About The Knick

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: (414) 272-0011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Crab Hash - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Beer Mosa - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Screwdriver - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Bloody Mary - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Pigs in a Blanket - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Classic Eggs Benedict - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Sesame Crusted Salmon - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Breakfast Pasta - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Sausage and Shrimp Pasta - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Breakfast Empanada - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Queen Mary - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Andouille Sausage Omelette - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
egg sandwich - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Basil Bloody Mary - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Pinot Noir - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Stuffed French Toast - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Beef Burger, spinach and feta - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Cappuccino - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Pita Bread - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
The Skewers Steak And Chicken - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
French Onion Soup - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Rib Eye Steak Sandwich - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (16)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Romantic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Business Meals (6)
Healthy (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fun (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great Beer (4)
Seasonal (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Historic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Cozy (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
897 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fabulous had the perch fish fry. Very go ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous had the perch fish fry. Very good. Waitress was attentive .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our brunch so much that we we ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We enjoyed our brunch so much that we went back the following

Sunday to try other things on the menu. Also a fine experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great brunch served until 2 pm. Very goo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great brunch served until 2 pm. Very good service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a great family reunion with excellen ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a great family reunion with excellent food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place loved it so much great servi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place loved it so much great service! Fun time great band

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful brunch Sat & Sun. Great park v ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful brunch Sat & Sun. Great park view especially on patio in summer.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was delicious, drinks perfect a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was delicious, drinks perfect and the service attentive. We received what we came for - a nice experience of food, ambiance and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always great food great service and an a ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always great food great service and an affordable cost. Very comfortable setting. We love the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful place for Saturday or Sunday b ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wonderful place for Saturday or Sunday brunch. Great brunch items. Service is very friendly and good. Outdoor summer patio overlooking park is very nice.

Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect evening dining for 3 business wo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Perfect evening dining for 3 business women celebrating a Thankful Dinner. All of the dinner selections sounded tempting. Portions were sized appropriately - no take-aways, and no one left hungry. A nice selection of house wines and drink specials. We shared a dessert, and the server pleasantly provided 3 spoons. Beautifully, tastefully decorated for the holiday, throughout. I'd definitely return and I'll suggest it to others as a hidden gem.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful brunch this past Satu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a wonderful brunch this past Saturday. My parents were visiting from out of town and I wanted to take them to a delicious brunch spot. We had great bloody marys- the Queen Mary is loaded and delicious. We all loved our brunch entry choices. Can't go wrong with their brunch menu. We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We are frequent patrons, usually for dri ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We are frequent patrons, usually for drinks and appetizers at dinner time before a concert or theater performance. This dinner we had another couple come with us, and beyond sharing the akways wonderful crab dip, we each ordered a different entree. The dishes presented to my wife and me arrived lukewarm, barely that at best. Not the way you want to eat something like short ribs or mac and cheese. Our friends seemed pleased with their food, and we were having a nice time together, so we said nothing to the waitress in their presence - after all, we picked this place and our friends were happy. But a lukewarn entree doesn't cut it, much less two, so shame on you. We have had, and expect, a better overall dining experience from The Knick.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great brunch offerings. Attractively se ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great brunch offerings. Attractively served. Casual, but sophisticated ambience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The Knick can always be counted on to ha ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The Knick can always be counted on to have great food, good service and great drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place to go for a Saturd ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This is a great place to go for a Saturday or Sunday brunch. Lots of interesting and very good entrées. Good drinks and fairly good wine list. Outdoor patio in nice weather is terrific.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a Friday night fish fry. Perch ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Went for a Friday night fish fry. Perch was great. Large portion of fries. Wheelchair accessible. Nice place.

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I ordered steak and the n ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 29, 2016

My husband and I ordered steak and the night special- blackened salmon. The server suggested two perfect wine pairings. Both dishes were excellent. The salmon was especially good. Perfectly cooked, not overwhelmed with the "blackened" coating. The sauce was outstanding over the fish, spinach, potatoe bed. So good, in fact, I used it the next day to dip my broccoli for lunch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the menu, food was excellent, servi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Love the menu, food was excellent, service was the best. A little noisy because of a birthday group at the table behind us. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Anna was on point. She antici ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server Anna was on point. She anticipated our needs and we didn't wait for a thing. The food was fresh, hot, and delicious. Our party had a wonderful time and we love celebrating special occasions here! We will always be back😀👍🏻🎉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have never been to you for brunch before ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Have never been to you for brunch before and will definitely be back. Loved the breakfast pasta, our server was excellent, coffee refilled regularly, and we had plenty of time to eat, visit and get to the symphony. Thank you for a great meal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the knick. We have dinner there o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I love the knick. We have dinner there on date night frequently. Great food, great location, attentive staff. Always an interesting mix of people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday evening reservation -- restaurant ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Sunday evening reservation -- restaurant was 30% occupied. Surprised, but realized we were competing with the Packers game on TV. Very nice quiet evening. More should try the Knick.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Had a very pleasant Sunday brunch with o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Had a very pleasant Sunday brunch with old friends. The Bloody Marys were terrific as were the various brunch entrees. Staff was efficient and friendly and our server, Grace, was sweet and attentive. Everyone in our group agreed it was a lovely afternoon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place. Great food selection ra ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Love this place. Great food selection ranging from delicious salads to fresh entres to burgers. (I'm a pescaterian, so fresh salads and fresh fish entries are important to me.) Located in beautiful area of Milwaukee - parking is also very easy. Our server was very nice but not very attentive - but I've been here a lot and usually service is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We stopped in after the Milwaukee Ballet ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We stopped in after the Milwaukee Ballet. We walked from the PAC which wasn't a bad walk. Weather was good for walking. We've been to the Knick before so we wanted the purple haze martini but they were no longer on the menu. Our waitress asked if the bar staff could make them for us and they did! We were thrilled. Food was good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We love The Knick! Unfortunately, today ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We love The Knick! Unfortunately, today we had a group of 7 and were in the back of the restaurant and had to use our phone twice to call the restaurant to ask for our server to bring this or that for us. The burger we ordered was not cooked properly and needed to be sent back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Always good food and had a great manhatt ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Always good food and had a great manhattan with Rehorst gin! I love the longhours and relaxed feel of the place. It's our "go to" place!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Wonderful, very large salads. Great rib ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Wonderful, very large salads. Great ribs! Excellent service. TVs are a distraction.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My girlfriends, "The Bevy", took me to t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 18, 2016

My girlfriends, "The Bevy", took me to the Knick for my birthday. The food was exceptional! I had the special and it was to die for! Our waitress was accommodating and friendly! The dining room was lovely and had a warm and friendly atmosphere. We will be back to celebrate our Christmas get together !

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and freshly prepared. Amb ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food was great and freshly prepared. Ambience was perfect sitting next to window on Juneau. Good selection on menu. Service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I like everything about this restaurant ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I like everything about this restaurant with one exception. I am gluten free and love the burgers but this restaurant does not have a gluten free hamburger bun available. They need to make this available as do many other restaurants.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The stage was a great detractor and trip ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The stage was a great detractor and tripping hazard, we believe the tables were too close and there was not enough room for a path to the hallway restroom.

My Queen Mary and the food were great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Server was very friendly, food was very ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Server was very friendly, food was very good, nice ambiance. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite places in Milwaukee f ...

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 4, 2016

One of my favorite places in Milwaukee for a classy dinner, especially on the later side (their kitchen's open until midnight every day).

Get the Cobb salad if you want to fill up and still have a full take-home container — it's enormous! Wings are another must, and their beer and cocktail selection doesn't disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was kind of slow. The crab hash ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Service was kind of slow. The crab hash was not great, egg Benedict was good, omelette was in need of more flavor, biscuits and gravy was not good - went with a group of 4 for brunch- may try lunch or dinner was brunch service is not the best way to review a restaurant for the first time. Maybe would try again but lots of good options in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very enjoyable meal . . . went with a co ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Very enjoyable meal . . . went with a couple of buddies because we needed a place close to Shank Hall for a concert we were headed to. They got us in and out, and we enjoyed the food and the waitress very much. I had a mac n' cheese special with different specialty cheeses and grilled chicken, but very tasty and priced right. I'd like to go back and try some of the other things on the menu because a lot of it looked really interesting for a foodie like myself. Had a Moscow Mule to go with it that was pretty well done and my friends really like some of the specialty beers they had. Swanky looking bar and decor, and had the weather been nicer, I would have tried the outdoor seating.

Hope to go back again . . .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The fried green tomatoes bigger was amaz ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The fried green tomatoes bigger was amazing. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our waittress took a long time to bring ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Our waittress took a long time to bring everything and did not refill drinks or coffee unless asked.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

The Knick had awesome food and service! ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The Knick had awesome food and service! The crab cakes benedict was fantastic!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place to enjoy good eats with frien ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Nice place to enjoy good eats with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.