Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About The Georgian

The Georgian features French-inspired Northwest cuisine in Seattle's premier dining room. The Georgian offers The Petite, an exclusive private dining room with seating for up to twelve guests, which is perfect for an intimate get together.

411 University Street
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Northwest, French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday – Friday: 6:30am – 11:00am
Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am – 11:00am

Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 2:30pm
Saturday & Sunday:12:00pm – 2:30pm

Georgian Tea: Monday – Friday: 11:30am – 2:30pm
Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm – 2:30pm


Cross Street:
4th Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 621-7889

Website:
http://www.fairmont.com/seattle/dining/thegeorgian/

Parking Details:
Self and Valet Parking is available . Please contact the restaurant for parking prices.

Executive Chef:
Gavin Stephenson

Private Party Facilities:
Our versatile facilities lend an air of heritage grandeur to every gathering. With spaces to accommodate an 8 person dinner up to a 750 person wedding, there is no limit to the options available.

Private Party Contact:
Quincy Thomas: (844) 837-5866

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Mother's Day Afternoon Tea
May 14, 2017 12:15pm - 3:15pm; $75 Adults; $29 Children (ages 3-12)
Enjoy our traditional Afternoon Tea that will include a decadent dessert buffet.

The Georgian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Tea (19)
Special Occasion (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
See All
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Historic (15)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for a Date (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Authentic (6)
Romantic (6)
Cozy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (3)
Vegan (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fun (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Scenic View (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Casual (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1203 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

A couple of missteps. Brought me the wrong beverage (ordered Bloody Mary, got a Mimosa), omelet not as ordered (ordered cheddar, got swiss, ordered peppers, got tomatoes) but delicious just the same. Not busy at all but service a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 18, 2017

I took a friend to lunch to celebrate her birthday. The setting is just beautiful and the quiet ambience allowed us to talk for a long time uninterrupted by noise. Just delightful.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Excellent service as always. Food was great and served hot.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Elegance emphasized. The ample spacing between tables enables comfortable conversation. My made to order breakfast scramble was simply sublime!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Love the high tea at the fairmont. Those Waldorf turkey sammies are amazing. The only negative is the actual tea; there is no pot warmer, plus the tea is loose therefore your last cup is not only very strong but also cold. Service is sparse. Screaming toddlers are also irritating. Otherwise super good!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The Georgian is absolutely fantastic. Brunch was one of the best I have had. Lovely and elegant setting and great staff.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Came here for High Tea for my 12 year olds birthday and we had a wonderful time. The tea was absolutely amazing and the pastries were delightful. We are vegetarians so when it came to our selection of food, the tier we received didn't have a cucumber sandwich which was a little mind boggling. Our total for 1 child and 1 adult was $62. I personally think that was a bit higher then what it should be especially since we only got 1 single serving and I paid for two.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I took my dear friend to the Georgian Room at the Fairmont Hotel for high tea. I have been coming to this hotel for years and for many different special occasions . The Georgian Room was always a favorite of my mother's. The room itself is spectacular, and evokes a feeling of sophistication and elegance. It is perfect for a very special occasion! The service is flawless as well. The delicate sandwiches and pastries are works of edible art. Do be prepared to spend about $150 on the tea, tip, and parking, however!

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Bring back dinner...probably the most beatiful fine dining restaurant in Seattle. Great place to bring clients for a business meeting/lunch. The Olympic seems to have lost the quiet elegance of days gone by, the The Georgian Room is reminiscent of a time when elegance ruled this select spot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Customer service was exceptional. They go above and beyond to take care of you. Staff was SO SWEET to treat our maid of honor, sister expecting baby girl and another sister celebrating her birthday with a dessert at the end. We had a grand of a time, all sisters and mother, with their Afternoon Tea. I loved every moment, and their small bites. Couldn't have asked for anything else!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very nice environment and good food. The service was several steps below past experiences. They did not want to serve their signature loose leaf teas for breakfast, which was a major reason for coming. Servers were not attentive and brusque.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Beautiful restaurant inside the Fairmount hotel.
Breakfast buffet or menu items. No pressure to rush through your meal here. They properly course it out very classy and upscale. Fresh flowers everywhere .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always enjoyed going to the Georgian room for afternoon tea!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

There is no place to come for Tea than the Fairmont Seattle: fabulous chef accomodates special dietary needs with flare; attentive wait staff (especially Raju); gorgeous ambiance. Just finished my birthday celebration and I am coming back for Mother's Day. :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Historic, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Vegan, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Lovely experience. The room is beautiful and the service just right for a special occasion.

Tags: Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Mixed feeling about this place.
We were running 15min late so called 40min ahead of reservation time to let them know and they were very nice about postponing our reservation by 15min.
But when we got there no one was at the front. We waited 5+ minutes for someone to show up. By the time a line of people formed behind us. 2 other groups were behind us.
When someone arrives she told us to wait.
Then she escorted the group behind us. Then returned and escorted the group behind them also. Then she came back and told us a server will escort us to our table. It was awkward to stand and wait for such a long time.
We order 2 main dishes. One was good the other was below mediocre.
Ok in average but will not return. Nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food. Good place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The service was impeccable. Really like how the tables have so much space between them. Gives feeling of privacy. Lovely to dine without feeling cramped and crowded.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Romantic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Historic, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was impeccable as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This was far too expensive for the experience. The tea was bad and the food was only ok. Presentation and ambience were beautiful, but as tea lovers, we were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Had a nice women's day here. Took daughter to her 1st time at the spa downstairs then here for her 1st high tea. I wanted the Black Box special of the day (crab cakes) or the Grilled Beecher's Cheese with Avocado & she wanted to try the tea. Afternoon Tea is a good price for kids 12 & under: only $18 - you get the same fruit, blueberry scones, and desserts as adults, only the teas and sandwiches are different (for kids you get all 3: turkey & cheese triangle, ham & cheese triangle, & PB&J banana plus a choice of 3 kid-friendly teas or hot cocoa). She said meat sandwiches tasted ok, heavy on the mayo, would be better with cream cheese instead; she really liked everything else, the fruit in Martini glass, the scones, desserts & teapot. Note: be prepared for a staff person to call you to confirm; one called me that morning to ask if we wanted lunch or tea. We couldn't decide as I was rushing out the door & daughter wanted to see kids menus (which aren't online), so I said one of us will probably get the tea, not sure yet. Staffer said they needed to know because they like to have the tea ready. When we ordered, the staff seemed perturbed that daughter was the one getting the tea & not me as they had to switch the place settings, yet we were still missing a napkin. Daughter also noticed that the staff took & hung the coats of the other patrons, but not ours, and we were more dressed up than them. We overlooked all of that because the setting is so quiet, elegant, and historic. We could have a good conversation as there's a lot of space; it's NOT like these new hipster places where the next table touches yours! It's the only real place downtown where you can still order Afternoon Tea; a much classier place than the Queen Mary Tea Room in Ravenna, which is more kitschy. We plan to return to The Georgian with friends who like high tea now that we know the drill.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The Georgian Room is the prettiest room in Seattle, the food and service are excellent; I recommend it highly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Service is impeccable and food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Took my friend here for a girls day brunch to celebrate her birthday. She loved it. The Georgian is architecturally so beautiful and elegant. The food was a little over priced but decent. Portion sizes are small. I loved that there was a decent space between each table so we could chat without being too noisy to our table neighbors. Overall great experience and I will definitely be back. Would love to go for afternoon tea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Order health smart white egg omelet and it was drenched in oil Seems a bit counterproductive to eat an egg white omelet if they drown in oil.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Need to improve on friendly and courteous service
Food taste great, well-balanced, fantastic presentation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very beautiful! Wish the servers had been a little more attentive to us. Moments when we didn't see them or hear from them for half hours at a time. We were not offered coffee, had to ask for it mid lunch. Over all very happy though, brunch here is a family tradition and it held up to it's memory's. Everything was very beautiful and clean!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent for a special occasion; staff is very attentive and friendly, elegant venue and terrific food.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 14, 2016

An Awesome place to have an eating experience that surpasses 90% of any other restaraunts.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Had wonderful service for special afternoon tea with my mom. Attentive servers, tea and food were fabulous. My mom uses a walker and Andrew, the security officer, was very helpful in finding a more accommodating path than the stairs. We went on a weekday at 11:30 so it was quiet and we were able to visit and enjoy time spent in a beautiful 90+ year old hotel! Big thanks to the Georgian staff!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The scallops and pork belly was so freaking good. Every bite was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 27, 2016

A group of women friends have been going to the Georgian for years before our season ticket matinees at a nearby theater. We knew what to expect and the food has always been wonderful and dependable. The service is almost always outstanding. Yesterday we got a little surprise. The menu has changed and the usual pre-meal platter of "goodies" which were on-site baked breads, and olive tapenade and parmesan crisps were not longer in evidence but gave way to a plate of sourdough bread and butter. Good but the same as you would expect at any decent restaurant. When we asked about a certain salad that some of us liked, the waitress said it was no longer on the menu (obviously) but since it was on the room service menu (the Georgian is in the Fairmont Olympic Hotel) she would have the kitchen prepare it for us. When I asked the price she did not know but we all ordered it and it was pretty good. When the bill came we found that the salad was about $3 more than previously but was not entirely unexpected. The changed menu make us consider alternate choice for our next matinee. Also, they no longer serve dinner there, just so you know.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I have eaten in the Georgian Room at least 4 times before this last visit . This time was not up to the usual experience . Miss the old bread tray , service was not up to par and the menu seemed different . The food arrived on dishes that were more for a casual dining restaurant . We were a party of 4 , with one of the ladies there for the first time. She thought the room was beautiful but was not impressed with the food or service . I personally was disappointed .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We had a wonderful lunch! The service was excellent, the food was superb, and the overall experience lovely! Thank you!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Ambience and service was good but tea selection was small and food was fair, overpriced.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I made reservations here for my birthday and they didn't acknowledge the occasion even though someone called the day before asking if there were any other occasions we were celebrating. We had to ask for more hot water, the jam and cream were sub par. I've been to afternoon tea many times and I've come here before as well. The portions are itty bitty with no refills. The scones are not even the size of a triscuit and we all left there feeling hungry. No refills on tea either and the service was sub par. Take your money elsewhere.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We appreciated that they took care of us. I was there to take my wife for our anniversary brunch. Staff was very kind, they saw to our needs very promptly. Very professional. Recommended already to my friends.

Price was fine for afternoon tea, nothing I haven't seen before. The menu for the afternoon tea was good, lots of variety.

Lunch dish we had was that days scallops dish. It was rich with flavor, very enjoyable before afternoon tea.

Finally they surprised us with a little treat at the end with a happy anniversary chocolate covered strawberries.

Thanks to everyone there for the good
Experience. 5/5!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Outstanding Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Service was extremely slow. We let them know upon arrival that we had a hard stop after one hour and we ended up having to box up lunch. Food was mediocre. No mention of there being pears in the Asian chicken salad (which did not work as they were soft and mushy).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Excellent afternoon tea and outstanding service!!!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.