About The Granary Restaurant

The Granary is a fine dining restuarnt in the heart of Jackson Hole, with the finest views of the mountains in the valley. Located within the resort Spring Creek Ranch 1000 feet above the valley floor. The Granary features a regional western cuisine with a french flare. Award winning wine list. Live entertainment with Jazz on Friday nights. No reservations needed for breakfast, unless party larger than 6.

1800 Spirit Dance Road
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, European, American

Hours of Operation:
Full Time Summer Season:
Breakfast Daily from 7AM-11AM
Lunch Daily from 11AM-2PM
Dinner Nightly from 5PM-9PM

Full Time Winter Season:
Breakfast Daily from 7AM-11AM
Lunch Saturdays from 11AM-2PM
Dinner Nightly from 4PM-9PM

Off-Season Spring/Fall:
Breakfast Friday-Sunday from 7AM-11AM
Lunch Saturdays from 11AM-2PM
Dinner Thursday-Saturday from 5PM-9PM

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 732-8112

Website:
http://www.springcreekranch.com/Granary/Default.aspx

Entertainment:
Jazz Thursday nights (summer only)
Jazz on Friday nights year round
Piano on Saturday nights year round
New Years Eve Jazz ensemble
Entertainment on special evenings

Catering:
Spring Creek Ranch along with the Granary Restaurant will cater functions, weddings, intimate dinner or special events in one of our private condominiums or Mountain Villas as well as in the Jackson Hole area.

Parking Details:
The Granary offers parking shared with Spring Creek Ranch. This is a short walk around our trout pond to the restuarant.

Executive Chef:
Martin Levitz

Private Party Facilities:
Guests are able to buyout the restaurant for events, weddings, or private dinners.

Private Party Contact:
Bryon Elliott: (307) 732-8116

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Granary Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (20)
Good for a Date (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
See All
Romantic (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Casual (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Live Music (2)
Cozy (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fireplace (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
440 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 13 hours ago

We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and we are so glad we picked this spot. We got an insiders opinion about which table to eat at and it did not disappoint!
The food and service were fantastic and I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Excelente Comida, cálido Servicio y el platillo Trout & Eggs very good!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous food with an incredible view. Difficult accessibility for handicapped persons, but possible. The hostess was very helpful in directing us to the side entrance after we arrived. Reserve early and request a table by a window. The views are mesmerizing! Everything we ordered was delicious. The Teton burrito was especially good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful place for a special evening. Wonderful jazz music in the bar which you can still hear in the dining room but dining room is quiet enough for easy conversation. Food is excellent and the view is exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was salty . Fish was sent back very mushy . Potatoes were old . Scallops we're good but very salty . Cauliflower purée was tasty . Wedge salad very average . Lettuce was fresh .
Elk stake was a little tough.
Not worth the price . The location is beautiful . Food below average for JH .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Awesome view.. great tuna tataki. Perfectly prepared bison. Incredibly priced single malt scotches. Nice wines by glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was Outstanding, Service was excellent , the view was great

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great food and wine. Amazing views!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Amazing dinner. We went to dinner around sunset, great photo opportunity! Absolutely stunning views! Dinner was our favorite of the trip though we enjoyed many of the Jackson offerings. We had the Buffalo NY Strip and the Pork, both were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The food was wonderful and the views amazing, the building is dated and that would probably
be overlooked if the service was better. The server was new and probably had never waited tables before, and seemed to have had very little training. The wait staff does not work together so our party of 4 had our salads and entrees all come out at different times and cocktails as well. You need patience to dine here but the food was worth the wait.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Beautiful place!! Outdoor for lunch was spectacular!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was very good and the setting was spectacular.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great dinner and service. Elk was fabulous! Staff was very accommodating with our kids. View was incredible. Loved sitting right by window.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Delicious dinner with a magnificent view of the Tetons

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Amazing views great food excellent service! Highly recommend this for a great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great view unfortunately the food (our meals) were marginal. No Vegan options or willing guess of chef to accommodate a dish. My recommendation is to enjoy the bar and scenery and skip the restaurant. Food spatter wall onset window didn't help either. Much better choices in nearby Jackson Hole.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We took our out of town friends to the Granary for a quiet dinner with a spectacular view and good service based on our experiences back in the early 2000s. We are from Houston and come to Jackson a couple times a year but had not been to the Granary in several years. The food was pretty good. However, George, our server acted like he had somewhere else to go as he wanted to take our drink, appetizer, and entree orders all at once. That's always a red flag for me. He removed my cocktail glass before I finished with it and I had to chase him down. The wine list was pretty good, but they were out of our first choice. George acted like it was our fault. Describing a salad with white anchovies and then serving only one anchovy is cheap. With so many other better choices in Jackson, I won't be back to the Granary until I hear it has turned the corner.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent steak, very good service and beautiful view.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We have wanted to dine at the Granary for years while visiting Jackson Hole and finally took the opportunity to do so. The food was wonderful and the view of the Tetons can't be beat. A great alternative to anything in town. Staff were friendly and service was very good. Glad we finally made it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great experience, service was great and views were very impressive. Food quality was also very good. A bit out of town but worth the trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Exceptional. Went on a Friday night and enjoyed the live music. My reservation at another restaurant for Saturday got cancelled so I came back to the Granary! I had just gotten married and they provided complementary champagne. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Beautiful view and wonderful Easter Brunch Buffet. Excellent desert, fresh fruit super service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The view here is outstanding, but we were there on a cloudy day. It was still enjoyable to watch the weather change. We thoroughly enjoyed our food and wine. We had elk and pheasant and the flourless chocolate for dessert. Yum. We won't wait til the end of the season next time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 30, 2017

A perfect birthday dinner experience for my wife which starts with an unmatched restaurant view of the Tetons. From the bottle of wine, through the trout dip, to the best prepared elk tenderloin, to the delicious pheasant, finishing with chocolate cake and creme brulee. Top this with George, one of the most attentive and personable waiters that we have had the pleasure of being served.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A changing menu of locally sourced items. The elk tenderloin was incredible. The scenic view of both Jackson Hole and the Grand Tetons, as well as the iconic Spring Gulch, is incredible.

We were well attended, the food was quickly delivered and it was a very quiet evening due to the Zac Brown Band concert at the Rendezvous Festival 2017 at Jackson Hole.

The value was also incredible. It cost less than 2/3 a meal of similar quality in Telluride the week prior. The wine list by the bottle was a steal. I will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The view is magnificent ! I haven't figured out why all the food in Jackson hole is so expensive . The quality doesn't seem that well. Living in Lousiana we have such good quality food for have the prices.
Eating here will cost 100 .00 for two people that's without drinks .

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Only one other couple in the restaurant due to bad driving conditions outside so it was quiet and we sat looking at roaring fire in the fireplace. My husband had the carrot soup and his main dish of Pheasant which were both good. I had the short rib and it was just ok...nothing stood out to me, but presentation was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This was a five star experience with good weather to view the mountains before the sun set, nice quiet atmosphere, excellent and perfectly prepared local food. We had Elk medallions and the local steelhead. Both of us shared and enjoyed both. The daily carrot soup with Thai seasoning was really good. It was a very special meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great menu, very special night and atmosphere. Wonderful to be able to walk to a enchanting dinner.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Outstanding restaurant with cozy fireplaces and great service. Just beware if you go on a live music night the band plays way too loud for a romantic quiet conversation even downstairs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The winding drive up the mountain for this spectacular restaurant is definitely worth it! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The food was fantastic and the views were spectacular. Highly recommended!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Everything on the menu sounded good and everything we ordered tasted every bit as good as the description. We would definitely return, a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Staff was very friendly, however, the food was mediocre. Had breakfast and the buttermilk biscuits were semi-hard and borderline rubbery. There was orange zest in the butter. They placed saffron on everything--breakfast burrito, biscuits and gravy, etc.--overused. The view of the mountains is excellent, but inside, the restaurant needs some love. The restrooms are run down and need to be renovated badly.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Last minute romp to Catch some snow in Wyoming gave us a chance to stop in. Warm ambience, crackling fire and fresh pheasant left us pleasantly surprised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This place came recommended but I must have offended that person because, other than the service, which was great, everything else was not so great. Let's start with where it's located, in the middle of nowhere. I mean, when you GPS this you'll end up going down a dark and winding road and the whole time you're thinking "where in the world is this place"? To actual find it, we called and the guy guided us in but it was still EXTREMELY difficult to find. There was only one other party eating here, not a good sign. The bread tasted like it had been sitting around for days and the tossed it in the microwave, terrible. Had the Korean short ribs, also terrible. Anytime you have to "saw" a piece of meat in order to take a bite you know you're in trouble. Had the Wild Boar and also the seared scallops. Boar was as tough as leather and the scallops where out of can. The risotto tasted like a bag of Uncle Bens rice. Overall, This was a big let down for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Love the elk tenderloin, wonderful ambiance, friendly staff!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Cozy, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great view, wonderful service, and the food was incredible!

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

As others have noted, the view of the Tetons from the dining room is spectacular and definitely worth the experience. The service and helpfulness of the staff was sublime; everyone should be so lucky as to have Veronica as their server. And at first taste, we thought the food would live up to the view and service. The kale purée soup was amazing, as was the seared tuna appetizer. But of the four entries we ordered, one was absolutely superb (the elk tenderloin). The chicken and salmon were both strangely salty and weren't accompanied by very good side dishes. And my wife's quinoa vegetarian dish was a disaster: somehow both watery and chalky, and not particularly good tasting. Dessert was fine and so was the decaf cappucino. If we had all ordered the elk tenderloin, this would be a five-star review, but the rest of the food simply didn't come close to that.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We will never go again. Waited an hour for a fireplace table and never got the one promised. Food not up to our standards. Adequate service.
Service tip was ridiculous. The amount given should be at the discretion of the guests depending on food and service.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Absolutely beautiful view and wonderfully cooked steak and potatoes. Service was outstanding. One of the best if not the best dining experience my wife and I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.