About The Farm House

210 Almond Street
Nashville, TN 37201
View Larger Map

The Farm House, reflects the 15 year dream of Chef Cioccia and offers traditional Southern cuisine with modern technique and fresh, locally-sourced ingredients. Former executive chef of Cantina Laredo and sous chef of Capitol Grille, Trey Cioccia is now the owner and executive chef of The Farm House, where he will create unique dishes, offer sophisticated service and share the flavors and culture he grew up with. Located at street-level of the Encore building, the interior of the restaurant will keep with the traditional Southern theme sourcing handmade reclaimed wood tables, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Dishes consisting of house-cured meats and local ingredients, along with high-quality bourbon cocktails will be available to guests.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour (at the bar only): Monday-Friday 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday brunch - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Demonbreun Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 522-0688

Website:
http://www.thefarmhousetn.com/

Catering:
We offer our Private Dining Room and Full Restaurant Buyouts, we are limited to chef's seasonal menus and any selections must be made from his offerings based on what is in season from his farm and farmers.

Parking Details:
Guests can park in various pay-to-park lots located in the SoBro area (including one that is located directly in front of restaurant)or there will be complimentary valet available.

Public Transit:
The city's complimentary transit passes to our area from all 3 routes, map can be found here. http://www.nashvillemta.org/Nashville-MTA-Music-City-Circuit.asp

Executive Chef:
Trey Cioccia

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining area seats 24 people.

More about our place:

A rustic space, with heirloom touches from Trey's own family. In keeping with the down-home feel, the 24 seat space will feature handmade accents, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Cioccia’s mother, Pam Cashman is lead designer in the entire process. Our Private Dining Space is available Mon, Tues and Wed. Food and Beverage minimum plus applicable TN state/local taxes and 20% gratuity apply. The menu can be selected from our current seasonal menu or limited based on the groups preference. Please alert the Chef, at time of booking, of any food allergies.

Private Party Contact:
info@thefarmhousetn.com: 6155220688x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Any inquiries can be sent to event@thefarmhousetn.com and our managers will assist you in booking details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Farm House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Nashville
Southern
Nashville
Fit for Foodies
Nashville
1 More
Southern
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

fit for foodies (156)
special occasion (73)
good for groups (56)
See All
neighborhood gem (52)
hot spot (40)
great for brunch (37)
romantic (30)
great for lunch (26)
notable wine list (19)
vibrant bar scene (11)
late-night find (7)
kid-friendly (6)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1023 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Food very average at best. Could have m ...

Dined 7 days ago

Food very average at best. Could have made both dishes at home and tasted better. Pork was fatty and thin. Bartenders were not very friendly and didn't know much about their product.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was my 2nd time at The Farm House a ...

Dined 7 days ago

This was my 2nd time at The Farm House and it did not let me down. We had brunch our first time and wanted to try dinner. All four entrees were top notch and our appetizer of pig ears was yummy! I highly recommend this place, they have free valet parking too.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined at The Farm House for my wife's bi ...

Dined 7 days ago

Dined at The Farm House for my wife's birthday and was absolutely floored by the amazing quality of food and service! I have lived in Nashville since 2005 and my recent experience at The Farm House was the finest meal I've ever enjoyed in this town. I have told so many people about Trey and Co., anxiously waiting for the next visit. PHENOMENAL!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the food and service was ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Really enjoyed the food and service was great! Will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I had been to The Farm House before and ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

I had been to The Farm House before and was looking forward to returning. This visit was disappointing. The food was mediocre, especially the hot chicken that my guest ordered. Nothing but a piece of chicken with hot sauce. I had trout that was not at all interesting. I don't think I will return.

food4
ambience4
service5

The bbq pork small plate and pork chop w ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

The bbq pork small plate and pork chop was very good! Also, the service was great we had Mark who was very attentive and helpful!!

food3
ambience2
service4
value2

We didn't love it. The valet took a very ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We didn't love it. The valet took a very long time, and the hostess took about 7 minutes to greet me, even though I was right in front of her stand. I thought there would be some fruits or vegetables that are in season, but the menu was very meat and starch heavy. The biscuits and gravy were good, I must say, but overall it was kind of disappointing.

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I thought it was just OK. It kind of jus ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I thought it was just OK. It kind of just felt like an elevated Cracker Barrel. But the grits were nowhere near as good as the Marche' grits. All of the pastries were just so heavy. The valet was also late. Meh

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food, and wonderful service!

Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful food, and wonderful service!

food5
ambience4
service4

The corn bread was amazing!

Dined on June 18, 2016

The corn bread was amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So good!!! Friends from NY loved the foo ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

So good!!! Friends from NY loved the food, drinks, atmosphere, everything.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Appetizers and drinks- great spot! Than ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Appetizers and drinks- great spot! Thanks so much!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I visited The Farm House for the first t ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

I visited The Farm House for the first time on Thursday, June 16, 2016. I would give the experience a 4 out of 5 stars for the following reasons: - The service provided by the server named Fletcher was excellent. He was attentive, courteous, but not overbearing. - The ambiance was nice with a modern, rustic feel to it. - The food was very good. I had the meat and two, meatloaf option with cheese grits and collards. The cheese grits was amazing. I was never a fan of collard greens because of their bitter taste, but the collards at The Farm House was perfect. It was tasteful, not bitter, and with just the right amount of sourness to it. The meatloaf was perfectly seasoned and tasted great. - One opportunity to work on is the portion and value of the meal. For a $15 meal, it came with just the right size of vegetables but the meat was somewhat small--estimated at 2.5" x 2.5" square portion and about an inch in thickness. I took a picture of it. I expected a bigger meal for the price. I will more than likely go back to try other menu items. I enjoyed the experience and could only hope the portions are slightly bigger for the price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

As with most newer, upscale dining estab ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

As with most newer, upscale dining establishments that have sprouted in Nashville over the last couple of years, this one is also a bit over-priced. However, the warm, farm-esque atmosphere and the super friendly and thorough service make it worth the extra $. We were a party of four and we all enjoyed the food. Wine & drink selections were substantial and did not disappoint. Surrounding construction made getting there a bit confusing, but the free valet service made up for that!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience. Smaller menu but n ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Wonderful experience. Smaller menu but no need to be concerned... the quality of the good makes up for it! The French toast is PHENOMENAL. Love the atmosphere. Will definitely return!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was perfectly prepared and seasoned ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Food was perfectly prepared and seasoned quite well. The staff who work at The Farm House are extremely friendly and generously provided information about the local area because we were from out of town. Shout-out to Taylor Ann who was our waitress and was such a nice person.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Delish!

Dined on June 11, 2016

This was a great spot for our first dinner out in Nashville. The food was incredibly on point and our server recommended the Pork Belly dish which was phenomenal. We were also crazy about the Fried Pig Ears (it sounds kinda odd if its new to you but trust me- you won't be sorry you tried it!). There was only one flaw in our experience and that was we ordered a vodka tonic that but received vodka soda instead. It took longer than it should have for the correct drink to be delivered to the table, but that was just a small issue we overlooked because the food was so freaking good. We'll be back next time we're in town!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Pimento cheese beignets are fabulous and ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Pimento cheese beignets are fabulous and unique, loved them!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found this place while researching place ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Found this place while researching places to eat while in Nashville. The food was excellent and all ingredients sourced locally, which is near and dear to our hearts. The owner stopped by and we had an awesome chat with him. Really great cozy spot with unreal food. He suggested coming by for brunch the next day, so we did! Brunch was unreal too. Highly recommend if you are travelling to Nashville!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

Dined on June 9, 2016

The food is fantastic, the wait staff is excellent and the location is perfect.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After one of the best meals I've experie ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

After one of the best meals I've experienced in Nashville, I feel ashamed that I did not visit sooner. I will be back a couple times a month at least!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

This restaurant was recommended because ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

This restaurant was recommended because of the cornbread. Our server was really knowledgeable about the menu items. Our food was really delicious. The only glitch was the cornbread. We basically got it for dessert. To the server's credit, he told us he was taking it off the bill because it was so late. But I don't understand why other people who came in after we did, got their cornbread earlier. Yes, the cornbread was delicious but I really had wanted it with my meal.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Eclectic food

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great service, upscale southern food but really noisy

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4

The food was great, just small portions ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was great, just small portions for the high price.

food2
ambience4
service4

Nice overall scheme but food was disappo ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Nice overall scheme but food was disappointing, particularly at the price point. Beer cheese and summer sausage pasta was pretty awful.

food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Good Food - Bad Service

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was really good, we went for Sunday brunch. The prices were high for what you got, but not too bad. What was bad was the service. Took forever for anyone to take our order, and once we got our food we were basically ignored. Lots of staff walking around, but not very helpful.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4

We were very disappointed in our Brunch ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

We were very disappointed in our Brunch at The Farm House. We will not return. Overcooked pastries (most to the point of being burned) Biscuits- one very bitter and one very salty Plated incorrectly Iced tea was terrible $1 charge for jam French press coffee was delicious! Grits were excellent.

food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Just O.K.

Dined on May 29, 2016

I was looking forward to trying the Farm House, and I'm glad I did. Service was good, but not great. The food was good, but wasn't great. I had the chicken, which was incredibly tender and well made. The rest of our group were underwhelmed with their food. The space is noisy, isn't intimate or all that comfortable, and the food didn't make up for those deficiencies.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic pork chop as well as shrimp an ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Fantastic pork chop as well as shrimp and grits!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved that everything was American/local ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Loved that everything was American/locally sourced...great blood orange vodka cocktail and malt scotch. Food was great, inventive but not totally weird...will definitely go again and take friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Becoming one of Nashville's best restaur ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Becoming one of Nashville's best restaurants.

food4
ambience4
service5

We started with the sweet and sour pig e ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

We started with the sweet and sour pig ears! They were amazing. I highly recommend them. They were the perfect way to start our meal.

food4
ambience4
service5

This is a great brunch and dinner spot. ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

This is a great brunch and dinner spot. Creative menu, delicious food in a casual farmhouse decor.

food4
ambience3
service2

I was hoping for more fresh, local veget ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I was hoping for more fresh, local vegetable dishes. Great drink at the bar! Bartender was also very friendly and attentive.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Amazing shrimp and grits

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was amazing! Everything I got was great. I suggest the corn bread and shrimp and grits. The ambiance was nice but the construction outside was definately an eye sore. I will be returning to The Farm House for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Loved the feel and decor of it all

Dined on May 21, 2016

We were really looking forward to the Farmhouse and loved our experience there. The food was good, but not exactly our style. Make sure you have the server describe your food for you, because it might be different then what you imagine as listed on the menu. It is a farm to table restaurant so the food options are sure to change.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Never going back

Dined on May 21, 2016

The atmosphere was nice. The server was pleasant and very informative but seemed alittle stressed. Ordered drinks and house wine was "sold out". Come on it was 6p on Saturday evening, how did that happen. Offered no deal on glass of wine pricing. Food was awful. Ordered rib eye steak medium, it was so fatty I got 3 bites of actual meat out of it. Also order peas & morels as a side , it was good but not $16 good. Will not return.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We loved the food with the exception of ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We loved the food with the exception of one entree Our server was fantastic and noticed it wasn't being eaten (we were sharing) and took it off the bill when we hadn't even asked. Everything was really great. Only reason we scored the restaurant low on value was due to wine list. They had a couple of selections, both white and red in the $50 - 60 range but they were out of them. No other choices until you go to the $100 to $120 per bottle price range. While the wines were delicious they were a little out of our price range for a business meal.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Best farm to table in Nashville. We love this restaurant, everything about it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very creative and tasteful menu

Dined on May 18, 2016

Chef supports local producers and uses available American products in the most unique way. There wasn't a menu offering which I would not try. Not being a sweetened ice tea drinker, the iced tea was delightful and refreshing. Tea was blended with some unique flavors. Would return often if we lived in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.