Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi
  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi
  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi

About The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards

A High End Comfort Food Restaurant in the Yadkin Valley, North Carolina Wine Country. Featuring a seasonal menu reflecting all thats good, fresh and local whenever possible paired with Award winning wines in a vineyard setting. Open year round serving lunch everyday and dinner Monday thru Saturday!

230 Cabernet Lane
Dobson, NC 27017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Brunch:

Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm


Lunch:

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:30pm

Sunday: 11:00am -5:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
none

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 366-3590

Website:
http://www.sheltonvineyards.com/harvest-grill

Parking Details:
Plenty of available parking

Executive Chef:
Paul S. Lange

Additional:
Banquet, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (29)
Special Occasion (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
See All
Good for Birthdays (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Scenic View (21)
Romantic (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Local Ingredients (15)
Casual (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Seasonal (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Business Meals (5)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Organic (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
453 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

$40 tender was overcooked. dinner took over two hours. had to get up and stand at the exit in order to get the bill. Would not seat us where we requested . At 7:30 Saturday night only four tables occupied in our section . Outdoor beach music event earlier in the day . Mediocre food and poor service made for disappointing birthday dinner for my wife . Normally good this time not .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Celebrating a friends birthday with late lunch and concert on the lawn. The restaurant was more than expected. Food was delicious, service was awesome and the view was incredible! Definitely will be going back.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome as always. This is our favorite restaurant in Surry County.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was amazing and the waiter we had was great! Definitely will return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I enjoyed the meal greatly. The young lady who waited in us(Courtney, I think) did a wonderful job.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 4, 2017

This was an amazing experience. Food was great with frequent visits from the chef, amazing wine to compliment the meal and a great winery to visit after.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary at the Shelton vineyard and enjoyed brunch at the Harvest Grill. The service was great...friendly and very attentive. A nice and varied menu. The BLT is really good. Highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food was wonderful and excellent service. would recommencement and will be returning.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We went to the Harvest Grill for our 8th Anniversary. The service was professional, informed and non obtrusive, with just the right amount of attention. We had a very nice 2015 Family Reserve Chardonnay to accompany flavorful crab cakes and a full rack of lamb prepared a delightful medium rare. Very nice dinner to celebrate our special day, and beautiful winery grounds surrounding us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Went for dinner after wine tasting at Shelton Winery, which is adjacent to to Harvest Grill. The menu offered a nice variety. Our group went with Grouper, Pork Loin (2) and Filet Mignon. Everyone enjoyed their choice and the sides that same with it. As one might expect, the wines were from the winery next door and very good, but a bit shy of exceptional. The grounds are immaculate, overlooking the vineyards and a small lake. All in all, we enjoyed our choice of the Harvest Grill and recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

I love this place

The food is great, service awesome , tasteful decor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

All four of us had the rack of lamb. Presentation, service & meal all outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

My wife and I had a great time out on a date night here. We used the shuttle from the Hampton Inn nearby. This is one of the best places I've ever been to!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great as always. It's a real hidden gem. Never been disappointed. One of our favorites.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 18, 2017

100 percent perfect in every way. Delicious! Service is friendly, helpful and efficient. Always a very special treat to go to Harvest Grill.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Food, ambiance and especially service were warm, friendly and comfortable

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We were there to celebrate our 39th wedding anniversary. The food was outstanding, and our waiter gave us a complimentary bottle of wine after our dinner. We had a lovely time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great service, high quality food with a good price.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We had a lovely meal for our anniversary here. I like that they use local foods and the Gluten Free options were clearly marked. My husband said the crab cakes were among the best he's ever had. The atmosphere helps when you wish to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great service and food. Always enjoying dinning at Shelton's.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Top class Chef and Staff!! The food, wine, and atmosphere all exceeded our dining expectations. Thank you Harvest Grill for another memorable occasion!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

7 friends stopped here after a hike at Stone Mountain. Lots of fun, good food, great service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food was good. Service, sorely lacking. Dining area wasn't full either. Just seemed really short staffed or our server was off her game. First time here to have experienced such.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent food and wine. We love this vineyard and the restaurant. I would only recommend to change the music as it was more along the lines of elevator music. I think classical piano, guitar, or orchestral music would fit the venue.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent evening shared with friends. Always exceptional meal and enjoyable experience in beautiful setting. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Spend the weekend roaming around wineries in Yadkin valley area. Very glad we made reservations to have lunch at the Harvest /grill. Beautiful setting, enjoyed the vineyard tour
and found TWO delicious wines the tickled my palate. Will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Device was poor. Food acceptable but not worth the price charged. Wine selection was only Shelton wines most of which were not particularly good.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We try to come here every time we visit family in Mount Airy, NC. Food is always very tasty and well prepared and well presented. Always have a great glass of wine or two with the meal. Normally not loud but there was a long table of people this time so a bit difficult to have a quiet conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food and in a wonderful environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The occasion was our daughter's 21st birthday. Dining at the Harvest Grill and having her order her first alcoholic beverage was done with class. Our waiter Troy was great. The food was fabulous. We all ordered from the brunch menu. Thanks for offering this dining option in Surry Co.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great menu, great presentation, and some good wine from their vineyards. Would return again and again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Our family dined at The Harvest Grill on Sunday. The soup of the day was gazpacho and it was delicious. I had the tomato/mozzarella omelet, and two of the others ordered the fried chicken salad and grilled shrimp salad which were all good. One of us has a shellfish allergy so she requested substituting grilled chicken in the shrimp and grits entree. They honored that and she really enjoyed it. We split the chocolate dessert, Devil in Disguise, and the key lime dessert between the four of us. The key lime dessert was especially creamy and tasty. No complaints. We will be back! Troy was our server and he took very good care of us.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Everything about dining at the Harvest Grill was great. We try to get there at least once a quarter, and this meal was one of the best we have had. The seafood bisque was excellent. My wife had the berry salad, which had micro basil in it, and she thought it was excellent as well. I opted for the lamb chops, and they were cooked perfectly. My wife had the halibut special and loved it. The three ice cream (all made in house) dessert was also great. We had wine paired with each course and watched the sun set over the vineyard. Our waiter was curtuious and prompt, without being pushy. All in all and excellent evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

One of our favorite places. Great new menu that was very enjoyable. Love the selection and the wine!! Always great service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great food and service as always! There menu is always unique with options for everyone.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Wonderful experience. 2nd time here, and it's been consistent both times...which says a lot. Everything was top notch, but that cinnamon ice cream. Wow.

Tags: Tapas, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Harvest Grill is fantastic. Terrific food, great service and lovely atmosphere. I go as often as I can when in the area. Highly recommend!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We have been here many times and have always enjoyed it. The view is delightful and the food is creative and delicious. And, of course, the Shelton wine is quite good. If you stay at the Hampton Inn there is a shuttle van between the hotel and the restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We made a reservation to spend the night in Dobson so that we could enjoy the beautiful Shelton Vineyard and eat at the restaurant. We were not disappointed at all. It is a gorgeous setting and very good wine. Our meal was delicious . The service was good. We sat in the atrium-the view was bucolic. I recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Absolutely fabulous dining. Best deal - Order a bottle of wine with dinner and take what's left home. Specials are the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.