Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About The Forge

The award-winning restaurant is not your grandfather’s steakhouse – although it once was. With its modern décor, ambiance and philosophy, The Forge has undergone a total makeover, the overall design and décor was executed by Francois Frossard. Walls of hand-carved blonde wood and antique mirrors, lilac and white crystal chandeliers, a wall of bubbles – are perfectly interspersed with the historical pieces that adorn the space. Every diner’s seat is “the best in the house.” The open floor plan of the 6,000-square-foot space allows guests to see and be seen. Executive Chef Julia Doyne presents a 65-item menu along with a delicious Dessert Menu. Finally, there's a labyrinth-like Wine Cellar with eight-rooms devoted to the rarest vintages in the world, and even a secret, lux private dining room, which seats up to 25 guests. The bar offers guest 64 Enomatic's wines by the ounce.

432 W. Forty First Street
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Wine Bar, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday 6 PM until 11 PM
Friday & Saturday 6 PM until Midnight

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour - Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar.

Cross Street:
Royal Palm Ave & Sheridian Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 538-8533

Website:
http://www.theforge.com/

Entertainment:
Sixty Four wines from Opus One to a more modest yet equally deserving pour, all are available in 1/3/5-ounce pours with the swipe of the “Forge Wine Card,” which works similar to a debit card system. Another set of enomatics can be found flanking the Sommelier Station, whose backdrop is the floor-to-ceiling crystal bubbles – a perfect stage for veteran executive sommelier Gino Santangelo to decant his vintages.

Live Entertainment performed by the cast of Project F
Dj sets on Friday, Saturday and Sunday

Catering:
The Forge has an exclusive private dining room with a terrace for 30 to 250 guests. The board room offers a beautiful “Alice in Wonderland” style setting for 16 guests. The Library accommodates up to 40 guests with a fireplace. Easily one of the most elegant venues in Miami to have a wedding. Wi-fi though out entire venue. The Forge is available for private luncheons; board meetings; bar-bat mizvahs; birthday celebrations & holiday parties.

Contact Eric@theforge.com for private bookings.

Parking Details:
$10 a car for valet. Public lots are also available.

Executive Chef:
Chef Julia Doyne

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch for special holiday dinners and other Epicurean special events. Visit The Forge online: www.theforge.com for Seasonal Notes

Ongoing Events:
Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour - Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar.

Remastered Sundays offers special rotating prix fixe menus featuring comforting soul food, live performances, DJ and $50 Moet bottles

Specials

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour

Fridays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Specials

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour

Fridays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Join us every Friday for our famous Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour at the bar. Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 7, 2017 - Oct 2, 2017 on Fridays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Private Dining

Shareef Malnik recently opened The Forge Restaurant | Wine Bar after an extensive renovation of the entire property presenting a refreshing new look, Cuisine by Chef Julia Doyne and 64 wines-by-the-glass via Enomatic Wine System. “A restaurant Men Should know About” - Esquire

The Forge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (37)
Special Occasion (36)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Hot Spot (26)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
People Watching (13)
Fun (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (11)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Authentic (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Live Music (3)
Scenic View (3)
Casual (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1961 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I took a group of friends to The Forge to take advantage of Miami Spice and showcase to them "one of the best restaurants in Miami" (or so I thought). I have been to The Forge before and I have to say that the food has always been delicious and the service outstanding. This time the food was horrible! I am aware that we went for Miami Spice, and the menu has to be more "economical", but Miami Spice is also a way to showcase your restaurant to people (especially locals), so they want to come back later to enjoy the regular menu. We had a group of 5 people and had "risotto with Alaskan king crab". The dish was awful, more like white rice with some crab meat, but totally tasteless. We also had the muscles, which consisted of a total of 10 or 15 miniscule muscles also with no taste or whatsoever. The only thing that was decent was the desert. I have to emphasize that the service was outstanding. "Mr. Forge", if you are going to do Miami Spice again in the future, please do it right; don't dilute your restaurant by offering such a horrible menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Was excited to try the legendary spot, but was disappointed with the delivery and food. We tried the Miami Spice menu with a party of 6. Ambience was great. Service fair (waitress consistently spilled water on us every time she filled our glasses). Food was hit and miss. Our 12 oz filet came out as a NY strip (big difference), butternut soup had NO flavor, risotto was bland, they brought out two desserts 10 min later waved down waitress who checked on the other 4 another 15 min later they came out. Even though we tried the Spice menu we had multiple sides, multiple cocktails, and bottles/glasses of wine. In my opinion not really worth the price. Oh and the bathrooms were dirty (large piles of caked dust/grime in the stalls). That's about it-first and last time I will try that spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Absolutely my favorite!!! Always great service with amazing food. And who can beat the Veuve Friday's?! Gorgeous interior with artistic layout to the rooms, and the wine cellar...spectacular
💗

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Never disappointed- superb service, excellent dining, great ambience!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 29, 2017

The Forge never disappoints. We had a wonderful "Miami Spice" Dinner. But, apart from that our Server was great, the entire staff was cordial and very friendly, the food and decor was it's usual outstanding. Also LOVE the Friday happy hour

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Good taste great, service excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The place beauitful but the service was lacking you must see if you have never been but evening are very loud so not so romantic....and no privacy tables veru close together other than that NICE..

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Awesome really like it. Good was great and the atmosphere was ideal

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Attentive service, exceptional Miami vibe, outstanding Miami Spice menu. Hope to return soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We went to the forge for my boyfriends birthday and we had a great time. It is Miami Spice week so we ordered off that menu. The appetizers were OK. The petite filet was great and cooked perfectly. The filet came with au gratin potatoes asparagus that were also delicious. My boyfriend got a slightly bigger filet that was a tad over cooked from the medium rare he requested but it was still favorable. In addition, we order the truffle mac and cheese and that was amazing. That was not on the Miami Spice menu but we decided to try one thing off the regular menu and we would definitely come back to try more things off the regular menu. In addition was service was great. Our waiter was very attentive and very wine knowledgeable. We order a bottle of red wine that he recommended and it was delicious and rich in flavor.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our server went above and beyond with his service!! The food was delicious and the decor just as I remembered from a visit 10 years ago!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Went for my Husband's 40th Birthday. There was a great vibe at the bar and had Happy Hour special $50 for Veuve Cliquot! Can't get any better than that! Food was amazing and the service was wonderful. The music was good but a little loud (didn't bother me but it's not for a quiet dinner). I'll be going again for sure!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The Forge brought their C game to Miami Spice. We didn't have a single dish that could be considered fine dining. They shouldn't bother participating in the program if they're going to make it a second class experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 22, 2017

We did the Miami Spice menu so cost was less than normal. The filet mignon was great and cooked as requested. The tomato gazpacho and ravioli appetizers so yummy and our waiter Ashton was awesome. Desert was so so as we've had better but overall great first time experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 22, 2017

It was my friends birthday so we made last minute dinner reservations. The restaurant was beautiful. The Miami spice menu was lovely. I wasn't expecting a 20% gratuity added, but it was fine considering I would have left it anyways. The service was outstanding and even the manager came by the table multiple times plus to open our bottle, very nice touch!! Thanks so much for the great dining experience!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Really great Food and friendly staff.

Fast service, large wine menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was great but it was the service that really stood out. Absolutely exceptional. Our server, Jurgen, was so attentive and really made my daughter's birthday dinner something really special. have dined here before and will again and again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Seating was a nightmare bathroom disgusting with no toilet paper

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food portions were tiny. We left hungry. At one point they offered us more bread, we said yes and the bread never came. It was good but nothing out of this world. Not sure I would come here again. Oh and they automatically added 20% tip. I don't think our waiter was outstanding; therefore he did not deserve a 20% tip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Went to the restaurant for a bachelorette dinner with 11 females. The service was slow and the food was below par at best. It took more than two hours to get served dinner when the reservation was at 9:30pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Very accommodating. Reservation was for 4 and 6 showed up. Despite the restaurant being packed, they accommodated us like true professionals.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

It had been some time since I last visited the Forge. Considering the renovations, my wife and I where looking forward to sharing the experience with our daughter and fiancé since all of our previous experiences where wonderful. I had called ahead of time and inquired about their de corkage fee. I was informed that I was not allowed to bring my own bottle. This greatly disappointed me since I really don't mind paying this fee no matter how exuberant to bring the wine I was looking forward to sharing the evening with my family. I had reservations at 8:30p and was asked to wait at the bar until my table was ready. We did, but the bar staff only had 2 people, one of which was their first day and we did not get served for some time after which, the hostess came along to inform us that our table was ready. I felt rushed to pay for drinks considering we just got them and she hovered over us until we did so. The waiter was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. We only saw him 3 times, when we ordered, served us water and when I paid the bill. Otherwise our food was served by different staff that continue to place our food to the wrong person. The food was acceptable but I was accustomed to it being more savory in the past. The atmosphere was wonderful and it is a great place to people watch. As a whole I was disappointed with this iconic restaurant and wish them the best to improve their customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

My family enjoyed a delightful dinner at the Forge. The décor was outstanding and the staff was professional. This is a great restaurant except for one issue. The music was playing so loud that the four of us could not have a conversation with the each other. The Forge is not a South Beach dance club or a bar scene with most of the patrons standing holding their drinks where it is customary to play loud music. The Forge could be the most romantic restaurant in Miami Beach if they could just turn down the volume. The playlist was fine. Easy to fix with a turn of the volume knob.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I love this restaurant, never get bored of it, Miami spice was excellent, and the service more, even than the restaurant was full, our waiter was always in top of everything.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The Forge - Always great and never disappoints. Five stars for food service ambiance and crowd.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 17, 2017

good service and good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

An incident occurred to me and our waiter apologized profusely and informed the manager. He came over and apologized to my sister who had nothing to do with it and ignored me completely. Instead of asking how I would like it resolved, he sent over three desserts after we had already turned down dessert because we were already full! Talk about ignoring your customer's needs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Everything was expectional except for the service. The waiter could have been a little attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2017

very good service,very good food .
nice atmosphire

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was amazing, even though we have some mistakes. The service was very poor at the bar and at the table..
We ordered two courses with truffles, but unfortunately we couldn't feel the taste of it (no truffles at all) -- we ordered the filé a Rossini and truffle fries

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was excellent ! Steak was cooked to perfection took a wine paring suggestion and it was delicious. First time here and won't be the last

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

This place has the best ambiance. Very classy place. The bartenders made great drinks and played really cool music. I was only there for dinner but ended up staying a hour after eating just enjoying scenery and music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Loved the food. The music was too loud service was good. Drinks were delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Service was amazing. Music was shockingly great!
I will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great service! Great staff! Friday nights amazing DJ.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Had an amazing time, service and food was excellent. Looking forward to going again. Champagne bottle special on Fridays, great idea !
Thank you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Go for the experience. Food was delish, but incredibly overpriced. Go once and you're done.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Awesome! I loved this place! You have to ask for the tour! The have a treasure in there! Very good service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Bath)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Considering we were celebrating our 39th Wedding Anniversary, I was appalled with the service we received. We were early, and although the table was ready, opted to have a cocktail at the bar. There was one lady working the bar and it took 30 minutes to get 4 cocktails for us. Two came out together, and then we had to wait another 10 minutes to have the other two despite being a party of 4. The food was nice, although avoid the crab cake as it's more of a potato cake. They got a rare steak and a medium steak the wrong way around and then it was hard to catch the waiters eye to say it was wrong so ended up just swapping it. The food came out really fast and we felt super rushed. Once said that we felt rushed, the servers attitude towards us completely changed and it spoilt the whole experience. Burnt soufflés finished off a rubbish wedding anniversary, so thank you for making it truly special for all the wrong reasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Beautiful Restaurant and the food was very good. Well worth the visit.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.