About The Inn at Cedar Falls

The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls provides a casual,fine dining experience in the Hocking Hills, offering superb gourmet meals. Located on the Inn property in its original 1840′s log cabins, the Inn restaurant seats 45 people in the log cabins. The cabins are quaint and intimate with most tables accommodating 1-2 couples. We have a few tables that can host a maximum of six people. Larger parties are welcome to reserve The Gathering Place. Also, we feature a large, seasonal outdoor dining area. Food is extraordinaire with a casual atmosphere and each season the Inn presents a new menu. Our chefs use the finest fresh ingredients, featuring much that is locally grown in the Hocking Hills. Our guests have given Executive Chef Anthony and the restaurant their seal of approval.

21190 State Route 374
Logan, OH 43138
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:30pm Spring, Summer and Fall, Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:30pm during the Winter

Dinner: By Reservation Only

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(740) 380-7489

Website:
http://www.innatcedarfalls.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Friday Nights from 6-9pm

Parking Details:
The main parking area for the restaurant is across the road and is a circular gravel lot. There is additional parking at the rear of the restaurant, adjacent to The Gathering Place, our meeting and event space.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Schulz

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining space, The Gathering Place, is partially built from an 1840′s log cabin, and is environmentally green. It boast gorgeous views of the Hocking Hills and plenty of warm, natural light filtering into its large meeting & special event room. The Gathering Place is quaint enough for dinner parties as small as 7 and large enough to accommodate groups up to 49. With an attached parking area and private bathrooms, this room is perfect for your birthday, anniversary or wedding celebration.

Private Party Contact:
Alicia Caton: (740) 385-7489

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Inn at Cedar Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Cozy (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
See All
Romantic (16)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Historic (13)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Seasonal (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Casual (8)
Scenic View (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Authentic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Healthy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fun (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
138 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place we will return again the tre ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great place we will return again the tree house cabin was outstanding

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Servings were tiny, taste was bland, cos ...

 
·Dined on January 10, 2017

Servings were tiny, taste was bland, cost was absurd. Service was just ok. Bar was also overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Always a pleasure to have dinner at the ...

 
·Dined on January 10, 2017

Always a pleasure to have dinner at the Inn. The food is. excellent, friendly staff, and cozy environment in a beautiful location. Open Table needs to update their link to the menu. We were expecting lamb and the menu was totally different. Like the small serving sizes and the unique dining experience

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were surprisingly thrilled with every ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were surprisingly thrilled with everything. We are pretty basic, boring eaters and were a tad concerned by the choices. We ordered pork medallions and subbed red skins for sweet potatoes. The pork was fantastic- perfectly seasoned and delicious. The potatoes were crispy outside, tender inside and also perfectly seasoned. We shared an order of truffle Mac and cheese- it was fabulous. The server told us portions were small, and we would each want a couple things but we didn't agree with that when the plates came. We also shared the inn special dessert- mixed berry cobbler and vanilla bean ice cream. It was lovely- only bad word would be for us a bit more ice cream would have been nice. We were so amazed - we loved the entire meal! The homemade bread was also really wonderful! Bravo!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a cute atmosphere and the food was ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Such a cute atmosphere and the food was phenomenal! I had the fillet and my husband had the scallops. So good! We had a very romantic (and fun) date night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing evening not as good as us ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Disappointing evening not as good as usual had better times before

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Libby, our server was everything a great ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Libby, our server was everything a great server should be. She was personable, helpful and provided great recommendations. Our food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love staying at the Inn at Cedar Fall ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

We love staying at the Inn at Cedar Falls and fortunately, since their restaurant is the only one that is close to the Inn, Cabins and Cottages, they serve food that is very good, creative and healthy. The atmosphere is very quiet, wait staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is so historic and it's fun to be there when it is decorated for Christmas. It is a treat to eat both dinner and breakfast in this lovely quaint place.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Seasonal, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We have a couple vacation cabins in the ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

We have a couple vacation cabins in the area and always recommend this place to our guests even though we'd only been for lunch. We finally made it for dinner and were all very impressed. We tried quite a few small plates- the pork medialions and rabbit were excellent. The salmon cakes were one of the best things I've ever tasted. Most of our group ordered the special for the evening - steak and everyone was very pleased. Good wine and bourbon selections. Dessert was a mixed berry cobbler and cream brule. The atmosphere is cozy and unique. We will

Now tell all our guests they

Must try this place for a nice dinner out!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good service, atmosphere and food. ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Very good service, atmosphere and food. Really enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely go back. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very friendly service. Simple but tasty ...

 
·Dined on December 7, 2016

Very friendly service. Simple but tasty menu. Small plates available for most items. Nice cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual, Historic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was so excited to have a fine dining e ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

I was so excited to have a fine dining experience for my birthday weekend. I was so disappointed in The Inn at Cedar Falls though. Food was not very flavorful and you think it'd be decent for the price they make you pay. They also try to get you to buy 2 or 3 entrees no thank you. If you want a full order of what you want they make you pay double the price. Also the menu selection was very poor. Only 4 options to pick from. The only thing I enjoyed was the ambiance and dessert. I do not recommend going to this restaurant unless you want to waste your money, you'd honestly be much happier at McDonald's.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Our dinner was definitely not worth $120 ...

 
·Dined on December 1, 2016

Our dinner was definitely not worth $120 we paid. The kitchen staff was obviously upset about something. We over heard one of the waitresses tell a cook that she knew she was already p*ed off but she took a walk in anyway... Our beer was warm and the meal was not worth the money. I will say that the place is very cute and has a lot of charm but I don't think we will be back or be recommending the restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

this is a lovely way to end a trip to th ...

 
·Dined on November 18, 2016

this is a lovely way to end a trip to the beautiful Hocking Hills

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good, but the ambience ...

 
·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was very good, but the ambience was most notable for me. We dined in the Original log cabin, per our waitress, which was built in 1840!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

It was very nice, but would like to see ...

 
·Dined on October 24, 2016

It was very nice, but would like to see more veggies in with the entrees.

I had chicken with couscous and it would have been more enjoyable to

have some veggies added in besides a few olives and grapes. The setting

and Inn are very pleasant. The server could use a little more polish.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent food, unusual but nice ambienc ...

 
·Dined on October 24, 2016

Excellent food, unusual but nice ambience (small log cabin feel), and good service

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Quiet,rustic atmosphere. Food very flavo ...

 
·Dined on October 18, 2016

Quiet,rustic atmosphere. Food very flavorful.Friendly staff!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Upscale dining with a larger wine list t ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

Upscale dining with a larger wine list than menu options.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our dining experience while sitting outs ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our dining experience while sitting outside was perfect. Great food, great service, great atmosphere!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were able to sit on the patio and enj ...

 
·Dined on October 5, 2016

We were able to sit on the patio and enjoy a lovely autumn dinner to celebrate our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose the Inn at Cedar Falls for a bu ...

 
·Dined on October 4, 2016

We chose the Inn at Cedar Falls for a business dinner and was not disappointed. We had the opportunity for causal conversation as well as discuss some business in a very comfortable atmosphere. The food was excellent and we were impressed with the wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a great time and enjoyed the Red ...

 
·Dined on September 29, 2016

We had a great time and enjoyed the Red Bud cabin. We did not require a handicapped cabin but it is good to know one is available. The occasion was a special birthday and our stay was enhanced by the view, the food and the rest!

Tags: Seasonal, Disabled Access, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife and I love the Inn at Cedar Fall ...

 
·Dined on September 22, 2016

My wife and I love the Inn at Cedar Falls. This was probably the best meal we've had in a long time. Fantastic!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Romantic, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Inn at Cedar Falls is always a speci ...

 
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The Inn at Cedar Falls is always a special treat and worth the cost of an overnight stay to get the full experience. There were 4 of us and everyone enjoyed their meals, roast chicken, sable fish, salmon, and mussels. Could have skipped the appetizers though, as neither the cheese tray or the charred peach was anything special. It was a lovely evening on the patio after an afternoon hiking.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was an anniversary dinner; our 3rd ...

 
·Dined on September 1, 2016

This was an anniversary dinner; our 3rd dinner at the restaurant. The first was phenomenal. The 2nd was with another chef; that we did not care for. But Chef Anthony returned to the helm; and we are very glad he did. Dinner was amazing; and they even popped a candle in our dessert for our special occasion. It was a great evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Historic, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

this is a hidden gem - out in the countr ...

 
·Dined on August 22, 2016

this is a hidden gem - out in the country near Hocking Hills State Park in beautiful rolling countryside. The food was outstanding and creative. I had a baked chicken and my husband had salmon - each excellent with wonderful accompaniments and eye-appeal. We shared a berry cobbler for dessert that was amazing. Breakfast the next day also outstanding. I highly recommend Inn at Cedar Falls both for food and overnight stay.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we entered the Inn, we f ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

From the moment we entered the Inn, we felt welcomed. The cocktail was as delicious as recommended, and our table was ready at the desired time. The waitress--Emma--was charming, efficient, and very knowledgeable. And the food? Divine! The salmon was done to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flavors...amazing. This place is a ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The flavors...amazing. This place is a find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food in an incredibly beautiful ...

 
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Fabulous food in an incredibly beautiful setting...the rustic ambiance is off the charts! A perfect experience every time...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there. ... most definitely no ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

First time there. ... most definitely not our last

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant itself is really beautifu ...

 
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The restaurant itself is really beautiful. I love the rustic look that is fine tuned to express romance and class. Our waitress was really sweet, attentive and helpful. We noticed all the waitresses were well in tune with their guests. We had looked at the menu before our vacation and it had changed since we arrived and it was all a pleasant surprise, we had a great meal. We were very surprised that we actually relaxed enough that when we left, we couldn't believe we had a two hour dinner! And not because service was slow, it's just a place that makes you want to kick back and really enjoy the moment. We will definitely return to sample more the next time we are in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Though my husband and I enjoyed the food ...

 
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Though my husband and I enjoyed the food, we felt the portions were too small for the price we paid. We were also surprised to find that even though a glass of soda cost $2.50, there were not free refills. To add insult to injury, the soda was on the warm, flat side. So, while the entrees and desserts were very good, we will probably not return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

The food was excellent! We loved the atm ...

 
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was excellent! We loved the atmosphere and coziness of the room. The service was also excellent ! We would highly recommend The Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls restaurant .

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful di ...

 
·Dined on June 15, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at The Inn at Cedar Falls during our mother-daughter getaway in Hocking Hills. Everyone was so friendly, professional, and accommodating. The food was so delicious! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stayed at the Inn for the weekend to ...

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We stayed at the Inn for the weekend to celebrate out 38th anniversary. This was our 1st visit. We ate breskfast 2 mornings, casual dinner Fri nitr and goirmet dinner Sat nite. I liked how serving sizes were perfect, not too much or too little. I could tell that all ingredients used were fresh with nice seasoning and flavors. I'm a good cook so I'm picky and I thought everything I ordered was superb!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Elegant food

 
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food was prepared perfectly. Meat was juicy and flavorful. Dishes were paired with complimentary garnishes and side dishes. Presentation of food was exquisite and attractive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food at every meal

 
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We stayed at the inn. They provide free breakfast for guests. They are open to external parties for lunch and dinner. The menu is simple, but they do each item extremely well. I can't wait to dine there again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for a date night.

 
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife and I have been to the restaurant many times. We always have a great time with excellent food and service. Very nice place to eat and spend time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fresh, creatively cooked and wonderful!

 
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Service was exceptional and very inventive fishes. I had asparagus salad that I have trying to recreate. Wine selection not the usual - some nice surprises. Leisurely paced dinner with a surprise dessert for our anniversary. We were staying in one of the cottages and it made for a fantastic get-away

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.