About The Grill at Calvary Chapel of Fort Lauderdale

2401 West Cypress Creek Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
View Larger Map

The Grill at Calvary Chapel Fort Lauderdale will certainly re-define your expectations. We offer a variety of food including appetizers, hearty salads, burgers, Wood Stone oven pizzas, house-made soups, a variety of vegetable dishes, USDA Choice Beef, Hand Cut Creekstone Natural Farms Steaks, Market-Fresh Seafood, an excellent menu for kids, house-made desserts and much more. The Grill's stylish ambiance and signature hospitality creates a comfortable and relaxed setting. Our food is all top quality, prepared fresh on our premises, and served at a great value. In addition to serving lunch and dinner, we are also open for breakfast five mornings a week.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Asian, Contemporary Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner:
Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm Saturday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Cypress Creek Road and NW 21st Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 315-7500

Website:
http://www.calvaryftl.org/thegrill

Catering:
Daily Catering hosts a variety of events, including weddings, funerals, showers, anniversaries – off site as well as on site – in our North and South Banquet Halls, private back dining room, or even the Grill restaurant. From large events to intimate settings, our services area reliable: we have catered box lunches for three-day conferences for over 2,000 attendees, to small executive board luncheons for twelve.

Parking Details:
Enter in through the 2101 entrance of Calvary Chapel and park in the circle Parking lot.

Private Party Contact:
Darren Schnagel: 9543154374x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Cafe, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

The Grill at Calvary Chapel of Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Overall
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Value
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
2 More
Great for Lunch
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Contemporary American
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

great for lunch (29)
good for groups (29)
great for brunch (24)
See All
kid-friendly (23)
special occasion (18)
fit for foodies (17)
neighborhood gem (13)
romantic (11)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
166 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother's day brunch buffet was excellent...everything was fresh and hot. The servers were nice and they made sure we had everything we needed. Overall it was a great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome time! :)

Dined on May 8, 2016

Awesome time! :)

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Mother's Day Brunch compared to last year was not good this year I found the cost not worthy. The fruit and pasta stations were missing and a lot of fish dishes were absent. The dessert section was a definite pass. Sushi served with dessert was not very good. I commend the service it is always good. The carving stations were excellent. I will always go for lunch or dinner but will skip the brunch next year. SORRY !!!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was great. The staff was ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The restaurant was great. The staff was attentive and the food was delicious. The atmosphere was family friendly. I would recommend that this location is experienced for any occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it!!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We have been coming here for the past three years for Mother's Day brunch and we are never disappointed. Food is amazing and spread is great too

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Please see below.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Darren and his suberb team have always provided us with an impeccable world class dinning experience. Reservations are easy to make. There is always ample parking and the value is unbeatable. My wife and I had our wedding reception at the Grille a long time. It is our favorite hiding place. If you want to experience a little bit of heaven on earth dine at the Grille. They set the standard of excellence in dining that other restaurants should seek to emulate. Thank you. V/R Augie & Mariana

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3

Always good. Great place to eat. Our s ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Always good. Great place to eat. Our server was a little "off" but aside from that all was good.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding meal and service.

Dined on April 3, 2016

Outstanding meal and service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I akways have brunch on Easter with my family its

Dined on March 27, 2016

the food is awesome and fresh would even consider having my wedding there

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good Friday

Dined on March 26, 2016

It was an awesome Good Friday service and to top it off with an amazing Good Friday dinner... thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Useless

Dined on March 18, 2016

We made a reservation via opentable for 7:30pm for a larger group. When we arrived they told us the kitchen would close in 30min. We talked to the manager, but it was waste of time. They should not have accepted the reservation in the first place if they close that early. It caused us a big headache to find another place nearby with such a big group.

food5
ambience5
service5

Unbelievable surreal experience. Food wa ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Unbelievable surreal experience. Food was amazing and such a great value. The people who worked there were so amazing and I don't have a bad thing to say.

food1
ambience1
service3
value3

Can't trust your rating anymore.

Dined on February 18, 2016

It was a horrible experience. We were on vacation and picked the restaurant according to your rating. It was school/church cafeteria and food was bad and couldn't believe it's on your list and even rated 5.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fantastic experience!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Our hostess greeted us and was very gracious as he escorted us to our table. Our table for twelve was set up beautifully as requested. The atmosphere was very relaxed, the waitress took our orders brought them back in a timely fashion. I ordered the Bang Bang shrimp which were amazing!!! Other guests ordered brunch items and loved everything. Can't wait to return!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service2

As always a good experience but this las ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

As always a good experience but this las time was a bit subpar

food4
ambience5
service5

Great place to dine following an inspira ...

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Great place to dine following an inspirational service at Calvary Chapel.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Nice restaurant in a safe environment.

Dined on December 25, 2015

I always like to eat at the Grill but it was my first reservation in advance, due to Christmas Eve's event. I really wanted to postpone the time of the reservation to 930 instead of 900, so I wouldn't have to interrupt the Christmas celebration service and go for dinner. They said it was not possible because the restaurant would be very busy at 930 pm. I was surprised the restaurant was only half_full. That made me feel a little disappointed about the service. They had the TVs in a low volume but at least I was able to watch the end of the service. The food was delicious, as always.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Sweet potato fries , chicken parm , piz ...

Dined on December 20, 2015

Sweet potato fries , chicken parm , pizza , and the Bang Bang shrimp Always Awesome

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything all the time is excellent fro ...

Dined on December 6, 2015

Everything all the time is excellent from the menu . Sweet potato fries a must. Pizza is great .chicken parm is out of this world.

food5
ambience5
service5

How about some vegetarian affordable foods?

Dined on December 5, 2015

I eat here many times during the week but without my wife. Its mostly with my men's group. You might consider adding a fish sandwich (on the menu years ago). How about a veggie burger? Every restaurant has something for a veggie person except the Grill. She can't eat cheese pizza & salads every visit so we pass & eat elsewhere. Fish dinner is good but we cannot afford $18 per person. Potential (4) person check would probably be $40-$50 or more with each visit. Your gross sales revenue would greatly increase since most vegetarian families eat where everyone can dine. As a family we eat out after Saturday night service. We would love to continue this tradition at the Grill. Other families have also commented on your menu choices for their spouse or children. Please consider this request. Thank you.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything is amazing. And the service i ...

Dined on November 29, 2015

Everything is amazing. And the service is excellent.

food3
ambience3
service1

Okay in a pinch

Dined on November 13, 2015

We've been to the Grill several times, all before attending a performance. This occasion was very disappointing. The server brought the order and part was wrong. Instead of just bringing the correct side, he took away the whole thing to replace the incorrect item. It also took a long time to get condiments so we couldn't start eating.

food5
ambience5
service5

Friday Night Dinner With Friends

Dined on October 23, 2015

We had dinner on a Friday night with another couple, and had a great time. The restaurant is beautiful and quiet. Our waitress was very friendly and did a very good job. Our food was also exceptional.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Service is amazing! I see why this resta ...

Dined on October 18, 2015

Service is amazing! I see why this restaurant is zagat rated!

food5
ambience5
service5

Love the Grill

Dined on October 16, 2015

I love going to the Grill at Calvary Chapel. Great food and awesome service.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food Great character. Very kind waitres

Dined on August 31, 2015

We had a beautiful birthday celebration breakfast. One of the best places early in the morning. Highly recommended 😏

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing!!

Dined on June 13, 2015

Went with a lare group everyone loved their meal. I tried just about everyone's dinner and everything was amazing. I cannot wait to go back the only difficult thing will be deciding what to order because everything was so good. The best dinning experience I had in a long time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service2

High expectations poor deliverance

Dined on May 22, 2015

Food taste line diner food. Not as good as everyone comment

Tags: kid-friendly
food3
ambience3
service4

Not what I expected

Dined on May 10, 2015

I made reservations for Mother's Day not realizing they only had a brunch option. When we got there the restaurant looked pretty nice but then we were taken into the back room where it looked like it was set up for a wedding...literally with numbers on the table and everything. We got seated at a very large round table and was very impersonal. The food was average, not many options. The desserts didn't taste very fresh. The restaurants menu sounds very tasty, perhaps brunch just isn't there thing. Disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5

Overall, great restaurant, excellent service

Dined on May 10, 2015

The Mother's Day brunch was terrific. The only criticism is that the eggs frittata was cold. We go to eat many times after the Sunday service. I miss the chicken wings that are only served on lunch menu. Also my favorite Tuscan chicken sandwich was removed from the menu. The breakfast choices are great!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Mothers Day brunch was simply amazing!

Dined on May 10, 2015

Mothers Day brunch was simply amazing!

food5
ambience4
service5

Autism Friendly

Dined on May 10, 2015

The staff and manager is very kind and accommodating to families with special needs members. They helped my Mother's Day to be a lot less chaotic for a brief time. For that I thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent pizza today! Perfectly prepare ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2015

Excellent pizza today! Perfectly prepared bbq chicken pizza.

food3
ambience4
service4

Dinner after service

vip
Dined on April 24, 2015

We ordered the Brussels sprouts which were really good. They had the chicken coconut curry soup, which is my wife's favorite. We both enjoyed that a lot. We split the salmon, which was right on the verge of being overcooked. It was still good, but The edges of the fish were charred, and the color of the fish indicated that it was on the grill or in the broiler just slightly longer than it should've been. I'm guessing this was due to the busyness of the kitchen-they probably had so much going on that they couldn't get back to every dish in a reasonable amount time to check on it. Like I said, it was still good, but in my opinion it was not up to the standard of this restaurant. The kitchen staff should have known better than to serve something that wasn't up to their standard -and should have started over. I don't mean to be harsh. It's just that I eat here so often, that I know what their food is usually like, so I feel I need to hold them to a higher standard.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

The food and service are top notch

Dined on April 5, 2015

The food and service are top notch

food5
ambience5
service5

awesome

Dined on April 5, 2015

Easter brunch was among the best I have ever had, the food was delicious and the selection plentiful. Service as usual was top notch. I highly recommend this church and restaurant to anyone!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Awsome.

Dined on April 5, 2015

We eat here every Saturday night. The food is always amazing. The servers are Awsome. They run to get your food and all the staff hustles. The price is very good and everyone has a smile. This place is recommended for anyone who eats.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Food for our soul and stomach

Dined on April 5, 2015

The Grill at Calvary Chapel is open to the public and serves lunch on Sunday, breakfast and lunch Monday through Friday, and breakfast, lunch and dinner Tuesday through Friday and dinner on Saturdays. The restaurant menu, service and decor will absolutely exceed your expectations, they have private dining rooms for corporate and family functions. If you haven't been to The Grill at Calvary Chapel, you have to try it!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience1
service3

Difficult to find!

vip
Dined on March 29, 2015

This restaurant is not visible from the main entrance. I was with a disabled person with a walker. We exited the car at the main circle and had to ask people how to get to the restaurant. There was one sign when there should have been several to direct us around corners. It was so far my companion had to stop to rest. Had we known there was parking in the closer to the restaurant we would have used it. Please add that to the restaurant information. Food good. Prices reasonable. Portions large. Cafeteria ambiance. Noise level was high so difficult to converse.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Always love eating at The Grill! Service ...

Dined on March 12, 2015

Always love eating at The Grill! Service is friendly and food hasn't never disappointed. I could eat the Coconut Chicken Curry soup daily if possible!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.