HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 35 times today

The Firehouse Restaurant

4.5
3143 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
The splendid ambiance of The Firehouse is enhanced by its reputation for excellence in food, wine and hospitality. The most award-winning restaurant in Sacramento, The Firehouse has earned the "Best of Award of Excellence" from Wine Spectator magazine for 12 consecutive years and was voted "Best Wine List" - Best of Sacramento. The Firehouse has been rated as Zagat's Top 100, and has also been the recipient of the "Award of Unique Distinction" from Wine Enthusiast magazine.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm.

Closed Holidays
December 25, 2017 Christmas Day
January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(916) 442-4772
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
K & L
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet and street parking are available. A City lot is located at Second and I Streets. A City parking garage is located one block over on Neasham and Front Streets.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
The Firehouse hosts a weekly wine tasting every Tuesday from 5:30-6:30 p.m. for $15 per person. Each weekly tasting features a different theme. Please call the restaurant for more details about these events. Wine Events Contact: Mario Ortiz 442-4772
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
The Firehouse Restaurant is known throughout the Sacramento region for our dedicated special events department, and is host to a variety of events. The Firehouse is known as the premier wedding site in Sacramento.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Since 1960, The Firehouse has been the destination for guests that desire an exceptional setting to celebrate a special occasion, conduct an important meeting or host a memorable luncheon or dinner. The quiet elegance of the decor, including 7 private rooms, lends itself to occasions of all sizes.

View Private Dining Details
What 3143 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined 3 days ago

Fish was greatly overcooked.---------------------------------------

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

Very nice upscale restaurant. A little pricy, but very elegant. Service was excellent. Very attentive to us.
I would recommend, very large selection of wine.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined 6 days ago

It was a steakhouse. For me to expect an elevated experience was I guess naive . Good for a steakhouse but overpriced. Waited 30 minutes for a table when I booked a reservation at a specific time. Bar tender is nice. Overall not interested in returning.

Report
Helpful
BrandonH 
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Steak was over cooked. Like tasteless charcoal. It didn’t have any pink at all! I had ordered medium My wife got the same thing. I tried a piece of hers and it was great. I should of said something in person, but it was our valentines dinner and I was asked to not bring it up by my wife. The rest of the food was wonderful , but the 50 dollar steak was not edible. I only ate a bite or two. Our service was awesome. We ended up spending about $260. For three courses each and a bottle of wine.

Report
Helpful
HonestJoe (Sacramento)
1.0  Dined 7 days ago

The pasta was not good. The sea bass was good. Too expensive. $75 for 3 glasses of wine?! Never again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Central Coast)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful service...exquisite food! Beautiful atmosphere!!! There are a lot of reasons why it is one of Sacramento’s treasured restaurants!!

Report
Helpful
DavidB (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

This is an amazing staple of Sacramento restaurant dining. My wife and I really love this restaurant, absolutely worth drive from wherever you come from. Amazing atmosphere and absolutely great food and service.

Report
Helpful
Travis (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Everything was amazing! The only issue we had was the incredibly rude hostess that night. As soon as we walked in we were immediately judged and given dirty looks by her. Everyone else including our waiter Sean was amazing. He made our night definetly memorable.

Report
Helpful
MichelleR (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Came for Valentine’s Day dinner. We were seated downstairs near the wine cellar. I loved that there were multiple options for the courses. The lobster and crab “stew” was incredible. They gave us a little champagne sorbet to cleanse the pallet which was tasty and classy. The main course had 5 options all great including a vegetarian option. I’m gluten free and they had plenty of options for me. The service was amazing!! Our server was very nice and helpful without being overbearing. Bussers did a great job of reading when we were done and clearing the table. Overall a great visit and well definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
vipNate (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine's Day prefix was fantastic! Excellent service as well. Thank you Jamin for the excellent service.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
2.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Like the Firehouse usually, but this occasion service was slow, never even offered a drink refill, and steak was prepared wrong. Disappointing, particularly for the price

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Classic venue with innovative cuisine as well as steakhouse classics. Friendly, welcoming staff.

Report
Helpful
JAGard (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Staff was amazing. Food was even more amazing. Definitely not on the cheap side but the it was worth it. This is a great place to splurge on the fancy dinner.

Report
Helpful
AlexanderL (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Order an old fashion that wasn't made great, watered down. Steak was ordered medium rare, came raw. Quite unusual for this restaurant, may have been an off day.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We found the halibut and lobster tail very dry. I learned I should go to a seafood restaurant for delicate seafoods.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
210