About The Knick

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: 4142720011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Restaurant Photos

Crab Hash
Beer Mosa
Screwdriver
Bloody Mary
Pigs in a Blanket
Classic Eggs Benedict
Sesame Crusted Salmon
Breakfast Pasta
Sausage and Shrimp Pasta
Breakfast Empanada
Queen Mary
Andouille Sausage Omelette
egg sandwich
Basil Bloody Mary
Pinot Noir
Stuffed French Toast
Beef Burger, spinach and feta
Cappuccino
Pita Bread
The Skewers Steak And Chicken
French Onion Soup
Rib Eye Steak Sandwich

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 12:00AM - 12:00AM 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Wisconsin
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Wisconsin
Best Value
Milwaukee
4 More
Great for Lunch
Milwaukee
Outdoor Dining
Milwaukee
Contemporary American
Milwaukee
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Milwaukee ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (52)
Great for Lunch (50)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
See All
Great for Brunch (38)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Good for Groups (27)
Special Occasion (26)
Scenic View (20)
Hot Spot (11)
Romantic (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Family Style (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Cozy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Authentic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Business Meals (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great Beer (1)
Fun (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
805 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice place to enjoy good eats with frien ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Nice place to enjoy good eats with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We were visiting from out of town and sa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We were visiting from out of town and saw the Knick on Open Table. The restaurant was great and our waitress super attentive and helpful. The food was delicious, specially the mushroom barley soup.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bit disappointed last visit. Bread hard ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Bit disappointed last visit. Bread hard as rock. Sea bass and salmon over done despite we requested medium cook. Steak not cooked as requested. Service not as friendly.😞 Our 4th visit from out of state.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We enjoyed a birthday celebration with s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We enjoyed a birthday celebration with seniors and toddlers. The menu offerings were interesting, the food tasty, and the staff accommodating.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NOT our first, NOR our last time at The ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

NOT our first, NOR our last time at The Knick....always just great...took two new people with us who had never been to Th Knick....They will go there without us next time they are available to dine.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice brunch with good food, great s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very nice brunch with good food, great service and a lovely day to sit outside!

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very average

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was very average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We like your sunday brunch. We met prio ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We like your sunday brunch. We met prior to going to art museum

Tags: Waterfront, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

NOT our first, nor will it be our last, ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

NOT our first, nor will it be our last, time! We frequent this place from Mon-Friday between 3-6pm for their Happy Hour menu....drinks $5.00 each; food also $5.00 each appetizer. Fantastic drinks and food!~

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time here. The food w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was our first time here. The food was outstanding and we got large portions. The selection was perfect and so were the drink choices. Our only thing that we felt needed improving was the service. It was very cut and dry noting that would make people feel welcome Or that the server was willing to answer questions or make the dining memorable

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent food service location ambience ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent food service location ambience. A must go back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Fun, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Afternoon Tea, Live Sports, Great Beer, Organic, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently high quality food and servi ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Consistently high quality food and service over the years this restaurant has been open. The lobster corn chowder on the specials menu was just right, and the house salad is enormous. Great place to eat before or after theater or concerts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always good love their dinner salads

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always good love their dinner salads

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sat at a table in the back corner of the ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Sat at a table in the back corner of the dining room, made for a quiet dining experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

After moving back to Milwaukee the Knick ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

After moving back to Milwaukee the Knick was one of the first places I wanted to reconnect with. It didn't disappoint. Very good brunch menu, table outdoors delightful. The bloody Mary's were pretty good but needed spicing up. Overall, a really good experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Was able to sit outside. The view was g ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Was able to sit outside. The view was great and the food portions were very large. I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a pleasure to dine at The Knick.. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at The Knick.....weekend brunch, lunch, dinner......small or large groups.....never disappointed!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing wings, Elsa Malbec is beautiful ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Amazing wings, Elsa Malbec is beautiful and NY strip flawless as is the service and array of delicious desserts and decadent ice cream drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our 2nd time at the Knick...bot ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

This was our 2nd time at the Knick...both for dinner. The food is fantastic! And the prices are modest compared to the quality (and quantity) of the food. First visit, I had an amazing meatloaf dinner. Was sad it was not on the menu this time around, but it's good that they vary the selection. This time, had an awsome avocado bacon cheeseburger with fries. Sooo good. And the service is always good as well. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty place with good food. Wish there ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Pretty place with good food. Wish there was more outdoor seating available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

NOT our first time...we frequent frequen ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

NOT our first time...we frequent frequently...prices are $5.00 drinks and $5.00 appetizers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants. I've always enjoyed good food and service. It does tend to be noisy though, but I'm finding that in a lot of restaurants these days due to design. I would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great late night meal. Food and service ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great late night meal. Food and service were both as if we ate at 7:00 rather than 11:00.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fun waitress/very knowledgeable. I'm " g ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Fun waitress/very knowledgeable. I'm " gluten-free" and she was wonderful in helping me pick a gluten free meal. . Sat in a booth by a large window and enjoyed the "cool" vibe of downtown Milwaukee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went here based on the reviews and we ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We went here based on the reviews and we liked it! Original, somewhat contemporary menu, and we especially liked the blackened shrimp salad with avocado and mango, it was perfect. When we asked to share we got two plates already plated up beautifully and I am guessing we got more than one salad altogether, that good hosting. Good beer selection, and good wines. We will go back for lunch with the kids sometime!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We've dined at The Knick several times a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We've dined at The Knick several times and have always found it to be a great place. This time was no exception. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Sat on the patio for dinner leading up t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Sat on the patio for dinner leading up to the lakefront fireworks. Dinner and the wine were very good as was desert. The only negative was the patio area lacks ambiance. Very plain. No plants, no lighting or decoration of any sort. Very generic compared to inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Overall was good. Waitress kept forgetti ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Overall was good. Waitress kept forgetting beverages and they were out of the omelet we wanted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We are from out of state and picked this ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We are from out of state and picked this restaurant by reading menu and some reviews. Was not disappointed. Food was delicious, service was great. If ever back in Milwaukee would absolutely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Options for everyone. Great drink select ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Options for everyone. Great drink selection - craft cocktails wine and beer. My scallop salad was amazing and so was the tuna tartar app. Great patio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The Knick is one of my favorites. I too ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The Knick is one of my favorites. I took a friend to lunch for her birthday at The Knick at her request--since it also one of her favorites. The weather was perfect for outdoor dining.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding at a very reaso ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was outstanding at a very reasonable price. Our server was very attentive - quick service and at the right time. My herbed chicken was wonderful and my husband's blackened tilapia was just right spicy. We will definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I took a friend for her birthday. We sa ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I took a friend for her birthday. We sat outside and it was delightful. The food is always good. We had a crab appetizer which was very tasty and the bread and crackers are wonderful. Our server was very attentive and very personable. We had a lovely evening and look forward to going back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience with great food!! Excel ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great experience with great food!! Excellent service. Side note: we have a service dog and they were very professional and respectful. Don't always find that with restaurants. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress had a bad attitude upon our arr ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Waitress had a bad attitude upon our arrival. Was rude. Hostess condescending. Very slow service blamed on kitchen. It was Father's Day -- why didn't The Knick staff appropriately? We could have forgiven and forgot the slow service if there had been a sincere apology, but the poor manners and attitude of the staff killed that. We will not return to The Knick - there are way too many good restaurants in Milwaukee with staffs that are happy to serve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Good to try at least once.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Cool patio and lots of nice deco inside. Food very presentable and lots of flavor. Portions are fairly large and service was prompt and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good location for downtown/lakeside eat in MKE

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Decent food - not great but above average.

Decent service - wait staff is a bit overwhelmed that night we were there. And the waitress tried to push us buying half-price bottle which we did not want to.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

TERRIFIC

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Food, service, atmosphere & value awesome!

Our server was exceptional! A perfect day for al fresco dining!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Realible Pleasure

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Each time I have been to the Knick, the food has been delicious and the servers are genuiely pleasant. The menu is always interesting. We came during Downtown Dining Week and everything was as outstanding as every other time I had been there. The hummus appetizer and flourless chocolate will be remembered as perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebration lunch

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Lunch was extremely good! Loved the chilled avocado cucumber soup, velvety texture and wonderful flavor. For the Asian salad, the grilled chicken was perfectly grilled and juicy and was perfect with the Asian flavour of the salad. The Flourless Chocolate cake was the absolute best in taste and texture. It was a very nice lunch enjoyed by all in our party.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.