Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today

The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

4.7
933 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Voted Diners Choice Best Naples Restaurant by Open Table Diners.

A popular venue for sophisticated dining, The Grill features award winning steaks, cocktails and impeccable service that sets the standard for a five star experience.

The Grill is the perfect setting for an intimate dinner that slips into the late hours with menu selections including dry-aged beef, fresh seafood, seasonal favorites and a collection of international award-winning wines.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Serving dinner Tuesday – Saturday
from 6 p.m. – 10 p.m.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 598-6644
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking
hostess will validate parking ticket.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Nightly
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the luxurious and intimate ambiance of our private room. With an extensive wine list, dedicated servers, personalized menus, and unparalleled levels of service, our professional team will help you to create a memorable occasion.

View Private Dining Details
What 933 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.9
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Terrific food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

It was wonderful. The food, the ambiance. One very noisy person at the bar the only negative. The musicians added to the pleasure. And Bart Giamatti was professional without being stuffy. He’s very helpful and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Amazing dining experience! Food was amazing and the service was 5 Star! Next time in Naples we will definitely be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Once again, we had the honor and privilege to hire a driver and treat our 93 year old parents to dinner at The Grill for their anniversary! This year it was their 71st! This was our second year doing this and The Ritz does not disappoint! They were warmly greeted at their car by Michelle Duca who escorted our parents to the restaurant. Michelle saw to it that the the evening was perfect. They presented Mom with a red rose. The entire staff made them feel like VIP’s . Our parents couldn’t say enough about the delicious food.
We are grateful for the Ritz Carlton and the wonderful staff for contributing to a memorable evening for our parents. We live 3,000 miles away and will always be grateful for their help.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Great service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

The food was outstanding. The service was what you would expect at ritz Carlton. Just excellent. I would highly recommend

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We are from Miami Beach and eat out quite often: Palm, Mikodo, Red Steakhouse, Sardelli, Stripsteak. The Grill @ Ritz ambiance for intimate night can't be beat; service top notch; food was very good, but honestly, if the intimate atmosphere and custom service is not the main reason for dinner, Capital Grill - in our opinion- is better tasting food, better food options and you'll get a little break on the price vs. The Grill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Scott did a very nice job at our table . He was informative and professional. Highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions. Truly an experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 24, 2018

The main courses were very good. The appetizers and sides were mediocre at best. We opted out of dessert as the meal was expensive and not the best food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 23, 2018

very enjoyable would have no trouble going there again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

From the moment we were greeted and sat by the hostess, until we paid and left, everything was five star. Nothing but the best and can’t wait for the next experience there. Kudos to the grill team.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

As always, exceptional service . Good food.
By far the best dining experience in Naples!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Excellent experience. The service was perfect and the food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

5 Star everything. 1 Star espresso. It should have a bronze/tan “crema” on top. Not watery and dead tasting. Am I nitpicking? Perhaps. However, you’re the Ritz. Can’t wait to visit again!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The grill is a perfect option for guests of the ritz Carlton beach resort looking for a great in house dinner. I recommend any of the salads, steak or sole and all the sides. Get the toffee soufflé when available. And ask for Bart!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The staff welcomed us and made the kids (3 young children) and my husband and I feel wonderful. The food was served in a timely fashion and everything was wonderful.
My filet was delish and couldn’t have had a better dinner. Thank you Grill team.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Service was excellent as always but the lamb was not up to par. My wife’s had a delicious filet , however the quality was not as good as before, we would go back but I hope it was just off season and the quality will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Spectacular. Pricey but worth it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Wonderful service and food, one of the best places I have dined.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Just OK, the food was not in any way special or wonderful. Everything was just fine, but less than what I expected, based on reading other reviews. The scallops were too salty, the sea bass was nothing special. On the whole, it was just not what I expected it to be from the Ritz.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

From the warm bread and crudite to the appetizers to the entree, everything was delicious. If I could have eaten one more bite I would have tried dessert...maybe next time! The service was phenomenal and the ambiance was romantic and serene. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the Naples area for a special occasion!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Very good dinner, although I would still choose Ruth’s Chris for my steak

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Food overall was good. Steak had to be fired twice - first time steak was over cooked , second time undercooked, likely trying to not over cook it the second time around.
Overall, a nice meal. We would revisit this restaurant in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Excellent wine selection. Our steaks were perfection!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Beyond our expectations amazing time can’t wait to go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Totally awesome , bone in ribeye was the BEST, the service was great also.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Food was outstanding, service was less than it should have been for a Ritz Carlton. One of our entrees was incomplete, and arrived 10 minutes after everyone else was served. No apology. We had also pre-ordered souffles, as requested by our server. Then, when our entrees had been cleared, she asked if we wished to order dessert - we reminded her of the souffles we had ordered, and it was clear they had been overlooked - but she did not acknowledge or apologize for that. Our souffles then arrived over 20 minutes later. Again, no apology or acknowledgement. I left a note asking that the manager call me - and now, three days later, have received no follow up call or message.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Had an absolutely delightful evening! Service was warm and attentive. Super wine list, great menu. Appetizers we tried were stone crab claws, perfectly shelled, perfectly sweet; pea risotto topped with lobster-sublime. Entrees included a sturgeon special, halibut, and every cut of beef imaginable. All the traditional steak house sides were on the menu. I had an appetizer as my entree, a tomato salad with burrata and lobster- simply perfect. We ordered both the chocolate soufflé and the toffee, which came with tiny ramekins of ice cream, sauce, and fresh whipped cream to top your soufflé. Very nice. We were celebrating a birthday and they brought out a long stemmed rose and a lovely white chocolate birthday card. Absolutely top notch dining. I’m from NYC where there is no shortage of fine dining. The Grill Room was on par with the finest of NY restaurants. We loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Excellent food, excellent service, very special, highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We ate at The Grill while staying at The Ritz for vacation. Myself, along with my husband and 17 year old daughter really enjoyed our dinner here. The food was very good and the service was top notch. Great steaks and seafood.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Delicious food with spectacular service! Can’t wait to go back when we are in the area again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Vacation meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

This exceeded our expectations in many ways. They really went above and beyond. They had a full GF menu which was a treat in itself and brought out fresh baked GF rolls that were amazing. The burrata was the best my husband ever had and if you think you have had a perfectly cooked scallop before ...you haven’t until you’ve had theirs. The cocktails and wine selection also exceeded our expectations. Everything was above top notch.... except the steak (NY strip) which did not fall into the same category as everything else was. I didn’t complain since everything was so lovely I felt bad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Always the best for special occasions. Although we loved the original warmth & ambience of the original decor, this more contemporary design is attractive. The food and service are excellent as is the wine list. Our waiter was attentive and very friendly - we enjoyed him. Our only negative was that there was a long wait between our first course and the main meal. Will definitely return and definitely recommend!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Beautiful location

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Wanted a very special evening for birthday

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

we were sat on arrival. Not a particularly friendly or interested hostess.
The table location was ok but it seemed that the chairs were too low or the table too high(?).
It took awhile to get our drinks ordered but the service was good when we finally got through.
The food was excellent. When we had finished the main course we were not offered dessert menus and sat for at least 15 minutes when no server came by the table.
Overall I would rate the Grill as Good but I expected better. The service was good once we got attention and the food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Spoil yourself and head to the Grill Room at the Ritz Carlton Beach Resort in Naples. Superb food, excellent wine list and outstanding service all prevail in this lovely well dressed restaurant. Be sure to order the chocolate soufflé for dessert! Great for a romantic date or special occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 20, 2018

If you can afford the cost, THE GRILL is outstanding. As one should expect, the service is beyond expectation and the food exceeds in all dishes. The rack of lamb and the dover sole are must orders.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

We decided to try The Grill Room on the spur of the moment as it was recommended by friends and we wanted a nice quiet restaurant with good service and good food. We got both. It was excellent. We would definitely go back again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24

Tweets by The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples