About The Henry

Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, or an after work cocktail on the lovely patio. The menu combines dishes ranging from chopped salads and sandwiches to beefy burgers, great steaks, and seafood. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

4455 E Camelback
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
XV Coffee Shop

Monday - Friday: Opens at 6:30am

The Henry

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
44th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 429-8020

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/the-henry

Executive Chef:
Chris Wolven

Private Party Facilities:
Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Private Party Contact:
Keri Mahoney: (480) 751-2202

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ

Report a photo problem

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Make your Valentine's Day Reservation with us today!

The Henry Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (55)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Great for Lunch (39)
See All
Casual (39)
Business Meals (35)
Special Occasion (35)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Modern Decor (32)
Great for Brunch (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Good for Groups (31)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Open Kitchen (30)
Hot Spot (30)
Healthy (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Bar Seating (24)
Afternoon Coffee (23)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Cozy (22)
Fun (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Happy Hour (19)
Comfort Food (18)
People Watching (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Authentic (16)
Romantic (16)
Fireplace (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Seasonal (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Family Style (8)
Private Room (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Organic (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Scenic View (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Sports (2)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1088 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

When we arrived the hostess promptly sho ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

When we arrived the hostess promptly showed us to our tables left us with a food and a drinks menu....within a few minutes our server appeared and asked us if we required any appetisers........no offers of would you like a cocktail or some wine.....we explained that we would like to enjoy drinks of our choice while we considered the food options on the menu.......after a few moments our server returned took our drinks order and our order for appetisers.........our drinks arrived followed by our appetisers......at this point we ordered our entrees.......we were still eating our appetizers when our entrees arrived with an an assistant server......I asked him to take them back as we were still eating our starters....he had no idea what to do and at this point our original server appeared and made no input into the situation......in the end we had to continue eating our starters and our entrees were left sitting on the table....absolutely appalling service....to bring the second course to a table before the guests had finished eating their appetisers is bad enough without leaving them on the table.......the food was perfect, well seasoned and presented......the service and knowledge of how to serve guests was non-existent...... McDonald's is a fast food restaurant.....I was unaware the The Henry was as well!!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Ate at bar and the staff was fantastic! ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Ate at bar and the staff was fantastic! Recommendations were spot on.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I always have a great time at The Henry! ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

I always have a great time at The Henry! Good cocktails and a good menu selection

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was good, service was good, but sea ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good, service was good, but seating was delayed despite the fact that we had a reservation, and the noise level was exessive. Even our young waiter had difficulty hearing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

1/2 chicken was $19.50, it should have b ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

1/2 chicken was $19.50, it should have been $3.50. The portion was so small it literally took about Eight bites to finish. Albertsons has better chicken for $5.00 and you get 8 pieces that taste just as good. The server was very good! It was so noisy that you could not hear yourself think. My guests ordered a hamburger that was $14.00 again way over priced. This is not the place for a good meal at a fair price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Food was great! Went for my birthday and ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was great! Went for my birthday and sadly (hope this doesn't come off as "too expectant") but was not offered any deals or free goodies which is very common at even the least sophisticated restaurants... server was a little awkward and made the party feel a little uncomfortable sometimes but other than that great time would go again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We had an excellent server. Our dishes, ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We had an excellent server. Our dishes, (short rib dumplings, poke tuna bowl and cheese tortellini with mushrooms) were delicious. Next time we will sit outside as the noise level from recorded music and resultant loud conversations around us made for the only unpleasant aspect of our meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Dinner was amazing! The Bolognese was de ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Dinner was amazing! The Bolognese was delicious and the French Turkey Day sandwich was very good too. The"Drop Out" coffee and pumpkin pie was a 10+. To top it off, our server Shannon was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Henry is a weird conglomerate coffee ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The Henry is a weird conglomerate coffee house/Bakery/Restaurant that happen to work. I took 4 colleagues to lunch on the 11th and everyone enjoyed their meal. It's not often you find a "turkey dip", but theirs is outstanding!!! Biggest problem for The Henry, NO PARKING!!!

They need valet.

Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

The Henry is really king when it comes t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The Henry is really king when it comes to excellent food expertly prepared. Love the Korean skirt steak especially but everything the make is great

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I would have checked great for lunch but ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I would have checked great for lunch but the parking is a nightmare!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was very good and the Henry is ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was very good and the Henry is alway has a great atmosphere. Staff is very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great seafood and cocktails. Was really ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great seafood and cocktails. Was really looking forward to the scrumptious Black Cod but they took it off the menu. I ordered the Seabass though and it was really good. They do know how to cook their fish! Only problem was all our food was just warm, not hot. The cocktails are always very good too.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Noise level was Loud, hard to have a reg ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Noise level was Loud, hard to have a regular conversation.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very good food. The Chilean Sea Bass was ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very good food. The Chilean Sea Bass was great ! Always a fun and lively spot!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, People Watching, Hot Spot, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great night out for my wife and I. Outs ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great night out for my wife and I. Outstanding service and the food was amazing! Good job guys. Keep opening up more restaurants in Phoenix!

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The drinks were great and the food very ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The drinks were great and the food very good. I enjoyed the turkey french dip although the broth was pretty heavy handed with salt. I don't eat red meat and haven't had a the traditional version of this sandwich in many years so maybe au jus is always salty. My husband had the roasted chicken with mac and cheese and kale slaw and said they were great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My chicken dish was favorable with excel ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My chicken dish was favorable with excellent Brussels sprouts. My husband who was celebrating his birthday was disappointed in the short ribs. The flavor was good but the meat was tough and chewy. We mentioned this to our server.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Always love coming to The Henry. Love t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always love coming to The Henry. Love the vibe, the decor, the waitstaff, the menu..all is perfect. It is one of our favorite and we drive all the way from Carefree for this place! The ambiance is just perfect....it will never disappoint.

Tags: Healthy, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A go-to for both business and family din ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 4, 2017

A go-to for both business and family dinners. Also great for breakfast/brunch. Consistently high level of service, food is fantastic and ambiance is very cool. Last night I tried a new menu item, the Poke and it was amazing. The seared tuna sits atop a bed of rice and veggies and the rice was delicious... a bit crunchy and sweet... loved it.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Casual, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love, Love, Love this place! The food is ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Love, Love, Love this place! The food is great, the price level is fair and the drinks are outstanding. Plus the wait staff is HOT! Bonus!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great. We were there for brunch ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always great. We were there for brunch New Year's Day. It was a. It insane, but the food was still great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I eat here every time I am in Scottsdale ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I eat here every time I am in Scottsdale. It is consistently amazing. The bloody Mary cart should be patented and the vegetarian items are some of the most tasty I've had. And the staff is so friendly from the minute you walk in to the minute you sadly leave. Kudos.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic. Great service. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was fantastic. Great service. The Bloody Mary cart is fantastic. May have been the best Bloody Mary ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. The staff was amazing and ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service. The staff was amazing and overall very welcoming. Appreciate the quality experience. Our server was really fantastic.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite place in Phoenix. Come to De ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My favorite place in Phoenix. Come to Denver! The atmosphere and food are wonderful. Next time I want to sit out on the patio with the fireplace love love love it.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have never been disappointed dining h ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have never been disappointed dining here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food very good. 1st time there and serv ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food very good. 1st time there and server very friendly and efficient. Would definitely return

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Notable Wine List, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great neighborhood spot. The Korean ski ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great neighborhood spot. The Korean skirt steak entree was a favorite, and the kale apple salad was delicious.

Limited wine menu but suitable options.

Spirited setting, modern decor and really enjoy the half-moon booth seating.

Will be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service. We were out ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Wonderful food and service. We were out for our 42nd wedding anniversary and stopped in early, 4:30. We were just going to wait until five to eat dinner but our server served us early. The salmon and Brussels sprouts were to die for! Can't wait to go back soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Casual, Family Style, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better than expected. We had a party of ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Better than expected. We had a party of 7, service was spot on, atmosphere was electric and everyone enjoyed their dish, especially the Korean flank steak and the short ribs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was Ok, food was cold. Left and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Service was Ok, food was cold. Left and did not eat. I don;t send things back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Nice place worth a visit in Phoenix

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Nice place worth a visit in Phoenix

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Love The ambience, very cozy , service g ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Love The ambience, very cozy , service great and friendly. One of my new favorite places.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place! Even okay for kids!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Awesome place! Even okay for kids!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place but menu/variety needs to be ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Nice place but menu/variety needs to be updated. It has been the same old, same old for too long now. Best for casual dining - nothing fancy. There should be more variety in sandwiches and salads otherwise The Henry could become very boring and not worth the visit. Also, it was nice when the bakery items were 50% off after 4 pm...another "plus" that is gone. Not sure I will visit quite as regularly.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Lunch service has really started to slip ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Lunch service has really started to slip. Today I had the slowest server and service I've ever had at a Fox restaurant. Unacceptable. I have noticed a steady decline in service the past few times I've been. I really love Sam Fox restaurants and hope his manager will get a handle on the declining service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Inspite of making the reservation made ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Inspite of making the reservation made us wait for 60 minutes is not acceptable

Next table guest were so. So loud should have been told to calm down, or they should have been thrown out

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

2nd time there. just as awful as the fir ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 20, 2016

2nd time there. just as awful as the first time. want to like it because good location

and a very nice looking place. portions are small, overly buttery, greasy...

the food is just not very good. cannot recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.