Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 3.65mi
  4. Distance: 5.63mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 3.65mi
  4. Distance: 5.63mi

About The Inn at Cedar Falls

The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls provides a casual,fine dining experience in the Hocking Hills, offering superb gourmet meals. Located on the Inn property in its original 1840′s log cabins, the Inn restaurant seats 45 people in the log cabins. The cabins are quaint and intimate with most tables accommodating 1-2 couples. We have a few tables that can host a maximum of six people. Larger parties are welcome to reserve The Gathering Place. Also, we feature a large, seasonal outdoor dining area. Food is extraordinaire with a casual atmosphere and each season the Inn presents a new menu. Our chefs use the finest fresh ingredients, featuring much that is locally grown in the Hocking Hills. Our guests have given Executive Chef Anthony and the restaurant their seal of approval.

21190 State Route 374
Logan, OH 43138
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:30pm Spring, Summer and Fall, Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:30pm during the Winter

Dinner: By Reservation Only

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(740) 380-7489

Website:
http://www.innatcedarfalls.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Friday Nights from 6-9pm

Parking Details:
The main parking area for the restaurant is across the road and is a circular gravel lot. There is additional parking at the rear of the restaurant, adjacent to The Gathering Place, our meeting and event space.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Schulz

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining space, The Gathering Place, is partially built from an 1840′s log cabin, and is environmentally green. It boast gorgeous views of the Hocking Hills and plenty of warm, natural light filtering into its large meeting & special event room. The Gathering Place is quaint enough for dinner parties as small as 7 and large enough to accommodate groups up to 49. With an attached parking area and private bathrooms, this room is perfect for your birthday, anniversary or wedding celebration.

Private Party Contact:
Alicia Caton: (740) 385-7489

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Inn at Cedar Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cozy (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Romantic (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Historic (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Seasonal (5)
Scenic View (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Fireplace (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Casual (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
148 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on March 20, 2017

Took a long time to get our food. The table behind us was offered a free dessert for the wait, however we had a different server and were not offered the free dessert. The food was great, but I don't think it was worth what we paid.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Nice ambiance and attention to detail. The homemade bread first brought out was forgettable (i.e. microwaved not oven-heated, bland) and made me apprehensive, but the rest of the meal was most definitely NOT forgettable. Appreciated the small plate option - smaller portions so you can try out many different flavors at a fraction of a large plate's cost. We both started with a pear & gorgonzola salad: delicious balance of sweet and zesty flavors. The spouse finished it all, which is saying something as they aren't much into "rabbit food." We also shared a cocktail. Name eludes me but it was a handcrafted homage to the chef's wife - chocolaty, served in a large martini glass. Very sweet and romantic. For the main course, we had the spam wellington (never tried, sounded interesting), grilled pork medallions, and pan seared scallops. I don't throw around the term "perfectly cooked" lightly. Everything brought out WAS. The temperature, texture, flavors: just superb. The spam was a bit salty (of course) but was well-balanced with the duxelles and crisp, puff pastry wrapping. The medallions were tender on the inside with a crunchy, sweet-glazed skin. You can't go wrong with either of these dishes, but the scallops were by far my favorite. I LOVE seafood. Born and raised on an island overseas, spent a lot of time on the west coast where you can get it fresh... I've eaten a lot of seafood in my time and am a bit of a snob. Those scallops were a d*mn religious experience. Not rubbery at all, fresh and not "fishy," seasoned to bring out the flavor... just melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Between the two of us, we were able to finish off everything and, to my severe disappointment, have absolutely no room for desert. The server was very attentive and kind enough to suggest we could take desert to go. Or, if we had a craving later in the week, needn't have a reservation to order it out, haha. The price for this meal was approx $75 not including tip. Pricey but worth the QUALITY.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a mother/daughter spa weekend and so enjoyed the dining. The small plates to share were fun and the salmon cakes over brussel sprouts were amazing! Everything was obviously made with great care and quality and we tried some unusual parings. We would definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Compliments to the Chef. Excellent! Great wine list, superb desserts. Pork medallions, scallops, rabbit confy. Cesear salad the right way, including anchovies!

Tags: Disabled Access, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Food was very good. Great difficulty making a reservation - there is no cell service when I made reservation -had to walk down a driveway - couldn't see to give credit card number-waited 35 minutes for management. Very difficult and not great customer service

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Just ok. The food left a lot to be desired and is overpriced for the small plate style they want to provide. It was so quiet I felt uncomfortable talking to my husband for fear others would stare. Not a fan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wonderful meal and excellent service. Small plates allowed for lots of sampling.

Tags: Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My spouse and I dined here for both of our birthdays. We have also dined here in the past for our birthdays and anniversary and have always enjoyed the food. We love the small, quiet setting and we like treating ourselves to this restaurant when we stay at a cabin in the Hocking Hills area. We love the old hand hewn log cabin building and it is also a great place to stop for lunch before/after hiking in the area. The service was good and friendly and the food was very good. We had the filet and it was done to perfection and the cobbler dessert was a delicious treat we shared. It's a gem in the heart of the Hocking Hills area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Food was great. Did not have to wait long. Definitely will return.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Wonderful wait staff, tasty quality food, prices a little high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great place we will return again the tree house cabin was outstanding

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Servings were tiny, taste was bland, cost was absurd. Service was just ok. Bar was also overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Always a pleasure to have dinner at the Inn. The food is. excellent, friendly staff, and cozy environment in a beautiful location. Open Table needs to update their link to the menu. We were expecting lamb and the menu was totally different. Like the small serving sizes and the unique dining experience

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were surprisingly thrilled with everything. We are pretty basic, boring eaters and were a tad concerned by the choices. We ordered pork medallions and subbed red skins for sweet potatoes. The pork was fantastic- perfectly seasoned and delicious. The potatoes were crispy outside, tender inside and also perfectly seasoned. We shared an order of truffle Mac and cheese- it was fabulous. The server told us portions were small, and we would each want a couple things but we didn't agree with that when the plates came. We also shared the inn special dessert- mixed berry cobbler and vanilla bean ice cream. It was lovely- only bad word would be for us a bit more ice cream would have been nice. We were so amazed - we loved the entire meal! The homemade bread was also really wonderful! Bravo!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Such a cute atmosphere and the food was phenomenal! I had the fillet and my husband had the scallops. So good! We had a very romantic (and fun) date night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Disappointing evening not as good as usual had better times before

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Libby, our server was everything a great server should be. She was personable, helpful and provided great recommendations. Our food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We love staying at the Inn at Cedar Falls and fortunately, since their restaurant is the only one that is close to the Inn, Cabins and Cottages, they serve food that is very good, creative and healthy. The atmosphere is very quiet, wait staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is so historic and it's fun to be there when it is decorated for Christmas. It is a treat to eat both dinner and breakfast in this lovely quaint place.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Seasonal, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We have a couple vacation cabins in the area and always recommend this place to our guests even though we'd only been for lunch. We finally made it for dinner and were all very impressed. We tried quite a few small plates- the pork medialions and rabbit were excellent. The salmon cakes were one of the best things I've ever tasted. Most of our group ordered the special for the evening - steak and everyone was very pleased. Good wine and bourbon selections. Dessert was a mixed berry cobbler and cream brule. The atmosphere is cozy and unique. We will
Now tell all our guests they
Must try this place for a nice dinner out!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Very good service, atmosphere and food. Really enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely go back. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Very friendly service. Simple but tasty menu. Small plates available for most items. Nice cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual, Historic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I was so excited to have a fine dining experience for my birthday weekend. I was so disappointed in The Inn at Cedar Falls though. Food was not very flavorful and you think it'd be decent for the price they make you pay. They also try to get you to buy 2 or 3 entrees no thank you. If you want a full order of what you want they make you pay double the price. Also the menu selection was very poor. Only 4 options to pick from. The only thing I enjoyed was the ambiance and dessert. I do not recommend going to this restaurant unless you want to waste your money, you'd honestly be much happier at McDonald's.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Our dinner was definitely not worth $120 we paid. The kitchen staff was obviously upset about something. We over heard one of the waitresses tell a cook that she knew she was already p***ed off but she took a walk in anyway... Our beer was warm and the meal was not worth the money. I will say that the place is very cute and has a lot of charm but I don't think we will be back or be recommending the restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 18, 2016

this is a lovely way to end a trip to the beautiful Hocking Hills

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was very good, but the ambience was most notable for me. We dined in the Original log cabin, per our waitress, which was built in 1840!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 24, 2016

It was very nice, but would like to see more veggies in with the entrees.
I had chicken with couscous and it would have been more enjoyable to
have some veggies added in besides a few olives and grapes. The setting
and Inn are very pleasant. The server could use a little more polish.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Excellent food, unusual but nice ambience (small log cabin feel), and good service

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Quiet,rustic atmosphere. Food very flavorful.Friendly staff!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Upscale dining with a larger wine list than menu options.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our dining experience while sitting outside was perfect. Great food, great service, great atmosphere!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We were able to sit on the patio and enjoy a lovely autumn dinner to celebrate our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We chose the Inn at Cedar Falls for a business dinner and was not disappointed. We had the opportunity for causal conversation as well as discuss some business in a very comfortable atmosphere. The food was excellent and we were impressed with the wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We had a great time and enjoyed the Red Bud cabin. We did not require a handicapped cabin but it is good to know one is available. The occasion was a special birthday and our stay was enhanced by the view, the food and the rest!

Tags: Seasonal, Disabled Access, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 22, 2016

My wife and I love the Inn at Cedar Falls. This was probably the best meal we've had in a long time. Fantastic!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Romantic, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The Inn at Cedar Falls is always a special treat and worth the cost of an overnight stay to get the full experience. There were 4 of us and everyone enjoyed their meals, roast chicken, sable fish, salmon, and mussels. Could have skipped the appetizers though, as neither the cheese tray or the charred peach was anything special. It was a lovely evening on the patio after an afternoon hiking.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 1, 2016

This was an anniversary dinner; our 3rd dinner at the restaurant. The first was phenomenal. The 2nd was with another chef; that we did not care for. But Chef Anthony returned to the helm; and we are very glad he did. Dinner was amazing; and they even popped a candle in our dessert for our special occasion. It was a great evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Historic, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 22, 2016

this is a hidden gem - out in the country near Hocking Hills State Park in beautiful rolling countryside. The food was outstanding and creative. I had a baked chicken and my husband had salmon - each excellent with wonderful accompaniments and eye-appeal. We shared a berry cobbler for dessert that was amazing. Breakfast the next day also outstanding. I highly recommend Inn at Cedar Falls both for food and overnight stay.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on July 17, 2016

From the moment we entered the Inn, we felt welcomed. The cocktail was as delicious as recommended, and our table was ready at the desired time. The waitress--Emma--was charming, efficient, and very knowledgeable. And the food? Divine! The salmon was done to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 16, 2016

The flavors...amazing. This place is a find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Fabulous food in an incredibly beautiful setting...the rustic ambiance is off the charts! A perfect experience every time...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.