Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Voted Diners Choice Best Naples Restaurant by Open Table Diners.

The Grill’s new design is a contemporary update to a classic
masterpiece. Providing the best culinary experience, The
Grill’s menu selections include dry-aged beef, fresh
seafood, seasonal favorites and a collection of international
award-winning wines.
Dress for the evening is casual elegance.
reservations recommended.




280 Vanderbilt Beach Road
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday- Thursday 6:00-10:00 PM
Friday -Saturday 5:30-10:00 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-6644

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Naples/Dining/TheGrill/Default.htm

Entertainment:
Nightly

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking
hostess will validate parking ticket.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the luxurious and intimate ambiance of our private room. With an extensive wine list, dedicated servers, personalized menus, and unparalleled levels of service, our professional team will help you to create a memorable occasion.

The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Romantic (43)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Live Music (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Cozy (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Fireplace (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Private Room (6)
Healthy (6)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Waterfront (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
754 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service from start to finish! Our wait staff was attentive but not intrusive. I had the bone-in rib-eye which was one of the best I've ever had! It's not cheap, but you get what you pay for!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

The Grill is still Naples best formal dining experience
The service remains impeccable, and the answer to every request is yes!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

It was our 48th anniversary and everything was wonderful until the gentleman at the next table of 4 started talking on his cell phone.
I would suggest a descret sign requesting NO cell phone use would be appreciated while dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing Mother's Day dinner! Everything was delightful. Food scrumptious and service even better! Can't miss with this wonderful restaurant. Keep up the great work! :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have dined at the Grille Room many times, but our experience this time was disappointing. We arrive for an 8:30pm reservation about 10 mins early. We were told we would be seated close to the 8:30pm reservation. About 35 mins later were seated. The service was very slow. I had the Scallop appetizer which the octopus was overcooked and was seeping in black squid sauce. My filet was very good as was the soufflé dessert, Overall the Ritz did NOT meet the standards you would expect. Other than a simple sorry for the delay no complementary offers were made. Might be time for one management changes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

One of the best dining experiences we have ever enjoyed

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Alvarado was wonderful. The best dining experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great meals and service. Very sophisticated experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Every thing was excellent from the front end to the back ...

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Romantic, Healthy, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

What's not to like at The Grill-Ritz Carleton...fine dining, lovely, quiet ambiance, outstanding service and exceptional food. The name, The Grill, is a misnomer as it connotes less than fine dining. It was the nicest meal that we have had in Naples.

My wife's one complaint was that it was cold in there. However, they were quick to provide her with a wrap which worked just fine. Be prepared for sticker shock as one of the specials, a steak, was $85.

I messed up and left my credit card at the restaurant. I was barely out of the parking before they called to notify me. Just one small example of the type of service we received.

Try the desserts. The soufflé was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The Ritz lived up to reputation. Great for a very special occasion

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

First time diners to the Grill; it was our anniversary and I called ahead and made that known, and asked if we could have a better than average table upon our arrival. We arrived early to start with a cocktail in the bar; John the bartender was very professional, attentive, generous and knew it was our anniversary. When we were being seated for dinner (at a decent table, but was in the middle of the room), I noticed a corner table/booth that was unoccupied, and requested if we could be seated there... after a brief pause and consultation with the hostess, we were seated at that table. Mary our server was excellent, and appropriately attentive. We started with 2 appetizers, the Foie Gras and the Truffle Chicken... both were very good. The sommelier came over right away after we order appetizers and asked if we needed any assistance; I said I would like semi-sweet Riesling to pair with the Foie Gras; he recommended a Sauterne instead, which we opted for. We said we would just share one glass, and he poured up two glasses with a nice pour (way more than half) and charged just one glass worth (very nice gesture). We then spit the pumpkin soup, which was split for us and was excellent. Lastly we ordered two entrees: the Atlantic Cod, and the Halibut. The Halibut was over-done and a bit dry (which I had read other reviews with same complaint). Mary promptly inquired how our meals were, which we let her know we weren't happy with the Halibut. She immediately offered an alternative, the Dover Sole, which we agreed to. The Sole was amazing. Then Mary said the Sole would be comp'd. Very nice and generous gesture given the Sole was nearly twice the price of the Halibut! All in all a very pleasant experience, especially the top notch service! Only drawback is it's very expensive -- Two appetizers, one soup, one glass of Sauterne, one beer, a bottle of St Supery SB ($49), and one entrée (since the other was comp'd), totaled $220 incl tip!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The food service was very slow. It took two and a half hours to have dinner. We waited about 55 minutes for our 1st course. Then also waited long time for second course. Also we were never offered a second bottle of wine when our food came as we had finished the first bottle just waiting on service. We had request more wine as the staff did not every refill our wine glasses or offer to open a second bottle. The food was good but I would not recommend going unless you want to pay top dollar for slow service by the kitchen and wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent food and service!! We have been many times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Outstanding service and food. One of the prettiest rooms for fine dining.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was our first experience dining at the Grill Room and were totally impressed! We both ordered fish which was perfectly prepared. The service was excellent and the ambience superb. We felt as though we were treated like royalty. We recommend this charming place with the fireplace and low lighting from the exquisite chandeliers. We will definitely return!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Lovely setting for a family dinner at Easter. Very special place with excellent service and wonderful food. Wait staff was most attentive.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Every time that I stay in Naples, I go to The Grill for dinner. It is as good as any NY steakhouse.
Top notch service by waiters who have been there for many years. The four of us enjoyed the apps. Shrimp cocktail, mozzarella and tomatoes salad a must try. I had the bone in ribeye and the others had the filet mignon. All cooked to perfection. Don't forget to order the souffle, and the 12 layer chocolate cake. The Grill, a fine dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The Ritz always delivers. We had an outstanding dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Fabulous food, incredible service, gorgeous hotel inside and out! We love dining at The Grill at The Ritz Carlton in Naples and afterwards having drinks and coffee at Bites in the beautiful lobby listening to live music. It's always a perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We went for our wedding anniversary . The food was spectacular. Service and ambiance top notch. High recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We always end our vacation with dinner at the ritz. Classic setting and great dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

just the best there is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Excellent service and ambience. The staff that works at the Grill made our night perfect. Food was excellent, perfectly cooked and well presented. Highly recommend this place

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We went for our anniversary and everything was perfect. Will dine there again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was a must-try spot - food was impeccable and our service was top notch. Both steak and seafood prepared perfectly. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 28, 2017

What an awesome night we had.. stop and have a drink at the lobby bar prior to dinner.. service , food, and wine was the best ever!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 27, 2017

It was our wedding anniversary
Experience was spoiled by a young couple who had two screaming young children a table away
That destroyed the ambiance
Had we known that we would have gone elsewhere
Ruined an otherwise pleasant evening

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Always classy with amazing service and delicious food. We come for our anniversary every year and it always feels special!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had a fabulous cocktail at the bar in and an even better dinner. I had the pumpkin soup, my husband had oysters and then the wedge salad. Delicious!
For our main course, we both enjoyed a Dover Sole - absolutely done to perfection. Nice romantic table, very attentive and friendly service staff . It could have not been better and we are not guests staying at the Ritz.

Thank you ! It was a great evening.

This is by far the best restaurant in Naples. Forget about the completely overpriced and overrated restaurants on 5th Ave and 3rd Street!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Perfect dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We drive down from Punta Gorda several times a year to have dinner at the Grill. The food is second to none. Chef is incredible. I like the stone crabs as an appetizer and usually go with the filet and the chocolate souffle for desert. The service is exemplary. We went this time on St.Patrick's Day. Even with a busy night, the staff has great customer service and makes you enjoy a great night at a great restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was excellent. We had a stone crab appetizer that was out of the shell, beautifully presented and delicious. Our server Amanda was superb. She anticipated our every need yet never bothered us. She was warm and friendly while being very professional. The tenderloin filets were the best. I would recommend this restaurant for any special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 16, 2017

A great restaurant with a very pleasant atmosphere. Excellent food, excellent service and live music. Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Outstanding all around. Our server, James, made the evening even better. He was just simply awesome!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The staff has a problem knowing how to tame noisy guests. I do not have an answer for this but overly loud diners need to be controlled. The table next to us ate quickly to escape. We were happy when the offenders left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This lovely restaurant is inside a very quiet dining room all to itself...We thought that is was going to be in an open area and lively with a view of the water. It is very eloquent and intimate...low lighting , piano music and with very professional waiters.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The food was AWESOME! James was fabulous. We had great food and great conversation. The soufflé was outstanding. Highly recommend spoiling yourself at this wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.