Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About The Knick

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: (414) 272-0011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (26)
Casual (23)
Great for Lunch (19)
See All
Great for Brunch (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Business Meals (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Fun (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Scenic View (7)
Romantic (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Historic (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (3)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Waterfront (2)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
951 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Even a rainy night didn't stop people from dining out here. Such a versatile menu that it's hard to choose. Our dinners ranged from the special which was mahi mahi, to scallops, and also ravioli. We started with the crab appetizer. Piping hot served with an abundant amount of crackers ...very good. Ravioli with porcini mushrooms was a bit too soupy for me, but flavor was nice. The others were satisfied with their entrees and practically licked their plates clean. Our waitress, Grace, was attentive, engaging and helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Another wonderful meal! Great food and service! We will absolutely be back again and again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was good. The wings were good and I liked the steak and potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Loved it! Delicious food- really good portions and service. Our party got huevos rancheros, breakfast quesadillas, banana pecan pancakes, corned beef hash and eggs Benedict and all were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great happy hour prices and $5 apps. The food is always consistently good. Great patio in summer.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine at The Knick! Today 4 girlfriends enjoyed Sangria and salads after a museum outing. Service was pleasant and efficient; decor is always appealing!

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Girlfriend afternoon with brunch and a play at the Marcus Center. What a perfect way to start out the day - having brunch at The Knick. The Knick never disappoints. Great food and wonderful staff taking care of your every need.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 30, 2017

While not a quiet and romantic brunch, it was amazing people watching, the coffee was comforting, the brunch beverage list diverse, the food was filling and well presented plus a good value. The potatoes could've been seasoned but the rest of the entree was extremely delicious (smoked salmon omelette, crab cake eggs Benedict, pecan Belgian waffles)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food, drinks and service all wonderful! We had some family in from out of town and everyone loved our experience at The Knick!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

In general our meal was very good, however both of the soups were very weak and watery. The Lobster was especially lacking in flavor, almost like they just boiled the lobster shells in the broth. For $5.95 a bowl, we expected a much better product with taste and body. Although we were dining in the evening and ordered entrees , many of the guests ordered the sandwiches, which was probably the better choice at the Knick. If we come back, it would be for the sandwiches.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

NOT our first time...and hopefully not our last tie. We took two new people with us and they thoroughly enjoyed everything!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We love The Knick. Every time friends plan to get together we say: where shall we go. The Knick is one of the two or three restaurants we always choose. No complaints ever...everything is always exactly what we expect and hope for.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The breakfast menu was wonderful. Delicious, creative breakfast options. The Bloody Mary was wonderful! Service was outstanding. Charming choice!

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We ate dinner at the Knick on a Saturday night. The service was great. We tried two of their chicken entrees and found them to be delicious. We shared a slice of German chocolate cheesecake for dessert. It was good. We would return and if you are looking for a restaurant where the food is consistently good, this is the place for you.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Love their patio, we were able to sit out there on a warm April day. We ate here for brunch, the bloody are one of my favorites in the city. Food has never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Have tried to like the Knick over numerous visits as it has nice ambiance also Harry's on Brady, a sister restaurant, but the food is consistently average at best. Very good salads and wait staff but beyond that go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Frist time visiting, the food, the drinks and the service was Outstanding. Will go back next time i visit Milwaukee. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We went to the Knick for dinner with friends from out of town. Our meals were all very good. The pork loin was outstanding. The marinated chicken was a bit overdone according to my wife, but that was a trifle compared with the overall dining experience at the Knick. The meal started with good drinks and continued through a great dinner and desserts with coffee. We will be sure to return!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The Knick was packed, not a table open which slowed service down. Food as usual was excellent, but cooled off quickly. Noise level was very energetic because of being so crowded. It still receives a high recommendation from me.

Tags: Historic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful spot for brunch. Service is always excellent. Nice variety of great brunch items.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This is one of my favorites. Food is always good, love the scallops. Burgers are great too. Wide variety of menu items for everyone. Wait staff is always attentive. This is usually our choice for a special occasions. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great service and good food always. This place is worth going to on a regular basis or trying if you've never been

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always great service! I really like the food and the drinks are generous! Anna was our server and she is fabulous!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My wife and I again had a great time at the Knick for a weekend brunch. Food is very good. Drinks and wine are also very good. Service is great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The service was lacking for only having 4 tables taken. I think we waited nearly 1 hour before being served.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Visited restaurant prior to show at Milwaukee Theater...awesome happy hour filled with appetizers and drinks for only $5 bucks/item. Be sure to order the Quesadillas and hot wings. I will definitely return!

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful as always. Something for everyone in our party! Love the Build Your Own Mimosa-great value.

We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I've had a better experience here when they weren't as busy. We went for a Sunday brunch. They were very busy, though we were seated right away. The service was very slow. My food, gluten free French toast and bacon, came out cold. I sent it back and the bacon came back piping hot and the French toast was still cold! It was yummy but cold. Very disappointing.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had another great brunch. Very good service. Valet parking although parking is generally easy within a block.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Enjoyed our meal! Cocktails and appetizers were also great and even had dessert. Everything was great but had spotty visits from our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My fiancé and I cam to the Knick for her birthday. Everything was perfect and exactly what we were looking for. Great atmosphere, drinks were good, and the food was amazing! Great place to bring your special someone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great brunch. Wonderful service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The Knick is one of two or three favorite restaurants in Milwaukee--great food, great menu, great service, great neighborhood. . .

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The Knick is consistently good -- Eric is a great bartender -- always remembers the "usual" cocktails. Mushroom barley soup never disappoints and the menu always has something interesting to choose.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 8, 2017

There were 3 of us and none of us had been to the Knick for quite a few years. After eating we wondered why it had taken us so long to go back. We loved the food, the prices were good and our waitress was very friendly. We will go back, much sooner this time.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Such a great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I have dined at the Knick several times, and I have always enjoyed the food and service. On this particular evening, we were dining fairly late, and the restaurant was fairly empty. I was pleasantly surprised to fine out that the quality of service and food remained top-notch- even when it was late and business has slowed down. Quality is consistent here, and that is another reason that we will be back. Thanks!

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I had baby back ribs which were swimming in BBQ sauce. My husband had carnitas which was ok but a little fatty. The Knick has a $5 menu for happy hour. This is a good thing so you can dine for cheap. The wine is inexpensive and tasted every bit of a cheap boxed wine. Not sure we will go back for dinner. We may try their brunch since it used to be very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Not our first time...nor our last!
We go during the week when it's their happy hour....3-6pm.
Cocktails are $5.00 and their appetizers also are $5.00!
Great way to begin any evening!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 21, 2017

I love this place because the staff is very nice and the restaurant is beautiful, but the food is often lacking in quality and flavor. I would like to see more consistent and better offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.