Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

About The Dining Room - Molly Pitcher Inn

The Molly Pitcher Inn prides itself not only in its fine dining menu but also its service and atmosphere. It is an ideal setting for that special occasion or just an elegant dining experience. Under the crystal chandeliers of our Dining Room, we serve some the most tantalizing cuisine in all of New Jersey. Our panoramic windows provide a truly breathtaking vista. No matter what season or time of day, the quiet stillness of the Navesink River envelops all who dine here.
Our famed Sunday Brunch has been the proud recipient of the Asbury Park Press, Readers’ Choice Award for Best Brunch since 1996. The Brunch is available Sundays from October through mid-June. On Easter, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas we offer a seasonal and more extensive Brunch for our guests to celebrate their special holidays; reservations are required.

88 Riverside Ave. (W. Front St.)
Red Bank, NJ 07701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 10:00am
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm (October 20 - Father's Day)
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm (Lunch not served on Sundays during Brunch season)
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm(Jacket Required for Gentleman)

Cross Street:
Riverside Ave

Dress Code:
Jacket Required

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 747-2500

Website:
http://www.themollypitcher.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live piano and singing Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings, and Sundays during our Brunch Buffet. Supper Club Dinners, Wine Dinners and Special Events!

Catering:
Extensive selection of banquet menus are available, including Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet and Tea.

Parking Details:
Self Parking and Valet service available for your convenience.

Public Transit:
Red Bank Train Station.

Executive Chef:
Bill Roll

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

The Dining Room - Molly Pitcher Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Waterfront (13)
See All
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Romantic (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Business Meals (5)
Casual (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Cozy (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Music (2)
Authentic (2)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
219 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Wonderful meal service impeccable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food selection is great and the food delicious. Service is wonderful and servers friendly and attentive.
Very nice!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was our 40th anniversary that we were celebrating and this meal topped off a perfect day!
There was even a personal touch of "Happy Anniversary" on our dessert plate!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We have dined here many times and it has never disappointed us. Everything about this place is wonderful. Hopefully next time we can stay overnight and just retire upstairs after dinner since its not around the corner from us. October is our Wedding Anniversary so just maybe ???

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

we absolutely enjoyed our dinner. Service and food were outstanding. Will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Annual meeting with relatives... Great table location, good choice of foods, good service and never a rush or feeling of Hurry Up...All 5 of us enjoyed a great day !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Former classmates getting together!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Great food and presentation good selection of food. Beautiful view great service parking and location

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our waiter Nelson was a gem and the food was extraordinary. A delicious filet mignon and sea scallops, both cooked to perfection and served with elan.
an after dinner walk by the marina was delightful. We are going back !!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Very surprised by how nice my dining experience was

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Incredibly delicious food wonderful service beautiful view just a fabulous place will be back a lot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

PAR EXCELLENCE!!!

The View was Magnificent, the Greeting Friendly, the Service Very Attentive!!!

Need I say More!!!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Beautiful atmosphere, service was excellent. Food is adequate, over priced. Food was better years ago.

Tags: Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Dining room is very stuffy. Bar menu is way better and should be combined into a restaurant with an outside instead of the dining room that has a somewhat limited menu. Its nice for a special occasion looking a quiet conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Even though we enjoyed the dining room, we were disappointed because two
of our favorite dishes had been removed from the menu. My husband was
looking forward to their Fish & Chips and I was looking forward to their steak.
Neither were on the menu, so we will wait until it comes back before we go
back again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Usually Molly Pitcher is quite wonderful, especially for a business breakfast meeting or lunch. Must have hit it on an off day - my meal was burned and served on a small plate (perhaps someone forgot to run the dishwasher?) Odd experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Beautiful view of the Navesink river. Excellent service. Food was ok

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent food in a beautiful setting. We had an absolutely lovely lunch in a very elegant restuarnat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food, great view. Would of liked to have some music playing

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Only one dish out of four was good. Considering the price it is not worth going, except for the view and the ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our lunch was excellent! Food was good, sevice was good and the view was lovely

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Located on the shore of the Navesink River and overlooking a marina, this elegant restaurant, with its large expanse of windows, provides a lovely dining spot. The waitstaff was wonderful. It's a perfect venue for a special occasion. It provides a quiet atmosphere for conversation. It has a lovely outdoor dining area, but it was too cold the evening we were there to take advantage of it. We would certainly return. The Atlantic Chowder is simply delicious. The Glazed Short Ribs with celeriac puree was wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great service. Great Food.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Classy place to have a tasty meal with someone special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Lovely view, delicious food, and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The Molly Pitcher is classic upscale dining. Good service, food and view. Always reliable. We went during restaurant week so it was a bargain.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 25, 2017

On the water withs beautiful view. Food and service exceptional. Dress business casual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Live piano music was lovely - non-intrusive but would catch your attention.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We have been meeting friends/former neighbors here for years. Alway terrific!
We had lunch in the dinning room at 1PM (2hrs) and then sat in the lobby for 3 house catching up on living our lives in opposite ends of the state. Lunch in the dining room was as always excellent. Food/Service/ and ambiance. When we made the decision to stay for "dinner" in the pub (which was not in our original plan) we looked forward to the hamburger that he menu claimed was famous. It looked great, but was terrible! There was a change in table service as a wedding party had moved into the main dinning room. By the time someone came by the table two guest had finished their meal so we just sent back what was left of the two dry, overcooked (requested medium) well done ordinary hamburger meat. Did not resemble anything like what was listed on the menu. The waiter, who was very good, apologized for leaving our table and said the manager offered free deserts, three of the guests agreed, although we really wanted to leave as it was getting late. When the bill came and we were charged for the hamburgers we realize we had better find another meeting place in the area for our next get-together. Too bad.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This place is very beautiful, clean and good service. Our table has a great harbor view. Thank you open table!!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Beautiful place. Very well kept and clean. Been to wedding, brunch and lunch. Highly recommend. Can't wait to enjoy lunch outdide

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Very good view of the water. Service and food were solid.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent service and high quality food! A beautiful location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Was beautiful, food was good and plentiful. Service was excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This place is an absolute delight. Excellent food, service and the view of the Shrewsbury River is simply awesome. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a fantastic meal at a more reasonable price than you might expect. If you're in Red Bank and don't want to deal with the parking issues and crowds in the Broad St area, head over to the Molly Pitcher. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Good food. Great view. Service was very good and prompt. Enough parking available.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The service was excellent, the ambiance was wonderful. Perfect evening!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always consistently great. Love the views, service, food...first class restaurant

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

After many years of outstanding service the quality continues.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We been to the Molly on several occasions. One can never go wrong with this fine establishment. The classic decor, respectful and attentive staff, the delicious food and wonderful view, all add up to a memorable dining experience. We had the asparagus quiche and trio of lunch sandwiches--all delicious and portions were generous. One of our diners enjoyed her entree so much, she ordered another entree of crab cakes to go to eat at home the next day!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.