About The Granary Restaurant

1800 Spirit Dance Road
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

The Granary is a fine dining restuarnt in the heart of Jackson Hole, with the finest views of the mountains in the valley. Located within the resort Spring Creek Ranch 1000 feet above the valley floor. The Granary features a regional western cuisine with a french flare. Award winning wine list. Live entertainment with Jazz on Friday nights. No reservations needed for breakfast, unless party larger than 6.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, European, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday through Wednesday Continental only 7:00am to 11:00am, Thursday through Sunday Full Breakfast 7:00am to 11:00am. Lunch Saturday 12:00pm to 2:00pm. Dinner Wednesday through Saturday 5:00pm to 9:00pm. Lounge open Wednesday through Saturday 4:00pm to 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 732-8112

Website:
http://www.springcreekranch.com/Granary/Default.aspx

Entertainment:
Jazz Thursday nights (summer only) Jazz on Friday nights year round Piano on Saturday nights year round New Years Eve Jazz ensemble Entertainment on special evenings

Catering:
Spring Creek Ranch along with the Granary Restaurant will cater functions, weddings, intimate dinner or special events in one of our private condominiums or Mountain Villas as well as in the Jackson Hole area.

Parking Details:
The Granary offers parking shared with Spring Creek Ranch. This is a short walk around our trout pond to the restuarant.

Executive Chef:
Jason Mitchell

Private Party Facilities:
Guests are able to buyout the restaurant for events, Weddings, or private dinners.

Private Party Contact:
Wes Clarke: 307-732-8116

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Granary Burger
  • tuna open-faced sandwich
The Granary Burger
tuna open-faced sandwich

The Granary Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole
1 More
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

Scenic View (30)
Special Occasion (18)
Romantic (16)
See All
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
Newest
358 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband's steak was delicious. My swo ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 7 days ago

My husband's steak was delicious. My swordfish was dry and tasteless. For the price , I was very disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Visited this lovely restaurant in August ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Visited this lovely restaurant in August, and my husband and I were immediately impressed with the gorgeous view from the dining room of the Grand Teton range. We were greeted by a friendly hostess who brought us to the perfect table for viewing of the mountains and valley below. From start to finish with elk and pheasant being our main course, the meal was delightful. Our server offered to take photos on the balcony after our meal which was a nice added bonus. Best dining experience in WY.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view of Tetons When the sun is shi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great view of Tetons

When the sun is shining it can't be beat!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Decor dated...restaurant had a bad odor ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Decor dated...restaurant had a bad odor ... Views wonderful, but would not recommend ... Food mediocre and costly for the quality

Cannot understand how they can justify requiring a credit card up front and billing for a missed reservation...there is not a crowd waiting for a reservation to open up.

Far below expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Gorgeous views of the Tetons. Service wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Gorgeous views of the Tetons. Service was wonderful and very friendly. Must haves are the elk and the creme brûlée! Definitely worth the short drive out of the main area of Jackson Hole.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Beautiful view. Great waiter. Steak and ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Beautiful view. Great waiter. Steak and Elk was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous meal while enjoying an amazing ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Fabulous meal while enjoying an amazing view.

Always eat here when we vacation in Jackson Hole.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The cat is out of the bag !!! By far bes ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The cat is out of the bag !!! By far best restaurant in Jackson Hole.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Elk appetizer was tender and very good. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Elk appetizer was tender and very good. Boar main course was tough. View and service were excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

On a clear, sunny evening, winter or sum ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

On a clear, sunny evening, winter or summer, there is no better view of the Tetons! A great place for a drink in the bar, or a lovely dinner in the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The view is simply the icing on the cake ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The view is simply the icing on the cake. The food was well prepared, as we remembered from our last vacation to the area three years ago. Tables on the window were a bit cramped. Our server was unfamiliar with the menu and dish ingredients/preparations, and did a lot of "you guys" which seemed to0 casual for a more upscale restaurant. The wine list was a bit underwhelming.

The elk, sea scallops and other entrees were excellent. The salmon starter was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Come for the view... Food and dining roo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Come for the view... Food and dining room need an update.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Overall wonderful experience. Food was ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Overall wonderful experience. Food was delicious, outside seating was beautiful! Service was very friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

View of U.S. Serengheti

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Smoked trout dip, exceptional. Chef comes out of the kitchen seeking input to insure satisfaction of guests. Probably the best restaurant view in Jackson. Well thought out menu, not packed with the usual suspects of Jackson's fine dining competitors. Well worth the extra distance to savor the setting and the wonderful repast.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I spent our first anniversar ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

My wife and I spent our first anniversary with the granary and couldn't have been happier. The service was amazing and the elk medallions were melt in your mouth tender! No amount of words can explain the view, it is truly stunning and makes for an amazing dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

There were four in our party and we all had the brunch. The quiche, egg/spinach cups, and the fingerling potatoes were all cold. These three items weren't even warm.

When you are paying $50 per person, you expect hot food.

The view was fabulous!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Great Date Night!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food, atmosphere, and service were all great! Wonderful date night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is AMAZING!

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Although they changed their menu from our last visit, a year ago, we truly enjoyed some of the new items. The Game Lasagna was delicious and the Japanese Fish from fish of the day was mouth watering. We do miss the Bison Tenderloin on the menu as that was our favorite but very pleased with the new choices. The service is wonderful as the staff is very friendly and eager to please their guests. We vist the Granary every year for our Anniversary and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great View

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

We were here during the off-season. The view was gorgeous, and the service was fantastic. The staff was very kind and pleasant. Service was quick and the food was very delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

View is phenomenal and food is equal to ...

vip
·Dined on March 27, 2016

View is phenomenal and food is equal to the vista. Best elk I ever had and a superb wine list compliments anything on the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Beautiful Views

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

We enjoyed breakfast here before heading to the airport. It was quiet for breakfast, perhaps after the rush. The food was good and the service quiet nice. We went for the views and boy were they lovely!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful location with great ambiance ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Beautiful location with great ambiance Perfect for couples or good friend groups wanting to spend time together, and have nice conversation. Presents a very elegant menu featuring a true Wyoming flare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food; just add a little warm ambiance

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at The Granary-- our first time there in 18 years of coming to Jackson Hole. The views of the Tetons are fantastic but what really stood out for us was the quality and tastefulness of the food. The elk medallions got great reviews from our group as did the salmon, trout and elk/tuna spring rolls and the salads were also excellent. Our only advice would be to add a little warmth to what was a pretty plain decor-- maybe some candles no the tables at night and a little more color. Overall a great dinner was enjoyed by all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Foodie Fave right next to Amangani ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The Granary is the top flight restaurant in Jackson (& it would be amongst the top tier in NY, LA, Chicago or elsewhere - Yes, it really is that special). Beautifully situated in Spring Creek Ranch only 5-7 minutes from town center, on a mountainside with spectacular views. Vibrant bar scene on entry level & spacious, but intimate, restaurant just down the stairs. Uber-scale wood decor theme & furnishings are perfect. Nice deep wine list & special drink's menu - try the signature Margarita w juices & hint of jalapeño, you'll like! Chef Levitz does a creative menu with unique twists using farm fresh local sourcing & classic regional dishes like Elk, Buffalo and Tenderloin. Top flight all the way. Nice mixture of clients with 1/3rd being locals and the rest as guests of Spring Creek, Amangani & other resorts - fun crowd. This is the special place to savor regional & international cuisine in a classic Jackson setting. You'll enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are locals to Jackson and this was ou ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We are locals to Jackson and this was our first time eating at The Granary. My husband got the spring rolls and chicken. It was the best chicken we have ever had. I ordered a salad and the scallops that were on special. Both incredible! Great service and of course, Teton views. Our new favorite restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding view

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The absolutely best view of the Teton Mountain range!! You cannot find a better view. That alone makes this place. The elk tenderloin was cooked to rare and the mashed potatoes with huckleberries was a pleasant surprise. Sweet and salty. Highly recommend it. The seared tuna was overcooked to be seared, but still tasty. Elk and tuna spring roll were awesome. BUT, the absolute BEST was their creme brulee with a huckleberry topping!!! YES!!!

Service was almost a bit too great. I was looking for a relaxing, slow dining experience and we were a bit rushed. We had to ask the waitress to come back later several times.

We were looking for a romantic, celebration dinner. The dinning room had a couple of families with kids that ran around and were a bit loud for me.

Upstairs bar had a jazz band that was pretty good and I enjoyed the live music.

Overall....yes!! Even if you don't eat, go get a drink at the bar and watch the sunset on the balcony. You will not find a better view.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I'd go back but not first choice.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

The view this restaurant offers of the Tetons is amazing but have to get there before sunset. We highly recommend the cheese plate as an appetizer. It's has lots of choices and is a great value. The waitress messed up my wife's order and I had the game lasagna which I recommend. It had good flavor. We finished off dinner with jelato. I would go back but not my favorite as far as entries. They also had live music which was nice.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Beautiful view but nothing else was beautiful

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

The waitress was uninformed about the menu (when asked what something on the plate was, she replied-- 'a garnish, like watered down carrots') and inattentive, despite the fact that the dining room was almost empty. The food was truly mediocre-- soggy beef wellington, elk steaks not cooked to order, inedible soup of the day. Very expensive and very disappointing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Incredible view, decent food

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

The Granary has an amazing view of the Grand Tetons! The food was good but not the best. Most items were overcooked and/ or lacked the best ingredients. The service was good once they figured out who was working our table. It was a bit pricey but you pay for the view. The drink selection was great. I'd go again but maybe just for drinks at the bar.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Consistently great!

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

I've eaten here several times and the Granary never fails to exceed my expectations. It's one of the best if not THE best in Jackson. The food is excellent, service is great and the view (when it isn't dark) is simply unbelievable. Now....it isn't cheap so don't go thinking you're going to save a lot of cash. But in my opinion, it's worth every cent! I only wish it had been summer when it doesn't get dark in the middle of the afternoon so we could have dined while looking out at the Tetons. Oh well....another time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the Granary

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on December 4, 2015

It was really nice to see some updates to the menu this year, especially for breakfast.

The elk for dinner was great, as always. and some of the new breakfast items were fantastic--specifically the grilled goat cheese, fig and honey sandwich--awesome!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Outstanding Thanksgiving experience!!

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

The cuisine was impressive and the view incredible!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

A spectacular view but in need of some TLC

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 6, 2015

The view is simply amazing, food in honest, no peaks, no valleys but the restaurant, like the whole Spring Valley Creek resort is in serious need of TLC... gives the impression of not being too clean and with old and worn out furniture. A pity because it would be a knock out place....

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

#3 in top 10 Restaurant Views - People Magazine

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

We got to the Restaurant early and we were told that the best table was # 6 by a regular at the bar. We were there before sunset and went out on the deck to take pictures of a Gorgeous Sunset! The meal was Wonderful and we stopped by the bar to listen to the live entertainment on the way out. If we didn't have an early flight the next morning we would have stayed later.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food junkie

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

favorite restaurant until now...miss the Cajun elk tenderloin. was the best meal ever. please bring back Cajun elk!!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Granary Restaurant

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

The delight of this restaurant is multiple due to the exceptional view of the Teton Mountain range and the ambiance of the room itself. Then with exceptional choice of excellent prepared and presented food. The young and talented new chef has presented a menu of appealing choice and reasonable price considering the total enjoyment offered at this location. The service and presentation was well done and added to the appreciation of the dining experience. We highly recommend this restaurant to all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Always a treat!

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

We make sure to eat dinner at The Granary each time we're in Jackson. As we always stay at Spring Creek Ranch, this is very convenient, but this place has the best views and wonderful food, especially the elk medallions. So tender and yummy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

fabulous meal and scenery

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 29, 2015

Got a window table and the view of the Grand Tetons took my breath away. The bar made a great martini and the wine list was a pleasant sirprise in that there were many notable wines that were only moderately priced. I ordered the daily special, a pheasant, which was excellent and the veggies weren't over cooked. I plan to come here every time I'm back in Jackson Hole. The restaurant is located outside of town and if you're having an early week day dinner, make allowance for the 5 o' clock rush hr traffic jam. Yes, even in Jackson Hole!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Dinner at The Granary

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 28, 2015

My husband & I have had wonderful meals at The Granary in the past. We were visiting the area again with friends & it was at the top of our list of restaurants for dinner. What a disappointment! The appetizer was very good; however, 1)my husband's seafood dish was undercooked, 2) my friend's & my pheasant entree was good but all the vegetable sides were not cooked. In fact, the squash medley was so hard that it was inedible. We were extremely disappointed & embarrassed by the visit & will not return. Only the view was spectacular!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

Lunch afforded an ample view od Jax Hole ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 26, 2015

Lunch afforded an ample view od Jax Hole. Food was good and service great

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.