Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About The Knick

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: (414) 272-0011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Casual (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
See All
Great for Lunch (17)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Business Meals (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Cozy (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Romantic (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Healthy (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Scenic View (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Seasonal (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (2)
Live Sports (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Authentic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
1060 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

This was a great location for a family brunch. Good food in generous portions and strong service. Definitely draws a crowd so reservations were essential.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Personable waitstaff, varied menu utilizing seasonal ingredients, and great food that is not overpriced.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Great place for weekend brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Always fun to go to The Knick. Everyone, from the host to the waitstaff, is very friendly and the drinks and food are always good. It’s our go to place on Friday nights!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 2, 2018

The food was excellent. It was a relaxing atmosphere and our server was very attentive and everything came exactly like ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Their gluten free french toast was a great menu option, however if you are a corned beef hash fan - you will be disappointed as it's a weak attempt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great Saturday and Sunday brunch. Open until midnight.

Tags: Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Definitely my favorite place in Milwaukee to dine. I lived in the neighborhood years ago and still love spending time in the area. Every meal there is always delicious. Nice bar and great outdoor seating when the weather permits.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 20, 2017

I eat at The Knick so often and love it so much that it gets harder and harder to write these reviews. It's my favorite restaurant and I recommend that everybody try it. Great food, great service. My friends loved their salads and I loved my steak...for dinner...both at The Knick and the next day at home...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 19, 2017

Everything was great, Reegan was an absolute sweetheart, but the place seemed a bit dirty... glass chandeliers were very dusty floors were dirty.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 18, 2017

We love the Knick! Our friends are always as happy as we hope they will be when we recommend eating at the Knick!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

Recommended by a friend for get together dinner. Service was good & waitresses attentive. Ordered salmon special and it was just ok, anything special. Overall, an average experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Have been here twice now and have loved each visit. Highly recommend the short rib and meatloaf if it's on the menu. The boozy dessert cocktails and ice cream are also not to be missed! It can get a little loud in here but the ambiance is nice. Great for groups, although I've only come for nice dates. Make reservations as it can get pretty busy!

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 9, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Milwaukee. I am never disappointed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 8, 2017

This has been one of our go to places on a Friday night for years. Great Fish Fry but also has many other options and good specials. We introduced The Knick to friends on this visit and they loved the food, atmosphere and drinks. Love this place!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 2, 2017

The hamburger was outstanding, as where the salads

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 29, 2017

this is not the first time we have been here...we took two others with us and we treated them for what we ate...all was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 25, 2017

The Knick is a great place to go for any occasion! It has a wonderful atmosphere and the wait staff is very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu and specials of the day/night. I absolutely love going to The Knick.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Great Saturday & Sunday brunch. Service is excellent. Nice wines. Outdoor eating in summer is wonderful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Food was decent yet we were asked to leave our table after 45 minutes for a "big party" was coming in around us. Why place us there in the first place when you know a " big party" was going to need the area. The party stood around us waiting for us to leave after only a minute. Very surprising action by the manager. Did not leave us with a good feeling about the restaurant at all.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

I used this app to create a reservation for us. The reservation was not there when we got to the restaurant, but they were very open, so it wasn’t an issue. The restaurant itself had an awesome vibe with huge servings for a pretty fair price. It was my first time, so I’m very happy about it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great brunch. I went for my one year anniversary and I absolutely loved the food. I tried the egg Benedict and my boyfriend had the French toast and we ate everything. I loved the furniture and the decorations. Our waitress was amazing as well and gave great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2017

I love the fact that they have valet parking on Sundays during brunch. Good food and good prices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2017

First time for brunch. Dress is pretty causal despite it being in a hotel (which was great for us post 5K). Food was amazing. So many delicious options! Lots of traditional brunch options and some with an updated twist. Interesting drink list, but we all opted for coffee. We probably could have been seated without a wait, but I am a reservations kinda girl. Service was great - available, but not overbearing. I cannot wait to go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Hamburger was juicy and tasty. Seasoned fries were hot and had a nice crunch. Very pleased with dish. My husband had the salmon sandwich and said it was well done. The September 9 cake was decedent. Our waitress seemed preoccupied. She walked out the door with us at 8:30 so we may have been her last table.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Excellent gluten free french toast. Thank you for that option. This is a old standby favorite for us. Always consistent. Like home.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 28, 2017

We came for 5 Cards Stud with 8 people ... we were there early -- had great food, a great server, and a super fun time ... I been there a few times before for brunch only ... and have never been disappointed with the food, drinks or service ...

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Met longtime friends for Sunday brunch and it was perfect- would definitely do it again

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Always good food and service . They have a great variety of entree's, pricing is also very reasonable!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great atmosphere and menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 9, 2017

excellent as always...great food, great service, comfortable...one of our favorite restaurants...

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great for brunch. Nice outdoor patio. Great service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was very good. The waitress was very slow. Seemed like not enough help. Had to wait along time for everything.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Salmon was fabulous and staff very attentive! West-side of restaurant has a semi-private space that made it all the better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Great place & great food (never disappointed). Only suggestion is that you should place insect/fly traps in the restaurant. During my business gathering of 4 people, we had bothersome flies continually buzzing around our food & faces...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 1, 2017

This was a brunch date for us on a Sunday when thus restaurant is very busy and that was the case. We were seated immediately outside on a beautiful Fall day. We started our meal with a drink and then ordered two menu items we had never tried: a breakfast croissant and biscuits and gravy. The portions were fine as was the taste of both. The bacon on the breakfast egg croissant was done to perfection. The sandwich was served on a bun, not a croissant. We enjoyed our brunch and would encourage you to have brunch here on a weekend. Be sure to make a reservation because this is a popular place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We enjoyed our brunch at The Knick very much! The crabcake benedict was so delicious. The waitstaff is very attentive and kept our coffee cups and water glasses filled. Nice atmosphere!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Excellent. Our server seemed too stiff and formal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2017

After hearing for years about the wonderful Sunday Brunch at the Knick, I decided to take two guests and enjoy the late morning. At the outset I want to say something positive, I had the corned beef hash and although not exactly what I had expected -- it was delicious, and unique, and more than an ample proportion. One guest had the Goat Cheese Pesto Omelet and he was very pleased with his choice. It goes downhill from there. From the time we entered and were immediately seated, it took an hour to get our meal The servers seemed to be working overtime, but there were not enough of them, perhaps. Or, the kitchen needs help. The long wait with friends would not have been so bad were it not for the deafening noise of the place. We could hardly hear each other and had to shout. People rightly rave about the food, but all the rest leaves much to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Bartender are amazing and the drink are so good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.