About The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards

230 Cabernet Lane
Dobson, NC 27017
View Larger Map

A High End Comfort Food Restaurant in the Yadkin Valley, North Carolina Wine Country. Featuring a seasonal menu reflecting all thats good, fresh and local whenever possible paired with Award winning wines in a vineyard setting. Open year round serving lunch everyday and dinner Monday thru Saturday!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Brunch:

Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm


Lunch:

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:30pm

Sunday: 11:00am - 6:00pm (5:00pm DST)


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
none

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 366-3590

Website:
http://www.sheltonvineyards.com/harvest-grill

Parking Details:
Plenty of available parking

Executive Chef:
Paul S. Lange

Private Party Contact:
Paul Lange: (336) 366-3590

Additional:
Banquet, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (32)
Fireplace (23)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Scenic View (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Romantic (15)
Casual (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (10)
Seasonal (10)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Organic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Tapas (2)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Waterfront (1)
Private Room (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always enjoy coming here- good food , wi ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 2 days ago

Always enjoy coming here- good food , wine and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, , Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saturday late lunch and Sunday brunch. T ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

Saturday late lunch and Sunday brunch. This is one of our go to places for rest, quiet, and an amazing menu. Told my wife this is the only restaurant on the planet where I eat my Brussels sprouts! Don't hesitate ordering from the dessert menu as they have a chef on staff just for dessert! You can walk it off on the grounds of Shelton Vinyard and the wine is an unexpected treat. Make the trip.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Historic, Seasonal, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Organic, Scenic View, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, , Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent delicious food. Exceptional w ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Consistent delicious food. Exceptional wait staff who are knowledgable about the menu, wines, and area vineyards no just Shelton Vineyards , which is also great.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Harvest Grill has no upscale competi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Harvest Grill has no upscale competition for 45 miles and that provides a monopolistic advantage. On New Years Eve, our server was wonderful. However, our meal was less so. Our shrimp bisque seemed flat as if it were not prepared with a shrimp base. The crab cake had little flavor and no lump crab meat. Grilled shrimp tasted and felt like they had been soaked in fresh water. The olive oil served with the salad was not fresh. Lamb chops and accompanying sweet potatoes were overly seasoned; the replacement mashed potatoes were not edible because of salt. The lamb chops were requested well done. They were cooked with the same intensity as if they were to be medium rare resulting in charred chops. The complimentary creme brulee was warm and not firm. This is a great restaurant if you plan on drinking too much and using the complimentary shuttle to the nearby Hampton Inn.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

First time visit warrants return. Few h ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 30, 2016

First time visit warrants return. Few hiccups in service ( wrong salads to several people kept that a f 4 star

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Had lunch here previously. Dinner just a ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Had lunch here previously. Dinner just as good, busy night but service was good.

Food great.

You need to try their red wines, surprisingly good

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Family get together prior to Christmas.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Family get together prior to Christmas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our company decided to have a lunch to c ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our company decided to have a lunch to celebrate the holidays this year. It was an easy decision to choose The Harvest Grill. The food was delicious and the ambiance was great. I rated the noise level as moderate because there were other companies having lunch just like us so there were several large groups in the dining area but still very pleasant. We will definitely consider The Harvest Grill for our holiday lunch in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall experience was really enjoyable ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Overall experience was really enjoyable and the food was delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have visited the Harvest Grill over t ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We have visited the Harvest Grill over the last 10 years and are always very happy with the service and food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite places to go for Sun ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 4, 2016

One of our favorite places to go for Sunday brunch/lunch. We have never been disappointed with the menu selection - - - and the wines are great too.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had an excellent brunch. Troy our serve ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Had an excellent brunch. Troy our server was superior and made our dining experience extraordinary. Will return soon again.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One person's fish was not cooked thoroug ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 26, 2016

One person's fish was not cooked thoroughly and sides were cold. Slow service. Not sure if we'll return or not...........

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We were celebrating 2 birthdays! All of ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were celebrating 2 birthdays! All of our food was wonderful!! Our service was great!! We will definitely be back! Great way to celebrate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic and Dependable.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Fantastic and Dependable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had 11 family members there for my da ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We had 11 family members there for my daughter's 21st Birthday. After a day of winery visits and tasting, this was a great selection. Food was awesome, service was great, fireplace roaring on the outside heated deck and everybody had fun and a good time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a delicious meal! That was our 3r ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a delicious meal! That was our 3rd time having dinner. I hope to go back soon. Debbie and Lee Pennell

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is one of my favorite spots. It is al ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

It is one of my favorite spots. It is always consistent in every way. I had the fillet and it was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Shelton was destination for lunch after ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Shelton was destination for lunch after a fall motorcycle ride with friends. Fireplsace was great after a cold ride =veryone loved wine selection .se%vice was perfect

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, , Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

There was an large and loud group there ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 11, 2016

There was an large and loud group there which made for a less than pleasant experience. The quality of food did not match up with price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Revolving menu with the seasons. So each ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Revolving menu with the seasons. So each time you go you have the opportunity try something new. It seems that some dishes came with a warmed up piece of bread and butter, simple yet fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wonderful meal at brunch in every way. ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful meal at brunch in every way. We are so happy that to see the spinach omelet on menu. We both ordered that and each one was fluffy and delicious. One of us enjoyed the soup of the day which was pulled pork, red bean and rice stew and thought it was quite tasty as well. The other sampled the fig pastry for dessert and loved it. It was topped by a scoop of gingersnap ice cream--perfect! Our server, Abby, took very good care of us. We will be back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely setting, excellent appetizers esp ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Lovely setting, excellent appetizers especially sweet potato chips and pulled pork soup. Shrimp and grits excellent, good fig arugula salad, strange chicken and waffles, moist trout but needed sauce. Good waitress but kitchen was very slow on a Sunday afternoon. Allow time for I-77 traffic. If you plan to take a winery tour after lunch, arrive early for tour- we were there at 5 til the hour and tour was gone.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

We have eaten at the harvest grill half ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have eaten at the harvest grill half a dozen times and have never been disappointed. This visit was to celebrate my father's 90th birthday and it was the perfect place for the celebration. The food, particularly the starters, was wonderful and the service was impeccable. The pace of the meal was just right. The wines were great. I particularly enjoyed a Riesling that was served.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable fall dinner by the firepl ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Very enjoyable fall dinner by the fireplace. Warm and cozy atmosphere, wonderful service, food well above the norm.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were not impressed. Appetizers were ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were not impressed. Appetizers were very good. Mushroom strudel and black bean soup great. Turkey, cranberry, appleslaw sandwich was not good. Too sweet. Too much going on. Corned beef sandwich was good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We met friends for lunch at the Harvest ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We met friends for lunch at the Harvest Grille. Although we have dined there several times before, it was our first time for lunch. Service and food were adequate, but employees seemed a bit harried, so perhaps we arrived just after a busy time for the restaurant. With its location, the Harvest Grille is a good choice for area winery visitors who want to have a restaurant dining experience, rather than fast food.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

This was the second time we have been th ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was the second time we have been there. We took our friend for her birthday and everything was wonderful Will come back. Esther

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable as always. We often come have ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Enjoyable as always. We often come have lunch before visiting the various vineyards in the area.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

everything is so well done...excellent s ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

everything is so well done...excellent staff, wonderful atmosphere, and the food outstanding.

and the servers suggested wines with what we ordered and they were "spot on"! one of our

most favorite places to dine in the Yadkin Valley Wine Country.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always return...great seasonal menu...ve ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Always return...great seasonal menu...very friendly staff and food is terrific. The quiet, remote setting in the vineyard makes it a great escape.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food, great wine, excellent se ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Delicious food, great wine, excellent service. Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner at Harvest Grill is always a trea ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Dinner at Harvest Grill is always a treat - starting with the setting - Shelton Vineyards- fresh ingredients - a menu featuring Southern comfort food. The staff works hard to make you welcome. Spoiler alert: nice touch that accompanies the check. Also note that you can buy bottles (or cases) of The Shelton wines at their regular retail prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always pleasant atmosphere and food This ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Always pleasant atmosphere and food

This time eggs and andouille sausage were overdone

PEGGIE is a wonderful waitress

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent service, excellent food, great ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent service, excellent food, great ambience and great place for a special occasion such as an anniversary or birthday,

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my third time for dinner. Ther ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was my third time for dinner. There were some things which need improvement. My friend's lamb chop was too chewy, mine was fine. Her salad had too much pepper- caesar salad. The fig tart had wonderful taste but the crust was tough.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

my husband have been dining at your rest ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 15, 2016

my husband have been dining at your restaurant at least 3 times per year for a period of approx 5 years, most of the time with friends.

this is the first time we have experienced poor service. we understand that it was the autumn festival BUT we have been there at this time before with no problems

I was disappointed to see less gluten free entrees on the menu and MOST OF ALL, you removed my favorite gluten free dessert, the peanut butter torte.

PLEASE, PLEASE bring it back!!!!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

We visit Shelton Vineyards often and alw ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We visit Shelton Vineyards often and always enjoy the food, atmosphere, and friends!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant because of the gr ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 11, 2016

I love this restaurant because of the great food and the winery that is one of the best in NC in my opinion. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. I have been here many times and it has always been great. The service was just prefect. Our waitress seemed to know when to be there and outside of that she just left us alone to talk. I have always recommended this restaurant and the wine and will again..

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great lunch to start off our to ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had a great lunch to start off our tour of the area vineyards. Great views.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.