About The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

280 Vanderbilt Beach Road
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Voted Diners Choice Best Naples Restaurant by Open Table Diners.

The Grill’s new design is a contemporary update to a classic
masterpiece. Providing the best culinary experience, The
Grill’s menu selections include dry-aged beef, fresh
seafood, seasonal favorites and a collection of international
award-winning wines.
Dress for the evening is casual elegance.
reservations recommended.




Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner nightly
6:00-10:00 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-6644

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Naples/Dining/TheGrill/Default.htm

Entertainment:
Nightly

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking
hostess will validate parking ticket.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the luxurious and intimate ambiance of our private room. With an extensive wine list, dedicated servers, personalized menus, and unparalleled levels of service, our professional team will help you to create a memorable occasion.

The Grill - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
11 More
Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Notable Wine List
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
Steakhouse
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Romantic
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Steakhouse
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

special occasion (58)
romantic (55)
notable wine list (36)
See All
fit for foodies (36)
good for groups (7)
neighborhood gem (6)
hot spot (4)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
566 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was incredible, best service ...

vip
Dined 2 days ago

Everything was incredible, best service you could imagine

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We did have one steak that was overcooke ...

Dined 5 days ago

We did have one steak that was overcooked. Disappointing, but the restaurant stepped up big time to make up for it. Service was impeccable. Other food we had, salad and sides, were great. Filet was cooked to perfection.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was 5star except a salmon dis ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Everything was 5star except a salmon dish was overcooked. Else it would have been all 5s.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great spot!

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

This is an incredible venue with exceptional service. Perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyable dining experience

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Our appetizers and entrees were very good. The scallops , filet and lobster tail was prepared nicely. Our server was excellent and provided highly professional and attentive service. The grand mariner soufflé was split for us and was excellent. The grill room bar and dining area atmosphere with a pianist and classical quitar player made the evening special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eat your heart out, Alain Ducasse! Exce ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Eat your heart out, Alain Ducasse! Excellent menu of non-overengineered food and an exemplary winelist of both American and European wines, many reasonably priced.Knowledgeable sommelier. VERY comfortable diningroom with well-spaced tables, attractive bar, and either a pianist or guitar dining accompaniment - but not obtrusive. Super service as you'd expect from an R-C; intuitive, anticipative, friendly without being overfamiliar. And surely among the finest kitchen staff, at the very least in the State. Return? Oh gosh yes!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasions, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great restaurant with quiet ambiance and comfort.

Dined on May 21, 2016

We celebrated my wife's birthday here and we are on our third visit. It is an excellent choice for special occasions. It has a very natural, neat environment. Superb service. we have never been disappointed, but prepare for the expense especially if you order a bottle of wine.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The room is beautiful and the service wa ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

The room is beautiful and the service was fantastic. The food was very good...but not great. At our table, between all of us, we had a salads, lobster bisque, filet mignon, and souffles. The quality of the food was A-One but I can't say there aren't several other great restaurants in the area whose food may be a little better.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Occasional visitor

Dined on May 21, 2016

Not the quality I remember . I would expect diners to be better dressed out of respect for the facility and other diners!

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best email in the state. Th ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

One of the best email in the state. The ambience perfect Wine list dynamic and affordable They make you feel like a king and queen

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simple one of the best

Dined on May 16, 2016

Excellent service , with a very nice wine selection and food was perfect, I have been a regular for many years and never had an issue.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful ambiance with good food. If ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

A wonderful ambiance with good food. If you want an elegant dinner with piano music this is the place to go. And steak tartare was excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dinner at the Grill. Beautiful ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent dinner at the Grill. Beautiful, quiet, elegant room, with comfy chairs and fireplace. Food was outstanding - especially notable NY Strip and Grand Marnier souffle. But the highlight of the evening was the service. Our server, Bart, was courteous, humorous, and bright. His timing and attention were flawless.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Menu and drink prices

Dined on May 8, 2016

Although you know going in that it is the Ritz in Naples you can be surprised when the check arrives. My Wife and I had 3 drinks in the Dusk Bar before dinner. Then dined in the Grill Restaurant. Our total bill for the night (both the Grill and Dusk) was close to $500. Again, we had not been there for a long time so I'm sure the prices have gone up. One of the Specials for the evening was a 14 oz. steak/beef dish. It was $85 and I did not know that until the Check arrived. Bottom line....great dining......bring lots of money.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite restaurant in FL since it wa ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

My favorite restaurant in FL since it was built. Simply the best. Prices ok. All my guests agree. BEST.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great Dinning Experience

Dined on April 29, 2016

I always pack a jacket when coming to the Ritz, especially when I plan to enjoy the Grill for a special dinner. I was disappointed to see other patrons in shorts and T-shirts. Next time - please enforce your rules - it takes the whole experience down when you see disrespectful dinners not attempting to follow the rule. Maybe you can give them McDonald coupons??

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Naples Best Restaurant

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

A most positive experience dining @ the Grill. All personnel were friendly & courteous. Wait staff was knowledgeable and professional, Highlighting the daily specials and explaining menu items. Ambience of the Grill is vibrant, romantic and comfortable. Food is outstanding, filets, lamb & veal chops were excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Special evening!

Dined on April 20, 2016

Had a superb anniversary dinner at The Grill. Food was great, we had the lobster dish and the lamb dish - both cooked to perfection. To finish we shared a grand mariner soufflé - delicious! Service was exemplary. It is very expensive, but for a special occasion is is a worthwhile treat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional Steakhouse in Naples

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Exceptional Steakhouse in Naples

food5
ambience5
service5

Our server James was outstanding and a g ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Our server James was outstanding and a great evening all around.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's The Ritz....

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Three of our group of four had the filet of beef and it was fabulous. The beef at The Ritz Grille is something special.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The best in Naples

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

The combination of ambiance, service and quality of food is the best in Naples.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a very nice dining experience. Bo ...

Dined on April 12, 2016

It was a very nice dining experience. Both the food and service was excellent. They do make you feel special and that was the objective as we were celebrating our 24th anniversary. Highly recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BEST restaurant in Naples

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Many people go to 5th Ave or 3rd Street for dinner but the BEST restaurant is in the Ritz Charlton, The Grill. We have been going there for about 6 years and it has never come close to disappointing us. The staff is not only exceptional but have been serving the patrons for years. In many ways it's like a little secret that no one thinks about, but it is the BEST for steaks and service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was superb, service excellent. ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

The food was superb, service excellent. The only thing that I would like to criticize is that service was a little bit too speedy. I had just got my second cocktail (Manhattan) when the food came. That waste my meaning too fast.

Tags: romance
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMBIANCE

Dined on April 7, 2016

We have eaten at a lot of high end restaurants in Naples and this is the only one where you can dine and not be surrounded by obnoxicous loud mouth people.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for our anniversary dinner and i ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

We went for our anniversary dinner and it was wonderful. The food , the service and the ambiance . Thanks to all the staff at the Grill for making our celebration memorable !

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very fine steakhouse dining experience.

Dined on April 3, 2016

This is about as good as it gets .........not only in Naples, but nationally as far as I am concerned. The Ribeye was cooked beautifully. The sides were excellent and the bone-in filet mignon was as good as I have ever tasted. Service was excellent as well. I will be there again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Top notch place for a special dinner! We ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Top notch place for a special dinner! We love it there

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

First class food and dining experience. Pricy.

Dined on March 23, 2016

I sat at the bar (dining alone), and next to piano player who was wonderful and not too loud. Nice experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well it's The Ritz !

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

From the delicious bread selections through to the dessert souffles.....The Ritz delivers superlative cuisine, service and ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

1960 wedding

Dined on March 19, 2016

We were seeking something special and the Grill did not disappoint. Without making a special request, we were seated at spot for two that was an appropriate distance from the main dining area. It was, however, close enough to hear the sounds of the piano, all good. Our server was a delight, quite professional and obviously very knowledgeable of what would appeal to us. The wine list is more complete than any we had ever experienced ....what a variety to choose from! My wife's selection of duck met with multiple expressions of "wow," I found the Scottish salmon to be outstanding as well. The salad was large enough to split and an abundance of asparagus spears were tasty addition. Only lament, why did we wait so long to visit the Ritz Carlton in Naples?

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's all about Excellence!

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

My wife and I eat out often, primarily at nice places. It gets harder and harder to find a restaurant that can stand out for a special occasion. The Grill Room does! The menu is outstanding, the food is excellent, and the service impeccable. Pricey but well worth it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Expected more

Dined on March 16, 2016

I was very impressed with the quality of my steak. Worth every penny of the $60 price tag. Everything else that was on the menu was saturated with oil and cheese including the vegetables. Very limited healthy options on the menu.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Back in the day is still alive

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

Loved this unabashedly great fancy restaurant. Do wear a jacket and do plan on a most expensive dinner but let it wash over you and submit. Breads to soufflés rocked, seriously go!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Grill dining experiece

Dined on March 12, 2016

Without a doubt one of the best dining experiences I've ever had. The food was amazing, service could not have been better, ambiance was fantastic! I hit a home run taking my wife to The Grill!

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Grill Room - Naples, FL

Dined on March 10, 2016

Haven't dined at the Grill Room for several years, but the overall experience we had was awesome, just like many times before. The level of service and attention to detail is incredibly great. This is the place to go for those special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic Remembrance

Dined on March 5, 2016

My fiancé and I had dinner on a Saturday evening and we loved every minute. The food was amazing...even down to the coffee! We had the lobster bisque, scallops, filet mignon with creamed spinach and of course, the praline soufflé. I cannot stress how wonderful our evening was due to this top notch environment. Definitely going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

NAPLES AT ITS BEST

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

If you are looking for fine dining and are not worried about the cost, this is Naples finest of the finest. The food and drink are top of the line and one cannot get anything like this anywhere else in the area. The wine list is OVERPRICED and needs to come down some. YES!! I know that it is a RITZ CARLTON but even for them the wine prices are excessive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A romantic dinner to end our vacation at the Ritz

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

The dining room is truly beautiful here but very dark! We had a beautiful table seated side by side but had to move due to a very loud large group in an alcove behind us. We couldn't even talk to each other. This made it difficult for our server because she was away from her station to take care of us when we moved. She was very nice though and accomodating; sharing everything for my husband and myself, right down to the chocolate soufle, making us two small separate soufflés . They did the same for the steak tartare appetizer. We shared a ny strip which was cooked as requested . This is a fine dining restaurant worthy of any special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.