About The Henry

4455 E Camelback
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
XV Coffee Shop

Monday - Friday: Opens at 6:30am

The Henry

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
44th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 429-8020

Website:
http://www.foxrc.net/

Executive Chef:
Chris Wolven

Private Party Facilities:
Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Private Party Contact:
Keri Mahoney: 4807512202x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry

The Henry Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Phoenix / Arizona
Great for Lunch
Phoenix
Contemporary American
Phoenix
1 More
Most Booked
Phoenix
Best Restaurants in Phoenix ›

Fit for Foodies (95)
Neighborhood Gem (85)
Special Occasion (79)
See All
Great for Lunch (78)
Great for Brunch (75)
Good for Groups (73)
Hot Spot (66)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Vibrant Bar Scene (40)
Romantic (33)
Good for a Date (24)
Casual (18)
Open Kitchen (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Kid-friendly (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Fun (11)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Local Ingredients (9)
Scenic View (9)
Business Meals (9)
Bar Seating (8)
People Watching (7)
Cozy (7)
Healthy (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Family Style (6)
Outstanding Value (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Authentic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (3)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (2)
Dancing (1)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
Newest
963 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was very good. Close to home but too busy if you don't make a reservation.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to brunch around 8:45am. Loved it a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

Went to brunch around 8:45am. Loved it almost immediately! Was taken care of but not harassed or forgotten! FoxConcepts have really found their niche

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was quick. Food was a little col ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was quick. Food was a little cold but delicious. I had the Short Rib and my wife had the salmon. Wine with Resturant week offer was good quality and great value. We sat outside and patio was quiet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service, cocktails were amazing an ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great service, cocktails were amazing and food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WOW, we first had brunch that was amazin ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

WOW, we first had brunch that was amazing. Went back for dinner the following weekend and WOW. The service was lovely, our server was friendly and made awesome suggestions. The food was above and beyond delicious. Outstanding restaurant.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We had a delightful lunch there. The sal ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a delightful lunch there. The salads cannot be beat. The only complaint was the noise level - very noisy but perhaps it just bothered us because we are senior citizens. Everyone seemed to be having a great time.

Tags: Disabled Access, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were accommodated even though we were ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were accommodated even though we were late. The decor is eclectic and very cool. Food was excellent and came out quickly. Our server was awesome. Great brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We selected The Henry for final Restaura ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

We selected The Henry for final Restaurant Week selection and we were all happy that did. From the cocktails to the special menu, which included the short ribs and salmon, the additional appetizers we selected (shortrib potstickers were awesome) and our wonderful server, Dana, the night was exceptional.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried out this restaurant for the first ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Tried out this restaurant for the first time for restaurant week. Great selections to select from. The food was prepared just as requested and was very good. Loved, loved the decor and the ambiance so much so, that we are going back a week later with family and friends for dinner. The happy hour courtyard is really quaint and inviting. Can't wait to go try it out in the near future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything we ordered was drool-worthy. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everything we ordered was drool-worthy. Each recipe was a fresh turn on something familiar-- all mouth watering, savory, delicious. This is my current favorite.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had a nice lunch with my granddaughter o ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 7 days ago

Had a nice lunch with my granddaughter on Friday after school let out at noon. My 1st time there but one of her favs. Service was excellent. Food very good. Pricing fair for what was served. I'd go back. Menu a little narrow for me but then I'm picky at lunch. Cream of asparagus soup was excellent and turkey dip was satisfying. My granddaughter had potsticker she enjoyed, roasted chicken (undercooked when 1st served but re-served well). Mango Pann Cotta birthday dessert must have been good as my 1 taste was the limit for me. Overall, very enjoyable time with great company.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were excited to go here as it was one ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

We were excited to go here as it was one of our favorite restaurants from our last visit to Scottsdale.

We won't return.

Our pot sticker appetizer came swimming in soy sauce. The pot stickers themselves were very salty even without the sauce. My wife's fish entree was greasy, and my entree was salted so generously as to make it mostly inedible. Much of my entree went back uneaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

We always love The Henry for special occ ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We always love The Henry for special occasions, in fact for lunch we would probably come more often except it's not too close to our office. The food and service are always exceptional. The only issue we sometimes have is parking as it is a popular place with a crowded parking lot. Luckily this time we found a spot right away.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow. Food slowly dribble ou ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Service was slow. Food slowly dribble out from the kitchen. Server was slow to check on our table, but she attentive when she did.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Really great AZ restaurant week menu sel ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Really great AZ restaurant week menu selections. We went for an early dinner and enjoyed two different salads, salmon was delicious, short ribs were really good, too. Yummy desserts. Wine that came with menu wasn't super great, but for the pricing it was fine. I'm sure it can be noisy when more crowded, but the atmosphere is fun, homy, and comfortable. We'll go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

First visit to The Henry did not disappo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

First visit to The Henry did not disappoint! Love the beautiful interior! We have always loved the Fox Restaurants, and this one is probably one of my favorites. We started with the popovers and they were fresh and delicious. Quinoa tacos tasty and flavorful. The Corned beef sandwich was amazing! Love that the menu items are different and yet really delicious! We will be back soon!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, fantastic service, great ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food, fantastic service, great drinks. Be back next week!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Establishment very noisy Food was not pr ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Establishment very noisy

Food was not prepare correctly, chicken undercooked & tough

Salad very mediocre

Special occasion was not acknowledged

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

We went here from my friend's birthday a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We went here from my friend's birthday and it was wonderful. The server was a amazing and had great recommendations. The food was fantastic.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was fantastic and the food wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our server was fantastic and the food was delicious.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed the evening and lo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the evening and look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gin & tonic was outstanding. Food was g ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Gin & tonic was outstanding. Food was good, portions too small. Biggest disappointment was biting into fish skin in my my seabass entree'. The fish skin was very stong. We ate at the The Henry on Sept 10th, my son's birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It's definitely NOT a place for Quiet Co ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

It's definitely NOT a place for Quiet Conversation. I've been about a dozen times because of the energy/ambiance. I stopped going for a while because you can't hear people talk. Then, I returned again Saturday night and was reminded why I stopped going. Can't have a conversation, the menu is still the same (and limited). The wine selections, by the glass, are limited. Not enough "good quality" wines.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was good except the noise lev ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Everything was good except the noise level was way, way too much to the extent we couldn't even hear the waiter.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a wonderful server who only compl ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We had a wonderful server who only complemented the delicious food. Been there before, will go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful everything! Food. Service. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Wonderful everything! Food. Service. Decor.... Perfect. Slightly highly priced, because of this, would return only for special occasions due to pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was such a fantastic choice. Neith ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This was such a fantastic choice. Neither of us had been here before, but we both loved our drinks, and the food was amazing. I had the burger. It thankfully wasn't over the top thick where it's hard to even try to take a bite, but they clearly weren't skimpping on quality. I tried my boyfriend's mac and cheese side, and that was delicious as well. The pasta was done perfectly, and the cheese to pasta ratio was just right. Both of us would highly recommend it, and can't wait to go back.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Matt the server was terrific

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Matt the server was terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So disappointed. My husband had been th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

So disappointed. My husband had been there previously, and the food was very good. However, this visit the food was very disappointing. My husband had the Branzino, and it was dry - cardboard with green peas a la mode. I had a bowl of pasta Bolognese; after taking a few bites, I could see the pasta was floating in a puddle of pink oil. This was a special occasion, and we did not complain to our server, as we did not want to cast a negative pall over an otherwise happy celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Our server was amazing. Took pics of us ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our server was amazing. Took pics of us and made us feel so special. The food was

incredible and my girls and I will be back

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very awesome server, Ryan, and the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Had a very awesome server, Ryan, and the food was amazing and worth just about every dollar!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing decor, open kitchen -- amazing f ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Amazing decor, open kitchen -- amazing food. Our server was so attentive, genuine and kind. Our starter of kale and garlic dip was fantastic-- a must try! I had the short rib, which although it was only lukewarm, was absolutely phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very friendly staff. Upbeat scene. Good ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Very friendly staff. Upbeat scene. Good variety of food and drink

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

we live 25 minutes away from The Henry. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

we live 25 minutes away from The Henry. It is worth the drive. We started at the bar and Ronald was great. He made a fabulous cosmopolitan. My husband drinks scotch and bourbons and he helped him with finding a new drink.

We sat at a table for dinner. We shared the grilled shrimp appetizer. Two people had cod, I had chicken and one had steak. We were all in love with our choices.

The service was excellent. Wish I could remember our fabulous servers name. Sorry.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Potstickers had thick, hard edges. Popov ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Potstickers had thick, hard edges. Popovers were just so-so. On the other hand the short rib was very tender and very good. The Greek salad with salmon had mixed reviews. The salmon was good but the salad was drenched in salad dressing wilting it. Probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Nice place for Brunch on Sunday Enjoyab ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Nice place for Brunch on Sunday

Enjoyable and the food is great

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Brunch time was very busy which gave the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Brunch time was very busy which gave the place a comfortable buzz. Pastries looked tempting but we stayed with some healthy choices. We plan to return to try more items for the brunch menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best place to be on any day at any time!

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Best place to be on any day at any time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had been to the Henry for Happy Hour ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had been to the Henry for Happy Hour twice and decided to try dinner. The noise level was fairly high as was the music, making conversation challenging. Service was between fair and good. The wine list had a variety of choices and price points. Overall food quality was good to very good but the portions were small and the prices fairly steep. There were also no starches with the entrees. (I had the scallops and my companion had the salmon). I also learned that during Happy Hour only the wines on tap are $2 off, and there is only one red and one white. We will not be returning anytime soon.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

Recommended Fox wine was superb .. Dinne ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Recommended Fox wine was superb .. Dinner was absolutely awesome .. Cannot wait to return

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.