About The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach

400 Pensacola Beach Blvd.
Pensacola, FL 32561
View Larger Map

The Grand Marlin Restaurant features a main dining area with a shucked to order oyster bar, exterior North Drop Bar overlooking the beautiful Santa Rosa Sound, and private meeting rooms. This Pensacola Beach restaurant, with an air of island casualness, serves the highest-quality cuisine, including the freshest local seafood featured on menus designed and printed daily to take advantage of the local bounty. The atmosphere creates a fusion of the Caribbean and the Pensacola Bay Area. Executive Chef Gregg McCarthy has a passion for great-tasting food and particularly loves working his culinary magic with fresh Gulf Coast seafood. Boaters and beach-goers feel comfortable in shorts and flip-flops at the oyster bar, in the dining room and at the North Drop Bar. The Grand Marlin has a space and atmosphere for all occasions and is looking forward to creating an authentic experience between time and tide.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
After Toll Booth 1st Left

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 677-9153

Website:
http://thegrandmarlin.com/

Entertainment:
The North Drop Bar features live music Thursday - Sunday and high-definition televisions for viewing favorite sports and events. It is the perfect venue for enjoying a full or more casual meal while enjoying some of the Gulf Coast"s best entertainment.

Executive Chef:
Gregg McCarthy

Private Party Facilities:
The Grand Marlin offers private dining for parties of 20 to 300. Our Grand Banquet Room seats 100 for completely private dining. For smaller parties our semi-private Santa Rosa Room seats 40 to 55 while our Club Room seats 20-35.

Private Party Contact:
Lisa Jacobi: 8775542065

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Pralines - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
BBQ Oysters - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Crispy Lobster Fingers - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Calamari - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Black Bottom Peanut Butter Pie - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Island Chicken Curry - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Cioppino - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Pumpkin Creme Brulee - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Grilled Wahoo Fish - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Oysters - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
seafood gumbo - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Blue Crab Claws - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Loved and Rubbed Salmon - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Grilled Shrimp and Grits - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
She Crab Soup  - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Grilled Scallops - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Fruit dessert - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
ahi poke - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Crab Cakes - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Oysters Bienville - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Lobster - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Bushwacker - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Crab Cake Eggs Benedict - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Dozen Oysters On The Half Shell - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Bbq Shrimp Appetizer - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Shrimp And Beans - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Line Fish - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Steak and Wedge Salad - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Jumbo shrimp cocktail - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Blue Angel Chips - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Bbq Pork Shank - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Blackened Mahi Mahi - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
PB&J Dessert - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Portebella Frittata - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Chipotle Mojito - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Shrimp and Grits - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Grouper - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Conch Fritters - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Pan Seared North Carolina Cobia - Chef's Recommendation - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Chocolate Espresso Martini - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Caribbean Martini - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Swordfish With Mashed Potatoes - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Swordfish - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Santa Rosa Skillet with Bacon - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Roasted Beets - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Fried Lobster Tail - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Andouille Crusted Triggerfish - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL

Specials

Slow Roasted Prime Rib

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Oysters & Ale

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Surf & Turf

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Weekend Drink Specials

Saturdays and Sundays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Slow Roasted Prime Rib

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

Slow Roasted Prime Rib with Seasonal Vegetables, Chef's potato and Natural Pan au Jus!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Sunday- just $19.95 all day!. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

Oysters & Ale

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

$4 half dz or $8 dz oysters, $2.50 Pint of Ale. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Monday- all day!. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. 50% Off Non Reserve Wines, with the purchase of 2 entrees!. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

Surf & Turf

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

Filet Mignon & Lump Crabcake. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Tuesday, Just $19.95- All Day!. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

Weekend Drink Specials

Saturdays and Sundays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

$2.50 Beers, $3 House Wines, $4 Call Liquor. Excludes Tax and Tip. At the Bars Only. Restrictions apply. Not available on holidays. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (84)
Waterfront (80)
Special Occasion (65)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Great for Outdoor Dining (48)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Worth the Drive (43)
Romantic (40)
Local Ingredients (38)
Casual (35)
Good for Groups (33)
Great for Brunch (32)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Business Meals (29)
Bar Seating (27)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Modern Decor (26)
Fun (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Cozy (20)
Authentic (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Hot Spot (18)
Comfort Food (18)
People Watching (16)
Healthy (16)
Disabled Access (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Seasonal (13)
Live Music (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Family Style (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Private Room (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Live Sports (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great Beer (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (2)
Spicy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1740 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Verry good place to eat we enjoyed the a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

Verry good place to eat we enjoyed the atmosphere, view and dinning.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife and I have spent several anniver ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I have spent several anniversaries at the Grand Marlin. It's classy without being stuffy and the waterfront attitude adds to the attraction. The restaurant was full but we only waited a few minutes to get a seat inside. Our server was very friendly and picked on the fact that it was our anniversary, which resulted in a great dessert on the house. We can always count on this place to mark a special night out. I highly recommend the Grand Marlin.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very happy with the service and food. W ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

Very happy with the service and food. We were seated in their "additional" dining room (not sure of the name) not the main room and it was fantastic. Much quieter and like the atmosphere a great deal more than the main dinning room . Wish we could get seating there each time we visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had a wonderful time he ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I had a wonderful time here celebrating his birthday. Our waitress was great, the food was great and the drinks were good. Only thing was that my husband did not like the dry martini he ordered, but that was quickly taken off our check.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Family Style, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing as usual. Recommend BBQ shrimp, ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing as usual. Recommend BBQ shrimp, oysters Rockefeller , calamari & really everything else!

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was excellent and the food was delicious. Our servers, Kaya and Raymond are a true asset to your organisation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Waterfront, , Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As always we loved it. Great food and at ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 7 days ago

As always we loved it. Great food and atmosphere. My concern is to the expense of thier wines. I really feel there needs to be a more affordable wine list.

Tags: Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food, good friends, and enjoyable a ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Good food, good friends, and enjoyable atmosphere makes for a great evening out! Beautiful sunset to boot.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome food, we go for brunch, drinks a ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Awesome food, we go for brunch, drinks and food with friends

Tags: , Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Healthy, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I'm new to the Pensacola area and it has ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I'm new to the Pensacola area and it has been a struggle finding good/unique places to eat. Coming from Nashville I'm used to local unique food options on every street for every occasion and all taste buds, Grand Marlin did not disappoint. Every dish at our table was delicious and the fish/oysters were some of the freshest I've ever had! I will definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Waterfront, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Had the salmon. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food and service. Had the salmon....perfect. our server Annie was great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere was good for what we were loo ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Atmosphere was good for what we were looking for. Nice oversized booth so we felt all alone. Loud, but just loud enough to let you feel like no one was focused on you. That way you can enjoy the experience more intimately; yet quiet enough you didn't have to yell. The decor and geometry was great. Very symbiotic environment. Food was great, but I warn you, wasabi-whipped potatoes are very potent. That's all I'm going to say. Local seafood was fresh and in season. Out sourced seafood (from Hawaii) was still very delicious, obviously well taken care of in transit. The staff was very inviting and gave a personalized but specious feeling. I was pleased and I will make it a regular occasion from now on.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on NY day for dinner and we were ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We went on NY day for dinner and we were pleasantly surprised that they brought out the traditional southern traditional of greens and hops and they were both amazing!!! We started with the lobster bisque which could have been a little thicker and had more lobster but still had good flavor. We followed that up with the grilled swordfish in the brown butter caper sauce and the praline basket for dessert. We will definitely come back next time we visit Pensacola!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a fabulous dinner! The grouper picca ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Had a fabulous dinner! The grouper piccata was SO good. Allen was our server and we were well taken care of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Steak was tender ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Service was excellent. Steak was tender but fingerling potatoes were not done and the green beans were still too raw. There were six of us and everyone who had green beans said the same, most were not eaten.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service...anniversary dinner, ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent service...anniversary dinner, waitress went above and beyond to make my wife happy...stormy night, couldn't enjoy the view, but that is not on you....she wanted scallops, not in season, but waitress came back with a beautifully prepared trout dish, and it was excellent....inside was very loud, a lot of family table and babies, asked for outside, nice and comfortable with excellent service.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Live Sports, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was New Year's Eve and we had 10pm se ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was New Year's Eve and we had 10pm seating thru open table. When I called the restaurant the lady said they weren't taking any more reservations. I asked if they had a band and she said yes. They also had a special menu for New Years. My girlfriend liked the place so we went. When we were seated the band just quit for the night. Then we were informed they closed at 11pm. The place was maybe 1/3 full and had no joyous atmosphere. The food was ok except the shrimp tasted gamey and not fresh. We had to rush to find another activity for the countdown but didn't make it on time. Very disappointing. I will send a message asking the restaurant to make it up to us and give them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

The oysters were the best I think I've e ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The oysters were the best I think I've ever had!!!! And the grouper and shrimp were outstanding!!! We ate outside in December!! How extraordinary! And it was a perfect place to see the New Year's fireworks! Absolutely delicious!

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were exceptional as usu ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food and service were exceptional as usual. It's always a bit noisy but not to the point of distraction. We were seated at a booth with very comfortable seating.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoy every time we come to th ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We really enjoy every time we come to the Grand Marlin. Nate was incredibly knowledgeable about the NYE meal courses and told us about how the appetizers were served à la carte. The fried green tomorrow stack with crab was delicious. Especially since I've never had them before (husband has-agreed they were delicious too). Great night; great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal with a wonderful vie ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always a great meal with a wonderful view! We love dining here.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Healthy, Casual, People Watching, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

New Years Eve

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for lunch on New Year's Eve- our ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went for lunch on New Year's Eve- our waitress graciously asked the kitchen to do something a little out of the ordinary and it was really wonderful. It is a striking place; we opted to eat inside. In spite of the size of the room it was very cozy and festive. I really enjoy coming here; the seafood is always perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, , Private Room, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food. The server was ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great service and food. The server was great, and the dessert surprises was special. Thanks.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

always wonderful food in a great atmosph ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

always wonderful food in a great atmosphere! we will be back soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Scenic View, Authentic, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the tater tots, BBQ'd oysters, ga ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had the tater tots, BBQ'd oysters, garlic sautéed blue crab claws, the BBQ shrimp and the banana fosters pound cake. Everything was delicious! Best food we had at Pensacola beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was great as usual.

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food and service was great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We go to the Grand Marlin with out of to ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We go to the Grand Marlin with out of town friends to have them enjoy fresh seafood and they get to be next to the water.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Birthday and date night with my husband, ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Birthday and date night with my husband, we had great service and excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a wonderful anniversar ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful anniversary dinner/date. The food was excellent and the service was fantastic.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our experience very much! Mahdi ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Enjoyed our experience very much! Mahdi Mahdi was outstanding!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sister in laws birthday

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Sister in laws birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A birthday celebration with family!

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 27, 2016

A birthday celebration with family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The specials were tasty and filling.ny S ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The specials were tasty and filling.ny Server was Second To None! !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful birthday celebration for ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had a wonderful birthday celebration for my wife, very nice setting, good food and very good service. Would recommend this to anyone.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The Grand Marlin always delivers on the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The Grand Marlin always delivers on the best food for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a restaurant we enjoy going to w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This is a restaurant we enjoy going to when the summer crowds have left the area. We usually have great food here. This last occasion was a disappointment. Myself and the three other diners were hoping for a fine dining experience for Christmas Eve. I decided on the osso buco , the special for the day. It was very dry and tough with nominal sauce to help. My group had the crab cake, grilled shrimp, and fried shrimp entrees, which they all said were delicious. So this was certainly an off night for them on the special.

My main complaint was the restaurant allowing diners to come in on Christmas Eve with shorts and flip-flops. If customers cannot respect the occasion, I would hope Grand Marlin would, but apparently not enough courage to turn away potential revenue. This won't prevent us from returning, but certainly not for a special occasion.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The Grand Marlin is our choice for birth ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The Grand Marlin is our choice for birthday dinners. While on the expensive side, you get what you pay for. The staff is always friendly, the food is outstanding, the location is perfect, and you have a choice where you want to sit (dining room, bar area, windowfront to the water area). We have come to the Grand Marlin for our birthdays for a couple years. Also, there is a dock for boat access, although we have never eaten here while on our boat, but it is a nice option.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great: the service, the v ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Everything was great: the service, the view... The food was amazing, however, it's a bit cold when it came to our table. Other than that, Grand Marlin is a great place for dining!

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a 7:00 resie and showed up earlie ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We had a 7:00 resie and showed up earlier. Our intent was to head to the bar and then dinner. They asked to seat us. They were not busy on a Thursday night. We weren't in a hurry and told our server. Timing was way too fast. Everything hit very fast. No time to relax and enjoy the calamari which was very good. Snapper entree was pricey and overlooked. We would try again but would expwct to be overwhelmed. Our meal at The local chowder house was better.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.