Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 4/23
Time
7:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

The Fieldhouse

4.7
315 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Local Ingredients
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
The Fieldhouse sources locally, sustainably sourced food grown and raised under the Big Sky right here in Montana. Almost Everything is made from scratch with whole foods, right down to the ketchup. Join us in celebrating honest food, treated well.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Breakfast, Farm-to-table
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch:
Saturday + Sunday 9:00am- 2:00pm
lunch:
Tuesday-Friday 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner:
Tuesday- Saturday 5:00pm - 9:00pm






icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(406) 534-2556
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Benjamin Harman
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer catering services of all sorts. Just give Chef Ben and call to talk about the details for your next event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
26th & Minnesota Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
If there isn't a parking spot out in front feel free to park in the lot right across the street.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
There are plenty of options for special events at The Fieldhouse. Call us with your details.
Additional
Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 315 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Been here many times before for dinner, so thought we'd try out the brunch. And it did not disappoint. Going back in the near future.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

I took myself out for my birthday. The food tasted great but the frittata was cold. I wasn’t sure if it was meant to be served at that temp so I didn’t say anything. I asked the server and she said it should have been warm and that she would let the kitchen staff know. It won’t keep me from coming back. I thought it was all good. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Fantastic place with a very attractive aesthetics. The food is absolutely incredible and the staff are so awesome. This is going to become a goto for me I really enjoyed everything about it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants in Billings! I've always been pleased with the quality of food and the service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I normally love the food here but I found the Hash option on the brunch menu very ordinary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

I love the field house! The food is always great and the coffee is great as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Our waitress was so personable and went the extra mile to pick out a special tea for my daughter. The beet salad is the best I’ve ever had! I only wish the chairs were a bit more comfortable and you had more seating in the back room, which has a better vibe.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Best food and best service in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

The Fieldhouse is one of our favorite places to eat! It's great for dates or large group dinners/brunch! Can't go wrong with The Fieldhouse!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

The best restaurant in Billings! The Brussels are a must!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Food and service was exceptional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Our experience was nothing short of top notch! I highly recommend lunch or dinner... great location!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day lunch with my wife.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The Fieldhouse is predictable: outstanding food and delightful servers, in a quirky and clever setting. Billings has several wonderful restaurants, but the Fieldhouse is my favorite go-to place. Thank you for a lovely Valentine's Day dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Annex is a part of the Fieldhouse even though it is next door. Customer service at Annex is terrible. Please, teach people who work for you to smile and be courteous, maybe even ask them if they want to work there; cause if they don't then they should quit. We were there on Valentine's day, way to make it special for us

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

It’s was fantastic.
Food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Was there for dinner after over 35 hour travel time through 10 time zones. Fieldhouse food was a great way to feel home and grounded.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Food was yummy, as usual! Service superb! Thanks Jenna!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 17, 2018

We've had many meals here and have never been disappointed. Great locally sourced restaurant and creative chef. The staff is freindly and professional. Delicious food and great wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Lauren is awesome...the food is almost as awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Fabulous place, food and service were wonderful! Really cool place, atmosphere and old building that they renovated!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 6, 2017

I’m visiting on business and since their meatloaf was excellent that I had a couple of days ago I decided to come back. I had their daily special pot roast which very tender and almost melts in your mouth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 4, 2017

Try their meatloaf. The very unique huckleberry ketchup is to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

OMG.......Its not your momma's meatloaf, nothing against my moms but that is by far my favorite meal. The "ketchup" is amazing!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Nailed it... One of the very few oasis in the culinary desert of Montana.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Food had excellent flavor and cook to order , service wasn't overwhelming just perfect! I will enjoy may mor meals there!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 27, 2017

THE ATMOSPHERE IS GREAT INSIDE AND MAKES FOR A GOOD CONVERSATION WITH THE RECLAIMED ITEMS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE BRUSSELS AND THE BURGER, WHICH ALWAYS GOES DOWN NICE WITH A LOCAL BREW THEY OFFER. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WHEN EXPLAINING SOME OF THE UNIQUE MENU ITEMS.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Food was expensive and small portioned. (Ravioli) good but in my opinion overly priced for what they give you.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Very nice staff. Nice casual ambiance. Very nice wine and beer choices. Excellent food with above average presentation of the entrees. As Arnold says, " I'll be back ......"

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

The Fieldhouse is one of our favorite places. The food is prepared well and imaginatively. Veggies arenot second class adornments-but share the spotlight. Prices are reasonable and the service great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 1, 2017

Food was good, but service was very very slow. After the server took our order we did not see her for an hour. When she came back she said there was a problem was the kitchen.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 8, 2017

Had a date for Sunday brunch. Food was excellent and fresh. Brussels were awesome as was the butternut squash purée Will definitely be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 7, 2017

We have eaten here four times now, and love it more each time. Fresh, modern, American-style food in an elegantly understated setting. Whenever in Billings, this is the place to go.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 24, 2017

We have eaten here over the past few years. It seems to be inconsistent. After a our last dinner visit, we were hesitant to return. This time was no better. My pork entree was disappointing. Assuming that they use a local source of pork or at least good quality, and I was not asked of what temperature I would have preferred it cooked. It was cooked near to well and was dry. It was served with a cold Apple purée underneath the pork and a cold/ under seasoned potato salad on top. I can understand using components that are not hot on a summer dish or with other like temperature items, but not with this dish. Flavor composition was boring and bland. My girlfriend's steak special was meant to be cooked medium rare. Her steak was completely cold and undercooked. During our time eating we noticed a man send back a cold meatloaf entree.
Our past couple of experiences with the waitstaff have been just middle of the road. They are knowledgeable of the menu but seem to lack much interest and personability in our interactions.
I am writing this to be constructive and not to slam your restaurant. We have had great meals here but feel it is important for you to know the last few visits have not been the greatest.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 20, 2017

Thank you for having Gluten Free options. The hamburger was devine and I loved the homemade ketchup for the fires!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 19, 2017

Great place! Nicely decorated, good food with fresh local ingredients, friendly service. Really enjoyable evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 19, 2017

The food here was great with very interesting choices on the menu. It's a small, quirky restaurant in the downtown area. The meal was a good value for the quality of food. My only complaint was the service was a little off. I was dining alone and felt a bit overlooked by the waiter. He didn't offer me a dessert menu even though he offered it to both tables on either side of me. He didn't really check to see if I needed anything else.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 11, 2017

Food and service was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 9, 2017

Found on Yelp and did not disappoint. All the different dishes we tried had local fresh ingredients. The dishes were creative and had wonderful flavors. Clean Montana industrial/modern decor a short distance off the main interstate.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8