Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 1.94mi
  3. Distance: 2.05mi
  4. Distance: 2.12mi

About The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill offers diners a premium dining experience in the Farmhouse restaurant featuring the finest local ingredients with a continental flair. The property also offers a microbrewery with a casual restaurant located in the barn - Turkey Hill Brewing Company (Please note the Brewery does not accept reservations). Our Farmhouse menu changes frequently to insure the freshest ingredients, highest quality and current trends in the culinary world. We work closely with area organic farms and producers whenever possible to encourage a strong local interest in agriculture. The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill is proud to be the recipients of The Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

991 Central Road
Bloomsburg, PA 17815
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Wine Bar, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Farmhouse Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 8:30pm
(Open Table Reservations or by phone)

Turkey Hill Brewing Company opens daily at 4:00 p.m.
(Please note the Brewing Company does NOT accept reservations)

Cross Street:
Route 487

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 387-1500

Website:
http://www.innatturkeyhill.com/fine_dining.html

Parking Details:
Self parking is available in a well lit, paved parking area adjacent to the restaurant. No valet service is offered.

Executive Chef:
Jim Hahn

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available by calling the Banquet Manager. Room fees apply.

Private Party Contact:
Laura Noll: (570) 387-1500 ext. 25

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Scenic View (12)
See All
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Cozy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Business Meals (4)
Authentic (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Casual (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
578 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We went here for our anniversary and they decorated our table with confetti and greeted us by wishing us a happy anniversary. The food was delicious and there was a lot of it. At first my husband and I thought we were out of our element but everyone made us feel welcomed and all of our needs were met. You might want to dress up a little to go there but I don't think dress coat or tie are needed.

We loved the soft music and watching the ducks was entertaining. This was the perfect place to spend our 15 year anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our table was decorated for our anniversary dinner when we arrived. Food is always excellent. Server forgot a wine order, but later made up for it. Will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Held birthday dinner for my wife, with total of 9 people. Room was nicely set up, the food was very good and the wait staff, especially Dawn were simply wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We spent the night at the Inn at Turkey Hill and ate in their restaurant. The food was excellent. I had duck and my husband a special veal dish. The duck was crispy on the outside and moist inside. We had a nice view of the pond behind the restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We spent our 5 year anniversary dinner there. It was amazing!!! Everything was delicious and he service was great!! Thank you!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 21, 2017

My husband and I had been to Providence, R.I. and stopped at the Inn at Turkey Hill based on the recommendation of two sets of friends in Sewickley, Pa.
We were very pleased with the friendly atmosphere, generous room, great service in the dining areas and variety on the menu. Both the presentation and explanation of the menu was top notch.
We have already spread the word to friends and would definitely stop again.
Loved the ducks, and the continental breakfast.
Wish we could have stayed longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Can't say enough good about The Farmhouse, absolutely love it!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Healthy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I took a chance based upon the other reviews on open table. Amazing place. We were in the area for a family weekend, graduation and Father's Day. Amazing food and service. My children (foodies in their teens) loved the experience and the opportunity to walk the grounds after dinner. Definitely worth the drive!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This is her fourth trip to the farm house at Turkey Hill

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Central Pennsylvania

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The food and service was good. The servers were very pleasant. A great place to eat for special occasions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Always made to feel very special and important. The entire staff makes these dinners most pleasurable. We look forward to dining here, it's always a must on our list!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We have dined here many times over the years and have always enjoyed our experience. The dining area, overlooking a small duck pond and gazebo, is intimate and charming. Whether choosing a small plate or full course dinner, the food is always good.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Delicious food & wine, in a peaceful and beautiful setting. We enjoyed drinks on the outdoor patio prior to a marvelous 4 course dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Very nice atmosphere and delicious food. A little pricey for some. Overall it was a nice night out. Not rushed at all.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 17, 2017

This was one of the most pleasant dining experiences I've had in a while. I was staying at the Inn and knew what to expect and certainly wasn't disappointed! From food to service to ambiance...I cannot say enough! Kudos, Andrew!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Booked this for my son and his date - dinner before their prom. They really enjoyed it. Loved the food and atmosphere - great place for such a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Very nice evening for my mother and father. Thank you for helping in celebrating my father's 70th birthday and taking into consideration my special requests. :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Nice place with excellent service. Food was good and nice atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My 90 year old mother and I enjoy each and every visit we make!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were here this past weekend for my birthday and we had a wonderful time! The staff were wonderful and so was the food and atmosphere. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Delicious food and great service. Wish they had a fireplace in the dining room but other than that wouldn't change anything.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. Great for a slow paced meal to enjoy conversation, good drink/wine and warmth by the fireplace. Ask for the sunroom!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We enjoyed a nice quiet dinner. Menu options diverse but not over the top. The prices are reasonable. Wine selection and spirits exceptional choices and variety. On site brewery with good selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Terrific place for dinner .................as always

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill never disappoints. The food is always outstanding and the menu changes often. The service is always top notch no matter how busy they are.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Took my wife to dinner to celebrate valentines day and they did not disappoint. To anyone debating to go I'd absolutely go for it. Casual, cozy and romantic with great food. Well worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We love the food and atmosphere at The Farmhouse at Turkey Hill. Very small and intimate. Food is prepared beautifully and is always fresh and delicious. Creative cocktails. Giles is a fantastic server. We will most definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My boyfriend was in town and we were there on Thurs. 2/2. We had the shrimp appetizer, the Pittsburgh filet, salmon and creme brûlée. The food was very good. I tried one sip of a signature cocktail (vanilla vodka, honey & orange) which I found rather unpleasant & sent back; I'm sure this could be attributed to personal taste. However, considering the amount of money spent could maybe have been removed from the check.
Jiles was our server and he was excellent (his helper, Grace,
was as well).
Overall a very nice dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Healthy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My wife and I were guests at the Inn at Turkey Hill. We have stayed there numerous times and always dine at the Farmhouse. As usual the experience met and exceeded our expectations. From the time of our friendly greeting, every aspect of the experience was exceptional. The staff is extramly friendly and knowledgeable. The meal was served to perfection. The pace was casual and relaxing. We love the intermezzo touch. Very classy. As always the food preparation and quality were first class. The mushroom risotto appetizer was delicious. The wedge salad crisp and delicious. My wife loved the halibut, and my Osso bucco was perfect. We dine out regularly and spend considerable time in NY. The food, service, and ambiance at the Farmhouse rivals the very best of our dining experiences.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great meal and service. Perfect venue for a business meeting dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Healthy, Great Beer, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Wonderfully delicious food and impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The staff could not be more accommodating !! From our pre dinner cocktail by the fireplace to final check presentation, every thing was wonderful !! Loved the ducks and the brindle kitty !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

wonderful farm country elegant escape from NYC serene excellent service

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Healthy, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The Farmhouse was excellent. We went for my boyfriend's birthday. They had birthday confetti on the table when we got there, and they even put a candle in his dessert her ordered. The drinks were great as well. We had a wonderful experience and would love to go again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 2, 2016

If you are looking for an elegant evening, with excellent service and amazing food, for a special occasion, date night or juat because, then this is the place! I can't wait to return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Fantastic food and the atmosphere (charming farmhouse with high quality food and service) is top notch. You really do get what you pay for which is royal treatment and food that is superb. They also have delicious desserts and a great wine and cocktail selection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving dinner with a stay over for several days. Everything was very nice. The brewery dinner was very good as well, which we had the night before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner at this lovely restaurant. The food and service were excellent. A bit "pricier" than some, but worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Another nice, quaint dinner at the farmhouse. Always excellent service, but we do miss Giles. The shrimp risotto was perfect, the wedge salad was not overwhelming & the cantaloupe addition was perfect. I had the duck breast, which was great but a bit underdone to my order (rare but ordered medium rare) still excellent. My husband had the grouper special which was prepared perfectly. My only wish...more options for side dishes, mashed potatoes with fish? Rice or pasta would be a better option. All in all, great evening out for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.