Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Knick

4.5
1111 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Casual
Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 272-0011
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ben Fairly
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Please call for details.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jonathan Cervero: (414) 272-0011
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Prospect
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus line nearby
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Seasonal - Please Call for details
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Daily 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

What 1111 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The food was delicious and the portions were large. Our waitress was fabulous and the valet parking attendant was on point. Highly recommend the Knick for brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The Knick brunch was just fabulous. It was a great capper to our anniversary weekend in Milwaukee. The service was fantastic and the food superb.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Met up with a couple of friends here for Saturday brunch- lots of 2 hr street parking nearby (it was a little chilly out so this may have helped). Food was really good and had great portions. Would definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful weekend brunch with different and great items. Service is excellent. In summer patio is really nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I came here with my family for Mother’s Day. Our server was very friendly and professional. The food was tasty.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Slow service. When we arrived at 5, the restaurant was about 50-60% full on Mother's Day. We received our entrees at 615. Painful to wait that long. Lipstick stain on water glass. Cold temperature when we arrived at table. Server told manager, improved. Wanted dessert, but just had to go - too long. Disappointed as we used to visit restaurant frequently in the past. Not a good experience, especially given the occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Only drawback was being seated next to a column that felt a bit closed in. Great service, good food, but potatoes are deep fried, not pan fried.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This was a great restaurant for a date with my girlfriend. It was fairly quiet and worth it for the meal. The location and time suggests fancy dress, though it would be acceptable to wear something a little more casual.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

It took a long time to get our food, but our waitress told us right away that this would be the case because a big group had half again as many as they had reserved for. It was lovely out on the patio, and had we not had theater tickets we wouldn't have minded at all. As it was, we had to rush a bit.

The servings were huge, especially the French toast. It would have been enough for all four of us, eight big pieces on a serving platter. Perhaps the order size could be cut in half.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food took close close to hour to arrive, even when tables ordered after us. This small restaurant can’t handle large volumes, so they shouldn’t offer extra seating outside or have large parties

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Very good burgers! The cocktails were also outstanding! Our server was kind, and excellent. Would highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Was not our first time here. Food was good; drinks were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Always a tasty meal and great service. The special strawberry salad was terrific

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We usually come for the Sunday brunch. Always excellent. Many choices. I love the Nick! Make sure you make reservations!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Delicious brunch omelet. Service was terrific!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We loved the Knick!!!!
Food was awesome. Service was excellent.
Ambience was great - has character but not noisy at all
Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Stopped for dinner before attending a performance at the Milwaukee Rep. The Knick never disappoints. Dinner drinks and dessert were all delicious. This is great local establishment that I highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Really good food. Awesome place

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Had the duck w/ gnocchi and it was fantastic! Drinks were only okay, but we ordered simple cocktails on the happy hour discount menu, so you can't expect to be blown away. My husband and I frequent the Knick as it is in our neighborhood and doesn't disappoint, however I made a reservation this time since I was meeting a friend on a Friday evening prior to seeing a show and wanted to be sure we'd finish on time. My only disappointment was receiving an email from Open Table following our rez that my visit was no longer eligible for points? It's not a deal breaker seeing as how I already dine here often, but kind of annoying since when I booked it was during a 1,000 point time slot. I wish my points wouldn't have been revoked. Seems silly, but I was looking forward to building some up for future dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

I always enjoy The Knick especially when there’s live music.After a great meal then it’s time to dance it all off😃

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great food, nice live music, service was a bit slow but overall we had a good time!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

I guess I've never been to The Knick before on a Friday night. I would not go again--even though it's my favorite restaurant. The noise level was horrible... The food and service remained top notch...it was just so crowded and noisy...back to only week nights, lunches and breakfasts...no more Friday or Saturday dinners.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Not our first time....and I was given a break by Elizabeth Gatford (General Manager) when I had gotten an OpenTable at 5:45pm. She got a 7:45pm instead of the 5:45pm.
She's really good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

As always, great food & service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Fish and chips (perch) was great as well as the brussel sprouts appetizer. The scallops were very salty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Really enjoyed our evening at The Knick! Atmosphere is great. Food was delicious. Good service. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

We love The Knick. Eat there often and always celebrate there. Urge everybody to go often to The Knick. There are so many restaurants closing in Milwaukee lately--we need to make sure that doesn't happen to The Knick.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Love the decor. Waitress was great. Food was wonderful. Wish I could afford it every week.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Again! ... We have had professional and prompt service with a varied menu providing excellent food. This evening was not busy so the noise level was quiet where it is otherwise often moderate when the place is "hopping". The bar food apps were wonderful and the BBQ ribs were wonderful... fall off the bone and great BBQ sauce.
We will visit again soon!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Brunch was great, service a bit slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The Knick is ALWAYS a great option. Location, views and, of course, outstanding food. Keep it up! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 7, 2018

I love the Knick and have it on my Favorite's list. I always get the same meal, the Blacked Scallop Salad. This last visit I was shocked by how little roasted romaine was on my plate. Not a high expense item to skimp on it. I was very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Knick is always a lovely place to dine. Cool vibe. I wasn’t impressed with my dinner but I chose the wrong entree. I ordered sweet potato gnocchi. It just wasn’t the Italian style gnocchi I am familiar with. It was firm and looked like a tube. Had way too many brussel sprouts in my opinion. My companions were pleased with their entrees.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Food is consistently great! We've been patrons for years and return every time o matter the season.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Food was okay not great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great food, nice ambience, professional staff all helped to make it a very enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I hate leaving reviews like this. I really do. I would rather write a review about being completely blown away by great food or a great value. We were staying in the hotel / in town from Minneapolis and a local friend of ours recommended the Knick for brunch. EVERY recommendation from them has been spot on, but this place was a total miss. The service itself was great. Our server was fantastic and in a busy brunch spot- I hate complaining to the server. They are busy and stressed etc. I ordered the corned beef hash. It was edible- which is my reason for the 3 stars. But it was so subpar. The “toast” wasn’t toasted long enough to change the bread color. The eggs were over cooked and rubbery. My daughter ordered the eggs Benedict. Same thing. Edible but so marginal. Just blah. These days- with so many great brunch spots- I expect it to be “better than what I can make at home” at $15 a plate (and I’m not a pro). Anyways- I had much higher hopes for this place and rate the food on par with Perkins or IHOP. Maybe it was an off day or new cook or something. But yeah, I was bummed. Especially since this was our last meal in town before leaving- I wish we would have picked somewhere else. The Collectivo coffee was the saving grace...

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

As always, the food was very good. Since my many previous dining experiences were during lunch time, maybe the time we spent at the restaurant for dinner on a Saturday was appropriate. However, two hours from being seated to leaving was far too long for me. We asked for water but needed a few minutes to decide on drinks. It took our server ten minutes to come back. I did not see many tables turning over while we were there so it was not just us. I’m sure that reducing the time to closer to an hour would be financially beneficial to both the servers and the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Having eaten at The Knick several times over the last few years, I would have to say this was not one of our better experiences. The Lobster Ravioli and Short Rib Mac & Cheese were a good price point, but both were kind of bland. The service was very slow. Fortunately, we were not in a rush and were having a good time with friends, but the meal took over 2 1/2 hours. All past experiences were much better, so I am hoping this is a fluke rather than a trend. We’ll go back, but will be a little more tentative.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28