Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About The Iron Room

Since opening more than three years ago, The Iron Room has been perhaps the most significant torch bearer of the New York style culinary Lifestyle. Chef Kevin Cronin and his team offer some of the most unique dishes you can find using only the freshest local ingredients.
The Iron Room boasts one of the largest whiskey bars on the eastern seaboard. This on top of award-winning cocktails that reignited the bartending scene in Atlantic City and expertly curated and award winning wine and beer lists, give customers a nearly endless choice of libations with the best local experts to guide you
While dinner may be the star of the show, we have much more to offer. Our Sunday brunch is another example of how The Iron Room is not only creative in the kitchen, but game changing at its core. Our award winning happy hour, AC All-Stars Invitational Cocktail Competition, and a great mix of activities like murder mystery nights, and unique takes on beer “tap takeovers” are just a start.

648 N. Albany Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:




Hours: Tuesday-Thursday 3:00pm -10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 3:00pm-11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am-3:00pm
Dinner: 3:00pm- 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Crossan Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 348-6400

Website:
http://acbottlecompany.com/

Parking Details:
There is a lot on the side of the building that holds up to about 10 cars.

Executive Chef:
Chef Kevin Cronin

Private Party Facilities:
The Iron Room is the perfect place for hosting an intimate gathering. Whether it be a wedding shower, bachelor or bachelorette party, baby shower, office or holiday party, our space can accommodate up to 40 people seated, 50 seated at the tables and bar, or 60 people for a “cocktail style” party.

Private Party Contact:
Kevin Cronin: (609) 348-6400

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

50% Off Select Cocktails

Tuesdays from 3:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

50% Off Select Cocktails

Tuesdays from 3:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Cocktails. Includes Tax and Tip. All day Tuesday each one of our 375+ whiskeys are half price by the glass. Special valid Jun 12, 2017 - Oct 12, 2017 on Tuesdays from 3:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Fri 9:45PM - 10:15PM

The Iron Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
See All
Fit for Foodies (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Tasting Menu (7)
Fun (6)
Romantic (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Cozy (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Business Meals (3)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
284 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I reserved this place because I had planned a "roaring 20's" bachelorette party. While the bar wasnt exactly a speak easy, we got a bottle of champagne for the table at a great price and we shared the tapas (which were delicious, especially the croquettes and truffle mac and cheese).
Our server Ashley was very nice/funny/accommodating. We were in a rush to make our next appointment and she made sure the kitchen knew to bring our food quickly.
Though not extremely budget friendly, I would visit again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Amazing cocktails and equally amazing food. Share everything! There was nothing bad on the menu. Interesting vibe. Smart, thoughtful mixologists

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great foodie menu. It's so refreshing to find a nice restaurant that isn't in a hotel in AC!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very portions for very high prices. Not worth it

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food and atmosphere was amazing will definitely be coming back and referring friends and family!!!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu, Fun, Healthy, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Spicy, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Authentic, Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very interesting food and beverage list. Chef greets tables to ask about your thoughts on food and he's happy to discuss it with patrons. Service slow to start but got better after expressing disappointment to waiter. I think they need more bar tenders and wait staff. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This spot was recommended by some friends as a local find. It is in an off the path location in AC and the restaurant is behind and attached to a liquor store with a bar. You walk in and hesitate, not sure what to expect, but that the only negative. Very creative kitchen, attentive staff, good drinks. You will be shocked at what they offer, the quality of the food, and the overall nice experience. We recently bought a shore home and will be coming here often to sample the menu which changes often.

Give it a try - different, creative, good selection of food and drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great brunch with good service and excellent bar list.. Craft beer flights and whiskey flights..

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 8, 2017

A must go to. The Chef, Kevin came out to say hello and spoke to us about the specials. We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Casual, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

What a great find! The food was delicious. Our waiter, I'm so sorry I forgot his name, but he had the most adorable curly mustache! He paired what we ordered into courses and one was better than the next. We ended with Udon Mac and Cheese with Fried Chicken. All is have to say is WOW!!! Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I loved this place for a lot of reasons, not the least of which is the cool folks. Great, original food, the perfect vibe for a pre-show cocktail or two. I loved it. We had planned to go to brunch there the next day, but I was still full!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The menu was interesting and creative and focused on small plates well prepared. Wionderful flavors and great cocktails made it worth the out of the way location from the boardwalk in AC

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Very creative food with very knowledgeable enthusiastic servers in a very comfortable unique dining space.
My favorite: bar food driven to the level of fine cuisine....
Best place to enjoy fun food at the Shore. I could go every week.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Everyone we take here loves it and then they go back. We have lots of scotch drinking friends and they have lots of scotch! The waitress was cheerful and enthusiastic and would offer us tastes of things to try before ordering an entire glass. The chef clearly cares about the reception his food is getting. He came out several times to check on the tables and if people were enjoying it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food in a little hideaway. Recommend to Uber as parking is quite limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a treat to dine here. Friendly staff, innovative menu and fun. It's a keeper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Nice atmosphere, albeit it can get loud!

Very creative menu as tasty as it sounds!!! We tried almost everything on the the small plates menu. (We found two things they could drop...I would give it a 4.75 because of that but it wasn't an option). I can't say enough about how tasty the rest was. The cocktails were amazing. Our waiter was Brian. He did an outstanding job.

This place makes my list...I hope to come back again and again! Reservations on the weekend for sure because there is limited seating.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Business Meals, Casual, Quick Bite, Fun, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food is amazing. You must go, food amazing service was great and bartenders are really cool. I would actually expect this place to be in Phily or NY the could hang with anyplace. Really a treat!!

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Half price beer night is great, I found 2 new beers that were great. The menu and food are outside the box and are presented and prepared beautiful. Staff is friendly and knowledge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great spot, off the beaten path in AC. Food is eclectic and amazing, bourbon, wine, and cocktail specials are well thought out. Staff is super. Very personalized service. Definitely worth venturing away from the casinos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First customer staff not ready Twenty five minutes for drinks. Order tapas plates got one 25 later other. Waiter awol no flow should not take over 2 1/2 hours for brunch. Dropped 200 on four top. Prior 2 dinners made us want to try brunch not good decision

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was a perfect place for my friend's bachelor party! The Iron Room sat us alone in the middle of the Whiskey/Wine store. We had the whole room to ourselves, without having to worry about a thing. The vibe was perfect for us to be ourselves-not having to worry about noise or other guests hearing our embarrassing stories. The food and cocktails were delicious (ask about Ron Swanson...you won't be disappointed)!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

What a great place. Weeknight specials on high quality wines, whiskeys, and craft beers. Food is creative and delicious! All high quality ingredients are used. The burger and fish tacos are amazing. Bartenders and wait staff are helpful and fun to talk to also.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was awesome and so was our service, there was only one bathroom and it was dirty :( My cocktails were absolutely horrible...I will definitely try something different next time when I'm there. Overall I enjoyed it and I reccomend this place to my friends and tourists coming to AC.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent Tappas...
Sunday's All You Can Eat is a foodie's delight...
Tasty small plates eloquently delivered by an excellent chef...

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Delicious! Dinner, dessert, coffee, drinks...everything was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food and service. From the outside not much to see. On the inside a great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The place was small but nice. Food was a little pricey and slightly above average tasting. Mac and cheese was really good. Beer was expensive. Overall, worth a try but I wouldn't go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I had been wanting to dine here ever since I heard of their comprehensive menu. I figured I waited for a special occasion to try this place for my birthday with my family. I was not disappointed. Anyone living local would definitely agree with me when I say Iron Room is a staple restaurant to visit when coming to the city.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fun, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was the first time we have go for dinner and like Sunday brunch it did not disappoint. The prefix menu was great. Each dish wa distinctive, beautifully plated, and tasted great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was amazing. Small plates, but very rich and delicious. My wife and I ordered 5 plates and 1 dessert. We had plenty of food.

The only downside, service. The restaurant is very small. I think they only had 2 waiters for the whole place. There were delays in getting our food, the waiter asked if we were ready for dessert...we reminded him we hadn't received our food yet.

At one table, it appeared that the owner was standing and talking to some customers. He spent 20 minutes, even tasting some wine. He should recognize the servers are overworked. Hire more or put on an apron.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went for brunch, was in no hurry. Leisurely brunch w great food , service and atmosphere. Highly recommend for someone not in a hurry. Not because of service, because you need time to enjoy the experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Wonderful date night. The Chef's Board was fabulous with great selection of meats and cheeses. And their Mac and Cheese is the best. Ashley was great as our server! Overall, an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Ashley is very knowledgeable about the menu and accommodating, just wonderful! She made great recommendations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Always enjoy beer flights and small plates. Pricey. Tried whisky flight this time. Want it to do well. Fun and different from a lot of AC spots.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Fun, Tapas, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went back for brunch, and once again it was a great experience. Having food prepared to order for a buffet brunch can't be beat.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Spicy, Happy Hour, Tapas, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great energy unique menu and pricing to accommodate any concerns staff friendly and pleasant parking was a concern

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.