About The Landing @ West Neck

2484 North Landing Rd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
View Larger Map

The Landing @ West Neck highlights locally sourced ingredients with an upscale casual atmosphere. Our Cuisine is inspired by fresh locally sourced products with an emphasis on seafood but with enough variety for everyone. We offer local craft beers and our cocktail menu highlights crafted cocktails with some traditional classics done right.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday-Monday: 4:00pm - 8:00 pm

Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
George Mason Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 301-9604

Website:
http://www.thelandingvb.com/

Catering:
www.hightidecatering.com The Landing is the home of High Tide Catering and is the foundation of our restaurant. We cater all types of events. 757-301-9607

Parking Details:
Parking along the front of the building with spots available all around the building.

Executive Chef:
Brent Cowan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tuesday July 19th 2016 we will host a "Washington Wine Dinner" The menu will consist of Pacific Northwest inspired cuisine and ingredients paired with wines form Washington State. The cost for this dinner will be $90.00 per person before tax and gratuity. Please call for more information or to make your reservation for this dinner.

Restaurant Photos

  • The Landing @ West Neck, Virginia Beach, VA
The Landing @ West Neck, Virginia Beach, VA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

We will be open for Christmas Eve. Be sure to make your reservation early.

SPECIAL MENU ONLY!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Enjoy New Year's Eve with The Landing.

SPECIAL MENU ONLY!

The Landing @ West Neck Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Virginia
Seafood
Virginia
Best Overall
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
3 More
Best Food
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Best Service
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Best Value
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Best Restaurants in Virginia Beach ›

Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Local Ingredients (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Romantic (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Casual (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Business Meals (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Fun (3)
Great Beer (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Family Style (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Authentic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Cozy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
207 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very high noise level. Conversation near ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very high noise level. Conversation nearly impossible.

Vegetables were cooked with lots of Garlic. My dinner partner does not like Garlic so passed on the veggies only to find her entree was also prepared with garlic.

The manager tried to please us by comping her meal and giving us a gift card.

Unfortunately first impressions are important and lasting. We have no compelling reason to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

Came in for dinner a few nights ago. The ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Came in for dinner a few nights ago. The food was great! Service was outstanding. Our bartender Jeremy was super friendly. Great wine and craft cocktails. We will definitely be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I like the ease of the location, not har ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I like the ease of the location, not hard to find. The food was great, and the vegetables are a pleasant change from the regular fair. I will recommend this spot to all my cronies.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Everyone in my party ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was excellent. Everyone in my party cleaned their plates. Highly recommend the Grilled Mahi, Salmon and the Fried Shrimp.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, server, very attentive ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Food was great, server, very attentive . They should add a little color to the décor, and maybe even a free standing fireplace to make it a little more cozy, don't get me wrong, the décor was very nice, just needs a little more warmth.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I dine at The Landing freque ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My wife and I dine at The Landing frequently. The dinning experience is always top notch. The food is amazing as well as the service provided. I will continue to highly recommend The Landing to anyone as a place to have outstanding food with wonderful service. Great job as usual!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server Kim was awesome...the epitome of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Server Kim was awesome...the epitome of what a server should be! But, unfortunately, this night the restaurant was teeming with babies, and with the high ceiling construction, the acoustics were deafening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Not gluten-free friendly. Menu doesn't ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Not gluten-free friendly. Menu doesn't note options and server was not helpful.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great food and service. We have never be ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great food and service. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went for VB Restaurant week, peeked a ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We went for VB Restaurant week, peeked at the menu and was intrigued. We made reservations at 7:45, arrived 5 minutes before and they already had our table waiting for us, which was nice. The service was fast! We were in and out in probably at most an hour. Each meal came out quick and nicely timed in between.

We were not disappointed with anything we picked, all the food was EXCELLENT!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Sit we're very uncomfortable prices were ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Sit we're very uncomfortable prices were higher than other comparable laces

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Outstanding food, some of the best seafo ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Outstanding food, some of the best seafood I've had in years! Wife's steak was better than places 3x the price. Great bourbon selection as well, I was impressed. Crowded single dinning area, a large group was there that caused a constant roar that made any table conversation between wife and myself nearly impossible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We never have a bad meal at The Landing. ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We never have a bad meal at The Landing. Brought a large group of our friends with us and they all loved it too. Everyone will be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I reserved a table at The Landing for di ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I reserved a table at The Landing for dinner after proposing to my now fiancée. The Landing was a perfect place for this special night. Quiet, cozy, romantic, excellent food, good wine, friendly staff. Perfect evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great dining experience as usual. Our ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 16, 2016

A great dining experience as usual. Our server, Howard was very attentive and knowledgeable. Our food was delicious and prepared perfectly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was great. I thought the price was a bit high for the atmosphere and location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The food & service was exceptional.

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food & service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing, the waitress was g ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 8, 2016

The food was amazing, the waitress was great, the atmosphere was awesome! All around a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service as always!

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great food and service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, one of the best in the area. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent, one of the best in the area. You will not be disappointed .

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great restaurant. It is the best ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 3, 2016

What a great restaurant. It is the best in Virginia Beach. They are farm to table and everything they serve is local and fresh. Fresh seafood, steaks and veggies. You can tell they take extra care and time to prepare the food. Everything we ate was just delicious. It was 4 of us and we had the lamb, filet Oscar, scallops and salmon. They were all so good. Plus we had appetizers that were just as good. We loved the shrimp cocktail, she crab soup, lobster and crab. Our waiter Sam also helped make our meal even more special. He had great recommendations and was very attentive to us and didn't mind us asking a bunch of questions or making some special requests. It was so good we went back the next night. It's only a 15 minute drive from the oceanfront and it is well worth the drive.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant is a little bit pricey but th ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Restaurant is a little bit pricey but the food is excellent, well above average.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Awesome!!! If you are staying on Virgini ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Awesome!!! If you are staying on Virginia Beach, make the trek out to West Neck for food here. Cool setting, great food and great service. Good beer selection as well.

Tags: Romantic, Great Beer, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kind staff, very helpful, seafood was d ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Kind staff, very helpful, seafood was delicious. again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We tried the Kale salad along with the m ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 15, 2016

We tried the Kale salad along with the mussels, fried calamari, and steamed shrimp. Everything was really good, but the mussels sauce was more like spaghetti sauce. Not what we were expecting, but everything else was really good (including the cocktails). We had an early dinner so we were the only people there on a Monday early evening but by the time we left, others had arrived. Service was prompt and courteous. We'd go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It's always great here, the food and the ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 5, 2016

It's always great here, the food and the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and ambiance. A little bit o ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great food and ambiance. A little bit of a drive from our hotel, but definitely worth it. Staff was good with our almost 2 year old son and they had a good kids menu for him as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It's hard for me to tell you how outstan ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 4, 2016

It's hard for me to tell you how outstanding The Landing is because I want to keep it out little secret. The food is amazing and the staff is exceptional... There I said it, you're missing out if you go somewhere else.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filet was absolutely amazing as were ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 3, 2016

The filet was absolutely amazing as were the crab cakes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was not good....scallops were under ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was not good....scallops were undercooked other meals were just OK. Nice looking place and the service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent food and service!

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding, first time at The Landing a ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Outstanding, first time at The Landing and regret not going sooner. One of the best restaurants in the area. Will be back with friends so they can get hooked.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered a glass of sauvignon blanc thi ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 15, 2016

I ordered a glass of sauvignon blanc thinking it would be reasonably priced. My fault. I wish the server would have told me it was $12/glass!! Then I ordered a 2nd. So I paid $24 for 2 glasses of wine.

In addition, they have several non-client friendly rules. 1. Bread is not provided unless you ask. 2. Happy hour prices are good only at the bar, not at the table.

Add the above concerns to the very high noise level--my group will not be returning.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

Tuscan Tuna had way to many conflicting ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Tuscan Tuna had way to many conflicting flavors but the tuna itself was good. I wouldn't go back as it wasn't worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Was in Va Beach for annual beach vacatio ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 7, 2016

Was in Va Beach for annual beach vacation and needed/wanted a place with an intriguing menu but also kid-friendly. The Landing delivered in spades. I had the Filet Oscar (sous vide to med rare) and my wife had the tuna tacos. We considered our meal at The Landing one of the top 2 best meals in 6 yrs since we've been at Va Beach.

Just a really enjoyable experience that I highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

First time dining at The Landing. Good ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 5, 2016

First time dining at The Landing. Good food. Picked Tuesday night for the prime rib special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Very pleasant surprise! Food and service ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very pleasant surprise! Food and service were exceptional. Nice bar, nice wine list. Oysters from their own oyster farm were off the charts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the atmosphere here and food is pre ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Love the atmosphere here and food is pretty good.

Always a good time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We drive an hr just for dinner. This pla ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 2, 2016

We drive an hr just for dinner. This place has it all!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointed in food quality...just okay ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Disappointed in food quality...just okay...not planning a return trip...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.