Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Voted Diners Choice Best Naples Restaurant by Open Table Diners.

The Grill’s new design is a contemporary update to a classic
masterpiece. Providing the best culinary experience, The
Grill’s menu selections include dry-aged beef, fresh
seafood, seasonal favorites and a collection of international
award-winning wines.
Dress for the evening is casual elegance.
reservations recommended.




280 Vanderbilt Beach Road
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday- Thursday 6:00-10:00 PM
Friday -Saturday 5:30-10:00 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-6644

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Naples/Dining/TheGrill/Default.htm

Entertainment:
Nightly

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking
hostess will validate parking ticket.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the luxurious and intimate ambiance of our private room. With an extensive wine list, dedicated servers, personalized menus, and unparalleled levels of service, our professional team will help you to create a memorable occasion.

The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (19)
Romantic (15)
Special Occasion (15)
See All
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Business Meals (4)
Live Music (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fun (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
796 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Always look forward to dining at Tthe Grill. Everyone is always so friendly in welcoming you back. Amanda especially is always very accommodating. Brilliant service and amazing food.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The Grill Room is still the best restaurant in Naples for a fine dining experience. The quality of their food, their extensive wine list and experienced professional staff is well worth the price.

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We went to celebrate our anniversary. The service was outstanding! The 🍷 list comprehensive! The Dover sole was beautifully prepared. We had the chocolate soufflé for dessert and that did not disappoint!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

I had been looking for a fine dining experience to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday and we found it at"The Grill" at the Ritz Carlton. I made our reservation on "open table"-no issue with finding a table on the day desired or the time chosen. The day after making the reservation, I got a call from a very pleasant and friendly lady, Michelle, who wanted to confirm the reservation AND let me know of how they make celebrating birthdays discrete yet very special. Now I plan a special birthday dinner for my wife every year..most places disappoint me because they either don't do anything (I always let them know it's her birthday), they forget, or they just don't make any effort. I have NEVER had anyone call to confirm the reservation and certainly, quite frankly, never have anyone really be interested in making the dinner special. So, right out of the gate...I was excited for the experience. We got to to restaurant, nicely greeted; birthday wishes expressed. Seated at a table, the server nicely greeted us..again wishing my wife happy birthday..provided menus, wine list...gave us a few minutes to get settled and then helped us pic out a bottle of wine..perfect choice..let us know the specials...very engaging..nice...suggesting..to cut to the quick..the food was outstanding...the service was pleasant..never rushed..never intrusive and paced with our pace in mind..Matthew took amazing care of us. To accompany the experience, a man played light piano music in the background. We were there 2 1/2 hours with the final presentation to my wife with a red rose, a special birthday"card" made out of white chocolate and again "Happy Birthday". Very well done. I do have to say we ate a lot..took food home..it was expensive (very)...but I didn't care...my wife loved every aspect of the evening and it was all because the staff at "The Grill" took amazing care of us. I highly recommend dining at "The Grill"...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Unreal from spectacular service to exquisite food. Amanda represents The Ritz Carlton at the highest level. Perhaps the best meal I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Terrible service
Terrible food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great service ... and it is The Ritz, but I think there are better and more reasonably priced options in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We were there with friends for my husbands birthday and have been many times before. Service exceptional, wine list phenomenal, sommelier fantastic. Couldn't have asked for more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Eat here whenever we stay at Ritz. Wedge salad different than usual and mac and cheese with lobster not good. Didn't taste right and came out very late. Other dishes very tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Ritz-Carlton at it finest! Wonderful. Made my sister's bday very special!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Gorgeous restaurant, amazing food, fantastic service. Rib eye was perfectly cooked, roasted carrots and lobster mac & cheese were delicious. Chocolate soufle was out of this world!
James our server was superb and the sommelier was very helpful and charming. The pianist was lovely too. Incredible overall experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Excellent service, food is straightforward and was executed perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The waiter was great, we started of with Scallops and the Lobster bisque.
Second course was the Dover sole and Delmonico steak
As desert we had the Grand Marnier soufflé.
Everything was cooked to perfection and as a former chef I am not easy satisfied.
The meal was near perfect.
Service is old fashioned, they filet the fish at your table, silverware is changed for each course. Great service by long time employees who know what they are doing
My only comment is that vegetable should come with all dishes, if one pays $62.00 for a dover sole and $49.00 for a steak I should not have to pay $12.00 for asparagus.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Everything was phenomenal. Service from the hostess to the table team was superb, sommelier was fantastic! Food and atmosphere were amazing! Everyone was so kind and everyone knew of my mothers birthday and everyone took such good care of us! My favorite spot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Wonderful restaurant to end a fantastic family vacation. Ambience is sophisticated. Loved hearing soft live piano music to add a touch of elegance to our evening. Dinner choices perfectly prepared. Chocolate and Grand Marnier souffles were outstanding. Love their attention to detail.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We had an enjoyable dining experience. The ambiance and service was excellent. The filet, lobster and oysters were very good. The grand mariner soufflé dessert was excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great food, great service, great environment. Would recommend anytime, fabulous

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Food and service were quite unimpressive.
Decor and the live music were excellent.
Would not consider coming back or recommending it to a guest looking for a memorable food experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Best steak tartare on this continent and the lobster bisque was fabulous!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great service, good food. Fairly noisy, but tables adequately placed. Heavily populated with hotel guests.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food with a gourmet flavor , and a very quiet ambience with a high class interior decor

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Always a wonderful experience at the Ritz. The food and service is outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Casual, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Granted, the service, ambience and grandeur is still the Ritz but the food was a total disappointment. We have dined there 3 years ago and loved it. This time I have looked at the menus on line prior to booking and was looking forward to dine here again on my Birthday. To our total disappointment the menus was changed (3 months ago, we were told) but no one bothered to post the change on the website. We have ordered by process of elimination and felt totally taken, it was super expensive, not worth the money and completely lacking creativity We wished we gave gone elsewhere instead. Next time we will.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 24, 2017

It was my birthday. The Grill was amazing! The staff, food and ambiance were exceptional! Great variety of drinks, wines, bourbons! Will be back, thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Lobster bisque to die for ! Piano player was fabulous. Great evening .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Terrific! Celebrated our 37th anniversary. Elegant, intimate setting. Beautiful flower arrangement by Ritz Carlton florist at request. Impeccable service with Amanda. Helpful and attentive bartender Mary. All staff friendly and accommodating. Food excellent.
An extra bonus-I love Bread. They served an impressive variety.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 20, 2017

This is a classic upscale restaurant with beautiful live piano even during the weekday.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very slow service even with the place almost empty. The waitting time between appetizer and main course was 30 minutes. We were seated in the most inconvenient table were my husband and I were one next to each other not able to make eye contact. We requested to be changed to a different table and they gave us another corner table instead of one of the other they had for two, were you can have a romantic $250.00 dinner looking at your husband's eyes and have a nice conversation. I'm not coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It's always a pleasure to dine at the Grill. Service is impeccable and the wait staff are always accommodating. The food is always appetizing and beautifully presented.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Always awesome!! One of our favorites .. staff and food some of the best

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Amanda was awesome a always! The food is always perfectly prepared! One of the best meals and experience one can enjoy!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

A simply perfect dinner to celebrate our anniversary. We had impeccable service from all staff, as well.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

No n.a.nplave better when it comes to the combination of food, setting, and service. Met all expectations and James our waiter was as good as it gets.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great steak... Got the dry aged Ribeye. Cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Best filet I have ever had!!! Don't forget to save room for the great soufflé too.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I was expecting more for quality of the meat, my dry-aged ribeye ($58) was was not that tasty and the cesar salad was just ordinary. Good wine list and chocolate souffle!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Came here for the first time to celebrate an anniversary, and was blown away. Live piano music, candle lighting, unparalleled service and food, romantic as ever. Be ready to spend some money, but for the right occasion this is the perfect choice for a romantic, memorable night

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Everything was outstanding...Food, ambiance, and great server, Aldemar. Our favorite in Florida!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We have eaten here before as a special treat to ourselves. This trip was the most outstanding though, my wife had halibut, moist and tasty. I had the veal chop which came with truffle mashed and some root vegetables. Literally one of the best meals of my life.

It's not for everybody, it's expensive. As a place for celebration or just to give yourselves a special treat, eat here at least once. You won't be sorry.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.