Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 1.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.54mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

About The Henry

Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, or an after work cocktail on the lovely patio. The menu combines dishes ranging from chopped salads and sandwiches to beefy burgers, great steaks, and seafood. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

4455 E Camelback
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
XV Coffee Shop

Monday - Friday: Opens at 6:30am

The Henry

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
44th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 429-8020

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/the-henry

Executive Chef:
Chris Wolven

Private Party Facilities:
Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Private Party Contact:
Keri Mahoney: (480) 751-2202

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Henry Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (72)
Casual (58)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
See All
Fit for Foodies (56)
Good for Groups (56)
Great for Lunch (56)
Special Occasion (52)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Great for Brunch (51)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Afternoon Coffee (45)
People Watching (45)
Worth the Drive (45)
Business Meals (44)
Handcrafted Cocktails (43)
Fun (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Sunday Lunch (41)
Happy Hour (39)
Hot Spot (37)
Bar Seating (34)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Cozy (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
Comfort Food (28)
Healthy (27)
Romantic (21)
Quick Bite (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Authentic (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Notable Wine List (14)
Scenic View (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Seasonal (9)
Great Beer (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Live Music (5)
Organic (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1459 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was so slow. Food came out slightly cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

I am in otherwise big fan of the Henry but had breakfast there last Sunday and it was not very good. I ordered the chicken fried chicken with biscuits and eggs for breakfast. It took a very long time for food to arrive. We had watched the table next to us get seated, order, food delivered and finished before ours even arrived. And when it did my fried chicken was burnt to a deep dark brown with black edges. I sent it back in the second one was almost identical. The biscuits were overly soaked with gravy, almost as if the over cook chicken was removed and replaced with another over cooked chicken breast. I couldn’t eat it. I was disappointed. The manager came by and didn’t charge us for the meal but at that point it really didn’t matter.

We usually sit at the bar but this time we didn’t. The table we were at was very wobbly and incredibly loud. I left feeling very disappointed, but Henry is one of my favorite places, but not this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

The new poke bowl over price but good add on to the local American menu

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Issac was a fantastic waiter and very helpful with gluten free options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great food with tons of flavor. Would love to see some vegetarian entrees in the menu. The chai lime ginger beer was an excellent non-alcoholic refresher.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent service, delicious food. Very consistent .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Seasonal, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Awesome!!!! Best ever will be our special place!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 4, 2017

I have visited The Henry several times and have yet to have a meal that was less than terrific. The apps are terrific. Best Bolognese I have had and definitely get the Kale dip!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2017

The ambience of the Fox Hunting lodgesque restaurant was fantastic. Although we only had salads and appetizers, the food was excellent! The service was excellent while not to stuffy. I look forward to going back for a main entree.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We just love the place. Great feel to it. A go to place. The staff is so welcoming. The manager is a gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Take advantage of the Bloody Mary cart if you go on a Saturday or Sunday. Fabulous!
Staff was very friendly and the service was fast.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Food and drinks delivered fast. My wine for entree was slow in arriving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Another excellent concept from Fox Restaurants. Very creative casual cuisine. From the pastrami on pretzel roll(home made roll), kale and apple salad, delicious pot stickers....all were very well prepared and delicious.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great experience and service. Parking a bit challenging. After finding out that I could park in the covered areas after 6 PM no problem.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Always great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 25, 2017

We enjoyed the look and feel of the restaurant with it's patio seating, comfy chairs, coffee bar and open kitchen. We will definitely return. The braised short rib was amazing. The House Browns list was awesome. Our server was wonderful, very helpful and friendly without being bothersome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 25, 2017

This is our favorite Sam Fox restaurant! My daughter managed a Sauce while she finished at ASU. Special place in our hearts!

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Very good food in an extremely appealing space. This place is hip but not pretentious. Servers are warm and welcoming.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 25, 2017

This is a gem we found while vacationing in Arizona. Very nice outdoor patio. Very quaint !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The Henry is a welcoming environment that proudly displays its accomplishments. The food was amazing and the staff gracious. Thank you for an awesome birthday brunch.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Overall it was okay. We went here with our two teenagers. The ambience is very nice, classy and relaxing.

The braised beef was good and tasty, melts in your mouth. The salmon was cooked right, but the rest on the plate was boring.

We were disappointed that 3 items out of the advertised restaurant week menu was no longer available as early as our resvn time. No more crab cakes, no more pudding and choco lava cake.They made an effort to add yogurt panna cotta, but it was not good. Same thing for the strawberry cake, cake was dry drizzled with syrup that was very sweet then topped with maybe 3 strawberry slices.

Table next to us didn't even finish half of the choco lava cake, which made me wonder if it was any good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2017

If you're looking for a quiet spot to have dinner, this is not it. If you're looking for well-executed food and cocktails with a bit of wine in an energetic atmosphere, this may be what you're looking for. The place seems pretty popular and even a bit hipster. I would stop by for a cocktail and appetizers, and maybe for lunch, but I am older now and prefer more quite atmosphere for dinner. On the service side, our waiter was doing a great job but was obviously spread pretty thin and we had to flag someone down a few times to get our water glasses refilled.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We visited The Henry during AZ restaurant week and we were very pleased. Our server, Shannon, took great care of us on the patio . She quickly got our drink order and we were able to enjoy a couple of Moscow Miles on happy hour. Then we started our 3 course menu. The tortilla soup was out of this world!! The Salmon app was good, but a bit salty. The potato pancake was an excellent accompaniment. My husband had the Salmon entree which was tasty. The beets were delish! I had the Short Rib entree and it was fantastic. I especially loved the onions and mushrooms. Finally, the bread pudding, oh the bread pudding!!! One of my all time favorite desserts! It was perfection! Wish I had ordered coffee with it. My husband had the peanut butter dessert, but preferred my bread pudding. We paid $44 for each 3 course menu and it was a great buy. The wine that came with it wasn't the best but it was a nice touch. We highly recommend The Henry!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2017

So awesome. When we arrived and they checked our reservation it seems I booked it for October 20 not September 20 but she accommodated us and sat us right away! Really awesome service! Everything exceptional. The noise level was loud only due to some very exuberant patrons not anything to do with the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 22, 2017

My boyfriend and I went for restaurant week and each got an app, entree and dessert. To start, he got the crab cakes (which he wanted a second helping of - they were so good) and I got the kale and truffle dip, which had a great flavor to it. For dinner, I got the wild mushroom pasta and he got the Skuna Bay salmon. The pasta was so delicious and flavorful! My boyfriend really enjoyed his salmon, but wished he’d ordered my pasta because it was that good. Even though we were so stuffed, dessert was on the way. To finish, we tried the bread pudding and peanut butter chocolate molten cake. Both were very tasty. Overall, we usually come for brunch (which the flower child scramble -YUM), but we’ll definitely be back for dinner! You can’t go wrong - everything on the menu is so good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We were seated within a few minutes of arrival and a drinks order taken promptly.......water was also provided. However the requested children's menu took some time to arrive....the popovers and pot stickers were an excellent choice of starters.......they looked great and tasted even better!!!
We had a variety of main courses: roast chicken, Caesar salad and turkey sandwich, all of which were well seasoned, beautifully presented and had great flavour.......all in all The Henry was a great venue.......only criticism, server was a bit quick in speech and manner.....our main request was for a children's menu and it took some time to arrive.......otherwise excellent.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Great place to meet up with friends. Had the pastrami and pretzel bun, which was delicious. Great service as well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Excellent food and service . We tried The Henry for restaurant week and everyone in our group loved their foor.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food was ok, but certainly not wonderful. I suspect that the restaurant (as with many others) relies on the fact that much alcohol will be consumed and the senses and brain are thereby diminished. We still had ours as we only drank water (served in a large glass without a straw).

Our entrees were acceptable, but certainly nothing special. I had the The Original Egg Sandwich and was offered a substitution of a bowl of fruit for the potatoes. When the bill came there was an uplift charge which had not been mentioned by our server! My wife had the Huevos Rancheros and was brought ketchup to accompany it. The food was bland and needed salsa (surely it should have come with salsa). Could we see our waiter anywhere - no. After a long wait we had to flag down another waiter to get service.

The meal was Sunday Brunch and we went at 1:30pm, long before the end of brunch. Nevertheless, many of the items on the menu were apparently no longer available. To add insult to injury our bill contained a charge for the Nana Stoll's Coffee Cake we had ordered, but never received because they had run out. To replace this, my wife ordered the Chocolate Peanut Butter Molten Cake, an $8 concoction served with banana gelato. Take your microscope to find the gelato - the portion is very small! The chocolate cake itself was bland and completely overwhelmed by the peanut butter.

Not bad enough for us to refuse to accompany someone else who wanted to go there but bad enough for us not to chose to return. Dining is an experience: the venue, the ambience, the food, the server, the bill. Ours was not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I made a reservation using Open Table. When we got to The Henry, we were told our table would be ready in 5 - 10 minutes. After 30 minutes, we inquired about our table and was told it would be another 5 - 10 minutes. About 20 minutes later and nearly an hour after our reservation, we finally were seated. The manager said he'd comp our two appetizers, but he did not. Our friends had a prior similar experience. The Henry is dead to me. There are too many other good restaurants to put up with this mismanagement. And it's too loud.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The waitress was very attentive and so happy and pleasant. The food was good and the place chic and modern. In an overall experience the place was great, the food great, and really very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Came in for restaurant week with my husband. Our server, Dana, was so sweet and attentive. She gave us great recommendations for choices. The price fixe menu had a nice variety of offerings to choose from. My husbands need short ribs were excellent and like candy. I enjoyed my salmon very much. Excellent apps - crab cakes and Norwegian salmon and great desserts too - bread pudding and molton cake. The decor is cool and comfortable. Look forward to coming back soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

I have only ever been to The Henry for brunch, but wanted to try dinner with a friend. Our waiter Seth was amazing! He had great food and drink recommendations. Everything was fantastic! I can not wait to go back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We came in for a birthday dinner and our server Micki was so great! The food was great too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great place for brunch with a group of friends who enjoy great food and service. Highly recommend the bloody Mary Kart!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Was great and the service and the extra care was great enjoyable and great food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The Korean flank stank was incredible! Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great vibe, as usual for a Fox restaurant. It's like you're in a Nancy Meyers movie. The food was outstanding, with the NY Steak cooked exactly how I requested it, RARE PLUS. Service was also outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had a lovely dinner with family. Would certainly come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.