Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.48mi

About The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach

The Grand Marlin Restaurant features a main dining area with a shucked to order oyster bar, exterior North Drop Bar overlooking the beautiful Santa Rosa Sound, and private meeting rooms. This Pensacola Beach restaurant, with an air of island casualness, serves the highest-quality cuisine, including the freshest local seafood featured on menus designed and printed daily to take advantage of the local bounty. The atmosphere creates a fusion of the Caribbean and the Pensacola Bay Area. Executive Chef Gregg McCarthy has a passion for great-tasting food and particularly loves working his culinary magic with fresh Gulf Coast seafood. Boaters and beach-goers feel comfortable in shorts and flip-flops at the oyster bar, in the dining room and at the North Drop Bar. The Grand Marlin has a space and atmosphere for all occasions and is looking forward to creating an authentic experience between time and tide.

400 Pensacola Beach Blvd.
Pensacola, FL 32561
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
After Toll Booth 1st Left

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 677-9153

Website:
http://thegrandmarlin.com/

Entertainment:
The North Drop Bar features live music Thursday - Sunday and high-definition televisions for viewing favorite sports and events. It is the perfect venue for enjoying a full or more casual meal while enjoying some of the Gulf Coast"s best entertainment.

Executive Chef:
Gregg McCarthy

Private Party Facilities:
The Grand Marlin offers private dining for parties of 20 to 300. Our Grand Banquet Room seats 100 for completely private dining. For smaller parties our semi-private Santa Rosa Room seats 40 to 55 while our Club Room seats 20-35.

Private Party Contact:
Lisa Jacobi: (877) 554-2065

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (144)
Scenic View (138)
Special Occasion (136)
See All
Good for a Date (109)
Good for Anniversaries (99)
Local Ingredients (88)
Great for Outdoor Dining (87)
Good for Birthdays (85)
Romantic (80)
Worth the Drive (76)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Bar Seating (62)
Good for Groups (56)
Fun (53)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Casual (49)
Handcrafted Cocktails (47)
Business Meals (45)
Great for Brunch (43)
Great for Lunch (38)
Notable Wine List (37)
Authentic (35)
Hot Spot (35)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Seasonal (33)
Live Music (30)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Kid-friendly (26)
Happy Hour (26)
People Watching (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Healthy (25)
Cozy (24)
Tasting Menu (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Disabled Access (16)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Late-night Find (10)
Great Beer (9)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tapas (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2201 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was great but the noise level was a bit high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 5 days ago

I love your lobster fingers appetizer. And the sauce is amazing. The wine is always delicious too. The view is also amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Terrific as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Gorgeous views and delicious food! A bit pricey but very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our favorite restaurant! The food is wonderful, great service but the view is second to none! We sample oysters rockefeller everywhere we travel , so far GM has the best. Love the rubbed salmon and steak and wedge salad and the brownie sundae is the perfect ending!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Always great food with excellent service. We've never been disappointed. In June, The Grand Marlin comped my son's entire meal since we were celebrating his completion of chemo. This restaurant does service right. Our favorite special occasion choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The seafood was exceptional as well as the service from our waiter. We made a reservation for 7:30 but still had to wait 20 min. for a table--not sure the value of planning ahead then.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great food, great service as always. Only negative would have hoped for a table by the window since we had made a reservation and requested a window table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Decided to give the Grand Marlin a try. Extreemly satisfied. Outstanding service and food. The cocktail drink prices were relatively inexpensive compared to other local bars. I actually tasted the alcohol in them. They were great. The Key Lime Grill Maine Lobster was the best I have ever had. My wife loved her Gulf Seafood Cioppino as well. This is a must visit location when in Pensacola Beach. The prices may shy some people away but it's worth the visit. We will return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Mark outr waiter was amazing! The lobster was delicious and the dessert increadable!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Grand Marlin is the best place on Pensacola Beach. I always go there when I'm in the area.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

First time at The Grand Marlin. We ordered several drinks, the half roasted chicken and the prime rib. Loved it. The Mango Crème Brûlée was delicious. Our server was great and the value of everything was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Sunday brunch was delicious and Jasmine was a 5 star server. However we had to wait 20 minutes after our reservation time and were first offered the only table in the direct sun. It had been empty the entire time we waited. We declined and were given another table. The front desk staff were not up to the remainder of the experience. We always love the food and especially the lobster and shrimp appetizers, salmon eggs Benedict, waffles.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Always a great choice with family and friends. Love the outdoor patio dining. Inside cozy during the cold weather months. Food is interesting and very good. Nice sized portions. Cocktails are always fun. Not a place for a quick bite. Service is slower. Sit back and enjoy the atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Always an excellent meal. the daily fish specials are great, I've never eaten anything bad at Grand Marlin. Desserts also a must.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our service and food was top notch. The gumbo was really flavorful and the perfect start to the meal. The crab cakes are excellent, and the corn relish makes the crab even sweeter and more delicious. My husband had the filet with crab bernaise which was cooked perfectly. Our waiter was outgoing, friendly and attentive. They even recognized our wedding anniversary with a delicious praline dessert, on the house of course. We really had a lovely experience, and the view was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

THE SERVICE AND FOOD WERE GREAT AND GETTING THE TABLE WE LIKED A PLUS

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Jake provided terrific service. Our meal was amazing! The grouper picata is outstanding and the kale Caeser salad is surprisingly delicious!

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Loved it so much we are going back. Waiter was great, knowledgeable, fun. Food was the highlight. We ate at other places that were satisfied they were on the beach; didn't want to work any harder than that. Grand Marlin used that location to create great local fresh food.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The food at the Grand Marlin never disappoints. From the delicious appetizers to the amazing desserts and everything in between! You can see the water from most every table. A perfect dinner every time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in the Pensacola area. Went with another couple to celebrate two birthdays. Waiter (Shaun) was excellent -very attentive. Seafood-fish and chips; LA swordfish; mussels; were all excellent. We will be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great food, location, service, everything. Just a great place to dine

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Food was good but felt rushed. We ordered an appetizer and it was brought right out we had not even recieved oir drinks yet.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2017

A Pensacola Beach gem for many years. Excellent seafood with very good meat options. The North Drop bar is worth a visit on its own especially in cooler months. The locals keep the GM busy all year which speaks volumes.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Beautiful views of the bay! Food was fabulous and the service was great!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great location and service. This spot has an ever changing menu capitalizing on fresh catch and chef specialties. I've never had a bad meal here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Excellent food. Especially enjoyed kale Caesar salad and lobster fingers. Very tasty

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great service, excellant food and beautiful atmosphere....

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

This is one of my favorite places to eat since coming years ago while on vacation and now that I live on the area. You better come hungry and make sure to leave room for dessert. Perfect for any occasion.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Nice restaurant. We had a great waitress. I had scallops that were uncooked. Scallops are hard to do well, but for the $30 price tag, there were only 4 about the size of a .50 piece. No compensation was offered for sending my food back. The portions were not very proportion to the price. Nothing special for the occasion we had. Disappointing and I won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our appetizers were so lackluster that we ate dinner elsewhere. Our waitress was lovely and the view is great, but I think this will be our last trip to Grand Marlin. The food is so hit or miss and our oysters (raw and baked) always have shell in them.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We always look forward to going to the Grand Marlin.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Casual, People Watching, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The Grand Marlin is always a pleasure to dine out. They accommodated our large party last night and the service was beyond stellar. By far my favorite restaurant in the Pensacola area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Very nice restaurant looking over the water. Service was excellent. Ahi Poke was ok but little light on the Ahi. Rest of meal with fresh snapper and multiple topping/sauce choices was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Dreadful service at lunch. Waitress service was terrible! After waiting quite a while for our lunch order, asked the waitress when!. She said she would check on it. When lunch came told her it was her job to keep on top of order to make sure food was delivered in a timely manner. Asked for the manager and told her of the lousy service. Her comment was what could she do to make it up to us? I said, 'Nothing, just fire the waitress'! She asked how about a free dessert? My comment was is this to placate us for the terrible service? She quickly said,'No'. My lunch partner ordered ice cream and berries. Do not recommend lunch at the GM. Lunch menu is minimal . On the plus side, highly recommend Sunday Brunch!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Very busy and large restaurant. Fantastic service- our server Liz was great- as a first time guest she explained the menu and informed us of all the options. Food was fantastic as well-took a bit long- kitchen was having some issues- but was worth the wait. Very enjoyable dinner with a great dessert and coffee. Thank you. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food is always great and very fresh. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Fabulous place for dinner or for brunch on Sundays !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Probably the best meal I had while staying in Pensacola. Service was good and the red snapper was amazing !

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.