Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi
  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi
  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi

About The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards

A High End Comfort Food Restaurant in the Yadkin Valley, North Carolina Wine Country. Featuring a seasonal menu reflecting all thats good, fresh and local whenever possible paired with Award winning wines in a vineyard setting. Open year round serving lunch everyday and dinner Monday thru Saturday!

230 Cabernet Lane
Dobson, NC 27017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Brunch:

Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm


Lunch:

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:30pm

Sunday: 11:00am -5:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
none

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 366-3590

Website:
http://www.sheltonvineyards.com/harvest-grill

Parking Details:
Plenty of available parking

Executive Chef:
Paul S. Lange

Private Party Contact:
Paul Lange: (336) 366-3590

Additional:
Banquet, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (25)
Scenic View (24)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Romantic (21)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Cozy (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Fireplace (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Casual (10)
Good for Groups (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Healthy (5)
Fun (4)
Authentic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Business Meals (3)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
402 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Very disappointing menu and food. This seemed like a cruise ship dinner. Service was very slow. Not at all the dinner we were expecting, while in town for the Shelton Vineyards race with my friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Wonderful setting, interesting and varied menu, delicious food, attentive service - an all-around fine experience. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Nice place to relax and enjoy a light lunch with a glass of wine. The food was good and presented well. I recommend it as a destination or a nice stop along the way. The grounds are beautiful and worth the time to visit.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Every meal and the wine is consistently good. As well as the service is excellent we will be back again for sure!

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Really tasty brunch dishes. Perfect to combine with a tasting at Shelton Vineyards.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 6, 2017

My husband and I have eaten here several times and have been very impressed each time. The décor and ambiance are charming, and it is nestled in a vineyard so the view from the patio is bucolic. The service is excellent and the food is outstanding. While there are limited vegetarian offerings on the menu, there is at least one entrée that is vegetarian and this last time the chef made a special vegetarian entrée for us. It was wonderful! Dress tends to be casual. Prices are appropriate for fine dining, with entrees being on the expensive side (except for our vegetarian dish) but other menu offerings being moderate in price. The location is easily accessible since it is right off of a major highway. I would highly recommend the Harvest Grill any time you want to have a special meal.

Tags: Vegan, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service was excellent. We travel on I-77 a couple of times a year and always make one of our stops at the Hampton in Dobson just so we can have dinner at the Harvest Grill. We consider it one of the finest restaurants in the country.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 5, 2017

A Friday night dinner for four college friends from 1967. The Small Plates and a glass of wine made all of us very happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is the best part of going to the vineyard.
What a nice place.
If you are traveling through The Blueridge Mountain area on I 77, it is well worth a stop of in northern North Carolina just over the Virginia line.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We sat at a window overlooking the vineyard. The food was excellent, especially the fresh vegetables. I had the chance to taste five wines at dinner. A wonderful evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Was a wonderful meal with great wine! Will be back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Vacation stop

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Another fantastic dining experience at the Harvest Grill. Friendly and professional service in an indoor garden-like setting. Outstanding range of creative food selections paired with the excellent Shelton Vineyards wine offerings. Just added several craft beer options. We have always been impressed and completely satisfied after multiple visits. THANKS!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Harvest Grill never disappoints
The Salmon wrap was delicious with Shelton White wine variety
The server was very attentive

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our server was great and the food was excellent. Liked drinking wine while viewing the vineyards from our table.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We decided we wanted to discover Sheltdon Wine Vineyards in Dobson NC, Tucked away a little west of Pilot Mountain, NC between I77 and I74. In the wonderful Yadkin Valley wine growing region of foot hill North Carolina. The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards is a real gem in the foot hills of North Carolina.
Our first visit to both and we will recommend this to everyone inserted in good food and wine. I ate a nice omelet with ham, vegetables that included wonderful local mushrooms that ore grown at the base of Pilot Mountain.

The wife had a local fish dish that she loved with her wine pairing using Shelton White blend wine.

Can not wait until we can return again.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Wonderful meal. Great view. Always a pleasurable visit.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Dinner and service was outstanding! We stayed at the Hampton Inn and was able to shuttle back and forth which was lovely especially since this restaurant is at the vineyard, we did not have to drive. Menu was small but everything on it sounded good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great setting, great food, good gluten free options, wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We were seated in the enclosed porch, which had a lovely view of the grounds. The food was delicious and brought piping hot to the table by a welcoming and helpful waitress. My husband and I shared the large field greens salad with lettuces fresh, crisp and dark green as if they had just been picked. A special touch were cornbread croutons. The lemon-flavored dressing was a perfect compliment. The salad was so large, we decided we could have shared the small one and been very satisfied. The entrés came with moderately-sized portions of vegetables and a starch. I ordered the half chicken and my husband ordered the pork chop, a thick, smokey-flavored generous portion. We wanted to try the desserts, as well, but we were too full to even look at the offerings. The vineyard's wine selection could be enjoyed by the glass, by the bottle or by "flights," small pours of a variety of their wines. The meal exceeded our expectations. We would definitely go back when we are traveling through the area again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 6, 2017

2nd time to this fabulous restaurant. Love the wines!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We were headed north after a stay in Florida and Shelton vineyards was a most pleasant stopping place. From the tour of the winery to the dinner at the adjacent Harvest Grill it was a perfect pleasant ending to a long day on the road. Great food, reasonable prices and terrific ambiance and service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 30, 2017

After driving for 8 hours, this was an oasis. Great food, friendly service and relaxing ambience.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Always enjoy dining at the Harvest Grill. Great food and service.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We were traveling in the area and found Harvest Grill via Open Table. We did not realize at first it was part of the winery. Our experience was fantastic - the food was great, the wine was wonderful, service was impeccable and we can't wait to come back next time we're passing through.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Love this restaurant- the food is exceptional and the atmosphere is relaxing. Great wine flight options and creative cuisine. You won't be disappointed if you dine at the Harvest Grill.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food was good, but what made this visit exceptional was the service by our waiter. He knew his stuff, was attentive and cordial.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Nice calm atmosphere where you can talk, enjoy a glass of wine and have a fine meal at a great price. Great Service! Highly recommend. Worth the drive!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We try to visit here on our way to and from Florida. A lovely restaurant with an exceptional menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a party of three. The service, food and wine were excellent. The Caesar Salad is the best any of the three of us have eaten. The Crabcakes were wonderful and the cinnamon ice cream was delicious as usual. The ravioli and shrimp was just good, and the ahi tuna special this night was dark in color and had a mild smell. In spite of these two entrees not being great, the service was superb and we were offered other food options but chose only to have another Caesar Salad. We truly had a wonderful evening and will return to the Harvest Grille again soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

A little gem - off the highway, over a few rolling hills, and delicious food paired with a glass of wine overlooking the vines.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Always enjoy the Harvest Grill at Shelton's. The service and food is excellent. Great gluten free options. The gluten free bread is wonderful.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Been here before and will come again. Always delightful!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Nice. Be careful when ordering, chicken ordered to top salad was very bland. On the other hand, blackened steak tips with pasta and brussel sprouts very tasty as was dessert.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My third time eating at harvest grill. great ambiance and wine selection. One of my favorite places.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 21, 2017

This was my third time at this place. First time for lunch. I did the wine tasting with the cheese and it did not disappoint. The wines matched very well with the cheeses. I also had a caesar salad and a glass of white wine (bin chardonnay). Adrienne was a great server. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Historic, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This restaraunt is definitely worth a drive; it's nestled in a beautiful winery where you can take a nice before or after meal stroll.

The staff are genuinely nice and helpful. The good is always amazing and don't forget dessert!

We will most certainly return.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We've been to the Harvest Grill many times and it's always wonderful. We love the Shelton Vineyard wines and the service is always great. The meals area always fabulous and delicious.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day. The service and the food were outstanding.
If there was anything to complain about, it would be that the restaurant does not sell beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Understanding that on Valentines Day there may be more diners than usual but our waitress was inattentive at best. We waited for her then waited for water and had to ask another staff person about our bread. Finally we ordered our meal and after it arrived she was more attentive . We understood they were booked for this evening but another waiter would have helpful

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.