About The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

280 Vanderbilt Beach Road
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Voted Diners Choice Best Naples Restaurant by Open Table Diners.

The Grill’s new design is a contemporary update to a classic
masterpiece. Providing the best culinary experience, The
Grill’s menu selections include dry-aged beef, fresh
seafood, seasonal favorites and a collection of international
award-winning wines.
Dress for the evening is casual elegance.
reservations recommended.




Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Tuesday - Saturday
6:00-10:00 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-6644

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Naples/Dining/TheGrill/Default.htm

Entertainment:
Nightly

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking
hostess will validate parking ticket.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the luxurious and intimate ambiance of our private room. With an extensive wine list, dedicated servers, personalized menus, and unparalleled levels of service, our professional team will help you to create a memorable occasion.

The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
4 More
Steakhouse
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (23)
Romantic (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Cozy (13)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Live Music (7)
Fireplace (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fun (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Business Meals (3)
Disabled Access (3)
People Watching (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
619 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We enjoyed our dining experience immense ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience immensely. The food and service was over the top. As usual the Ritz did not disappoint. We will be back in the near future.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just a very delicious experience.

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Just a very delicious experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent ambient James our server was a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent ambient James our server was a connaisseur of all the dishes we were celebrating our 27 Anniversary and I'm very proud that I select the Grill for our especial occasion the Ritz-Carlton Naples in general is excellent so I recommend this place, if you don't care about price when you're celebrating an especial occasion like we were

Tags: Live Music, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Well done Lamar was an excellent host. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Well done Lamar was an excellent host. The food and wines were excellent !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was impeccable. Our food server ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service was impeccable. Our food server was extremely knowledgeable with the menu and made some great suggestions. Food was prepared perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal and exceptional service. Gri ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great meal and exceptional service.

Grill is at the top of dinning experiences.

Tags: People Watching, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great evening. halibut remarkable . WES ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

great evening. halibut remarkable . WES great waiter -very attentive

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

exellent as usual. One of my two favs in ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

exellent as usual. One of my two favs in the area!

Tags: Live Music, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely fantastic! Food was superb. S ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Absolutely fantastic! Food was superb. Service was wonderful! A real treat!

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food are very expensive ($$$$$), Wines l ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Food are very expensive ($$$$$),

Wines list is very good and commendable, but prices of certain wine reaches up to six times retail value. Median is at least 4 times. Too $$$$$

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

I had the reservation for over a week, s ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I had the reservation for over a week, someone called to confirm.

Got there and there was NO table for 3, the hostess pulled the napkin and silverware off the table next to us as we were sitting.

Bus boy was excellent, waitress didn't really care about us. Service was so so at best. Food was good but certainly not outstanding. And it was expensive. Sad....as it was a really special occasion for a 91 year old. Have been there many many times in the past 20 years and not what it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Nice , but, too expensive. Great wine li ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Nice , but, too expensive. Great wine list with prices 4 to 6 times retail price. Mine was 6 times.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Live Music, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Attentive service , great food and good ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Attentive service , great food and good ambience. The live piano player was not obtrusive and added a nice touch.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely fantastic meal,outstanding se ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Absolutely fantastic meal,outstanding service. The Grill is a wonderful restaurant. Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Great spot f ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Excellent food and service. Great spot for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our dinner and the service was outstandi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our dinner and the service was outstanding. Every need was met with a smile. A lovely spot with unsurpassed service and food. What else is there to say?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful meal at the Grill! O ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We had a wonderful meal at the Grill! Our food was amazing! We love James! He is a wonderful server! He treats us like family!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak was very good as was the lobster b ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Steak was very good as was the lobster bisque. The cauliflower-corn mash was a little too salty. The decor and ambiance are perfect for a relaxing date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

The Grill is always consistent with qual ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The Grill is always consistent with quality of food and service.

You are never rushed and made to feel at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a very good dining experience ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We enjoyed a very good dining experience. We were seated promptly and at a nice table by the fireplace. The sommelier and server were friendly and attentive to ensure we enjoyed our dinner. The beef carpaccio and tomato salads were good. We had the halibut & filet entrees which were very good. The filet was excellent and the halibut was good but not as moist as we have had at other restaurants in Naples.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

the steak was an amazing cut. Scott was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 25, 2016

the steak was an amazing cut. Scott was our waiter. He was the best.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome overall experience. Steak is top ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Awesome overall experience.

Steak is top-notched but not the best.

Foie gras is one of a kind

Coconut souffle is unique

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

As always, The Grill is top notch. Grea ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 24, 2016

As always, The Grill is top notch. Great wine list, beautifully presented foods. The Dover Sole is a perfect display and wonderful dish. Great pains are taken also If it is a special occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time dining at The Gr ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was our first time dining at The Grill, and we had an amazing experience. The Fois Gras was prepared nicely, the steaks were cooked to perfection, the Au Gratin potatoes were amazing the the key like pie scrumptious. The service was impeccable, and we can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best in Naples! The steak is ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 9, 2016

One of the best in Naples! The steak is one of the best up and down the east coast!! the wine list is very strong and the staff superb!!!

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My special birthday dinner was perfect . ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 7, 2016

My special birthday dinner was perfect . Service, ambiance food , cocktails, wine and grand mariner soufflé!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is a consistent 10. Service is 10 p ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Food is a consistent 10. Service is 10 plus. Can't beat The Grill Room!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience aside from my one year ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great experience aside from my one year old being slightly fussy. The staff did everything they could to help us. Food and deserts were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed dinner at The Grill while on ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We enjoyed dinner at The Grill while on vacation. I had the shrimp cocktail followed by the bone in filet, both of which were great. Mary, our server was attentive and very professional. This restaurant should be on every fine diner's radar when in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The veal chop was the best I have ever e ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The veal chop was the best I have ever eaten. It came with truffle mash potatoes and grilled

veg. These were delicious also. My friend had the steak and said it was cooked perfectly. James was our waiter and he was great. Will ask for his table when I return.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the staff made my wife birthday memorabl ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2016

the staff made my wife birthday memorable. Wes , waiter was remarkable. nice setting in front of fireplace.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Filet mignon was only fair. For $52 a po ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Filet mignon was only fair. For $52 a pop, I want a steak that will melt in my mouth, and this one did not. The steak was also somewhat overcooked, but my server challenged my assessment. Next time, I will take my car out of valet and find a less expensive and better local alternative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

THE LIGHTING WAS JUST TERRIBLE (TOO DARK ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 20, 2016

THE LIGHTING WAS JUST TERRIBLE (TOO DARK) IT WAS SO DARK YOU COULDN'T SEE IF THE FOOD WAS PREPARED PROPERLY! ON PREVIOUS VISITS ALTHOUGH THE SERVICE WAS GOOD WE ALWAYS HAD A MANAGER COME OVER AN INQUIRE IF WE WERE PLEASED, NOT THIS TIME. WE LIVE IN NAPLES AND HAVE FROM TIME TO TIME HAVE TRIED TO MAKE THIS LOCATION A REGULAR STOP, BUT HAVE BEEN DISAPPOINTED THE LAST TWO TIMES.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was beyond excellent. Mixed drinks ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food was beyond excellent. Mixed drinks not so much. My dark and stormy definitely not the best I ever had, as it was advertised to be. Pianist while exceptional, was a little too loud, was difficult to carry on a conversation at our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

May be the best steak we have ever eaten ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2016

May be the best steak we have ever eaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was great. We had a coupl ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The atmosphere was great. We had a couple drinks at the bar first, great service and friendly. The wait staff was very nice and professional. It was a very nice evening celebrating our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is always a great experience at the ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is always a great experience at the Grill. They remember your drink preferences and bring it upon your arrival. The wait staff will take the time to stop by and greet you, (as we frequent this restaurant often). Always have a wonderful meal, as the food is expertly prepared. It's never a problem if we wish to share any particular offering. Nothing but rave reviews for The Grill.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sea bass dry

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Sea bass dry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Exceptionally attentive service. nice ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Exceptionally attentive service. nice gesture to provide us with complementary soufflé on our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It's always a wonderful experience to di ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 30, 2016

It's always a wonderful experience to dine at the Ritz...and the waiters/servers always acknowledge you...good memories...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.