Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About The Garden View Restaurant - Oregon Garden Resort

The Garden View Restaurant at Oregon Garden Resort offers spectacular views of the 80-acre Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley.

As you walk in the entrance you will see The Oregon Garden and the valley stretched out before you. Tables are set to ensure that all guests can see the spectacular view through the large windows which run the length of the restaurant.

Outdoor dining is available on the patio and pets are allowed in the outside dining area.

895 W Main St
Silverton, OR 97381
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 10:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westfield Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 874-2503

Website:
http://www.oregongardenresort.com/

Entertainment:
Join us in the Fireside Lounge at The Oregon Garden Resort, where live entertainment is available every night. The lounge is an informal gathering place, centered on an open fireplace. Be sure to check out the mural just behind the stage in the Fireside lounge.

Stop by the lounge for a drink before dinner or for a nightcap following your meal in the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Raul Santana

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Come join us for July 3rd BBQ and fireworks at The Oregon Garden Resort. A BBQ dinner will be held in the Oregon Garden Resort’s Wedding Garden. Tickets are available at the door for $20 adults, $10 kids 12 & under. The dinner will be served from 5pm- 8pm. Please call 503-874-2502 to make reservations.

BBQ Menu:
Pulled Pork Sliders with Apricot Bourbon Glaze
Sausages
Barbecue Chicken Drumsticks
Macaroni and Cheese
Roasted Garlic and Rosemary Potato Wedges
Baked Beans
Corn & Honey Cornbread Muffins
Coleslaw
Potato Salad with Bacon & Smokey Garlic Dressing
Garden Green Salad
Sauteed Grilled Corn
Apple Crisp
Watermelon Wedges

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Enjoy Mother's Day Brunch at The Oregon Garden Resort on May 14th. Our open buffet will offer a number of delicious dishes including a chef's carving station, omelettes made to order and a sweets table. Admission to The Oregon Garden is half price with receipt from brunch.

The Garden View Restaurant - Oregon Garden Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Special Occasion (9)
See All
Cozy (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Business Meals (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Romantic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Casual (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Fun (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Private Room (2)
Family Style (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Live Music (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Dancing (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort By:
S
215 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and atmosphere were very nice. Beautiful views.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

My best friend and I had an incredible time tonight at the restaurant, the food was wonderful and so was the service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

I am a bit of a foodie, and have eaten meals from food trucks to fine restaurants. I say this because I compare to other experiences, not just does this establishment fit the bill. The atmosphere is very nice. Service was good, and view was pleasant.
The dinner bread was cold and hard which is not usually a sign of a good restaurant. I ordered an crab dip appetizer that really didn't taste or look pleasing. It was described with no crab.
The rest of the meal was good and the main dishes were above your normal dinner quality. For the price range this is a good place to eat but with a little more effort could be a much more enjoyable experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

This was the 4th time in 4 years to stay in the cottages and have dinner. Every time has been excellent (except for weather, but it's the NW, right). Highly recommend stay, dining and garden experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Took my Mom for Easter and had 3 PM brunch time. The food was picked over, been sitting out for awhile and cool. Tri-tip was good but cold. The staff was very professional but as I kept hearing it had been a long day. I'm sure it would have been better earlier in the day.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I thought the service and the setting was fantastic. There were plenty of places to accommodate so many people and various beverage stations. They seem very experienced at catering a large crowd. Bathrooms needed more attention.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The food was good and it had great seasoning. One thing I was dissappoitment about is the lack of variety. I don't like seafood and almost your whole menu is seafood. The only non seafood dishes I saw was steak and fried avacados, unfortunately I'm allergic to avacados. Also, I can get a steak anywhere so there wasn't any reason to be excited about it. The atmosphere was great and the people were really nice. The breakfast was amazing. I would go back just for the breakfast.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The wild coho salmon filet over creamy orzo was mouth watering and delicious! Our server Kim was very attentive and personable. he Chocolate Tart was both a yummy shortbread like cookie crust and creamy thick fudge filling. We are already looking forward to Easter Brunch at the Garden View at Oregon Gardens. This was our first time dining here and we will be back again and again.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The room was fine. The tables with bench seats are for thin people only.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We drove down from Oregon City for a birthday supper. It was all very nice. Thanks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic view the meal was excellent and well priced. I took my wife, her brother and his wife. We had a wonderful time. And a great meal.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food was reasonably priced and very good. The waitstaff is very friendly also.

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Thanks great food and view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Anniversary dinner was the occasion, service was very good, but the room we were seated in was not ideal for our special occasion, large room with 3 other couples, felt a bit odd to us. There was seating available in a better location, but we were not allowed to move, not clear why. The food was well prepared and presented nicely. Food quality was very good and met my expectations. My steak arrived perfectly cooked to my order. The food was more expensive than what I would have expected for the environment provided and the menu was extremely limited. The seating was more toward the casual side with tables and wooden chairs while the food prices were more for a high-end restaurant. Service level was very good, tables around us seemed to all have their own server. The food was delivered very quickly as well, entire experience lasted about 1 hour.

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere. Server was friendly and attentive without being obnoxious. Food was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

As it was the "off season" the resturant was not crowded at all, making it nice and quiet. Our server was polite, professional, and attentive. Our meals were well prepared and tasty. (My steak was grilled prefectly!) We will definately be going back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent food and love the gardens! Nightly specials are very creative and well presented.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Dancing, Romantic, Scenic View, Fun, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I was expecting a better level of service as we arrived. Standing next to the check in counter the hostess was too busy to recognize us patiently waiting to check in. The food wasnt much for the price you pay. Very small portions for a good valentine's evening dinner. The steak was still bloody and mooing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Could not be happier. My date was so thrilled when we got their. Just the perfect gift for Valentine's.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Quiet, friendly and romantic resterant, with good food and great service. We will come back to enjoy the other amenities the resort has to offer.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It seemed like a Red Robin trying to be fancy. The asparagus were as big as small trees and the "Italian creme bruleé" was nothing more than vanilla pudding with a caramelized top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Service was wonderful, deserts so yummy, main dishes were not anything we would really want to eat again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was slow, had to go out and ask to place a drink order. Waitress didn't check back very often. Many times our table was without water. Food was OK, but way too expensive for what it was. At the end of the evening walked out of the room we were in to use restroom, and the hostess and 2 waiters were standing at the hostess station, all on their phones...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food is not up to par for prices charged, choices are limited

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 16, 2017

My wife and I went to the Garden View Restaurant for our anniversary. The food and service are great and we got the meal as part of a bundle of our overall resort package. The view of the garden was great and we really enjoyed our time. The house wine was good too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Oregon Garden is a great local hideaway. The food is good and you have quick access to the garden for a walk before or after you eat.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We wanted a nice quiet atmosphere with good food to help celebrate the New Year's Eve. We found all of that right here at the Oregon Garden Resort.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our party order the seafood pasta. The salmon was dry, and served with the skin on and the grey meat still on. The shrimp was served with the tails on. I am okay with the tails on, but not in pasta. I am assuming we would have been happy if we made a different menu choice.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The staff, ambience, setting, scenery are excellent. Made it a pleasurable experience and we will definitely be returning in 2017.
I had the salmon dinner and was a little disappointed. It was really dry. Some of my friends had the Ahi that was on special, they said it was good but not spectacular. We were here in October and all our meals were exquisite then.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The day after Christmas the restaurant was overwhelmed from Christmas, supplies were low. The only seasonal veggie was green beans. The food wait was long . The staff were exhausted, quite frazzled but very polite. They did their best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The amazing staff and beautiful, ambient setting. We had a group of 5. The steaks were good, the seafood fettuccine was dry and the Scallops were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Wine was a little spendy food was good. Server was attentive and wasn't noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We went for Christmas dinner on Christmas day and we were very happy they were open for Christmas dinner. We were very disappointed that the Christmas light display had been discontinued though - we did not know that it had stopped on the 23rd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great dinner. Quiet, beautiful setting for Christmas dinner. Delicious meal and attentive service. We will return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Loved everything. Had fish & chips but fish batter very greasy. Went home with rather upset tummies. But good service loved the view.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. The burgers were cooked to perfection. The service was excellent. The location was unique. Perfect holiday treat!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Since it was Christmas Day Lunch, and we had seen it online as a place to go on Christmas, we thought they would be having a Holiday special (Turkey maybe, or Ham.....), but it was just the regular menu, so we were disappointed to have burgers and fish and chips for our Christmas Day meal. It was good though. And the drive there was very pretty. Planning to go back when the weather warms up to see the Garden.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Prime rib was overlooked and mediocre. Menu is overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I enjoyed the setting as this restaurant is in the Oregon Gardens Lodge. Having dinner with my fiance here, just before proposing to her next door in the lounge right next to the huge fireplace, was truly romantic. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Good food and great service even though there weren't many guests that night.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Casual, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.