About The Knick

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: 4142720011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Restaurant Photos

Crab Hash - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Beer Mosa - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Screwdriver - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Bloody Mary - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Pigs in a Blanket - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Classic Eggs Benedict - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Sesame Crusted Salmon - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Breakfast Pasta - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Sausage and Shrimp Pasta - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Breakfast Empanada - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Queen Mary - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Andouille Sausage Omelette - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
egg sandwich - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Basil Bloody Mary - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Pinot Noir - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Stuffed French Toast - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Beef Burger, spinach and feta - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Cappuccino - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Pita Bread - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
The Skewers Steak And Chicken - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
French Onion Soup - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI
Rib Eye Steak Sandwich - The Knick, Milwaukee, WI

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Wisconsin
Best Restaurants in Milwaukee ›

Great for Lunch (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Casual (15)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Comfort Food (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Romantic (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Business Meals (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Healthy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (5)
Cozy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Scenic View (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (3)
Authentic (3)
Historic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Waterfront (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Organic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
834 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Knick can always be counted on to ha ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

The Knick can always be counted on to have great food, good service and great drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place to go for a Saturd ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

This is a great place to go for a Saturday or Sunday brunch. Lots of interesting and very good entrées. Good drinks and fairly good wine list. Outdoor patio in nice weather is terrific.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a Friday night fish fry. Perch ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Went for a Friday night fish fry. Perch was great. Large portion of fries. Wheelchair accessible. Nice place.

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I ordered steak and the n ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 29, 2016

My husband and I ordered steak and the night special- blackened salmon. The server suggested two perfect wine pairings. Both dishes were excellent. The salmon was especially good. Perfectly cooked, not overwhelmed with the "blackened" coating. The sauce was outstanding over the fish, spinach, potatoe bed. So good, in fact, I used it the next day to dip my broccoli for lunch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the menu, food was excellent, servi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Love the menu, food was excellent, service was the best. A little noisy because of a birthday group at the table behind us. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Anna was on point. She antici ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server Anna was on point. She anticipated our needs and we didn't wait for a thing. The food was fresh, hot, and delicious. Our party had a wonderful time and we love celebrating special occasions here! We will always be back😀👍🏻🎉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have never been to you for brunch before ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Have never been to you for brunch before and will definitely be back. Loved the breakfast pasta, our server was excellent, coffee refilled regularly, and we had plenty of time to eat, visit and get to the symphony. Thank you for a great meal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the knick. We have dinner there o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I love the knick. We have dinner there on date night frequently. Great food, great location, attentive staff. Always an interesting mix of people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday evening reservation -- restaurant ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Sunday evening reservation -- restaurant was 30% occupied. Surprised, but realized we were competing with the Packers game on TV. Very nice quiet evening. More should try the Knick.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Had a very pleasant Sunday brunch with o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Had a very pleasant Sunday brunch with old friends. The Bloody Marys were terrific as were the various brunch entrees. Staff was efficient and friendly and our server, Grace, was sweet and attentive. Everyone in our group agreed it was a lovely afternoon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place. Great food selection ra ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Love this place. Great food selection ranging from delicious salads to fresh entres to burgers. (I'm a pescaterian, so fresh salads and fresh fish entries are important to me.) Located in beautiful area of Milwaukee - parking is also very easy. Our server was very nice but not very attentive - but I've been here a lot and usually service is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We stopped in after the Milwaukee Ballet ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We stopped in after the Milwaukee Ballet. We walked from the PAC which wasn't a bad walk. Weather was good for walking. We've been to the Knick before so we wanted the purple haze martini but they were no longer on the menu. Our waitress asked if the bar staff could make them for us and they did! We were thrilled. Food was good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We love The Knick! Unfortunately, today ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We love The Knick! Unfortunately, today we had a group of 7 and were in the back of the restaurant and had to use our phone twice to call the restaurant to ask for our server to bring this or that for us. The burger we ordered was not cooked properly and needed to be sent back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Always good food and had a great manhatt ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Always good food and had a great manhattan with Rehorst gin! I love the longhours and relaxed feel of the place. It's our "go to" place!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Wonderful, very large salads. Great rib ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Wonderful, very large salads. Great ribs! Excellent service. TVs are a distraction.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My girlfriends, "The Bevy", took me to t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 18, 2016

My girlfriends, "The Bevy", took me to the Knick for my birthday. The food was exceptional! I had the special and it was to die for! Our waitress was accommodating and friendly! The dining room was lovely and had a warm and friendly atmosphere. We will be back to celebrate our Christmas get together !

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and freshly prepared. Amb ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food was great and freshly prepared. Ambience was perfect sitting next to window on Juneau. Good selection on menu. Service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I like everything about this restaurant ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I like everything about this restaurant with one exception. I am gluten free and love the burgers but this restaurant does not have a gluten free hamburger bun available. They need to make this available as do many other restaurants.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The stage was a great detractor and trip ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The stage was a great detractor and tripping hazard, we believe the tables were too close and there was not enough room for a path to the hallway restroom.

My Queen Mary and the food were great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Server was very friendly, food was very ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Server was very friendly, food was very good, nice ambiance. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite places in Milwaukee f ...

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 4, 2016

One of my favorite places in Milwaukee for a classy dinner, especially on the later side (their kitchen's open until midnight every day).

Get the Cobb salad if you want to fill up and still have a full take-home container — it's enormous! Wings are another must, and their beer and cocktail selection doesn't disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was kind of slow. The crab hash ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Service was kind of slow. The crab hash was not great, egg Benedict was good, omelette was in need of more flavor, biscuits and gravy was not good - went with a group of 4 for brunch- may try lunch or dinner was brunch service is not the best way to review a restaurant for the first time. Maybe would try again but lots of good options in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very enjoyable meal . . . went with a co ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Very enjoyable meal . . . went with a couple of buddies because we needed a place close to Shank Hall for a concert we were headed to. They got us in and out, and we enjoyed the food and the waitress very much. I had a mac n' cheese special with different specialty cheeses and grilled chicken, but very tasty and priced right. I'd like to go back and try some of the other things on the menu because a lot of it looked really interesting for a foodie like myself. Had a Moscow Mule to go with it that was pretty well done and my friends really like some of the specialty beers they had. Swanky looking bar and decor, and had the weather been nicer, I would have tried the outdoor seating.

Hope to go back again . . .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The fried green tomatoes bigger was amaz ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The fried green tomatoes bigger was amazing. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our waittress took a long time to bring ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Our waittress took a long time to bring everything and did not refill drinks or coffee unless asked.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

The Knick had awesome food and service! ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The Knick had awesome food and service! The crab cakes benedict was fantastic!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place to enjoy good eats with frien ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Nice place to enjoy good eats with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We were visiting from out of town and sa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We were visiting from out of town and saw the Knick on Open Table. The restaurant was great and our waitress super attentive and helpful. The food was delicious, specially the mushroom barley soup.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A quiet Secret of Milwaukee. Located hig ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 8, 2016

A quiet Secret of Milwaukee. Located high on the hillside near the Museum of Art in the Knickerbocker hotel, this classy restaurant is idea for brunch. While the Knick offers a wide variety of brunch selections, my wife and I had the turkey, BLT sandwich. It was colossal and was presented like an art bouquet. This is not hyperbole. What can you do with a sandwich? Not much generally, but a good chef,... I mean a truly good chef can show his brilliance with a novel presentation. Blended flavors makes for the "party-in-the-mouth" sensation.

But shhh! That's not all. The house made chips are delicious ! They punctuated a "yummy, good for the tummy... If you don't like this, you must be a dummy!😜

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Bit disappointed last visit. Bread hard ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Bit disappointed last visit. Bread hard as rock. Sea bass and salmon over done despite we requested medium cook. Steak not cooked as requested. Service not as friendly.😞 Our 4th visit from out of state.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We enjoyed a birthday celebration with s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We enjoyed a birthday celebration with seniors and toddlers. The menu offerings were interesting, the food tasty, and the staff accommodating.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NOT our first, NOR our last time at The ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 3, 2016

NOT our first, NOR our last time at The Knick....always just great...took two new people with us who had never been to Th Knick....They will go there without us next time they are available to dine.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice brunch with good food, great s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very nice brunch with good food, great service and a lovely day to sit outside!

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very average

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was very average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We like your sunday brunch. We met prio ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We like your sunday brunch. We met prior to going to art museum

Tags: Waterfront, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

NOT our first, nor will it be our last, ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 22, 2016

NOT our first, nor will it be our last, time! We frequent this place from Mon-Friday between 3-6pm for their Happy Hour menu....drinks $5.00 each; food also $5.00 each appetizer. Fantastic drinks and food!~

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time here. The food w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was our first time here. The food was outstanding and we got large portions. The selection was perfect and so were the drink choices. Our only thing that we felt needed improving was the service. It was very cut and dry noting that would make people feel welcome Or that the server was willing to answer questions or make the dining memorable

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent food service location ambience ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent food service location ambience. A must go back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Fun, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Afternoon Tea, Live Sports, Great Beer, Organic, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently high quality food and servi ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Consistently high quality food and service over the years this restaurant has been open. The lobster corn chowder on the specials menu was just right, and the house salad is enormous. Great place to eat before or after theater or concerts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always good love their dinner salads

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always good love their dinner salads

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.