Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About The Georgian

The Georgian features French-inspired Northwest cuisine in Seattle's premier dining room. The Georgian offers The Petite, an exclusive private dining room with seating for up to twelve guests, which is perfect for an intimate get together.

411 University Street
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Northwest, French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday – Friday: 6:30am – 11:00am
Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am – 11:00am

Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 2:30pm
Saturday & Sunday:12:00pm – 2:30pm

Georgian Tea: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 2:30pm
Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm – 2:30pm


Cross Street:
4th Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 621-7889

Website:
http://www.fairmont.com/seattle/dining/thegeorgian/

Parking Details:
Self and Valet Parking is available . Please contact the restaurant for parking prices.

Executive Chef:
Paul Schewchuk

Private Party Facilities:
Our versatile facilities lend an air of heritage grandeur to every gathering. With spaces to accommodate an 8 person dinner up to a 750 person wedding, there is no limit to the options available.

Private Party Contact:
Bojana Mastrogiannis: (844) 837-5866

Additional:
Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

The Georgian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (16)
Special Occasion (14)
Sunday Lunch (11)
See All
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Romantic (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Good for Groups (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fun (2)
Authentic (2)
Historic (2)
Cozy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Casual (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
1226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful authentic British style afternoon tea! Food is delicious, including gluten free options. We're been here several times over the past 5+ years and unfortunately have to say that the service is not nearly attentive as it has been in the past. We were disappointed in this aspect. We will still return, as the experience cannot be replicated elsewhere in Seattle, but The Fairmont needs to address the decline in service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Very attentive staff. Pleasant atmosphere. Lovely place; would come again.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

I went for afternoon tea. The service was very good. The food was excellent. The tea was awful. The leaves are in the pot and get horribly over-steeped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

This was a classic Afternoon Tea set in a beautiful room. The tea set up was absolutely lovely.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The food for the afternoon tea was old, everything was dry or soggy, flavorless, bland. Even the water tasted metallic. The microwaved food at Starbucks is better quality. We were very disappointed and won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Marvelous! Booked Morning of for 60th birthday high tea. Everything was lovely and service impeccable!
Will return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Amazing ambiance, food and service. A special treat for any occasion. The terrace bar was especially amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food, great service, really cool Great Gatsby hotel vibes!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We were treated like royalty, and the food was as beautiful as the setting.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Pleasant atmosphere and great service. Choice of teas was not very good especially considering it was afternoon tea. The food was amazing though!!! And much more filling than we all thought it would be.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The restaurant was not busy and yet our server dissapeared for our entire meal and brought our appetizer after we were finished with our entree. She said the appetizer took a long time to fire up, which is something a customer does not need to hear and if that is the case, one should be warned upon ordering. Server did not check in with us during our meal, but we were comped for the appetizer which we ended up leaving on the table because we did not have the time. It is a nice location for nice events, but server training needs to be spruced up.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Wonderful room for afternoon tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Myself and 2 girlfriends always try to have lunch there at Xmas. We also celebrate our birthdays with a lunch. I am moving out of the area in July so we decided to have our birthday lunch here. Always great at Xmas. Very disappointing this time. Food and service below standards.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Wonderful afternoon tea, probably the best scones I have had in North America. The ambiance is gorgeous, equal to the Savoy or Dorchester in London without the crowds and noise. Lovely soft classical music playing I would highly recommend the fairmonts afternoon tea.

The Fairmont Olympic should be very very proud of their afternoon tea, absolutely fabulous it's up there with Kensington Palace!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent service, gorgeous room and great food. We go all the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 15, 2017

WONDERFUL time with my best friend, food was great, surprisingly the restaurant was scarce of other diners! That said, we had a great lunch, just the right amount of service (could have been overwhelming with the scarcity of other diners!) And did not feel rushed at all, spent 1.75 lovely hours!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Wonderful experience for afternoon Tea with daughter and granddaughter. Love the decor, elegant service, great food. Great place for a special occassion - especially for the girls.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 25, 2017

High Tea is excellent. Took my Mom here for a special occasion and she was thrilled! The dining room is lovely and sophisticated. Food was exceptional. This is a true high tea, with three plates of food, and exquisitely presented! Many different tees to choose from and the service was incredible. As usual the Georgian room at the Fairmont Hotel does not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Spectacular service, delightful small bites and a fine selection of teas. It's the perfect afternoon tea. No other words necessary.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Absolutely beautiful. Ambience was perfect. Service was outstanding. Not much food in the afternoon tea for the price. Overall a great and memorable experience.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Tea was wonderful. It's a wonderful treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 19, 2017

A couple of missteps. Brought me the wrong beverage (ordered Bloody Mary, got a Mimosa), omelet not as ordered (ordered cheddar, got swiss, ordered peppers, got tomatoes) but delicious just the same. Not busy at all but service a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 18, 2017

I took a friend to lunch to celebrate her birthday. The setting is just beautiful and the quiet ambience allowed us to talk for a long time uninterrupted by noise. Just delightful.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Excellent service as always. Food was great and served hot.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Elegance emphasized. The ample spacing between tables enables comfortable conversation. My made to order breakfast scramble was simply sublime!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Love the high tea at the fairmont. Those Waldorf turkey sammies are amazing. The only negative is the actual tea; there is no pot warmer, plus the tea is loose therefore your last cup is not only very strong but also cold. Service is sparse. Screaming toddlers are also irritating. Otherwise super good!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The Georgian is absolutely fantastic. Brunch was one of the best I have had. Lovely and elegant setting and great staff.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Came here for High Tea for my 12 year olds birthday and we had a wonderful time. The tea was absolutely amazing and the pastries were delightful. We are vegetarians so when it came to our selection of food, the tier we received didn't have a cucumber sandwich which was a little mind boggling. Our total for 1 child and 1 adult was $62. I personally think that was a bit higher then what it should be especially since we only got 1 single serving and I paid for two.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I took my dear friend to the Georgian Room at the Fairmont Hotel for high tea. I have been coming to this hotel for years and for many different special occasions . The Georgian Room was always a favorite of my mother's. The room itself is spectacular, and evokes a feeling of sophistication and elegance. It is perfect for a very special occasion! The service is flawless as well. The delicate sandwiches and pastries are works of edible art. Do be prepared to spend about $150 on the tea, tip, and parking, however!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Bring back dinner...probably the most beatiful fine dining restaurant in Seattle. Great place to bring clients for a business meeting/lunch. The Olympic seems to have lost the quiet elegance of days gone by, the The Georgian Room is reminiscent of a time when elegance ruled this select spot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Customer service was exceptional. They go above and beyond to take care of you. Staff was SO SWEET to treat our maid of honor, sister expecting baby girl and another sister celebrating her birthday with a dessert at the end. We had a grand of a time, all sisters and mother, with their Afternoon Tea. I loved every moment, and their small bites. Couldn't have asked for anything else!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very nice environment and good food. The service was several steps below past experiences. They did not want to serve their signature loose leaf teas for breakfast, which was a major reason for coming. Servers were not attentive and brusque.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Beautiful restaurant inside the Fairmount hotel.
Breakfast buffet or menu items. No pressure to rush through your meal here. They properly course it out very classy and upscale. Fresh flowers everywhere .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always enjoyed going to the Georgian room for afternoon tea!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

There is no place to come for Tea than the Fairmont Seattle: fabulous chef accomodates special dietary needs with flare; attentive wait staff (especially Raju); gorgeous ambiance. Just finished my birthday celebration and I am coming back for Mother's Day. :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Vegan, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Lovely experience. The room is beautiful and the service just right for a special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Mixed feeling about this place.
We were running 15min late so called 40min ahead of reservation time to let them know and they were very nice about postponing our reservation by 15min.
But when we got there no one was at the front. We waited 5+ minutes for someone to show up. By the time a line of people formed behind us. 2 other groups were behind us.
When someone arrives she told us to wait.
Then she escorted the group behind us. Then returned and escorted the group behind them also. Then she came back and told us a server will escort us to our table. It was awkward to stand and wait for such a long time.
We order 2 main dishes. One was good the other was below mediocre.
Ok in average but will not return. Nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food. Good place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The service was impeccable. Really like how the tables have so much space between them. Gives feeling of privacy. Lovely to dine without feeling cramped and crowded.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Romantic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.