About The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

280 Vanderbilt Beach Road
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Voted Diners Choice Best Naples Restaurant by Open Table Diners.

The Grill’s new design is a contemporary update to a classic
masterpiece. Providing the best culinary experience, The
Grill’s menu selections include dry-aged beef, fresh
seafood, seasonal favorites and a collection of international
award-winning wines.
Dress for the evening is casual elegance.
reservations recommended.




Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday- Thursday 6:00-10:00 PM
Friday -Saturday 5:30-10:00 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-6644

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Naples/Dining/TheGrill/Default.htm

Entertainment:
Nightly

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking
hostess will validate parking ticket.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the luxurious and intimate ambiance of our private room. With an extensive wine list, dedicated servers, personalized menus, and unparalleled levels of service, our professional team will help you to create a memorable occasion.

The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Romantic (34)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for a Date (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Live Music (14)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Business Meals (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Fireplace (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Modern Decor (4)
People Watching (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
697 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The food, atmosphere, and service were outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent friendly service, amazing delicious food, and a beautiful atmosphere. It was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 16, 2017

my veal and my wife's fish were dry. The house chardonay tasted like paint thinner.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Grille at The Ritz Carlton Beach, Naples Fla is an outstanding fine dining experience.

The food -- amazing

The wine -- amazing

The staff -- knowledgable, friendly, and not too intrusive.

The giant lounge chairs were an interesting touch to an already primo ambiance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food was very good, but the legendary Ritz service was lacking. Our waiter seemed to be more interested in other guests. The dining experience took 2 hrs and 45 mins. which was far too long for our 90+ guests. At this location, it is quite obvious the seasonal guests demand more attention. Breakfast the next morning at the Ritz Golf Resort in Naples was much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Experience was amazing. Great piano player! We wished they offered a petit filet. Everything was delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We enjoyed the service and outstanding meal! From appetizers to desserts everything was top rate. Love The Grille!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I have eaten here twice. Both times I was highly impressed. Easily the best restaurant in Naples. Every course was outstanding and I highly reccomend the Dover Sole. service also impeccable.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Very nice steak house in The Ritz Carlton, Naples. Food was excellent although expensive. Steaks were cooked as requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful food, ambiance and service for our special anniversary celebration.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent all around! Food was terrific! Absolutely no complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our first time at the Grill and it was very good. Lamb Chops were very tasty and my husband's steak was excellent. Service was exceptional and the atmosphere was very romantic and quiet.

I had the Chocolate Souffle and it was heavenly delicious. Would go back for a special occassion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 26, 2017

we had a very nice evening... food and service were excellent and especially the lady playing the piano made our evening special. Thank you Connie.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Amazing service. Delicious food. Pair that all with a setting like the Ritz Naples and you have a recipe for perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was amazing and the service was to the highest standard. Loved my experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Birthday. They had my booking for next Saturday instead of today the 21st. The Ritz said Open Table made it for next weekend but my phone had it tonight. They were very accommodating!! Food was superb as well as the service and ambience. They followed up the wonderful dinner with a rose and chocolate. Live piano music topped off the evening!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Food seasoning was excellent, but beef (braised) was VERY fatty. Otherwise all was fine.

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It was very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Good service and good food. Very attentive waitstaff. Lovely pianist and ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very enjoyable dinner! Our waiter, Amanda, did a terrific job! Food is delicious and service outstanding! Will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food and service were great. Pricey but upscale enough to justify. Noise level above normal is my only complaint.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Loved the gluten free chocolate soufflé (made Lactose free also for me).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Probably the best place for fine dining in Naples. Service is always top notch, from everyone you encounter during the evening. Our server, Aldemar was excellent. The menu and presentation are great. Particularly enjoy that they split shared statutes and desserts in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My usual steak house is The Capital Grille - for a change, I decided to try The Grill. Next time I am sticking with my usual choice. Restaurant was 1/2 empty and we were seated next to the kitchen entrance/exit. We had a table of 6. Some chairs were 1/2 on and off a rug, so they wobbled with each move. It was busy and noisy. I asked to be moved, and they accomodated us quickly.

Food was ok, service was not at all what Capital Grille service is. I ordered cod. It was served with a sauce that was not mentioned on the menu. I barely ate it and server was not at all concerned. I left hungry and went to another restaurant to have a meal.

It's a beautifully designed space. I would return for drinks, but not the food or service. Although, be prepared if you go for drinks to pay ridiculous prices. I was going to have a port until I saw that it was $25 per glass - the exact same port that my club serves for $8. I don't mind paying, but that's a crazy upcharge.

You might opt for Bites, in the lobby instead of The Grill.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was the perfect choice for our anniversary. The entire staff and especially our waiter were dedicated us having a good experience. Did I mention that the food was great?

Tags: Fireplace, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We adore The Ritz Carlton ! The Grill is the best restaurant ever! Superb attention to every detail, amazing cocktails! Highly recommended!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our dinner experience was excellent. We were greeted by the hostess and seated promptly at a very nice table. The smoked salmon and pumpkin soup appetizers were delicious. The filet and pork chops were prepared nicely. Our server Mary provided highly professional, friendly and attentive service throughout the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Best steak I've had in years and been to them all. Much better than all of the usual ones.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday at The Grill. He is quite the food critic and he LOVED it. The food was delicious and the service was second to none. Extras like the freshly baked breads (pretzels were AMAZING), crudités, birthday chocolate card, chocolate hazelnut cookies and a rose for me were so appreciated. From the minute the hostess greeted us by name and wished my husband a happy birthday until we exited the door, we were treated like royalty.

The only 2 negatives were:

The creamed spinach was watery rather than creamy. However, when our server noticed we didn't eat it, he immediately told us he would remove it from our bill. Very classy and appreciated.

While the hotel is decorated spectacularly, there was not one decoration in The Grill. I was so looking forward to dining in a festive atmosphere. Christmas decorations there are much needed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Truly a superb facility. The outstanding personal service begins at the reception at the hotel and continues until our car was brought to us to finish the evening. The restaurant could not have been more attentive and courteous throughout our meal. Can't say enough about the staff and the quality of the food. Unsurpassed in Naples. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was sn etry level cooking from Ritz Carlton. Cold decoration, so icy!!

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food impecable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Not the best meal we have had here. Fish was dry and bland. Not many appetizer choices. It was unreal the last time we came. The service is absolutely the best in Southwest Florida. They space the meal out so well. They never turn the tables over so they are assuming you are there for 3-4 hours. Its awesome if you are a wine drinker. You get to enjoy your wine throughout the meal. Lamar did an awesome job with the wine. It was an off night for the kitchen staff for sure. The duck was however really amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food and service were great. The dining room was less formal than other Ritz's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience immensely. The food and service was over the top. As usual the Ritz did not disappoint. We will be back in the near future.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Just a very delicious experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent ambient James our server was a connaisseur of all the dishes we were celebrating our 27 Anniversary and I'm very proud that I select the Grill for our especial occasion the Ritz-Carlton Naples in general is excellent so I recommend this place, if you don't care about price when you're celebrating an especial occasion like we were

Tags: Live Music, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Well done Lamar was an excellent host. The food and wines were excellent !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service was impeccable. Our food server was extremely knowledgeable with the menu and made some great suggestions. Food was prepared perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great meal and exceptional service.

Grill is at the top of dinning experiences.

Tags: People Watching, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

great evening. halibut remarkable . WES great waiter -very attentive

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

exellent as usual. One of my two favs in the area!

Tags: Live Music, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Absolutely fantastic! Food was superb. Service was wonderful! A real treat!

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Food are very expensive ($$$$$),

Wines list is very good and commendable, but prices of certain wine reaches up to six times retail value. Median is at least 4 times. Too $$$$$

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I had the reservation for over a week, someone called to confirm.

Got there and there was NO table for 3, the hostess pulled the napkin and silverware off the table next to us as we were sitting.

Bus boy was excellent, waitress didn't really care about us. Service was so so at best. Food was good but certainly not outstanding. And it was expensive. Sad....as it was a really special occasion for a 91 year old. Have been there many many times in the past 20 years and not what it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Nice , but, too expensive. Great wine list with prices 4 to 6 times retail price. Mine was 6 times.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Live Music, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

If you are disappointed by this dining experience, I would recommend Wendy's for your next meal. Bon Appetite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Attentive service , great food and good ambience. The live piano player was not obtrusive and added a nice touch.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Absolutely fantastic meal,outstanding service. The Grill is a wonderful restaurant. Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Excellent food and service. Great spot for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.