About The Farm House

210 Almond Street
Nashville, TN 37201
View Larger Map

The Farm House, reflects the 15 year dream of Chef Cioccia and offers traditional Southern cuisine with modern technique and fresh, locally-sourced ingredients. Former executive chef of Cantina Laredo and sous chef of Capitol Grille, Trey Cioccia is now the owner and executive chef of The Farm House, where he will create unique dishes, offer sophisticated service and share the flavors and culture he grew up with. Located at street-level of the Encore building, the interior of the restaurant will keep with the traditional Southern theme sourcing handmade reclaimed wood tables, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Dishes consisting of house-cured meats and local ingredients, along with high-quality bourbon cocktails will be available to guests.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour (at the bar only): Monday-Friday 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday brunch - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Demonbreun Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 522-0688

Website:
http://www.thefarmhousetn.com/

Catering:
We offer our Private Dining Room and Full Restaurant Buyouts, we are limited to chef's seasonal menus and any selections must be made from his offerings based on what is in season from his farm and farmers.

Parking Details:
Valet is available, as well as public pay lots near our location

Public Transit:
The city's complimentary transit passes to our area from both routes, map can be found here. http://www.nashvillemta.org/Nashville-MTA-Music-City-Circuit.asp

Executive Chef:
Trey Cioccia

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining area seats 24 people.

More about our place:

A rustic space, with heirloom touches from Trey's own family. In keeping with the down-home feel, the 24 seat space will feature handmade accents, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Cioccia’s mother, Pam Cashman is lead designer in the entire process. Our Private Dining Space is available Mon, Tues and Wed. Food and Beverage minimum plus applicable TN state/local taxes and 20% gratuity apply. The menu can be selected from our current seasonal menu or limited based on the groups preference. Please alert the Chef, at time of booking, of any food allergies.

Private Party Contact:
info@thefarmhousetn.com: 6155220688x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Any inquiries can be sent to event@thefarmhousetn.com and our managers will assist you in booking details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Farm House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Nashville
Southern
Nashville
Fit for Foodies
Nashville
1 More
Southern
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Fit for Foodies (118)
Special Occasion (70)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
See All
Good for Groups (47)
Hot Spot (36)
Great for Brunch (25)
Romantic (24)
Great for Lunch (24)
Notable Wine List (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Late-night Find (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Casual (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1076 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful farm to table food. Menu chang ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful farm to table food. Menu changes on a daily or weekly basis. Everything we had was terrific. Not a miss on the menu. Service was attentive without being intrusive. Would definitely book again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I ordered the grilled southern national ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

I ordered the grilled southern national beef, it came to the table undercooked. Sent it back and they brought back another steak which was nothing but fat and gristle - too tough to cut through even with the large steak knife. Server was attentive and knowledgeable but when she returned to pick up plates never asked how our meal was even though I was returning an uneaten meal. Probably won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Food was very delicious but serving size ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was very delicious but serving size was comparable to an appetizer and prize was ridiculous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Very enjoyable dinner. This is our 3rd t ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very enjoyable dinner. This is our 3rd time to eat there, it's always a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We are vegan and thoroughly enjoyed the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

We are vegan and thoroughly enjoyed the seasonal vegetable entree. It was a Mexican casserole with fresh veggies and really delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a wonderful experience at The Farmho ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had a wonderful experience at The Farmhouse. The Pastrami Poptart was AMAZING!!! Will return to try more!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful, fresh local farm to table con ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful, fresh local farm to table concept. Easy walk from hotel. Friendly knowledgable staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was fantastic!

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. Tyler Anne, our ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was excellent. Tyler Anne, our server, could not have been better. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. That tomato/cheese small plate was great as was the redfish entree. Valet parking doesn't hurt. We'll be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the way we were greeted by the hos ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Loved the way we were greeted by the hostesses. I thought for a second they were going to congratulate us on our Wedding Anniversary since I included that fact in the notes section of our reservation. They didn't. Still very welcoming a genuinely glad to see us.

Our waiter came by for drink orders. Upon his return, we let him know that we would be starting with a couple of appetizers. He asked if that was all we were ordering. I said "for starters". He quickly gathered our menus, turned tail and we only saw him again when he refilled my wife's water. Someone else brought our food. They didn't look too happy either.

We finished the appetizers which were AMAZING, asked for our check and left without ordering a main meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Nice ambiance--and quaint restaurant. T ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Nice ambiance--and quaint restaurant. The menu posted online is not the menu once you get to the restaurant so that was definitely slightly disappointing. And frankly confusing as to why they wouldn't just update it --or completely remove it!!

The menu was small and seemingly limited but we did find a few nice options. The appetizer--wings--were perfectly cooked and had an amazing tangy and spicy sauce. The pork chop--which was a recommendation of a waiter--was perfectly cooked but really had little to no flavor and I apparently insulted the waiter when I asked for salt and pepper. The shrimp and okra dish was nice--but not "knock your socks off!" The creamed corn might have been the best thing in the table until dessert arrived!! The cookie board o the other hand was fantastic! Warm cookies served with warm milk and brown sugar--heavenly!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Lamb burger over cooked but all the apps ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Lamb burger over cooked but all the apps were awesome

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We went for brunch. The food was decaden ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We went for brunch. The food was decadent and wonderful. If the have it, I highly recommend the sausage filled beignet. There were some lovely healthy options too including a beautiful heirloom tomato salad. The bloody Mary's had a lovely distinct flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Our meals were very good. I was surpris ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our meals were very good. I was surprised to be charged for what I felt should have been complementary cornbread, although it was delicious. Server was knowledgeable and pleasant. Portion sizes were also smaller than I expected for the price but worth it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We went for dinner and after looking at ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We went for dinner and after looking at the menu we had our doubts, but we shouldn't have. The food and service are outstanding. It's a tad pricey, but really not compared to other upscale restaurants, and if you consider the food quality, it's reasonably priced. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was extremely nice this is no ref ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Waiter was extremely nice this is no reflection on him. Pork chops were highly recommend by him and were so tough for 3 of us. I gave up trying to cut it. Grilled nat.beef was 2 tiny bits of meat and the white beans were not cooked. We were all not happy with our meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Fun food. Small plates to bigger plates ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Fun food. Small plates to bigger plates so you can fit your appetite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a great experience. Farm to table t ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Was a great experience. Farm to table takes on a whole new meaning when the farmer walks through the restaurant at prime time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was amazing. Waiter seemed annoyed ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was amazing. Waiter seemed annoyed with my questions, which I don't appreciate since he is getting a large tip, and considering my questions were valid since I have a severe food allergy. But overall excellent experience!!! The food is worth every penny!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We had the veggie plate, which was very ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We had the veggie plate, which was very tasty and can be recommended. The service was a bit perfunctory, and the food delivery was slower than desired. We came from out of town, and construction in the area made it a bit difficult to find the restaurant. Nearby parking was $20.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food! You will not regret the expe ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great food! You will not regret the experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great farm-to-table restaurant. Food is ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great farm-to-table restaurant. Food is cooked fresh while you wait. Excellent drinks while you wait for fresh cooked food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

I visit The Farmhouse often for business ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I visit The Farmhouse often for business lunch meetings. I'm never disappointed in the food or the service. This is a great place to meet for lunch and the dining a atmosphere is great. I would recommend The Farmhouse to friends and family.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The service was incredible!!!! Limited s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The service was incredible!!!! Limited selections but they were all fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful experience! Our serve ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had a wonderful experience! Our server was polite, knowledgeable, and speedy, even though they were very busy. The food was delicious and the Old Fashioneds were perfectly made. This place has a wonderful bourbon selection- one of the best in downtown. It was very warm in there- but there were many people in there, so maybe the AC couldn't keep up! Overall- loved it and will go again for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

While the service was great and the food ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

While the service was great and the food was very tasty (and the combinations were interesting), the price was a little high for food that was more country-cookin' type food than steakhouse type food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

The Farm House is also consistently good ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The Farm House is also consistently good. One our "go to" spots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I enjoyed The Farm House but did not lov ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I enjoyed The Farm House but did not love it. I think I would have loved it if the food had been less expensive. It seemed overpriced for the meal we got. At other restaurants at a similar price point, I have gotten better meals. The food was good, but not excellent. The service and cocktails on the other hand, were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great food and service - but it's amazi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food and service - but it's amazing how overpriced meat and three food has become in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was great, especially the cornb ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was great, especially the cornbread!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been to The Farm House several tim ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We've been to The Farm House several times and the food has always been exceptional. This time we really didn't enjoy any of our meals. I had the pork chop that I found extremely tough and almost inedible. My daughter had the hot chicken and biscuits which was on the bone with nothing but a hot sauce over the top of dry chicken. We did enjoy the pastrami pop tart and the service was exceptional. I'll definitely go back in the hopes that this was a one off type of bad night and not the new normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

They were very helpful in accommodating ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

They were very helpful in accommodating our larger party (we had 11 total, but could only make reservations for parties of 6 or less, so ended up making two separate reservations). We had indicated in our note, and were hoping that we'd be able to have two tables near each other. We were delighted to find, one large table for our group waiting for us! The food was amazing; definitely the best breakfast sausage I've ever had!

Great brunch spot when in Nashville, and looking to avoid the rest of the craziness downtown!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and wonderful service! We will ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Delicious and wonderful service! We will be back!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2 things...the meat/cheese plate needed ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

2 things...the meat/cheese plate needed some additional cheese selections and some sort of sweetness maybe a jelly or chutney or some fruit. The meat and cheese provided however was very nice.

The pig ears were delightful but the portion was enough for 4-6 people based on how rich they were.

Overall was a good experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was fantastic, really knew th ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our waiter was fantastic, really knew the menu and had a great personality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The only real disappointment was there w ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The only real disappointment was there was no fried blueberry pie other than that it was a great experience. It was our first visit and the waiter was spot on.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely love the Farm to Table concep ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Absolutely love the Farm to Table concept! The pimento cheese stuffed beignets are not to be missed and I almost wish I had more. I had the Lunch meat & 2 sides with the BBQ with grits and grilled zucchini. The BBQ was delicious but a little dry and the side of AL white sauce tied it all together. I loved the grits and the zucchini. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

While the food tasted quite good, the cu ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

While the food tasted quite good, the cut of beef we had contained so much gristle it could not be cut, even with a steak knife. I appreciate the use of lesser cuts of meat. This particular one was most disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

My friends and I were excited to dine at ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My friends and I were excited to dine at The Farm House. Upon arrival, we were seated immediately, which is something that rarely happens in Nashville. I have a wheat allergy and explained that to my server. There was gluten-free menu, so she stepped away and returned with a menu she has blacked out with sharpie to inform me of the foods I could and could not consume. Another guest within my party does not consume pork or pork product due to her religion. The server was a bit bothered by our allergies/restrictions and asked in an annoyed tone, "is there anything else I need to know about?!" Despite the farm-to-table concept, we were a bit surprised that the restaurant was unable to cook with an alternative oil rather than the pig fat. We ordered appetizers which were not too bad. One person in the party ordered a side of carrots but was served on the tiny serving dish rather than offered a larger plate to eat them on. Nonetheless, the experience was not what we expected.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Farm house was fabulous! From the drinks ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Farm house was fabulous! From the drinks, including the sweet tea (with honey and orange peel), the house made ginger beer sweetened with blackstrap molasses to the great beer selection - wonderful! The pastrami pop tart was excellent. Just an overall great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.