Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About The Iron Room

Since opening more than four years ago, The Iron Room has been perhaps the most significant torch bearer of the New York style culinary Lifestyle. Chef Kevin Cronin and his team offer some of the most unique dishes you can find using only the freshest local ingredients.
The Iron Room boasts one of the largest whiskey bars on the eastern seaboard. This on top of award-winning cocktails that reignited the bartending scene in Atlantic City and expertly curated and award winning wine and beer lists, give customers a nearly endless choice of libations with the best local experts to guide you
While dinner may be the star of the show, we have much more to offer. Our Sunday brunch is another example of how The Iron Room is not only creative in the kitchen, but game changing at its core. Our award winning happy hour, AC All-Stars Invitational Cocktail Competition, and a great mix of activities like murder mystery nights, and unique takes on beer “tap takeovers” are just a start.

648 N. Albany Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:




Hours: Tuesday-Thursday 3:00pm -10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 3:00pm-11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am-3:00pm
Dinner: 3:00pm- 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Crossan Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 348-6400

Website:
http://acbottlecompany.com/

Parking Details:
There is a lot on the side of the building that holds up to 10 cars.

Executive Chef:
Chef Kevin Cronin

Private Party Facilities:
The Iron Room is the perfect place for hosting an intimate gathering. Whether it be a wedding shower, bachelor or bachelorette party, baby shower, office or holiday party, our space can accommodate up to 40 people seated, 50 seated at the tables and bar, or 60 people for a “cocktail style” party.

Private Party Contact:
Kevin Cronin: (609) 348-6400

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

50% Off Select Cocktails

Tuesdays from 3:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

50% Off Select Cocktails

Tuesdays from 3:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Cocktails. Includes Tax and Tip. All day Tuesday each one of our 375+ whiskeys are half price by the glass. Special valid Jun 12, 2017 - Oct 12, 2017 on Tuesdays from 3:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:45PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Fri 9:45PM - 10:15PM

The Iron Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Tapas (15)
See All
Creative Cuisine (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Fun (12)
Casual (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Great Beer (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Romantic (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Authentic (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Cozy (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (3)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Business Meals (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

What a cool place! Went here post-Atlantic City 70.3 Ironman to celebrate. Had some great specialty cocktails and enjoyed a fantastic tasting menu. Ambiance, service and food were all spectacular. Try this if you want something out of the ordinary and really special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The Iron Room continues to be our favorite place down the shore. The vibe is friendly, the food is terrific, and the wines are wonderful. The chef does some magical things there, with a creative, exciting, and fun menu.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Their original dishes, served by such knowledgeable waiters, always impress us. Everything is very fresh, and customers' questions are appreciated. It's a wonderful bar, with exotic versions of your favorite dish and many kinds of beer, wine & spirits. For example, you won't find key-lime creme brûlée just anywhere. (Delicious!)
It's not inexpensive, but we always enjoy our dinners or "small plates" there.

Tags: Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Organic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

A true gem in the AC area. Delicious creative food. Same with the cocktails. Really phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Pretty disappointed with the brunch. Some items were tasty - others very bland. Took a super long time to get the dishes.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Always amazing food-ambiance-and service ! Amazing menus with updated specials daily !

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great drinks, very knowledgeable waiter, food was delicious- fun spot to go that's not the casinos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great selection of wine & 300 whiskeys. Inventive and substantial "small plates." Kind of a hole-in-the wall outside, hiding a real gem inside.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I chose the Iron Room for the Sunday brunch. I arrived before my date and the bartender, although he didnt introduce himself was friendly enough. We were seated by the waitress and although I think she introduced herself it wasnt memorable. As a matter of fact, she took too long between stop-bys and when she did pass by she didnt do a visual check in. My date was disappointed that his egg option was limited and when he chose not to have the egg as prepared he was still charged full price. Overall, I would go again, the chef's choices were fresh, hot and visually pleasing...all of the brunch options I chose were delicious. Hats off the the culinary staff!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Vegan, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Found this restaurant on open table by chance and was surprised to hear it has been open for 4 years. Our regular Friday night group made reservations for 630pm. Dispite being fairly familiar with the area and gps on iPhone we had to drive around the block a number of times to get a visual of the building. "Where is this place ? " we said to each other. To our surprise it was right before our eyes just where it was suppose to be but how could it since it looked more like a liquor store from the street. " Can this be it ? ". Yes it is there's the sign. We debated briefly and decided since it has gotten a bunch of stars we would give it a try. As it turned out we had a fun time. The food, drink , service, and atmosphere was a surprise. If your looking for something different give this place a try !

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Food was very flavorful and well prepared, but need to order starch and/or vegetable separately. A bit costly for just meat. Great drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Amazing food, creative cocktails, and fantastic service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

AMAZING! Love everything about this spot. Great drinks, food and staff.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Tapas, Romantic, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Had an early dinner there. Everything from the service to the food was very good. Menu has a lot of small plates great for sharing. The mac and cheese was a must get. My son loved his fried chicken, and my daughter loved her fried tofu. I loved the steak tartare. So to sum up we loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service was excellent. The waitress thought we were waiting too long (we didn't think we waited that long) and gave us a free round of drinks.
The mac and cheese is excellent and worth a trip. Everything was good, but nothing special.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Place is amazing. We go often and enjoy the food and drink. Perhaps a little pricy but quality is always worth more. Great place.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food and drink selection is top notch. The server was fantastic but overwhelmed by the amount of patrons (lack of servers I guess?). This place is excellent. Very loud however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food was super, the staff friendly and very helpful. One of the best dining experiences we've had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Wonderful, fun great menu. delicious food. Terrific staff must return over and over again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Great Beer, Cozy, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I would love to rate the Iron Room 5 stars for potential. The history of this restaurant being a speakeasy during Prohibition adds an air of intrigue to the place. The whiskey list is extensive and excellent. The liquor store attached to the restaurant is fantastic. The restaurant is loud, but it's a fun ambiance. Our server, Ashley, was knowledgeable about all the food items.

On the plus side: the udon noodle 3-cheese mac n cheese with toasted bread crumbs was amazing (Ashley's rec!). Bacon dish was excellent, but then again, how can ya screw up bacon?? Steak tartare was excellent- clean, fresh taste. Nicely done! Fried roots were tasty morsels. And the mushroom salad was sublimely delicious. Cheese plate was nicely balanced. Desserts were out of this world - walnut bread pudding with a bourbon caramel sauce was a home run, and the flourless chocolate tort had an incredible depth of flavor.

Here is my main issue with some of the dishes: Overseasoning. Ordered 2 steak dishes - a 20-oz. boneless ribeye and 10-oz. filet. The ribeye meat was excellent and was cooked perfectly, but it was completely overpowered by rosemary, to the point where the flavor of the meat could barely be realized. The filet was also excellent and cooked to perfection, but was waaaay over-salted. It didn't need that much salt, especially when it was topped with arugula and lemon, which would have provided a perfect counterpoint to the richness of the meat. The grilled octopus was very good, but was charred too much, to the point of being a bit burnt/overcooked. House-cured salmon was good, but nothing special. The fried chicken breast was good with the honey dip, but not great. Dark meat is the way to go with fried chicken, imho.

It's unfortunate that the 2 marquee items (steaks) were killed by their seasoning. If they let the natural flavor of the meats shine through more and the octopus is a bit less charred, I would go back there in a heartbeat. This place has the potential to be great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

I reserved this place because I had planned a "roaring 20's" bachelorette party. While the bar wasnt exactly a speak easy, we got a bottle of champagne for the table at a great price and we shared the tapas (which were delicious, especially the croquettes and truffle mac and cheese).
Our server Ashley was very nice/funny/accommodating. We were in a rush to make our next appointment and she made sure the kitchen knew to bring our food quickly.
Though not extremely budget friendly, I would visit again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Amazing cocktails and equally amazing food. Share everything! There was nothing bad on the menu. Interesting vibe. Smart, thoughtful mixologists

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great foodie menu. It's so refreshing to find a nice restaurant that isn't in a hotel in AC!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very portions for very high prices. Not worth it

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food and atmosphere was amazing will definitely be coming back and referring friends and family!!!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu, Fun, Healthy, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Spicy, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Authentic, Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very interesting food and beverage list. Chef greets tables to ask about your thoughts on food and he's happy to discuss it with patrons. Service slow to start but got better after expressing disappointment to waiter. I think they need more bar tenders and wait staff. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This spot was recommended by some friends as a local find. It is in an off the path location in AC and the restaurant is behind and attached to a liquor store with a bar. You walk in and hesitate, not sure what to expect, but that the only negative. Very creative kitchen, attentive staff, good drinks. You will be shocked at what they offer, the quality of the food, and the overall nice experience. We recently bought a shore home and will be coming here often to sample the menu which changes often.

Give it a try - different, creative, good selection of food and drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great brunch with good service and excellent bar list.. Craft beer flights and whiskey flights..

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 8, 2017

A must go to. The Chef, Kevin came out to say hello and spoke to us about the specials. We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Casual, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

What a great find! The food was delicious. Our waiter, I'm so sorry I forgot his name, but he had the most adorable curly mustache! He paired what we ordered into courses and one was better than the next. We ended with Udon Mac and Cheese with Fried Chicken. All is have to say is WOW!!! Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I loved this place for a lot of reasons, not the least of which is the cool folks. Great, original food, the perfect vibe for a pre-show cocktail or two. I loved it. We had planned to go to brunch there the next day, but I was still full!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The menu was interesting and creative and focused on small plates well prepared. Wionderful flavors and great cocktails made it worth the out of the way location from the boardwalk in AC

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Very creative food with very knowledgeable enthusiastic servers in a very comfortable unique dining space.
My favorite: bar food driven to the level of fine cuisine....
Best place to enjoy fun food at the Shore. I could go every week.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Everyone we take here loves it and then they go back. We have lots of scotch drinking friends and they have lots of scotch! The waitress was cheerful and enthusiastic and would offer us tastes of things to try before ordering an entire glass. The chef clearly cares about the reception his food is getting. He came out several times to check on the tables and if people were enjoying it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food in a little hideaway. Recommend to Uber as parking is quite limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a treat to dine here. Friendly staff, innovative menu and fun. It's a keeper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Nice atmosphere, albeit it can get loud!

Very creative menu as tasty as it sounds!!! We tried almost everything on the the small plates menu. (We found two things they could drop...I would give it a 4.75 because of that but it wasn't an option). I can't say enough about how tasty the rest was. The cocktails were amazing. Our waiter was Brian. He did an outstanding job.

This place makes my list...I hope to come back again and again! Reservations on the weekend for sure because there is limited seating.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Business Meals, Casual, Quick Bite, Fun, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.