About The Ice Bar at Uley's Cabin

Base of Twister ski lift on Mt. Crested Butte
Mt. Crested Butte, CO 81225
View Larger Map

Always attracting a crowd, this is the place to see and be seen! Join us for a gourmet lunch of upscale Colorado cuisine. At the end of the day, sip on handcrafted specialty cocktails and enjoy the beautiful vistas! Located mid-mountain on Crested Butte Mountain at the base of the Twister Lift.



And don’t miss the Sleighride Dinner at Uley's Cabin!



Enjoy a unique dining experience where getting there is half the fun. Take a ride in an open sleigh pulled by a snow cat to a cabin tucked in the woods. While there enjoy an exceptional five course dinner featuring Uley's signature Colorado cuisine. The menu often changes with the inspiration of our talented chefs. Favorites include Colorado elk bourguignonne, duck confit and Whiskey River pan seared salmon. A full bar and a handpicked wine list are available to complement your dining experience. Then, bundle up afterwards to take the sleigh back to the base area.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wild Game, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: (and additional nights surrounding the holidays). Guests meet in Tracker's Bar and Lounge on the first floor of The Lodge at Mountaineer Square at 5:15pm for a 5:30pm departure. Reservations required. Additional sleigh departures available for special events. The price is $110 per person which includes the five course prix fixe dinner and the scenic sleigh ride; alcoholic beverages, tax and gratuity are additional. Christmas Eve and Christmas dinners are $125 per guest. New Year's Eve and Valentine's Day Dinners are $150 per guest, both evenings include a special menu and champagne.

Cross Street:
Base of Twister ski lift on Mt. Crested Butte

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 349-2275

Website:
http://www.skicb.com/uleys

Entertainment:


Parking Details:
The Ice Bar at Uley's cabin is located on-mountain at Crested Butte Mountain Resort and is unaccessible by automobile. Access during the day is via skis or snowboard and at night is via a sleigh pulled by a snow cat.

Executive Chef:
Chris Schlaudecker

Private Party Contact:
Lauren Stock: 9703492275x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine

Sort By:
S
65 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent dining experience on Easter Sunday.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Food was a little slow coming out. Sever Matt was great and Tamara was sweet and had a great smile!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great high end restaurant 1/2 way up Mt CB

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2016

This restaurant is located on the slopes about 1/2 way up the ski area at Crested Butte. There is an ice bar outside and a high end restaurant inside. You can either ski up to the location for food and drinks during the day, or ride a snow cat pulled sleigh up there for dinner at night. The food at the restaurant is very high end, very well done, interesting, local, and delicious. The bar outside has a cool scene, and when the sun is out, it's a great place to hang and have some drinks with your ski buddies. This place is definitely worth the trip and an amazing place for lunch when you're out skiing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolutely love the Ice Bar for the fabu ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2016

Absolutely love the Ice Bar for the fabulous food, service and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pricey but Great

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We took the sleigh ride to Uley's cabin for Valentine's Day dinner. Valentine's Day can be a tough day for restaurants because they are just trying to get as many people in and out as possible and the food suffers in return. In this case, if you're willing to pay the price, you will be taken up the mountain with a limited number of other couples and wined and dined for a couple of hours. We had a fantastic seat by a window, with only one other couple anywhere near us, and the food was incredible. As good as it was we found it still a bit overpriced, but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

amazing!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2016

This was the most amazing meal I have ever had. We went here for a romantic lunch date after skiing and it did not disappoint!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Gorgeous and exciting foodie experience

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 11, 2016

A sleigh ride up the mountain is the beginning of a high end dining experience... Excellent service beginning with the the attractive and engaging stewardess who later morphed into the maitre' d! and carrying on to the personable young Texan who waited our table...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Crested Butte

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Great sleigh ride and dinner to relax. The meal was superb.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyable experience

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2016

It was fun to take the sleigh ride to the restaurant. The food was good and the service was very good. The staff tried very hard to insure everybody understood what was happening and to insure all were comfortable and well taken care of.

The food was much better than I expected. Often when you do a "dinner experience" the food is not up to par, but in this case it was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

AWESOME!

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 22, 2016

We were a group of five dining here. Everything from start to finish was just wonderful.

Starting with the ride up, the staff, the food and wonderful atmosphere!

Definitely need to try this at least once!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

When skiing at Crested Butte, you must d ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2016

When skiing at Crested Butte, you must dine up at Uley's! We think the food and service may be the best in all of Crested Butte. And it being located on the ski mountain is icing on the cake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Uley's Cabin for lunch

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 30, 2015

Simply spectacular. Amazing food, in my top 2 for ski lunches anywhere. The other is in Courmayeur, Italy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best in CB

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 27, 2015

This is by far the best dining experience around Crested Butte. The scenic view is unequalled along with a great bar outside! The Elk is the best meal in town!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable Christmas dinner

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 26, 2015

We have participated in the sleigh ride dinner to Uley's cabin for several years and it has been the highlight of our Christmas visits to Crested Butte. The 5 course meal is excellent as is the service and ambiance. It has become a family tradition and something we all look forward to, despite the cold and snow, actually that makes it even more memorable! We have enjoyed special memories there and it is both fun for all ages as well as romantic for couples.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Loved the unusual choices of rabbit, venison, and pheasant. My kids loved it, but might not be a good choice for younger, pickier eaters. The sleigh ride up and down was really fun.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a great night from beginning to end ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 18, 2015

Such a great night from beginning to end! Sleigh ride was super fun and dinner and ambiance was perfect! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ur my boy blue

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 16, 2015

Top notch, top notch, top notch, top notch, top notch, go bobcats

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2015

This is our second experience at Uley's Cabin and it did not disappoint. The place is very charming and the servers are professional and enthusiastic. The risotto is delicious as is the steak salad

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Think twice before booking

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2015

The experience was truly disappointing. For $100/head, I expect waitstaff who are experienced and can at least pretend they want to be there. I was never asked if I wanted a beverage and the table was never offered coffee or tea with dessert. With the exception of being at the Lodge, the service was akin to a hotel banquet, or worse. I called ahead about my Celiac Disease – I question if what I was served was actually Gluten Free in that I was up all night after dinner with a reaction. A real disappointment. The only bright spot is my nephew and his girlfriend said it was the highlight of their vacation.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Overall, it was a very very nice experie ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2015

Overall, it was a very very nice experience it was my boyfriend's birthday and the sleigh ride was wonderful except for when it put on the brakes and two people went flying forward. There should be some sort of seatbelt. I personally had whiplash but I understand why waiver was signed prior and I was a little tense about the rest of the ride.

The bass was good but not excellent.. a little dry.

Staff was very accommodating to a party who is gluten-free.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This waa our second time to spend Valent ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2015

This waa our second time to spend Valentine's at Uley's and it did not dissapoint. It is the perfect place for a get away lunch on the mountain. My in-laws were brought up by ski patrol as they did not ski and loved the advernture.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great waitress.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 9, 2015

Ashlyn...something like that (from CO Springs) was our waitress: Quite a delight.

Juaníta on the spot.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great place.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2015

Always a pleasure to eat at Uley's. Super up on the hill place: A bit of wine, good food. Only once the hostess wasn't very friendly and a bit bossie but I see she's no longer around: Good. The lady waiters are always nice and quick...guys waiters not so much. Still...a good time was had by all.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Winter Sleigh Ride/Dinner

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 8, 2015

The sleigh ride was an awesome experience. Great views of the setting sun over the mountains. It was a very nice dinner on vacation. The ride down also offered a great view of the stars that you just don't get many places. The menu had a beef, fish, and duck as a main course. My wife had the beef that was very tender and cooked perfectly. I had the fish that was also very good. The variety of food from the meat and cheese tray as you sit down that includes many different items to the desert. They had a very good wine list as well. Just a great overall experience. I would definitely recommend it if your looking for a nice, quite dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Romantic Dinner

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2015

Uley's is a beautiful romantic cabin at night that is only accesable by snow shoe or sleigh ride. The sleigh ride is wonderful. We went as a special dinner on our honeymoon and it did not disappoint. At $100 per person plus alcohol and tip Uley's is expensive, but the value is great. The service is tremendous, the wine selection is good and the food was amazing. It is a full 5 course meal with large portions. There were about 14 other people in the resturant the night we went and no one finished there dessert because they were so full.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great lunch spot on the mountain

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2014

Ski in/ski out. Best food and ambiance on the mountain for lunch while skiing.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Beautiful Sleigh Ride Dinner

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2014

Despite the fact that we chose one of the chillier nights of the year, our party had a grand time doing the Uley's Cabin sleigh ride dinner. My sister and I chose it to give as a gift to my father and his partner, and it was a spectacular choice. On the ride up we got to see the mountain at sunset, while chatting with Daniel, who was a lovely tour guide. When we arrived we were quickly seated for a delicious 5 course dinner. The lamb and salmon were both excellent dishes and the wine list was more than adequate to pick a great bottle. Service was fast and very thoughtful. Despite the fact that the ride was completely booked, we got each course in a timely manner and plenty of personal attention from the staff. On the ride down (which was shorter than the ride up - nice for how chilly it was) we saw several shooting stars and the beautiful Butte looking down on us. I cannot recommend this highly enough. The price tag is VERY reasonable for the services and food provided. Just make sure to LAYER LAYER LAYER for sleigh ride. I highly recommend ski gear with dinner attire underneath.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of the best food spots in Cr ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 27, 2014

This is one of the best food spots in Crested Buttte. this is a must on your visit

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Christmas sleigh ride dinner at Uley's Cabin

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 26, 2014

We have done the sleigh ride dinner at Uley's Cabin in Crested Butte for the past three Christmas seasons as a family and it has become a special treat and tradition. It is well worth the expense and is also family friendly. The atmosphere and service provide a wonderful holiday setting and the 5 course meal does not disappoint! Highly recommend for anyone in Crested Butte over the Christmas break!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Winter dinner & sleigh ride

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2014

Appitizers sat out a little too long, but were good. Steaks were good but a little charred. Overall experience was good but for the price the food could have been prepared a little better.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Rustic

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2014

Great evening. A bit pricey, but worth to do at least once in a lifetime... The servers were outstanding.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not worth it!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2014

Bear in mind, this only applies to the $100 pp pre-fixe menu. I did not eat there with the regular a la carte menu, which I would have preferred. For $100 pp, you get 5 courses, all of which were ok. You also get a wine tasting/pairing of 2oz glasses per course. When we added one cocktail for me and my wife, our bill with tax and tip came out to almost $300. For a boring charcuterie board, overcooked filet, and an ok quail, it's just not worth it. And you realize this more when you eat at Djangos (great) or Maxwell's for less than half the price.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Service was lackadaisical

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 22, 2014

Server forgot to bring our appetizer. Soup was not hot but the salad was very good (lone good comment).

Overall, this restaurant was not up to expectations. Save your money for Alpino-vino (A+ rating) in Telluride!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

ulleys

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2014

Great evening up at the cabin. food was terrific. Sevice outstanding. Absolutely gorgeous

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun, but not worth $100

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2014

They don't offer a lower price for the kids, nor do they have kid-friendly menu options. They ordered from the same adult menu and just picked at their food even though my kids usually enjoy and actually prefer adult entrees. In general the food was good, but not great and the food that was served was the same that was described on the menu. Questionable whether it was worth $100 for adults, but definitely not worth it for the kids. Expensive for a snowcat trailer ride and mediocre meal, but something different to do nonetheless. Enjoyed the atmosphere and ambiance of the cabin. The dessert offered did not hit the spot for me.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Wonderful experience

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 7, 2014

Great place to go for a special occasion or to enjoy a unique dining experience. The food and service were great and the sleigh ride was wonderful, definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Sleigh ride in the snow

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our sleigh ride and 5 course dinner, The food was very good and the atmoshere and service was great, The snow cat driver let us get in the cab when the ride was over. Not for children . . . a good romantic date night. Discount with local airport boarding pass.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Special occasion

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2014

A great event

Highly recommended

We will dine there again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Starry Night

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 27, 2014

Outstanding food and service - Great value! From the sleigh ride up to the cabin, through an excellent meal with supurb service in a warm and inviting setting; the perfect dining experience. The sleigh ride back to the base was under a cloudless sky filled with stars that rivaled any aerial display. We will visit again next time we are in Crested Butte...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sleigh Ride and Dinner at Uley's Ca

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 23, 2014

The sleigh ride up the mountain offered beautiful sunset views. We were greeted warmly and a charcuterie and cheese board was ready at our table. Fabulous soup and salad followed. We ordered Colorado lamb and it was prepared to perfection!

Dessert was scrumptious: flourless chocolate torte.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Lovely

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2014

Dining at Uley's was a unique experience that I can't wot to tell everyone about! The snowcat ride up the mountain was a bit chilly but an interesting way to get to dinner. The staff was friendly and professional and the food was great! We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere and it is apart of our vacation at Mt. Crested Butte we won't soon forget.

There wasn't much of an Ice Bar but it was way too cold to be outside anyway. The inside dining was cozy and yummy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.