Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi
  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi
  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi

About The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards

A High End Comfort Food Restaurant in the Yadkin Valley, North Carolina Wine Country. Featuring a seasonal menu reflecting all thats good, fresh and local whenever possible paired with Award winning wines in a vineyard setting. Open year round serving lunch everyday and dinner Monday thru Saturday!

230 Cabernet Lane
Dobson, NC 27017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Brunch:

Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm


Lunch:

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:30pm

Sunday: 11:00am -5:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
none

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 366-3590

Website:
http://www.sheltonvineyards.com/harvest-grill

Parking Details:
Plenty of available parking

Executive Chef:
Paul S. Lange

Private Party Contact:
Paul Lange: (336) 366-3590

Additional:
Banquet, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fireplace (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
See All
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Scenic View (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Romantic (12)
Cozy (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Casual (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Historic (2)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
377 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Love this restaurant- the food is exceptional and the atmosphere is relaxing. Great wine flight options and creative cuisine. You won't be disappointed if you dine at the Harvest Grill.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good, but what made this visit exceptional was the service by our waiter. He knew his stuff, was attentive and cordial.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice calm atmosphere where you can talk, enjoy a glass of wine and have a fine meal at a great price. Great Service! Highly recommend. Worth the drive!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We try to visit here on our way to and from Florida. A lovely restaurant with an exceptional menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a party of three. The service, food and wine were excellent. The Caesar Salad is the best any of the three of us have eaten. The Crabcakes were wonderful and the cinnamon ice cream was delicious as usual. The ravioli and shrimp was just good, and the ahi tuna special this night was dark in color and had a mild smell. In spite of these two entrees not being great, the service was superb and we were offered other food options but chose only to have another Caesar Salad. We truly had a wonderful evening and will return to the Harvest Grille again soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

A little gem - off the highway, over a few rolling hills, and delicious food paired with a glass of wine overlooking the vines.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Always enjoy the Harvest Grill at Shelton's. The service and food is excellent. Great gluten free options. The gluten free bread is wonderful.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Been here before and will come again. Always delightful!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Nice. Be careful when ordering, chicken ordered to top salad was very bland. On the other hand, blackened steak tips with pasta and brussel sprouts very tasty as was dessert.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My third time eating at harvest grill. great ambiance and wine selection. One of my favorite places.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 21, 2017

This was my third time at this place. First time for lunch. I did the wine tasting with the cheese and it did not disappoint. The wines matched very well with the cheeses. I also had a caesar salad and a glass of white wine (bin chardonnay). Adrienne was a great server. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Historic, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This restaraunt is definitely worth a drive; it's nestled in a beautiful winery where you can take a nice before or after meal stroll.

The staff are genuinely nice and helpful. The good is always amazing and don't forget dessert!

We will most certainly return.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We've been to the Harvest Grill many times and it's always wonderful. We love the Shelton Vineyard wines and the service is always great. The meals area always fabulous and delicious.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day. The service and the food were outstanding.
If there was anything to complain about, it would be that the restaurant does not sell beer.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Understanding that on Valentines Day there may be more diners than usual but our waitress was inattentive at best. We waited for her then waited for water and had to ask another staff person about our bread. Finally we ordered our meal and after it arrived she was more attentive . We understood they were booked for this evening but another waiter would have helpful

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We dined at Harvest Grill on Feb. 13. To avoid the business of the 14th. The salmon and rice with baby carrots (small plate) was just enough. My husband is not a fan of bleu cheese so they accommodated his request and prepared the steak plain. All the food was perfect. Our waitress was good at serving us but mostly "all business". I will definitely return in the daylight hours to see the whole property.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Kim was great , enjoyed the wine and atmosphere was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had an outstanding experience here. The food was delicious and the options wide-ranging. Peggy, our server, was wonderful and did an outstanding job pacing our appetizer, salad, and meal. We didn't have room for a dessert, sad, as they sounded wonderful. This will become our new go-to place for quality atmosphere, delicious food, and sophisticated yet warm ambiance.
Deborah Van Etten

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Scenic View, Fun, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fireplace, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Room we were in was a bit cold and metal chairs were very cold to sit in. Server was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

A delightful place. Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Always enjoy coming here- good food , wine and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Saturday late lunch and Sunday brunch. This is one of our go to places for rest, quiet, and an amazing menu. Told my wife this is the only restaurant on the planet where I eat my Brussels sprouts! Don't hesitate ordering from the dessert menu as they have a chef on staff just for dessert! You can walk it off on the grounds of Shelton Vinyard and the wine is an unexpected treat. Make the trip.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Historic, Seasonal, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Organic, Scenic View, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Consistent delicious food. Exceptional wait staff who are knowledgable about the menu, wines, and area vineyards no just Shelton Vineyards , which is also great.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Harvest Grill has no upscale competition for 45 miles and that provides a monopolistic advantage. On New Years Eve, our server was wonderful. However, our meal was less so. Our shrimp bisque seemed flat as if it were not prepared with a shrimp base. The crab cake had little flavor and no lump crab meat. Grilled shrimp tasted and felt like they had been soaked in fresh water. The olive oil served with the salad was not fresh. Lamb chops and accompanying sweet potatoes were overly seasoned; the replacement mashed potatoes were not edible because of salt. The lamb chops were requested well done. They were cooked with the same intensity as if they were to be medium rare resulting in charred chops. The complimentary creme brulee was warm and not firm. This is a great restaurant if you plan on drinking too much and using the complimentary shuttle to the nearby Hampton Inn.

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 30, 2016

First time visit warrants return. Few hiccups in service ( wrong salads to several people kept that a f 4 star

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Had lunch here previously. Dinner just as good, busy night but service was good.
Food great.
You need to try their red wines, surprisingly good

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Family get together prior to Christmas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our company decided to have a lunch to celebrate the holidays this year. It was an easy decision to choose The Harvest Grill. The food was delicious and the ambiance was great. I rated the noise level as moderate because there were other companies having lunch just like us so there were several large groups in the dining area but still very pleasant. We will definitely consider The Harvest Grill for our holiday lunch in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Overall experience was really enjoyable and the food was delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We have visited the Harvest Grill over the last 10 years and are always very happy with the service and food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 4, 2016

One of our favorite places to go for Sunday brunch/lunch. We have never been disappointed with the menu selection - - - and the wines are great too.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Had an excellent brunch. Troy our server was superior and made our dining experience extraordinary. Will return soon again.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 26, 2016

One person's fish was not cooked thoroughly and sides were cold. Slow service. Not sure if we'll return or not...........

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were celebrating 2 birthdays! All of our food was wonderful!! Our service was great!! We will definitely be back! Great way to celebrate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Fantastic and Dependable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We had 11 family members there for my daughter's 21st Birthday. After a day of winery visits and tasting, this was a great selection. Food was awesome, service was great, fireplace roaring on the outside heated deck and everybody had fun and a good time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a delicious meal! That was our 3rd time having dinner. I hope to go back soon. Debbie and Lee Pennell

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

It is one of my favorite spots. It is always consistent in every way. I had the fillet and it was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Shelton was destination for lunch after a fall motorcycle ride with friends. Fireplsace was great after a cold ride =veryone loved wine selection .se%vice was perfect

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 11, 2016

There was an large and loud group there which made for a less than pleasant experience. The quality of food did not match up with price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.