Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About The Knick

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: (414) 272-0011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
See All
Great for Lunch (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Business Meals (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Cozy (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Healthy (9)
Fun (9)
Romantic (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Scenic View (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
People Watching (4)
Authentic (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (2)
Live Sports (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Waterfront (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort by
S
1047 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

One of my favorite restaurants in Milwaukee. I am never disappointed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

This has been one of our go to places on a Friday night for years. Great Fish Fry but also has many other options and good specials. We introduced The Knick to friends on this visit and they loved the food, atmosphere and drinks. Love this place!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 2, 2017

The hamburger was outstanding, as where the salads

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 29, 2017

this is not the first time we have been here...we took two others with us and we treated them for what we ate...all was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 25, 2017

The Knick is a great place to go for any occasion! It has a wonderful atmosphere and the wait staff is very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu and specials of the day/night. I absolutely love going to The Knick.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Great Saturday & Sunday brunch. Service is excellent. Nice wines. Outdoor eating in summer is wonderful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Food was decent yet we were asked to leave our table after 45 minutes for a "big party" was coming in around us. Why place us there in the first place when you know a " big party" was going to need the area. The party stood around us waiting for us to leave after only a minute. Very surprising action by the manager. Did not leave us with a good feeling about the restaurant at all.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

I used this app to create a reservation for us. The reservation was not there when we got to the restaurant, but they were very open, so it wasn’t an issue. The restaurant itself had an awesome vibe with huge servings for a pretty fair price. It was my first time, so I’m very happy about it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great brunch. I went for my one year anniversary and I absolutely loved the food. I tried the egg Benedict and my boyfriend had the French toast and we ate everything. I loved the furniture and the decorations. Our waitress was amazing as well and gave great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2017

I love the fact that they have valet parking on Sundays during brunch. Good food and good prices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2017

First time for brunch. Dress is pretty causal despite it being in a hotel (which was great for us post 5K). Food was amazing. So many delicious options! Lots of traditional brunch options and some with an updated twist. Interesting drink list, but we all opted for coffee. We probably could have been seated without a wait, but I am a reservations kinda girl. Service was great - available, but not overbearing. I cannot wait to go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Hamburger was juicy and tasty. Seasoned fries were hot and had a nice crunch. Very pleased with dish. My husband had the salmon sandwich and said it was well done. The September 9 cake was decedent. Our waitress seemed preoccupied. She walked out the door with us at 8:30 so we may have been her last table.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Excellent gluten free french toast. Thank you for that option. This is a old standby favorite for us. Always consistent. Like home.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 28, 2017

We came for 5 Cards Stud with 8 people ... we were there early -- had great food, a great server, and a super fun time ... I been there a few times before for brunch only ... and have never been disappointed with the food, drinks or service ...

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Met longtime friends for Sunday brunch and it was perfect- would definitely do it again

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Always good food and service . They have a great variety of entree's, pricing is also very reasonable!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great atmosphere and menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 9, 2017

excellent as always...great food, great service, comfortable...one of our favorite restaurants...

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great for brunch. Nice outdoor patio. Great service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was very good. The waitress was very slow. Seemed like not enough help. Had to wait along time for everything.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Salmon was fabulous and staff very attentive! West-side of restaurant has a semi-private space that made it all the better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Great place & great food (never disappointed). Only suggestion is that you should place insect/fly traps in the restaurant. During my business gathering of 4 people, we had bothersome flies continually buzzing around our food & faces...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 1, 2017

This was a brunch date for us on a Sunday when thus restaurant is very busy and that was the case. We were seated immediately outside on a beautiful Fall day. We started our meal with a drink and then ordered two menu items we had never tried: a breakfast croissant and biscuits and gravy. The portions were fine as was the taste of both. The bacon on the breakfast egg croissant was done to perfection. The sandwich was served on a bun, not a croissant. We enjoyed our brunch and would encourage you to have brunch here on a weekend. Be sure to make a reservation because this is a popular place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We enjoyed our brunch at The Knick very much! The crabcake benedict was so delicious. The waitstaff is very attentive and kept our coffee cups and water glasses filled. Nice atmosphere!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Excellent. Our server seemed too stiff and formal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2017

After hearing for years about the wonderful Sunday Brunch at the Knick, I decided to take two guests and enjoy the late morning. At the outset I want to say something positive, I had the corned beef hash and although not exactly what I had expected -- it was delicious, and unique, and more than an ample proportion. One guest had the Goat Cheese Pesto Omelet and he was very pleased with his choice. It goes downhill from there. From the time we entered and were immediately seated, it took an hour to get our meal The servers seemed to be working overtime, but there were not enough of them, perhaps. Or, the kitchen needs help. The long wait with friends would not have been so bad were it not for the deafening noise of the place. We could hardly hear each other and had to shout. People rightly rave about the food, but all the rest leaves much to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Bartender are amazing and the drink are so good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Consistently good. Love half price wine nite. Bartender Eric is always friendly and fun to chat with

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 18, 2017

The Knick is at the top of our favorite list. Great food, great service, convenient location. Parking was surprisingly fine--because there has been so much recent construction and no parking signs--but even with that, parking was easy. Always consistent, always lovely.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 17, 2017

A favorite for Sunday brunch. Food is excellent. Service however is on the decline with my past few visits. A few minor order inconsistencies with what was ordered and what was delivered.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food at the Knick was wonderful, but the service was on the poor end of what I’ve experienced in Milwaukee. Our waitress was curt and only checked on our table once every 30 minutes or so. We had finished our meal completely and we sat for 20 minutes before our checks were brought out, the. Another 20+ minutes before our cards were ran and returned to us. The restaurant was not very busy when we went, so we were a bit confused about the delay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great brunch. Very nice outdoor patio overlooking park. Great service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Terrific setting on the outdoor patio of an old favorite. The food was fantastic and the service just has good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food and service is always good. There are so many delicious-sounding choices on the menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 6, 2017

This place has an amazing happy hour with a great variety of $5 meals and the drinks are a really reasonable price too

For $5 specials the portions were excellent and GREAT value for money. I must have had 12 shrimp I was expecting 3/4 at most!

We'll be back to try everything else including the float drinks the table next to us we're having.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent food! Great and friendly staff! Outstanding location!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot, Healthy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 27, 2017

My nephew & family we're here with 16 month old and everything was so nice from food to service and accommodating the toddler.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Came here for Sunday brunch and I was once again pleased! I enjoyed my meal the last time I came here (about 2 years ago) and wanted to give it another go now that I'm living in the area. Great service as we were seated within 5 minutes of arriving. Our waitress Anna did a great job attending to us even with it being "prime"/busy brunch hour. I loved my experience at the Knick and will definitely come again soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The Knick is one of our favorite places. The food is always good, the wait staff is pretty much perfect and it has become our go to place when we don't know here to go. Would highly recommend it!

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 23, 2017

It was a good time at The Knick. A very nice room with great ambience, nice service, good food. Recommendable for small and big groups. The menu offered something for every taste, the beverage list as well. A good experience for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.