Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

About The Henry

Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, or an after work cocktail on the lovely patio. The menu combines dishes ranging from chopped salads and sandwiches to beefy burgers, great steaks, and seafood. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

4455 E Camelback
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
XV Coffee Shop

Monday - Friday: Opens at 6:30am

The Henry

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
44th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 429-8020

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/the-henry

Executive Chef:
Chris Wolven

Private Party Facilities:
Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Private Party Contact:
Keri Mahoney: (480) 751-2202

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Henry Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (58)
Great for Lunch (57)
Casual (54)
See All
Special Occasion (53)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Good for Groups (49)
Great for Brunch (48)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Sunday Lunch (42)
Handcrafted Cocktails (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Worth the Drive (37)
People Watching (36)
Fun (35)
Hot Spot (35)
Bar Seating (34)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Business Meals (33)
Happy Hour (31)
Open Kitchen (30)
Afternoon Coffee (25)
Modern Decor (25)
Healthy (24)
Cozy (23)
Comfort Food (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Authentic (15)
Romantic (13)
Seasonal (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Organic (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Family Style (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Fireplace (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Scenic View (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Private Room (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great Beer (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Spicy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1292 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined a day ago

Great ambiance! Comfortable place and super service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice food and nice environment. Sometimes a bit too noisy but a fun place overall. Food was very good and the menu offfers a nice range of choices.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Fun, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

My in-laws came in town and whenever we have visitors we always had to the Henry on Sunday morning… And of course they loved it. David our waiter was fabulous and we will always go back !!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and great service from Eric!
A bit loud in the dining area. Hard to hear my friends.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2017

It was ok, service was distracted and not consistent. Like the variety and the freshness. Disappointed in the lack of attention and slowness of the kitchen, 1 hour wait for entree.
Cocktails were AWESOME. Little attention from management and felt like no one was in charge.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Spicy, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Overall we enjoy The Henry but the value when adding a little steak to $12 tacos making them $23 felt a too expensive

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We enjoyed our Father's Day dinner very much! The food was excellent and
the service was great. We highly recommend The Henry!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day. Since Grandpa is legally deaf (he wears a hearing aide but we still need to speak loudly for him to hear us, and background noise nullifies our efforts) we were dreading our lunch when we walked in as the noise level was very high. However, we were seated in a quiet backroom and enjoyed our meal very much. The food was very good quality and portions were large. We did have to ask for our drinks to be refilled, but the wait staff was pleasant and let our famished kids order their food with the appetizers. We were pleasantly surprised by how much we all enjoyed "The Henry".

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We are regulars to The Henry and really love going. The food is great, although there seems to be an issue with us scheduling our reservation through Open Table.
We prefer to sit in a full booth. More than once we've been seated at a half booth with a chair. It's very crowded and there isn't any privacy when sitting at the half booth with a chair.
The hostess said they didn't have a full booth available and we could wait. I pointed out that they were cleaning off a full booth and she said that it was reserved. We sat at the half booth and the full booth took another 15 minutes before someone sat there. Meanwhile several full booths opened up.
The Henry seems to have a huge turnover of their hostess'...I wish that they would train them to be more accommodating to the customer.
Other than that, we love going to The Henry on the weekends.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. Food and atmosphere make this place amazing. Love the Henry!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Never disappoints and always look forward to coming to The Henry

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

They messed up our reservation by giving away our reserved table to another party claiming the same name causing us to wait longer to be seated at another table which was a different set up than the one we requested when making the reservation. Food was great however they rushed the delivery of our entrees which arrived before we could finish our salads which were just served a few minutes earlier. Server was nice but could have done a better job managing the timing of our orders and could have been more attentive. While a good (but not great) first time experience at The Henry, these off notes diminished our overall impression of this establishment.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We shared the branzino, short ribs and bread pudding. All were fabulous!!!! Would order exact same thing again and can't wait to go back!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 15, 2017

My two year old son was super hungry and they even accommodated that by serving his food right away. Food was awesome!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Disappointing. Service was slow. Waitress was un attentive . But the food and drinks were great as always!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Nice atmosphere and great food. We especially liked the table side Bloody Mary cart! A really good location for family or friends to grab a nice meal together.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Oh my gosh...EVERYTHING was PERFECT! I had the chicken, asparagus, and cauliflower polenta. Hubs had salmon and Kale salad. Every bite was so delicious! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Alex was great we had a great time. And fun celebration,

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Amazing as always! 10 Stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Potstickers were outstanding, very nice comfortable place to meet and eat. Menu could be expanded a little bit. Options become thin after couple visits

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Don't like sitting at a table they are on top of each other. Sitting in the booth offers privacy in conversation. Otherwise food and service is excellent. I have been there several times. The potsticker appetizer and short ribs are great!!!!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Young crowd. Reasonabley priced menu with enough choices. Friendly bartenders.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was wonderful and our server Dana was exceptional. One the better servers I've had in quite a while.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 1, 2017

The biggest negative to eating at the Henry is, of course, the parking! If you've ever tried to eat there, you know that even better plan time to allow for finding a parking space and it may be very far away. Once you get there, the food is good and the service is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 31, 2017

I guess The Henry was having a bad night. My burger was a 5 on a 10 scale plus it had a marble size bone or something in it that was nasty. My fries were cold. The ribs were marginal. The sea bass was wonderful but the service was not.
Sorry Henry, we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The hostess station was a bit strange. They had their backs to the door and were dressed in plain clothing so I was apprehensive to approach anyone and offend them if they didn't actually work there. Someone did approach me after I stood there confused about what to do or where to go. It would be nice if they had a more pronounced host at the entry. Otherwise the atmosphere was great and the service was very good as well. The food was good but nothing to write home about except for the popovers. You don't see those too often so that was a nice treat. It seemed like a great place to take a larger group.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We love the varied menu so we can be salad healthy or indulge in the turkey French dip sandwich with truffle parm fries or some comfort pasta. A variety of places to sit suits every mood. And if you don't have time for dessert, you can grab something to go at the takeaway counter.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The food was good. The service was rude. The server could use some manners.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The Henry is always fantastic. The service and the food can't be beat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Excellent food and service! Next time I'm in Phoenix, I'll be here. Try the bread pudding. Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The Henry is wonderful for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The atmosphere is great, there is lots of parking and lots of tables. The artichoke toast is one of my favorites.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 29, 2017

One of my favorites! Always amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Love the vibes at this restaurant! We went for Sunday brunch and the food was good. For the prices, the portions are OK. Our waitress was very nice and checked up on us a few times. The only complaint I have is with the hostesses. We weren't greeted when we entered, and we had to bug several girls about the reservation. Even with a reservation, it took a while to get seated. It is definitely a busy restaurant so keep that in mind when booking!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

As always, The Henry did not disappoint! The good was lovely, cocktails were tasty and our server was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

2nd time here, and 2nd great meal. Korean skirtsteak was fantastic. Smoked salmon app was also a pleasure. My son also enjoyed his chicken and noodles kids menu dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The Henry makes me happy. Truly the gem in Sam Fox's crown. The space is so wonderful that I find myself wanting it as my house. The food is fantastic,and the waitstaff is impeccable. Prices can be high, but I knew than and was fine with it. Can I eat there all the time? No way. Would I eat there all the time if I could afford it. Absolutely.

I feel at home in the Henry, and that is one hell of an accomplishment for a restaurant. Well done, Mr. Fox!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent service. Good food. Blood Mary cart was outstanding!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Thought the good was good, service was good. Loved the Bloody Mary bar but truly was extremely expensive !!!! Went for breakfast and a Bloody Mary (3 of us) and the bill was almost $100!!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great atmosphere, super cute ambiance Menu has potential, however lacks some real flavor. A bit pricey for portion size. Customer service is lacking. Hostess was put off because we asked to NOT sit by the kitchen. Wait person was not attentive, forgot the fruit I orderd and did not stop by until well after the meal arrived to see how everything was. Never came back again for cofee or wter refills.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.