About The Gallery Grille

14000 N Dove Mountain Blvd
Marana, AZ 85658
View Larger Map

The Gallery Grille nourishes friendship, camaraderie, family and spirit. It's also a place where great food and drinks meet exceptional people.

Our lounge... A place for members and guests to recap their rounds and settle wagers. The décor and amazing views may be distracting as you are visually engaged by the Tortolita Mountains. (Don't forget to try our infamous onion rings while you're here!)

Beyond the lounge, The Grille offers a full dining experience that exudes casual elegance. Our main dining room is spacious and welcoming with our goal being smiles and mmmm at every table.

In addition to our casual dining, we like to keep your palate captivated with special events. Whether it is our date night, fish & chips, chef's table or pizza night... We know you will leave with a full stomach and empty glass!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 8:00am - 12:00pm.

Cross Street:
North of Tangerine on Dove Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 744-7490

Website:
http://www.gallerygolf.com/restaurantinformation.html

Executive Chef:
Brian Steiner

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

The Gallery Grille can host many types of functions. From private dining for a group of 12 to an event of 200 or more guests, we are able to accommodate! We have several different areas which can make your special event feel intimate. Please call us today to learn more!

The Gallery Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Phoenix / Arizona
Scenic View
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Value
Tucson
3 More
Great for Lunch
Tucson
Neighborhood Gem
Tucson
Scenic View
Tucson
Best Restaurants in Marana ›

scenic view (38)
great for lunch (33)
neighborhood gem (30)
See All
good for groups (25)
great for outdoor dining (20)
special occasion (16)
great for brunch (11)
fit for foodies (8)
romantic (7)
kid-friendly (6)
notable wine list (4)
vibrant bar scene (4)
Sort By:
Newest
63 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favorite place at all times! Casual ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Our favorite place at all times! Casual chic, comfortable, and relaxing...👍🏻

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place iwth great food and servce a ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great place iwth great food and servce and a very good selection of food and spirits. We are never disappointed whether hositng a buiness meetiing, private party, or just out fto dinner with frineds or family. Well run and always consitently good food.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Wonderful "to go" place in our area! ' Always enjoy the casual yet slick dining choices. well decorated dining rooms, and the wonderful service as always!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great and always a ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Food and service were great and always are😀 Good gathering spot on Dove Mountain!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place in the neighborhood

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

The food is great for casual dinner, classy decor, nice and quiet, not the regular restaurant scene, which we enjoy very much. The servers are always personable, friendly and professional.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WOULD GO ANY CHANCE WE GOT

Dined on April 22, 2016

Great food, friendly & courteous service and amazing ambiance!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Sunday Brunch

Dined on April 10, 2016

Not over the top in terms of selection but the food was first rate. Omelette bar served by the chef. Creme brulee French toast was out of this world. Superior value!

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

Our server - Bobbie Jo - was one of the ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Our server - Bobbie Jo - was one of the best I have ever had. She was very personable, attentive, and paced everything for a most relaxing dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting, great wait staff, awe ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Beautiful setting, great wait staff, awesome food, good prices

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Ribs!

Dined on March 11, 2016

Had Thursday evening bbq ribs special with 3 sides. Excellent and will definitely be back for more.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The best in the neighborhod

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

We have a few restaurants here at Dove Mountain area, but nothing is as casual chic as the Gallery Grill , and the environment is relaxing and comfortable, very different than the usual restaurants. We've been bringing lots of friends from other neighborhood, and they became regulars instantly.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Ambiance and service were great but the ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Ambiance and service were great but the food was disappointing. Overcooked and bland.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The beginning of something

Dined on February 20, 2016

We were able to get eight neighbors together for the Friday night fish fry. Everyone exclaimed how please they were with the quality & freshness of the fish. My side of sweet potato fries was very good. To get a Stella Artois beer in their classic glass for $3 was a true treat. Neighbors want to do it again.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The view and the food was amazing!

Dined on February 15, 2016

The view and the food was amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Gem

Dined on February 14, 2016

This place has great ambiance. It is the restaurant for one of the top 3 golf courses in the Tucson area (others being the Ritz Carlton and Tucson National at Omni), and the prices are extremely reasonable for top quality food. The ingredients are fresh, the plates are beautiful, and the portions are probably bigger than what your doctors would recommend. My wife and I come here probably once every 2-3 months. It's a great place for a semi-casual date night. Their prickly pear margarita is awesome - strong, delicious, and... strong. =) Don't expect Michelin start quality, because you're paying no more than a visit to Outback. You'll be pleasantly surprised at the service, the food, and the beautiful view from the restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Experience

Dined on February 3, 2016

Really enjoyed the beautiful dining room and the fantastic views of Tucson. Staff was great and the food was also great. Best steak, I have had in a long while.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Return visit.

Dined on January 2, 2016

This was not our first time at the Gallery Grille. Their once, or twice, a month fish fry isvery goos. The service is always good. On this visit, New Year's Day, it was rather quiet; not nearly as busy as usual. To be expected. Very much worth it

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Neighborhood Gem

Dined on December 16, 2015

This is a great restaurant, conveniently located on Dove Mountain. The food is terrific. The value is very good. It is the best keep secret on the Mountain.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Good Bar Food

vip
Dined on November 18, 2015

Our group of 8 golfers had 2 dinners , one lunch and 2 after golf drinks in the bar. We could have had dinner in the restaurant but stayed in the bar area as we had a nice round table with a great waitress. Food was very good as well.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4

BBQ

vip
Dined on November 13, 2015

Thursday nights is a special night for BBQ. The ribs fell off the bone and the bbq sauce had a nice consisity was not too sweet. I had a choice of three sides. I did veggies ( squash) very good not over cooked , coleslaw is crisp and not all full of mayo and steak fries, crisp on the outside and soft on the inside ( just the way I like them) The property was full of guest having a wonderful time. The restaurant is a little on the loud side. They do have some tables that are off to the side if you prefer a little less noise.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3

Best Brunch Around!

vip
Dined on November 8, 2015

As always, the Gallery Grille brunch was really good and enjoyed by the other two couples we invited who had never been to this delightful restaurant. By my way of thinking, the Gallery offers high quality food, good selections, and an excellent price point. What more could you want?

food4
ambience3
service5

Gallery grille worth the drive

Dined on October 17, 2015

The views are beautiful, the outdoor dining is comfortable and lovely. I have not had a bad meal whether it be for lunch or dinner or just drinks and appetizers. As Wisconsinites, we like to go for the Friday "fish fry". The breading could be less and the fish inside larger. Good fries and cole slaw but is missing the traditional WI rye bread. My only negative on this place is that it is VERY hard to hear when the dining room is busy. The noise level is loud. We usually sit on the patio, but have been turned away when they have an event that you don't know about in advance. The ambiance outside is warm and inviting and the wait staff are quite attentive. It is a "go to" place for us especially when we have company.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service2

Great Fish Fry!

vip
Dined on October 3, 2015

We always enjoy the occasional Friday Night Fish Fry offered by the Gallery Grille. The fish is flaky and the batter is tasty. Fries are also good. Coleslaw is mediocre. And this time the service was incredibly slow - good thing we were with lively people or we would have dozed off waiting for food, waiting for drink refills and waiting for the check.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Never a doubt

Dined on July 4, 2015

We have been to The Gallery Grille a number of times before and enjoyed it each time. This time was no different. We had no doubt about the quality of service and food. Our server, Terra, was spot on - friendly, prompt and professional. The Friday night Fish Fry was great, in nice surrounding with a view of the Gallery Golf Course and the nearby mountains.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow! Super restaurant right in our neighborhood!

Dined on June 19, 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful evening at the Gallery Grille. Our server, Vanessa, was a gem -- accomodating, friendly, and efficient. The menu is small, but it abounds with good choices. The food was excellent, beginning with a generous-sized app order of Fried Calimari and then the Spinach Salad which was exceptional. We had asked them to split the salad for us in the kitchen (which they did without hesitation) and it was still more than we could eat. I had the risotto of the day which was a mushroom and frizzled prosciutto and my spouse had the salmon which came with a generous serving of roasted vegetables. Both were delicious. For dessert I highly recommend the warm churros with espresso anglaise. At first I thought they could have used another minute or two in the fryer but then...what's not to love about crispy on the outside and slightly underdone on the inside? Scrumptious! They have six or seven other desserts I'll have to try other times...and they also have some great-looking Happy Hours, so I see many more nights at the Gallery Grille in our future!

food5
ambience4
service5

Beautiful Location

vip
Dined on June 14, 2015

The food, and the service is great as always. Wonderful neighborhood restaurant/Grille.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Long time favorite

Dined on May 8, 2015

The Gallery has been one of our long time favorite.s. The food quality and service has always been consistently good. The wine list is not huge but excellent and priced very reasonably. Their recent addition of the Thursday rib night is a crowd favorite.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner

vip
Dined on April 25, 2015

Ordered the salmon medium rare, it was a nice thick cut, and done perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was wonderful. Waitress was pl ...

Dined on March 28, 2015

Service was wonderful. Waitress was pleasant and efficient Being we had Wisconsin guests, we thought your Friday night FISH was a hugh success.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Best in the neighborhood

vip
Dined on March 28, 2015

Beautiful place, wonderful services as always. Nice light menus for a quiet evening. So glad that we live close by.😁

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

Beautiful restaurant in Marana

Dined on February 20, 2015

Good meal, lots of great choices. Love that staff is in red to show support of troops on Fridays. Beautifully appointed with attention to detail. Gorgeous grounds. Would go back if in area!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service4

Adequate

Dined on February 20, 2015

The shrimp pasta was a disappointment. The shrimp were small almost like bay shrimp and the pasta dish overall had no flavor. The b Cue brisket was good but not great. A better way to serve that is shredded or with very very thin slices. Their slices were way too thick The sweet potato fries were very good. The cole slaw good; It was not swimming in mayo and other sauce. Veggies done very nicely. Portions were good. The by-the -glass chardonnay was ok, but nothing to brag about . For this restaurant, it was way below what I expected... You can get much nicer chardonnay's for not that much money. A Cameron Huges California chardonnay blend is much better. Forcing patrons to park a long way away should be rethought . Given the layout of the parking area, free valet would be great. Nice location, and nice structure, but We are near by and dont plan on rushing back.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Outstanding!

Dined on February 1, 2015

This is our must go place for Sunday Brunch, great food, reasonable prices, outstanding service from Raoul! Their Mother's Day Brunch has become a family tradition. Great neighborhood spot for casual dining. Amazing views of Dove Mountain golf course.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Limited Menu

vip
Dined on January 11, 2015

We went in early on a Saturday night. There was probably only 2 other tables besides us. The menu was very limited. A few entrees, burgers and a few salads. The food we had was good, nothing to write home about. We probably won't go back. To many other restaurants in the area that offer a lot more.

food4
ambience4
service5

A Direct Hit

Dined on January 3, 2015

Although we have been here a couple of times before, we always find omething new that is good. This time it was the fried calamari; the most tender rings we have ever had. And, they were delicious. Our server, Brandon, is very friendly, pleasant and professional. The servie was top notch and the food was wonderful

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service4

I have been here for lunch and dinner ...

Dined on December 21, 2014

I have been here for lunch and dinner which was good and a lovely experience. However, I would not recommend the brunch at The Gallery. The food was very mediocre . They do not have a "real" espresso machine for specialty coffees.The best thing on the menu was the omelet station because it was made fresh. I think the coffee and or juice should be included in the 12 dollar price to even make it close to being worth it. On the positive side, the staff was very accommodating and pleasant.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4

Best soup in town

Dined on December 13, 2014

I always enjoy the ambiance at the Gallery Restaurant. It's a great place to take out of town visitors. The service and food are very good. I have had soup there on at least a half dozen occasions and it is always superb. This is praise indeed from someone who does not usually order soup.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

DixieTucson

Dined on December 10, 2014

This is an exceptional restaurant that just happens to be in our neighborhood. There are a limited number of entre options on the dinner menu, but we were all pleased with our choices. The ambiance is quiet luxury and the service is exceptional. Typical dress is country club casual.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food1
ambience1
service1

We invited friends to dine with us and w ...

Dined on December 7, 2014

We invited friends to dine with us and we so enjoyed the great service and wonderful food. We felt like we were top priority during the entire evening. A great time was had by all.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed the evening as usual. Wait staff ...

Dined on November 8, 2014

Enjoyed the evening as usual. Wait staff excellent. Food hot an delicious.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.