About The Little Village - Airline

14241 Airline HWY
Suite 101
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
View Larger Map

A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Barringer Foreman Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 751-4115

Website:
http://www.littlevillagebr.com/

Catering:
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.

Parking Details:
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Harrison Decker

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Bisque
Redfish Lunch Special
Stuffed Tilapia
Vanilla Ice Cream
Strawberry Ice Cream
Ceasar Salad
House Salad With Gorgonzola Dressing
Salad
Stuffed Redfish With Creamed Corn And Rosemary Potatoes
Ice Cream
Bread
Filet Tips With Hollandaise And Lump Crab
Grilled Artichoke Bottoms With Lump Crab
Sticky Toffee Pudding With Ice Cream And Caramel Sauce

Promotions

Free Wine Tasting every Thursday!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

1/2 Price Bottles of Wine!!

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Bottomless Sundays!!

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

Free Wine Tasting every Thursday!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Wine Tasting and complimentary hors d'oeuvres every Thursday. Featured Wines by the Glass are $5/glass all night. Don't miss a single Thursday!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Bar Area only. Must be 21 years or older. Special valid Jul 7, 2016 - Nov 7, 2016 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

1/2 Price Bottles of Wine!!

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us every Tuesday for 1/2 price bottles of wine! All day every Tuesday at both Little Village locations. This is an ongoing offer. Excludes Tax and Tip. Wine Menu list items priced $40-$140. Special valid Jul 6, 2016 - Nov 6, 2016 on Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Bottomless Sundays!!

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

BOTTOMLESS IS BACK!!! Bottomless Mimosas, Champagne, Bloody Marys and Bellinis. ONLY $8 per person! Available in the restaurant and bar from 11:00am-3:00pm. Sundays only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Drink responsibly. Must be 21 years or older. Special valid Jul 6, 2016 - Nov 6, 2016 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Half price Wines by the Glass, $5 call cocktails, $7 call & specialty martinis & cocktails!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must be 21 to participate, Mon-Fri 4-7pm, BAR AREA ONLY. Special valid Jul 6, 2016 - Nov 6, 2016 on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

The Little Village - Airline Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
New Orleans / Louisiana
Italian
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Service
Baton Rouge
3 More
Romantic
Baton Rouge
Special Occasion
Baton Rouge
Most Booked
Baton Rouge
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

Special Occasion (59)
Romantic (46)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
See All
Good for Groups (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Great for Brunch (11)
Hot Spot (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
779 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best service and best food I have had in ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

Best service and best food I have had in a long while.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bread, salad, and dessert was good. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 5 days ago

The bread, salad, and dessert was good. If we had never been there before and ordered that chicken Parmesan , we would not be back to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Excellent. Our favorite date night spot.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent. Our favorite date night spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very noisy and tables too close together ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very noisy and tables too close together. The waiter Bryan was attentive and was familiar with the menu and wine list. The bread is outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Kudos for fantastic food, ambiance, & se ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Kudos for fantastic food, ambiance, & service. Our waiter, Mike, was wonderful. And the complimentary birthday dessert topped off my sister's special day.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good date night. Party behind out wall ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Good date night. Party behind out wall was so loud it was hard to talk. The food was good overall. Veal Piccato had a heavy cream sauce that I wasn't used to on Piccato. The soft shell crab thing my husband had was very good he said and the presentation was great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Limited wine by the glass selection. We ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Limited wine by the glass selection. We ordered the oyster appetizer. It was good overall, however one was over cooked and we were unable to eat it. For $18 they should all be cooked to perfection. The lobster bisque was terrible. It had the after taste of coffee. The shrimp scampi and veggies were good. We ordered the cheesecake for dessert. It was a little dry. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Our waitress was so accommodating. We ha ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our waitress was so accommodating. We had to ask for another table which was easy to get. One diner's food was what she expected and they took it back and brought her a new entrée. Good customer service. We were there because they Were participating in the 25% on the 25th for our fallen heroes. Thank you for doing that!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious! Wait staff was knowl ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was delicious! Wait staff was knowledgeable and made us feel at home. Just wish we had a more romantic table in a corner somewhere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

So many positives about this restaurant ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

So many positives about this restaurant but let me first state the steaks are absolutely the best you will find in Baton Rouge. The service is impeccable and we love the ambience and music selections. The bar area has seating areas if you like a cool vibe to go along with the amazing food and wine selections. The bread is delicious and the bread pudding is amazing. This is our favorite go to dining restaurant as we are always greeted with a smile by the lovely hostesses and served like queens by the waiters.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, elegant environment and ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent food, elegant environment and friendly staff

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service, as usual! N ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent food and service, as usual! Never disappointed!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and service was very atte ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was great and service was very attentive and quick.

The only drawback is the noise level. It was difficult to converse easily.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Had not been to Little Village on the Ai ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Had not been to Little Village on the Airline in several months, so decided to go there for Thursday "date night". Unfortunately, both our fish dishes were just not the usual quality--fish were somewhat dry and the potato side dish was placed under the fish to make it look as though the fish was bigger than it was. I actually asked the waiter where was the potato side dish and he told me to look under the fish--say what! I had a $25 fish that was supposed to have stuffing with shrimp and crab. Well, I found potatoes and very little of any kind of stuffing. Had a dessert and it was also dry--maybe a day or two old? We will not be going back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Service was superb. Food excellent Th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Service was superb. Food excellent

Thanks for a 24h Anniversary to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Clarence was awesome! We want ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our waiter Clarence was awesome! We want for my husbands 40th bday & had an awesome experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've always enjoyed the Little Village, ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I've always enjoyed the Little Village, been going there for years and have spent plenty money there. This time I was disappointed in the food. Questionable if I'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Usually very good. Last visit, 3 of us h ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Usually very good. Last visit, 3 of us had a fish recommended for an extra price called something like "hake". It was very under cooked, and when waiter saw that none of us ate even half, he was uninterested when we told him it was under cooked. No apologies, no substitution and no discount. Not a good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The lunch portion is huge and very affor ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The lunch portion is huge and very affordable. It was so yum. Our waiter was kind and helpful. I enjoyed the lunch and will be back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Was absolutely turned off by the fact th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Was absolutely turned off by the fact that the Stuff Fish on the menu fails to mention the fish. The fish is tilapia (junk fish) and for an upgrade you get a more quality fish. No respectable restaurant serves tilapia. Talk about bait and switch. The dish is already $25; it seems very deceptive and was very put off by it. So much so I will not go back. The service was outstanding. Food was sub-par based on price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Excellent service and awesome food! Will ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent service and awesome food! Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as always. My 4th year in a row ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Awesome as always. My 4th year in a row for my birthday. There will be a 5th.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always some of the best Baton Ro ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food is always some of the best Baton Rouge has to offer. Service is consistently good and the bread is incredible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was prepared excellent! Service wa ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was prepared excellent! Service was great, didn't care too much sitting by the kitchen

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First, I want to sing praises to our wai ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

First, I want to sing praises to our waiter Chris. One of the reasons we have dined at Little Village on three different occasions is due to Chris, then great food, atmosphere/, and ambiance, and wine. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was very good... food, servic ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Everything was very good... food, service, atmosphere. Was 30th anniversary and were given a complimentary dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I always enjoy eating dinner ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

My wife and I always enjoy eating dinner at Little Village. It is convenient, the food is great, and the service is always warm and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a surprise birthday party for my ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had a surprise birthday party for my wife with a few friends from her old school days. Little Village is her favorite restaurant and they lived up to all her estimations by placing in a nice quiet private room with our own wait staff and the food - as always - was magnificent. Thank you for a memorable night!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent choice for special occasion di ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent choice for special occasion dining! We love the Little Village! The

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bread is amazing as always. It is o ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The bread is amazing as always. It is one of the reasons we go to Little Village. The stuffed filet is the other. Both are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time and the bread is sin ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a great time and the bread is sinful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food and service was very good.

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food and service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 5th anniversary at the little village on Airline. The food was great and the service was awesome. There's always someone checking to see if you need anything. Yes they are a little pricey but well worth every bit. My wife had the Eggplant Parmigiana Pasta and I had the Louisiana Seafood Medley. They were both delicious. My wife and I actually celebrated our 4th anniversary at the Little Village downtown. I think we will make the Little Village one of our normal date night places.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated my husband's 69th birthday wi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Celebrated my husband's 69th birthday with another couple, friends of ours. Food was amazing, as usual. Service was great! Just an all around great restaurant! Highly recommend it to anyone living in the East Baton Rouge area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Graduation Dinner

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Our meals were well prepared, well served, and the BREAD is to die for! Everyone ordered something a little different and were well satisfied (party of 10). Will definitely do again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a celebration. The bread ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Great place for a celebration. The bread is the best and our server was fantastic. He just talked so fast about options we didn't understand him.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Highly recommend! This is a very nice r ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Highly recommend! This is a very nice restaurant! We took my mom there for Mother's Day and it was a perfect choice! We all enjoyed the bread, the appetizers, the food and especially the lovely music! It was a beautiful day, so we chose to dine outside which made it easier to hear the music coming through the speakers. :)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Okay experience

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

While most of the food was good and the wait staff was excellent and attentive, we had to wait over an hour after ordering before our entree arrived. No real explanation except apologies from waiter. Not even an offer of free dessert! We had reservations that were made a week before at least and still we were seated right by the kitchen so the traffic and noise was constant. Usually the Village Bread is awesome with plenty of olive oil to dip bread. The last 2 times the bread was not up to par. Very little "olive oil" and I actually think they diluted the olive oil with butter or other cheaper oil - didn't totally taste like either. I know olive oil prices have risen but this was totally not up to par for the price. The 2 ends of the bread had no olive oil/butter on them and not even enough in the bottom of the plate to dip so the ends were dry. One diner's fettuccine was also not up to par - only warm and tasted like something was missing - very little crabmeat on top for the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

My Little Favorite Place

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Every time that I dine at The Little Village, I have the greatest experiences. The wait staff (Christian was my server Sunday) always treat me as though I have made the best decision to eat there. They are friendly and very attentive. They are knowledgeable of the menu and how the food taste. I look forward to my dining experiences because I know they will be GREAT!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the fish almondenne for the first ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I had the fish almondenne for the first time and it was extremely bland. I have enjoyed all other entrees up to that point. Either the breaking or the sauce could use a little more flavor. The rest of the meal and experience was great.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.