About The Forge

The award-winning restaurant is not your grandfather’s steakhouse – although it once was. With its modern décor, ambiance and philosophy, The Forge has undergone a total makeover, the overall design and décor was executed by Francois Frossard. Walls of hand-carved blonde wood and antique mirrors, lilac and white crystal chandeliers, a wall of bubbles – are perfectly interspersed with the historical pieces that adorn the space. Every diner’s seat is “the best in the house.” The open floor plan of the 6,000-square-foot space allows guests to see and be seen. Executive Chef Julia Doyne presents a 65-item menu along with a delicious Dessert Menu. Finally, there's a labyrinth-like Wine Cellar with eight-rooms devoted to the rarest vintages in the world, and even a secret, lux private dining room, which seats up to 25 guests. The bar offers guest 64 Enomatic's wines by the ounce.

432 W. Forty First Street
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Wine Bar, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday 6 PM until 11 PM
Friday & Saturday 6 PM until Midnight

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour - Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar.

Cross Street:
Royal Palm Ave & Sheridian Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 538-8533

Website:
http://www.theforge.com/

Entertainment:
Sixty Four wines from Opus One to a more modest yet equally deserving pour, all are available in 1/3/5-ounce pours with the swipe of the “Forge Wine Card,” which works similar to a debit card system. Another set of enomatics can be found flanking the Sommelier Station, whose backdrop is the floor-to-ceiling crystal bubbles – a perfect stage for veteran executive sommelier Gino Santangelo to decant his vintages.

Live Entertainment performed by the cast of Project F
Dj sets on Friday, Saturday and Sunday

Catering:
The Forge has an exclusive private dining room with a terrace for 30 to 250 guests. The board room offers a beautiful “Alice in Wonderland” style setting for 16 guests. The Library accommodates up to 40 guests with a fireplace. Easily one of the most elegant venues in Miami to have a wedding. Wi-fi though out entire venue. The Forge is available for private luncheons; board meetings; bar-bat mizvahs; birthday celebrations & holiday parties.

Contact Eric@theforge.com for private bookings.

Parking Details:
$10 a car for valet. Public lots are also available.

Executive Chef:
Chef Julia Doyne

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch for special holiday dinners and other Epicurean special events. Visit The Forge online: www.theforge.com for Seasonal Notes

Ongoing Events:
Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour - Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar.

Remastered Sundays offers special rotating prix fixe menus featuring comforting soul food, live performances, DJ and $50 Moet bottles

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Day at The Forge Restaurant!

Private Dining

Shareef Malnik recently opened The Forge Restaurant | Wine Bar after an extensive renovation of the entire property presenting a refreshing new look, Cuisine by Chef Julia Doyne and 64 wines-by-the-glass via Enomatic Wine System. “A restaurant Men Should know About” - Esquire

The Forge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (22)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Hot Spot (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
People Watching (8)
Business Meals (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Cozy (3)
Authentic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Fun (1)
Sort by
S
2026 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Amazing Ambiance and delicious food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Beautiful restaurant, amazing history! Ask for a tour you won’t regret it! Food was good but nothing out of this world. Highlight was the soufflé for sure! Wish the a5 Wagyu wasn’t over cooked though. Worth a visit at least once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Wonderful meal and wonderful service.
I will definitely go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Perfect place to bring your date (wife). The food was top notch. The service was instant and complete. The restaurant was very nice. The place would be great for any special occasion. If you have a budget for dinner out, don't come here to dine. Very expensive, but you get what you pay for. $$$$$$

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Menu pricey. Ambiance was good. Very pretty. Hood lighting. Sons steak was overcooked. Mine wAs too rate... waitsrs changed on us a few times... woman said font worry the mgr will take thatdish off bill but when check came it wasstill on there... a male wIter said oh no only stri g beans got taken off., then wItresssaid oh hedoesnt know it should be off... very confusing... dishes cooked to wrong temps and pricessky high. I prefer Prime One Twelve They r very organized but very busy

Tags: Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Manchester)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. We went during our trip to Miami for NYE. The servers were very attentive and informative on what was offered on the menu. We also received a tour and the history of the wines and décor was very interesting. Worth the money and trip. We will definitely go again next time we are in Miami.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2017

An old line establishment. Food & selection is just ok. Service & ambiance terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Absolutely love this restaurant. Fell in love with it a few years ago and came back and was just as amazed. Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2017

The food was very good and the service was impeccable! On Wednesday it was nearly empty but the ambience still remains stunning ! We had asked for blue cooked meat and they got it wrong but did everything possible to repair and offered us dessert!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Love the Forge. Hated the service this night. Inattentive and in focused.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2017

I requested a special table for my fathers birthday and they even decorated it! It was an outstanding experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2017

This restaurant is one of the few refined steak houses that I have truly enjoyed in recent years. It is upscale and the decor attitude of the staff and attentiveness to detail show this at every turn. Whether it is ordering wine or the presentation of the meal, this steak house is a place to savor and enjoy.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2017

We loved going to The Forge but it is not what it used to be. Sorry, food very average, staff is not up to standards and it’s was a very disappointing evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Excellent service. Food was very good. Fun people watching.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2017

We had a wonderful time! Jurgen is a fantastic server and a great person!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 14, 2017

No mention of a mandatory service charge was made, even for a group of 3. The restaurant added a 20% tip & then charged tax on the tip. Upon complaining the tax was removed on the service charge/tip. Service was worthy of 20%, but being mandated to provide a 20% tip and then be taxed on it. I will not return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 12, 2017

slow service, even though there were only three tables seated. Food was not impressive. Way over priced.

Tags: Bar Seating
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2017

This was my first time at the Forge in Miami but it wont be my last. Everything was spectacular!! The food was delicious, the ambiance was incredible and the service was great. I absolutely love the decor as well. The restaurant was clearly top notch in every area. I look forward to going back!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Server put in the wrong order. When the food came and he realized he ordered the wrong fish. He said it would take 20-25 minutes to get the order right. We did not want to send the 3 beef orders back. While a manager was walking around he did'nt seem to know or care about our experience. We did not make a big deal about it but they took care to charge for everything except one dessert. The tip was included in a dinner for four so unless you complained to a manager you had no way to express your dissatisfaction about the server.
Very bad experience.
Find a way to fix a problem like this or your employees will continue to run business away.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Everything was good, food was awesome until dessert and we waited 30 minutes because the waiter wouldn’t come to the table so we had to call the manager

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Food, environment and service was good, but the volume from the music in bar was so loud it was impossible to have a relaxed conversation over the dinner table. Acceptable in a bar but not in a fine dining restaurant.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, wonderful service, and really good steaks! We had a great time celebrating two birthdays. Lawrence, our server, was helpful and even gave us a tour of the restaurant after our dinner was completed. There was a private party in the wine cellar so we didn't get to see that but overall a most enjoyable evening. Will definitely return to this beautiful venue!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Overall extremely disappointing dining experience.
We chose this restaurant based on their menu presented online. When we sat down and looked at the menu, nothing was the same, so things we were looking forward to enjoying were not available.
Food was over-cooked first time, sent back, and under-cooked when brought out the second time. We decided not to send back again. Didn’t eat a couple of the items we ordered because they were terrible and we were still charged for them. Overall, not a good experience, and definitley will NOT be returning OR reccomending!!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Excellent food and Svc . Best steaks anywhere . Best soufflé anywhere . The owner has a great group of people running that place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 25, 2017

This place was so cool! The vibe of the music and atmosphere made it a fun place to have dinner! The history of the place was really interesting too. So much history packed into it! After your meal, you get a private tour of the place. You can’t go wrong with the wine list. The selection is unbelievable! The wait staff was so nice and the food was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Haven’t been in 20 years, as so many good places to dine, just haven’t had the chance. What a disappointment. Two of four meals had to go back, plus a third, a fish with bones. Unattentive, misinformed waitress. At best mediocre food. Guests in from overseas and thought it would be interesting. More like embarassing. What a shame how far it has fallen.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2017

If you are looking to be Pampered with Spectacular service, The Forge is one of those Restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

This was supposed to be a special thanksgiving meal. The food was poorly prepared and plated. The salad was overdressed. A very disappointing and expensive experience. It is possible that the regular menu would have been better prepared but if the restaurant is not willing to make a special meal consistent with its reputation, why bother? Not a restaurant I would choose to revisit.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving with family! No problem to bring kids (2y and 4y). Easygoing environment in a back-to-the-70's setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Great thanksgiving dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

Did not realize that this was a very expensive top notch resturant before making a reservation for family of six during vacation. While veiwing menu, kids ordered a few sodas and bread was brought to table. I talked to waiter to explain my error and asked if there was an affordable alternative to the $40 --$80 meals or if not, i couldnt afford it. He said the cheapest he could do was $75 a person. (×6). That was way to much money for a family dinner out so I decided to pay. It turned out each glass of soda was $6 each, yes, $6 each plus tip, we ended up paying $38 to essentially walk in and back out. If it were just my wife and I it would have been probably been amazing, I just wish there were some cheaper meals on the menu for some of the kids who would have been fine with chichen fingers or fries. Even the hamburger was around $23, a piece of chicken $38. What are they going to do to that chicken breast to make it that expensive, and i've eaten incredable chicken from all over the place. Come on Forge, not everybody is coming by way of a yacht from one of they're homes on star island.

Tags: Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 22, 2017

We liked the food and decor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 20, 2017

I had the option for a corner table but when I arrived they gave me a table like the entrance table which I was okay with but why I asked where I would like to sit

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2017

The service was just OK and the steaks we ordered had absolutely no flavor, ZERO... Was not a place I would go back to.

Tags: Bar Seating
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Food was average at best over priced not worth the ride

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2017

The terrible awful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Very disapppointing in every sense. Overpriced and under appreciated. Lots of fluff and no substance

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 6, 2017

One of our favorite places, excellent wine list, food is always solid. Great bar too on the weekend.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.