Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About The Knick

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: (414) 272-0011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Casual (24)
See All
Great for Brunch (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Fun (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Business Meals (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Happy Hour (12)
People Watching (12)
Cozy (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Scenic View (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Romantic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Authentic (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Waterfront (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1018 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

The Knick is at the top of our favorite list. Great food, great service, convenient location. Parking was surprisingly fine--because there has been so much recent construction and no parking signs--but even with that, parking was easy. Always consistent, always lovely.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

A favorite for Sunday brunch. Food is excellent. Service however is on the decline with my past few visits. A few minor order inconsistencies with what was ordered and what was delivered.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great brunch. Very nice outdoor patio overlooking park. Great service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Terrific setting on the outdoor patio of an old favorite. The food was fantastic and the service just has good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food and service is always good. There are so many delicious-sounding choices on the menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 6, 2017

This place has an amazing happy hour with a great variety of $5 meals and the drinks are a really reasonable price too

For $5 specials the portions were excellent and GREAT value for money. I must have had 12 shrimp I was expecting 3/4 at most!

We'll be back to try everything else including the float drinks the table next to us we're having.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent food! Great and friendly staff! Outstanding location!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot, Healthy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 27, 2017

My nephew & family we're here with 16 month old and everything was so nice from food to service and accommodating the toddler.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Came here for Sunday brunch and I was once again pleased! I enjoyed my meal the last time I came here (about 2 years ago) and wanted to give it another go now that I'm living in the area. Great service as we were seated within 5 minutes of arriving. Our waitress Anna did a great job attending to us even with it being "prime"/busy brunch hour. I loved my experience at the Knick and will definitely come again soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The Knick is one of our favorite places. The food is always good, the wait staff is pretty much perfect and it has become our go to place when we don't know here to go. Would highly recommend it!

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 23, 2017

It was a good time at The Knick. A very nice room with great ambience, nice service, good food. Recommendable for small and big groups. The menu offered something for every taste, the beverage list as well. A good experience for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We always have brunch here at least one day of the Irish Fest Weekend. Does not disappoint! Food is good; great atmosphere; attentive staff; busy!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

I have eaten at the Knick numerous times and typically have had a good experience. This time the service was slow and my food was overcooked and did not have much flavor. Same thing I order every time to go to brunch there.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Good job on the salmon and my husband was very pleased with his blackened scallops. The interior seating was cozy and elegant.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Get together with friend for Happy Hour was enhanced by the special menu options and great Cosmopolitans. The sliders, wings and brussell sprouts were delicious and very filling. Great value. People watching both indoors and outside at the patio is a fun way to enjoy this downtown gem. Our server was funny, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Happy Hour, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Never disappoints. Food has always been good and plentiful. One of my favorite places.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was great but service was a bit slow the day we went. Seems like an anomaly though!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great Saturday and Sunday brunch. Patio overlooking park is really nice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 17, 2017

NOT the first time we were here...it's totally inexpensive: $5 for cocktails and $5 for appetizers/food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We ate on the patio. Waitress was very warm and attentive. We each had a different salad and everyone loved them.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Sat outside and thoroughly enjoyed the food, weather and service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We loved dining at the Knick, but we were especially delighted to find a place that has great food and ambiance, along with being wheelchair accessible!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, People Watching, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We had a large party of friends and family visiting for the 4th, we were able to get a full reservation for all of us at 11am. We had been anticipating a brunch menu with the holiday and weekend hours, but the regular menu items were excellent as always. The waiter was perfect and handled multiple requests and questions throughout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We had dinner there on the 3rd of July. They were very accommodating and the food service ere very good. It was a quick walk to see the fireworks after dinner. Very convenient to the lake.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The 2-seat tables outside on the patio are far too close together for comfort. I had a gentleman sit down at a table behind me outside and he actually could not fit into the table despite my trying to give him as much room as I could, moving my chair within inches of the edge of our table.

It's incredibly awkward to try to carry on a conversation when you are literally (no exaggeration) inches from someone else's head. At several points during the meal the other guest and I were in actual contact with one another - he was closer than sitting next to a friend at a bar. I'd never considered leaving a restaurant with food on order (with a polite notice to the manager as to the reason) until dining here.

Additionally, the plate barely fit on the table and certainly wasn't large enough for the meal. It's really awkward to try to eat something when every dig of the fork causes food to fall off the plate onto (or in this case, off of) the table.

This is easily avoided by removing one or two tables and making sure you're serving the right portion sizes with the right plates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We are frequent visitors of the Knick. The food is always delicious. We particularly enjoy their front porch dining in the summer months. A delightful experience anytime.

Tags: Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Went for brunch. Waited 1hr for our for our food. Kids were running around like crazy and it was super noisy. Server rarely checked up on us. Don't get the breakfast potatoes-they aren't seasoned and were just burnt. Service was so slow. Wont be coming back.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Good, good, good. You can't miss taking your out-of-town friends to the Knick. Not as fussy or expensive as the "best" restaurants around town. But, for a little less money and atmosphere, the Knick can be your go to place. It is becoming ours.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Always good. Lower rating for value only because $14 seems high for a salad that is not huge and no bread included. Other places that charge that much I usually get good bread and enough to take home for another meal. Only problem with ambiance is that it was freezing. The 4 of us kept our coats on.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Wonderful as always. Our waitress, Regan, was terrific. Great food, great service. We gather there so often it's hard to write 50 words anymore...

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I was a bit disappointed the food was okay- but some of ours were not warm - very hot plates so I am to believe they were under the warmer for awhile. I probably will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of the best brunches in Milwaukee. Service is as good as the food!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was great and the service was great. A little loud when trying to talk

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very good food with an excellent variety on the menu. Great value with our drinks, entrees and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Birthday! Great outdoor dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 15, 2017

love the 1/2 price wine nite. Love the salads -- consistent, good food - enjoy the outdoor patio and bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 14, 2017

5 for dinner. Creative, delicious, cheerful service, weather did not cooperate to sit outside but hope to go back to enjoy that.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Exceptional Service, great waitress. Loved the chopped salad. Took advantage of cocktail hour drink specials before dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

As always, delicious food and wonderful service. My guest had never been to The Knick before and was very impressed.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Cool place! Great patio Happy Hour..

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.