About The Inn at Cedar Falls

21190 State Route 374
Logan, OH 43138
View Larger Map

The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls provides a casual,fine dining experience in the Hocking Hills, offering superb gourmet meals. Located on the Inn property in its original 1840′s log cabins, the Inn restaurant seats 45 people in the log cabins. The cabins are quaint and intimate with most tables accommodating 1-2 couples. We have a few tables that can host a maximum of six people. Larger parties are welcome to reserve The Gathering Place. Also, we feature a large, seasonal outdoor dining area. Food is extraordinaire with a casual atmosphere and each season the Inn presents a new menu. Our chefs use the finest fresh ingredients, featuring much that is locally grown in the Hocking Hills. Our guests have given Executive Chef Anthony and the restaurant their seal of approval.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:30pm Spring, Summer and Fall, Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:30pm during the Winter

Dinner: By Reservation Only

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(740) 380-7489

Website:
http://www.innatcedarfalls.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Friday Nights from 6-9pm

Parking Details:
The main parking area for the restaurant is across the road and is a circular gravel lot. There is additional parking at the rear of the restaurant, adjacent to The Gathering Place, our meeting and event space.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Schulz

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining space, The Gathering Place, is partially built from an 1840′s log cabin, and is environmentally green. It boast gorgeous views of the Hocking Hills and plenty of warm, natural light filtering into its large meeting & special event room. The Gathering Place is quaint enough for dinner parties as small as 7 and large enough to accommodate groups up to 49. With an attached parking area and private bathrooms, this room is perfect for your birthday, anniversary or wedding celebration.

Private Party Contact:
Alicia Caton: 7403857489x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Inn at Cedar Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Columbus
Special Occasion
Columbus
Contemporary American
Columbus
Best Restaurants in Logan ›

Special Occasion (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
See All
Romantic (15)
Cozy (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Historic (11)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Casual (7)
Scenic View (7)
Authentic (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Healthy (4)
Fireplace (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fun (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
127 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was so excited to have a fine dining e ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

I was so excited to have a fine dining experience for my birthday weekend. I was so disappointed in The Inn at Cedar Falls though. Food was not very flavorful and you think it'd be decent for the price they make you pay. They also try to get you to buy 2 or 3 entrees no thank you. If you want a full order of what you want they make you pay double the price. Also the menu selection was very poor. Only 4 options to pick from. The only thing I enjoyed was the ambiance and dessert. I do not recommend going to this restaurant unless you want to waste your money, you'd honestly be much happier at McDonald's.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Our dinner was definitely not worth $120 ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Our dinner was definitely not worth $120 we paid. The kitchen staff was obviously upset about something. We over heard one of the waitresses tell a cook that she knew she was already p*ed off but she took a walk in anyway... Our beer was warm and the meal was not worth the money. I will say that the place is very cute and has a lot of charm but I don't think we will be back or be recommending the restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

this is a lovely way to end a trip to th ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 18, 2016

this is a lovely way to end a trip to the beautiful Hocking Hills

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good, but the ambience ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was very good, but the ambience was most notable for me. We dined in the Original log cabin, per our waitress, which was built in 1840!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

It was very nice, but would like to see ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 24, 2016

It was very nice, but would like to see more veggies in with the entrees.

I had chicken with couscous and it would have been more enjoyable to

have some veggies added in besides a few olives and grapes. The setting

and Inn are very pleasant. The server could use a little more polish.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent food, unusual but nice ambienc ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Excellent food, unusual but nice ambience (small log cabin feel), and good service

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Quiet,rustic atmosphere. Food very flavo ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Quiet,rustic atmosphere. Food very flavorful.Friendly staff!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Upscale dining with a larger wine list t ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Upscale dining with a larger wine list than menu options.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our dining experience while sitting outs ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our dining experience while sitting outside was perfect. Great food, great service, great atmosphere!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were able to sit on the patio and enj ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We were able to sit on the patio and enjoy a lovely autumn dinner to celebrate our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose the Inn at Cedar Falls for a bu ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We chose the Inn at Cedar Falls for a business dinner and was not disappointed. We had the opportunity for causal conversation as well as discuss some business in a very comfortable atmosphere. The food was excellent and we were impressed with the wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a great time and enjoyed the Red ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We had a great time and enjoyed the Red Bud cabin. We did not require a handicapped cabin but it is good to know one is available. The occasion was a special birthday and our stay was enhanced by the view, the food and the rest!

Tags: Seasonal, Disabled Access, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife and I love the Inn at Cedar Fall ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 22, 2016

My wife and I love the Inn at Cedar Falls. This was probably the best meal we've had in a long time. Fantastic!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Romantic, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Inn at Cedar Falls is always a speci ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The Inn at Cedar Falls is always a special treat and worth the cost of an overnight stay to get the full experience. There were 4 of us and everyone enjoyed their meals, roast chicken, sable fish, salmon, and mussels. Could have skipped the appetizers though, as neither the cheese tray or the charred peach was anything special. It was a lovely evening on the patio after an afternoon hiking.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was an anniversary dinner; our 3rd ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 1, 2016

This was an anniversary dinner; our 3rd dinner at the restaurant. The first was phenomenal. The 2nd was with another chef; that we did not care for. But Chef Anthony returned to the helm; and we are very glad he did. Dinner was amazing; and they even popped a candle in our dessert for our special occasion. It was a great evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Historic, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

this is a hidden gem - out in the countr ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 22, 2016

this is a hidden gem - out in the country near Hocking Hills State Park in beautiful rolling countryside. The food was outstanding and creative. I had a baked chicken and my husband had salmon - each excellent with wonderful accompaniments and eye-appeal. We shared a berry cobbler for dessert that was amazing. Breakfast the next day also outstanding. I highly recommend Inn at Cedar Falls both for food and overnight stay.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we entered the Inn, we f ...

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on July 17, 2016

From the moment we entered the Inn, we felt welcomed. The cocktail was as delicious as recommended, and our table was ready at the desired time. The waitress--Emma--was charming, efficient, and very knowledgeable. And the food? Divine! The salmon was done to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flavors...amazing. This place is a ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 16, 2016

The flavors...amazing. This place is a find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food in an incredibly beautiful ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Fabulous food in an incredibly beautiful setting...the rustic ambiance is off the charts! A perfect experience every time...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there. ... most definitely no ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 3, 2016

First time there. ... most definitely not our last

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant itself is really beautifu ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on June 29, 2016

The restaurant itself is really beautiful. I love the rustic look that is fine tuned to express romance and class. Our waitress was really sweet, attentive and helpful. We noticed all the waitresses were well in tune with their guests. We had looked at the menu before our vacation and it had changed since we arrived and it was all a pleasant surprise, we had a great meal. We were very surprised that we actually relaxed enough that when we left, we couldn't believe we had a two hour dinner! And not because service was slow, it's just a place that makes you want to kick back and really enjoy the moment. We will definitely return to sample more the next time we are in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Though my husband and I enjoyed the food ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Though my husband and I enjoyed the food, we felt the portions were too small for the price we paid. We were also surprised to find that even though a glass of soda cost $2.50, there were not free refills. To add insult to injury, the soda was on the warm, flat side. So, while the entrees and desserts were very good, we will probably not return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

The food was excellent! We loved the atm ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was excellent! We loved the atmosphere and coziness of the room. The service was also excellent ! We would highly recommend The Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls restaurant .

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful di ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 15, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at The Inn at Cedar Falls during our mother-daughter getaway in Hocking Hills. Everyone was so friendly, professional, and accommodating. The food was so delicious! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stayed at the Inn for the weekend to ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 11, 2016

We stayed at the Inn for the weekend to celebrate out 38th anniversary. This was our 1st visit. We ate breskfast 2 mornings, casual dinner Fri nitr and goirmet dinner Sat nite. I liked how serving sizes were perfect, not too much or too little. I could tell that all ingredients used were fresh with nice seasoning and flavors. I'm a good cook so I'm picky and I thought everything I ordered was superb!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Elegant food

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food was prepared perfectly. Meat was juicy and flavorful. Dishes were paired with complimentary garnishes and side dishes. Presentation of food was exquisite and attractive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food at every meal

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 4, 2016

We stayed at the inn. They provide free breakfast for guests. They are open to external parties for lunch and dinner. The menu is simple, but they do each item extremely well. I can't wait to dine there again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for a date night.

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife and I have been to the restaurant many times. We always have a great time with excellent food and service. Very nice place to eat and spend time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fresh, creatively cooked and wonderful!

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 19, 2016

Service was exceptional and very inventive fishes. I had asparagus salad that I have trying to recreate. Wine selection not the usual - some nice surprises. Leisurely paced dinner with a surprise dessert for our anniversary. We were staying in one of the cottages and it made for a fantastic get-away

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great but the main dish. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 16, 2016

Everything was great but the main dish. Great place but needs better main dishes.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was amazingly prepared well. Th ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 16, 2016

The food was amazingly prepared well. The staff had pleasant attitudes. For a small place it was unexpected and it was fine dining. We felt invited! There was no wait! We love they called us by name which showed how personal the experience was. Well worth every part of our stay

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Lamb chop were average at best scallops not very good at all slightly under cooked we each had 3 drinks a glass of wine with our dinner and split a dessert for $166 plus gratuity not a very good meal should've went with the strip steak

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

an excellent meal in an unexpected place

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 30, 2016

such an excellent place to eat. It has a unique ambiance with the group of people eating there including the diversity you see while you walk through old man's cave. The food is awesome and then menu is creative while keeping a few constants in place that are to die for.

It is a unique experience when you are in a fine dining mood and a hotel guest walks by with no shoes on. It takes the best of an upscale restaurant and brings it to a level that anyone can enjoy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Remarkable

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 30, 2016

My husband and I consider ourselves to be somewhat "foodies" and based off of other reviews I decided to book dinner here while booking a cabin in the area to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. The level of detail the restaurant takes is very apparent, appreciated, and delicious, from the fruit infused spirits to the waitress knowing it was our anniversary. It was an intimate and delicious meal. I am so thankful that we made our reservation months ago as guests who were staying there were disappointed they didn't have reservations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic meal... beautiful presentation ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Fantastic meal... beautiful presentation, great ambiance.Staff was very accomodating with take out dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Perfect Romantic Evening

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 6, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Cedar Falls for our "minimoon." Our first night we decided to try the restaurant and we're so glad we did! The restaurant is quaint and charming and has a very cozy and intimate atmosphere. Staff was helpful and friendly and the food was amazing! Our favorite was the NY Strip Steak with mashed potatoes and balsamic brussel sprouts--perfectly done. My only regret is that we were too full to try dessert! Don't miss an opportunity to dine here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent Second Home

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 6, 2016

You will never be disappointed at this place. We have been coming here every year or two for almost 20 years. They haven't lost their welcoming touch! This place is beautiful and is our second home.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food!

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Great menu choices and wonderfully prepared food. The environment was peaceful and inviting, too. This was a great treat to a day hiking in the Hocking Hills.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular Dinner

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2016

Romantic getaway for me and my husband in late February. Great time to go to Hocking Hills, as there are few people on the road and in the parks. Great time to bundle up and do some light hiking, see the waterfalls and soak up the gorgeous scenery. The ambiance in the restaurant is very romantic and quiet. We watched the snow fall outside the window and were warm and comfortable inside the historical log building. Seating is comfortable and staff are very professional and friendly. Love the chefs. Food is outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An unappreciated gem

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 20, 2016

The food is excellent the service and the facilities are also excellent. The quality to value ratio is unmatched in my experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.