About The Gallery Grille

14000 N Dove Mountain Blvd
Marana, AZ 85658
View Larger Map

The Gallery Grille nourishes friendship, camaraderie, family and spirit. It's also a place where great food and drinks meet exceptional people.

Our lounge... A place for members and guests to recap their rounds and settle wagers. The décor and amazing views may be distracting as you are visually engaged by the Tortolita Mountains. (Don't forget to try our infamous onion rings while you're here!)

Beyond the lounge, The Grille offers a full dining experience that exudes casual elegance. Our main dining room is spacious and welcoming with our goal being smiles and mmmm at every table.

In addition to our casual dining, we like to keep your palate captivated with special events. Whether it is our date night, fish & chips, chef's table or pizza night... We know you will leave with a full stomach and empty glass!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Summer Hours:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm. Closed Tuesdays.
Dinner: Thursday –Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm.
Happy Hour: Thursday-Sunday: 4:00pm – 6:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 8:00am - 12:00pm.
Please Note We Are Closed Tuesdays During the Summer.

Cross Street:
North of Tangerine on Dove Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 744-7490

Website:
http://www.gallerygolf.com/restaurantinformation.html

Executive Chef:
Brian Steiner

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Gallery Grille, Marana, AZ
  • The Gallery Grille, Marana, AZ
The Gallery Grille, Marana, AZ
The Gallery Grille, Marana, AZ

Private Dining

The Gallery Grille can host many types of functions. From private dining for a group of 12 to an event of 200 or more guests, we are able to accommodate! We have several different areas which can make your special event feel intimate. Please call us today to learn more!

The Gallery Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (11)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Romantic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Cozy (5)
Fireplace (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Business Meals (2)
Scenic View (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
84 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always good, a favorite for Sunday brunc ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always good, a favorite for Sunday brunch. Beautifully presented food, not too many choices, but some healthy ones. To order omelettes are excellent ! Very quiet until ten, then gets busy. I love the decor, especially when the fireplaces are going. Love to sit outside in good weather too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Casual, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary and it was the perfect place at the perfect price. I had a Rib Eye Steak with Risotto, which was delicious and my husband decided on a burger, which was huge and delicious. We also had 2 prickly pear margaritas, first time and these were delicious as well. The service was great and I will effeminately be visiting again soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to brunch here for my Mom's 89th ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We went to brunch here for my Mom's 89th Birthday. It was pleasant,quiet and the staff was attentive. Two things really are memorable. The omelettes were perfect! Something that I have never experienced at brunch. Also, though they appeared simple, the mini pasteries were as fresh & good as in any fine bakery. Both items are things that I usually pass by. The fruit was also perfect and the location was beautiful. The price was very reasonable.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Table seating was uncomfortable and smal ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Table seating was uncomfortable and small for 4 people. Very limited menu. Waiter and hostess need training.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

As always, a very good neighborhood to ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

As always, a very good neighborhood to go place, whether get together with friends, or just a quiet casual dinner indoor, or at the tables outdoor to enjoy the gorgeous views.

The services is always excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We sat on the patio enjoying a glass of ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We sat on the patio enjoying a glass of wine and a beautiful view of the Tortilitas. The food was wonderful and service great! We will certainly go back many times.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were staying 5 minutes up the road at ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We were staying 5 minutes up the road at the Dove Mountain Ritz Carlton. The setting is at the Gallery Golf Course but it is not your average golf club dining room. The dining room is beautiful overlooking the valley with a nice bar attached. Billie Joe was our server and she was very attentive and informative. We split an excellent southwest salad. I had the short ribs on a bed of polenta ( really good but pretty standard ), my wife had the "OMG good" citrus shrimp appetizer - 5 large shrimp with an outstanding sauce ( large enough to split - maybe next time I will order a double order for an entree ). My wife is non glutton and we were happy to find out the shrimp were not dusted in flour but rather cornstarch. Tax, tip, 2 glasses of wine ( very reasonably priced wines by the glass ), split salad plus the shrimp and short ribs came to $85. I would highly recommend this gem !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Gallery is an awesome place for a go ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The Gallery is an awesome place for a good meal at a good price. Try the Cabrese salad and finish it off with a delightful hamburger. On Fridays the Fish and Chips are a treat in itself. Enjoy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Best sunday brunch in town and thursday ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Best sunday brunch in town and thursday bbq is to die fir

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have frequently dined on Thurs. evening ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Have frequently dined on Thurs. evening for "back rib" special and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious two had the fish fry ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was delicious two had the fish fry which was wonderful and two of us had the salmon which is delicious I get it overtime. I love the salmon. We also have to order the Onion rings best around

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was certainly not my first visit to ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 25, 2016

This was certainly not my first visit to The Gallery Grille, but once again it was a great experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Gallery Grille is off the beaten pat ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 22, 2016

The Gallery Grille is off the beaten path, but worth the trip to NW Tucson. The menu is limited, but the quality of what is served is very high. We will be back.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent as always, our favorite place ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Excellent as always, our favorite place to have a quiet, casual yet good dinner. The restaurant is elegant, wonderful ambiance.

The server Nolan is a gem...he is very attentive, professional, and always have a pleasant smile...love the kid!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome food and atmosphere. My only reg ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Awesome food and atmosphere. My only regret from leaving this review would be if it got too busy and noisy. This is a hidden secret.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I were very pleased with t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 13, 2016

My friend and I were very pleased with the experience. I had been there many times but first time for my friend and she was pleased. I do hope you don't go private.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Simply good food, good service in a beau ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Simply good food, good service in a beautiful room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A favorite of our family for 14 years. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2016

A favorite of our family for 14 years. The food is impeccable! The service is the best. It is a beautiful place in a fabulous location.

The only thing I am noticing after 14 years, is that the drapes and upholstery are fading. It needs a little facelift.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time at the Gallery Grill ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a great time at the Gallery Grill. First time we've dined here and plan to come back again soon. We brought my parents there for Fther's day at his request after seeing your add in the Explorer Newspaper. It was super easy to make a reservation and we had a great table and service. Even the multiple dietery restrictions of my family were not a problem for the chef! THANKS for making it a great day for my dad...he deserved it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food at a real good price. Be ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent Food at a real good price. Best place for Sunday breakfast in Dove Mountain.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing view, truly a gem!

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The views are breath taking, the ambiance is amazing and the service is usually excellent. On this particular evening, our waitress was not as knowledgeable as usual and a bit slow, but the al fresco dining experience to celebrate my husband's birthday with the family was amazing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Our favorite place at all times! Casual ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 18, 2016

Our favorite place at all times! Casual chic, comfortable, and relaxing...👍🏻

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place iwth great food and servce a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great place iwth great food and servce and a very good selection of food and spirits. We are never disappointed whether hositng a buiness meetiing, private party, or just out fto dinner with frineds or family. Well run and always consitently good food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Wonderful "to go" place in our area! '

Always enjoy the casual yet slick dining choices. well decorated dining rooms, and the wonderful service as always!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were great and always a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Food and service were great and always are😀 Good gathering spot on Dove Mountain!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place in the neighborhood

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2016

The food is great for casual dinner, classy decor, nice and quiet, not the regular restaurant scene, which we enjoy very much. The servers are always personable, friendly and professional.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

WOULD GO ANY CHANCE WE GOT

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 22, 2016

Great food, friendly & courteous service and amazing ambiance!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Sunday Brunch

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Not over the top in terms of selection but the food was first rate. Omelette bar served by the chef. Creme brulee French toast was out of this world. Superior value!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our server - Bobbie Jo - was one of the ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Our server - Bobbie Jo - was one of the best I have ever had. She was very personable, attentive, and paced everything for a most relaxing dining experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Beautiful setting, great wait staff, awe ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Beautiful setting, great wait staff, awesome food, good prices

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Ribs!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2016

Had Thursday evening bbq ribs special with 3 sides. Excellent and will definitely be back for more.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The best in the neighborhod

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2016

We have a few restaurants here at Dove Mountain area, but nothing is as casual chic as the Gallery Grill , and the environment is relaxing and comfortable, very different than the usual restaurants.

We've been bringing lots of friends from other neighborhood, and they became regulars instantly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Ambiance and service were great but the ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 25, 2016

Ambiance and service were great but the food was disappointing. Overcooked and bland.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The beginning of something

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2016

We were able to get eight neighbors together for the Friday night fish fry. Everyone exclaimed how please they were with the quality & freshness of the fish. My side of sweet potato fries was very good. To get a Stella Artois beer in their classic glass for $3 was a true treat.

Neighbors want to do it again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The view and the food was amazing!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2016

The view and the food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hidden Gem

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2016

This place has great ambiance. It is the restaurant for one of the top 3 golf courses in the Tucson area (others being the Ritz Carlton and Tucson National at Omni), and the prices are extremely reasonable for top quality food. The ingredients are fresh, the plates are beautiful, and the portions are probably bigger than what your doctors would recommend.

My wife and I come here probably once every 2-3 months. It's a great place for a semi-casual date night. Their prickly pear margarita is awesome - strong, delicious, and... strong. =)

Don't expect Michelin start quality, because you're paying no more than a visit to Outback. You'll be pleasantly surprised at the service, the food, and the beautiful view from the restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 3, 2016

Really enjoyed the beautiful dining room and the fantastic views of Tucson. Staff was great and the food was also great. Best steak, I have had in a long while.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Return visit.

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2016

This was not our first time at the Gallery Grille. Their once, or twice, a month fish fry isvery goos. The service is always good.

On this visit, New Year's Day, it was rather quiet; not nearly as busy as usual. To be expected.

Very much worth it

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Neighborhood Gem

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2015

This is a great restaurant, conveniently located on Dove Mountain. The food is terrific. The value is very good. It is the best keep secret on the Mountain.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Bar Food

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 18, 2015

Our group of 8 golfers had 2 dinners , one lunch and 2 after golf drinks in the bar. We could have had dinner in the restaurant but stayed in the bar area as we had a nice round table with a great waitress. Food was very good as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.