Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards

4.6
519 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Scenic View
A High End Comfort Food Restaurant in the Yadkin Valley, North Carolina Wine Country. Featuring a seasonal menu reflecting all thats good, fresh and local whenever possible paired with Award winning wines in a vineyard setting. Open year round serving lunch everyday and dinner Monday thru Saturday!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Brunch:

Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm


Lunch:

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:30pm

Sunday: 11:00am -5:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(336) 366-3590
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Paul S. Lange
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
none
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Plenty of available parking
Additional
Banquet, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great place for brunch! Lovely surroundings and the food is terrific.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Outstanding dining experience with family on Easter Sunday. We look forward to returning and have recommended it to many in the course of the week.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Have traveled thru to winery awhile back and eaten there. 5 star chef and local ingredients. Beautiful restaurant and meals filling an nicely presented

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Very enjoyable. pecan crusted salmon was delicious

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We always enjoy The Harvest Grill. Wish the menu was a bit more varied for brunch but understand the difficulties of that. Wine flights are always fun. Desserts are always wonderful and the entrees are always plenty and well prepared.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 5, 2018

This is a favorite stop when we travel North. Always Scenic and Comfortable with good food.

We had a Caesar Salad make with an unusual Romaine Lettuce. It was chewy and had a spite taste like Arugula. I enjoyed it but it may not be for everyone.

The Steak was an our standing dish. The Snapper Special not so much. The Chef got carried away with the sauce which left the fish overcooked, but still OK.

The wine flight with dinner is a must, as you get to try several of their wines. Service as usual was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

It is always a nice meal at the Harvest Grill. Excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Everything was great except the rice pilaf, chef uses too much spice for rice pilaf and it over power the red snapper

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Food was not as good as previous visits. Service was great. always great to visit the winery.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

We stop here every year on our trip to and from Florida. We love the food and service. What a wonderful way to break up our long trip.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Very good food and great service. Good for a date night or special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We did the chef's dinner where the chefs cooked in front of you and explained the history of the dishes as well. It was fun and entertaining and delicious! It did take about 3 hours and include wine pairing which was wonderful. You do leave smelling like spices...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We love dining at the Harvest Grill! We make a point to stay overnight in Dobson, NC on our drive from OH to SC, so we can enjoy dinner there. The menu changes seasonally, additionally offering a fish and meat special every day. The service has always been perfect, even though the restaurant may be full. We especially enjoy the ambience of the fireplace room in winter, and views of the vineyard in warm weather.
The chef is very talented, preparing high end “comfort food” using seasonal ingredients.
The locally produced wines are not equal to those from CA or France, but they do offer interesting wine based specialty drinks and local craft beers.
We’ve never been disappointed, dining at the Harvest Grill is a treat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Delicious meal, attentive staff. Gorgeous surroundings

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We met my daughter for my birthday lunch. I wish it was closer so we could go more often. The food is always good and innovative and the service and atmosphere are pleasant. We love it and will go back whenever we can.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Always great food & excellent service. We have been going there for special occasions for years.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Taking my fiance here for Valentine's Day was a great idea. It was definitely the fanciest place that I've ever been to - and the food was delicious. The service staff was incredibly polite, and the decor was beautiful. I will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Sadly our experience at the harvest grill this time was not up to par. This is our special go to restaurant. We have come here many times and have always been delighted with everything about our experience. We belong to Shelton wine club in part because of the harvest grill. However on valentine day this year we were both very disappointed. I ordered a pretzel crusted salmon that was really a disappointment.It was served with a Dijon sauce that overwhelmed both the salmon and the pretzel. It came with a rice dish that was overspiced with thyme and the plate also had some boiled spinach which was basic boiled spinach and very tasty. We sat in the patio which is our favorite place to sit because of the fireplace and the warm atmosphere it generates. Unfortunately it also generate smoke. The fireplace doesn’t appear to be properly ventilated. I could see smoke pouring into the restaurant from the top of the firebox. By the time our dinner was finished I was very happy to get outside into the Fresh air. I think that the harvest grill really didn’t try very this Valentine’s Day. I was also disappointed to learn that my membership in the wine club, which includes a discount at the harvest grill,does not include a discount at the harvest grill on special occasions of which Valentine’s Day is one. Why not? Aren’t the members of the wine club special to the management and owners of Shelton and harvest? We should be.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Sunday brunch with fruends. Exceptional service and food. Looking forward to going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

I took my wife here for an early Valentine's day dinner. We live approximately an hour away and this was our first visit to Harvest Grill. We were both very impressed with the service, food, and
the ambience. We will add this to our favorites list. Our server, Adrianne, was very pleasant and very attentive to our needs. The meal was positively excellent!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The Harvest Grill was a very nice place but it was very cold in the enclosed patio room. We sat near a heater but it didn't help. This was the only dining area available. The chicken, shrimp, sausage perloo was good. I had the meatloaf which was just okay. Our server was friendly but inefficient. Our bread came out after our meal and we waited quite awhile to get our check. A larger table seemed to occupy the server's attention.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

This was our first time to dine with you. We had a very pleasant dining experience. The food was awesome (except for the rice pilaf which was not awful, but didn’t seem to pair well with the crab cake and shrimp entree). But, we loved it and will definitely recommend you guys to our friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Harvest Grill is AMAZING! We had girls weekend - went for dinner, and our service and food were so wonderful we went back for lunch the next day. We had same waiter - Troy - who is FANTASTIC!! Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Great food and service. The Harvest Grill is a wonderful restaurant and great wines.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 29, 2018

Excellent choices. On the pricey side but quality all the way.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 29, 2018

My wife had a meal that the shrimp, chicken and sausage were not fresh at all, after one bite she couldn't eat it. My steak was excellent but the potatoes and vegetables were cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

The quiet atmosphere and setting was perfect for our date. The food was exceptionally well prepared with chef's creativity. Staff was excellent with a great knowledge of the menu, paying attention to the details. I would recommend The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards to anyone who is looking for a private getaway or just a quiet date night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 2, 2018

The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards is the BEST restaurant in Surry County, and The Yadkin Valley by far!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Disclaimer: New Year’s Eve dinner
This restaurant is not normally open on Sundays and they had a large number of people dining as part of a New Years Eve package.
Fortunately, we have been here before and will return. Unfortunately, the restaurant was overwhelmed with the number of people dining. We purposely chose a later time to dine hoping most partygoers would have already eaten but we were seated 45 minutes+ after our reservation time. A complimentary cocktail, hors d’œuvres , or an apology would have been welcomed. The food was not exceptional as it has been in the past.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We took another couple for New Years Eve Sunday brunch. Our server was unibtrusively attentive and very helpful - gave me the chef’s contact information as I wanted a recipe. Our food was beautifully prepared with fresh, high quality ingredients. We have been several times over the last few years and are never disappointed, but this time was especially nice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 28, 2017

My friends and I have dined at the Harvest Grill in the past. The food is a solid 4 stars and the ambiance is fantastic. Lovely fireplace in cozy enclosed sun room.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Have visited Shelton Vineyards and Harvest Grill numerous times. It's a beautiful place, we like the wine, the food is delicious, the staff always cordial. .. So why 4 stars? .. Smoke from the lovely fireplace on the now enclosed patio was noticeable when we entered , was more noticeable in the dining room and was really bad out on the patio. We drove 70 miles there to have lunch ( it's that good ) and will return but not on a day when they are likely to have a fire going. ...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 21, 2017

Food was excellent as always! We love the dining room with the fireplace and the service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Second time eating here and definitely worth the 1 1/2 hour drive! Attentive but not intrusive service. Awesome food! Crab cakes were wonderful. Filet mignon was like butter. Great for a special evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Turkey Pot Pie was unbelievably delicious! Side vegetables nicely done.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 26, 2017

Very nice. We stopped on our way back to SC. Had Sunday brunch, food was very good. Then went to the winery to try some wines.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

The service and food were both great!!! We will definitely go back!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 12, 2017

Harvest Grill never disappoints. My wife and I went there for a quiet brunch in celebration of our silver anniversary. The food was fantastic, as always, and the service extraordinary. We were seated next to a crackling fire on a very cold morning on the patio. The restaurant even gave us a complimentary bottle or our favorite Shelton wine. What a fantastic way to quietly celebrate this milestone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 10, 2017

This winery restaurant is outstanding! When in the Yadkin Valley area, you need to give them a try. Recommend doing the wine flights to experience the great wines they produce!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards