About The Forge

432 W. Forty First Street
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

The award-winning restaurant is not your grandfather’s steakhouse – although it once was. With its modern décor, ambiance and philosophy, The Forge has undergone a total makeover, the overall design and décor was executed by Francois Frossard. Walls of hand-carved blonde wood and antique mirrors, lilac and white crystal chandeliers, a wall of bubbles – are perfectly interspersed with the historical pieces that adorn the space. Every diner’s seat is “the best in the house.” The open floor plan of the 6,000-square-foot space allows guests to see and be seen. Executive Chef Julia Doyne presents a 65-item menu along with a delicious Dessert Menu. Finally, there's a labyrinth-like Wine Cellar with eight-rooms devoted to the rarest vintages in the world, and even a secret, lux private dining room, which seats up to 25 guests. The bar offers guest 64 Enomatic's wines by the ounce.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday 6 PM until 11 PM
Friday & Saturday 6 PM until Midnight

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour - Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar.

Cross Street:
Royal Palm Ave & Sheridian Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 538-8533

Website:
http://www.theforge.com/

Entertainment:
Sixty four wines from a bottle Opus one to a more modest yet equally deserving pour are available in 1/3/5-ounce pours with the swipe of the “Forge Wine Card,” which works similar to a debit card system. Another set of enomatics can be found flanking the Sommelier Station, whose backdrop is the floor-to-ceiling crystal bubbles – a perfect stage for veteran executive sommelier Gino Santangelo to decant his vintages.

Live Entertainment performed by the cast of Project F
Dj sets on Friday, Saturday and Sunday

Catering:
The Forge has an exclusive private dining room with a terrace for 30 to 250 guests. The board room offers a beautiful “Alice in Wonderland” style setting for 16 guests. The Library accommodates up to 28 guests with a fireplace. Easily one of the most elegant venues in Miami to have a wedding. Wi-fi though out entire venue. The Forge is available for private luncheons; board meetings; bar-bat mizvahs; birthday celebrations & holiday parties.

Contact Eric@theforge.com for private bookings.

Parking Details:
$10 a car for valet. Public lots are also available.
We are now offering complimentary transportation to The Forge. Please call 305-538-8533 to reserve.

Executive Chef:
Chef Julia Doyne

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch for special holiday dinners and other Epicurean special events. Visit The Forge online: www.theforge.com for Seasonal Notes

Ongoing Events:
Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour - Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar.

Remastered Sundays offers special rotating prix fixe menus featuring comforting soul food, live performances, DJ and $50 Moet bottles

Promotions

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour

Fridays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Remastered Sundays

Sundays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Promotions

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour

Fridays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Join us every Friday for our famous Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour at the bar. Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar. Live DJ and live performers throughout the evening. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Oct 24, 2016 on Fridays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Remastered Sundays

Sundays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Remastered Sundays offers special rotating prix fixe menus featuring comforting soul food, live performances, DJ and $50 Moet bottles. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Oct 24, 2016 on Sundays from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Private Dining

Shareef Malnik recently opened The Forge Restaurant | Wine Bar after an extensive renovation of the entire property presenting a refreshing new look, Cuisine by Chef Julia Doyne and 64 wines-by-the-glass via Enomatic Wine System. “A restaurant Men Should know About” - Esquire

The Forge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami Beach / South Beach ›

Special Occasion (56)
Romantic (47)
Notable Wine List (39)
See All
Hot Spot (31)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for Groups (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Great for Brunch (4)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1575 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food and service are both amazing

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food and service are both amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall, this was an amazing experience! ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Overall, this was an amazing experience! We were celebrating my wife's birthday. Our reservation was for 9:30pm, we were seated within 5 minutes of our arrival. The restaurant was chic and the music was great. Our server Jill, was amazing from recommendations with drinks to what we should choose as a side dish from the MS menu. Everything we ate was what we expected and more. After dinner Jill took us on a small tour of the restaurant and wine cellar. She (Jill) went beyond what is expected of a server at this type of restaurant. Highly recommend and will be going back. Keep in mind that the Miami Spice menu changes weekly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was good, but impersonal and det ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was good, but impersonal and detached.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Neal was our server. Outstanding job! E ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Neal was our server. Outstanding job! Excellent bar. Music in the bar but not overpowering. It was our anniversary and the staff went above and beyond to make it special. Definitely worth a return trip

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For me it is the best place for have a g ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

For me it is the best place for have a good dinner and drink in Miami

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire experience was executed perfe ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

The entire experience was executed perfectly in particular the black grouper was cooked to perfection with a nice sear and great flavor. The petit fillet was cooked to a perfect medium rare. All topped off with excellent service. Two exceptions were the octopus was very spicy for some reason on two out of 7 orders and the orange tart was really too sweet for most of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Had a great time celebrating my son's bi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had a great time celebrating my son's birthday with a few of his friends. The food was excellent, as well as the service. Our waitress was truly a delight and very attentive. She made great recommendations. Would definitely come back for another special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance and mouthwatering food. I ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great ambiance and mouthwatering food. Incredible service, friendly staff.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it the place is excellent

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Love it the place is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food wasn't good and the service was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food wasn't good and the service was dis organized. I ordered two bottles of champagne and my fiancee had something floating in one of the glasses and the waiter blamed it on her rudely. The food wasn't that great and wayyyyyy over priced. The only thing i would tell someone to go there for is a drink at the bar and then continue on your night.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Great music, great ambiance, food is goo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great music, great ambiance, food is good!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This is my new favorite place! I had an ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is my new favorite place! I had an amazing experience at The Forge last Friday night. First, they had great music playing and a lively crowd around the bar for happy hour. I had a reservation at 9:00 and was seated the moment I walked in. The wine list is HUGE and had so many good bottles on it, the sommelier's recommendation was delicious. Service was amazing, from our server to the food runner to the bus boy. Lastly, the food was outstanding. We went for the Miami Spice menu which is 35$ for an appetizer, entrée, and dessert. The Jamaican jerk bacon appetizer was so delicious, the filet mignon was cooked perfectly with amazing truffle fries, and the pecan tart with banana bread ice cream was the perfect dessert. The best part is, they change their Spice menu every week. I will definitely be coming back here very soon! I loved it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going to the Forge for over ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I have been going to the Forge for over 30 years. The inside decor has definitely changed, but the food and service is always wonderful. Look at the brick wall all I could think of was "if only these walls could talk."

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was fantastic and very attentive. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Server was fantastic and very attentive. Steaks were cooked perfectly and we got a pasta that was on Miami Spice menu as a platter to share for the table Adam appetizer... it was so amazing that we ordered a 2nd portion. Soufflé for dessert was a perfect finish to our special evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter sasha was absolutely delightf ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Our waiter sasha was absolutely delightful so helpful polite and made us feel very welcoming! Front of house service was fantastic food incredible. Will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Too, too, noisy. Had to lean across tabl ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Too, too, noisy. Had to lean across table to converse...my bad for booking 8:30 res on a Sat night. However wait staff were warm, friendly & attentive although Sommelier brought bottle instead of glass of wine. We never did get the gratis dessert wine advertised on their website for their Miami Spice menu but the onion soup (to die for), filet (forget the collard greens) & meringue tart (perfectly creamy & tart) were enough & good value for $39. I 'm going back to sample their two other Spice offerings but never on a Sat.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Love the place but fish portions are ver ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love the place but fish portions are very small not worth the price.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great place only the service by the serv ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great place only the service by the servers is quite laxed they could be a little more speedy on taking your orders. Highly recommended food is unbelievable and so is the cocktails.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Nice night, opera singer and a great res ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Nice night, opera singer and a great restaurant. Didn't like the room we were seated in.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I went to the Forge on Saturday at 6:30 ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I went to the Forge on Saturday at 6:30 with my boyfriend to celebrate an anniversary. We both enjoyed our time. Our waitress was fantastic, she knew all the history of the restaurant and even took the time to give us a tour.

We were dining with the Forge because of the Miami Spice Menu. Both of us loved the food and I will be recommending the restaurant to friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing, incredible, delicious, entertai ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Amazing, incredible, delicious, entertaining, outstanding! I went for my birthday on Friday, Aug 5th, which was very fun scene with performances and happy hour specials. My group of 6 sat in the main room. We had the champagne flowing all night while the live singers roamed the room and kept us dancing. The DJ was great as well, with a mix of funk, r&B, and pop. The food was on point, while expensive, it at least tasted good which is hard to say for many Miami restaurants. I was so happy with my experience and service. The best part of the entire evening was being in the ambience of chandeliers, chairs fit for a boss, and 1940s decor. It felt like being in old Miami. I was very impressed and look forward to going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another amazing night at the Forge. The ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Another amazing night at the Forge. The Miami Spice Menu did not disappoint and our add ons were spectacular as well. $50 bottles of Veuve with great DJ's spinning excellent tunes makes this the place to be on Friday Nights on Miami Beach. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection. The service was on point. Well worth the price for a special evening with good friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I came to The Forge several times in the ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I came to The Forge several times in the last 3 years and unfortunately the food has changed very tremendously in quality. The service has gone down from the exceptional to mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Place was great in every way, the only l ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Place was great in every way, the only little thing that could have made it better would be to have table clothes to add to the elegance

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ambiance, great service and food. Q ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Nice ambiance, great service and food. Quite and romantic. Host was very pleasant. Valet service was needed as it sits on a busy street. Main coarse was the best, but deserts we good as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Super classy, chic and romantic, and the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Super classy, chic and romantic, and the food is delicious

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent spot in Miami. Love this place ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent spot in Miami. Love this place! Great food, a little too noisy when the live musician sang but a great ambience and friendly waiters. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings, Romance, Special Occasions, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at The Forge is something all loc ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Dining at The Forge is something all locals and visitors should do! I hadn't been to The Forge in years, but, I'm sure glad I returned. The establishment is iconic and a reminder of old Miami Beach style and cool, yet, the menu is totally with the times. The front of the house are professional and nice (something that is lacking in many SoBe spots,) the service is impeccable as is the food. The steaks we ordered were cooked to perfection as was the salmon. One cannot go wrong with the new version wedge with blue cheese or any of the delicious sides. The chocolate lava cake dessert was divine. There are so many yummy menu choices to choose from! The wine selection is outstanding and the classic cocktails are well balanced and prepared perfectly. Friday night is Veuve Clicquot Champagne night, bottles $50.00 a pop. The bar scene was lit and free appetizers are passed around. I highly recommend a visit if you haven't tried it in awhile and now with Miami Spice, what is your excuse?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was much less appetizing than w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The food was much less appetizing than what We were paying for, especially since I've frequented this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The place was empty, the food was not go ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The place was empty, the food was not good, and I had read good reviews before, so I had high expectations. The service is fine, and the place itself too.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Great environment great service will be ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great environment great service will be back again 😬

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I was on vacation for my birthday & wan ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I was on vacation for my birthday & wanted to give myself a treat. Everything was excellent!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love dining at The Forge. The food is ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I love dining at The Forge. The food is excellent and the service is immaculate. I went on a Thursday night this last time around. It was quiet. If you want a vibrant scene, you must come on a Friday night. It is quite an experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to the Forge several times, a ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We've been to the Forge several times, and there's a reason why it's an icon....everything is excellent! We especially always enjoy the live musicians/singers...it's the perfect combination of great food and service but not at all a stuffy steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visited for a special anniversary dinner ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Visited for a special anniversary dinner on a weekend trip form NYC to Miami. Food and service were top notch but not worth the upcharge.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Great service. Food was so so. Interesti ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great service. Food was so so. Interesting performance but not suitable for a relaxing/quiet dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

Great restaurant with amazing ambiance. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great restaurant with amazing ambiance. One of my favorites!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious.... Spectacular

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Everything was delicious.... Spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I arrived early for our reservation to e ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I arrived early for our reservation to enjoy the Friday champagne happy hour specials at the bar. You can tell this is a popular event because a lot of people were eating at the bar and enjoying champagne so it was hard to find a spot and a lot of seats were "Reserved." After a glass, my friends arrived for dinner. Alex was our server and she was excellent! She was friendly and informative about the menu items to accommodate one guest in our party with dietary restrictions. She even shared with us some history about the restaurant and building. I would definitely request her as our server again next time. The food was perfection as always.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Forge is beautiful and a remarkable ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The Forge is beautiful and a remarkable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.