About The Henry

4455 E Camelback
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
XV Coffee Shop

Monday - Friday: Opens at 6:30am

The Henry

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday 8:00am - 9:00pm

Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
44th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 429-8020

Website:
http://www.foxrc.net/

Executive Chef:
Chris Wolven

Private Party Facilities:
Welcome to The Greatest Neighborhood Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Henry is the ideal place to grab coffee with friends, a late lunch with a colleague, dinner with the family, sip an after work cocktail on the scenic patio, or host a cooking class party for friends. The menu combines the very best simple yet hearty dishes ranging from chopped salads, to beefy burgers and truly great steaks & fish. Industrial and classic influences perfectly collide in this open dining space bursting with energy, warm accents, and interesting touches in every corner. Think of it as an extension of your own home and office, where you can come and go with ease, hold court or simply sit back, take in the sights and enjoy yourself. You'll be among friends at The Henry.

Private Party Contact:
Keri Mahoney: 4807512202x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
  • The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry
The Henry

The Henry Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Phoenix ›

Fit for Foodies (141)
Neighborhood Gem (124)
Great for Lunch (106)
See All
Great for Brunch (104)
Good for Groups (97)
Special Occasion (91)
Hot Spot (87)
Great for Outdoor Dining (65)
Vibrant Bar Scene (49)
Romantic (34)
Notable Wine List (21)
Kid-friendly (21)
Scenic View (14)
Late-night Find (12)
Business Meals (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
920 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome service from Esther

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome service from Esther

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Noise level very loud. Had to retreat to ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Noise level very loud. Had to retreat to the outdoor patio where flies were an issue. Parking was a problem at lunch time. Food was okay but not great. Not a repeat for us despite very prompt and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

The Henry is my go-to brunch spot. I wo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The Henry is my go-to brunch spot. I would eat there every weekend if I could.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Nice place! Good food! ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Nice place! Good food!

Will come again

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cannot find ANY fault with The Henry for ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Cannot find ANY fault with The Henry for a Sunday Brunch. Great food selection, quality, service and atmosphere! And ah, oh yeah - a Bloody Mary cart!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

first visit - there will be many more in ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

first visit - there will be many more in the future . . .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Biggest problem is unbelievable NOISE!!! ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Biggest problem is unbelievable NOISE!!! Everything very hectic....food was food but hard to have conversation in this place!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

The principal reason we love this restau ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The principal reason we love this restaurant is their bolognese. It is really quite good, some of the best in town. It might be our European background but the service is not up to the standard that their prices would require.

Examples:

dropping off appetizers without putting out small plates first

removing plates before we were finished

bringing drinks not on a tray (spillage)

The good:

our water and beverages were kept filled.

Our waiter was fabulous, but there was a frenetic feel to the visit and it was not a pleasurable experience to dine there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great service, amazing experience!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great service, amazing experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great spot! Service, atmospher ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always a great spot! Service, atmosphere, and food are great! The bolognese and cheddar popovers are excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a group of 6 people. We had a ve ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had a group of 6 people. We had a very good experience. Our server Nicole was outstanding! The GM checked on our table a few times to make sure all was good. The skirt steak was outstanding!!! New York strip was also outstanding. The service was a 10. Overall will return many times! You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

DANA was a fabulous wait staff member.. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

DANA was a fabulous wait staff member.. Had great recommendations on food; was accommodating to our variety of requests and at no point ever made us feel rushed. We did a bunch of appetizers and some desserts which was more than sufficient, especially for our small group of mature women! Highly recommend mango panna cotta, and bread pudding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner service was amazing. The dinner s ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Dinner service was amazing. The dinner started with a warm greeting from our server (Patrick) and the GM (Nate) who were very warm and genuine. As the service went on all recommendations were amazing, the food came out quickly and all of the plates were amazing. We had the truffle fries (of course) and the dumplings which were very well portioned and seasoned.

For dinner we all had the braised short rib. It was amazing. The ribs were so tender and just melted in your mouth. I could not have been more happy. Three words to describe the dish: decadent, hearty, and delicious.

The Henry has very quickly become one of my favorite go-to spots for any occasion. With such a cozy and intimate setting, and the perfect mix of a casual yet semi-formal flare, the space is perfect. Consistency is across the board with every facet, from service, to food quality, to cleanliness of the restaurant.

I continue to be impressed more and more with every visit. Keep it up!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, waiter was very frien ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent service, waiter was very friendly and helpful! Food was excellent also.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We visited The Henry for brunch with an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We visited The Henry for brunch with an out of town family member. The ambiance was fantastic and it didn't just feel like a cookie cutter brunch. I would definitely recommend a reservation, as there was quite a wait for those who didn't have one. If you like bloody marys, I would recommend their Bloody Mary cart. They have eight types of infused vodka, so you can custom create based on your personal taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only con is the noise level.

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The only con is the noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I love the ambiance and the food at The ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I love the ambiance and the food at The Henry and their mule is the best I've had. I also like that I can make reservations for as few as 2 people. Wish more restaurants allowed that!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We really enjoyed our brunch at The Henr ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We really enjoyed our brunch at The Henry. You will need reservations as the restaurant was full at 10:30am on a Sunday morning. I liked the menu variety and the fresh food offered. Bloody Mary cart is a must!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, food is excellent and the wai ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

As always, food is excellent and the waitstaff very attentive. We love brunch here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had amazing service and the food was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had amazing service and the food was top notch. We really enjoyed the signature cocktails at brunch. They also had a bloody mary bar/cart for table side service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

An enjoyable evening with delicious food ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

An enjoyable evening with delicious food and wine. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent choice of menu items, like the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

excellent choice of menu items, like the open kitchen concept and the friendly and crisp service. We've been many times and have never been disappointed with food or drink.. It's a place we enjoy bringing people to that have never gone before.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I Ordered the burger medium well with no ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

I Ordered the burger medium well with no bun. Came on a bun and was medium rare. Not the best for business lunch, the music is a little loud. Love the ambiance and the service is good.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

It took a long time for anyone to check ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

It took a long time for anyone to check on our table. After placing our order, the food was not brought to the table for a long time. When it did arrive, everyone's meal was cold. We did tell the waiter (not wanting to send it back). The response was "do you want me to do something". The atmosphere was also very loud making it difficult to hear everyone at the table. I would not recommend the Henry to my friends for these reasons. It wasn't bad, but it just wasn't good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Wonderful with A relaxed Arizona Vibe ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Wonderful with A relaxed Arizona Vibe, Wear nice shoes you never know who you'll meet

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My family and I love this restaurant! Th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

My family and I love this restaurant! The cod was outstanding. We always have a great experience dining here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The braised short rib was phenomenal. Th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The braised short rib was phenomenal. The atmosphere is great, but it is loud if you are looking for a quiet place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service at the table is great, but the h ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Service at the table is great, but the hosts could be a little more attentive. Sat near the bar for 20 minutes and was never approached for a drink or offered water. Table service was excellent. Food was well prepared.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delish food and great atmosphere - thank ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Delish food and great atmosphere - thanks for making it a good gathering. We appreciate your seamless service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent staff, food great, selection i ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent staff, food great, selection is not overwhelming.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really fun food and quality service but ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Really fun food and quality service but way too noisy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

First time we went great!!.so good wante ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

First time we went great!!.so good wanted to take out of town guest back..so we did but wasn't up to par:/ uncooked chicken sandwich was disgusting..chicken isn't something you can serve not cooked..which they did remake it but the rest of my party was finished and was to late..manger never did anything like take it off the bill..for the price and good food you pay for you would think they would stand behind it and correct it the right way..very disappointing and probably won't go back or recommend it..

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

Another great dining experience at the H ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Another great dining experience at the Henry!! The Vodka Pulp is such a refreshing drink!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall good experience for our second t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Overall good experience for our second time here, though once again we had to wait rather long considering we had a reservation. Staff was much more attentive this time though and gave us a complimentary cocktail to make up for it, which was very much appreciated. Desserts were the best part of the meal. Both the bread pudding and chocolate peanut butter cake were exceptional. Entrees average. I still think the hostess desk, which puts hosting staff with their backs to the waiting patrons, is awkward and peculiar and doesn't promote friendliness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food and service. First time and w ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great food and service. First time and won't be the last.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Henry is a very good place to gather ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Henry is a very good place to gather with friend, good dinner Menu and brunch is very nice too! Very busy always but it is fine! Good croissants for the ones that miss Europe!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

At least a 20 time visitor........from 2 ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

At least a 20 time visitor........from 2 to 6 people it has always provided.

Sitting next to the bar creates a noise level that I wish was lower.........difficult to be romantic with my lady when the guys (guests) are too darn noisy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food selection and theyou worked w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great food selection and theyou worked with my food allergies. Great service too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall very good and has been on the mu ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Overall very good and has been on the multiple occasions I have dined at The Henry. Service and attention to detail were lacking on this visit. Timing of courses was off with my entree arriving within a minute or two of my salad, server acknowledged that it was her fault. She was very attentive to another table while my tea and water went empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Have eaten at the Henry before and will ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Have eaten at the Henry before and will certainly go back to try some other dishes. According to one of my guests during this last visit, the scallops were rubbery. The noise level was very high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.