About The Knick

1030 E Juneau
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Come enjoy an upbeat, contemporary dining experience at one of Milwaukee's favorite restaurants. The Knick offers an exciting menu and great nightly specials. A big city feel with friendly service, we offer an unique specialty drink menu and feature over 60 different vodkas from around the world. Enjoy our homemade desserts or a "Great Maltini" as a nightcap after a night on the town. End your weekend with our fabulous brunch and indulge with our signature "Queen Mary".

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Prospect

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 272-0011

Website:
http://www.theknickrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Seasonal - Please Call for details

Catering:
Catering is available for any event! Appetizers, buffet and sit down options available. Both casual and elegant menus can be prepared. The Knick offers bar services and event staff for your catering needs.
Banquet Facilities: Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available for lunch and dinner. Valet parking is available 7 nights a week and from 10:30-2:30 during Sunday brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus line nearby

Executive Chef:
Ben Fairly

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jonathan Cervero: 4142720011

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Knick has many special events throughout the year. Please call for details!

Restaurant Photos

Crab Hash
Beer Mosa
Screwdriver
Pigs in a Blanket
Bloody Mary
Classic Eggs Benedict
Sesame Crusted Salmon
Breakfast Pasta
Sausage and Shrimp Pasta
Breakfast Empanada
Queen Mary
Pinot Noir
egg sandwich
Basil Bloody Mary
Andouille Sausage Omelette
Stuffed French Toast
Beef Burger, spinach and feta
Cappuccino
Pita Bread
Rib Eye Steak Sandwich
French Onion Soup
The Skewers Steak And Chicken

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 12:00AM - 12:00AM 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

The Knick Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Wisconsin
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Wisconsin
Best Value
Milwaukee
4 More
Great for Brunch
Milwaukee
Outdoor Dining
Milwaukee
Contemporary American
Milwaukee
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Milwaukee ›

neighborhood gem (65)
great for outdoor dining (58)
great for lunch (52)
See All
fit for foodies (51)
great for brunch (43)
special occasion (33)
good for groups (31)
hot spot (21)
scenic view (19)
late-night find (13)
romantic (12)
vibrant bar scene (11)
notable wine list (9)
kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
782 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great late night meal. Food and service ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great late night meal. Food and service were both as if we ate at 7:00 rather than 11:00.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fun waitress/very knowledgeable. I'm " g ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Fun waitress/very knowledgeable. I'm " gluten-free" and she was wonderful in helping me pick a gluten free meal. . Sat in a booth by a large window and enjoyed the "cool" vibe of downtown Milwaukee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went here based on the reviews and we ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We went here based on the reviews and we liked it! Original, somewhat contemporary menu, and we especially liked the blackened shrimp salad with avocado and mango, it was perfect. When we asked to share we got two plates already plated up beautifully and I am guessing we got more than one salad altogether, that good hosting. Good beer selection, and good wines. We will go back for lunch with the kids sometime!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We've dined at The Knick several times a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We've dined at The Knick several times and have always found it to be a great place. This time was no exception. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Sat on the patio for dinner leading up t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Sat on the patio for dinner leading up to the lakefront fireworks. Dinner and the wine were very good as was desert. The only negative was the patio area lacks ambiance. Very plain. No plants, no lighting or decoration of any sort. Very generic compared to inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We are from out of state and picked this ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We are from out of state and picked this restaurant by reading menu and some reviews. Was not disappointed. Food was delicious, service was great. If ever back in Milwaukee would absolutely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Options for everyone. Great drink select ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Options for everyone. Great drink selection - craft cocktails wine and beer. My scallop salad was amazing and so was the tuna tartar app. Great patio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The Knick is one of my favorites. I too ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The Knick is one of my favorites. I took a friend to lunch for her birthday at The Knick at her request--since it also one of her favorites. The weather was perfect for outdoor dining.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding at a very reaso ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was outstanding at a very reasonable price. Our server was very attentive - quick service and at the right time. My herbed chicken was wonderful and my husband's blackened tilapia was just right spicy. We will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I took a friend for her birthday. We sa ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I took a friend for her birthday. We sat outside and it was delightful. The food is always good. We had a crab appetizer which was very tasty and the bread and crackers are wonderful. Our server was very attentive and very personable. We had a lovely evening and look forward to going back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience with great food!! Excel ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great experience with great food!! Excellent service. Side note: we have a service dog and they were very professional and respectful. Don't always find that with restaurants. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress had a bad attitude upon our arr ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Waitress had a bad attitude upon our arrival. Was rude. Hostess condescending. Very slow service blamed on kitchen. It was Father's Day -- why didn't The Knick staff appropriately? We could have forgiven and forgot the slow service if there had been a sincere apology, but the poor manners and attitude of the staff killed that. We will not return to The Knick - there are way too many good restaurants in Milwaukee with staffs that are happy to serve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Good to try at least once.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Cool patio and lots of nice deco inside. Food very presentable and lots of flavor. Portions are fairly large and service was prompt and friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good location for downtown/lakeside eat in MKE

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Decent food - not great but above average.

Decent service - wait staff is a bit overwhelmed that night we were there. And the waitress tried to push us buying half-price bottle which we did not want to.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

TERRIFIC

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Food, service, atmosphere & value awesome!

Our server was exceptional! A perfect day for al fresco dining!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Realible Pleasure

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Each time I have been to the Knick, the food has been delicious and the servers are genuiely pleasant. The menu is always interesting. We came during Downtown Dining Week and everything was as outstanding as every other time I had been there. The hummus appetizer and flourless chocolate will be remembered as perfect!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebration lunch

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Lunch was extremely good! Loved the chilled avocado cucumber soup, velvety texture and wonderful flavor. For the Asian salad, the grilled chicken was perfectly grilled and juicy and was perfect with the Asian flavour of the salad. The Flourless Chocolate cake was the absolute best in taste and texture. It was a very nice lunch enjoyed by all in our party.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not our first time here!

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Food always is great...and for just $5.00, as are the drinks...just $5.00! Can't be beat!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thought it was time to stop in during th ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Thought it was time to stop in during the lunch rush. Great service interesting specials. Cucumber and avocado soup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Vibe

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Modern & energetic ~~ Nice portion sizes and great service!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and staff at the Knick are top-notch!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Even with the rush of customers for Downtown Dining week we did not feel rushed by our server and were amazed at how quickly and efficiently our meals were prepared, served and best of tasted! The Knick is my go-to place when I want to ensure a good meal at a fair price. I wish our climate allowed for patio dining all year!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We (10 of us) celebrated my son's gradua ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We (10 of us) celebrated my son's graduation from high school at the Knick. The staff was very accommodating and the food was excellent. We had a wonderful time. The cost was also very reasonable, given the large portions.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great menu for Downtown Dining Week

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My husband always like The Knick. Second year that we went there with friends during Downtown Dining Week. Great food options.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

On our short list of Milwaukee Favs

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Born & living in the Milwaukee area our whole life, The Knick is on our short list of Milwaukee favorites that we enjoy returning to. Need I say more!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always great and so is the servi ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food is always great and so is the service! Portions are generous and you never leave hungry! Kelly was our server and she was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday Celebration.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We celebrated a birthday at our visit to The Knick. Our server, Grace, was very attentive and gave us some great recommendations from the menu. We will definitely be coming back to enjoy their patio dining.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NOT our first time at The Knick!

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

As always, when we dine at The Knick during their happy hours (3pm-6pm) our drinks are great and the food is not only tasty but cheap!

Our server, Grace, was superb!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was poor and slow.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Service was poor and slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

I love purple haze martini and tots!!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I love purple haze martini and tots!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

NOT our first time at The Knick!

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Always great when you can get drinks and eats at $5.00 per!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is a favorite of mine. A ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

The restaurant is a favorite of mine. Always good food, a nice variety, and a friendly staff. The location is good and it's a nice place to visit with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, excellent service, and cozy ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food, excellent service, and cozy atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All ages were represented. Was delighte ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

All ages were represented. Was delighted by the ambience. Food outstanding; squash ravioli was sweet and the ahi tuna perfect. Beet salad unique

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Milwaukee's best burgers and truffle fri ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Milwaukee's best burgers and truffle fries. Perfect place for a cheat meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my most favorite restaurants down ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

One of my most favorite restaurants downtown Milwaukee.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day Dinner Multigenerational

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a very nice Mother's Day dinner Saturday night. The only thing we didn't enjoy was the tuna appetizer. There was the smallest amount of tuna and not what we expected. Other than that, everyone enjoyed their meals and the service was very good. 92 year old Grandma was taken care of and they were very good with her handicap access.

We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great and reasonably priced food. Atten ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Great and reasonably priced food. Attentive staff. Very popular

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Wonderful food

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was really really great - exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend both the burrata appetizer and the short rib. Can't wait to go back and sit outside some nice summer evening.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice neighborhood place. Decent menu, go ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice neighborhood place. Decent menu, good drink selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Food was excellent, and always is! Servi ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Food was excellent, and always is! Service was superb! Really enjoy this restaurant! Would recommend it to anyone and I will definitely go back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.