Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today

The Hound

4.8
295 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Creative Cuisine
Bacon & Bourbon | New American Southern Food.

Online Reservations Limited. If you don't find what you are looking for, give us a call. We do still reserve a large part of the restaurant for walk ins.

We accept reservations of all sizes for Lunch & Dinner, but only for parties 8 or more for our Brunch service.

The Hound is a local family owned restaurant and bar featuring reimagined American and Southern classics with top shelf bourbon and 28 rotating craft beers on tap. Our atmosphere was designed to be warm and welcoming and as a place for the community to gather. With a hunter's lodge vibe and antler-pronged barn setting laced with the beauty of the old days in the South, we invite you to revisit a time when life revolved around fishing, hunting, campfires, storytelling and making memories around your family’s table.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Comfort Food, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sat - Sun 9:30 am–3:00 pm

Lunch
Tue - Fri 11:00 am–3:00 pm

Dinner
Tue - Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
Sun 5:00 pm–9:00 pm

Late Night
Thurs - Sat 10:00 pm-12:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(334) 246-3300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Robbie Nicolaisen
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
North College
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The Hound is located directly adjacent to the Auburn Municipal Parking Garage. Additional Parking is available at City Hall and Auburn Bank after 5 pm on weekdays and all day on weekends (excluding home game Saturdays)
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 295 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.9
service
4.8
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

This was our first time to The Hound and can not say enough. The food was amazing but the service was above and beyond!! Our server Anya was the best we have ever had!! All of her recommendations from Cocktails, to entrees, to after dinner bourbons were on point!! We will be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Favorite niece in town.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Just in town for one night and wanted to have a unique local experience and The Hound provided it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

I would recommend The Hound for anybody in the Auburn area. Great food, quiet, great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

As always great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Had anniversary dinner on a Saturday night. Loved the food! Very impressed with the talent of the chef! Amazing!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful from the minute we stepped through the door until the time we left! So many different drinks to chose from! It was hard to choose so we plan to return soon to try more yummy dishes from the menu and original drinks from the bar!! Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The food was great; the server was wonderful. My group wants to dine again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great job as always. One of our top 3 or 4 places we have ever been.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great recommendations! The Toast and Jam was amazing as well as the Drunken Chicken.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Food and service were both excellent! Will be visiting The Hound again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Great food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent Sunday brunch and cool vibe on the inside. The "bourbon and bacon" tagline definitely fits the restaurant. I've never been disappointed here, and am glad they started doing reservations!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day Sunday Brunch was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Hraduation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Recommend the pork chop and the pepper jelly as an appetizer

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food was amazing. Server was great and host at front door was super personable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great service, great food, great place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Our dinner was soooooo good! The crab cake special should really be on the main menu! I’d order it everyday!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Entire wait staff was phenomenal. Food was a 10/10 and we even got a free dessert for our special occasion. The Hound make it a wonderful night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Incredible food. Great bourbon & beer selection. Bacon is awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

It was great!!! We love the Hound and go there every time we come to visit our son at Auburn University. Great food , service and ambiance!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Bday dinner included (free) delicious bread pudding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Service was friendly and inviting from the moment we stepped through the doors! We loved everything we tried and I will say, we tried a lot of food and we ate a ton of bacon! We can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The food was really delicious, especially the Brussel Sprout Salad and the meatloaf. Service was excellent and the staff, including the manager, was personable and friendly. We will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great restaurant! ! Great waitress! Great drinks! Great Food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great food+great service=GREAT EXPERIENCE!! The Hound is one of the best local food experiences in Auburn!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Fast and prompt service. Food was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Ambience and service were excellent! The drink selection is also very impressive. I ordered the fried Brussels sprout salad, which sounded delicious. It was very greasy. You would think there would be some crispness to the sprouts, but they were so oily and not as flavorful as you would hope. That was disappointing. I’d love to go back, but I would order something else!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The food was outstanding. At our table, we had shrimp and grits, two ribeyes, and a bison burger. The cakes were cooked to perfection, juicy and tender in a delicious sauce. The shrimp were plump and juicy, a full dozen, and the grits were creamy and slightly sweet. The bison burger had large patty of very tasty meat.
We had set up our reservation a few days before, and although the room was full, we were seated within ten minutes. Service was fast and accurate.
Overall it was a great experience. I would certainly go there again, and recommend it to my friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Waitress great as was food. Front desk seemed a bit is disarray

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

The entire staff at Hound always goes above and beyond to accommodate our accessibility needs. The waitstaff is great, the food is the best in Auburn.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Met and exceeded our expectations!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Expensive for what you get. Service and server were great. Steak was not too great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

This was an amazing spot to have a date! The server was amazing. She was knowledgeable about the food and beer. She was friendly and engaging. This was my boyfriends first time here and he was impressed with the menu and of course the bacon and bourbon. I give this place two thumbs up and five stars.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Enjoyed Valentine's Day dinner at The Hound. First time there and it was outstanding. Shrimp and Grits as well as the Pork Chop were delicious. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Everything about this place was wonderful. The management, food, service, EVERYTHING. We will definitely be returning!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Food is always wonderful , staff are great and atmosphere is awesome! The Morgan’s

PS thanks for bringing back the awesome green beans!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Great service, drinks and food. Love this place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

The food was outstanding! Perfect setting for date night.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8