Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

About The Henry

We will be open for Labor Day and serving Brunch 8am to 3pm!

Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, or an after work cocktail on the lovely patio. The menu combines dishes ranging from chopped salads and sandwiches to beefy burgers, great steaks, and seafood. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

4455 E Camelback
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
XV Coffee Shop

Monday - Friday: Opens at 6:30am

The Henry

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
44th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 429-8020

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/the-henry

Executive Chef:
Chris Wolven

Private Party Facilities:
Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Private Party Contact:
Keri Mahoney: (480) 751-2202

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Henry Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (72)
Great for Lunch (66)
Casual (62)
See All
Good for Groups (62)
Great for Brunch (61)
Special Occasion (61)
Neighborhood Gem (60)
Good for Birthdays (59)
People Watching (52)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Sunday Lunch (50)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Business Meals (46)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Fun (42)
Afternoon Coffee (42)
Bar Seating (41)
Great for Outdoor Dining (41)
Worth the Drive (41)
Happy Hour (40)
Handcrafted Cocktails (40)
Hot Spot (39)
Cozy (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (32)
Comfort Food (26)
Romantic (23)
Local Ingredients (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (20)
Authentic (18)
Quick Bite (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Seasonal (9)
Scenic View (8)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great Beer (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Organic (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Private Room (4)
Family Style (3)
Fireplace (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food but average service. The wait staff never checked back after the food was served and there were a few errors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

It was a friends 90th birthday called and made reservations asked for special assistance in seating. Your staff went above and beyond service and made my friend feel very special. Thanks to all of your staff.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great food and service. Enjoyed the atmosphere and food chicises as well

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Really good food!!! Cool restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Food was good. Was just a little shocked when I got
The bill. $130 for two with tip? One appetizer. No drinks. No desserts?
Food was good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food & service were great. I just wish the menu had stated that potatoes came with all the breakfast (egg)choices. As I usually skip the potatoes & opt for fruit instead. I know I should have asked & I usually do, but this time I forgot. If it were on the menu it would be better. Other than that all was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always a great time for brunch on Sunday morning and the people watching is fabulous. It's always very busy and worth it

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great as always! Delicious food, great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

it was just "good". Not mind blowing but not negative at all

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 12, 2017

You can't go wrong with anything on the menu; I only say that because my family has been to the Henry dozens of times since opening and we've tried everything numerous times; The Henry is schizophrenic- wonderfully casual until dinner and you then you begin to notice the amazing elegant appointments in the large airy dining room. The service matches the quality of your surroundings. Enjoy

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food, trendy decor. All the fish dishes are excellent (Halibut to die for). Bolognese is smokey and unique. Service is always great. Only complaint is noise level. Seated in booth across from bar and impossible to hear each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Loved it! First time and worth the drive from the west valley!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Everything about our dining experience was great but parking during the work week is impossible. This is no exaggeration. We spent 25 minutes before eventually having to park on the street behind the center. Fortunately they held our reservation until we got inside.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great food. Great ambiance. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Got the truffle fries which were absolutely delicious! So so good. And the burger is something I would highly recommend as well. Our server was very attentive and polite and had very good ordering advice.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Another great night and amazing dinner at the Henry. Service is good and the food comes out quick and HOT! The food taste so fresh and they are happy to make any changes accommodate your special food requests. Chef Paul does a fabulous job...I'll be back agin very soon!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We had reservations but weren't seated for 20 minutes. Our waiter took drink order and did not return, we had to ask for him to come and take out order. No refills no return except for the check. Salad was very good but service and ambiance was terrible. I have been before and had a good experience but this was embarrassing. Bad impression for my out of town guests.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The restaurant was extremely busy and full of business people. Met a business associate for lunch. She had never dined at The Henry. The food was fresh and healthy. My business associate was impressed and will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Had the Mediterranean salad with chicken. It was full of fresh vegetables and lettuces. The chicken was perfectly cooked and seasoned. Great lunch. I will definitely go back for that salad. Our waiter was very attentive and the place had a very urban feel. The noise level was tolerable

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Amazing time everytime

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Very good food and service. Our brunch group of 5 enjoyed the food very much. The breakfast sandwich was a hit as were the truffle fries. I look forward to visiting for dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Amazing experience! The Henry was the last of all Fox Concept restaurants that I needed to visit so I decided to squeeze in for brunch on my birthday and it was amazing. The service was beautiful, the ambience and food partnered to create such a wonderful experience. I will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was a really nice restaurant! We love the food. The bread pudding is to die for!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The Henry had a nice ambiance but extremely loud. Food was underwhelming for the price. The mushroom pasta lacked taste and the corn was oversalted. Coffee was great. Service was so-so. We were moved once, then twice during our stay, meals for other tables were delivered to us.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was outstanding, service was good except we were bumped a bit by better service for a regular couple next to us. Hard to fault that though, we will probably be regulars there pretty soon.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I've been here a few times and the food/service is always amazing. The menu isn't loaded with options but diverse enough for most. Literally anything you order is going to taste amazing and they offer special dishes on the weekends. Their breakfast is great and they may have he best coffee in Phoenix.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The branzino was delicious! The roasted chicken was tender and juicy. Highly recommend the Kale apple salad, it was shaved kale with chunks of cheddar, sliced apples and oranges, bacon pieces finished with a cheddar bacon vinaigrette! The salad was amazing!!
Thank you for a lovely meal! The chocolate peanut butter molten cake did not disappoint either!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent as always! Can always count on the Henry for a perfect business lunch.

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Fantastic as usual...been here a thousand times, will be there a thousand more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great service
Knowledgeable staff
Great ambiance
Creative menu

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We went for Sunday brunch and the food and service were great. The only complaint was that it was very loud. I had the spicy sausage scramble and my husband had the avocado toast with a side of bacon. Both were delicious. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The Henry never disappoints. Wonderful food, terrific service. Went for brunch this time and can't wait to go back and try a few more entrees. "Drop Out" coffee was deeelicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food and great overall vibe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Overall dinner was amazing! Our arrival was delayed due to a storm and they held our favorite round table! This was a special birthday dinner and the food was delicious. Our server was not the best, but very nice. Still one of my favorite spots!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Such a cute place with delicious food! I will certainly be back to try their brunch!! Service was excellent as well.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food was terrific. The kale and apple salad was delicious! So was the pastrami sandwich. The blueberry muffin was also very tasty.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

The parking was just terrible! I thought we would be late for our reservation. The restaurant was extremely noisy and we were seated right next to the kitchen even though we had a reservation. I will not go back for lunch.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Very crowded, loud and seriously underparked. The food is what you would expect from a Fox restaurant. That being said, a very trendy, fun place to eat.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

I enjoy visiting the Henry, however parking is a real issue. My lunch date ended up parking at AJs and walked across the street. I would plan on coming again but if parking is an issue I will find another place to eat. No place is worth searching for parking. Possibly a valet service may be considered.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great service, beautiful restaurant and nice ambiance. Would like a few healthier food options.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.