Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About The Forge

The award-winning restaurant is not your grandfather’s steakhouse – although it once was. With its modern décor, ambiance and philosophy, The Forge has undergone a total makeover, the overall design and décor was executed by Francois Frossard. Walls of hand-carved blonde wood and antique mirrors, lilac and white crystal chandeliers, a wall of bubbles – are perfectly interspersed with the historical pieces that adorn the space. Every diner’s seat is “the best in the house.” The open floor plan of the 6,000-square-foot space allows guests to see and be seen. Executive Chef Julia Doyne presents a 65-item menu along with a delicious Dessert Menu. Finally, there's a labyrinth-like Wine Cellar with eight-rooms devoted to the rarest vintages in the world, and even a secret, lux private dining room, which seats up to 25 guests. The bar offers guest 64 Enomatic's wines by the ounce.

432 W. Forty First Street
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Wine Bar, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday 6 PM until 11 PM
Friday & Saturday 6 PM until Midnight

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour - Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar.

Cross Street:
Royal Palm Ave & Sheridian Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 538-8533

Website:
http://www.theforge.com/

Entertainment:
Sixty Four wines from Opus One to a more modest yet equally deserving pour, all are available in 1/3/5-ounce pours with the swipe of the “Forge Wine Card,” which works similar to a debit card system. Another set of enomatics can be found flanking the Sommelier Station, whose backdrop is the floor-to-ceiling crystal bubbles – a perfect stage for veteran executive sommelier Gino Santangelo to decant his vintages.

Live Entertainment performed by the cast of Project F
Dj sets on Friday, Saturday and Sunday

Catering:
The Forge has an exclusive private dining room with a terrace for 30 to 250 guests. The board room offers a beautiful “Alice in Wonderland” style setting for 16 guests. The Library accommodates up to 40 guests with a fireplace. Easily one of the most elegant venues in Miami to have a wedding. Wi-fi though out entire venue. The Forge is available for private luncheons; board meetings; bar-bat mizvahs; birthday celebrations & holiday parties.

Contact Eric@theforge.com for private bookings.

Parking Details:
$10 a car for valet. Public lots are also available.

Executive Chef:
Chef Julia Doyne

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch for special holiday dinners and other Epicurean special events. Visit The Forge online: www.theforge.com for Seasonal Notes

Ongoing Events:
Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour - Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar.

Remastered Sundays offers special rotating prix fixe menus featuring comforting soul food, live performances, DJ and $50 Moet bottles

Specials

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour

Fridays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Specials

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour

Fridays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Join us every Friday for our famous Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour at the bar. Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 7, 2017 - Oct 2, 2017 on Fridays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Private Dining

Shareef Malnik recently opened The Forge Restaurant | Wine Bar after an extensive renovation of the entire property presenting a refreshing new look, Cuisine by Chef Julia Doyne and 64 wines-by-the-glass via Enomatic Wine System. “A restaurant Men Should know About” - Esquire

The Forge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Romantic (34)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (16)
People Watching (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Business Meals (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Fun (10)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Historic (6)
Live Music (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Private Room (5)
Authentic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Scenic View (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Casual (2)
Healthy (2)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1907 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

My first time back in 10 years food was fantastic as well as the service keep up the great work Shareef !!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

enjoyable dinner with the use of travelzoo that included dinner and dessert

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

This steak has earned its strong reputation for food and service. A great spot for a special occasion.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Cancún)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Amazing place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We do have dinner at the Forge everytime we are in Miami, i do regret when the restaurant rush the service. We did spend 100us in a few minutes at the bar before taking our table, ordering a bottle and oysters. The place was relatively quiet for a Friday evening and we did fill that pressure of a service that is rushed and expecting to finish your meal and leave the table. I wish there was a little more finesse amongst staff to recognize when a couple is enjoying a meal and good conversation and there is no need for a table. A NY trend that is regrettable and moving to Miami

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great service by Talia and staff. Chilean Sea Bass exceptional as usually. $50 Veuve Cliqout on a Friday nights are the cherry on top.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 10, 2017

It felt over hyped and over priced. Staff was very friendly. Valet took a very long time when we arrived and when leaving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We went to celebrate a birthday and unfortunately it was so loud in the dining room. We wish we would have known when we made the reservations that the music in the bar area would carry over to the dining-room. The food and service was spectacular. I would recommend to go any night but Friday evening when they are playing loud music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Extremely pretenses attitude of reception team of hot babes not interested in common folk. Music blaring, if you like that sort of vibe. Food was decent and over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I have been going to the Forge since 1972. I is my favorite restaurant in South Florida. This time, along with another couple, my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary. For those who have never dined at The Forge, you are really in for a treat. Not only is the ambiance 6 Stars, the food wonderful, the wine list and cellar a real treat (I had my 60th birthday surprise party in their private wine cellar dining room) but over the years once in a while the service is not up to par.
On Thursday 7/6/17, this was one of those times. The waiter (Sergio) was terrible. I had to wait over ten minutes for my scotch to arrive (they were not busy at that time) AFTER my table mates were served wine. It was only thru a request to the bus-boy (he was great) that it arrived at all. This occurred over and over again with regard to ice, a souffle that never arrived along with sorbet that took 15 minutes and three requests. It was so bad that it became comical.
Again, the norm for the Forge is 4 to 5 star service. Tina, a Manager on duty did try to make amends with Comp. deserts after the souffle did not make it to our table.
Regarding dinner, I had a 12 Oz. strip that was perfect, my wife's tuna tartar was out of this world, our friends had the pastrami duck and fish, both excellent.
The Somieler, Gino, was on vacation (he is the best in Florida) his standby was OK, but we were surprised that after ten years in this position he had not visited either Sonoma or Napa Valley. Yet he served us a good bottle at a reasonable price. More assistance with pouring would have been appreciated.
Go there, it is a wonderful experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excelente servicio y comida sobresaliente!, realmente un lugar fantástico!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great experience. Steak was perfectly cooked and tender. We also enjoyed the king crab risotto. Excellent service

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Our experience at the Forge was amazing! Easily the best server we have ever had, even arranged for a private tour of the building and the AMAZING wine cellar! Will definitely be coming back as soon as I am in the area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Birthday. Atmosphere is amazing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

our waitress was lovely and gave us great service. although usually the restaurant is louder and has more music/performances, we enjoyed the quieter experience this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Service was really good
Smiles and well trained team
Compliments

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We live part-time in Miami and had never been to the Forge. From the minute you walk in the front door you feel like you are someplace special. Everyone is treated with great respect and all of the tables seem to have a great appeal. The bar was fun and lively with a DJ, yet it did not cause the restaurant to be so loud that you couldn't have a nice conversation. The food and drinks throughout the meal were of the highest caliber, and the service was perfect. What a great find

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. Excellent service. Delicious food. Expensive, but worth it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 26, 2017

overpriced. Food was lukewarm. Not out of this world as advertised

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Food is always excellent and the service provided by Analia(ANA)was exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The Forge is one of my favorites and didn't disappoint. I'll recommend every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Evetything Amazing. It was more than we were expectaing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We eat here every time we are in town. Had an awesome Fathers Day dinner. Look forward to returning soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a great experience. We had a toddler and they were very accommodating. Our server was great and Jasmine who wasn't our server went out of her way to entertain our toddler! Thank you! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Father's Day

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Took my husband here for his 30rd. We had an absolute great time. Evening was great, food was delicious. Certainly would recommend this place to everyone. Jessica was so kind and a great server!

Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

One of our favorite spots in Miami. Great barscene with dj, fridaynight champagne happy hour,great service and the food is amazing. Classic dishes with a modern touch.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Eight of us went to dinner at the Forge on a Sunday night. The food was very good but a little over spiced. The service was good but a little pushy to get you spend as much as they can squeeze out of you.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great ambiance, very romantic, amazing steaks, signature seasoning and drinks.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

From the moment we stepped foot into the restaurant, we knew we made the right decision. The décor is fantastic and really adds to the dining experience. There's so much to see and admire, it was truly a memorable event. The host was prompt to seat us, as we were a couple minutes late. The restaurant did not appear too busy for a Sunday at 9:00pm, but it was a holiday weekend. Our server was very attentive and friendly, while we ordered drinks and discussed his favorites from the menu. The "Kiucumber" cocktail was delicious, as it was very refreshing in comparison to the Miami heat. The majority of our table ordered the chicken dish, which was also very good. We left with full stomachs and big smiles on our faces. Definitely a place I'll recommend in the future!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great place! I def will recommend.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our server Astin was amazing!! He was so attentive and courteous. He made our night by taking us on a tour of the restaurant at the end of our dinner. Also the attendant that made our Table side Caesar salad was so helpful and friendly as well. Great night for us!! Thank you!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Amazing anniversary dinner!! Shoutout to our great waitress Analia who helped make our experience memorable! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great sommelier great bussers. Unfortunately not that great fake-smiling waitress. Fantastic Friday offer on Veuve Clicquot, appetizers are very good, fish is to be avoided by any means, truffle supposed to be added to the egg on the burger is yet to be found. All in all, way too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Aston our server was great, the food was awesome especially the jerk bacon app!
Dean the Sommelier was amazing, he gave us a tour of the wine cellar, spectacular.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of our fav eateries. Always consistent in all aspects. Definitely recommend for any occasion!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything was nearly perfect. The service was exceptional and my guest was very delighted. If you're looking to impress and celebrate your big day that's where you need to be.. Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The environment is excellent. The service was top notch. The food was to die for. Highly recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were celebrating my brother's birthday, my dad's birthday, and Mother's Day on Saturday night. From the valet service to food service, everything was impressive! So much so, even my brother's fiancée was thoroughly impressed. My parents loved the atmosphere and food! I would like to thank our servers who made the night truly special for the entire family!! I will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.