HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

The Garden View Restaurant - Oregon Garden Resort

4.0
279 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View (17)
  • Worth the Drive (16)
  • Good for a Date (15)
The Garden View Restaurant at Oregon Garden Resort offers spectacular views of the 80-acre Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley.

As you walk in the entrance you will see The Oregon Garden and the valley stretched out before you. Tables are set to ensure that all guests can see the spectacular view through the large windows which run the length of the restaurant.

Outdoor dining is available on the patio and pets are allowed in the outside dining area.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 10:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 874-2503
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Raul Santana
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Westfield Street
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Join us in the Fireside Lounge at The Oregon Garden Resort, where live entertainment is available every night. The lounge is an informal gathering place, centered on an open fireplace. Be sure to check out the mural just behind the stage in the Fireside lounge.

Stop by the lounge for a drink before dinner or for a nightcap following your meal in the restaurant.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Come join us for July 3rd BBQ and fireworks at The Oregon Garden Resort. A BBQ dinner will be held in the Oregon Garden Resort’s Wedding Garden. Tickets are available at the door for $20 adults, $10 kids 12 & under. The dinner will be served from 5pm- 8pm. Please call 503-874-2502 to make reservations.

BBQ Menu:
Pulled Pork Sliders with Apricot Bourbon Glaze
Sausages
Barbecue Chicken Drumsticks
Macaroni and Cheese
Roasted Garlic and Rosemary Potato Wedges
Baked Beans
Corn & Honey Cornbread Muffins
Coleslaw
Potato Salad with Bacon & Smokey Garlic Dressing
Garden Green Salad
Sauteed Grilled Corn
Apple Crisp
Watermelon Wedges
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 279 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0  based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.1
service
3.9
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We were there at night so, there is no view to speak of - not the garden or the valley - definitely a decent view during daylight hours. Our server was um, not good. She seemed to be annoyed by our presence. The food was 'ok' but unimpressive. Bummer. We love Silverton and the Oregon Garden but this was a disappointment.

Report
Helpful
suem (Portland)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Very nice low key restaurant. If you are staying at the resort, (Oregon Garden Resort) you can order anything from the menu and also have complementary a bottle of wine.

Report
Helpful
Robert (Portland)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

Good food, good service, great atmosphere. Timely, fun, friendly, but coxy.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Came here for our anniversary and we had such a great time here. Food was great, friendly staff, rooms were big and didn’t feel like a hotel, and we were just so happy to be there. Will be coming back again!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
2.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Very nice server, unfortunately the meal itself was pretty bad.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Our waiter was very helpful for the first 30 min. But after that we were forgotten. Even though he kept walking past us. We waited 30+ min for our plates to be taken and were never asked about drink refills. Then we waited longer for the check. The table behind us had 4 guests, the waiter paid more attention to them than our party of 2. The food was ok. Not necessarily for the price. But still good.

Report
Helpful
JaweaM (Portland)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

The food was well prepared, tasty and of good value. Although it was New Year's Eve we were seated right away at a table overlooking the Garden's holiday light displays. The service was good and we did not feel rushed, though many had reservations following ours.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Lovely setting, great service, and delicious food! A treasure of a location too!

Report
Helpful
DinerQueen (Portland)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

This was our first time at the Garden View restaurant and we were not disappointed. The food quality was excellent and the price paid for the quality and quantity of food is very good. I had the salmon dinner and my husband had the seafood pasta. There was an abundant amount of seafood in the pasta and the salmon was a very large piece; nice presentation on both dishes and had left-overs on both. We split a Caesar salad, which was plenty for both of us (if we were to order a salad for each of us, it would be too much with the dinner). The restaurant and lounge have a very cozy, romantic feel to it...good for a date night or special night out. The view of the garden in the Summer would be awesome (we were there during the Christmas festival of lights). The outdoor seating in the Spring/Summer would also be a good dining option. All-in-all we were very pleased with our food and service; we couldn't ask for anything better!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on December 21, 2017

So my friend and I came up from Salem and thought we would go to your restaurant for Christmas get together. The atmosphere was great and so the food. WE had a nice time. Yes we would recommend it!

Report
Helpful
MaryT (Portland)
4.0  Dined on December 19, 2017

The Oregon Garden Resort is a beautiful venue in the scenic Willamette Valley in Silverton Oregon. The Resort as a lovely Garden Restaurant overlooking the Oregon Garden that I have been to several times for lunch and just recently went to for dinner at Christmas time. The hotel was very festive and decorated beautifully. We started our evening with some delicious appetizers and then my daughter and I both enjoyed a gluten free pasta entree. The staff were attentive and the food was delicious. I will definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on December 18, 2017

Seafood pasta was delicious. My wife and I split this entree, and their was plenty for both of us. Amazing amount of seafood! Server was also really nice to our table.

Report
Helpful
Tb1390 (Portland)
4.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

Delicious menu items and wonderful special of the evening. A dessert tray with a nice variety to choose from made it difficult to decide. Each of us ordered different desserts and shared bites. Noise level was low, which allowed quiet conversation. Greatly recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on December 12, 2017

Able to make my meal keto friendly
Good service, good food.
Always a great place to meat friends for lunch

Report
Helpful
DRPCM (Portland)
4.0  Dined on December 9, 2017

Pleasantly surprised by the food quality. Had the NY steak and the meat was very tender. Osso Bucco pork was also excellent. Gluten free pasta was available too. Portions sizes were more than enough. Dessert tray looked good but I was too full to try any.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
4.0  Dined on December 9, 2017

The food was good. The server we had would benefit from doing extra training. Coffee was spilled in the saucers, we had to ask for napkins. In fact, our food had arrived and we still did not have napkins. That part of the occasion was a little disappointing. I hope that he improves. It would make s person want to return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Palm Springs)
4.0  Dined on December 8, 2017

Thank you!
We had planned to go to the Christmas Lights but decided it was too cold after dinner. Reason to come back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
1.0  Dined on December 7, 2017

Restaurant was not full but service was slooooow. Food was mediocre at best. Made a reservation for 5, but they gave away the larger tables. They put us in booth for 4 and stuck one of our party on the end in the aisle, in the way of waiters and other patrons. A cold winter night, but no coat rack/hooks so bulky coats crammed with us in booth. Very disappointed as we expected much better based on their website and the outstanding gardens. Next year will eat in Silverton before coming to view the lights.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on December 7, 2017

Great service on a busy night. Our server was friendly and efficient. Had the seafood pasta which included salmon. Sauce tasted great without being overwhelming.

Report
Helpful
Love2eatout (Portland)
4.0  Dined on December 6, 2017

The food was quite good and our server was excellent, however, they seated us 30 minutes after our reservation time and then told OpenTable that we were no-shows.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14