About The Henry

4455 E Camelback
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
XV Coffee Shop

Monday - Friday: Opens at 6:30am

The Henry

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
44th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 429-8020

Website:
http://www.foxrc.net/

Executive Chef:
Chris Wolven

Private Party Facilities:
Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Private Party Contact:
Keri Mahoney: 4807512202x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry

The Henry Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Phoenix ›

fit for foodies (159)
neighborhood gem (143)
great for lunch (134)
See All
good for groups (121)
great for brunch (116)
hot spot (95)
special occasion (93)
great for outdoor dining (89)
vibrant bar scene (48)
romantic (40)
notable wine list (26)
kid-friendly (25)
scenic view (17)
late-night find (13)
business meals (1)
Sunday lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
895 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I Ordered the burger medium well with no ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 2 days ago

I Ordered the burger medium well with no bun. Came on a bun and was medium rare. Not the best for business lunch, the music is a little loud. Love the ambiance and the service is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

It took a long time for anyone to check ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 4 days ago

It took a long time for anyone to check on our table. After placing our order, the food was not brought to the table for a long time. When it did arrive, everyone's meal was cold. We did tell the waiter (not wanting to send it back). The response was "do you want me to do something". The atmosphere was also very loud making it difficult to hear everyone at the table. I would not recommend the Henry to my friends for these reasons. It wasn't bad, but it just wasn't good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Wonderful with A relaxed Arizona Vibe ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful with A relaxed Arizona Vibe, Wear nice shoes you never know who you'll meet

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My family and I love this restaurant! Th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

My family and I love this restaurant! The cod was outstanding. We always have a great experience dining here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The braised short rib was phenomenal. Th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

The braised short rib was phenomenal. The atmosphere is great, but it is loud if you are looking for a quiet place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delish food and great atmosphere - thank ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Delish food and great atmosphere - thanks for making it a good gathering. We appreciate your seamless service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent staff, food great, selection i ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent staff, food great, selection is not overwhelming.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really fun food and quality service but ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Really fun food and quality service but way too noisy

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

First time we went great!!.so good wante ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

First time we went great!!.so good wanted to take out of town guest back..so we did but wasn't up to par:/ uncooked chicken sandwich was disgusting..chicken isn't something you can serve not cooked..which they did remake it but the rest of my party was finished and was to late..manger never did anything like take it off the bill..for the price and good food you pay for you would think they would stand behind it and correct it the right way..very disappointing and probably won't go back or recommend it..

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

Another great dining experience at the H ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Another great dining experience at the Henry!! The Vodka Pulp is such a refreshing drink!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall good experience for our second t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Overall good experience for our second time here, though once again we had to wait rather long considering we had a reservation. Staff was much more attentive this time though and gave us a complimentary cocktail to make up for it, which was very much appreciated. Desserts were the best part of the meal. Both the bread pudding and chocolate peanut butter cake were exceptional. Entrees average. I still think the hostess desk, which puts hosting staff with their backs to the waiting patrons, is awkward and peculiar and doesn't promote friendliness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food and service. First time and w ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great food and service. First time and won't be the last.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Henry is a very good place to gather ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Henry is a very good place to gather with friend, good dinner Menu and brunch is very nice too! Very busy always but it is fine! Good croissants for the ones that miss Europe!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

At least a 20 time visitor........from 2 ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

At least a 20 time visitor........from 2 to 6 people it has always provided.

Sitting next to the bar creates a noise level that I wish was lower.........difficult to be romantic with my lady when the guys (guests) are too darn noisy.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food selection and theyou worked w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great food selection and theyou worked with my food allergies. Great service too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall very good and has been on the mu ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Overall very good and has been on the multiple occasions I have dined at The Henry. Service and attention to detail were lacking on this visit. Timing of courses was off with my entree arriving within a minute or two of my salad, server acknowledged that it was her fault. She was very attentive to another table while my tea and water went empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Have eaten at the Henry before and will ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Have eaten at the Henry before and will certainly go back to try some other dishes. According to one of my guests during this last visit, the scallops were rubbery. The noise level was very high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

First time and it was excelent. My husb ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

First time and it was excelent. My husbands birthday, but glad i made a reservation. Food was great. and the drinks were good also. Will be sure to come back again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Besides from being noisy, we enjoyed our ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Besides from being noisy, we enjoyed our meal. Hot turkey sandwich was excellent.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was excellent, food was average ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service was excellent, food was average and the prices were extravagant.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

As always The Henry never disappoints!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

As always The Henry never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dine at The Henry every Saturday and ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We dine at The Henry every Saturday and Sunday. We try to make reservations so that we can sit in a booth if indoors, and if it's cool enough to eat outside we prefer to.

The last two times that I've made reservations I have requested a booth and for some reason they insist on sitting us in a half booth and chair. I prefer to sit in an actual booth, as the booth/chair is very noisy and you have no privacy with your date.

We love The Henry but wish they could get this corrected.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

We like it here! Love the size of the ro ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We like it here! Love the size of the room, the food and ambience. We'll come back ?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I had eaten breakfast but never had lunc ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I had eaten breakfast but never had lunch at The Henry, when I decided to take my good friend to celebrate her birthday. The food and service was very good, and we enjoyed ourselves very much. The noise level was HIGH, and I would have preferred sitting at a more private table for two, than along a wall with couples sitting very closely on each side of us. I was grateful for the excellent service, as well as the great food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a scene with good food. You will ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Always a scene with good food. You will be seen here though. No privacy if you are in real estate.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a favorite! My only suggestion i ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always a favorite! My only suggestion is to limit the reservations because there is always a 20+ minute wait with a confirmed reservation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything was wonderful!! Can't wait to ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything was wonderful!! Can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wish I'd know about The Henry weeks ago ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Wish I'd know about The Henry weeks ago - would have taken family in town from CA and MA there. It is a BEAUTIFUL restaurant. Seriously - I'm an art major, and spent years in AAAA commercial real estate. I was impressed the moment I walked in: lovely decor, excellent floor plan/easy to navigate, and CLEAN.

Our server was welcoming and professional. Food arrived quickly, and was delicious: carrot cake pancakes for me, breakfast/egg sandwich for my friend. Coffee was yummy. Can't wait to go back for more.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We absolutely loved everything about The ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We absolutely loved everything about The Henry. The meal, service and ambiance was absolutely perfect. We will definitely be returning - and often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food!!! Everything is wonderful ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Amazing food!!! Everything is wonderful, 5-star, will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always have a great time. Servers are s ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

always have a great time. Servers are super friendly and upbeat. Love the bloodymary cart!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The parking was unacceptable for the hig ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The parking was unacceptable for the high prices of the mediocre food for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

I booked reservations at the Henry for m ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I booked reservations at the Henry for my friend's birthday. I wanted to take her out for a nice dinner and go to a new place that we had both never been to. The overall experience was great and the atmosphere was very nice.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We used to really enjoy restaurant when ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We used to really enjoy restaurant when it first opened. Food is not up to par lately. It was Father's Day so possibly they were too busy or,had a different chef. We will give it another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Not so hot...Lots of noise , no privacy, ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Not so hot...Lots of noise , no privacy, the food was only okay , the Branzino is advertised as cooked in the "mediterranean " style which means it should be braise cooked whole in the classic style but it was served as two baked fillets!!!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Our server was very attentive. We were s ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our server was very attentive. We were seated right away. Very relaxing and all the staff talked to us and were very happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every time we arrive at our home in Scot ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Every time we arrive at our home in Scottsdale we visit The Henry. One thing I would caution is that their service is sometimes spotty (wine shows up after the food, service is slow, etc.) Great for a casual stop in but can get noisy since many of the tables are right next to the bar.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Wonderful atmosphere - varied menu at re ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere - varied menu at reasonable prices. Great wait staff - while I personally am not a Blood Mary person, two of my dining companions raved about the BM cart that is available on weekends. Chewie, the cart master, apparently makes a mean Bloody Mary

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My partner's scallops are way too salty ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

My partner's scallops are way too salty and my salmon isn't quite medium, but everything else is outstanding. Would visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Loved everything about it except for the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Loved everything about it except for the noise level. Very hard to carry on any type of conversation at our table. Everything else was exceptional, however, and we will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.