Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.63mi
  3. Distance: 1.94mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Core Kitchen and Wine Bar at The Ritz-Carlton Dove MountainCore Kitchen and Wine Bar at The Ritz-Carlton Dove Mountain
(378)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Marana, Tucson
Booked 3 times today
Cayton's at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Club, Dove MountainCayton's at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Club, Dove Mountain
(288)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Marana, Tucson
Booked 3 times today
Vivace RestaurantVivace Restaurant
(3585)
$$$$
Italian | Foothills, Tucson
Booked 30 times today
Wildflower - TucsonWildflower - Tucson
(2034)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown Tucson, Tucson
Booked 23 times today
North Italia – TucsonNorth Italia – Tucson
(1483)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown Tucson, Tucson
Booked 14 times today
Fleming's Steakhouse - TucsonFleming's Steakhouse - Tucson
(835)
$$$$
Steak | Downtown Tucson, Tucson
Booked 15 times today
Harvest Oro ValleyHarvest Oro Valley
(667)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Oro Valley, Tucson
Booked 2 times today
Caffe Torino - Oro ValleyCaffe Torino - Oro Valley
(241)
$$$$
Italian | Oro Valley, Tucson
Booked 4 times today
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Oro ValleyThe Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Oro Valley
(450)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Oro Valley, Tucson
Booked 11 times today
Tavolino RistoranteTavolino Ristorante
(1327)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown Tucson, Tucson
Booked 10 times today
The Grill at Hacienda Del SolThe Grill at Hacienda Del Sol
(1455)
$$$$
American | Foothills, Tucson
Booked 10 times today
Kingfisher Bar & GrillKingfisher Bar & Grill
(1158)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown Tucson, Tucson
Booked 9 times today
Bob's Steak and Chop House - Omni Tucson National ResortBob's Steak and Chop House - Omni Tucson National Resort
(502)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown Tucson, Tucson
Booked 9 times today
DOWNTOWN Kitchen + CocktailsDOWNTOWN Kitchen + Cocktails
(1444)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown Tucson, Tucson
Booked 15 times today
Sullivan's Steakhouse - TucsonSullivan's Steakhouse - Tucson
(1151)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown Tucson, Tucson
Booked 5 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 1.63mi
  3. Distance: 1.94mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi

About The Gallery Grille

The Gallery Grille nourishes friendship, camaraderie, family and spirit. It's also a place where great food and drinks meet exceptional people.

Our lounge... A place for members and guests to recap their rounds and settle wagers. The décor and amazing views may be distracting as you are visually engaged by the Tortolita Mountains. (Don't forget to try our infamous onion rings while you're here!)

Beyond the lounge, The Grille offers a full dining experience that exudes casual elegance. Our main dining room is spacious and welcoming with our goal being smiles and mmmm at every table.

In addition to our casual dining, we like to keep your palate captivated with special events. Whether it is our date night, fish & chips, chef's table or pizza night... We know you will leave with a full stomach and empty glass!

14000 N Dove Mountain Blvd
Marana, AZ 85658
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Summer Hours:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm. Closed Tuesdays.
Dinner: Thursday –Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm.
Happy Hour: Thursday-Sunday: 4:00pm – 6:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 8:00am - 12:00pm.
Please Note We Are Closed Tuesdays During the Summer.

Cross Street:
North of Tangerine on Dove Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 744-7490

Website:
http://www.gallerygolf.com/restaurantinformation.html

Executive Chef:
Brian Steiner

Private Party Facilities:
The Gallery Grille can host many types of functions. From private dining for a group of 12 to an event of 200 or more guests, we are able to accommodate! We have several different areas which can make your special event feel intimate. Please call us today to learn more!

Private Party Contact:
Courtney Miller: (520) 744-2555

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
88 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Our experience wasn't the best. We had made OpenTable reservations and clearly stated that there would 6 adults and two children (one high chair, one booster.) We were led to a table that was not prepared and were left standing in the middle of the dining room while they corrected the deficiencies. Our server was very friendly, but was more interested in talking about his enrollment at a fire academy than in making sure we had what we needed. Several things were missing from our table service during dinner and had to be fetched by other servers we caught as they walked by.

We were celebrating a December birthday and had called in advance to make sure the celebrant's favorite dessert, Warm Churros with Espresso Sauce, was still on the menu. We were assured that it was, but when we tried to order it we were told "Sorry. That's not available any more." What a huge disappointment! We were so embarrassed! Not a happy occasion, and no way to remedy it. We ended up going back home and recreating the recipe ourselves (not that hard!)

The bottom line is that this restaurant is "going private" on 01Jan2017 but the truth is, there's nothing at the Gallery Grille that is worth paying the $75/month membership to be able to use a far-from-superior restaurant. Sad news for all of Dove Mountain, but the good news is that The Highlands at Dove Mountain has an excellent restaurant which welcomes the public!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We wanted a nice holiday meal with another couple where we could talk. The Gallery Grille more than met our expectations.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great Salmon perfectly cooked as usual; fresh sides

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always good, a favorite for Sunday brunch. Beautifully presented food, not too many choices, but some healthy ones. To order omelettes are excellent ! Very quiet until ten, then gets busy. I love the decor, especially when the fireplaces are going. Love to sit outside in good weather too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Casual, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary and it was the perfect place at the perfect price. I had a Rib Eye Steak with Risotto, which was delicious and my husband decided on a burger, which was huge and delicious. We also had 2 prickly pear margaritas, first time and these were delicious as well. The service was great and I will effeminately be visiting again soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We went to brunch here for my Mom's 89th Birthday. It was pleasant,quiet and the staff was attentive. Two things really are memorable. The omelettes were perfect! Something that I have never experienced at brunch. Also, though they appeared simple, the mini pasteries were as fresh & good as in any fine bakery. Both items are things that I usually pass by. The fruit was also perfect and the location was beautiful. The price was very reasonable.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Table seating was uncomfortable and small for 4 people. Very limited menu. Waiter and hostess need training.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

As always, a very good neighborhood to go place, whether get together with friends, or just a quiet casual dinner indoor, or at the tables outdoor to enjoy the gorgeous views.
The services is always excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We sat on the patio enjoying a glass of wine and a beautiful view of the Tortilitas. The food was wonderful and service great! We will certainly go back many times.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We were staying 5 minutes up the road at the Dove Mountain Ritz Carlton. The setting is at the Gallery Golf Course but it is not your average golf club dining room. The dining room is beautiful overlooking the valley with a nice bar attached. Billie Joe was our server and she was very attentive and informative. We split an excellent southwest salad. I had the short ribs on a bed of polenta ( really good but pretty standard ), my wife had the "OMG good" citrus shrimp appetizer - 5 large shrimp with an outstanding sauce ( large enough to split - maybe next time I will order a double order for an entree ). My wife is non glutton and we were happy to find out the shrimp were not dusted in flour but rather cornstarch. Tax, tip, 2 glasses of wine ( very reasonably priced wines by the glass ), split salad plus the shrimp and short ribs came to $85. I would highly recommend this gem !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The Gallery is an awesome place for a good meal at a good price. Try the Cabrese salad and finish it off with a delightful hamburger. On Fridays the Fish and Chips are a treat in itself. Enjoy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Best sunday brunch in town and thursday bbq is to die fir

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Have frequently dined on Thurs. evening for "back rib" special and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was delicious two had the fish fry which was wonderful and two of us had the salmon which is delicious I get it overtime. I love the salmon. We also have to order the Onion rings best around

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 25, 2016

This was certainly not my first visit to The Gallery Grille, but once again it was a great experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 22, 2016

The Gallery Grille is off the beaten path, but worth the trip to NW Tucson. The menu is limited, but the quality of what is served is very high. We will be back.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Excellent as always, our favorite place to have a quiet, casual yet good dinner. The restaurant is elegant, wonderful ambiance.
The server Nolan is a gem...he is very attentive, professional, and always have a pleasant smile...love the kid!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Awesome food and atmosphere. My only regret from leaving this review would be if it got too busy and noisy. This is a hidden secret.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 13, 2016

My friend and I were very pleased with the experience. I had been there many times but first time for my friend and she was pleased. I do hope you don't go private.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Simply good food, good service in a beautiful room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2016

A favorite of our family for 14 years. The food is impeccable! The service is the best. It is a beautiful place in a fabulous location.

The only thing I am noticing after 14 years, is that the drapes and upholstery are fading. It needs a little facelift.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a great time at the Gallery Grill. First time we've dined here and plan to come back again soon. We brought my parents there for Fther's day at his request after seeing your add in the Explorer Newspaper. It was super easy to make a reservation and we had a great table and service. Even the multiple dietery restrictions of my family were not a problem for the chef! THANKS for making it a great day for my dad...he deserved it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent Food at a real good price. Best place for Sunday breakfast in Dove Mountain.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The views are breath taking, the ambiance is amazing and the service is usually excellent. On this particular evening, our waitress was not as knowledgeable as usual and a bit slow, but the al fresco dining experience to celebrate my husband's birthday with the family was amazing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 18, 2016

Our favorite place at all times! Casual chic, comfortable, and relaxing...👍🏻

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great place iwth great food and servce and a very good selection of food and spirits. We are never disappointed whether hositng a buiness meetiing, private party, or just out fto dinner with frineds or family. Well run and always consitently good food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Wonderful "to go" place in our area! '
Always enjoy the casual yet slick dining choices. well decorated dining rooms, and the wonderful service as always!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Food and service were great and always are😀 Good gathering spot on Dove Mountain!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2016

The food is great for casual dinner, classy decor, nice and quiet, not the regular restaurant scene, which we enjoy very much. The servers are always personable, friendly and professional.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 22, 2016

Great food, friendly & courteous service and amazing ambiance!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Not over the top in terms of selection but the food was first rate. Omelette bar served by the chef. Creme brulee French toast was out of this world. Superior value!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Our server - Bobbie Jo - was one of the best I have ever had. She was very personable, attentive, and paced everything for a most relaxing dining experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Beautiful setting, great wait staff, awesome food, good prices

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2016

Had Thursday evening bbq ribs special with 3 sides. Excellent and will definitely be back for more.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2016

We have a few restaurants here at Dove Mountain area, but nothing is as casual chic as the Gallery Grill , and the environment is relaxing and comfortable, very different than the usual restaurants.
We've been bringing lots of friends from other neighborhood, and they became regulars instantly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 25, 2016

Ambiance and service were great but the food was disappointing. Overcooked and bland.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2016

We were able to get eight neighbors together for the Friday night fish fry. Everyone exclaimed how please they were with the quality & freshness of the fish. My side of sweet potato fries was very good. To get a Stella Artois beer in their classic glass for $3 was a true treat.

Neighbors want to do it again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2016

The view and the food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2016

This place has great ambiance. It is the restaurant for one of the top 3 golf courses in the Tucson area (others being the Ritz Carlton and Tucson National at Omni), and the prices are extremely reasonable for top quality food. The ingredients are fresh, the plates are beautiful, and the portions are probably bigger than what your doctors would recommend.

My wife and I come here probably once every 2-3 months. It's a great place for a semi-casual date night. Their prickly pear margarita is awesome - strong, delicious, and... strong. =)

Don't expect Michelin start quality, because you're paying no more than a visit to Outback. You'll be pleasantly surprised at the service, the food, and the beautiful view from the restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 3, 2016

Really enjoyed the beautiful dining room and the fantastic views of Tucson. Staff was great and the food was also great. Best steak, I have had in a long while.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.