About The Henry

Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, or an after work cocktail on the lovely patio. The menu combines dishes ranging from chopped salads and sandwiches to beefy burgers, great steaks, and seafood. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

4455 E Camelback
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
XV Coffee Shop

Monday - Friday: Opens at 6:30am

The Henry

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
44th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 429-8020

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/the-henry

Executive Chef:
Chris Wolven

Private Party Facilities:
Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Private Party Contact:
Keri Mahoney: (480) 751-2202

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Henry Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (73)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
See All
Special Occasion (46)
Casual (46)
Modern Decor (45)
Hot Spot (41)
Good for Groups (41)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Fun (38)
Open Kitchen (36)
Great for Brunch (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Business Meals (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Bar Seating (32)
Great for Lunch (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Cozy (29)
Sunday Lunch (28)
People Watching (26)
Comfort Food (25)
Healthy (23)
Happy Hour (23)
Romantic (22)
Afternoon Coffee (21)
Local Ingredients (15)
Fireplace (15)
Authentic (15)
Family Style (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Seasonal (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Scenic View (5)
Great Beer (5)
Private Room (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Organic (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1145 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Food could be better and there is a lack of cleanliness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

They were able to accommodate us on their patio for a large party with only one day notice. Food was great and server was attentive for our large chaotic party.

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Food , drinks and service were excellent as was the atmosphere which felt like a eating in your dining formal dining room at home. Would recommend and will return soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Ordered skirt steak and the chicken ~ both were just okay. The chicken was a bit undercooked and the skirt steak was nothing special. Would have like it to be more spicy. Did love the brussels sprouts though!

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

The ambiance was very nice. The food was outstanding. I liked everything about the dining experience. The price of the bottles of wine were a little pricey although a good selection. I would definitely recommend to friends and family and return for a future dinner or lunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Love the atmosphere - eclectic environment. Were able to accommodate our gluten free friends dining with us. Good food and attentive service.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Always good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I absolutely love this restaurant! First time & I had a hard time deciding what to order. Decided on skirt steak and wasn't disappointed. A great mix of spices makes this a real fine. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

INCREDIBLE FOOD, INCREDIBLE SERVICE! WORTH THE WAIT!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always thrilled to eat at The Henry. Just love the decor, the atmosphere, the food is fabulous, the servers very attentive. This is my number one place to go to and we live all the way out in Carefree but will drive here anytime and take our out of town company here often as well. You will never be disappointed eating here. Everything is top drawer.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were celebrating my birthday and I got a free dessert! Go for the chocolate peanut butter lava cake!

The service was excellent - just the right timing!

Skirt steak was delicious! The rice with it was a bit spicy - loved it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent as always! Our favorite place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great spot - good menu and great service. Just make sure you make a res so you don't have to wait as it can get very busy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was phenomenal and the young lady who waited our table was very sweet, knowledgeable of the menu and very prompt with the service. Overall a great experience once again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I absolutely love the feel of this restaurant, the decor, the ambiance. Been here off & on since they opened, Hoping their menu would improve, but it's still the same, very average. Their sea bass I swear is Cod, will never order again, their NY strip is overpriced & again very average. So close to where we live, (PV) unfortunately, very doubtful if we'll ever return, real bummer.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Bolognese was fabulous! Friends had the hamburger and it looked great. It was extremely noisy however as we sat by the kitchen area. I would recommend making a reservation and ask to be seated away from the kitchen as that is an open area. Otherwise, I will definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was great. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I absolutely loved the experience there! The food is great, the environment and ambience is perfect for a date night. Would recommend to anyone!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Henry is gorgeous! Get dressed up & act uppity while enjoying a bottle of choice wine! Or be casual in some skinny jeans & have a delicious Vodka Soda. The menu is simple & perfect. Not too many choices to make decision-making difficult which I appreciate. The food was perfect. Not too salty but very tasty! I always look forward to The Henry!

Tags: Bar Seating, Vegan, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in AZ. Love the food, service, ambiance and overall vibe.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Authentic, Romantic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Fun, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service was good. Salad was good but somewhat disappointing in that it had a lot of romaine rinds. As always though, parking is a challenge.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I went to the Henry on Monday to celebrate Valentines Day early.

The restaurant wasn't full and the noise level was pretty low. We had a great booth.

Our server was excellent. Vey knowledgeable on every item on the menu and was very helpful.

My wife had the palllea and I had the roast chicken. She loved hers and mine was ok.

The chicken was almost cold and the cauliflower polenta was definitely cold. When I asked our server to heat it up she brought a new cup and it was just right.

All in all it was good. Dessert was wonderful.

I would go back but maybe order a different dish.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were visiting from Washington state and planned our final night out at the Henry. Had read good reviews but were blown away by the atmosphere, ambiance, service, and marvelous flavors. We ordered different entrees and had fun tasting everyone's choices. Presentation and preparation were spot on. All of us are foodies with restaurant experience and we were delighted with the care and attention to detail. Had such fun that we stopped in for lunch before leaving the next day. Hats off to Jenna, the gentleman we assumed was general manager, and entire staff. Cannot wait to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

First time at this business. Our group all felt it was a great restaurant for both food and service.

The food choices are unique and the service staff was professional and well trained.

We will come back and recommend to others

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding! It was a perfect brunch and loved the coffee bar prior to seating.

Tags: Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Casual, People Watching, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Historic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Awesome brunch! Great menu choices, fresh bakery items and coffees, too. Love the decor and ambiance. This was our first visit to the Henry, but we will definitely return! A must for a fun casual brunch...can't wait to try for dinner as it's my new favorite restaurant in Scottsdale!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Enjoyed a fun birthday with close friends. Perfect for a delicious meal, without feeling stuffed afterwards. We will do it again soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had two apps and drniks, and all of it was very good. The Salmon app is a must every time i go. The Potstickers were also very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

First visit to the Henry with friends. Was a little noisy which made conversation a little more challenging. Nonetheless, food was good and our server was awesome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We've been to The Henry several times for brunch on the weekends (love the bloody mary cart) but this is the first time for dinner. Great food and drinks. Love the ambiance of this restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

First time to this restaurant, in from out of town. LOVED it! Food was amazing, service was great and was a terrific place to take customers for a business lunch escape. Will keep coming back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Awesome, Alex was our server and was outstanding!! Will request him next time. Food was great and loved the menu selections. Will return to The Henry every time I get to Scottsdale.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Restaurant was packed, but our reservation was on time and we were seated immediately upon arrival. Check was a little slow coming, but overall a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great overall experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 1, 2017

My cousin and I enjoyed the patio area. 70 degrees. Staff quickly turned off heaters, added umbrellas. Gave us time to make our selections. Turkey dip sandwiches + fab deserts- bread pudding, cheesecake. Excellent. And service with a smile.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, People Watching, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The Henry is a great place to meet business associates. Food was terrific. Menu is creative, yet not pretentious. Service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Food was amazing, we split the short rib and New York strip. The artichoke appetizer was delicious.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I really like The Henry, the food is always good, the service is great and it reminds me of 'home' because when I worked corporate my office was upstairs too. I worked for the CEO of Garcia's and was up there for many years.

I know fish can be expensive, especially Sea Bass but the piece could have been a touch bigger for my liking. It was melt in your mouth delicious.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Authentic, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Consistently amazing. Worth the trip from Phoenix or Scottsdale. I wish I had a Bloody Mary cart like that at home-but then I guess I'd miss there great food and fun atmosphere.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great service and appealing ambiance. Sat at inside booth could talk without having to yell while taking in the atmosphere!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The Henry was so delicious. Me and 3 other friends went there for brunch and was extremely satisfied with our entire experience. Our server Cameron was kind and helpful. He took the time to explain the menu and answered our questions appropriately. The food tasted delicious and fresh. They had a good array of options. The ambiance is casual but modern. It made me feel like I was in someone's beautiful house.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Another good Fox restaurant that has very good dishes, they need to add a Filet to the menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This is a must-visit for anyone. The atmosphere was casual, but elegant - perfect for a birthday dinner or a Tuesday-night out. The food and drinks were top-notch and the service was stellar. Definitely our new favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food here has always been outstanding but I am happy to say the service is back to its crisp and attentive past glory. I love the Spicy Scramble while my husband orders different things almost each time we go, liking them all.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This was our third visit for dinner . All four of us had an entree , we ordered one appetizer and all of us had one cocktail . We split two deserts . We had a reservation and the hostesses were very attentive ..we got seated right away . The architecture of the interior is awesome but the noise level can be a bit annoying if you do not enjoy that kind of vibrancy . Our waiter was also very attentive . The food is another story .... two of us had the "Sea Bass " one of us had the Korean Skirt Steak and one had a pasta dish . We eat at quite a few higher end restaurants around town and our first few times at The Henry were were fairly pleased . This time however , we felt the portions were really small and the food taste was not memorable ...pretty mediocre actually . Our bill was $ 200 and I left a $ 40 tip . At restaurants costing 60 bucks per head , you generally expect a meal that wows you a bit , but this time there was absolutely no wow . At the end of the meal , I ordered a desert and coffee ...the coffee was served almost at room temperature ...I had to ask the waiter to bring some hot coffee . I can tell you food at Charleston's for half the price is bigger portions , sides are included and the food is better tasting . We do not want to rule this place out because of one disappointing visit ...we will try it again and hopefully we have a better experience . If The Henry wants to charge prices comparable to Fleming's , then it should make sure it's quality is comparable .

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Bad service, no personal service, ordered burgers and server or delivery person never asked if we needed any condiments. Had to wait so long for basic condiments that our food was cold. No one came by to refill water glasses. Ordered dessert and it took at least 15 minutes to get a scoop of ice cream which was soft when arriving at table. Server brought check at same time as if to tell us hurry up and he wanted to turn the table. Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Movers and shakers making deals; families celebrating being together; tourists and coffee drinkers and all of Phoenix was there. Food is interesting and quality - just as you'd expect from a Fox Restaurant.

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Had another great lunch at the Henry!! Alex our waiter was THE best!! My vodka pulp was amazing, as always!! Turkey salads were delish!!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our service was wonderful. The waiters were hilarious and very helpful when deciding what to eat or drink.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great place, will be back for sure, we had the Bloody Mary cart, yummy

Tags: Seasonal, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.