Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About The Huron Club

The Huron Club embodies what Collingwood is all about. It"s a family business that has that family touch.

Every diner's experience is personal. The staff are engaging and friendly, the food is fabulous, and the prices are superb for what you get. Not to mention the local live music (available 5 days a week, Wed-Saturday nights, as well as over Sunday brunch), creating that comfy-cool atmosphere.

It's casual, but yet, you'd be right at home for a special occasion like a birthday dinner or anniversary, and definitely suitable for a business lunch or dinner.

They also have a beautiful events gallery upstairs for functions of any kind (complete with multimedia equipment for presentations). Their patio is a summer highlight and the building itself has such an interesting history and feel to it (as one of Collingwood's beautiful heritage buildings).

Overall, a wonderful place to go for any occasion, big or small.

94 Pine St
Collingwood, ON L9Y 2N9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Canadian, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00 pm
Bar Menu 11:30 am - close
CLOSED TUESDAYS

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(705) 293-6677

Website:
http://www.thehuronclub.ca/

Entertainment:
The Huron Club offers live local music very Wed, Thu, Fri and Sat nights from 8pm until 11pm. During the winter months, we also have live music most Sundays from 12 to 3pm during our Sunday Brunch.

Catering:
Catering services can be made available Sundays through Thursdays with prior arrangements by contacting us a few weeks in advance.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on Pine St and 2nd St and in a public lot on Pine St directly across from the restaurant.

Public Transit:
A local bus stops right in front of restaurant on East side of Pine St

Executive Chef:
Jesse Reed

Private Party Facilities:
Our beautifully decorated upstairs Gallery can accommodate private functions and meals for groups up to 50 people cocktailing or theatre style or up to 45 guests seated for plated or buffet style meals.

Private Party Contact:
Joanne Duff: (705) 293-6677

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
5pm til 7pm every Mon, Wed & Thur join us for drink and appetizer specials
Elvisfest (late July)
New Years Eve

The Huron Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cozy (25)
Casual (23)
Live Music (23)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for Groups (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Romantic (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Healthy (8)
Fun (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Authentic (6)
Seasonal (6)
Fireplace (6)
Happy Hour (6)
People Watching (5)
Business Meals (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great Beer (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Historic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dancing (1)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
157 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

You cannot go wrong dining here. A nice place if you want to forgo jeans and t-shirts and dress up a bit. Sophisticated enough for special occasions, but not intimidating.
The staff were friendly and helpful, explaining some of the various dishes, and not rushing our dining experience.
We've been here for lunch and another time, for dinner. Both were great experiences.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Four of the five meals were good, but the Hanger steak was tough

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excellent burgers, but it took us about 10 minutes, and then asking, just to get a menu (after we had been seated)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The inside of the restaurant was loud, but fortunately there was seating outside, otherwise I would've left. An issue that I have is that there is a complete lack of vegetarian/vegan options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I was very happy with the Elvis experience. Service a little slow to get drinks but food delivered in a timely fashion. I would come again.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Meal was more than I would have paid for considering I could have gotten a larger portion of fish and chips for half the price in Wasaga Beach. I was expecting the regular menu but because it was the Elvis Festival, they changed it. Only thing that I was remotely interested in was the overpriced fish and chips with a tablespoon of weird coleslaw. However, got to listen to an ETA for half an hour.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Such a beautiful restaurant. We really enjoyed the ambiance and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Amazing food and great staff. We really enjoyed dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Overall good value with old favorites presented in new ways. Something for everyone makes it a great choice for special occasions

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The food was outstanding and the portions were very generous. The staff were warm and friendly. They met our every request quickly and efficiently.
The only downside was the traffic noise on the patio. They are, however, located on a great corner right downtown so it cannot be avoided.
If you are ever in Collingwood we would highly recommend you visit the Huron Club.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Fresh and flavourful food, accommodating menu to vegan requests. Great atmosphere, decent service.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Restaurant was virtually empty. It took an hour to get a soup and salad.

Kitchen Service was unacceptably slow.
Wait staff service wasn't quite as poor

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Your food was delicious lighting very good food was hot the only thing was servers didn't check to see how things were or if we needed anything else overall 10 out of 10

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Sunday Prime Rib and it was Father's Day...great patio too! Good selection of craft beers both on tap and in can, several of which are local.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent place to enjoy a delicious meal and service when visiting Collingwood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 15, 2017

One of the best burgers I've had.
Service was very good. Got a 10% off coupon for a first time visitor on the website. I will definitely be back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Had an enjoyable evening with good friends at The Huron Grill. Curry was fantastic, although, unfortunately the naan bread was burned. Sweet potato fries were delicious with the chipotle aioli. Roast chicken and blackened trout dishes were also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Have been there a few times now, the menu changed completely so i did not get to have the lemon grass cod which i loved so much. Opted for the chicken breast... was fabulous! Perfect portion size, plated beautifully and absolutely delicious! Would highly recommend the huron club to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun, Healthy, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My friend and I had a lovely dinner it was not noisy where we sat , quiet loved it. Server was a lovely man . We had the chicken curry and it was very good .

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Healthy, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food. We were 4 friends meeting for an early lunch so it wasn't very busy, only a dozen people. Would definitely go back for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was amazing and great service. Every course was to die

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We enjoyed a delightful meal at Huron Club. The service was fantastic – friendly (but not overly so), professional, knowledgable and prompt. The food was absolutely delicious and it was excellent value. Great burgers and we couldn't resist dessert. The caramelized bananas with the flourless chocolate brownie were an extra special touch!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

As a party of 3 couples from Tiny, Sudbury, and Cambridge attending an event at the Gayety Theatre we were very pleased with our Huron Club experience. Proximity to the venue, wonderful food and excellent service set the stage for a most enjoyable evening. We all agreed this would not be our last visit and would be sure to recommend the Huron Club to other family and friends!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Always a solid choice! Some nice new options on the new menu and a great spot to sit and chat with music.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Huron Club was recommended to us so we decided to check it out and we were very pleased! I had the chicken cacciatore with polenta....I asked the waiter if my mother was in the kitchen cooking (mom always made the best polenta with sauce). Our waiter was very pleasant, the food was served quickly and hot. I would recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Service is always excellent, great live music but it can get too loud that it is difficult to still enjoy conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Fun, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a splendid lunch at the Huron Club. The plump muscles bathed a in a whiskey and cream broth adorned with the morsels of kolapore smoked trout raised these bivalves to another sublime level. My friends also raved about the nachos and curried cauliflower. Definitely worth a visit to one of Collingwood's best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great for special occasions the Huron Club is a home away from home. Good dinner choices and prepared impeccably but could expand the bar menu a little. The service has always been outstanding and with great local and sometimes not so local entertainment I would highly recommend the Huron Club

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Nice dinner. Table was a little close to the kitchen.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Delicious food, great service. Love the crispy curried cauliflower app!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

After making a reservation through open table, we were very surprised to be taken to "the worst table in the house". It was a table for 2 directly beside the entry door with a thin wood screen divider between. It was dark and cramped and completely removed from the rest of the space. I asked for another table and we were accommodated. It was Saturday evening but the restaurant was not full. Thankfully the food was excellent, the ambience and service were both mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food was good, good value. Service was a little slow buts thats because it was busy. yes, we will be back

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The food we ended up having was very tasty. We had the crispy cauliflower & the ahi poke salad. Both were exceptional. We wanted to try their pan fried kolapore trout as our main with a glass of wine. Because of dietary restrictions we cannot eat rice so we asked if they would substitute out the risotto for a simple salad. We were told No - no substitutions are allowed. We ended up ordering the wings from the apps & no wine. They lost $100 on this order by not subbing out a salad. Very short sighted on their part. I'm not so sure that I will rush back there.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dinner was delicious. Waiter was friendly and gave good recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went for an early New Years Eve dinner - meal was great as was the service and ambiance. We were a little too early to enjoy the live music. Highly recommend and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Took a very long time to get our food, and after over an hour of waiting we got our appetizer and it was room temperature. The food came out about 5 minutes after that so we were forced to finish that quickly so that our dinner wouldnt get cold too. But the meal itself was very delicious, we probably just had a bad experience. The atmosphere is great though. Very comfortable and romantic.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great meal in a cozy, British-esque setting. Mixed crowd including a lot of kids which made for a slightly noisier environment. Looks like they have live music often, would go back for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had a nice dinner with some good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was good. Had burgers. Burger was a 7 out of 10. Service was not very good. Waitress was not attentive, had to ask another waitress to go and fetch ours. Probably would go back, but not for burgers.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My wife and I took an out of province friend there and as always we were very pleased and our guest was very happy. We will come back again and bring more friends.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.