Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

ProhibitionProhibition
(442)
$$$$
American | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 32 times today
IndacoIndaco
(672)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 29 times today
The MacintoshThe Macintosh
(1532)
$$$$
American | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 10 times today
The Darling Oyster BarThe Darling Oyster Bar
(278)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 49 times today
Stars Restaurant - Rooftop & Grill RoomStars Restaurant - Rooftop & Grill Room
(958)
$$$$
American | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 37 times today
O-KuO-Ku
(1036)
$$$$
Sushi | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 30 times today
Barsa Tapas Lounge & BarBarsa Tapas Lounge & Bar
(341)
$$$$
Tapas / Small Plates | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 18 times today
Halls ChophouseHalls Chophouse
(7994)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 97 times today
Cannon GreenCannon Green
(353)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 20 times today
FishFish
(1514)
$$$$
Fusion / Eclectic | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 15 times today
Feathertop CafeFeathertop Cafe
(34)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 4 times today
39 Rue de Jean - Charleston39 Rue de Jean - Charleston
(620)
$$$$
French | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 49 times today
Coast Bar & Grill – CharlestonCoast Bar & Grill – Charleston
(752)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 49 times today
Vincent Chicco'sVincent Chicco's
(337)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 12 times today
Virginia's on KingVirginia's on King
(277)
$$$$
Southern | Downtown Charleston, Charleston
Booked 22 times today

About The Grocery

4 Cannon Street
Charleston, SC 29403
View Larger Map

At The Grocery, executive chef and owner Kevin Johnson presents an evolving menu that changes with the seasons, rooted in Southern and Mediterranean flavors and ingredients. The Grocery boasts house-made charcuterie and an in-house canning program to preserve produce for future menus. An extensive cocktail and wine list are available as is craft beer on tap, and a wood-burning oven heightens the cordial atmosphere in the former furniture warehouse.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:30am - 2:30pm Sunday Dinner 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 302-8825

Website:
http://www.thegrocerycharleston.com/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Johnson - Chef/Owner

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Grocery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
See All
Creative Cuisine (7)
Seasonal (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Fun (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Romantic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Casual (3)
Great Beer (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Cozy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1561 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I can't believe The Grocery was not more crowded for a recent Sunday brunch. The green eggs and ham dish was probably the best egg dish I've had in recent memory, and my friends' plates were all cleaned too. The service was thoughtful, engaging and fun. What a wonderful place for a great meal! Can't wait to go back for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 3, 2016

another great meal, Phillip was great, very knowledgeable which was helpful to our fish and beer selections. we have had many terrific meals here and were surprised how quiet it was that night, and look forward to our next visit. had a great salad and the fish pilau was delicious, we were bummed that wreckfish wasn't in it, but the flounder and triggerfish were so well prepared we got over it!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Took the entire family for a Thanksgiving Eve meal once everyone got to town. Everything was delicious, and the staff was wonderful. We arrived super early for our reservation, and I offered to wait in the bar. They didn't blink an eye, and pulled our table together in a jiffy. My mother-in-law is notoriously hard to please, and she flat-out loved the fried oysters with deviled egg sauce and house-made pickles. The short rib was great, the triggerfish was perfect. Two of our party split a whole order of the roasted chicken and devoured the whole thing. We all decided on ice cream for dessert - the malted milk was awesome. All in all, another great meal at The Grocery.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, People Watching, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Wonderful restaurant from decor to menu to service. Food is creatively prepared and presented. Smaller plates allow you to enjoy courses, limit calories, or go for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Loved everything! We ate family style and were able to try many different things. Upbeat and lively place for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I consider myself a foody. I have eaten all over the world & give food the respect it deserves. This restaurant was recommended by a colleague. Excellent Martini! We had raw oysters for appetizer, flavor, not so much, but OK. 3 of us had short ribs. It was served with nothing, just meat on a plate. It really needed a starch & veggie. Left us wanting. I had Trigger Fish that was dry & overcooked. It was served on delicious rice with sautéed chopped veggies. Dessert was a Lemon pie that had very mild on the lemon. I got churro with special sauces, too dry. The waitress was excellent! She was pleasant, attentive & most gratuitously charming. We had a great table in the corner. Very noisy. All in all we were disappointed. There are so many great restaurants in Charleston, this is not one of them. Sorry. 😝

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Superior restaurant ! Never disappoints. Incredible vegetable starters and the best whole fish preparation I've every had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Amazing food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

From arriving five minutes early to bidding good night three hours later this was the almost perfect evening. The only reason it was not perfect is because in this world nothing perfect exists.

From discussing a bottle of 2005 Rioja Riserva we had brought with us to seeking recommendations on cocktails and what to order we were greatly satisfied at every step.

The food is always fresh and seasonal. Don't forget to check the charcuterie selections on the board over the bar. The only (very) picky thing is that their depiction of a pig defines Guanciale as Porchetta . In any case it tastes great .

Unless you are aiming for steak or Shrimp and grits the menu will satisfy any eater . I discussed whether they had used Provolone or Reggiano Parmigiano in a dish and they quickly produced a slice of The King of Cheeses thus making a liar of my taste buds. All was in good fun and I would recommend this place to anyone.

As a bonus , there is a free parking lot behind the restaurant that makes it very convenient to park.

Just go!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our experience was initially ruined by the incredibly rude hostess who didn't even greet us when we walked in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We left after 15 minutes when we watched five different servers make at least four visits each to the tables around us, while no one ever even spoke to us. All of this when the restaurant was not busy.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food, drinks, and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food and service were excellent! We did not have to wait. Had a reservation for 8:00 pm and were seated right on time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Limited menu choices. Whole fish for two entre was not cooked through and waitress did not know how to correctly prepare/present individual servings.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Have been to The Grocery multiple times. Have always enjoyed it very much. On this particular night, the food was just way too salty.

Tags: Local Ingredients
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was excellent. We ordered the fried okra, roasted eggplant, butternut squash, duck wings and fried oysters. The oysters were surprisingly our favorite dish. The duck wings needed a bit more sauce and maybe a touch of salt. The churros are a must try - delicious! Having a super friendly and knowledgeable waiter topped it all off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Loved the OKRA! Wow! Loved the steak tartare and Paul loved the Pork Schnitzel! Everything was yummy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Had a wonderful meal here! Very interesting and seasonal menu.. The roasted eggplant and the chorus were particular favorites!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

this was the best meal we had on our trip to Charleston (and we ate at husk, too). Not only was the service and the value outstanding, but we had 6 smaller plates that continued to get better and better. Fried oysters, squash, okra, broccoli, corn agniolotti, and shrimp.

Everything was delicious and well worth it. We had 6 options in addition to 3 drinks and the cost was just over 105. Considering we're from Boston, this was an insanely good value for the best meal in the city.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

What a treat! We were five women celebrating 30 plus years of friendship and all of us thoroughly enjoyed the experience. From cocktails at the beginning of the meal to dessert at the end, everything was perfect. My favorite items were the seasonal vegetables that were familiar (turnips, butternut squash, okra) yet prepared in a completely unexpected manner. The noise level was just right, the seating was casual but not slouchy, and our server was delightful. Bravo!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The Grocery was one of our best dining experiences since moving to Charleston. The atmosphere, ambience, hostess, drinks, waitress Dana, and our food were perfect. I was thinking this place was more casual, but it was definitely fine dining at it's best. The food seriously was out of this world (braised short ribs were to die for). If you haven't tried The Grocery, make it your next date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have eaten here several times, loved it every time!! Great, fun restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Service was slow. 2nd part of entree came 10 minutes later. Large groups were noisy. Food excellent and interesting.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The fried oyster brunch entree was hands down our favorite. Would order again. Green eggs and ham was good but the we werent the biggest fan of the pancake bottom layer. Really enjoyed the Bloody Mary as well. Service was fantastic. Definitely will be back for another special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was amazing! Fresh ingredients, beautifully prepared. We had a party of four and consider ourselves foodies. We are all over the city this past week and this was probably our best dining experience. Outside of the phenomenal meal, our server, Lauren was outstanding!

We are our way through the evening and started with two fresh salads, omg, delicious! A pasta/crab appetizer and fired oysters and then we all had different entrees and desert.

The Grocery is about 1.5-2 miles away from the market/downtown area of Charleston, but don't let this sway your decision to eat here. I travel extensively (almost every week) and again, this was an amazing find. I highly recommend The Grocery if you too are a foodie and appreciate local, fresh and imaginative, delicious cuisine, you must dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I love the food and cocktails but the service is always just ok unless we sit at the bar. We always get great service there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

From our initial greeting at the door, all of the staff provided us with thoughtful and attentive service throughout our evening. The menu presented many attractive choices; we chose several and were delighted by each one. Each featured fresh, full-flavored ingredients, perfectly matched and executed. From the dirty green tomato martini to the okra trifecta to the angnolotti to the barrelfish and duck, we enjoyed our meal, tremendously. We can't wait to go back. Excellent wine and beer list, too

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Fantastic food!!!

One of the best places in Charleston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We enjoyed our meal thoroughly. Excellent service and ambiance .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We've eaten here several times. It's our go-to place for out-of -town guests. Great local food with a twist.

Tags: Organic, Family Style, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The cocktails were great! We ordered the butternut squash appetizer and it was very tasty! The beef short rib was a good serving and delicious! I did not try it, but was told the tilefish was just okay.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Excellent meal-I had the duck. The lady who waited on us was very inattentive and this distracted from would have been a five star experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great spot in Charleston we are from PA. Saw it on line and lived up to what we expected.

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I would highly recommend the shrimp and grits and the French toast for brunch! The space is beautiful with expansive windows and rustic pickling jars.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was cooked well but lacked taste & seasoning & was cold. Biscuits were tasteless. They should buy Callie's! Cheese grits & bloody Mary's were best part.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I have dined at the Grocery multiple times and have never been disappointed. The food is excellent and the menu is creative. Our service is always above and beyond.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Good food and ambiance done in a minimalist way. Fresh ingredients and interesting selection, small portions but more than enough to satisfy. Staff very helpful and service really good. Definitely worth a trip when in Charleston.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing! Absolutely the perfect choice for our evening!

Thank you we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The whole roasted fish was amazing. Loved the fried oysters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

So disappointed. This used to be my favorite restaurant. The service was quite possibly the worst I have ever encountered. Very poor, unfriendly, condescending attitude from waitress. The food was only mediocre.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We were in Charleston for vacation and hotel recommended it. Husband ordered fish and he said it was ok, I ordered shrimp and tomato salad. I got about 2 sliced tomatos on a bowl of spinach for 12.00 and 5 shrimp grilled for 14.00 and they came out separately. Our friends ordered a whole fish and they said it was ok but not seasoned. We were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner here! The menu is small, but you really can't go wrong- we had the Tomato Salad, Fried Oysters as appetizers, the Beef Short Rib and Barrelfish as our entrees, and the Frozen Lime Meringue for dessert - each dish was delicious! On top of that, the service was outstanding- our server was attentive, thoughtful, and a treasure-trove of great recommendations.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I left my dinner at The Grocery with an ambivalent feeling. The restaurant has a very nice decor with an eclectic but comfortable feel and nice overall space. We very much liked the menu organization where you could combine appetizer, small plate and entree size portions any way you liked to fashion a customized meal. The menu, while somewhat abbreviated, covered most of the bases. The cooking and preparation was excellent throughout. My objection was with the portion sizes, and we are not big eaters. However, when I am paying $16 for a charcuterie plate I expect a little more on the plate than two thin slices of duck prociutto, a dollop of pork and no cheeses; same with the entree size portion of trigger fish. The wine list was unique and featured some unusual and interesting offerings. However, the list by the glass was restricted to just a few offerings (i.e. need more than just one chardonnay offering, especially when that one is French, etc.). Service was disinterested both in terms of adequate pacing and graciousness of the server. Overall, I will not run back to The Grocery soon because I did not feel I got my money's worth even though I was rooting for it throughout the meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had brunch here and everyone was very pleased with their meals. All were unique and delicious!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food, fun place. We'll be back! Great location, not over priced, great sommelier.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food, drinks and ambiance was amazing, highly recommend to everyone

Tags: Seasonal, Vegan, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mobile)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It was a lot of fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Butternut squash and Italian salad pegged the top of the chart wonderful, as did our dessert. The dessert was labeled as a peanut butter bar, but it is not possible to describe it well: chocolate and peanut butter mousse... The menu has changed since we ate there a couple days ago, so I can not get the details of our entrees accurately. The fish (bucketfish?) was fair, but not great. The crab, pasta and corn entrée had potential and was good, but could have been much better.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The Grocery is one of our favorites and this week's visit was no exception. Two of us shared the whole fish which was amazing and so delicious. The waitress heard that we were talking about an engagement proposal and brought all 5 of us a glass of champagne. Nice touch. I went vegetarian with eggplant mezzaluna and I wouldn't recommend it but I appreciated the extra room because the desserts were incredible - lemon meringue pie, malted milk ice cream and CHURROS with dipping sauces - YUM!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Love dining at The Grocery when we're in Charleston!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.