HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

The Little Village - Airline

4.7
1088 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(225) 751-4115
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Harrison Decker
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Barringer Foreman Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

View Private Dining Details
What 1088 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
1.0  Dined 5 days ago

The best I can say is that the tea and bread were very good. Service and food were terrible. I will never waste money there again. First and last time.

Report
Helpful
Tjarr (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Amazing service and the food is sooooo good! Make sure to get the Village Bread!!

Report
Helpful
BayouPoker26 (New Orleans)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

I had a party of 9. Service was excellent. Very friendly and knowledgeable about special menu items. Order was taken and delivered without error. We ordered multiple appetizers, salads, drinks and main courses from Italian specials to steaks. Food was prepared to order and served all at once at the proper temperature.

Report
Helpful
csvaccaro (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

The Palermo Filet and the Veal Piccata were excellent as always. Service was fun and attentive. Great experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Service: Excellent, as always.

Food: We started off with the beef arancine, which was the first time we tried this appetizer - love their red sauce!! It was a great choice. Of course, the house salad is a must and the bisque never disappoints. Our main course was the sea bass and speckled trout. We loved both our dishes and they were perfect portions for a late dinner. Definitely filling.
Can't wait to return to order the bread - nothing else quite like it! YUM!

Atmosphere: The noise level wasn't too bad this visit & had the perfect ambiance.
It's one of our favorite places to go, either as a couple or with friends!

Report
Helpful
HappyGrandfather (Baton Rouge)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Been there several times. This is my wife's favorite Italian restaurant in Baton Rouge

Report
Helpful
vipThebeav (New Orleans)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Valentine’s Day

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baton Rouge)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Always a good experience. Food and service is wonderful. This restaurant is my wife's favorite for her valentine's birthday.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Seafood was watery from being frozen. Food not at the value of the cost. Waitress even said people come just for the bread which was over priced and taste was average. Wait staff was excellent though as was the atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
Luvdinininbr (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day lunch. Our entrees were seafood cannelloni and beef tenderloin. First time to try these dishes and they were both delicious. Of course no trip to the Little Village is complete without village bread with roasted garlic and teppenade.

Report
Helpful
RonnieS (Baton Rouge)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was excellent as always. Bread is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
HeidiM (Baton Rouge)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

The bread is divine!!!! It is a must! Get a whole loaf even if it’s just two people.

Report
Helpful
mdm3957 (Baton Rouge)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Food and service was excellent

Report
Helpful
mambeaux (New Orleans)
4.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

It was a lovely meal and dining experience. My only quibble is that I felt the table was "rushed" by the servers. The entree was served before we finished our salads and we had to juggle plates to make space. It felt like we were being "pushed" a little bit and I do not appreciate that when it happens. Otherwise, the food was wonderful and the environment was lovely. Please caution your wait staff on "pushing" their clients.

Report
Helpful
Southernlady (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Absolutely amazing and delicious! We came for an early 47th year Valentines dinner! Still in love! : ) We were not offered the Valentines Dinner Special but I heard a waitress near by telling the couple she was serving. That being said, I came for the bread and the Veal Parmesan anyway! ha So no chance changing my mind with the special : ) Great evening and even had take home so enjoyed it all over again the next day! I have already told 10 friends to be sure and come have dinner with you!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
73