About The Farm House

210 Almond Street
Nashville, TN 37201
View Larger Map

The Farm House, reflects the 15 year dream of Chef Cioccia and offers traditional Southern cuisine with modern technique and fresh, locally-sourced ingredients. Former executive chef of Cantina Laredo and sous chef of Capitol Grille, Trey Cioccia is now the owner and executive chef of The Farm House, where he will create unique dishes, offer sophisticated service and share the flavors and culture he grew up with. Located at street-level of the Encore building, the interior of the restaurant will keep with the traditional Southern theme sourcing handmade reclaimed wood tables, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Dishes consisting of house-cured meats and local ingredients, along with high-quality bourbon cocktails will be available to guests.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour (at the bar only): Monday-Friday 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday brunch - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Demonbreun Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 522-0688

Website:
http://www.thefarmhousetn.com/

Catering:
We offer our Private Dining Room and Full Restaurant Buyouts, we are limited to chef's seasonal menus and any selections must be made from his offerings based on what is in season from his farm and farmers.

Parking Details:
Valet is available, as well as public pay lots near our location

Public Transit:
The city's complimentary transit passes to our area from both routes, map can be found here. http://www.nashvillemta.org/Nashville-MTA-Music-City-Circuit.asp

Executive Chef:
Trey Cioccia

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining area seats 24 people.

More about our place:

A rustic space, with heirloom touches from Trey's own family. In keeping with the down-home feel, the 24 seat space will feature handmade accents, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Cioccia’s mother, Pam Cashman is lead designer in the entire process. Our Private Dining Space is available Mon, Tues and Wed. Food and Beverage minimum plus applicable TN state/local taxes and 20% gratuity apply. The menu can be selected from our current seasonal menu or limited based on the groups preference. Please alert the Chef, at time of booking, of any food allergies.

Private Party Contact:
info@thefarmhousetn.com: 6155220688x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Any inquiries can be sent to event@thefarmhousetn.com and our managers will assist you in booking details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Farm House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Southern
Nashville
Southern
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Fit for Foodies (86)
Special Occasion (54)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
See All
Good for Groups (34)
Hot Spot (24)
Great for Brunch (22)
Great for Lunch (19)
Romantic (18)
Local Ingredients (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Authentic (9)
Casual (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (6)
Organic (6)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Business Meals (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Cozy (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1104 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were disappointed with the limited me ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 2 days ago

We were disappointed with the limited menu choices and our food selections. The chicken livers were dry. The meat "poptart," which the waiter recommended as his favorite, was mushy and undercooked. Our waiter became uncommunicative when we ordered only three small plate orders and did not ask how our meal was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Very good restaurant with creative, fres ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very good restaurant with creative, fresh food. The pimiento cheese beignets were amazing! Service and ambiance was very good as well, though a little hard to find with the nearby construction.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Unfortunately I am unable to write a fav ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Unfortunately I am unable to write a favorable review. My wife and I recently dined here after many previous good meals at this restaurant. We started with the pig ears app. which was quite good. My entree of hot links with steamed buns was almost inedible. My wife's pork tenderloin was fairly flavorless and the pasta on which it was served was not even cooked to the al dente stage. To top of this unpleasant experience our server was terrible. We advised upon arrival that we were attending a show (we were there 1 1/2 hours before the show began) and painfully waited to order and had to flag down other waiters to place our wine order, order our entree and even request our check. To describe our waiter, Mark as less than cheerful and less than helpful would be a gross understatement. I hate to write this poor review for it is something that I seldom do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Great local ingredients foods and organi ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great local ingredients foods and organics - Food was amazing!

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Casual, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here Ina trip to Nashville. I had t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went here Ina trip to Nashville. I had the scallops which were excellent. Location is on a side street so you'll have to look for it but it is well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My date's meal was just "okay", mine was ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My date's meal was just "okay", mine was pitifully tasteless. Cocktails were good, not fabulous. I don't expect huge portions, and I appreciate that this restaurant uses fresh local ingredients, but the portions were small for the price paid, especially when the food was not delicious. Shouldn't fresh/local taste better? The chef needs to add some flavor to his/her concoctions. I won't return, sorry to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Nice place food was great. The server wa ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Nice place food was great. The server was nice and made great recommendations.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food (including the pig ears) and cockta ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food (including the pig ears) and cocktails were great!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great birthday dinner for my wife. Very ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great birthday dinner for my wife. Very attentive service, with excellent food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome. Unique. Always insane season ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Awesome. Unique. Always insane seasoning and flavor in every dish I have ever ordered. Also wonderful and creative desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Small but good selection of craft beers ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Small but good selection of craft beers and large wine list. I had the scallops dish and it was excellent 3 very large one over black eye peas n sausage broken up patty. The flavor of the dish really good. Expect to pay with a drink n tip about $50

Little hard to find the place with the area construction

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Not as good as we were expecting. Steaks ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Not as good as we were expecting. Steaks were over salted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Excellent service, fabulous fresh cuisin ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent service, fabulous fresh cuisine, well worth it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had The Farm House on my Nashville bucke ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Had The Farm House on my Nashville bucket list and was not disappointed. Creative and delicious. I am a cook and a foodie, so I am very critical.

The service was excellent. Our server had a great knowledge of the menu and had an opinion, when asked, which was nice. She was very attentive, while serving several other tables.

The "Crispy Pig Ears" and the Pastrami Poptart was such that dreams are made of! Fabulous! I loved the service ware pottery. A true Tennessee star in the heart of downtown.

With all the construction around the building, parking is an issue, but valet parking is available. Just plan a little extra time for logistics.

Great job Farm House! I will come again and I will suggest it to all my peeps!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was amazing. You have to try th ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The food was amazing. You have to try the pimento cheese beignets. Service was great! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was excited to try this restaurant for ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I was excited to try this restaurant for brunch, but wasn't overly impressed. The pastry board was a neat concept and we enjoyed trying the different pastries. Other than that, the food wasn't anything special. There were a few minor issues including cold eggs, a messed up food order, and the to go box not including all the food left on the plate (the waiter boxed up the burger but not the sides - so weird.) Not worth the price in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

A delicious breakfast/brunch. Great bisc ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

A delicious breakfast/brunch. Great biscuits, and the fried pork chop was exactly what it's supposed to be.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was great

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My boyfriend and I were visiting Nashvil ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My boyfriend and I were visiting Nashville and The Farm House was exactly what we were looking for a fun, "fancy" dinner. The location is near the thick of the action downtown but still far enough away to avoid the noise and the hustle and bustle. We enjoyed the pimento cheese beignets as well as the kale salad and beef entree. All were outstanding and memorable. We will definitely be recommending Farm House to any friends that visit Nashville.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was great.

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The food and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delighted to find this place on my first ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Delighted to find this place on my first visit to Nashville. The rolls with ricotta and marmalade were fantastic, as was the pastrami poptart--creative and delicious. Service was a little slow, but very friendly, and we were in no hurry. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Menu was very limited for dinner with po ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Menu was very limited for dinner with poor choices) looked at lunch menu and would rate about the same. Slow out of the kitchen. Taste was average at best. Served biscuits with certain dinners no condiments to go along. Fish was dry. Expensive for what you were getting. Mixed drinks were fine. Very little put into atmosphere/decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Excellent dining at the Farm House in Na ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent dining at the Farm House in Nashville

I had a wonderful heirloom salad with ricotta made in house, next course was the house made corn bread and a scallop bowl with whole grains, mushrooms, crumbled sausage, spicy sauce...delicious. I thought the service was excellent - Markus did a great job. I was also very happy that I was able to move to another table when a party of 10 arrived with a baby. Very friendly staff and great food, good location and free valet parking, what more could I ask for?

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

farm to table concept with some unusual ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

farm to table concept with some unusual dishes. vegetarian guest also enjoyed it

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Starting with my cocktail all the way to ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Starting with my cocktail all the way to the cookie board for dessert, this was in my top 10 dining experiences. The only reason I didn't finish everything is because I was too full.

With an ever changing menu, I could eat there every day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful farm to table food. Menu chang ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Wonderful farm to table food. Menu changes on a daily or weekly basis. Everything we had was terrific. Not a miss on the menu. Service was attentive without being intrusive. Would definitely book again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nashville hot chicken was anything but, ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Nashville hot chicken was anything but, just two thighs with a spicy bbq-like sauce, a biscuit and a pickle..$26, not cool...Cracker Barrel style. Pig ears were just weird, big bowl of pig ears, meat, fat, bone...not sure what was going on with that. Expected a great meal for the money,would not go back. Major FAIL!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

I ordered the grilled southern national ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I ordered the grilled southern national beef, it came to the table undercooked. Sent it back and they brought back another steak which was nothing but fat and gristle - too tough to cut through even with the large steak knife. Server was attentive and knowledgeable but when she returned to pick up plates never asked how our meal was even though I was returning an uneaten meal. Probably won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Food was very delicious but serving size ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was very delicious but serving size was comparable to an appetizer and prize was ridiculous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Very enjoyable dinner. This is our 3rd t ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Very enjoyable dinner. This is our 3rd time to eat there, it's always a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Interesting, well prepared menu items an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Interesting, well prepared menu items and great service (looked like plenty of experienced servers!). All food, beer, and wine are local; all spirits US. High-end casual. We'll go again!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We are vegan and thoroughly enjoyed the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We are vegan and thoroughly enjoyed the seasonal vegetable entree. It was a Mexican casserole with fresh veggies and really delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a wonderful experience at The Farmho ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had a wonderful experience at The Farmhouse. The Pastrami Poptart was AMAZING!!! Will return to try more!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful, fresh local farm to table con ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful, fresh local farm to table concept. Easy walk from hotel. Friendly knowledgable staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was fantastic!

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. Tyler Anne, our ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was excellent. Tyler Anne, our server, could not have been better. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. That tomato/cheese small plate was great as was the redfish entree. Valet parking doesn't hurt. We'll be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the way we were greeted by the hos ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Loved the way we were greeted by the hostesses. I thought for a second they were going to congratulate us on our Wedding Anniversary since I included that fact in the notes section of our reservation. They didn't. Still very welcoming a genuinely glad to see us.

Our waiter came by for drink orders. Upon his return, we let him know that we would be starting with a couple of appetizers. He asked if that was all we were ordering. I said "for starters". He quickly gathered our menus, turned tail and we only saw him again when he refilled my wife's water. Someone else brought our food. They didn't look too happy either.

We finished the appetizers which were AMAZING, asked for our check and left without ordering a main meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Nice ambiance--and quaint restaurant. T ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Nice ambiance--and quaint restaurant. The menu posted online is not the menu once you get to the restaurant so that was definitely slightly disappointing. And frankly confusing as to why they wouldn't just update it --or completely remove it!!

The menu was small and seemingly limited but we did find a few nice options. The appetizer--wings--were perfectly cooked and had an amazing tangy and spicy sauce. The pork chop--which was a recommendation of a waiter--was perfectly cooked but really had little to no flavor and I apparently insulted the waiter when I asked for salt and pepper. The shrimp and okra dish was nice--but not "knock your socks off!" The creamed corn might have been the best thing in the table until dessert arrived!! The cookie board o the other hand was fantastic! Warm cookies served with warm milk and brown sugar--heavenly!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Lamb burger over cooked but all the apps ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Lamb burger over cooked but all the apps were awesome

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We went for brunch. The food was decaden ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We went for brunch. The food was decadent and wonderful. If the have it, I highly recommend the sausage filled beignet. There were some lovely healthy options too including a beautiful heirloom tomato salad. The bloody Mary's had a lovely distinct flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.