Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 30 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Good Son Restaurant

4.6
344 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Fit for Foodies
Our menu is a reflection of the melting pot of cultures that has gentrified the Queen West neighbourhood in Toronto. With a focus on local and seasonal organic produce, hormone free and free range proteins, the menu has been designed for guests to share plates, in an effort to create a convivial and social dining experience.

Our Wood-Fire Pizzas are a cross between Roma and Neapolitan styles; cooked in a wood-burning M.A.M pizza oven imported from Italy. It yields a crust that is thin but sturdy. Wood-fire capabilities are critical for our menu as the flavour imparted on the food is exceptional and unique.

Our cocktails are equally thought out as our food. Our bartenders serve up a no-nonsense cocktail program featuring fresh, seasonal ingredients that are all made in house.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, Pizzeria, Vegetarian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - CLOSED
Tuesday - Wednesday 6:00pm-11:00pm
Thursday: 6:00pm-11:00pm (Late Night 11pm-1am)
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm (Late Night 11pm-2am)
Sunday Brunch: 11am-3:00pm
Sunday Dinner: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 551-0589
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Vittorio Colacitti
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Queen & Dovercourt
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Come and celebrate Father's Day at The Good Son!

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 344 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Attentive service, delicious food & drink. Love this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

What a wonderful place to bring my mom for Mother’s Day! The ambiance was lovely and the food was delicious! Will definitely be back! ☺️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I love The Good Son, one of my favourite restaurants in the city and I've been going since it opened. Great food, service, and ambiance. I highly recommend (especially for a special occasion).

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

A fantastic Queen West location. Their pizza is done in a wood fired oven and keeps us returning time after time. Their menu selection is good and the open style kitchen makes it fun to watch.
The bar selection is nothing short of amazing and the bartender (s) are very creative.
The staff is friendly, attentive, and can describe things on the menu with great knowledge.
Our favorite pizza place by far.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Enjoyed a birthday meal with family. Food was great. A little loud, but only because it was full. Great spot. Would go again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Had a lovely evening. Good food, nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Group of 3 - ordered pizza, wine, cocktails, and beer. (6-8pm)

We went on a Tuesday night for my sister's birthday. We had pizza and it was delicious!!! All 3 of us enjoyed the food and drink a lot. And our server (Nicole) was so lovely.
Our one caveat is that we originally tried to book a group of 8 for a Friday night birthday dinner. It seems larger groups require a fixed menu and a minimum charge per person which we did not want. Would have really liked to have been able to sit the whole group and allow us to order from the regular menu. We understand large groups are difficult (especially with separate cheques) but so many other restaurants are able to accommodate this - usually with just an automatic gratuity added on.
Regardless... the food was amazing, the service was great, and the atmosphere is really nice too! I would definitely recommend for smaller groups. And if you have a larger group and don't mind the stipulations I'm sure the fixed menu would be delicious too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

My favourite restaurant in Toronto. The food is fantastic and they have amazing cocktails. Always have great service here. Would recommend for brunch or dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We had a lovely brunch, food and drinks were awesome. They did not have any non dairy milk for coffee which is very unusual in today’s world.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Unreal service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great for a large party or even a date! Cosy ambience with lots of shareables to choose from. Had a wonderful time and the service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great food. The best server with Alexander.
Good variety. Great drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Stellar as usual we also ordered take out for the fam!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Birthday dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Happy to find a great Queen West spot that takes reservations for brunch! The food and service was top notch - we may have found our ladies brunch spot!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great place

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was good, the service was slow and not on par with the food!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Nice place but friend got sick from the fish. Our sever was also very arrogant and want helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great brunch place! Fun decor!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Fun atmosphere and the service was great Brussels sprouts to die for.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The Brussels sprouts were amazing! The pizza was really good also. A little on the pricey side but the pizza was pretty large.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Food was very good and well described by our waiter. Good variety of things on the menu and reasonable priced. Service good, will be back when in town .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great restaurant with beautiful decor. Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great food and great service. Too dark and a touch too loud for conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Incredible service, delicious food. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I love this restaurant, burger is amazing ! Everything I’ve tried I’ve liked

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Very nice little spot. Really helpful that it is open on Sundays for lunch and dinner. The octopus was really good. Perfect for visiting family, and the decor is really comforting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Amazing!
We went for brunch and loved everything. I had the fried chicken and waffles and my partner had the Filipino breakfast and they were both delicious! Coffee/lattes are delicious as well!!
We will be back again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Service was excellent, food was very good, but there could be slightly cheaper drink options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The pizzas are some of the best in the city, and the burrata was also amazing. A must try in the west end.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Amazing food, decor and service! Great place for sharing dishes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great place to get together and celebrate a birthday or just have a dinner out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great atmosphere and decor. Service was prompt and polite. Maybe too eager when it came to re filling our wine glasses before they were empty. You got the sense they really wanted you to buy another bottle.
We were there on Friday night. Table of four at 7:45. The noise level made it difficult for conversation. By 9:00 noise level subsided.
Brussels sprouts were fantastic. I loved short ribs. Pizza was pretty 😋.
I think I’d go back, maybe on a weeknight.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

If you don’t like to be stuck in a far-off corner in the restaurant be sure to speak up when you make your reservation

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

I had a wonderful time. Good food and service. WIll go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Food was amazing, great value. Cocktails were just right for our liking, plus great service. Would come again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Brilliant evening. Gorgeous food in a wonderful, cozy, cool dining room. Loved it. Stellar food and service. Will def be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Unbelievable place! Very friendly attentive staff and quiet environment! My date fell in love with the place! We are going back soon

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Been several times in the last month. It has a great atmosphere with eclectic decor. The service has been very attentive and willing to provide guidance on menu choices. The pizza crust is very thin and out of a wood oven - one of their prime items. The cocktails are splendid.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Booked a table because I live on the same block. I'll be going here a lot as it's exactly what I was looking for. Great food, great drinks and great atmosphere

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9