Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About The Garden View Restaurant - Oregon Garden Resort

The Garden View Restaurant at Oregon Garden Resort offers spectacular views of the 80-acre Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley.

As you walk in the entrance you will see The Oregon Garden and the valley stretched out before you. Tables are set to ensure that all guests can see the spectacular view through the large windows which run the length of the restaurant.

Outdoor dining is available on the patio and pets are allowed in the outside dining area.

895 W Main St
Silverton, OR 97381
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 10:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westfield Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 874-2503

Website:
http://www.oregongardenresort.com/

Entertainment:
Join us in the Fireside Lounge at The Oregon Garden Resort, where live entertainment is available every night. The lounge is an informal gathering place, centered on an open fireplace. Be sure to check out the mural just behind the stage in the Fireside lounge.

Stop by the lounge for a drink before dinner or for a nightcap following your meal in the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Raul Santana

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Come join us for July 3rd BBQ and fireworks at The Oregon Garden Resort. A BBQ dinner will be held in the Oregon Garden Resort’s Wedding Garden. Tickets are available at the door for $20 adults, $10 kids 12 & under. The dinner will be served from 5pm- 8pm. Please call 503-874-2502 to make reservations.

BBQ Menu:
Pulled Pork Sliders with Apricot Bourbon Glaze
Sausages
Barbecue Chicken Drumsticks
Macaroni and Cheese
Roasted Garlic and Rosemary Potato Wedges
Baked Beans
Corn & Honey Cornbread Muffins
Coleslaw
Potato Salad with Bacon & Smokey Garlic Dressing
Garden Green Salad
Sauteed Grilled Corn
Apple Crisp
Watermelon Wedges

The Garden View Restaurant - Oregon Garden Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (15)
Special Occasion (10)
Worth the Drive (6)
See All
Romantic (6)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Seasonal (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Casual (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Cozy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
232 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Ate a fantastic steak, on a fantastic night, at a fantastic garden to celebrate my wife and I's 12th anniversary. Would definitely go back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were there for our one year wedding anniversary. Our waiter was great! The only issue was that the food was not worth the price at all. My husband ordered a pork dish that was super dry and cooked too long. My steak was so charred that was all I could taste. For the price they want the dish did not meet our expectations.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was our 17th Wedding Anniversary! We enjoyed the quiet environment. The fried avacados were really good as was our entre, wine and dessert. We had a great evening together taking in the Oregon Garden and a wonderful dinner. Thanks so much.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great place to have lunch at the Oregon Garden. Better alternative then the Garden Cafe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Went there to celebrate a friend's birthday. we sat outaide and it was nice and quiet and weather not too warm to enjoy being outside, so it was comfortable. Server was attentive. we both chose to have the halibut fish and chips (which incidently it said there was a GF option and there were some other GF options, which is nice for when you are with someone in need of GF menu options. The food was tasty. this was my second time of dining there for me, and it was good. The only expectation not delivered upon, is that it was for my friend's birthday and I even put this on the reservation, as well as reminded the server, and they didnt give her a birthday desert or acknowledge her birthday in any way. Why as on a menu reservation if youre going there for a special occasion and then do nothing as a restaurant to acknowledge the birthday? I even had a gift with me that my friend opened at the table, so there was no reason for the occasion to have slipped the server's mind.
Overall it was a good meal and a relaxing place. the outdoor tables were made of plastic resin. A table cloth of cute placements would have raised the bar. it seems silly to provide people with cloth napkins on a plastic table with no linens.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We came for an anniversary meal with a reservation. We were seated in a booth at the way end without much of a view. Why with a reservation for a special occasion would they seat us like that? It was disappointing. Then it took almost a half hour before taking the order because we weren't ready at the first go around. While the food took awhile it was ok because it was a special occasion but it definitely felt like they were short staffed and overworked. For the food the vegetable gnocchi was fantastic and tri tip special was pretty decent. I wouldn't come here again for a special occasion but would head to the lounge where the selections are quite nice and filling when wanting a casual meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Over 30 min to get food, one of the order was incorrect, 10 more min to get new one. Food and viewwas good, but service lacking

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It has such potential but it really misses it's mark. Beautiful view but dirty windows. The quality of the food was not adequate for the prices charged.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Disappointed experience. Lunch menu limited. Quality of food, fair. Overpriced for the quality served. No Garden view to speak of. Meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I was really looking forward to lunch with my daughter to celebrate my birthday. I had raved about the Thanksgiving buffet that my husband and I enjoyed there last year, the food was so delicious.

I ordered the lunch special and my daughter ordered a pasta dish. The food had very poor presentation, my sandwich was small and barely edible. There was only a few pieces of tough, over cooked beef and what looked liked melted processed cheese, not cheddar I requested. The ham and bean soup consisted of; ham, beans and onion.

The pasta had very little meat and a few red peppers were the only vegetables in the dish.

I felt bad that my daughter, who has a limited budget, paid over $35 for our lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 30, 2017

My sister and I stayed at the Oregon Garden Resort and enjoyed it so much we're returning for Thanksgiving, which we understand is a special time at the Resort. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Garden View and while the food was nice, the service and employees were absolutely The Best! They treated us so well without being "sticky," leaving us to have conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Seasonal, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 29, 2017

I really like the resort, even if the food at this restaurant is just okay to good and the server we had was not particularly friendly or interested. My steak was pretty good, but the dessert another at our table had was a joke -- frozen so solid they had to chip at it. I would have sent it back.

We had the hotel meal deal package so the price was very much right. Without the meal deal, I'd head into town for dinner.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had a friends weekend and stayed here for one night. The restaurant was just okay. The food was awful. My friends meal was inedible! It was drowning in oil and just gross. My meal was not much better, made with very cheap ingredients. So glad we didn't pay for the meal. We will never go back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Honestly...nothing about this restaurant impressed me. The view is limited...you see a big lawn. If you sat outside you'd be lower so there is no view. The entrance into the restaurant makes you think you are going into the kitchen. The whole design is awful. The opportunity for an amazing restaurant was blown on poor design and no thought. The food was ok... but not special or amazing. The wait staff ok.. but again nothing stands out. I would never recommend the restaurant or the hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our waitress unfortunately forgot our salad that we were looking forward to having before main entree and never came back to refill our drinks, only checking on us once. At the end of our meal I heard other guests being offered dessert menus, but she did not and just brought our bill. When I asked her what desserts were available she had a hard time telling me saying I don't know and maybe.. we were there for Mothers Day and left disappointed. I used to serve and try to not complain, but it was not great.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This is a resort. If you are not in a hurry great place. We have come for lunch several times but slow service. Understaffed. But meals are above the norm.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The 2 dinners that my friend and I had at your restaurant were wonderful. They were very well presented, and the seafood pasta was the best I have ever had anywhere! And I enjoyed the Flat Iron steak and shrimp skewers with delicious mashed potatoes .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food and atmosphere were very nice. Beautiful views.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

My best friend and I had an incredible time tonight at the restaurant, the food was wonderful and so was the service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I am a bit of a foodie, and have eaten meals from food trucks to fine restaurants. I say this because I compare to other experiences, not just does this establishment fit the bill. The atmosphere is very nice. Service was good, and view was pleasant.
The dinner bread was cold and hard which is not usually a sign of a good restaurant. I ordered an crab dip appetizer that really didn't taste or look pleasing. It was described with no crab.
The rest of the meal was good and the main dishes were above your normal dinner quality. For the price range this is a good place to eat but with a little more effort could be a much more enjoyable experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This was the 4th time in 4 years to stay in the cottages and have dinner. Every time has been excellent (except for weather, but it's the NW, right). Highly recommend stay, dining and garden experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Took my Mom for Easter and had 3 PM brunch time. The food was picked over, been sitting out for awhile and cool. Tri-tip was good but cold. The staff was very professional but as I kept hearing it had been a long day. I'm sure it would have been better earlier in the day.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I thought the service and the setting was fantastic. There were plenty of places to accommodate so many people and various beverage stations. They seem very experienced at catering a large crowd. Bathrooms needed more attention.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food was good and it had great seasoning. One thing I was dissappoitment about is the lack of variety. I don't like seafood and almost your whole menu is seafood. The only non seafood dishes I saw was steak and fried avacados, unfortunately I'm allergic to avacados. Also, I can get a steak anywhere so there wasn't any reason to be excited about it. The atmosphere was great and the people were really nice. The breakfast was amazing. I would go back just for the breakfast.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The wild coho salmon filet over creamy orzo was mouth watering and delicious! Our server Kim was very attentive and personable. he Chocolate Tart was both a yummy shortbread like cookie crust and creamy thick fudge filling. We are already looking forward to Easter Brunch at the Garden View at Oregon Gardens. This was our first time dining here and we will be back again and again.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The room was fine. The tables with bench seats are for thin people only.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We drove down from Oregon City for a birthday supper. It was all very nice. Thanks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic view the meal was excellent and well priced. I took my wife, her brother and his wife. We had a wonderful time. And a great meal.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was reasonably priced and very good. The waitstaff is very friendly also.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Thanks great food and view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Anniversary dinner was the occasion, service was very good, but the room we were seated in was not ideal for our special occasion, large room with 3 other couples, felt a bit odd to us. There was seating available in a better location, but we were not allowed to move, not clear why. The food was well prepared and presented nicely. Food quality was very good and met my expectations. My steak arrived perfectly cooked to my order. The food was more expensive than what I would have expected for the environment provided and the menu was extremely limited. The seating was more toward the casual side with tables and wooden chairs while the food prices were more for a high-end restaurant. Service level was very good, tables around us seemed to all have their own server. The food was delivered very quickly as well, entire experience lasted about 1 hour.

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere. Server was friendly and attentive without being obnoxious. Food was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

As it was the "off season" the resturant was not crowded at all, making it nice and quiet. Our server was polite, professional, and attentive. Our meals were well prepared and tasty. (My steak was grilled prefectly!) We will definately be going back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent food and love the gardens! Nightly specials are very creative and well presented.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Romantic, Scenic View, Fun, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I was expecting a better level of service as we arrived. Standing next to the check in counter the hostess was too busy to recognize us patiently waiting to check in. The food wasnt much for the price you pay. Very small portions for a good valentine's evening dinner. The steak was still bloody and mooing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Could not be happier. My date was so thrilled when we got their. Just the perfect gift for Valentine's.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Quiet, friendly and romantic resterant, with good food and great service. We will come back to enjoy the other amenities the resort has to offer.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It seemed like a Red Robin trying to be fancy. The asparagus were as big as small trees and the "Italian creme bruleé" was nothing more than vanilla pudding with a caramelized top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was wonderful, deserts so yummy, main dishes were not anything we would really want to eat again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service was slow, had to go out and ask to place a drink order. Waitress didn't check back very often. Many times our table was without water. Food was OK, but way too expensive for what it was. At the end of the evening walked out of the room we were in to use restroom, and the hostess and 2 waiters were standing at the hostess station, all on their phones...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.