About The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill

991 Central Road
Bloomsburg, PA 17815
View Larger Map

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill offers diners a premium dining experience in the Farmhouse restaurant featuring the finest local ingredients with a continental flair. The property also offers a microbrewery with a casual restaurant located in the barn - Turkey Hill Brewing Company (Please note the Brewery does not accept reservations). Our Farmhouse menu changes frequently to insure the freshest ingredients, highest quality and current trends in the culinary world. We work closely with area organic farms and producers whenever possible to encourage a strong local interest in agriculture. The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill is proud to be the recipients of The Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Wine Bar, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Farmhouse Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 8:30pm
(Open Table Reservations or by phone)

Turkey Hill Brewing Company opens daily at 4:00 p.m.
(Please note the Brewing Company does NOT accept reservations)

Cross Street:
Route 487

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 387-1500

Website:
http://www.innatturkeyhill.com/fine_dining.html

Parking Details:
Self parking is available in a well lit, paved parking area adjacent to the restaurant. No valet service is offered.

Executive Chef:
Jim Hahn

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available by calling the Banquet Manager. Room fees apply.

Private Party Contact:
Laura Noll: 5703871500x25

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Slow Braised Beef Short Ribs
Chocolate Kahlua Cake
Apple Cheddar Tartine
Aspargus Amuse Bouche
Veal Tenderloin Sauce Champigon
Fried Oyster With Avocado
Salmon With Corn Sauce
Bacon and eggs
Burger
Buffalo Chicken Dip

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Scranton / Poconos
Best Food
Scranton / Poconos
Best Service
Scranton / Poconos
13 More
Best Ambiance
Scranton / Poconos
Best Value
Scranton / Poconos
Fit for Foodies
Scranton / Poconos
Romantic
Scranton / Poconos
Special Occasion
Scranton / Poconos
Best Overall
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Food
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Service
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Ambiance
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Value
Poconos Mountain Region
Fit for Foodies
Poconos Mountain Region
Romantic
Poconos Mountain Region
Special Occasion
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Restaurants in Bloomsburg ›

Special Occasion (34)
Romantic (29)
Scenic View (23)
See All
Fit for Foodies (21)
Notable Wine List (15)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
490 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was very good and there was a g ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was very good and there was a good variety to choose from. I had the sockeye salmon with artichokes it was a good blend of flavors. The vegetables served with dinner were cooked just right. The desert offerings were excellent. My husband had the marscapone berry cake and I had the creme brûlée, both were light and delicious. I would definitely return to this place.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful dining experience made even ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

A wonderful dining experience made even better by the caring staff. From salad to dessert, every item was prepared to be both visually appealing & tasteful. This was our second visit & will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent meal including crab ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had an excellent meal including crab and corn bisque, a salmon and scallop dish with potatoes and snow peas. There was enough food for us to have dinner the next day. The receptionist was very pleasant and our server was delightful. With a glass of wine, it was a wonderful night to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dinner with a lovely view ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner with a lovely view of the pond, ducks, and gazebo. Our waiters gave us extremely good service. The only negative situation with the food was that I ordered the duck breast done medium to medium rare and it came well done. When I told the waiter, she brought me another from the kitchen, but it was also well done. However, they did take my entree off our check, which was very considerate. The rest of my meal was perfect - the vegetables, soup, bread, and wine. My husband ordered steak and it came done exactly as he had requested.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, ambience, and service. ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Excellent food, ambience, and service. We went to the inn for our 38th anniversary and had a wonderful time!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

beautiful night, everything perfect,we w ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

beautiful night, everything perfect,we will be back

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill is always a ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill is always a go to restaurant for my wife and I on any special occasion. The food is always outstanding and the menu is always changing in order to utilize the freshest ingredients. You can never go wrong with The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at the Farmhouse was a special tr ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Dinner at the Farmhouse was a special treat. We had spent the day driving to the Inn from Maine, so were in need of a pick-up. After checking in to our room, a very comfortable location, we walked down to the dining room, which has a glass front facing the patio, pond and ducks. We relaxed immediately and with the help of Giles, we spent a wonderful evening dining and enjoying wine. For starters, the shrimp risotto was seasoned perfectly and was shared while enjoying our bottle of sauvignon blanc. My spouse had the gluten-free salmon and I enjoyed the ahi tuna. Both were excellently prepared, with sizable portions. For dessert, we shared the flour less chocolate cake, a perfect ending to a very relaxing, superb dinner. Kudos to the chef and team!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband surprised me by taking me her ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

My husband surprised me by taking me here for our anniversary. Mind you this restaurant is two hours away from us, but it was worth the drive. He arranged with the staff ahead of time to have a romantic table, flowers, and table confetti ready and waiting for me. And he did all that online! Fabulous wine list, incredible food, amazing service, and very very romantic! I would recommend to anyone in Pennsylvania that it is so well worth the drive!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place for any occasion. It was a l ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great Place for any occasion. It was a little noisy the evening we were there because we were seated by a party I'd 8

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This is a tourist trap, we went there be ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This is a tourist trap, we went there because we heard how wonderful the place was, and excellent food.

Well the Filet was tough! The Salmon wasn't too bad. The vegetables were left to be desired.

Very disappointed. We went away hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

My wife and I had reservations at The Fa ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My wife and I had reservations at The Farmhouse for our wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, we were immediately seated in the beautiful intimate dining room. Throughout the meal, the service was personable, and attentive. We both ordered salads, entrees, as well as a couple of drinks and an appetizer. All of the food was tasty, and perfectly cooked. My entree was the veal dish, and my wife ordered the duck.

Overall, this is one of the better restaurants that we have visited in many years. We would definitely recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has been our second time dining her ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This has been our second time dining here, and our expectations were met once again. The food and staff were excellent. We will return, as it is a great location to meet with family members!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill is a treasu ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill is a treasure. The food, service, and atmosphere are incredible. I had a filet mignon that was incredible while my wife had an incredible scallop/crab dish that she had to share because there was so much of it. I was very impressed by the wine list! The atmosphere was very, very romantic! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place to have a special moment with a special person!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

29 years ago we had our rehearsal dinner ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

29 years ago we had our rehearsal dinner here and have been going back ever since. The Inn never disappoints. Awesome fresh ingredients creatively blended. Great wine list. And the staff is always friendly. All in a casually elegant setting. A keeper.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I recently traveled from CT for a weeken ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I recently traveled from CT for a weekend in PA to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. We were staying near Ricketts Glen and drove the 45min for dinner at your restaurant. I had not told my boyfriend that I planned for a nice dinner out so when we showed up we were not dressed as well as we would normally for a restaurant such as yours. My boyfriend was a little embarrassed to walk in, in shorts but no one looked at us differently or treated us as if we were out of place. We arrived early and enjoyed a drink in the bar and played checkers when our table was being prepared. The table had "happy birthday" confetti on it to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. Our waitress was amazing she suggested a features wine, which I did end up enjoying a glass of, and the specialty entrees. We ordered an appitozer and both had the spicy filet which was featured. The meal was incredible and we had the best seat right next to the window viewing the pond, two ducks, and even Chleo made an appearance. I wish your restaurant was closer to home because I would absolutely say this was my favorite meal at a restaurant in quite a while. Thank you for your kindness and helping me make my boyfriends birthday special. - Christina Caetano -We enjoyed dinner there at 8pm on 5/21

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quantity of food was less than adequ ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The quantity of food was less than adequate and not up to par with what we have come to expect from Turkey Hill.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Pennsylvania Paradise

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Our reception at The Farmhouse by the owner, Andrew Pruden was gracious and welcoming. Mandy was an exceptional waitress, attuned to every issue at the table. This is one of the best restaurants that we have been able to enjoy for a reasonable price. Food was exceptional from my Poached Prince Edward Island Mussels to the finale, Roast Duck Cumberland (Duck with cerise sauce). Look forward to my next stay with dinner at The Farmhouse.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Just lovely...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill never disappoints. The atmosphere is lovely. The food is always delicious and upscale. Service was well-timed and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place for a Delicious Dinner!

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating a his birthday during the week. We were seated in the atrium and it was still light outside and we enjoyed the view. Our server was attentive and our meals were great. The appetizer we shared was Pistachio Pesto Shrimp with Red Pepper Coulis-- if my memory serves me correctly-- and It was delish! My husband chose the Veal Chop entree which was cooked perfectly medium rare and came with Garlic Mashed potatoes and Roasted Brussels Sprouts -- the Veg of the evening. My entree was the Chicken Almondine which came with an Amaretto Cream sauce. I thought it was very good as well though the sauce was a little on the sweet side. I was thinking savory cream sauce when I ordered it. However, I still enjoyed my meal. I requested No potatoes and an extra side of B Sprouts. No problem. We enjoyed some wine and wanted to have a bite of something a little sweet to top off our great meal. We looked at the dessert menu, which was full of yummy choices, but decided that we didn't have enough room to even share a dessert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

My wife and I have been coming here for 16 years now for our anniversary and we have never had bad service and our waiter or waitress all have been excellent. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who would like to have a great meal wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fine dining, better value than I expected

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The setting by the pond is serene, though people can walk right by the greenhouse windows and you can see the I-80 on ramp through the bushes. We watched the ducks swim. Seating is close but not too close. Bright, so not "romantic", but did like the antique style chairs and place settings.

The food portions were bigger than I thought they would be at those price points, making the overall value very good. You will spend almost two hours eating and it is worth it. Wife and I were stuffed when we were done.

As for the food: the starters (sirloin tips & crab dip) were excellent. Crab smelled and tasted very fresh. Tips were done excellently. Salad was dressed quite nicely with the proper amount of vinaigrette. The meat portion of our entrees was huge for this style of dining. Side were well prepared; mashed potatoes and green beans almond. My only critique is the kitchen didn't use enough salt (or any I could tell) on the meat. It was needed to give a proper flavor punch to otherwise excellent dishes.

Service is very friendly. Perhaps a little too eager sometimes. It was difficult to consume three sips of water without a refill. The attention is appreciated, but it felt as if there was a refill every five minutes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Simply a fantastic Place

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

Everything about the Inn at Turkey Hill is absolutely great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing !

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

We thought the food was fabulous and the service was excellent. The sangria recipes are delicious! The only negative comment we have is that it was a bit noisy as there were two children dining in the restaurant that Saturday night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb dinners, lovely evening.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

We had the trout special and the duck entrees. All excellent. Beef tip appetizer same. Lovely ambience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Experience

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

We had a party of 6 and each one of us enjoyed our dinner. Giles, our server, was outstanding in service and recommending menu items and wines. It was our first visit to the Inn and most definitely not our last. Just a great restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Special Anniversary

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

We had a lovely dinner in a beautiful environment. The staff is friendly, efficient yet allows for a leisurely dining experience. We were warmly welcomed and never rushed. They really do pay attention to detail. We had an added benefit of a local fireworks display visible from our window and a cozy fire for a winter's night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Getaway

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Loved this restaurant that is attached to a really nice B&B. Great menu selection and everything was delicious. Had a special coffee-rubbed filet with skewers of shrimp and scallops; while my wife had a great Pittsburgh steak. Crabmeat and Spinach dip was an excellent started. Highly Recommend!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dining experience

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

We always enjoy ourselves at the Farmhouse at Turkey Hill. The food and the service is exceptional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classy

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Great food and service as always. Always a go to place for a romantic evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Celebration

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

When we arrived at our table (window table I might add!) there were little gold confetti pieces saying Happy Anniversary scattered about the table. Nice touch

We love the restaurant and the whole place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dinner, as always at Inn at Turkey Hill..

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We had another amazing dinner at Inn at Turkey Hill.....the menu was great, with some interesting choices. We decided to spend Valentine's here and we were happy we did....great beer and wine selection and great service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

This is our second dining experience at The Farmhouse. It was just as wonderful the second time around. I had a very tender and juicy filet mignon, my husband had the grilled salmon, and our friends had a NY strip and sesame crusted tuna. The entrees were all delicious, as were the sides. Service was first class but casual at the same time. We love this restaurant as well as the Inn and will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing, as usual, experience

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on February 1, 2016

Excellent!!! From the amazing crab and asparagus soup to the amazing Rainbow trout.

The server, Giles, knowledgeable and perfect.

We have been here three visits and each visit is better than the first.

Thank-you

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Get Away

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

We went to the Farmhouse at Turkey Hill for my wife's birthday. It was just after a day long snow storm(14 inches) The Inn looked like an Adirondack ski lodge. All the trees were covered with snow and the driveway was all plowed and welcoming!! We had dinner in the farmhouse atrium area all toasty warm and the food was spectacular!! I had the rib eye steak that was prepared perfectly and my wife had the seafood special!! We had a nice bottle of DOM and the entire evening was storybook and most memorable!! I would rate them 5 Stars All the way in everything!!Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice anniversary dinner

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on January 7, 2016

Nice anniversary dinner spot. Nice ambiance, great service, good food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall excellent.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

Giles is an outstanding server. Lovely dinner. Bar needs a blender.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First visit

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

We met half way to meet family for dinner. (We are 5 hours west in Cleveland, family 3 hours east in NJ).

Very nice location, beautiful setting. Food was very good and service was impeccable.

Will definitely plan on doing this again!

Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at the Farmhouse

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

The drinks were great, the food was fantastic, very comfortable environment, and friendly as well as responsive serving staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good service, poor food quality

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

the steak was terrible, it was vey tough and hard to cut through, the mashed potatoes were cold, the other 3 people said their dinner was "ok"...this is a high end, high priced restaurant that is all show and no go in my opinion.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.