Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

The Little Village - Airline

4.6
1141 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(225) 751-4115
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Harrison Decker
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Barringer Foreman Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

View Private Dining Details
What 1141 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous Father’s Day meal. Excellent service and terrific food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Food was absolutely amazing! Could have had better service, very very slow.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 3 days ago

Father’s Day chaos. Food came out cold for half the table after being seated over an hour. We sent it back and it came back still just lukewarm. Eggplant was good, seafood stuffed cannoli was good. The red sauce on the pasta was scorched. The bill was messed up several times then the waiter added a forced gratuity after the mess up. At first they offered us free dessert but we were already there over two hours at that point and didn’t want to stay there any longer. We asked for a gift card and the manager gave us one. The bill situation was so bad it made my aunt (who just lost her husband this week) start to shake and cry. My 81 year old mother in law unleashed on whoever the girl was who tried to straighten out the bill. Our waiter was no where to be found after he added the forced gratuity. My husband said his Father’s Day was ruined with all the drama and he doesn’t even want to use the gift card.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Celebrating my wife's birthday at her favorite Baton Rouge restaurant and as always, they came through! A++

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We had a birthday party and everything was just perfect! The girl that waited our table was precious and all the people that helped her was outstanding! We will be back! The food was delicious! That bread! OMG

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

I love the restaurant and the food! It’s always great!! But the hostess at the front who seated us was not very welcoming or friendly that evening. She was borderline rude. She did not greet us as we came in. She just stared at us as I proceeded to let her know we had reservations even though we were early. When she seated us, we asked if we could sit at an adjacent booth. She tartly said no. They were for other guests, I’m assuming with reservations also. But our interaction with her was brief. The waiter more than made up for her behavior! So we were satisfied and happy. She just could’ve been nicer. But we will certainly See you again soon!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Everything was great! WILL RETURN SOON!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Delicious food. Attentive staff. This is our “go-to” for date nights and special occasion dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Service is awesome. Food is awesome. My favorite appetizer is the artichoke bottoms topped with crabmeat.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Food was plentiful and nourishing. Really enjoyed the roasted artichoke bottom appetizer.

Restaurant was cold and the music was annoyingly loud.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We had family visiting from Houston. The food was excellent! The bread is the best! Our guests were not disappointed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Try the Palermo!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Overall food was great took a while for refills an dessert ended up being on house bc took so long!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

They placed us in the back room with only one other table, and it was actually perfect back there! We could hear everyone and there was space to move around. The only problem we had was that dessert took 40 minutes to come out. Our parents ended leaving while we waited. Our waitress was great and I’m unsure if it was her fault. All she said was that they had a new person on salads and that’s why it took so long. She never checked on us in those 40 minutes. Before that she was great though!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Love the food and our server Brian Minor.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Maybe because it was Mothers Day and it was a little busy was the reason the food was subpar. Waitress seemed a little overwhelmed. Food was over cooked. Bread and salad was the best food served. We were jammed in between two large tables. So noisy we could hear each other speak.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The Little Village is our favorite restaurant- esp to celebrate special occasions. This visit was not as good for several reasons, chiefly the food which was mediocre at best. The seafood pasta, which has always been my Mom's favorite dish, was not seasoned so she requested hot sauce but it was not to her liking. She also said it was lukewarm as was my brother's and our friend's spaghetti and meatballs. I had the chicken picatta with extra lemon butter caper sauce and my husband had the chicken parmigiana and both were delicious and at the right temperature. My side dish of spaghetti with red sauce was also lukewarm and bland but edible.
Of course, the best part of our meal, as usual, was the Village bread, which was perfect! We will be back but may start to rotate in other restaurants for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our evening was really nice celebrating an early Mothers Day!
The meal from the appetizers of calimari & bread to the main courses of filets, lasagna & sea bass (which I highly recommend) are always on point. It's why we keep going back. That along with the servers & staff make the dining experience so enjoyable.

The cons: too small of an entry way as people are exiting and entering! This proves difficult as the staff are trying to get your name on the reservation while people are exiting. It's chaotic and not a good tone or welcoming environment.
Also, the very small booths where you don't have much room to move much less eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Awesome visit with friends. Appreciate the great atmosphere

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food and service were excellent. However, it was quite noisy - making conversation difficult.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

As always, the service and food were awesome! We enjoyed our evening and love they it’s so close to home

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Justin, our server, was great. The food was spectacular. The manager came over to our table and checked on us to make sure every thing was perfect. I definitely recommend others to visit this location.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I had the lump crabmeat Alfredo. There was very little crabmeat. It was cold. I sent it back. It was barley warm when i got it back. I frequently go to the one downtown and have never had a problem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food and service was excellent. Also appreciated the complementary anniversary dessert!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Excellent as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent service by the entire staff. Food was extraordinary.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 20, 2018

This was the 3rd time we have attempted little village. Everything except for the food is good here. We won’t be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Service and food was on point! Will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The food and the service were both excellent. I highly recommend if you love Italian.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great experience! Great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Excellent dining experience. Highly recommend. Best Italian dishes in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

A great family birthday bash. Everyone enjoyed their Little Village favorites. I recommend the meatballs and spaghetti with a sensation salad. Others in our party enjoyed lasagna and their seafood medley. Village bread with teppenade and garlic is a must. Waiter was attentive and courteous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great as always

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was good, only complaint is my food wasn't hot, it was barely warm. We had five in our party and all the other plates were hot (saw steam coming out), perhaps it sat waiting for other food to be ready. Toasted ravioli appetizer was delicious and the bread was great. Everybody in my party loved their food choices. Dessert was a big hit, I got the cannoli, it was great but my daughter and I could have shared as there were two huge cannolis, brought one home for my husband.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Wonderful food and Mike took such wonderful care of us
One of the best dinIng experiences I have had in my 70 years
Please treat yourself and go. SOON

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Village bread good as usual. The crawfish cheesecake app was also delicious. Seafood pasta entrée was good. Did not care for the Fish Limon. Had a strong seasoning such as curry or turmeric which I didn't care for. Wish I had ordered another entrée but know not to order this one next time. We were celebrating a birthday and most restaurants offer a complementary desert but we were not here.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

As always, it was great. It seemed noisier than usual, but there were a few large parties near us. I ordered a drink recommended by our waitress and I ended up not liking it; it wasn't an issue and was handled right away and professionally. Our waitress was fantastic and so was the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

One of my favorite places to eat. Never disappointed!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The food was great. Service was not so great. We had to ask for our waiter to come to our table. Once we received the waiter, he was very attentive but we should not have to ask for the waiter.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
29