About The Granary Restaurant

1800 Spirit Dance Road
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

The Granary is a fine dining restuarnt in the heart of Jackson Hole, with the finest views of the mountains in the valley. Located within the resort Spring Creek Ranch 1000 feet above the valley floor. The Granary features a regional western cuisine with a french flare. Award winning wine list. Live entertainment with Jazz on Friday nights. No reservations needed for breakfast, unless party larger than 6.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, European, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday through Wednesday Continental only 7:00am to 11:00am, Thursday through Sunday Full Breakfast 7:00am to 11:00am. Lunch Saturday 12:00pm to 2:00pm. Dinner Wednesday through Saturday 5:00pm to 9:00pm. Lounge open Wednesday through Saturday 4:00pm to 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 732-8112

Website:
http://www.springcreekranch.com/Granary/Default.aspx

Entertainment:
Jazz Thursday nights (summer only) Jazz on Friday nights year round Piano on Saturday nights year round New Years Eve Jazz ensemble Entertainment on special evenings

Catering:
Spring Creek Ranch along with the Granary Restaurant will cater functions, weddings, intimate dinner or special events in one of our private condominiums or Mountain Villas as well as in the Jackson Hole area.

Parking Details:
The Granary offers parking shared with Spring Creek Ranch. This is a short walk around our trout pond to the restuarant.

Executive Chef:
Jason Mitchell

Private Party Facilities:
Guests are able to buyout the restaurant for events, Weddings, or private dinners.

Private Party Contact:
Wes Clarke: 307-732-8116

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Granary Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
5 More
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

scenic view (17)
romantic (14)
special occasion (14)
See All
fit for foodies (10)
notable wine list (6)
great for brunch (4)
good for groups (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for lunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
344 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I spent our first anniversar ...

Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I spent our first anniversary with the granary and couldn't have been happier. The service was amazing and the elk medallions were melt in your mouth tender! No amount of words can explain the view, it is truly stunning and makes for an amazing dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

There were four in our party and we all had the brunch. The quiche, egg/spinach cups, and the fingerling potatoes were all cold. These three items weren't even warm. When you are paying $50 per person, you expect hot food. The view was fabulous!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Date Night!

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food, atmosphere, and service were all great! Wonderful date night!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is AMAZING!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Although they changed their menu from our last visit, a year ago, we truly enjoyed some of the new items. The Game Lasagna was delicious and the Japanese Fish from fish of the day was mouth watering. We do miss the Bison Tenderloin on the menu as that was our favorite but very pleased with the new choices. The service is wonderful as the staff is very friendly and eager to please their guests. We vist the Granary every year for our Anniversary and have never been disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great View

Dined on April 10, 2016

We were here during the off-season. The view was gorgeous, and the service was fantastic. The staff was very kind and pleasant. Service was quick and the food was very delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

View is phenomenal and food is equal to ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

View is phenomenal and food is equal to the vista. Best elk I ever had and a superb wine list compliments anything on the menu

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful Views

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

We enjoyed breakfast here before heading to the airport. It was quiet for breakfast, perhaps after the rush. The food was good and the service quiet nice. We went for the views and boy were they lovely!!

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful location with great ambiance ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Beautiful location with great ambiance Perfect for couples or good friend groups wanting to spend time together, and have nice conversation. Presents a very elegant menu featuring a true Wyoming flare.

food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Great food; just add a little warm ambiance

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at The Granary-- our first time there in 18 years of coming to Jackson Hole. The views of the Tetons are fantastic but what really stood out for us was the quality and tastefulness of the food. The elk medallions got great reviews from our group as did the salmon, trout and elk/tuna spring rolls and the salads were also excellent. Our only advice would be to add a little warmth to what was a pretty plain decor-- maybe some candles no the tables at night and a little more color. Overall a great dinner was enjoyed by all.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Foodie Fave right next to Amangani ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The Granary is the top flight restaurant in Jackson (& it would be amongst the top tier in NY, LA, Chicago or elsewhere - Yes, it really is that special). Beautifully situated in Spring Creek Ranch only 5-7 minutes from town center, on a mountainside with spectacular views. Vibrant bar scene on entry level & spacious, but intimate, restaurant just down the stairs. Uber-scale wood decor theme & furnishings are perfect. Nice deep wine list & special drink's menu - try the signature Margarita w juices & hint of jalapeño, you'll like! Chef Levitz does a creative menu with unique twists using farm fresh local sourcing & classic regional dishes like Elk, Buffalo and Tenderloin. Top flight all the way. Nice mixture of clients with 1/3rd being locals and the rest as guests of Spring Creek, Amangani & other resorts - fun crowd. This is the special place to savor regional & international cuisine in a classic Jackson setting. You'll enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We are locals to Jackson and this was ou ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We are locals to Jackson and this was our first time eating at The Granary. My husband got the spring rolls and chicken. It was the best chicken we have ever had. I ordered a salad and the scallops that were on special. Both incredible! Great service and of course, Teton views. Our new favorite restaurant!

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding view

Dined on February 13, 2016

The absolutely best view of the Teton Mountain range!! You cannot find a better view. That alone makes this place. The elk tenderloin was cooked to rare and the mashed potatoes with huckleberries was a pleasant surprise. Sweet and salty. Highly recommend it. The seared tuna was overcooked to be seared, but still tasty. Elk and tuna spring roll were awesome. BUT, the absolute BEST was their creme brulee with a huckleberry topping!!! YES!!! Service was almost a bit too great. I was looking for a relaxing, slow dining experience and we were a bit rushed. We had to ask the waitress to come back later several times. We were looking for a romantic, celebration dinner. The dinning room had a couple of families with kids that ran around and were a bit loud for me. Upstairs bar had a jazz band that was pretty good and I enjoyed the live music. Overall....yes!! Even if you don't eat, go get a drink at the bar and watch the sunset on the balcony. You will not find a better view.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I'd go back but not first choice.

Dined on January 2, 2016

The view this restaurant offers of the Tetons is amazing but have to get there before sunset. We highly recommend the cheese plate as an appetizer. It's has lots of choices and is a great value. The waitress messed up my wife's order and I had the game lasagna which I recommend. It had good flavor. We finished off dinner with jelato. I would go back but not my favorite as far as entries. They also had live music which was nice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Beautiful view but nothing else was beautiful

vip
Dined on December 26, 2015

The waitress was uninformed about the menu (when asked what something on the plate was, she replied-- 'a garnish, like watered down carrots') and inattentive, despite the fact that the dining room was almost empty. The food was truly mediocre-- soggy beef wellington, elk steaks not cooked to order, inedible soup of the day. Very expensive and very disappointing.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Incredible view, decent food

Dined on December 25, 2015

The Granary has an amazing view of the Grand Tetons! The food was good but not the best. Most items were overcooked and/ or lacked the best ingredients. The service was good once they figured out who was working our table. It was a bit pricey but you pay for the view. The drink selection was great. I'd go again but maybe just for drinks at the bar.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently great!

vip
Dined on December 13, 2015

I've eaten here several times and the Granary never fails to exceed my expectations. It's one of the best if not THE best in Jackson. The food is excellent, service is great and the view (when it isn't dark) is simply unbelievable. Now....it isn't cheap so don't go thinking you're going to save a lot of cash. But in my opinion, it's worth every cent! I only wish it had been summer when it doesn't get dark in the middle of the afternoon so we could have dined while looking out at the Tetons. Oh well....another time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Love the Granary

Dined on December 4, 2015

It was really nice to see some updates to the menu this year, especially for breakfast. The elk for dinner was great, as always. and some of the new breakfast items were fantastic--specifically the grilled goat cheese, fig and honey sandwich--awesome!

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service4

Outstanding Thanksgiving experience!!

Dined on November 26, 2015

The cuisine was impressive and the view incredible!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3

A spectacular view but in need of some TLC

Dined on November 6, 2015

The view is simply amazing, food in honest, no peaks, no valleys but the restaurant, like the whole Spring Valley Creek resort is in serious need of TLC... gives the impression of not being too clean and with old and worn out furniture. A pity because it would be a knock out place....

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

#3 in top 10 Restaurant Views - People Magazine

Dined on October 24, 2015

We got to the Restaurant early and we were told that the best table was # 6 by a regular at the bar. We were there before sunset and went out on the deck to take pictures of a Gorgeous Sunset! The meal was Wonderful and we stopped by the bar to listen to the live entertainment on the way out. If we didn't have an early flight the next morning we would have stayed later.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

food junkie

Dined on October 11, 2015

favorite restaurant until now...miss the Cajun elk tenderloin. was the best meal ever. please bring back Cajun elk!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Granary Restaurant

Dined on October 10, 2015

The delight of this restaurant is multiple due to the exceptional view of the Teton Mountain range and the ambiance of the room itself. Then with exceptional choice of excellent prepared and presented food. The young and talented new chef has presented a menu of appealing choice and reasonable price considering the total enjoyment offered at this location. The service and presentation was well done and added to the appreciation of the dining experience. We highly recommend this restaurant to all.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a treat!

vip
Dined on October 3, 2015

We make sure to eat dinner at The Granary each time we're in Jackson. As we always stay at Spring Creek Ranch, this is very convenient, but this place has the best views and wonderful food, especially the elk medallions. So tender and yummy!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

fabulous meal and scenery

vip
Dined on September 29, 2015

Got a window table and the view of the Grand Tetons took my breath away. The bar made a great martini and the wine list was a pleasant sirprise in that there were many notable wines that were only moderately priced. I ordered the daily special, a pheasant, which was excellent and the veggies weren't over cooked. I plan to come here every time I'm back in Jackson Hole. The restaurant is located outside of town and if you're having an early week day dinner, make allowance for the 5 o' clock rush hr traffic jam. Yes, even in Jackson Hole!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service4

Dinner at The Granary

Dined on September 28, 2015

My husband & I have had wonderful meals at The Granary in the past. We were visiting the area again with friends & it was at the top of our list of restaurants for dinner. What a disappointment! The appetizer was very good; however, 1)my husband's seafood dish was undercooked, 2) my friend's & my pheasant entree was good but all the vegetable sides were not cooked. In fact, the squash medley was so hard that it was inedible. We were extremely disappointed & embarrassed by the visit & will not return. Only the view was spectacular!

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Lunch afforded an ample view od Jax Hole ...

Dined on September 26, 2015

Lunch afforded an ample view od Jax Hole. Food was good and service great

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The buffalo steak is out of this world.

Dined on September 16, 2015

The views here are out of this world and you will not be disappointed!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

It's all about the view

Dined on September 15, 2015

The food is fine at the Granary, but its really all about the gorgeous view, and that's really enough.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Unique Restaurant in Jackson Hole

Dined on September 14, 2015

So many great ones here, but this one was up on a mountain with an incredible view! Go for sunset to watch the mountainside change. Night we went there was a mother moose eating small tree leaves in the parking lot with her calf! Just 50' from where we stood in front of the restaurant entry. No loud crowd. Our waitress Marta was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service1

Disappointment Plus.

vip
Dined on September 12, 2015

My wife and I enjoy exploring fine eating establishments throughout our travels and were anticipating great things from the Granary based upon the reviews. The sunset view was spectacular and was the only thing that was not a disappointment. We were seated promptly upon arrival at our scheduled reservation time. Unfortunately, it went downhill from there. We were greeted by our waiter, then essentially ignored. The table of four next to us arrived 10-15 min later and received there drinks, appetizers, and entrees before us, finished and left the restaurant before we did too. I specifically ordered a Bulleit Rye Manhatten and was delivered an "Orange Manhatten"...whatever that is? After our appetizers, both our seafood and elk entrees arrived stone cold and had to be returned. The waiter was very apologetic as expected and offered a free dessert. We chose the recommended bread pudding. What we received was apparently the Teton Mt version of bread pudding! It was a cold, tasteless muffin without any topping or anything resembling a standard bread pudding, just inedible. My wife described it as a leftover breakfast muffin! As we were leaving, the bar tender upstairs asked us about our experience. After we shared our thoughts, he graciously offered a free cocktail. We accepted and listened to a great band. The head chef then politely introduced himself and sincerely appreciated the feedback. A very professional approach to customer service recovery. Overall, I suspect we just picked the wrong time and day and randomly seemed jinxed from the beginning.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

awesome

Dined on September 6, 2015

Great food and great view. superior dining experience

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent but pricey

Dined on September 6, 2015

The food was superb, as was the service. I would go again just for the view, especially at sunset. My friend and I started with the tomato bisque and the caesar's salad. Both excellent. Then we had the elk tenderloin. Neither of us had ever had elk before, and had not had good experiences with the local game served in other restaurants here, but this I highly recommend. It was tender and juicy and very flavorful. The sides were good too. A lovely experience, worth the money.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

You Must eat here while in Jackson!

Dined on September 5, 2015

I've always loved the Granary, it's a beautiful spot and our server, Bekah is the BEST ever!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4

Excellent Dinning Experience in the High Rockies

vip
Dined on September 1, 2015

From the first moment, throughout the dinner and departure, the experience was great and most pleasant. Though we arrived early - we were seated almost immediately. Our table was near the large windows overlooking the Grand Tetons and Jackson Hole. Our waiter arrived shortly afterwards and presented the culinary delights in a professional yet pleasant manner. The extensive wine/beer and liquor menu offered wide variety of consumable liquids foreign and domestic. We both chose soups as our starters and were not disappointed; the cold melon soup tasted a bit spicy, while the bison-barley soup was a hardy substance with plenty of rice and chinks of very soft and tender meat. The main course consisted of fish of the day, skillfully prepared and presented with an array of crispy veggies and a healthy portion of potatoes mash. It was a large meal even for the hardiest of appetites. The steal (filet mignon) was equally seared exactly as ordered with similar veggies as garnish. Though fully content, we opted for two desserts from rather small menu selection; the rhubarb pie was very tasty and not all together tart, while the creme bruelle was perfect;y baked and elegantly presented. Our cappuccinos rounded up our meal and dinner experience perfectly!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Unbelievable view

Dined on August 26, 2015

The view is one of the best in the area and worth the whole experience. It is part of Spring Creek Ranch, so a plus for ease if you are staying at the ranch. The interior decor could use a touch-up and is non-descript; for the price, I expected more. That said, the food is delicious. We had the elk with chimichurri app which is a must, and the scallop entree which was great. It is a bit over-priced, in my opinion, , but a really lovely dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

A Jackson Hole Gem....

Dined on August 17, 2015

Whether living there or visiting, The Granary Restaurant in Spring Creek Ranch is a true treat! The view of the Grand Tetons from most of the way up an opposing vista with full height and length windows set a wonderful environment for the spectacular cuisine at reasonable prices (for what you get). In my case, the Elk Tarta appetizer and Bone-in Elk Chop were truly memorable! We also found our breakfast there to be a great way to start a relaxing day in the area. While we were staying at another property, the location was convenient, quiet, and certainly worthy of the short drive up.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

terrific restaurant with a view

Dined on August 3, 2015

The elk tenderloin was perfectly prepared and served in a dining room with the majestic Tetons in the distance.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant, absolutely unbeata ...

Dined on July 24, 2015

Excellent restaurant, absolutely unbeatable view and a must stop if you are visiting Jackson.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service2

Food was yummy inclu the huckleberry creme brûlee

Dined on July 4, 2015

I recommend this restaurant for its food & views. There is a lively bar upstairs but a lovely restaurant below with a small deck for views & picturetaking.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service2

Spectacular View, but a few mishaps

vip
Dined on June 28, 2015

Traveling through Jackson, WY, we chose the Granary for dinner and to watch the sunset over the Grand Tetons. The view is spectacular, but our dinner experience had a few mishaps. Our reservations were for 6:30PM and allowed us a terrific view window table at this early dinner hour. Our server was very nice and tried her best, but we feel she was inexperienced and untrained. Our before-dinner cocktails took awhile to arrive, but were okay and dinner was good, especially the scallops that were served stylishly on what looked like a piece of flat slate. Very nice presentation. We ordered a bottle of wine with dinner that the server forgot. Midway through our dinner the server apologized that the restaurant was out of the wine we ordered from the wine list. We then chose another bottle of wine. We stalled eating our meals to wait for the wine, but it took so long that we were finished by the time it arrived.—so we just made it our dessert. We then went upstairs to the bar to watch the sunset and order an after dinner drink. We all ordered the same drink, a rusty nail The server returned after a few minutes and said they were out of the main ingredient—Drambuie. So went the evening. In reading the reviews, it seems that service and food preparation are spotty—but you can always count on the view.

Tags: scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.