About The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Voted Diners Choice Best Naples Restaurant by Open Table Diners.

The Grill’s new design is a contemporary update to a classic
masterpiece. Providing the best culinary experience, The
Grill’s menu selections include dry-aged beef, fresh
seafood, seasonal favorites and a collection of international
award-winning wines.
Dress for the evening is casual elegance.
reservations recommended.




280 Vanderbilt Beach Road
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Tuesday - Saturday
6:00-10:00 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-6644

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Naples/Dining/TheGrill/Default.htm

Entertainment:
Nightly

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking
hostess will validate parking ticket.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the luxurious and intimate ambiance of our private room. With an extensive wine list, dedicated servers, personalized menus, and unparalleled levels of service, our professional team will help you to create a memorable occasion.

The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (27)
Special Occasion (24)
Romantic (23)
See All
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for a Date (16)
Cozy (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Live Music (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Business Meals (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fireplace (7)
Bar Seating (4)
Authentic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fun (2)
Private Room (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
679 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was very enjoyable

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

It was very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service and good food. Very attenti ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Good service and good food. Very attentive waitstaff. Lovely pianist and ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Very enjoyable dinner! Our waiter, Amand ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very enjoyable dinner! Our waiter, Amanda, did a terrific job! Food is delicious and service outstanding! Will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were great. Pricey but ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food and service were great. Pricey but upscale enough to justify. Noise level above normal is my only complaint.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the gluten free chocolate soufflé ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Loved the gluten free chocolate soufflé (made Lactose free also for me).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Probably the best place for fine dining ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Probably the best place for fine dining in Naples. Service is always top notch, from everyone you encounter during the evening. Our server, Aldemar was excellent. The menu and presentation are great. Particularly enjoy that they split shared statutes and desserts in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My usual steak house is The Capital Gril ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My usual steak house is The Capital Grille - for a change, I decided to try The Grill. Next time I am sticking with my usual choice. Restaurant was 1/2 empty and we were seated next to the kitchen entrance/exit. We had a table of 6. Some chairs were 1/2 on and off a rug, so they wobbled with each move. It was busy and noisy. I asked to be moved, and they accomodated us quickly.

Food was ok, service was not at all what Capital Grille service is. I ordered cod. It was served with a sauce that was not mentioned on the menu. I barely ate it and server was not at all concerned. I left hungry and went to another restaurant to have a meal.

It's a beautifully designed space. I would return for drinks, but not the food or service. Although, be prepared if you go for drinks to pay ridiculous prices. I was going to have a port until I saw that it was $25 per glass - the exact same port that my club serves for $8. I don't mind paying, but that's a crazy upcharge.

You might opt for Bites, in the lobby instead of The Grill.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

It was the perfect choice for our annive ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was the perfect choice for our anniversary. The entire staff and especially our waiter were dedicated us having a good experience. Did I mention that the food was great?

Tags: Fireplace, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We adore The Ritz Carlton ! The Grill is ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We adore The Ritz Carlton ! The Grill is the best restaurant ever! Superb attention to every detail, amazing cocktails! Highly recommended!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dinner experience was excellent. We ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our dinner experience was excellent. We were greeted by the hostess and seated promptly at a very nice table. The smoked salmon and pumpkin soup appetizers were delicious. The filet and pork chops were prepared nicely. Our server Mary provided highly professional, friendly and attentive service throughout the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak I've had in years and been to ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Best steak I've had in years and been to them all. Much better than all of the usual ones.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated my husband's birthday at T ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday at The Grill. He is quite the food critic and he LOVED it. The food was delicious and the service was second to none. Extras like the freshly baked breads (pretzels were AMAZING), crudités, birthday chocolate card, chocolate hazelnut cookies and a rose for me were so appreciated. From the minute the hostess greeted us by name and wished my husband a happy birthday until we exited the door, we were treated like royalty.

The only 2 negatives were:

The creamed spinach was watery rather than creamy. However, when our server noticed we didn't eat it, he immediately told us he would remove it from our bill. Very classy and appreciated.

While the hotel is decorated spectacularly, there was not one decoration in The Grill. I was so looking forward to dining in a festive atmosphere. Christmas decorations there are much needed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Truly a superb facility. The outstandin ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Truly a superb facility. The outstanding personal service begins at the reception at the hotel and continues until our car was brought to us to finish the evening. The restaurant could not have been more attentive and courteous throughout our meal. Can't say enough about the staff and the quality of the food. Unsurpassed in Naples. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was sn etry level cooking from Ritz C ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was sn etry level cooking from Ritz Carlton. Cold decoration, so icy!!

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food impecable

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food impecable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Not the best meal we have had here. Fish ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Not the best meal we have had here. Fish was dry and bland. Not many appetizer choices. It was unreal the last time we came. The service is absolutely the best in Southwest Florida. They space the meal out so well. They never turn the tables over so they are assuming you are there for 3-4 hours. Its awesome if you are a wine drinker. You get to enjoy your wine throughout the meal. Lamar did an awesome job with the wine. It was an off night for the kitchen staff for sure. The duck was however really amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were great. The dining ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food and service were great. The dining room was less formal than other Ritz's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We enjoyed our dining experience immense ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience immensely. The food and service was over the top. As usual the Ritz did not disappoint. We will be back in the near future.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just a very delicious experience.

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Just a very delicious experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent ambient James our server was a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent ambient James our server was a connaisseur of all the dishes we were celebrating our 27 Anniversary and I'm very proud that I select the Grill for our especial occasion the Ritz-Carlton Naples in general is excellent so I recommend this place, if you don't care about price when you're celebrating an especial occasion like we were

Tags: Live Music, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Well done Lamar was an excellent host. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Well done Lamar was an excellent host. The food and wines were excellent !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was impeccable. Our food server ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service was impeccable. Our food server was extremely knowledgeable with the menu and made some great suggestions. Food was prepared perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal and exceptional service. Gri ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great meal and exceptional service.

Grill is at the top of dinning experiences.

Tags: People Watching, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great evening. halibut remarkable . WES ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

great evening. halibut remarkable . WES great waiter -very attentive

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

exellent as usual. One of my two favs in ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

exellent as usual. One of my two favs in the area!

Tags: Live Music, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely fantastic! Food was superb. S ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Absolutely fantastic! Food was superb. Service was wonderful! A real treat!

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food are very expensive ($$$$$), Wines l ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Food are very expensive ($$$$$),

Wines list is very good and commendable, but prices of certain wine reaches up to six times retail value. Median is at least 4 times. Too $$$$$

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

I had the reservation for over a week, s ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I had the reservation for over a week, someone called to confirm.

Got there and there was NO table for 3, the hostess pulled the napkin and silverware off the table next to us as we were sitting.

Bus boy was excellent, waitress didn't really care about us. Service was so so at best. Food was good but certainly not outstanding. And it was expensive. Sad....as it was a really special occasion for a 91 year old. Have been there many many times in the past 20 years and not what it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Nice , but, too expensive. Great wine li ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Nice , but, too expensive. Great wine list with prices 4 to 6 times retail price. Mine was 6 times.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Live Music, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Attentive service , great food and good ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Attentive service , great food and good ambience. The live piano player was not obtrusive and added a nice touch.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely fantastic meal,outstanding se ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Absolutely fantastic meal,outstanding service. The Grill is a wonderful restaurant. Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Great spot f ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Excellent food and service. Great spot for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our dinner and the service was outstandi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our dinner and the service was outstanding. Every need was met with a smile. A lovely spot with unsurpassed service and food. What else is there to say?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful meal at the Grill! O ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We had a wonderful meal at the Grill! Our food was amazing! We love James! He is a wonderful server! He treats us like family!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak was very good as was the lobster b ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Steak was very good as was the lobster bisque. The cauliflower-corn mash was a little too salty. The decor and ambiance are perfect for a relaxing date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

The Grill is always consistent with qual ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The Grill is always consistent with quality of food and service.

You are never rushed and made to feel at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a very good dining experience ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We enjoyed a very good dining experience. We were seated promptly and at a nice table by the fireplace. The sommelier and server were friendly and attentive to ensure we enjoyed our dinner. The beef carpaccio and tomato salads were good. We had the halibut & filet entrees which were very good. The filet was excellent and the halibut was good but not as moist as we have had at other restaurants in Naples.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

the steak was an amazing cut. Scott was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 25, 2016

the steak was an amazing cut. Scott was our waiter. He was the best.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome overall experience. Steak is top ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Awesome overall experience.

Steak is top-notched but not the best.

Foie gras is one of a kind

Coconut souffle is unique

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

As always, The Grill is top notch. Grea ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 24, 2016

As always, The Grill is top notch. Great wine list, beautifully presented foods. The Dover Sole is a perfect display and wonderful dish. Great pains are taken also If it is a special occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.