About The Little Village - Airline

14241 Airline HWY
Suite 101
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
View Larger Map

A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Barringer Foreman Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 751-4115

Website:
http://www.littlevillagebr.com/

Catering:
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.

Parking Details:
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Harrison Decker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

The Little Village - Airline Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (43)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for Birthdays (37)
See All
Special Occasion (36)
Romantic (31)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Business Meals (21)
Cozy (20)
Good for Groups (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Casual (15)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Authentic (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Private Room (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Seasonal (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Historic (3)
Family Style (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
908 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 2 days ago

11 of my friends got together to share my mothers 85th birthday. Little Village was the resounding choice of the group. The music is usually too loud in most restaurants for my mom with her hearing aids but we were given a semi private room so she could actually hear! We all had a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Private Room, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

Took way too long for entree to arrive. Then it arrives cold. Actually ice crystals in the middle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

We went to Little Village for the first time to celebrate our anniversary and the experience was terrible. It took our waitress over 45 minutes to take our order, had to ask where our salads were and waited over an hour after ordering for our entrees to come out. The food was good but the service made it a terrible experience after being there for close to 3 hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

Filet mignon was terrific. Very tasty. Cooked to perfection. Waiter was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 5 days ago

Not impressed with the service or food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our second visit and the food was AMAZING! The service was not the best but it was Friday night, so not sure if it was a one time thing. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 6 days ago

Disappointed that the server did not inform us that the lunch special we ordered would double in price when we added lump crab meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall it was a great experience, however, there was one hostess who was quite rude. Don't understand how one person in the front, no less, could be so impolite to her guests on such a sweet day as Valentine's Day. Since she was the first person to interact with me in the restaurant it did ruin the night just a bit. Though our actual wait staff as wells as the cuisine were excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A little pricey and the air conditioner was set way too low. Just my opinion. Other than that. Bread was amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My seafood cannelloni was dry, and not as flavorful as I would've liked. The veal parmigiana

was delicious as always. Our server must've been in the weeds, we had to wait too long before she checked on us and we were out of drinks for quite a while. We've had much better service many, many times. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great time, food was terrific, waitress and staff made occasion memorable. We very much enjoyed ourselves. Very timely with meal and was not left waiting for food or service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Overall ambiance was excellent. The only negative was how closely packed tables were in the section of the restaurant I was sitting.

When we were seated, my date and I could not hear each other across the table without shouting. It improved after a while as the louder tables in our section (forcing the rest of the tables to elevate their voices in turn) were served their food.

Improving the spacing of tables is the only recommendation I could give the proprietor. On a quieter night though, I'm sure it would earn high marks across the board.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waiter was AMAZING! His name was Christian I believe. He made us feel very special and it was perfect for our anniversary. We will be back for our next anniversary!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, friendly staff, very attentive waiter, Mike, made our anniversary special. Have already recommended to our friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We love the bread loaf appetizer and the cheesecake.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was not up too par. I ordered eggplant parmigiana and it tasted like the frozen meal at the supermarket. I ordered the eggplant stack as an appetizer and it wasn't cooked all the way and was too chewy. My husband ordered a veal dish that was horrible. It was very dry and several thing layers of veal no sauce, breadcrumb stuffing not sufficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The entrees were very good, but the bread was a little much. I really think the server should tell you how big a full loaf of bread is. It was just husband and I just went for a dinner date. We had never been before and it was recommended. My husband wanted the bread so we got it. It was very very large and soaking in olive oil. Like bathing in olive oil. Next time we go we will pass on the bread.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Wonderful food and service was outstanding. We were not rushed which was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Excellent service, decent wine list. Food was as normal, very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 8, 2017

As usual the food and service were excellent. The bread is a must. Waiter was very knowledgeable and attentive. A little pricey but definitely worth it on a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Michelle was our waitress and she was wonderful! Her recommendations on the menu were delicious. Always a nice time when we go to The Little Village on Airline.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great service. The steaks are excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very good, had a little wait but nothing serious. Food very good, half order of bread is good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Wonderful experience. Service was outstanding. Food tasted amazing and a large enough portion to bring some home.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great night @ Little Village. Celebrating two birthdays...Great cozy atmosphere..

wait staff personable and energetic.. Filet's and ribeyes were cooked to perfection..

We will be back...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great service and delicious cuisine as always! Great Birthday dinner with my friends!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The original table was by the kitchen door, so nasty, I was afraid of getting clobbered. Then we were moved, service was really slow-wish our usual waiter"Chris "had been there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very good over-all. Only reason I struck a star was because the service suffered a little (e.g. had to hail down server for drink refills) in light of how busy the restaurant was.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The dinner and atmosphere was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were disappointed in the food. The lasagna was fair at best, while my wife's dish was luke warm. Due to the crowded nature of the restaurant, the servers had trouble navigating the small spaces. I have not ruled out a return as our guest's dish looked very good. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Enjoyed a very good family meal for 6 adults on Saturday evening... Food was good and menu had many choices. Only downside was sauces a bit much and tended to overwhelm... When I go again I'd ask to have less sauce on the plate. Service was solid despite the very busy restaurant. Only negative was it seems a bit overcrowded for the space. Don't go here if you want quiet intimacy or are claustrophobic.

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was delicious ... had 7 of us and pasta was cold on one of the plates (chicken parm).

And one salad came out late (everyone else had finished theirs).

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wonderful food and wine, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great food and service was fantastic .Great place to bring clients for business lunch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our server was energetic and very friendly. Food was wonderful as always- but the bread with the olives and roasted garlic was the best. We order this every time we are here. I describe it as bad good! We brought friends from out of town and they raved about the bread and their dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Service was great but the food was cold when it came out for me and my fiancé. Also the couple next to us had cold food. Everything was good but the food. I was highly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 4, 2017

My daughter and I had an extremely enjoyable lunch at this location. No complaints whatsoever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was delicious! I had people recommend this restaurant, but I'm always skeptical about local Italian. I was not disappointed! The bread appetizer is so delicious. I had the stuffed fish on green beans and it was incredible. Had no room for dessert unfortunately. Cocktails were good too. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The bread was petty much the only thing we had that turned out okay. I think that when you are paying $25-30 for just the main course, it shouldn't be burnt. And also if you ask for lump crab meat to go on your pasta dish then it should be there. Sorry but not impressed with that place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food. Good variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food and service were excellent. There was a problem, however, at the front door. We had reserved a table for two to celebrate my birthday, which happens to fall on New Years Eve. We left the house early because it was stormy, but the reception was icy. We were told where our table was and could see it from the door, but could not sit down because "the kitchen doesn't open until 4." Instead, we had to stand in a corner for 10 minutes. It was the first time I was ever punished for arriving early. It appeared the hostess resented being scheduled to work on New Years Eve, and was determined to take it out on someone. I'm sure she could tell we had a good time despite her efforts. Maybe she will be off next New Years Eve and will have a great time somewhere else.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We wanted to do something special while our family was all together for the holidays. Had a great time and excellent meal. Waiter was very attentive, Manager stopped by to chat. Steaks and daily specials were very good. And, of course, the bread!! Overall a great time. One of our favorite places for any occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was really good. The only thing I wish had been different was that we sat in the back next to the kitchen, so it was a little noisy and very high traffic.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was great as usual. We take our time ordering - so can't comment on how quick service is - but it's not meant to be a quick experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

For the past few years we've been coming to The Little Village for Christmas Dinner. Each year the food has been fantastic. Our server this year was Cheyenne (spelling???). She was extremely pleasant and extremely efficient. She was excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were disappointed at the quality and taste of the food. And the presentation was lacking.

We have always enjoyed your downtown location, but found this experience lacking.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Must try the bread!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I didn't know I had to specify "table"...I am handicapped and all they had was a booth which was difficult for me to sit in...I made the reservations quite a bit ago and was told that they had nothing else available...so just sit "the old people" anywhere was how I felt. We usually book for Christmas Eve and/or New Years Eve...not gonna happen anymore. Thank you.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We celebrated a family Christmas Eve at Little Village and it was perfect for a wonderful evening out. The food was excellent and the wait staff was very efficient. They had enough staff on hand to handle the large crowd and tend to our every need.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.