Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About The Ice Bar at Uley's Cabin

Always attracting a crowd, this is the place to see and be seen! Join us for a gourmet lunch of upscale Colorado cuisine. At the end of the day, sip on handcrafted specialty cocktails and enjoy the beautiful vistas! Located mid-mountain on Crested Butte Mountain at the base of the Twister Lift.



And don’t miss the Sleighride Dinner at Uley's Cabin!



Enjoy a unique dining experience where getting there is half the fun. Take a ride in an open sleigh pulled by a snow cat to a cabin tucked in the woods. While there enjoy an exceptional five course dinner featuring Uley's signature Colorado cuisine. The menu often changes with the inspiration of our talented chefs. Favorites include Colorado elk bourguignonne, duck confit and Whiskey River pan seared salmon. A full bar and a handpicked wine list are available to complement your dining experience. Then, bundle up afterwards to take the sleigh back to the base area.

Base of Twister ski lift on Mt. Crested Butte
Mt. Crested Butte, CO 81225
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wild Game, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: (and additional nights surrounding the holidays). Guests meet in Tracker's Bar and Lounge on the first floor of The Lodge at Mountaineer Square at 5:15pm for a 5:30pm departure. Reservations required. Additional sleigh departures available for special events. The price is $110 per person which includes the five course prix fixe dinner and the scenic sleigh ride; alcoholic beverages, tax and gratuity are additional. Christmas Eve and Christmas dinners are $125 per guest. New Year's Eve and Valentine's Day Dinners are $150 per guest, both evenings include a special menu and champagne.

Cross Street:
Base of Twister ski lift on Mt. Crested Butte

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 349-2275

Website:
http://www.skicb.com/uleys

Entertainment:


Parking Details:
The Ice Bar at Uley's cabin is located on-mountain at Crested Butte Mountain Resort and is unaccessible by automobile. Access during the day is via skis or snowboard and at night is via a sleigh pulled by a snow cat.

Executive Chef:
Chris Schlaudecker

Private Party Contact:
Lauren Stock: (970) 349-2275

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine

The Ice Bar at Uley's Cabin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cozy (21)
Scenic View (20)
Romantic (19)
See All
Fireplace (19)
Good for a Date (16)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Seasonal (10)
Historic (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Authentic (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Family Style (2)
Casual (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
94 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 4 days ago

A+ experience! The sleigh ride was beautiful, the Decour of Uley's cabin was elegant/rustic, and the entire staff were welcome mean, professional, and experienced. The food was phenomenal --top notch! I will be back and have shared experience with Facebook friends and many others. Thank you thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Outstanding Value, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Uley's was amazing! The food was delicious, drinks at the ice bar outside are fun for before or after your meal. The beer, and wine by the glass lists are reasonable. The food was incredible and priced super reasonably for the quality. The bottles of wine were a bit much for my wallet but otherwise loved the experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We had a great time at Uley's!! It was so romantic and fancy for our anniversary. The sleigh ride was awesome as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This was the highlight of our trip!! The sleigh ride and scenery were amazing. The 5 course dinner was absolutely the best we had ever had. We appreciate the chef coming out so we could tell him. I would highly recommend to friends and will plan to do it again next year when we come back. Since I can't ski because of an injury I was thrilled to be able to at least go to the top of he mountain.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Wonderful slope side white table cloth meal. One of our favorite lunch stops!

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food and service always great! Looking forward to the next time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Family Style, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Sleigh ride was incredible! I was a little bit disappointed with the food. Everything was good don't get me wrong, however just wasn't as good as I was hoping for (and for the price ~$300.00 w/wine, food, sleigh ride and tip). I got the Venison Shank and my date got the Filet Mignon. The Venison was very dry, even with the delicious sauce they used. Pre-meal dishes were really good I should note (cheeses, soup, etc.). My date's steak was good and flavorful, however was really undercooked to what she asked. Service was fantastic and really enjoyed the atmosphere. Would recommend, but would probably pick the salmon or the duck they were offering instead of what we got.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We always visit Uley's when we ski in Crested Butte. It has a lovely atmosphere and is a special treat for family and friends.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

One of the best meals we had!! Beautiful atmosphere, food, service! Will definitely go again. Great way to enjoy a late, special lunch!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Uley's cabin dining is a mountain EXPERIENCE~ You go up to the restaurant in a sleigh pulled by a snow cat with apx 40 other guests and it can be VERY cold so bundle up ( hats, gloves, heavy jackets scarfs etc..) but they also do give out plenty of blankets for the trip up and back. The trip up takes apx 20 min and back down less than 10. The cabin itself is very quaint and its very cozy and romantic. The service is pretty good but not outstanding as is the food. We had 4 choices on our visit on Jan 28 2017- Salmon-Duck-Venison and Filet of beef. They also give you a soup and it was a cream of mushroom and also some pita bread with various spreads etc. They also give you a hot brandy cider tea that is quite warm and tasty. We ordered the filet and the salmon and while the food was good it's NOT great and with the $110 pp price tag you would expect more on the great than good side but in reality you are paying for the sleigh ride and the cozy romantic atmosphere. So with a cheap $30 bottle of white wine and the $220 charge + tax and gratuity were were out of there for a tad less than $315- Now you and a date can eat at a lot of great restaurants in the world for less than that so please understand that this place is for a good meal and a romantic trip up the mountain and not a 5 star restaurant type of experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Historic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Heather and Jacob were outstanding as servers.
Excellent food. Generous portions. Best food on mountain/base area.

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Uleys is a great fine dining option on the mountain! Chris Kopf.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Sleigh ride was great. Very organized.
Service was perfect.
Food was ok, very expensive and no alcoholic drinks included. Come for a special occasion but otherwise overpriced if you want to have any drinks with dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fabulous evening with excellent food, service and ambience. Starting and finishing with a sleigh ride to and from the cabin. Staff, starting with Mgr Lauren, went the extra mile to make the Family evening exceptional!
Thanks for helping to make a wonderful Family memory

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Uley's Cabin continues to provide an upscale dining experience on the side of the mountain. Food and wine are terrific and the service was very good. A wonderful place to take a break after a morning of skiing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Enjoyed our ski in dining experience. Good service, warm fire, and great food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Fantastic place to ski in and have a great lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Wonderful spot for two families to come together for lunch while skiing Crested Butte!
Delicious food, great service and a cool atmosphere! We will certainly keep Uley's on our "must visit" list! Can't wait to be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Beautiful venue and excellent food. We took the sleigh ride up the mountain for Christmas Dinner. Staff was amazing. Only recommendation would be to price down the menu as it is quite expensive and perhaps include a chicken dish as well as game and gourmet.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Uley's Sleigh Ride Dinner is a special event. To be hauled up a mountain in a huge sleigh while watching the town glitter below is truly magical.

The menu and wine list are surprisingly good. The food is on the heavy side which is what one would expect.

Alcohol is not included in the price. The high price tag is worth it but only for a very special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Historic, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This is a one of a kind experience. If it is actually snowing you will be treated to an experience that is similar to living in a snow globe.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The ride up to Uley's was breathtaking. They gave us blankets to help keep us warm. It was beautiful to see the town at night from on the mountain. The restaurant atmosphere is cozy and could be romantic, but there happened to be many small children running around while we were eating. This is not a place for young kids. Even our 12 & 17 year olds did not appreciate the menu choices. It is fine dining. The food was good,but it felt like they were trying too hard to make it fancy. BUT, it the wait staff and sleigh ride made it a worthwhile excursion on our vacation.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Food was a little slow coming out. Sever Matt was great and Tamara was sweet and had a great smile!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2016

This restaurant is located on the slopes about 1/2 way up the ski area at Crested Butte. There is an ice bar outside and a high end restaurant inside. You can either ski up to the location for food and drinks during the day, or ride a snow cat pulled sleigh up there for dinner at night. The food at the restaurant is very high end, very well done, interesting, local, and delicious. The bar outside has a cool scene, and when the sun is out, it's a great place to hang and have some drinks with your ski buddies. This place is definitely worth the trip and an amazing place for lunch when you're out skiing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2016

Absolutely love the Ice Bar for the fabulous food, service and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We took the sleigh ride to Uley's cabin for Valentine's Day dinner. Valentine's Day can be a tough day for restaurants because they are just trying to get as many people in and out as possible and the food suffers in return. In this case, if you're willing to pay the price, you will be taken up the mountain with a limited number of other couples and wined and dined for a couple of hours. We had a fantastic seat by a window, with only one other couple anywhere near us, and the food was incredible. As good as it was we found it still a bit overpriced, but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2016

This was the most amazing meal I have ever had. We went here for a romantic lunch date after skiing and it did not disappoint!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 11, 2016

A sleigh ride up the mountain is the beginning of a high end dining experience... Excellent service beginning with the the attractive and engaging stewardess who later morphed into the maitre' d! and carrying on to the personable young Texan who waited our table...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Great sleigh ride and dinner to relax. The meal was superb.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2016

It was fun to take the sleigh ride to the restaurant. The food was good and the service was very good. The staff tried very hard to insure everybody understood what was happening and to insure all were comfortable and well taken care of.

The food was much better than I expected. Often when you do a "dinner experience" the food is not up to par, but in this case it was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 22, 2016

We were a group of five dining here. Everything from start to finish was just wonderful.
Starting with the ride up, the staff, the food and wonderful atmosphere!
Definitely need to try this at least once!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2016

When skiing at Crested Butte, you must dine up at Uley's! We think the food and service may be the best in all of Crested Butte. And it being located on the ski mountain is icing on the cake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 30, 2015

Simply spectacular. Amazing food, in my top 2 for ski lunches anywhere. The other is in Courmayeur, Italy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 27, 2015

This is by far the best dining experience around Crested Butte. The scenic view is unequalled along with a great bar outside! The Elk is the best meal in town!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 26, 2015

We have participated in the sleigh ride dinner to Uley's cabin for several years and it has been the highlight of our Christmas visits to Crested Butte. The 5 course meal is excellent as is the service and ambiance. It has become a family tradition and something we all look forward to, despite the cold and snow, actually that makes it even more memorable! We have enjoyed special memories there and it is both fun for all ages as well as romantic for couples.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Loved the unusual choices of rabbit, venison, and pheasant. My kids loved it, but might not be a good choice for younger, pickier eaters. The sleigh ride up and down was really fun.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 18, 2015

Such a great night from beginning to end! Sleigh ride was super fun and dinner and ambiance was perfect! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 16, 2015

Top notch, top notch, top notch, top notch, top notch, go bobcats

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2015

This is our second experience at Uley's Cabin and it did not disappoint. The place is very charming and the servers are professional and enthusiastic. The risotto is delicious as is the steak salad

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2015

The experience was truly disappointing. For $100/head, I expect waitstaff who are experienced and can at least pretend they want to be there. I was never asked if I wanted a beverage and the table was never offered coffee or tea with dessert. With the exception of being at the Lodge, the service was akin to a hotel banquet, or worse. I called ahead about my Celiac Disease – I question if what I was served was actually Gluten Free in that I was up all night after dinner with a reaction. A real disappointment. The only bright spot is my nephew and his girlfriend said it was the highlight of their vacation.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.