Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About The Knick

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: (414) 272-0011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (21)
Casual (18)
Great for Lunch (16)
See All
Creative Cuisine (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Romantic (8)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Fun (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Healthy (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Historic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Authentic (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Private Room (1)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
928 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service and good food always. This place is worth going to on a regular basis or trying if you've never been

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

Always great service! I really like the food and the drinks are generous! Anna was our server and she is fabulous!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I again had a great time at the Knick for a weekend brunch. Food is very good. Drinks and wine are also very good. Service is great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The service was lacking for only having 4 tables taken. I think we waited nearly 1 hour before being served.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Visited restaurant prior to show at Milwaukee Theater...awesome happy hour filled with appetizers and drinks for only $5 bucks/item. Be sure to order the Quesadillas and hot wings. I will definitely return!

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful as always. Something for everyone in our party! Love the Build Your Own Mimosa-great value.

We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I've had a better experience here when they weren't as busy. We went for a Sunday brunch. They were very busy, though we were seated right away. The service was very slow. My food, gluten free French toast and bacon, came out cold. I sent it back and the bacon came back piping hot and the French toast was still cold! It was yummy but cold. Very disappointing.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had another great brunch. Very good service. Valet parking although parking is generally easy within a block.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My fiancé and I cam to the Knick for her birthday. Everything was perfect and exactly what we were looking for. Great atmosphere, drinks were good, and the food was amazing! Great place to bring your special someone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great brunch. Wonderful service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The Knick is one of two or three favorite restaurants in Milwaukee--great food, great menu, great service, great neighborhood. . .

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The Knick is consistently good -- Eric is a great bartender -- always remembers the "usual" cocktails. Mushroom barley soup never disappoints and the menu always has something interesting to choose.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 8, 2017

There were 3 of us and none of us had been to the Knick for quite a few years. After eating we wondered why it had taken us so long to go back. We loved the food, the prices were good and our waitress was very friendly. We will go back, much sooner this time.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Such a great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I have dined at the Knick several times, and I have always enjoyed the food and service. On this particular evening, we were dining fairly late, and the restaurant was fairly empty. I was pleasantly surprised to fine out that the quality of service and food remained top-notch- even when it was late and business has slowed down. Quality is consistent here, and that is another reason that we will be back. Thanks!

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I had baby back ribs which were swimming in BBQ sauce. My husband had carnitas which was ok but a little fatty. The Knick has a $5 menu for happy hour. This is a good thing so you can dine for cheap. The wine is inexpensive and tasted every bit of a cheap boxed wine. Not sure we will go back for dinner. We may try their brunch since it used to be very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Not our first time...nor our last!
We go during the week when it's their happy hour....3-6pm.
Cocktails are $5.00 and their appetizers also are $5.00!
Great way to begin any evening!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 21, 2017

I love this place because the staff is very nice and the restaurant is beautiful, but the food is often lacking in quality and flavor. I would like to see more consistent and better offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and ambiance... we had hopple popple which was awesome ! Enough to feed

Tags: Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went to the Knick for our Valentine's dinner. We had reservations for 7 and we seated exactly at 7. Our drinks came promptly and out dinner was even quicker. The atmosphere was fantastic and the staff were amazing. They were on top of everything without being overbearing. We ended up getting a dessert and loved it. The food was fantastic, but overall I think the atmosphere, the people, and the fair price are what have me raving! Definitely would recommend to a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

NOT our first time at The Knick! We go for their 3-6pm $5.00 drinks and appetizers. Always great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Delicious breakfast, beautiful location. Nice lake view

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had an excellent dining experience. Service, menu options, food quantity and quality represented good value. We'll be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Haven't been to the Knick in a couple of years but was looking for quality food served late. We will be back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I was perfectly happy with the setting, food, pricing. My friend had a miscommunication with our Server, however, and was not pleased. However the Manager compensated her quite nicely, I thought.

When we arrived it was not busy, yet our Server was abrupt and did not seem excited to be there that evening. My friend did not believe her apology for the communication problem ... found it insincere.

This would not dissuade me from returning. Menu is delightful! Hostess wa7 most welcoming!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great for brunch on Saturdays and Sundays. Nice outdoor patio in summer, overlooks a park.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Anna is a just great waitress! With a wonderful smile and excellent service. We always hope we get her :) The Knick is our favorite, always predictable, fun restaurant to go to after the theater. Food always very good. Don't change!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great weekend brunch. Nice view of park; great patio in summer.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The Knick is always terrific...all good. Yesterday our waitress was particularly terrific...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Delicious food. Great variety without being overwhelming. Wonderful Old Fashions! Excellent and attentive service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The Nick is a good but common place to eat. The food is of a average fair.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Fabulous had the perch fish fry. Very good. Waitress was attentive .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We enjoyed our brunch so much that we went back the following
Sunday to try other things on the menu. Also a fine experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great brunch served until 2 pm. Very good service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a great family reunion with excellent food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place loved it so much great service! Fun time great band

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful brunch Sat & Sun. Great park view especially on patio in summer.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was delicious, drinks perfect and the service attentive. We received what we came for - a nice experience of food, ambiance and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always great food great service and an affordable cost. Very comfortable setting. We love the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wonderful place for Saturday or Sunday brunch. Great brunch items. Service is very friendly and good. Outdoor summer patio overlooking park is very nice.

Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.