Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

About The Henry

Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, or an after work cocktail on the lovely patio. The menu combines dishes ranging from chopped salads and sandwiches to beefy burgers, great steaks, and seafood. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

4455 E Camelback
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
XV Coffee Shop

Monday - Friday: Opens at 6:30am

The Henry

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
44th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 429-8020

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/the-henry

Executive Chef:
Chris Wolven

Private Party Facilities:
Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Private Party Contact:
Keri Mahoney: (480) 751-2202

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate Easter with us!

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to a special day by dining with us!

The Henry Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (75)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
See All
Special Occasion (54)
Casual (52)
Modern Decor (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (48)
Good for Groups (46)
Bar Seating (42)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Open Kitchen (42)
Fun (41)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Hot Spot (41)
Great for Brunch (41)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Handcrafted Cocktails (38)
Worth the Drive (37)
Great for Lunch (37)
Business Meals (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
People Watching (30)
Happy Hour (28)
Cozy (28)
Healthy (27)
Comfort Food (27)
Afternoon Coffee (22)
Authentic (19)
Romantic (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Fireplace (15)
Seasonal (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Family Style (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Private Room (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Organic (6)
Scenic View (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1180 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined a day ago

We enjoyed an impromptu Sunday breakfast with our family! We have dined at The Henry before and we're saddened that the carrot cake pancakes had been removed from the menu. However, my son found a new favorite in the Chicken Fried Chicken entree. :) Our waiter David C made our dining experience exceptional...thanks again for the recommendation to add the spicy chicken sausage to the Breakfast Burrito. We look forward to dining there again soon!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing, as always. I have never had a bad meal or poor service.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great restaurant. Enjoyed the food and service waitress was excellent!! Would totally recommend to folks who have never been.

Tags: Family Style, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great birthday dinner experience and want to come back to try other food selections!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We came on a Sunday for Brunch and even though they were very busy we were tended to immediately throughout our meal. We did have a reservation so we're seated upon arrival, but our waiter was also servicing us as fast as possible. Gave us the promos that were going on and recommended us to a starter pastry. Our food came out quickly, looked beautiful, and tasted yummy! I loved the open kitchen, decor, and overall feel of the Henry. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service was really poor. We got our food before our drinks and had to remind our waitress twice that we were missing items we had ordered. Food was good. Atmosphere is nice but it is loud .

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great place, nice people and amazing food !

Such a fun place to get a group of friends together !

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was too spicy and the roasted chicken was very skimpy! The Guacamole was good but not only was it small for a party of 5, we had to order 2 and the chips looked like they had been measured out? Not all of are tourists, so if you want people to return you should revisit you menu and we are not drinkers, so we count on the food being GOOD!

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was just average all around. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My sister and I went for "brunch" before a matinee. The Henry is a "go to" spot for me and my family. As ALWAYS, food and service were exceptional!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Super cute decor and great solid food and drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We enjoyed the spacious lay out of the tables. Everything was good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Busy restaurant with great energy but the tables never feel crowded or tight
Servers are always helpful and friendly

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The food was delicious, service good, a tad noisy, but love the open set up. You can also eat outside

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We had a wonderful time with great food and fantastic drinks.

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great ambience and food, always love coming here though I recommend booking before hand as it's a very busy place, lots of food options and great to take my 2 year old too without disapproving looks, child and family friendly though I also love coming here just with our friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was nice. We came for a special occasion and it seemed like others were also celebrating, but there were also crowds that looked as if they came straight from a Spring Training game or a round of golf. Wish I would have known it would be so casual.

Service was excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our favorite Brunch place does it again! We had avocado thick-cut toast with poached eggs. Did I mention: one of the best bloody marks in town should go along with this. You can now choose from several infused vodkas for your base (I chose garlic & rosemary and you should too), then all the other stuff like celery, a pepper, a pickle pearl onion, a lime and a slice of bacon round out all your nutritional needs, period.

Great "good looking people" watching - both staff and customers. The only old guy seemed to be sitting at my table.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Casual, People Watching, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and atmosphere but service was a little disappointing... it seemed specific to our server as they appeared to be adequately staffed. He was friendly but very slow to take our orders and never came back for the check when we were finished, fortunately we ended up just paying in cash and just left it on the table after about 20 min of waiting. Perhaps he was new.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Organic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Overall a good experience. Lunch on the patio was great and so was the service . The two things we ordered were above average but not Great. We ordered the French Dip sand which and the tuna poke bowl. I've had dinner here and it was a 9 out of 10. Perhaps I did not order the favorites for lunch. Great atmosphere.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Rated service low due to one hour to get food after placing order! I think it was an isolated proble, but annoying to say the least

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great Menu. The Hamburger is awesome! Good selection of Craft Spirits!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Enjoyed the menu and the chosen dishes. Waiter was friendly & competent . Yet the sense of feeling rushed prevailed. Perhaps not being asked about a second round of drinks after the appetizer and before the entries arrived contributed to it. Our party of 4 arrived 35 mins early for our reservation but were delightedly seated immediately. We finished our meal and left in under an hour. Fast.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food was good, bread pudding was a must try....our table had several salads and the tacos, and the food was fresh and tasty. Prices were average for the upscale area. The parking situation is what moved us out of the 5 star rating, it is very challenging and no valet to help out. It was also very open in the restaurant, which made it loud and hard to carry on a conversation or hear the very soft spoken waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food was amazing, especially the brussel sprout side and the cheddar popovers, but the service was very slow. We waited more than an hour for our entrees.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food and service were good. We sat at the edge of the preparation area which was interesting but it was way to loud for the 5 of us to visit. For a fine dining price we will choose a quieter venue next time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food and the service were just mediocre our server was not very attentive and personally my meal was not very good the rest were just OK. My food tasted like there was something bad in it and I could not sleep that night I had a terrible stomachache all night long:(

Tags: People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food, service, and the patio seating is awesome.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great atmosphere good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Service and food were wonderful! We look forward to coming here again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

His was one of the best breakfasts my husband and I have ever had! Food was amazing!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 3, 2017

You can't go wrong with anything that you order at this place. One of the best meals I have EVER had.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always a favorite especially when out of town guests are in. We love sharing how great the food, service and atmosphere are. Really can't go wrong with anything you order but some favorites are the roasted chicken, braised ribs and Korean skirt steak

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Terrific concept. Trendy, fun, fabulous. Love the menu. Soooo noisy. Would return to try the patio for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was fantastic! It's expensive but worth every penny. The service was great. It was a little loud but definitely worth it. The decor was very unique and cozy. Highly recommend! Great coffee, desserts and food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food could be better and there is a lack of cleanliness.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

They were able to accommodate us on their patio for a large party with only one day notice. Food was great and server was attentive for our large chaotic party.

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food , drinks and service were excellent as was the atmosphere which felt like a eating in your dining formal dining room at home. Would recommend and will return soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Ordered skirt steak and the chicken ~ both were just okay. The chicken was a bit undercooked and the skirt steak was nothing special. Would have like it to be more spicy. Did love the brussels sprouts though!

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The ambiance was very nice. The food was outstanding. I liked everything about the dining experience. The price of the bottles of wine were a little pricey although a good selection. I would definitely recommend to friends and family and return for a future dinner or lunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.