Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

The Fifth Grill & TerraceThe Fifth Grill & Terrace
(607)
$$$$
French | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Booked 8 times today
Byblos - TorontoByblos - Toronto
(866)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 115 times today
Miku Restaurant - TorontoMiku Restaurant - Toronto
(677)
$$$$
Japanese | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 112 times today
Canoe Restaurant and BarCanoe Restaurant and Bar
(3094)
$$$$
Continental | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 137 times today
PatriaPatria
(638)
$$$$
Spanish | King West, Toronto
Booked 87 times today
360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower
(15118)
$$$$
Continental | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Booked 791 times today
La Carnita-John StLa Carnita-John St
(61)
$$$$
Mexican | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Booked 46 times today
LeeLee
(1872)
$$$$
Global, International | King West, Toronto
Booked 109 times today
FigoFigo
(426)
$$$$
Contemporary Italian | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Booked 87 times today
Terroni ADELAIDETerroni ADELAIDE
(1696)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 154 times today
Lena RestauranteLena Restaurante
(439)
$$$$
South American | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 97 times today
MontecitoMontecito
(685)
$$$$
Californian | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Booked 15 times today
BaroBaro
(108)
$$$$
Latin American | King West, Toronto
Booked 75 times today
Cibo Wine Bar King St WestCibo Wine Bar King St West
(1284)
$$$$
Italian | King West, Toronto
Booked 64 times today
Fring'sFring's
(796)
$$$$
Fusion / Eclectic | King West, Toronto
Booked 116 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About The Fifth Pubhouse

The Fifth Pubhouse in Toronto, Ontario is a great, casual bar with a cozy atmosphere that can offer you more than 20 craft beers to choose from and plenty of menu items to go with them. Live music is always played on Fridays (and some other days) and you can count on The Fifth Pubhouse to put on the Maple Leafs, Raptors or Toronto Football Club games.

The great Canadian burger bar at The Fifth Pubhouse makes it easy to find the perfect burger for your taste buds. For example, the Saskatchewan burger is eight ounces of Canadian beef and that�s literally it. On the other hand, you could order the Alberta bison burger which is seven ounces of bison and beef, topped with a special sauce and veggies.

225 Richmond St. West
Toronto, ON M5V 1W2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Gastro Pub

Cross Street:
Duncan

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 979-0390

Website:
http://www.thefifth.com/

Public Transit:
Osgoode Station

Executive Chef:
Brad Livergant

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining and Events of any kind please call 416-979-3005

Private Party Contact:
Vanja Bannan: (416) 979-3005

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout

Sort By:
S
15 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (München)·Dined on October 10, 2014

I accidentally found this place, as we wanted to go somewhere nearby the Sheraton Hotel,...something within walking distance. So on google maps I found this pub and I was able to make a seat reservation for the same evening, which worked out well. I got the confirmation within a minute. The place is very nice, comfortable, you feeThank you for a great l "like at home"! Our waitress was very friendly and helpful and we had a great beer and the best mac & cheese. Next time I'll be in Toronto again, I'll definitely go to the Fifth Pubhouse again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 26, 2014

All the food is great - even non-typical pub food like the Kale for Carnivore Salad. Great Waiter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 17, 2014

I made a reservation for 6:15 on Sunday, got a confirmation e-mail, turned up at the venue only to find that it was closed by 4pm. I am fairly certain that there is a way for this place to put filters on when someone can make a reservation. There was a couple standing by the door, looking confused, who ended up being from out of town and were as confused as I was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 26, 2014

Friendly service, good food and good selection of drinks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 26, 2014

Had 2 different servers. Food took along time.Ceasar salad dry meaning not much dressing. We ordered steak tacos gor 2 people and said they may have run out. They ended up getting the last ones but only 2 small tacos each for 12.50. Crazy . Not much food on plate. Not impressed with service or food and took real long time to get it served . And they don't know how to make properly Singapore sling. Sour!!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 4, 2014

Food was tasty - we had the meatballs, chicken bites and fish and chips. I would definitely order the fish and chips again. Service was friendly and efficient but a little bit slow at times. They had great drink deals!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2014

Great ambiance to the pub reflected by courteous and cooperative service, as well as really good food.

Definitely somewhere to go if you want a good meal, a good beer and a good not-to-nisy place to hang out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 14, 2014

It was a disappointing experience for us to dine at The Fifth pubhouse. Service was very slow, since there was only one person serving the room at 9:30pm on a Saturday evening. The ice tea was $3.50 a glass, yet it tasted like water and had no flavor. Food was very average. Overall, the service has discouraged me from going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 8, 2014

Not sure where the error is...but opentable took the reservation but the Fifth Pubhouse was closed!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 2, 2014

My husband and I and our 2 daughters and their boyfriends ate here and watched the Raptors game. The pub was lively but as it got busier service was slow and it took a long time for our food to arrive. Waiting staff was pleasant. I didn't think the food was that great but the other members of my party thought it was pretty good. Pleasant place to watch the game.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 26, 2014

Great pub, server was attentive even though the bar was quite busy. Pub food done well!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 1, 2014

Had a good time at the Fifth Pub House. It had a casual feel, but was still nice. Very affordable, and the 1/2 price wine bottle deal on Saturday night was awesome. I would definitely go back for that. The food was decent, but nothing spectacular.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 4, 2014

The place was very quiet. It might have been because of January. The food was not bad. The music was not loud at all which is good if you as a group and want to talk. Their salad was very good.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 3, 2014

I am always looking for a place that is casual, but not a standard pub; good food but not to break the bank; and comfortable enough to have a discussion without yelling above the music. This place does it all. Food was delicious. The meat and cheese board was substantial, and full of tasty meats, cheese, pickles and olives. And it actually included enough food to share for four and then some. The rest of the menu included enough selection to please anyone. Regular pub items, but extremely well done and presented. I had a pickled rapini salad that was heavenly. We shared onion rings that were too die. The service is above average and we brought home muffins and croissants from the cafe for breakfast. Go before others discover it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2013

Brand new casual pub offshoot of The Fifth with great comfort food and even more comforting atmosphere. Great indie band music mix to go with our fried chicken and mountain of Mac 'n Cheese. Awesome deep-fried pickles. Could use a few more draught beer choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.