Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

About The Little Village - Airline

A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.

14241 Airline HWY
Suite 101
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Barringer Foreman Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 751-4115

Website:
http://www.littlevillagebr.com/

Catering:
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.

Parking Details:
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Harrison Decker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Bottomless Sundays!!

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

1/2 Price Bottles of Wine!!

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Free Wine Tasting every Thursday!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Half price Wines by the Glass, $5 call cocktails, $7 call & specialty martinis & cocktails! Don't forget to check out our Bar Menu!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must be 21 to participate, Mon-Fri 4-7pm, BAR AREA ONLY. Special valid Jun 13, 2017 - Oct 13, 2017 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Bottomless Sundays!!

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

BOTTOMLESS IS BACK!!! Bottomless Mimosas, Champagne, Bloody Marys and Bellinis. ONLY $8 per person! Available in the restaurant and bar from 11:00am-3:00pm. Sundays only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Drink responsibly. Must be 21 years or older. Special valid Jun 13, 2017 - Oct 13, 2017 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

1/2 Price Bottles of Wine!!

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us every Tuesday for 1/2 price bottles of wine! All day every Tuesday at both Little Village locations. This is an ongoing offer. Excludes Tax and Tip. Wine Menu list items AND selections from the Featured List priced $40-$140. Special valid Jun 13, 2017 - Oct 13, 2017 on Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Free Wine Tasting every Thursday!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Wine Tasting and complimentary hors d'oeuvres every Thursday. Featured Wines by the Glass are $5/glass all night. Don't miss a single Thursday! Check us out on Facebook to get a peek at the weekly selections. Excludes Tax and Tip. Bar Area only. Must be 21 years or older. Special valid Jun 13, 2017 - Oct 13, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

The Little Village - Airline Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Good for Groups (17)
Business Meals (16)
Cozy (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Authentic (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Casual (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Fun (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1017 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

The seafood medley was full of crab shell and the salad wasn't like I remembered. It had too much vinegar and wasn't evenly distributed with cheese and dressing. Also-The bread pudding was soupy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

They Never disappoint , Great as it always is!. And the bread is amazing !!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We go to this location often and it is normally really good. Our last visit the food was not as good and the service was slow. It will not stop us from going back as most of our experience with this location as been above average

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Been here many times over the years. The good was not as good as it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Enjoyed the wonderful happy hour. Hugh the manager was so sweet and helped us get a great table. Our server was sweet and helpful. I enjoyed our portion sizes and the wine selections. I highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Every time we eat at The Little Village it is terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The restaurant was great. Open Table made making a reservation very difficult. Until the restaurant opened at 5pm, It said there were no reservations available all night. Then at 5pm there was suddenly availability for any time. I'm glad I took the chance rather than select a different restaurant!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 5, 2017

As always, it was a fine dining experience. From their signature bread, appetizers and entrees, Little Village is top notch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Good food and service. Special treat for an anniversary outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My husband always gets the fried shrimp. They are large, fresh in smell and taste, and with a light tempura batter that doesn't overwhelm the natural flavor. I've tried many items, always very good. Splurged on the filet mignon this time. It was very tender, but undercooked and needed seasoning. Neither of us cared for the mashed potatoes. The bread is always fresh and hot, a must have. No dessert or alcohol, so can't comment on those.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent service and food selection. They always take good care of us no matter what size party or occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food and service as always!!! Not crowded but still the same impeccable service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We received tip notch service. We ordered cocktails, 3 appetizers, 4 entrees, & a dessert wine. All of that in 1 hour which is very rare at any busy restaurant. We eat out a lot & seldom get this type of service so we were really impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was a terrible experience !!! I had reservations and was seated in a booth next to the kitchen door ! There were 7 tables avaialable . The hostess or the manager would not reseat me ! They need to learn to manage their reservation tables better !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

My girlfriends and I wanted to celebrate our 40th birthdays in a special way. Little Village was our only choice. Everyone loves the food, service, and atmosphere. We enjoyed our dining experience. Topping it off was a personal visit with manager, Hugh, who personally wished us a happy birthday and a little conversation. Can't wait to go back! It's an amazing place with an outstanding crew! ♥️♥️

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on July 23, 2017

This was our first experience dining here and it won't be our last.
The food was fantastic! I had shrimp and grits from the brunch menu. The best I've ever eaten. The sauce was flavorful and the shrimp tender. The portion was large enough I have plenty leftover. My husband had grilled drum (I would love to find what it was seasoned with) and green beans.
The service was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Food and service were great but our two top table felt like we were in a walkway. Should have requested another table considering it was a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Service and food was excellent. Music level and noise level atrocious. Everything was great but the atmosphere...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We've eaten here numerous times over the years. Food is always good. Noise from the bar during happy hour was pretty loud but ok. Nice touch serving complimentary champagne for Anniversary couples.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Everything was perfect for a groupbof six woman celebrating a 60th birthday. Could not have asked for morel

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We always enjoy the food. We especially love the hot bread. Excellent wait staff and friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We love Little Village, it is where we got engaged so it has a special place in our heart. The food is always AMAZING! Service is always great too! Thank you!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Dont miss the bread. By far the best you'll ever get! The apps were great. My chicken picatta wasn't great (sauce was thick and bland). Otherwise, the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Everything we had was AMAZING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere.
Great service. Thanks to ALL !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Both my wife and I were "underwhelmed". The appetizer, baked oysters, where served cold or warm and should have been served hot. The salad, sensation salad was delicious and as expected. The entrée ,speckled trout almondine, was hot but "unseasoned". The potatoes, hash browns, was mildly warmed but nicely seasoned and delicious. The desert, chocolate mousse" was excellent The service was excellent. The atmosphere was "family casual" and not too noisy. The presentation was good. The price approaching "fine dining" Prices. When advised of our disappointment the staff was apologetic and they provided the desert, "on-the-house" and gave us a gift certificate equal to half of our bill for our next visit.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Been here many times and was great, but this last visit was terrible. None of our food was good. Lasagna was nothing but cheese and sauce, no pasta or meat, chicken Marsala was the worst presentation and looked and tasted burnt. Took forever to get salad. Highly disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We were celebrating Mom's 85th birthday. We had a wonderful evening!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great experience as usual. The food and service was terrific. Easily one of the best restaurants in the area. I am looking forward to my next meal there.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Every time I have been to this restaurant, the food has been excellent! The service And the atmosphere is great.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 17, 2017

ambience was beautiful, staff is exceptional, food is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner! The food is impeccable, and the service is top-notch. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Fantastic food, service , and music. Excellent wine and cocktail selections.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Couldn't have finished my wife's birthday any better than her favorite Baton Rouge restaurant - Little Village!! Seated promptly for our reservation, we were took a bit to choose a wine for Mona to sip while ordering and just wasn't sure which was right for her. Manager - Hugh - came to the rescue with excellent knowledge and allowed her to sample a few til she found the right one. Thank you Hugh!! We ordered Fried Green Tomato's (one of her favorites) and she said they were perfectly cooked and even had lump crab meat along for the ride which is another of her faves!! Mona ate the Shrimp Scampi and I have a very perfectly cooked, succulent Petite Filet Mignon covered in lump crabmeat. Little Village treated Mona to a complimentary dessert which was a decadent concoction served up on a platter with "Happy Birthday" written in script with a Raspberry glaze. We took a commemorative photo on our way out, pleasurably content and ready to end a perfect birthday for my beautiful wife!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We enjoyed your restaurant on my 49th birthday. It reminded me of the old Gino's Italian Restaurant which we love.
The only displeasure I experienced was the caramel custard. At 49, I've eaten more than my share of flan and custard. But, honestly, your recipe was absolutely bland and unsweetened. I would kindly recommend you rethink your custard recipe. While this is only my opinion, my wife confirmed it so that typically settles it at our house.
Thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Always great!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent service. Veal is divine. Bread is the best anywhere.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.