About The Huron Club

The Huron Club embodies what Collingwood is all about. It"s a family business that has that family touch.

Every diner's experience is personal. The staff are engaging and friendly, the food is fabulous, and the prices are superb for what you get. Not to mention the local live music (available 5 days a week, Wed-Saturday nights, as well as over Sunday brunch), creating that comfy-cool atmosphere.

It's casual, but yet, you'd be right at home for a special occasion like a birthday dinner or anniversary, and definitely suitable for a business lunch or dinner.

They also have a beautiful events gallery upstairs for functions of any kind (complete with multimedia equipment for presentations). Their patio is a summer highlight and the building itself has such an interesting history and feel to it (as one of Collingwood's beautiful heritage buildings).

Overall, a wonderful place to go for any occasion, big or small.

94 Pine St
Collingwood, ON L9Y 2N9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Canadian, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00 pm
Bar Menu 11:30 am - close
CLOSED TUESDAYS

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(705) 293-6677

Website:
http://www.thehuronclub.ca/

Entertainment:
The Huron Club offers live local music very Wed, Thu, Fri and Sat nights from 8pm until 11pm. During the winter months, we also have live music most Sundays from 12 to 3pm during our Sunday Brunch.

Catering:
Catering services can be made available Sundays through Thursdays with prior arrangements by contacting us a few weeks in advance.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on Pine St and 2nd St and in a public lot on Pine St directly across from the restaurant.

Public Transit:
A local bus stops right in front of restaurant on East side of Pine St

Executive Chef:
Jesse Reed

Private Party Facilities:
Our beautifully decorated upstairs Gallery can accommodate private functions and meals for groups up to 50 people cocktailing or theatre style or up to 45 guests seated for plated or buffet style meals.

Private Party Contact:
Joanne Duff: (705) 293-6677

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
5pm til 7pm every Mon, Wed & Thur join us for drink and appetizer specials
Elvisfest (late July)
New Years Eve

The Huron Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (10)
Good for a Date (7)
Bar Seating (7)
See All
Live Music (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Cozy (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fireplace (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Romantic (3)
Great Beer (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Historic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
125 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food we ended up having was very tas ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food we ended up having was very tasty. We had the crispy cauliflower & the ahi poke salad. Both were exceptional. We wanted to try their pan fried kolapore trout as our main with a glass of wine. Because of dietary restrictions we cannot eat rice so we asked if they would substitute out the risotto for a simple salad. We were told No - no substitutions are allowed. We ended up ordering the wings from the apps & no wine. They lost $100 on this order by not subbing out a salad. Very short sighted on their part. I'm not so sure that I will rush back there.

Tags: Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner was delicious. Waiter was friendl ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dinner was delicious. Waiter was friendly and gave good recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for an early New Years Eve dinn ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went for an early New Years Eve dinner - meal was great as was the service and ambiance. We were a little too early to enjoy the live music. Highly recommend and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Took a very long time to get our food, a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Took a very long time to get our food, and after over an hour of waiting we got our appetizer and it was room temperature. The food came out about 5 minutes after that so we were forced to finish that quickly so that our dinner wouldnt get cold too. But the meal itself was very delicious, we probably just had a bad experience. The atmosphere is great though. Very comfortable and romantic.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great meal in a cozy, British-esque sett ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great meal in a cozy, British-esque setting. Mixed crowd including a lot of kids which made for a slightly noisier environment. Looks like they have live music often, would go back for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had a nice dinner with some good food ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had a nice dinner with some good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was good. Had burgers. Burger was a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was good. Had burgers. Burger was a 7 out of 10. Service was not very good. Waitress was not attentive, had to ask another waitress to go and fetch ours. Probably would go back, but not for burgers.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

My wife and I took an out of province fr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My wife and I took an out of province friend there and as always we were very pleased and our guest was very happy. We will come back again and bring more friends.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

good ambiance till music, then could not ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

good ambiance till music, then could not communicate,

food was very good service was pleasant, we would return but without the live loud music

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Not a good experience. Served flat Prose ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Not a good experience. Served flat Prosecco and had to send back. Warned clam vognole salty... it is like eating pure salt. Why is this on the menu?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Overall an excellent experience but hone ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Overall an excellent experience but honestly seemed a bit pricey. I don't remember the exact $'s but think our bill was maybe $160 before tip for 6 for lunch with only 2 beers total. Onion soup at $15 per bowl just seemed so over the top!

Anyway great service and ambiance was great and the food was quite good. Absolutely would go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Went there for my husbands birthday cele ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Went there for my husbands birthday celebration, the food, service and ambiance were fantastic and really enjoyed the live music will definitely visit again

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We were there for a celebration with two ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We were there for a celebration with two other couples. The food was excellent, as was the service. This is one of our favourite places to go in Collingwood.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were at the 'Club" for dinner with fr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We were at the 'Club" for dinner with friends from Victoria BC. The place was packed, yet service was very good. We were looked after by Mary, the best server I have ever dealt with. Food was very good, ambiance was nice as always, and Mary was the glue that brought it all together !

We'll be back !!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and setting are appealing, good ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food and setting are appealing, good location in downtown Collingwood. Live music - although I am not impressed by the music could definitely be improved and would most likely

draw a larger crowd who would stay longer. Risotto was great, with a glass of Malbec.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, People Watching, Casual, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Nice restaurant food was good the menu i ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Nice restaurant food was good the menu is very limited selection, no chicken anywhere to be found on the menu. The bus girl cleaned our table and took $60 worth of wine and dumped it out as well as a friend's glasses away from the table when we went out for a cigarette after telling them that we were going out for a cigarette. Instead of the hostess offering to replace the bottle she opted for a cheaper couple glasses to make up for their mistake, not really acceptable.

Tags: Historic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We love the Huron Club for its wonderful ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We love the Huron Club for its wonderful food, lovely ambiance, summer patio, and the ability to find a quiet nook for family occasions. Its easily accessible with consistently excellent, friendly service. Thank you!

Tags: , Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Live music was good but a little loud fo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Live music was good but a little loud for the size of the bar , service was good and the establishment was very nice

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the new food options. But as the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Enjoyed the new food options. But as the menu changed for the fall - the limitations for a fish/seafood allergy - did not leave many options to dine.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first visit and we will def ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This was our first visit and we will definitely return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here was terrible. We were a pa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food here was terrible. We were a party of five. Two appetizers were sent back. One of the mains just went largely uneaten (probably because my friend had already sent back her appetizer and was likely too embarrassed to send back her second course). The "crispy cauliflower", which was recommended by our waitress, was an overcooked mixture of Tzatzki, peanut butter, and soggy cauliflower that my 4 year old could have made in the microwave. We also waited an exceptionally long time for our food. In summary, I would not go back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

This was our second time at The Huron Cl ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This was our second time at The Huron Club. Our server and the food were excellent, however I found the lunch menu somewhat limited ... there was only 1 vegetarian option :( . I had indicated that was a birthday celebration, but this was missed. All in all a very pleasant experience :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've always liked the Huron Club but was ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I've always liked the Huron Club but was disappointed last Saturday. The salad was served in a dish that was too small, the ingredients were too finely chopped to distinguish the flavours and the dressing lacked flavour. It was non-descript. The flavour of the linguine was very good but the pasta was undercooked. Not the usual meal I expect at the Huron Club but I trust it was just an off night.

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Business Meals, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

More barish than expected, but it was a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 2, 2016

More barish than expected, but it was a nice atmosphere and a good set-up for live entertainment. The service was excellent, as was the food. We started with P.E.I. Mussels with smoked trout & Collingwood whisky cream … outstanding. I highly recommend this dish! I has the fish and chips. The fries were very good but the fish was just average. My companion had the roast duck breast and raved about it. I’m not a big desert person, but had to try the Peanut Butter Mousse. Definitely worth it! Moved to the bar afterwards and listened to the live entertainment, Hidden Roots Collective. Interested Canadian group that we may be hearing more of.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

It was a very nice spot to dine, service ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was a very nice spot to dine, service could be a little better seemed like a lot of servers working but there was a lot of idle chit chat between them.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Went for a casual dinner with our two ch ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Went for a casual dinner with our two children and we all loved our meal. Kids devoured the edamame and love their chick pea fries too as an appetizer. Waiter was very attentive. Definitely will be going back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Nice evening with friends.Elvis was grea ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Nice evening with friends.Elvis was great.Good food and wine

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A good spot to eat! Servers were friend ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2016

A good spot to eat! Servers were friendly, we were seated timely and also service was very good. We will be back. Food was tasty.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Elvis weekend in Collingwood so very bus ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Elvis weekend in Collingwood so very busy but should be staffed accordingly.... they were not

Food was good. Like they give part of their 18 percent auto placed gratuity to local charity

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

This restaurant was very impressive righ ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2016

This restaurant was very impressive right from the drinks made at the bar to the food. For example, the Mojitos had fresh mint picked from garden in back. The Caesars were delicious. The wine choice was great for dinner. The portion size matched the price of the food perfectly. Everything was delicious, hot and fresh.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic service and the food quality a ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Fantastic service and the food quality and presentation were excellent. DO NOT MISS THE CHICKPEA FRITES w/ your choice of aioli dip.

Kids menu had good choices for our 9-yr-old.

My husband had the CHICKEN & CHORIZO QUESADILLA which was out of this world!

I tried the ROASTED TURKEY CLUB with argula salad. Sounds humble but may very well be the best panini I've ever had.

We will be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was outstanding - enjoyed till all ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was outstanding - enjoyed till all gone! Service was a little slow but overall a good experience - will be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I made a reservation through open table, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 19, 2016

I made a reservation through open table, luckily I called to confirm because they had no reservation. My reservation was for 1100am and they don't open until 1130 am. I won't be using open table again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Continues to deliver

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Exceptional quality and professional friendly service are hallmarks of the Collingwood spot. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful dinner

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2016

We were a group of 5 out for a casual dinner. This restaurant absolutely filled the bill for great food and excellent service. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

WE were there for a birthday dinner. We ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2016

WE were there for a birthday dinner. We had the Alaskan Black Cod and the Duck breast as entree's. Both were outstanding Perfectly cooked and well presented. It was our first time at Huron Club and we will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Mom had to wait the longest.

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 8, 2016

My Mother's meal came after 2 out of 3 of us were done our meal. It was quiche and a salad. We were told by the waitress that this was the "special". The salad tasted like dandelion greens - too much of a bite (and I love all salad). The turkey sandwich was GREAT! French fries were good, steak fajita's were very small but good, quesadilla's were quite good. Turned up the heat in the sun room for my Mom when we asked. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

7 very satisfied customers

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our group of 7 came in this past Saturday to celebrate a birthday/Mother's Day. We all loved everything from the ambiance, the menu selection and the live entertainment. It was a beautiful and warm atmosphere for us to dine in for our special occasion. The service was great, our waitress was very friendly, informative and attentive. We were all so pleased with our menu selections and got to try each others dishes(fish and chips, mussels in yellow curry sauce, the pasta dishes, the duck, two different dinner salads, chickpea frites and the flourless chocolate brownie). Everything was so delicious and we would all definitely come back again and recommend to anyone visiting in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Try the cod

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 3, 2016

Had the gnocchi and and cod and both were very good. The live music was good and the service was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Lovely restaurant, friendly staff and great food

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 2, 2016

Second time at the huron club and did not disappoint. Yummy share plates are my favorite here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.