Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

The Granary Restaurant

4.1
508 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Worth the Drive
  • Scenic View
The Granary is a fine dining restuarnt in the heart of Jackson Hole, with the finest views of the mountains in the valley. Located within the resort Spring Creek Ranch 1000 feet above the valley floor. The Granary features a regional western cuisine with a french flare. Award winning wine list. Live entertainment with Jazz on Friday nights. No reservations needed for breakfast, unless party larger than 6.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, European, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast
Daily 7:00 am–11:00 am
Lunch (Seasonal)
Daily 11:00 am–2:00 pm
Dinner
Daily 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(307) 732-8112
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Burke
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Spring Creek Ranch along with the Granary Restaurant will cater functions, weddings, intimate dinner or special events in one of our private condominiums or Mountain Villas as well as in the Jackson Hole area.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The Granary offers parking shared with Spring Creek Ranch. This is a short walk around our trout pond to the restuarant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Jazz Thursday nights (summer only)
Jazz on Friday nights year round
Piano on Saturday nights year round
New Years Eve Jazz ensemble
Entertainment on special evenings
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 508 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.9
service
3.9
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Quiet
67% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We had a wonderful time at The Granary. The view, the food, the service, the ambience was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We were warned that the Granary was a great place to dine with a view. The food was supposedly average, but the view was incredible.

Now having been there, I agree. The view is stupendous and the restaurant accommodated my request for a table with a view.

Unfortunately, we happened to dine at the Granary on Mother’s Day. We were not aware of the special Mother’s Day brunch menu with the cost of $47 per person. No problem... we were there for the view.

When we were seated, no one came to take our drink order. After waiting for anyone to acknowledge us, we finally gave up and went to serve ourselves at the buffet that looked like locusts had ravaged.

Bottom line, the restaurant is tired looking. The food was average at best (really I had fresh fruit and veggies with shrimp cocktail. The rest of the food was gone, dried up and unappetizing looking). The waitstaff was scrambling and MIA. The view made up for most of it. Here’s where the rub was: they charged a 20% gratuity on top of $47 pp for service unrendered. I paid. I admired the view again. And we departed. After all, we had been warned about the food and had it been any other nonholiday - I would have gladly paid for an overpriced average meal just for the view. The fact that I was forced to pay with gratuity included pushed this into the unacceptable category.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Sorry to say that it was one of the worst dining experiences I have ever encountered. We came for Mother’s Day brunch at 11 am and nothing was ready. About 30 minutes later some food started showing up on the buffet and over the next 30 minutes different dishes would appear from the kitchen. None of them very tasty or presented well. There was not enough silverware and cups for the group.
It was so bad it was comical except that we were charged $47 per adult plus a 20% tip. I want to think that the chef didn’t show up that day or something else catastrophic happened in the kitchen. Never have I seen such a disorganized mess for a Sunday brunch but to have it happen on Mother’s Day is totally unacceptable.
We made the mistake of not leaving once we realized that the food was not ready and no one knew what was going on.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great small plate options. Super specialty cocktails. Only complaint would be noise level.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We love eating at The Granary each time we visit Jackson. The food is always superb and you cannot beat the view. Everything we had was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Truthfully we were looking forward to a lovely dinner on what was our last night in Jackson but to our dismay after being seated it took 10 minutes for someone to acknowledge we were even there! ( only 3 other tables had guests). We ordered a bottle of wine, waited another 10 minutes to be told there wasn’t any chilled Chardonnay and we needed to wait for the bottle we requested to be chilled. We were willing to pick another bottle of chard only to be presented with a Chenin Blanc. We couldn’t stand it anymore so we left!
Who knows what the food tastes like?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

One of Jackson hole's best restaurants. The best views for sure. Wine list is modestly priced with a good selection. Our party enjoyed the lamb special, the pork chops and the wild game Bolognese. Desserts were great too. It's hard to go wrong here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Ok, so really, it all starts off with the most incredible view in the entire town! Then you get to enjoy an amazing meal, great service and if you haven't completely worn yourself out skiing that day, finish up your wonderful evening in the bar with live music!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Table was outside the kitchen. Wait staff kept walking between wall and my chair which was about a foot. Terrible

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 31, 2018

The “server” Stacey if I remember right add gratuity to out check and he decide to bring us just the paper that we have to sign (btw we had only 4 peoples at the table, the gratuity is added when the party it’s 6 or more if they want, at least this is how it is to all of the other restaurants in Jackson)! When we asked him about the check he start getting confused! In the end we found the fact that he is also a manager over there! A total scam, for sure he tought that he can have x2 tips that morning from us!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

The food and drinks were amazing. The views from the bar and restaurant phenomenal. We had a lovely time at dinner sitting by the fire. Highly recommend The Granary!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 14, 2018

it is a great restaurant in the summer when it is busy but was almost empty, cold and quiet for us. Also my food was cold by the time it was served. I realize that a 7 person group takes time but a cold steak is a cold steak.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 7, 2018

Very expensive

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Food was very good with the wild game bolognese the highlight. Service was abrupt and stilted and not well coordinated as drinks came out after appetizers. Live jazz helped to overcome dated interior design desperately in need of a refresh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 2, 2018

My husband and I recommend this restaurant to our friends who visit Jackson. It has stunning Teton views and sunsets and it is off the beaten path. Their menu varies; however, the elk and bison options are generally the best in the valley. There is also a cozy bar with incredible views if you want to visit without sitting down for fine dining.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Perhaps understaffed but service was only fair and slow. Food over priced. Not good value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

New Years Eve

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 30, 2017

We arrived 11 minutes late for our 630pm reservation. The host informed us that we had “1 hour and 49 minutes” before he needed to turn the table. It set a very negative tone for our dinner! Give me a break! There are much more professional ways to handle this situation of a guest being a few minutes late!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2017

I have eaten at the Granary before and always enjoyed the Restaurant. The atmosphere is great, the food is really good, and the service is always good. The only negative that I could mention on this last occasion is that when the host called prior to our dinner to confirm our reservation, he stated , after I reconfirmed, that they were really busy and they would give our table away if we were 5 minutes late. I believe that that is the first time I have been threatened in that way by a restaurant, and if that occurs often , it is likely that the "really busy "problem could rectify itself.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Dined at The Granary for breakfast and dinner several times during our stay at SCR in Jackson - good fresh food, good menu choices, great service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Our service was terrible. We were unfortunately seated near the kitchen..it was like a racetrack, so many comings and goings and a couple of mishaps. I asked our waiter for a water refill 4 times; another waiter came by and took care of us. We arrived at 7:00, our reservation time. About 15 minutes later, my phone rang. It was the restaurant leaving a message that we were 15 minutes late and were losing our reservation...we were already seated. Very hectic and disorganized.. only saving grace..the food was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Excellent dining experience! Elk tenderloin and spareribs were wonderful. Taste explosion:)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

The ambience was great and service was superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Both the restaurant manager and staff were very helpful and accommodating! We made a reservation for a party of 9 and everything went flawlessly, not to mention everything we ordered was delicious and cooked to perfection! This was by far the best meal I have had in Jackson in a LONG time!!!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Food was pretty good. Wine wasn't all that. Served poorly. Service was slow. Other guests (1 table in particular) were loud and rude (no one asked them to "behave") - ruined our experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 7, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service...We enjoyed our evening out and would definitely recommend this venue..We WIlL be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 25, 2017

We have been going to the Granary for years, and have brought guests with us as well. In the past the food and service was excellent, but we noticed it much changed this time. My husband ordered the pork dish, which he said was just "ok", and I ordered the ribeye steak. When my dinner came the meat was so tough I could barely cut it even with the steak knife which I had to ask for. When the server asked how our food was, I said my ribeye was tasty but extremely tough, and she said she was sorry, but that was because I ordered it medium well. Really? Needless to say I didn't finish it. Also, in the beginning, the server first brought us the wrong food, and then brought us the wrong check at the end . I would have to say it was actually very disappointing, especially because we were here from Bar Harbor for just a week , and we were really looking forward to a special dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

My mom and I both had the elk and it was absolutely one of the best dishes I have ever enjoyed. The service was great, too! Outstanding!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

The atmosphere was amazing so was service and dinner!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 23, 2017

We can here for Thanksgiving and had a magical meal and evening. We had one of the last seatings and it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The food was excellent - one of the best meals we have had in a while. Get the elk tenderloin and quail.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Very nice. The view was amazing, dinner was very good. Our waiter Stacy was courteous and personable. Would definitely consider visiting again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 27, 2017

We came to celebrate our anniversary on a friend's recommendation. We were seated at a window table overlooking the Grand Tetons just before sunset. We were greeted and served promptly with friendly smiles and attentiveness. We started with Ahi Tuna appetizer that was unique smoked flavor and complimented with ribbons of cucumber in a delightful vinaigrette. My husand ordered the Buffalo Strip Steak seasoned deliciously and topped a medley of sautéed vegetables. I ordered the Wyoming Tendetloin cooked to a perfect "Black and Blue", the crunchy crust was light and the meat butter tender, the Demi glaze enhanced the flavor of the meat and well complimented with creamy mashed potatoes. We will return for other special occasions and the discussion of what we will order next is already underway!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 20, 2017

We had a great dining no experience for dinner. The meal was delicious and the service was great. We also had an equally nice breakfast.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 12, 2017

Excellent . Vince and Connor did a great job hosting...beautiful view

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 10, 2017

Good food and the view is the best in Jackson Wy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 10, 2017

Fabulous food! We had the Caesar Salad and Elk. The elk with its coffee sauce and potatoes and carrots with huckleberry jam were over 5he top spectacular! The chef is very talented-blending flavors perfectly! Wow! Just wow! Peach cobbler was great-but enough for four😆
Same for the view of the Tetons. Service was great!
We celebrated our 3rd anniversary here. Only thing missing was a flickering candle on the table!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 28, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner at the Granary, especially the heirloom salad and the scallops entree. Of course, the big selling point is the view of the Tetons as the sun sets. You can see it from the big picture window and also go out on the deck for a direct view. It was generally quiet when we were there, though there were a few families with young children who periodically spiked the noise. That may be inevitable as the restaurant is part of a resort and some families staying at the resort may decide to have dinner there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 27, 2017

Excellent views, very good food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 24, 2017

We enjoyed delicious, perfectly prepared steaks, and outstanding service at The Granary. The view of the Tetons is ever-changing and awe-inspiring.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Beside the excellent food the view at sunset is worth the drive.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by The Granary Restaurant