Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi
  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 1.81mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.87mi

About The Landing @ West Neck

The Landing @ West Neck highlights locally sourced ingredients with an upscale casual atmosphere. Our Cuisine is inspired by fresh locally sourced products with an emphasis on seafood but with enough variety for everyone. We offer local craft beers and our cocktail menu highlights crafted cocktails with some traditional classics done right.

2484 North Landing Rd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday-Monday: 4:00pm - 8:00 pm

Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
George Mason Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 301-9604

Website:
http://www.thelandingvb.com/

Catering:
www.hightidecatering.com The Landing is the home of High Tide Catering and is the foundation of our restaurant. We cater all types of events. 757-301-9607

Parking Details:
Parking along the front of the building with spots available all around the building.

Executive Chef:
Brent Cowan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tuesday July 19th 2016 we will host a "Washington Wine Dinner" The menu will consist of Pacific Northwest inspired cuisine and ingredients paired with wines form Washington State. The cost for this dinner will be $90.00 per person before tax and gratuity. Please call for more information or to make your reservation for this dinner.

The Landing @ West Neck Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
See All
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Casual (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great Beer (6)
Romantic (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Organic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fun (4)
Business Meals (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Family Style (2)
Authentic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
260 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Great time but boy was it noisy! Such a shame they can't tone down the noise a little. Had a hard time having table conversation with our party of 4. The food was fantastic! Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

The food at The Landing @ West Neck was very well prepared and you can tell that they grow their own herbs and vegetables from the fresh taste. We started with their nachos, which were delicious. Every one of our entree plates was tasty and of very high quality ingredients. Definitely will return next time we are in Virginia Beach.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

They are not open on Mondays and my family and I had no one of knowing so through open table. So unfortunately we

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

was a very relaxing evening with my wife started with the crab dip which was very good then our main course which was very tender and cooked the way I liked and then dessert the peach whiskey bread pudding awesome would defiantly go again

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter Sunday brunch and were quite disappointed in our experience. Our server was very pleasant but his service was poor. He didn't get 3 of 5 people in our group's orders correct and we had to ask twice for water. He disappeared after he took our order so we relied on the food runner to bring us ketchup and missing sides from our order. Three of us ordered salad with tuna on top and we were very unimpressed with the not fresh, previously frozen fish. I would have never thought that this would be the quality of food in this establishment. The drinks were the best part of our meal- the wine was delicious and the beer was very cold. I have heard so many positives things about the Landing so I was surprised we had this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We've been going here for a long time and even though it has had a few different owners, the service and food remain top notch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Date night getaway. Haven't been for 9 months; food was excellent and service was friendly and very attentive. Will be back soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My experience was wonderful as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent service, outstanding food, and interesting selections. Great hidden gem!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Scrumptious!! Well worth the drive from Chesapeake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The service and food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We drive over an hr because we like this place so much. This last time I ordered the Shrimp Scampi and wasn't impressed. The staff was amazing as always and my wife's food was equally impressive so we will definitely be continuing our commute to this fine establishment. I highly recommend it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Thorougly enjoyed our meal. Food was prepared and prepared to perfection. A definite gem in our neighborhood.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Our server Sam was a standout with helpfulness and fulfilling a friends requests. Friendly and enjoyable.

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

World class bartender, consistently good food. Good service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was very good. The atmosphere is nice but extremely noisy. While the food was good, it was overpriced and very expensive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

A group of friends and I visited during restaurant week as they had multiple options that looked good. We were seated at our reservation time. It took a little while for our waitress to come over and even bring water, but after that she was attentive and helpful- answering our questions about different food and beverage options. There was great music playing! The signature drinks are good if you like "real drinks" and not the sweet stuff. The crab cakes, key lime pie, and s'more were all great. Overall I would definitely go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I wish I could give this restaurant more than 5 stars because it deserves it!! Possibly best food in the area and the service is always fabulous. SO friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. I can not wait to get to dine here again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We visited The Landing during VB's 2017 restaurant week and course 1 was the worst, course 2 was okay and course 3 was average. The she crab soup was flavorless and dull. It tasted like watered down heavy cream with chunks of lump crab sitting on the bottom of the bowl. I couldn't eat it. It needed flavoring and sherry, it was terrible. For the 2nd course, the lamb was bland and sitting on top a pile of pureed sweet potato. Not to be rude, but it reminded me of baby food. The chicken and macaroni wasn't bad, the chicken was moist and the macaroni was average. I didn't care for the collard greens, however. The key lime pie was standard and the s'mores dessert was not rich enough, it was dull and I didn't take a second bite even though I love chocolate. Even though the ambiance was nice and the service was good, I would never recommend this place to friends. We spent way too much money on bad food and should have went elsewhere. It was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The service was great, but the food left much to be desired. The flavors were off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Two words, WOW and Phenomenal! Best Seafood dining experience I've had in a long time! The Landing is now my go-to restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I had pleasant experience at the landing. I ordered the west nick wings and the seafood platter both were really good. I like that the food was hot when it got to our table and we didn't have to wait long. The only negative with my experience is that I did have to wait fifteen minutes to be seated even with a reservation.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food and wonderful service! Thanks North Landing Restaurant!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It was awesome to me... GREAT WINGS! The N.Y Strip was legit ahaha! The Red Skin Mashers was awesome!!!! And the Mac N' Cheese was good not oilly and great cheese! THE PEACH WHISKEY BREAD PUDDING IS TO DIE FOR!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We have been here several times. Food is usually a wow but I rated it lower this time. Crab cake dinner was not as good as I have had it the past. My entree was not hot when served. More like lukewarm. Since we were there for a birthday, I did not want to make a big deal out of it, plus one of our guests unfortunately was not feeling well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was great. The food was expensive versus serving size.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The landing never disappoints, their food is outstanding and reasonably priced.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wife and I went there for our Anniversary dinner. The food and value was outstanding. We also received a "Happy Anniversary Card" that was signed by all the cooks. We agreed that was above our expectations and rather nice gesture. The only thing I would suggest is the lighting is very dim and very hard to read the menu. There is also some Christmas decorations still wrapped around the ceiling rafters -- which is confusing of the identity they are seeking. Unless they are seeking that "Christmas" feel.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 3, 2017

As usual, The Landing was fabulous! My husband and I both got different specials for that evening and they were beyond amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We made reservations for a busy Friday night (thank goodness, they were turning people away). Ordered a great glass of wine and a beer per our servers recommendations. The special appetizer was a skewered salmon on a bed of crispy spinach. There just aren't words...it was insane. My husband ordered the filet oscar, just beautiful, cooked perfectly and tasted amazing. I ordered a chef's special. Homemade chanterelle mushroom and Boursin cheese ravioli (WHAT!) and scallops perfectly seared and seated on a bed of garlic sautéed spinach. I could have licked the plate. Incredible doesn't describe it! I noticed many diners happily eating the same, and realized on the way out that it was no longer on the specials board. My thanks to the chef...that was the best meal I've had in a very long time!

Tags: Organic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our server was nice. The menu choices all sounded great. We had brunch and I ordered the tenderloin benny. It tasted great but my egg was a bit overdone, not runny at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our food was wonderful and as was our service. They know how to cook seafood well and use other ingredients to compliment not over power it. We had a great time and will return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was very good but the house red wine was awful--oxidized. Must have been a very cheap bottle. The replacement glass must have come from the same bottle, it was the same way. The filet was exceptional but the overall meal was greatly diminished by the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent meal! Oysters, tuna and fried green tomato appetizers were excellent. Entries were great! Bread pudding outstanding! Great experience! We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The service was very good. As always the meal was delightful.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We love the Landing. Food is always great. Special was a Gorgonzola NY Strip, but they let my wife switch it out for a Fillet. I had the special with the Strip. Both were great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Another delicious dinner, as usual. The stuffed flounder was very tasty.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The Landing was wonderful. We have eaten there before and have never been disappointed. It is a little loud, but the food is great and the service has always been great as well.

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Outstanding meal all around. From waiter to food, it was a great New Years dinner with the family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.