About The Henry

4455 E Camelback
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, or an after work cocktail on the lovely patio. The menu combines dishes ranging from chopped salads and sandwiches to beefy burgers, great steaks, and seafood. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
XV Coffee Shop

Monday - Friday: Opens at 6:30am

The Henry

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
44th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 429-8020

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/the-henry

Executive Chef:
Chris Wolven

Private Party Facilities:
Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Private Party Contact:
Keri Mahoney: 4807512202x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
  • The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
The Henry, Phoenix, AZ
The Henry, Phoenix, AZ

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Reservations Now, Resolutions Later. Book your New Year's Eve reservation with us today!

The Henry Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Phoenix / Arizona
Contemporary American
Phoenix
Most Booked
Phoenix

Neighborhood Gem (50)
Great for Lunch (46)
Good for a Date (45)
See All
Special Occasion (43)
Good for Groups (40)
Great for Brunch (38)
Casual (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Hot Spot (34)
Open Kitchen (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Modern Decor (27)
Business Meals (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Afternoon Coffee (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Romantic (21)
Fun (21)
Healthy (21)
Comfort Food (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Cozy (18)
Bar Seating (17)
People Watching (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Authentic (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Family Style (10)
Seasonal (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Fireplace (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Organic (5)
Private Room (5)
Scenic View (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Vegan (3)
Tapas (3)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Live Sports (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Dancing (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1027 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is our favorite place for brunch. E ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

This is our favorite place for brunch. Excellent service, interesting menu, and terrific bloody Mary's on the weekends .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and attentive service.

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food and attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Potstickers and Steak sandwich were both ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Potstickers and Steak sandwich were both excellent, will definitely be going back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Really enjoyed the Henry, for brunch and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Really enjoyed the Henry, for brunch and dinner. Great food, cocktails, service, and ambiance. The Korean style flank steak was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our 2nd time at The Henry. We plan to r ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our 2nd time at The Henry. We plan to return! Thank you!

Tags: Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very pretty interior, great server, real ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very pretty interior, great server, really flavorful food. We had the popovers, pumpkin toast, skirt steak, paella and branzino. Everyone was very happy with their meal. Noise level a little on the noisy side. Will return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had the friendliest server and amazin ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We had the friendliest server and amazing food here.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special birthday brunch celebration for ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Special birthday brunch celebration for 3. The food was great and the bloody mary bar is incredible. Food & staff are superior. If you've never dined here before you need to it is awesome.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection on every level

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Perfection on every level

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic and so was the se ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was fantastic and so was the service! Great place with a lot of character.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night, great food and great waiter ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great night, great food and great waiter! We will definately be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great gathering place!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great gathering place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a great meal! We had the chicken t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2016

What a great meal! We had the chicken tortilla soup which was a little light on meat content but the soup base was absolutely delicious. We then had the Mediterranean sea bass which was very flavorful and tender. I love the atmosphere with the industrial high ceiling in the entry area and the open kitchen. Great and attentive service.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The water was shut off during Sunday bru ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The water was shut off during Sunday brunch so no one could use the restroom.. Restaurant offered no solution and I couldn't use the bathroom or even wash my hands.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

We met friends for Brunch. The service ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We met friends for Brunch. The service and the food were top notch. We did not feel rushed and were able to spend some time with our friends. Very much appreciated - that is how memories are made.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cozy atmosphere. Great outdoor dining sp ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Cozy atmosphere. Great outdoor dining space with fireplace. Large tables/booths to easily accommodate group outings.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This place is beautifully decorated, wit ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This place is beautifully decorated, with fantastic food and wonderful service. Our waiter, Zach, was phenomenal! Loved it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great meal that my server, Kevin ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I had a great meal that my server, Kevin, recommended and I will certainly make this a regular stop for a meal whenever I am traveling to Phoenix!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The style of The Henry was great. It was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The style of The Henry was great. It was modern and classic at the same time with a beautiful outdoor patio dinning area. We sat outside and really enjoyed the ambiance. The quality of the food and the selection of the menu was also outstanding. I would certainly eat here again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was great. I had not seen my ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Our server was great. I had not seen my friend in over a year, so we had lots to catch up on. The server was attentive yet not pushy, it made for a great lunch.

The food was excellent and the popovers outstanding'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Henry was terrific, our server Jenn ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The Henry was terrific, our server Jenna was a delight, she was very helpful with our choices for appetizers and drinks. She was very spontaneous and she made our time at The Henry for my daughters birthday that much more enjoyable. The food was excellent and I look forward to returning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambience Spacious aisles vs cram ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great ambience

Spacious aisles vs cramped space

Hip environment matched by a contemporary menu executed with great skill

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Beautifully decorated with friendly staf ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Beautifully decorated with friendly staff and delicious food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for couples or to meet girlf ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great place for couples or to meet girlfriends. Menu has a nice variety. Service is warm and friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We'd been before and found the place med ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We'd been before and found the place mediocre food-wise and impossibly loud. Still too loud, but better, the decor is trite and irritatingly "traditional" with hunting scenes and imitation Velazquez paintings. But the food was a lot better. The tortilla soup was excellent and the black cod with ginger sauce was amazing. Apparently the chicken was ok and the bread pudding was satisfying.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

The Henry is a spot-on great dining expe ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The Henry is a spot-on great dining experience. Love the decor, the layout, and the lighting. Food choices are wonderful. The appetizers mimic some of the entrees so you can "try before you buy" the larger portion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love, Love, Love this place! From the de ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Love, Love, Love this place! From the decor to the wait staff to the FOOD - top notch all the way!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our brunch was wonderful, and the Bloody ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Our brunch was wonderful, and the Bloody Mary Cart was the highlight.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! We love The ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent food and service! We love The Henry !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful patio lunch with friends from ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Wonderful patio lunch with friends from work! Fantastic food and outstanding service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Bread pudding desert was AMAZING!!!

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The Bread pudding desert was AMAZING!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food was good, and environment was very ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 26, 2016

food was good, and environment was very nice. but that did not make up for the poor service. had a reservation, got there a little early but still wouldn't get seated even though it was not busy. we sat at a bar table waiting for cocktail service for 20 minutes, then after we had to ask for service the server told us that Happy Hour prices just went off, even though we were sitting there waiting for 20 minutes. then got to the table finally, and the waiter had no personality at all. we ordered and then suddenly our food was delivered. not even enough time to enjoy our cocktail and appetizer. really felt rushed. probably will not go back to The Henry after this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

The flavors were innovative and creative ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The flavors were innovative and creative. Try the pretzel toast!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a place that should be on your m ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This is a place that should be on your must do list. The staff is very friendly the decor is fun and modern. The food is outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found this highly rated restaurant in ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I found this highly rated restaurant in Phoenix and booked it for a fun dinner for my husband and me to cap off a weeklong vacation in Arizona. We drove from Sedona and didn't know how long it would take us - we arrived early, about 30 minutes..The hostess sat us at the bar and our table was ready in about ten minutes - great! Nice staff, beautiful decor. Did not like that we were seated at the banquette closest to the noisy open kitchen, even though there were plenty of other open tables, which remained empty during the 90+ min we were there. Food was very good; interesting menu and wonderful unexpected combinations. Plenty of nice options for vegetarians and carnivores alike!

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good option for the neighborhood. Menu ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Good option for the neighborhood. Menu is limited and it's noisy but the service is good and he food OK.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice atmosphere and friendly service. F ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Nice atmosphere and friendly service. Food is good, but some of the other frc places are better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The atmosphere was very nice, a worldly ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The atmosphere was very nice, a worldly contemporary feel. The place is large and has an open kitchen design that works very well. Food and service were top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took a group of friends out to celebrate ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Took a group of friends out to celebrate 47 years of friendship. They are from Chicago and Houston. The 6 of us thoroughly enjoyed the cocktails, food and service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was a little disappointed. It had bee ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I was a little disappointed. It had been recommended as a great Sunday brunch spot, but it was loud and the food was just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.