Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 3.65mi
  4. Distance: 5.63mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Lindey'sLindey's
(3752)
$$$$
Contemporary American | German Village, Columbus
Booked 92 times today
The PearlThe Pearl
(2393)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Short North - Arena District, Columbus
Booked 72 times today
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - ColumbusCooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Columbus
(2242)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Columbus, Columbus
Booked 113 times today
The Barn at Rocky Fork CreekThe Barn at Rocky Fork Creek
(1686)
$$$$
American | Gahanna, Columbus
Booked 45 times today
Final Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino ColumbusFinal Cut Steakhouse - Hollywood Casino Columbus
(612)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Columbus, Columbus
Booked 32 times today
The Avenue Steak TavernThe Avenue Steak Tavern
(811)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Grandview Heights, Columbus
Booked 56 times today
Hudson 29 - Upper ArlingtonHudson 29 - Upper Arlington
(1309)
$$$$
American | Upper Arlington, Columbus
Booked 55 times today
The Guild House - ColumbusThe Guild House - Columbus
(869)
$$$$
American | Columbus, Columbus
Booked 41 times today
Martini Modern ItalianMartini Modern Italian
(2196)
$$$$
Italian | Short North - Arena District, Columbus
Booked 45 times today
Wolf's Ridge BrewingWolf's Ridge Brewing
(836)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Columbus, Columbus
Booked 65 times today
M RestaurantM Restaurant
(2185)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Columbus, Columbus
Booked 65 times today
Cap City Fine Diner & Bar - GrandviewCap City Fine Diner & Bar - Grandview
(3201)
$$$$
American | Grandview Heights, Columbus
Booked 113 times today
Forno Kitchen and BarForno Kitchen and Bar
(552)
$$$$
American | Short North - Arena District, Columbus
Booked 68 times today
BRIO Tuscan Grille - Columbus - EastonBRIO Tuscan Grille - Columbus - Easton
(752)
$$$$
Italian | Easton, Columbus
Booked 64 times today
Marcella'sMarcella's
(3040)
$$$$
Italian | Short North - Arena District, Columbus
Booked 79 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 3.65mi
  4. Distance: 5.63mi

About The Inn at Cedar Falls

The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls provides a casual,fine dining experience in the Hocking Hills, offering superb gourmet meals. Located on the Inn property in its original 1840′s log cabins, the Inn restaurant seats 45 people in the log cabins. The cabins are quaint and intimate with most tables accommodating 1-2 couples. We have a few tables that can host a maximum of six people. Larger parties are welcome to reserve The Gathering Place. Also, we feature a large, seasonal outdoor dining area. Food is extraordinaire with a casual atmosphere and each season the Inn presents a new menu. Our chefs use the finest fresh ingredients, featuring much that is locally grown in the Hocking Hills. Our guests have given Executive Chef Anthony and the restaurant their seal of approval.

21190 State Route 374
Logan, OH 43138
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:30pm Spring, Summer and Fall, Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:30pm during the Winter

Dinner: By Reservation Only

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(740) 380-7489

Website:
http://www.innatcedarfalls.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music on Friday Nights from 6-9pm

Parking Details:
The main parking area for the restaurant is across the road and is a circular gravel lot. There is additional parking at the rear of the restaurant, adjacent to The Gathering Place, our meeting and event space.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Schulz

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining space, The Gathering Place, is partially built from an 1840′s log cabin, and is environmentally green. It boast gorgeous views of the Hocking Hills and plenty of warm, natural light filtering into its large meeting & special event room. The Gathering Place is quaint enough for dinner parties as small as 7 and large enough to accommodate groups up to 49. With an attached parking area and private bathrooms, this room is perfect for your birthday, anniversary or wedding celebration.

Private Party Contact:
Alicia Caton: (740) 385-7489

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Inn at Cedar Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Quiet

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
See All
Worth the Drive (7)
Romantic (7)
Historic (7)
Authentic (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Scenic View (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Private Room (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
162 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Very much enjoyed our evening. Food and wine were very good. Innovative dishes. Ate outside which was okay. Would like to eat inside to see how atmosphere would be different.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The server was very pleasant, we dined outside in perfect weather, we ordered the small plates and then had room for dessert. We liked having that option! The desserts were fabulous!
Very nice selection too. What a relaxing evening, even harp music from a distance!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely love this place. We went for our 10th Anniversary dinner. Our waitress Libby looks and talks like Tinker Bell. She is adorable and super helpful. We ordered a bottle of red wine (the restaurant allows us to bring home if we can't finish), Cress and asparagus salad, Scallops (I am crazy about my scallops and this is by far the best! So yum!), Filet mignon, and Pork Belly. Every dish exceeded our expectations. Love love the inn at Cedar Falls!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Entertained a professional art photographer from Cleveland who thoroughly enjoyed the Inn experience, a first for her. As a longtime patron of the Inn, I am pleased to be able to introduce Hocking Hills visitors to its delights. I can rely on the Inn's consistent quality. Thank you.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 27, 2017

What a surprise! Who knew this tiny kitchen could serve up such big flavors! The menu is limited but what we ordered was outstanding. We dined on the patio next to a blooming lilac bush that was inhabited by a yellow butterfly It was peaceful and quiet. We chose the bartenders cocktail of the day which was served in a copper cup. Honestly the whole experience was charming. We will be back the next time that we visit Hocking Hills.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The Inn at Cedar Falls suffers from what I believe to be an identity crisis. When first seated you are treated to a welcoming and cozy cabin environment. The staff are very friendly and seat you at beautiful wood tables with cute cabin accents. While I can't blame a restaurant for loud customers, it should be noted that this is where the first problem starts. You are in very close quarters with your fellow patrons, which can cause conversations to spill over to other tables. This, I'm willing to overlook as we've come for a delicious meal. However the 2nd problem lies in just that, the food selection. A cute cabin themed establishment would be expected to have good down home cooking to sooth the soul after some long hikes. Instead you are given a selection of "sophisticated" dishes seemingly out of nowhere given the rest of your inn experience. This presents the 3rd problem, the portions. I made the mistake of a "small" order. When my black truffle mac and cheese was brought out I couldn't help but laugh. I think I counted 10 total noodles in a tiny 3 inch diameter dish. It was barely a snack. While the pricing wasn't terrible for the type of food, I can understand how they get away with it. They bring out child size portions disguised as an affordable option. On a positive note, the breakfast was great, and did manage to salvage an otherwise confusing and poor dining experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food - from appetizer to dessert - was absolutely delicious. They did something magical with those mashed ginger sweet potatoes before they served them to me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The food for dinner was not what we expected for the price we paid. Breakfast was great. I am not usually a big breakfast person but I was looking forward to the 2nd day. Planning what I was going to have before I got out of bed.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 9, 2017

great job Emily was outstanding! She had a great server voice

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We capped off a nice get-a-way weekend with dinner at the Inn at Cedar Falls. We really enjoyed the excellent service, great food and historic restaurant in the scenic Hocking Hills environment. It was a very comfortable setting and very good value considering the high quality fare and dining experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great historical venue. Although it is listed as having a gluten free menu, only one item on the menu was actually gluten free.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 1, 2017

High points were arctic char (done perfectly) and the lavender gnocchi

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Located in the heart of hocking hills it is a culinary delight for those celebrating a special evening with that someone special or a group of friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 20, 2017

Took a long time to get our food. The table behind us was offered a free dessert for the wait, however we had a different server and were not offered the free dessert. The food was great, but I don't think it was worth what we paid.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Nice ambiance and attention to detail. The homemade bread first brought out was forgettable (i.e. microwaved not oven-heated, bland) and made me apprehensive, but the rest of the meal was most definitely NOT forgettable. Appreciated the small plate option - smaller portions so you can try out many different flavors at a fraction of a large plate's cost. We both started with a pear & gorgonzola salad: delicious balance of sweet and zesty flavors. The spouse finished it all, which is saying something as they aren't much into "rabbit food." We also shared a cocktail. Name eludes me but it was a handcrafted homage to the chef's wife - chocolaty, served in a large martini glass. Very sweet and romantic. For the main course, we had the spam wellington (never tried, sounded interesting), grilled pork medallions, and pan seared scallops. I don't throw around the term "perfectly cooked" lightly. Everything brought out WAS. The temperature, texture, flavors: just superb. The spam was a bit salty (of course) but was well-balanced with the duxelles and crisp, puff pastry wrapping. The medallions were tender on the inside with a crunchy, sweet-glazed skin. You can't go wrong with either of these dishes, but the scallops were by far my favorite. I LOVE seafood. Born and raised on an island overseas, spent a lot of time on the west coast where you can get it fresh... I've eaten a lot of seafood in my time and am a bit of a snob. Those scallops were a d*mn religious experience. Not rubbery at all, fresh and not "fishy," seasoned to bring out the flavor... just melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Between the two of us, we were able to finish off everything and, to my severe disappointment, have absolutely no room for desert. The server was very attentive and kind enough to suggest we could take desert to go. Or, if we had a craving later in the week, needn't have a reservation to order it out, haha. The price for this meal was approx $75 not including tip. Pricey but worth the QUALITY.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a mother/daughter spa weekend and so enjoyed the dining. The small plates to share were fun and the salmon cakes over brussel sprouts were amazing! Everything was obviously made with great care and quality and we tried some unusual parings. We would definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Compliments to the Chef. Excellent! Great wine list, superb desserts. Pork medallions, scallops, rabbit confy. Cesear salad the right way, including anchovies!

Tags: Disabled Access, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Food was very good. Great difficulty making a reservation - there is no cell service when I made reservation -had to walk down a driveway - couldn't see to give credit card number-waited 35 minutes for management. Very difficult and not great customer service

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Just ok. The food left a lot to be desired and is overpriced for the small plate style they want to provide. It was so quiet I felt uncomfortable talking to my husband for fear others would stare. Not a fan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wonderful meal and excellent service. Small plates allowed for lots of sampling.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My spouse and I dined here for both of our birthdays. We have also dined here in the past for our birthdays and anniversary and have always enjoyed the food. We love the small, quiet setting and we like treating ourselves to this restaurant when we stay at a cabin in the Hocking Hills area. We love the old hand hewn log cabin building and it is also a great place to stop for lunch before/after hiking in the area. The service was good and friendly and the food was very good. We had the filet and it was done to perfection and the cobbler dessert was a delicious treat we shared. It's a gem in the heart of the Hocking Hills area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Food was great. Did not have to wait long. Definitely will return.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Wonderful wait staff, tasty quality food, prices a little high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great place we will return again the tree house cabin was outstanding

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Servings were tiny, taste was bland, cost was absurd. Service was just ok. Bar was also overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Always a pleasure to have dinner at the Inn. The food is. excellent, friendly staff, and cozy environment in a beautiful location. Open Table needs to update their link to the menu. We were expecting lamb and the menu was totally different. Like the small serving sizes and the unique dining experience

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were surprisingly thrilled with everything. We are pretty basic, boring eaters and were a tad concerned by the choices. We ordered pork medallions and subbed red skins for sweet potatoes. The pork was fantastic- perfectly seasoned and delicious. The potatoes were crispy outside, tender inside and also perfectly seasoned. We shared an order of truffle Mac and cheese- it was fabulous. The server told us portions were small, and we would each want a couple things but we didn't agree with that when the plates came. We also shared the inn special dessert- mixed berry cobbler and vanilla bean ice cream. It was lovely- only bad word would be for us a bit more ice cream would have been nice. We were so amazed - we loved the entire meal! The homemade bread was also really wonderful! Bravo!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Such a cute atmosphere and the food was phenomenal! I had the fillet and my husband had the scallops. So good! We had a very romantic (and fun) date night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Disappointing evening not as good as usual had better times before

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Libby, our server was everything a great server should be. She was personable, helpful and provided great recommendations. Our food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We love staying at the Inn at Cedar Falls and fortunately, since their restaurant is the only one that is close to the Inn, Cabins and Cottages, they serve food that is very good, creative and healthy. The atmosphere is very quiet, wait staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is so historic and it's fun to be there when it is decorated for Christmas. It is a treat to eat both dinner and breakfast in this lovely quaint place.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We have a couple vacation cabins in the area and always recommend this place to our guests even though we'd only been for lunch. We finally made it for dinner and were all very impressed. We tried quite a few small plates- the pork medialions and rabbit were excellent. The salmon cakes were one of the best things I've ever tasted. Most of our group ordered the special for the evening - steak and everyone was very pleased. Good wine and bourbon selections. Dessert was a mixed berry cobbler and cream brule. The atmosphere is cozy and unique. We will
Now tell all our guests they
Must try this place for a nice dinner out!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Very good service, atmosphere and food. Really enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely go back. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Very friendly service. Simple but tasty menu. Small plates available for most items. Nice cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I was so excited to have a fine dining experience for my birthday weekend. I was so disappointed in The Inn at Cedar Falls though. Food was not very flavorful and you think it'd be decent for the price they make you pay. They also try to get you to buy 2 or 3 entrees no thank you. If you want a full order of what you want they make you pay double the price. Also the menu selection was very poor. Only 4 options to pick from. The only thing I enjoyed was the ambiance and dessert. I do not recommend going to this restaurant unless you want to waste your money, you'd honestly be much happier at McDonald's.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Our dinner was definitely not worth $120 we paid. The kitchen staff was obviously upset about something. We over heard one of the waitresses tell a cook that she knew she was already p***ed off but she took a walk in anyway... Our beer was warm and the meal was not worth the money. I will say that the place is very cute and has a lot of charm but I don't think we will be back or be recommending the restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 18, 2016

this is a lovely way to end a trip to the beautiful Hocking Hills

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was very good, but the ambience was most notable for me. We dined in the Original log cabin, per our waitress, which was built in 1840!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 24, 2016

It was very nice, but would like to see more veggies in with the entrees.
I had chicken with couscous and it would have been more enjoyable to
have some veggies added in besides a few olives and grapes. The setting
and Inn are very pleasant. The server could use a little more polish.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent food, unusual but nice ambience (small log cabin feel), and good service

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.