Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About The Knick

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: (414) 272-0011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Casual (27)
See All
Great for Brunch (26)
Great for Lunch (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Special Occasion (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Business Meals (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Scenic View (13)
Fun (12)
Cozy (12)
Comfort Food (12)
People Watching (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Romantic (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Healthy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Historic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Waterfront (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Seasonal (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Authentic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Music (2)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1000 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

NOT the first time we were here...it's totally inexpensive: $5 for cocktails and $5 for appetizers/food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

We ate on the patio. Waitress was very warm and attentive. We each had a different salad and everyone loved them.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Sat outside and thoroughly enjoyed the food, weather and service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We loved dining at the Knick, but we were especially delighted to find a place that has great food and ambiance, along with being wheelchair accessible!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, People Watching, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We had a large party of friends and family visiting for the 4th, we were able to get a full reservation for all of us at 11am. We had been anticipating a brunch menu with the holiday and weekend hours, but the regular menu items were excellent as always. The waiter was perfect and handled multiple requests and questions throughout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We had dinner there on the 3rd of July. They were very accommodating and the food service ere very good. It was a quick walk to see the fireworks after dinner. Very convenient to the lake.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The 2-seat tables outside on the patio are far too close together for comfort. I had a gentleman sit down at a table behind me outside and he actually could not fit into the table despite my trying to give him as much room as I could, moving my chair within inches of the edge of our table.

It's incredibly awkward to try to carry on a conversation when you are literally (no exaggeration) inches from someone else's head. At several points during the meal the other guest and I were in actual contact with one another - he was closer than sitting next to a friend at a bar. I'd never considered leaving a restaurant with food on order (with a polite notice to the manager as to the reason) until dining here.

Additionally, the plate barely fit on the table and certainly wasn't large enough for the meal. It's really awkward to try to eat something when every dig of the fork causes food to fall off the plate onto (or in this case, off of) the table.

This is easily avoided by removing one or two tables and making sure you're serving the right portion sizes with the right plates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We are frequent visitors of the Knick. The food is always delicious. We particularly enjoy their front porch dining in the summer months. A delightful experience anytime.

Tags: Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Went for brunch. Waited 1hr for our for our food. Kids were running around like crazy and it was super noisy. Server rarely checked up on us. Don't get the breakfast potatoes-they aren't seasoned and were just burnt. Service was so slow. Wont be coming back.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Good, good, good. You can't miss taking your out-of-town friends to the Knick. Not as fussy or expensive as the "best" restaurants around town. But, for a little less money and atmosphere, the Knick can be your go to place. It is becoming ours.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Always good. Lower rating for value only because $14 seems high for a salad that is not huge and no bread included. Other places that charge that much I usually get good bread and enough to take home for another meal. Only problem with ambiance is that it was freezing. The 4 of us kept our coats on.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Wonderful as always. Our waitress, Regan, was terrific. Great food, great service. We gather there so often it's hard to write 50 words anymore...

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I was a bit disappointed the food was okay- but some of ours were not warm - very hot plates so I am to believe they were under the warmer for awhile. I probably will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of the best brunches in Milwaukee. Service is as good as the food!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was great and the service was great. A little loud when trying to talk

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very good food with an excellent variety on the menu. Great value with our drinks, entrees and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Birthday! Great outdoor dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 15, 2017

love the 1/2 price wine nite. Love the salads -- consistent, good food - enjoy the outdoor patio and bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 14, 2017

5 for dinner. Creative, delicious, cheerful service, weather did not cooperate to sit outside but hope to go back to enjoy that.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Exceptional Service, great waitress. Loved the chopped salad. Took advantage of cocktail hour drink specials before dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

As always, delicious food and wonderful service. My guest had never been to The Knick before and was very impressed.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Cool place! Great patio Happy Hour..

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was second to none. Anna was an awesome server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Met two friends for lunch during Downtown Dining. The Knick offers both inside and outside seating, westher permitting. The menu for this event had great options from which to select. I had a delicous Gazpacho for starters, followed by grilled salmon salad also excellent.
Service was a bit slow, so we requested dessert to go.
I would recommend this restaurant for lunch. Be sure to let your waitress know if you have a time constraint.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The waitress was awesome as well as the food. Loved the cheesecake.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The Knick consistently offers good value with excellent food & service. Seasonal patio is definitely a plus.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The food was wonderful, I really enjoyed the truffle burger and wings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We enjoyed the outdoor dining option when we had a girl's get together for a birthday. It was also during downtown dining week. Food, atmosphere and service were all great.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

I had forgotten what a great venue the Knick is, with it's outdoor seating and views of the park, and the lake! They have creative items on the menu, and you can eat as healthy as you choose. Try their gazpacho.....delicious! Then try a grilled salmon salad with citrus Asian dressing, to die for! There is a nice local feel to the restaurant, and if I recall correctly they have nice wines to select from.

MamaM

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, People Watching, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

This was our first time to the Knick and we were very pleased with food, the service and the value. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Food was wonderful. Service a little slow, but it was busy. We ate on the patio...very nice, and much quieter than inside would have been.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The restaurant was full for our 1 o'clock lunch. Mostly pairs of ladies or small work groups had the place requiring louder than converstional volume to be heard across the table. The staff communication was barely intelligible but worked because nothing special was required.

Courses came slowly, but food was good and tables slowly emptied making the end of the meal much more comfortable and allowed a good wrapup to the event. Would do it all again.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The Knick is a good place to go anytime for any snack or meal. If weather permits, one may enjoy outdoor dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Went for downtown dining week and knew it would be busy so I made a reservation. No point in doing so since they couldn't accommodate. We had to sit outside and it was very windy and chilly.
I understand they were extra busy for downtown dining week but then don't offer reservations if you cannot fulfill them. Especially when people are coming during their lunch hour from work and have a limited time. If you offer reservations you should know how many tables you can offer for what times and if people walk-in they should have to wait, not the other way around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Food was delicious, although the noise level made it difficult to maintain a conversation without considerable effort to hear.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Enjoyed our meal at The Knick. It was a perfect day to be on the patio and we were seated in a quiet area, so easy to talk. Food and service was fine, a good value. We especially liked the ice cream drink we had for dessert.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The brunch is always excellent, I wasn't so hungry today, and noticed how MUCH food you actually get with an order. The omelette was excellent, and the Queen Mary is one of the best bloody Mary's I have had anywhere ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Horrible experience and service. We ordered food and 1.5 hours later still hadn't been served without explanation. When I inquired on the status of our order the waitress said she would get to it after the big group ahead of us was done. We left without eating. I will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food, awesome knowledgeable service. We love coming to The Knick and will be back more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.