About The Knick

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: 4142720011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 12:00AM - 12:00AM 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Wisconsin
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Wisconsin
Best Value
Milwaukee
3 More
Great for Brunch
Milwaukee
Contemporary American
Milwaukee
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Milwaukee ›

neighborhood gem (68)
great for brunch (45)
fit for foodies (44)
See All
great for lunch (40)
special occasion (35)
great for outdoor dining (30)
good for groups (25)
romantic (21)
hot spot (19)
late-night find (17)
vibrant bar scene (13)
scenic view (11)
kid-friendly (10)
notable wine list (9)
Sort By:
Newest
753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience4
service2

Service was poor and slow.

Dined 2 days ago

Service was poor and slow.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NOT our first time at The Knick!

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Always great when you can get drinks and eats at $5.00 per!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is a favorite of mine. A ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

The restaurant is a favorite of mine. Always good food, a nice variety, and a friendly staff. The location is good and it's a nice place to visit with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, excellent service, and cozy ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food, excellent service, and cozy atmosphere!

food5
ambience5
service5

All ages were represented. Was delighte ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

All ages were represented. Was delighted by the ambience. Food outstanding; squash ravioli was sweet and the ahi tuna perfect. Beet salad unique

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Milwaukee's best burgers and truffle fri ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Milwaukee's best burgers and truffle fries. Perfect place for a cheat meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my most favorite restaurants down ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

One of my most favorite restaurants downtown Milwaukee.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Mother's Day Dinner Multigenerational

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a very nice Mother's Day dinner Saturday night. The only thing we didn't enjoy was the tuna appetizer. There was the smallest amount of tuna and not what we expected. Other than that, everyone enjoyed their meals and the service was very good. 92 year old Grandma was taken care of and they were very good with her handicap access. We will be back!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great and reasonably priced food. Atten ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great and reasonably priced food. Attentive staff. Very popular

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful food

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was really really great - exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend both the burrata appetizer and the short rib. Can't wait to go back and sit outside some nice summer evening.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience3
service4

Nice neighborhood place. Decent menu, go ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice neighborhood place. Decent menu, good drink selection.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent, and always is! Servi ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Food was excellent, and always is! Service was superb! Really enjoy this restaurant! Would recommend it to anyone and I will definitely go back again and again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to entertain clients for lun ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Great place to entertain clients for lunch

food5
ambience5
service5

The special menu is always a treat

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

The special menu is always a treat

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! I ordered the Denver Omelett ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great food! I ordered the Denver Omelette and subbed out the ham for shrooms. It was yummy and packed with veggies. It also came with potatoes. My husband ordered the corned beef hash. It's definitely homemade with real chunks of corned beef mixed with shredded hash browns and not the processed mush normally seen. The mimosa was decent. They had pulp in them. Service was great and the location is cute. We both ate for a little under $30. I would definitely recommend. Plus they serve brunch until 3pm, most places stop at 2pm.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Brunch Spot

Dined on May 1, 2016

I've been here several times and have never left disappointed. Great service, great food. Even though it was a busy Sunday the staff were all calm, cool and collected. Were attentive and thorough. I'd happily come here every week for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice late night place with a bit of an o ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Nice late night place with a bit of an old school supper club vibe - we will be back!

food4
ambience4
service4

Great brunch offerings. Something for ev ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great brunch offerings. Something for everyone. We can always count on a good experience at The Knick.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good Solid Restaurant

Dined on April 29, 2016

We've eaten here on several occasions and the food and service are always good. The Knick is very consistent and it's a pleasure to dine here.

food1
ambience2
service2

I have been going to the Knick for years ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

I have been going to the Knick for years and the food is always good with the exception of tonight. Had the sea bass entree. The fish and risotto didn't have any flavor and the sautéed spinach was extremely bitter.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Third visit this year and never disappointed!

Dined on April 24, 2016

We are from South Carolina but our two small granddaughters live nearby and we have kid sit them twice in 2016. This has become our favorite apot to take them for Sunday Brunch. They are 3-1/2 and 18 months but we are treated so well here and the service is excellent! Plus the food and beverages for the adults are a great part. The girls behave themselves and the staff really goes a long way to accommodate them with quick service while we sit and sip our beverages. The prices are spot on. This will be " our" first choice as long as we keep visiting!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat

Dined on April 23, 2016

We've been Knick fans for over 20 years. The service is always friendly and fun, the drinks are well made and the food never disappoints. The panko/olive crusted chicken was sensational. Our party also very much enjoyed the salmon and the ribs.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First timer

Dined on April 19, 2016

Never been here before so I don't what it is like normally, but was very happy with complete experience. If the weather is nicer next time I'll probably eat outside because that looks like a good idea.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sundays are specila

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

There is nothing like the Sunday Brunch at the Knick - if you are tired of the same old bacon and eggs, come have the crab cake benedict or the banana pecan pancakes, you will find them most delicious and not your mother's mimosas either (LOL)!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great music and experience

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great food. Great music and experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the drive

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

We came from Mequon and it was worth going down to the Knick. The food was great, the service was great and it was a relaxed, enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

The food and the ambiance don't match.

Dined on April 14, 2016

Great ambiance, not so good food. It's a cute lil place with candles and what not, but probably best for drinks and photo-ops.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great City feel

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Went to brunch at the Knick on Saturday. Very good food and very upscale, modern city vibe. Will definitely try the Knick for dinner as well. A great find.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Food there is always great! Our server, ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Food there is always great! Our server, Anna, was very attentive and we really appreciated that! I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My friend and I went for early dinner.Great food!

Dined on April 2, 2016

We ended up coming back later that night for dessert and drinks after the ballet. Love the Purple Haze!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The tater tots were so good! All of the ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

The tater tots were so good! All of the items ordered were plentifully portioned, especially the dessert. Our server was attentive, kind and extremely pleasant. We will definitely return again!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Back Again to The Knick

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant when they have their happy hour (3-6pm Monday thru Friday) drinks and food. We took another couple who were equally enthused. They will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't say anything different than my previous note

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

This is our favorite place to eat before 6pm....they have 'specials' from 3p-6p and all of them are just $5.00 each...including Martinis...and great food. We will go with 2 of our friends on Friday evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good meal

Dined on March 26, 2016

It is always a pleasure to return to The Knick. On this visit we both opted to have the ribs with frites. It was a good meal. We had very good service and finished off our meal by sharing a Creme brûlée. We shall return.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

The Knick is always a great experience. ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

The Knick is always a great experience. Good food good people very close to the lake just a wonderful place to be

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always consistent

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

We were a group and some had fantastic meals and some were more ordinary. The salad that accompanied meals was boring - all iceberg lettuce. The entree salads were better but still fairly uninteresting. My son said the asian chicken salad is much better at cheesecake factory. The cuban sandwich was excellent. The service was also excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Half price wine nite and mushroom barle ...

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

Half price wine nite and mushroom barley soup ROCK !!

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Good, as always

Dined on March 19, 2016

Our Saturday breakfast/brunch was very enjoyable. Interesting menu choices. The food was very good. Helpful server. Great ambiance.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place for happy hour!

Dined on March 18, 2016

Service was great. Happy hour prices are not worth missing and the food was excellent!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are REGULARS at The Knick

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

Can't say enough good things about The Knick---food ALWAYS great; service excellent; prices very reasonable. We are going back tonight!

Tags: fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.