HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

The Fieldhouse

4.6
303 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for a Date
  • Local Ingredients
The Fieldhouse sources locally, sustainably sourced food grown and raised under the Big Sky right here in Montana. Almost Everything is made from scratch with whole foods, right down to the ketchup. Join us in celebrating honest food, treated well.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Breakfast, Farm-to-table
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch:
Saturday + Sunday 9:00am- 2:00pm
lunch:
Monday-Sunday 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner:
Monday- Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm







icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(406) 534-2556
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Benjamin Harman
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer catering services of all sorts. Just give Chef Ben and call to talk about the details for your next event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
26th & Minnesota Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
If there isn't a parking spot out in front feel free to park in the lot right across the street.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
There are plenty of options for special events at The Fieldhouse. Call us with your details.
Additional
Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 303 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Cuffington (Montana)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was exceptional!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day lunch with my wife.

Report
Helpful
MollyO (Montana)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The Fieldhouse is predictable: outstanding food and delightful servers, in a quirky and clever setting. Billings has several wonderful restaurants, but the Fieldhouse is my favorite go-to place. Thank you for a lovely Valentine's Day dinner.

Report
Helpful
vipFred (Las Vegas)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Annex is a part of the Fieldhouse even though it is next door. Customer service at Annex is terrible. Please, teach people who work for you to smile and be courteous, maybe even ask them if they want to work there; cause if they don't then they should quit. We were there on Valentine's day, way to make it special for us

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

It’s was fantastic.
Food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
Greybull (Montana)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Was there for dinner after over 35 hour travel time through 10 time zones. Fieldhouse food was a great way to feel home and grounded.

Report
Helpful
Cuffington (Montana)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Food was yummy, as usual! Service superb! Thanks Jenna!

Report
Helpful
vipBarbraR (Montana)
5.0  Dined on January 17, 2018

We've had many meals here and have never been disappointed. Great locally sourced restaurant and creative chef. The staff is freindly and professional. Delicious food and great wine.

Report
Helpful
vipBack4more (Montana)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Lauren is awesome...the food is almost as awesome.

Report
Helpful
vipTracibi32 (Boise)
5.0  Dined on December 26, 2017

Fabulous place, food and service were wonderful! Really cool place, atmosphere and old building that they renovated!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on December 6, 2017

I’m visiting on business and since their meatloaf was excellent that I had a couple of days ago I decided to come back. I had their daily special pot roast which very tender and almost melts in your mouth.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on December 4, 2017

Try their meatloaf. The very unique huckleberry ketchup is to die for.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montana)
5.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

OMG.......Its not your momma's meatloaf, nothing against my moms but that is by far my favorite meal. The "ketchup" is amazing!!!!!

Report
Helpful
DessertLover (Minneapolis)
5.0  Dined on December 1, 2017

Nailed it... One of the very few oasis in the culinary desert of Montana.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montana)
4.0  Dined on December 1, 2017

Food had excellent flavor and cook to order , service wasn't overwhelming just perfect! I will enjoy may mor meals there!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21