Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

About The Landing @ West Neck

The Landing @ West Neck highlights locally sourced ingredients with an upscale casual atmosphere. Our Cuisine is inspired by fresh locally sourced products with an emphasis on seafood but with enough variety for everyone. We offer local craft beers and our cocktail menu highlights crafted cocktails with some traditional classics done right.

2484 North Landing Rd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday-Monday: 4:00pm - 8:00 pm

Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
George Mason Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 301-9604

Website:
http://www.thelandingvb.com/

Catering:
www.hightidecatering.com The Landing is the home of High Tide Catering and is the foundation of our restaurant. We cater all types of events. 757-301-9607

Parking Details:
Parking along the front of the building with spots available all around the building.

Executive Chef:
Brent Cowan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Landing @ West Neck Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Casual (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
See All
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Authentic (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Romantic (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Cozy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Healthy (5)
Fun (4)
Great Beer (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (3)
Organic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
314 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Entrees in our group included Pan-seared Halibut, NY Strip, Burger, Espresso Pork Tenderloin and Southern Fried Shrimp - all outstanding! Service was super attentive. Decor/ambiance very nice but not stuffy. Only negative was music was too loud for normal conversation in our group of 5.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Apps (calamari and fried green tomatoes) were great. Main course, Mahi was the group winner. Great service but room was noisy. All in all a solid choice for VA Beach dining....came from out of town but definitely would visit again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Celebrating my mothers 91stbirthday. Although nothing special was done for her , she enjoyed her meal !

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The Landing continues to be our favorite restaurant. Their Oysters Rockefeller app is the best in town.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Spectacular food !! Great Cocktails!! Awesome staff and fresh ingredients!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Awesome as usual!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We brought our son and daugther-in-law to dinner for a local, seafood experience and it was spectacular. There were lots of choices on the menu and all selections were exceptional as well as the appetizers. Our Nebraska Cornhusker family loved the meal and we loved not having to go to the ocean front.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Disabled Access, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Our waiter was kind and attentive. He

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 16, 2017

For any occasion. This is by far our favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday. The server Sam saw that everything was to everyones liking. There were 5 of us and we enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 9, 2017

It was our first time here and we loved it! Superb service and excellent food with local ingredients. It's listed as a $$ cost rating, same as a TGIFridays on the OpenTable app, I would say it's closer to a $$$ cost rating. Still reasonable for local ingredients, including local seafood!

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our meals were delicious but the service was slow at the beginning. It took a while to get waited on after we were seated and then another 10 -15 minutes to get our drinks. The waitress apologized to us and thanked us for our patience. We went on a Sunday night and it was busier than I expected. There didn't seem to be enough wait staff. Hopefully this isn't the norm. I'd be willing to go back again and maybe try lunch one day.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 4, 2017

No matter what you get to eat here you can't go wrong. Kyle and Brent are doing a superb job in this place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food was fantastic. Howard was an incredible server. Would request him over and over. The only downside was the noise. Need some soft fabrics to about the noise. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We made reservations and we were seated immediately. This was our 39th wedding anniversary. The food was fresh, and prepared perfectly. I had the tuna and my husband had steak. This was a very nice evening. They also catered our daughters wedding in April food was great. We've never been disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful. The lobster risotto was magnificent.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The meal was cold as it arrived on table. A bit disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 27, 2017

been here a few times, they keep stepping up their game. outstanding meal! keep it up guys.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 25, 2017

My "go to" for a quick lunch, my watering hole, and my "let's impress the out-of-towners" for dinner. So glad I live close by. I love this place. Great staff, friendly and accommodating. AMAZING food!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Have been here a dozen or so times and the food and staff are aways excellent!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food was delicious but for some reason our service was slow. The waitress didn't bring my appetizer until the food was served . The She She Crab soup was lukewarm .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The Landing is one of our favorite places and this trip was fantastic as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This is our "go to" place when we are in Virginia Beach to visit relatives. The service is always good, the people are very friendly and accommodating, and the food is always done perfectly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I love this place! This is my all time favorite restaurant! No matter when I have visited the food and drinks have always been outstanding. The Landing is great for any occasion. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. If you have not visited you are missing out. Reservations are recommended because once you see the delicious mouth-watering cuisine you will want to eat immediately. Many thanks to The Landing for making our birthday celebration so wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great experience Waiter and staff were amazing. Food was unbelievable. Overall a fantastic experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent food. Service disrupted by a problem in the kitchen but otherwise an excellent experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Before this night, we dined there and had a terrible experience, poor, very slow service,
And the food was not good, not prepared as requested.
This time I shared my bad experience with our waitress, and she was great. I ordered the same thing, duck, and it was perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Our meals were well prepared and tasty. The service was friendly and efficient. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It was an outstanding dining experience. Our waitress was very professional yet ozzed with a human touch. The food was wonderful as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We ended up having breakfast here. My eggs were poached perfectly, which was really nice, but I was disappointed that my side dishes seemed to be reheated potatoes from a frozen package.

Also there were a lot of flies buzzing around our table and our food... and we were inside!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Relaxed atmosphere. Ordered the drunken duck entree which was moist and tasty. With an addition of the maple bourbon sauce and roasted acorn squash; it had my tastebuds singing. We also enjoyed the filet mignon oscar which had an adequate amount of chunks of crabmeat and more beef than my wife could eat. The filet had a wonderful flavor and tenderness. With dessert consisting of a lime zest-infused Key lime pie (one of the best I've had since leaving Florida) and the peach whiskey bread pudding (as good as mama used to make); this was a Father's Day meal to remember. Thank you to our waiter for wonderful suggestions. We are already planning our next visit; for there is a sweet potato crusted salmon I can hardly wait to try.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Unfortunately, not good this time around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our brunch was excellent; try the Oyster Benny or the seafood omelet. Servers are all professional. The only thing a little small was the Mimosa. Then again it was just $4. We are always glad to eat here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The Landing is a great spot for a date night, special occasion or just a fun night out. The food and atmosphere was amazing! Dinner is on the expensive side but you get what you pay for here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was outstanding the waiter was very helpful and one of the owners Nick was very very pleasant. Went for our anniversary and loved it will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent service (Sam was our server) and food was the best. Our party of 4 all declared their meals to be perfect in every way. One caveat-noise level is high. Not an intimate conversation kind of place. But overall, Highly recommend

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Ahhhh-mazing meal! Chef prepared beautiful and impressive meals for all four of us! Great beer and wine selections and happy smiles from us!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food is always great and was not disappointed! Atmosphere great for quiet conversation or family get together!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This place never disappoints! Great service from friendly staff and food that I dream about. LOVE The Landing!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.