Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About The Huron Club

The Huron Club embodies what Collingwood is all about. It"s a family business that has that family touch.

Every diner's experience is personal. The staff are engaging and friendly, the food is fabulous, and the prices are superb for what you get. Not to mention the local live music (Thur-Saturday nights, and seasonally over Sunday brunch), creating that comfy-cool atmosphere.

It's casual, but yet, you'd be right at home for a special occasion like a birthday dinner or anniversary, and definitely suitable for a business lunch or dinner.

They also have a beautiful events gallery upstairs for functions of any kind (complete with multimedia equipment for presentations). Their patio is a summer highlight and the building itself has such an interesting history and feel to it (as one of Collingwood's beautiful heritage buildings).

Overall, a wonderful place to go for any occasion, big or small.

94 Pine St
Collingwood, ON L9Y 2N9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Canadian, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00 pm
Bar Menu 11:30 am - close
Open 7 days a week

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(705) 293-6677

Website:
http://www.thehuronclub.ca/

Entertainment:
The Huron Club offers live local music every Thu, Fri and Sat nights from 8pm until 11pm. During the summer & winter months, we also have live music most Sundays from 1pm to 4pm during our Sunday Brunch.

Catering:
Catering services can be made available Sundays through Thursdays with prior arrangements by contacting us a few weeks in advance.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on Pine St and 2nd St and in a public lot on Pine St directly across from the restaurant.

Public Transit:
A local bus stops right in front of restaurant on East side of Pine St

Executive Chef:
Chris Fleury

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
5pm til 7pm every Mon to Thur join us for drink and appetizer specials
Elvisfest (late July)
New Years Eve

The Huron Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (14)
Good for a Date (11)
Live Music (10)
See All
Cozy (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Fun (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Great Beer (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Romantic (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Healthy (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Business Meals (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Live Sports (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort by
S
181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

Found the seating by the opening door cold. Waitress was responsive to our inquiries. Food selection was not appropriate for our dietary needs. Food was heavy on sauces and did not taste very fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Food was great! Loved the ambiance and great service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Good food and service but server forgot to apply our 10% coupon and we didn’t notice til we were home.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Food is great but service is terrible, half an hour to get our drinks and we only ordered two beers and a bottle of wine, not very hard, we got our appetizers before our drinks:(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Unbelievable, can't say enough great things about this place.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 13, 2017

Busy Monday but even so slow service and inattentive wait staff

Could improve

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We were sat in the area closest to the kitchen so it was quiet which was nice as we were catching up with friends. The server was very kind but seemed to be a little scattered. By the time we had desert, we were left with no napkins or utensils so we ate our desert with our coffee spoons. No big deal, just small details that make the difference. The Manager Ian, was attentive and wanted to make sure the temperature was comfortable back there as it seems it's a challenge to control. Overall is was ok, but for $150 incl tip for 2 ppl, I'd likely try another place.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Took my husband for birthday lunch. Was really looking forward to the prime rib. Alas our table was for 2pm and our server told us the rib was not available until 5pm. This is not stated on the specials about time.
The rest of the menu was very mediocre. We chose our food, and then the starter came after our main had been put down! We were in and out of the restaurant by the hour.
Our journey to Collingwood took an hour to get there and an hour back. Will not be back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Great dining experience. Overall nice place to meet friends or listen to music. Although music a bit loud but could sit farther away

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2017

We had the worst experience and would never go back. Awful customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Server was very friendly and established a great rapport with us. The timing of the meal was not rushed allowing for us to enjoy good wine and conversation.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Live Music, Bar Seating, Fun, Casual, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

The Huron Club provides good food and a very pleasant environment to socialize with friends.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

I feel this restaurant is overrated. The food was disappointing. The veggie burger was gooey and cold. The penne had virtually no sauce or seasoning at all. The other food was just "ok", nothing special. Our reservations were 6pm. The sign at entrance said "Special "Fillet Mignot" and they were already sold out. How can you be sold out that early in the evening?? I don't like to criticize, but not happy with this and especially when I brought 8 other people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Our server, Stephanie, was very attentive and made great suggestions when asked.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Fantastic Thanksgiving dinner! Definitely will be back. Nice presentation, great traditional meal. My suggestions were, heat the plates better, my meal was cold half way through, and add more cranberry sauce and gravy to the turkey meals. Still we look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Great Beer, Live Music, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Up from the Big Smoke. We always make a point of having a meal here-- every time! Consistently great service and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Band was far to loud for early dinner, could not converse at all. Perhaps band should start after 9 or keep volume level lower. Food overall was excellent although pork chops were burned to charcoal.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Meal was excellent. Staff were friendly. Pretty patio area for summer dining.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Seasonal, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 14, 2017

I think I found this place on Trivago as I was planning what to do in Collingwood on vacation. It wasn't exactly what I was expecting but it was still enjoyable. It's small and we sat in the bar but the artist was very good (lone female with a guitar).

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Live Music, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

First time to visit. We had Sunday lunch with our friends. Plesantly surprised with a casual setting and with the quality of the food. The menu is not a big one, but the food is original and expertly prepared. The restaurant is perfectly located, in the downtown of Collingwood, in the vicinity of others restaurants, but it could favourably compete. I had the obvious fish and chips, but after tasting it, commented, that it is the best fish and chips I ever had, an I tasted originals in center of London. The prices could win the preference of the restaurant. We will see how they will present itself next time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Always a pleasure dining here. Wait staff is pleasant and welcoming and you can tell the kitchen staff take pride in their work. We highly recommend the cabbage rolls when available!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great Beer, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

We had a reservation for 730 and were looking forward to fish, only to find out there was
Non available. We were very disappointed and had to settle for something else. Will probably phone ahead next time to make sure it is available. We did enjoy what we had but it was not what we were looking for.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Food was delicious and service was friendly.
Nice area outside, but a little too cool this visit.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Be sure to put this one on your list.
The restaurant is well designed to accommodate many types of groups.

The staff are lovely and very attentive.

We have enjoyed all our meals at the Huron.
We really miss the Chimichanga...would love to see it return to the menu.

BYOW Wednesday was a fantastic treat.
It makes dining out affordable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

You cannot go wrong dining here. A nice place if you want to forgo jeans and t-shirts and dress up a bit. Sophisticated enough for special occasions, but not intimidating.
The staff were friendly and helpful, explaining some of the various dishes, and not rushing our dining experience.
We've been here for lunch and another time, for dinner. Both were great experiences.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Four of the five meals were good, but the Hanger steak was tough

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excellent burgers, but it took us about 10 minutes, and then asking, just to get a menu (after we had been seated)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The inside of the restaurant was loud, but fortunately there was seating outside, otherwise I would've left. An issue that I have is that there is a complete lack of vegetarian/vegan options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I was very happy with the Elvis experience. Service a little slow to get drinks but food delivered in a timely fashion. I would come again.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Meal was more than I would have paid for considering I could have gotten a larger portion of fish and chips for half the price in Wasaga Beach. I was expecting the regular menu but because it was the Elvis Festival, they changed it. Only thing that I was remotely interested in was the overpriced fish and chips with a tablespoon of weird coleslaw. However, got to listen to an ETA for half an hour.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Such a beautiful restaurant. We really enjoyed the ambiance and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Amazing food and great staff. We really enjoyed dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Overall good value with old favorites presented in new ways. Something for everyone makes it a great choice for special occasions

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The food was outstanding and the portions were very generous. The staff were warm and friendly. They met our every request quickly and efficiently.
The only downside was the traffic noise on the patio. They are, however, located on a great corner right downtown so it cannot be avoided.
If you are ever in Collingwood we would highly recommend you visit the Huron Club.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Fresh and flavourful food, accommodating menu to vegan requests. Great atmosphere, decent service.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Restaurant was virtually empty. It took an hour to get a soup and salad.

Kitchen Service was unacceptably slow.
Wait staff service wasn't quite as poor

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Your food was delicious lighting very good food was hot the only thing was servers didn't check to see how things were or if we needed anything else overall 10 out of 10

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Sunday Prime Rib and it was Father's Day...great patio too! Good selection of craft beers both on tap and in can, several of which are local.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent place to enjoy a delicious meal and service when visiting Collingwood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 15, 2017

One of the best burgers I've had.
Service was very good. Got a 10% off coupon for a first time visitor on the website. I will definitely be back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.