About The Garden View Restaurant - Oregon Garden Resort

895 W Main St
Silverton, OR 97381
View Larger Map

The Garden View Restaurant at Oregon Garden Resort offers spectacular views of the 80-acre Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley.

As you walk in the entrance you will see The Oregon Garden and the valley stretched out before you. Tables are set to ensure that all guests can see the spectacular view through the large windows which run the length of the restaurant.

Outdoor dining is available on the patio and pets are allowed in the outside dining area.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 10:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westfield Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 874-2503

Website:
http://www.oregongardenresort.com/

Entertainment:
Join us in the Fireside Lounge at The Oregon Garden Resort, where live entertainment is available every night. The lounge is an informal gathering place, centered on an open fireplace. Be sure to check out the mural just behind the stage in the Fireside lounge.

Stop by the lounge for a drink before dinner or for a nightcap following your meal in the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Sam Caldwell

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Come join us for July 3rd BBQ and fireworks at The Oregon Garden Resort. A BBQ dinner will be held in the Oregon Garden Resort’s Wedding Garden. Tickets are available at the door for $20 adults, $10 kids 12 & under. The dinner will be served from 5pm- 8pm. Please call 503-874-2502 to make reservations.

BBQ Menu:
Pulled Pork Sliders with Apricot Bourbon Glaze
Sausages
Barbecue Chicken Drumsticks
Macaroni and Cheese
Roasted Garlic and Rosemary Potato Wedges
Baked Beans
Corn & Honey Cornbread Muffins
Coleslaw
Potato Salad with Bacon & Smokey Garlic Dressing
Garden Green Salad
Sauteed Grilled Corn
Apple Crisp
Watermelon Wedges

The Garden View Restaurant - Oregon Garden Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Portland / Oregon
Outdoor Dining
Portland / Oregon
Scenic View
Portland / Oregon
1 More
Most Booked
Salem
Best Restaurants in Silverton ›

Scenic View (25)
Special Occasion (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
See All
Great for Lunch (17)
Romantic (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Notable Wine List (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Casual (1)
Seasonal (1)
Cozy (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fun (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I had a nice anniversary ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I had a nice anniversary dinner. We had great steaks and a nice drink each. The dinner escape package was perfect for us!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Seasonal, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I was disappointed. The room was cold an ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 4 days ago

I was disappointed. The room was cold and not set up well for our group; food was OK but not great. Music was too loud. Service was OK but lunch took a while. I won't be scheduling another meeting lunch there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

realistically, thought this was going to ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 6 days ago

realistically, thought this was going to be a good spot due to the location to the resort and the Oregon Garden. I think it needs a makeover and a better food selection and preparation.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

As we stayed at the resort for two night ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

As we stayed at the resort for two nights we had dinner both nights included in our package. The first night we ordered the New York steak and it was a little tough. The server forgot our Cesar salad to start but we ordered it the next night. The White House wine was great.

The second night was an incredible dinner. We shared the Cesar salad and it was divided for us. The dressing was delicious but the romaine should have been colder. I had the Oso boca pork and it was fabulous the potatoes were a Yukon gold mashed and went so well with the jalapino cream sauce. My husband had the seafood penna and he loved the cream sauce which wasn't to heavy and loaded with seafood.

We will certainly be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

;-) Fun ;-) Time for a nap . Had a gre ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

;-) Fun ;-)

Time for a nap . Had a great time. We will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a beautiful restaurant, with a v ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

This is a beautiful restaurant, with a view of the Oregon Gardens. Our food was excellent. But the service was slow, not only our wait person but, she said, the kitchen got behind. There seems to be a big rush between 6 and 7 p.m. We have eaten here several times and this was the first negative experience we've had. We will go again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We had friends recommend the Oregon Gar ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We had friends recommend the Oregon Gardens to us. We ask for the package. It was a lovely deal. Our stay, dinner, breakfast and entrance to the gardens all included. It was so nice to have dinner and reservations all taken care of in advance. Dinner was very good. Service couldn't have been better. I did not mention how nice it was to walk from our room to the dinning room and not have to get in the car. So relaxing ! Thank you Oregon Gardens

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

We had brunch, lunch and dinner at Orego ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We had brunch, lunch and dinner at Oregon Garden Resort this week and it was very good. The staff is fantastic and the food amazing. I had the best steak I have had in years. The BLAT was so yummy. When I reserved our room, there was an option for a free dinner for two with a bottle of wine. I wondered what the catch was -- but I reserved it anyway -- NO catch. It was just as they said. Even better. Love the staff and the food. Thank you OGR.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The view is spectacular! Service was kin ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The view is spectacular! Service was kind of slow but the food was good. Good thing we weren't in a hurry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We are Oregon Garden members and were th ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We are Oregon Garden members and were there for the 4th of July (it was crazy, I don't recommend it). We decided to kill some time and have dinner with our 4 kids so we made a reservation at this restaurant. It was very nice, there was a quite place for us to sit with all of our kids. The waiter was funny and the good was decent but not spectacular. I had steak and prawns (as did my husband). Cooked well so no real complaints, just blah. The Mac and Cheese, however, was good. My kids had that and it tasted very nice (home made sauce, not generic). Overall, we will likely eat there again when we stay at the resort but not an all the time thing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

This is a great place to go if you are j ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This is a great place to go if you are just wanting to unwind and relax if your in a hurry and wanting something quick your out of luck. The food was good and the service is great although it took some time to get our order. We will be back to try some other things we saw on the menu which is full of great choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was wonderful. The managemen ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Our server was wonderful. The management was very responsive to our special request and the food was very good and a good value. We were very pleased with the setting and the atmosphere was so pleasant for our special occasion.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food & service was very nice. Since ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The food & service was very nice. Since my husband uses a walker, we couldn't go down the steps to be closer to the view. They offered us seating in a room separate from the main dining experience but cautioned us that there were 2 large groups in the room. We opted to not go in the room since it was noisy, so the only thing left was a booth that was next to where wait staff frequently walked by for beverages and food. We had to wait while they set up the booth. Not very nice for those with walkers or wheelchairs. Outdoor patio seating wasn't an option either because any route to it required one to use stairs. We were disappointed with the overall lack of accessibility in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Out of the way for a typical meal, but l ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Out of the way for a typical meal, but location is great if you're at the Gardens. Service was slow despite being mid-week. Two of us ordered the special, guacamole burger. The waitress took our group photo and brought mustard at my sister's request. She did not return to check on us. There was another waitress whose attention we finally got...as both burgers came without guacamole. By that time we'd eaten half of our lunch. I also realized I had two bottom buns for my burger. The waitress did give us 10% of our lunch. If we were in the area, we might go again, but I would definitely double check my order. The burger was good...but just a burger at that point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It was a very pleasant experience. Food ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

It was a very pleasant experience. Food was good. Staff was cordial.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Good prime rib

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our family spent the weekend at Oregon Gardens over Mothers Day, and had dinner on Saturday night. Because of the size of our group, we were seated in the separate room without a view of the gardens. I dislike this room because it is loud and doesn't have the view. I think it would change the ambiance a lot if this room were carpeted. The acoustics of the room make it noisy. As it is, it feels a little like "second best", which is not what we wanted. We wanted a more elegant experience.

In fact, I was with a larger group of women in December and we were seated in the separate room. We rejected it, which means our group was split up in the main dining room, which was not an ideal option.

That being said, the food and service were good. We appreciated the wine that came with the meals. The prime rib was great. The menu was nice with a good selection. Since we were in a separate room, it took a while for the waitress to attend to us. But once she knew we were there, she was attentive and gave good service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The fried avocado was delicious! The cho ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

The fried avocado was delicious! The chocolate cherry creme brûlée was the absolutely the best I have ever eaten. That alone is worth returning for! The entire experience exceeded my greatest expectations. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Don't go!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

It's hard to say which aspect of my (birthday!) dinner was worse. The seating is quite uncomfortable. Booths are too small for four adults, and there were only these uncomfortable booths.

The menu is small and unappealing. Not liking any of the entrees, I ordered the crab cake appetizer with a specialty salad. The crab cakes were cold and fishy. The salad was drenched in enough liquid so that the pear, lettuce, and hazelnuts were inedible. My husband's grilled salmon came smothered in berry sauce and tasted very strange. My daughters pasta was so salty she couldn't eat it.

Drinks: My husband ordered a gin martini and gave detailed instructions on how he wanted it made. He said twice to use minimal vermouth, if any at all. The martini came back tasting only of vermouth. He usually is quiet and uncomplaining, but he sent it back and refused another.

Dessert was okay. Service was amiable.

But this is not a place to spend any money. Lots of better restaurants in Silverton.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Lovely setting, great service!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

We had a great steak dinner at the garden restaurant. Our server was attentive and helpful. Overall a very good experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Too pricey for food quality

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

The food was not as good as I expected, I felt as though they were trying to have a "fancy" menu by complicating food dishes unnecessarily. The food was far too high priced in relation to quality. The cheese plate has dried cranberries, blueberries, and pears with random cheeses that were not paired well with the fruit given. I feel as though the restaurant decor is too outdated for the ambience and food quality that you pay for.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

VDay

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The drive from the Oregon Garden entrance to the restaurant was very dark. (Better lighting is needed for evening dining). The restaurant itself was too bright for a romantic dinner.

The dinner menu was pretty limited. The salmon dinner we had was excellent.

Service was fair. I think our waitress forgot about getting our dessert.

Overall, we were pleased. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

My husband and I not only had delicious ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 8, 2016

My husband and I not only had delicious meals but a view of the Valley that enthralled us both during dinner and breakfast. We hope to return to the Resort and the Garden View Restaurant in the near future.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ample food but not spectacular....

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Ceasar salad had romaine and croutons and waaaay too much dressing. Pre dinner bread was good but not house made I would bet. Came with butter which the morning breakfast brunch did NOT. Spinach mushroom lasagna was okay but the top was so over warmed or cooked it was like trying to cut through rubbery noodle. Seafood penne pasta had lots of seafood but again OVER sauced. Waitress was almost too attentive but well meaning. Would try elsewhere in Silverton next stay....did here because of convenience. Prices were reasonable. Not a "foodie place"...wish it had been.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Resort Resturant

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Sort of a captive resort style restaurant. The food was good, but not outstanding and the price seemed reasonable at about $16-$25 for entrees. The hostess was super sweet, and the service was good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was slow. Food was cold. Price was high

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

Made reservations in advance. Arrived a little early and had to wait past our reservation time. The service was extremely slow then my food came out cold. The couple next to us got up and left because the service was so bad.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

Disappointed

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

I liked the atmosphere or ambiance, great appetizers, I ordered a bacon wrapped pork loin which was bland and pricey for the portion size, my wife's new york steak was tough and cold, and after the main course was brought out the servers seemed to disappear and everything was great until that point. It was disappointing as this is where we chose to go for our 15th anniversary and had high hopes for a new place to go. We where comped the steak which was not eaten and given a dessert. Another downside is you have to pay $5.00 to park even with dinner reservations. I don't think we will go back any time soon.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Not what we expected

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We ate at the restaurant on New Years Eve. We requested a table by the window overlooking the Oregon Garden when we reserved, which we did not get. We had to request the bread that was supposed to have been served when we first sat down. We both ordered steaks. Both steaks had gristle running down the length of the steak, which made it hard to cut. My partner finally returned her steak for a new one. I did not, but wish I would have.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Christmas

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

After enjoying the Christmas Lights and ice skating, our family had dinner at Oregon Garden

restaurant. They were very accommodating for our large group (10) and seated us in a separate room along with another large party which wasn't a problem at all. Service was slow although friendly, the food was good and the view awesome. All in all, a great night at Oregon Garden. The Open Table service is great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Absolutely will return!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

We had the most amazing experience. Our waitress, Van, was so friendly and helpful with area interests. Superb food at affordable prices. Will definitely return again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oregon Garden Resort

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

We enjoyed a quiet dinner on Christmas Eve. Menu selection was fine, prices reasonable and the service was very good. I recommend the dining room at Oregon Garden Resort.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Oregon Garden Resort

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on December 16, 2015

We come here often, usually on the Dinner Pkg. For the price, it is a fantastic deal. It is a great place if you want to bring your dog along. The resort is attached to Oregon Gardens and we are able to have our pet with us outdoors on the patio for meals along with enjoying the gardens. The rooms are always clean and well kept. Winter isn't a particularly good time for the gardens, but early spring or fall is a wonderful way to spend an afternoon. Guest of the resort are allowed in the gardens prior to opening to the public.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oregon Garden

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on December 15, 2015

We planned a two night stay and did not know what to expect from the restaurant. Pleasantly surprised by the food and the staff. Would definably go back

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful steak

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

I had the 8 oz steak dinner and the steak was cooked beautiful. Done jut the way I like. I thought the food when severed could of been a little warmer. Other than that it was a great meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It Was Okay - Nothing Special

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

I may be spoiled living in Portland - a great place for fantastic food and outstanding service - but when I go to a restaurant and spend $60 on two cocktails, an appetizer, and two entrees, I expect the quality of food to be worth $60, especially when the service isn't 20% of $60 tip-worthy. Our server was obviously new, fairly nervous, and awkward, but he was kind and made sure that we were taken care of. The food didn't really blow me away either, and I really wanted it to! I ordered a salmon dish with a blueberry compote for my entree and all the flavors were just so-so. My boyfriend ordered the rosemary chicken pasta and this was also bland. The only food we really felt excited about was the crostini appetizer, and that's because it comes with a large pile of roasted garlic cloves (we're both crazy about garlic) and the goat cheese, but the toasted bread was so-so and there wasn't enough bread for the number of toppings on the platter (either serve it with less toppings or more bread).

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary by staying in the Oregon Garden Resort. Naturally, we made reservations for the restaurant so we wouldn't have to drive (and we were told that reservations were recommended). We didn't need reservations. We arrived at 5:30 for dinner on a Friday night, and when we left close to 7, most of the tables were still open.

Service was quick and friendly. I wasn't disappointed, but I wasn't impressed either. For such a great resort, the resort could really benefit from honing in on their menu and their serving staff to make it an unforgettable experience.

Needless to say, we drove in to Silverton for dinner on Saturday night.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Sadly I am unable to recommend this restaurant.

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on November 16, 2015

We stayed at the resort for a birthday get away. Dinner was included in our package. A few hours before dinner we wanted to have some wine in our room which we had brought from home. No corkscrew in the room so we asked at the front desk and were told that the restaurant will open it for a $10.00 fee. We didn't want to drink it in the restaurant but we were still told we had to pay a $10.00 fee or we could buy a corkscrew. We did neither. Not very accommodating. Our dinner reservations were at 6:00. We were able to get in earlier. Pretty empty. Our waiter was nice and attentive. The food was not at all what we expected. My husband had the Seafood platter. Veggies were cooked perfectly .The Shrimp was good, the Scallops squishy and inedible. I had the breaded Chicken with veggies, once again the veggies were terrific the chicken breading black on one side, of course that was face down on the plate. Once cut into it was DRY. Not a spec of moisture. I attempted one bite and decided I didn't care for the dry and rubbery texture. I didn't even want to bring it home to my dog. The waiter came to clear our plates and didn't ask how the meal was so we volunteered the information. Assuring him $$ his service was appreciated. They did offer to reduce the bill and we accepted. I would have preferred the great meal instead, that I had been looking forward to since making our reservations over a month ago. I wanted to purchase each of our children (3) a room & dinner get away but soon decided there are other places interested in providing great customer service even at the expense of popping a cork for free. This was just our experience, but it is our last experience at the Resort and restaurant. When checking out we weren't even asked if we enjoyed our stay. Guess it is assumed everyone has a wonderful time. Maybe it was better they didn't ask. The gardens are beautiful and wondrous all year long and for those we will continue to return and enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Consistantly delicious

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on November 2, 2015

We have visited the Oregon Garden Restaurant several times and have found the service, ambiance, and food to be of very good quality and taste. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very disappointed in the food and the pr ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

Very disappointed in the food and the price of the food on the menu. I was here a couple of years ago and loved it, its gone downhill since then, its a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Pretty view, tasty dinner

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on October 22, 2015

Our server was attentive, answered our questions and efficiently took our order. We were seated near a window and could watch the light dim as the sun went down over the garden. We enjoyed conversation over a tasty meal in a quiet, pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and great view!

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Got a chance to try the fried avacodo it was great. Salad was fresh main dishes we of generous portion only regret not enough room for dessert. Our server was very pleasant and professional. Great team effort nice job!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

gluten free friendly

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 21, 2015

Being gluten free, it is always tricky to find a place that serves gluten free bread/buns for sandwiches or gf pasta. They have it all! They had great gf sourdough bread for the club sandwich and a different gf bread for the grilled turkey sandwich. Both were expect. We didn't try the bun or pasta.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.