Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

About The Dining Room - Molly Pitcher Inn

The Molly Pitcher Inn prides itself not only in its fine dining menu but also its service and atmosphere. It is an ideal setting for that special occasion or just an elegant dining experience. Under the crystal chandeliers of our Dining Room, we serve some the most tantalizing cuisine in all of New Jersey. Our panoramic windows provide a truly breathtaking vista. No matter what season or time of day, the quiet stillness of the Navesink River envelops all who dine here.
Our famed Sunday Brunch has been the proud recipient of the Asbury Park Press, Readers’ Choice Award for Best Brunch since 1996. The Brunch is available Sundays from October through mid-June. On Easter, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas we offer a seasonal and more extensive Brunch for our guests to celebrate their special holidays; reservations are required.

88 Riverside Ave. (W. Front St.)
Red Bank, NJ 07701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 10:00am
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm (October 20 - Father's Day)
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm (Lunch not served on Sundays during Brunch season)
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm(Jacket Required for Gentleman)

Cross Street:
Riverside Ave

Dress Code:
Jacket Required

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(732) 747-2500

Website:
http://www.themollypitcher.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live piano and singing Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings, and Sundays during our Brunch Buffet. Supper Club Dinners, Wine Dinners and Special Events!

Catering:
Extensive selection of banquet menus are available, including Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet and Tea.

Parking Details:
Self Parking and Valet service available for your convenience.

Public Transit:
Red Bank Train Station.

Executive Chef:
Bill Roll

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

The Dining Room - Molly Pitcher Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (18)
Special Occasion (16)
Waterfront (16)
See All
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Romantic (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Casual (4)
Fun (4)
Healthy (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Authentic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort by
S
234 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place for a special occasion. Outstanding service. Very elegant. Delicious food and amazing presentation. I would always recommend it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Healthy, Waterfront, Casual, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The Molly Pitcher Inn Restaurant is a rare find in NJ. It is located in a very well maintained and elegant hotel. And the restaurant is excellent: the ambience beautiful, the service so classy and the food was extremely delicious. Our server Johnathon was the best!
My group of 8 went there for our seasonal get together and were very happy with all features of the restaurant. We ordered different dishes, including the three course special, and we all agreed it is definitely a restaurant to revisit.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Our experience at The Molly Pitcher Inn was everything we thought it would be and more, amazing. Food and service was great, staff was helpful and the place itself was clean and inviting. We love Red Bank and visiting and hope to be at the Molly Pitcher Inn again for a great meal and next time for a long stay.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Cozy, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Jonathan our waiter was excellent.The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We went during restaurant week so our meals were a good value for us. Service and food were excellent. My only complaint was that there was no chocolate dessert on the prix fix menu. I noticed that the regular menu is very limited, there is also a bar menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Our waiter, Nelson, was attentive and friendly. The atmosphere was lovely and the food delicious except for the apple crumb which we found the apples somewhat hard and had the out-of-the-can feel. Otherwise, the food was exceptional, the ambience delightful and the service was just right: friendly and well-timed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2017

as always, the food was awesome & so was our wine. Our server, Jonathan & the manager Fran were very attentive and made sure we had a memorable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Went to the Molly Pitcher Inn for a date night celebration. The food was phenomenal and the service was wonderful. Our waiter, Jonathan, was attentive and very kind. We plan on coming back for more date nights!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 2, 2017

We were so disappointed...after having waited extraordinarily long for our entree, we were served a fish dish that was raw in the center. Needless to say, we left having only eaten our appetizers. Will not come back here when we're in Red Bank...next time we'll try Restaurant Nicholas instead.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2017

The dining room was elegant and had a lovely view of the river. The service was attentive, but the food was disappointing especially considering the steep price.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Beautiful view and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 10, 2017

good food but very limited menu. service was fantastic

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our group of 5 enjoyed the upscale and comfortable ambiance. A very inviting dining room excellent for socializing or celebrating a special occasion with a group.. We received excellent service from Jorge. Salads and entrees were all very good, cooked to perfection. I would say the dishes are solid, reliable favorites, not flamboyant or adventurous, but very well prepared and presented. A good diversity of menu and wine choices. All in all it is great place to gather in comfort for good conversation around an excellent meal.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Always fabulous! Romantic setting, great food, attentive and friendly service. Great for special occasions!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Wonderful meal service impeccable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Delicious brunch with a beautiful view!! Outstanding service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food selection is great and the food delicious. Service is wonderful and servers friendly and attentive.
Very nice!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was our 40th anniversary that we were celebrating and this meal topped off a perfect day!
There was even a personal touch of "Happy Anniversary" on our dessert plate!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We have dined here many times and it has never disappointed us. Everything about this place is wonderful. Hopefully next time we can stay overnight and just retire upstairs after dinner since its not around the corner from us. October is our Wedding Anniversary so just maybe ???

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

we absolutely enjoyed our dinner. Service and food were outstanding. Will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Annual meeting with relatives... Great table location, good choice of foods, good service and never a rush or feeling of Hurry Up...All 5 of us enjoyed a great day !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Former classmates getting together!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Great food and presentation good selection of food. Beautiful view great service parking and location

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our waiter Nelson was a gem and the food was extraordinary. A delicious filet mignon and sea scallops, both cooked to perfection and served with elan.
an after dinner walk by the marina was delightful. We are going back !!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Very surprised by how nice my dining experience was

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Incredibly delicious food wonderful service beautiful view just a fabulous place will be back a lot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

PAR EXCELLENCE!!!

The View was Magnificent, the Greeting Friendly, the Service Very Attentive!!!

Need I say More!!!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Beautiful atmosphere, service was excellent. Food is adequate, over priced. Food was better years ago.

Tags: Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Dining room is very stuffy. Bar menu is way better and should be combined into a restaurant with an outside instead of the dining room that has a somewhat limited menu. Its nice for a special occasion looking a quiet conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Even though we enjoyed the dining room, we were disappointed because two
of our favorite dishes had been removed from the menu. My husband was
looking forward to their Fish & Chips and I was looking forward to their steak.
Neither were on the menu, so we will wait until it comes back before we go
back again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Usually Molly Pitcher is quite wonderful, especially for a business breakfast meeting or lunch. Must have hit it on an off day - my meal was burned and served on a small plate (perhaps someone forgot to run the dishwasher?) Odd experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Beautiful view of the Navesink river. Excellent service. Food was ok

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent food in a beautiful setting. We had an absolutely lovely lunch in a very elegant restuarnat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food, great view. Would of liked to have some music playing

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Only one dish out of four was good. Considering the price it is not worth going, except for the view and the ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our lunch was excellent! Food was good, sevice was good and the view was lovely

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Located on the shore of the Navesink River and overlooking a marina, this elegant restaurant, with its large expanse of windows, provides a lovely dining spot. The waitstaff was wonderful. It's a perfect venue for a special occasion. It provides a quiet atmosphere for conversation. It has a lovely outdoor dining area, but it was too cold the evening we were there to take advantage of it. We would certainly return. The Atlantic Chowder is simply delicious. The Glazed Short Ribs with celeriac puree was wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great service. Great Food.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Classy place to have a tasty meal with someone special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Lovely view, delicious food, and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.