About The Grill at Calvary Chapel of Fort Lauderdale

The Grill at Calvary Chapel Fort Lauderdale will certainly re-define your expectations. We offer a variety of food including appetizers, hearty salads, burgers, Wood Stone oven pizzas, house-made soups, a variety of vegetable dishes, USDA Choice Beef, Hand Cut Creekstone Natural Farms Steaks, Market-Fresh Seafood, an excellent menu for kids, house-made desserts and much more. The Grill's stylish ambiance and signature hospitality creates a comfortable and relaxed setting. Our food is all top quality, prepared fresh on our premises, and served at a great value. In addition to serving lunch and dinner, we are also open for breakfast five mornings a week.

2401 West Cypress Creek Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Asian, Contemporary Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Mon: B: 7:30-10am L/D: 11-3
Tues: B:7:30-10am L/D:11-3
Weds B:7:30-10am L/D:11-9pm
Thurs B:7:30-10am L/D: 11-8pm
Friday B:7:30-10am L/D: 11-8pm
Sat L/D: 4:30pm-9pm
Sun Brunch: 10:30am-3pm

Cross Street:
Cypress Creek Road and NW 21st Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 315-7500

Website:
http://www.calvaryftl.org/thegrill

Catering:
Daily Catering hosts a variety of events, including weddings, funerals, showers, anniversaries – off site as well as on site – in our North and South Banquet Halls, private back dining room, or even the Grill restaurant. From large events to intimate settings, our services area reliable: we have catered box lunches for three-day conferences for over 2,000 attendees, to small executive board luncheons for twelve.

Parking Details:
Enter in through the 2101 entrance of Calvary Chapel and park in the circle Parking lot.

Private Party Contact:
Darren Schnagel: (954) 315-4374

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

The Grill at Calvary Chapel of Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (17)
Casual (16)
Great for Lunch (16)
See All
Good for Birthdays (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Business Meals (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Romantic (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Spicy (3)
Family Style (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Authentic (2)
People Watching (2)
Cozy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fun (2)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
241 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Great quick work lunch with friends!!! Loved the new menu. Loaded Nachos are a new favorite!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Casual, Quick Bite, People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2017

They were supposed to be open till 8:00pm
I had reservations for 7:00pm
And no one called to advise they were closing at 7:00

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great food! I'm so happy that the new menu includes the chicken coconut curry soup as a regular item! The Mediterranean salmon salad was creative and delicious with fresh and unique ingredients. There were these cute little peppers that I've never seen before! They were colorful and tasted like pickles! Service is always good. Our server, Juan, was very friendly and efficient. The decor is kind of dark but I understand that a remodel is soon taking place that will bring more light into the setting. I look forward to seeing how that comes out.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Awesome! A great meal and place to eat!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our server was outstanding. The food was delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The Eggplant Milanese was delicious as was the vegetable soup! Love coming here for dinner break at work and being able to listen to the sermon at the same time. The servers are attentive and I am able to get back to work within the hour break time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This is the upscale alternative to the Ft. Laud. Calvary's cafeteria. It's located at their main campus on west Cypress Creek Rd. Parking and seating is easy. Many menu options for every
palate including daily specials. Everything is very tasty but especially the soup and the milk-
shakes! Prices are reasonable. We'll go back for the casual, laid-back atmosphere. Note:
this is not gourmet dining

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 29, 2017

❤️ Eating at The Grill. Food is always fantastic and he servers are always attentive, helpful, courteous and friendly. I go on my dinner break twice weekly and am in and out with enough time to eat and get back to work on time! Wonderful food and service!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great place. Food, service, and atmosphere were perfect. My daughter a I had an outstanding dinner/date night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent! The food was perfectly cooked, the ambiance was great. Perfect to go with my family!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

What a phenomenal dining experience. The atmosphere was both warm and inviting. Even though there was a live church service being streamed throughout the restaurant, it was neither offensive nor distracting. The musical portion of the service was wonderful. The food was AMAZING and the service was even better. Ally R., our server was phenomenal. She was attentive, pleasant and helpful. If she is any indication of the young people of this congregation, she is a wonderful representative. Each entree leaving the kitchen was truly a work of art. We ordered two entirely different meals and we were both beyond pleased. I ordered the Mediterranean Flat Bread. It was absolutely delicious. It was perfectly cooked and contained arugula, kalamata olives, feta cheese, onions and tomatoes with a balsamic glaze. My husband ordered the Thai Peanut Chicken. He was definitely happy with his choice and would definitely order it again. My only problem was that we didn't save room for dessert. This definitely won't happen again. We look forward to becoming regulars at this wonderful eating establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We love the Grill. Our department went there for lunch. We were a large party so the service was a bit slow. Food was good and drink refills plentiful! We especially enjoyed the Chimicurri Chicken! What a creative and tasty dish! The atmosphere is perfect and we enjoyed our time there!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Perfect food, excellent prices, great place!!
I recommend it! We are going to go again, for sure.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Every time we have been to Calvery grill which has only been twice, has been wonderful. I think the menu could be expanded a bit for dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was amazing! The service great. Everyone was friendly and attentive to our needs.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Excellent food...awesome staff..beautiful design. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 23, 2017

I always enjoy the food, the servers, and my experience at the Grill.
I eat there several times a week, since I work on campus.
I would love to see more healthy options of meals and gluten free choices.
I know my co-workers and myself are trying to eat healthy, and we find we have to eat the same foods over and over, to avoid an unhealthy alternative.
Unless the choices are there, and I am not aware of it.
A menu which identifies healthier choices and gluten free choices would be very helpful.
Just a thought. :)

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent food, friendly staff, pleasant environment, clean

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food good prices. Family-friendly good kid menu.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I felt the service was fair. I didn't know where the desserts were and really never explained the buffet. Was seated 10 minutes before anyone came by to take our order. The food I did taste was great. Sad I didn't know about the desserts.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch. Wonderful experience with the family. Cool place to talk and dine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Server was willing to work thru a difficult guest with us. Went out of her way to please.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We enjoyed the experience as a group. Service was good and food tasted excellent! Will definite recommend!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had the best server in the world and the best food.
My wife is still raving about the service. Thank you.
V/R
AG

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

My chicken was burnt and it seemed like they knew it was because the burnt side was put face down on the plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Dinner and a show with the family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great food. Was able to eat a sushi dish they had for a special which was delicious and authentic tasting. Our server (Arthur) was very attentive, knowledgeable about the menu and energetic...All of which was very appreciated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I love eating in the Grill. the food is fresh and delicious. I had the grilled salmon salad with the white balsamic dressing. Yum! Service is also excellent. The decor is pleasing and when we were there is was not too noisy. I look forward to my next dining experience at the Grill!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a great experience dining here. This was my second visit, and it won't be my last. Welcoming staff and I didn't feel rushed. A little pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This place is in a church!! Just a heads up

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful brunch buffet special for Easter. Everything was delicious, staff was friendly, food was fresh, buffet was kept clean. Our entire group love the experience and left with full bellies.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food, great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Amazing food and service! We travel 1 hour each week to eat here!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner at the Grill. A little hard to find ( it's in the middle of the Calvary Chapel campus) but worth the effort. The food was delicious, the service unobtrusive and very pleasant. (Thank you Brittany ). We loved the Bang Bang shrimp! Just a note FYI there is no alcohol served which was fine with us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The egglant lasagna was delicious!!!!! The staff very friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very good food. Everyone enjoyed. Good prices. Wish they had more on the menu

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Always Great! Giselle was awesome! The food is always very tasty and just the right amount.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Service excellent. Everyone very friendly.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.