About The Farm House

210 Almond Street
Nashville, TN 37201
View Larger Map

The Farm House, reflects the 15 year dream of Chef Cioccia and offers traditional Southern cuisine with modern technique and fresh, locally-sourced ingredients. Former executive chef of Cantina Laredo and sous chef of Capitol Grille, Trey Cioccia is now the owner and executive chef of The Farm House, where he will create unique dishes, offer sophisticated service and share the flavors and culture he grew up with. Located at street-level of the Encore building, the interior of the restaurant will keep with the traditional Southern theme sourcing handmade reclaimed wood tables, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Dishes consisting of house-cured meats and local ingredients, along with high-quality bourbon cocktails will be available to guests.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour (at the bar only): Monday-Friday 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday brunch - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Demonbreun Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 522-0688

Website:
http://www.thefarmhousetn.com/

Catering:
We offer our Private Dining Room and Full Restaurant Buyouts, we are limited to chef's seasonal menus and any selections must be made from his offerings based on what is in season from his farm and farmers.

Parking Details:
Guests can park in various pay-to-park lots located in the SoBro area (including one that is located directly in front of restaurant)or there will be complimentary valet available.

Public Transit:
The city's complimentary transit passes to our area from all 3 routes, map can be found here. http://www.nashvillemta.org/Nashville-MTA-Music-City-Circuit.asp

Executive Chef:
Trey Cioccia

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining area seats 24 people.

More about our place:

A rustic space, with heirloom touches from Trey's own family. In keeping with the down-home feel, the 24 seat space will feature handmade accents, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Cioccia’s mother, Pam Cashman is lead designer in the entire process. Our Private Dining Space is available Mon, Tues and Wed. Food and Beverage minimum plus applicable TN state/local taxes and 20% gratuity apply. The menu can be selected from our current seasonal menu or limited based on the groups preference. Please alert the Chef, at time of booking, of any food allergies.

Private Party Contact:
info@thefarmhousetn.com: 6155220688x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Any inquiries can be sent to event@thefarmhousetn.com and our managers will assist you in booking details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Farm House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Nashville
Southern
Nashville
Fit for Foodies
Nashville
1 More
Southern
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

fit for foodies (186)
special occasion (78)
good for groups (57)
See All
neighborhood gem (57)
hot spot (46)
great for brunch (40)
romantic (36)
great for lunch (28)
notable wine list (25)
late-night find (11)
vibrant bar scene (10)
kid-friendly (9)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
989 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5

This is a great brunch and dinner spot. ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

This is a great brunch and dinner spot. Creative menu, delicious food in a casual farmhouse decor.

food4
ambience3
service2

I was hoping for more fresh, local veget ...

Dined 4 days ago

I was hoping for more fresh, local vegetable dishes. Great drink at the bar! Bartender was also very friendly and attentive.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Amazing shrimp and grits

Dined 4 days ago

The food was amazing! Everything I got was great. I suggest the corn bread and shrimp and grits. The ambiance was nice but the construction outside was definately an eye sore. I will be returning to The Farm House for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Never going back

Dined 4 days ago

The atmosphere was nice. The server was pleasant and very informative but seemed alittle stressed. Ordered drinks and house wine was "sold out". Come on it was 6p on Saturday evening, how did that happen. Offered no deal on glass of wine pricing. Food was awful. Ordered rib eye steak medium, it was so fatty I got 3 bites of actual meat out of it. Also order peas & morels as a side , it was good but not $16 good. Will not return.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We loved the food with the exception of ...

Dined 5 days ago

We loved the food with the exception of one entree Our server was fantastic and noticed it wasn't being eaten (we were sharing) and took it off the bill when we hadn't even asked. Everything was really great. Only reason we scored the restaurant low on value was due to wine list. They had a couple of selections, both white and red in the $50 - 60 range but they were out of them. No other choices until you go to the $100 to $120 per bottle price range. While the wines were delicious they were a little out of our price range for a business meal.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Best farm to table in Nashville. We love this restaurant, everything about it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very creative and tasteful menu

Dined 7 days ago

Chef supports local producers and uses available American products in the most unique way. There wasn't a menu offering which I would not try. Not being a sweetened ice tea drinker, the iced tea was delightful and refreshing. Tea was blended with some unique flavors. Would return often if we lived in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

Dined 7 days ago

I have zero complaints about our experience at The Farm House. The restaurant is beautiful and cozy. The service was prompt, friendly, and helpful. The drink list was extensive. Most importantly, though, the food was absolutely killer. I did not even realize that something simple like Shrimp & Grits could be so delicious and deeply nuanced in flavor. The Cheese Beignets were perfect--the smell transported me to New Orleans, but the onion ash and harissa were innovative savory touches. To me, it was the perfect meal...easily in the top 5 meals I've ever had, including those in NYC.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great place to eat. The food ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

This was a great place to eat. The food was amazing and the pork chop was the best I've ever had. Only complaint was the wine list was rather small and they didn't have a lot of selection for moderately priced wine.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

good food

Dined on May 15, 2016

Best restaurant and food on our entire trip HANDS DOWN BETTER THAN HUSK!!! GREAT FRESH FOOD

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

A little difficult to find with construc ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

A little difficult to find with construction, but if you are walking follow signs to Etch and and you will see thr hanging sign around the corner. Got the Hot Chicken and it was amazing. Baked instead of fried and served with fresh biscuits instead of white bread. Best hot chicken in town! Moist and flavorful. My wife got the pork and she was hesitant about the rice that came with it but ended up loving it. Waitstaff was friendly and quick to answer questions and give recommendations. Will be going back next time we are in Nashville.

food1
ambience3
service3
value1

This restaurant was a disappointment. Th ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

This restaurant was a disappointment. The valet outside not present, roads blocked, no parking. Had to call restaurant to ask where to park. To make reservations you had to give credit card number and agree to be charged $50. If you didn't show up. Finally found parking, for $15, for 2 hours, far cry from free valet. Then upon entering restaurant there was no one there, no need for reservation. Food came, bacon was substituted for barbeque on a sandwich, we thought we had the wrong order. Waitress explained they didn't tell her. Sandwich was supposed to have pimento cheese also, there may have been 1/2 teaspoon of pimento cheese on there. 2 sandwiches and 2 drinks at lunch $60. Wouldn't mind if it was good but is was a total disappointment. Please do not waste your time or money.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never knew I'd love a pastrami poptart

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Started the evening with a pastrami poptart, and they are amazing. If you like bacon, get the cornbread. Everything was delish, even the side of caramelized carrots. Cocktails also tasty. This place is a winner.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4

Our shrimp and grits were tasty, but we ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Our shrimp and grits were tasty, but we weren't huge fans of the Pimento Beignets. Overall, a good meal. I would definitely go back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal in Nashville

Dined on May 11, 2016

I was in town for three nights and ate out all three nights at top restaurants recommended by online reviews, etc.... The Farm House was my best meal all week by a wide margin. The food was great, the server was happy, informative and energetic and the whisky drinks were amazing too!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

This restaurant had come highly recommen ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

This restaurant had come highly recommended but we were really disappointed with not only the flavor but also the portion. Seemed very pricey for what we received. The service level was fine but won't be back. Don't like to be harsh so maybe just not my "cup of tea".

food3
ambience5
service3

Overall a good experience but we did hav ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Overall a good experience but we did have a problem with 1 of 4 meals. Generally food was tasty and service was good but not great. I love the menu and have had good experiences in the past so we will definitely return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our first time at the Farm House and we will be back! From the minute we walked in the door everything was excellent from the staff to the food!

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

GREAT FOOD

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was fantastic. Service was poor. Food came out too slowly and waiter not nearly attentive enough.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice place for brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very nice place for brunch

food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Long on hype, short on delivery.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Saw an article online for this restaurant which was honored as the best farm to table establishment in TN, and booked a reservation for Mothers Day. Was seated at our reservation time and was greeted promptly by our server. We were there early afternoon for brunch, and although I had seen a brunch menu online, the menu we were shown was not a brunch menu but listed all of their choices for the days meals. Took a good while getting coffee (very good but, beware, you are charged $3 for each small cup!), and finally had to ask for butter and jelly (also an extra charge for a miniscule portion) for my biscuit, which, according to the menu, should have come with gravy! In addition, the grits that came with my breakfast offering were cheese grits -which I do not like. When I pointed this out to the waiter, he claimed it was his fault for not pointing out they would come as cheese grits! No offer to substitute for something else, just - sorry! My wife's pastrami pop-tart (think hot pocket) came with goat cheese which she asked to be removed and was assured it only came on top of the heated sandwich and would be served without. When it arrived, however, the cheese had been baked into the sandwich. She said something to our waiter about it and he completely blew her off saying the cheese is only served on top and was not on her sandwich. In addition, almost none of the puff pastry was actually cooked through making the inside a bit mushy. My daughter's french toast was good, would have been great save for the excessive amount of cinnamon. Her side of ham was the saltiest any of us had ever tasted. For a special meal, this turned out to be a disaster. Almost nothing came out hot, only my biscuit and the french toast was at all warm. We would have sent it back but the wait time for getting it in the first place was more than long enough to wait on average food. The only bright spot was the doughnuts appetizer, very delicious. Would not recommend this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great, atmosphere was interesti ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was great, atmosphere was interesting, and waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful. Loved it! Pork chop was just unbelievably tasty I particular.

food5
ambience5
service5

The service and food were all 5 star rat ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service and food were all 5 star rated

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was good , service great. beverage ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was good , service great. beverage selection very, lacking. When I asked why I was told everything in the restaurant was made in the U.S.A. then I turned my plate over and it said made in China.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot for dinner before a concert o ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Great spot for dinner before a concert or sporting event in downtown Nashville.

food4
ambience2
service5
value4

industrial

Dined on May 4, 2016

he wait staff was very good . was disappointed in the ambiance It feels like a cafeteria

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Food was fresh and delicious! Service wa ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was fresh and delicious! Service was a bit slow but did not change my opinion of the place!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3

Food was excellent. Hot chicken for me a ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was excellent. Hot chicken for me and pork tacos for my wife. Corn bread was great too.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant!

Dined on April 30, 2016

I chose the Farm Table based on location to our hotel and the menu as well as availability. Was very pleased that it was just down the street. The server - Mike was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic! He had great recommendations. I ordered the Asparagus starter to share and then had the Pig tenderloin starter as my main dish. Both were exceptional! Didn't have room for dessert, but wish we could have come back, especially for the "Cookie" tray!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Good farm to table restaurant

Dined on April 30, 2016

Delicious, go with an open mind since the menu changes frequently. Can't go wrong with anything you order, though. If you're going to try something different do it here, it'll be delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing food! Wonderful service!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Had a wonderful experience at Farm House. We had outstanding service. The pimento cheese beignets are delicious. I had the shrimp and grits as my main course. Perfection! The grits had just the right amount of cheese and cream. Lots of flavor. Wonderful experience beginning to end!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

long wait for food, after a long wait for table.

Dined on April 29, 2016

Food quality and service were very good if not excellent but did not make up for wait and $.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3

At the servers suggestion had the pigs e ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

At the servers suggestion had the pigs ears to start - not good. Parts were crunchy, but the rally gross thing is the soft chewy parts. Ick. Then had the pork belly, it was good and the onions were nice. Served on chard which was ok too. Next came the pork chop, it was a pig night - and it was good but way too salty. It eds served on a bed of rice stuff that was not good. So I just ate the chop. I expected more from this place, no need to go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time to eat here. Outstanding!

Dined on April 25, 2016

Great appetizers! Highly recommend the pig ears, pimento cheese beignets, and fried green tomatoes. And the cast iron cornbread is outstanding! Dinner both times was excellent. Great preparation, great presentation, wonderful. First time I had andouille sausage and it was great. This time I had the lemontrout, clams, pancetta, fingerlings, lime , cilantro, anc coconut milk. Oh, my God I was so glad it came with a spoon. I wife had fideos, "pot pie", fried egg, and I got to share. Outstanding! And the dessert was out of this world (19-year old dessert chef!), skillet cake with bourbon butter, almond ice cream, brown butter almonds, oregano. Most definitely my fav place in Nashville!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The Farm House in my opinion is the best ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The Farm House in my opinion is the best restaurant in Nashville. We went for dinner Saturday and brunch on Sunday. Everything we had was top notch. Nothing was just ok. If you go ask for Tyler Ann - she's the best server. She was helpful, witty and fun. Such a great experience! Highly recommend it.

food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Everything was salty

Dined on April 24, 2016

I really cannot believe this place has such great reviews. My husband and I went on Saturday evening for dinner and had reservations. From the very start, the staff members were incredibly unfriendly. We ordered the meat plate which was good (although overpriced) and I had the steak and my husband had the clams and trout. My steak dish was so salty I couldn't even eat it. At no point did anyone ask us how the meal was so that I could send it back. By the time anyone came over, I was ready to leave. The trout and clams were also oversalted, but not quite as bad as my steak. Overall, everything about the dinner was salty: the staff's attitudes, my dinner, and then me when I paid $100 for subpar everything.

food5
ambience5
service2

Waiter was largely absent. Several times ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Waiter was largely absent. Several times throughout the meal we found ourselves looking for him and asking other staff members to send our waiter over. Would've been a phenomenal evening if it wasn't for that waiter. I expect better service at O'Charleys or Applebee's

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food! Pork Chop and Shrimp with gr ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great food! Pork Chop and Shrimp with grits were very good!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Meh.

Dined on April 22, 2016

Poor waiter service (although the front desk was VERY warm and welcoming) and subpar food. The price of the food/service wasn't worth what they were charging. I was also expecting upscale Southern fare, but I felt like it missed the mark.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I will not go back

Dined on April 21, 2016

The food is decent, but you can get better bbq at a stand for $5 a plate. The waiter was really slow on the drinks, and slow on the 2nd round too...I think they take the "farm to table"theme too far, I'm kind of tired of hearing where my eggs came from...a little pretentious. Not my favorite restaurant-

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.