About The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach

400 Pensacola Beach Blvd.
Pensacola, FL 32561
View Larger Map

The Grand Marlin Restaurant features a main dining area with a shucked to order oyster bar, exterior North Drop Bar overlooking the beautiful Santa Rosa Sound, and private meeting rooms. This Pensacola Beach restaurant, with an air of island casualness, serves the highest-quality cuisine, including the freshest local seafood featured on menus designed and printed daily to take advantage of the local bounty. The atmosphere creates a fusion of the Caribbean and the Pensacola Bay Area. Executive Chef Gregg McCarthy has a passion for great-tasting food and particularly loves working his culinary magic with fresh Gulf Coast seafood. Boaters and beach-goers feel comfortable in shorts and flip-flops at the oyster bar, in the dining room and at the North Drop Bar. The Grand Marlin has a space and atmosphere for all occasions and is looking forward to creating an authentic experience between time and tide.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
After Toll Booth 1st Left

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 677-9153

Website:
http://thegrandmarlin.com/

Entertainment:
The North Drop Bar features live music Thursday - Sunday and high-definition televisions for viewing favorite sports and events. It is the perfect venue for enjoying a full or more casual meal while enjoying some of the Gulf Coast"s best entertainment.

Executive Chef:
Gregg McCarthy

Private Party Facilities:
The Grand Marlin offers private dining for parties of 20 to 300. Our Grand Banquet Room seats 100 for completely private dining. For smaller parties our semi-private Santa Rosa Room seats 40 to 55 while our Club Room seats 20-35.

Private Party Contact:
Lisa Jacobi: (877) 554-2065

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Slow Roasted Prime Rib

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Oysters & Ale

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Surf & Turf

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Weekend Drink Specials

Saturdays and Sundays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Slow Roasted Prime Rib

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

Slow Roasted Prime Rib with Seasonal Vegetables, Chef's potato and Natural Pan au Jus!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Sunday- just $19.95 all day!. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

Oysters & Ale

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

$4 half dz or $8 dz oysters, $2.50 Pint of Ale. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Monday- all day!. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. 50% Off Non Reserve Wines, with the purchase of 2 entrees!. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

Surf & Turf

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Details

Filet Mignon & Lump Crabcake. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Tuesday, Just $19.95- All Day!. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM.

Weekend Drink Specials

Saturdays and Sundays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

$2.50 Beers, $3 House Wines, $4 Call Liquor. Excludes Tax and Tip. At the Bars Only. Restrictions apply. Not available on holidays. Special valid Nov 3, 2016 - Mar 3, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (81)
Waterfront (79)
Special Occasion (75)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (68)
Good for a Date (64)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Great for Outdoor Dining (53)
Worth the Drive (46)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Romantic (46)
Local Ingredients (40)
Casual (39)
Good for Groups (39)
Great for Brunch (36)
Bar Seating (32)
Business Meals (32)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Fun (28)
Great for Lunch (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Modern Decor (28)
Happy Hour (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Healthy (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Cozy (21)
Authentic (20)
Live Music (19)
Comfort Food (18)
People Watching (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Seasonal (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Family Style (11)
Private Room (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Live Sports (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great Beer (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Historic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1789 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

We are from out of town celebrated our Anniversary.

We had a reservation however they wanted to seat us in the bar area not diningroom which was really dissapointing.

Maybe a little extra training for the host/hostess staff.

The food were good. The waitress was very friendly.

Unfortunately we had to wait for my husbands food and mine was cold when his food was served.

We do think its a lovely restaurant with great food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

We had heard some good recommendations for the Grand Marlin but didn't know much about it and thought it was another typical waterfront seafood place that capitalizes on a revolving tourist crowd. We couldn't have been more wrong. This place doesn't need it's awesome views from the bar to attract return customers, the food alone would bring folks from around the region. We talked with a lady who doesn't come to Pensacola without a stop at the Grand Marlin. We had the grouper and cioppino with the kale salad. For dessert we had the praline cup. It was all great! The waitress was very helpful with recommendations. I do think they need to expand their beer selection to go along with their great bar scene.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent as always. Our server Thomas was great. The window request was acknowledge and the entire evening with sunset fabulous.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

We are always satisfied with The Grand Marlin! Oyster Rockefeller is a must! I love the grouper piccata with capers! And you can't leave without trying the key lime pie! Cocktails are phenomenal, our personal favorites are mango mandarin mojito!

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Don't tell anyone else, ya'll. The best of everything, indoors or outside. The oysters are the best in the area, anyway you get them. Oysters Rock, my favorite.

This is a restaurant you will come back to repeatedly...don't just save it for special occasions! And remember, tell no one!

Tags: Live Sports, Cozy, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Casual, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Healthy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

Best place in town, always delicious, always consistent

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fresh, tasty food; excellent service; nice atmosphere. The fresh catch seafood is always good.

Prices are quite reasonable for the quality of food.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines day was great! I wish it had wine pairing that comes with the Valentines day special menu

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always fun

Great food Great music

Great service

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Waterfront, Fun, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We came here for Valentine's Day and we truly had the best time. I made the reservation on Open Table and they sat us by the window which is what I requested. The atmosphere was excellent and our server was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and outgoing. We had a great time and the food was delicious. It was our first time but we will be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating Valentine's Day at The Grand Marlin. As always, the food was outstanding. We appreciated the chef coming out to our table to make sure that the food was perfect. Our server was so sweet and we enjoyed the live music very much... great place :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food and service is amazing. We are locals and have been several times and never had a bad experience. It is one of favorite places to eat in Pensacola.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

absolutely love this place; so many things to offer and everyone is so

willing to help with it all. Beautiful view and delicious food. Special occasions

or a group of friends for cocktails and snacks. My favorite Pensacola restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Scenic View, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Absolutely delicious. Appetizers big enough and tasty enough to be entrees. Chowder was so good that as each tasted it, we ordered it. Food paired with new choice of vegetable. The chef presentation on each plate was excellent.

We celebrated Valentine's Day, I am sure it would be a wonderful place to just stop by because of the good variety of foods available. Must return.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Casual, Healthy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Happy Hour, Cozy, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As usual the experience was awesome, even better than expected. Food great, service excellent, ambience incredible. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had lunch, outstanding filet. You can sit outside with a view of the bay.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went there Monday night to celebrate an early Valentines Day. Surprisingly very crowded. Food was excellent as usual with attentive service. Should consider some type of sound deadening improvements.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As always the Grand Marlin did not disappoint the day before Valentine's Day. We ordered Oysters Rockefeller, which were not too big and just yummy with the dirty Maryini we had with it. Our main course was lamb lollipops and lobster special. Both were delicious! It's still noisy and that is the only problem I have with the restaurant. It's hard to have a quiet conversation with all the noise going on. However, it is still one of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fun, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love The Grand Marlin. The food is excellent and our server knew the menu selections well. Beautiful setting on Pensacola Beach.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We have eaten at the Grand Marlin twice in the last two months. The service by the wait staff has been excellent. The food has also been very good to excellent. We like eating in the outside area which has a lovely view, but it can be a bit noisy. We truly enjoy the dining experience and will return. Highly recommended.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I had a lovely night celebrating our engagement. The food was excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was excellent!! The drinks were strong just the way we like them. Service was great! Ambiance was good, but the sun was blinding from were we sat. Overall it was a great experience. Will definitely do it again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We love going there for our favorite meal which is brunch.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Sunday Brunch was awesome! Great food, service and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was good and the prices were reasonable, but it was loud and we would have preferred a little quieter evening. The live entertainment was good, but the female singer hit some high tones that were a little much for me. The service was good.

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was my second time dining at the Grand Marlin and both times I was very pleased. The first time I was on the outside deck and the second time I was inside. I drove from Crestview and I can tell you both times it was worth the drive. One of my favorite places to dine in the panhandle for sure. Thanks for everything.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service from the waiter. The food had great flavor. We loved the fact that the restaurant took reservations. The food was served fast.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful service. Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Spot on as always, service, food quality, selection...

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 8, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 47th Wedding Anniversary here and it was one of the very best restaurants we have eaten at in Florida. The food was excellent and the choices were varied enough for anyone to find something to eat. Not expensive but excellent value.

Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food is delicious at the Grand Marlin. Some staples such as crusted grouper and oyster Rockefeller are best is town. The brunch menu is very good but some items should go back to basics (such as chicken waffles).

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Happy hour appetizers & drinks at excellent pricing with spectacular daytime view. Reservations at table we requested in time for a gorgeous sunset. Exceptional service from the wait staff with a delicious complimentary birthday dessert for my husband. We dined with friends and all ordered a different entrée and all mutually agreed couldn't have been better!

Tags: Private Room, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food and staff are awesome. We always have a great experience at the GM. Also, had a perfect view of the sunset while waiting on dinner and enjoying the detailed and impressive dinning room. The restaurant strikes a nice balance of upscale but not stuffy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 30, 2017

One of our go-tos at the beach. Great food, great drinks, nicest restaurant on the beach if you're looking for something a little more formal.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful, as always. Love the outside seating with the calypso music for Sunday brunch

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Grand Marlin is always spot on with service and food. Highly recommend

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food presentation was lovely! The portion was just right. No doggy bag here. You will want to eat it all. The praline with ice cream to finish thing off was delicious. My husband ate the whole piece of red velvet cake, and it was a good size slice. Had a great meal and waiter was very helpful with making a decision. Will love to go back again on a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 28, 2017

**Consistently "grand" time and time again~*

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We love this place! The food is outstanding, great service and atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Annie our waitress was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Appetizer was good but very small portion for the price. expected more. I had the Scottish salmon. it was decent but somewhat bland, I cook them tastier and much cheaper myself on my grill. My wife's triple tail was good and she was happy with her choice. While the price wasn't "outrageous", I have more enjoyed dinners at the typical chain restaurants at half the price. But this was a special occasion and it's where my wife wanted to try.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Like having dinner in a very nicely decorated warehouse. The high ceilings and hard surfaces make for a raucous noise level. I can see many couples celebrating dates or special occasions, but can't understand why they find this noise level relaxing, not to mention romantic. Too each there own, I guess. Food was good, but not outstanding. Service was a bit slow, but might have been delays in the kitchen. I'd try other places before giving this one another chance.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our waitress was a jewel, as most are there. We love The Grand and have never been disappointed with food or service, it is above the rest and our first pick to dine!

Great job!

Tags: Live Music, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were worried by the noise level in the atrium, but the hostess placed us at table 10. A very nice corner table, over looking the fishing pier. Jason is an excellent server with a vast knowledge of the menu and the ingredients. The chef is very creative and the flavors of the mains are accented by the his controlled use of seasoning without being overpowered by them.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Excellent service from our waiter & the best fresh fish we've had in years! Prepared & cooked to perfection.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Our server, Jason was very good . Professional and attentive. Oysters Rockefeller was delicious but oysters just a little too large for our taste. Drinks were good. The rib eye was large but not as flavorful as we had hoped ..The side lobster tail was delicious. We also ordered the pompano served with whipped sweet potatoes and shaved Brussels sprouts. It was divine. I would order it again and again. They served a complimentary dessert of a lace basket filled with ice cream and fresh berries for my Mother's birthday. Also very , very good. The Grand Marlin was our favorite place to dine while in Pensacola.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Verry good place to eat we enjoyed the atmosphere, view and dinning.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My wife and I have spent several anniversaries at the Grand Marlin. It's classy without being stuffy and the waterfront attitude adds to the attraction. The restaurant was full but we only waited a few minutes to get a seat inside. Our server was very friendly and picked on the fact that it was our anniversary, which resulted in a great dessert on the house. We can always count on this place to mark a special night out. I highly recommend the Grand Marlin.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very happy with the service and food. We were seated in their "additional" dining room (not sure of the name) not the main room and it was fantastic. Much quieter and like the atmosphere a great deal more than the main dinning room . Wish we could get seating there each time we visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time here celebrating his birthday. Our waitress was great, the food was great and the drinks were good. Only thing was that my husband did not like the dry martini he ordered, but that was quickly taken off our check.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Family Style, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.