About The Knick

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: 4142720011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Restaurant Photos

Crab Hash
Beer Mosa
Screwdriver
Pigs in a Blanket
Bloody Mary
Classic Eggs Benedict
Sesame Crusted Salmon
Breakfast Pasta
Sausage and Shrimp Pasta
Breakfast Empanada
Queen Mary
Pinot Noir
egg sandwich
Basil Bloody Mary
Andouille Sausage Omelette
Stuffed French Toast
Beef Burger, spinach and feta
Cappuccino
Pita Bread
Rib Eye Steak Sandwich
French Onion Soup
The Skewers Steak And Chicken

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 12:00AM - 12:00AM 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Wisconsin
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Wisconsin
Best Ambiance
Milwaukee
4 More
Best Value
Milwaukee
Great for Brunch
Milwaukee
Contemporary American
Milwaukee
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Milwaukee ›

neighborhood gem (71)
great for lunch (54)
great for outdoor dining (52)
See All
fit for foodies (51)
great for brunch (43)
special occasion (32)
good for groups (26)
hot spot (19)
scenic view (18)
late-night find (13)
vibrant bar scene (12)
romantic (12)
kid-friendly (8)
notable wine list (8)
Sort By:
Newest
772 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience with great food!! Excel ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great experience with great food!! Excellent service. Side note: we have a service dog and they were very professional and respectful. Don't always find that with restaurants. Thank you.

food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Waitress had a bad attitude upon our arr ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Waitress had a bad attitude upon our arrival. Was rude. Hostess condescending. Very slow service blamed on kitchen. It was Father's Day -- why didn't The Knick staff appropriately? We could have forgiven and forgot the slow service if there had been a sincere apology, but the poor manners and attitude of the staff killed that. We will not return to The Knick - there are way too many good restaurants in Milwaukee with staffs that are happy to serve.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good to try at least once.

Dined on June 11, 2016

Cool patio and lots of nice deco inside. Food very presentable and lots of flavor. Portions are fairly large and service was prompt and friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Good location for downtown/lakeside eat in MKE

Dined on June 10, 2016

Decent food - not great but above average. Decent service - wait staff is a bit overwhelmed that night we were there. And the waitress tried to push us buying half-price bottle which we did not want to.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

TERRIFIC

Dined on June 8, 2016

Food, service, atmosphere & value awesome! Our server was exceptional! A perfect day for al fresco dining!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Realible Pleasure

Dined on June 8, 2016

Each time I have been to the Knick, the food has been delicious and the servers are genuiely pleasant. The menu is always interesting. We came during Downtown Dining Week and everything was as outstanding as every other time I had been there. The hummus appetizer and flourless chocolate will be remembered as perfect!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebration lunch

Dined on June 8, 2016

Lunch was extremely good! Loved the chilled avocado cucumber soup, velvety texture and wonderful flavor. For the Asian salad, the grilled chicken was perfectly grilled and juicy and was perfect with the Asian flavour of the salad. The Flourless Chocolate cake was the absolute best in taste and texture. It was a very nice lunch enjoyed by all in our party.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not our first time here!

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

Food always is great...and for just $5.00, as are the drinks...just $5.00! Can't be beat!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Thought it was time to stop in during th ...

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

Thought it was time to stop in during the lunch rush. Great service interesting specials. Cucumber and avocado soup.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice Vibe

Dined on June 7, 2016

Modern & energetic ~~ Nice portion sizes and great service!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and staff at the Knick are top-notch!

Dined on June 7, 2016

Even with the rush of customers for Downtown Dining week we did not feel rushed by our server and were amazed at how quickly and efficiently our meals were prepared, served and best of tasted! The Knick is my go-to place when I want to ensure a good meal at a fair price. I wish our climate allowed for patio dining all year!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We (10 of us) celebrated my son's gradua ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

We (10 of us) celebrated my son's graduation from high school at the Knick. The staff was very accommodating and the food was excellent. We had a wonderful time. The cost was also very reasonable, given the large portions.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu for Downtown Dining Week

Dined on June 5, 2016

My husband always like The Knick. Second year that we went there with friends during Downtown Dining Week. Great food options.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On our short list of Milwaukee Favs

Dined on June 4, 2016

Born & living in the Milwaukee area our whole life, The Knick is on our short list of Milwaukee favorites that we enjoy returning to. Need I say more!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always great and so is the servi ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Food is always great and so is the service! Portions are generous and you never leave hungry! Kelly was our server and she was fabulous!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration.

Dined on May 29, 2016

We celebrated a birthday at our visit to The Knick. Our server, Grace, was very attentive and gave us some great recommendations from the menu. We will definitely be coming back to enjoy their patio dining.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NOT our first time at The Knick!

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

As always, when we dine at The Knick during their happy hours (3pm-6pm) our drinks are great and the food is not only tasty but cheap! Our server, Grace, was superb!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service2

Service was poor and slow.

Dined on May 22, 2016

Service was poor and slow.

food5
ambience5
service5

I love purple haze martini and tots!!

Dined on May 22, 2016

I love purple haze martini and tots!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NOT our first time at The Knick!

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Always great when you can get drinks and eats at $5.00 per!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is a favorite of mine. A ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

The restaurant is a favorite of mine. Always good food, a nice variety, and a friendly staff. The location is good and it's a nice place to visit with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, excellent service, and cozy ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food, excellent service, and cozy atmosphere!

food5
ambience5
service5

All ages were represented. Was delighte ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

All ages were represented. Was delighted by the ambience. Food outstanding; squash ravioli was sweet and the ahi tuna perfect. Beet salad unique

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Milwaukee's best burgers and truffle fri ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Milwaukee's best burgers and truffle fries. Perfect place for a cheat meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my most favorite restaurants down ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

One of my most favorite restaurants downtown Milwaukee.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Mother's Day Dinner Multigenerational

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a very nice Mother's Day dinner Saturday night. The only thing we didn't enjoy was the tuna appetizer. There was the smallest amount of tuna and not what we expected. Other than that, everyone enjoyed their meals and the service was very good. 92 year old Grandma was taken care of and they were very good with her handicap access. We will be back!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great and reasonably priced food. Atten ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great and reasonably priced food. Attentive staff. Very popular

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful food

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was really really great - exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend both the burrata appetizer and the short rib. Can't wait to go back and sit outside some nice summer evening.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience3
service4

Nice neighborhood place. Decent menu, go ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice neighborhood place. Decent menu, good drink selection.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent, and always is! Servi ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Food was excellent, and always is! Service was superb! Really enjoy this restaurant! Would recommend it to anyone and I will definitely go back again and again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to entertain clients for lun ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Great place to entertain clients for lunch

food5
ambience5
service5

The special menu is always a treat

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

The special menu is always a treat

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! I ordered the Denver Omelett ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great food! I ordered the Denver Omelette and subbed out the ham for shrooms. It was yummy and packed with veggies. It also came with potatoes. My husband ordered the corned beef hash. It's definitely homemade with real chunks of corned beef mixed with shredded hash browns and not the processed mush normally seen. The mimosa was decent. They had pulp in them. Service was great and the location is cute. We both ate for a little under $30. I would definitely recommend. Plus they serve brunch until 3pm, most places stop at 2pm.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Brunch Spot

Dined on May 1, 2016

I've been here several times and have never left disappointed. Great service, great food. Even though it was a busy Sunday the staff were all calm, cool and collected. Were attentive and thorough. I'd happily come here every week for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice late night place with a bit of an o ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Nice late night place with a bit of an old school supper club vibe - we will be back!

food4
ambience4
service4

Great brunch offerings. Something for ev ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great brunch offerings. Something for everyone. We can always count on a good experience at The Knick.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good Solid Restaurant

Dined on April 29, 2016

We've eaten here on several occasions and the food and service are always good. The Knick is very consistent and it's a pleasure to dine here.

food1
ambience2
service2

I have been going to the Knick for years ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

I have been going to the Knick for years and the food is always good with the exception of tonight. Had the sea bass entree. The fish and risotto didn't have any flavor and the sautéed spinach was extremely bitter.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Third visit this year and never disappointed!

Dined on April 24, 2016

We are from South Carolina but our two small granddaughters live nearby and we have kid sit them twice in 2016. This has become our favorite apot to take them for Sunday Brunch. They are 3-1/2 and 18 months but we are treated so well here and the service is excellent! Plus the food and beverages for the adults are a great part. The girls behave themselves and the staff really goes a long way to accommodate them with quick service while we sit and sip our beverages. The prices are spot on. This will be " our" first choice as long as we keep visiting!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat

Dined on April 23, 2016

We've been Knick fans for over 20 years. The service is always friendly and fun, the drinks are well made and the food never disappoints. The panko/olive crusted chicken was sensational. Our party also very much enjoyed the salmon and the ribs.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.