About The Little Village - Airline

14241 Airline HWY
Suite 101
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
View Larger Map

A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Barringer Foreman Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 751-4115

Website:
http://www.littlevillagebr.com/

Catering:
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.

Parking Details:
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Harrison Decker

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Bisque
Redfish Lunch Special
Stuffed Tilapia
Vanilla Ice Cream
Strawberry Ice Cream
Ceasar Salad
House Salad With Gorgonzola Dressing
Stuffed Redfish With Creamed Corn And Rosemary Potatoes
Ice Cream
Salad
Sticky Toffee Pudding With Ice Cream And Caramel Sauce
Grilled Artichoke Bottoms With Lump Crab
Bread
Filet Tips With Hollandaise And Lump Crab

Promotions

Free Wine Tasting every Thursday!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

1/2 Price Bottles of Wine!!

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Bottomless Sundays!!

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

Free Wine Tasting every Thursday!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
1/2 Price Bottles of Wine!!

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details
Bottomless Sundays!!

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details
Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

The Little Village - Airline Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
New Orleans / Louisiana
Italian
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Overall
Baton Rouge
7 More
Best Food
Baton Rouge
Best Service
Baton Rouge
Best Ambiance
Baton Rouge
Best Value
Baton Rouge
Romantic
Baton Rouge
Special Occasion
Baton Rouge
Most Booked
Baton Rouge
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

special occasion (60)
romantic (44)
fit for foodies (23)
See All
neighborhood gem (21)
great for lunch (21)
good for groups (21)
notable wine list (15)
great for brunch (14)
late-night find (7)
kid-friendly (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
hot spot (4)
scenic view (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
769 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food, elegant environment and ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent food, elegant environment and friendly staff

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service, as usual! N ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent food and service, as usual! Never disappointed!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and service was very atte ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was great and service was very attentive and quick.

The only drawback is the noise level. It was difficult to converse easily.

Tags: great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Had not been to Little Village on the Ai ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Had not been to Little Village on the Airline in several months, so decided to go there for Thursday "date night". Unfortunately, both our fish dishes were just not the usual quality--fish were somewhat dry and the potato side dish was placed under the fish to make it look as though the fish was bigger than it was. I actually asked the waiter where was the potato side dish and he told me to look under the fish--say what! I had a $25 fish that was supposed to have stuffing with shrimp and crab. Well, I found potatoes and very little of any kind of stuffing. Had a dessert and it was also dry--maybe a day or two old? We will not be going back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Service was superb. Food excellent Th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Service was superb. Food excellent

Thanks for a 24h Anniversary to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Clarence was awesome! We want ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our waiter Clarence was awesome! We want for my husbands 40th bday & had an awesome experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've always enjoyed the Little Village, ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I've always enjoyed the Little Village, been going there for years and have spent plenty money there. This time I was disappointed in the food. Questionable if I'll be back.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Usually very good. Last visit, 3 of us h ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Usually very good. Last visit, 3 of us had a fish recommended for an extra price called something like "hake". It was very under cooked, and when waiter saw that none of us ate even half, he was uninterested when we told him it was under cooked. No apologies, no substitution and no discount. Not a good experience.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The lunch portion is huge and very affor ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The lunch portion is huge and very affordable. It was so yum. Our waiter was kind and helpful. I enjoyed the lunch and will be back again.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Was absolutely turned off by the fact th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Was absolutely turned off by the fact that the Stuff Fish on the menu fails to mention the fish. The fish is tilapia (junk fish) and for an upgrade you get a more quality fish. No respectable restaurant serves tilapia. Talk about bait and switch. The dish is already $25; it seems very deceptive and was very put off by it. So much so I will not go back. The service was outstanding. Food was sub-par based on price.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Excellent service and awesome food! Will ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent service and awesome food! Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as always. My 4th year in a row ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Awesome as always. My 4th year in a row for my birthday. There will be a 5th.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always some of the best Baton Ro ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food is always some of the best Baton Rouge has to offer. Service is consistently good and the bread is incredible.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was prepared excellent! Service wa ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was prepared excellent! Service was great, didn't care too much sitting by the kitchen

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First, I want to sing praises to our wai ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

First, I want to sing praises to our waiter Chris. One of the reasons we have dined at Little Village on three different occasions is due to Chris, then great food, atmosphere/, and ambiance, and wine. We will return.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was very good... food, servic ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Everything was very good... food, service, atmosphere. Was 30th anniversary and were given a complimentary dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I always enjoy eating dinner ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

My wife and I always enjoy eating dinner at Little Village. It is convenient, the food is great, and the service is always warm and friendly.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a surprise birthday party for my ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had a surprise birthday party for my wife with a few friends from her old school days. Little Village is her favorite restaurant and they lived up to all her estimations by placing in a nice quiet private room with our own wait staff and the food - as always - was magnificent. Thank you for a memorable night!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent choice for special occasion di ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent choice for special occasion dining! We love the Little Village! The

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bread is amazing as always. It is o ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The bread is amazing as always. It is one of the reasons we go to Little Village. The stuffed filet is the other. Both are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time and the bread is sin ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a great time and the bread is sinful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food and service was very good.

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food and service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 5th anniversary at the little village on Airline. The food was great and the service was awesome. There's always someone checking to see if you need anything. Yes they are a little pricey but well worth every bit. My wife had the Eggplant Parmigiana Pasta and I had the Louisiana Seafood Medley. They were both delicious. My wife and I actually celebrated our 4th anniversary at the Little Village downtown. I think we will make the Little Village one of our normal date night places.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated my husband's 69th birthday wi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Celebrated my husband's 69th birthday with another couple, friends of ours. Food was amazing, as usual. Service was great! Just an all around great restaurant! Highly recommend it to anyone living in the East Baton Rouge area.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Graduation Dinner

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Our meals were well prepared, well served, and the BREAD is to die for! Everyone ordered something a little different and were well satisfied (party of 10). Will definitely do again!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a celebration. The bread ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Great place for a celebration. The bread is the best and our server was fantastic. He just talked so fast about options we didn't understand him.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Highly recommend! This is a very nice r ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Highly recommend! This is a very nice restaurant! We took my mom there for Mother's Day and it was a perfect choice! We all enjoyed the bread, the appetizers, the food and especially the lovely music! It was a beautiful day, so we chose to dine outside which made it easier to hear the music coming through the speakers. :)

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Okay experience

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

While most of the food was good and the wait staff was excellent and attentive, we had to wait over an hour after ordering before our entree arrived. No real explanation except apologies from waiter. Not even an offer of free dessert! We had reservations that were made a week before at least and still we were seated right by the kitchen so the traffic and noise was constant. Usually the Village Bread is awesome with plenty of olive oil to dip bread. The last 2 times the bread was not up to par. Very little "olive oil" and I actually think they diluted the olive oil with butter or other cheaper oil - didn't totally taste like either. I know olive oil prices have risen but this was totally not up to par for the price. The 2 ends of the bread had no olive oil/butter on them and not even enough in the bottom of the plate to dip so the ends were dry. One diner's fettuccine was also not up to par - only warm and tasted like something was missing - very little crabmeat on top for the price.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

My Little Favorite Place

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Every time that I dine at The Little Village, I have the greatest experiences. The wait staff (Christian was my server Sunday) always treat me as though I have made the best decision to eat there. They are friendly and very attentive. They are knowledgeable of the menu and how the food taste. I look forward to my dining experiences because I know they will be GREAT!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the fish almondenne for the first ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I had the fish almondenne for the first time and it was extremely bland. I have enjoyed all other entrees up to that point. Either the breaking or the sauce could use a little more flavor. The rest of the meal and experience was great.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The veal was too salty.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

The veal was too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The service was impeccable and unassumin ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

The service was impeccable and unassuming. The servers was very helpful and patiently attentive. The food was stunning as always. I had been several times to the downtown restaurant but this was my first experience with the one on Airline. With my mom just around the corner at Old Jefferson CCC, it was a convenient and delicious opportunity for a mother's day lunch!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oscar

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Usually the oscar fillet is to die for, but on this occasion the hollandaise sauce was minimal and the med well was still mooing. Also for anniversary a small desert would have been a nice compliment. This is where the service at ruth chris beats them. Still an option for us, but the high $ makes it questionable.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Anniversary dinner

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was excellent as always and our waitress, Gretchen, did an awesome job.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Little Village. Food is alway gr ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

We love Little Village. Food is alway great & Hugh (General Mgr) is the BEST & everyone that works there is always friendly!!

Dana & Lyle L.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the food

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Our food was amazing. My friend had the crawfish omelette brunch and I had the eggplant parmesan which was to die for. I ordered tiramasu to go and it was awesome. Our server was sweet. The $7 all you could drink bloody mary were amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I think we are done

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We have always gone to the Little Village for special dinners out. We were a group of 5 for a birthday dinner. The food has gone down hill in the last year. The bread is not as good, the salad had brown edges, the food took forever yet it was overcooked and cold. Save your money! Writing this makes me sad.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Always Awesome!!!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

As always, every bite was amazing! My brother ate at the restaurant for the first time. He could not get enough of the to-die-for bread. The more loaves he ordered the better he claimed the bread was delicious. Thanks for another great meal! We will be back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Baton Rouge restaurant!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

We went to The Little Village on Airline for dinner with friends. It is one of many restaurants in Baton Rouge that we visit on a regular basis. The food, service, and ambiance never fail to please us. On Thursdays, they have a happy hour with lower prices on the drinks and free appetizers in the bar. It's usually packed! The loaf of bread is wonderful, always warm and very tasty!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MANAGEMENT AND STAFF DID AN EXCELLENT JOB

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

RESERVATIONS SYSTEM WORKS, EVERYTHING WE REQUESTED WAS THERE

WAIT STAFF DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. MANAGEMENT STAFF STOPPED IN

TO SEE IF EVERYTHING WAS GOING WELL. IT WAS MY WIFE'S BIRTHDAY

AND THIS IS ONE OF THE RESTAURANTS SHE ALWAYS ENJOYS GOING TO.

WE BEEN THERE A NUMBER OF TIME AND NEVER HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE.

WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

STEAK WAS EXCELLENT - BETTER THAN CHRIS'S STEAKHOUSE

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.