About The Kitchen Restaurant

2225 Hurley Way
Sacramento, CA 95825
View Larger Map

The Kitchen, a Selland Family Restaurant, serves a five-course prix fixe demonstration dinner menu based on a monthly seasonal framework that features the best and freshest ingredients available on a daily basis, mostly procured locally and regionally. Dinner service also includes an interactive intermission featuring chefs’ tasting stations, as well as a finale of fresh herb tea service and artisan coffee served with Dessert.

The Kitchen Restaurant has earned every imaginable local and regional award along with an impressive list of national accolades, including the AAA Five Diamond Award five years running, a nod as a semi-finalist for the James Beard “Outstanding Restaurant” Award, the highest Zagat ratings, and honors from Wine Spectator and Wine Enthusiast, as well as inclusion in the Yelp Top 100 and the Open Table Top 100.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: Doors Open at 6:30pm, Dinner Begins at 7:00; Friday - Saturday: Doors Open at 7:00pm, Dinner Begins at 7:30; Sunday: Doors Open at 5:00pm, Dinner Begins at 5:30. Please arrive within 15 minutes after our doors opening to ensure the show starts on time.

Cross Street:
Howe Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 568-7171

Website:
http://www.thekitchenrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We offer Private Party availability for the entire restaurant for your special occasion or business function. Smaller, semi-private tables may be available.

Parking Details:
The Kitchen has a private lot with ample parking.

Public Transit:
Call our receptionist and we will be happy to arrange a town car for you. Please call a minimum of 24 hours before your reservation.

Executive Chef:
Kelly McCown

Private Party Facilities:
Reserve the entire restaurant exclusively for your event! Our six-course Demonstration Dinners, prepared right before your eyes, are a feast for all the senses, and our award-winning wine list features the best in the state. Our Sommelier will design a personalized beverage package. As a Private Party at The Kitchen, the entire restaurant is exclusively yours for the evening, with our expert staff of chefs and servers dedicated entirely to you and your guests. We offer our Private Party option for up to 56 people, perfect for business and convention groups, birthday and anniversary celebrations, and client or staff appreciation dinners. We will make your event a distinctive and singular success.

Private Party Contact:
Bobbie Chamberlin: 9165687171x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Kitchen Restaurant
Intermission
Garlic Fries
Chilled Green Coastal Curry
Randall's Chili glazed Quail
Chicken And Sesame Beef Satay
Chestnut And Butternut Squash Ravioli Over Ragout Of Braised California Lamb, Lacinato Kale And Pancetta With Candied Garlic
Big Eye Tuna Sashimi
Last Bit Of Sunshine: Meyer Lemon Pudding Cake With Coastal Huckleberry Compote, Creme Fraiche Ice Cream And White Chocolate Bark
Truffled Grilled Cheese And Tomato Bisque Perigord And Burgundian Truffles, Cypress Grove Midnight Moon, San Marzano Tomatoes And White Truffle Butter
Melon Shooter
Elote Summer Corn Gnocchi
Tuna Tartare Taco
Fried Green Olives
White Spot Prawn Caesar Salad
Cheese and Charcuterie
Creme Brulee
Barrel Stave Smoked Angus Beef Tenderloin, Carmelized Onion Tarte
Oysters
Chocolate Chip Cookies
'Salad' of Watanabe Farms Cherry Tomatoes
peanut butter & jelly sandwich
Bacon Chocolate-Chip Cookies
Panchetta & Lobster Cavatelli Pasta
Roasted Peach w/ Bacon & Butterscotch Ice Cream
Grilled Dry Aged Eye of Rib
S'mores Dessert
Crispy Soft Shell Crab & Pole Beans
Roasted Guinea Hen Breast With Foie Gras, Potatoes, Gravy, Mushrooms And Chicken Hearts
Asparagus Soup
Maine Lobster Vichyssoise With Minted English Pea Panna Cotta And A Hint Of Smoked Pork
Blueberry Tart And Cherry Swirl Ice Cream, Chocolate Covered Candied Walnuts And Creamed Honey Custard
Japanese Sea Bass And Rock Shrimp, Pickled Octopus And Small Vegetables With White Soy-Miso Butter
A Salad Of Clustered Herb Greens And Lettuces, Local Barrata, Stewed New Tomatoes And Grilled Bread
Wagyu Rib Eye Cap Steak
Beef tenderloin
Trout, Caviar, Potato Salad
Crab And Lobster Roll
Local Halibut and Pastry
Tempura Soft Boiled Egg with Lardo
Shrimp With Ravioli
2003 Blair Estate Meritage
Squash Soup With Lobster
Heirloom Melon With Iberico Ham
Intermission Dishes: Sushi And Sashimi
Mussels in Saffron Broth
Gnudi (ricotta Gnochi)
Nancy's Carrot Cake With Caramel, Orange-Carrot Sherbet And Leslie's Walnut (Soy) Ice Cream
Salmon, Rock Shrimp, Pasta
Rabbit, Sweetbreads and Foie Gras Terrine
Strawberries
fresh bread
Fresh Lobster
Zucchini Ribbon Salad with Shrimp
Wagyu Short Rib
Black And Tan Torchio Pasta With Maine Lobster, Lemon Creme Fraiche, Goat Butter And Local Sturgeon Caviar
Alaskan Halibut With Day Boat Scallops, Green Garlic Salsa, Red Curry Broth And Fragrant Coconut Milk
Slow Cooked Wagyu Strip Loin With Lamb Sausage, Mushroom, Thyme And Fennel-Onion Fondue
Tonato "Soup"
Dessert Course
Pork Ravioli
Seared Foie Gras
Warm Salad of Lamb Sausage and egg
Carrot Cake
Sushi
Sashimi
Sake
Lodi Asparagus Bisque with Crispy Duck
2006 Joseph Drouhin Cote de Beaune Rouge, Burgandy Pinot Noir
Fresh Wasabi
Sweet Asparagus Bisque With Rabbit Farci, Spring Vegetable Salad, Pecorino Romano Foam And Black Truffle Essence
Maine Lobster Carbonara
Thai Style Bisque and Quail Confit
Lobster Mac & Cheese
Heirloom Tomato Soup W/ A Dungeness Crab-Burrarata Flan
Lamb Rack & Maine Lobster
BLT
Chilled Charentais Melon Soup. Lassen Trout Tartar, Pecans, Cucumbers, Smoked Trout Caviar
Pasta E Fagioli. . House Made Guanciale, Pecorino Sardo Chanterelles, Escarole
Slow Braised Berkshire Pork 'Banh Mi'
Warm Baked Figs. Marscapone, Pistachio Gelato, Maserati Blackberries, Honey
Carpaccio Of Beef.  Tomatoes, Yellow Tomato Jam, Basil, Goat's Milk Ricotta
Emigh Farms Lamb Saddle. Smoked Eggplant Puree, Succotash Curry Panisse, Mint, Roasted Lamb Jus
Sea Scallop - Lobster Cannelloni And Salad Of Black Truffle
Brown Butter Poached Beef Tenderloin
Mini Corn Dogs
Bittersweet Chocolate Tart
Grilled Cheese Sandwich
Maple Bacon Ice Cream with Bacon
"Peanut Butter & Jelly"
Wild Salmon, Rock Shrimp, And A Rabbit Ravioli
A "Burrito" of Crispy Pork, Taleggio and Cheddar with Chili-Glazed Texas Quail
Sushi & Sashimi Course
Salmon Skin W/ Green Tea Noodles
Warmed Mountain Berry Crepe
Cioppino with Covina Sea Bass, Maine Lobster, Scallops, Rock Shrimp and 'Canned Tomatoes'
Wagyu Beef Tenderloin with Parmesan-Truffle 'Creme Brulee', Malbec, Thyme and Carrot Jus
Bittersweet Chocolate-Carmen 'Tart', Raspberry Sorbet, White Chocolate Mousse, and Southern Fried Walnut Ice Cream
Dream Bar
Duck Consommé and Wing with Toast, Pasture Egg, Hollandaise and Lardo

The Kitchen Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Food
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Service
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
11 More
Best Ambiance
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Fit for Foodies
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Notable Wine List
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Special Occasion
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Overall
Sacramento
Best Food
Sacramento
Best Service
Sacramento
Best Ambiance
Sacramento
Fit for Foodies
Sacramento
Notable Wine List
Sacramento
Special Occasion
Sacramento
Best Restaurants in Sacramento ›

Special Occasion (76)
Fit for Foodies (58)
Notable Wine List (42)
See All
Good for Groups (28)
Romantic (20)
Hot Spot (11)
Fun (11)
Open Kitchen (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Authentic (3)
Fireplace (3)
Cozy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Business Meals (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
634 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have never been disappointed at The K ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 6 days ago

We have never been disappointed at The Kitchen!! Chef McCowan was great to listen to, friendly and knowledgable. Planned an executed a fantastic menu!! The after dinner freshly made herb teas are the best EVER! What a treat...the entire experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fabulous foodie experience! This was l ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 6 days ago

A fabulous foodie experience! This was like nothing I've ever experienced going out to a restuarant - it was more like a food and dining extravaganza..the food, staff, and ambiance were outstanding. I would definitely go again and highly recommend!

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Kitchen is the ultimate "Bread and C ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The Kitchen is the ultimate "Bread and Circuses" restaurant. The food is fabulous and the entire staff makes sure you have a great time. A quiet evening out this is definitely not! The atmosphere is quite raucous and fun, fun, fun! It is expensive, but worth it in my mind, for the top notch dining and entertainment. This was our second visit with friends and If I lived anywhere near Sacramento I would go back again for the next menu change, which I believe is monthly. Alas, I'll have to wait until out next trip to the west coast.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food on the menu were impres ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service and food on the menu were impressively excellent. We exceptionally well treated by everyone. For those who desire vegetarian/vegan options, we would recommend several restaurants in the Bay area that prepare superior vegetarian and/or vegan dinners at a much lower price. We cannot recommend The Kitchen to most of our friends because the price is well beyond their affordability even for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Great entertainment and food, definitely ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Great entertainment and food, definitely a must try once experience.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fun, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Like a Michelin Star restaurant, this is ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Like a Michelin Star restaurant, this is not a meal but an experience! As they tell you at the restaurant, if you leave hungry or disappointed, it's your fault. I wonder if there is any restaurant like it anywhere. The food was as good as Saison or La Pergola but the presentation was out of this world. Well worth the price and the hassle of making reservations far in advance.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the kitchen. It was an amazing ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We loved the kitchen. It was an amazing experience and the food was amazing.

Tags: Tapas, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Kitchen is a fantastic dinner experi ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The Kitchen is a fantastic dinner experience. From the moment you walk in to the beautiful dining area/kitchen, to the moment you leave. Every course is cleverly appointed and you can count on expert explanations from not just the chef/cooking staff, but the wait staff as well regarding the food and all the alcohol options. BE PREPARED TO SPEND OVER $250 PER PERSON IF YOU ARE CONSUMING ALCOHOL.

Worth it in my opinion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place was amazing. It's not just di ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

This place was amazing. It's not just dinner it's almost like a show. The chef explains all of you dishes and is super fun! I loved watching them plate each dish right in front is us. The wine menu was exquisite. The cost is very high. French laundry high almost. But to me it was worth it. Great place

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef put on a show for many hours an ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The chef put on a show for many hours and the food was quite good but the long waiting periods between each course and always being among the last few people served detracted from our enjoyment. The staff seemed attentive at first but our waiter had a snide attitude that worsened throughout the evening. He actually berated me for mentioning that I was unsatisfied with being served poultry as the main course when I had specifically requested fish or vegetarian. I had made this request in advance in response to an email from the Kitchen asking about dietary concerns.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

This is hands down the best dining exper ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This is hands down the best dining experience in Sacramento. I booked a dinner for my girlfriend and me on a whim thinking it'd be a nice dinner out at a fancy restaurant. Nay. I haven't had so much fun out at dinner since Chuck E Cheese when I was 6 years old. The food, the ambiance, the staff, the chef and his crew, the wine, the bar...I was blown away by this entire experience. I'm not going to get into specifics, because you should experience this firsthand and not via an OpenTable review, but from my point of view, worth every penny.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic evening! Love The Kitchen. Che ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Fantastic evening! Love The Kitchen. Chef McCown is hilarious and a fantastic chef. One of our favorites places to dine ever, one of the top 3 restaurants in Northern California, IMHO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Kitchen never fails to impress. It ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The Kitchen never fails to impress. It is an absolutely amazing dining experience that everyone should try at least once. I say this because it's not cheap and, likely, out of reach for many diners. But, this is definitely the place to go when you want to splurge!

Tags: Organic, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an awesome meal and great fun. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

This was an awesome meal and great fun. We sat at the counter and ate so much that we keeled over. Food was excellent and the wine pairings were so good. really loved this Sonoma Pinot Noir they had.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time I've gone. An experience, a ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Second time I've gone. An experience, a must try!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must try!!! Super neat concept and expe ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Must try!!! Super neat concept and experience. Fixed menu but they'll easily accommodate dietary restrictions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

3rd annual trip and we had a fabulous ti ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

3rd annual trip and we had a fabulous time as usual. So much fun the staff and everyone make for such a great experience! Will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat! Great chefs, tasty foo ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always a treat! Great chefs, tasty food , lovely atmosphere and service. Well done! I would not recommend this spot for children, very much adult- perhaps teenage dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinning experience! Awesome very c ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great dinning experience! Awesome very chef! Tons of food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was an amazing experience from star ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was an amazing experience from start to finish! The food, wine and atmosphere were perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We call it "food theater" or "food happ ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We call it "food theater" or "food happening." Great fun -- plus educational. The food is excellent. The presentation is not-to-be-believed! Four hours of fun, learning and super, super dishes. Not cheap, but the level of expertise is the highest -- so, worth every dollar. Will return with foodie friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent experience overall at the Kitc ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent experience overall at the Kitchen. I brought a bottle of wine and was shocked at the $50 corkage fee. A bit of a rip off in my opinion. I put in a gluten-free dietary restriction to see how they would handle it, and they did an excellent job! The roasted beef tenderloin with a poached egg on the top was a let down, but all the other dishes for the evening were great. The service was impeccable. My girlfriend was floored on her first trip to the Kitchen! Fantastic!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a foodie delight. 5 courses off ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This is a foodie delight. 5 courses off a menu that rotates monthly. But if you want something else...no problem. The only rule is this: no rules. You can order anything you want. Help cook, plate, walk in the kitchen, visit the cooler, grab some cookie dough, request a 4 cheese grilled cheese or something else. Don't let the "intermission" fool you: the chef will hammer you with more amazing food scattered throughout the kitchen, so pace yourself. Seating is at 6:30pm. We left at 11:15pm. While it seems like a long time, it was great pacing to enjoy each of the courses. 20% gratuity is added. It's non-negotiable, and don't quibble. The food and service and experience is worth it. Wine pairings for each course can be purchased for an additional $85 per person. We skipped that and ate our calories. This is a bucket list place for sure, but I have a feeling we'll make it a two or three time a year special treat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Almost TOO much food (all of it amazing ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Almost TOO much food (all of it amazing and delicious). It's pretty $$$ but well worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The best food accompanied by entertainin ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The best food accompanied by entertaining and informative info about ingredients and preparation. The small plates are deceiving; there are so many, including before and intermission sampling, that the tummy gets full before one realizes it. Superb!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always the best

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A woderful evening with a dynamic staff ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

A woderful evening with a dynamic staff and fabulous food. My only complaint is the wine costs...we're already paying A LOT of money for the food and experience, I don't see the need to charge $50 corkage fee and the least expensive glass of red wine is $16....let alone the cost for a bottle. I would like to see the corkage fee brought to a more reasonable amount and/or offer a few less expensive wines as options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome!!!!!!!

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Awesome!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and unbelievable service. ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Amazing food and unbelievable service. We were welcomed in the restaurant by name and the chef and staff called us by name the entire evening. Each course was so delicious that I savored every single bite and still days later remember how happy I felt eating incredible food. I tried to book a reservation for August but no sch luck. I have my September and October appointment booked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A very extraordinary evening - great atm ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

A very extraordinary evening - great atmosphere and food - a very special evening that far exceeded expectations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They make you feel very welcome, serve y ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

They make you feel very welcome, serve you great food, provide humor and personality, and let you raid the fridge for cookie dough. An amazing dining experience that every food lover should try at least once. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What an amazing experience. My wife and ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

What an amazing experience. My wife and I already booked for August. To be honest I felt like I was in a Food Network show and we were the special guest. The environment was lively and entertaining. You can eat as much as you want. Most of all the host was vibrant and fun. Great place to enjoy your Saturday night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We thought we were just going to a dinne ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We thought we were just going to a dinner with fancy food. It turned out it was entertainment and awesome food. When I was leaving it felt like I was exploding just like after Thanksgiving dinner. I couldn't stop sampling, everything was so good

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, but just not wor ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was very good, but just not worth the price. And the alcohol was VERY overpriced. The service was great and it was a fun interactive experience for foodies.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

It was an amazing experience. Food was d ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

It was an amazing experience. Food was delicious and you won't leave hungry. Drinks were good but we felt a little too pricey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It is a party atmosphere with excellent ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

It is a party atmosphere with excellent service and entertaining staff. Five star food and wine, basically all you can eat. You will not go home hungry and you will get to try many different dishes even beyond the menu. Chef Kelly is entertaining through out the evening and the staff will accommodate any request. Get your reservation now and bring some friends!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our first time going to The Kit ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

This was our first time going to The Kitchen. It was a unique dining experience that we won't soon forget. The executive chef engaged the diners and kept the evening lively. The quality of the food was awesome. We will come here again when we save up for this experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing Experience. The food was phenom ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Amazing Experience. The food was phenomenal & the entire staff were incredible, knowledgeable,helpful, and full of great energy. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

i love everything about the kitchen. suc ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

i love everything about the kitchen. such a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall very entertaining and a brillian ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Overall very entertaining and a brilliant conceptual restaurant. Best dining interactive experience ever.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.