About The Iron Room

648 N. Albany Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

The Iron Room is the restaurant at the Atlantic City Bottle Company & is a nod to the recently retired iron playing piece in the popular board game Monopoly. The Iron Room specializes in small plates & the cuisine is described as distinctly American. Chef Kevin Cronin says what makes it American is that the menu is a hodge-podge & mashing of cultures making the cuisine an interesting melting pot.

Local seafood, game meats, hand-made pastas & the “Flat Iron Burger” (the menu’s only permanent resident) are what guests can expect to see when visiting the restaurant. The Iron Room will also feature tasting menus & host special events dedicated to craft beverages & great food. We are as passionate about cheese as we our craft beverage. We have around 15-25 cheeses from all over the world on our list every day covering all the five catergories: fresh, bloomy, washed, pressed/cooked, and blue.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:




Hours: Tuesday-Thursday 3:00pm -10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 3:00pm-11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am-3:00pm
Dinner: 3:00pm- 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Crossan Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 348-6400

Website:
http://acbottlecompany.com/

Parking Details:
There is a lot on the side of the building that holds up to about 10 cars.

Executive Chef:
Chef Kevin Cronin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Private Dining

The Iron Room is the perfect place for hosting an intimate gathering. Whether it be a wedding shower, bachelor or bachelorette party, baby shower, office or holiday party, our space can accommodate up to 40 people seated, 50 seated at the tables and bar, or 60 people for a “cocktail style” party.

The Iron Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Food
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Fit for Foodies (15)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Tapas (12)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Cozy (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Casual (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Great Beer (7)
Fun (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Romantic (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Organic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great drinks and food. Gets loud as it g ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great drinks and food. Gets loud as it gets later so go earlier if you want a quieter meal.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were two couples, mid 40's to mid 50' ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We were two couples, mid 40's to mid 50's with well-developed palates who stopped by for cocktails and bites on the way to dinner at one of the hot restaurants in A.C. We had a great time here and found it hard to leave. One of the best parts of this experience was the combination of Brian and Lenny. Brian was welcoming, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about menu options, meal compositions and drink options. Lenny was the walking whiskey menu and was equally welcoming, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We had cocktails, whiskey, bacon slab and octopus. The food was very good and the drinks were very good. We were not rushed and we were well taken care of. Everything was well-priced. Food and drinks are experiential and the staff did an excellent job in making the experience great - including Nick in the shop. We look forward to coming back and trying more cocktails and more bites and engaging Nick in more conversations about wine and liquor. Great job Iron Room.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Attended with a group of people from Cor ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Attended with a group of people from Corporate. The knowledge of the bartender and the staff was fabulous! Great job. You made me look good....

Tags: Quick Bite, Tapas, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We absolutely loved it. Food was very go ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We absolutely loved it. Food was very good, Speakeasy vibe.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great selection for unlimited small plat ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great selection for unlimited small plates for brunch. Wasn't too busy. Service was friendly, but not as quick as I would have liked. Food was delicious!

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Bachelor party of 9. Felt like we had t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Bachelor party of 9. Felt like we had the whole place to ourselves and the liquor and wine bottles made a cool backdrop. We indulged: foie gras, asian hangar steak, porterhouse, mac and cheese, thick cut bacon, buttermilk fried chicken, chef's plate, goat cheese croquettes, flourless chocolate cake, lots of wine, cocktails, and some whiskey, etc etc. Food was on point and I certainly hope to come back. We spent a good deal of money but felt it was fair value for the quality of food and attentive service we got.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am so happy we found the Iron Room. I ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I am so happy we found the Iron Room. I cannot wait to come back. The sooner the better!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Casual, Tapas, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and drinks with fantastic ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent food and drinks with fantastically friendly and attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just love this place. "Hidden gem" is ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We just love this place. "Hidden gem" is an over-used term, but this truly is one. What else would you call the back room of a liquor store with virtually no road signage? The food, mostly small plates, is astoundingly creative and good, along with excellent craft cocktails, a terrific craft beer selection, and wine that you can either order off their list or just pick up a bottle in the adjoining store and add $15 corkage fee. The servers are knowledgeable and attentive. The setting is sort of dive bar, but that only adds to the charm in my book. After not eating here for about a year because I was annoyed that they had raised the corkage to $25 (since rescinded it appears), I forgot how great the place can be. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a dining experience outside a casino in the AC area. My only complaints are price-related. All craft cocktails are $14 and they aren't particularly generous-- but then again they're really good. And the bill adds up quickly on the small plates, as they tend to do anywhere I suppose for that style of dining, but the tab feels a little on the heavy side for what it is.

The short rib fries ( a confusing sounding description I know but I beg you to overlook it) are the greatest high end version of junk food ( I mean that endearingly) in the history of food.

Tags: Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Just went here as a surprise for my birt ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Just went here as a surprise for my birthday and I would definitely go back! The staff was very gracious and accommodating with a Groupon snafu we had. One of the owners greeted our table when we sat down and then the waitress was over just a short time later to tell us how the dining experience - small plates that are shareable and paired with your beer, wine or whiskey selection - happened. The recommendations were incredible! We had the beer cheese soup, duck confit fries and the mac & cheese for our small plates. The drink pairings went fantastically with our food!

The atmosphere is upscale cozy and very comfortable and there is a bar area. This is a place you don't want to miss if you enjoy unique and tasty food and local beer selections. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Tapas, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent selection of bourbon, scotch. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Excellent selection of bourbon, scotch. Interesting selection of wine and craft beer. Bartender very friendly/helpful. He made a good margarita for my wife, but he said he's never made one before at the Iron Room. Excellent small plate menu. We had scallops, fried chicken, arctic char, pork belly fried rice, gnocchi and salad. Scallops were to die for. Salad somewhat bland and gnocchi a little too doughy. Very intimate place with great service. Small wine store attached to restaurant with unique selections, which you can buy and enjoy for $15 corkage fee.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

My boyfriend took me here for am early b ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My boyfriend took me here for am early birthday dinner. OMG it was amazing. The place is small but like my boyfriend said, it felt intimate. We decided to do the Prix Fixe dinner and added on the wine pairing. Boy oh boy was it awesome! We got to taste so many things be ordering different things and sharing. Plus there were different wines paired with it depending on what we decided so again we were able to sample even more wines. Our reservation was at 7:30 and even though the Prix Fixe menu stopped at 7, they allowed us to still order it which was so nice of them and it was the best decision. The food was seriously so good. I ordered the summer salad and my boyfriend the udon mac and cheese which were both equally good but that summer salad was awesome! I also ordered the arctic char and sugar snap peas and my boyfriend ordered the organic fried chicken. They were both good but we both loved the artic char and he kept wanting more of it lol. Again the wines paired with each choice were great. Dessert was so good too. My boyfriend bought me a bottle of wine that I liked best out of the wines we tasted. It was one of my best birthday dinners ever. We smiled all night at each other and was just able to enjoy each other and the food and wine we were eating and drinking. It felt personable and intimate. It wasn't crowded and it was just a happy night spending my day with the man I love. We plan on coming back and doing one of your tastings and definitely for dinner again. This place is like a little gem. We loved our experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and such unbelievable drin ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Fabulous food and such unbelievable drinks!! Really a great and fun place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Iron Room never disappoints. It's ha ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The Iron Room never disappoints. It's hard imagining anyone not enjoying a meal here; the menu is super creative, portions are perfect, and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Fussy, tiny, bland...they need to go to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Fussy, tiny, bland...they need to go to Spain and experience real tapas! Fancy and precious only appeals to people who aren't real foodies! So disappointed!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

This review is just for brunch. We got t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This review is just for brunch. We got the all-you-can-eat small plates for $22pp and went through the entirety of them. Standouts were the parsley waffle with whipped ricotta, disco fries (though it's hard to screw them up, the fries themselves were near perfect and they are not drenched in gravy), house-cured salmon, and the fried rice. If I had one critique on the food, some of it was overly salty (I'm looking at the chorizo, bacon, and poke specifically), though still delicious. Draft list was diverse, I had a Maine Lunch, which is one of the most balanced and technically perfect beers around, but the cocktail list appeared very innovative. Service by all of the staff was very friendly and unpretentious, attentive, and leisurely paced without being slow. Even though the place was fairly full, the noise level was fine and it didn't feel cramped or chaotic. Intelligent, interesting, and well executed brunch concept. Overall, I can't wait to return for dinner, I already have my wines picked out from the small but well curated shop in front.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent brunch, small space so other p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Excellent brunch, small space so other people's conversations can be distracting. Food was amazing.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cool bar with great specialty cocktails ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Cool bar with great specialty cocktails and excellent bartenders who are very knowledgeable. I went with 4 people and we shared 'numerous' small plate selections including, fresh blackened octopus, incredible fried chicken, udon Mac n cheese, deviled eggs(should have ordered more), a cowboy steak that was pricey and small but delicious, along with and a few other selections. We totally enjoyed the experience and the staff was fantastic. This was our first time there and we will DEFINITELY be back. 👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent!! Food was great friends loved ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Excellent!! Food was great friends loved it. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I had heard good things abou ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 29, 2016

My wife and I had heard good things about the Iron Room and decided to try it out for her birthday. We had a reservation but ended up talking to Jeff who was tending bar and decided to eat right there. We enjoyed his conversation and insight into some drinks as well as the menu.

We decided on several plates and ask of them were great. They have a good menu of well thought out dishes that seem the be executed beautifully. Male sure to ask about the bar menu!!

We look forward to going back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I recommend The Iron Room all the time! ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I recommend The Iron Room all the time! It never disappoints!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a wonderful meal at The Iron Room ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had a wonderful meal at The Iron Room. We started with selections from the eclectic drink menu and then had a variety of tapas selections and the meat and cheese board and then some selections from the extensive wine list followed by more tapas. Great food and great service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great Beer, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was one lucky find. I originally bo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was one lucky find. I originally booked because of the history of being an original speakeasy in atlantic city. I loved that they offer whiskey flights and thought it would be perfect for my whiskey lovin' husband. Husband had a whiskey flight pre dinner, and the waiter let me sample a wine before buying an entire bottle- which is always appreciated! Dinner was wonderful! They have small plates and both husband and I each ordered 2 plates and split a cheese plate to nibble on with our wine. We both got the gnocchi which were perfect little brown buttery pillows of sin. Could have eaten it for days- there were no leftovers! Scallops with pistachio puree and hanger steak were both cooked to perfection. We returned for after show drinks, since we ogled the whiskey all during dinner. Bartender gave a mini private whiskey lesson and needless to say, we made a few purchases in the adjacent store before returning home. We will be back. This spot is worthy of being the reason for going down to AC- not dinner and a show....this dinner is the show!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My review must be at least 50 characters ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

My review must be at least 50 characters, so here they are. The Iron Room was great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Always delicious well prepared inventive ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always delicious well prepared inventive cuisine and fabulous cocktails. My favorite A/C spot. Best find ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very small plates. Not worth the expens ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Very small plates. Not worth the expensive menu. Literally three bites of meat for 16 dollars is an absolute disgrace. Would have ordered the burger and grilled cheese had we known you were allowed to at the table. Left hungry four plates later and $100 dollars later .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

This restaurant must have changed hands. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

This restaurant must have changed hands. Everything about it was unexceptable.

We were 10 people. Waited 1 hr for our first drinks,Waited another hr for our food.

All the food was over salted,missing an ingredient from the menu or out of( like chicken?).The manager even forgot to put in my husbands order for octopus after he told him how it was prepared and how fantastic it was.

The bill was discounted but it did not make up for all the things that went wrong.

It was also very hot in the roon we were in.

My husband and I have eaten here many times and really enjoyed it.

Don't know what happen to this restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

The fried chicken for brunch is SO good.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The fried chicken for brunch is SO good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had an amazing meal at the Iron Room. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had an amazing meal at the Iron Room. We had 3 generations of our family at dinner and everyone was very impressed. They have a unique menu with flavors that you just don't usually see at a South Jersey, affordable restaurant. We loved the speak asy feel and the obviously family type culture you could feel from the staff. Service was excellent, the variety of food and beverage was unique along with a selection of the most expensive to the most affordable. Anyone can dine at the Iron room and get something they will be talking about for sometime.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Verygoodfood& wine. Localfavorite lovedi ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Verygoodfood& wine. Localfavorite lovedit!!! Greatspecialitydrinks. Serversareawesome

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Service called in sick so they were unde ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service called in sick so they were understaffed took very long

I think normally they woukd b very good

Food was well presented and tasty

Small portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

This was our second time for brunch. The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was our second time for brunch. The menu is creative and delicious. For $22 per person all you can eat, there is about 15 -20 options to choice from. The best description from the waiter was, it's a buffet, but he goes to the kitchen to get each plate. Highly recommend the mussels, tuna, salmon, potato pancake, just to name a few. They also make a killer bloody mary!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Very unique and enjoyable

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very unique and enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Loved the amazing cocktails and phenom p ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Loved the amazing cocktails and phenom plates.. Def going again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a good time at the Iron Room. Ve ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always a good time at the Iron Room. Very nice seasonal items: cucumber soup, heirloom tomato salad were exceptional. If I lived closer to The Iron Room, I would never cook again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The all you can eat brunch was delicious ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The all you can eat brunch was delicious! Plenty of options to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another awesome experience at the Iron R ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Another awesome experience at the Iron Room. Amazing value - everything was good, so much so that we ate ourselves into a food coma. Heartily recommend the all-you-can order brunch. Kitchen was a bit overwhelmed at times but whatever came out was good and worth trying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great bourbon selection. Inventive small ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great bourbon selection. Inventive small plates. Food was not too salty as another reviewer wrote. Chefs should spice things to their design. Not skewed by whining customers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We really enjoyed our dinner and service ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner and service, very nice waiter. My only issue would be some of the choices were too salty for my taste. Please leave the extra salt up to the diner. Not everyone likes a lot is salt. Other than that we would definitely come again.

Thank you

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Worst service we ever experienced at any ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Worst service we ever experienced at any eatery

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.