Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About The Huron Club

The Huron Club embodies what Collingwood is all about. It"s a family business that has that family touch.

Every diner's experience is personal. The staff are engaging and friendly, the food is fabulous, and the prices are superb for what you get. Not to mention the local live music (available 5 days a week, Wed-Saturday nights, as well as over Sunday brunch), creating that comfy-cool atmosphere.

It's casual, but yet, you'd be right at home for a special occasion like a birthday dinner or anniversary, and definitely suitable for a business lunch or dinner.

They also have a beautiful events gallery upstairs for functions of any kind (complete with multimedia equipment for presentations). Their patio is a summer highlight and the building itself has such an interesting history and feel to it (as one of Collingwood's beautiful heritage buildings).

Overall, a wonderful place to go for any occasion, big or small.

94 Pine St
Collingwood, ON L9Y 2N9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Canadian, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00 pm
Bar Menu 11:30 am - close
CLOSED TUESDAYS

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(705) 293-6677

Website:
http://www.thehuronclub.ca/

Entertainment:
The Huron Club offers live local music very Wed, Thu, Fri and Sat nights from 8pm until 11pm. During the winter months, we also have live music most Sundays from 12 to 3pm during our Sunday Brunch.

Catering:
Catering services can be made available Sundays through Thursdays with prior arrangements by contacting us a few weeks in advance.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on Pine St and 2nd St and in a public lot on Pine St directly across from the restaurant.

Public Transit:
A local bus stops right in front of restaurant on East side of Pine St

Executive Chef:
Jesse Reed

Private Party Facilities:
Our beautifully decorated upstairs Gallery can accommodate private functions and meals for groups up to 50 people cocktailing or theatre style or up to 45 guests seated for plated or buffet style meals.

Private Party Contact:
Joanne Duff: (705) 293-6677

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
5pm til 7pm every Mon, Wed & Thur join us for drink and appetizer specials
Elvisfest (late July)
New Years Eve

The Huron Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cozy (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Live Music (8)
Casual (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fireplace (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Romantic (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Seasonal (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fun (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Dancing (1)
Authentic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Business Meals (1)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (0)
Sort By:
S
139 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My friend and I had a lovely dinner it was not noisy where we sat , quiet loved it. Server was a lovely man . We had the chicken curry and it was very good .

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Healthy, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food. We were 4 friends meeting for an early lunch so it wasn't very busy, only a dozen people. Would definitely go back for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was amazing and great service. Every course was to die

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We enjoyed a delightful meal at Huron Club. The service was fantastic – friendly (but not overly so), professional, knowledgable and prompt. The food was absolutely delicious and it was excellent value. Great burgers and we couldn't resist dessert. The caramelized bananas with the flourless chocolate brownie were an extra special touch!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

As a party of 3 couples from Tiny, Sudbury, and Cambridge attending an event at the Gayety Theatre we were very pleased with our Huron Club experience. Proximity to the venue, wonderful food and excellent service set the stage for a most enjoyable evening. We all agreed this would not be our last visit and would be sure to recommend the Huron Club to other family and friends!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Always a solid choice! Some nice new options on the new menu and a great spot to sit and chat with music.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Huron Club was recommended to us so we decided to check it out and we were very pleased! I had the chicken cacciatore with polenta....I asked the waiter if my mother was in the kitchen cooking (mom always made the best polenta with sauce). Our waiter was very pleasant, the food was served quickly and hot. I would recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Service is always excellent, great live music but it can get too loud that it is difficult to still enjoy conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Fun, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a splendid lunch at the Huron Club. The plump muscles bathed a in a whiskey and cream broth adorned with the morsels of kolapore smoked trout raised these bivalves to another sublime level. My friends also raved about the nachos and curried cauliflower. Definitely worth a visit to one of Collingwood's best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great for special occasions the Huron Club is a home away from home. Good dinner choices and prepared impeccably but could expand the bar menu a little. The service has always been outstanding and with great local and sometimes not so local entertainment I would highly recommend the Huron Club

Tags: Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Nice dinner. Table was a little close to the kitchen.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Delicious food, great service. Love the crispy curried cauliflower app!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

After making a reservation through open table, we were very surprised to be taken to "the worst table in the house". It was a table for 2 directly beside the entry door with a thin wood screen divider between. It was dark and cramped and completely removed from the rest of the space. I asked for another table and we were accommodated. It was Saturday evening but the restaurant was not full. Thankfully the food was excellent, the ambience and service were both mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food was good, good value. Service was a little slow buts thats because it was busy. yes, we will be back

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Dancing, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food we ended up having was very tasty. We had the crispy cauliflower & the ahi poke salad. Both were exceptional. We wanted to try their pan fried kolapore trout as our main with a glass of wine. Because of dietary restrictions we cannot eat rice so we asked if they would substitute out the risotto for a simple salad. We were told No - no substitutions are allowed. We ended up ordering the wings from the apps & no wine. They lost $100 on this order by not subbing out a salad. Very short sighted on their part. I'm not so sure that I will rush back there.

Tags: Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dinner was delicious. Waiter was friendly and gave good recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went for an early New Years Eve dinner - meal was great as was the service and ambiance. We were a little too early to enjoy the live music. Highly recommend and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Took a very long time to get our food, and after over an hour of waiting we got our appetizer and it was room temperature. The food came out about 5 minutes after that so we were forced to finish that quickly so that our dinner wouldnt get cold too. But the meal itself was very delicious, we probably just had a bad experience. The atmosphere is great though. Very comfortable and romantic.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great meal in a cozy, British-esque setting. Mixed crowd including a lot of kids which made for a slightly noisier environment. Looks like they have live music often, would go back for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had a nice dinner with some good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was good. Had burgers. Burger was a 7 out of 10. Service was not very good. Waitress was not attentive, had to ask another waitress to go and fetch ours. Probably would go back, but not for burgers.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My wife and I took an out of province friend there and as always we were very pleased and our guest was very happy. We will come back again and bring more friends.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

good ambiance till music, then could not communicate,
food was very good service was pleasant, we would return but without the live loud music

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Not a good experience. Served flat Prosecco and had to send back. Warned clam vognole salty... it is like eating pure salt. Why is this on the menu?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Overall an excellent experience but honestly seemed a bit pricey. I don't remember the exact $'s but think our bill was maybe $160 before tip for 6 for lunch with only 2 beers total. Onion soup at $15 per bowl just seemed so over the top!

Anyway great service and ambiance was great and the food was quite good. Absolutely would go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Went there for my husbands birthday celebration, the food, service and ambiance were fantastic and really enjoyed the live music will definitely visit again

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We were there for a celebration with two other couples. The food was excellent, as was the service. This is one of our favourite places to go in Collingwood.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We were at the 'Club" for dinner with friends from Victoria BC. The place was packed, yet service was very good. We were looked after by Mary, the best server I have ever dealt with. Food was very good, ambiance was nice as always, and Mary was the glue that brought it all together !
We'll be back !!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food and setting are appealing, good location in downtown Collingwood. Live music - although I am not impressed by the music could definitely be improved and would most likely
draw a larger crowd who would stay longer. Risotto was great, with a glass of Malbec.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, People Watching, Casual, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Nice restaurant food was good the menu is very limited selection, no chicken anywhere to be found on the menu. The bus girl cleaned our table and took $60 worth of wine and dumped it out as well as a friend's glasses away from the table when we went out for a cigarette after telling them that we were going out for a cigarette. Instead of the hostess offering to replace the bottle she opted for a cheaper couple glasses to make up for their mistake, not really acceptable.

Tags: Historic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We love the Huron Club for its wonderful food, lovely ambiance, summer patio, and the ability to find a quiet nook for family occasions. Its easily accessible with consistently excellent, friendly service. Thank you!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Live music was good but a little loud for the size of the bar , service was good and the establishment was very nice

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Enjoyed the new food options. But as the menu changed for the fall - the limitations for a fish/seafood allergy - did not leave many options to dine.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This was our first visit and we will definitely return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food here was terrible. We were a party of five. Two appetizers were sent back. One of the mains just went largely uneaten (probably because my friend had already sent back her appetizer and was likely too embarrassed to send back her second course). The "crispy cauliflower", which was recommended by our waitress, was an overcooked mixture of Tzatzki, peanut butter, and soggy cauliflower that my 4 year old could have made in the microwave. We also waited an exceptionally long time for our food. In summary, I would not go back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This was our second time at The Huron Club. Our server and the food were excellent, however I found the lunch menu somewhat limited ... there was only 1 vegetarian option :( . I had indicated that was a birthday celebration, but this was missed. All in all a very pleasant experience :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I've always liked the Huron Club but was disappointed last Saturday. The salad was served in a dish that was too small, the ingredients were too finely chopped to distinguish the flavours and the dressing lacked flavour. It was non-descript. The flavour of the linguine was very good but the pasta was undercooked. Not the usual meal I expect at the Huron Club but I trust it was just an off night.

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Business Meals, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 2, 2016

More barish than expected, but it was a nice atmosphere and a good set-up for live entertainment. The service was excellent, as was the food. We started with P.E.I. Mussels with smoked trout & Collingwood whisky cream … outstanding. I highly recommend this dish! I has the fish and chips. The fries were very good but the fish was just average. My companion had the roast duck breast and raved about it. I’m not a big desert person, but had to try the Peanut Butter Mousse. Definitely worth it! Moved to the bar afterwards and listened to the live entertainment, Hidden Roots Collective. Interested Canadian group that we may be hearing more of.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was a very nice spot to dine, service could be a little better seemed like a lot of servers working but there was a lot of idle chit chat between them.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Went for a casual dinner with our two children and we all loved our meal. Kids devoured the edamame and love their chick pea fries too as an appetizer. Waiter was very attentive. Definitely will be going back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.