About The Grant House

1101 Officers Row
Vancouver, WA 98661
View Larger Map

The Grant House, tucked away on Officers Row in Vancouver’s Historic Reserve, is a favorite among local diners. Family operated for the last six years, The Grant House has been dubbed: "Vancouver’s Best Kept Secret!"



Whether you’re in the mood to relax with a glass of wine on our veranda, have a leisurely lunch on the garden patio, or join us for dinner, service from one of our caring staff members is always an exceptional experience. Come join us, and experience the “Secret” for yourself!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

At Ease Hour: Tuesday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm In the bar or outside on the West Veranda

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Fort Vancouver Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(360) 906-1101

Website:
http://www.thegranthouse.us/

Entertainment:
Live Music Tuesday - Thursday in Commanders Whiskey & Wine Bar from 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Catering:
All of our menus are customized to the client. A catering menu is available, but only serves as an example of what we can provide. Please contact our Event Coordinator to have a menu created especially for you.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the lot directly across the street from The Grant House. Additional (including handicapped) parking is found on the access road directly behind the house.

Executive Chef:
Carl Henderson III

Private Party Facilities:
You can enjoy a private setting for parties as small as two people up to 35 in one room. If outdoors is an option for your function, then invite up to 200 people to join you!

Private Party Contact:
Melinda Hinkley: 3609061101x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

1/2 Turkey Sandwich, Chicken Dumpling Soup & Salad
Waffle Benedict
Kobe Beef Burger
fish tacos
Grilled Asparagus Salad
Wild NW Salmon
Kobe Burger And French Fries
Side House Salad
Thanksgiving Dinner
Pan Seared Trout
Surf'n'Turf
Molten Lava Cake
French Toast
Chef's Feature Pork Chop
Halibut Fish and Chips

The Grant House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Portland / Oregon
Outdoor Dining
Portland / Oregon
Most Booked
Vancouver, WA
Best Restaurants in Vancouver ›

Special Occasion (63)
Great for Outdoor Dining (61)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
See All
Great for Lunch (43)
Romantic (43)
Scenic View (40)
Historic (22)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Groups (22)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for a Date (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Cozy (10)
Healthy (8)
Casual (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Authentic (6)
Business Meals (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Private Room (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Live Music (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Fun (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
741 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was so pleased to share my love of the ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 5 days ago

I was so pleased to share my love of the Grant House with friends from out of town. They were impressed when we drove up with the outside charm of the old home with flags flying. The interior had a great old-time ambiance. The candle on the table always gets my vote for making the meal special . Our waitress was very attentive and the food came promptly. It was delicious - a shrimp Alfredo entree. We were able to have a nice conversation without a lot of noise in the room. After dinner I showed my friends the logs in the wall that had been left uncovered to show the original building material. They were surprised. Wonderful evening - we'll be back!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

When we checked in,they could not find u ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

When we checked in,they could not find us on their system, but luckily, we ended up having a table to sit down. They later did find our reservation through the opentable.

They seemed to be short of service people. One waitress was taking care the entire dinning room which believed to have around 8 tables. The waitress was too busy too take good care of our table, we had to wait a long time to get our coffee refilled, we didn't even have the clean plates and forks for our desserts.

Believed that the waitress was too busy and overloaded on her job, she could not carry any conversation to us or smile on her face., not to mention the dinning room manger, she was kind of quiet and busy too..

I ordered the quiona salad bowl, the salad and quiona were fresh but lack of flavor, i had to shake some salt and pepper to add the flavor.

This was our second time dinning there for the girls get together and was a disappointed experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The quiche was very bland, but I would l ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The quiche was very bland, but I would like to try them again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

we have been to the Grant House on sever ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

we have been to the Grant House on several occasions...and everyone has been wonderful....such wonderful history of this setting...the Grant House is wonderfully restored as is the area surrounding....we sat outside this time for my Birthday....my husband and I had a delicious meal...sever was great...I cannot remember her name (sorry)..but she was very busy but managed to take wonderful care of us....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They just do a good job and the food is ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

They just do a good job and the food is good. And the prices are acceptable. I will go back for sure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Scenic View, Historic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We love this place, good food, service a ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We love this place, good food, service and beautiful setting!

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the 3rd time to sit on the veran ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

This is the 3rd time to sit on the veranda to listen to live music. The ambiance is lovely.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We really like this place allot. We hav ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We really like this place allot. We have returned many times and have never been disappointed at the food or service. The atmosphere of the historic building is wonderful both inside and out. As far as we are concerned it is one of Vancouver's best. The menu and food is wonderful, with a great value.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a treat for my kids anniversary. Su ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Was a treat for my kids anniversary. Suzy was very accommodating handling the arrangements. Son and daughter-in-law said they were treated like royalty, the meal and desert were superb and the historic setting made a memorable experience.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Grant House is a wonderful old Histo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The Grant House is a wonderful old Historic Building on Officer's Row with all kinds of charm. We had lunch on the Porch on a warm, late summer afternoon. The view was serene and added to the relaxing atmosphere. The food service was prompt and hot, and the meal itself was delicious. The only blemish on the whole experience was our server who basically disappeared after our food was delivered. We ran out of Water and Iced Tea and had difficulty finding anyone to remedy that situation. I choose to assume this was an isolated incident, and definitely plan to return to the Grant House in the future.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Historic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

There was 4 of us in our party, 3 out of ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

There was 4 of us in our party, 3 out of the 4 meals that were ordered were good.

The steak was tender and very good. The pork had a nice flavor. My dish was good a little cold, the cilantro on top should have been chopped. Do not order the Chicken and Dumplings. I wanted to order this dish but was glad I didn't. It was terrible and had no flavor. The dumplings were not dumpling instead they were gnocchi, tasted like oyster crackers that had been sitting in liquid. Setting was nice and the grounds are very pretty.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I have a lot of fondness for the Grant H ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I have a lot of fondness for the Grant House, but was less than happy with the reception I received the other day. Mind you, I made reservations for an early dinner on the veranda. When I arrived the prime seats were taken over by the "happy hour" crowd. That's well and good but the hostess made it clear to the person trying to seat me that I needed to be at a two person table rather than the corner table I preferred which was away from the crowded area. I am sorry, but when I plan to spend a nice sum of money for dinner I do not want to feel like I am a second class citizen. I eventually agreed to be seated in the back and also told them to expect my husband to arrive shortly. Well, apparently he stood at the hostess stand for more than several minutes and was basically ignored. He was not a happy camper when he was finally seated with me. Dinner was okay but the steaks were way too fatty and mine was not cooked sufficiently. Did I return them? No, because I felt so badly for our waitperson who had a brace on her leg. The twice baked potatoes on the other hand were excellent and so were the cocktails. As I said, have a lot of fondness for the Grant House and will be back but the hostess needs to improve her customer service skills and attitude. Grant House isn't the only game in town anymore!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

excellent happy hour....wonderful to sit ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

excellent happy hour....wonderful to sit on the porch in warm weather...waiters pleasant and attentive. good wine at happy hour the night we visited.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Tapas, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Positive relaxed dining experience along ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Positive relaxed dining experience along Officer's Row in Vancouver Washington not far from the Historic Fort Vancouver .

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We have been to The Grant House mant tim ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We have been to The Grant House mant times over the last 5 years and this time, I did not enjoy my Pork Loin- just too dry. It was a date nite for me and my young son. Upon paying in which we have a voucher, the server Kasey said we are not entitled to the BOGO free entree since we did not order 2 drinks. Unless my eye sight is going bad, I did not see that at all on the voucher to include 2 drinks. We have use the same voucher before and there had never been an issue. So I told her to give us another drink to go since we were on way out. It was the way she announced it. Our reservation was for 7.45 but we were in the area so we went in at 7.15p. We told the hostess after waiting for over 5mins. She said someone had just left and the table would be ready soon. A couple walked in, announced they did not have any reservation and one of the waitresses escorted them inside to dinning table! A few minutes passed, we waited and another couple came in and announced they did not have a reservation as well. Guessed what, that same server picked up 2 menus and walked them into the main dinning room. I walked up and explained we had been waiting over 15minutes by then. The hostess who greeted us when we first arrived said our table would be ready soon? When we were seated, we noticed those 2 sets of couples (no reservations) who came after us were already in dinning room. That left a bad taste for me.

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Music, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual, Cozy, Historic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

I really like Grant House for its lovely ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

I really like Grant House for its lovely setting and atmosphere, as well as its menu with lots of variety and lots of options for showcasing the best of the season. I have been here for quiet lunches with friends and family, but I also think it would be great for brunch or for dinner, and I would love to go sometime for live music, afternoon tea & dessert, or pretty much anything else. This place is charming and delightful.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Family Style, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Casual, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dining experience as alwa ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience as always. We have many out of town friends who always want to dine at the Grant House when they visit. I usually order the pork chop or pork loin. This time it was prepared well but the cut of meat was not as tender as usual. The food is usually a "5" but not this time for me. My wife ordered the same thing, as you were out of the salmon which was her first choice, and she raved about her meal. Melissa, our server was great.

Our tip of the hat to all who work at the Grant House. They always come through with the right balance of food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was outstanding. Dining o ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The experience was outstanding. Dining on the veranda was perfect..the view beautiful, good service, and the food amazing!!!!

We will return and tell everyone we know about it.

thank yor

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Go! The chef is a master. The setting d ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Go! The chef is a master. The setting devine. The jewel of Clark County.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were ready for us when we walked in ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

They were ready for us when we walked in. We were able to be in the back room with almost full privacy. Very friendly staff. Wonderful,food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the historic venue. Lovely day ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Enjoyed the historic venue. Lovely day for a table on the porch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter set the new standard for "bar ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our waiter set the new standard for "bare minimum amount of effort" by which all future waiters will be judged. I had to ask him to refill my drink each and every time, because an empty glass was oblivious to his eye.

The food was delicious while the ambiance that the Grant House was supposedly famous for was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Male host was rude. Seated at table next ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Male host was rude. Seated at table next to large group while many empty tables both outside near music and inside in brighter, better areas . These tables remained empty. Food mediocre. Another disappointment. Not sure why we go back. Keep hoping this place will deliver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

My husband had the chicken and dumplings ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

My husband had the chicken and dumplings. I tasted it and it was very flavorful. I had the search fresh tuna with couscous which was nicely done.. The bread pudding for dessert was delicious as well.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Waiter was neither knowledgeable or atte ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Waiter was neither knowledgeable or attentive. Steak was terribly under cooked. Calamari was soggy. Salad was brown. Desert over cooked. Overall terrible dinner. Have been there 5-6 times, so know they can do better. I emailed them about our experience ... No response. Will not be going back. Recommend you pass on The Grant House.

Tags: Private Room, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

the waitress spent more time chatting wi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

the waitress spent more time chatting with her friends that obviously worked there. My pork was raw and they tried to tell me 130 degrees is safe -who cares - I don't want any meat raw - I order my steaks medium well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

All around great dining experience. Lov ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

All around great dining experience. Love this place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The salmon is exceptional, cooked just r ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The salmon is exceptional, cooked just right - moist and flavorful!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to the Grant house to celebrate ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We went to the Grant house to celebrate our 48th wedding anniversary. The house itself is a beautiful old building from the early days of Vancouver. The food was wonderfully prepared and presented. The flavors were well balanced. I had the tuna and it was melt-in-your-mouth delicious. There are two drawbacks. The menu seemed a little limited and seemed skewed toward fish and the price of the meal was a bit high. Knowing this, I would go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We waited for 20+ minutes for our server ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We waited for 20+ minutes for our server to great us. My wife loved the chicken and dumplings, but I was greatly disappointed in the burger. It tasted like a frozen sirloin burger from Costco. I expected fresher food than what I received.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

I have been to The Grant House for lunch ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I have been to The Grant House for lunch and dinner many times-always good food and service and the atmosphere and gardens are just perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceeds expectations again. And a treat ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Exceeds expectations again. And a treat with the live music ..

Porch sitting on a beautiful summer evening.

Starters, Dinner, Desserts and Beverages were perfect .. Salmon was in my opinion the best !! The ahi and steak were also perfection. Staff is attentive and so like able.

Specialty cocktails were adventurous and delicious.

Immensely enjoyable evening with excellent epicurean delights.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Grant House is a great place to enjo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The Grant House is a great place to enjoy a meal outdoors on their porch on a warm, summer evening - in the shade, of course. The food is consistently good and the service is more than adequate. Nice special occasion, relaxing, comfortable dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our waiter seemed overworked. We had to ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Our waiter seemed overworked. We had to ask twice for coffee refills, twice for bread, and twice for dessert. The hostess, whom we asked about our dessert, was snippy and abrupt.

The salads were served without garnish in little cereal bowls--not attractive, but tasty. The desserts were the best part of the lunch--really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Arrived at 3:00 pm to celebrate my wife' ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Arrived at 3:00 pm to celebrate my wife's birthday. We were seated promptly. I ordered minestrone soup, which was very disappointing. There was no liquid stock in the soup. It looked and tasted as if someone took mixed vegetables from a can and warmed them up in a microwave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Always a good experience at this histori ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always a good experience at this historic place; don't think we've ever had a bad meal. Service is always attentive without being obtrusive. Very inventive entrees and salads. Fabulous desserts.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

The Grant House is always our first choi ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The Grant House is always our first choice for lunch in the downtown Vancouver core. The staff and service are excellent, the menu always reliable, great value for the price. When weather allows, we always prefer the outside seating -- a lovely ambiance, and even though the tables are fairly close together, there is enough space in the open air to feel more "private". I have attended and held business meetings in the upstairs rooms as well, always with rave reviews from the attendees about service and food and beverage selection. The Grant House is top notch in our book, for business or personal dining.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am very unhappy about how you handled ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I am very unhappy about how you handled my confusion and my complaint about your happy hour rule limiting veranda dining which is not noted on your website used to make reservation. Also not told when I confirmed by phone that we would have a 5:30 spot on the veranda. Then when we complained, the server said it was because of limited happy hour food availability, but the restaurant was lightly attended. The manager argued with me that it must have been my fault for not asking. The "accommodation" was that we could go buy a glass of wine at the bar. What should have been done is honoring the happy hour menu. The server, food, and ambiance were great. The" customer first" perspective was lousy. Someone should read the customer service book "Give Them The Pickle." I have never been to a restaurant with a happy hour menu that was limited by anything than hours. But at the least, post it clearly on the website. And don't argue with the customer.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were there for lunch and all our food ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We were there for lunch and all our food was wonderful. If was a beautiful day and we were able to sit on the front porch. Couldn't have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my wife there for a special lunch b ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Took my wife there for a special lunch based on reviews. Without a doubt, one of the worst dining experiences of my life. Food terrible and scanty. Terrible service - very slow and unattentive. Wife got the wrong food, our soup was inedible, very, very salty. When we said the soup was bad, the waiter asked "too salty?". They knew the soup was bad and still served it. My $11.00 pastrami Reuben had one slice of meat on it. My minestrone replacement soup was a hastily-made garden vegetable. Looked and tasted like mixed vegetables in tomato sauce.

We were happy we only went for lunch, which kept the cost lower than dinner. If one considers that it's likely a low-bid catering contractor at a government park, perhaps the food and service is not surprising. However, we will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.