Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.12mi

About The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill offers diners a premium dining experience in the Farmhouse restaurant featuring the finest local ingredients with a continental flair. The property also offers a microbrewery with a casual restaurant located in the barn - Turkey Hill Brewing Company (Please note the Brewery does not accept reservations). Our Farmhouse menu changes frequently to insure the freshest ingredients, highest quality and current trends in the culinary world. We work closely with area organic farms and producers whenever possible to encourage a strong local interest in agriculture. The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill is proud to be the recipients of The Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

991 Central Road
Bloomsburg, PA 17815
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Wine Bar, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Farmhouse Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 8:30pm
(Open Table Reservations or by phone)

Turkey Hill Brewing Company opens daily at 4:00 p.m.
(Please note the Brewing Company does NOT accept reservations)

Cross Street:
Route 487

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 387-1500

Website:
http://www.innatturkeyhill.com/fine_dining.html

Parking Details:
Self parking is available in a well lit, paved parking area adjacent to the restaurant. No valet service is offered.

Executive Chef:
Jim Hahn

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available by calling the Banquet Manager. Room fees apply.

Private Party Contact:
Laura Noll: (570) 387-1500 ext. 25

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (18)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Cozy (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Healthy (6)
Private Room (6)
Scenic View (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Business Meals (5)
Fireplace (5)
Authentic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Historic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
558 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were here this past weekend for my birthday and we had a wonderful time! The staff were wonderful and so was the food and atmosphere. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Delicious food and great service. Wish they had a fireplace in the dining room but other than that wouldn't change anything.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. Great for a slow paced meal to enjoy conversation, good drink/wine and warmth by the fireplace. Ask for the sunroom!

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We enjoyed a nice quiet dinner. Menu options diverse but not over the top. The prices are reasonable. Wine selection and spirits exceptional choices and variety. On site brewery with good selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Terrific place for dinner .................as always

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill never disappoints. The food is always outstanding and the menu changes often. The service is always top notch no matter how busy they are.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Took my wife to dinner to celebrate valentines day and they did not disappoint. To anyone debating to go I'd absolutely go for it. Casual, cozy and romantic with great food. Well worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We love the food and atmosphere at The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill. Very small and intimate. Food is prepared beautifully and is always fresh and delicious. Creative cocktails. Giles is a fantastic server. We will most definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 3, 2017

My boyfriend was in town and we were there on Thurs. 2/2. We had the shrimp appetizer, the Pittsburgh filet, salmon and creme brûlée. The food was very good. I tried one sip of a signature cocktail (vanilla vodka, honey & orange) which I found rather unpleasant & sent back; I'm sure this could be attributed to personal taste. However, considering the amount of money spent could maybe have been removed from the check.
Jiles was our server and he was excellent (his helper, Grace,
was as well).
Overall a very nice dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Healthy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My wife and I were guests at the Inn at Turkey Hill. We have stayed there numerous times and always dine at the Farmhouse. As usual the experience met and exceeded our expectations. From the time of our friendly greeting, every aspect of the experience was exceptional. The staff is extramly friendly and knowledgeable. The meal was served to perfection. The pace was casual and relaxing. We love the intermezzo touch. Very classy. As always the food preparation and quality were first class. The mushroom risotto appetizer was delicious. The wedge salad crisp and delicious. My wife loved the halibut, and my Osso bucco was perfect. We dine out regularly and spend considerable time in NY. The food, service, and ambiance at the Farmhouse rivals the very best of our dining experiences.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great meal and service. Perfect venue for a business meeting dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Healthy, Great Beer, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Private Room, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wonderfully delicious food and impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The staff could not be more accommodating !! From our pre dinner cocktail by the fireplace to final check presentation, every thing was wonderful !! Loved the ducks and the brindle kitty !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

wonderful farm country elegant escape from NYC serene excellent service

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Healthy, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The Farmhouse was excellent. We went for my boyfriend's birthday. They had birthday confetti on the table when we got there, and they even put a candle in his dessert her ordered. The drinks were great as well. We had a wonderful experience and would love to go again.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 2, 2016

If you are looking for an elegant evening, with excellent service and amazing food, for a special occasion, date night or juat because, then this is the place! I can't wait to return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Fantastic food and the atmosphere (charming farmhouse with high quality food and service) is top notch. You really do get what you pay for which is royal treatment and food that is superb. They also have delicious desserts and a great wine and cocktail selection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving dinner with a stay over for several days. Everything was very nice. The brewery dinner was very good as well, which we had the night before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner at this lovely restaurant. The food and service were excellent. A bit "pricier" than some, but worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Another nice, quaint dinner at the farmhouse. Always excellent service, but we do miss Giles. The shrimp risotto was perfect, the wedge salad was not overwhelming & the cantaloupe addition was perfect. I had the duck breast, which was great but a bit underdone to my order (rare but ordered medium rare) still excellent. My husband had the grouper special which was prepared perfectly. My only wish...more options for side dishes, mashed potatoes with fish? Rice or pasta would be a better option. All in all, great evening out for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We again enjoyed a wonderful meal at this restaurant. This time we were seated in an inside room with a lovely fireplace. Our waiter Jason and the bus boy gave us wonderful attention. The steaks were excellent, as was the ambiance.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 13, 2016

My sister & I live in different states so we meet twice a year for a sisters' retreat. We love Turkey Hill and always schedule dinner at The Farmhouse. The food is fantastic. Wine selections are great & reasonable. The staff are pleasant & friendly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Essex)·Dined on September 11, 2016

VERY GOOD FOOD AND SERVICE. PERHAPS THE PRESENTATION OF THE FOOD COULD BE MORE ATTRACTIVE. OVERALL A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Amazing experience all around. Our dinner was part of a getaway package at the Inn, and all I can say if first class. Great food, great service, great ambiance, could not have had a better evening out! Can't wait to do it again.....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Appetizers were very good, well prepared, esp the mushroom risotto. Unfortunately our entrees were not - we ordered the specials. The grouper was cooked a little too long but thankfully not completely dry. The grilled pork chop was way over done - so tough and over grilled on one end I thought I was cutting bone. Unfortunate, as it could have been a nice entree. For the level of the restaurant that should not happen, and definitely not worth the price of the dish. Felt a bit like a restaurant that was trying to be more upscale without having a chef that was yet consistent with the basics or solid in the foundations of cooking. Or their regular chef was out for the night. Ambience and our waiter were nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We have dined here a few times, as we stay at The Inn at Turkey Hill and get the Getaway Package to start our driving vacations. The food is excellent and plentiful, and the waitstaff is very attentive. This last time many were college students, so they were not as experienced, but they were very enthusiastic and attentive. I would definitely recommend The Farmhouse to anyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Initially was great ambiance. Then a party of 8 came in including two toddlers that decided to run around and play their loud games, which made the diner somewhat not enjoyable. They should know fine dining is more of a quiet elegant setting. Shame because we like to frequent this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Nice, relaxed atmosphere and great service. Menu items creative and unique but not expertly cooked to match the price. Crispy duck, veal and then the shrimp in the seafood dish were overcooked. Will say the mussel appetizer and the creme brulee was outstanding. Will come back.... may have been an off night.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was very good and there was a good variety to choose from. I had the sockeye salmon with artichokes it was a good blend of flavors. The vegetables served with dinner were cooked just right. The desert offerings were excellent. My husband had the marscapone berry cake and I had the creme brûlée, both were light and delicious. I would definitely return to this place.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2016

A wonderful dining experience made even better by the caring staff. From salad to dessert, every item was prepared to be both visually appealing & tasteful. This was our second visit & will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had an excellent meal including crab and corn bisque, a salmon and scallop dish with potatoes and snow peas. There was enough food for us to have dinner the next day. The receptionist was very pleasant and our server was delightful. With a glass of wine, it was a wonderful night to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner with a lovely view of the pond, ducks, and gazebo. Our waiters gave us extremely good service. The only negative situation with the food was that I ordered the duck breast done medium to medium rare and it came well done. When I told the waiter, she brought me another from the kitchen, but it was also well done. However, they did take my entree off our check, which was very considerate. The rest of my meal was perfect - the vegetables, soup, bread, and wine. My husband ordered steak and it came done exactly as he had requested.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Excellent food, ambience, and service. We went to the inn for our 38th anniversary and had a wonderful time!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 23, 2016

beautiful night, everything perfect,we will be back

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill is always a go to restaurant for my wife and I on any special occasion. The food is always outstanding and the menu is always changing in order to utilize the freshest ingredients. You can never go wrong with The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Dinner at the Farmhouse was a special treat. We had spent the day driving to the Inn from Maine, so were in need of a pick-up. After checking in to our room, a very comfortable location, we walked down to the dining room, which has a glass front facing the patio, pond and ducks. We relaxed immediately and with the help of Giles, we spent a wonderful evening dining and enjoying wine. For starters, the shrimp risotto was seasoned perfectly and was shared while enjoying our bottle of sauvignon blanc. My spouse had the gluten-free salmon and I enjoyed the ahi tuna. Both were excellently prepared, with sizable portions. For dessert, we shared the flour less chocolate cake, a perfect ending to a very relaxing, superb dinner. Kudos to the chef and team!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 19, 2016

My husband surprised me by taking me here for our anniversary. Mind you this restaurant is two hours away from us, but it was worth the drive. He arranged with the staff ahead of time to have a romantic table, flowers, and table confetti ready and waiting for me. And he did all that online! Fabulous wine list, incredible food, amazing service, and very very romantic! I would recommend to anyone in Pennsylvania that it is so well worth the drive!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great Place for any occasion. It was a little noisy the evening we were there because we were seated by a party I'd 8

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2016

This is a tourist trap, we went there because we heard how wonderful the place was, and excellent food.
Well the Filet was tough! The Salmon wasn't too bad. The vegetables were left to be desired.
Very disappointed. We went away hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 26, 2016

My wife and I had reservations at The Farmhouse for our wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, we were immediately seated in the beautiful intimate dining room. Throughout the meal, the service was personable, and attentive. We both ordered salads, entrees, as well as a couple of drinks and an appetizer. All of the food was tasty, and perfectly cooked. My entree was the veal dish, and my wife ordered the duck.

Overall, this is one of the better restaurants that we have visited in many years. We would definitely recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.