Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

About The Landing @ West Neck

The Landing @ West Neck highlights locally sourced ingredients with an upscale casual atmosphere. Our Cuisine is inspired by fresh locally sourced products with an emphasis on seafood but with enough variety for everyone. We offer local craft beers and our cocktail menu highlights crafted cocktails with some traditional classics done right.

2484 North Landing Rd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday-Monday: 4:00pm - 8:00 pm

Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
George Mason Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 301-9604

Website:
http://www.thelandingvb.com/

Catering:
www.hightidecatering.com The Landing is the home of High Tide Catering and is the foundation of our restaurant. We cater all types of events. 757-301-9607

Parking Details:
Parking along the front of the building with spots available all around the building.

Executive Chef:
Brent Cowan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Landing @ West Neck Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (19)
Special Occasion (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Authentic (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Romantic (9)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Business Meals (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Healthy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great Beer (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Organic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Sports (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
336 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Our table was ready for us upon arrival and was set up with a child's placemat and crayons. This was perfect as our 5 year old was immediately distracted and entertained. The service and food were excellent! What a find!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, the food and service are way above par...whether it's a Caesar and fried shrimp app to 3 courses and Creme Brulee, no one's ever disappointed with the choice.

The only thing we find ourselves saying, especially after bringing a large group as our guests, is that it would be awfully nice to find a bottle of wine under $30. on the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Food was AMAZING. Staff was upbeat and courteous. Our server ANGIE was knowledgeable, polite and overall an outstanding server!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 4, 2017

My wife & I celebrated our anniversary with a really lovely meal at The Landing. A card was waiting for us at the table when we arrived, signed by the staff, and it set the tone for the night. Our server Larry was outstanding. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and the meal was perfectly timed.

Local craft beers on tap, chargrilled oysters (I fell in love with these in New Orleans, and the only difference between these guys and Acme is the oyster itself), perfectly pan-seared halibut and a peach whisky bread pudding dessert left me fat and happy. My wife enjoyed the she crab soup and a crab cake entree with an incredible slice of chocolate cake for dessert.

There wasn’t a wrong note in the meal. Sides consisted of local veggies and the freshness absolutely came across. I highly recommend The Landing and will be sure to choose it again. Thank you to the chef and staff for an outstanding experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Excellent food--do not miss the she-crab soup! The flounder, shrimp, and filet oscar are done well. A special request was acted upon with no issues. When we arrived, there was a birthday card signed by the staff waiting for my dad at the table. Waitstaff was attentive and did an excellent job meeting our needs while also taking care of a HUGE table of 20 next to us. The food was worth the wait. Definitely make reservation for weekends. If you have a member of your party who is hard of hearing, the restaurant is very loud, so either charge their batteries or be prepared to speak very loudly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Their Oysters Rockefeller are excellent and I highly recommend bananas foster for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Excellent meal very good service. I would recommend it to anyone

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

It Was amazing and I appreciate all of the special touches that were provided!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Our first visit was fabulous! Excellent food prep (we both had seafood and salads) while the service was superior. Very nice place. Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Authentic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We went there to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. They had our table prepared and had a happy anniversary card there waiting for us. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

First time - great food and service. Very good wine list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Everything was amazing! Went for restaurant week and have enough leftovers for the next day. They make it easy to promote them as one of my favorite places to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We have found our new favorite place!!!!
The food is the best in this area and the staff is wonderful!!!!! Looking forward to our next visit already:)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Good food as always. Amazing service. Worth the drive. Adult atmosphere but kid friendly and accomodating.

We have been here several times and have always been satisfied with the food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Casual, Healthy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 4, 2017

There for restaurant week. Delicious wine. Delicious food. Loved our waiter Howard.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

This is the 3rd time I've eaten here (2x dinner/1x lunch) I find it pretty expensive for food that is just so-so. The restaurant was dark (hard to read the menu) and very loud. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Our waiter was fantastic, unfortunately I can’t remember his name. The Landing is the first stop for my out of town friends and family. Always great service and ambience. The bar is always spectacular, great drinks and ice cold beer. Never had a bad meal, never felt forgotten by a waiter. Please keep doing what you’re doing!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The food was delicious and the service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The restaurant has a warm, cozy ambiance, and the staff was friendly and attentive. BUT I was let down by the food. I ordered Shrimp and Grits. The grits were dry because they were undercooked and still mealy. There wasn't even a hint of cheddar flavor in the cheesy cheddar grits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 26, 2017

The Landing has become my must-take place for my out of town guests, as well as for my celebration meals. Please continue doing what y’all are doing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great food, fantastic service. Went for wedding anniversary had a nice evening. Would recommend for any date night.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Absolutely fantastic, the Filet Mignon Oscar and Blue Crab Stuffed Flounder was wonderful. The New Zealand Rack of Lamb was tasty but had a lot of fat and it was a little tough. The middleneck raw clams were too small but tender. The Bruschetta was wonderful but not near enough.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Casual, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Entrees in our group included Pan-seared Halibut, NY Strip, Burger, Espresso Pork Tenderloin and Southern Fried Shrimp - all outstanding! Service was super attentive. Decor/ambiance very nice but not stuffy. Only negative was music was too loud for normal conversation in our group of 5.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Apps (calamari and fried green tomatoes) were great. Main course, Mahi was the group winner. Great service but room was noisy. All in all a solid choice for VA Beach dining....came from out of town but definitely would visit again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Celebrating my mothers 91stbirthday. Although nothing special was done for her , she enjoyed her meal !

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The Landing continues to be our favorite restaurant. Their Oysters Rockefeller app is the best in town.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Spectacular food !! Great Cocktails!! Awesome staff and fresh ingredients!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Awesome as usual!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We brought our son and daugther-in-law to dinner for a local, seafood experience and it was spectacular. There were lots of choices on the menu and all selections were exceptional as well as the appetizers. Our Nebraska Cornhusker family loved the meal and we loved not having to go to the ocean front.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Disabled Access, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Our waiter was kind and attentive. He

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 16, 2017

For any occasion. This is by far our favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday. The server Sam saw that everything was to everyones liking. There were 5 of us and we enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 9, 2017

It was our first time here and we loved it! Superb service and excellent food with local ingredients. It's listed as a $$ cost rating, same as a TGIFridays on the OpenTable app, I would say it's closer to a $$$ cost rating. Still reasonable for local ingredients, including local seafood!

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our meals were delicious but the service was slow at the beginning. It took a while to get waited on after we were seated and then another 10 -15 minutes to get our drinks. The waitress apologized to us and thanked us for our patience. We went on a Sunday night and it was busier than I expected. There didn't seem to be enough wait staff. Hopefully this isn't the norm. I'd be willing to go back again and maybe try lunch one day.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 4, 2017

No matter what you get to eat here you can't go wrong. Kyle and Brent are doing a superb job in this place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food was fantastic. Howard was an incredible server. Would request him over and over. The only downside was the noise. Need some soft fabrics to about the noise. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We made reservations and we were seated immediately. This was our 39th wedding anniversary. The food was fresh, and prepared perfectly. I had the tuna and my husband had steak. This was a very nice evening. They also catered our daughters wedding in April food was great. We've never been disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful. The lobster risotto was magnificent.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The meal was cold as it arrived on table. A bit disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.