoyment is their first interest....go here.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food was awesome as always, as was the service. Our server Michelle was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were seated next to the kitchen door… It was openning and closing the entire meal bumping the side of the booth. When asked if we could switch, we were told no there was nothing available… Even though there was another booth 2 booths down. They "comped" us bread because of the terrible seating arrangement, but when the ticket was delivered we were charge for it. Given the amount we were paying and the reputation of the place, service was slow, unresponsive, & in general very far below par.

Just stick to the one downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We love going to The Little Village on Airline. The staff is friendly and outgoing and they always make sure our experience is wonderful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We go to this location often and usually enjoy it. This time the food was great however the service was slow at best. Not their usual way of doing business.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything was outstanding, perfect table for 4 with wonderful food, service, ambiance. Enjoyed a very long, relaxed evening with close friends, service was very tuned into the needs and wants of our group. We will return again and again to Little Village!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The food was excellent as usual. The service was great. It was a quiet spot for a business lunch. The only problem that I had was that my hostess didn't mark me as seated so I did not get my Open Table Points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Salad had a rancid taste, manicotti was undercooked and missing the grated cheese. This is still my favorite restaurant. But, every other dish had a problem. Please fix these issues and will keep coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food and service were wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great as always , The Sea bass was awesome along with the Village bread cannot go wrong.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The service was awesome and the food was really good. We will be going back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Celebrated our third wedding anniversary here and could not be happier. It is on the pricier side, but perfect for the occasion. Complimentary champagne, delicious food, clean, super friendly and professional staff, and romantic. You have to try the bread! I left feeling full but not uncomfortable. 10/10.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Always wonderful service and food! Look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I RESERVED A TABLE FOR NINE AND WE CELEBRATED MY SISTER CINDY'S BIRTHDAY ON MARCH 6, 2017. THE WAITER WAS WONDERFUL AND THE BREAD - OH LORD THE BREAD!!!! THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND THE WAITER CUT AND SERVED THE BIRTHDAY CAKE WE BROUGHT. WE WANT TO COME BACK VERY SOON.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 4, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants/good food;attentive service. Good location.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Their $8 brunch drinks are great. Our server Michelle was so nice. The food was warm and yummy and the menu was kid friendly. Negative no toilet paper in bathroom.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent food and service, as always! We'll be back soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The wife and I enjoyed the filet mignon and the eggplant. We eat out frequently and would recommend this dining gem. The prices were fair, our server was very good, she was friendly but not overly. We went early and the atmosphere was fine, but as we were leaving it was a bit noisey. Our overall experience was great, we will be back from time to time. We really enjoyed the Sinatra style music, it added a nice ambience. We wish them much success.
The CajunMan

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great good and very good service! Would recommend this for a date or special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I chose Little Village for my birthday and it did not disappoint. We enjoyed a lovely wine and a decadent, delicious meal. I will be returning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 21, 2017

11 of my friends got together to share my mothers 85th birthday. Little Village was the resounding choice of the group. The music is usually too loud in most restaurants for my mom with her hearing aids but we were given a semi private room so she could actually hear! We all had a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Private Room, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.