About The Elkridge Furnace Inn

5745 Furnace Avenue
Elkridge, MD 21075
View Larger Map

For parties of five and over please call for reservations.

The Elkridge Furnace Inn holds a unique niche in Maryland history. Nestled on the Patapsco River, the Inn was first established as a tavern in 1744. Today, The Elkridge Furnace Inn houses an elegant restaurant with an intimate setting with working fire places in almost every room, lit from fall to early spring. Private parties welcome.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm; Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 379-9336

Website:
http://www.elkridgefurnaceinn.com/

Catering:
The Elkridge Furnace Inn is delighted to deliver its fine quality food and exceptional service to the location that suites you best, home, office, or other rental site. We believe that any planned event should reflect the personality of the planner or host company. To this end we are delighted to custom design a menu focused around your corporate or personal taste or theme.

Parking Details:
Gravel parking lot, please use caution. Located to the left of the facility.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Wecker

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Elkridge Furnace Inn hosts a number of special events from afternoon teas, to cooking classes for children and adults, to wine tastings, murder mysteries, and special entertainment dinners. Please visit our web-site for an updated calendar of events.

Specials

Wines along the 44th Parallel

Thursday Feb 9, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day "Prelude" Special

Monday Feb 13, 2017 at 6:30pm. Please call for reservations. Includes Tax and Tip. Menu available on our website. Special valid on Monday Feb 13, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Wines along the 44th Parallel

Thursday Feb 9, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

What do Tempranillo, Rioja, Cahors, Rhone and Montepulciano have in common? ..Add luscious cheese like Manchego with Membrillo and our chef-inspired tapas and you have a great start to an evening out! $60 / person inclusive of tax and gratuity. Includes Tax and Tip. Must call for reservations. A Credit Card is required to guarantee. Special valid on Thursday Feb 9, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

We will be serving a Prix Fixe Dinner menu on Valentine's Day at $75 for 3 courses and $85 for 4 courses. Special offerings will be available all weekend.
The restaurant will also be open on Monday, February 13th offering a special "prelude" menu -$65/guest inclusive for 4 courses with wine pairing

Valentine's Day "Prelude" Special

Monday Feb 13, 2017 at 6:30pm. Please call for reservations. Includes Tax and Tip. Menu available on our website. Special valid on Monday Feb 13, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Menu with Wine Pairings and Romantic Readings for $65.00 Inclusive of Tax and Tip. Special valid on Monday Feb 13, 2017 at 6:30pm. Please call for reservations. Includes Tax and Tip. Menu available on our website. Special valid on Monday Feb 13, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Escape the typical meeting hotel ballroom or restaurant backroom and experience the Elkridge Furnace Inn where you'll find a unique and elegant setting for your upcoming celebration. Meals will be served in a private dining room, prepared by our award winning chef and his culinary team.

The Elkridge Furnace Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (62)
Historic (59)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
See All
Romantic (47)
Quiet Conversation (46)
Good for a Date (43)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Notable Wine List (33)
Cozy (33)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Local Ingredients (31)
Fireplace (31)
Worth the Drive (31)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Authentic (20)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Scenic View (15)
Seasonal (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Great for Brunch (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Private Room (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Business Meals (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Organic (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Casual (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Waterfront (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1514 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and outstanding service. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and outstanding service. A little pricey, so I'd go again for a "special" occasion, not everyday dining.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife, young daughter, and I recently ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

My wife, young daughter, and I recently dined at the Furnace Inn. We were pleasantly greeted by the host, Jake, immediately upon entering and he accommodated us with a nice table in the front room. Benjamin was our waiter and he was extremely pleasant, well-informed, and did an outstanding job making sure our dining experience was memorable. Steven was our bus boy and he was also extremely pleasant and did a fine job keeping our bread basket full, charging our water glasses, and clearing our table for each course. And Nick was the bartender and he made great mixed drinks and suggested some delicious wines to complement our meal. Chef Dan's seasonal menus are always delicious! For starters, my wife had the Waldorf salad and escargot while I had the borscht and lobster pot pie. For entrees, my wife had the veal scallopini and I had the roast duck. And for desert, my wife had the berry cobbler and I had a glass of port and the artisanal cheese plate. Everything was fresh and delicious, as always! I highly recommend dining at the Furnace Inn!

Tags: Historic, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Organic, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Ambiance was per ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and service. Ambiance was perfect for intimate dining.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, People Watching, Authentic, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The entire experience from beginning to ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The entire experience from beginning to end was wonderful. Every member of the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The food was incredible! I eat gluten-free, and their gluten-free menu is one of the best in the area with regard to fine dining. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A charming and historic place, it is alw ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

A charming and historic place, it is always a special place for meals.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very nice menu but a little pricey. The ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very nice menu but a little pricey. The setting is nice but the tables seemed a little to close together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Just the usual outstanding experience. ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Just the usual outstanding experience. We've visited Furnace Inn many times, and it's always at the top of the list and worth the trip. Affable and knowledgeable wait staff, fabulous sommelier and wine list (best wine pricing around), always imaginative menu selections -- and the venue can accommodate any group from intimate anniversary to business dinner. We've recommended it on numerous occasions and never failed to receive enthusiastic "local gem" and foodie feedback.

This visit was a business meal for eight, lasted four hours that went by in a flash, and felt like we were home. Our visitors from Seattle were extremely impressed, and that's saying something given the dining options in that city. Memorable time spent perusing the extensive wine selections, with admirable assist from Ali, their sommelier.

And, since the restaurant is located on one of the local biking routes, they always have roadside water available for riders in the summer. Have to love that neighborhood feel and commitment!

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought my wife here to celebrate her 6 ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Brought my wife here to celebrate her 67th birthday. The pastry chef, chef, and staff were more than accommodating. They made the evening special for both of us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place to celebrate a special occ ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 12, 2017

A great place to celebrate a special occasion in a quiet, very quaint setting.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrific food and wait staff. Chef came ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Terrific food and wait staff. Chef came to the table to see how we enjoyed our meal. Very impressed and will definitely return at the first chance I get!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High-quality food. Good variety of optio ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

High-quality food. Good variety of options for a fixe prix Sunday brunch menu. Well-priced brunch for such a unique and high-end cuisine. Absolutely excellent attention by the staff.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A wonderful experience. Excellent servic ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

A wonderful experience. Excellent service worth fantastic ambiance. Great restaurant for anniversary dinner or to impress that speciaisomeone on first date.

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Seasonal, Historic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! From the beautiful outsid ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! From the beautiful outside to the intimate relaxing inside, the great service from the manager, waiter & bus boy and the delicious food The Elkridge Furnace Inn surpassed every restaurant I have ever dined in. When they say freshly prepared it is true beyond words. I love that they use vegetables & meat from local farms & their own gardens. They change the menu every season so I have 4 reasons to dine there each year and I will happily go.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was amazing. I felt awful abou ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The staff was amazing. I felt awful about it but we brought our 11mo child with us since we were celebrating an event with my mother-in-law. I was so nervous about bringing a child, but the staff was awesome. The chef came out and offered to prepare food just for our lil guy. At one point, a staff person picked him up and took him on a tour (within view of parents, of course), so that we could finish our delicious meals. Everyone was so accommodating and we had an excellent time, even our son. I cannot thank the staff there enough.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

we discovered this local gem while stayi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

we discovered this local gem while staying overnight at the BWI airport. we simply took a $6 uber (and make sure you do NOT take highway route which is 2x normal rate). the maitre d' and waiter (who had 17 yrs tenure) were amazing. i understand this is a farm to table restaurant with locally grown veggies and game. the menu had something for everyone . i encourage you to attempt to get a table for 2 near the fireplace upstairs if possible.

thanks for the wonderful evening. we look forward to returning soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I've eaten at this restaurant many times ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I've eaten at this restaurant many times, but my recent meal there was by far the best I've had there -- or anywhere else of late! The caramelized Waldorf salad was very creative (and very good), and the game hen with orange glaze was fantastic, as was the chocolate-orange mousse cake. The recommended wine pairing with the hen was perfect.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was terrible. Tim seemed to be i ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Service was terrible. Tim seemed to be in a bad mood. Food was decent but the ambiance is what makes it cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Great food and outstanding service in a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great food and outstanding service in a beautiful historic setting. This restaurant is a step up from the usual.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Uniqueness was outstanding and there ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The Uniqueness was outstanding and there are more rooms to try out for different meals.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I went to the Elkridge In ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

My husband and I went to the Elkridge Inn for my birthday, and oh what a treat it was! It is a bit of a hike up to Elkridge, and the Inn is in the middle of nowhere, but that totally added to the charm for me: a feeling of getting away for a bit... The grounds are very nicely kept, the mansion is a historical gem, and all the service staff were very courteous and helpful. We got seated at a cozy candlelit table in a private room with one other couple and a roaring fire place.

I had the Game Bird Duo and savored every bite! It is the best quail dish I have had in a long time and it was accompanied by candied pecans, mashed sweet potatoes, broccolini and a fig balsamic glaze. I had it with the recommended wine pairing, a nice full-bodied Pinot Noir. Wow... And for dessert, we shared a chocolate sea-salt mousse cake with house-made ice cream.

It was a marvelous experience from start to finish, and I highly recommend it to others that are looking for a special evening out.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very enjoyable (and delicious) New Year' ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very enjoyable (and delicious) New Year's Eve dinner - 4 course meal + dessert. Food was excellent. Service fine. Chef stopped by to talk - and has done so every time we have dined there (about 4 times).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As usual, the food was delicious, well p ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As usual, the food was delicious, well prepared and attractively presented. The wine list is extensive and offers some great choices. Unfortunately, the service this time was a tad slow, our entrees seemed to be a long time coming. I am fairly certain this was an anomaly as it has not happened on any of our prior visits. The staff however was, as always, attentive and friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The Food tasted good, but it was served ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The Food tasted good, but it was served warm not hot.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Dinner was amazing, a little upset that ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dinner was amazing, a little upset that we were sat next to doors that kept getting pushed open after the 4th time they asked us to move to try to fix the situation but it was a bit fustrating. The meal was so good! The soup could have been a bit warmer but everything else was perfect. Our waiter was very good. We will definitely go back but we will make sure we are sat somewhere where we don't have to worry about our table being turned over.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Organic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Usually this place has been good to grea ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Usually this place has been good to great. It was only average the other day. Soup was not warm enough, entree was good but dessert was not good either.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Perfect in every way. The food is unique ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Perfect in every way. The food is unique and our server was one of the best. Cozy room for lunch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Met up for "Holiday Brunch" for four on ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Met up for "Holiday Brunch" for four on a Sunday. At 10:30 - 11 it was nearly deserted (like I've never seen). Our food was good but in the few years we have been going, the brunch menu NEVER changes at all. Food was not as hot as we would have liked - and took FOREVER to get which was odd since it was so deserted. We waited at least 30 minutes for the first pot of coffee to arrive (it was "brewing"). Our service was very pleasant. It was a decent meal, but unremarkable and certainly not spectacular.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I celebrated my birthday with my family ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I celebrated my birthday with my family at the Elkridge Furnace Inn. We all had a wonderful time and loved the food and atmosphere... great serving staff, great food and wine! Would highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Dined for brunch ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great food and service. Dined for brunch and will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very quaint Inn. The prices seemed a li ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very quaint Inn. The prices seemed a little high, but the service, atmosphere and food was worth every penny.

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant manager and the ambiance ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The restaurant manager and the ambiance were outstanding. The food was sub par the lamb was Luke warm and very tough and it was prepared correctly at medium. The wilted greens were overpowering and you could only taste that metallic flavor. The French onion soup was ok the charcuterie was dry as a bone to the point it started to curl. Had high hopes but the food was a let down

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

Excellent in every way, as usual. Staff ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Excellent in every way, as usual. Staff was attentive and food was delicious.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to the Elkridge Furnace Inn s ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We've been to the Elkridge Furnace Inn several times over the past 8 years, and have always been very pleased. This time though, it seemed extra special - we were there to celebrate my birthday on Sunday, and were treated even better than usual (and have been here for previous birthday celebrations too) - complimentary champagnes, along with a candle on my dessert with a Happy Birthday greeting made me feel especially appreciated! Thanks to the staff for a wonderful meal!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Private Room, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food at the Sunday Brunch was phenom ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food at the Sunday Brunch was phenomenal! The server was very friendly and efficient, and he made us feel important. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the Elkridge Furnace Inn!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Historic, Private Room, Creative Cuisine,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After reading the other reviews, my husb ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

After reading the other reviews, my husband and I were very excited to try the Elkridge Furnace Inn. Unfortunately we were very disappointed. We did not receive our wine or bread basket until approximately 15 minutes after being seated. When the wine arrived, it was not the bottle we had ordered. When our food finally arrived (after 30 minutes) it was warm at best; the sauce with the lamb chop had already chilled to the point of congealing. However, the deserts were fabulous, arrived quickly and well prepared.

The waiter did mention that they had "a lot going on that night"- so we will give them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

A great example of fine dining in a styl ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

A great example of fine dining in a style that is sadly passing away. The menu is a bit conservative but not stodgy. The portions seemed about the right size for my wife and I. We didn't leave feeling either hungry or uncomfortably stuffed. The wait staff was attentive without being annoying. All in all a very pleasant meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding ambience and an amazing, uni ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Outstanding ambience and an amazing, unique, chef-inspired menu offering that is locally sourced (most vegetables grown on premise). Exquisite historic location. Would not recommend for an intimate evening where a quiet atmosphere is desired.

Tags: Good for Groups, Historic, Paleo Friendly, Molecular Gastronomy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

EXCELLENT ! Our party of four each had ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 27, 2016

EXCELLENT ! Our party of four each had something different for a Sunday brunch ~ we all agreed ~ it was outstanding. It may become our new favorite place.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place to have a great meal and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful place to have a great meal and a bottle of wine to match.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The crab-cakes were the best I've ever t ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The crab-cakes were the best I've ever tasted! Chef made a vegan gnocchi for my son-in-law that he couldn't stop talking about all weekend! The pumpkin fritter salad, sadly, was somewhat lackluster but given the rest of the meal, still a 5-star overall. Would definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.