Not bookable

Online reservations at The Gallery Grille can only be made directly on their website.

The Gallery Grille

4.1
120 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Bar Seating
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Groups

Similar Restaurants

About

The Gallery Grille nourishes friendship, camaraderie, family and spirit. It's also a place where great food and drinks meet exceptional people.

Our lounge... A place for members and guests to recap their rounds and settle wagers. The décor and amazing views may be distracting as you are visually engaged by the Tortolita Mountains. (Don't forget to try our infamous onion rings while you're here!)

Beyond the lounge, The Grille offers a full dining experience that exudes casual elegance. Our main dining room is spacious and welcoming with our goal being smiles and mmmm at every table.

In addition to our casual dining, we like to keep your palate captivated with special events. Whether it is our date night, fish & chips, chef's table or pizza night... We know you will leave with a full stomach and empty glass!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday Breakfast Buffet
Sun 9:00 am–12:00 pm
Lunch
Daily 11:00 am–4:00 pm
Happy Hour
Daily 4:00 pm–6:00 pm
Dinner
Daily 5:00 pm–8:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(520) 744-7490
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brian Steiner
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The Gallery Grille can host many types of functions. From private dining for a group of 12 to an event of 200 or more guests, we are able to accommodate! We have several different areas which can make your special event feel intimate. Please call us today to learn more!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Courtney Miller: (520) 744-2555
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
North of Tangerine on Dove Mountain
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 120 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.1
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Went for bbq night, which my wife had and was excellent. She also had a delicious special of watermelon gazpacho. Both ribs and brisket are lean and very tender with very good sides. I had the specials of the day-ricotta stuffed squash blossoms were light as air and served over a great sauce. An entree of mixed seafood with bouillabaisse sauce over linguine was terrific and the best seafood I have had since our recent move to Tucson.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Had the turkey burger. It was a bit salty, but, otherwise tasty.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

1. The fish had aloy of sinew and a big blood vein running through it. Flavors were good but fish inedible and made me gag. You can’t hide the Cheap cuts of meat and charge nice restaurants going rate. I will always pay the price for something good but not bad food.
2. They didn’t have my dining room reservation from open table. We requested the dining room because we wanted to talk. The bar was really noisy. Hostess insisted we had to eat in the bar -Saying open table doesn’t say where you requested and that 4 people took precedent over two for the dining room. ??? Customer service where are you?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Both my wife and I are excellent cooks and rarely have our expectations exceeded by a restaurant, but that was the case with this meal. This was bbq night with large volume cooking of ribs, brisket, potatoes and other sides. The ribs were lean and tender as was the brisket. The sauce was a good middle of the road sauce that should please almost everyone. Also, I am from Kansas City and am picky about my bbq and I give this high marks.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

As a member I expect my table to be ready for a group of 8 We had to pull tables together and arrange the chairs. Nothing was set. When we arrived there was no hostess to greet or seat for at least 10 minutes. Waitress had a very insulting attitude. This happens on a regular basis They don’t train staff very well Also always short on staff. So everyone is over worked. Embarrassing moments when you have people from out of town and very poor service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The Easter Brunch was fantastic. The menu selections were varied and delicious. The service was wonderful as usual.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Brought my sister and husband in from LA and although the food was great, the service was awful. Was there for 2 hours and our server never asked us if we wanted another drink. Our table was bussed after the appetizers only halfway, so when the dinner entrees came out, we still had our dirty dishes on the table. The male manager is terrible and the female running around asking you if everything was ok (we hadn't even had our cocktail yet), was worthless...all she did was talk to the other tables. How about them help front of the house staff more?? Our food took for ever to come to us and the restaurant was maybe 1/2 full. I'm embarrassed to bring any other friends/relatives there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

The Blues band was outstanding. Braised ribs were great. Chris has done an outstanding job in bringing local music talent to the Gallery on Tuesday evening. He is customer focused and very personable. Tom, at the bar, was as usual, making the best cocktails.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Service was lacking. Refills not offered for drinks. Half of our parties dishes never cleared from the table before we paid check and left.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Lousy service. Loud room. Uninspiring menu.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 17, 2018

There was a special event going on and we were seated in another room which had folding chairs and tables set up. It was so noisy we could not hear ourselves talk. Terrible. Could not wait to get out of there. The food and service were good. We were also told that the restaurant had gone private as of January 1st, however, we are not members and had no problem making a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent dinner of salmon. Great service roo

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

We enjoyed the Fish n Chips special and was not disappointed. The service was very personal and the food was very good. This is a great neighborhood gem but would also be worth the drive from other parts of Tucson.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Great dining experience with excellent local Blues musicians this night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Great we love it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

The dinner menu needs to be expanded. Much too limited. Quality great. Limited variety. Costing you business. Tom Ravencroft

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Chef Brian and staff do an excellent job. Tom at the bar makes a killer cadillac anejo margarita. Teddy provides excellent table service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Teddy is awesome. We also met the new GM who seems very nice. All the staff did a great job making us feel welcome and appreciated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Ted was our waiter and as he always does, does a great job...........thanks Ted

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 8, 2017

IT TOOK AN HOUR FROM ORDERING UNTIL OUR FOOD ARRIVED!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Had reservation at 5pm. Had appetizers & cocktails. Ordered steak special at 6pm only to be told they were out of it! So ordered off menu. Food did not arrive till 7:15pm & was cold. Some food was under cooked & needed to be sent back twice!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 7, 2017

Service was poor, they had a steak night special which they ran out the filet. They substituted a ribeye but came out cold. In fact all our dinners were very slow.

Probably the delays were due to the new menu

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Date night was disappointing. Mediocre food. We won’t do it again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Excellent by any standard. Fish & Chops were great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 5, 2017

Brian knows how to make dining a joyous occasion. Sunday Brunch is no exception.
Plus it is 5min from our home... Nice to have a great restaurant sooo close.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

The Gallery never disappoints! Quality food, service, ambiance and presentation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 1, 2017

Great and very yummy Sunday Morning Breakfast Brunch. Bring your appetite as it is all you can eat and the Creme' bru' le' French Toast is out of this world.
Also, we enjoy eating Lunch and Dinner... the specials are always very special. The chef is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 8, 2017

Went to stir fry Friday. Great variety, quality of food, and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 25, 2017

The Gallery is a great place for lunch, dinner and Sunday breakfast.
Great food and great service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Steak night was the primary focus of the menu. The rib eye steak was prepared perfectly and incredibly delicious. The hamburger is always reliable as an outstanding gourmet burger. Glad they fixed steak night!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 11, 2017

We have dined at The Gallery Grille on many occasions and it is usually above average. However, on the night of their Asian Stir Fry, it was most disappointing. The food quality was below average and the price per person was ridiculous. Dove Mountain Bistro does a much better job of preparing Asian food and the prices are very fair by comparison.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 22, 2017

Tom and Val are usually our host's. No exception this time since we had Tom. These two are so congenial that you feel like asking them to sit down and join us. :)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 22, 2016

Our experience wasn't the best. We had made OpenTable reservations and clearly stated that there would 6 adults and two children (one high chair, one booster.) We were led to a table that was not prepared and were left standing in the middle of the dining room while they corrected the deficiencies. Our server was very friendly, but was more interested in talking about his enrollment at a fire academy than in making sure we had what we needed. Several things were missing from our table service during dinner and had to be fetched by other servers we caught as they walked by.

We were celebrating a December birthday and had called in advance to make sure the celebrant's favorite dessert, Warm Churros with Espresso Sauce, was still on the menu. We were assured that it was, but when we tried to order it we were told "Sorry. That's not available any more." What a huge disappointment! We were so embarrassed! Not a happy occasion, and no way to remedy it. We ended up going back home and recreating the recipe ourselves (not that hard!)

The bottom line is that this restaurant is "going private" on 01Jan2017 but the truth is, there's nothing at the Gallery Grille that is worth paying the $75/month membership to be able to use a far-from-superior restaurant. Sad news for all of Dove Mountain, but the good news is that The Highlands at Dove Mountain has an excellent restaurant which welcomes the public!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2016

We wanted a nice holiday meal with another couple where we could talk. The Gallery Grille more than met our expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 6, 2016

Great Salmon perfectly cooked as usual; fresh sides

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 27, 2016

Always good, a favorite for Sunday brunch. Beautifully presented food, not too many choices, but some healthy ones. To order omelettes are excellent ! Very quiet until ten, then gets busy. I love the decor, especially when the fireplaces are going. Love to sit outside in good weather too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2016

Celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary and it was the perfect place at the perfect price. I had a Rib Eye Steak with Risotto, which was delicious and my husband decided on a burger, which was huge and delicious. We also had 2 prickly pear margaritas, first time and these were delicious as well. The service was great and I will effeminately be visiting again soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 30, 2016

We went to brunch here for my Mom's 89th Birthday. It was pleasant,quiet and the staff was attentive. Two things really are memorable. The omelettes were perfect! Something that I have never experienced at brunch. Also, though they appeared simple, the mini pasteries were as fresh & good as in any fine bakery. Both items are things that I usually pass by. The fruit was also perfect and the location was beautiful. The price was very reasonable.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 25, 2016

Table seating was uncomfortable and small for 4 people. Very limited menu. Waiter and hostess need training.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 23, 2016

As always, a very good neighborhood to go place, whether get together with friends, or just a quiet casual dinner indoor, or at the tables outdoor to enjoy the gorgeous views.
The services is always excellent.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3