About The Knick

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: (414) 272-0011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Lunch (12)
See All
Great for Brunch (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Romantic (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Healthy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (4)
Cozy (4)
Historic (4)
Seasonal (3)
Authentic (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
909 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went to the Knick for our Valentine's ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

We went to the Knick for our Valentine's dinner. We had reservations for 7 and we seated exactly at 7. Our drinks came promptly and out dinner was even quicker. The atmosphere was fantastic and the staff were amazing. They were on top of everything without being overbearing. We ended up getting a dessert and loved it. The food was fantastic, but overall I think the atmosphere, the people, and the fair price are what have me raving! Definitely would recommend to a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

NOT our first time at The Knick! We go ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

NOT our first time at The Knick! We go for their 3-6pm $5.00 drinks and appetizers. Always great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious breakfast, beautiful location. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Delicious breakfast, beautiful location. Nice lake view

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent dining experience. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had an excellent dining experience. Service, menu options, food quantity and quality represented good value. We'll be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Haven't been to the Knick in a couple of ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Haven't been to the Knick in a couple of years but was looking for quality food served late. We will be back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was perfectly happy with the setting, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I was perfectly happy with the setting, food, pricing. My friend had a miscommunication with our Server, however, and was not pleased. However the Manager compensated her quite nicely, I thought.

When we arrived it was not busy, yet our Server was abrupt and did not seem excited to be there that evening. My friend did not believe her apology for the communication problem ... found it insincere.

This would not dissuade me from returning. Menu is delightful! Hostess wa7 most welcoming!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great for brunch on Saturdays and Sunday ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great for brunch on Saturdays and Sundays. Nice outdoor patio in summer, overlooks a park.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Anna is a just great waitress! With a w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Anna is a just great waitress! With a wonderful smile and excellent service. We always hope we get her :) The Knick is our favorite, always predictable, fun restaurant to go to after the theater. Food always very good. Don't change!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great weekend brunch. Nice view of park; ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great weekend brunch. Nice view of park; great patio in summer.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Knick is always terrific...all good. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The Knick is always terrific...all good. Yesterday our waitress was particularly terrific...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food. Great variety without b ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Delicious food. Great variety without being overwhelming. Wonderful Old Fashions! Excellent and attentive service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Nick is a good but common place to e ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The Nick is a good but common place to eat. The food is of a average fair.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Fabulous had the perch fish fry. Very go ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Fabulous had the perch fish fry. Very good. Waitress was attentive .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our brunch so much that we we ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We enjoyed our brunch so much that we went back the following

Sunday to try other things on the menu. Also a fine experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great brunch served until 2 pm. Very goo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great brunch served until 2 pm. Very good service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a great family reunion with excellen ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a great family reunion with excellent food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place loved it so much great servi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place loved it so much great service! Fun time great band

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful brunch Sat & Sun. Great park v ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful brunch Sat & Sun. Great park view especially on patio in summer.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was delicious, drinks perfect a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was delicious, drinks perfect and the service attentive. We received what we came for - a nice experience of food, ambiance and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always great food great service and an a ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always great food great service and an affordable cost. Very comfortable setting. We love the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful place for Saturday or Sunday b ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wonderful place for Saturday or Sunday brunch. Great brunch items. Service is very friendly and good. Outdoor summer patio overlooking park is very nice.

Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect evening dining for 3 business wo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Perfect evening dining for 3 business women celebrating a Thankful Dinner. All of the dinner selections sounded tempting. Portions were sized appropriately - no take-aways, and no one left hungry. A nice selection of house wines and drink specials. We shared a dessert, and the server pleasantly provided 3 spoons. Beautifully, tastefully decorated for the holiday, throughout. I'd definitely return and I'll suggest it to others as a hidden gem.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful brunch this past Satu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a wonderful brunch this past Saturday. My parents were visiting from out of town and I wanted to take them to a delicious brunch spot. We had great bloody marys- the Queen Mary is loaded and delicious. We all loved our brunch entry choices. Can't go wrong with their brunch menu. We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We are frequent patrons, usually for dri ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We are frequent patrons, usually for drinks and appetizers at dinner time before a concert or theater performance. This dinner we had another couple come with us, and beyond sharing the akways wonderful crab dip, we each ordered a different entree. The dishes presented to my wife and me arrived lukewarm, barely that at best. Not the way you want to eat something like short ribs or mac and cheese. Our friends seemed pleased with their food, and we were having a nice time together, so we said nothing to the waitress in their presence - after all, we picked this place and our friends were happy. But a lukewarn entree doesn't cut it, much less two, so shame on you. We have had, and expect, a better overall dining experience from The Knick.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great brunch offerings. Attractively se ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great brunch offerings. Attractively served. Casual, but sophisticated ambience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The Knick can always be counted on to ha ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The Knick can always be counted on to have great food, good service and great drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place to go for a Saturd ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This is a great place to go for a Saturday or Sunday brunch. Lots of interesting and very good entrées. Good drinks and fairly good wine list. Outdoor patio in nice weather is terrific.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a Friday night fish fry. Perch ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Went for a Friday night fish fry. Perch was great. Large portion of fries. Wheelchair accessible. Nice place.

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I ordered steak and the n ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 29, 2016

My husband and I ordered steak and the night special- blackened salmon. The server suggested two perfect wine pairings. Both dishes were excellent. The salmon was especially good. Perfectly cooked, not overwhelmed with the "blackened" coating. The sauce was outstanding over the fish, spinach, potatoe bed. So good, in fact, I used it the next day to dip my broccoli for lunch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the menu, food was excellent, servi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Love the menu, food was excellent, service was the best. A little noisy because of a birthday group at the table behind us. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Anna was on point. She antici ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server Anna was on point. She anticipated our needs and we didn't wait for a thing. The food was fresh, hot, and delicious. Our party had a wonderful time and we love celebrating special occasions here! We will always be back😀👍🏻🎉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have never been to you for brunch before ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Have never been to you for brunch before and will definitely be back. Loved the breakfast pasta, our server was excellent, coffee refilled regularly, and we had plenty of time to eat, visit and get to the symphony. Thank you for a great meal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the knick. We have dinner there o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I love the knick. We have dinner there on date night frequently. Great food, great location, attentive staff. Always an interesting mix of people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday evening reservation -- restaurant ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Sunday evening reservation -- restaurant was 30% occupied. Surprised, but realized we were competing with the Packers game on TV. Very nice quiet evening. More should try the Knick.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Had a very pleasant Sunday brunch with o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Had a very pleasant Sunday brunch with old friends. The Bloody Marys were terrific as were the various brunch entrees. Staff was efficient and friendly and our server, Grace, was sweet and attentive. Everyone in our group agreed it was a lovely afternoon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place. Great food selection ra ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Love this place. Great food selection ranging from delicious salads to fresh entres to burgers. (I'm a pescaterian, so fresh salads and fresh fish entries are important to me.) Located in beautiful area of Milwaukee - parking is also very easy. Our server was very nice but not very attentive - but I've been here a lot and usually service is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We stopped in after the Milwaukee Ballet ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We stopped in after the Milwaukee Ballet. We walked from the PAC which wasn't a bad walk. Weather was good for walking. We've been to the Knick before so we wanted the purple haze martini but they were no longer on the menu. Our waitress asked if the bar staff could make them for us and they did! We were thrilled. Food was good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We love The Knick! Unfortunately, today ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We love The Knick! Unfortunately, today we had a group of 7 and were in the back of the restaurant and had to use our phone twice to call the restaurant to ask for our server to bring this or that for us. The burger we ordered was not cooked properly and needed to be sent back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Always good food and had a great manhatt ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Always good food and had a great manhattan with Rehorst gin! I love the longhours and relaxed feel of the place. It's our "go to" place!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Wonderful, very large salads. Great rib ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Wonderful, very large salads. Great ribs! Excellent service. TVs are a distraction.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.