Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

About The Dining Room - Molly Pitcher Inn

The Molly Pitcher Inn prides itself not only in its fine dining menu but also its service and atmosphere. It is an ideal setting for that special occasion or just an elegant dining experience. Under the crystal chandeliers of our Dining Room, we serve some the most tantalizing cuisine in all of New Jersey. Our panoramic windows provide a truly breathtaking vista. No matter what season or time of day, the quiet stillness of the Navesink River envelops all who dine here.
Our famed Sunday Brunch has been the proud recipient of the Asbury Park Press, Readers’ Choice Award for Best Brunch since 1996. The Brunch is available Sundays from October through mid-June. On Easter, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas we offer a seasonal and more extensive Brunch for our guests to celebrate their special holidays; reservations are required.

88 Riverside Ave. (W. Front St.)
Red Bank, NJ 07701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 10:00am
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm (October 20 - Father's Day)
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm (Lunch not served on Sundays during Brunch season)
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm(Jacket Required for Gentleman)

Cross Street:
Riverside Ave

Dress Code:
Jacket Required

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 747-2500

Website:
http://www.themollypitcher.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live piano and singing Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings, and Sundays during our Brunch Buffet. Supper Club Dinners, Wine Dinners and Special Events!

Catering:
Extensive selection of banquet menus are available, including Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet and Tea.

Parking Details:
Self Parking and Valet service available for your convenience.

Public Transit:
Red Bank Train Station.

Executive Chef:
Bill Roll

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

The Dining Room - Molly Pitcher Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (16)
Waterfront (13)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Good for a Date (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Romantic (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Historic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Cozy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
198 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Located on the shore of the Navesink River and overlooking a marina, this elegant restaurant, with its large expanse of windows, provides a lovely dining spot. The waitstaff was wonderful. It's a perfect venue for a special occasion. It provides a quiet atmosphere for conversation. It has a lovely outdoor dining area, but it was too cold the evening we were there to take advantage of it. We would certainly return. The Atlantic Chowder is simply delicious. The Glazed Short Ribs with celeriac puree was wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service. Great Food.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Classy place to have a tasty meal with someone special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Lovely view, delicious food, and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The Molly Pitcher is classic upscale dining. Good service, food and view. Always reliable. We went during restaurant week so it was a bargain.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Historic, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 25, 2017

On the water withs beautiful view. Food and service exceptional. Dress business casual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Live piano music was lovely - non-intrusive but would catch your attention.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We have been meeting friends/former neighbors here for years. Alway terrific!
We had lunch in the dinning room at 1PM (2hrs) and then sat in the lobby for 3 house catching up on living our lives in opposite ends of the state. Lunch in the dining room was as always excellent. Food/Service/ and ambiance. When we made the decision to stay for "dinner" in the pub (which was not in our original plan) we looked forward to the hamburger that he menu claimed was famous. It looked great, but was terrible! There was a change in table service as a wedding party had moved into the main dinning room. By the time someone came by the table two guest had finished their meal so we just sent back what was left of the two dry, overcooked (requested medium) well done ordinary hamburger meat. Did not resemble anything like what was listed on the menu. The waiter, who was very good, apologized for leaving our table and said the manager offered free deserts, three of the guests agreed, although we really wanted to leave as it was getting late. When the bill came and we were charged for the hamburgers we realize we had better find another meeting place in the area for our next get-together. Too bad.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This place is very beautiful, clean and good service. Our table has a great harbor view. Thank you open table!!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Beautiful place. Very well kept and clean. Been to wedding, brunch and lunch. Highly recommend. Can't wait to enjoy lunch outdide

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Very good view of the water. Service and food were solid.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent service and high quality food! A beautiful location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Was beautiful, food was good and plentiful. Service was excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This place is an absolute delight. Excellent food, service and the view of the Shrewsbury River is simply awesome. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a fantastic meal at a more reasonable price than you might expect. If you're in Red Bank and don't want to deal with the parking issues and crowds in the Broad St area, head over to the Molly Pitcher. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Good food. Great view. Service was very good and prompt. Enough parking available.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The service was excellent, the ambiance was wonderful. Perfect evening!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always consistently great. Love the views, service, food...first class restaurant

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

After many years of outstanding service the quality continues.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We been to the Molly on several occasions. One can never go wrong with this fine establishment. The classic decor, respectful and attentive staff, the delicious food and wonderful view, all add up to a memorable dining experience. We had the asparagus quiche and trio of lunch sandwiches--all delicious and portions were generous. One of our diners enjoyed her entree so much, she ordered another entree of crab cakes to go to eat at home the next day!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Ambiance was great but the menu was quite limited and frankly disappointing. We had the special which was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food, service and ambiance very good. Also, we didn't feel rushed, we had our coffee and sat for another 10/15 minutes before leaving the restaurant. I would definitely dine at the Molly Pitcher again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

For the past 3-4 years, we have had family come in from Connecticut and South Jersey for a Christmas-time brunch at the Molly Pitcher dining room. It is always a great experience. We live locally so we enjoy the Molly Pitcher throughout the year, but during the winter holiday it really is special. We usually meet for drinks in the bar and then move to a table in the dining room overlooking the Navesink River. Our server (Sheridan) was very attentive as were the rest of the staff in the dining room. Food was excellent as well. For appetizers, we ordered either Lobster Bisque or Atlantic Chowder. Entrees included Beef Short Rib, Fish and Chips, Open-Faced Steak and my favorite, the Chicken Pot Pie. Desserts looked appealing but we skipped straight to coffee (which was great BTW). Prices were as expected. Service and ambience were above average.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Historic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent ambiance. The lobster salad became very expensive and not quite the quality of lobster meat they use to have in their recipe. Enjoyed it, though.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Frequent visitor! Very uverpriced for sub standard food. After being a customer for many years I probably not return. Food has significantly deteriorated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Quiet old world charm combined with very good food and excellent view

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Molly Pitcher never fails to perform. Such an absolutely beautiful place with breathtaking views. The food is fabulous too. An all around win-win-win!

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2016

the ambiance is beautiful. Elegant room with crystal chandeliers overlooking the river. Service is almost white glove. food is mediocre.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Excellent in all categories. Prices and bar bill on the high side but the ambiance is worth it for special occasions. Love that jackets are required Friday and Saturday 👍🎄

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is an historic hotel. It is classic, quiet, dining with dignified ambiance.
Food is also classic dining.
Special occasion place! Really enjoyed returning.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We had a 10 people day before Thanksgiving and ordered off the menu. The bill was astronomical. $100 pp and we left feeling hungry. Some people didn't even drink. Wont be back due to unfair pricing/portions but the brunch buffet is usually good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The seafood pot pie is a must. Service was great. We will be back again

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Would have given a five overall but there was a holiday event this night and noise from event worked its way intonthe dining room. Will definitely be back because glad to see top service and food are still around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

View, ambiance of dining room, food, food staff: all awesome

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our party was very satisfied with all aspects of our dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Got together with my cousins for a leisurely lunch---Table waiting--window view --outstanding service---everybody enjoyed various meal choices -pasta- fish(Artic Char-crab cakes)-soups and excellent desserts--convenient location to meet coming from N and S---This is our 2nd time for this and will not be the last---

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Scenic View, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Our service person was Nelson and he is so good he raises the bar on quality service.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We returned to the Dining Room to mark the one year anniversary of the amazing wedding we had at The Molly Pitcher, and just like our wedding everything was perfect!! We highly recommend the restaurant in this stately Red Bank hotel. Food is always inventive, comforting and served to perfection. Next up for us will be the Sunday Brunch which we hear is fabulous. This is truly a local gem!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2016

It is always a beautiful evening dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Went to the Molly for our anniversary. Was a great night, though gloomy outside. Will return next month for a birthday, and other special, and not so special, occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Jorge was our server and was so accommodating. He was patient with all of our questions and made a special request to have the short rib bar food made into a dining room option. It was my mom and aunts birthday celebration and they brought out dessert with a candle without having to ask. It was a memorable night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.