About The Grey Plume

220 South 31st Avenue
Suite 3101
Omaha, NE 68131
View Larger Map

The Grey Plume focuses on seasonality and sustainability. We change our menu often, basing our cuisine on local farmer's supply. When possible we preserve produce from Nebraska and the region at harvest for the winter months. The Grey Plume works in partnership with The Green Restaurant Association and is the first and only Certified Green Restaurant in Nebraska. Enjoy the comfortably elegant dining atmosphere for dinner.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner from Monday through Saturday, 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
31st & Farnam St.; Entrance on Farnam, across from Midtown Cinema

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 763-4447

Website:
http://www.thegreyplume.com/

Catering:
The Grey Plume offers catering for your private in-home or business functions. Please contact us or visit our website for more details.

Parking Details:
Enjoy complimentary parking in the Midtown Parking garage located directly across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Clayton Chapman

Private Party Facilities:
The Grey Plume offers private dining for intimate events, receptions, cocktail parties, as well as meeting space for those business functions you want to take out of the boardroom. Our restaurant staff is at your service ready to exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Heather Smith: 4027634447

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Grey Plume has a private dining space located across the street at Provisions by The Grey Plume. It can accommodate up to 20 guests and includes private Chefs & service staff, as well as A/V capabilities. For parties larger than 20, the restaurant can be booked for an evening.

Restaurant Photos

Pork Belly and Cornbread - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Charcutrie - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Pork Tender - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Duck Fat Fries With Egg - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Rabbit Five Ways - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Amusebouche - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Orange Creme Brulee - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Buttermilk Ricotta Gnocchi - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
half Charcutrie Board - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Duck Fat Donut - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Dayboat Scallops - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Duck Fat Fries With Quail Egg - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Wagyu Beef 2 Ways - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Flatbread - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Steelhead Trout Cake - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Coffee - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Smore - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Scallops - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Spaetzle - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Foie Head  - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Wagyu shortrib Agnolotti  - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Tomato Many Way  - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Corn Soup - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
First Taste - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Steelhead Trout - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Bison Burger - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Farfalle - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Tomatoe Consumme - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Halibut - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Wagyu Beef - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Potato Soup - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE
Parsnip Soup With Black Truffle And Lime - The Grey Plume, Omaha, NE

The Grey Plume Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Nebraska
Best Service
Nebraska
Best Ambiance
Nebraska
10 More
Fit for Foodies
Nebraska
Romantic
Nebraska
Special Occasion
Nebraska
Contemporary American
Nebraska
Best Overall
Omaha
Best Service
Omaha
Best Ambiance
Omaha
Fit for Foodies
Omaha
Romantic
Omaha
Special Occasion
Omaha
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

Special Occasion (39)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Romantic (25)
Local Ingredients (24)
Good for a Date (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Healthy (6)
Seasonal (6)
Organic (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Casual (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1267 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As you have sent this review that our re ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 4 days ago

As you have sent this review that our reservation was indeed at 6:00pm. When we arrived we were told our reservation was not until 7:30pm. One person of our party was turned away when she arrived at 6pm and was told that the reservation was at 7:30pm. We were seated shortly after that, however we had to call our person to come back that our reservation was at 6pm and not 7:30pm.

other than this everything was fine.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The service was very good and staff tota ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was very good and staff totally attentive. The chef went out of his/her way to accommodate our vegan guests even with a parting vegan gift. The food and presentations were all excellent though proportions were rather small with the exception of the trout that was large and served whole.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything was great at the Grey Plume!! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything was great at the Grey Plume!!! From the food to the wine and ambiance!! We started with the charcuterie board which had a variety of very different meats, cheeses and pâtés. My husband and I split the bison tomahawk which was a special for the evening and it was so good!! It was the perfect amount for 2 people! Members of our group had the whole cooked trout and also the salmon. Everyone was impressed! Tip is added into final bill which was nice! We definitely plan to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our second time here. It was great. One ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our second time here. It was great. One of our party has a dietary issue, and they handled it very proactively. Wonderful time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My first stay at the GP was for my 15th ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My first stay at the GP was for my 15th anniversary. Having such a great experience, I thought it would be ideal to introduce my teenagers to a top quality restaurant. As I made plans to share a menu, I observed the one day only pre-Thanksgiving all Asian meal and was immediately intrigued. I could not have been much happier. The cocktail options were great. Kids had your amazing home made cola; my wife had the non cab red and I had your parsnip infused vodka cocktail (okay, we each had two, but we took the hotel shuttle). Abby and mom had the kimchi rice; Nathan had the pork steam bun and I had the pickled trout. We all shared and I thought the trout was best but the pork was outrageous as well. Abby mooched off us for dinner. Nathan and mom had the salmon; I had the pork gyoza. We all had desert; Nathan and Abby the lemongrass sorbet; we shared the rice balls and curd. Our reservations were timely and we had top notch service who gave good insight and feedback and must have visited the table at least 6-8 times. Your french press coffee should be mandatory. I did find your tip policy intriguing and tipped substantially on top of it. I am guessing philosophically we agree that employees should be able to rely on good tips for good service and unfortunately there are some bad customers out there who muck it up. In short, I would do this again and again if I were a local; but in a way, that is what makes our visits to Omaha and the GP so special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Modern Decor, Organic, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Researved Chefs table which was confirme ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Researved Chefs table which was confirmed. Arrived early 7:30 for reservation at 8pm. By 9pm with Chefs table still not turned over we opted for another table. Our choice to wait but ...

Food was okay....

Ordered another bottle of wine to find out we had the last bottle. Not a big deal but selection of second bottle came off as a rushed selection at best.

Been to Grey Plume a dozen plus times. Seems heading towards being less on top of their game.

The newer 20% service fee to provide for kitchen staff is a good thought. Better executed if slice of gratuity as decided by guests created the pool rather than assume food quality and timely kitchen performance and table service.

I generally provided for greater than 20% . This visit would not have. Wine along was $560.00 so 20% on top would have had to be a flawless execution.

My ask...get back to the higher levels.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Clayton Chapman is a genius. Small but s ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Clayton Chapman is a genius. Small but select menu all farm to table. Creative dishes beautifully presented. Only negative is a modest wine list.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome experience and not only diverse ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Awesome experience and not only diverse and tasty food but beautiful presentation with really nice service, without being overly attentive. There were six of us and we thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and casual ambiance of the front Chef's table. The tasting spoons sounded like strange combinations, but were wonderfully flavorful, as was the exotic dessert plate. High recommendation from us for a Birthday, as our BDay party at Grey Plume was the best!! Huge THANK YOU to our service team Miles, Farrell, Erin & Amanda

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meals with 1 exception.My wife ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent meals with 1 exception.My wife's beef dinner was about 6 good bites & the remainder grizzly & non-eatable.The service was superb. The starters were interesting & delicious.We had a most enjoyable dining experience. Thanks for asking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The meal was wonderfully balanced and pi ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The meal was wonderfully balanced and picture perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The Grey Plume did not disappoint. After ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The Grey Plume did not disappoint. After much deliberation, given all of the tantalizing choices, I ordered the trout. When I took my first bite and a word come to mind- refreshing. When have you ever thought of fish and refreshing in the same instance? It seemed to be lightly infused with citrus and it was flaky and surprisingly delightful. The whole meal was wonderful and it was exactly what we expected having had a great experience here in the past.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I had tried fine dining before but I wan ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I had tried fine dining before but I wanted to treat my sister for an early birthday gift. This was our first time there. We loved all the uniquely prepared food that we chose. The only thing is that I would of liked the pork tasting plate to be explained a little better because I did not expect what I received and sent it back. It was not to my liking-(too salty). Other than that everything was enjoyed very well. Our waitress did a wonderful job and I like it when the chef came out to explain the dish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Grey Plume never disappoints with their ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Grey Plume never disappoints with their unique dishes and top notch local ingredients. Everything is so flavorful that you feel satiated without stuffing yourself.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The rating related to value was solely b ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The rating related to value was solely based on an automatic 20% "hospitality charge" (GP's language for tip) added to the bill for a party of 3. Service was good but I like to determine the tip based on my experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

This was our second time at the Grey Plu ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was our second time at the Grey Plume. Serena was our server. She was excellent in every way: pleasant, attentive, funny, professional. The food was excellent and if I may, the Duck Fat Fries are to die for. We will be returning!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From the minute you walk in the door to ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

From the minute you walk in the door to the time you leave the staff are attentive ensuring that you have an excellent dining experience. We had a trout and a pork sampling entree which were done to perfection. We highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was fantastic! The soup is in ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Everything was fantastic! The soup is indescribable and so delicious! The Plume is one of the best in Omaha!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The trout dinner and what it was served ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The trout dinner and what it was served with was outstanding.

The gimmick of a donut fried in duck fat spoiled the overall meal [we used as a dessert]. The taste spoiled the delicious entre and stayed long into the evening,

Our wine choise was excellent. The waitress was very well informed and pleasant.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Beef tartar was really salty, My wif ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our Beef tartar was really salty, My wife Beef waygu was salty, my pork sampler was salty. Our first time there, and probably our last, very disappointed in their foods.

Tags: Modern Decor
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

We tried to get a reservation a few mont ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We tried to get a reservation a few months ago but the resturant was closed for a private dinner the night we were in town. Made it this past week, and it was absolutely one of the best dining expierences I have had! Amazing food...the pork tasting dish was unbelievably delicious!! We come to town about every other month, but The Grey Plume will now be a regular favorite of ours.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We're from Chicago and read and heard wo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We're from Chicago and read and heard wonderful reviews about The Grey Plume. We were celebrating our anniversary with our daughter (17) and the chef created a tasting menu for us on the spot - we had early reservations at 6:00. Our first course of cheese and jams was one of the best courses we have ever experienced. The entire dinner was creative, beautifully presented and delicious - ending with a spectacular foie gras ice cream dessert. Service was friendly, efficient and professional. They even had the staff sign an anniversary card for us and gave us shortbread cookies on the way out. Nice touches. Loved our entire evening and the Cubs won that evening so even better!

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the atmosphere and the unique food ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Loved the atmosphere and the unique food options. Vert pricey, so I would only go here for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I love this place!I am never disappointe ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I love this place!I am never disappointed when I go there. It's a bit on the pricey side but worth very penny if you appreciate well created meals made with farm fresh ingredients. I recommend The Grey Plume to everyone I know.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Really enjoyed our anniversary dinner. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Really enjoyed our anniversary dinner. Thanks very much.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for local farm to table. Th ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great place for local farm to table. The food was excellent and looked as good as it tasted. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and everything couldn't have been better. We tried the pork sampler and a steak, both were amazing. Wish the dessert menu had a few more options.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I adore the Grey Plume and will always b ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 10, 2016

I adore the Grey Plume and will always be a customer however a gratuity automatically added to a party of two was a little bit of a turn off for my dining partner.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

First time and last time. Food was okay ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 8, 2016

First time and last time. Food was okay. Two people had the trout - lots of bones, small and overcooked. I had the chicken - again average plus it had chicken hearts -with no warning. The duck fat fries were pretty good and the charcuterie was nice. Pricey and average. Big let down except for the drinks were terrific. My husband had a manhattan and I had a bourbon drink with grapefruit, sea salt - one of their special drinks.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great atmosphere and outstanding service ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great atmosphere and outstanding service. Our meal took a little longer than the kitchen found acceptable so complimentary beverages and dessert were sent out. I can't say enough good things about the duck fat doughnut it may be one of the best things I've ever had.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A beautiful meal with lovely attention t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

A beautiful meal with lovely attention to detail. The menu was thoughtful, our entrees were perfectly cooked, and the staff was professional. Highly recommended for appreciators of fine & creative American fare.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The Grey Plume was outstanding as always ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 27, 2016

The Grey Plume was outstanding as always. I have never had a disappointing meal here. The servers are always friendly and attentive, the food is amazing and even though it isn't cheap it never feels like anything less than a good value.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We are very new to the area (having just ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We are very new to the area (having just moved from Culinary Mecca aka Las Vegas) and I stopped at least three times during my meal to silently give thanks to God this restaurant exists in Nebraska.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always, great service and great food. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

As always, great service and great food. Quality ingredients, creatively executed. Not very expensive when you take into consideration all that they do. I always enjoy coming here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Grey Plume is one of Omaha's gems! T ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The Grey Plume is one of Omaha's gems! The food and service is the best in town! The chef and staff take the eating experience to the highest level of pleasure as every bite is extraordinary! And the cookies provided as you leave help the exceptional experience to linger with you a bit longer - exceptional place!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was really great. LimiTed ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The service was really great. LimiTed menu for restaurant week which we knew. Food choices were interesting.......duck fat fries were fabulous! Everything else was just okay. Too expensive for even restaurant week. We would probably never go back given the price, quantity and choices. Again, service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Staff and Amazing Food. We were ve ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great Staff and Amazing Food. We were very impressed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recommended by Jeff from Lincoln Journa ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Recommended by Jeff from Lincoln Journal Star. Better than we had expected. A great unique dining experience. Looking forward to bring guests here.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The meal the service and the ambience ex ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The meal the service and the ambience exceeded our expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! We ate from the Restaurant W ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great food! We ate from the Restaurant Week menu. We were with another couple and shared many bites. Everything was cooked perfectly and tasted so good. Great layering of flavors in the pork, collar, and trout (my favorite)! The wine pairings were perfect! Somm was great as was our server, Serena. Pacing was great, and all staff was so knowledgeable about every dish. Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent. Pasta, fish and Wahgu ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Always excellent. Pasta, fish and Wahgu beef were excellent. The soups are always unique.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Way over rated for a Beard rated restara ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Way over rated for a Beard rated restaraunt.

Dined with 3 others. All four agreed that the meals were soso. I had the trout...ok, the vegetables under the trout were superb.... But again overrated and over priced. Place was fairly empty for a Saturday night. They also made us wait at the bar to order drinks when our table was clearly ready upon our arrival.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.