About The Granary Restaurant

The Granary is a fine dining restuarnt in the heart of Jackson Hole, with the finest views of the mountains in the valley. Located within the resort Spring Creek Ranch 1000 feet above the valley floor. The Granary features a regional western cuisine with a french flare. Award winning wine list. Live entertainment with Jazz on Friday nights. No reservations needed for breakfast, unless party larger than 6.

1800 Spirit Dance Road
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, European, American

Hours of Operation:
Full Time Summer Season:
Breakfast Daily from 7AM-11AM
Lunch Daily from 11AM-2PM
Dinner Nightly from 5PM-9PM

Full Time Winter Season:
Breakfast Daily from 7AM-11AM
Lunch Saturdays from 11AM-2PM
Dinner Nightly from 4PM-9PM

Off-Season Spring/Fall:
Breakfast Friday-Sunday from 7AM-11AM
Lunch Saturdays from 11AM-2PM
Dinner Thursday-Saturday from 5PM-9PM

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 732-8112

Website:
http://www.springcreekranch.com/Granary/Default.aspx

Entertainment:
Jazz Thursday nights (summer only)
Jazz on Friday nights year round
Piano on Saturday nights year round
New Years Eve Jazz ensemble
Entertainment on special evenings

Catering:
Spring Creek Ranch along with the Granary Restaurant will cater functions, weddings, intimate dinner or special events in one of our private condominiums or Mountain Villas as well as in the Jackson Hole area.

Parking Details:
The Granary offers parking shared with Spring Creek Ranch. This is a short walk around our trout pond to the restuarant.

Executive Chef:
Martin Levitz

Private Party Facilities:
Guests are able to buyout the restaurant for events, weddings, or private dinners.

Private Party Contact:
Bryon Elliott: (307) 732-8116

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Granary Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (15)
Special Occasion (12)
Romantic (11)
See All
Good for a Date (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Live Music (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Cozy (4)
Fireplace (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Seasonal (2)
Business Meals (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Authentic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
421 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great experience, service was great and views were very impressive. Food quality was also very good. A bit out of town but worth the trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Exceptional. Went on a Friday night and enjoyed the live music. My reservation at another restaurant for Saturday got cancelled so I came back to the Granary! I had just gotten married and they provided complementary champagne. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Beautiful view and wonderful Easter Brunch Buffet. Excellent desert, fresh fruit super service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The view here is outstanding, but we were there on a cloudy day. It was still enjoyable to watch the weather change. We thoroughly enjoyed our food and wine. We had elk and pheasant and the flourless chocolate for dessert. Yum. We won't wait til the end of the season next time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 31, 2017

A perfect birthday dinner experience for my wife which starts with an unmatched restaurant view of the Tetons. From the bottle of wine, through the trout dip, to the best prepared elk tenderloin, to the delicious pheasant, finishing with chocolate cake and creme brulee. Top this with George, one of the most attentive and personable waiters that we have had the pleasure of being served.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A changing menu of locally sourced items. The elk tenderloin was incredible. The scenic view of both Jackson Hole and the Grand Tetons, as well as the iconic Spring Gulch, is incredible.

We were well attended, the food was quickly delivered and it was a very quiet evening due to the Zac Brown Band concert at the Rendezvous Festival 2017 at Jackson Hole.

The value was also incredible. It cost less than 2/3 a meal of similar quality in Telluride the week prior. The wine list by the bottle was a steal. I will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The view is magnificent ! I haven't figured out why all the food in Jackson hole is so expensive . The quality doesn't seem that well. Living in Lousiana we have such good quality food for have the prices.
Eating here will cost 100 .00 for two people that's without drinks .

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Only one other couple in the restaurant due to bad driving conditions outside so it was quiet and we sat looking at roaring fire in the fireplace. My husband had the carrot soup and his main dish of Pheasant which were both good. I had the short rib and it was just ok...nothing stood out to me, but presentation was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was a five star experience with good weather to view the mountains before the sun set, nice quiet atmosphere, excellent and perfectly prepared local food. We had Elk medallions and the local steelhead. Both of us shared and enjoyed both. The daily carrot soup with Thai seasoning was really good. It was a very special meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Fireplace, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great menu, very special night and atmosphere. Wonderful to be able to walk to a enchanting dinner.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Outstanding restaurant with cozy fireplaces and great service. Just beware if you go on a live music night the band plays way too loud for a romantic quiet conversation even downstairs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The winding drive up the mountain for this spectacular restaurant is definitely worth it! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The food was fantastic and the views were spectacular. Highly recommended!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything on the menu sounded good and everything we ordered tasted every bit as good as the description. We would definitely return, a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Live Music, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Staff was very friendly, however, the food was mediocre. Had breakfast and the buttermilk biscuits were semi-hard and borderline rubbery. There was orange zest in the butter. They placed saffron on everything--breakfast burrito, biscuits and gravy, etc.--overused. The view of the mountains is excellent, but inside, the restaurant needs some love. The restrooms are run down and need to be renovated badly.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Last minute romp to Catch some snow in Wyoming gave us a chance to stop in. Warm ambience, crackling fire and fresh pheasant left us pleasantly surprised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This place came recommended but I must have offended that person because, other than the service, which was great, everything else was not so great. Let's start with where it's located, in the middle of nowhere. I mean, when you GPS this you'll end up going down a dark and winding road and the whole time you're thinking "where in the world is this place"? To actual find it, we called and the guy guided us in but it was still EXTREMELY difficult to find. There was only one other party eating here, not a good sign. The bread tasted like it had been sitting around for days and the tossed it in the microwave, terrible. Had the Korean short ribs, also terrible. Anytime you have to "saw" a piece of meat in order to take a bite you know you're in trouble. Had the Wild Boar and also the seared scallops. Boar was as tough as leather and the scallops where out of can. The risotto tasted like a bag of Uncle Bens rice. Overall, This was a big let down for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Love the elk tenderloin, wonderful ambiance, friendly staff!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Cozy, Fireplace, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great view, wonderful service, and the food was incredible!

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

As others have noted, the view of the Tetons from the dining room is spectacular and definitely worth the experience. The service and helpfulness of the staff was sublime; everyone should be so lucky as to have Veronica as their server. And at first taste, we thought the food would live up to the view and service. The kale purée soup was amazing, as was the seared tuna appetizer. But of the four entries we ordered, one was absolutely superb (the elk tenderloin). The chicken and salmon were both strangely salty and weren't accompanied by very good side dishes. And my wife's quinoa vegetarian dish was a disaster: somehow both watery and chalky, and not particularly good tasting. Dessert was fine and so was the decaf cappucino. If we had all ordered the elk tenderloin, this would be a five-star review, but the rest of the food simply didn't come close to that.

Tags: Seasonal, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We will never go again. Waited an hour for a fireplace table and never got the one promised. Food not up to our standards. Adequate service.
Service tip was ridiculous. The amount given should be at the discretion of the guests depending on food and service.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Absolutely beautiful view and wonderfully cooked steak and potatoes. Service was outstanding. One of the best if not the best dining experience my wife and I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Had a very DISSAPPOINTING dinner. Ate there years ago and was charming. Very tired interior and there was more salt in our meals than in the Pacific Ocean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Originally had a table reserved for Christmas Dinner but enjoyed Colby at the bar so much that we just stayed there and had our dinner. Every single course was phenomenal. I will visit this restaurant every time I come to Jackson.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Ordered special if prime rib medium rare on rare side. Came very medium and was told that was his they cooked it. Huge disappointment for Christmas dinnet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I went through Opentable to book a restaurant for Christmas day. I found the Granary available and thought the reviews were good. The problem was no where did I get notice that their usual restaurant was not available and we had a buffet. I hate buffets and never would have booked this. The buffet was $47/pp plus drinks - the food was not good, cold - all in all - terrible. So sorry- we were really looking forward to a great meal - maybe on a regular day it's better.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent! Will become a part of our JH experience in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

lovely meal have been before and will go back again

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Always a great meal at The Granary. Veronica took excellent care of our party of five. Before our meal started coming a larger table opened up and she thought we'd be more comfortable at it. She was very attentive and very personable. Food was delicious and everyone was happy with their order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We met friends for dinner. The service was excellent, as was the food, and we liked it because it was quiet and we could have a great conversation without distracting noise.
My husband did feel that it could have been warmer; we were seated by a window.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Excellent service and the ambience is great. We were seated next to the fire which was fabulous. Variety of dishes and they were all amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We went to the Granary on a recommendation from another out of town guest, it was recommended based on the amazing views. It sits atop a mountain and the views are spectacular. The food and service were just OK, nothing spectacular. All of the food was overly salted and the salads were sub-par, especially for the price. We are glad we went to be able to experience the wonderful views before the sunset but I'm not sure we would go back.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My husband and I ate at the Granary for our 15th anniversary. It was everything we hoped for. The food was amazing! There weren't many other diners so we had most of the restaurant to ourselves. The view and atmosphere were pe lrfect to celebrate our special day.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The 2016 Thanksgiving buffet was delightful. A lovely mix of traditional and non-traditional selections. Have made our reservation for Christmas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went to this restaurant for Thanksgiving buffet dinner with family. It was a beautiful view, a great ambiance, but the food left certain things as "I wish they had..." kind of scenario, and it wasn't a situation that you saw your plate completely empty at the end or "you could have done better" kind of feel to it. Don't get me wrong, the food is good. But for the price, it's close to the point of not being worth it. I do think however, that they their regular menu is stronger than this year's thanksgiving spread, for sure; but it is also "playing it safe". All in all, it is great food overall, but just left a bit disappointed with this year's thanksgiving.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Awesome food and great service. The view is probably one of the best in Jackson!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

After 2 nights dining at the Granary Restaurant, I can't say anything negative. View awesome, service impeccable,food exquisite. We dine out often and our server Veronica was by far the most gracious,knowledgeable and attentive server we have had. Food was served in a timely fashion, yet we never felt rushed. Veronica's suggestions were so on key. One of the best restaurants I have ever been to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We went to The Granary to celebrate my 50th birthday. From the moment we arrived the server appeared to have no experience in fine dining. Never were we given a wine or cocktail list, we had to ask. And, for a restaurant of this caliber and price, he knew nothing and could not provide recommendations. We felt rushed as the pacing was awkward. He did not seem to understand or assist with menu. Never was there ever any warm, friendly banter...no guidance in the menu was never given. The elk tenderloin my husband had was very good, my steak was average. And, when we asked to take the leftovers he returned with a grocery bag with items inside. The presentation was shocking and sloppy. He could not figure out how to use our visa gift card...the evening was a disaster. Horrible expensive night.....never would recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Amazing Dinner and service that matched the amazing views!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Outstanding food. Tremendous view. Try to arrive before sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 30, 2016

You cannot beat the view. We went for lunch and ordered a delicious bison burger with brie and caramelized onions. The best burger we had on the trip. Friendly service. A nice place to start the trip. We went right from the airport. It is way out of town up a mountain.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.