Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Voted Diners Choice Best Naples Restaurant by Open Table Diners.

The Grill’s new design is a contemporary update to a classic
masterpiece. Providing the best culinary experience, The
Grill’s menu selections include dry-aged beef, fresh
seafood, seasonal favorites and a collection of international
award-winning wines.
Dress for the evening is casual elegance.
reservations recommended.




280 Vanderbilt Beach Road
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday- Thursday 6:00-10:00 PM
Friday -Saturday 5:30-10:00 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-6644

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Naples/Dining/TheGrill/Default.htm

Entertainment:
Nightly

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking
hostess will validate parking ticket.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the luxurious and intimate ambiance of our private room. With an extensive wine list, dedicated servers, personalized menus, and unparalleled levels of service, our professional team will help you to create a memorable occasion.

The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Romantic (39)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Notable Wine List (26)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Live Music (17)
Worth the Drive (14)
Cozy (13)
Business Meals (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Private Room (7)
Fireplace (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Authentic (4)
People Watching (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fun (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Waterfront (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
727 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

What an awesome night we had.. stop and have a drink at the lobby bar prior to dinner.. service , food, and wine was the best ever!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

It was our wedding anniversary
Experience was spoiled by a young couple who had two screaming young children a table away
That destroyed the ambiance
Had we known that we would have gone elsewhere
Ruined an otherwise pleasant evening

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Always classy with amazing service and delicious food. We come for our anniversary every year and it always feels special!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a fabulous cocktail at the bar in and an even better dinner. I had the pumpkin soup, my husband had oysters and then the wedge salad. Delicious!
For our main course, we both enjoyed a Dover Sole - absolutely done to perfection. Nice romantic table, very attentive and friendly service staff . It could have not been better and we are not guests staying at the Ritz.

Thank you ! It was a great evening.

This is by far the best restaurant in Naples. Forget about the completely overpriced and overrated restaurants on 5th Ave and 3rd Street!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Perfect dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We drive down from Punta Gorda several times a year to have dinner at the Grill. The food is second to none. Chef is incredible. I like the stone crabs as an appetizer and usually go with the filet and the chocolate souffle for desert. The service is exemplary. We went this time on St.Patrick's Day. Even with a busy night, the staff has great customer service and makes you enjoy a great night at a great restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was excellent. We had a stone crab appetizer that was out of the shell, beautifully presented and delicious. Our server Amanda was superb. She anticipated our every need yet never bothered us. She was warm and friendly while being very professional. The tenderloin filets were the best. I would recommend this restaurant for any special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 16, 2017

A great restaurant with a very pleasant atmosphere. Excellent food, excellent service and live music. Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Outstanding all around. Our server, James, made the evening even better. He was just simply awesome!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The staff has a problem knowing how to tame noisy guests. I do not have an answer for this but overly loud diners need to be controlled. The table next to us ate quickly to escape. We were happy when the offenders left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This lovely restaurant is inside a very quiet dining room all to itself...We thought that is was going to be in an open area and lively with a view of the water. It is very eloquent and intimate...low lighting , piano music and with very professional waiters.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The food was AWESOME! James was fabulous. We had great food and great conversation. The soufflé was outstanding. Highly recommend spoiling yourself at this wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Splendid evening with friends and great bottles of wine!! Service was attentive and professional. The ambiance was sophisticated, but warm and cozy. The bone-in-filet was the best we've ever eaten and about 3-4' thick. The lobster tails were well presented and perfectly prepared. Wonderful evening with wonderful food and wonderful friends!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fireplace, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The service was outstanding, food was delicious, the whole evening was awesome. Thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our food and service was very good. The restaurant ambiance is excellent. Our soup and oyster appetizers were delicious. The sea bass and scallops for our entrees were good. Our server was attentive and helpful with our selections.

Tags: Live Music, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Ambiance was the only positive. Steaks were
disappointing and the prices were off the charts.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Our experience was wonderful in every respect. Very helpful on wine without pushing the most expensive. Halibut was amazing and the soufflé was incredible. Nice place to be able to talk. The server (Clement) was very warm and welcoming.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Wes did an amazing job as our server. However the shrimp cocktail was much different than normal. It was what I considered to be "tough" and "chewy ". Not sure if undercooked or overcooked, I would tend to think it was the latter. It took quite a period of time for dishes to be cleared away after finishing. Not what I recall as "Ritz" service. This has always been something that I feel important to contribute to excellence in dining in restaurants of this caliber. Our entrees were delicious. Overall a very nice experience. Although I always like to be honest when reviewing any restaurant, especially the Ritz where excellence has always been known.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Always a wonderful experience favorite place to dine

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

It was a truly wonderful dining experience...the food, ambiance and service (Clement) was excellent..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We have dined at the Grill before and were looking forward to our dinner, BUT were very disappointed in our meal. Both of our steaks were over cooked, especially my husband's filet!
You can always return your meal, but how tough is it to cook a filet to medium?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 2, 2017

As usual, great food and James was an amazing host.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Have gone here for special occasions for many years, but while it was above average it was not that very special place and feel that we were used to. Good food and service but not outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great for my husband's birthday!
Our waiter was attentive and friendly and very efficient.
We had a great dining experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I believe they have a new chef because the food has improved significantly. The service and surroundings have always been great. It is not as dressy as it used to be and that is too bad as far as I'm concerned.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent ambiance, fine service. The steak was great, the ribs just average. A very special place for that special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Wes was a great waiter and the sbiance was superh

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Halibut salty. Had to ask for more butter although a few staff passed table. Knew about prices and expected better food and ambience. The monochrome decor is boring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 22, 2017

They seem to have gone down hill. Prices went up and food quality went down.
We had to ask for additional dressing for the wedge since there was hardly any on it.
Steak and veal chop were okay... certainly not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The food, atmosphere, and service were outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent friendly service, amazing delicious food, and a beautiful atmosphere. It was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 16, 2017

my veal and my wife's fish were dry. The house chardonay tasted like paint thinner.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Grille at The Ritz Carlton Beach, Naples Fla is an outstanding fine dining experience.
The food -- amazing
The wine -- amazing
The staff -- knowledgable, friendly, and not too intrusive.
The giant lounge chairs were an interesting touch to an already primo ambiance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food was very good, but the legendary Ritz service was lacking. Our waiter seemed to be more interested in other guests. The dining experience took 2 hrs and 45 mins. which was far too long for our 90+ guests. At this location, it is quite obvious the seasonal guests demand more attention. Breakfast the next morning at the Ritz Golf Resort in Naples was much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Experience was amazing. Great piano player! We wished they offered a petit filet. Everything was delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We enjoyed the service and outstanding meal! From appetizers to desserts everything was top rate. Love The Grille!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I have eaten here twice. Both times I was highly impressed. Easily the best restaurant in Naples. Every course was outstanding and I highly reccomend the Dover Sole. service also impeccable.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Very nice steak house in The Ritz Carlton, Naples. Food was excellent although expensive. Steaks were cooked as requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful food, ambiance and service for our special anniversary celebration.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.