Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

About The Landing @ West Neck

The Landing @ West Neck highlights locally sourced ingredients with an upscale casual atmosphere. Our Cuisine is inspired by fresh locally sourced products with an emphasis on seafood but with enough variety for everyone. We offer local craft beers and our cocktail menu highlights crafted cocktails with some traditional classics done right.

2484 North Landing Rd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday-Monday: 4:00pm - 8:00 pm

Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
George Mason Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 301-9604

Website:
http://www.thelandingvb.com/

Catering:
www.hightidecatering.com The Landing is the home of High Tide Catering and is the foundation of our restaurant. We cater all types of events. 757-301-9607

Parking Details:
Parking along the front of the building with spots available all around the building.

Executive Chef:
Brent Cowan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tuesday July 19th 2016 we will host a "Washington Wine Dinner" The menu will consist of Pacific Northwest inspired cuisine and ingredients paired with wines form Washington State. The cost for this dinner will be $90.00 per person before tax and gratuity. Please call for more information or to make your reservation for this dinner.

The Landing @ West Neck Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
See All
Special Occasion (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Casual (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Romantic (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Great Beer (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Business Meals (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Organic (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
246 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

World class bartender, consistently good food. Good service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was very good. The atmosphere is nice but extremely noisy. While the food was good, it was overpriced and very expensive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

A group of friends and I visited during restaurant week as they had multiple options that looked good. We were seated at our reservation time. It took a little while for our waitress to come over and even bring water, but after that she was attentive and helpful- answering our questions about different food and beverage options. There was great music playing! The signature drinks are good if you like "real drinks" and not the sweet stuff. The crab cakes, key lime pie, and s'more were all great. Overall I would definitely go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I wish I could give this restaurant more than 5 stars because it deserves it!! Possibly best food in the area and the service is always fabulous. SO friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. I can not wait to get to dine here again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We visited The Landing during VB's 2017 restaurant week and course 1 was the worst, course 2 was okay and course 3 was average. The she crab soup was flavorless and dull. It tasted like watered down heavy cream with chunks of lump crab sitting on the bottom of the bowl. I couldn't eat it. It needed flavoring and sherry, it was terrible. For the 2nd course, the lamb was bland and sitting on top a pile of pureed sweet potato. Not to be rude, but it reminded me of baby food. The chicken and macaroni wasn't bad, the chicken was moist and the macaroni was average. I didn't care for the collard greens, however. The key lime pie was standard and the s'mores dessert was not rich enough, it was dull and I didn't take a second bite even though I love chocolate. Even though the ambiance was nice and the service was good, I would never recommend this place to friends. We spent way too much money on bad food and should have went elsewhere. It was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The service was great, but the food left much to be desired. The flavors were off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Two words, WOW and Phenomenal! Best Seafood dining experience I've had in a long time! The Landing is now my go-to restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I had pleasant experience at the landing. I ordered the west nick wings and the seafood platter both were really good. I like that the food was hot when it got to our table and we didn't have to wait long. The only negative with my experience is that I did have to wait fifteen minutes to be seated even with a reservation.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food and wonderful service! Thanks North Landing Restaurant!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It was awesome to me... GREAT WINGS! The N.Y Strip was legit ahaha! The Red Skin Mashers was awesome!!!! And the Mac N' Cheese was good not oilly and great cheese! THE PEACH WHISKEY BREAD PUDDING IS TO DIE FOR!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We have been here several times. Food is usually a wow but I rated it lower this time. Crab cake dinner was not as good as I have had it the past. My entree was not hot when served. More like lukewarm. Since we were there for a birthday, I did not want to make a big deal out of it, plus one of our guests unfortunately was not feeling well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was great. The food was expensive versus serving size.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The landing never disappoints, their food is outstanding and reasonably priced.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wife and I went there for our Anniversary dinner. The food and value was outstanding. We also received a "Happy Anniversary Card" that was signed by all the cooks. We agreed that was above our expectations and rather nice gesture. The only thing I would suggest is the lighting is very dim and very hard to read the menu. There is also some Christmas decorations still wrapped around the ceiling rafters -- which is confusing of the identity they are seeking. Unless they are seeking that "Christmas" feel.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 3, 2017

As usual, The Landing was fabulous! My husband and I both got different specials for that evening and they were beyond amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We made reservations for a busy Friday night (thank goodness, they were turning people away). Ordered a great glass of wine and a beer per our servers recommendations. The special appetizer was a skewered salmon on a bed of crispy spinach. There just aren't words...it was insane. My husband ordered the filet oscar, just beautiful, cooked perfectly and tasted amazing. I ordered a chef's special. Homemade chanterelle mushroom and Boursin cheese ravioli (WHAT!) and scallops perfectly seared and seated on a bed of garlic sautéed spinach. I could have licked the plate. Incredible doesn't describe it! I noticed many diners happily eating the same, and realized on the way out that it was no longer on the specials board. My thanks to the chef...that was the best meal I've had in a very long time!

Tags: Organic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our server was nice. The menu choices all sounded great. We had brunch and I ordered the tenderloin benny. It tasted great but my egg was a bit overdone, not runny at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our food was wonderful and as was our service. They know how to cook seafood well and use other ingredients to compliment not over power it. We had a great time and will return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was very good but the house red wine was awful--oxidized. Must have been a very cheap bottle. The replacement glass must have come from the same bottle, it was the same way. The filet was exceptional but the overall meal was greatly diminished by the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent meal! Oysters, tuna and fried green tomato appetizers were excellent. Entries were great! Bread pudding outstanding! Great experience! We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The service was very good. As always the meal was delightful.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We love the Landing. Food is always great. Special was a Gorgonzola NY Strip, but they let my wife switch it out for a Fillet. I had the special with the Strip. Both were great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Another delicious dinner, as usual. The stuffed flounder was very tasty.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The Landing was wonderful. We have eaten there before and have never been disappointed. It is a little loud, but the food is great and the service has always been great as well.

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Outstanding meal all around. From waiter to food, it was a great New Years dinner with the family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

One of our local favorites. Nice atmosphere, good food, great friendly service and our kids enjoy the food as well.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Years but have been before. Food is wonderful and sefvid is prompt.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went there for New Years Eve, and the food and service were both outstanding despite the fact that it was very busy. She crab soup was excellent, and all the food, from the nicely presented crab and lobster cocktail with a hint of lemon, to the precisely cooked filet oscar (steak with huge lumps of fresh crab), to the meticulously executed shoestring onion fries piled atop a baked acorn squash, showed an unusual level of care and attention to detail. I'll go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food is always awesome!! Friendly Staff, makes for a really good dining experience!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Always feel at home here! Best restaurant near my house. Know Jeremy well and he knows us. It is a bar and a restaurant where everyone knows your name! Oysters are the best!

Dr. Rosemary Thompson

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I was with a group of 10 last night for Christmas Eve dinner. The restaurant was packed yet the service and food were AMAZING! We had everything from Filet, Stuffed Flounder, Mahi and the Lamb to kids meals, appetizers and desserts. Thank you for being open and doing such a great job and making our Christmas Eve with friends special. We have bounced from restaurant to restaurant for years looking for the perfect place but I believe we've found a Christmas Eve tradition.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Nice, classy and clean. Service was good and food was good with a variety of dishes to choose from. Extensive wine list and beers available on draft. Cocktails were good, but a little pricey. Only complaint was our position in a little 2-seater table right next to the kitchen with neighboring patrons a little too close for my comfort.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Awesome as usual!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Exceptional food! Good wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food is consistently good here. They have an acoustics problem, so it can get a bit noisy. But most of the time it's tolerable. They also make a good Bloody Mary, very tasty, should just be a little larger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 8, 2016

This was our first time here. It was great food and service. We went back the very next week. We would recommend to anyone. Priced pretty well also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Everything was great about this place - friendly and knowledgeable server, amazing food, and just a great vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very high noise level. Conversation nearly impossible.
Vegetables were cooked with lots of Garlic. My dinner partner does not like Garlic so passed on the veggies only to find her entree was also prepared with garlic.
The manager tried to please us by comping her meal and giving us a gift card.
Unfortunately first impressions are important and lasting. We have no compelling reason to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Came in for dinner a few nights ago. The food was great! Service was outstanding. Our bartender Jeremy was super friendly. Great wine and craft cocktails. We will definitely be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.