About The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach

400 Pensacola Beach Blvd.
Pensacola, FL 32561
View Larger Map

The Grand Marlin Restaurant features a main dining area with a shucked to order oyster bar, exterior North Drop Bar overlooking the beautiful Santa Rosa Sound, and private meeting rooms. This Pensacola Beach restaurant, with an air of island casualness, serves the highest-quality cuisine, including the freshest local seafood featured on menus designed and printed daily to take advantage of the local bounty. The atmosphere creates a fusion of the Caribbean and the Pensacola Bay Area. Executive Chef Gregg McCarthy has a passion for great-tasting food and particularly loves working his culinary magic with fresh Gulf Coast seafood. Boaters and beach-goers feel comfortable in shorts and flip-flops at the oyster bar, in the dining room and at the North Drop Bar. The Grand Marlin has a space and atmosphere for all occasions and is looking forward to creating an authentic experience between time and tide.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
After Toll Booth 1st Left

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 677-9153

Website:
http://thegrandmarlin.com/

Entertainment:
The North Drop Bar features live music Thursday - Sunday and high-definition televisions for viewing favorite sports and events. It is the perfect venue for enjoying a full or more casual meal while enjoying some of the Gulf Coast"s best entertainment.

Executive Chef:
Gregg McCarthy

Private Party Facilities:
The Grand Marlin offers private dining for parties of 20 to 300. Our Grand Banquet Room seats 100 for completely private dining. For smaller parties our semi-private Santa Rosa Room seats 40 to 55 while our Club Room seats 20-35.

Private Party Contact:
Lisa Jacobi: 8775542065

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pralines - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
BBQ Oysters - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Crispy Lobster Fingers - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Calamari - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Black Bottom Peanut Butter Pie - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Island Chicken Curry - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Cioppino - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Pumpkin Creme Brulee - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Grilled Wahoo Fish - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Oysters - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
seafood gumbo - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Blue Crab Claws - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Loved and Rubbed Salmon - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Grilled Shrimp and Grits - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
She Crab Soup  - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Grilled Scallops - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Fruit dessert - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
ahi poke - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Crab Cakes - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Oysters Bienville - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Lobster - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Bushwacker - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Crab Cake Eggs Benedict - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Dozen Oysters On The Half Shell - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Bbq Shrimp Appetizer - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Shrimp And Beans - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Line Fish - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Steak and Wedge Salad - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Jumbo shrimp cocktail - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Blue Angel Chips - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Bbq Pork Shank - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Blackened Mahi Mahi - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
PB&J Dessert - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Portebella Frittata - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Chipotle Mojito - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Shrimp and Grits - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Grouper - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Conch Fritters - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Pan Seared North Carolina Cobia - Chef's Recommendation - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Chocolate Espresso Martini - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Caribbean Martini - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Swordfish With Mashed Potatoes - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Swordfish - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Santa Rosa Skillet with Bacon - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Roasted Beets - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Fried Lobster Tail - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL
Andouille Crusted Triggerfish - The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach, Pensacola, FL

Specials

Slow Roasted Prime Rib

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Oysters & Ale

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Surf & Turf

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Weekend Drink Specials

Saturdays and Sundays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Slow Roasted Prime Rib

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

Slow Roasted Prime Rib with Seasonal Vegetables, Chef's potato and Natural Pan au Jus!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Sunday- just $19.95 all day!. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

Oysters & Ale

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

$4 half dz or $8 dz oysters, $2.50 Pint of Ale. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Monday- all day!. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. 50% Off Non Reserve Wines, with the purchase of 2 entrees!. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

Surf & Turf

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

Filet Mignon & Lump Crabcake. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Tuesday, Just $19.95- All Day!. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

Weekend Drink Specials

Saturdays and Sundays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

$2.50 Beers, $3 House Wines, $4 Call Liquor. Excludes Tax and Tip. At the Bars Only. Restrictions apply. Not available on holidays. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Food
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Northwest Florida
2 More
Best Value
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Pensacola ›

Scenic View (100)
Special Occasion (88)
Waterfront (84)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (62)
Good for Anniversaries (61)
Good for a Date (56)
Romantic (51)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Worth the Drive (40)
Good for Groups (37)
Local Ingredients (36)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Great for Brunch (33)
Casual (30)
Fun (27)
Business Meals (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Bar Seating (27)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
Modern Decor (22)
Cozy (21)
Hot Spot (17)
Authentic (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Live Music (14)
Healthy (13)
Disabled Access (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Seasonal (11)
People Watching (11)
Outstanding Value (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Family Style (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great Beer (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Live Sports (4)
Private Room (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tapas (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1639 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were in Pensacola for three days and ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

We were in Pensacola for three days and looking for a really good restaurant and we found it in the Grand Marlin. Located ai a nice building and location. It was a cool night so we sat in the restaurant side and not the bar side. I had oysters on the half shell. They were from Louisiana, very big, meaty and very fresh. For the entire I had red snapper, very fresh and well prepared and the whipped potatoes were excellent. My wife had lobster from Maine, also fresh and she enjoyed it although the lobster was on the small side. We had a delicious ice cream dish with caramel and in a praline web. Very good. The waiter was very attentive.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have driven past this restaurant many ti ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 3 days ago

Have driven past this restaurant many times. Was recommended by a friend, so decided to give it a try. Excellent food. VERY fresh seafood, with lots of options. HIGHLY recommend for seafood lovers.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The bananas foster butter cake is one of ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The bananas foster butter cake is one of the best desserts I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

As always the chef is creative with the ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 2, 2016

As always the chef is creative with the day's catch and the rest of the menu is consistently phenomenal. We always make a point to visit when we're at our condo in Navarre Beach 30 minutes away. We're from Magnolia, Texas and love bringing our guests here as soon as they fly in to Pensacola. Keep up the good work! Y'all rock!! (I'm also a big fan of the gift shop!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good meal. I had the snapper. The w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Very good meal. I had the snapper. The waitress was very knowledgeable of the menu and offered good pairings. The best restaurant in Pensacola at this point in time IMO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious. We were placed near ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Food was delicious. We were placed near a rug and a woman very, very enthusiastically swept it for just long enough to make it awkward. Kind of rude. Otherwise, great visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We go to the Grand Marlin often and have ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We go to the Grand Marlin often and have yet to be disappointed. Food is great and our server this last time was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always excellent. Great food, wine, dri ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always excellent. Great food, wine, drinks, and ambience. Ate inside this time, but also love the outside dining. Our favorite dining on the Gulf Coast.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant has never let us down. I ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This restaurant has never let us down. It is expensive but the price reflects fresh food cooked and only the finest cooked food.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff was super friendly. Our server ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The staff was super friendly. Our server, Ryan, was amazing. The food was super delicious. We were disappointed that we didn't have a view of the water, even though we were at a table by a window. But overall really enjoyed our Thanksgiving meal. I'd go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Did Thanksgiving diner and it was amazin ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Did Thanksgiving diner and it was amazing .

Our top 'go-to' in Pensacola.

War Eagle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came for a traditional Thanksgiving m ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We came for a traditional Thanksgiving meal. We were not disappointed. The turkey was cut with your fork tender, the sausage dressing was excellent as were the mashed potatoes. The acorn squash purée is a new favorite which we will try to duplicate at home. The drinks properly crafted and the carrot cake simply must be experienced to be beloved. A great evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed ANOTHER delightful meal at th ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We enjoyed ANOTHER delightful meal at the Grand Marlin. This time we scheduled our visit on a Tuesday so we could enjoy the Steak & Cake special. It did not disappoint!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had Thanksgiving dinner and the food was ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had Thanksgiving dinner and the food was excellent. Beautiful place and view!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and drinks was fantastic. Order lob ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food and drinks was fantastic. Order lobster app, scallops and mahi mahi and all was on point.

Staff was prompt and drinks were strong. Great job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Without a doubt THE best restaurant on P ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Without a doubt THE best restaurant on Pensacola Beach. We go often and take all out of town guests there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A little pricey but always impressive N ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

A little pricey but always impressive

Never boring, printed menu everyday, but my favorites are always there. Chef specials are to die for. My wife and I love this place.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyed very much. Food was good. View n ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Enjoyed very much. Food was good. View nice. Will be back

Tags: Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Fun, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were seated at 12:30 promptly, our re ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were seated at 12:30 promptly, our reservation time, but not at a table by the water as we had requested. The service & food were otherwise very good. The prime rib was delicious & the portions large. The BD dessert was spectacular as usual & enough for 3 people to share. I would recommend the Grand Marlin highly, especially if you are celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Menu seemed outstanding, actual plate a ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Menu seemed outstanding, actual plate and presentation mediocre. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I took my wife for our anniversary here. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I took my wife for our anniversary here. I provided to the Maitre`D that it was our anniversary night out and they were nice enough to sit us at a table with curtains and a great view of the ocean. It was a wonder romantic evening with great foods from the appetizers all the way down to the desserts. I wholeheartedly would take the entire family when they come down to visit!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just the best restaurant experience in P ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Just the best restaurant experience in Pensacola. From the Hostess to the waitress to the cooks, everything was perfect and went just as I had wanted for our 18th anniversary. Flowers were on the table by the window with a beautiful view of the bay and sunset. It was perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We timed our dinner to coincide with the ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We timed our dinner to coincide with the sunset.

The view from our table was a gorgeous backdrop to the good feeling of getting together with friends.

Scott was our waiter. He was very attentive without being obtrusive and was able to accommodate some special requests. We ordered the Angel Chips ahead of the meal, which are always a hit.

Our meals were delicious, especially the gumbo!

Too many angel chips before the meal made it impossible to try some of the tempting dessert choices, but we'll be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love the Grand Marlin. We get BBQ oy ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We love the Grand Marlin. We get BBQ oysters every time for appetizer ! Yum. Always great selection of fresh fish. Kale Caesar salad is delicious too. And save room for the praline basket for dessert

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and fantastic food. We ha ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great service and fantastic food. We had the Tuesday special, Surf & Turf, what a great value!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nothing to add""........................ ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Nothing to add""...................................."...............

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice meal, served nicely and prompt ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Very nice meal, served nicely and promptly. Solid spot for dinner with friends or family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have eaten herd many times. Food and ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We have eaten herd many times. Food and service were outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable dinner. Oysters rockafe ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very enjoyable dinner. Oysters rockafella and lobster fingers were excellent. The entrees, two fishes and crab cakes, were prepared well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was ok. I expected better. Staff w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was ok. I expected better. Staff was fantastic.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great View. Good food and service. I a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great View. Good food and service. I am a regular and always recommend it to people coming to town. Love the steel drum music for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Jason our waiter was AWESOME! His attent ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Jason our waiter was AWESOME! His attention made the evening better. I think we had a floating mai'tre d, Gina (?), she too was awesome. A wonderful first dining at The Grand Marlin.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took a couple of friends to the Grand ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We took a couple of friends to the Grand Marlin for dinner. It was their first visit and the loved it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our third or fourth visit on ou ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This was our third or fourth visit on our wedding anniversary. We are sort of making it a tradition for now. This visit wasn't spectacular but it was very nice. The reservation requested a quiet table or private booth but we were sat in the middle of every thing at first. (actually same table as last year but they were not as busy then) Upon our request they moved us to a booth that was better. Our server seemed new but she was attentive. The food was excellent. We both had the yellow fin tuna grilled with a soy ginger sauce. We had the claimari as an appetizer and it too was delicious. We met the Manager for the evening and she was extremely nice and the restaurant provided us with a free desert for our Anniversary. All in all a 4 star visit and we highly recommend. We don't just visit for our Anniversary we have eaten here on many different occasions and the food and service is always excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Not a top pick as food was ok only and d ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Not a top pick as food was ok only and did not justify the expense.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The Grand Marlin becomes our new favorit ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The Grand Marlin becomes our new favorite best restaurant!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed the dinner but have had better ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 7, 2016

I enjoyed the dinner but have had better food. The steak was cooked good but they could have given some bread or even a salad with the meal. I usually like bread prior or with meal. The vegetable choice was okay but could have been a little more of each. For the money you spend you need something more added. We got the Ribeye steak dinner.

The dessert for my birthday was free and very delish. I enjoyed that part probably best.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Monday Lunch Raw Oysters were great. Wi ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Monday Lunch Raw Oysters were great. Will do again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always excellent and service ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food is always excellent and service is very good but the hostess was clueless. I made a reservation using Open table and asked for a table inside. When we got there the hostess gave us a table inside but in an adjacent dark room that the restaurant should use for people without reservation or big groups. She claimed that you have to indicate in the reservation that you want the main room. Disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to have drinks and a nice sc ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great place to have drinks and a nice scenic view. The bartenders are all great at what they do!

Tags: Scenic View, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.