About The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards

230 Cabernet Lane
Dobson, NC 27017
View Larger Map

A High End Comfort Food Restaurant in the Yadkin Valley, North Carolina Wine Country. Featuring a seasonal menu reflecting all thats good, fresh and local whenever possible paired with Award winning wines in a vineyard setting. Open year round serving lunch everyday and dinner Monday thru Saturday!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Brunch:
Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 6:00pm (5:00pm DST)

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
none

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 366-3590

Website:
http://www.sheltonvineyards.com/harvest-grill

Parking Details:
Plenty of available parking

Executive Chef:
Paul S. Lange

Private Party Contact:
Lisa Farmer: 3363663590

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Food
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Ambiance
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
13 More
Best Value
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Great for Lunch
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Notable Wine List
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Romantic
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Special Occasion
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Overall
Winston Salem
Best Food
Winston Salem
Best Service
Winston Salem
Best Ambiance
Winston Salem
Best Value
Winston Salem
Fit for Foodies
Winston Salem
Special Occasion
Winston Salem
Most Booked
Winston Salem
Best Restaurants in Dobson ›

special occasion (74)
scenic view (69)
romantic (54)
See All
great for lunch (50)
fit for foodies (48)
notable wine list (39)
good for groups (39)
great for brunch (29)
neighborhood gem (21)
kid-friendly (10)
great for outdoor dining (8)
late-night find (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
hot spot (2)
Sort By:
Newest
247 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While traveling it is hard to find a goo ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

While traveling it is hard to find a good restaurant near the interstate. Havest Grill is right off the interstate and next to Shelton winery. Our favorite stop between Florida and Pennsylvania

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2

The meal was ok not what we had had pas ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

The meal was ok not what we had had past Four must had been a bad night we love the restaurant and the food but this time not so much.

food5
ambience4
service5

Just wonderful food and ambience.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Just wonderful food and ambience.

food5
ambience5
service5

The entire experience is perfect; from t ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The entire experience is perfect; from the view of the vineyard, to the knowledge and friendliness of the staff. A wonder relaxing dining experience. A must place to dine!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met up with friends for a fun cabin week ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Met up with friends for a fun cabin weekend and decided to kick it off with a tasting at Shelton followed by dinner. The staff is amazing and the food is fantastic ( their homemade cheese spreads are not to be missed!). We all had a wonderful time and will be back again next year :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Good food and desserts

Dined on April 30, 2016

The restaurant featured a nice setting and delicious sounding menu. The service was not great, but okay. I felt the hostess/wait staff could have been better trained. Our main dishes were presented by the chef, which was an outstanding touch! The desserts are all made in house and all of them sounded great. I felt the prices overall were a little high.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Harvest Grill

Dined on April 29, 2016

Harvest Grill is one of our favorite spots in Surry County for dinner. Food is great and they have a great wait staff! Wine is delicioius too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Harvest Grill

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great food and great service. Shelton's is a great place to visit and dine.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service2

Service and food was terrible. Will not ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Service and food was terrible. Will not go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Everything

Dined on April 23, 2016

Saturday evening dinner and wait staff (Adrienne) were both excellent. Adrienne was the warmest and most friendly waitress we have ever had at HG. Fin and Fork (lobster) was delicious and blackberry lemonade was a hit among us 3 ladies. We will be back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best lunch

Dined on April 22, 2016

Chef Paul Lange has done a great job coming up with a variety of entres and presenting them beautifully with outstanding flavors.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the duck breast, my wife had the g ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

I had the duck breast, my wife had the grouper with crabmeat- both were excellent. There was a bunchup of people when we arrived, so it took a while to get seated, even with a reservation, but they were very apologetic. When they learned it was our 25th anniversary, they brought a caramel sundae with a candle free of charge. Only a mild markup on the retail prices of their wines.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Fun outing for friends

Dined on April 12, 2016

Enjoyed wine tasting with lunch then strolled along the well kept grounds to visit the gift shop. Everyone was pleased with their entrees. The staff was friendly and took a group picture for us. We have already discussed going back and taking more friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Harvest Grill Dobson, NC

Dined on April 7, 2016

Great food. Chef Paul prepares excellent seasonal entrees.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner with a beautiful view! Food and ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

Dinner with a beautiful view! Food and wine were excellent and the staff was extremely helpful and kind.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect as Always

Dined on March 27, 2016

Always enjoy eating here, always a treat for us, Also special being friends of both families,who we just love, Patty Gunn

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Shelton's Harvest

Dined on March 27, 2016

Good service and great food. Always enjoy dining at Shelton's

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Menu is better than captive wine list, so BYOB

Dined on March 25, 2016

This restaurant is captive of Shelton Vineyards, so the wine list is exclusive to Shelton Vineyards. Some of their wine is not bad; stick to the “reserve” selections. However, nothing Shelton produces is adequate for the menu, which is very good for rural North Carolina. BYOB and pay $10 corking fee.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We are frequent guest and consistently p ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

We are frequent guest and consistently pleased with food and service. However, the rabbit entree on the Spring menu is a real disappointment both in terms of value/price and preparation. It was a lot of breading and not much meat and what was on on the bone is tuff.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We'll be back

Dined on March 20, 2016

A nice place for a Sunday brunch/lunch. Welcoming, quiet, good food and good but not intrusive service. I would certainly come back for an evening meal as well. Recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

A very good limited menu that pairs nice ...

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

A very good limited menu that pairs nicely with their wine. An unusual grilled cheese loaded with tomatoes .

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great one

Dined on March 13, 2016

We had another enjoyable dinning experience at Harvest Grill. The service and the variety of food was very good. Even though the menu changes often, it always has a great variety and value. The wait staff are very friendly and helpful.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food in vineyard serenity.

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

I happened to book a reservation without knowing it was an annual "Farm to Fork" special event, so didn't get to order from their regular menu. Instead, it was a buffet style dinner including 3 courses, all prepared by their in-house Chef Paul. The food was very good, ambiance was excellent, and the service (assisted by Chef Paul) was outstanding. Will try to book again next year for that event.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyable evening

Dined on March 11, 2016

Low-key atmosphere with wonderful food and exceptional service. Will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in every way

Dined on March 6, 2016

I always stay overnight near here when traveling I-77 so I can eat at the Harvest Grill. The food is innovative, well prepared and delicious. Soups are always interesting and delicious. Crab cakes, duck and filet are all excellent. I like their wines, especially the blanc de blanc and can always choose a perfect one for each dinner course. The staff are friendly, attentive and make the experience even more enjoyable. I always take home some bottles of wine on my northbound trips. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Atmosphere/Wonderful wine & food

Dined on February 27, 2016

I've been to Harvest Grill a few times, and just tried the tasting at the winery this last trip. The friendly staff, wonderful wines, and atmosphere were great! Harvest Grill is a must, if you're going to make it worth your while. The restaurant has a beautiful setting, fantastic staff, and phenomenal food! I have already recommended to friends and family. Looking forward to visits this summer when all is a bloom!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, wine, ambiance, views. Love ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Great food, wine, ambiance, views. Lovely ! Relaxing spot. Highly recommend.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Harvest Grill Great!

Dined on February 25, 2016

Shelton's Harvest Grill is always great. Great food and service. Chef Paul prepares excellent seasonal dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A secret worth sharing

Dined on February 14, 2016

After moving to the triad almost 3 years ago my husband and I have made exploring local wineries and farms a priority. We adopted a Shelton Vineyard barrel in 2014 and love coming to Harvest Grill when we pick up wine and say hi to our barrel. We just love the unique venue and fabulous food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Experience

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great wait staff (thank you, Peggy!), food was fresh and delicious, lovely dessert with perfect wine match! A memorable Valentines experience!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants ANYWHERE!

Dined on February 14, 2016

I would put the food and the service of this little gem at Shelton Vineyards in Dobson, NC up against the very best restaurants in any major city. Wonderful inventive food of exceptional quality, nicely paired with the wines from the vineyard, served impeccably. The highlight of a perfect weekend getaway!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food choices

Dined on February 12, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. We often travel from Greensboro for lunch. We like the quarterly changes to the menu.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This makes a wonderful lunch spot.

Dined on February 6, 2016

This is one of my favorite spots to stop for lunch when traveling through the area.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Special 95th Birthday Celebration

Dined on February 6, 2016

We celebrated another family birthday at Harvest Grill - this time for Mom's 95th birthday. As always, the food was great (especially the crab cakes and the tuna) and the service was outstanding (thank you Adrienne). Chef Frances made us a special dessert which was excellent. We really appreciate the genuine care that the staff takes to serve the customer in the best possible way. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great

Dined on January 31, 2016

It was a great place. The food was so good. I recommend the crab cakes. Just like those in Virginia and Maryland. Worth the drive.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Dining at Shelton vineyards

Dined on January 31, 2016

A trip to Shelton vineyards this past weekend was a lovely outing. The vineyard was very pretty and the setting beautiful. I can only imagine how much prettier it will be when the vines bloom and spring arrives. The setting for the dining area was very serene overlooking the hills with vines and had a lovely fireplace crackling. We enjoyed a yummy, leisurely brunch and wine tasting for my birthday. I would go again and surely tell my friends about this vineyard and restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family farewell

Dined on January 30, 2016

Moving across the country to California so before we said goodbye we all met at the Harvest Grille. Have been many times before to celebrate 21 st birthdays, college graduations, anniversaries and more. What a lovely resteraunt to enjoy !!!! Hope that our grown up children continue to create new memories there!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vacation stop

Dined on January 20, 2016

This was a perfect place to eat. Nice environment. Excellent food. Great wine. Friendly staff.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on January 2, 2016

Our meals were the crab cakes and the mountain trout. Both were excellent! Peggy was our server and very attentive!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

3rd time and counting

Dined on December 31, 2015

New Years Eve on our way to Florida from Toronto. NOT road food! We really enjoy this place and hope to be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.