About The Farm House

210 Almond Street
Nashville, TN 37201
View Larger Map

The Farm House, reflects the 15 year dream of Chef Cioccia and offers traditional Southern cuisine with modern technique and fresh, locally-sourced ingredients. Former executive chef of Cantina Laredo and sous chef of Capitol Grille, Trey Cioccia is now the owner and executive chef of The Farm House, where he will create unique dishes, offer sophisticated service and share the flavors and culture he grew up with. Located at street-level of the Encore building, the interior of the restaurant will keep with the traditional Southern theme sourcing handmade reclaimed wood tables, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Dishes consisting of house-cured meats and local ingredients, along with high-quality bourbon cocktails will be available to guests.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour (at the bar only): Monday-Friday 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday brunch - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Demonbreun Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 522-0688

Website:
http://www.thefarmhousetn.com/

Catering:
We offer our Private Dining Room and Full Restaurant Buyouts, we are limited to chef's seasonal menus and any selections must be made from his offerings based on what is in season from his farm and farmers.

Parking Details:
Guests can park in various pay-to-park lots located in the SoBro area (including one that is located directly in front of restaurant)or there will be complimentary valet available.

Public Transit:
The city's complimentary transit passes to our area from all 3 routes, map can be found here. http://www.nashvillemta.org/Nashville-MTA-Music-City-Circuit.asp

Executive Chef:
Trey Cioccia

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining area seats 24 people.

More about our place:

A rustic space, with heirloom touches from Trey's own family. In keeping with the down-home feel, the 24 seat space will feature handmade accents, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Cioccia’s mother, Pam Cashman is lead designer in the entire process. Our Private Dining Space is available Mon, Tues and Wed. Food and Beverage minimum plus applicable TN state/local taxes and 20% gratuity apply. The menu can be selected from our current seasonal menu or limited based on the groups preference. Please alert the Chef, at time of booking, of any food allergies.

Private Party Contact:
info@thefarmhousetn.com: 6155220688x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Any inquiries can be sent to event@thefarmhousetn.com and our managers will assist you in booking details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Farm House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Southern
Nashville
Southern
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

fit for foodies (150)
special occasion (70)
good for groups (58)
See All
neighborhood gem (56)
hot spot (42)
great for brunch (36)
romantic (29)
great for lunch (26)
notable wine list (17)
vibrant bar scene (11)
late-night find (7)
kid-friendly (6)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1045 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We've been to The Farm House several tim ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

We've been to The Farm House several times and the food has always been exceptional. This time we really didn't enjoy any of our meals. I had the pork chop that I found extremely tough and almost inedible. My daughter had the hot chicken and biscuits which was on the bone with nothing but a hot sauce over the top of dry chicken. We did enjoy the pastrami pop tart and the service was exceptional. I'll definitely go back in the hopes that this was a one off type of bad night and not the new normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

They were very helpful in accommodating ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

They were very helpful in accommodating our larger party (we had 11 total, but could only make reservations for parties of 6 or less, so ended up making two separate reservations). We had indicated in our note, and were hoping that we'd be able to have two tables near each other. We were delighted to find, one large table for our group waiting for us! The food was amazing; definitely the best breakfast sausage I've ever had!

Great brunch spot when in Nashville, and looking to avoid the rest of the craziness downtown!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and wonderful service! We will ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Delicious and wonderful service! We will be back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2 things...the meat/cheese plate needed ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

2 things...the meat/cheese plate needed some additional cheese selections and some sort of sweetness maybe a jelly or chutney or some fruit. The meat and cheese provided however was very nice.

The pig ears were delightful but the portion was enough for 4-6 people based on how rich they were.

Overall was a good experience

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was fantastic, really knew th ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our waiter was fantastic, really knew the menu and had a great personality.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The only real disappointment was there w ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The only real disappointment was there was no fried blueberry pie other than that it was a great experience. It was our first visit and the waiter was spot on.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely love the Farm to Table concep ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Absolutely love the Farm to Table concept! The pimento cheese stuffed beignets are not to be missed and I almost wish I had more. I had the Lunch meat & 2 sides with the BBQ with grits and grilled zucchini. The BBQ was delicious but a little dry and the side of AL white sauce tied it all together. I loved the grits and the zucchini. I would definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

While the food tasted quite good, the cu ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

While the food tasted quite good, the cut of beef we had contained so much gristle it could not be cut, even with a steak knife. I appreciate the use of lesser cuts of meat. This particular one was most disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

My friends and I were excited to dine at ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My friends and I were excited to dine at The Farm House. Upon arrival, we were seated immediately, which is something that rarely happens in Nashville. I have a wheat allergy and explained that to my server. There was gluten-free menu, so she stepped away and returned with a menu she has blacked out with sharpie to inform me of the foods I could and could not consume. Another guest within my party does not consume pork or pork product due to her religion. The server was a bit bothered by our allergies/restrictions and asked in an annoyed tone, "is there anything else I need to know about?!" Despite the farm-to-table concept, we were a bit surprised that the restaurant was unable to cook with an alternative oil rather than the pig fat. We ordered appetizers which were not too bad. One person in the party ordered a side of carrots but was served on the tiny serving dish rather than offered a larger plate to eat them on. Nonetheless, the experience was not what we expected.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Farm house was fabulous! From the drinks ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Farm house was fabulous! From the drinks, including the sweet tea (with honey and orange peel), the house made ginger beer sweetened with blackstrap molasses to the great beer selection - wonderful! The pastrami pop tart was excellent. Just an overall great experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We were blown away with how unique and G ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We were blown away with how unique and GREAT your dishes were. We have already told some family and friends about you and we will be bringing some of them back in soon. The glasses of wine had a healthy pour. The tomato appetizer was awesome. I had the pork chop and my wife the sirloin (not sure what you call it). We finished up with the blueberry pie. My wife and i split it and it was INCREDIBLE and just the right amount. Thanks for a wonderful evening.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We were in town for a convention and cho ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We were in town for a convention and chose this restaurant for it's locally sourced foods. We could not have been happier. Every dish was great, and Austin, our server, was informative and gracious. Highly recommend this off of the beaten path restaurant, convenient to Symphony Hall and convention center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seemed to try very hard with mixing flav ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Seemed to try very hard with mixing flavors and textures, but just lost the ending - food was fine, so we paid to much in that regard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

We were visiting Nashville and needed a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We were visiting Nashville and needed a place for an early dinner on our way to a concert. We were fortunate to find The Farmhouse and from the minute we walked in could not feel more welcome and excited to be there. The service was impeccable! Big shout out to Timothy for being fantastic and so funny. The food was creative and beyond yummy. We enjoyed every single bite from appetizers to dessert and the creative cocktails were divine! We would definitely come back to The Farmhouse and highly recommend it to anyone in the Nashville area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Please be careful depending on Open Tabl ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Please be careful depending on Open Table. When we arrived at the restaurant, they had no idea who we were because they had no notice from Open Table. Luckily they had a table for us. Open Table needs to look into this. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The appetizers and sides were over the t ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The appetizers and sides were over the top... delectable! The pimento cheese Beignets was over the top and the pork belly pop tart was to die for! The lamb burger was the best entre at our table... melt in your mouth. The pork chops were underdone though, and the serving size was small. Great wine list and excellent service, perfect location in the heart of everything.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Had a martini that was sub-par. Not cold ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Had a martini that was sub-par. Not cold enough and the olives we weird. Food was pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food very average at best. Could have m ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food very average at best. Could have made both dishes at home and tasted better. Pork was fatty and thin. Bartenders were not very friendly and didn't know much about their product.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

This was my 2nd time at The Farm House a ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was my 2nd time at The Farm House and it did not let me down. We had brunch our first time and wanted to try dinner. All four entrees were top notch and our appetizer of pig ears was yummy! I highly recommend this place, they have free valet parking too.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dined at The Farm House for my wife's bi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Dined at The Farm House for my wife's birthday and was absolutely floored by the amazing quality of food and service! I have lived in Nashville since 2005 and my recent experience at The Farm House was the finest meal I've ever enjoyed in this town. I have told so many people about Trey and Co., anxiously waiting for the next visit. PHENOMENAL!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the food and service was ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Really enjoyed the food and service was great! Will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I had been to The Farm House before and ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

I had been to The Farm House before and was looking forward to returning. This visit was disappointing. The food was mediocre, especially the hot chicken that my guest ordered. Nothing but a piece of chicken with hot sauce. I had trout that was not at all interesting. I don't think I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The bbq pork small plate and pork chop w ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The bbq pork small plate and pork chop was very good! Also, the service was great we had Mark who was very attentive and helpful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We didn't love it. The valet took a very ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We didn't love it. The valet took a very long time, and the hostess took about 7 minutes to greet me, even though I was right in front of her stand. I thought there would be some fruits or vegetables that are in season, but the menu was very meat and starch heavy. The biscuits and gravy were good, I must say, but overall it was kind of disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

I thought it was just OK. It kind of jus ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I thought it was just OK. It kind of just felt like an elevated Cracker Barrel. But the grits were nowhere near as good as the Marche' grits. All of the pastries were just so heavy. The valet was also late. Meh

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Wonderful food, and wonderful service!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful food, and wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The corn bread was amazing!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The corn bread was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

So good!!! Friends from NY loved the foo ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

So good!!! Friends from NY loved the food, drinks, atmosphere, everything.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizers and drinks- great spot! Than ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Appetizers and drinks- great spot! Thanks so much!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I visited The Farm House for the first t ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I visited The Farm House for the first time on Thursday, June 16, 2016. I would give the experience a 4 out of 5 stars for the following reasons:

- The service provided by the server named Fletcher was excellent. He was attentive, courteous, but not overbearing.

- The ambiance was nice with a modern, rustic feel to it.

- The food was very good. I had the meat and two, meatloaf option with cheese grits and collards. The cheese grits was amazing. I was never a fan of collard greens because of their bitter taste, but the collards at The Farm House was perfect. It was tasteful, not bitter, and with just the right amount of sourness to it. The meatloaf was perfectly seasoned and tasted great.

- One opportunity to work on is the portion and value of the meal. For a $15 meal, it came with just the right size of vegetables but the meat was somewhat small--estimated at 2.5" x 2.5" square portion and about an inch in thickness. I took a picture of it. I expected a bigger meal for the price.

I will more than likely go back to try other menu items. I enjoyed the experience and could only hope the portions are slightly bigger for the price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

As with most newer, upscale dining estab ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

As with most newer, upscale dining establishments that have sprouted in Nashville over the last couple of years, this one is also a bit over-priced. However, the warm, farm-esque atmosphere and the super friendly and thorough service make it worth the extra $. We were a party of four and we all enjoyed the food. Wine & drink selections were substantial and did not disappoint. Surrounding construction made getting there a bit confusing, but the free valet service made up for that!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful experience. Smaller menu but n ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Wonderful experience. Smaller menu but no need to be concerned... the quality of the good makes up for it! The French toast is PHENOMENAL. Love the atmosphere. Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was perfectly prepared and seasoned ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food was perfectly prepared and seasoned quite well. The staff who work at The Farm House are extremely friendly and generously provided information about the local area because we were from out of town. Shout-out to Taylor Ann who was our waitress and was such a nice person.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delish!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This was a great spot for our first dinner out in Nashville. The food was incredibly on point and our server recommended the Pork Belly dish which was phenomenal. We were also crazy about the Fried Pig Ears (it sounds kinda odd if its new to you but trust me- you won't be sorry you tried it!). There was only one flaw in our experience and that was we ordered a vodka tonic that but received vodka soda instead. It took longer than it should have for the correct drink to be delivered to the table, but that was just a small issue we overlooked because the food was so freaking good. We'll be back next time we're in town!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Pimento cheese beignets are fabulous and ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Pimento cheese beignets are fabulous and unique, loved them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Found this place while researching place ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Found this place while researching places to eat while in Nashville. The food was excellent and all ingredients sourced locally, which is near and dear to our hearts. The owner stopped by and we had an awesome chat with him. Really great cozy spot with unreal food. He suggested coming by for brunch the next day, so we did! Brunch was unreal too. Highly recommend if you are travelling to Nashville!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The food is fantastic, the wait staff is excellent and the location is perfect.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After one of the best meals I've experie ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

After one of the best meals I've experienced in Nashville, I feel ashamed that I did not visit sooner. I will be back a couple times a month at least!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was recommended because ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This restaurant was recommended because of the cornbread. Our server was really knowledgeable about the menu items. Our food was really delicious. The only glitch was the cornbread. We basically got it for dessert. To the server's credit, he told us he was taking it off the bill because it was so late. But I don't understand why other people who came in after we did, got their cornbread earlier. Yes, the cornbread was delicious but I really had wanted it with my meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Eclectic food

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great service, upscale southern food but really noisy

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.