Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

The Forge

4.3
2110 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Notable Wine List
  • Special Occasion
The award-winning restaurant is not your grandfather’s steakhouse – although it once was. With its modern décor, ambiance and philosophy, The Forge has undergone a total makeover, the overall design and décor was executed by Francois Frossard. Walls of hand-carved blonde wood and antique mirrors, lilac and white crystal chandeliers, a wall of bubbles – are perfectly interspersed with the historical pieces that adorn the space. Every diner’s seat is “the best in the house.” The open floor plan of the 6,000-square-foot space allows guests to see and be seen. Executive Chef Julia Doyne presents a 65-item menu along with a delicious Dessert Menu. Finally, there's a labyrinth-like Wine Cellar with eight-rooms devoted to the rarest vintages in the world, and even a secret, lux private dining room, which seats up to 25 guests. The bar offers guest 64 Enomatic's wines by the ounce.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Wine Bar, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday 6 PM until 11 PM
Friday & Saturday 6 PM until Midnight

Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour - Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 538-8533
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Julia Doyne
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
The Forge has an exclusive private dining room with a terrace for 30 to 250 guests. The board room offers a beautiful “Alice in Wonderland” style setting for 16 guests. The Library accommodates up to 40 guests with a fireplace. Easily one of the most elegant venues in Miami to have a wedding. Wi-fi though out entire venue. The Forge is available for private luncheons; board meetings; bar-bat mizvahs; birthday celebrations & holiday parties.

Contact Eric@theforge.com for private bookings.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Royal Palm Ave & Sheridian Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
$10 a car for valet. Public lots are also available.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Sixty Four wines from Opus One to a more modest yet equally deserving pour, all are available in 1/3/5-ounce pours with the swipe of the “Forge Wine Card,” which works similar to a debit card system. Another set of enomatics can be found flanking the Sommelier Station, whose backdrop is the floor-to-ceiling crystal bubbles – a perfect stage for veteran executive sommelier Gino Santangelo to decant his vintages.

Live Entertainment performed by the cast of Project F
Dj sets on Friday, Saturday and Sunday

icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Watch for special holiday dinners and other Epicurean special events. Visit The Forge online: www.theforge.com for Seasonal Notes

Ongoing Events:
Veuve Clicquot Happy Hour - Friday from 6pm to Midnight with $50 Bottles of Veuve Clicquot & Complimentary Hors d' oeuvres at the bar.

Remastered Sundays offers special rotating prix fixe menus featuring comforting soul food, live performances, DJ and $50 Moet bottles
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Shareef Malnik recently opened The Forge Restaurant | Wine Bar after an extensive renovation of the entire property presenting a refreshing new look, Cuisine by Chef Julia Doyne and 64 wines-by-the-glass via Enomatic Wine System. “A restaurant Men Should know About” - Esquire

View Private Dining Details
What 2110 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.5
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Unfortunatley, my dish lack flavor and joy. It was late nite and I suppose the preparation of a complicate one after a long day, wasn’t easy. Service: Outstanding, Ambiance: superior. So many years on the market achieving success cant be wrong. I will definitely come back for a revenge. Thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Food was good , I ordered my steak medim
Came medium well. I don’t like to return food

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

The decor is beautiful however, I could not hear myself think! The noise level is insane, we had 3 people in our party and I could not hear the person across from me. The waiter had to speak close because of the noise. This was a birthday celebration and the person was disappointed. Food was good but noise made it difficult to want to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service. The Travelzoo coupon exceeded our expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The Food at the Forge was just amazing. We were 3 friends out for dinner and the service was excellent. Attentive without being rushed and friendly without being over the top. We were having a great time, but the server always seemed to know when to be there, was like he could read out minds. Amazing high energy place to dine well.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Lobster bisque was over salted to a point it was not edible.
Place was absolutely empty yet we had wait to be seated...

I’m not sure what’s going on but I was very surprised as I had been in there in the past and it was always packed and food was always great... disappointing...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

There is no other like the Forge. Exceptional in every way.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Cannot wait to go back, fantastic experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

:) great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I surprised my husband for his birthday and took him for dinner. We enjoyed everything from the wine to the filet mignon but we especially enjoyed the prawns. Danilo, our waiter was fabulous! We will definitely be going back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

LEGENDARY AS ALWAYS.—-TO BE A SOUTH FLORIDIAN OR A SOUTH FLORIDA TOURIST DESERVES A LEGENDARY TOUR OF THIS MASTERPIECE OF ART AND WINE CELLARS FOLLOWED BY A LEGENDARY DINNER,DRINKS AND INCREDIBLE DESSERTS.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food was mediocre
The chicken was inedible
When the manager came over and we told him he just walked away.
It’s sad that they have taken a wonderful facility and ruined it with poor food mediocre service and excessive noise level.
Never going back

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 25, 2018

they seemed to have changed their menu...not as great as last year.
Had to return mashed potatoes as they tasted like grit and water...was very surprised that I had to do this as I have eaten their a few times before and had a perfect meal.

Waitress came back with another dish and said the chef agreed!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Always loved the forge: the menu, ambience, and service. It has been one of our favorite Miami restaurants for the 6 years we’ve been visiting Miami. We looked forward to our return visit last month but were very disappointed in the new menu. Especially since we were hosting a guest from out of town who we promised some of our favorite dishes that were no longer available. We can go to any basic steak house for most of the items currently offered. What happened to the Lobster PBJ? And the risottos and other items not common on steak house menus?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

It was our first trip to Miami and we saw a great deal for the Forge on Travelzoo. I'm so glad that we saw it. The vibe was really cool, old school steakhouse, but not as dark as most as it had great indirect light and lots of mirrors. Food was excellent starting with the bread. I tried steak tartare for the first, but definitely not, last time. Everything was quite delicious and cooked to the right temperature.

The service was also very good...attentive without hovering. We will definitely be back when we're in town again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

A huge thank you to Mr. Malnik and his team at The Forge for making this special evening even more memorable. Danilo, whom we have had as our server before as well, was very prompt and the service was impeccable. DJ Roberto Costa was keeping the energy high throughout the night. We had the Porterhouse Steak for 2 and it was phenomenal, highly recommend the Black Truffle Jus on it. Cauliflower couscous, Brussels sprouts and creamed spinach completed our fare, washed down with the usual Veuve Clicquot - perfect! Speedy recovery to Mr. Malnik, I know he can’t wait to get back to the dojo pronto.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

didn't enjoy the refix menu for the TravelZoo voucher I had. Not to many options. If I had order from the "regular menu" I think I would have had a different experience. Might try it again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

The best Branzino I have ever had in my entire life...no kiddin

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 15, 2018

It was my first and last time. Took away a special time for us and turned it into such a bad experience. We were better off staying at home with our kids. Will never be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our servers were great and especially Jessica. Table side preparation of our tuna tar tar, and Ceasar salad were expertly crafted. The steaks high quality and temperature perfect. Side dishes quite rich and ample as family style.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I have been to upscale restaurants all over the world and The Forge easily made it's way to the top of my favorites list!! I was here on a date for a fun, romantic night out. The Forge did not disappoint from start to finish. Had an 8pm reservation and we were seated immediately upon arrival. That was followed by our server being one of the best I've ever had, a true service professional who knew the menu forward and backward and made great recommendations. To top it all off, the food and cocktails were absolutely amazing. They had their own twist on classics, which included the sweet potato gratin that was to die for. I was so impressed with the entire experience and I cannot wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Amazing SOM. Picked great wines for us.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 4, 2018

It’s funny, they ask you if your celebrating something, and they don’t even comp dessert? Why bother asking? $487.00 bill and you can’t comp a dessert?

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Very disappointed-been going to the Forge for well over 40 years. Tasteless steak tartar . All 3 of us had the super steak. Tough-no flavor-took home 3/4 of my steak. Gave it away. What a let down.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 2, 2018

The waitstaff was incredibly generous and the food was delectable. Our waitress was incredibly fun and caring. She even gave us a tour of the restaurant! However, there were some issues with the wine. First, the wine list online is different from the wine menu presented, with different wines and vintage years. Then comes actually ordering the wine. The initial bottle ordered was no longer in stock. Then, when I ordered the second bottle, it was the wrong vintage year. Being someone who studies wine, I know vintage variation matters quite a bit - especially for Bordeaux’s left bank, the type of wine we ordered. The wine list had the bottle as a 2009 vintage, which was a fantastic year for Bordeaux’s left bank. However, the bottle presented to us was a 2012 vintage, which was not as good a year - 9 point difference on WineSpectator. The fill-in sommelier told us that 2012 was one of the best vintage years for Bordeaux’s left bank, which I just agreed to because the whole snafu with the wine and constantly being told “how good that year is” were damaging the overall experience. Additionally, they have no decanters, so the wine did not get a chance to truly breath. Rather, we would have to poor the wine into our glasses and then let it sit to breath. For any aged wine, you want it to breath some to open up and truly enjoy the wine and the various flavors and aromas. So, the fact it was a 2012 and not even decanted rather irked me at the fact I paid $140 for the wine. That price does not justify the vintage and fact it was not served correctly. For a steakhouse that prides itself on its wine list, they should make sure they actually know more of what they are doing when it comes to wine. Aside from this, I would still recommend The Forge for the food and cocktails - I am hesitant about the wine, though.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We felt rushed by our server and then when I paid the bill she didn't have change on top of the fact the bill included gratuity

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We also always loved the singers on Friday night which made it fun and different. With out the singers it is just another restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

I went to this restaurant for a birthday celebration. It was quite fancy and nice. The food was also very delicious. It's a little on the pricey side but well worth it for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Simply the best!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Meh so many better places for the price, beautiful restaurant though

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Love the atmosphere. Best kale salad ever!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Swoon worthy. Our experience as a family was phenomenal. The wait staff was attentive and knowledgeable. The food was exceptional - start to finish. Everyone's needs and preferences were well taken into account and easily accommodated with a smile. Our daughter's birthday was delightful because we could actually hear each other over the music. Wow! What a concept?! Great for a date, a meeting or special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Great service and amazing meal wrapped in beautiful atmosphere. Can't go wrong.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Everything was amazing my new favorite restaurant!!! The tour was amazing as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The Forge is the place to be on Friday. Period. Full stop!
Very pleased with our Wedding Anniversary dinner experience.
The music was great, DJ Roberto Costa played an amazing mix, the food was excellent as always, the service - impeccable, thanks to my boy Dean. By far the most attentive and hospitable host we have experienced in Miami, ask to be seated in his section, highly recommend. Huge thank you to Mr. Malnik.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Frankie Jordan was the best !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I love The Forge. As you walk in the hostess is friendly and if you have reservations they are prompt to take you to your table. Although I always like to make a quick stop by the bar and do some people watching.... so, show up early to your reservation.
The wine list is superb. And of course... the steaks! This time we had the Ribeye and the super steak. But the appetizer was so good... it was a burrata and asparagus salad. (Very good). Also my wife has to always have the fish.... it is always good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Everything was excellent, if not perfect! Wine, food, service - top notch!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
53

Tweets by The Forge