About The Little Village - Airline

14241 Airline HWY
Suite 101
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
View Larger Map

A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Barringer Foreman Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 751-4115

Website:
http://www.littlevillagebr.com/

Catering:
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.

Parking Details:
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Harrison Decker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Bisque
Redfish Lunch Special
Stuffed Tilapia
Vanilla Ice Cream
Strawberry Ice Cream
Ceasar Salad
House Salad With Gorgonzola Dressing
Salad
Stuffed Redfish With Creamed Corn And Rosemary Potatoes
Ice Cream
Bread
Filet Tips With Hollandaise And Lump Crab
Grilled Artichoke Bottoms With Lump Crab
Sticky Toffee Pudding With Ice Cream And Caramel Sauce

Specials

Free Wine Tasting every Thursday!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

1/2 Price Bottles of Wine!!

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Bottomless Sundays!!

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Free Wine Tasting every Thursday!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Wine Tasting and complimentary hors d'oeuvres every Thursday. Featured Wines by the Glass are $5/glass all night. Don't miss a single Thursday!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Bar Area only. Must be 21 years or older. Special valid Jul 7, 2016 - Nov 7, 2016 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

1/2 Price Bottles of Wine!!

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us every Tuesday for 1/2 price bottles of wine! All day every Tuesday at both Little Village locations. This is an ongoing offer. Excludes Tax and Tip. Wine Menu list items priced $40-$140. Special valid Jul 6, 2016 - Nov 6, 2016 on Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Bottomless Sundays!!

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

BOTTOMLESS IS BACK!!! Bottomless Mimosas, Champagne, Bloody Marys and Bellinis. ONLY $8 per person! Available in the restaurant and bar from 11:00am-3:00pm. Sundays only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Drink responsibly. Must be 21 years or older. Special valid Jul 6, 2016 - Nov 6, 2016 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Half price Wines by the Glass, $5 call cocktails, $7 call & specialty martinis & cocktails!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must be 21 to participate, Mon-Fri 4-7pm, BAR AREA ONLY. Special valid Jul 6, 2016 - Nov 6, 2016 on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

The Little Village - Airline Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Service
Baton Rouge
Romantic
Baton Rouge
2 More
Special Occasion
Baton Rouge
Most Booked
Baton Rouge
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

Special Occasion (44)
Romantic (35)
Good for Groups (19)
See All
Notable Wine List (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Great for Lunch (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Casual (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Private Room (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
788 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This location was much more casual than ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

This location was much more casual than the downtown location. Our server was very friendly and attentive. I would go back again to either location.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We visited Little Village on 9/24/16 and ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 5 days ago

We visited Little Village on 9/24/16 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our waiter was kind, funny, attentive, and knowledgeable. It was a bit noisy, but I believe that could be blamed on the fact that it was the Homecoming night of a few local high schools. I had the Seafood Medley, which I have heard from many as being their "best" pasta, and it did not disappoint. My mother had the flounder and has since described it as one of the best meals she's ever had. But the winner has to go to my father's steak. I believe it was stuffed? I don't remember if it was a special item or a regular menu item, but I had one bite of it -one- and have thought about it multiple times since. It was absolutely perfect. We will absolutely be back to The Little Village many more times in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were treated wonderfully! Our food wa ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

We were treated wonderfully! Our food was warm and our server Jack was wonderful!!! The manager Hugh came by and made me feel great! The whole experience was outstanding. I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Have been to the Little Village Downtown ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Have been to the Little Village Downtown and was expecting the same quality of food. However the group was completely surprised

1. Village Bread had way too much oil/butter-----it was very soggy

2. Fish Limone--was completely burned on the bottom

3. Fish Almondine--was too oily

4. Chicken Picatta--was swimming in butter with absolutely no lemon taste

The chicken parmigiana and the baked lasagna were okay but again nothing like downtown.

We came in for a special occasion and did not want to dwell on the negatives that evening.

The positive note was our server she was very attentive and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

My husband and I are frequent guests at ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My husband and I are frequent guests at Little Village on Airline. We love the food and the service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just can't say enough about the bread (g ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Just can't say enough about the bread (great )the staff is great,food is wonderful .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another 10 out of 10 star dining experie ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Another 10 out of 10 star dining experience. The steaks are absolutely divine and we love the atmosphere and service. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoy Little Village! The Bread ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I really enjoy Little Village! The Bread is phenomenal! But all the food is tremendously tasty! I would recommend Little Village to anyone who wants a delicious experience!!!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and atmosphere. Best ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere. Best to make a reservation....

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best service and best food I have had in ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Best service and best food I have had in a long while.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bread, salad, and dessert was good. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The bread, salad, and dessert was good. If we had never been there before and ordered that chicken Parmesan , we would not be back to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Excellent. Our favorite date night spot.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent. Our favorite date night spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very noisy and tables too close together ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very noisy and tables too close together. The waiter Bryan was attentive and was familiar with the menu and wine list. The bread is outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Kudos for fantastic food, ambiance, & se ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Kudos for fantastic food, ambiance, & service. Our waiter, Mike, was wonderful. And the complimentary birthday dessert topped off my sister's special day.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good date night. Party behind out wall ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Good date night. Party behind out wall was so loud it was hard to talk. The food was good overall. Veal Piccato had a heavy cream sauce that I wasn't used to on Piccato. The soft shell crab thing my husband had was very good he said and the presentation was great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Limited wine by the glass selection. We ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Limited wine by the glass selection. We ordered the oyster appetizer. It was good overall, however one was over cooked and we were unable to eat it. For $18 they should all be cooked to perfection. The lobster bisque was terrible. It had the after taste of coffee. The shrimp scampi and veggies were good. We ordered the cheesecake for dessert. It was a little dry. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Our waitress was so accommodating. We ha ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our waitress was so accommodating. We had to ask for another table which was easy to get. One diner's food was what she expected and they took it back and brought her a new entrée. Good customer service. We were there because they Were participating in the 25% on the 25th for our fallen heroes. Thank you for doing that!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious! Wait staff was knowl ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was delicious! Wait staff was knowledgeable and made us feel at home. Just wish we had a more romantic table in a corner somewhere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

So many positives about this restaurant ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

So many positives about this restaurant but let me first state the steaks are absolutely the best you will find in Baton Rouge. The service is impeccable and we love the ambience and music selections. The bar area has seating areas if you like a cool vibe to go along with the amazing food and wine selections. The bread is delicious and the bread pudding is amazing. This is our favorite go to dining restaurant as we are always greeted with a smile by the lovely hostesses and served like queens by the waiters.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, elegant environment and ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent food, elegant environment and friendly staff

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service, as usual! N ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent food and service, as usual! Never disappointed!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and service was very atte ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was great and service was very attentive and quick.

The only drawback is the noise level. It was difficult to converse easily.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Had not been to Little Village on the Ai ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Had not been to Little Village on the Airline in several months, so decided to go there for Thursday "date night". Unfortunately, both our fish dishes were just not the usual quality--fish were somewhat dry and the potato side dish was placed under the fish to make it look as though the fish was bigger than it was. I actually asked the waiter where was the potato side dish and he told me to look under the fish--say what! I had a $25 fish that was supposed to have stuffing with shrimp and crab. Well, I found potatoes and very little of any kind of stuffing. Had a dessert and it was also dry--maybe a day or two old? We will not be going back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Service was superb. Food excellent Th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Service was superb. Food excellent

Thanks for a 24h Anniversary to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Clarence was awesome! We want ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our waiter Clarence was awesome! We want for my husbands 40th bday & had an awesome experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've always enjoyed the Little Village, ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I've always enjoyed the Little Village, been going there for years and have spent plenty money there. This time I was disappointed in the food. Questionable if I'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Usually very good. Last visit, 3 of us h ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Usually very good. Last visit, 3 of us had a fish recommended for an extra price called something like "hake". It was very under cooked, and when waiter saw that none of us ate even half, he was uninterested when we told him it was under cooked. No apologies, no substitution and no discount. Not a good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The lunch portion is huge and very affor ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The lunch portion is huge and very affordable. It was so yum. Our waiter was kind and helpful. I enjoyed the lunch and will be back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Was absolutely turned off by the fact th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Was absolutely turned off by the fact that the Stuff Fish on the menu fails to mention the fish. The fish is tilapia (junk fish) and for an upgrade you get a more quality fish. No respectable restaurant serves tilapia. Talk about bait and switch. The dish is already $25; it seems very deceptive and was very put off by it. So much so I will not go back. The service was outstanding. Food was sub-par based on price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Excellent service and awesome food! Will ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent service and awesome food! Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as always. My 4th year in a row ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Awesome as always. My 4th year in a row for my birthday. There will be a 5th.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always some of the best Baton Ro ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food is always some of the best Baton Rouge has to offer. Service is consistently good and the bread is incredible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was prepared excellent! Service wa ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was prepared excellent! Service was great, didn't care too much sitting by the kitchen

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First, I want to sing praises to our wai ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

First, I want to sing praises to our waiter Chris. One of the reasons we have dined at Little Village on three different occasions is due to Chris, then great food, atmosphere/, and ambiance, and wine. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was very good... food, servic ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Everything was very good... food, service, atmosphere. Was 30th anniversary and were given a complimentary dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I always enjoy eating dinner ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

My wife and I always enjoy eating dinner at Little Village. It is convenient, the food is great, and the service is always warm and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a surprise birthday party for my ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had a surprise birthday party for my wife with a few friends from her old school days. Little Village is her favorite restaurant and they lived up to all her estimations by placing in a nice quiet private room with our own wait staff and the food - as always - was magnificent. Thank you for a memorable night!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent choice for special occasion di ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent choice for special occasion dining! We love the Little Village! The

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bread is amazing as always. It is o ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The bread is amazing as always. It is one of the reasons we go to Little Village. The stuffed filet is the other. Both are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time and the bread is sin ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a great time and the bread is sinful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.