The Fieldhouse

4.7
324 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Local Ingredients
  • Good for a Date
Community. Curiosity. Culture.
We are compelled to work together with Billing's locals creating exciting menus that are sustainably sourced. We peak your curiosity again and again creating seasonal menus that keep you coming back to see what is next. We are cultivating the restaurant culture from our local community efforts to our superior hospitality. Nurturing it into its greatness allowing us to provide you with a warm welcome and a experience you won't soon forget. With your continued support you allow us to continue to be the difference. Eat at The Fieldhouse and BE THE CHANGE.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Breakfast, Farm-to-table
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch:
Saturday + Sunday 9:00am- 2:00pm
lunch:
Tuesday-Friday 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner:
Tuesday- Saturday 5:00pm - 9:00pm






icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(406) 534-2556
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Benjamin Harman
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer catering services of all sorts. Just give Chef Ben and call to talk about the details for your next event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
26th & Minnesota Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
If there isn't a parking spot out in front feel free to park in the lot right across the street.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
There are plenty of options for special events at The Fieldhouse. Call us with your details.
Additional
Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 324 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Amazing vacation experience. We couldn’t have asked for a better night. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Although the menu is slightly limited, we enjoyed great food, and even better service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

We were visiting from the Seattle area and the field house was on par with any farm to table concept from Seattle

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Sunday brunch outside on the patio on a beautiful Spring day. Delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great as usual!
Billings is our midway stop between Denver and Whitefish largely because The Fieldhouse is in
Billings. After a glass of bubbles, we shared the special appetizer of shrimp, butter lettuce, and avocado and the octopus starter. The former was spot on, especially the lightly pickled shrimp. The octopus, while delicious, was overwhelmed by the romesco sauce, which masked the flavor of the octopus itself. Then we shared the prime rib of pork. YUM! Desert was a wonderful strawberry and rhubarb crisp, just sweet enough that it did not clash with the rest of the red wine that was left in the bottle. As usual the service was warm and attentive. I think every person in the front of the house spoke to us. Can you tell why we always come back? That won't change. See you in August. Thanks so much. Happy 6th anniversary!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Has the chorizo and eggs it was some of the best food I've had. Very satisfied and look forward to going back again. It had the Huckleberry pancake and it was also incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Took my husband and son for a birthday celebration. The food was phenomenal and the dessert was a huge treat. Would recommend and will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

My friend and I each selected the challah french toast. The presentation was nice and the bread was delicious. I did not care for the syrup on the french toast. It looked like maple, but I don't think it was. I prefer maple or a homemade fruit syrup/ or fruit compote.

The server was most attentive and very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I brought my kids after a soccer tournament and it was delicious, comfortable and overall, a very pleasant evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Been here many times before for dinner, so thought we'd try out the brunch. And it did not disappoint. Going back in the near future.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

I took myself out for my birthday. The food tasted great but the frittata was cold. I wasn’t sure if it was meant to be served at that temp so I didn’t say anything. I asked the server and she said it should have been warm and that she would let the kitchen staff know. It won’t keep me from coming back. I thought it was all good. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Fantastic place with a very attractive aesthetics. The food is absolutely incredible and the staff are so awesome. This is going to become a goto for me I really enjoyed everything about it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants in Billings! I've always been pleased with the quality of food and the service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I normally love the food here but I found the Hash option on the brunch menu very ordinary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

I love the field house! The food is always great and the coffee is great as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Our waitress was so personable and went the extra mile to pick out a special tea for my daughter. The beet salad is the best I’ve ever had! I only wish the chairs were a bit more comfortable and you had more seating in the back room, which has a better vibe.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Best food and best service in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

The Fieldhouse is one of our favorite places to eat! It's great for dates or large group dinners/brunch! Can't go wrong with The Fieldhouse!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

The best restaurant in Billings! The Brussels are a must!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Food and service was exceptional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Our experience was nothing short of top notch! I highly recommend lunch or dinner... great location!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day lunch with my wife.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The Fieldhouse is predictable: outstanding food and delightful servers, in a quirky and clever setting. Billings has several wonderful restaurants, but the Fieldhouse is my favorite go-to place. Thank you for a lovely Valentine's Day dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Annex is a part of the Fieldhouse even though it is next door. Customer service at Annex is terrible. Please, teach people who work for you to smile and be courteous, maybe even ask them if they want to work there; cause if they don't then they should quit. We were there on Valentine's day, way to make it special for us

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

It’s was fantastic.
Food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Was there for dinner after over 35 hour travel time through 10 time zones. Fieldhouse food was a great way to feel home and grounded.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Food was yummy, as usual! Service superb! Thanks Jenna!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 17, 2018

We've had many meals here and have never been disappointed. Great locally sourced restaurant and creative chef. The staff is freindly and professional. Delicious food and great wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Lauren is awesome...the food is almost as awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Fabulous place, food and service were wonderful! Really cool place, atmosphere and old building that they renovated!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 6, 2017

I’m visiting on business and since their meatloaf was excellent that I had a couple of days ago I decided to come back. I had their daily special pot roast which very tender and almost melts in your mouth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 4, 2017

Try their meatloaf. The very unique huckleberry ketchup is to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

OMG.......Its not your momma's meatloaf, nothing against my moms but that is by far my favorite meal. The "ketchup" is amazing!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Nailed it... One of the very few oasis in the culinary desert of Montana.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Food had excellent flavor and cook to order , service wasn't overwhelming just perfect! I will enjoy may mor meals there!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 27, 2017

THE ATMOSPHERE IS GREAT INSIDE AND MAKES FOR A GOOD CONVERSATION WITH THE RECLAIMED ITEMS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE BRUSSELS AND THE BURGER, WHICH ALWAYS GOES DOWN NICE WITH A LOCAL BREW THEY OFFER. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WHEN EXPLAINING SOME OF THE UNIQUE MENU ITEMS.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Food was expensive and small portioned. (Ravioli) good but in my opinion overly priced for what they give you.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Very nice staff. Nice casual ambiance. Very nice wine and beer choices. Excellent food with above average presentation of the entrees. As Arnold says, " I'll be back ......"

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

The Fieldhouse is one of our favorite places. The food is prepared well and imaginatively. Veggies arenot second class adornments-but share the spotlight. Prices are reasonable and the service great!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9