About The Henry

4455 E Camelback
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
XV Coffee Shop

Monday - Friday: Opens at 6:30am

The Henry

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
44th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 429-8020

Website:
http://www.foxrc.net/

Executive Chef:
Chris Wolven

Private Party Facilities:
Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Private Party Contact:
Keri Mahoney: 4807512202x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry

The Henry Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Phoenix ›

fit for foodies (166)
neighborhood gem (150)
great for lunch (135)
See All
good for groups (123)
great for brunch (117)
great for outdoor dining (117)
hot spot (95)
special occasion (94)
vibrant bar scene (50)
romantic (43)
notable wine list (28)
kid-friendly (26)
scenic view (14)
late-night find (14)
business meals (1)
Sunday lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
861 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

The parking was unacceptable for the hig ...

Dined 3 days ago

The parking was unacceptable for the high prices of the mediocre food for lunch.

food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I booked reservations at the Henry for m ...

Dined 5 days ago

I booked reservations at the Henry for my friend's birthday. I wanted to take her out for a nice dinner and go to a new place that we had both never been to. The overall experience was great and the atmosphere was very nice.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

We used to really enjoy restaurant when ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We used to really enjoy restaurant when it first opened. Food is not up to par lately. It was Father's Day so possibly they were too busy or,had a different chef. We will give it another chance.

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Not so hot...Lots of noise , no privacy, ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Not so hot...Lots of noise , no privacy, the food was only okay , the Branzino is advertised as cooked in the "mediterranean " style which means it should be braise cooked whole in the classic style but it was served as two baked fillets!!!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was very attentive. We were s ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our server was very attentive. We were seated right away. Very relaxing and all the staff talked to us and were very happy.

food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Every time we arrive at our home in Scot ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Every time we arrive at our home in Scottsdale we visit The Henry. One thing I would caution is that their service is sometimes spotty (wine shows up after the food, service is slow, etc.) Great for a casual stop in but can get noisy since many of the tables are right next to the bar.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful atmosphere - varied menu at re ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere - varied menu at reasonable prices. Great wait staff - while I personally am not a Blood Mary person, two of my dining companions raved about the BM cart that is available on weekends. Chewie, the cart master, apparently makes a mean Bloody Mary

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

My partner's scallops are way too salty ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

My partner's scallops are way too salty and my salmon isn't quite medium, but everything else is outstanding. Would visit again.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Loved everything about it except for the ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Loved everything about it except for the noise level. Very hard to carry on any type of conversation at our table. Everything else was exceptional, however, and we will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The evening was filled with fabulous foo ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The evening was filled with fabulous food, drink and amazing service . Thank you

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome as always

Dined on June 11, 2016

Just moved to the area about 6 months ago and found this gem. We're probably there once a week at this point for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Food is always fresh and tasty. Our server Nicole is super friendly and accommodating. The short ribs and bread pudding are the BEST!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Have been here twice for happy hour & ev ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Have been here twice for happy hour & everyone has always loved their meal. Had reservations for 5pm and even though there was plenty of room they didn't seat us when we arrived early. We did get a nice spot in the bar area so we're happy, but thought it was a little strange. Service was a bit slow, but everyone was friendly -- perhaps understaffed that night.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Happy accident

Dined on June 10, 2016

We came to the Henry on accident my friend wanted to go to a different restaurant that I will not name lol but I mistook it for the Henry and made reservations we all loved it and I later found out that this wasn't were my friend wanted to go but we all loved it so thanks to my flawed listening skills we found a new favorite 😀

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to The Henry a number of tim ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

I have been to The Henry a number of times, but this visit was for my fiancé's birthday and I am SO glad this is the place I chose for his birthday dinner! It was his first time and he loved it, too! I was pretty indecisive (because so many items looked delicious) and our server really helped me narrow down the choices to my tastes. I had the pineapple mule and it was EXACTLY the drink I was looking for. Our server also helped me choose the cod for dinner. I hardly ever eat fish and this was so incredibly good...I am so glad that I stepped out of my comfort zone and tried it! The service was phenomenal, the food was delicious, and I could not have asked for a better night out with my love!

food3
ambience4
service5

Knowing how great some of the other Fox ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Knowing how great some of the other Fox restaurants are, I was looking looking forward to dinner at The Henry. The other couple we were with enjoyed their entrées. My husband and I were quite disappointed with our entrée salads. My Mediterranean salad was simply not special in any way , and I ordered grilled shrimp with it, only to find a meager amount of small pieces of shrimp cut up throughout the salad. Really? When I order a protein to complement my salad, it should be served in its entirety. I can cut my own shrimp , thank you. Having precut small pieces mixed in the salad makes it appear that the kitchen didn't want me to notice the small portion size . My husband's Caesar salad with cold brussels sprouts was only fair.

food3
ambience4
service4
value5

The food and service was very good. The ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

The food and service was very good. The noise level was too much.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

Not for a date - unless you want it over quickly

Dined on June 5, 2016

I felt rushed and was out of there in a little over an hour. The food was exceptional, the staff was friendly and accommodating, but felt like it was a lot of money to spend on a "date night" - was more like "fast food". No sooner did our glass of wine come out when our dinner appeared. Wished it could have lasted longer!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Find

Dined on June 3, 2016

The food was nice and light. The service was great. Very nice location to meet after night and catch up. Very well set up, not crowded and plenty of tables away from the bar where it is quieter. Outdoor seating available, but it's Arizona so maybe in December.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3

Great ambiance with outdoor dining...2nd ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Great ambiance with outdoor dining...2nd time dining here, service was a bit slower than last time. Appetizer came out before the drinks!

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good ambiance, decent food, excellent se ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Good ambiance, decent food, excellent service. No complaints except kale garlic dip was excessively salty. Would recommend to others.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

We were greeted quickly by our server an ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

We were greeted quickly by our server and we put in our food . We didn't see our server for another 40 min because she was "busy" with other tables. What should have been a 35 min meal turned into an hour because we were waiting on our server.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Hands down, it's awesome!!! Love the in ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

Hands down, it's awesome!!! Love the inside design and fell of the place and the food and service is amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for Brunch, if you get your days right

Dined on May 30, 2016

My husband and I went here for our anniversary on Memorial Day. I made a reservation, thinking that we would be having brunch. I've been there for brunch before and loved it, plus brunch has special meaning for us. Unfortunately I totally forgot that it was Monday and therefore they weren't serving brunch! Thankfully the meal was still fantastic. Fox does a great job on their restaurants. I had the turkey dip, which was amazing. Our waitress was also great and helped make things special for us. Glad I finally got to try The Henry's lunch menu, although it was unplanned!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very active and fun environment with great food.

Dined on May 30, 2016

Many choices for lunch and especially those who like salads and sandwiches. Portions are very large so consider sharing an entree' if you are not a big eater. Wait staff is excellent as well.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Solid

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

The best part of this restaurant is the decor and look. Very cute seating areas, cool attached coffee/pastry shop. Went for a brunch. Food and drinks were solid.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Food!

Dined on May 29, 2016

Outstanding Food!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant! Food was delicious.

Dined on May 29, 2016

Great restaurant! Food was delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere

Dined on May 29, 2016

We sat outside on the patio and the atmosphere was much quieter than inside and much more private (they tried to seat us inside at a small table that was right between two other small tables, not very private) The food and drinks were all excellent. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5

It was a great experience last night. Ou ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

It was a great experience last night. Our server was awesome, the salad, 2 entrees my husband and I shared and dessert all tasted amazing. I highly recommend the brussel sprout ceasar salad, skirt steak, and bread pudding.

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Disappointing

Dined on May 28, 2016

I took my husband here for his birthday. I thought it would be something special like Little Cleo's . . . not! My scallops were good, but the brussel sprout salad was awful. My husband ordered a $47. steak and was expecting it to be good. It was overcooked, and who wants to wait around to have another steak prepared when your wife has scallops that will get cold quickly. I was seriously underwhelmed with the $200 meal that I was served.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love The Henry. Great food and ambience. ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Love The Henry. Great food and ambience. The waitstaff is always excellent. Once you figure out what door to use and where the hostess desk is, The Henry is a great choice to meet with family, friends, date or business partner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service4

Beautiful restaurant, reminds me of a hi ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, reminds me of a high end British pub! Service, drinks and food were good!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fox always does it...but this is my favo ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Fox always does it...but this is my favorite of all of theirs. Love the ambiance, the food is fabulous, the decor inside and outside dining are just so lovely. You will never be disappointed here...I wish it wasn't so far for me to get there...I would be there much more!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on May 23, 2016

We had such a wonderful dining experience for our 34th wedding anniversary. Had to Google a few things we were not familiar with (i.e. salsify), but everything was so delicious and flavorful. We will definitely go back again and have already let quite a few people know what a great restaurant The Henry is. Definitely a thumbs up!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

I've been to The Henry before. The first ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I've been to The Henry before. The first time was a great experience. This time, not so much. Our server was inattentive. We sat at our table for 15 minutes before (a different) server even brought us water. One of my girlfriends barely touched her food because everything on her plate was incredibly salty. Our server never stopped by to check on us so we were not able to inform him until he dropped the check. He literally took our order (food and drinks at the same time) and dropped out check. That was our entire interaction. All of our food and drink were brought to us by different people, our plates were cleared by someone else, everything. To top everything off, when we split up our tab, one of my friends received a charge for more than our bill that had to be reversed by the manager the next day. The receipt she signed at the table was for the correct amount. So who knows? Someone there doesn't know how to do their job. Better luck next time I guess??

food5
ambience5
service5

Always amazing food and service!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Always amazing food and service!

food5
ambience5
service5

We were there for Sunday brunch. The egg ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

We were there for Sunday brunch. The egg dishes are excellent, especially the Huevos rancheros. Ask for extra salsa. The breakfast burrito was huge. The Bloody Mary bar worth the price of breakfast. Casual atmosphere and the patio is very pleasant.

food3
ambience4
service4

Scallops thumbs down. Service and ambian ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Scallops thumbs down. Service and ambiance were great

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

ANOTHER GREAT BRUNCH/LUNCH. A NEW SERVE ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

ANOTHER GREAT BRUNCH/LUNCH. A NEW SERVER IN TRAINING, ALEX WAS SUPER.....WAS SURPRISED HE DIDN'T SHARE IN THE TIP , AFTER TALKING TO HIM AND LETTING HIM KNOW HOW MUCH I LKE "THE HENRY" US TOLD MY FRIEND HE WAS NEW, HE WILL DO A GOOD JOB FOR YOU...I LEFT 20% BUT LIKE TO TIP A LITTLE MORE WHEN I GOOD SERVICE. JEANNE MOREHEAD

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The decor and atmosphere are amazing, lo ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The decor and atmosphere are amazing, loved the menu and drinks, truly enjoyed our experience

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.