Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About The Iron Room

Since opening more than three years ago, The Iron Room has been perhaps the most significant torch bearer of the New York style culinary Lifestyle. Chef Kevin Cronin and his team offer some of the most unique dishes you can find using only the freshest local ingredients.
The Iron Room boasts one of the largest whiskey bars on the eastern seaboard. This on top of award-winning cocktails that reignited the bartending scene in Atlantic City and expertly curated and award winning wine and beer lists, give customers a nearly endless choice of libations with the best local experts to guide you
While dinner may be the star of the show, we have much more to offer. Our Sunday brunch is another example of how The Iron Room is not only creative in the kitchen, but game changing at its core. Our award winning happy hour, AC All-Stars Invitational Cocktail Competition, and a great mix of activities like murder mystery nights, and unique takes on beer “tap takeovers” are just a start.

648 N. Albany Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:




Hours: Tuesday-Thursday 3:00pm -10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 3:00pm-11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am-3:00pm
Dinner: 3:00pm- 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Crossan Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 348-6400

Website:
http://acbottlecompany.com/

Parking Details:
There is a lot on the side of the building that holds up to about 10 cars.

Executive Chef:
Chef Kevin Cronin

Private Party Facilities:
The Iron Room is the perfect place for hosting an intimate gathering. Whether it be a wedding shower, bachelor or bachelorette party, baby shower, office or holiday party, our space can accommodate up to 40 people seated, 50 seated at the tables and bar, or 60 people for a “cocktail style” party.

Private Party Contact:
Pete Guenther: (609) 348-6400

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Fri 9:45PM - 10:15PM

The Iron Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Tapas (6)
See All
Tasting Menu (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great Beer (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fun (3)
Authentic (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Private Room (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Cozy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
267 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a treat to dine here. Friendly staff, innovative menu and fun. It's a keeper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Nice atmosphere, albeit it can get loud!

Very creative menu as tasty as it sounds!!! We tried almost everything on the the small plates menu. (We found two things they could drop...I would give it a 4.75 because of that but it wasn't an option). I can't say enough about how tasty the rest was. The cocktails were amazing. Our waiter was Brian. He did an outstanding job.

This place makes my list...I hope to come back again and again! Reservations on the weekend for sure because there is limited seating.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Business Meals, Casual, Quick Bite, Fun, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food is amazing. You must go, food amazing service was great and bartenders are really cool. I would actually expect this place to be in Phily or NY the could hang with anyplace. Really a treat!!

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Half price beer night is great, I found 2 new beers that were great. The menu and food are outside the box and are presented and prepared beautiful. Staff is friendly and knowledge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great spot, off the beaten path in AC. Food is eclectic and amazing, bourbon, wine, and cocktail specials are well thought out. Staff is super. Very personalized service. Definitely worth venturing away from the casinos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First customer staff not ready Twenty five minutes for drinks. Order tapas plates got one 25 later other. Waiter awol no flow should not take over 2 1/2 hours for brunch. Dropped 200 on four top. Prior 2 dinners made us want to try brunch not good decision

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was a perfect place for my friend's bachelor party! The Iron Room sat us alone in the middle of the Whiskey/Wine store. We had the whole room to ourselves, without having to worry about a thing. The vibe was perfect for us to be ourselves-not having to worry about noise or other guests hearing our embarrassing stories. The food and cocktails were delicious (ask about Ron Swanson...you won't be disappointed)!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

What a great place. Weeknight specials on high quality wines, whiskeys, and craft beers. Food is creative and delicious! All high quality ingredients are used. The burger and fish tacos are amazing. Bartenders and wait staff are helpful and fun to talk to also.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was awesome and so was our service, there was only one bathroom and it was dirty :( My cocktails were absolutely horrible...I will definitely try something different next time when I'm there. Overall I enjoyed it and I reccomend this place to my friends and tourists coming to AC.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent Tappas...
Sunday's All You Can Eat is a foodie's delight...
Tasty small plates eloquently delivered by an excellent chef...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Delicious! Dinner, dessert, coffee, drinks...everything was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food and service. From the outside not much to see. On the inside a great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The place was small but nice. Food was a little pricey and slightly above average tasting. Mac and cheese was really good. Beer was expensive. Overall, worth a try but I wouldn't go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I had been wanting to dine here ever since I heard of their comprehensive menu. I figured I waited for a special occasion to try this place for my birthday with my family. I was not disappointed. Anyone living local would definitely agree with me when I say Iron Room is a staple restaurant to visit when coming to the city.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fun, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was the first time we have go for dinner and like Sunday brunch it did not disappoint. The prefix menu was great. Each dish wa distinctive, beautifully plated, and tasted great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was amazing. Small plates, but very rich and delicious. My wife and I ordered 5 plates and 1 dessert. We had plenty of food.

The only downside, service. The restaurant is very small. I think they only had 2 waiters for the whole place. There were delays in getting our food, the waiter asked if we were ready for dessert...we reminded him we hadn't received our food yet.

At one table, it appeared that the owner was standing and talking to some customers. He spent 20 minutes, even tasting some wine. He should recognize the servers are overworked. Hire more or put on an apron.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went for brunch, was in no hurry. Leisurely brunch w great food , service and atmosphere. Highly recommend for someone not in a hurry. Not because of service, because you need time to enjoy the experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Wonderful date night. The Chef's Board was fabulous with great selection of meats and cheeses. And their Mac and Cheese is the best. Ashley was great as our server! Overall, an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Ashley is very knowledgeable about the menu and accommodating, just wonderful! She made great recommendations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always enjoy beer flights and small plates. Pricey. Tried whisky flight this time. Want it to do well. Fun and different from a lot of AC spots.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Fun, Tapas, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went back for brunch, and once again it was a great experience. Having food prepared to order for a buffet brunch can't be beat.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Spicy, Happy Hour, Tapas, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great energy unique menu and pricing to accommodate any concerns staff friendly and pleasant parking was a concern

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 19, 2017

great meal and service
foie gras and guinea hen
Ashley our server made great
recommendations

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was amazing, absolutely love their selection of craft beer & waitress and bartenders were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wow! The food is amazing! Our waiter was super knowledgeable about menu and drinks. It's small so definitely make reservations but worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Phenomenal bar, selection and service. Animated and friendly, easy going and no pressure on absolutely anything. Service was on point, server got distracted at a point with a large table(given that I work in the industry, absolutely not her fault), besides that it was excellent. Fare was such a large selection, we had no idea where to begin. So we ordered what our eyes fell on. Best dish was hamachi krudo, so fresh and flavorful, yet suh a simple dish.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Fun, Spicy, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed our New Year's Eve at Iron Room! The food was very unique and well done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent selection of food choices and drinks. Service was excellent; overall pricey for the food; but enjoyed the atmosphere!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Excellent, attentive service from Ashley.

Everything we had was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food here was amazing. Really thoughtfully prepared dishes with quality ingredients. We had steak, Mac and cheese, veggie gnocchi, attic char, black cod and pork chop for dinner. Apps included antipasto, potatoes with short ribs, scallops, Swiss chard, Brussels sprouts and two more that I can't remember. All were creative and delicious. The room where my party of six sat was in the wine room, where they also sell wine, beer and spirits for walk in individual sale. It was unique and would have been fine, if a bit tight due to the holiday shipping orders, except it was freezing cold. Additionally, our first server was really horrendous. It took about 15 minutes for water and over 30 minutes for drinks. While we were waiting, she gave several excuses (i.e., she accidentally gave them to another table) before asking us what we had ordered and then wrote them down. The drinks came a few minutes later directly from the bartender. She also tried to give our meat and cheese plate to a table that had already received their antipasto, apps, and were eating their entrees, and when they called this out to her, she said, 'well, I guess you get another one' while we were calling for her to place it at our table. We ordered wine and had to wait over 15 minutes for glasses and instead of coursing our food or staggering it, she brought all of our seven appetizers and six entrees out at once. Luckily, the bartender, manager and other server began to step in throughout the night to refill water glasses, take drink orders and clear empty plates. The manager also was very apologetic and gave us free drinks and dessert. Because of that, I would go again, but would ask to change tables if I got the same waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our waiter (Brian?) was fantastic - very informative and excited telling us about the food and drinks! Highly recommend this place - casual and food was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Amazing restaurant in Atlantic City. I will always eat here when I'm in AC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Small portions. Mac and cheese is amazing! Great suggestions by wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Come here for the imaginative food combinations and unique ingredients. All dishes have bold flavors. Also available are the specialty drinks. Be adventurous in your plate selections and you will not be disappointed. Wide range of whiskeys from around the world, along with cheese. What are you waiting for. Make the reservation already

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great drinks and food. Gets loud as it gets later so go earlier if you want a quieter meal.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We were two couples, mid 40's to mid 50's with well-developed palates who stopped by for cocktails and bites on the way to dinner at one of the hot restaurants in A.C. We had a great time here and found it hard to leave. One of the best parts of this experience was the combination of Brian and Lenny. Brian was welcoming, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about menu options, meal compositions and drink options. Lenny was the walking whiskey menu and was equally welcoming, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We had cocktails, whiskey, bacon slab and octopus. The food was very good and the drinks were very good. We were not rushed and we were well taken care of. Everything was well-priced. Food and drinks are experiential and the staff did an excellent job in making the experience great - including Nick in the shop. We look forward to coming back and trying more cocktails and more bites and engaging Nick in more conversations about wine and liquor. Great job Iron Room.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Attended with a group of people from Corporate. The knowledge of the bartender and the staff was fabulous! Great job. You made me look good....

Tags: Quick Bite, Tapas, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We absolutely loved it. Food was very good, Speakeasy vibe.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great selection for unlimited small plates for brunch. Wasn't too busy. Service was friendly, but not as quick as I would have liked. Food was delicious!

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.