About The Granary Restaurant

1800 Spirit Dance Road
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

The Granary is a fine dining restuarnt in the heart of Jackson Hole, with the finest views of the mountains in the valley. Located within the resort Spring Creek Ranch 1000 feet above the valley floor. The Granary features a regional western cuisine with a french flare. Award winning wine list. Live entertainment with Jazz on Friday nights. No reservations needed for breakfast, unless party larger than 6.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, European, American

Hours of Operation:
Full Time Summer Season:
Breakfast Daily from 7AM-11AM
Lunch Daily from 11AM-2PM
Dinner Nightly from 5PM-9PM

Full Time Winter Season:
Breakfast Daily from 7AM-11AM
Lunch Saturdays from 11AM-2PM
Dinner Nightly from 4PM-9PM

Off-Season Spring/Fall:
Breakfast Friday-Sunday from 7AM-11AM
Lunch Saturdays from 11AM-2PM
Dinner Thursday-Saturday from 5PM-9PM

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 732-8112

Website:
http://www.springcreekranch.com/Granary/Default.aspx

Entertainment:
Jazz Thursday nights (summer only)
Jazz on Friday nights year round
Piano on Saturday nights year round
New Years Eve Jazz ensemble
Entertainment on special evenings

Catering:
Spring Creek Ranch along with the Granary Restaurant will cater functions, weddings, intimate dinner or special events in one of our private condominiums or Mountain Villas as well as in the Jackson Hole area.

Parking Details:
The Granary offers parking shared with Spring Creek Ranch. This is a short walk around our trout pond to the restuarant.

Executive Chef:
Martin Levitz

Private Party Facilities:
Guests are able to buyout the restaurant for events, weddings, or private dinners.

Private Party Contact:
Bryon Elliott: 307-732-8116x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Granary Burger - The Granary Restaurant, Jackson Hole, WY
  • tuna open-faced sandwich - The Granary Restaurant, Jackson Hole, WY
The Granary Burger - The Granary Restaurant, Jackson Hole, WY
tuna open-faced sandwich - The Granary Restaurant, Jackson Hole, WY

The Granary Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
1 More
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

Scenic View (14)
Special Occasion (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
See All
Romantic (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Cozy (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Casual (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Authentic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fireplace (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fun (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Music (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
378 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I ate at the Granary for ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I ate at the Granary for our 15th anniversary. It was everything we hoped for. The food was amazing! There weren't many other diners so we had most of the restaurant to ourselves. The view and atmosphere were pe lrfect to celebrate our special day.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The 2016 Thanksgiving buffet was delight ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The 2016 Thanksgiving buffet was delightful. A lovely mix of traditional and non-traditional selections. Have made our reservation for Christmas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Went to this restaurant for Thanksgiving ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went to this restaurant for Thanksgiving buffet dinner with family. It was a beautiful view, a great ambiance, but the food left certain things as "I wish they had..." kind of scenario, and it wasn't a situation that you saw your plate completely empty at the end or "you could have done better" kind of feel to it. Don't get me wrong, the food is good. But for the price, it's close to the point of not being worth it. I do think however, that they their regular menu is stronger than this year's thanksgiving spread, for sure; but it is also "playing it safe". All in all, it is great food overall, but just left a bit disappointed with this year's thanksgiving.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Awesome food and great service. The view ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Awesome food and great service. The view is probably one of the best in Jackson!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After 2 nights dining at the Granary Res ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

After 2 nights dining at the Granary Restaurant, I can't say anything negative. View awesome, service impeccable,food exquisite. We dine out often and our server Veronica was by far the most gracious,knowledgeable and attentive server we have had. Food was served in a timely fashion, yet we never felt rushed. Veronica's suggestions were so on key. One of the best restaurants I have ever been to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to The Granary to celebrate my 5 ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We went to The Granary to celebrate my 50th birthday. From the moment we arrived the server appeared to have no experience in fine dining. Never were we given a wine or cocktail list, we had to ask. And, for a restaurant of this caliber and price, he knew nothing and could not provide recommendations. We felt rushed as the pacing was awkward. He did not seem to understand or assist with menu. Never was there ever any warm, friendly banter...no guidance in the menu was never given. The elk tenderloin my husband had was very good, my steak was average. And, when we asked to take the leftovers he returned with a grocery bag with items inside. The presentation was shocking and sloppy. He could not figure out how to use our visa gift card...the evening was a disaster. Horrible expensive night.....never would recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Amazing Dinner and service that matched ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Amazing Dinner and service that matched the amazing views!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food. Tremendous view. Try t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Outstanding food. Tremendous view. Try to arrive before sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You cannot beat the view. We went for l ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 30, 2016

You cannot beat the view. We went for lunch and ordered a delicious bison burger with brie and caramelized onions. The best burger we had on the trip. Friendly service. A nice place to start the trip. We went right from the airport. It is way out of town up a mountain.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is stunning and the service gre ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The view is stunning and the service great. The salads were great, the main courses unevenly executed.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the Granary. We have been many time ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Love the Granary. We have been many times before. Unfortunately this time there were two large parties (30+) each in the dining room and it was too loud to sit there. We moved upstairs to the bar. Not much better. Next time l'll call the day of my reservation and if there are large parties I will cancel.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful server - great food - will ret ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Wonderful server - great food - will return next time in Jackson

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to the Granary for supper while ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 12, 2016

We went to the Granary for supper while we were visiting Grand Teton National Park. The Granary has a fantastic view of the Tetons from the dining room where almost every table has a good view. The food was excellent with a great variety of different types of food. We would highly recommend this place to anybody visiting the area for a special meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Historic, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had 3 guests from out of town. They th ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 7, 2016

I had 3 guests from out of town. They thought the manager was a bit "flip" with them & not knowledgeable about any specials that evening or if there were any at all.

I was embarrassed when one of my guests ordered a second glass of chardonay, without telling her they were out of it, they brought her a glass of "something" she didn't recognize or like.

When she told the server, only then did they admit the error.

We asked for the manger but he was on the phone.

I'd be hard pressed to return with guests.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

View was spectacular, service was great, ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 5, 2016

View was spectacular, service was great, hot chocolate was the best I've ever experienced but the food was not up to par. Hamburger was bland, did not taste any seasoning. Salmon was excellent but cheese grits tasted like they were straight from an instant packet.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

Wonderful food and view. Terrible servic ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wonderful food and view. Terrible service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

The fish and elk tenderloin were very go ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 31, 2016

The fish and elk tenderloin were very good, but the clams were really bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We were disappointed in the quality of o ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We were disappointed in the quality of our entrees. Presentation was nice, and the view was wonderful . Not a good value. Service was very friendly, but not attentive.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was outstanding and our server, ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2016

The food was outstanding and our server, Devan, was superb. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband's steak was delicious. My swo ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 18, 2016

My husband's steak was delicious. My swordfish was dry and tasteless. For the price , I was very disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Visited this lovely restaurant in August ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Visited this lovely restaurant in August, and my husband and I were immediately impressed with the gorgeous view from the dining room of the Grand Teton range. We were greeted by a friendly hostess who brought us to the perfect table for viewing of the mountains and valley below. From start to finish with elk and pheasant being our main course, the meal was delightful. Our server offered to take photos on the balcony after our meal which was a nice added bonus. Best dining experience in WY.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view of Tetons When the sun is shi ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great view of Tetons

When the sun is shining it can't be beat!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Decor dated...restaurant had a bad odor ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Decor dated...restaurant had a bad odor ... Views wonderful, but would not recommend ... Food mediocre and costly for the quality

Cannot understand how they can justify requiring a credit card up front and billing for a missed reservation...there is not a crowd waiting for a reservation to open up.

Far below expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Gorgeous views of the Tetons. Service wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Gorgeous views of the Tetons. Service was wonderful and very friendly. Must haves are the elk and the creme brûlée! Definitely worth the short drive out of the main area of Jackson Hole.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Beautiful view. Great waiter. Steak and ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Beautiful view. Great waiter. Steak and Elk was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous meal while enjoying an amazing ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Fabulous meal while enjoying an amazing view.

Always eat here when we vacation in Jackson Hole.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The cat is out of the bag !!! By far bes ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2016

The cat is out of the bag !!! By far best restaurant in Jackson Hole.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Elk appetizer was tender and very good. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Elk appetizer was tender and very good. Boar main course was tough. View and service were excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

On a clear, sunny evening, winter or sum ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 19, 2016

On a clear, sunny evening, winter or summer, there is no better view of the Tetons! A great place for a drink in the bar, or a lovely dinner in the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The view is simply the icing on the cake ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2016

The view is simply the icing on the cake. The food was well prepared, as we remembered from our last vacation to the area three years ago. Tables on the window were a bit cramped. Our server was unfamiliar with the menu and dish ingredients/preparations, and did a lot of "you guys" which seemed to0 casual for a more upscale restaurant. The wine list was a bit underwhelming.

The elk, sea scallops and other entrees were excellent. The salmon starter was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Come for the view... Food and dining roo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 4, 2016

Come for the view... Food and dining room need an update.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Overall wonderful experience. Food was ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 4, 2016

Overall wonderful experience. Food was delicious, outside seating was beautiful! Service was very friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

View of U.S. Serengheti

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Smoked trout dip, exceptional. Chef comes out of the kitchen seeking input to insure satisfaction of guests. Probably the best restaurant view in Jackson. Well thought out menu, not packed with the usual suspects of Jackson's fine dining competitors. Well worth the extra distance to savor the setting and the wonderful repast.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Desperately needs updating. The view is ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Desperately needs updating. The view is lovely, the restaurant is tired and feels a bit dirty. Food is alright, but the views are spectacular. Not sure we would visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

My wife and I spent our first anniversar ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2016

My wife and I spent our first anniversary with the granary and couldn't have been happier. The service was amazing and the elk medallions were melt in your mouth tender! No amount of words can explain the view, it is truly stunning and makes for an amazing dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 8, 2016

There were four in our party and we all had the brunch. The quiche, egg/spinach cups, and the fingerling potatoes were all cold. These three items weren't even warm.

When you are paying $50 per person, you expect hot food.

The view was fabulous!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Great Date Night!

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food, atmosphere, and service were all great! Wonderful date night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is AMAZING!

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Although they changed their menu from our last visit, a year ago, we truly enjoyed some of the new items. The Game Lasagna was delicious and the Japanese Fish from fish of the day was mouth watering. We do miss the Bison Tenderloin on the menu as that was our favorite but very pleased with the new choices. The service is wonderful as the staff is very friendly and eager to please their guests. We vist the Granary every year for our Anniversary and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great View

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 10, 2016

We were here during the off-season. The view was gorgeous, and the service was fantastic. The staff was very kind and pleasant. Service was quick and the food was very delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

View is phenomenal and food is equal to ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 27, 2016

View is phenomenal and food is equal to the vista. Best elk I ever had and a superb wine list compliments anything on the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.