Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About The Forge

The award-winning restaurant is not your grandfather’s steakhouse – although it once was. With its modern décor, ambiance and philosophy, The Forge has undergone a total makeover, the overall design and décor was executed by Francois Frossard. Walls of hand-carved blonde wood and antique mirrors, lilac and white crystal chandeliers, a wall of bubbles – are perfectly interspersed with the historical pieces that adorn the space. Every diner’s seat is “the best in the house.” The open floor plan of the 6,000-square-foot space allows guests to see and be seen. Executive Chef Julia Doyne presents a 65-item menu along with a delicious Dessert Menu. Finally, there's a labyrinth-like Wine Cellar with eight-rooms devoted to the rarest vintages in the world, and even a secret, lux private dining room, which seats up to 25 guests. The bar offers guest 64 Enomatic's wines by the ounce.

432 W. Forty First Street
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Wine Bar, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday 6 PM until 11 PM
Friday & Saturday 6 PM until Midnight

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour - Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar.

Cross Street:
Royal Palm Ave & Sheridian Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 538-8533

Website:
http://www.theforge.com/

Entertainment:
Sixty Four wines from Opus One to a more modest yet equally deserving pour, all are available in 1/3/5-ounce pours with the swipe of the “Forge Wine Card,” which works similar to a debit card system. Another set of enomatics can be found flanking the Sommelier Station, whose backdrop is the floor-to-ceiling crystal bubbles – a perfect stage for veteran executive sommelier Gino Santangelo to decant his vintages.

Live Entertainment performed by the cast of Project F
Dj sets on Friday, Saturday and Sunday

Catering:
The Forge has an exclusive private dining room with a terrace for 30 to 250 guests. The board room offers a beautiful “Alice in Wonderland” style setting for 16 guests. The Library accommodates up to 40 guests with a fireplace. Easily one of the most elegant venues in Miami to have a wedding. Wi-fi though out entire venue. The Forge is available for private luncheons; board meetings; bar-bat mizvahs; birthday celebrations & holiday parties.

Contact Eric@theforge.com for private bookings.

Parking Details:
$10 a car for valet. Public lots are also available.

Executive Chef:
Chef Julia Doyne

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch for special holiday dinners and other Epicurean special events. Visit The Forge online: www.theforge.com for Seasonal Notes

Ongoing Events:
Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour - Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar.

Remastered Sundays offers special rotating prix fixe menus featuring comforting soul food, live performances, DJ and $50 Moet bottles

Specials

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour

Fridays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Specials

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour

Fridays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Join us every Friday for our famous Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour at the bar. Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 7, 2017 - Oct 2, 2017 on Fridays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Private Dining

Shareef Malnik recently opened The Forge Restaurant | Wine Bar after an extensive renovation of the entire property presenting a refreshing new look, Cuisine by Chef Julia Doyne and 64 wines-by-the-glass via Enomatic Wine System. “A restaurant Men Should know About” - Esquire

The Forge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (34)
GoodForDates (32)
Romance (29)
See All
NotableWineList (27)
Anniversaries (22)
Birthdays (16)
PeopleWatching (16)
Groups (15)
Foodies (14)
BusinessMeals (14)
HotSpot (13)
CreativeCuisine (12)
ModernDecor (11)
WorthTheDrive (11)
VibrantBarScene (11)
Historic (10)
Fun (10)
HandcraftedCocktails (10)
BarSeating (8)
Cozy (8)
PrivateRoom (6)
Authentic (6)
NeighborhoodGem (5)
QuietConversation (4)
HappyHour (4)
LiveMusic (4)
LocalIngredients (3)
PrePostTheatre (3)
ScenicView (3)
Casual (2)
TastingMenu (2)
LateNightFind (2)
Healthy (2)
MolecularGastronomy (2)
GlutenFree (2)
ComfortFood (2)
Brunch (2)
ChildFriendly (2)
Dancing (1)
Fireplace (1)
AfternoonCoffee (1)
QuickBite (1)
Sort By:
S
1884 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

The Forge is one of my favorites and didn't disappoint. I'll recommend every time!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Evetything Amazing. It was more than we were expectaing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We eat here every time we are in town. Had an awesome Fathers Day dinner. Look forward to returning soon.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took my husband here for his 30rd. We had an absolute great time. Evening was great, food was delicious. Certainly would recommend this place to everyone. Jessica was so kind and a great server!

Thank you!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

One of our favorite spots in Miami. Great barscene with dj, fridaynight champagne happy hour,great service and the food is amazing. Classic dishes with a modern touch.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Eight of us went to dinner at the Forge on a Sunday night. The food was very good but a little over spiced. The service was good but a little pushy to get you spend as much as they can squeeze out of you.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great ambiance, very romantic, amazing steaks, signature seasoning and drinks.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

From the moment we stepped foot into the restaurant, we knew we made the right decision. The décor is fantastic and really adds to the dining experience. There's so much to see and admire, it was truly a memorable event. The host was prompt to seat us, as we were a couple minutes late. The restaurant did not appear too busy for a Sunday at 9:00pm, but it was a holiday weekend. Our server was very attentive and friendly, while we ordered drinks and discussed his favorites from the menu. The "Kiucumber" cocktail was delicious, as it was very refreshing in comparison to the Miami heat. The majority of our table ordered the chicken dish, which was also very good. We left with full stomachs and big smiles on our faces. Definitely a place I'll recommend in the future!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great place! I def will recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our server Astin was amazing!! He was so attentive and courteous. He made our night by taking us on a tour of the restaurant at the end of our dinner. Also the attendant that made our Table side Caesar salad was so helpful and friendly as well. Great night for us!! Thank you!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Amazing anniversary dinner!! Shoutout to our great waitress Analia who helped make our experience memorable! Thank you

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great sommelier great bussers. Unfortunately not that great fake-smiling waitress. Fantastic Friday offer on Veuve Clicquot, appetizers are very good, fish is to be avoided by any means, truffle supposed to be added to the egg on the burger is yet to be found. All in all, way too expensive.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Aston our server was great, the food was awesome especially the jerk bacon app!
Dean the Sommelier was amazing, he gave us a tour of the wine cellar, spectacular.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Had a great time!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of our fav eateries. Always consistent in all aspects. Definitely recommend for any occasion!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was nearly perfect. The service was exceptional and my guest was very delighted. If you're looking to impress and celebrate your big day that's where you need to be.. Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The environment is excellent. The service was top notch. The food was to die for. Highly recommend it

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were celebrating my brother's birthday, my dad's birthday, and Mother's Day on Saturday night. From the valet service to food service, everything was impressive! So much so, even my brother's fiancée was thoroughly impressed. My parents loved the atmosphere and food! I would like to thank our servers who made the night truly special for the entire family!! I will definitely be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was good. Wish the waiter would have asked if I would have wanted to spice up my steak because I forgot to ask for seasoning which resulted in tasteless steak. Maybe with a spice blend my dinner experience woukd have been different

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Loved it! Still the best in town!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Fabulous food & service! A great place to gather with friends ❤

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food and service was excellent! Cocktails were awesome and as the server said...it will sneak up on you but I was not driving. We will return as we have before. We LOVE the Forge!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The food was not good at all. It was completely overpriced. We ordered asparagus side for $12 and got 6 pieces of asparagus. The Cesar salad was tasteless and overpriced. I was so disappointed with our meal. The service was good however, we asked for our steak to be packed and they did not include the porterhouse bone that had lots of meat left on it. I can not recommend this place for anything. I was so upset with my experience and the cost for this sub-par meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Wonderful food! Very good wine selection, our server even gave us a tour of the restaurant with a history of it!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The hostess did not accommodate us until I told her we had been at the bar for more than half hour but she had forgotten to fetch us at the bar.
The food and attention where great and the Sommelier helped me with what I wanted.
I will definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We have not eaten at The Forge in a number of years; our loss. Everything about this restaurant is truly outstanding. Our waiter, Dean, was incredible...gracious, efficient, constantly attentive. The food, what can I say...my steak was cooked exactly as requested; my wife's red snapper was perfectly prepared. The "wine station" concept makes selecting the perfect glass of wine for your palate and your food selection a snap. We will return to this Miami Beach institution as soon as possible.

PS Our reservation time was honored to the minute; not always the case at other high end Miami area restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Awesome restaurante! Great meat!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

If you are in SoBe you must go.
The actual design of the building is gorgeous. It is historic with modern renovations.
Wednesdays, Friday and Saturday have live music.
I think every Miami article I read said Thd Forge is a must while visiting.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Historic, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Business Meals, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Food is amazing but the service is a little underwhelming for a high end place. On two different occasions the wait staff messed up and the restaurant did nothing to make up for it even though both times the waiters admitted to error. The ambience is great and the food is great which is why I continue to go back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The menu was delightfully imaginative! Salmon is relatively common fare at restaurants but the other menu items here made me want to give it a go. At the urging of our absolutely BRILLIANT server, Jasmine (Paris 😉), I ordered the salmon and it did not disappoint!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food overall was good, but we waited for over 30 minutes beyond our reservation, and they weren't very apologetic. Understandable that things get busy, but it didn't seem that they cared. Also, the restaurant wasn't full, so it seemed a little odd. Our meals were good though, and location is close enough to South Beach activities.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Such a great night ! Thank you . Great food and service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Amazing location and food. Service was just as good. Expensive but worth it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We had a lovely evening.
Service and food were fantastic!
Highly recommend!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Our captain Ana catered to our every need, explained the menu entirely and offered her personal insights as to selections we may enjoy from wine to main our courses. I can not say enough about her wit, knowledge and just wonderful authentic personality. We will return to The Forge, not only to dine, but also to utilize the unique private party accommodations. Fabulous Miami evening! Unparalleled venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The forge was AWESOME! The service was amazing, the employees were really friendly and made my group and I feel so comfortable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Just a tremendous experience in every way. Food was imaginative-not your usual steakhouse at all. The menu is so diverse you could eat here 3x in a week and have a completely different tasting experience each time. Our waiter Danilo was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and guided us to a perfect evening. The $50 bottles of Veuve Clicqout is a great way to start (Fridays only). After dinner there was a great DJ in the bar and the people watching was a 10. 8 days in Miami and we ate at some fantastic restaurants-this is the first one we will come back to next trip (and likely more than once).

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Really great spot to go for a family dinner, our waiter Neal was amazing and the food was incredible.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Everything was outstanding. One of the best restaurants in South Beach.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.