About The Grill at Calvary Chapel of Fort Lauderdale

The Grill at Calvary Chapel Fort Lauderdale will certainly re-define your expectations. We offer a variety of food including appetizers, hearty salads, burgers, Wood Stone oven pizzas, house-made soups, a variety of vegetable dishes, USDA Choice Beef, Hand Cut Creekstone Natural Farms Steaks, Market-Fresh Seafood, an excellent menu for kids, house-made desserts and much more. The Grill's stylish ambiance and signature hospitality creates a comfortable and relaxed setting. Our food is all top quality, prepared fresh on our premises, and served at a great value. In addition to serving lunch and dinner, we are also open for breakfast five mornings a week.

2401 West Cypress Creek Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Asian, Contemporary Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Mon: B: 7:30-10am L/D: 11-3
Tues: B:7:30-10am L/D:11-3
Weds B:7:30-10am L/D:11-9pm
Thurs B:7:30-10am L/D: 11-8pm
Friday B:7:30-10am L/D: 11-8pm
Sat L/D: 4:30pm-9pm
Sun Brunch: 10:30am-3pm

Cross Street:
Cypress Creek Road and NW 21st Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 315-7500

Website:
http://www.calvaryftl.org/thegrill

Catering:
Daily Catering hosts a variety of events, including weddings, funerals, showers, anniversaries – off site as well as on site – in our North and South Banquet Halls, private back dining room, or even the Grill restaurant. From large events to intimate settings, our services area reliable: we have catered box lunches for three-day conferences for over 2,000 attendees, to small executive board luncheons for twelve.

Parking Details:
Enter in through the 2101 entrance of Calvary Chapel and park in the circle Parking lot.

Private Party Contact:
Darren Schnagel: (954) 315-4374

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

The Grill at Calvary Chapel of Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Cozy (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Family Style (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Business Meals (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Private Room (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Fun (4)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
S
213 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 18 hours ago

Greta food. Was able to eat a sushi dish they had for a special which was delicious and authentic tasting. Our server (Arthur) was very attentive, knowledgeable about the menu and energetic...All of which was very appreciated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

I love eating in the Grill. the food is fresh and delicious. I had the grilled salmon salad with the white balsamic dressing. Yum! Service is also excellent. The decor is pleasing and when we were there is was not too noisy. I look forward to my next dining experience at the Grill!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a great experience dining here. This was my second visit, and it won't be my last. Welcoming staff and I didn't feel rushed. A little pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This place is in a church!! Just a heads up

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful brunch buffet special for Easter. Everything was delicious, staff was friendly, food was fresh, buffet was kept clean. Our entire group love the experience and left with full bellies.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food, great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Amazing food and service! We travel 1 hour each week to eat here!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Cozy, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner at the Grill. A little hard to find ( it's in the middle of the Calvary Chapel campus) but worth the effort. The food was delicious, the service unobtrusive and very pleasant. (Thank you Brittany ). We loved the Bang Bang shrimp! Just a note FYI there is no alcohol served which was fine with us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The egglant lasagna was delicious!!!!! The staff very friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very good food. Everyone enjoyed. Good prices. Wish they had more on the menu

Tags: Healthy, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Always Great! Giselle was awesome! The food is always very tasty and just the right amount.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Service excellent. Everyone very friendly.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great food! Great atmosphere. Great coffee! Friendly waitress!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was great as always. We had Sunday brunch and asked to be seated in the secondary table area not to hear the loud sermons piped in on all of the TVs and speakers throughout the main area. Worked out great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

go to calvary, eat here all the time. Food is great and reasonable. Servers need to be trained. Worked in restaurant biz for 6 yrs. Mgr has never BEEN in a restaurant. Never checks on quality. Servers hide in back. A quality professional would make this top 10 in Ft Lauderdale

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I've bee to The Grill many times. Always a great experience.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were sat promptly as we had a reservation. Restaurant was busy so the waiter was a bit behind on the drink service. Coffee was not hot, nor was the water for tea as we were a party of six and drink lots of tea and coffee. We asked for a boiled egg for my little daughter as this is the only way she eats eggs and was told it could not be done. I asked the waiter if he could please check with the kitchen. He did and the request was made available. Another waiter took two of the tea cups away to heat them up and never brought them back which was annoying. I had to get up a couple of times to fetch some extra sugar and water. As the restaurant slowed down, service picked up. Overall I was pleased with the overall service and the waiter ( I believe his name was Mark, a young man). I visit the Grille about once a month and enjoy the food very much. As a waiter in college, I was taught to pay attention to all the little details. If a customer asked for a special request, I always made sure to let them know that I will do my best to fulfill on their request and most times it was not a problem.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent place to share a wonderful time with friends. They accommodated us in a special room since we were 8.
Nice!!!

Tags: Authentic, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I love to eat at this place, however the runner often brings the good warm, sometimes the wrong table, I have to suggest having a person that knows to bring the food to the right table and don't go around asking your order this or that, but I love the food and I believe that the people need a little training before expedite orders around the dining area, which sometimes is the reason for the good to be just warm ...

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Every time we eat here the service and food is excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We had a special lunch to thank a group of volunteers. There were 9 of us and we were seated in the back dining room. Great food & great service!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Incredible spring rolls that were hand made! Went in for brunch on a Sunday. Nice atmosphere and our server was very attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Need to add more vegetarian options. I saw only pizza and one Flatbread for entree. Needed more options as we were party of 4, so had to repeat options.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Always perfect service and wonderful food. I love the sweet potsto fries, all the soups and the salmon salad :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great place to have a meal with your family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Excellent food as always! I really appreciate how accommodating they are to me and my toddler. He is able to sit through a meal there really well. The service is very good as well. They grow many of their own vegetables in their garden which makes for fresh options. Also appreciate the seasonal items the offer.

Tags: Tapas, Fun, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 13, 2016

I eat here regularly and am never disappointed. Their specials are always creative and fun, but even their standard menu is fantastic. There is definitely a focus on quality when it comes to the food. As for the staff, they genuinely seem happy to be serving you- and that isn't exclusive to just the assigned waiter. The food runners, hostesses, manager- they all are attentive and responsive to any request. I can't say enough great things about this place. Keep it up!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Quick Bite, Wood Oven, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Fun, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The food is always terrific. This is a great place for lunch or dinner! Friendly service and great menu choices.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2016

IF YOU DON'T MIND GETTING SERMONIZED WHILE EATING THIS IS FOR YOU. WE THOUGHT THIS RESTAURANT WELCOMED ALL PEOPLE BUT LEARNED THAT IS NOT TRUE!!! TV'S EVERYWHERE AT A VOLUME OF "11" WITH A SERMON. ALL WE WANTED WAS A GREAT MEAL BASED ON REVIEWS WE READ. WAS A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE AND HAD TO LEAVE AFTER HAVING SOME SOUP!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great place for dinner! The food was amazing and service fantastic. Nothing was left on our plates. We will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was my first time here ! The food was amazing, I felt like the food was worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great staff with great food. Highly recommend. Great place to visit after services.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great place to dine with the special person in your life.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had an amazing server, everyone was nice, the place was clean and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2016

The dining experience was great: better than I expected from a church, but my expectations don't matter in a review. Here's what does...
There was a ton of parking when I was there on a weekday. If you follow signs, you'll get close. It took me a couple minutes to navigate through the church's campus before I came across the restaurant. It's not complicated at all to get there but it's different than pulling right up to a restaurant. This is not a negative aspect, it's just to make readers aware for when you go for the first time.
There were enough seats to accommodate two of us and the service was prompt, friendly, and professional.
The food was excellent and the portions were very fair (not too small).
You don't need to be a Christian to go to a restaurant that is located in a church. It has great food, great service, and I recommend it to all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Coming from Naples, the drive was well worth this pleasure.
The food is not what you would expect within church walls. Situated separately from the sanctuary on this large campus, you will walk by beautiful grounds and even a children's playground.

The menu is more limited than in the past, there is only one now. Lunch and dinner are the same. However, it definitely covers your palate, from pizza, to fresh salmon in sweet chili sauce. They have more vegetable choices than I remember, brown rice, lots of healthy side dishes as well as the usual steak burger and fries.
There is something for everyone here and somehow they include the kids without feeling like you're sitting at McDonalds.

Classy, great gathering place for many occasions. Reason they did not receive a perfect score is that although we had reservations, upon arrival no one was in front. We were not greeted or acknowledge for ten minutes. Then when we got to a table, again there was a long wait before water arrived. This was 5:30pm on a Friday. Service after that was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2016

As always, The Grill provides great food, great service, and a great overall experience. I would, and do recommend it to everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother's day brunch buffet was excellent...everything was fresh and hot. The servers were nice and they made sure we had everything we needed. Overall it was a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.