HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

The Landing @ West Neck

4.7
375 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (18)
  • Good for a Date (17)
  • Local Ingredients (17)
The Landing @ West Neck highlights locally sourced ingredients with an upscale casual atmosphere. Our Cuisine is inspired by fresh locally sourced products with an emphasis on seafood but with enough variety for everyone. We offer local craft beers and our cocktail menu highlights crafted cocktails with some traditional classics done right.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, American, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday-Monday: 4:00pm - 8:00 pm

Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(757) 301-9604
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brent Cowan
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
www.hightidecatering.com The Landing is the home of High Tide Catering and is the foundation of our restaurant. We cater all types of events. 757-301-9607
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
George Mason Dr.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking along the front of the building with spots available all around the building.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 375 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipVBFoodie (Richmond)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Food is fabulous. This is one of my top favorite resterants in Virginia Beach. If it were closer to my house it would be my favorite by far!

Report
Helpful
maureenU 
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

Some meals are a bit high priced but food is good. Been many times but last visit it was so dark for 6 pm dinner we could hardly see the menus.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Always our favorite, go-to dinner spot!

Report
Helpful
Virginian 
1.0  Dined 7 days ago

I was very excited to try this restaurant because I heard good reviews, However, I met worst waiter and he ruined our girls night out.
He showed irritation toward us because one of hour guest showed up hour late of reservation time, and told us usually guests not stay two hours and because she was late they had to push our time 5:30 to 8pm, means extended 30 min. I did not know Restaurant policy but I would understand and be pleased if he explained nicely! He was very rude, gave us pressure to order, and eat and leave..
He did not deserve any tips, he was so fake as a waiter. Because of this reason, we had a very bad impression of this restaurant. I hope they hire better waiter.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was delicious and perfectly prepared. Our waiter, Chris was great and made great suggestions. The hostess was a mess. We had reservations and were shuttled around three times because our table wasnt ready. After telling us we could go the bar, she came back and told us we couldnt sit at a table next to the bar, then several minutes later told me that our table was ready and while I paid the bartender, she came back and over explained why she couldn't give us the table after all. Another several minutes and she finally seated us a half hour after our reservation. Again, food was amazing and we will be back. Just not on a holiday.

Report
Helpful
LynnetteC (Richmond)
1.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

At booking I was asked to provide a credit card to hold my reservation since it was for Valentine's Day, which I didn't have a problem with. My problem was being told after I had given them my credit card number that if I cancelled it was a 150.00 cancellation fee and there was a preset 4 course meal, but the menu was not provided. First I ordered a Malibu and pineapple juice, they were out of rum. For my first course I ordered the she crab soup, it was too thick for my liking, I told the waiter I didn't like it, he picked up my bowl, headed to the kitchen, came out of the kitchen and walked pass me numerous of times without saying a word. My friend finally called him and asked if I could get a salad in place of the soup, he said he would ask his manager. I guess he said yes because they brought me a salad, which was good. My second course was fried shrimp, that was good. I was happy to see lamb chops on the menu for the third course, but that was sold out and it's only 6:30, so I ordered the steak. We sat there for 30 minutes waiting on our food while people who had came after us had their food. So I called the waiter and asked about our order and he said it was coming out. Then he comes back and tells us the kitchen had lost our ticket, and offered us a drink while we waited. My food came out cold, so I told him to just bag it up to go. My friend had the duck, I wish I had taken a picture of it, he said it tasted like it came out of a can. For the fourth course I had the cheese cake to go, which I didn't like at all, my friend had a brownie which he said was ok. We were there for 2 hours and not once did our waiter offer to fill our water glasses. He was very engaging to the tables beside us. We left there and went to Dairy Queen and had chilli dogs, best meal of the night. So basically we wasted our time and 200.00. I would never go to the Landing again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Overall a great experience! The appetizer took a while to be served and the waitress seemed busy. However, she was very knowledgeable and very nice. The food was great and the bourbon and wine lists were impressive. We will definitely come back and bring friends.

Report
Helpful
Risktkr (Richmond)
2.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Awful brunch. I went to the restaurant after it was recommended by a friend. We were so disappointed. We ordered steak bites and pork belly tacos for appetizers. The steak bites were unimpressive - no char on the outside...just grey meat. The tacos on the other hand were very good. We had 3 salads ordered and one seafood omelette. One salad was to come without dressing and the other without dressing or croutons. Both came with dressing and croutons. That wouldn't be so bad, but the salads were doused in dressing. The chicken on the caesar was so salty it made you cringe. The 3rd salad was ok. The omelette was nothing exciting and lacked flavor, although the tator tots that came with it were very good. Overall I was VERY disappointed considering I heard such good things. Perhaps dinner is better?? Based on this experience though, I won't be going back and neither will our friends.

Report
Helpful
Pete (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Everything was excellent. Good variety on the menu, lots of choices. I had the fried green tomatoes which were a little harder than I would have liked, but they are not in season either. The salmon was very good and the risotto that came with the salmon was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Food terrific! Service terrific! Enjoyed it very much.
Only issue is it can get loud. Music was loud but when we asked for it to be turned down, it was. Thanks for that!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
38