Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 31 times today

The Firehouse Restaurant

4.6
3235 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
The splendid ambiance of The Firehouse is enhanced by its reputation for excellence in food, wine and hospitality. The most award-winning restaurant in Sacramento, The Firehouse has earned the "Best of Award of Excellence" from Wine Spectator magazine for 12 consecutive years and was voted "Best Wine List" - Best of Sacramento. The Firehouse has been rated as Zagat's Top 100, and has also been the recipient of the "Award of Unique Distinction" from Wine Enthusiast magazine.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm.

Closed Holidays
December 25, 2017 Christmas Day
January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(916) 442-4772
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
K & L
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet and street parking are available. A City lot is located at Second and I Streets. A City parking garage is located one block over on Neasham and Front Streets.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
The Firehouse hosts a weekly wine tasting every Tuesday from 5:30-6:30 p.m. for $15 per person. Each weekly tasting features a different theme. Please call the restaurant for more details about these events. Wine Events Contact: Mario Ortiz 442-4772
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
The Firehouse Restaurant is known throughout the Sacramento region for our dedicated special events department, and is host to a variety of events. The Firehouse is known as the premier wedding site in Sacramento.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Since 1960, The Firehouse has been the destination for guests that desire an exceptional setting to celebrate a special occasion, conduct an important meeting or host a memorable luncheon or dinner. The quiet elegance of the decor, including 7 private rooms, lends itself to occasions of all sizes.

View Private Dining Details
What 3235 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful diner. Subtle combinations of distinct flavors, perfectly balanced. Two wonderful wine flights. One of the very best Sacramento restaurants.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Great outdoor dining with great service. Food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful interior and court yard. Staff never missed a step and food was a welcome to the palate. Perfect for celebration or just a change from the mundane.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Overall great experience in great location.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We were warmly greeted by multiple employees as we entered the restaurant. Our waiter was at our table exactly when we needed him. It's a beautiful restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Been to the old Firehouse several times before for delicious business lunches, but this was my first dinner. As with the lunches before the food and service were outstanding. My dinner companion has several food allergies and the chef made adjustments to accommodate her specific needs while still providing a fabulous meal. Great job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

It's a lovely place to visit with friends. The service was great and the Lobster Roll was delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We chose this particular restaurant because we have had our anniversary dinner there in the past and the service was phenomenal. As we expected, our server was courteous and professional. He was always on task with our drinks and checking to make sure that everything was ok. The only issue we had was the table next to us, 4 gentlemen were being loud and obnoxious. My love and I had a hard time hearing one another. After the sun went down I got rather chilly and asked to be moved near the fireplace and they obliged. The rest of our meal was without incident. The staff was great. The food was creative, flavorful and very well presented.
The cost of everything was worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The Firehouse has stood the test of time. It is pricey but that's why credit cards were created. Still one of Sacramento's finest restaurants.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very disappointed at Mother's Day Brunch. Ordered the Lobster Roll that had a very small amount of fried potato hash underneath the roll and it was sitting on wilted, wet strands of greens. Cost per person was $59.95 per person and we had to pay for our coffee. Servers stood around talking instead of serving Coffee. Had to ask for Coffee 4 times! Not impressed with the food at all or the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great place to have Mother’s Day dinner. We were seated immediately and the service was impeccable!!! Little pricey but worth every penny!! We will definitely be going back for another special occasion!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our 55th wedding anniversary and had a 7:30 reservation. We did not have to wait and were seated promptly in a fairly quite area. Our waiter, Jeremy, told us what the special was and answered our questions. We brought our own special bottle of wine and payed the $20 corkage fee and that was well worth it. We started with carpaccio followed by bowls of lobster bisque. Highly recommend both. Never felt rushed and were completely relaxed. For the main course my wife had the rack of lamb and I had the maple leaf duck, which both were prepared to perfection! For dessert we were presented with a complimentary Crème brûlée. We then ordered a grand Marnier souffle to share. We took home half of the lamb and a small portion of my duck. After paying the bill we departed at 10, very satisfied and completely happy that we decided to celebrate our anniversary at The Firehouse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

First time visit and I was impressed with the decor, quiet dining room, impeccable service, and delicious food. We will definitely return again for other special occasions. Well worth a five-star rating. Much more of a high class dinner establishment than we’re used to, with the high -priced bill of fare one might expect, but worth every penny without being stuffy or pretentious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Birthday dinner. Food was great as was the set and wine. Mario continues to shine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The Firehouse is an old Sacramento institution that is always a treat. Today we wanted to dine outside and ended up having a casual lunch in the outdoor courtyard. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience from the food to the service to the craft cocktails. We weren't rushed, service was attentive and the lunch menu had plenty of options to choose from. We highly recommend the Firehouse and not just for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Menu choices were varied and creative. Sitting in the courtyard was a perfect setting on May 7. Our waiter was attentive and professional. The complimentary birthday dessert was delicious and a plus. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Food was delicious! We had the ribeye. May be the best steak we have ever had!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great atmosphere for a special date. Valet parking made it super easy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great business lunch on the patio. Tables far enough apart to be able to have a good discussion. Wait staff attentive but not overbearing. Had the salmon on Caesar salad which was just the right size for a lunch meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

A favorite restaurant for 30 years, often for special occasions --never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Amazing dinner with great decor! Eric was an excellent waiter-very knowledgeable and had a knack for knowing when to come by the table!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Amazing dining experience, service and food is top notch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food was fantastic. The steak was cooked exactly like I ordered.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The food and service is outstanding. Eric our waiter could not have been better. We always request him. The food is a little pricey, so not a weekly dining spot , but great for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We had dinner there and celebrated my birthday. The total experience was great! The dining room was nicely decorated, very comfortable and intimate. The food and wine was terrific and the presentation was beautiful. And I can’t say enough good things about the service. The staff was very attentive. It was a memorable evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

As always, The Firehouse provided a delightful setting for any gathering of friends, family or business associates. The food never disappoints and is delivered by knowledgeable, competent, and pleasant servers. It's our favorite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Used google to fine "Best Restaurant in Sacramento". Pleasantly surprised. Prompt friend service. Chiefs complimentary appetizer made even collie-flower seem gourmet. I got the sword fish special . Cooked to perfection. Nice grill marks, cooked well but still juicy. If you have the time and some money to spare you will have a nice time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Always wonderful when a place lives up to its hype. Could not possibly have been more lovely. Stunning patio,great food and attentive service. A good value for such a special place. Can’t ohhand ahh enough. Will definitely be back. Loved that I could reserve a patio table online.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

My wife and I had a wonderful dinner, the service was immpecable. Reggie was our server and he was excellent. James and the other staff were attentive to our needs and clearing plates was appropiatly immediate when finished, and we did not feel like we were being watched.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

The outside patio is beautiful! Perfect setting and excellent lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Or meal at Firehouse Restaurant was truly an amazing experience. Our server Justin was great and Atique (the manager that night) ended our evening on a high note with his dessert recommendations of the Grand Manier Souffle and of course an Affogato.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Everything was great, the only mood killer was when we ask the waiter to bring the cake ( which we provide) he said we're going to be charged 4 dollars per person, (4 persons), this is the first restaurant that charged me for cutting a cake and bringing it to the table,, it shouldn't be that way, after all was a good amount of $$ for the dinner, besides that everything else was good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The service could not be any better. The entire staff was attentive, friendly, thorough and did a wonderful job making the experience one to remember.

The food was delicious. For a table of 10, the execution of delivering the food was amazing. The appetizer trio was easily the best thing I ate in the last decade.

Thank you for such a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Really nice place. Friendly yet fancy. Would go again for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Regi was our waiter and a great one at that! The escargot was the first time I had tried it, and it was amazing! Loved that it was wrapped in philo dough and the escargot was still very tender. I would have loved a couple pieces of escargot in the dough for more flavor. The pork belly was definitely something to write home about- the best I've had so far (don't change a thing, just add more!). The scallops had a bit of grit but I couldn't get enough of the sauce. All in all, it was great. The lamb was cooked to perfection (very mild for lamb) and I always love when it's coated in horseradish sauce. We went for our first wedding anniversary and will be back to hopefully sit outside. I did love the cushioned seats inside though, very romantic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

It was great! Definitely will refer to friends and families. Also will return. Thx

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Was disappointed with the noise level. It was a birthday party of 6 & we could barely hear each other. My entree was not good tasting so was disappointed. Service & atmosphere was great. Doubt I would return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Very delicious! Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Four of us enjoyed drinks, dinner and dessert on Friday. The service was excellent from the parking valets to the hostess to our server! The food was very good with the exception of one piece of fish that was a bit small and slightly over cooked to our taste. Everything else was beautifully prepared and presented.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great experience. We'll be back

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
81

Tweets by The Firehouse Restaurant