Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About The Iron Room

The Iron Room features globally inspired plates created by Executive Chef Kevin Cronin using sustainable local ingredients. Paired by our expert service team with over 400 hand selected spirits, a Wine Spectator "Best of Award of Excellence" list and rare craft beers. Complete with masterfully crafted cocktails by one of the cities most innovative mixology teams.

Chef's menu changes based of what is fresh and available, but expect to find favorites like the Truffle Mac & Cheese with a signature cheese blend finished with truffle oil and topped with crisp bread crumbs, local day boat scallops, BBQ miso glazed octopus, organic fried chicken with local honey and our all natural 20oz cowboy steak.

The Iron Room also offers a full gluten free and vegan menu. Tap Takeovers, whiskey and wine dinners and Chef Kevin's 15 course pre-fixe menu.

648 N. Albany Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Tue–Thu 3:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 3:00 pm–11:00 pm
Brunch
Sun 11:00 am–3:00 pm
Dinner
Tue–Sun 3:00 pm–10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Crossan Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 348-6400

Website:
http://ironroomac.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is located adjacent to the building. In addition to surrounding streets.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Cronin

Private Party Facilities:
The Iron Room is the perfect place for hosting an intimate gathering. Whether it be a wedding shower, bachelor or bachelorette party, baby shower, office or holiday party, our space can accommodate up to 40 people seated, 50 seated at the tables and bar, or 60 people for a “cocktail style” party.

Private Party Contact:
Kevin Cronin: (609) 348-6400

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:45PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Fri 9:45PM - 10:15PM

The Iron Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Fun (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tapas (10)
Casual (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Great Beer (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Romantic (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Authentic (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Cozy (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Business Meals (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
314 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Truly wonderful place, especially for Atlantic City, which can be iffy for food. Their menu is tapas style, so you are encouraged to order several plates to share. Their booze selection is unquestionably diverse, and glasses of wine are half price on Wednesdays (which I was happy to take full advantage of). If you are vegetarian or vegan, you've got options, which is so rare in AC. The food itself was good, and I understand where they are going with it, but I can't say they really "stuck the dismount." For instance, I ordered tofu with a blueberry glaze and sesame seeds, which came with not enough glaze and far too many sesame seeds. The standout, for me, was the hoisin haricot vert, which included chilis, making the dish spicy, sweet, and addicting.

The atmosphere is cozy, a little bit badass, and unquestionably Jersey. It feels like a secret. And the service is phenomenal; the staff is full of personality and totally pro. I will certainly revisit and I encourage everyone to go because this is a spot that deserves longevity.

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Casual, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2017

This small joint looks unassuming from the outside, but is quite a find. It has amazing cocktails and a huge whiskey selection. They serve small shareable plates, all of which we tried were amazing. The small restaurant and bar were packed on a Friday night, which made it loud, but as a few people left, it was better. The service was great, the food was excellent. Would definitely recommend!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun, Hot Spot, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Hidden gem!! Great bartenders--or should I say Mixologists?! Drinks are top notch and the food is ridiculously good. Cannot wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Service and food were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Really like this place, the Mac & Cheese is ridiculously good and the steaks are delicious. Been here a few times and hasn't disappointed....will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Best spot in the area for inventive food and superb wine/beer/spirits options. Great happy hour deals to sample some of the menu. Retail wine shop where you can browse for a wine to have with your meal or take home. Try the chef's board meats and cheeses to start out while browsing the menu and deciding on wines.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We loved everything about this place. Worth the trip to AC alone. Extra credit to our server, Ashley. Incredible experience all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Great place to have a friendly get together, I would suggest a group of 4 plus, to take advantage of the tapas. Everything is good. This time we let the waitress pick our drinks and food, she was excellent, sorry I do not remember your name, but everything was perfect.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2017

This is the 2nd time I have visited this unique restaurant. While the food was very good several items were cold, noodles and mushrooms, the wait was too long for the food. We spent 2 hours and most of the time was waiting and not eating and there were only 2 other people dining at the same time. With a party of 7 they should have been more prepared. We ordered the cheese board and they brought the special instead. For the price there was no value on this visit. A little embarrassed -I bragged about this place and brought my new boss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2017

What a cool place! Went here post-Atlantic City 70.3 Ironman to celebrate. Had some great specialty cocktails and enjoyed a fantastic tasting menu. Ambiance, service and food were all spectacular. Try this if you want something out of the ordinary and really special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The Iron Room continues to be our favorite place down the shore. The vibe is friendly, the food is terrific, and the wines are wonderful. The chef does some magical things there, with a creative, exciting, and fun menu.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Their original dishes, served by such knowledgeable waiters, always impress us. Everything is very fresh, and customers' questions are appreciated. It's a wonderful bar, with exotic versions of your favorite dish and many kinds of beer, wine & spirits. For example, you won't find key-lime creme brûlée just anywhere. (Delicious!)
It's not inexpensive, but we always enjoy our dinners or "small plates" there.

Tags: Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Organic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

A true gem in the AC area. Delicious creative food. Same with the cocktails. Really phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Pretty disappointed with the brunch. Some items were tasty - others very bland. Took a super long time to get the dishes.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Always amazing food-ambiance-and service ! Amazing menus with updated specials daily !

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great drinks, very knowledgeable waiter, food was delicious- fun spot to go that's not the casinos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great selection of wine & 300 whiskeys. Inventive and substantial "small plates." Kind of a hole-in-the wall outside, hiding a real gem inside.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I chose the Iron Room for the Sunday brunch. I arrived before my date and the bartender, although he didnt introduce himself was friendly enough. We were seated by the waitress and although I think she introduced herself it wasnt memorable. As a matter of fact, she took too long between stop-bys and when she did pass by she didnt do a visual check in. My date was disappointed that his egg option was limited and when he chose not to have the egg as prepared he was still charged full price. Overall, I would go again, the chef's choices were fresh, hot and visually pleasing...all of the brunch options I chose were delicious. Hats off the the culinary staff!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Vegan, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Found this restaurant on open table by chance and was surprised to hear it has been open for 4 years. Our regular Friday night group made reservations for 630pm. Dispite being fairly familiar with the area and gps on iPhone we had to drive around the block a number of times to get a visual of the building. "Where is this place ? " we said to each other. To our surprise it was right before our eyes just where it was suppose to be but how could it since it looked more like a liquor store from the street. " Can this be it ? ". Yes it is there's the sign. We debated briefly and decided since it has gotten a bunch of stars we would give it a try. As it turned out we had a fun time. The food, drink , service, and atmosphere was a surprise. If your looking for something different give this place a try !

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Food was very flavorful and well prepared, but need to order starch and/or vegetable separately. A bit costly for just meat. Great drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Amazing food, creative cocktails, and fantastic service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

AMAZING! Love everything about this spot. Great drinks, food and staff.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Tapas, Romantic, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Had an early dinner there. Everything from the service to the food was very good. Menu has a lot of small plates great for sharing. The mac and cheese was a must get. My son loved his fried chicken, and my daughter loved her fried tofu. I loved the steak tartare. So to sum up we loved it.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service was excellent. The waitress thought we were waiting too long (we didn't think we waited that long) and gave us a free round of drinks.
The mac and cheese is excellent and worth a trip. Everything was good, but nothing special.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Place is amazing. We go often and enjoy the food and drink. Perhaps a little pricy but quality is always worth more. Great place.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food and drink selection is top notch. The server was fantastic but overwhelmed by the amount of patrons (lack of servers I guess?). This place is excellent. Very loud however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food was super, the staff friendly and very helpful. One of the best dining experiences we've had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Wonderful, fun great menu. delicious food. Terrific staff must return over and over again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Great Beer, Cozy, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I would love to rate the Iron Room 5 stars for potential. The history of this restaurant being a speakeasy during Prohibition adds an air of intrigue to the place. The whiskey list is extensive and excellent. The liquor store attached to the restaurant is fantastic. The restaurant is loud, but it's a fun ambiance. Our server, Ashley, was knowledgeable about all the food items.

On the plus side: the udon noodle 3-cheese mac n cheese with toasted bread crumbs was amazing (Ashley's rec!). Bacon dish was excellent, but then again, how can ya screw up bacon?? Steak tartare was excellent- clean, fresh taste. Nicely done! Fried roots were tasty morsels. And the mushroom salad was sublimely delicious. Cheese plate was nicely balanced. Desserts were out of this world - walnut bread pudding with a bourbon caramel sauce was a home run, and the flourless chocolate tort had an incredible depth of flavor.

Here is my main issue with some of the dishes: Overseasoning. Ordered 2 steak dishes - a 20-oz. boneless ribeye and 10-oz. filet. The ribeye meat was excellent and was cooked perfectly, but it was completely overpowered by rosemary, to the point where the flavor of the meat could barely be realized. The filet was also excellent and cooked to perfection, but was waaaay over-salted. It didn't need that much salt, especially when it was topped with arugula and lemon, which would have provided a perfect counterpoint to the richness of the meat. The grilled octopus was very good, but was charred too much, to the point of being a bit burnt/overcooked. House-cured salmon was good, but nothing special. The fried chicken breast was good with the honey dip, but not great. Dark meat is the way to go with fried chicken, imho.

It's unfortunate that the 2 marquee items (steaks) were killed by their seasoning. If they let the natural flavor of the meats shine through more and the octopus is a bit less charred, I would go back there in a heartbeat. This place has the potential to be great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

I reserved this place because I had planned a "roaring 20's" bachelorette party. While the bar wasnt exactly a speak easy, we got a bottle of champagne for the table at a great price and we shared the tapas (which were delicious, especially the croquettes and truffle mac and cheese).
Our server Ashley was very nice/funny/accommodating. We were in a rush to make our next appointment and she made sure the kitchen knew to bring our food quickly.
Though not extremely budget friendly, I would visit again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Amazing cocktails and equally amazing food. Share everything! There was nothing bad on the menu. Interesting vibe. Smart, thoughtful mixologists

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food is awesome!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great foodie menu. It's so refreshing to find a nice restaurant that isn't in a hotel in AC!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very portions for very high prices. Not worth it

Tags: Fun
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food and atmosphere was amazing will definitely be coming back and referring friends and family!!!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu, Fun, Healthy, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Spicy, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Authentic, Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very interesting food and beverage list. Chef greets tables to ask about your thoughts on food and he's happy to discuss it with patrons. Service slow to start but got better after expressing disappointment to waiter. I think they need more bar tenders and wait staff. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This spot was recommended by some friends as a local find. It is in an off the path location in AC and the restaurant is behind and attached to a liquor store with a bar. You walk in and hesitate, not sure what to expect, but that the only negative. Very creative kitchen, attentive staff, good drinks. You will be shocked at what they offer, the quality of the food, and the overall nice experience. We recently bought a shore home and will be coming here often to sample the menu which changes often.

Give it a try - different, creative, good selection of food and drink.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great brunch with good service and excellent bar list.. Craft beer flights and whiskey flights..

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.