Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About The Garden View Restaurant - Oregon Garden Resort

The Garden View Restaurant at Oregon Garden Resort offers spectacular views of the 80-acre Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley.

As you walk in the entrance you will see The Oregon Garden and the valley stretched out before you. Tables are set to ensure that all guests can see the spectacular view through the large windows which run the length of the restaurant.

Outdoor dining is available on the patio and pets are allowed in the outside dining area.

895 W Main St
Silverton, OR 97381
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 10:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westfield Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 874-2503

Website:
http://www.oregongardenresort.com/

Entertainment:
Join us in the Fireside Lounge at The Oregon Garden Resort, where live entertainment is available every night. The lounge is an informal gathering place, centered on an open fireplace. Be sure to check out the mural just behind the stage in the Fireside lounge.

Stop by the lounge for a drink before dinner or for a nightcap following your meal in the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Raul Santana

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Come join us for July 3rd BBQ and fireworks at The Oregon Garden Resort. A BBQ dinner will be held in the Oregon Garden Resort’s Wedding Garden. Tickets are available at the door for $20 adults, $10 kids 12 & under. The dinner will be served from 5pm- 8pm. Please call 503-874-2502 to make reservations.

BBQ Menu:
Pulled Pork Sliders with Apricot Bourbon Glaze
Sausages
Barbecue Chicken Drumsticks
Macaroni and Cheese
Roasted Garlic and Rosemary Potato Wedges
Baked Beans
Corn & Honey Cornbread Muffins
Coleslaw
Potato Salad with Bacon & Smokey Garlic Dressing
Garden Green Salad
Sauteed Grilled Corn
Apple Crisp
Watermelon Wedges

The Garden View Restaurant - Oregon Garden Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.7

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

68% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (16)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for a Date (7)
See All
Business Meals (6)
Seasonal (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Cozy (4)
Casual (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Romantic (3)
Healthy (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Authentic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

We came for an anniversary meal with a reservation. We were seated in a booth at the way end without much of a view. Why with a reservation for a special occasion would they seat us like that? It was disappointing. Then it took almost a half hour before taking the order because we weren't ready at the first go around. While the food took awhile it was ok because it was a special occasion but it definitely felt like they were short staffed and overworked. For the food the vegetable gnocchi was fantastic and tri tip special was pretty decent. I wouldn't come here again for a special occasion but would head to the lounge where the selections are quite nice and filling when wanting a casual meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Over 30 min to get food, one of the order was incorrect, 10 more min to get new one. Food and viewwas good, but service lacking

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It has such potential but it really misses it's mark. Beautiful view but dirty windows. The quality of the food was not adequate for the prices charged.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Disappointed experience. Lunch menu limited. Quality of food, fair. Overpriced for the quality served. No Garden view to speak of. Meh.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 31, 2017

My sister and I stayed at the Oregon Garden Resort and enjoyed it so much we're returning for Thanksgiving, which we understand is a special time at the Resort. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Garden View and while the food was nice, the service and employees were absolutely The Best! They treated us so well without being "sticky," leaving us to have conversation.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Seasonal, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 30, 2017

I really like the resort, even if the food at this restaurant is just okay to good and the server we had was not particularly friendly or interested. My steak was pretty good, but the dessert another at our table had was a joke -- frozen so solid they had to chip at it. I would have sent it back.

We had the hotel meal deal package so the price was very much right. Without the meal deal, I'd head into town for dinner.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Had a friends weekend and stayed here for one night. The restaurant was just okay. The food was awful. My friends meal was inedible! It was drowning in oil and just gross. My meal was not much better, made with very cheap ingredients. So glad we didn't pay for the meal. We will never go back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Honestly...nothing about this restaurant impressed me. The view is limited...you see a big lawn. If you sat outside you'd be lower so there is no view. The entrance into the restaurant makes you think you are going into the kitchen. The whole design is awful. The opportunity for an amazing restaurant was blown on poor design and no thought. The food was ok... but not special or amazing. The wait staff ok.. but again nothing stands out. I would never recommend the restaurant or the hotel.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our waitress unfortunately forgot our salad that we were looking forward to having before main entree and never came back to refill our drinks, only checking on us once. At the end of our meal I heard other guests being offered dessert menus, but she did not and just brought our bill. When I asked her what desserts were available she had a hard time telling me saying I don't know and maybe.. we were there for Mothers Day and left disappointed. I used to serve and try to not complain, but it was not great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This is a resort. If you are not in a hurry great place. We have come for lunch several times but slow service. Understaffed. But meals are above the norm.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The 2 dinners that my friend and I had at your restaurant were wonderful. They were very well presented, and the seafood pasta was the best I have ever had anywhere! And I enjoyed the Flat Iron steak and shrimp skewers with delicious mashed potatoes .

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food and atmosphere were very nice. Beautiful views.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My best friend and I had an incredible time tonight at the restaurant, the food was wonderful and so was the service!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I am a bit of a foodie, and have eaten meals from food trucks to fine restaurants. I say this because I compare to other experiences, not just does this establishment fit the bill. The atmosphere is very nice. Service was good, and view was pleasant.
The dinner bread was cold and hard which is not usually a sign of a good restaurant. I ordered an crab dip appetizer that really didn't taste or look pleasing. It was described with no crab.
The rest of the meal was good and the main dishes were above your normal dinner quality. For the price range this is a good place to eat but with a little more effort could be a much more enjoyable experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This was the 4th time in 4 years to stay in the cottages and have dinner. Every time has been excellent (except for weather, but it's the NW, right). Highly recommend stay, dining and garden experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Took my Mom for Easter and had 3 PM brunch time. The food was picked over, been sitting out for awhile and cool. Tri-tip was good but cold. The staff was very professional but as I kept hearing it had been a long day. I'm sure it would have been better earlier in the day.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I thought the service and the setting was fantastic. There were plenty of places to accommodate so many people and various beverage stations. They seem very experienced at catering a large crowd. Bathrooms needed more attention.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The food was good and it had great seasoning. One thing I was dissappoitment about is the lack of variety. I don't like seafood and almost your whole menu is seafood. The only non seafood dishes I saw was steak and fried avacados, unfortunately I'm allergic to avacados. Also, I can get a steak anywhere so there wasn't any reason to be excited about it. The atmosphere was great and the people were really nice. The breakfast was amazing. I would go back just for the breakfast.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The wild coho salmon filet over creamy orzo was mouth watering and delicious! Our server Kim was very attentive and personable. he Chocolate Tart was both a yummy shortbread like cookie crust and creamy thick fudge filling. We are already looking forward to Easter Brunch at the Garden View at Oregon Gardens. This was our first time dining here and we will be back again and again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The room was fine. The tables with bench seats are for thin people only.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We drove down from Oregon City for a birthday supper. It was all very nice. Thanks.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic view the meal was excellent and well priced. I took my wife, her brother and his wife. We had a wonderful time. And a great meal.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food was reasonably priced and very good. The waitstaff is very friendly also.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Thanks great food and view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Anniversary dinner was the occasion, service was very good, but the room we were seated in was not ideal for our special occasion, large room with 3 other couples, felt a bit odd to us. There was seating available in a better location, but we were not allowed to move, not clear why. The food was well prepared and presented nicely. Food quality was very good and met my expectations. My steak arrived perfectly cooked to my order. The food was more expensive than what I would have expected for the environment provided and the menu was extremely limited. The seating was more toward the casual side with tables and wooden chairs while the food prices were more for a high-end restaurant. Service level was very good, tables around us seemed to all have their own server. The food was delivered very quickly as well, entire experience lasted about 1 hour.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere. Server was friendly and attentive without being obnoxious. Food was very good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

As it was the "off season" the resturant was not crowded at all, making it nice and quiet. Our server was polite, professional, and attentive. Our meals were well prepared and tasty. (My steak was grilled prefectly!) We will definately be going back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent food and love the gardens! Nightly specials are very creative and well presented.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Dancing, Romantic, Scenic View, Fun, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I was expecting a better level of service as we arrived. Standing next to the check in counter the hostess was too busy to recognize us patiently waiting to check in. The food wasnt much for the price you pay. Very small portions for a good valentine's evening dinner. The steak was still bloody and mooing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Could not be happier. My date was so thrilled when we got their. Just the perfect gift for Valentine's.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Quiet, friendly and romantic resterant, with good food and great service. We will come back to enjoy the other amenities the resort has to offer.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It seemed like a Red Robin trying to be fancy. The asparagus were as big as small trees and the "Italian creme bruleé" was nothing more than vanilla pudding with a caramelized top.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Service was wonderful, deserts so yummy, main dishes were not anything we would really want to eat again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was slow, had to go out and ask to place a drink order. Waitress didn't check back very often. Many times our table was without water. Food was OK, but way too expensive for what it was. At the end of the evening walked out of the room we were in to use restroom, and the hostess and 2 waiters were standing at the hostess station, all on their phones...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food is not up to par for prices charged, choices are limited

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 16, 2017

My wife and I went to the Garden View Restaurant for our anniversary. The food and service are great and we got the meal as part of a bundle of our overall resort package. The view of the garden was great and we really enjoyed our time. The house wine was good too!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Oregon Garden is a great local hideaway. The food is good and you have quick access to the garden for a walk before or after you eat.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We wanted a nice quiet atmosphere with good food to help celebrate the New Year's Eve. We found all of that right here at the Oregon Garden Resort.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our party order the seafood pasta. The salmon was dry, and served with the skin on and the grey meat still on. The shrimp was served with the tails on. I am okay with the tails on, but not in pasta. I am assuming we would have been happy if we made a different menu choice.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The staff, ambience, setting, scenery are excellent. Made it a pleasurable experience and we will definitely be returning in 2017.
I had the salmon dinner and was a little disappointed. It was really dry. Some of my friends had the Ahi that was on special, they said it was good but not spectacular. We were here in October and all our meals were exquisite then.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.