About The Huron Club

94 Pine St
Collingwood, ON L9Y 2N9
View Larger Map

The Huron Club embodies what Collingwood is all about. It"s a family business that has that family touch.

Every diner's experience is personal. The staff are engaging and friendly, the food is fabulous, and the prices are superb for what you get. Not to mention the local live music (available 5 days a week, Wed-Saturday nights, as well as over Sunday brunch), creating that comfy-cool atmosphere.

It's casual, but yet, you'd be right at home for a special occasion like a birthday dinner or anniversary, and definitely suitable for a business lunch or dinner.

They also have a beautiful events gallery upstairs for functions of any kind (complete with multimedia equipment for presentations). Their patio is a summer highlight and the building itself has such an interesting history and feel to it (as one of Collingwood's beautiful heritage buildings).

Overall, a wonderful place to go for any occasion, big or small.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Canadian, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
11:30 am - close
7 days a week

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(705) 293-6677

Website:
http://www.thehuronclub.ca/

Entertainment:
The Huron Club offers live local music very Wed, Thu, Fri and Sat nights from 8pm until 11pm. During the winter months, we also have live music most Sundays from 12 to 3pm during our Sunday Brunch.

Catering:
Catering services can be made available Sundays through Thursdays with prior arrangements by contacting us a few weeks in advance.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on Pine St and 2nd St and in a public lot on Pine St directly across from the restaurant.

Public Transit:
A local bus stops right in front of restaurant on East side of Pine St

Executive Chef:
Jesse Reed

Private Party Facilities:
Our beautifully decorated upstairs Gallery can accommodate private functions and meals for groups up to 50 people cocktailing or theatre style or up to 45 guests seated for plated or buffet style meals.

Private Party Contact:
Joanne Duff: 7052936677x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
5pm til 7pm every Mon to Thur join us for drink and appetizer specials
Elvisfest (late July)
New Years Eve

The Huron Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Comfort Food
Toronto / Ontario
Best Overall
Simcoe County / Muskoka
Best Food
Simcoe County / Muskoka
5 More
Best Service
Simcoe County / Muskoka
Best Ambiance
Simcoe County / Muskoka
Best Value
Simcoe County / Muskoka
Special Occasion
Simcoe County / Muskoka
Most Booked
Simcoe County / Muskoka
Best Restaurants in Collingwood ›

neighborhood gem (21)
great for lunch (18)
fit for foodies (18)
See All
special occasion (15)
good for groups (13)
vibrant bar scene (6)
romantic (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
late-night find (2)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
99 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice evening with friends.Elvis was grea ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

Nice evening with friends.Elvis was great.Good food and wine

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A good spot to eat! Servers were friend ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

A good spot to eat! Servers were friendly, we were seated timely and also service was very good. We will be back. Food was tasty.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Elvis weekend in Collingwood so very bus ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

Elvis weekend in Collingwood so very busy but should be staffed accordingly.... they were not

Food was good. Like they give part of their 18 percent auto placed gratuity to local charity

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

This restaurant was very impressive righ ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This restaurant was very impressive right from the drinks made at the bar to the food. For example, the Mojitos had fresh mint picked from garden in back. The Caesars were delicious. The wine choice was great for dinner. The portion size matched the price of the food perfectly. Everything was delicious, hot and fresh.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic service and the food quality a ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Fantastic service and the food quality and presentation were excellent. DO NOT MISS THE CHICKPEA FRITES w/ your choice of aioli dip.

Kids menu had good choices for our 9-yr-old.

My husband had the CHICKEN & CHORIZO QUESADILLA which was out of this world!

I tried the ROASTED TURKEY CLUB with argula salad. Sounds humble but may very well be the best panini I've ever had.

We will be back!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was outstanding - enjoyed till all ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was outstanding - enjoyed till all gone! Service was a little slow but overall a good experience - will be back.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I made a reservation through open table, ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I made a reservation through open table, luckily I called to confirm because they had no reservation. My reservation was for 1100am and they don't open until 1130 am. I won't be using open table again.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Continues to deliver

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Exceptional quality and professional friendly service are hallmarks of the Collingwood spot. We'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful dinner

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We were a group of 5 out for a casual dinner. This restaurant absolutely filled the bill for great food and excellent service. We will definitely go back.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

WE were there for a birthday dinner. We ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

WE were there for a birthday dinner. We had the Alaskan Black Cod and the Duck breast as entree's. Both were outstanding Perfectly cooked and well presented. It was our first time at Huron Club and we will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Mom had to wait the longest.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My Mother's meal came after 2 out of 3 of us were done our meal. It was quiche and a salad. We were told by the waitress that this was the "special". The salad tasted like dandelion greens - too much of a bite (and I love all salad). The turkey sandwich was GREAT! French fries were good, steak fajita's were very small but good, quesadilla's were quite good. Turned up the heat in the sun room for my Mom when we asked. Very friendly staff.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

7 very satisfied customers

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our group of 7 came in this past Saturday to celebrate a birthday/Mother's Day. We all loved everything from the ambiance, the menu selection and the live entertainment. It was a beautiful and warm atmosphere for us to dine in for our special occasion. The service was great, our waitress was very friendly, informative and attentive. We were all so pleased with our menu selections and got to try each others dishes(fish and chips, mussels in yellow curry sauce, the pasta dishes, the duck, two different dinner salads, chickpea frites and the flourless chocolate brownie). Everything was so delicious and we would all definitely come back again and recommend to anyone visiting in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Try the cod

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Had the gnocchi and and cod and both were very good. The live music was good and the service was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Lovely restaurant, friendly staff and great food

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Second time at the huron club and did not disappoint. Yummy share plates are my favorite here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Seasonal Menu

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

I know its a good thing to have a changing menu but I miss my favorites like veggie burgers and lobster rolls. I look forward to seeing them again. Also simple salads without kale would be appreciated. Service is good as always and the food is well prepared. I enjoyed my chicken wrap very much.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A Favourite!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

My friend was visiting from B.C. and thoroughly enjoyed the Huron Club. She commented that it is rare to dine out and have all the appetizers and all the meals and desserts be so good. There were 5 of us with 2 minors and we all left very happy! Kudos to the chef.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and good service make a lovely evening

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

The Huron Club has two faces- that of the bar area and that of the full-service restaurant in the back. The service in the bar is lackluster at best in my personal experience, and the server was inattentive and unhelpful. HOWEVER, the dining experience in the other half of the restaurant with the well-seasoned servers is far better. We had a lovely blonde woman with a beautiful accent (so you know who she is!) and she made our experience special even though it was at the very end of a very busy night there. Mondays bring a no corkage fee special, and all you can eat mussels for $16, which is well worth it. We received warm bread, oil and vinegar for dipping and we started with ordering the crispy cauliflower (a must). I ordered the kolapore trout for my main, which was spectacular and he ordered the mussels, of which . We finished our meal with the sticky toffee pudding, which was dense but good, the best part of which was the homemade salted caramel ice cream on top which we paired with an amaretto by recommendation of our server. She kindly offered to call a cab for us at the end of the evening, and was very attentive despite her having to close up for the evening. Definitely would recommend a visit if you have a chance to visit this gem!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Tired of Waiting!!!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We eat at the Huron club quite often - good location and generally good food BUT, it is very slow. For couples, and foursomes, the wait can be a bit long, but for larger groups we have found the wait is ALWAYS tooooooo long. For Sunday brunch we waited almost an hour for our food and the place was not busy at all - only 1/4 of the tables were occupied. Everyone was gone by the time our food arrived!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Crispy cauliflower and the calamari are ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

Crispy cauliflower and the calamari are our favorites. The kids' menu remain a bit on the pricey side. We're more used to set menus where desert and drinks are included but the kids loved what they had - chicken fingers, fish and chips

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Food

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Kolapore trout was cooked perfectly! Exceptional food all the way around. Will definitely come again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food for reasonable prices. Th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent food for reasonable prices. The hunter chicken was the best chicken I have ever had, definitely recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Item requested not on menu & chef made anyway !

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Our waitress recommended eggplant for a substiture for a Veggie burger (which you do not sell) and it was fantastic. I asked for Garlic bread with cheese, even though it was not on the menu and the chef made it for us !! Out of 3 lunch meal orders, we were all very happy with the food quality.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Huron Club - a hidden gem!!!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

A hidden gem for us but not for others! Glad that we made this very fine discovery!!! Clearly many others are on top of the Huron Club - the restaurant was surely alive on Saturday night!! The food and ambiance - superb. Our server, Cam was ever so helpful with his recommendations - cauliflower appetizer .... amazing!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed. Restaurant used to be better...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Unacceptably long delay in receiving the food (approximately 1 hour) on my two most recent visits. Wait staff did not respond appropriately in helping to manage the delay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Had an excellent lunch of appetizers and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Had an excellent lunch of appetizers and enjoyed them all.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Been here before and had amazing service ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Been here before and had amazing service but was let down this last time. She was not there to be a waitres but rather to simply take our order. No suggestions were made for drinks nor food. Food was great as always, fortunately I knew the menu well.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

A classic restaurant

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

We have a long standing rule to dine here each time we visit The C-dot.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A good option for a casual meal.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The food is great. The rest is average, but it is reasonable value by Collingwood standards

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Excellent New Year's Eve Dinner

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Our New Year's dinner was excellent. For the four of us, 2 had the filet mignon, one had the duck confit and one had the 10 oz steak. The PEI mussels for an appetizer were excellent and all 4 entrees were nicely presented. We had a corner table in the back and ambient noise was low enough that conversation at the table never needed to be loud. It was a great atmosphere. The staff were great. For us, it was a first class evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a positive experience but portio ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on December 29, 2015

Overall a positive experience but portions were too small

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Disappointed

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

I've been to the Huron Club on a number of occasions in the past and it was very good. This time however, I came away disappointed. I had brought relatives from Montreal to show them what a nice place this was. We had made a reservation for 7 people and was situated at the back of the restaurant beside the noisy kitchen. The room was isolated and did not provide the decor or ambiance of the front. The restaurant was sparsely occupied at 5:30pm and wondered why we were put in back room when there was nobody in the front. The menu had limited choices and when I ordered the braised lamb was later told by our server it was not ready. How can a restaurant like the Huron Club open it's doors and items on the menu not be ready?

Anyway, I will look to other places in and around the Collingwood area before making a return to the Huron Club.

Regards,

GM - Collingwood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Amazing

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on November 20, 2015

The waiter was very good at making sure we had everything we needed. Always checking in. The food was amazing...lamb shank and lobster Mac and cheese at a must! Overall 10 out of 10!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hail the Huron Club burger

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on November 12, 2015

I fear that the chefs at Huron Club may find making this dish so often to be tedious. But don't despair. I know of many people who come to HC specifically for the hamburger. The flavors (especially the char) are great, the presentation superb and I never have too much or too little bun. I promise to try something else the next time I come.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Sunday Night Dinner at the Huron Club

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

I booked a dinner reservation at the Huron Club as it is has a central location, good service and delicious food. We were served by Cam (who has been our waiter on many occasions) and he provided excellent service as always. Most of us ordered the Prime Rib and it was most delectable!!! I enjoyed the food and service but I was not impressed with the ambiance. We were seated by two families with noisy young children (who were dining past their bedtime). There was a also a group function taking place on the lower level. The noise level was distracting and unpleasant. In all fairness, I believe that you should tell people (when they make a dinner reservation) that a group function will be happening. This will give folks the opportunity to decide if they are willing to dine in a noisy environment.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

Food good, service very slow

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on October 13, 2015

We arrived for dinner right at 5pm and were the only ones there. Although the waitress was kind and courteous, service was very slow. It took almost an hour to get the main course despite it not being too busy. The food was good except the steak was a little flavourless and dry despite being medium rare.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Look forward to next visit

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on October 2, 2015

Both food and service (Cam) were excellent. French onion was outstanding. Burger and chicken supreme were great. Live band created an energetic atmosphere. Look forward to the next visit.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just OK

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 26, 2015

I chose this restaurant based on TripAdvisor reviews but honestly it was "just OK". We were sat back by the kitchen and it sounded like they were throwing plates around the entire time. My husband ordered fish and chips and liked it fine. I had the burger and it wasn't that great - it seemed overdone - as were the onion rings on top and the bun just wasn't for me.. too bready. I tore it apart and tried to eat just the patty. I left half of that on my plate as it was too dry. The waitress saw that I had essentially shredded my meal and left half of it - and never even asked if there was an issue. I also had a side of roasted beets which were great. The service was also slow - took a long time to place our order - they appeared to be fairly short staffed - it was a Sat evening but the dining room wasn't full. Anyway, we'll be trying other places next time we're in Collingwood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Enjoyment!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 22, 2015

The restaurant was perfect for our husbandès birthdays!!! The waitress was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. (she was an Aussie and lovely) Food was served promptly without too much of a wait and was very good. Will come again!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Disappointed with meal.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 14, 2015

I had attended another event in Collingwood, and thought that a nice dinner out would complete a great day with my wife. I went on line on trip advisor and selected a 4 1/2 star recommended restaurant, the HURON club. Reservations were recommended, even for a Monday night. I made these reservations and attended. The server was friendly and personable and suggested the meat loaf dinner. My wife had a tomato puff pastry entrée. The meatloaf was dry, the portion small and the cheese sauce on the cauliflower was awful. Tasted of flour and powdered cheese and bitter cauliflower. My wife tomato dish was no more that pizza sauce and a couple of arugala leaves on a philo pastry. We didn't complain about the meal, but suggested that they rethink the contents and presentation. Sorry I wont return.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Wonderful

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 10, 2015

I'm so glad we checked out this place. It was quiet and the decor is comfy and reminds me of a library. The lamb sirloin was perfect. hubby had mushrooms as a side and they were really good. Our server knew her stuff. She was able to explain what went into each dish. I am tube fed so I can only eat fluids and they accommodated me with a lovely soup - gave me broth only. Great place to go.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.