Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 40 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach

4.7
2465 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Waterfront
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
The Grand Marlin Restaurant features a main dining area with a shucked to order oyster bar, exterior North Drop Bar overlooking the beautiful Santa Rosa Sound, and private meeting rooms. This Pensacola Beach restaurant, with an air of island casualness, serves the highest-quality cuisine, including the freshest local seafood featured on menus designed and printed daily to take advantage of the local bounty. The atmosphere creates a fusion of the Caribbean and the Pensacola Bay Area. Executive Chef Gregg McCarthy has a passion for great-tasting food and particularly loves working his culinary magic with fresh Gulf Coast seafood. Boaters and beach-goers feel comfortable in shorts and flip-flops at the oyster bar, in the dining room and at the North Drop Bar. The Grand Marlin has a space and atmosphere for all occasions and is looking forward to creating an authentic experience between time and tide.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steak, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm -10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(850) 677-9153
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Gregg McCarthy
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The Grand Marlin offers private dining for parties of 20 to 300. Our Grand Banquet Room seats 100 for completely private dining. For smaller parties our semi-private Santa Rosa Room seats 40 to 55 while our Club Room seats 20-35.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Lisa Jacobi: (877) 554-2065
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
After Toll Booth 1st Left
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
The North Drop Bar features live music Thursday - Sunday and high-definition televisions for viewing favorite sports and events. It is the perfect venue for enjoying a full or more casual meal while enjoying some of the Gulf Coast"s best entertainment.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

We will be open for Mother's day brunch from 9am- 2pm featuring our regular limited menu as well as special features. Reservations recommended.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 2465 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
99% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful fish; fantastic service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Excellent! We frequent The Grand Marlin and are never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful meal. All the fish is fresh caught in the Gulf with market specials changing daily (or sometimes multiple times a day). Our server was wonderful. We had one guest with multiple food allergies and she guided him to multiple options. Very knowledgeable and asked all the right questions. Wish we had been able to dine a little earlier to take advantage of the view - really unique location. Would definitely visit again when we're back in Pensacola.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Could not have been happier with our meal and experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

This was our second visit. Both times dining here was excellent!! From ambience to service to especially the food!!! A friend recommended The Grand Marlin and we are so happy that they did!! It is a must every time we visit Pensacola Beach!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Fresh fish highlights the menu at the Grand Marlin. We were not disappointed with the daily catches, and our server suggested a change from one style of sauce to another. He was totally correct. In fact, all of his recommendations were outstanding, the only negative to the entire experience was the noise level, the construction of the patio dining area is such that it amplifies noise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We had reservations for four and even though only two of us were on time, we were seated immediately. The dining room is large with a very high ceiling and has floor to ceiling windows on three sides. It can get a bit loud depending on your location in the room. Service was pleasant and efficient. Food was prepared quickly even considering the upscale nature of the fare. All courses were delicious as were the cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Grand Marlin was more than accommodating for our table of 14 outside that we requested. They delivered a beautiful birthday dessert and the service was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We continue to keep the Grand Marlin at the top of our list for celebrations, first time visitors to Pensacola and just about any occasion worth celebrating. Our server Heidi was personable, professional and available when we needed her. The food was outstanding as usual. It's nice to have consistency especially when it's top shelf.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

The food is always exceptional and so is the service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Sat at bar
Bartender recommended trigger fish special - delicious. And adjusted my sides to accommodate my preference.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We had a fabulous evening and our server was wonderful. The drinks were exceptional and the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It was our first time. Love everything about this restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This is the best restaurant in Pensacola. I eat here 1-3 times per week. Great food, great service, great views, great vibe, and very reasonably priced. Don’t waste your time eating anywhere else on Pensacola Beach...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We had a perfect table overlooking the water. We were outside but plastic window coverings kept us protected from the weather that was a bit cool for the season.

The food was everything we’d hoped it would be. I wanted to treat my husband to a birthday brunch. He’d planned to get his favorite dish, Oysters Rockefeller. But, ended up with the oysters trio so he could try all three of the specialty oyster recipes.

We had the muffin and bread basket as an “appetizer” with our mimosas. And for desert, the praline basket. The food, the service, the ambience were all just delicious! And happily at a very affordable price.

This is definitely a new favorite place for us!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Food took too long.
They served no bread during the long wait so we ordered it, never got it.
Drinks were served in plastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great food and a changing daily menu offers new items. Regular items are outstanding. Praline Basket is the best dessert for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The Grand Marlin was dynamic and noisy. Wanted seating on the water (inside) and probably should have opted not to suggest that. The room is too large...and the noise level is too busy. However, it was our first visit. The food did not disappoint. The wine pour was generous. My Fish and Chips was far from ordinary. The special was delicious. Our wait person: Madison was extremely helpful and courteous. Visiting Pensacola for the week, we had to have one dinner at The Grand Marlin.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Wonderful food. Good value. Service seemed a bit rushed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great menu and wine selection. Loved the feel and atmosphere of the restaurant. Ryan was our waiter and he was amazing!!! Very attentive and friendly with a great personality. We had 2 of our party order the filet medium well and both came pretty red. Ryan was more than willing to bend over backwards to make their steaks right, even brought out fresh veggies after having the steaks sent back to be cooked more. Another ordered the shrimp and she commented that the taste was great and that you could tell the seafood was fresh. Personally my meal was perfect. Lobster bisque was great. I only wish I had left room for dessert. I will definitely come back. Glad we made a reservation as we walked right in and were seated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Every dish we had was absolutely delicious. We ate on the patio and the view is wonderful. We definitely saved the best for last for our last meal in Pensacola Beach. Definitely recommend dining at The Grand Marlin.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Excellent food, very fresh, nice portions, something for everyone. Friendly staff. Best red velvet cake I’ve had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great drink specials. 50% off wine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

It was dank

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Yummy fish!
Great cocktails!
Perfectly dressed salad!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Best Oysters ever! There were two wedding parties and our food still came out hot and in a timely manner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Food was delicious and the sevice was great! Not really a place to go for conversation. ..maybe because they seated us on the "deck". It was our first time, and we just found it very chaotic! But the food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Fantastic food and reasonably priced. Added bonus because they take reservations where most of the nearby seafood restaurants don’t.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was my birthday. I wasn't offered the table that I reserved six weeks in advance. There was a curly black hair and my quiche.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

A good evening dinner, still do like to pay 3 dollars for 2 mini pieces of garlic bread.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The hostess first tried to sit us in the bar right near the door. We had made reservations and didn’t like her placing us at this table when we asked her to move us and there were obviously plenty of seating in the dining room. Otherwise, great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

This was the second time we visited The Grand Marlin, and it was better than we ever remembered. Our waiter, Randall, was AWESOME. He had the perfect suggestions for food and cocktails. Everything tasted super fresh and was cooked to perfection. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience, and we will definitely be back next time we visit Pensacola Beach!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Our go-to restaurant for celebrating special occasions. I always order the grouper piccata and it has never disappointed. Service is excellent. Always a pleasant experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Always good food and service, but on this visit the prime rib was beyond normal which has always been quite good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great food, regular diner for years!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great food, great service by Madison, and great view!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We visited the Naval Aviation Museum in Pensacola. I found this on open table. We were seated, but no on approached us immediately. Someone finally came along, said she was not sure if she was our server, but would take our drink orders. My husband posed a question regarding a bourbon on their list and her response clearly indicated she did not know bourbons. Our appointed server came along and turned out to be very knowledgeable about all things on the menu. We started with LA oysters and she described them perfectly. My dad had the special, sea scallops and he found them wonderful. I had the grouper and did not disappoint. My husbands selection was equally as enjoyable. Generous portions, well prepared and well presented. Will definitely return when staying within an hours drive of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Steak came out well done. Was supposed to b medium rare. They did send back and bring new one but in the meantime the others at table ate and he waited. Should have comped something I feel. Service was also slower than usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Started out with a drink looking over the water, then a perfect quiet seating in another room with exceptional service, delicious meal, and a surprise dessert from the restaurant to celebrate our special occasion. Absolutely perfect.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
62