About The Farm House

The Farm House, reflects the 15 year dream of Chef Cioccia and offers traditional Southern cuisine with modern technique and fresh, locally-sourced ingredients. Former executive chef of Cantina Laredo and sous chef of Capitol Grille, Trey Cioccia is now the owner and executive chef of The Farm House, where he will create unique dishes, offer sophisticated service and share the flavors and culture he grew up with. Located at street-level of the Encore building, the interior of the restaurant will keep with the traditional Southern theme sourcing handmade reclaimed wood tables, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Dishes consisting of house-cured meats and local ingredients, along with high-quality bourbon cocktails will be available to guests.

210 Almond Street
Nashville, TN 37201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour (at the bar only): Monday-Friday 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday brunch - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Demonbreun Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 522-0688

Website:
http://www.thefarmhousetn.com/

Catering:
We offer our Private Dining Room and Full Restaurant Buyouts, we are limited to chef's seasonal menus and any selections must be made from his offerings based on what is in season from his farm and farmers.

Parking Details:
Valet is available, as well as public pay lots near our location

Public Transit:
The city's complimentary transit passes to our area from both routes, map can be found here. http://www.nashvillemta.org/Nashville-MTA-Music-City-Circuit.asp

Executive Chef:
Trey Cioccia

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining area seats 24 people.

More about our place:

A rustic space, with heirloom touches from Trey's own family. In keeping with the down-home feel, the 24 seat space will feature handmade accents, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Cioccia’s mother, Pam Cashman is lead designer in the entire process. Our Private Dining Space is available Mon, Tues and Wed. Food and Beverage minimum plus applicable TN state/local taxes and 20% gratuity apply. The menu can be selected from our current seasonal menu or limited based on the groups preference. Please alert the Chef, at time of booking, of any food allergies.

Private Party Contact:
info@thefarmhousetn.com: (615) 522-0688

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Any inquiries can be sent to event@thefarmhousetn.com and our managers will assist you in booking details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Farm House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (45)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Fit for Foodies (37)
Casual (26)
Authentic (23)
Special Occasion (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Seasonal (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Organic (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Healthy (13)
Romantic (12)
Fun (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Private Room (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Cozy (5)
Great Beer (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Tapas (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Spicy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1216 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Farmhouse is a veggie lover's deligh ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

The Farmhouse is a veggie lover's delight and so much more. You will find very unique dishes. I had the creole trout over brown rice. The spices on trout were perfect and the creole sauce made the brown rice shine. Soppins is an appetizer with different breads and sauces for "sopping up." Delicious!

Plan ahead because this is not a place you can easily "just drop in." Make your reservation at least two weeks in advance.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great brunch ...fried pork on a giant bi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Great brunch ...fried pork on a giant biscuit...yes please!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My new favorite brunch in Nashville! Ca ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

My new favorite brunch in Nashville! Can't wait to go back for dinner.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoy the Farm House for pre-symphony di ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Enjoy the Farm House for pre-symphony dinners. Desserts okay, not great - and can't believe a kitchen of this caliber cannot find a drop of heavy cream to accompany a dessert and accommodate a frequent patron. Sort of arrogant, don't you think! Off to Il Mulino the next time, where they go out of their way to accommodate a frequent diner!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I've seen a number of mixed reviews for ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

I've seen a number of mixed reviews for the Farm House. We had excellent service and the drinks from the bar were timely and the quality was good. The food was a little mixed for us, but I think you must reset your expectations for the food. The food was a little heavy, but was good for the style they serve. There were a few comments on here about it being bar food, not even close. With that said it's not really rich in flavors. We had a few items we throught were good and a couple of items that lacked taste. The food was a little pricey for what you get but not absurd, this is Nashville. We'll eat there again.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Great service and the food was amazing!! ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and the food was amazing!!! I am not a fan of sweet tea, but their'S is all organic...along with all of their menu. I truly enjoyed their trout! I would highly recommendthis restuarant and plan to return when we are back in town.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Healthy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Casual, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't be afraid of the Sweet & Sour Cris ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Don't be afraid of the Sweet & Sour Crispy Pig Ears! I get them every time!

The Farm House is one of my favorite restaurants in Nashville!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Private Room, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were just here on Friday night and it ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were just here on Friday night and it was soooo good we made reservations for Sunday Brunch. French toast was really good, but not enough traditional Brunch items on the menu for my liking. The bar may have been set too high from our dinner experience.

Oh, and $3 coffee with no refills at brunch? What?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Not many menu options - Food was good bu ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Not many menu options - Food was good but small portions and high prices. The service was excellent! Also it was freezing cold, when looking up the ceiling was completely open into the upper part of building.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

We found this place because we didn't fe ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We found this place because we didn't feel like having any more of the greasy food on Broadway St. it can be hard to find due to construction. Everything was exceptional. I truly feel that you could order anything from the menu and it would be great! Even my wife's drink was amazing.

Our waiter was knowledgeable about every item on the menu, and patiently answered all of our questions.

Pecan pie - do it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my 4th dinner at the Farm House ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was my 4th dinner at the Farm House and I have been impressed each and every time. My friend and I loved everything we had last night - from the "Get Slushed" and "Nashville 75" cocktails to the most amazing Pecan Pie with homemade vanilla ice cream we've EVER had and everything in between.

Our entrees this time were the melt-in-your-mouth tender brisket with brussel sprouts and potatoes and the luscious pork tenderloin with mustard greens and root vegetables. YUM! We shared both and couldn't decide which was better. And since this is the South, we both declared that we were full as a tick when it was all said and done.

I'm already planning my next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Locally sourced creative food! ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent Locally sourced creative food! Reasonably Priced for Downtown Nashville, Great Value! Service was very good! Nice open dining that made for a fun atmosphere and private rooms available for parties! We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food was tasty and this outing ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

While the food was tasty and this outing was for New Years Eve, I feel the menu was significantly over priced. For a total of 4 guests with one cocktail a piece, the bill was quite expensive. Not sure I will go back for dinner, however, their lunch menu is on par and is priced well for a nice business lunch. I much rather have had their lunch-time burger and fries with house-made ketchup!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

HANDS DOWN BEST RIBEYE I HAVE EVER EATEN ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

HANDS DOWN BEST RIBEYE I HAVE EVER EATEN!!!

Server was great. Helped me decide everything with a smile. Pointed me away from food that he didn't recommend 100% which is awesome. My wife had the mussels which were extremely tasty as well. I think I had some sweet tea bourbon cocktail and wine which was awesome as well. Wife had wine and tequila cocktail. She is 26 and I am 30 from Minneapolis so I think we are still realavent?!? Lol

MUST GO THERE FOLKS!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Cozy, Late-night Find, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Casual, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One word to describe this place, pretent ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

One word to describe this place, pretentious. Chef takes himself too seriously for the quality of food we received. He was unwilling to accommodate even the smallest change to "his menu".

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Very Good - comfort food meal. Great twi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very Good - comfort food meal. Great twist on southern specialties and an interesting cocktail menu. Service was great and atmosphere was nice and comfortable.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice cocktail selection, diverse and cre ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Nice cocktail selection, diverse and creative menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our 1st time to dine at the Farm House. ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our 1st time to dine at the Farm House. Really good service, cool atmosphere and food was overall good. The mustard greens basically tasted like pure vinegar, our only complaint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My daughter and I chose the farm house f ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My daughter and I chose the farm house for lunch while we were visiting Nashville. We selected The Farm House for its farm to table menu. We didn't know what would be on the menu but we knew it would be fresh and good. We were not disappointed. The ambiance is great without coming across as pretentious. The staff was unfailingly polite. The food was excelllent. I would recommend this place to anyone who likes good food well prepared. Next time I'm in Nashville I'll be at the Farm House.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to The Farm House. We had th ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on December 30, 2016

First time to The Farm House. We had the Pimento Cheese Beignets and cornbread to start - both excellent. The mussels, pork steak and ribeye we're all fantastic Will definitely go again when in Nashville

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Reservations was easy through open table ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Reservations was easy through open table all though arriving on Tuesday it was few open tables. Server was immediately at table for drinks and had knowledge of drink menu. Cornbread appetizer was excellent that came in its own cast iron skillet. Menu was hard to understand so servers knowledge is very welcome. Pork steak was perfectly cooked and vegetables of turnip greens, turnips and others with a light cheese sauce was excellent also. Wife had root vegetables soup with qorzo that had a little kick to it. She liked it alot. Meal and drinks were no cheap, expect $$$...

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

An excellent restaurant that had good at ...

vip
 (Northern MI)·Dined on December 27, 2016

An excellent restaurant that had good atmosphere, we would recommend this for visitors to Nashville. The food is fresh and excellent, but perhaps a little heavy (although what would you expect!). This was the first night in a series where we went out to dinner and it was memorable (and sets a high standard for southern cooking across the south).

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Spicy, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I read some reviews online prior to goin ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I read some reviews online prior to going, and it didn't disappoint. The cornbread and savory beignets were great starters, and the brisket was very well executed. They had an extensive beer and cocktail list, and the dessert (I had vinegar pie) was phenomenal. We had great service (and they accommodated our infant son). I would definitely recommend The Farm House.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the blue cheese sausage balls, pi ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had the blue cheese sausage balls, pimento cheese beignets, braised brisket, and hot chicken and all of it was awesome. Great cocktails too. Go!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! The atmosp ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent food and service! The atmosphere was cozy and inviting. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Nashville!!

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No acknowledge for 2 birthday celebratio ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 16, 2016

No acknowledge for 2 birthday celebration except when we walked in --

My "soup" was tempid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food was delicious and our waiter Ky ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The food was delicious and our waiter Kyle was very helpful in telling us what is good to eat and drink as well as answering any questions we had about the restaurant. My boyfriend and I have been recommending the restaurant to everyone. It's a little pricey but for a special occasion or date it's worth it. We left feeling full but not completely stuffed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The best pecan pie. Ever!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The best pecan pie. Ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We loved everything about The Farm House ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We loved everything about The Farm House! Drinks were delightful, food was fabulous and service was superb!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very eclectic and fresh menu. Our server ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very eclectic and fresh menu. Our server was so sweet and helpful. Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always enjoy a visit to the Farm House ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I always enjoy a visit to the Farm House - great food in a very enjoyable, low key, environment with friendly and knowledgeable service.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, great drinks, great service, ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great food, great drinks, great service, and a great location with valet service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Sports, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service. Everyone has ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great food, great service. Everyone has a great time. Will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great meal, don't miss out on t ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We had a great meal, don't miss out on the corn bread!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was great. Always order ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Food and service was great. Always order the cornbread. Hard to beat!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had 6:00 dinner reservations and two ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 7, 2016

We had 6:00 dinner reservations and two of our party ordered the brisket......you only have a half dozen or so entrees to choose from. They were out.....????

The portions are very very small for the price. Def not a place to go with a really hungry group!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

The oysters tasted like "hush puppies" d ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 6, 2016

The oysters tasted like "hush puppies" due to all the excessive corn meal. Did not know I was eating an oyster. When the waiter asked if I liked the meal I expressed my concern about the oysters, but he did not care what I said.....they just ask because they are trained to ask. I told the waiter to hold off on desert and coffee until I was ready for it and it showed up without him asking if I was ready for desert. I had not confirmed my desert order and he brought cinnamon ice cream without my agreement.....I about had enough of the restaurant and just paid and left. I knew it would be more painful to complain than just to pay and leave. I will not eat there again....I do not think it is comfortable environment .....more like a cheap buffet restaurant. Pretty expensive for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

We were downtown to go to the symphony w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We were downtown to go to the symphony which was very convenient as we could valet at the restaurant and walk across the street. The service left a little too be desired. We weren't in a rush until he kept disappearing and leaving us in a little bit of a hurry getting to our seats at the show. Food was incredible though. Overall it was a good experience. We just had to make sure the server knew we weren't just having around catching up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great experience. Food and service was e ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great experience. Food and service was excellent. Our servers name was Jackie I believe? She was very friendly and helpful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Farmhouse was recommended by a local ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The Farmhouse was recommended by a local mixologist and we were thrilled! Excellent food, decor, ambiance and service. Our server, Kyle, was knowledgeable, professional and pleasant. The food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.