About The Granary Restaurant

1800 Spirit Dance Road
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

The Granary is a fine dining restuarnt in the heart of Jackson Hole, with the finest views of the mountains in the valley. Located within the resort Spring Creek Ranch 1000 feet above the valley floor. The Granary features a regional western cuisine with a french flare. Award winning wine list. Live entertainment with Jazz on Friday nights. No reservations needed for breakfast, unless party larger than 6.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, European, American

Hours of Operation:
Full Time Summer Season:
Breakfast Daily from 7AM-11AM
Lunch Daily from 11AM-2PM
Dinner Nightly from 5PM-9PM

Full Time Winter Season:
Breakfast Daily from 7AM-11AM
Lunch Saturdays from 11AM-2PM
Dinner Nightly from 4PM-9PM

Off-Season Spring/Fall:
Breakfast Friday-Sunday from 7AM-11AM
Lunch Saturdays from 11AM-2PM
Dinner Thursday-Saturday from 5PM-9PM

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 732-8112

Website:
http://www.springcreekranch.com/Granary/Default.aspx

Entertainment:
Jazz Thursday nights (summer only)
Jazz on Friday nights year round
Piano on Saturday nights year round
New Years Eve Jazz ensemble
Entertainment on special evenings

Catering:
Spring Creek Ranch along with the Granary Restaurant will cater functions, weddings, intimate dinner or special events in one of our private condominiums or Mountain Villas as well as in the Jackson Hole area.

Parking Details:
The Granary offers parking shared with Spring Creek Ranch. This is a short walk around our trout pond to the restuarant.

Executive Chef:
Martin Levitz

Private Party Facilities:
Guests are able to buyout the restaurant for events, weddings, or private dinners.

Private Party Contact:
Bryon Elliott: (307) 732-8116

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Granary Burger - The Granary Restaurant, Jackson Hole, WY
  • tuna open-faced sandwich - The Granary Restaurant, Jackson Hole, WY

Report a photo problem

The Granary Burger - The Granary Restaurant, Jackson Hole, WY
tuna open-faced sandwich - The Granary Restaurant, Jackson Hole, WY

The Granary Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Romantic (9)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Cozy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Fireplace (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Casual (2)
Live Music (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Healthy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Business Meals (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fun (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
406 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place came recommended but I must h ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

This place came recommended but I must have offended that person because, other than the service, which was great, everything else was not so great. Let's start with where it's located, in the middle of nowhere. I mean, when you GPS this you'll end up going down a dark and winding road and the whole time you're thinking "where in the world is this place"? To actual find it, we called and the guy guided us in but it was still EXTREMELY difficult to find. There was only one other party eating here, not a good sign. The bread tasted like it had been sitting around for days and the tossed it in the microwave, terrible. Had the Korean short ribs, also terrible. Anytime you have to "saw" a piece of meat in order to take a bite you know you're in trouble. Had the Wild Boar and also the seared scallops. Boar was as tough as leather and the scallops where out of can. The risotto tasted like a bag of Uncle Bens rice. Overall, This was a big let down for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Love the elk tenderloin, wonderful ambia ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Love the elk tenderloin, wonderful ambiance, friendly staff!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Cozy, Fireplace, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view, wonderful service, and the f ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great view, wonderful service, and the food was incredible!

Tags: Fun, , Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As others have noted, the view of the Te ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

As others have noted, the view of the Tetons from the dining room is spectacular and definitely worth the experience. The service and helpfulness of the staff was sublime; everyone should be so lucky as to have Veronica as their server. And at first taste, we thought the food would live up to the view and service. The kale purée soup was amazing, as was the seared tuna appetizer. But of the four entries we ordered, one was absolutely superb (the elk tenderloin). The chicken and salmon were both strangely salty and weren't accompanied by very good side dishes. And my wife's quinoa vegetarian dish was a disaster: somehow both watery and chalky, and not particularly good tasting. Dessert was fine and so was the decaf cappucino. If we had all ordered the elk tenderloin, this would be a five-star review, but the rest of the food simply didn't come close to that.

Tags: Seasonal, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We will never go again. Waited an hour f ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We will never go again. Waited an hour for a fireplace table and never got the one promised. Food not up to our standards. Adequate service.

Service tip was ridiculous. The amount given should be at the discretion of the guests depending on food and service.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Absolutely beautiful view and wonderfull ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Absolutely beautiful view and wonderfully cooked steak and potatoes. Service was outstanding. One of the best if not the best dining experience my wife and I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a very DISSAPPOINTING dinner. Ate th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Had a very DISSAPPOINTING dinner. Ate there years ago and was charming. Very tired interior and there was more salt in our meals than in the Pacific Ocean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Originally had a table reserved for Chri ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Originally had a table reserved for Christmas Dinner but enjoyed Colby at the bar so much that we just stayed there and had our dinner. Every single course was phenomenal. I will visit this restaurant every time I come to Jackson.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered special if prime rib medium rare ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Ordered special if prime rib medium rare on rare side. Came very medium and was told that was his they cooked it. Huge disappointment for Christmas dinnet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

I went through Opentable to book a resta ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I went through Opentable to book a restaurant for Christmas day. I found the Granary available and thought the reviews were good. The problem was no where did I get notice that their usual restaurant was not available and we had a buffet. I hate buffets and never would have booked this. The buffet was $47/pp plus drinks - the food was not good, cold - all in all - terrible. So sorry- we were really looking forward to a great meal - maybe on a regular day it's better.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Excellent! Will become a part of our JH ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent! Will become a part of our JH experience in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

lovely meal have been before and will go ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

lovely meal have been before and will go back again

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a great meal at The Granary. Ver ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Always a great meal at The Granary. Veronica took excellent care of our party of five. Before our meal started coming a larger table opened up and she thought we'd be more comfortable at it. She was very attentive and very personable. Food was delicious and everyone was happy with their order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We met friends for dinner. The service w ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We met friends for dinner. The service was excellent, as was the food, and we liked it because it was quiet and we could have a great conversation without distracting noise.

My husband did feel that it could have been warmer; we were seated by a window.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Excellent service and the ambience is gr ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Excellent service and the ambience is great. We were seated next to the fire which was fabulous. Variety of dishes and they were all amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to the Granary on a recommendati ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We went to the Granary on a recommendation from another out of town guest, it was recommended based on the amazing views. It sits atop a mountain and the views are spectacular. The food and service were just OK, nothing spectacular. All of the food was overly salted and the salads were sub-par, especially for the price. We are glad we went to be able to experience the wonderful views before the sunset but I'm not sure we would go back.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

My husband and I ate at the Granary for ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My husband and I ate at the Granary for our 15th anniversary. It was everything we hoped for. The food was amazing! There weren't many other diners so we had most of the restaurant to ourselves. The view and atmosphere were pe lrfect to celebrate our special day.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The 2016 Thanksgiving buffet was delight ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The 2016 Thanksgiving buffet was delightful. A lovely mix of traditional and non-traditional selections. Have made our reservation for Christmas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Went to this restaurant for Thanksgiving ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went to this restaurant for Thanksgiving buffet dinner with family. It was a beautiful view, a great ambiance, but the food left certain things as "I wish they had..." kind of scenario, and it wasn't a situation that you saw your plate completely empty at the end or "you could have done better" kind of feel to it. Don't get me wrong, the food is good. But for the price, it's close to the point of not being worth it. I do think however, that they their regular menu is stronger than this year's thanksgiving spread, for sure; but it is also "playing it safe". All in all, it is great food overall, but just left a bit disappointed with this year's thanksgiving.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Awesome food and great service. The view ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Awesome food and great service. The view is probably one of the best in Jackson!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After 2 nights dining at the Granary Res ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

After 2 nights dining at the Granary Restaurant, I can't say anything negative. View awesome, service impeccable,food exquisite. We dine out often and our server Veronica was by far the most gracious,knowledgeable and attentive server we have had. Food was served in a timely fashion, yet we never felt rushed. Veronica's suggestions were so on key. One of the best restaurants I have ever been to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to The Granary to celebrate my 5 ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We went to The Granary to celebrate my 50th birthday. From the moment we arrived the server appeared to have no experience in fine dining. Never were we given a wine or cocktail list, we had to ask. And, for a restaurant of this caliber and price, he knew nothing and could not provide recommendations. We felt rushed as the pacing was awkward. He did not seem to understand or assist with menu. Never was there ever any warm, friendly banter...no guidance in the menu was never given. The elk tenderloin my husband had was very good, my steak was average. And, when we asked to take the leftovers he returned with a grocery bag with items inside. The presentation was shocking and sloppy. He could not figure out how to use our visa gift card...the evening was a disaster. Horrible expensive night.....never would recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Amazing Dinner and service that matched ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Amazing Dinner and service that matched the amazing views!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food. Tremendous view. Try t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Outstanding food. Tremendous view. Try to arrive before sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You cannot beat the view. We went for l ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 30, 2016

You cannot beat the view. We went for lunch and ordered a delicious bison burger with brie and caramelized onions. The best burger we had on the trip. Friendly service. A nice place to start the trip. We went right from the airport. It is way out of town up a mountain.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is stunning and the service gre ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The view is stunning and the service great. The salads were great, the main courses unevenly executed.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the Granary. We have been many time ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Love the Granary. We have been many times before. Unfortunately this time there were two large parties (30+) each in the dining room and it was too loud to sit there. We moved upstairs to the bar. Not much better. Next time l'll call the day of my reservation and if there are large parties I will cancel.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful server - great food - will ret ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Wonderful server - great food - will return next time in Jackson

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to the Granary for supper while ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 12, 2016

We went to the Granary for supper while we were visiting Grand Teton National Park. The Granary has a fantastic view of the Tetons from the dining room where almost every table has a good view. The food was excellent with a great variety of different types of food. We would highly recommend this place to anybody visiting the area for a special meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Historic, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had 3 guests from out of town. They th ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 7, 2016

I had 3 guests from out of town. They thought the manager was a bit "flip" with them & not knowledgeable about any specials that evening or if there were any at all.

I was embarrassed when one of my guests ordered a second glass of chardonay, without telling her they were out of it, they brought her a glass of "something" she didn't recognize or like.

When she told the server, only then did they admit the error.

We asked for the manger but he was on the phone.

I'd be hard pressed to return with guests.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

View was spectacular, service was great, ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 5, 2016

View was spectacular, service was great, hot chocolate was the best I've ever experienced but the food was not up to par. Hamburger was bland, did not taste any seasoning. Salmon was excellent but cheese grits tasted like they were straight from an instant packet.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

Wonderful food and view. Terrible servic ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wonderful food and view. Terrible service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

The fish and elk tenderloin were very go ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 31, 2016

The fish and elk tenderloin were very good, but the clams were really bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We were disappointed in the quality of o ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We were disappointed in the quality of our entrees. Presentation was nice, and the view was wonderful . Not a good value. Service was very friendly, but not attentive.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was outstanding and our server, ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2016

The food was outstanding and our server, Devan, was superb. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband's steak was delicious. My swo ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 18, 2016

My husband's steak was delicious. My swordfish was dry and tasteless. For the price , I was very disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Visited this lovely restaurant in August ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Visited this lovely restaurant in August, and my husband and I were immediately impressed with the gorgeous view from the dining room of the Grand Teton range. We were greeted by a friendly hostess who brought us to the perfect table for viewing of the mountains and valley below. From start to finish with elk and pheasant being our main course, the meal was delightful. Our server offered to take photos on the balcony after our meal which was a nice added bonus. Best dining experience in WY.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view of Tetons When the sun is shi ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great view of Tetons

When the sun is shining it can't be beat!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Decor dated...restaurant had a bad odor ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Decor dated...restaurant had a bad odor ... Views wonderful, but would not recommend ... Food mediocre and costly for the quality

Cannot understand how they can justify requiring a credit card up front and billing for a missed reservation...there is not a crowd waiting for a reservation to open up.

Far below expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Gorgeous views of the Tetons. Service wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Gorgeous views of the Tetons. Service was wonderful and very friendly. Must haves are the elk and the creme brûlée! Definitely worth the short drive out of the main area of Jackson Hole.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.