HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 53 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Factory Kitchen

4.6
1657 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (71)
  • Worth the Drive (45)
  • Good for a Date (42)
The Factory Kitchen is the first concept from the FactoryPlaceHospitalityGroup that opened to high acclaim in 2013.
Helmed by Restaurateur Matteo Ferdinandi, his wife Beverage Director Francine Diamond-Ferdinandi and their longtime friend and Partner Executive Chef Angelo Auriana, the Factory Kitchen re-defined the approach and the experience to casual dining in the city by combining elements of culinary arts, service, and design.
A traditional Italian Restaurant & Bar in the heart of the Arts District of Downtown Los Angeles, the Factory Kitchen culinary concept focuses on local recipes from the Northern Italian Regions; but emphasizes on some Ligurian traditional dishes like Mandilli di Seta al Pesto alla Genovese and the Focaccina Calda al Formaggio di Recco.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday : 5:30 - 11 Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm. Sunday: 4:30 - 9:30
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(213) 996-6000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Angelo Auriana
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Alameda
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet or street parking if available.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, The Factory Kitchen can accommodate all of your special event needs.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:30PM

What 1657 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipGeorgia (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

OMG. The best pasta ever. Service superb. So special to my group of 4, we will be back. SPECIAL place.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Easily explain about this restaurant. They are so nice and kind and smiling all the time. Food was so nice and tasty. They also have good wine list. I want to visit again soon.

Report
Helpful
ADKonfood (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Great Italian food that was not at all standard. Pasta with rabbit, a cold calamari salad, and fun stuffed tomatoes. Would get full five stars except that it was both very noisy and very pricey which makes it a fun place to go but not really "great".

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

It's one of my favs. Food is incredible and the atmosphere and staff consistently inviting. Love it every time I go!!!

Report
Helpful
vipPoke (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Excellent from beginning to end. Wonderful pastas, especially the handkerchief pasta. Light as a feather.

Report
Helpful
vipMartyK (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Went with my daughter here for my birthday. After a bit of a wait for our waiter, we dove right into the meal. Started with the panocotto appetizer (fried duck egg, speck), which was awesome. Next we split their famous handkerchief pasta with pesto. This was outstanding and was probably the highlight of the meal. Next I had the porchetta (huge portion of very rich meat) and she had the sea bream. The pork was much better than the fish. Finished with an awesome bread pudding. Would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
JessieD 
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Great dinner. Gourmet italian. Perfect portion size.

Report
Helpful
vipExpertdine (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

The food were unique and very good as well as the ambience , but the chairs seats were not very comfortable .
Overall, was a good dinning experience .

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
1.0  Dined 7 days ago

Factory Kitchen used to be a go to place for great Italian food but that is no longer the case. It’s a shame because I used to truly enjoy dining here. There are simply not enough servers for the amount of diners, service is slow and lacking a personal touch that I’m used to, and the environment has become way too loud. Unfortunately I don’t plan on returning as there are a lot of Italian dining options that can deliver on the points I mentioned.

Report
Helpful
vipBethL (Orange County)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Loved the open kitchen. Waited at the bar for our table. Friendly bartenders. Only waited 15min. All the food was great but you must get the puffed bread with prosciutto and the pasta with pesto. Trust me. We tried 3 of the pastas which were all good, but this one, will have you begging for more. It’s the most requested dish. Corkage is $20 - 2 bottle max.
Def going back for the pesto!

Report
Helpful
Hams (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined 7 days ago

We had a very nice dinner and the Manager (forgot his name) was just great! He picked out a great wine that we both enjoyed. My only criticism was that the food was a touch salty other than that was just great.

Report
Helpful
vippeebness (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Factory Kitchen is one of my all-time favorites. Every item on the menu is delicious!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Western NC)
4.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Delicious food! Wish they served bread and oil before the meal but besides that incredible experience.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

Amazing food. Excellent menu with very creative dishes. One of my favorite places in LA

Report
Helpful
vipspdiner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Have been here previously and the food was excellent. Came back for and it is still excellent. Have have five different entrees. All excellent. Will be back to try others. Desserts are good, but not to the same level of the pastas

Report
Helpful
vipdessertlover (Hawaii)
3.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Good food, lively atmosphere, hidden gem in an industrial part of town.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

I came here to celebrate my mom finishing the book she wrote. It was very nice of them to give her a congratulations dessert even though it wasn’t her birthday. The staff is always beyond professional, food was made quickly and the food is always delicious. This is our favorite restaurant!

Report
Helpful
EddieG (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

Lovely staff, excellent food, and nice wine list. Who can ask for more?

Report
Helpful
vipLivetoeat (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

everything perfect but server was overwhelmed and we felt it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Overall experience was nice but not great. The hostess and floor manager were friendly with greet us upon arrival and leaving the restaurant. That was a nice touch. Our experience would have been better if our server was a little more friendly. I always enjoy talking to my servers at restaurants.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
83