Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Voted Diners Choice Best Naples Restaurant by Open Table Diners.

The Grill’s new design is a contemporary update to a classic
masterpiece. Providing the best culinary experience, The
Grill’s menu selections include dry-aged beef, fresh
seafood, seasonal favorites and a collection of international
award-winning wines.
Dress for the evening is casual elegance.
reservations recommended.




280 Vanderbilt Beach Road
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday- Thursday 6:00-10:00 PM
Friday -Saturday 5:30-10:00 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-6644

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Naples/Dining/TheGrill/Default.htm

Entertainment:
Nightly

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking
hostess will validate parking ticket.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the luxurious and intimate ambiance of our private room. With an extensive wine list, dedicated servers, personalized menus, and unparalleled levels of service, our professional team will help you to create a memorable occasion.

The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (47)
Special Occasion (47)
Notable Wine List (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for a Date (35)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Cozy (15)
Live Music (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Business Meals (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Healthy (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Fireplace (6)
Private Room (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Authentic (5)
Modern Decor (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Waterfront (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
768 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Granted, the service, ambience and grandeur is still the Ritz but the food was a total disappointment. We have dined there 3 years ago and loved it. This time I have looked at the menus on line prior to booking and was looking forward to dine here again on my Birthday. To our total disappointment the menus was changed (3 months ago, we were told) but no one bothered to post the change on the website. We have ordered by process of elimination and felt totally taken, it was super expensive, not worth the money and completely lacking creativity We wished we gave gone elsewhere instead. Next time we will.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Lobster bisque to die for ! Piano player was fabulous. Great evening .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Terrific! Celebrated our 37th anniversary. Elegant, intimate setting. Beautiful flower arrangement by Ritz Carlton florist at request. Impeccable service with Amanda. Helpful and attentive bartender Mary. All staff friendly and accommodating. Food excellent.
An extra bonus-I love Bread. They served an impressive variety.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 20, 2017

This is a classic upscale restaurant with beautiful live piano even during the weekday.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It's always a pleasure to dine at the Grill. Service is impeccable and the wait staff are always accommodating. The food is always appetizing and beautifully presented.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Always awesome!! One of our favorites .. staff and food some of the best

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

A simply perfect dinner to celebrate our anniversary. We had impeccable service from all staff, as well.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 4, 2017

No n.a.nplave better when it comes to the combination of food, setting, and service. Met all expectations and James our waiter was as good as it gets.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great steak... Got the dry aged Ribeye. Cooked perfectly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Best filet I have ever had!!! Don't forget to save room for the great soufflé too.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I was expecting more for quality of the meat, my dry-aged ribeye ($58) was was not that tasty and the cesar salad was just ordinary. Good wine list and chocolate souffle!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Came here for the first time to celebrate an anniversary, and was blown away. Live piano music, candle lighting, unparalleled service and food, romantic as ever. Be ready to spend some money, but for the right occasion this is the perfect choice for a romantic, memorable night

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We have eaten here before as a special treat to ourselves. This trip was the most outstanding though, my wife had halibut, moist and tasty. I had the veal chop which came with truffle mashed and some root vegetables. Literally one of the best meals of my life.

It's not for everybody, it's expensive. As a place for celebration or just to give yourselves a special treat, eat here at least once. You won't be sorry.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The Grill is a beautiful restaurant. Definitely good for a special night out. The service was top notch and we had a very leisurely dinner that was very enjoyable! Delicious chocolate soufflé!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great service from start to finish! Our wait staff was attentive but not intrusive. I had the bone-in rib-eye which was one of the best I've ever had! It's not cheap, but you get what you pay for!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The Grill is still Naples best formal dining experience
The service remains impeccable, and the answer to every request is yes!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 18, 2017

It was our 48th anniversary and everything was wonderful until the gentleman at the next table of 4 started talking on his cell phone.
I would suggest a descret sign requesting NO cell phone use would be appreciated while dining.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing Mother's Day dinner! Everything was delightful. Food scrumptious and service even better! Can't miss with this wonderful restaurant. Keep up the great work! :)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have dined at the Grille Room many times, but our experience this time was disappointing. We arrive for an 8:30pm reservation about 10 mins early. We were told we would be seated close to the 8:30pm reservation. About 35 mins later were seated. The service was very slow. I had the Scallop appetizer which the octopus was overcooked and was seeping in black squid sauce. My filet was very good as was the soufflé dessert, Overall the Ritz did NOT meet the standards you would expect. Other than a simple sorry for the delay no complementary offers were made. Might be time for one management changes.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

One of the best dining experiences we have ever enjoyed

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Alvarado was wonderful. The best dining experience!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great meals and service. Very sophisticated experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Every thing was excellent from the front end to the back ...

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Romantic, Healthy, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

What's not to like at The Grill-Ritz Carleton...fine dining, lovely, quiet ambiance, outstanding service and exceptional food. The name, The Grill, is a misnomer as it connotes less than fine dining. It was the nicest meal that we have had in Naples.

My wife's one complaint was that it was cold in there. However, they were quick to provide her with a wrap which worked just fine. Be prepared for sticker shock as one of the specials, a steak, was $85.

I messed up and left my credit card at the restaurant. I was barely out of the parking before they called to notify me. Just one small example of the type of service we received.

Try the desserts. The soufflé was to die for.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The Ritz lived up to reputation. Great for a very special occasion

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

First time diners to the Grill; it was our anniversary and I called ahead and made that known, and asked if we could have a better than average table upon our arrival. We arrived early to start with a cocktail in the bar; John the bartender was very professional, attentive, generous and knew it was our anniversary. When we were being seated for dinner (at a decent table, but was in the middle of the room), I noticed a corner table/booth that was unoccupied, and requested if we could be seated there... after a brief pause and consultation with the hostess, we were seated at that table. Mary our server was excellent, and appropriately attentive. We started with 2 appetizers, the Foie Gras and the Truffle Chicken... both were very good. The sommelier came over right away after we order appetizers and asked if we needed any assistance; I said I would like semi-sweet Riesling to pair with the Foie Gras; he recommended a Sauterne instead, which we opted for. We said we would just share one glass, and he poured up two glasses with a nice pour (way more than half) and charged just one glass worth (very nice gesture). We then spit the pumpkin soup, which was split for us and was excellent. Lastly we ordered two entrees: the Atlantic Cod, and the Halibut. The Halibut was over-done and a bit dry (which I had read other reviews with same complaint). Mary promptly inquired how our meals were, which we let her know we weren't happy with the Halibut. She immediately offered an alternative, the Dover Sole, which we agreed to. The Sole was amazing. Then Mary said the Sole would be comp'd. Very nice and generous gesture given the Sole was nearly twice the price of the Halibut! All in all a very pleasant experience, especially the top notch service! Only drawback is it's very expensive -- Two appetizers, one soup, one glass of Sauterne, one beer, a bottle of St Supery SB ($49), and one entrée (since the other was comp'd), totaled $220 incl tip!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The food service was very slow. It took two and a half hours to have dinner. We waited about 55 minutes for our 1st course. Then also waited long time for second course. Also we were never offered a second bottle of wine when our food came as we had finished the first bottle just waiting on service. We had request more wine as the staff did not every refill our wine glasses or offer to open a second bottle. The food was good but I would not recommend going unless you want to pay top dollar for slow service by the kitchen and wait staff.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent food and service!! We have been many times and have never been disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Outstanding service and food. One of the prettiest rooms for fine dining.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was our first experience dining at the Grill Room and were totally impressed! We both ordered fish which was perfectly prepared. The service was excellent and the ambience superb. We felt as though we were treated like royalty. We recommend this charming place with the fireplace and low lighting from the exquisite chandeliers. We will definitely return!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Lovely setting for a family dinner at Easter. Very special place with excellent service and wonderful food. Wait staff was most attentive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Every time that I stay in Naples, I go to The Grill for dinner. It is as good as any NY steakhouse.
Top notch service by waiters who have been there for many years. The four of us enjoyed the apps. Shrimp cocktail, mozzarella and tomatoes salad a must try. I had the bone in ribeye and the others had the filet mignon. All cooked to perfection. Don't forget to order the souffle, and the 12 layer chocolate cake. The Grill, a fine dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The Ritz always delivers. We had an outstanding dinner.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Fabulous food, incredible service, gorgeous hotel inside and out! We love dining at The Grill at The Ritz Carlton in Naples and afterwards having drinks and coffee at Bites in the beautiful lobby listening to live music. It's always a perfect evening.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We went for our wedding anniversary . The food was spectacular. Service and ambiance top notch. High recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We always end our vacation with dinner at the ritz. Classic setting and great dining.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

just the best there is

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Excellent service and ambience. The staff that works at the Grill made our night perfect. Food was excellent, perfectly cooked and well presented. Highly recommend this place

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We went for our anniversary and everything was perfect. Will dine there again for sure.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was a must-try spot - food was impeccable and our service was top notch. Both steak and seafood prepared perfectly. Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.