Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

About The Landing @ West Neck

The Landing @ West Neck highlights locally sourced ingredients with an upscale casual atmosphere. Our Cuisine is inspired by fresh locally sourced products with an emphasis on seafood but with enough variety for everyone. We offer local craft beers and our cocktail menu highlights crafted cocktails with some traditional classics done right.

2484 North Landing Rd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday-Monday: 4:00pm - 8:00 pm

Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
George Mason Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 301-9604

Website:
http://www.thelandingvb.com/

Catering:
www.hightidecatering.com The Landing is the home of High Tide Catering and is the foundation of our restaurant. We cater all types of events. 757-301-9607

Parking Details:
Parking along the front of the building with spots available all around the building.

Executive Chef:
Brent Cowan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Landing @ West Neck Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
See All
Creative Cuisine (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Casual (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Authentic (7)
Cozy (5)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Romantic (4)
Business Meals (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great Beer (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Organic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
294 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

Have been here a dozen or so times and the food and staff are aways excellent!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food was delicious but for some reason our service was slow. The waitress didn't bring my appetizer until the food was served . The She She Crab soup was lukewarm .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The Landing is one of our favorite places and this trip was fantastic as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This is our "go to" place when we are in Virginia Beach to visit relatives. The service is always good, the people are very friendly and accommodating, and the food is always done perfectly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I love this place! This is my all time favorite restaurant! No matter when I have visited the food and drinks have always been outstanding. The Landing is great for any occasion. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. If you have not visited you are missing out. Reservations are recommended because once you see the delicious mouth-watering cuisine you will want to eat immediately. Many thanks to The Landing for making our birthday celebration so wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great experience Waiter and staff were amazing. Food was unbelievable. Overall a fantastic experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent food. Service disrupted by a problem in the kitchen but otherwise an excellent experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Before this night, we dined there and had a terrible experience, poor, very slow service,
And the food was not good, not prepared as requested.
This time I shared my bad experience with our waitress, and she was great. I ordered the same thing, duck, and it was perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Our meals were well prepared and tasty. The service was friendly and efficient. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It was an outstanding dining experience. Our waitress was very professional yet ozzed with a human touch. The food was wonderful as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We ended up having breakfast here. My eggs were poached perfectly, which was really nice, but I was disappointed that my side dishes seemed to be reheated potatoes from a frozen package.

Also there were a lot of flies buzzing around our table and our food... and we were inside!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Relaxed atmosphere. Ordered the drunken duck entree which was moist and tasty. With an addition of the maple bourbon sauce and roasted acorn squash; it had my tastebuds singing. We also enjoyed the filet mignon oscar which had an adequate amount of chunks of crabmeat and more beef than my wife could eat. The filet had a wonderful flavor and tenderness. With dessert consisting of a lime zest-infused Key lime pie (one of the best I've had since leaving Florida) and the peach whiskey bread pudding (as good as mama used to make); this was a Father's Day meal to remember. Thank you to our waiter for wonderful suggestions. We are already planning our next visit; for there is a sweet potato crusted salmon I can hardly wait to try.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Unfortunately, not good this time around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our brunch was excellent; try the Oyster Benny or the seafood omelet. Servers are all professional. The only thing a little small was the Mimosa. Then again it was just $4. We are always glad to eat here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The Landing is a great spot for a date night, special occasion or just a fun night out. The food and atmosphere was amazing! Dinner is on the expensive side but you get what you pay for here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was outstanding the waiter was very helpful and one of the owners Nick was very very pleasant. Went for our anniversary and loved it will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent service (Sam was our server) and food was the best. Our party of 4 all declared their meals to be perfect in every way. One caveat-noise level is high. Not an intimate conversation kind of place. But overall, Highly recommend

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Ahhhh-mazing meal! Chef prepared beautiful and impressive meals for all four of us! Great beer and wine selections and happy smiles from us!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food is always great and was not disappointed! Atmosphere great for quiet conversation or family get together!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This place never disappoints! Great service from friendly staff and food that I dream about. LOVE The Landing!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Very good foot / experience would return. Great service

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Service, drinks and food are always amazing. The menu is tremendous but the specials are a true gem. Be sure to finish your meal with one of the fresh desserts. Locally owned, locally operated.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We love this restaurant. It is our favorite restaurant in the Virginia Beach area. It's about a 15 minute drive from the beachfront area. All the ingredients are fresh and local. Everything we had was fantastic. The she crab soup, shrimp cocktail, salmon and Filet with crab meat. You have to try the filet - they cook it for 3 hours and it is so tender. We were too full so we did not have desert. Our waiter Howard was awesome! I will ask for him again the next time we are in town.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Every time we come to Virginia Beach we make sure to eat at the landing. We have never had poor service or poor food. Everything is always tasty and served beautifully. This time was for our anniversary and the entire wait staff signed a card and had it at our table when we arrived. That was quite the nice touch. Absolutely love the landing and highly recommend it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Awesome food and amazing service. We have dined at The Landing many times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Once again, we ate at Landing, this time for a Mother's Day dinner. I don't recall ever having a bad experience with the food, service, drinks, or atmosphere. Each meal is not only great, but the presentation is comparable to a NY 5 star restaurant. Not a surprise, but the fried shrimp was again excellent, and the remainder of the group were very impressed with the crab cakes, shrimp scampi, and steak. The only thing I would suggest is a bit more lighting, or a separate area with more lighting for those who find it impossible to read a menu even in full light without reading glasses. My mother is 90 years old and found it difficult. However, as usual, we walked out with full stomachs and the pricing coincides with the delicious meals. Yes, we'll be back again....hopefully soon!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It was a nice small spot but excellent service and food. Drinks were made right and music was poppin!!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

One of our favorite spots. The food is always fresh - the food is excellent- and the service impeccable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 6, 2017

What a great neighborhood gem. Food very creatively prepared. Server was such a gentleman. Great sense of humor. Drinks and food were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Absolutely fantastic dinner. The food specials are amazing!!! Brent the executive chef is creative with his specials and the use of fresh local produce is apparent in the menu. Two thumbs up!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We had a lovely date night, esp as it was Wine Wed. Food was very good, service was excellent. It was quieter than usual but I guess that was because it was mid-week. Only complaint was a flat soda in my Mojito. Still one of my favorites!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Everything about The Landing at West Neck is superb -- food quality, presentation, service. I don't think they could have done anything better! We will definitely return.

Tags: Organic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food and friendly service.
Food placement and creativity was excellant.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great time but boy was it noisy! Such a shame they can't tone down the noise a little. Had a hard time having table conversation with our party of 4. The food was fantastic! Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food at The Landing @ West Neck was very well prepared and you can tell that they grow their own herbs and vegetables from the fresh taste. We started with their nachos, which were delicious. Every one of our entree plates was tasty and of very high quality ingredients. Definitely will return next time we are in Virginia Beach.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

They are not open on Mondays and my family and I had no one of knowing so through open table. So unfortunately we

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

was a very relaxing evening with my wife started with the crab dip which was very good then our main course which was very tender and cooked the way I liked and then dessert the peach whiskey bread pudding awesome would defiantly go again

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter Sunday brunch and were quite disappointed in our experience. Our server was very pleasant but his service was poor. He didn't get 3 of 5 people in our group's orders correct and we had to ask twice for water. He disappeared after he took our order so we relied on the food runner to bring us ketchup and missing sides from our order. Three of us ordered salad with tuna on top and we were very unimpressed with the not fresh, previously frozen fish. I would have never thought that this would be the quality of food in this establishment. The drinks were the best part of our meal- the wine was delicious and the beer was very cold. I have heard so many positives things about the Landing so I was surprised we had this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We've been going here for a long time and even though it has had a few different owners, the service and food remain top notch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Date night getaway. Haven't been for 9 months; food was excellent and service was friendly and very attentive. Will be back soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.