Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

About The Henry

Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, or an after work cocktail on the lovely patio. The menu combines dishes ranging from chopped salads and sandwiches to beefy burgers, great steaks, and seafood. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

4455 E Camelback
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
XV Coffee Shop

Monday - Friday: Opens at 6:30am

The Henry

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
44th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 429-8020

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/the-henry

Executive Chef:
Chris Wolven

Private Party Facilities:
Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Private Party Contact:
Keri Mahoney: (480) 751-2202

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to a special day by dining with us!

The Henry Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (80)
Fit for Foodies (68)
Neighborhood Gem (60)
See All
Special Occasion (53)
Great for Outdoor Dining (51)
Open Kitchen (50)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Worth the Drive (48)
Fun (48)
Modern Decor (48)
Good for Groups (47)
Casual (47)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Great for Brunch (43)
Handcrafted Cocktails (41)
Hot Spot (40)
Great for Lunch (40)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Bar Seating (37)
People Watching (33)
Business Meals (30)
Happy Hour (29)
Cozy (28)
Comfort Food (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Healthy (23)
Afternoon Coffee (22)
Romantic (21)
Authentic (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Fireplace (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Seasonal (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Family Style (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Organic (7)
Scenic View (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Private Room (4)
Great Beer (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1220 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Had a great time. Took a bunch of friends for an evening out. Sat in the patio. Great weather in Phoenix. Food was delicious and service just right

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was excellent as was the service . The greeting staff was a little stuck-up but overall pleasant experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and service!

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved it! Like sitting in a comfortable living room. WAY noisy, but great energy!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

We had an amazing time at the Henry. The aesthetic was really cool and spacious. We had a delicious brunch with dishes recommended by our super friendly waitress and the coffee specials they have are soo good! After brunch, we stuck around near the coffee bar and did work at the community table and had a second round of coffee sitting in the shade on the patio. We were just visiting Phoenix for the weekend, but I would make this a stop any time I am in town!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a great time at The Henry. A wonderful place to gather for food, drinks and fun. The staff is always friendly and I've never had a bad dish.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Love The Henry! Always a great experience with excellent service! A+! Great bites and great wine options!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Our server was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This was my second time attending The Henry. I loved it. The ambiance is perfect. Such a cute spot for lunch or dinner. Everything on the menu is phenomenal. I'd go back over and over again! Our server was educated on the menu and was very nice. Definitely a must when visiting Phoenix!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I like the decor of this restaurant very much. The service is consistently excellent and very accommodating. Food is delicious

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Henry will not disappoint. The decor is comfy, interesting and well appointed. The menu has something for everyone. Be sure to try the guacamole and yummy chips as an appetizer. Our party selected: chicken, excellent; fish, excellent; korean beef, excellent. Desert is very tasty as well. The service is attentive without being intrusive.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Coffee cake was such a disappointment - dry, bland. Need to learn to add a touch of salt to baked goods. Great service though

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We went to the Henry as a family to celebrate my Mother's birthday. Our server was very kind and took amazing care of us. He even went out of his way to sing happy birthday and provide a free dessert. The atmosphere was great and the food was phenomenal.

Tags: Healthy, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great service, great food and drink...all around fun place to dine

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Perfect setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Very good place! Fox has done it again. Not a bad restaurant in the bunch! Loved it and their short rib dinner was the BEST! Melt in your mouth goodness! Super place.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We were seated on the patio even though we had a reservation for inside, were told it was full. The patio is a disaster. Dark does not really describe it. Beyond dark. Every table had their phones out using the light app. What's the point of that??? Was awful. Food was just ok and service was really, really slow. Won't go back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 12, 2017

First time at this restaurant, we are Canadian visitors and will hopefully be back next winter.
We enjoyed excellent service and very tasty food. We will definitely be back next year and will be recommending it to friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Our business dinner at the Henry was perfect. The atmosphere on a Monday evening was quiet enough for good conversation. Our server was Jordan. She was attentive without interfering. Jordan was the perfect balance for our needs.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Overall a good experience. Took a while for the waiter to acknowledge us after we sat down. A good 5-7 min. That's too long. After that we enjoyed our visit. Great food quality. Sat outside in the lovely patio w outdoor fireplace.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The Henry has delicious food and great service. I had requested a birthday candle for my husband, which they forgot. That was disappointing as the restaurant is expensive and we were celebrating a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Really enjoyed this place - cool atmosphere - hip crowd - and really good food. Service was exceptional!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This is our favorite Sunday morning out… and whenever we are in town we never miss going!!!

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We are here in AZ on vacation and loved The Henry. Our waiter David was knowledgeable, funny, and all around amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Service is non existent. Totally unprofessional staff. Doesn't know difference between soup spoon and tea spoon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Although the restaurant was not terribly busy, the service was slow, 3 of the meals were lukewarm. We waited a long time for the food to end up disappointed with short ribs only Luke warm, cool mashed potatoes on the chicken dish, and soup that wasn't hot. The manager offered to replace the short ribs, but after a long wait for the food, we ate it as it was. The Molten Peanut Butter Chocolate cake was not molten because it was cold as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I booked a table on the patio to avoid the noise inside. But there was this loud music outside that interfered with our conversation. We asked the server to have it turned down and that helped a little. The music was not needed in any event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The Henry was a great place for a meal with friends. The noise level is a bit high, but it seems hard to find a popular restaurant that isn't noisy. Very interesting and delicious food and I liked the open kitchen concept. The service was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 4, 2017

They change the menu quite frequently. My husband's chicken came out cold . They did make a new one for him . it always seems like there something wrong every time we I go there. I think we're going to put this one on our back list.
Although they have a very good coffee bar and it's sort of a hip place to go but just don't feel like it's worth the money.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Year of service

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The restaurant is like no other. There is so much going on. People relaxing reading their newspapers, business meetings in progress, couples enjoying a nice cocktail, groups laughing during their shared meal. There were people in suits, people in shorts & flip flops. All are welcome. We had a wonderful meal and we look forward to returning.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The ambiance and food was excellent. It was a bit troublesome when the waitperson kept asking for our food order before we received our drinks, and that took many more than several minutes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We enjoyed our meal, although our dinner companions, who frequent restaurants in Scottsdale, thought the dinner was pricey and the atmosphere noisy. The portions, for the price, seemed a bit on the scanty side and we had to ask for bread for the table. On a positive note, our server was most accommodating and friendly and since we were with good friends, the meal was not the focal point...being with each other, however, was.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The service was particularly uneven. Got three items within five minutes and then waited another 45-50 minutes for the second courses.

Annoying but good is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Had the honor of having lunch with some awesome people for work and we decided to bring them here! It was a great lunch menu and the food was incredible! The out door seating is amazing! And the service was impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We enjoyed the dining experience, the food was great, the waiter was very good!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We sat outside and the court area was so pleasant. The service was great and the food was good. This is a great place to relax and unwind. I will be going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The Henry, what a pleasant surprise. Each person order a different item and everyone was more than pleased. Beutiful ly prepared and deliousous. Parking tough on a Sunday but well worth waiting for a spot. Have to have the Bloody Mary

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Must try the avocado toast and Bloody Mary ask for the bacon vodka. Soooo good!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We enjoyed an impromptu Sunday breakfast with our family! We have dined at The Henry before and we're saddened that the carrot cake pancakes had been removed from the menu. However, my son found a new favorite in the Chicken Fried Chicken entree. :) Our waiter David C made our dining experience exceptional...thanks again for the recommendation to add the spicy chicken sausage to the Breakfast Burrito. We look forward to dining there again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.