HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards

4.6
505 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Scenic View
A High End Comfort Food Restaurant in the Yadkin Valley, North Carolina Wine Country. Featuring a seasonal menu reflecting all thats good, fresh and local whenever possible paired with Award winning wines in a vineyard setting. Open year round serving lunch everyday and dinner Monday thru Saturday!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Brunch:

Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm


Lunch:

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:30pm

Sunday: 11:00am -5:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(336) 366-3590
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Paul S. Lange
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
none
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Plenty of available parking
Additional
Banquet, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
LadyDi (Charleston)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

We met my daughter for my birthday lunch. I wish it was closer so we could go more often. The food is always good and innovative and the service and atmosphere are pleasant. We love it and will go back whenever we can.

Report
Helpful
JosephC (Richmond)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Always great food & excellent service. We have been going there for special occasions for years.

Report
Helpful
DonaldB (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Taking my fiance here for Valentine's Day was a great idea. It was definitely the fanciest place that I've ever been to - and the food was delicious. The service staff was incredibly polite, and the decor was beautiful. I will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
vipFrank (Charlotte)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Sadly our experience at the harvest grill this time was not up to par. This is our special go to restaurant. We have come here many times and have always been delighted with everything about our experience. We belong to Shelton wine club in part because of the harvest grill. However on valentine day this year we were both very disappointed. I ordered a pretzel crusted salmon that was really a disappointment.It was served with a Dijon sauce that overwhelmed both the salmon and the pretzel. It came with a rice dish that was overspiced with thyme and the plate also had some boiled spinach which was basic boiled spinach and very tasty. We sat in the patio which is our favorite place to sit because of the fireplace and the warm atmosphere it generates. Unfortunately it also generate smoke. The fireplace doesn’t appear to be properly ventilated. I could see smoke pouring into the restaurant from the top of the firebox. By the time our dinner was finished I was very happy to get outside into the Fresh air. I think that the harvest grill really didn’t try very this Valentine’s Day. I was also disappointed to learn that my membership in the wine club, which includes a discount at the harvest grill,does not include a discount at the harvest grill on special occasions of which Valentine’s Day is one. Why not? Aren’t the members of the wine club special to the management and owners of Shelton and harvest? We should be.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day

Report
Helpful
MarilynG (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Sunday brunch with fruends. Exceptional service and food. Looking forward to going back.

Report
Helpful
JimW (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

I took my wife here for an early Valentine's day dinner. We live approximately an hour away and this was our first visit to Harvest Grill. We were both very impressed with the service, food, and
the ambience. We will add this to our favorites list. Our server, Adrianne, was very pleasant and very attentive to our needs. The meal was positively excellent!!

Report
Helpful
beachluver (Pittsburgh)
3.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The Harvest Grill was a very nice place but it was very cold in the enclosed patio room. We sat near a heater but it didn't help. This was the only dining area available. The chicken, shrimp, sausage perloo was good. I had the meatloaf which was just okay. Our server was friendly but inefficient. Our bread came out after our meal and we waited quite awhile to get our check. A larger table seemed to occupy the server's attention.

Report
Helpful
Kennethc (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

This was our first time to dine with you. We had a very pleasant dining experience. The food was awesome (except for the rice pilaf which was not awful, but didn’t seem to pair well with the crab cake and shrimp entree). But, we loved it and will definitely recommend you guys to our friends.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Harvest Grill is AMAZING! We had girls weekend - went for dinner, and our service and food were so wonderful we went back for lunch the next day. We had same waiter - Troy - who is FANTASTIC!! Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
vipJamesG (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Great food and service. The Harvest Grill is a wonderful restaurant and great wines.

Report
Helpful
vipdreinker (Toledo)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

Excellent choices. On the pricey side but quality all the way.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Pinehurst)
4.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

My wife had a meal that the shrimp, chicken and sausage were not fresh at all, after one bite she couldn't eat it. My steak was excellent but the potatoes and vegetables were cold.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

The quiet atmosphere and setting was perfect for our date. The food was exceptionally well prepared with chef's creativity. Staff was excellent with a great knowledge of the menu, paying attention to the details. I would recommend The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards to anyone who is looking for a private getaway or just a quiet date night.

Report
Helpful
vipMagnolia0220 (Charleston)
5.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards is the BEST restaurant in Surry County, and The Yadkin Valley by far!

Report
Helpful
vipluvlacmurray (Charleston)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Disclaimer: New Year’s Eve dinner
This restaurant is not normally open on Sundays and they had a large number of people dining as part of a New Years Eve package.
Fortunately, we have been here before and will return. Unfortunately, the restaurant was overwhelmed with the number of people dining. We purposely chose a later time to dine hoping most partygoers would have already eaten but we were seated 45 minutes+ after our reservation time. A complimentary cocktail, hors d’œuvres , or an apology would have been welcomed. The food was not exceptional as it has been in the past.

Report
Helpful
Donfrog (E. Tennessee)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

We took another couple for New Years Eve Sunday brunch. Our server was unibtrusively attentive and very helpful - gave me the chef’s contact information as I wanted a recipe. Our food was beautifully prepared with fresh, high quality ingredients. We have been several times over the last few years and are never disappointed, but this time was especially nice.

Report
Helpful
parduekl (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

My friends and I have dined at the Harvest Grill in the past. The food is a solid 4 stars and the ambiance is fantastic. Lovely fireplace in cozy enclosed sun room.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Greensboro)
4.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

Have visited Shelton Vineyards and Harvest Grill numerous times. It's a beautiful place, we like the wine, the food is delicious, the staff always cordial. .. So why 4 stars? .. Smoke from the lovely fireplace on the now enclosed patio was noticeable when we entered , was more noticeable in the dining room and was really bad out on the patio. We drove 70 miles there to have lunch ( it's that good ) and will return but not on a day when they are likely to have a fire going. ...

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on December 21, 2017

Food was excellent as always! We love the dining room with the fireplace and the service was great!

Report
Helpful
vallegirl (Western NC)
5.0  Dined on December 15, 2017

Second time eating here and definitely worth the 1 1/2 hour drive! Attentive but not intrusive service. Awesome food! Crab cakes were wonderful. Filet mignon was like butter. Great for a special evening!

Report
Helpful
Genie (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

Turkey Pot Pie was unbelievably delicious! Side vegetables nicely done.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charleston)
5.0  Dined on November 26, 2017

Very nice. We stopped on our way back to SC. Had Sunday brunch, food was very good. Then went to the winery to try some wines.

Report
Helpful
BenTonda (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

The service and food were both great!!! We will definitely go back!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on November 12, 2017

Harvest Grill never disappoints. My wife and I went there for a quiet brunch in celebration of our silver anniversary. The food was fantastic, as always, and the service extraordinary. We were seated next to a crackling fire on a very cold morning on the patio. The restaurant even gave us a complimentary bottle or our favorite Shelton wine. What a fantastic way to quietly celebrate this milestone.

Report
Helpful
vipMountainMike (Western NC)
5.0  Dined on November 10, 2017

This winery restaurant is outstanding! When in the Yadkin Valley area, you need to give them a try. Recommend doing the wine flights to experience the great wines they produce!!

Report
Helpful
DiningattheLake (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on November 5, 2017

Not as good as in the past. Requested hamburger to be "medium" and was way overdone. Eggs were just fair (for brunch). Side dish of fruit was tasteless.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on November 4, 2017

Celebrated out 27 yr Anniversary at Shelton and had a OUTSTANDING experience from our stay at the Hampton Inn to our wine tasting to our dinners at Harvest Grill. Great job!! Big shout out to Madison who was outstanding at the wine tasting AND she was out server one evening at Pudders. She’s a gem!😊

Cheers,
Mike and Tammy Snow

Report
Helpful
skdills (Charlotte)
3.0  Dined on November 3, 2017

Plan to be there awhile. The service was so slow, but fortunately, the food was outstanding! We really wanted to sit on the porch area, but there was a large party there already, so we sat in the regular dining room. We have been there in the past and just prefer the porch that's covered. The ambiance out there is so wonderful. The dining room just wasn't the same. We will definitely come back because we love the food, but will plan ahead with our reservation and request the patio.

Report
Helpful
Madge (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on October 28, 2017

Celebrated a 95th family birthday (7 adults) . Wonderful food and atmosphere. Lovely location.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17