About The Iron Room

648 N. Albany Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

The Iron Room is the restaurant at the Atlantic City Bottle Company & is a nod to the recently retired iron playing piece in the popular board game Monopoly. The Iron Room specializes in small plates & the cuisine is described as distinctly American. Chef Kevin Cronin says what makes it American is that the menu is a hodge-podge & mashing of cultures making the cuisine an interesting melting pot.

Local seafood, game meats, hand-made pastas & the “Flat Iron Burger” (the menu’s only permanent resident) are what guests can expect to see when visiting the restaurant. The Iron Room will also feature tasting menus & host special events dedicated to craft beverages & great food. We are as passionate about cheese as we our craft beverage. We have around 15-25 cheeses from all over the world on our list every day covering all the five catergories: fresh, bloomy, washed, pressed/cooked, and blue.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:




Hours: Tuesday-Thursday 3:00pm -10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 3:00pm-11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am-3:00pm
Dinner: 3:00pm- 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Crossan Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 348-6400

Website:
http://acbottlecompany.com/

Parking Details:
There is a lot on the side of the building that holds up to about 10 cars.

Executive Chef:
Chef Kevin Cronin

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Private Dining

The Iron Room is the perfect place for hosting an intimate gathering. Whether it be a wedding shower, bachelor or bachelorette party, baby shower, office or holiday party, our space can accommodate up to 40 people seated, 50 seated at the tables and bar, or 60 people for a “cocktail style” party.

The Iron Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Contemporary American
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Fit for Foodies
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Fit for Foodies (37)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Groups (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Romantic (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
202 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always delicious well prepared inventive ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 2 days ago

Always delicious well prepared inventive cuisine and fabulous cocktails. My favorite A/C spot. Best find ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very small plates. Not worth the expens ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very small plates. Not worth the expensive menu. Literally three bites of meat for 16 dollars is an absolute disgrace. Would have ordered the burger and grilled cheese had we known you were allowed to at the table. Left hungry four plates later and $100 dollars later .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

This restaurant must have changed hands. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This restaurant must have changed hands. Everything about it was unexceptable.

We were 10 people. Waited 1 hr for our first drinks,Waited another hr for our food.

All the food was over salted,missing an ingredient from the menu or out of( like chicken?).The manager even forgot to put in my husbands order for octopus after he told him how it was prepared and how fantastic it was.

The bill was discounted but it did not make up for all the things that went wrong.

It was also very hot in the roon we were in.

My husband and I have eaten here many times and really enjoyed it.

Don't know what happen to this restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

The fried chicken for brunch is SO good.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The fried chicken for brunch is SO good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had an amazing meal at the Iron Room. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had an amazing meal at the Iron Room. We had 3 generations of our family at dinner and everyone was very impressed. They have a unique menu with flavors that you just don't usually see at a South Jersey, affordable restaurant. We loved the speak asy feel and the obviously family type culture you could feel from the staff. Service was excellent, the variety of food and beverage was unique along with a selection of the most expensive to the most affordable. Anyone can dine at the Iron room and get something they will be talking about for sometime.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Verygoodfood& wine. Localfavorite lovedi ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Verygoodfood& wine. Localfavorite lovedit!!! Greatspecialitydrinks. Serversareawesome

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Service called in sick so they were unde ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service called in sick so they were understaffed took very long

I think normally they woukd b very good

Food was well presented and tasty

Small portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

This was our second time for brunch. The ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was our second time for brunch. The menu is creative and delicious. For $22 per person all you can eat, there is about 15 -20 options to choice from. The best description from the waiter was, it's a buffet, but he goes to the kitchen to get each plate. Highly recommend the mussels, tuna, salmon, potato pancake, just to name a few. They also make a killer bloody mary!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Loved the amazing cocktails and phenom p ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Loved the amazing cocktails and phenom plates.. Def going again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a good time at the Iron Room. Ve ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always a good time at the Iron Room. Very nice seasonal items: cucumber soup, heirloom tomato salad were exceptional. If I lived closer to The Iron Room, I would never cook again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The all you can eat brunch was delicious ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The all you can eat brunch was delicious! Plenty of options to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another awesome experience at the Iron R ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Another awesome experience at the Iron Room. Amazing value - everything was good, so much so that we ate ourselves into a food coma. Heartily recommend the all-you-can order brunch. Kitchen was a bit overwhelmed at times but whatever came out was good and worth trying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great bourbon selection. Inventive small ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great bourbon selection. Inventive small plates. Food was not too salty as another reviewer wrote. Chefs should spice things to their design. Not skewed by whining customers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We really enjoyed our dinner and service ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner and service, very nice waiter. My only issue would be some of the choices were too salty for my taste. Please leave the extra salt up to the diner. Not everyone likes a lot is salt. Other than that we would definitely come again.

Thank you

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Worst service we ever experienced at any ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Worst service we ever experienced at any eatery

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Creative, cutting edge cuisine in a spea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Creative, cutting edge cuisine in a speakeasy setting. Attached wine shop with reasonable corkage makes it a food and wine lovers dream spot. Plenty for the craft beer/whiskey and cocktail set as well as a great selection of artisanal cheeses. The chef here "gets it"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

What a terrific little place. Great smal ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

What a terrific little place. Great small plate spot with terrific service in an intimate setting. Food was terrific. Great selection of craft beer and whiskey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Delicious meal for our large group of 10 ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Delicious meal for our large group of 10! We tried almost everything, including a few bottles from their excellent wine list. Service was very friendly and thoughtful, including a complimentary dessert in honor of our special occasion. We would certainly return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Take the trip off the Boardwalk/out of t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Take the trip off the Boardwalk/out of the casinos! Friendly staff, huge bar collection of whiskeys, bourbons, etc. Fun menu of small plates - great for sharing. Not a bargain meal but well worth the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time and better than the first! C ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Second time and better than the first! Cheese plate was delicious, roasted roots and Mac and cheese unbelievable, and hanger steak and fried chicken capped off a perfect meal for our party of four. Our bartender Frankie was fun, knowledgeable, and the icing on the cake for a perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for Sunday brunch and ordered from ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Went for Sunday brunch and ordered from the all you could eat menu. It was the best brunch ever. The dishes are made to order, no buffet tables with food in warmers. You order it, they make it and bring it to you when it's ready. A variety of Bloody Mary's and a huge selection of beer on Tap a long with a full bar. The tables are set up for 2, so a larger group might have a harder time getting seated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the extensive drinks list including ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Love the extensive drinks list including craft beer and whiskey. Food was excellent. However, very small food menu with all small plates when sitting at a table. Was disappointed we did not know that there is a separate bar menu with tacos and sandwiches until we were finished dinning. Great experience overall, would love to go back to try the Bar Menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food. Different but overpriced

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Good food. Different but overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Let Kevin the chef just keep on send out ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Let Kevin the chef just keep on send out food, some of our favorites were the octopus and the scallops. The cowboy steak was delicious as well as the soft shelledwe go back crabs. Service could not have been better and can't wait until.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just awesome.... Odd location and small ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Just awesome.... Odd location and small dining room but the food was amazing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was amazing! I had a great time, the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

It was amazing! I had a great time, the food and drinks were incredible and the Mac and cheese was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been here before & love the fact ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We have been here before & love the fact that the food is always adventurous. The small plate is a plus so we are able to have more of a variety. The chef is always in the area checking if all is well. We will definitely be back again soon. It's only ten minutes from the AC boardwalk & an easy ride.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My family and I went for an early Father ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My family and I went for an early Father's Day dinner purely because they had an opening for a last-minute Saturday night reservation. We were seated in the tasting room which was loud since a group was finishing up a tasting, but we kind of enjoyed the energy. We also got to sit by all of the wine and beer at a sort of VIP type table which was cool. The tapas menu was amazing and our waiter was patient and super accommodating, explaining the entire menu and answering all of our questions. We ordered a ton of food and to make the eating experience the most enjoyable, our waiter told us when he would send items out so we were all eating together. I had the price fixe menu which was 4 courses for $39 and 100% worth it. All other dishes were incredibly fresh and perfectly seasoned. Favorites were the BBQ octopus, udon mac and cheese, and bread pudding. We also ordered a few drinks which were delicious and complex showing the amount of attention that is paid to every single detail of this amazing gem in AC.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS PLACE!!!!! My hus ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS PLACE!!!!! My husband is a very 'plain' eater and does not like to try many things - but he raved about this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took a British relative here for a bi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We took a British relative here for a birthday treat since he loves whiskey and this place has 328 kinds to try. The food was excellent, as always. You have to ask for the burger if you are at a table rather than the bar, but they were very nice about providing them. The whiskey expert was knowledgeable and interested in what my guest wanted to try. We will be back soon with another whiskey lover.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The cocktails were interesting and outst ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The cocktails were interesting and outstanding. The food was a little odd for a more conservative eater like myself, but I'm planning a return trip to experience other items on the eclectic menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Quite honestly some of the best food I've had.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I couldn't love it more! A hidden gem in AC. I love incredible food, this tops my list of favorites.

I think the chef might be a genius, no kidding. The food is special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great spot

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Great food and a very knowledgeable staff. They always have something interesting to offer, and a whiskey list beyond compare

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

"Iron Room" a great hidden Gem of a Resturant

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We went there over the Memorial Day Weekend at the suggestion of a friend. The food was really quite good, the Bourbon and bar selection was outstanding as was the wine available. Great place very enjoyable and the staff was very prompt and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not so great

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Loved this place the first time. Food not so good second time but drinks are creative and delicious

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

NOT UP TO EXPECTATIONS

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Have read some good reviews and see this as 4+ star restaurant, so decided to give it a try. This is a very small space....cramped with tables pretty much next to each other, except for the 1 table we got which we were happy about. But we were right on top of the door, so a constant brushing by of people and servers. It's more of a bar atmosphere where they serve food. I think the bar sat as many people as the small room did. So be in a party mood, go with a group of friends, not recommended for party of 2. Whiskey flights and lots of beer - so this is a place to go drinking and have some small plates. Not somewhere to go for the food Service was spotty. I probably shouldn't expect great service in a bar/restaurant so maybe my expectations were too high. The place was really busy and the servers were stretched pretty thin so we didn't see ours a lot, which is why when our paired tasting menu course was served without wine, no one noticed. After eating the course and still no wine, had to call someone over because we never saw our server. They had no clue about the wine pairings and actually told us that the manager "pushes" the wine pairings but very few people ever order it. Our water glasses were constantly empty even though bus persons were whizzing by with water pitchers. No one bothered to look. Timed it at over 10 minutes when we finally broke down and grabbed someone to ask if we could Please get some water! Got the wine situation worked out - gave us a double portion with the next course and a dessert wine comp. However, our server never checked on us. We had to stop and try to find him. Well, once the mood was soured, we were pretty much over it and just wanted to go. As for the food - it was good. Not anything outstanding or "wow"...wasn't awful either. Overall not impressive enough to want to go back...too many really good restaurants here to settle for mediocre. Price was very fair - $59 for chef's tasting menu including wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Hidden Gem

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The Iron Room is a real hidden gem. We found it thru a review in a magazine. I am glad we did. A very small local place with lot's of character, ambiance and great food. Our server Brian was wonderful and was very helpful explaining all the dishes. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Their website posts menu and a separate ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Their website posts menu and a separate bar menu but doesn't advise that the bar menu is only available at the bar and presumably the regular menu is not available at the bar. Drinks were excellent and food was good. Especially enjoyed the octopus. Done differently than the usual.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Excellent experience, top notch. Delicio ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Excellent experience, top notch. Delicious menu and by far the best scotch selection around, hands down. And having someone as knowledgable as Lenny there to guide you along on your scotch and bourbon journey is invaluable.

For food, had the chef's board and octopus to start. Octopus was perfect and the chef's board had an excellent selection of meats, cheeses, and other items that went perfectly together. As for the meal, ask for the Ron Swanson. Nothing short of perfection. Excellent evening and I will be going back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Mac and Cheese we'd ever had! Overa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Best Mac and Cheese we'd ever had! Overall fantastic meal and great atmosphere. Great whiskey selection. However, they can't hear the phone so don't try calling and good luck changing a reservation unless you're already at the restaurant. Besides that, highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.