About The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

280 Vanderbilt Beach Road
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Voted Diners Choice Best Naples Restaurant by Open Table Diners.

The Grill’s new design is a contemporary update to a classic
masterpiece. Providing the best culinary experience, The
Grill’s menu selections include dry-aged beef, fresh
seafood, seasonal favorites and a collection of international
award-winning wines.
Dress for the evening is casual elegance.
reservations recommended.




Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Tuesday - Saturday
6:00-10:00 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-6644

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Naples/Dining/TheGrill/Default.htm

Entertainment:
Nightly

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking
hostess will validate parking ticket.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the luxurious and intimate ambiance of our private room. With an extensive wine list, dedicated servers, personalized menus, and unparalleled levels of service, our professional team will help you to create a memorable occasion.

The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
9 More
Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Steakhouse
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Romantic
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Steakhouse
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (46)
Romantic (33)
Notable Wine List (27)
See All
Fit for Foodies (25)
Good for Groups (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
585 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

THE LIGHTING WAS JUST TERRIBLE (TOO DARK ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

THE LIGHTING WAS JUST TERRIBLE (TOO DARK) IT WAS SO DARK YOU COULDN'T SEE IF THE FOOD WAS PREPARED PROPERLY! ON PREVIOUS VISITS ALTHOUGH THE SERVICE WAS GOOD WE ALWAYS HAD A MANAGER COME OVER AN INQUIRE IF WE WERE PLEASED, NOT THIS TIME. WE LIVE IN NAPLES AND HAVE FROM TIME TO TIME HAVE TRIED TO MAKE THIS LOCATION A REGULAR STOP, BUT HAVE BEEN DISAPPOINTED THE LAST TWO TIMES.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was beyond excellent. Mixed drinks ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food was beyond excellent. Mixed drinks not so much. My dark and stormy definitely not the best I ever had, as it was advertised to be. Pianist while exceptional, was a little too loud, was difficult to carry on a conversation at our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

May be the best steak we have ever eaten ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

May be the best steak we have ever eaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was great. We had a coupl ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The atmosphere was great. We had a couple drinks at the bar first, great service and friendly. The wait staff was very nice and professional. It was a very nice evening celebrating our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is always a great experience at the ...

vip
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is always a great experience at the Grill. They remember your drink preferences and bring it upon your arrival. The wait staff will take the time to stop by and greet you, (as we frequent this restaurant often). Always have a wonderful meal, as the food is expertly prepared. It's never a problem if we wish to share any particular offering. Nothing but rave reviews for The Grill.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sea bass dry

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Sea bass dry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Exceptionally attentive service. nice ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Exceptionally attentive service. nice gesture to provide us with complementary soufflé on our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It's always a wonderful experience to di ...

vip
·Dined on July 30, 2016

It's always a wonderful experience to dine at the Ritz...and the waiters/servers always acknowledge you...good memories...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

amazing meal, with impeccable service. O ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

amazing meal, with impeccable service. One that I cannot recommend highly enough. Just about the best steak and sides I've had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romance, Special Occasions, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and food...could not ask f ...

vip
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great service and food...could not ask for more...waiter made us fell like King & Queen for the night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have eaten here many times. Food and se ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Have eaten here many times. Food and service always excellent. The ribeye steak is consistently very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My favorite of all time!!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My favorite of all time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was fantastic .we celebrated ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The service was fantastic .we celebrated our anniversary and the entire staff recognized our special occasion .Their recommendation was great.we don't drink but our waitress recommended for totto try Moscato and my Husband drunk 2 bottles. There was a group of business people conducting a meeting which the noise was not that bad but because of the inconvenience the paid for both bottles of Moscato . I would like to thank the entire staff for making this a memorable experience dining at the Grill.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an enjoyable doing experience. We ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had an enjoyable doing experience. We enjoyed a salad and fresh oysters appetizers. The filet entree was excellent and prepared nicely. The veal chop was disappointing, somewhat fatty and grizzly. The wine selections were very good. Our server, Gary was excellent. He was attentive and helpful throughout our dinner experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent with superior ser ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was excellent with superior service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They remembered our anniversary and made ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

They remembered our anniversary and made sure that our night was extra special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very great birthday dinner

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very great birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was incredible, best service ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything was incredible, best service you could imagine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So glad I saw this place on Open Table. ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

So glad I saw this place on Open Table. When my husband and I visited Naples last weekend, we wanted to find a nice place for dinner. We did! This place is amazing from the greeting, to the pillow being offered for the chair to the fantastic dessert. The service ran like a well oiled machine. I ordered the Dover sole, which was perfectly de-boned table side by a gentleman who must have been doing this all of his life as it was flawless! My husband had a perfectly cooked filet mignon. The soufflé for dessert was split for us then I enjoyed a delightful chamomile tea. No detail was missed such as the crudités in the beginning, the incredible bread selection and the wonderful live piano music.

If you are looking for a romantic, high end experience, this place is for you! You will need to bring a large wallet but it is well worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We did have one steak that was overcooke ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We did have one steak that was overcooked. Disappointing, but the restaurant stepped up big time to make up for it. Service was impeccable. Other food we had, salad and sides, were great. Filet was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was 5star except a salmon dis ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Everything was 5star except a salmon dish was overcooked. Else it would have been all 5s.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

A great spot!

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

This is an incredible venue with exceptional service. Perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable dining experience

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Our appetizers and entrees were very good. The scallops , filet and lobster tail was prepared nicely. Our server was excellent and provided highly professional and attentive service. The grand mariner soufflé was split for us and was excellent. The grill room bar and dining area atmosphere with a pianist and classical quitar player made the evening special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Eat your heart out, Alain Ducasse! Exce ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Eat your heart out, Alain Ducasse!

Excellent menu of non-overengineered food and an exemplary winelist of both American and European wines, many reasonably priced.Knowledgeable sommelier.

VERY comfortable diningroom with well-spaced tables, attractive bar, and either a pianist or guitar dining accompaniment - but not obtrusive.

Super service as you'd expect from an R-C; intuitive, anticipative, friendly without being overfamiliar.

And surely among the finest kitchen staff, at the very least in the State.

Return? Oh gosh yes!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great restaurant with quiet ambiance and comfort.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We celebrated my wife's birthday here and we are on our third visit. It is an excellent choice for special occasions. It has a very natural, neat environment. Superb service.

we have never been disappointed, but prepare for the expense especially if you order a bottle of wine.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The room is beautiful and the service wa ...

vip
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The room is beautiful and the service was fantastic. The food was very good...but not great. At our table, between all of us, we had a salads, lobster bisque, filet mignon, and souffles.

The quality of the food was A-One but I can't say there aren't several other great restaurants in the area whose food may be a little better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Occasional visitor

vip
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Not the quality I remember . I would expect diners to be better dressed out of respect for the facility and other diners!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

One of the best email in the state. Th ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

One of the best email in the state.

The ambience perfect

Wine list dynamic and affordable

They make you feel like a king and queen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simple one of the best

 
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Excellent service , with a very nice wine selection and food was perfect, I have been a regular for many years and never had an issue.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful ambiance with good food. If ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

A wonderful ambiance with good food. If you want an elegant dinner with piano music this is the place to go. And steak tartare was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dinner at the Grill. Beautiful ...

vip
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent dinner at the Grill. Beautiful, quiet, elegant room, with comfy chairs and fireplace. Food was outstanding - especially notable NY Strip and Grand Marnier souffle.

But the highlight of the evening was the service. Our server, Bart, was courteous, humorous, and bright. His timing and attention were flawless.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Menu and drink prices

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Although you know going in that it is the Ritz in Naples you can be surprised when the check arrives.

My Wife and I had 3 drinks in the Dusk Bar before dinner. Then dined in the Grill Restaurant. Our total bill for the night (both the Grill and Dusk) was close to $500.

Again, we had not been there for a long time so I'm sure the prices have gone up. One of the Specials for the evening was a 14 oz. steak/beef dish. It was $85 and I did not know that until the Check arrived.

Bottom line....great dining......bring lots of money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My favorite restaurant in FL since it wa ...

 
·Dined on May 4, 2016

My favorite restaurant in FL since it was built.

Simply the best. Prices ok.

All my guests agree.

BEST.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great Dinning Experience

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

I always pack a jacket when coming to the Ritz, especially when I plan to enjoy the Grill for a special dinner. I was disappointed to see other patrons in shorts and T-shirts. Next time - please enforce your rules - it takes the whole experience down when you see disrespectful dinners not attempting to follow the rule. Maybe you can give them McDonald coupons??

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Naples Best Restaurant

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

A most positive experience dining @ the Grill.

All personnel were friendly & courteous.

Wait staff was knowledgeable and professional,

Highlighting the daily specials and explaining menu items.

Ambience of the Grill is vibrant, romantic and comfortable.

Food is outstanding, filets, lamb & veal chops were excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special evening!

vip
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Had a superb anniversary dinner at The Grill. Food was great, we had the lobster dish and the lamb dish - both cooked to perfection. To finish we shared a grand mariner soufflé - delicious! Service was exemplary. It is very expensive, but for a special occasion is is a worthwhile treat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Exceptional Steakhouse in Naples

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Exceptional Steakhouse in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server James was outstanding and a g ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Our server James was outstanding and a great evening all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's The Ritz....

vip
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Three of our group of four had the filet of beef and it was fabulous. The beef at The Ritz Grille is something special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best in Naples

vip
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The combination of ambiance, service and quality of food is the best in Naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.