Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 1.78mi
  2. Distance: 1.99mi
  3. Distance: 2.84mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

About The Little Village - Airline

A modern take on the original Village restaurant (established in 1947), our reputation is for serving Baton Rouge’s finest Italian, Prime Beef, Maine Lobster, Veal and fresh Gulf seafood. The Airline location features daily specials, a full bar and can accommodate private parties for up to fifty. We also have space for up to 15 guests in our bar area where dinner is also served.

14241 Airline HWY
Suite 101
Baton Rouge, LA 70817
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Barringer Foreman Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 751-4115

Website:
http://www.littlevillagebr.com/

Catering:
We specialize in wedding rehearsals and corporate lunches and dinners. We offer custom six course sit down dinners as well as gorgeous buffets with carving stations and of course you can order right off of our menu with daily specials. We can also cater your every need at your residence, office or off site facility.

Parking Details:
There is parking all around The Little Village and it is FREE. Our parking lot holds over 800 cars. We have handicapped parking steps from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Harrison Decker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Perfect for office parties, rehearsal dinners and holiday events. Buffet-style meals, heavy hors d' oeuvres or sit-down meals ordered from the menu are available.

The Little Village - Airline Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (52)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
See All
Romantic (42)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Cozy (21)
Business Meals (18)
Authentic (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Casual (10)
Fun (7)
Family Style (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Private Room (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Historic (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
970 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined a day ago

You have to try the bread. Many restaurants give it free, not Little Village. Doesn't matter. Get it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was great and food was delicious. I have had several items on the menu and have never been disappointed. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our second visit to the Little Village, but first time at the Airline Drive location. The restaurant had our table ready, and we were promptly seated. Our waiter was well versed on the nightly specials, as well as the wine list. The seafood stuffed filet was superb. The Osso Buco was perfect, and what can be said of the amazing garlic bread?? Definitely a place we will return to!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It is a good restaurant , the bread was delicious, the food was good too, but I was chilled the air condioner was too much cool.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We have been here several times and always enjoy our experience. You have to order the bread appetizer (we usually get the roasted garlic with it, too); your server will mention it and I highly recommend it! The dining room is always on the cool side, so bring a jacket. I took away 2 points from the overall experience for this latest trip. It was Mother's Day. Even with a holiday, we were seated timely (we had a reservation), but the food took forever. More than an hour, closer to an hour and a half, after we ordered it. We usually do not have this issue, so I know it was just a holiday thing, and the kitchen had to prepare food for a few large parties ahead of us, but still. Over. An. Hour. The staff was friendly, and food was good (and hot/fresh) when we did finally get it. By that time, it was passed our little one's bedtime, so we had to quickly eat some, and take the rest home so we could get him in bed, so it was not nearly as enjoyable as it could have been.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food as always. Worth the drive without a doubt.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Two of ordered the filet mignon, at it was excellent. I ordered the pork cutlet dish stuffed with breadcrumbs and proscuitto. Frankly, it was subpar.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The spaghetti was mushy, very overcooked. The chicken in the chicken parmesan was round, not irregularly shaped as you would expect a piece of fresh pounded chicken breast to be. The bread which used to be awesome was flavorless. There was nothing in the plate to dip the bread in. It used to come sitting olive oil and/or butter - now nothing was in the plate. For what we paid, I could have gotten basically the same meal at Olive Garden with money left over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Table and area was great. But part of our appetizer came late, one person's entry was forgotten and came late. The entries were not seasoned very well so not the best. We were not offered cheese for our entries and the only one that got some was the late entry. The tea tasted bad like it was instant or canned tea. Our tickets were wrong and he had to fox them which he did. For this type of facility, I was a little disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent food and service. Highly recommend the loaf of Italian bread.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Garlic bread was poor no tablecloth and salad was too much greens

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Spencer was an excellent server. The food was wonderful and service was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Little loud

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Our local favorite. Always great food, service and ambience.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I had a great experience at the little village! The seafood stuffed mushrooms are great, the their bleu cheese dressing is fantastic!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We waited for over a hour for our entrees to be served. Extremely busy with prom dates and a first communion party

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Had a great atmosphere. Service was great as was the food. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The best place to eat in baton rouge area. we have rcomended it to every one we know . the servers are fun to have around Thanks

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food and service was great! However, we were the first table near the kitchen door in the in and out traffic was a bit annoying 😟

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Dinner date with my wife, had a great time, the appetizer was phenominal, the bread and tapenade wonderful, the meal satisfying. The most enjoyable though was the waitress she was knowledgeable and professional while being friendly and attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Chris was a great waiter. I loved mi cioppolla salad and the happy hour fresh martinis was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I thought the food was excellent, however, as a vegan, I would love to see more options. There were enough items on the menu to make a 'meal', however, there were no dedicated options for vegan/vegetarian.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Enjoyable but a little pricy. Nice music and atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food Lots of food
Price could be a bit better
Worth it though

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We love dining at The Little Village-Airline. Food and service is always great!

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Overall, The Little Village is a good restaurant. The one downtown is excellent. The one Airline can be hit or miss, however. My most recent dining experience was mostly miss.

If I have an issue with these folks, it's that they always put us at the circular table next to the kitchen. This has happened more than once, so I often feel like I have dodge the constant traffic of waiters and bus persons moving into and out of the kitchen.

As for the food - This time the reviews are very mixed. My husband had their veal Marsala, which was very good. I tried their stuffed veal dish, and it was extremely dry - Cardboard on the outside and almost powdered cheese on the inside.

Why didn't I send it back? Well, I was there because I was hungry and wanted to eat. Also, my husband would have had to sit there and wait after he finished eating while I got my dish returned. I had no guarantee that it would have been better the second time.

As long as you avoid the stuffed veal (the dish name starts with a "B"), I'd still say you can get good food at the Little Village. Just don't let them seat you in the kitchen pathway.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Both my wife's and my meal had much to much sauce. The cocktails were terrible due to flat mixer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Visited the Prairieville location for a late Easter lunch and although our past experiences have been great this dining experience left much to be desired. The only fish available was Tilapia or Flounder which I found to be subpar options for the menu. The Easter menu was no longer available by 3 pm. Our waiter was so difficult to understand and struggled refilling drinks at our table to the point he dropped and broke a full glass of soda next me which fortunately only resulted in my white pants and arm being slightly wet. I was sitting in a chair up against a wall and he tried to lean between myself and the wall to put a drink on the table. The response to the accident however was no response at all. The manager never came to make sure everything was ok or that I did not have pieces of glass under my feet. No apology, nothing was said at all until we paid for the sub par meal (great bread though!). The waiter said sorry I don't know how that happened...... It was an unfortunate experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food, the table was right by the kitchen door. Not a good spot, so the server gave us a free appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great service and overall experience as usual. Our server, Michelle, was excellent and very knowledgeable about everything!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 15, 2017

After working all day, had dinner reservations for 6:30 p.m. Was seated immediately. Service was superb. Food awesome as always.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food although excellent is very rich. I should have chosen at least one of the healthier options. The Eggplant Parmesan was wonderful as the eggplant slices were very thin. My husband had the Veal Parmesan and he said it was quite good as well. If you want delicious Italian, it is the restaurant you should choose.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Good wine choice by waiter. Food was excellent and service was great. Looking forward to our next meal there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was great, the service was good. The noise was high

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We had a wonderful experience, from the time we walked in. Hugh, GM, even chatted with us, and gave us a complimentary glass of champagne.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Two out of three entres were cold. It took three tries to pick a bottle of wine they had in stock! They were very nice, but didn't go smoothly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with a great staff. A little pricey, but amazing food!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our server was great, along with the drinks, bread, and my husband who doesn't even like salad, enjoyed the salad!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Order the bread! Food was good and nice casual atmosphere, good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We will be back but not to eat the spaghetti sorry. It just wasn't what I would expect. I had the Italian sausage and spaghetti and it was just not my cup of tea. Too runny, not flavorful, not sure what to say. The first time I ate here I had the filet mignon, it was very nice.
The ambiance is always nice.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.