About The Landing @ West Neck

2484 North Landing Rd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
View Larger Map

The Landing @ West Neck highlights locally sourced ingredients with an upscale casual atmosphere. Our Cuisine is inspired by fresh locally sourced products with an emphasis on seafood but with enough variety for everyone. We offer local craft beers and our cocktail menu highlights crafted cocktails with some traditional classics done right.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday-Monday: 4:00pm - 8:00 pm

Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
George Mason Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 301-9604

Website:
http://www.thelandingvb.com/

Catering:
www.hightidecatering.com The Landing is the home of High Tide Catering and is the foundation of our restaurant. We cater all types of events. 757-301-9607

Parking Details:
Parking along the front of the building with spots available all around the building.

Executive Chef:
Brent Cowan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tuesday July 19th 2016 we will host a "Washington Wine Dinner" The menu will consist of Pacific Northwest inspired cuisine and ingredients paired with wines form Washington State. The cost for this dinner will be $90.00 per person before tax and gratuity. Please call for more information or to make your reservation for this dinner.

Restaurant Photos

  • The Landing @ West Neck, Virginia Beach, VA

Report a photo problem

The Landing @ West Neck Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Casual (14)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Special Occasion (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Romantic (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Business Meals (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Cozy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great Beer (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fireplace (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
224 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was very good but the house red ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was very good but the house red wine was awful--oxidized. Must have been a very cheap bottle. The replacement glass must have come from the same bottle, it was the same way. The filet was exceptional but the overall meal was greatly diminished by the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent meal! Oysters, tuna and fried ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent meal! Oysters, tuna and fried green tomato appetizers were excellent. Entries were great! Bread pudding outstanding! Great experience! We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was very good. As always the ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was very good. As always the meal was delightful.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We love the Landing. Food is always gre ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We love the Landing. Food is always great. Special was a Gorgonzola NY Strip, but they let my wife switch it out for a Fillet. I had the special with the Strip. Both were great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another delicious dinner, as usual. The ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Another delicious dinner, as usual. The stuffed flounder was very tasty.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Landing was wonderful. We have eate ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The Landing was wonderful. We have eaten there before and have never been disappointed. It is a little loud, but the food is great and the service has always been great as well.

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding meal all around. From waiter ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Outstanding meal all around. From waiter to food, it was a great New Years dinner with the family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our local favorites. Nice atmosp ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

One of our local favorites. Nice atmosphere, good food, great friendly service and our kids enjoy the food as well.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for New Years but have been before. ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Years but have been before. Food is wonderful and sefvid is prompt.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Went there for New Years Eve, and the fo ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went there for New Years Eve, and the food and service were both outstanding despite the fact that it was very busy. She crab soup was excellent, and all the food, from the nicely presented crab and lobster cocktail with a hint of lemon, to the precisely cooked filet oscar (steak with huge lumps of fresh crab), to the meticulously executed shoestring onion fries piled atop a baked acorn squash, showed an unusual level of care and attention to detail. I'll go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always awesome!! Friendly Staff ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food is always awesome!! Friendly Staff, makes for a really good dining experience!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always feel at home here! Best restauran ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Always feel at home here! Best restaurant near my house. Know Jeremy well and he knows us. It is a bar and a restaurant where everyone knows your name! Oysters are the best!

Dr. Rosemary Thompson

Tags: Great for Lunch, , Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was with a group of 10 last night for ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I was with a group of 10 last night for Christmas Eve dinner. The restaurant was packed yet the service and food were AMAZING! We had everything from Filet, Stuffed Flounder, Mahi and the Lamb to kids meals, appetizers and desserts. Thank you for being open and doing such a great job and making our Christmas Eve with friends special. We have bounced from restaurant to restaurant for years looking for the perfect place but I believe we've found a Christmas Eve tradition.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice, classy and clean. Service was good ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Nice, classy and clean. Service was good and food was good with a variety of dishes to choose from. Extensive wine list and beers available on draft. Cocktails were good, but a little pricey. Only complaint was our position in a little 2-seater table right next to the kitchen with neighboring patrons a little too close for my comfort.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome as usual!!!

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Awesome as usual!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food! Good wine.

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Exceptional food! Good wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food is consistently good here. Th ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food is consistently good here. They have an acoustics problem, so it can get a bit noisy. But most of the time it's tolerable. They also make a good Bloody Mary, very tasty, should just be a little larger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first time here. It was gre ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 8, 2016

This was our first time here. It was great food and service. We went back the very next week. We would recommend to anyone. Priced pretty well also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very high noise level. Conversation near ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very high noise level. Conversation nearly impossible.

Vegetables were cooked with lots of Garlic. My dinner partner does not like Garlic so passed on the veggies only to find her entree was also prepared with garlic.

The manager tried to please us by comping her meal and giving us a gift card.

Unfortunately first impressions are important and lasting. We have no compelling reason to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

Came in for dinner a few nights ago. The ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Came in for dinner a few nights ago. The food was great! Service was outstanding. Our bartender Jeremy was super friendly. Great wine and craft cocktails. We will definitely be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I like the ease of the location, not har ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I like the ease of the location, not hard to find. The food was great, and the vegetables are a pleasant change from the regular fair. I will recommend this spot to all my cronies.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Notable Wine List, , Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Everyone in my party ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was excellent. Everyone in my party cleaned their plates. Highly recommend the Grilled Mahi, Salmon and the Fried Shrimp.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, server, very attentive ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Food was great, server, very attentive . They should add a little color to the décor, and maybe even a free standing fireplace to make it a little more cozy, don't get me wrong, the décor was very nice, just needs a little more warmth.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I dine at The Landing freque ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My wife and I dine at The Landing frequently. The dinning experience is always top notch. The food is amazing as well as the service provided. I will continue to highly recommend The Landing to anyone as a place to have outstanding food with wonderful service. Great job as usual!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server Kim was awesome...the epitome of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Server Kim was awesome...the epitome of what a server should be! But, unfortunately, this night the restaurant was teeming with babies, and with the high ceiling construction, the acoustics were deafening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Not gluten-free friendly. Menu doesn't ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Not gluten-free friendly. Menu doesn't note options and server was not helpful.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great food and service. We have never be ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great food and service. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went for VB Restaurant week, peeked a ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We went for VB Restaurant week, peeked at the menu and was intrigued. We made reservations at 7:45, arrived 5 minutes before and they already had our table waiting for us, which was nice. The service was fast! We were in and out in probably at most an hour. Each meal came out quick and nicely timed in between.

We were not disappointed with anything we picked, all the food was EXCELLENT!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Sit we're very uncomfortable prices were ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Sit we're very uncomfortable prices were higher than other comparable laces

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Outstanding food, some of the best seafo ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Outstanding food, some of the best seafood I've had in years! Wife's steak was better than places 3x the price. Great bourbon selection as well, I was impressed. Crowded single dinning area, a large group was there that caused a constant roar that made any table conversation between wife and myself nearly impossible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We never have a bad meal at The Landing. ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We never have a bad meal at The Landing. Brought a large group of our friends with us and they all loved it too. Everyone will be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I reserved a table at The Landing for di ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I reserved a table at The Landing for dinner after proposing to my now fiancée. The Landing was a perfect place for this special night. Quiet, cozy, romantic, excellent food, good wine, friendly staff. Perfect evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great dining experience as usual. Our ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 16, 2016

A great dining experience as usual. Our server, Howard was very attentive and knowledgeable. Our food was delicious and prepared perfectly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was great. I thought the price was a bit high for the atmosphere and location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The food & service was exceptional.

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food & service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing, the waitress was g ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 8, 2016

The food was amazing, the waitress was great, the atmosphere was awesome! All around a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service as always!

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great food and service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, one of the best in the area. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent, one of the best in the area. You will not be disappointed .

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great restaurant. It is the best ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 3, 2016

What a great restaurant. It is the best in Virginia Beach. They are farm to table and everything they serve is local and fresh. Fresh seafood, steaks and veggies. You can tell they take extra care and time to prepare the food. Everything we ate was just delicious. It was 4 of us and we had the lamb, filet Oscar, scallops and salmon. They were all so good. Plus we had appetizers that were just as good. We loved the shrimp cocktail, she crab soup, lobster and crab. Our waiter Sam also helped make our meal even more special. He had great recommendations and was very attentive to us and didn't mind us asking a bunch of questions or making some special requests. It was so good we went back the next night. It's only a 15 minute drive from the oceanfront and it is well worth the drive.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant is a little bit pricey but th ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Restaurant is a little bit pricey but the food is excellent, well above average.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.