Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About The Knick

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: (414) 272-0011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Casual (30)
See All
Great for Brunch (27)
Great for Lunch (23)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Business Meals (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Cozy (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Fun (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Scenic View (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Romantic (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
People Watching (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Healthy (5)
Historic (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Authentic (2)
Live Music (2)
Waterfront (2)
Dancing (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
984 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful as always. Our waitress, Regan, was terrific. Great food, great service. We gather there so often it's hard to write 50 words anymore...

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

I was a bit disappointed the food was okay- but some of ours were not warm - very hot plates so I am to believe they were under the warmer for awhile. I probably will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of the best brunches in Milwaukee. Service is as good as the food!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was great and the service was great. A little loud when trying to talk

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very good food with an excellent variety on the menu. Great value with our drinks, entrees and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Birthday! Great outdoor dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 15, 2017

love the 1/2 price wine nite. Love the salads -- consistent, good food - enjoy the outdoor patio and bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 15, 2017

5 for dinner. Creative, delicious, cheerful service, weather did not cooperate to sit outside but hope to go back to enjoy that.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Exceptional Service, great waitress. Loved the chopped salad. Took advantage of cocktail hour drink specials before dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 12, 2017

As always, delicious food and wonderful service. My guest had never been to The Knick before and was very impressed.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Cool place! Great patio Happy Hour..

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Met two friends for lunch during Downtown Dining. The Knick offers both inside and outside seating, westher permitting. The menu for this event had great options from which to select. I had a delicous Gazpacho for starters, followed by grilled salmon salad also excellent.
Service was a bit slow, so we requested dessert to go.
I would recommend this restaurant for lunch. Be sure to let your waitress know if you have a time constraint.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The Knick consistently offers good value with excellent food & service. Seasonal patio is definitely a plus.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The food was wonderful, I really enjoyed the truffle burger and wings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We enjoyed the outdoor dining option when we had a girl's get together for a birthday. It was also during downtown dining week. Food, atmosphere and service were all great.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

I had forgotten what a great venue the Knick is, with it's outdoor seating and views of the park, and the lake! They have creative items on the menu, and you can eat as healthy as you choose. Try their gazpacho.....delicious! Then try a grilled salmon salad with citrus Asian dressing, to die for! There is a nice local feel to the restaurant, and if I recall correctly they have nice wines to select from.

MamaM

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, People Watching, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

This was our first time to the Knick and we were very pleased with food, the service and the value. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Food was wonderful. Service a little slow, but it was busy. We ate on the patio...very nice, and much quieter than inside would have been.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The restaurant was full for our 1 o'clock lunch. Mostly pairs of ladies or small work groups had the place requiring louder than converstional volume to be heard across the table. The staff communication was barely intelligible but worked because nothing special was required.

Courses came slowly, but food was good and tables slowly emptied making the end of the meal much more comfortable and allowed a good wrapup to the event. Would do it all again.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The Knick is a good place to go anytime for any snack or meal. If weather permits, one may enjoy outdoor dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Went for downtown dining week and knew it would be busy so I made a reservation. No point in doing so since they couldn't accommodate. We had to sit outside and it was very windy and chilly.
I understand they were extra busy for downtown dining week but then don't offer reservations if you cannot fulfill them. Especially when people are coming during their lunch hour from work and have a limited time. If you offer reservations you should know how many tables you can offer for what times and if people walk-in they should have to wait, not the other way around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Food was delicious, although the noise level made it difficult to maintain a conversation without considerable effort to hear.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Enjoyed our meal at The Knick. It was a perfect day to be on the patio and we were seated in a quiet area, so easy to talk. Food and service was fine, a good value. We especially liked the ice cream drink we had for dessert.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The brunch is always excellent, I wasn't so hungry today, and noticed how MUCH food you actually get with an order. The omelette was excellent, and the Queen Mary is one of the best bloody Mary's I have had anywhere ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great food, awesome knowledgeable service. We love coming to The Knick and will be back more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We had the Downtown Dining special. It was great and a great value. But we'll be coming back. The service was great and the outside option is terrific on a nice day such as the one we had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I went during Downtown Dining 2017 for dinner. I didn't feel like the food was worth the $25 a person, the portions seemed small. The server was a little over the top. Each time she came over she said "it's delicious, right?!" The Brussels sprouts were good and the wings messy. The salmon was ok and the pasta very creamy. The cheesecake was soft and the flour less cake chocolate was delicious. I would try lunch during Downtown Dining but would pass on dinner again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Yummy! Can't wait to go back for the crab hash. Downtown dining menu was great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Went for downtown dinning week and even made a reservation but when we got there for lunch they said it didn't start until 2. No where was this posted on their website. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We were there the Saturday during Downtown Dining Week for lunch. Upon arriving we learned that on Saturday they were not doing the Dining Week Lunch because they did breakfast from 9 to 2. We were disappointed, but we stay for breakfast and were very happy with the breakfast we ordered. When we made the reservation on Open Table, there was not any notification of the lunch not being available on Saturday. We will be back on a Saturday for breakfast or Sunday for brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Excellent food, service and value. The gazpacho was delicious, servings were generous, and the desserts ere wonderful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My family had a great dinner out with each of us having a delicious meal. Great location as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Even a rainy night didn't stop people from dining out here. Such a versatile menu that it's hard to choose. Our dinners ranged from the special which was mahi mahi, to scallops, and also ravioli. We started with the crab appetizer. Piping hot served with an abundant amount of crackers ...very good. Ravioli with porcini mushrooms was a bit too soupy for me, but flavor was nice. The others were satisfied with their entrees and practically licked their plates clean. Our waitress, Grace, was attentive, engaging and helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Another wonderful meal! Great food and service! We will absolutely be back again and again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was good. The wings were good and I liked the steak and potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Loved it! Delicious food- really good portions and service. Our party got huevos rancheros, breakfast quesadillas, banana pecan pancakes, corned beef hash and eggs Benedict and all were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great happy hour prices and $5 apps. The food is always consistently good. Great patio in summer.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine at The Knick! Today 4 girlfriends enjoyed Sangria and salads after a museum outing. Service was pleasant and efficient; decor is always appealing!

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Girlfriend afternoon with brunch and a play at the Marcus Center. What a perfect way to start out the day - having brunch at The Knick. The Knick never disappoints. Great food and wonderful staff taking care of your every need.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.