HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

The Inn at Cedar Falls

4.4
163 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (220)
  • Romantic (208)
  • Fit for Foodies (120)

Similar Restaurants

About

The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls provides a casual,fine dining experience in the Hocking Hills, offering superb gourmet meals. Located on the Inn property in its original 1840′s log cabins, the Inn restaurant seats 45 people in the log cabins. The cabins are quaint and intimate with most tables accommodating 1-2 couples. We have a few tables that can host a maximum of six people. Larger parties are welcome to reserve The Gathering Place. Also, we feature a large, seasonal outdoor dining area. Food is extraordinaire with a casual atmosphere and each season the Inn presents a new menu. Our chefs use the finest fresh ingredients, featuring much that is locally grown in the Hocking Hills. Our guests have given Executive Chef Anthony and the restaurant their seal of approval.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Bistro
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:30pm Spring, Summer and Fall, Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:30pm during the Winter

Dinner: By Reservation Only
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(740) 380-7489
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 163 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4
  based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on October 2, 2017

Have been coming to the Inn at Cedar Falls for many years and have watched it grow. Restaurant has always been a special place to eat. Such fresh food in a completely relaxing environment. I'll keep coming back year after year.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0
Dined on May 25, 2017

Very much enjoyed our evening. Food and wine were very good. Innovative dishes. Ate outside which was okay. Would like to eat inside to see how atmosphere would be different.

Report
Helpful
the3sisters (Columbus)
5.0
Dined on May 14, 2017

The server was very pleasant, we dined outside in perfect weather, we ordered the small plates and then had room for dessert. We liked having that option! The desserts were fabulous!
Very nice selection too. What a relaxing evening, even harp music from a distance!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0
Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely love this place. We went for our 10th Anniversary dinner. Our waitress Libby looks and talks like Tinker Bell. She is adorable and super helpful. We ordered a bottle of red wine (the restaurant allows us to bring home if we can't finish), Cress and asparagus salad, Scallops (I am crazy about my scallops and this is by far the best! So yum!), Filet mignon, and Pork Belly. Every dish exceeded our expectations. Love love the inn at Cedar Falls!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0
Dined on April 27, 2017

Entertained a professional art photographer from Cleveland who thoroughly enjoyed the Inn experience, a first for her. As a longtime patron of the Inn, I am pleased to be able to introduce Hocking Hills visitors to its delights. I can rely on the Inn's consistent quality. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0
Dined on April 27, 2017

What a surprise! Who knew this tiny kitchen could serve up such big flavors! The menu is limited but what we ordered was outstanding. We dined on the patio next to a blooming lilac bush that was inhabited by a yellow butterfly It was peaceful and quiet. We chose the bartenders cocktail of the day which was served in a copper cup. Honestly the whole experience was charming. We will be back the next time that we visit Hocking Hills.

Report
Helpful
JosephF (Columbus)
3.0
Dined on April 26, 2017

The Inn at Cedar Falls suffers from what I believe to be an identity crisis. When first seated you are treated to a welcoming and cozy cabin environment. The staff are very friendly and seat you at beautiful wood tables with cute cabin accents. While I can't blame a restaurant for loud customers, it should be noted that this is where the first problem starts. You are in very close quarters with your fellow patrons, which can cause conversations to spill over to other tables. This, I'm willing to overlook as we've come for a delicious meal. However the 2nd problem lies in just that, the food selection. A cute cabin themed establishment would be expected to have good down home cooking to sooth the soul after some long hikes. Instead you are given a selection of "sophisticated" dishes seemingly out of nowhere given the rest of your inn experience. This presents the 3rd problem, the portions. I made the mistake of a "small" order. When my black truffle mac and cheese was brought out I couldn't help but laugh. I think I counted 10 total noodles in a tiny 3 inch diameter dish. It was barely a snack. While the pricing wasn't terrible for the type of food, I can understand how they get away with it. They bring out child size portions disguised as an affordable option. On a positive note, the breakfast was great, and did manage to salvage an otherwise confusing and poor dining experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
4.0
Dined on April 26, 2017

The food - from appetizer to dessert - was absolutely delicious. They did something magical with those mashed ginger sweet potatoes before they served them to me.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
3.0
Dined on April 20, 2017

The food for dinner was not what we expected for the price we paid. Breakfast was great. I am not usually a big breakfast person but I was looking forward to the 2nd day. Planning what I was going to have before I got out of bed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0
Dined on April 9, 2017

great job Emily was outstanding! She had a great server voice

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Bistro
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:30pm Spring, Summer and Fall, Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:30pm during the Winter

Dinner: By Reservation Only
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(740) 380-7489
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music on Friday Nights from 6-9pm
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The main parking area for the restaurant is across the road and is a circular gravel lot. There is additional parking at the rear of the restaurant, adjacent to The Gathering Place, our meeting and event space.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Anthony Schulz
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine