About The Firehouse Restaurant

1112 Second St
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

The splendid ambiance of The Firehouse is enhanced by its reputation for excellence in food, wine and hospitality. The most award-winning restaurant in Sacramento, The Firehouse has earned the "Best of Award of Excellence" from Wine Spectator magazine for 12 consecutive years and was voted "Best Wine List" - Best of Sacramento. The Firehouse has been rated as Zagat's Top 100, and has also been the recipient of the "Award of Unique Distinction" from Wine Enthusiast magazine.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 6:00pm.

Closed Holidays 2016
New Year's Day, Staff Appreciation Party (Jan 31), Super Bowl (Feb 7), Private Event (Apr 11), Memorial Day (May 30), Independence Day (Jul 4), Labor Day (Sep 5), Christmas Day (Dec 25)

Cross Street:
K & L

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 442-4772

Website:
http://www.firehouseoldsac.com/

Entertainment:
The Firehouse hosts a weekly wine tasting every Tuesday from 5:30-6:30 p.m. for $15 per person. Each weekly tasting features a different theme. Please call the restaurant for more details about these events. Wine Events Contact: Mario Ortiz 442-4772

Parking Details:
Valet and street parking are available. A City lot is located at Second and I Streets. A City parking garage is located one block over on Neasham and Front Streets.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Firehouse Restaurant is known throughout the Sacramento region for our dedicated special events department, and is host to a variety of events. The Firehouse is known as the premier wedding site in Sacramento.

Restaurant Photos

12 Oysters on the Half Shell
Amuse Bouche
Creme Brulee
Hearts Of Romaine Caesar Salad
Pork Belly Sliders
Chicken Forestier
Delicata Squash Bisque
Black And White
Mixed Green Salad
Pork Porter
Winter Harvest Risotto
Lobster Bread Pudding
Lobster Tagliatelle
Oaxacan Pork Belly Appetizer
Black And White And Black
Pork Cheeks "Benedict"
Pork Cheek Benedict
Lemon Drop
Bread Basket
Is That Kimik Eating Oysters Again? I Think It Is!
Duck
Champagne Persimmon Gaspacho
Ceja Savignon Blanc
Champagne And Persimmon Gazpacho
Jordan Cabernet 1995
Chocolate Bombe
Chocolates
Mushroom And Leek Soup
Jim Beam & Water
White Chocolate Halloween Pumpkins
Miyagi Oysters
1998 Domaine Drouhin "Laurène" Oregon Pinot Noir
Strawberry Cheesecake
Miso Glazed Pork Belly
Pistachio Chicken
Porcini Sea Scallop
Créme Brûlée With Berry Compote
Steak Delmonico
Thai Pork Shank
Pb&C - Peanut Butter And Chocolate
Artichoke Tortellini
Rib Eye
Dungeness Crab Cake
Chèvre And Asparagus Bisque
Poached Shrimp Amuse Bouche
Filet Mignon
Smoked Tenderloin Carpaccio
carpaccio
The Firehouse Filet Mignon
#Oysterporn
Delmonico
The Sampler
Green Tomato And Cucumber Gaspacho Amuse Bouche
Blackberry Cabernet Sorbet
Chicken Fingers With Fruit & Waffle Fries
Blackberry Currant Pâtes De Fruits
Oysters
Vodka Martini
Frutti Di Mar
Cheeseburger With Fruit & Waffle Fries
Nouveau Louis
Manhattan
Tartufata Sea Scallops
Cassis Sorbet
Poached Salmon Amuse Bouche
grand marnier souffle
Artisanal Fruit & Cheese Plate
Palate Cleanser
Two Dozen $1 Oysters
gaspacho
Smoked Mozarella Caprese Amuse Bouche
Cucumber Lime Sorbet Intermezzo
Bone Marrow Panna Cotta
Rack of Lamb
Chicken Parisienne
Fruti De Mare
Gianduja Mousse Bombe
Butter Rose
Smirnoff Mar
Happy Birthday Creme Brulee
Beef Tataki
House Bread
Heirloom Tomato And Panchetta Amuse Bouche
1989 Dominus Estate Napa Valley Magnum
Happy Hour Manhattan
D3
Pork Tenderlion
Fried Burrata
Intermezzo Picante
Sancerre
B3 Dessert
Grilled Shrimp Bruschetta
Coffee-Crusted Lamb
Heirloom Tomatoe Bisque
Chocolate Mocha Crunch
Roederer Estate Brut Champagne
Whiskey A-Peel
Heirloom Gazpacho Shooter
Duck Ravioli
Artichoke Tortell

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Since 1960, The Firehouse has been the destination for guests that desire an exceptional setting to celebrate a special occasion, conduct an important meeting or host a memorable luncheon or dinner. The quiet elegance of the decor, including 7 private rooms, lends itself to occasions of all sizes.

The Firehouse Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Notable Wine List
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Romantic
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
7 More
Californian
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Most Booked
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Ambiance
Sacramento
Notable Wine List
Sacramento
Romantic
Sacramento
Californian
Sacramento
Most Booked
Sacramento
Best Restaurants in Sacramento ›

Special Occasion (149)
Romantic (116)
Notable Wine List (72)
See All
Fit for Foodies (69)
Great for Outdoor Dining (59)
Great for Lunch (37)
Good for Groups (30)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Great for Brunch (21)
Scenic View (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Hot Spot (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
2412 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We've always enjoyed the Firehouse for s ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 4 days ago

We've always enjoyed the Firehouse for special occasions. This year my husband & I were celebrating our mutual 8/8 birthdays with another couple visiting from the Bay area. Having enjoyed a matinee performance at Music Circus, we arrived before our 5 pm reservation. We were invited to sit at the bar while waiting; however being elderly, we weren't certain we could balance our rear-ends on the bar-stools! After a short discussion we were seated at our table. We were grateful. As usual our service was superb. Our waiters pleasant, helpful with suggestions, and attentive. My husband and I shared a delicious beef fillet cooked to perfection. Our friend's venison arrived at the table "lukewarm" and was returned to the kitchen. The plate was cold. It was served once again with slight improvement in temperature. It was rejected. The manager was called; listened to our guest's concern, and was professional in attempting to rectify the situation. We were surprised that even in a respected restaurant simple mistakes happen.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent everything. Love it all. the ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent everything. Love it all. the burger was perfect and my friends steak sandwich was great also.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, service and overall experi ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing food, service and overall experience!! Love this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the fish special, which was wild ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined 7 days ago

I had the fish special, which was wild caught Coho salmon. It was nicely prepared, skin left on, very crispy, the fish was cooked just right. It came with a sauce, and mixed grilled vegetables. Everything would have been great, except it was very salty. I also had a whole leaf Caesar salad. The croutons had a nice texture but we're also very salty. The mise en bouche and cucumber sorbet were a nice touch. With 2 glasses of wine and tip the dinner was $90.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

This is one of my very favorite places f ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

This is one of my very favorite places for lunch and dinner in Sacramento. It makes

any occasion special and special occasions

even more special. The food is consistently

outstanding and has been for the forty years

that I have been coming here. The menu changes with the times and seasons so it

is consistently outstanding. The staff are

very attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Business Meals, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a special reuniting with an ex ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

This was a special reuniting with an ex gf ~ it is just such a wonderful ambiance and the staff is so professional, knowledgeable and happy with what they are doing ~ we also had fun with an outstanding tasting menu based on Mario's 45th Anniversary at this venue ~~~ Not my first visit and it won't be my last ~~~ I would recommend it to anyone ~~

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Historic, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had recently had Beef Bourguigon in Y ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I had recently had Beef Bourguigon in Yountville and loved it, so when I saw it on the menu at the Firehouse I eagerly ordered it for lunch. I was deeply disappointed. First, it was spelled incorrectly on the menu (Bourgogne instead of Bourguigon). The meat was dry and stringy. There were no carrots or pearl onions, just a couple of plain potatoes, and the sauce/gravy was tasteless. And finally it was wayyy wayyy too salty. The cold tomato soup was delicious but I would not go back to the Firehouse again for lunch.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Their courtyard is one of our favorite p ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Their courtyard is one of our favorite places to just sit and relax. The ambience is perfect for that special evening, and the food is exquisite. If you're looking for a place to celebrate a special event, give it a try… You won't be sorry you did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always impeccable service, unique dishes ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always impeccable service, unique dishes and food pairings, excellent menu choices. Overall a lovely evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was one of the best dining experien ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was one of the best dining experiences ever for my wife and I. The food, service and atmosphere was excellent. Can't wait to go back. Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and wine list. Excellent ser ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food and wine list. Excellent service from a knowing and caring and friendly staff. A very special dinner for a very special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Although we have been to Firehouse many ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Although we have been to Firehouse many times, this was our first time eating in the beautiful courtyard. It was very nice, beautiful flowers, fountain and a great ambiance. Once again the service was impeccable and the food mouth watering delicious!

Thank you for making our 35th wedding anniversary special!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have gone to the Firehouse for our an ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We have gone to the Firehouse for our anniversary for years and have enjoyed the lovely abiance, excellent food, and impeccable service. This was my birthday so my husband wanted to take me to a very special place. When we arrived we were seated in the courtyard, as it was a Monday night and the formal dining room is closed. We didn't know this at the time of booking, but found the outside very lovely. We both ordered the filet requesting that it be pink in the middle. My husband's was perfect and mine was brown and I returned it. The waiter said he was sorry, but a little indifferent in his mannerism. In a few minutes, the next level of sever came to reassure me that my steak would be out shortly. After aabout 10 minutes the second steak arrived and with only a slight pink tone to it. I didn't want to ask for a third try and ate the steak. It was tender and delicious, but not to my request. My husband mentioned it was my birthday and the waiter said, "Oh, happy birthday" matter of factly. In the past we have received a complimentary dessert for special occasions. Nothing. I felt I might have been offered something for the inconvenience of having to sit and watch my husband eat his dinner while I waited. But nothing. We just may have hit a waiter who was having a bad day, but it did leave a sour note with us. We will think twice before going back and paying $120 for just a filet and one side dish. No salad, no drinks. We wishyou better luck than we had.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was fabulously prepared and pre ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food was fabulously prepared and presented. You get free chef "treats" in between courses as well. Excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As compared to many other quality restau ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

As compared to many other quality restaurants we felt the menu was sparse, and over priced. The same comments apply to both the side dishes and the entrées.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

We were celebrating our 50th Wedding Ann ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary. The Firehouse has always been our "go to" restaurant for special occasions. Although they were aware of this via the reservation, no one commented on it. The hostess did acknowledge our anniversary but I guess we thought 50 years warranted a special remark. Our dessert plates wished us a Happy Anniversary, but the server made an after thought congratulations as she walked away and still no one asked how many, etc. or made a comment. Initial service was delayed and not timely throughout the dinner. Not what we have come to expect from previous visits. The food, as always, was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

ordered lamb medium, came rare. my wife ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

ordered lamb medium, came rare. my wife had fish special and was very salty. I don't mind $200 for dinner if it is great, this was far from it, won't be back

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

My husband and I, we're had a great time ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My husband and I, we're had a great time at Fire House. Thank you! :-)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our absolute favorite restaurant in the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our absolute favorite restaurant in the Sacramento area. Top Notch in every way. Food. Service. Ambiance. Just lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at The Firehouse. We made 7:45pm reservations and were surprised when we were sat at an open booth near the bar which created a lot of foot traffic and noise. It also didn't help that there was a 15 top in the same area. I think a lot of the experience would have been salvageable had we been placed in a more quiet spot. The service was phenomenal but the food left a lot to be desired. The "ribeye" I ordered was average. The wife and I ordered the Salmon and it was phenomenal. Overall, I would give the experience a 3 out of 5 stars due to poor seating and average food.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

My wife and I were not too impressed wit ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

My wife and I were not too impressed with the value for the price. We each ordered an entrée only and had two beers and one drink, bill was $120 with tip included. I actually don't like restaurants that charge high prices for a small portion of food, however I suppose we are paying for the "presentation". Additionally, the beef came with green beans but I had to pay $7 for a "side". Compare this to Buckhorn Steakhouse in Winters and I know where I'll be going for all special occasions now. Despite the waiter knowing it was our anniversary, he offered nothing to compliment the occasion. Other restaurants have at least served dessert on the house. The waiter was also too "mechanical" with little to no personality reflecting thru to us. We left and realized that we were still hungry and to me that is not acceptable for the price paid.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Wine tasting pour was about 3 sips per g ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wine tasting pour was about 3 sips per glass. Some decent wines and mostly well paired but never enough to complete a small plates worth of food for the six course meal. Particularly true for the larger protein dishes.

Right amount of food though.

Not fabulous, just fine, mind you.

Neighborhood around restaurant super touristy and carnivalesque but not In a good way.

We went to 58 degrees and holding after. $14 -16 wine flights there a good deal and nice ambience.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The service was amazing tonight. Thank y ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service was amazing tonight. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The reason for a lower than exceptional ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The reason for a lower than exceptional rating is because of the service by our waitress. She was not as attentive as we think she should have been. She delivered my salad to my wife and my wife's to hers. I had to ask for ground pepper. During the lunch my wife asked for additional bread and she said "no problem". She never brought it. My wife ordered the special COURTYARD PRIX FIXE which came with a dessert. When we completed our main course she brought us the desert menus and never mentioned anything about it. I had to remind her that my wife's came with desert. I can't remember that she ever went out of her way and asked us how everything was. Considering the was a special lunch celebrating our 48th anniversary I was less than pleased. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

a waitperson with a personality, would h ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

a waitperson with a personality, would have made occasion nicer

was 42 anniversary without any acknowledgement...sad

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I ordered heirloom tomatoes with fresh m ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I ordered heirloom tomatoes with fresh mozzarella as a first course. The tomatoes were nice and the dressing was good. There was, however, less than an ounce of cheese on the salad. It was ridiculous. I ordered a steak with sauce -- bordelaise I think - as my main course. The sauce was so salty that I quit half-way through the meat. I would not ever go back and I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

This was a wonderful restaurant to celeb ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This was a wonderful restaurant to celebrate our 31st wedding anniversary.

Thank you for the great evening!

Traci

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful restuarant! GREAT SERVICE!!!! ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Beautiful restuarant! GREAT SERVICE!!!!

Food was not that great for the price. It was my first time ever in my 34 years living in Sac and I was slightly disappointed in the food selection. Maybe it was too fancy for my taste....

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

The food was fabulous. Best dining expe ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food was fabulous. Best dining experience in the Sacramento area thus far.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch was delicious. The Prix Fixe menu ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Lunch was delicious. The Prix Fixe menu was a good value, with a salad of mushrooms and asparagus, fresh salmon entrée done perfectly, and a refreshing apricot sorbet for dessert.

The garlic herb and honey wheat breads were enjoyed by all. Another diner enjoyed the romaine and roast chicken lunch salad. The regular menu has many interesting options that we will be returning to try. The atmosphere was lovely and the service was impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went here for our anniversary. Unfort ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We went here for our anniversary. Unfortunately the upper floor was closed. This made the restaurant much less private/romantic since we were next to many other people. There were no remote seats available.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

High quality food.. The chef that night ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

High quality food.. The chef that night was Really light on the seasoning. Almost nothing so the meat could have been a ton tastier. Long wait but its a nice place to wait in. I also told my waiter I wanted a $9 glass of champagne that (we) found on the list which I bought 2 of. But on the bill the 2 glasses came out to $32. I didn't notice it until I got home and was very upset since the bill was already so high.

Nice place over all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Despite warm weather, the temperature i ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Despite warm weather, the temperature in the patio was perfect for four friends to visit while enjoying our meals and the great bottle of wine we ordered. Three had the sea bass special and thoroughly enjoyed it; I had a spaghettini dish with mussels and shrimp. The chocolate dessert our companions shared was "awesome;" I was somewhat disappointed in the creme brûlée. The creamy custard was overcome with the many berries placed on to.

All in all, a delightful midday meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our party of 4 enjoyed the dinner at The ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Our party of 4 enjoyed the dinner at The Firehouse Restaurant. There were some accommodations needed for one of our group. The necessary changes were made very politely. The food was well prepared and tasted very good. The service was very attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the ambiance of the Firehouse. I ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We love the ambiance of the Firehouse. It is reminiscent of the high quality San Francisco restaurants we used to go to on prom night or other very special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and good service ,nice people ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food and good service ,nice people everything it's great about this place

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have gone to the Firehouse several ti ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We have gone to the Firehouse several times and we have totally decided the Firehouse is the greatest restaurant in Sacramento. We were greeted at the door with pleasant maître and our request for a certain table was given to us immediately. The service was impeccable. The waiter gave us time to enjoy our cocktails, food was so outstanding and awesome. I had the Lamb rack and it was cooked to perfection for my liking. Our guests from Reno raved about the service, food and drinks from the bar. Also the wine list is wonderful with some grand choices. Can't leave the Firehouse without trying their desserts yummy! It was a perfect evening and a wonderful way to celebrate my husband and my Birthdays. My older Brother and Sister-in-law came from Reno to share the week-end with us and dine with us at the Firehouse. At one time our company use to sell the Firehouse Buffalo Prime Rib which at that time was featured on their menu for years. Then the company brought their meat business from California to Reno, Nevada. You will never go wrong when you dine at the Firehouse but expect to pay a little more than the average restaurant. However it is well worth it especially for a special occasion or to impress your date.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food generally very good. Service good b ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food generally very good. Service good but rushed. Somewhat overpriced. Tourist spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We always enjoy dining at The Firehouse. ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We always enjoy dining at The Firehouse. We have been patrons for several years.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If your son-in-law is off in the militar ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

If your son-in-law is off in the military on their anniversary, this is the place to take your pregnant daughter for lunch. The staff couldnt have been more gracious and even wrote "Happy Anniversary" in chocolate on the dessert plate. Much appreciated! Food and service (Darryl) always outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.