Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Voted Diners Choice Best Naples Restaurant by Open Table Diners.

The Grill’s new design is a contemporary update to a classic
masterpiece. Providing the best culinary experience, The
Grill’s menu selections include dry-aged beef, fresh
seafood, seasonal favorites and a collection of international
award-winning wines.
Dress for the evening is casual elegance.
reservations recommended.




280 Vanderbilt Beach Road
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday- Thursday 6:00-10:00 PM
Friday -Saturday 5:30-10:00 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-6644

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Naples/Dining/TheGrill/Default.htm

Entertainment:
Nightly

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking
hostess will validate parking ticket.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the luxurious and intimate ambiance of our private room. With an extensive wine list, dedicated servers, personalized menus, and unparalleled levels of service, our professional team will help you to create a memorable occasion.

The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (36)
Special Occasion (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (23)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Worth the Drive (11)
Business Meals (10)
Cozy (8)
Live Music (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Authentic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Casual (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Waterfront (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
785 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Gorgeous restaurant, amazing food, fantastic service. Rib eye was perfectly cooked, roasted carrots and lobster mac & cheese were delicious. Chocolate soufle was out of this world!
James our server was superb and the sommelier was very helpful and charming. The pianist was lovely too. Incredible overall experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Excellent service, food is straightforward and was executed perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The waiter was great, we started of with Scallops and the Lobster bisque.
Second course was the Dover sole and Delmonico steak
As desert we had the Grand Marnier soufflé.
Everything was cooked to perfection and as a former chef I am not easy satisfied.
The meal was near perfect.
Service is old fashioned, they filet the fish at your table, silverware is changed for each course. Great service by long time employees who know what they are doing
My only comment is that vegetable should come with all dishes, if one pays $62.00 for a dover sole and $49.00 for a steak I should not have to pay $12.00 for asparagus.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Everything was phenomenal. Service from the hostess to the table team was superb, sommelier was fantastic! Food and atmosphere were amazing! Everyone was so kind and everyone knew of my mothers birthday and everyone took such good care of us! My favorite spot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Wonderful restaurant to end a fantastic family vacation. Ambience is sophisticated. Loved hearing soft live piano music to add a touch of elegance to our evening. Dinner choices perfectly prepared. Chocolate and Grand Marnier souffles were outstanding. Love their attention to detail.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We had an enjoyable dining experience. The ambiance and service was excellent. The filet, lobster and oysters were very good. The grand mariner soufflé dessert was excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great food, great service, great environment. Would recommend anytime, fabulous

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Food and service were quite unimpressive.
Decor and the live music were excellent.
Would not consider coming back or recommending it to a guest looking for a memorable food experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Best steak tartare on this continent and the lobster bisque was fabulous!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great service, good food. Fairly noisy, but tables adequately placed. Heavily populated with hotel guests.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food with a gourmet flavor , and a very quiet ambience with a high class interior decor

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Always a wonderful experience at the Ritz. The food and service is outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Casual, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Granted, the service, ambience and grandeur is still the Ritz but the food was a total disappointment. We have dined there 3 years ago and loved it. This time I have looked at the menus on line prior to booking and was looking forward to dine here again on my Birthday. To our total disappointment the menus was changed (3 months ago, we were told) but no one bothered to post the change on the website. We have ordered by process of elimination and felt totally taken, it was super expensive, not worth the money and completely lacking creativity We wished we gave gone elsewhere instead. Next time we will.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 24, 2017

It was my birthday. The Grill was amazing! The staff, food and ambiance were exceptional! Great variety of drinks, wines, bourbons! Will be back, thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Lobster bisque to die for ! Piano player was fabulous. Great evening .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Terrific! Celebrated our 37th anniversary. Elegant, intimate setting. Beautiful flower arrangement by Ritz Carlton florist at request. Impeccable service with Amanda. Helpful and attentive bartender Mary. All staff friendly and accommodating. Food excellent.
An extra bonus-I love Bread. They served an impressive variety.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 20, 2017

This is a classic upscale restaurant with beautiful live piano even during the weekday.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very slow service even with the place almost empty. The waitting time between appetizer and main course was 30 minutes. We were seated in the most inconvenient table were my husband and I were one next to each other not able to make eye contact. We requested to be changed to a different table and they gave us another corner table instead of one of the other they had for two, were you can have a romantic $250.00 dinner looking at your husband's eyes and have a nice conversation. I'm not coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It's always a pleasure to dine at the Grill. Service is impeccable and the wait staff are always accommodating. The food is always appetizing and beautifully presented.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Always awesome!! One of our favorites .. staff and food some of the best

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Amanda was awesome a always! The food is always perfectly prepared! One of the best meals and experience one can enjoy!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

A simply perfect dinner to celebrate our anniversary. We had impeccable service from all staff, as well.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

No n.a.nplave better when it comes to the combination of food, setting, and service. Met all expectations and James our waiter was as good as it gets.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great steak... Got the dry aged Ribeye. Cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Best filet I have ever had!!! Don't forget to save room for the great soufflé too.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I was expecting more for quality of the meat, my dry-aged ribeye ($58) was was not that tasty and the cesar salad was just ordinary. Good wine list and chocolate souffle!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Came here for the first time to celebrate an anniversary, and was blown away. Live piano music, candle lighting, unparalleled service and food, romantic as ever. Be ready to spend some money, but for the right occasion this is the perfect choice for a romantic, memorable night

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Everything was outstanding...Food, ambiance, and great server, Aldemar. Our favorite in Florida!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We have eaten here before as a special treat to ourselves. This trip was the most outstanding though, my wife had halibut, moist and tasty. I had the veal chop which came with truffle mashed and some root vegetables. Literally one of the best meals of my life.

It's not for everybody, it's expensive. As a place for celebration or just to give yourselves a special treat, eat here at least once. You won't be sorry.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The Grill is a beautiful restaurant. Definitely good for a special night out. The service was top notch and we had a very leisurely dinner that was very enjoyable! Delicious chocolate soufflé!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great service from start to finish! Our wait staff was attentive but not intrusive. I had the bone-in rib-eye which was one of the best I've ever had! It's not cheap, but you get what you pay for!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The Grill is still Naples best formal dining experience
The service remains impeccable, and the answer to every request is yes!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 18, 2017

It was our 48th anniversary and everything was wonderful until the gentleman at the next table of 4 started talking on his cell phone.
I would suggest a descret sign requesting NO cell phone use would be appreciated while dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing Mother's Day dinner! Everything was delightful. Food scrumptious and service even better! Can't miss with this wonderful restaurant. Keep up the great work! :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have had many occasions to have a special dinner at the Grill Room. And we have had mixed results..so we were looking forward to a new view of the Grill Room. Let me say that it is always a special atmosphere to visit the Grill Room. A classic in elegance and charm.. We were greeted as honored guests and seated in a choice location . Our Service was impeccable as our server, Clement, and the assorted staff were very diligent in caring for us without hovering. The cocktails were expertly mixed and served; the bread was as wonderful as always ; The lobster Bisque and Caesar Salad were delicious ..My wife had the Filet Mignon and I had the Ribeye Steak. She enjoyed hers although mentioning that it had little flavor..My Rib Steak was ordered Medium Rare- Rare and was delivered close to that..my problem was that it did not have much flavor and I , literally, could not cut it with my Steak knife as the steak was full of connective tissue that repelled my knife and I was forced to pull the meat off the tissue as I could not bite through it. I did not want to spoil the evening by sending it back and delaying our meal and spoiling my wife's Mother's Day outing so I worked through it. The desserts we had, Ice cream sundaes, were absolutely delicious. There are many good Steak houses in Naples so we will probably not return to the Grill Room unless we have a taste for Dover Sole.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have dined at the Grille Room many times, but our experience this time was disappointing. We arrive for an 8:30pm reservation about 10 mins early. We were told we would be seated close to the 8:30pm reservation. About 35 mins later were seated. The service was very slow. I had the Scallop appetizer which the octopus was overcooked and was seeping in black squid sauce. My filet was very good as was the soufflé dessert, Overall the Ritz did NOT meet the standards you would expect. Other than a simple sorry for the delay no complementary offers were made. Might be time for one management changes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

One of the best dining experiences we have ever enjoyed

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Alvarado was wonderful. The best dining experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great meals and service. Very sophisticated experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Every thing was excellent from the front end to the back ...

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Romantic, Healthy, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.