About The Grill at Calvary Chapel of Fort Lauderdale

The Grill at Calvary Chapel Fort Lauderdale will certainly re-define your expectations. We offer a variety of food including appetizers, hearty salads, burgers, Wood Stone oven pizzas, house-made soups, a variety of vegetable dishes, USDA Choice Beef, Hand Cut Creekstone Natural Farms Steaks, Market-Fresh Seafood, an excellent menu for kids, house-made desserts and much more. The Grill's stylish ambiance and signature hospitality creates a comfortable and relaxed setting. Our food is all top quality, prepared fresh on our premises, and served at a great value. In addition to serving lunch and dinner, we are also open for breakfast five mornings a week.

2401 West Cypress Creek Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Asian, Contemporary Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Mon: B: 7:30-10am L/D: 11-3
Tues: B:7:30-10am L/D:11-3
Weds B:7:30-10am L/D:11-9pm
Thurs B:7:30-10am L/D: 11-8pm
Friday B:7:30-10am L/D: 11-8pm
Sat L/D: 4:30pm-9pm
Sun Brunch: 10:30am-3pm

Cross Street:
Cypress Creek Road and NW 21st Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 315-7500

Website:
http://www.calvaryftl.org/thegrill

Catering:
Daily Catering hosts a variety of events, including weddings, funerals, showers, anniversaries – off site as well as on site – in our North and South Banquet Halls, private back dining room, or even the Grill restaurant. From large events to intimate settings, our services area reliable: we have catered box lunches for three-day conferences for over 2,000 attendees, to small executive board luncheons for twelve.

Parking Details:
Enter in through the 2101 entrance of Calvary Chapel and park in the circle Parking lot.

Private Party Contact:
Darren Schnagel: (954) 315-4374

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

The Grill at Calvary Chapel of Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Lunch (21)
Casual (19)
Groups (19)
See All
SundayLunch (16)
SpecialOccasions (13)
Brunch (12)
WorthTheDrive (12)
Birthdays (11)
ComfortFood (11)
ChildFriendly (11)
GoodForDates (10)
BusinessMeals (10)
Anniversaries (9)
FamilyStyle (9)
CreativeCuisine (9)
Foodies (8)
AfternoonCoffee (8)
Cozy (8)
NeighborhoodGem (7)
QuietConversation (7)
QuickBite (6)
Healthy (6)
DisabledAccess (5)
Romance (5)
Fun (4)
PrivateRoom (4)
LocalIngredients (4)
Spicy (3)
OpenKitchen (3)
Authentic (3)
AfternoonTea (3)
Seasonal (3)
TastingMenu (2)
ModernDecor (2)
PrePostTheatre (1)
WoodOven (1)
GlutenFree (1)
OutstandingValue (1)
PeopleWatching (1)
VibrantBarScene (1)
ScenicView (1)
VegetarianOptions (1)
Organic (1)
PaleoFriendly (1)
OutdoorDining (1)
Sort By:
S
232 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place. Food, service, and atmosphere were perfect. My daughter a I had an outstanding dinner/date night.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent! The food was perfectly cooked, the ambiance was great. Perfect to go with my family!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

What a phenomenal dining experience. The atmosphere was both warm and inviting. Even though there was a live church service being streamed throughout the restaurant, it was neither offensive nor distracting. The musical portion of the service was wonderful. The food was AMAZING and the service was even better. Ally R., our server was phenomenal. She was attentive, pleasant and helpful. If she is any indication of the young people of this congregation, she is a wonderful representative. Each entree leaving the kitchen was truly a work of art. We ordered two entirely different meals and we were both beyond pleased. I ordered the Mediterranean Flat Bread. It was absolutely delicious. It was perfectly cooked and contained arugula, kalamata olives, feta cheese, onions and tomatoes with a balsamic glaze. My husband ordered the Thai Peanut Chicken. He was definitely happy with his choice and would definitely order it again. My only problem was that we didn't save room for dessert. This definitely won't happen again. We look forward to becoming regulars at this wonderful eating establishment.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We love the Grill. Our department went there for lunch. We were a large party so the service was a bit slow. Food was good and drink refills plentiful! We especially enjoyed the Chimicurri Chicken! What a creative and tasty dish! The atmosphere is perfect and we enjoyed our time there!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Perfect food, excellent prices, great place!!
I recommend it! We are going to go again, for sure.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was amazing! The service great. Everyone was friendly and attentive to our needs.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Excellent food...awesome staff..beautiful design. Will definitely go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 23, 2017

I always enjoy the food, the servers, and my experience at the Grill.
I eat there several times a week, since I work on campus.
I would love to see more healthy options of meals and gluten free choices.
I know my co-workers and myself are trying to eat healthy, and we find we have to eat the same foods over and over, to avoid an unhealthy alternative.
Unless the choices are there, and I am not aware of it.
A menu which identifies healthier choices and gluten free choices would be very helpful.
Just a thought. :)

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent food, friendly staff, pleasant environment, clean

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food good prices. Family-friendly good kid menu.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I felt the service was fair. I didn't know where the desserts were and really never explained the buffet. Was seated 10 minutes before anyone came by to take our order. The food I did taste was great. Sad I didn't know about the desserts.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch. Wonderful experience with the family. Cool place to talk and dine.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Server was willing to work thru a difficult guest with us. Went out of her way to please.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We enjoyed the experience as a group. Service was good and food tasted excellent! Will definite recommend!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had the best server in the world and the best food.
My wife is still raving about the service. Thank you.
V/R
AG

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

My chicken was burnt and it seemed like they knew it was because the burnt side was put face down on the plate.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Dinner and a show with the family

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Greta food. Was able to eat a sushi dish they had for a special which was delicious and authentic tasting. Our server (Arthur) was very attentive, knowledgeable about the menu and energetic...All of which was very appreciated

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I love eating in the Grill. the food is fresh and delicious. I had the grilled salmon salad with the white balsamic dressing. Yum! Service is also excellent. The decor is pleasing and when we were there is was not too noisy. I look forward to my next dining experience at the Grill!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a great experience dining here. This was my second visit, and it won't be my last. Welcoming staff and I didn't feel rushed. A little pricey, but worth it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This place is in a church!! Just a heads up

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful brunch buffet special for Easter. Everything was delicious, staff was friendly, food was fresh, buffet was kept clean. Our entire group love the experience and left with full bellies.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food, great experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Amazing food and service! We travel 1 hour each week to eat here!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Cozy, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner at the Grill. A little hard to find ( it's in the middle of the Calvary Chapel campus) but worth the effort. The food was delicious, the service unobtrusive and very pleasant. (Thank you Brittany ). We loved the Bang Bang shrimp! Just a note FYI there is no alcohol served which was fine with us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food was great!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The egglant lasagna was delicious!!!!! The staff very friendly.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very good food. Everyone enjoyed. Good prices. Wish they had more on the menu

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Healthy, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Always Great! Giselle was awesome! The food is always very tasty and just the right amount.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Service excellent. Everyone very friendly.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great food! Great atmosphere. Great coffee! Friendly waitress!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

It was great!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was great as always. We had Sunday brunch and asked to be seated in the secondary table area not to hear the loud sermons piped in on all of the TVs and speakers throughout the main area. Worked out great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

go to calvary, eat here all the time. Food is great and reasonable. Servers need to be trained. Worked in restaurant biz for 6 yrs. Mgr has never BEEN in a restaurant. Never checks on quality. Servers hide in back. A quality professional would make this top 10 in Ft Lauderdale

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I've bee to The Grill many times. Always a great experience.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were sat promptly as we had a reservation. Restaurant was busy so the waiter was a bit behind on the drink service. Coffee was not hot, nor was the water for tea as we were a party of six and drink lots of tea and coffee. We asked for a boiled egg for my little daughter as this is the only way she eats eggs and was told it could not be done. I asked the waiter if he could please check with the kitchen. He did and the request was made available. Another waiter took two of the tea cups away to heat them up and never brought them back which was annoying. I had to get up a couple of times to fetch some extra sugar and water. As the restaurant slowed down, service picked up. Overall I was pleased with the overall service and the waiter ( I believe his name was Mark, a young man). I visit the Grille about once a month and enjoy the food very much. As a waiter in college, I was taught to pay attention to all the little details. If a customer asked for a special request, I always made sure to let them know that I will do my best to fulfill on their request and most times it was not a problem.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent place to share a wonderful time with friends. They accommodated us in a special room since we were 8.
Nice!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I love to eat at this place, however the runner often brings the good warm, sometimes the wrong table, I have to suggest having a person that knows to bring the food to the right table and don't go around asking your order this or that, but I love the food and I believe that the people need a little training before expedite orders around the dining area, which sometimes is the reason for the good to be just warm ...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Every time we eat here the service and food is excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.