Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi
  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi
  1. Distance: 3.52mi
  2. Distance: 3.70mi
  3. Distance: 4.61mi
  4. Distance: 5.34mi

About The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards

A High End Comfort Food Restaurant in the Yadkin Valley, North Carolina Wine Country. Featuring a seasonal menu reflecting all thats good, fresh and local whenever possible paired with Award winning wines in a vineyard setting. Open year round serving lunch everyday and dinner Monday thru Saturday!

230 Cabernet Lane
Dobson, NC 27017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Brunch:

Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm


Lunch:

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:30pm

Sunday: 11:00am -5:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
none

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 366-3590

Website:
http://www.sheltonvineyards.com/harvest-grill

Parking Details:
Plenty of available parking

Executive Chef:
Paul S. Lange

Private Party Contact:
Paul Lange: (336) 366-3590

Additional:
Banquet, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (32)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Scenic View (28)
See All
Special Occasion (26)
Romantic (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Local Ingredients (14)
Casual (13)
Great for Brunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Cozy (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Healthy (6)
Fireplace (6)
Authentic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Seasonal (3)
Organic (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
424 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and in a wonderful environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

The occasion was our daughter's 21st birthday. Dining at the Harvest Grill and having her order her first alcoholic beverage was done with class. Our waiter Troy was great. The food was fabulous. We all ordered from the brunch menu. Thanks for offering this dining option in Surry Co.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great menu, great presentation, and some good wine from their vineyards. Would return again and again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Our family dined at The Harvest Grill on Sunday. The soup of the day was gazpacho and it was delicious. I had the tomato/mozzarella omelet, and two of the others ordered the fried chicken salad and grilled shrimp salad which were all good. One of us has a shellfish allergy so she requested substituting grilled chicken in the shrimp and grits entree. They honored that and she really enjoyed it. We split the chocolate dessert, Devil in Disguise, and the key lime dessert between the four of us. The key lime dessert was especially creamy and tasty. No complaints. We will be back! Troy was our server and he took very good care of us.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Everything about dining at the Harvest Grill was great. We try to get there at least once a quarter, and this meal was one of the best we have had. The seafood bisque was excellent. My wife had the berry salad, which had micro basil in it, and she thought it was excellent as well. I opted for the lamb chops, and they were cooked perfectly. My wife had the halibut special and loved it. The three ice cream (all made in house) dessert was also great. We had wine paired with each course and watched the sun set over the vineyard. Our waiter was curtuious and prompt, without being pushy. All in all and excellent evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

One of our favorite places. Great new menu that was very enjoyable. Love the selection and the wine!! Always great service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great food and service as always! There menu is always unique with options for everyone.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Wonderful experience. 2nd time here, and it's been consistent both times...which says a lot. Everything was top notch, but that cinnamon ice cream. Wow.

Tags: Tapas, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Harvest Grill is fantastic. Terrific food, great service and lovely atmosphere. I go as often as I can when in the area. Highly recommend!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We have been here many times and have always enjoyed it. The view is delightful and the food is creative and delicious. And, of course, the Shelton wine is quite good. If you stay at the Hampton Inn there is a shuttle van between the hotel and the restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We made a reservation to spend the night in Dobson so that we could enjoy the beautiful Shelton Vineyard and eat at the restaurant. We were not disappointed at all. It is a gorgeous setting and very good wine. Our meal was delicious . The service was good. We sat in the atrium-the view was bucolic. I recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Absolutely fabulous dining. Best deal - Order a bottle of wine with dinner and take what's left home. Specials are the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Impressive food in a lovely locale. Porch is more cozy than dining room, but request a table away from the fireplace.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's day

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We received a complimentary bottle of wine for the "special occasion" - our 50th wedding anniversary. Very nice!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We've been stopping at the the Shelton Hampton Inn for the last 5 years on our way home from Florida to Ohio. We always look forward to a great evening and dinner at The Harvest Grill.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Another great lunch with friendsw here the food, service and price is beyond expectation. We have yet to have a bad meal except for the recent Mother's Day experince, which as very poor and over priced.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Superior! Best kept secret in North Carolina--shhhh ;)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent lamb, wine was very good, Cab Franc, excellent server Kim, table location good, enjoyed the perks of being a wine club member...

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Not Up to Par.
We have eaten at Harvest Grill several times over the past 7 years, but our last encounter did not go well. Not sure if it was the day or things have really changed. The restaurant was crowded, but it was the food that did not taste as good as we expected. Service was ok, but the restaurant was fairly busy. Maybe the chef had the day off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We were there during the Corvette Show. It was very noisy and service was incredibly slow. We arrived at 12:30 and did not finish lunch until after 2 PM. Server was tied up and unable to provide the attention we would have liked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Very disappointing menu and food. This seemed like a cruise ship dinner. Service was very slow. Not at all the dinner we were expecting, while in town for the Shelton Vineyards race with my friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Wonderful setting, interesting and varied menu, delicious food, attentive service - an all-around fine experience. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Nice place to relax and enjoy a light lunch with a glass of wine. The food was good and presented well. I recommend it as a destination or a nice stop along the way. The grounds are beautiful and worth the time to visit.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day lunch was overpriced based on the limited number of items to choose from. Normally there are many options and the meals are reasonalbly priced. Will go again for lunch but not for a special event/day. The setting and wine are great.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Every meal and the wine is consistently good. As well as the service is excellent we will be back again for sure!

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Really tasty brunch dishes. Perfect to combine with a tasting at Shelton Vineyards.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 6, 2017

My husband and I have eaten here several times and have been very impressed each time. The décor and ambiance are charming, and it is nestled in a vineyard so the view from the patio is bucolic. The service is excellent and the food is outstanding. While there are limited vegetarian offerings on the menu, there is at least one entrée that is vegetarian and this last time the chef made a special vegetarian entrée for us. It was wonderful! Dress tends to be casual. Prices are appropriate for fine dining, with entrees being on the expensive side (except for our vegetarian dish) but other menu offerings being moderate in price. The location is easily accessible since it is right off of a major highway. I would highly recommend the Harvest Grill any time you want to have a special meal.

Tags: Vegan, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service was excellent. We travel on I-77 a couple of times a year and always make one of our stops at the Hampton in Dobson just so we can have dinner at the Harvest Grill. We consider it one of the finest restaurants in the country.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 5, 2017

A Friday night dinner for four college friends from 1967. The Small Plates and a glass of wine made all of us very happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is the best part of going to the vineyard.
What a nice place.
If you are traveling through The Blueridge Mountain area on I 77, it is well worth a stop of in northern North Carolina just over the Virginia line.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We sat at a window overlooking the vineyard. The food was excellent, especially the fresh vegetables. I had the chance to taste five wines at dinner. A wonderful evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Was a wonderful meal with great wine! Will be back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Vacation stop

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Another fantastic dining experience at the Harvest Grill. Friendly and professional service in an indoor garden-like setting. Outstanding range of creative food selections paired with the excellent Shelton Vineyards wine offerings. Just added several craft beer options. We have always been impressed and completely satisfied after multiple visits. THANKS!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Harvest Grill never disappoints
The Salmon wrap was delicious with Shelton White wine variety
The server was very attentive

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our server was great and the food was excellent. Liked drinking wine while viewing the vineyards from our table.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We decided we wanted to discover Sheltdon Wine Vineyards in Dobson NC, Tucked away a little west of Pilot Mountain, NC between I77 and I74. In the wonderful Yadkin Valley wine growing region of foot hill North Carolina. The Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards is a real gem in the foot hills of North Carolina.
Our first visit to both and we will recommend this to everyone inserted in good food and wine. I ate a nice omelet with ham, vegetables that included wonderful local mushrooms that ore grown at the base of Pilot Mountain.

The wife had a local fish dish that she loved with her wine pairing using Shelton White blend wine.

Can not wait until we can return again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Wonderful meal. Great view. Always a pleasurable visit.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Dinner and service was outstanding! We stayed at the Hampton Inn and was able to shuttle back and forth which was lovely especially since this restaurant is at the vineyard, we did not have to drive. Menu was small but everything on it sounded good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.