Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

The CommonsThe Commons
(275)
American | Woodinville, Eastside
Reserve Now
Barking FrogBarking Frog
(2518)
Northwest | Woodinville, Eastside
Reserve Now
Purple Cafe and Wine Bar - WoodinvillePurple Cafe and Wine Bar - Woodinville
(826)
American | Woodinville, Eastside
Reserve Now
Vivi PizzeriaVivi Pizzeria
(17)
Italian | Woodinville, Eastside
Reserve Now
The Bistro at Hollywood SchoolhouseThe Bistro at Hollywood Schoolhouse
(1)
American | Woodinville, Eastside
Reserve Now
Italianissimo RistoranteItalianissimo Ristorante
(801)
Italian | Woodinville, Eastside
Reserve Now
Big Fish Grill-WoodinvilleBig Fish Grill-Woodinville
(74)
Northwest | Woodinville, Eastside
Reserve Now
Twisted CUBAN Cafe &  BarTwisted CUBAN Cafe & Bar
(62)
Cuban | Woodinville, Eastside
Reserve Now
Preservation KitchenPreservation Kitchen
(838)
American | Bothell, Eastside
Reserve Now
Amaro BistroAmaro Bistro
(219)
Italian | Bothell, Eastside
Reserve Now
Cafe JuanitaCafe Juanita
(2104)
Italian | Kirkland, Eastside
Reserve Now
Tavern on the SquareTavern on the Square
(248)
Northwest | Bothell, Eastside
Reserve Now
WoodblockWoodblock
(53)
Contemporary American | Redmond, Eastside
Reserve Now
Russell's RestaurantRussell's Restaurant
(718)
Northwest | Bothell, Eastside
Reserve Now
Blu SardiniaBlu Sardinia
(213)
Italian | Redmond, Eastside
Reserve Now

About The Hollywood Tavern

14508 Woodinville Redmond Rd Ne
Woodinville, WA 98072
View Larger Map

The Hollywood Tavern is located in the heart of Woodinville's wine country and has a philosophy of simplicity through authenticity. It uses fresh and local ingredients for the menu items which causes both the food and drink menus to be seasonal in nature. Come enjoy a drink as you relax around the outdoor fire pit or join a group of friends on the patio after work. Split a small dish such as Cajun wings, Ancho Chile Tots or fried pickles. Belly up to the bar and enjoy a glass of local wine or seasonal cocktail as you dine on a brick chicken, HPA cod and chips or the Hollywood burger that is made from local grass fed beef. During the summer months, there are lawn games and other outdoor activities available for both adults and children. All are welcome at the Hollywood Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Northwest

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: T-F 11:30am-3:00pm

Dinner: T-Th, Su 5:00pm-9:00pm

Dinner: Sa-Su 5:00pm-10:00pm

Brunch: Sa-Su 11:00am-3:00pm

Cross Street:
Woodinville Redmond Road NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 610-7730

Website:
http://www.thehollywoodtavern.com/

Parking Details:
Private events have the option of valet or shuttle services.

Executive Chef:
Brian O"Connor

Private Party Facilities:
The Hollywood Tavern is the exclusive caterer for events at Woodinville Whiskey Company distillery. Located in the heart of wine country, we bring ‘farm-to-tavern’ cuisine to the expansive new distillery space. Executive Chef Brian O’Connor and his team focus on well prepared food, using authentic technique and fresh, local ingredients. The menu is heartwarming and hearty, created using classic preparations and served family style. From intimate parties, to weddings, corporate meetings and major celebrations, The Loft offers a unique indoor setting with easy access to the rustic outdoor patio and fire pit. Available 7 days a week, from 6:30pm- Midnight, the space accommodates up to 150 guests standing, or 100 seated. This is an ideal place for your group to unwind, have a great time, and experience something out of the ordinary.

Private Party Contact:
Libby Aker: 4256107730x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fried Chicken Sandwich
Cubano
Fried Pickles
Spicy Chicken Wings
Crabcakes
Brussels Sprouts
Tater Tots
Fries
Brick Chicken
Steak Bites
Vanilla Whiskey Shake With Apple Pie Swirl
Eggs Benedict
Bloody Mary
Kids Pancakes
Chorizo Hash
Buttermilk Fried Pickles
The Hollywood Burger
Black Raven "Trickster" Ipa
Hollywood Burger
Olympia Beer
Jones Soda Root Beer
Scotch Eggs
roasted cauliflower
Thai-Influenced Chicken Wings
Iceberg Wedge Salad
Gnocchi
Pigs Ears
The Stumbling Cow
Smoked Gouda & Bacon Mac N' Cheese
Prime Rib Dip
Local Greens
Chocolate Chip Cookies
Pot Of Chicken Liver Mousse
Stuffed Pork Roll Sandwich
Blueberry Infused Vodka Cocktail
Chicken Tenders
Crispy Pigs Ears Buffalo Style
Beer-Jam Glazed Beef Cheeks
Boiled Peanuts
Olympia Beer On Tap
Lemon Trifle
Frozen Peanut Butter Mousse
Magic Shell Ice Cream w/ Nutella
Roasted Beets
Sort By:
Newest
132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The fried pickles are delicious and the ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2015

The fried pickles are delicious and the drinks are superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Put on the wine (and whiskey) tasting itinerary.

 
·Dined on November 23, 2015

Great location - amidst the wineries in Woodinville. Next door to Chateau Ste. Michelle and across the street from Columbia (and Januik/Novelty Hill). Awesome draft beer selection (including PostDoc brews). Loved the fish-and-chips. The crab/shrimp salad was only so-so, but I'll be back to try a few more beers and other menu items.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Dissapointing

 
·Dined on November 21, 2015

The food though was nice was a little disappointing. We expected a higher level of sophistication. It was very average to be honest. The Pasta was too thick. The Cubana was very bland and average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

On the Fence

vip
·Dined on November 19, 2015

I'm still on the fence with this place. While the food is good, it's not great. It's not screaming come back. I dislike the dining room. It has no ambiance and is loud so I much prefer a corner table in the bar. The service is always good here, but I feel that this place could be so much more with a more inviting dining room and a tweaking of the food a bit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

entrée salad was a bit disappointing

vip
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Generally pretty good with nice mixed drinks. Entrée salad was not up tompar

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Dinner

 
·Dined on November 13, 2015

Great place with wonderful food. Noise level a little high during dinner hour and was hard to have a conversation across the table.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

NOPE, could be, but not willing.

 
·Dined on November 2, 2015

Looking for a good local spot to have a drink, great spot. Looking for great food, nope. Food is not their deal. We cook almost every night. I have worked multiple restaurants from dishwasher to line cook to mgr. and we have both run restaurants. I am always excited to find the local gems, this could be it, but it's not. Food is lackluster, lacking flavor, a great hangout is what they are. Awesome location, history, etc., hire a real chef w/ a love of food and they can nail this. All the right pieces are there, just don't sit on being a relic in wine country, make Thomas Keller want to visit, hire a chef!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

The servers were personable, accommodati ...

 
·Dined on October 25, 2015

The servers were personable, accommodating, and very attentive! They were very knowledgeable and we're glad to answer questions about pairings and suggest their own, which were brilliant and spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, fun atmosphere.

 
·Dined on October 25, 2015

Relaxed atmosphere, really good food. Loved the deep fried pickles. We would go back to try other dishes for sure. Had the brick chicken and it was very good. The service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hollywood Tavern

 
·Dined on October 17, 2015

In a district fat with tasting rooms, this is a great food stop to soak up all those spirits. Ever since the conversion of this gem from old to new (and we had good times in the old), this has been a great food stop in the wine/beer/distillery district. Great varied options on the food menu, and the drink menu is filled with options for all. The "Mrs. Peabody" is a fav for me. Go next door to the Woodinville Distillery and pickup a bottle of the Peabody vodka. Excellent!!! Staff are great; they know when to bug you and when to leave you alone. Prices are good. Stop by and enjoy a meal before your next tasting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Noise level was 11

vip
·Dined on October 3, 2015

A friend recommended the Hollywood Tavern, so we went on a Friday night at 6 pm. It was so loud in the dining room that I could not hear my husband who was sitting 18" away. Tables are way too close to one another, so you are bombarded with people trying to talk over the person at the next table.

We had the crab cakes and fired dill pickles for apps and they were okay. I had the mac n cheese and it was dry and not cheesy at all. My husband like the beef stroganoff, but not enough to come back again.

I would try it again but only if I was siting outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Too loud for my taste when you have to r ...

 
·Dined on September 13, 2015

Too loud for my taste when you have to raise your voice in order to be heard by the person sitting across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The "must order" dish is the Ancho Chile Tots.

vip
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Good place to grab a bite while wine tasting at the many, many wineries near by. A few creative and tasty items - including the whiskey milk shakes and the ancho chile tots. Fun, casual outdoor seating around a fire pit. If you visit the whiskey distillery right next door, you have to try their syrup aged in the whiskey barrels.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Just ordinary

 
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Tap was broken and had to stick to bottle beer and that too some of the menu options were not available. Ordered a burger with caramelized onions and the waitress came back later and told us that caramelized onions were not available. Seriously! How long does it take to caramelize the onion? This was our first time here..Nothing exceptional, just ordinary...

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Service

 
·Dined on September 4, 2015

Our overall experience was good, the food was very tasty! My friend and I both tried the brussel

sprouts which were neither of us could eat as they were a bit too spicy.. but the rest was good and there was a nice selection of wine. The only issue was the server came and took our drink order and was VERY slow getting back until she saw me at the counter trying to get her attention..let me say iam familiar working with the public and I know she was busy, maybe you were short handed but we did have to wait longer than normal. Thank you, Rebecca

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Won't give away your table, even though U R late

 
·Dined on August 28, 2015

Amanda, the hostess, held on to our reserved table for 5 people on a fully-booked night even though we were an hour late. They were very understanding. However, I did call twice to let her know we were running late/on our way. We got excellent service. Good happy our deals.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Awesome!

 
·Dined on August 22, 2015

I have eaten here a couple of times and it has been outstanding. Love their burgers!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just Average

 
·Dined on August 13, 2015

Had reservations and chose the patio. Mistake with the road noise. The inside too was not exceptional however by the fire pit looked great ( crowded early). The menu was somewhat limited with respect to choices and the tots we had for an appetizer were just ok considering there were huge chunks of fat instead of pork being in the dish. Great wine list though. Food was nothing to write home about and unfortunately the service was slow. Won't be going back and we are chalking it up as "at least we tried it."

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

disappointed with no brunch

 
·Dined on August 9, 2015

We went there specifically for their brunch as it was very good last time we were there and we were very disappointed that they no longer served brunch. Lunch was still decent but still very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Excellent service, food and ambiance

 
·Dined on July 25, 2015

Went to Hollywood Tavern for the first time and I was so pleased with everything from start to finish. I had set up a reservation and ended up being late, and they accommodating me when I got there anyway, despite being late. The atmosphere/ambiance was lovely. The food was delicious and the customer service was great from everyone. I would definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Relaxed atmosphere, picnic tables, fire pit.

 
·Dined on July 6, 2015

Great place for casual dining. Friendly staff, good food, outdoor patio, fire pit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It was a really really warm day and we g ...

 
·Dined on July 1, 2015

It was a really really warm day and we got a table indoors... There was no ac so we were sweating over our dinner

The food was okay, I got the salmon- I've definitely had better and wouldn't recommend anyone get it

The patio was really cute, I'd probably only come back for drinks and sit outside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great place to meet with friends

 
·Dined on June 29, 2015

The Hollywood Tavern us an excellent place to meet up with friends. If you're looking for a great little place with charm and GREAT food, then go there. The service was amazing. Our waiter recognized that we were from the South and asked if we'd like him to make some sweet tea. It was perfect. Now that's service. Even the manager came by to make sure we were enjoying our meal.

Your friends will think you are pretty cool if you take them here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dissappointing

 
·Dined on June 21, 2015

Service was not good. The waiter kept forgetting my drink order. Took a long time to get the order in. Waited 45 minutes for pancakes and burgers. We had a 4 year old with us and that was way too long to wait for food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Skip the brunch

vip
·Dined on June 21, 2015

Brunch food was pretty bad. Been there for lunch and had a good meal, but not for brunch. Very dried out food and not much flavor. Good drinks though. Overall good lunch place, but I'd skip this place for brunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Fun and relaxing!

 
·Dined on May 30, 2015

Had a really nice night with a friend ! Good food and great fire pit area! Was a little surprised at how many parents brought their babies there after 8 or 9!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good Food - Slow and Indifferent Service

vip
·Dined on May 29, 2015

This is the second time dining at The Hollywood Tavern and based on the quality of service this may be the last time we go out of our way to return. While the food and ambiance is solid, the service is slow and inattentive. We waited 20 minutes for our drinks and then another 10 minutes for our son's soda to arrive. No apologies or offers to comp a drink or desert. The management must feel pretty smug if they think this is acceptable service. Note the dining room was only 1/3 full so one would think the restaurant could handle the basics.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Worth the wait

 
·Dined on May 24, 2015

There was a very large party upon our arrival, and we had to wait over an hour for our food. But, the staff was very apologetic and bought our appetizer, one meal, a glass of wine, and a dessert. They went a little overboard trying to make up for the wait time but we didn't complain! The food is just great. It is loud, so don't go for a romantic evening. It is better for a fun, lively spot with great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Started great then faded

 
·Dined on May 23, 2015

This place was initially a hit. Its right down the street from me and a great location. But what once was an excellent burger barely passes. The fries weren't cooked properly and over salted. The menu changes slightly, but really not enough items to choose from. Last time the burned the crud out of the chicken burger...Only 20 things on the menu, you have to cook them properly every time. Our friends were dining inside and came out to find us eating. They too had terrible food in comparison to previous visits and their service was so so. Also if I order Scotch by name, don't tell me you are out of that and not offer me another brand. And for a whiskey associated restaurant, your servers should know the difference from a single malt Scotch to a locally made Rye and what the differences are in the process.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

The food and service have gotten worse e ...

 
·Dined on May 23, 2015

The food and service have gotten worse every time we have gone there (4x) as we want to like this place but this was our last time trying.

We saw another couple there last night and they said they did not enjoy there meal either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Worth a try

vip
·Dined on May 18, 2015

Dynamic spot for finishing a day of winery visits in the Sammamish Valley. Massive selection of whiskies, as you would expect. The menu is fun and the food is OK. Service was excellent. Our problem was to find items on the menu that we could enjoy without too much guilt....not possible.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We've tried five times and been let down each time

vip
·Dined on May 10, 2015

The service is not up to snuff, and that's a shame, as it detracts from what is usually pretty good food. We were seated and ten minutes later, no one had come by to give us water. I had to ask the greeter if we could get some water.

When the waiter did come, he messed up the drink order (write it down if you can't remember!). Food came quickly, but then we waited a long time for the check. The waitstaff didn't seem to care. And the restaurant wasn't full.

We keep going back, thinking things will be better, but they don't. We're not going back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

These guys do it right!

vip
·Dined on May 9, 2015

I don't judge customer service on a one time experience. If people do their job correctly, we experience good custom service. To me, great customer experience is about what happens after things don't go right.

These guys get it. The manager heard about us having a less than wonderful experience and he stepped right up and took care of the issue. We came back. They took great care of us. The food was done right. That is how you earn a customer. I would recommend these guys without hesitation.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A fun dining place

vip
·Dined on May 2, 2015

The restaurant looks like a tavern from the outside but do not let that fool you, as the inside is very nice and the outdoor seating is cozy and large. Food was well priced, and good. Great list of appetizers and full bar. We were pleasantly surprised By the good quality food and fun atmosphere. A little noisy but that is just because everyone is having a good time!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

New Find

 
·Dined on April 24, 2015

We had heard about this place but hadn't been so we decided to try it out. We ordered some appetizers, which fed all four of us! It was excellent....Then the food showed up very quickly and there was plenty of it. We all liked our dinners very much and thought this was a place we would definitely visit again. Very friendly people working and quick service makes for repeat visits!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Dinner at Hollywood Tavern

 
·Dined on April 23, 2015

We had a very nice dinner at Hollywood Tavern. Good menu with plenty of options. Good beer, wine and cocktail options as well. Service was equally good. We enjoyed everything but the noise level was so high, it made it really difficult to have a conversation with the others at our table. Not just noisy, very noisy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

cool spot

 
·Dined on April 19, 2015

Went for an early dinner on a sunny Saturday afternoon. The place was filling up quickly. Service was prompt and friendly. Had some drinks and fried pickles, then split a cubano. The food was delicious. The service was attentive but not intrusive. We didnt sit outside but the outdoor seating area looks like it would be a great spot on a summer night.

The dining room was super loud. I couldnt hear the conversations going on at the tables around us, but there was this constant roar of restaurant sounds. Not a deal breaker just something to be aware of.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A good time at The Hollywood Tavern

vip
·Dined on April 19, 2015

This was our 1st time to the restaurant and the wife and I enjoyed ourselves. The ambiance and décor were smart and clean with a bit of funky. The food and wine list were both good quality with the proper amount of creativity. Both offered good value. We shared 2 appetizers and 1 entrée along with a bottle of wine without breaking the bank.

The service was good, though it got busy and we would liked to have seen our waitress a bit more towards the end of our experience. The crowd was a good mix of everybody, a lot of people watching added to the good time we had. We will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great first visit!

 
·Dined on April 17, 2015

Really enjoyed our first visit here & will be back! The fried pickles were great as were the entrees we ordered!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place to meet for lunch

 
·Dined on April 14, 2015

I' ex been going to the Hollywood for nearly 40 years, back to when Mable ran it as a road house. My only issue is that with the advent of the distillery, parking can be problematic. You just kinda have to take your chances crossing the road. I'l keep coming back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.