HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

The Dining Room - Molly Pitcher Inn

4.4
248 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View (20)
  • Waterfront (15)
  • Special Occasion (14)
The Molly Pitcher Inn prides itself not only in its fine dining menu but also its service and atmosphere. It is an ideal setting for that special occasion or just an elegant dining experience. Under the crystal chandeliers of our Dining Room, we serve some the most tantalizing cuisine in all of New Jersey. Our panoramic windows provide a truly breathtaking vista. No matter what season or time of day, the quiet stillness of the Navesink River envelops all who dine here.
Our famed Sunday Brunch has been the proud recipient of the Asbury Park Press, Readers’ Choice Award for Best Brunch since 1996. The Brunch is available Sundays from October through mid-June. On Easter, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas we offer a seasonal and more extensive Brunch for our guests to celebrate their special holidays; reservations are required.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 10:00am
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm (October 20 - Father's Day)
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm (Lunch not served on Sundays during Brunch season)
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm(Jacket Required for Gentleman)
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(732) 747-2500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Jacket Required
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Bill Roll
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Extensive selection of banquet menus are available, including Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet and Tea.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Riverside Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self Parking and Valet service available for your convenience.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Red Bank Train Station.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We offer live piano and singing Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings, and Sundays during our Brunch Buffet. Supper Club Dinners, Wine Dinners and Special Events!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 248 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Excellent food and service but the lights were a bit too bright.

Report
Helpful
StatenIslander (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

The atmosphere is lovely and if you get there by 11:30-12, you can get a table by the window. Actually, the view through the large windows is beautiful from any table.
We started with Manhattan clam chowder which was very good. Next we had chicken pot pie which was delicious. Lunch was quite relaxing and we’d definitely return.

Report
Helpful
EliseP (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We went with friends and the service was excellent.....the food very good.....enjoyed the quiet so you could have conversations and not repeat because it was to noisy...the piano in the background was a nice touch.Highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

New Year’s Day lunch

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Naples)
1.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

We were all very disappointed with the extremely limited menu. We arrived at 6:20 PM and were told they were out of duck already, which left 8 entrees to choose from. We asked that the manager come to the table, which he did, but was not very accommodating at all, plus he NEVER came back to the table to check on us. Extremely disappointing evening all around. Soup was tasteless and veal shank disappointing. Not worth $305.00 for 4 people

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

Birthday lunch celebration with dear friends was delightful.

Report
Helpful
vipnouveauyorker (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on December 20, 2017

Calm, serene dining room with outstanding waterfront view, nice menu, reasonable prices, excellent food quality, service and presentation. Has stood the test of time for all the right reasons.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on December 17, 2017

Food preparations were beyond the chef's skills. Lamb shank presentation was ambitious , but awkward

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 17, 2017

My husband and I invited dear friends to be our guests for dinner; as always, everything was perfect....great atmosphere, great views, great service, great libations and an absolutely delicious meal! We have enjoyed the Molly on many occasions including our son’s wedding, countless business affairs, dining with friends or romantic evenings for the two of us! This historic gem continues to satisfy and delight no matter what the occasion!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 15, 2017

The staff was exceptional very friendly . The food was delicious. The resturant was very clean could not ask for a better place to go eat at.

Report
Helpful
RICHJACK (Philadelphia)
2.0  Dined on December 12, 2017

Our previous dining experiences had been favorable. We chose to return for dinner to celebrate my birthday. My wife is on a limited diet and has enjoyed the sea scallops in the past. She was disappointed to learn that they we no longer on the menu even though they are listed on the web page menu. The only other dish she could eat was the roasted chicken. Not very festive to say the least. I ordered my favorite, the sea food pot pie. When it was served it contained scallops!?! Very disappointed. We feel we paid a lot of money for broiled chicken rather than the "unavailable" scallops. We won't be returning. Also, we were one of only three tables occupied during dinner. One waiter and one bus person. We waited 30 minutes for our meal to be served.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 12, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Lovely holiday atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
viphoffeg68 (New England)
5.0  Dined on December 9, 2017

Fantastic experience. Start with a drink at the fabulous wood paneled bar and listen to the piano player. Warm and cozy atmosphere. Enter the beautiful dinning room with full water views and classic decor and sit at a not overly crowded table. Service was professional and attentive. Food was excellent continental cuisine at decent value. We had squash ravioli, pork belly, split a baby kale salad , duck and short ribs for entree, two drinks, cappuccino and great dessert for $150 with white gloves service. We are lucky to have such a place this close to our home as opposed to driving all he way into NYC.

Report
Helpful
Darla (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on December 4, 2017

The food is just not very good, please get a new chef and change the menu, it's been the same for years.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

Great place for a special occasion. Outstanding service. Very elegant. Delicious food and amazing presentation. I would always recommend it.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17