Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

About The Little Village - Airline

A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.

14241 Airline HWY
Suite 101
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Barringer Foreman Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 751-4115

Website:
http://www.littlevillagebr.com/

Catering:
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.

Parking Details:
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Harrison Decker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Bottomless Sundays!!

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

1/2 Price Bottles of Wine!!

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Free Wine Tasting every Thursday!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Half price Wines by the Glass, $5 call cocktails, $7 call & specialty martinis & cocktails! Don't forget to check out our Bar Menu!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must be 21 to participate, Mon-Fri 4-7pm, BAR AREA ONLY. Special valid Jun 13, 2017 - Oct 13, 2017 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Bottomless Sundays!!

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

BOTTOMLESS IS BACK!!! Bottomless Mimosas, Champagne, Bloody Marys and Bellinis. ONLY $8 per person! Available in the restaurant and bar from 11:00am-3:00pm. Sundays only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Drink responsibly. Must be 21 years or older. Special valid Jun 13, 2017 - Oct 13, 2017 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

1/2 Price Bottles of Wine!!

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us every Tuesday for 1/2 price bottles of wine! All day every Tuesday at both Little Village locations. This is an ongoing offer. Excludes Tax and Tip. Wine Menu list items AND selections from the Featured List priced $40-$140. Special valid Jun 13, 2017 - Oct 13, 2017 on Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Free Wine Tasting every Thursday!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Wine Tasting and complimentary hors d'oeuvres every Thursday. Featured Wines by the Glass are $5/glass all night. Don't miss a single Thursday! Check us out on Facebook to get a peek at the weekly selections. Excludes Tax and Tip. Bar Area only. Must be 21 years or older. Special valid Jun 13, 2017 - Oct 13, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

The Little Village - Airline Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (49)
Good for a Date (47)
Romantic (38)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Authentic (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Cozy (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Business Meals (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Fun (9)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Family Style (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
983 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating Mom's 85th birthday. We had a wonderful evening!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Fathers Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

Every time I have been to this restaurant, the food has been excellent! The service And the atmosphere is great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 6 days ago

ambience was beautiful, staff is exceptional, food is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful dinner! The food is impeccable, and the service is top-notch. We will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Couldn't have finished my wife's birthday any better than her favorite Baton Rouge restaurant - Little Village!! Seated promptly for our reservation, we were took a bit to choose a wine for Mona to sip while ordering and just wasn't sure which was right for her. Manager - Hugh - came to the rescue with excellent knowledge and allowed her to sample a few til she found the right one. Thank you Hugh!! We ordered Fried Green Tomato's (one of her favorites) and she said they were perfectly cooked and even had lump crab meat along for the ride which is another of her faves!! Mona ate the Shrimp Scampi and I have a very perfectly cooked, succulent Petite Filet Mignon covered in lump crabmeat. Little Village treated Mona to a complimentary dessert which was a decadent concoction served up on a platter with "Happy Birthday" written in script with a Raspberry glaze. We took a commemorative photo on our way out, pleasurably content and ready to end a perfect birthday for my beautiful wife!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We enjoyed your restaurant on my 49th birthday. It reminded me of the old Gino's Italian Restaurant which we love.
The only displeasure I experienced was the caramel custard. At 49, I've eaten more than my share of flan and custard. But, honestly, your recipe was absolutely bland and unsweetened. I would kindly recommend you rethink your custard recipe. While this is only my opinion, my wife confirmed it so that typically settles it at our house.
Thanks

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Always great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent service. Veal is divine. Bread is the best anywhere.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent service and the bread with tapenade was wonderful. My entree, seafood Napoleon was very good, however my wife had the Bruciuluna and was very dry. The bread pudding was a great choice for dessert and we both enjoyed that very much.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We first went to The Village almost exactly 40 years ago as teenagers for the prom, as it had a reputation for being perhaps the finest, most classy restaurant in town. Wanted to impress a girl that was worth impressing!!!

Well here we were on her 5_th birthday, back kind of where it all started, albeit farther south on Airline Highway. I had ordered flowers on-line as well as made the dinner reservation itself, which was a first for me. The system worked perfectly and easily, and I got a nice call from The Little Village on the day prior to confirm. I was able to tell them about the flowers and my wife's birthday, and they had our spot reserved and set up beautifully. Even brought out dessert with "Happy Birthday!" on it in decorative sauce!

Britney (sp?) took care of our every need and request in the friendliest, professional manner, and we enjoyed thoroughly the chance to converse with her casually, as well as get great, knowledgeable, timely and insightful tips on the various menu opportunities. She knew exactly how to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

We enjoyed ourselves IMMENSELY! The food was delicious, portions were just right, ambience and conversation were simply terrific. The only comparable dining experience we've ever had was in Europe in the 1980's, after we had become fast friends with the restaurateur (chef) and his wife (maitre de), and they made us a special meal and shared it with us and my parents, visiting from the USA.

The Little Village experience was also a lifetime memory for us, and we thank all concerned. All the support staff were great, but Britney was just the greatest! An absolutely wonderful experience for a special event for me and my wife. The best date night we've had in many years. Thank you so much!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 28, 2017

You have to try the bread. Many restaurants give it free, not Little Village. Doesn't matter. Get it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Service was great and food was delicious. I have had several items on the menu and have never been disappointed. Would definitely recommend.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 25, 2017

This was our second visit to the Little Village, but first time at the Airline Drive location. The restaurant had our table ready, and we were promptly seated. Our waiter was well versed on the nightly specials, as well as the wine list. The seafood stuffed filet was superb. The Osso Buco was perfect, and what can be said of the amazing garlic bread?? Definitely a place we will return to!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Delicious food, as always!! Impeccable service!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It is a good restaurant , the bread was delicious, the food was good too, but I was chilled the air condioner was too much cool.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We have been here several times and always enjoy our experience. You have to order the bread appetizer (we usually get the roasted garlic with it, too); your server will mention it and I highly recommend it! The dining room is always on the cool side, so bring a jacket. I took away 2 points from the overall experience for this latest trip. It was Mother's Day. Even with a holiday, we were seated timely (we had a reservation), but the food took forever. More than an hour, closer to an hour and a half, after we ordered it. We usually do not have this issue, so I know it was just a holiday thing, and the kitchen had to prepare food for a few large parties ahead of us, but still. Over. An. Hour. The staff was friendly, and food was good (and hot/fresh) when we did finally get it. By that time, it was passed our little one's bedtime, so we had to quickly eat some, and take the rest home so we could get him in bed, so it was not nearly as enjoyable as it could have been.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food as always. Worth the drive without a doubt.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Two of ordered the filet mignon, at it was excellent. I ordered the pork cutlet dish stuffed with breadcrumbs and proscuitto. Frankly, it was subpar.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The spaghetti was mushy, very overcooked. The chicken in the chicken parmesan was round, not irregularly shaped as you would expect a piece of fresh pounded chicken breast to be. The bread which used to be awesome was flavorless. There was nothing in the plate to dip the bread in. It used to come sitting olive oil and/or butter - now nothing was in the plate. For what we paid, I could have gotten basically the same meal at Olive Garden with money left over.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Table and area was great. But part of our appetizer came late, one person's entry was forgotten and came late. The entries were not seasoned very well so not the best. We were not offered cheese for our entries and the only one that got some was the late entry. The tea tasted bad like it was instant or canned tea. Our tickets were wrong and he had to fox them which he did. For this type of facility, I was a little disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent food and service. Highly recommend the loaf of Italian bread.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Garlic bread was poor no tablecloth and salad was too much greens

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Spencer was an excellent server. The food was wonderful and service was great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Little loud

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Our local favorite. Always great food, service and ambience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I had a great experience at the little village! The seafood stuffed mushrooms are great, the their bleu cheese dressing is fantastic!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We waited for over a hour for our entrees to be served. Extremely busy with prom dates and a first communion party

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Had a great atmosphere. Service was great as was the food. Will definitely be back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The best place to eat in baton rouge area. we have rcomended it to every one we know . the servers are fun to have around Thanks

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food and service was great! However, we were the first table near the kitchen door in the in and out traffic was a bit annoying 😟

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Dinner date with my wife, had a great time, the appetizer was phenominal, the bread and tapenade wonderful, the meal satisfying. The most enjoyable though was the waitress she was knowledgeable and professional while being friendly and attentive.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Chris was a great waiter. I loved mi cioppolla salad and the happy hour fresh martinis was amazing.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I thought the food was excellent, however, as a vegan, I would love to see more options. There were enough items on the menu to make a 'meal', however, there were no dedicated options for vegan/vegetarian.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Enjoyable but a little pricy. Nice music and atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food Lots of food
Price could be a bit better
Worth it though

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We love dining at The Little Village-Airline. Food and service is always great!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Overall, The Little Village is a good restaurant. The one downtown is excellent. The one Airline can be hit or miss, however. My most recent dining experience was mostly miss.

If I have an issue with these folks, it's that they always put us at the circular table next to the kitchen. This has happened more than once, so I often feel like I have dodge the constant traffic of waiters and bus persons moving into and out of the kitchen.

As for the food - This time the reviews are very mixed. My husband had their veal Marsala, which was very good. I tried their stuffed veal dish, and it was extremely dry - Cardboard on the outside and almost powdered cheese on the inside.

Why didn't I send it back? Well, I was there because I was hungry and wanted to eat. Also, my husband would have had to sit there and wait after he finished eating while I got my dish returned. I had no guarantee that it would have been better the second time.

As long as you avoid the stuffed veal (the dish name starts with a "B"), I'd still say you can get good food at the Little Village. Just don't let them seat you in the kitchen pathway.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Both my wife's and my meal had much to much sauce. The cocktails were terrible due to flat mixer.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.