About The Grill at Calvary Chapel of Fort Lauderdale

2401 West Cypress Creek Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
View Larger Map

The Grill at Calvary Chapel Fort Lauderdale will certainly re-define your expectations. We offer a variety of food including appetizers, hearty salads, burgers, Wood Stone oven pizzas, house-made soups, a variety of vegetable dishes, USDA Choice Beef, Hand Cut Creekstone Natural Farms Steaks, Market-Fresh Seafood, an excellent menu for kids, house-made desserts and much more. The Grill's stylish ambiance and signature hospitality creates a comfortable and relaxed setting. Our food is all top quality, prepared fresh on our premises, and served at a great value. In addition to serving lunch and dinner, we are also open for breakfast five mornings a week.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Asian, Contemporary Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner:
Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm Saturday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Cypress Creek Road and NW 21st Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 315-7500

Website:
http://www.calvaryftl.org/thegrill

Catering:
Daily Catering hosts a variety of events, including weddings, funerals, showers, anniversaries – off site as well as on site – in our North and South Banquet Halls, private back dining room, or even the Grill restaurant. From large events to intimate settings, our services area reliable: we have catered box lunches for three-day conferences for over 2,000 attendees, to small executive board luncheons for twelve.

Parking Details:
Enter in through the 2101 entrance of Calvary Chapel and park in the circle Parking lot.

Private Party Contact:
Darren Schnagel: 9543154374x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Cafe, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

The Grill at Calvary Chapel of Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Miami / Southeast Florida
Great for Lunch
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Overall
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
4 More
Best Ambiance
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Value
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Great for Lunch
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Contemporary American
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

good for groups (22)
great for lunch (20)
kid-friendly (18)
See All
great for brunch (18)
special occasion (14)
fit for foodies (13)
neighborhood gem (11)
romantic (9)
hot spot (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
173 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was my first time here ! The food w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 2 days ago

This was my first time here ! The food was amazing, I felt like the food was worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great staff with great food. Highly rec ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great staff with great food. Highly recommend. Great place to visit after services.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to dine with the special per ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great place to dine with the special person in your life.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing server, everyone was n ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had an amazing server, everyone was nice, the place was clean and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The dining experience was great: better ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The dining experience was great: better than I expected from a church, but my expectations don't matter in a review. Here's what does...

There was a ton of parking when I was there on a weekday. If you follow signs, you'll get close. It took me a couple minutes to navigate through the church's campus before I came across the restaurant. It's not complicated at all to get there but it's different than pulling right up to a restaurant. This is not a negative aspect, it's just to make readers aware for when you go for the first time.

There were enough seats to accommodate two of us and the service was prompt, friendly, and professional.

The food was excellent and the portions were very fair (not too small).

You don't need to be a Christian to go to a restaurant that is located in a church. It has great food, great service, and I recommend it to all.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Worth the Trip

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Coming from Naples, the drive was well worth this pleasure.

The food is not what you would expect within church walls. Situated separately from the sanctuary on this large campus, you will walk by beautiful grounds and even a children's playground.

The menu is more limited than in the past, there is only one now. Lunch and dinner are the same. However, it definitely covers your palate, from pizza, to fresh salmon in sweet chili sauce. They have more vegetable choices than I remember, brown rice, lots of healthy side dishes as well as the usual steak burger and fries.

There is something for everyone here and somehow they include the kids without feeling like you're sitting at McDonalds.

Classy, great gathering place for many occasions. Reason they did not receive a perfect score is that although we had reservations, upon arrival no one was in front. We were not greeted or acknowledge for ten minutes. Then when we got to a table, again there was a long wait before water arrived. This was 5:30pm on a Friday. Service after that was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

As always, The Grill provides great food ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

As always, The Grill provides great food, great service, and a great overall experience. I would, and do recommend it to everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother's day brunch buffet was excellent...everything was fresh and hot. The servers were nice and they made sure we had everything we needed. Overall it was a great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Awesome time! :)

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Awesome time! :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Mother's Day Brunch compared to last year was not good this year I found the cost not worthy. The fruit and pasta stations were missing and a lot of fish dishes were absent. The dessert section was a definite pass. Sushi served with dessert was not very good. I commend the service it is always good. The carving stations were excellent. I will always go for lunch or dinner but will skip the brunch next year. SORRY !!!

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The restaurant was great. The staff was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The restaurant was great. The staff was attentive and the food was delicious. The atmosphere was family friendly. I would recommend that this location is experienced for any occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We have been coming here for the past three years for Mother's Day brunch and we are never disappointed. Food is amazing and spread is great too

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Please see below.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Darren and his suberb team have always provided us with an impeccable world class dinning experience. Reservations are easy to make. There is always ample parking and the value is unbeatable. My wife and I had our wedding reception at the Grille a long time. It is our favorite hiding place.

If you want to experience a little bit of heaven on earth dine at the Grille. They set the standard of excellence in dining that other restaurants should seek to emulate.

Thank you.

V/R

Augie & Mariana

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good. Great place to eat. Our s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Always good. Great place to eat. Our server was a little "off" but aside from that all was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Outstanding meal and service.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Outstanding meal and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I akways have brunch on Easter with my family its

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

the food is awesome and fresh would even consider having my wedding there

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Friday

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

It was an awesome Good Friday service and to top it off with an amazing Good Friday dinner...

thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Useless

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

We made a reservation via opentable for 7:30pm for a larger group. When we arrived they told us the kitchen would close in 30min. We talked to the manager, but it was waste of time. They should not have accepted the reservation in the first place if they close that early. It caused us a big headache to find another place nearby with such a big group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Unbelievable surreal experience. Food wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Unbelievable surreal experience. Food was amazing and such a great value. The people who worked there were so amazing and I don't have a bad thing to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Can't trust your rating anymore.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

It was a horrible experience.

We were on vacation and picked the restaurant according to your rating.

It was school/church cafeteria and food was bad and couldn't believe it's on your list and even rated 5.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value3

A fantastic experience!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Our hostess greeted us and was very gracious as he escorted us to our table. Our table for twelve was set up beautifully as requested. The atmosphere was very relaxed, the waitress took our orders brought them back in a timely fashion. I ordered the Bang Bang shrimp which were amazing!!! Other guests ordered brunch items and loved everything. Can't wait to return!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always a good experience but this las ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

As always a good experience but this las time was a bit subpar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Great place to dine following an inspira ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Great place to dine following an inspirational service at Calvary Chapel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Nice restaurant in a safe environment.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

I always like to eat at the Grill but it was my first reservation in advance, due to Christmas Eve's event. I really wanted to postpone the time of the reservation to 930 instead of 900, so I wouldn't have to interrupt the Christmas celebration service and go for dinner. They said it was not possible because the restaurant would be very busy at 930 pm. I was surprised the restaurant was only half_full. That made me feel a little disappointed about the service. They had the TVs in a low volume but at least I was able to watch the end of the service. The food was delicious, as always.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Sweet potato fries , chicken parm , piz ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

Sweet potato fries , chicken parm , pizza , and the Bang Bang shrimp Always Awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything all the time is excellent fro ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

Everything all the time is excellent from the menu . Sweet potato fries a must.

Pizza is great .chicken parm is out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

How about some vegetarian affordable foods?

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

I eat here many times during the week but without my wife. Its mostly with my men's group. You might consider adding a fish sandwich (on the menu years ago). How about a veggie burger? Every restaurant has something for a veggie person except the Grill. She can't eat cheese pizza & salads every visit so we pass & eat elsewhere. Fish dinner is good but we cannot afford $18 per person. Potential (4) person check would probably be $40-$50 or more with each visit. Your gross sales revenue would greatly increase since most vegetarian families eat where everyone can dine. As a family we eat out after Saturday night service. We would love to continue this tradition at the Grill. Other families have also commented on your menu choices for their spouse or children. Please consider this request. Thank you.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything is amazing. And the service i ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

Everything is amazing. And the service is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Okay in a pinch

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 13, 2015

We've been to the Grill several times, all before attending a performance. This occasion was very disappointing. The server brought the order and part was wrong. Instead of just bringing the correct side, he took away the whole thing to replace the incorrect item. It also took a long time to get condiments so we couldn't start eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Friday Night Dinner With Friends

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

We had dinner on a Friday night with another couple, and had a great time. The restaurant is beautiful and quiet. Our waitress was very friendly and did a very good job. Our food was also exceptional.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service is amazing! I see why this resta ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

Service is amazing! I see why this restaurant is zagat rated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the Grill

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on October 16, 2015

I love going to the Grill at Calvary Chapel. Great food and awesome service.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food Great character. Very kind waitres

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 31, 2015

We had a beautiful birthday celebration breakfast. One of the best places early in the morning. Highly recommended 😏

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 13, 2015

Went with a lare group everyone loved their meal. I tried just about everyone's dinner and everything was amazing. I cannot wait to go back the only difficult thing will be deciding what to order because everything was so good. The best dinning experience I had in a long time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

High expectations poor deliverance

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2015

Food taste line diner food. Not as good as everyone comment

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Not what I expected

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

I made reservations for Mother's Day not realizing they only had a brunch option. When we got there the restaurant looked pretty nice but then we were taken into the back room where it looked like it was set up for a wedding...literally with numbers on the table and everything. We got seated at a very large round table and was very impersonal. The food was average, not many options. The desserts didn't taste very fresh.

The restaurants menu sounds very tasty, perhaps brunch just isn't there thing. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Overall, great restaurant, excellent service

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

The Mother's Day brunch was terrific. The only criticism is that the eggs frittata was cold.

We go to eat many times after the Sunday service. I miss the chicken wings that are only served on lunch menu. Also my favorite Tuscan chicken sandwich was removed from the menu. The breakfast choices are great!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mothers Day brunch was simply amazing!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Mothers Day brunch was simply amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Autism Friendly

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

The staff and manager is very kind and accommodating to families with special needs members. They helped my Mother's Day to be a lot less chaotic for a brief time. For that I thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent pizza today! Perfectly prepare ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 30, 2015

Excellent pizza today! Perfectly prepared bbq chicken pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.