Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

The Inn at Cedar Falls

4.4
164 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Fit for Foodies

Similar Restaurants

About

The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls provides a casual,fine dining experience in the Hocking Hills, offering superb gourmet meals. Located on the Inn property in its original 1840′s log cabins, the Inn restaurant seats 45 people in the log cabins. The cabins are quaint and intimate with most tables accommodating 1-2 couples. We have a few tables that can host a maximum of six people. Larger parties are welcome to reserve The Gathering Place. Also, we feature a large, seasonal outdoor dining area. Food is extraordinaire with a casual atmosphere and each season the Inn presents a new menu. Our chefs use the finest fresh ingredients, featuring much that is locally grown in the Hocking Hills. Our guests have given Executive Chef Anthony and the restaurant their seal of approval.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Bistro
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:30pm Spring, Summer and Fall, Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:30pm during the Winter

Dinner: By Reservation Only
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(740) 380-7489
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Anthony Schulz
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The main parking area for the restaurant is across the road and is a circular gravel lot. There is additional parking at the rear of the restaurant, adjacent to The Gathering Place, our meeting and event space.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music on Friday Nights from 6-9pm
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 164 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on October 2, 2017

Have been coming to the Inn at Cedar Falls for many years and have watched it grow. Restaurant has always been a special place to eat. Such fresh food in a completely relaxing environment. I'll keep coming back year after year.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 25, 2017

Very much enjoyed our evening. Food and wine were very good. Innovative dishes. Ate outside which was okay. Would like to eat inside to see how atmosphere would be different.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

The server was very pleasant, we dined outside in perfect weather, we ordered the small plates and then had room for dessert. We liked having that option! The desserts were fabulous!
Very nice selection too. What a relaxing evening, even harp music from a distance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely love this place. We went for our 10th Anniversary dinner. Our waitress Libby looks and talks like Tinker Bell. She is adorable and super helpful. We ordered a bottle of red wine (the restaurant allows us to bring home if we can't finish), Cress and asparagus salad, Scallops (I am crazy about my scallops and this is by far the best! So yum!), Filet mignon, and Pork Belly. Every dish exceeded our expectations. Love love the inn at Cedar Falls!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2017

Entertained a professional art photographer from Cleveland who thoroughly enjoyed the Inn experience, a first for her. As a longtime patron of the Inn, I am pleased to be able to introduce Hocking Hills visitors to its delights. I can rely on the Inn's consistent quality. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2017

What a surprise! Who knew this tiny kitchen could serve up such big flavors! The menu is limited but what we ordered was outstanding. We dined on the patio next to a blooming lilac bush that was inhabited by a yellow butterfly It was peaceful and quiet. We chose the bartenders cocktail of the day which was served in a copper cup. Honestly the whole experience was charming. We will be back the next time that we visit Hocking Hills.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 26, 2017

The Inn at Cedar Falls suffers from what I believe to be an identity crisis. When first seated you are treated to a welcoming and cozy cabin environment. The staff are very friendly and seat you at beautiful wood tables with cute cabin accents. While I can't blame a restaurant for loud customers, it should be noted that this is where the first problem starts. You are in very close quarters with your fellow patrons, which can cause conversations to spill over to other tables. This, I'm willing to overlook as we've come for a delicious meal. However the 2nd problem lies in just that, the food selection. A cute cabin themed establishment would be expected to have good down home cooking to sooth the soul after some long hikes. Instead you are given a selection of "sophisticated" dishes seemingly out of nowhere given the rest of your inn experience. This presents the 3rd problem, the portions. I made the mistake of a "small" order. When my black truffle mac and cheese was brought out I couldn't help but laugh. I think I counted 10 total noodles in a tiny 3 inch diameter dish. It was barely a snack. While the pricing wasn't terrible for the type of food, I can understand how they get away with it. They bring out child size portions disguised as an affordable option. On a positive note, the breakfast was great, and did manage to salvage an otherwise confusing and poor dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2017

The food - from appetizer to dessert - was absolutely delicious. They did something magical with those mashed ginger sweet potatoes before they served them to me.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2017

The food for dinner was not what we expected for the price we paid. Breakfast was great. I am not usually a big breakfast person but I was looking forward to the 2nd day. Planning what I was going to have before I got out of bed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2017

great job Emily was outstanding! She had a great server voice

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 3, 2017

We capped off a nice get-a-way weekend with dinner at the Inn at Cedar Falls. We really enjoyed the excellent service, great food and historic restaurant in the scenic Hocking Hills environment. It was a very comfortable setting and very good value considering the high quality fare and dining experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 2, 2017

Great historical venue. Although it is listed as having a gluten free menu, only one item on the menu was actually gluten free.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2017

High points were arctic char (done perfectly) and the lavender gnocchi

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2017

Located in the heart of hocking hills it is a culinary delight for those celebrating a special evening with that someone special or a group of friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 20, 2017

Took a long time to get our food. The table behind us was offered a free dessert for the wait, however we had a different server and were not offered the free dessert. The food was great, but I don't think it was worth what we paid.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2017

Nice ambiance and attention to detail. The homemade bread first brought out was forgettable (i.e. microwaved not oven-heated, bland) and made me apprehensive, but the rest of the meal was most definitely NOT forgettable. Appreciated the small plate option - smaller portions so you can try out many different flavors at a fraction of a large plate's cost. We both started with a pear & gorgonzola salad: delicious balance of sweet and zesty flavors. The spouse finished it all, which is saying something as they aren't much into "rabbit food." We also shared a cocktail. Name eludes me but it was a handcrafted homage to the chef's wife - chocolaty, served in a large martini glass. Very sweet and romantic. For the main course, we had the spam wellington (never tried, sounded interesting), grilled pork medallions, and pan seared scallops. I don't throw around the term "perfectly cooked" lightly. Everything brought out WAS. The temperature, texture, flavors: just superb. The spam was a bit salty (of course) but was well-balanced with the duxelles and crisp, puff pastry wrapping. The medallions were tender on the inside with a crunchy, sweet-glazed skin. You can't go wrong with either of these dishes, but the scallops were by far my favorite. I LOVE seafood. Born and raised on an island overseas, spent a lot of time on the west coast where you can get it fresh... I've eaten a lot of seafood in my time and am a bit of a snob. Those scallops were a d*mn religious experience. Not rubbery at all, fresh and not "fishy," seasoned to bring out the flavor... just melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Between the two of us, we were able to finish off everything and, to my severe disappointment, have absolutely no room for desert. The server was very attentive and kind enough to suggest we could take desert to go. Or, if we had a craving later in the week, needn't have a reservation to order it out, haha. The price for this meal was approx $75 not including tip. Pricey but worth the QUALITY.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a mother/daughter spa weekend and so enjoyed the dining. The small plates to share were fun and the salmon cakes over brussel sprouts were amazing! Everything was obviously made with great care and quality and we tried some unusual parings. We would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2017

Compliments to the Chef. Excellent! Great wine list, superb desserts. Pork medallions, scallops, rabbit confy. Cesear salad the right way, including anchovies!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2017

Food was very good. Great difficulty making a reservation - there is no cell service when I made reservation -had to walk down a driveway - couldn't see to give credit card number-waited 35 minutes for management. Very difficult and not great customer service

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 10, 2017

Just ok. The food left a lot to be desired and is overpriced for the small plate style they want to provide. It was so quiet I felt uncomfortable talking to my husband for fear others would stare. Not a fan.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2017

Wonderful meal and excellent service. Small plates allowed for lots of sampling.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 29, 2017

My spouse and I dined here for both of our birthdays. We have also dined here in the past for our birthdays and anniversary and have always enjoyed the food. We love the small, quiet setting and we like treating ourselves to this restaurant when we stay at a cabin in the Hocking Hills area. We love the old hand hewn log cabin building and it is also a great place to stop for lunch before/after hiking in the area. The service was good and friendly and the food was very good. We had the filet and it was done to perfection and the cobbler dessert was a delicious treat we shared. It's a gem in the heart of the Hocking Hills area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2017

Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Food was great. Did not have to wait long. Definitely will return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 19, 2017

Wonderful wait staff, tasty quality food, prices a little high

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 18, 2017

Great place we will return again the tree house cabin was outstanding

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 10, 2017

Servings were tiny, taste was bland, cost was absurd. Service was just ok. Bar was also overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 10, 2017

Always a pleasure to have dinner at the Inn. The food is. excellent, friendly staff, and cozy environment in a beautiful location. Open Table needs to update their link to the menu. We were expecting lamb and the menu was totally different. Like the small serving sizes and the unique dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 8, 2017

We were surprisingly thrilled with everything. We are pretty basic, boring eaters and were a tad concerned by the choices. We ordered pork medallions and subbed red skins for sweet potatoes. The pork was fantastic- perfectly seasoned and delicious. The potatoes were crispy outside, tender inside and also perfectly seasoned. We shared an order of truffle Mac and cheese- it was fabulous. The server told us portions were small, and we would each want a couple things but we didn't agree with that when the plates came. We also shared the inn special dessert- mixed berry cobbler and vanilla bean ice cream. It was lovely- only bad word would be for us a bit more ice cream would have been nice. We were so amazed - we loved the entire meal! The homemade bread was also really wonderful! Bravo!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 7, 2017

Such a cute atmosphere and the food was phenomenal! I had the fillet and my husband had the scallops. So good! We had a very romantic (and fun) date night!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 1, 2017

Disappointing evening not as good as usual had better times before

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2016

Libby, our server was everything a great server should be. She was personable, helpful and provided great recommendations. Our food was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2016

We love staying at the Inn at Cedar Falls and fortunately, since their restaurant is the only one that is close to the Inn, Cabins and Cottages, they serve food that is very good, creative and healthy. The atmosphere is very quiet, wait staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is so historic and it's fun to be there when it is decorated for Christmas. It is a treat to eat both dinner and breakfast in this lovely quaint place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2016

We have a couple vacation cabins in the area and always recommend this place to our guests even though we'd only been for lunch. We finally made it for dinner and were all very impressed. We tried quite a few small plates- the pork medialions and rabbit were excellent. The salmon cakes were one of the best things I've ever tasted. Most of our group ordered the special for the evening - steak and everyone was very pleased. Good wine and bourbon selections. Dessert was a mixed berry cobbler and cream brule. The atmosphere is cozy and unique. We will
Now tell all our guests they
Must try this place for a nice dinner out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 18, 2016

Very good service, atmosphere and food. Really enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely go back. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 7, 2016

Very friendly service. Simple but tasty menu. Small plates available for most items. Nice cozy atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 3, 2016

I was so excited to have a fine dining experience for my birthday weekend. I was so disappointed in The Inn at Cedar Falls though. Food was not very flavorful and you think it'd be decent for the price they make you pay. They also try to get you to buy 2 or 3 entrees no thank you. If you want a full order of what you want they make you pay double the price. Also the menu selection was very poor. Only 4 options to pick from. The only thing I enjoyed was the ambiance and dessert. I do not recommend going to this restaurant unless you want to waste your money, you'd honestly be much happier at McDonald's.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 1, 2016

Our dinner was definitely not worth $120 we paid. The kitchen staff was obviously upset about something. We over heard one of the waitresses tell a cook that she knew she was already p***ed off but she took a walk in anyway... Our beer was warm and the meal was not worth the money. I will say that the place is very cute and has a lot of charm but I don't think we will be back or be recommending the restaurant to anyone.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 18, 2016

this is a lovely way to end a trip to the beautiful Hocking Hills

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was very good, but the ambience was most notable for me. We dined in the Original log cabin, per our waitress, which was built in 1840!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 24, 2016

It was very nice, but would like to see more veggies in with the entrees.
I had chicken with couscous and it would have been more enjoyable to
have some veggies added in besides a few olives and grapes. The setting
and Inn are very pleasant. The server could use a little more polish.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5

Tweets by The Inn at Cedar Falls