About The Henry

4455 E Camelback
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
XV Coffee Shop

Monday - Friday: Opens at 6:30am

The Henry

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
44th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 429-8020

Website:
http://www.foxrc.net/

Executive Chef:
Chris Wolven

Private Party Facilities:
Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Private Party Contact:
Keri Mahoney: 4807512202x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Henry Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Phoenix ›

fit for foodies (173)
neighborhood gem (154)
great for lunch (140)
See All
great for outdoor dining (129)
good for groups (121)
great for brunch (119)
hot spot (102)
special occasion (90)
vibrant bar scene (57)
romantic (45)
notable wine list (31)
kid-friendly (27)
late-night find (19)
scenic view (12)
 (8)
 (6)
 (6)
 (6)
 (6)
 (5)
 (5)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
832 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Food!

Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding Food!

food5
ambience4
service5

It was a great experience last night. Ou ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

It was a great experience last night. Our server was awesome, the salad, 2 entrees my husband and I shared and dessert all tasted amazing. I highly recommend the brussel sprout ceasar salad, skirt steak, and bread pudding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love The Henry. Great food and ambience. ...

Dined 4 days ago

Love The Henry. Great food and ambience. The waitstaff is always excellent. Once you figure out what door to use and where the hostess desk is, The Henry is a great choice to meet with family, friends, date or business partner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service4

Beautiful restaurant, reminds me of a hi ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful restaurant, reminds me of a high end British pub! Service, drinks and food were good!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fox always does it...but this is my favo ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Fox always does it...but this is my favorite of all of theirs. Love the ambiance, the food is fabulous, the decor inside and outside dining are just so lovely. You will never be disappointed here...I wish it wasn't so far for me to get there...I would be there much more!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on May 23, 2016

We had such a wonderful dining experience for our 34th wedding anniversary. Had to Google a few things we were not familiar with (i.e. salsify), but everything was so delicious and flavorful. We will definitely go back again and have already let quite a few people know what a great restaurant The Henry is. Definitely a thumbs up!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

I've been to The Henry before. The first ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I've been to The Henry before. The first time was a great experience. This time, not so much. Our server was inattentive. We sat at our table for 15 minutes before (a different) server even brought us water. One of my girlfriends barely touched her food because everything on her plate was incredibly salty. Our server never stopped by to check on us so we were not able to inform him until he dropped the check. He literally took our order (food and drinks at the same time) and dropped out check. That was our entire interaction. All of our food and drink were brought to us by different people, our plates were cleared by someone else, everything. To top everything off, when we split up our tab, one of my friends received a charge for more than our bill that had to be reversed by the manager the next day. The receipt she signed at the table was for the correct amount. So who knows? Someone there doesn't know how to do their job. Better luck next time I guess??

food5
ambience5
service5

Always amazing food and service!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Always amazing food and service!

food3
ambience4
service4

Scallops thumbs down. Service and ambian ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Scallops thumbs down. Service and ambiance were great

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

ANOTHER GREAT BRUNCH/LUNCH. A NEW SERVE ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

ANOTHER GREAT BRUNCH/LUNCH. A NEW SERVER IN TRAINING, ALEX WAS SUPER.....WAS SURPRISED HE DIDN'T SHARE IN THE TIP , AFTER TALKING TO HIM AND LETTING HIM KNOW HOW MUCH I LKE "THE HENRY" US TOLD MY FRIEND HE WAS NEW, HE WILL DO A GOOD JOB FOR YOU...I LEFT 20% BUT LIKE TO TIP A LITTLE MORE WHEN I GOOD SERVICE. JEANNE MOREHEAD

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The decor and atmosphere are amazing, lo ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The decor and atmosphere are amazing, loved the menu and drinks, truly enjoyed our experience

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and decor are stellar! Nice staff t ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Food and decor are stellar! Nice staff too.

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great spot for any meal

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

I have been to The Henry for every meal and love the food and the ambiance. Will definitely go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The restaurant was extremely accommodati ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The restaurant was extremely accommodating for a large party of 10. They worked with us to create a memorable experience for my brother who graduated with his Ph.D. from Arizona State University.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Very friendly s ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food and service. Very friendly staff and helpful. The food was fantastic. A good selection to choose from on the menu.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The Henry

Dined on May 12, 2016

Love open table because you don't have to wait! This was the first time I have been to the Henry and received poor customer service. All other times have been off the charts. Our drinks were empty and the waitress who was serving us did not check up on us until we were completely done with our meal. She could tell we were extremely frustrated and had a manager talk to us. Then they try to make it right by giving us free dessert. Although I love the food, I expect top customer service because the food can be pricy. Although I had a bad experience this time, I still think foodies should try The Henry! I hope your experience is better than this.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Disappointed

Dined on May 12, 2016

We enjoyed the food. However I came all the way from canada and I asked for a club sandwich which is on the lunch menu. They said they were too busy but I feel that they could have put forth more effort to accomodate me.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

I ate dinner there last week it was amaz ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

I ate dinner there last week it was amazing! Went back for lunch and it was awful! Slow service, never received refills, too hot in the sun

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Accomodating.Vegan-friendly.small portions

Dined on May 11, 2016

The best thing was that the restaurant was just lovely and the service was superb. My husband made a comment before going, that he guessed it would be 'hipster' in nature....overpriced food with small portion sizes. While the food was great and the ambiance wonderful, the portions were very small for the price (literally 6 tortellini pieces in a pasta dish that cost $18). We went to eat sushi after because we were still hungry. However, I find that to be the case for most fancier type restaurants, so I wasn't really surprised by that. They were very accommodating to the vegetarian and vegan in our group...so A+ there!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great but the parking is ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Everything was great but the parking is a real problem

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place!

Dined on May 9, 2016

We had a great dining experience at The Henry. Service was friendly and efficient and the food was amazing! We both had scallops and they were melt-in-your-mouth good! We will definitely be back!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love The Henry

Dined on May 9, 2016

The Henry has become one of our favorite neighborhood restaurants! We dream about the pasta bolanaise and the burger is the best in town! We love you Henry!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After 15 years in Phoenix, I moved to No ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

After 15 years in Phoenix, I moved to North Carolina two years ago. I was in town for Mother's Day and picked The Henry for brunch. Even on a day when the schedule was packed, it did not disappoint. I had forgotten just how good Fox RC is -- it's honestly one of the things I miss the most about Phoenix. I've never had a bad meal. The food is always excellent, the staff well trained, the atmosphere perfect -- and prices reasonable. Please come to Charlotte. We need you.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Awesome Bloody Mart Cart!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to brunch at The Henry for Mother's Day. The bloody mary cart was the highlight of the dining experience. Once you order bloodies a cart will come around with an assortment of infused vodkas and all the fixings. They then make the drink however you like and you get to enjoy a huge, personalized drink. Oh yeah, and the food is pretty good too. I ordered the turkey dip sandwich. It was good, but the horseradish in the sandwich was a bit too overwhelming for me. Also, I recommend ordering the truffle fries. Our waitress and the rest of the staff were all great, even though it was extremely busy for Mother's Day. I recommend trying out The Henry.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Henry

Dined on May 8, 2016

Never disappointed when I dine at The Henry! The food and the Bloody Mary cart are fantastic and the service is always great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

I do really like this place, but they re ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I do really like this place, but they recently changed their menu a little. They modified a few items, changing up the ingredients included in certain dishes, which has made me like the dish less. Not quite sure why they eliminated butternut squash from their flower child scramble. It added a lovely, sweet hint of flavor. It's not like squash is super hard to get year round.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The best brunch in Phoenix! A little pr ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The best brunch in Phoenix! A little pricey and you need a reservation but totally worth it!

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

as always we completely enjoyed breakfast

Dined on May 7, 2016

still one of our favorites, excellent service and tried 2 new dishes (for us) and both were very good

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

The only reason I gave it two stars on a ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The only reason I gave it two stars on ambiance is that it is very hard to have a conversation with your party because of the noise level.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The Henry

Dined on May 6, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch at The Henry. Everything we had was very tasty. We started with the smoked salmon, and truffle fries. I wish there would have been more of the smoked salmon, or at least serve it separately from the toast, so it would serve more people. The truffle fries were to die for, as was the aoli that was served with them. A friend of mine and I shared the lobster salad, which was very tasty, as was the turkey french dip with their mac and cheese. All in all, a great meal. Service was a bit slow and when we asked for something, it did take a bit for our server to get it back to us. But overall, very good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great recovery to wrong orders

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

We went to The Henry for a Sunday afternoon brunch. We requested the patio and had a wonderful table. We ordered lattes which were delicious and two breakfast entrees. Unfortunately, my fiance's entree came out cold and my entree came out incorrect (I asked for cheddar cheese instead of american on the breakfast sandwich, it came with no cheese, I requested no mayo, there seemed to be extra mayo). However, when we called over a hostess to get our waiter she immediately took the food back, notified our waiter, and had new dishes prepared. The next time around everything was perfect, and luckily we weren't in a hurry and it was a nice day. The recovery was excellent so a special thank you to the staff!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The place was hopping last Sunday for brunch!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Make your reservations at least several days in advance. Arrive early and just people watch, you'll find this an intriguing part of your experience. The service is impeccable and all of the food selections are excellent with artistic presentation. The Bloody Mary Bar that rolls on wheels and comes right you you at your table is not to be missed. Make sure you tip the bartender! Enjoy.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pleasant Suprise

Dined on April 29, 2016

We had a great meal with clients. Food and service could not have been better. Our previous experience with the Henry was during cocktail hour when we stopped in for a drink. I personally thought the prices for premium vodka and wine were excessive, so we were pleasantly surprised when we went for dinner.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Do not miss the short rib potstickers!

Dined on April 28, 2016

Do not miss the short rib potstickers!

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food and the service was fantastic.

Dined on April 28, 2016

The food and the service was great! If you want o really visit, be ready to raise your voice...it's very loud in there. Probably better to sit on the patio if you want to visit with your group.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Smoked salon appetizer excellent

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Smoked salon appetizer excellent

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Traditional but not intimidating

Dined on April 26, 2016

The atmosphere was more formal than casual but by no means intimidating. My only disappointment was that our open table reservation could not be found, but the hostess' were quick to accommodate and friendly during the experience. Wonderful beverage and food selection. Service was attentive and friendly, and courses were served with a pleasant amount of time in between. Our appetizers and main courses were fantastic. Fresh, well prepared, simple yet elegant. We will definately return and recommend the location.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Guacamole!

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Outstanding guacamole with original ingredients. My husband's sandwich order was not initially as requested, but while he waited for his dish the waitstaff brought a huge extra bowl of french fries. The fries were delicious and the wait for the properly prepared dish was short. The outdoor patio looked great, but it was fully booked when we arrived for our reservation. We were seated promptly inside with a view of the busy kitchen. Overall good food and nice atmosphere but the guacamole is memorable.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Really nice ambiance and the food was very good.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Our first visit to The Henry before a music event at the Botanical Gardens. I loved the look immediately and the open kitchen was a nice treat as well. My husband and I splurged and had an appetizer and dessert along w our meal which we normally do not do. Everything was very good, scallops done perfectly and an introduction to salsify I enjoyed. The chocolate cake w peanut butter and banana ice cream perfect - even the coffee was awesome. So we will be back to try the happy hour and other menu items soon. The clientele is an interesting people watch too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Fab experience. Every! Single! Time!

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Fab experience. Every! Single! Time!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.