About The Farm House

210 Almond Street
Nashville, TN 37201
View Larger Map

The Farm House, reflects the 15 year dream of Chef Cioccia and offers traditional Southern cuisine with modern technique and fresh, locally-sourced ingredients. Former executive chef of Cantina Laredo and sous chef of Capitol Grille, Trey Cioccia is now the owner and executive chef of The Farm House, where he will create unique dishes, offer sophisticated service and share the flavors and culture he grew up with. Located at street-level of the Encore building, the interior of the restaurant will keep with the traditional Southern theme sourcing handmade reclaimed wood tables, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Dishes consisting of house-cured meats and local ingredients, along with high-quality bourbon cocktails will be available to guests.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour (at the bar only): Monday-Friday 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday brunch - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Demonbreun Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 522-0688

Website:
http://www.thefarmhousetn.com/

Catering:
We offer our Private Dining Room and Full Restaurant Buyouts, we are limited to chef's seasonal menus and any selections must be made from his offerings based on what is in season from his farm and farmers.

Parking Details:
Valet is available, as well as public pay lots near our location

Public Transit:
The city's complimentary transit passes to our area from both routes, map can be found here. http://www.nashvillemta.org/Nashville-MTA-Music-City-Circuit.asp

Executive Chef:
Trey Cioccia

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining area seats 24 people.

More about our place:

A rustic space, with heirloom touches from Trey's own family. In keeping with the down-home feel, the 24 seat space will feature handmade accents, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Cioccia’s mother, Pam Cashman is lead designer in the entire process. Our Private Dining Space is available Mon, Tues and Wed. Food and Beverage minimum plus applicable TN state/local taxes and 20% gratuity apply. The menu can be selected from our current seasonal menu or limited based on the groups preference. Please alert the Chef, at time of booking, of any food allergies.

Private Party Contact:
info@thefarmhousetn.com: 6155220688x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Any inquiries can be sent to event@thefarmhousetn.com and our managers will assist you in booking details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Farm House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Southern
Nashville
Southern
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Fit for Foodies (47)
Local Ingredients (41)
Creative Cuisine (37)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Special Occasion (27)
Authentic (21)
Casual (21)
Comfort Food (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Organic (17)
Seasonal (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
Fun (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Healthy (11)
Business Meals (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Romantic (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Great Beer (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Private Room (5)
Cozy (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tapas (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Spicy (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1172 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great experience. Food and service was e ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Great experience. Food and service was excellent. Our servers name was Jackie I believe? She was very friendly and helpful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Farmhouse was recommended by a local ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The Farmhouse was recommended by a local mixologist and we were thrilled! Excellent food, decor, ambiance and service. Our server, Kyle, was knowledgeable, professional and pleasant. The food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the pork on collard greens and the ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

I had the pork on collard greens and the Brussels sprouts. It was perfect. The meat was perfectly tender and the sprouts divine

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was incredible and the service ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was incredible and the service was fantastic. Will definitely make this a regular spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful as always! Loved the new menu ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful as always! Loved the new menu and the pork was one of the best dishes I've had there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff was great, helping us adjust o ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The staff was great, helping us adjust our reservation slightly when one of our flights was a little late getting in. The food was creative and tasty. Our waiter was attentive even though the restaurant was packed. The homemade boudin was delicious and well-prepared, even for this Louisiana native. All of our entrees were fantastic (brisket and chicken thighs), and the cookie plate was worth every calorie. We had a lovely visit. I'd recommend it to my friends traveling to Nashville who want fantastic southern food.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food- unique options. Love the fac ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great food- unique options. Love the fact that the menu is changed every two week.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! Great service and delicious ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Outstanding! Great service and delicious food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good - it was overpriced though ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Food was good - it was overpriced though. Not much of a selection.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

My boyfriend and I had dinner at The Far ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My boyfriend and I had dinner at The Farm House while during a visit to Nashville in November 2016. The service and food were exceptional. He had the Nashville hot chicken plate. I had braised beef brisket, both of which were delicious and tender, seasoned to perfection. It was a little hidden what with all of the construction going on around it, but never fear. The restaurant offers a valet service. Overall it was a wonderful experience, and I hope to go back when we visit Nashville again.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

View menu before you go. Very limited m ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

View menu before you go. Very limited menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Average, probably wouldn't go back

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Average, probably wouldn't go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Food was excellent, server was friendly, ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Food was excellent, server was friendly, service was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot for dinner before a concert. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great spot for dinner before a concert. Casual atmosphere with top notch cocktails, food & service. We split 3 of the small plates and had dessert. Must haves are the Pimento Cheese Beignets and the Pastrami Pop Tart. Also the cocktails with the homemade ginger beer are spot on! Absolutely excellent & friendly service! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is just fantastic. We ordered chori ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food is just fantastic. We ordered chorizo and gnudi to start and the vegetable plate and brisket as entrees; it was all great. Finally, the beer and drinks were great. I'm not sure why this place doesn't show up on more "top restaurants" lists because it is one of my favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very nice meal and evening. Loved that e ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very nice meal and evening. Loved that everything is local. Meal portions small for the price but tasty.

Tags: Authentic, Organic, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything from cocktails to the dessert ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Everything from cocktails to the dessert was absolutely amazing. Our lovely server Jackie was super helpful and real which is a rare combo. Having an allergy is always difficult and even though our table order something which I could eat she can rushing from the justo make sure I hadn't eaten any. I highly recommend Farm House for all occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thought the food was ok but overpriced. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Thought the food was ok but overpriced. The pastrami poptart was good but my roasted thigh chicken was too salty and both were overpriced. Service was very good though.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We chose The Farm House for Sunday Brunc ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We chose The Farm House for Sunday Brunch based on the review from OpenTable. We first ordered the pastry sampler which was wonderful. Sadly it was the only bright spot of our meal. The server was terrible. He seemed extremely unhappy to be there and was less than cordial and in a hurry to leave our table on the few times he actually checked in with us. I ordered a Bloody Mary which I had to go up to the bar and retrieve after I waited 10 minutes for the waiter to bring it to me. When we finally got our food it was completely the wrong order. My husband and I both touched our food. We told the waiter it was the wrong order. He did not apologize. He simply stared at it for a second and responded "it sure is." The waiter took the food and we watched him literally offer it to another table!!!! Another 20 minutes went by and we got our food. My husband's order was wrong again. Nobody apologized or offered to discount the bill or anything. If you are looking for good service and good food, don't go to The Farm House. If you are looking for a well decorated restaurant and don't care about the food or service, then The Farm House is your spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Loved this place!! Everything we tried ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Loved this place!! Everything we tried was delicious....pastrami pop tart, kake salad, trout. And the Martinis were perfect with the most amazing olives! Our waiter Hien was so informative, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Casual, Organic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming to the Farm House si ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We have been coming to the Farm House since it opened. It has been consistently wonderful, especially over the past year or two. Great staff, great food, creative preparation without being stuffy or overly complicated. We'll look forward to coming back - again!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wings were great. Pecan pie and Cookie p ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Wings were great. Pecan pie and Cookie platter was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We took an early 5pm reservation on a Sa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We took an early 5pm reservation on a Saturday night. The server was decent but seemed nervous. We ordered an appetizer of chicken wings and discovered raw chicken on the inside after a few bites. Our server removed it and apologized and took the item off our bill. No manager came over. Our dinners were good with some creative cuisine but not worth our $100 bill with tip for a salad, two dinners, and one beer. We like the idea of farm to table but will not return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Best dinner ever! Scallops were perfect ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Best dinner ever! Scallops were perfectly cooked. My wife had the trout and it was excellent as well.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very friendly, first off. ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The staff was very friendly, first off. The food is pretty well farm to table with most of everything (beer and wine included) straight from Nashville. The place was constantly busy so we knew we picked a winner. We tried the pig ears which I would highly recommend. The small plates are small but enough to fill you up. It was pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, wonderful service. Nice drin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great food, wonderful service. Nice drink menu. Nice space. Great location. We went there before the Keith Urban concert. Easy walk to Bridgestone. Valet let us leave our car there to pick up after the concert. Piece of cake.

Tags: Organic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went with friends. The food was a go ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We went with friends. The food was a good mix of fun and comfort food. Service was great, atmosphere was relaxing. We will definitely go again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very good food and interesting choices m ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Very good food and interesting choices made it enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great meal all the way around from the s ...

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great meal all the way around from the starter to the cookies for dessert with the milk jam....outstanding! Highly recommend the cornbread and the "Hot Chicken"!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

So this is hands down my favorite recipe ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

So this is hands down my favorite recipe in Nashville and we are at 7 fine dining restaurants with locally sourced menus. The combination of our fabulous server Kyle, the clean, locally sourced foods and the chefs ability to put his own creative twist on traditional foods. That pop tart dish was unassumingly, mind blowing and delicious! I lay awake drooling over it. We tried almost everything on the menu with our table of 6 not one dish disappointed or even left us like, "meh". We passed our plates around moaned and groaned until our plates were clean. Do yourselves a favor and go to Farm Table!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in downtown ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

One of the best restaurants in downtown Nashville. Very creative menu. Don't miss the duck confit appetizer and the pecan pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoy the ribeye cooked to perfec ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Always enjoy the ribeye cooked to perfection,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Farm House to catch up with coll ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Went to Farm House to catch up with colleagues and plan a meeting. We arrived early and made a spot for ourselves at the small bar. Even though we were clearly encroaching on the service bar area, the staff was very accommodating. A table opened up and we were seated half an hour early. The waitress was extremely helpful and friendly and the food was delicious. If you're looking for a nice meal that is not pretentious, this is a good spot.

Tags: Spicy, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, the food was fantastic and th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

As always, the food was fantastic and the service was even better. Chef Trey knows his stuff.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great (A). Trout was a small ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Service was great (A). Trout was a small portion size (B-). Hot chicken was absolutely delicious (A+). Cocktails were original and not overly crafty or sweet (A+)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Had a great time at this restaurant and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Had a great time at this restaurant and would absolutely recommend it to foodies and/or anyone looking for authentic food in Nashville.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went for brunch. Food was great and Bloo ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went for brunch. Food was great and Bloody Mary's were unexpectedly good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting Nashville and went to T ...

vip
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We were visiting Nashville and went to The Farm House for Sunday brunch. I had the Breakfast Poptart which was delicious. The pastry shell was very light and flakey and the filling delicious. I asked for ketchup for my eggs and was pleasantly surprised to get a homemade version, almost like a tomato chutney. It was very unexpected and very tasty. On the other hand, my partner ordered The Farmhouse Breakfast and it was just ok. The eggs were not cooked to order and the bacon was overly salty and fatty. Overall, however, a very pleasant experience and I would return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This restaurant never disappoints, and i ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints, and is really one of the best kept secrets in Nsahville

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The cocktails and beer were great. The f ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The cocktails and beer were great. The food was well prepared but slightly boring. We went later in the evening, so it was slightly rushed feeling and the valet closed without notifying us. Because of our timing, we didn't have time to try the main dishes and desserts the other diners were raving about. I'll give it another try, but don't make a reservation for after 9 pm.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.