About The Inn at Cedar Falls

21190 State Route 374
Logan, OH 43138
View Larger Map

The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls provides a casual,fine dining experience in the Hocking Hills, offering superb gourmet meals. Located on the Inn property in its original 1840′s log cabins, the Inn restaurant seats 45 people in the log cabins. The cabins are quaint and intimate with most tables accommodating 1-2 couples. We have a few tables that can host a maximum of six people. Larger parties are welcome to reserve The Gathering Place. Also, we feature a large, seasonal outdoor dining area. Food is extraordinaire with a casual atmosphere and each season the Inn presents a new menu. Our chefs use the finest fresh ingredients, featuring much that is locally grown in the Hocking Hills. Our guests have given Executive Chef Anthony and the restaurant their seal of approval.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:30pm Spring, Summer and Fall, Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:30pm during the Winter

Dinner: By Reservation Only

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(740) 380-7489

Website:
http://www.innatcedarfalls.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Friday Nights from 6-9pm

Parking Details:
The main parking area for the restaurant is across the road and is a circular gravel lot. There is additional parking at the rear of the restaurant, adjacent to The Gathering Place, our meeting and event space.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Schulz

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining space, The Gathering Place, is partially built from an 1840′s log cabin, and is environmentally green. It boast gorgeous views of the Hocking Hills and plenty of warm, natural light filtering into its large meeting & special event room. The Gathering Place is quaint enough for dinner parties as small as 7 and large enough to accommodate groups up to 49. With an attached parking area and private bathrooms, this room is perfect for your birthday, anniversary or wedding celebration.

Private Party Contact:
Alicia Caton: 7403857489x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Inn at Cedar Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Columbus
Notable Wine List
Columbus
Outdoor Dining
Columbus
3 More
Romantic
Columbus
Special Occasion
Columbus
Most Booked
Logan
Best Restaurants in Logan ›

romantic (24)
special occasion (23)
great for outdoor dining (15)
See All
fit for foodies (13)
notable wine list (12)
scenic view (12)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for lunch (3)
good for groups (2)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
111 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

From the moment we entered the Inn, we f ...

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

From the moment we entered the Inn, we felt welcomed. The cocktail was as delicious as recommended, and our table was ready at the desired time. The waitress--Emma--was charming, efficient, and very knowledgeable. And the food? Divine! The salmon was done to perfection.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flavors...amazing. This place is a ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The flavors...amazing. This place is a find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food in an incredibly beautiful ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Fabulous food in an incredibly beautiful setting...the rustic ambiance is off the charts! A perfect experience every time...

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there. ... most definitely no ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

First time there. ... most definitely not our last

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant itself is really beautifu ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The restaurant itself is really beautiful. I love the rustic look that is fine tuned to express romance and class. Our waitress was really sweet, attentive and helpful. We noticed all the waitresses were well in tune with their guests. We had looked at the menu before our vacation and it had changed since we arrived and it was all a pleasant surprise, we had a great meal. We were very surprised that we actually relaxed enough that when we left, we couldn't believe we had a two hour dinner! And not because service was slow, it's just a place that makes you want to kick back and really enjoy the moment. We will definitely return to sample more the next time we are in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Though my husband and I enjoyed the food ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Though my husband and I enjoyed the food, we felt the portions were too small for the price we paid. We were also surprised to find that even though a glass of soda cost $2.50, there were not free refills. To add insult to injury, the soda was on the warm, flat side. So, while the entrees and desserts were very good, we will probably not return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

The food was excellent! We loved the atm ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was excellent! We loved the atmosphere and coziness of the room. The service was also excellent ! We would highly recommend The Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls restaurant .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful di ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at The Inn at Cedar Falls during our mother-daughter getaway in Hocking Hills. Everyone was so friendly, professional, and accommodating. The food was so delicious! We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stayed at the Inn for the weekend to ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We stayed at the Inn for the weekend to celebrate out 38th anniversary. This was our 1st visit. We ate breskfast 2 mornings, casual dinner Fri nitr and goirmet dinner Sat nite. I liked how serving sizes were perfect, not too much or too little. I could tell that all ingredients used were fresh with nice seasoning and flavors. I'm a good cook so I'm picky and I thought everything I ordered was superb!!

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Elegant food

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food was prepared perfectly. Meat was juicy and flavorful. Dishes were paired with complimentary garnishes and side dishes. Presentation of food was exquisite and attractive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food at every meal

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We stayed at the inn. They provide free breakfast for guests. They are open to external parties for lunch and dinner. The menu is simple, but they do each item extremely well. I can't wait to dine there again!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for a date night.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife and I have been to the restaurant many times. We always have a great time with excellent food and service. Very nice place to eat and spend time.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fresh, creatively cooked and wonderful!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Service was exceptional and very inventive fishes. I had asparagus salad that I have trying to recreate. Wine selection not the usual - some nice surprises. Leisurely paced dinner with a surprise dessert for our anniversary. We were staying in one of the cottages and it made for a fantastic get-away

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great but the main dish. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Everything was great but the main dish. Great place but needs better main dishes.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was amazingly prepared well. Th ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

The food was amazingly prepared well. The staff had pleasant attitudes. For a small place it was unexpected and it was fine dining. We felt invited! There was no wait! We love they called us by name which showed how personal the experience was. Well worth every part of our stay

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Lamb chop were average at best scallops not very good at all slightly under cooked we each had 3 drinks a glass of wine with our dinner and split a dessert for $166 plus gratuity not a very good meal should've went with the strip steak

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

an excellent meal in an unexpected place

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

such an excellent place to eat. It has a unique ambiance with the group of people eating there including the diversity you see while you walk through old man's cave. The food is awesome and then menu is creative while keeping a few constants in place that are to die for.

It is a unique experience when you are in a fine dining mood and a hotel guest walks by with no shoes on. It takes the best of an upscale restaurant and brings it to a level that anyone can enjoy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Remarkable

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

My husband and I consider ourselves to be somewhat "foodies" and based off of other reviews I decided to book dinner here while booking a cabin in the area to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. The level of detail the restaurant takes is very apparent, appreciated, and delicious, from the fruit infused spirits to the waitress knowing it was our anniversary. It was an intimate and delicious meal. I am so thankful that we made our reservation months ago as guests who were staying there were disappointed they didn't have reservations.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic meal... beautiful presentation ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Fantastic meal... beautiful presentation, great ambiance.Staff was very accomodating with take out dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Perfect Romantic Evening

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Cedar Falls for our "minimoon." Our first night we decided to try the restaurant and we're so glad we did! The restaurant is quaint and charming and has a very cozy and intimate atmosphere. Staff was helpful and friendly and the food was amazing! Our favorite was the NY Strip Steak with mashed potatoes and balsamic brussel sprouts--perfectly done. My only regret is that we were too full to try dessert! Don't miss an opportunity to dine here.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent Second Home

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

You will never be disappointed at this place. We have been coming here every year or two for almost 20 years. They haven't lost their welcoming touch! This place is beautiful and is our second home.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Great menu choices and wonderfully prepared food. The environment was peaceful and inviting, too. This was a great treat to a day hiking in the Hocking Hills.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular Dinner

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

Romantic getaway for me and my husband in late February. Great time to go to Hocking Hills, as there are few people on the road and in the parks. Great time to bundle up and do some light hiking, see the waterfalls and soak up the gorgeous scenery. The ambiance in the restaurant is very romantic and quiet. We watched the snow fall outside the window and were warm and comfortable inside the historical log building. Seating is comfortable and staff are very professional and friendly. Love the chefs. Food is outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An unappreciated gem

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The food is excellent the service and the facilities are also excellent. The quality to value ratio is unmatched in my experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were fascinated by the historic log c ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

We were fascinated by the historic log cabin origins of the restaurant and enjoyed walking through the adjoining rooms, looking at photos and imagining all the people using the rooms over time. Outdoor surroundings were lovely and natural. We could not dine outside due to Feb. weather but we would enjoy doing so. Our meal was delicious, good wine and excellent service by our server.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My husband and I visited this restaurant ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

My husband and I visited this restaurant for our birthdays. We were staying at a cabin in the Hocking Hills area and this is our favorite spot to dine when in the area. An old cabin with hand hewn logs makes for a rustic and unique setting. Since the restaurant is so small reservations for dinner are required with a deposit which is applied to your bill. We love eating here and their fare is a blend of unique and traditional. A "must" for anyone visiting the area.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We absolutely loved the inn at cedar falls!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

No complaints here! My husband is hard to please when it comes to food.. He had zero complaints. We were both extremely pleased with our trip and restaurant. We will definitely be coming back in the near future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great service and atmosphere, not-so-great dinner

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

We stayed at the Inn at Cedar Falls. Included in our lodging was breakfast. It was GREAT both mornings. The eggs, pancakes, fresh fruit, crisp bacon and homemade bread & jelly were tasty. We expected the dinner would be terrific, too, but were disappointed, especially based on the price of the entrees. The steak and salad were mediocre overall. Drinks were standard and the ice cream tasted "old". My suggestion...eat at the Inn at Cedar Falls for breakfast or lunch. Save your money and eat elsewhere for dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Amazing!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

The Inn At Cedar Falls is our favorite place to dine in Hocking Hills. We have never been disappointed with the food or service. My scallops were divine, perfectly prepared and my husband said that his steak was the biggest and best strip steak he had ever eaten. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Birthday Dinner

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

Took my husband to dinner for his Birthday while staying in a cottage at The Inn At Cedar Falls. Had a wonderful time. Had the trout and my husband had the pork loin. Neither disappointed us. We will return again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining is special and always delicious at the Inn!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

The beautiful gourmet food prepared by Chef Anthony Schultz and staff is a delight for every taste. The menu choices always include favorites but with a fresh new twist- tasty sides and never disappointing in flavor or preparation. I have been visiting the restaurant since the 90's with my husband and another couple, usually once or twice a year, since I live a good distance away- and always feel that I have treated myself to the best possible dining experience. It is a "special weekend" for us to come to the Inn and enjoy the ambience and the warm regards of the staff as well. A+++++ all the way!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We will be back

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on November 11, 2015

My husband and I found the Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls online when we were searching for somewhere to stay for our anniversary. We saw that we could make reseravations for dinner on the Inn's website. We really were not sure what to expect. All I can say is that we were pleasantly surprised at how amazing the food and service were. Since we stayed at the Inn, we had free breakfast every morning. We were NEVER disappointed. In the five days we spent here, we also ate lunch here twice and dinner on our anniversary. We will be back! I recommend the scallop and corn risotto entree' and the crab & kimchee appetizer.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A lovely place to celebrate!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on October 22, 2015

We have been to The Inn at Cedar Falls a number of times and it never disappoints. This time we went to celebrate my birthday and dinner was delicious - and dessert was fabulous. We try to go every fall - Hocking County is beautiful in the fall and worth taking time to visit.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for a special evening.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on October 20, 2015

We have been coming since 1994, the last time was two years ago when we stayed and ate dinner three nights in a row. It has always been my favorite place to visit, but the prices have went up. Next time due to the high prices when we come it will only be for one night. In fact, we had reservations for the next night (this visit) but cancelled because the prices went up too much.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

very nice

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

Casually romantic inn. Staff friendly, food was excellent. Had the scallops and butternut squash ravioli. Great dessert. Drinks were very good also.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The scallops were amazingly delicious!!! ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on October 15, 2015

The scallops were amazingly delicious!!! Anyone who likes scallops must have them when the come. The creme brûlée was most excellent and as a creme brûlée connoisseur, it was one of the best I have had. The service was at just the right speed and the server quite friendly and helpful. This restaurant is a gem !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on October 14, 2015

There were six in our party and three of us were not overjoyed with the food. Two had pan seared flounder that was basically tasteless. We asked for lemon which did help but still disappointment. The third meal that was not up to expected standards was the pork. We all felt it was overpriced

Most of us had dined there before and had good meals and expected to have that again.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Food was delicious. Service was slow to ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on October 13, 2015

Food was delicious. Service was slow to start but the delay and inconvenience was made right with a complimentary pumpkin pie creme brûlée that was excellent! We will be back in two days!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This is a wonderful spot for a romantic dinner.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on October 6, 2015

We loved being able to sit out in the patio and soak in the beautiful scenery and relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

What a gem

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on October 6, 2015

This place is a gem. Charming rustic cabin provided a romantic backdrop for a weekend getaway. Service staff was a little lacking in refinement but overall the meal was great.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.