Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

The Fifth Pubhouse

3.5
15 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$51 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Perfect For:
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Lunch
  • Late-night Find

Similar Restaurants

About

The Fifth Pubhouse in Toronto, Ontario is a great, casual bar with a cozy atmosphere that can offer you more than 20 craft beers to choose from and plenty of menu items to go with them. Live music is always played on Fridays (and some other days) and you can count on The Fifth Pubhouse to put on the Maple Leafs, Raptors or Toronto Football Club games.

The great Canadian burger bar at The Fifth Pubhouse makes it easy to find the perfect burger for your taste buds. For example, the Saskatchewan burger is eight ounces of Canadian beef and that�s literally it. On the other hand, you could order the Alberta bison burger which is seven ounces of bison and beef, topped with a special sauce and veggies.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, Gastro Pub
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 979-0390
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brad Livergant
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private Dining and Events of any kind please call 416-979-3005
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Vanja Bannan: (416) 979-3005
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Duncan
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Osgoode Station
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout
What 15 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.5based on all time ratings
3.5
food
3.5
service
3.4
ambience
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on October 10, 2014

I accidentally found this place, as we wanted to go somewhere nearby the Sheraton Hotel,...something within walking distance. So on google maps I found this pub and I was able to make a seat reservation for the same evening, which worked out well. I got the confirmation within a minute. The place is very nice, comfortable, you feeThank you for a great l "like at home"! Our waitress was very friendly and helpful and we had a great beer and the best mac & cheese. Next time I'll be in Toronto again, I'll definitely go to the Fifth Pubhouse again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 26, 2014

All the food is great - even non-typical pub food like the Kale for Carnivore Salad. Great Waiter.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 17, 2014

I made a reservation for 6:15 on Sunday, got a confirmation e-mail, turned up at the venue only to find that it was closed by 4pm. I am fairly certain that there is a way for this place to put filters on when someone can make a reservation. There was a couple standing by the door, looking confused, who ended up being from out of town and were as confused as I was.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 26, 2014

Friendly service, good food and good selection of drinks.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 26, 2014

Had 2 different servers. Food took along time.Ceasar salad dry meaning not much dressing. We ordered steak tacos gor 2 people and said they may have run out. They ended up getting the last ones but only 2 small tacos each for 12.50. Crazy . Not much food on plate. Not impressed with service or food and took real long time to get it served . And they don't know how to make properly Singapore sling. Sour!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 4, 2014

Food was tasty - we had the meatballs, chicken bites and fish and chips. I would definitely order the fish and chips again. Service was friendly and efficient but a little bit slow at times. They had great drink deals!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 30, 2014

Great ambiance to the pub reflected by courteous and cooperative service, as well as really good food.

Definitely somewhere to go if you want a good meal, a good beer and a good not-to-nisy place to hang out.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 14, 2014

It was a disappointing experience for us to dine at The Fifth pubhouse. Service was very slow, since there was only one person serving the room at 9:30pm on a Saturday evening. The ice tea was $3.50 a glass, yet it tasted like water and had no flavor. Food was very average. Overall, the service has discouraged me from going back.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 8, 2014

Not sure where the error is...but opentable took the reservation but the Fifth Pubhouse was closed!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 2, 2014

My husband and I and our 2 daughters and their boyfriends ate here and watched the Raptors game. The pub was lively but as it got busier service was slow and it took a long time for our food to arrive. Waiting staff was pleasant. I didn't think the food was that great but the other members of my party thought it was pretty good. Pleasant place to watch the game.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2014

Great pub, server was attentive even though the bar was quite busy. Pub food done well!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 1, 2014

Had a good time at the Fifth Pub House. It had a casual feel, but was still nice. Very affordable, and the 1/2 price wine bottle deal on Saturday night was awesome. I would definitely go back for that. The food was decent, but nothing spectacular.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 4, 2014

The place was very quiet. It might have been because of January. The food was not bad. The music was not loud at all which is good if you as a group and want to talk. Their salad was very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 3, 2014

I am always looking for a place that is casual, but not a standard pub; good food but not to break the bank; and comfortable enough to have a discussion without yelling above the music. This place does it all. Food was delicious. The meat and cheese board was substantial, and full of tasty meats, cheese, pickles and olives. And it actually included enough food to share for four and then some. The rest of the menu included enough selection to please anyone. Regular pub items, but extremely well done and presented. I had a pickled rapini salad that was heavenly. We shared onion rings that were too die. The service is above average and we brought home muffins and croissants from the cafe for breakfast. Go before others discover it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2013

Brand new casual pub offshoot of The Fifth with great comfort food and even more comforting atmosphere. Great indie band music mix to go with our fried chicken and mountain of Mac 'n Cheese. Awesome deep-fried pickles. Could use a few more draught beer choices.

Report
Helpful